newsletter loyalty program
"A touch of excellence"
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget****Superior
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget**** Superior
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-4700, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 481 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 210 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 47 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 171 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 375 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1407 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 481
  • Family with younger children 210
  • Family with older children 47
  • Mature couple 171
  • Solo traveller 375
  • Group of friends 0
  • Total 1407

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 15 Next
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


We loved the hotel even though we really didn't use a lot of its facilities since we spent most of the time sightseeing. The room was very clean and beds were really comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly as well.

2016-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


This was the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.great faciĺites,great location, lovely room with balcony and very good service.

2016-09-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
12 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RajkulFamily with younger children


Good: Breakfast spread was delicious Spa facilities were in the building and delightful

2016-09-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Jules Yatte BedaSolo traveller


I am spending my 5th night in this hotel. Nothing to complain about. The coldness of the staff is offset by the quality of the service received.

2016-09-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
09 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CatherineCouple


Good: Lovely room and facilities and lovely peaceful location. The drinks (juices and coffee) at the bar by reception were also really nice Bad: There should be some drinks in the minibar that are complimentary.

2016-09-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
07 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TarekCouple


Good: trees fresh air

2016-09-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
06 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TomaszCouple


Good: Our room was after renovation, so it looked very nice, the indoors thermal pools were superb and much better than e.g. in Gellert. The breakfasts were included in price of our room, everything was delicious, especially sweets :) There were also no problems for storing our luggage after checking out (free of charge).

2016-09-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JuditCouple


Good: Lovely views nice pool

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindaFamily with younger children


Good: We only stayed two days at the hotel before moving into apartment for the rest of our stay in Budapest. The hotel staff were very friendly - room was very modern - excellent facilities . Bad: We only ate in the hotel restaurant once - food basic , the cafe was good value for snacks - limited to choice - you have two other places to eat in island or taxi into city.

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlishaGroup of friends


Good: The hotel is lovely, spa facilities and pools were brilliant, staff were friendly and helpful, they also let us check out a bit later at no extra cost as our flight home was late. The beds were very comfortable and rooms spacious. The hotel is on a small island with beautiful gardens and parks surrounding it. Bad: The breakfast buffet wasn't the best I've had (nothing like English breakfast) but it was ok with a lot to choose from.

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JuanCouple


Good: Good hotel, located in a beautiful place!! Great for relax and to do sports. Bad: A bit difficult to get to the city center

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IldikoFamily with younger children


Good: Best health Spa! Beautiful Margaret Island:) Freindly Staff!

2016-08-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
18 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: The recently refurbished rooms are very nice! Modern, stylish and comfortable. It's only 6 pounds to the town centre via taxi and the hotel is right by the river Danubius and surrounded by lovely gardens and greenery. Bad: The concierge wasn't very helpful whilst we were there at times although prior to our trip the staff was helpful and accommodating via email so it wasn't all bad.

2016-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: Big resort style hotel, with great spa facilities. The suites are obviously amazing. Location Tip: Very nice green island, where people were running around, big nice parks and great to walk around on a sunny day. Not too far from city center. We went to spend 4 days in Budapest for the Sziget music festival, which takes place very close to this hotel/island. I believe we had a free room upgarde, because to our surprise we received an amazing suite in the executive floor. The room was obviously gorgeous and huge, with even a jacuzzi in the bathroom. In addition, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa facilities are amazing (big pools, sauna, treatments, all you can dream of). The area is as well very charming, in a little green island in the middle of the river; the only drawback is that it is a bit far from the city center, but there is proper public transportation available. We had an amazing stay.

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
10 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JennyCouple


Good: Location and facilities Bad: Not having national teams for beach hand ball taking over the hotel!

2016-08-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RaresSolo traveller


Good: Staff professionalism, plenty of activities hold inside the hotel. Easy access to public transportation in order to go out and visit Budapest Bad: Exterior pool is open between 9:00 and 19:00 - should be extended during summer from 7:00 to 21:00 Location Tip: Great location, plenty of activities inside the hotel, on the island and in the town We spent an extended weekend in Budapest, looking both to relax and have a brake, but also for fine and interesting activities. And we found it, even better than expected.

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

jimbo74Couple


Good: Great location. Great spa facilities. Good value. Bad: Lift needed maintenance. From our bedroom we could hear it groaning!

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RóbertCouple


Good: Very nice renovated room with balcony, liked the pools and the sun terrace with the outside pool. Perfect location on the beautiful Margit island. Reception staff was outstanding. This hotel is one of bests if you are looking for relaxing stay with spa possibilities at the middle of Budapest. Bad: Breakfast was a bit too noisy (I think the hotel was full), the terrace of the restaurant could be organized better (only few tables and chairs were available outside while most of the people wanted to sit there in the nice weather) - but it is really a small thing. Took a lunch at the Grand Hotel's coffee terrace once which was OK but the prices were way too high - recommended to look around as there are better restaurants at Budapest on this price level.

2016-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IvanGroup of friends


Good: Location, hotel, staff, everything... Bad: Nothing to come to mind

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Veronika F.Group of friends


Good: Wonderful selection of warm and cold foods, good cofee, we enjoyed having breakfast in the terace, even when it was hot, the vegetation of the island the hotel is located on cooled the air and breeze coming from the water was refreshing. We had great time in Spa, the pools with thermal water were relaxing, as well as aroma therapy sauna and the traditional Finnish sauna with icy pool. Outside pool with sunny terace was perfect for sunny days. The staff was very professional and friendly. I hope we have a chance to come back again. Bad: -

2016-07-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MartinSolo traveller


Good: The location and spa facilities. The buffet breakfast is comprehensive Bad: Banning smoking on hotel balconies - we had to shut our window at times because of the cigarette smoke coming in. Location Tip: The hotel is situated on an island in the middle of the Danube. A regular bus service connects to the city. Several restaurants are a short walk away. We have stayed here previously and the refurbishment of the hotel makes it even better.

2016-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: The bed was heavenly and soooo comfy the shower was fantastic!!! The breakfast buffet was ok we did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the meals . Bad: The poolside bar was a bit annoying as there was not always someone in attendance sometimes I was so thirsty but found it quicker to go to the lift go to second floor and get s drink from my room that is the only fault

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

Gabor BenedekSolo traveller


Good: Location Bad: Room services. Location Tip: Good public transportation and restaurant nearby. It vas better then we expected. The hotel has exellent, gym and thermal bath pools.

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
08 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: Nice hotel, clean, friendly stuff, very good location, 10 min by car to the downtown. We will come again.

2016-07-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
06 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MicheleGroup of friends


Good: The Thai massage was wonderful.. the mineral baths amazing.. loved being on Margaret Island.. beautiful walking trails with lots to explore Bad: The "included" breakfast was very small.. we ended up paying for breakfast in the diningroom

2016-07-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanosCouple


Good: The hotel is situated in a very quiet zone but still near the city center. The pool was excellent and the bed is extra comfy. Very nice room with modern facilities. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Bad: They forget to put the bathrobes in our room.

2016-06-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: Really nice premium room Beautifully decorated

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RamuneCouple


Good: Very nice location in a green and quiet island, excellent facilities, the room was spacious and with balcony. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Monica KaelterSolo traveller


I go to this hotel twice a year the last 5 years The rooms are beautiful. It's located on a beautiful Island which is 10 minutes by bus from the city center. The food is tasty. The thermal pools are so relaxing! I love this hotel and I'm waiting to my next visit. Very recommended.

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ErikaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was just perfect. We loved the comfort, the facilities. You can choose healthy food at breakfast, good wifi, nice thermal pools, helpful stuff. The lovely beautiful island has a lot to offer for children and adults too. Pets are allowed in limited numbers, so they pay attention to everyones needs. Historical sights are close by. We will come back for sure! Bad: More variety of menu in the restaurant.

2016-06-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
21 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Все!!!)))

2016-06-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
14 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MaciejSolo traveller


Good: Great location - especially if you are into running.

2016-06-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PiotrSolo traveller


Good: All nice Bad: Internet. This was medival

2016-05-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
18 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IrinaFamily with younger children


Good: The location is perfect, the staff was very helpful. We got an excellent renovated room with super view to the garden. Spa centre have everything needed for a good treatment. The island is very well kept - a green oasis in the heart of Budapest. Bad: Spa center needs a touch of modern design to be superior.

2016-05-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GezimFamily with younger children


Good: Location (on a large green no-cars island). Large spa area. Comfortable rooms. Bad: None I can think that would be worth mentioning.

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
07 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Beautiful location, great spa, room very nice in renovated area, very good breakfast! Bad: Reception staff not very helpful, chew gum bored when talk with customer!

2016-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
07 May. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

jonathan carmichaelSolo traveller


If you are into jogging, health and fitness, then you'll love it.

2016-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
05 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MartinGroup of friends


Good: Everything it our 3rd time there we will be back next year

2016-05-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
02 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LiviuFamily with younger children


Good: Location and spa facilities Bad: the beds are too soft!

2016-05-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JazminFamily with younger children


Good: Herşeyı mükemel

2016-04-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
27 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChrisCouple


Bad: A few more smiles from the male check in staff

2016-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CharlesCouple


Good: salami, pogacsa, yogurt. Housekeeping. Spa Bad: this was our third stay Access to bus tickets at desk or shops would be welcome.

2016-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
23 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndreyFamily with younger children


Good: Spa

2016-04-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
30 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EnosFamily with younger children


Good: The meals were just a cut above most restaurants in town. The fact that Danubius Hotel is at a secluded island made me feel at home without any worries of city pressure and maybe thieves. Nice track to run around the whole island, fully equipped with cctv. Mini-zoo, indoor activities. Just about anything one thinks of is available. Bad: I found everything fine. No qualms

2016-03-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JozefFamily with younger children


Good: Margitsziget - very peaceful area, great for walking, cycling... Location of the hotel is very good, quiet, away from the busy city center, bus stop just opposite the hotel, parking is paid, but ok, playground for children near the hotel and another bigger one about 10 minutes by bike. The room - Junior suite with extra bed and our own baby cot was spacious, comfortable with a great view of the Danube river and city. Pools very good, quite busy in the evenings, but we enjoyed our time there. Water great for relaxing and having fun with little children. Breakfast at Executive Lounge very tasty, many choices - sausages, bacon, eggs, omelette, cheese, a variety of pastry, fruit and basic fresh vegetables. Staff at the reception friendly. Cleaning of the room every day - quick and not disturbing. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Bad: Few details - missing lampshade on the ceiling lamp in the room, not working liquid soap dispenser in the bathroom, toilet, but soap bar was provided. But those are really only details for people eager to find mistakes.

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargitGroup of friends


Good: Location and the extra comfort of the hotel

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CynthiaCouple


Good: Location was great with bus transport just opposite the hotel. Very peaceful area with excellent surroundings for walking, cycling etc. Spa was fantastic and very well equipped. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. Bad: Staff at reception not very helpful. Offers should be made at the reception desk and not on folded sheets of paper in the room, to hopefully go unnoticed. This is what happened in our case.

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RedinSolo traveller


Good: a small village in a small island close to the center of budapest Bad: difficulty to access to and from with a car

2016-03-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: The room was big and it had a view of the Danube river and of the city. The bathroom is also very large and clean. We really enjoyed the spa after a long day in the city. The parking is great, it was well-lit and supervised with video surveillance. Bad: There was no welcome cookie or chocolate in the room for our arrival, like there is in other hotels. But this is the only negative.

2016-03-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Mar. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Markus PaulovičSolo traveller


Very very good hotel and nice wellness

2016-03-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Feb. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Karina MarzecSolo traveller


Beautiful place!! Very delicious food, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool and big car park.

2016-02-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HavaCouple


Bad: The hotel was under renovation. The staff was very friendly offering us a room that was a bit far from the noise however, I wouldn't have booked it in first place if I knew about it

2016-02-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
24 Feb. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

IrinaCouple


Excellent. Excellent room. Excellent SPA and pool. Rich breakfast. Little noisy because of the renovation. Nothing i can't pass over.

2016-02-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
23 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndrásCouple


Good: The room is very nice and convenient. I love the location. Bad: Although the options for breakfast are abundant, the quality of food is rather mediocre. I would expect a better kind of cheese, orange juice and coffee.

2016-02-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
16 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LjiljanaGroup of friends


Good: Excellent spa center Bad: Very poor tv sports chanels.

2016-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
16 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NoraSolo traveller


Good: I loved the rooms, the staff were lovely, reception staff were very pleasant and in particular the ladies in the Coffee shop. They were lovely. The goulash soup was divine. The food is a little more expensive then town but of excellent quality. I would highly recommend the hotel. I was there for a week and found the whole experience great. And the price was incredible. Spa was lovely and the pool although busy most of the time was great. If I was visiting Hungary again I would absolutely stay here. The blond lady in the coffee shop who seemed to be the Supervisor but whose name I didn't get, unfortunately, is a total asset to the hotel and deserves a special mention. Bad: The breakfast is quite expensive and perhaps a smaller option might be an idea. The television channels were awful.

2016-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Bad: Site had the option of a quiet room, but the room was next to an elevator that made noise all day, not overly disturbing thankfully

2016-02-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
05 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WilliamCouple


Good: Thermal pools quiet location Excelent rooms

2016-02-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RivkaGroup of friends


Good: location in margit island id graet we love the spa and the hotel

2016-02-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
21 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EduardGroup of friends


Good: Very pleasant spa,great breakfast Bad: Dinner and bed a little hard

2016-01-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
19 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BogdanCouple


Good: totul a fost ok

2016-01-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
18 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SergeyCouple


Good: Все

2016-01-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
17 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FilipaCouple


Good: The thermal Baths!! Super breakfast!!!

2016-01-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
14 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TatjanaCouple


Good: Wonderfull everything!

2016-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
12 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SavaCouple


Good: The spa near the center of city. Peaceful place, in nature environment. Easy to come with bus and with foot to come to the House of Parlament and to shop city area. The spa with pools, medical center and beauty zone. Bad: Such a hotel seeks for a amusement evenings. More events in hotel holes. Too loud air heating.

2016-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
06 Jan. 2016
Source: Expedia   

BeverlySolo traveller


Good: See above. Bad: It was a perfect 4 days. Location Tip: It was very cold for us in Hungary. So we did not venture out much. We did respect the 60 shoes which I don't think many know about. We enjoyed All The resort, spa, hotel, restaurant, was so well organized. We had a wonderful rest. We came with allergy issues...the doctor on staff put us on inhalants, magnetism, then we had a massage....by next day we felt better! Everyone was so helpful and worked with us on our appointments. Cheerful and helpful. We always wanted to go to a health spa, and this was top of the line....and we loved the mineral baths.....just overall wonderful!

2016-01-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Jan. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

AlexanderCouple


Excelent, cost effective hotel Public transportation very poor

2016-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
05 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

szlFamily with younger children


Good: alles

2016-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: The hotel has an excellent spa, with both swimming and thermal pools. It is situated in the green heart of Budapest, on Margit Island, only at 45 minutes walk from the city center. Excellent buffet breakfast, restaurant staff extremely polite.

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JindřichCouple


Good: vynikající Spa

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
29 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MohammedCouple


Good: its very suitable for people who want to be in the centre of the city & in the same time in quite and peaceful environment, the location of the hotel in the heart of Margit Island is a unique opportunity to relax while you are minutes away from the heart of the capital especially for people who rent car during their stay , i stayed in the renovated floor and it was modern & cosy.with the price i paid i think it was deserve every cent & i highly recommend it.

2015-12-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
22 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelCouple


Good: large and modern room (at the Premium rooms). very clean. very welcoming stuff. a very quiet location, although it takes a taxi and around 6-8 Euros to get into town. very good SPA utilities and the opening hours are very considerate and convenient. wonderful restaurant.

2015-12-22T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Dec. 2015
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Select one of the renovated rooms. The fitness and spa facility are fantastic. I also enjoyed running on the island. The hotel is located in an island, so if you prefer to stay in the city, this hotel is not for you. Otherwise go for it, you will not be disappointed, highly recommended.

2015-12-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
17 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ColinCouple


Good: location. value for your money , cleanliness Bad: going home

2015-12-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

StefanCouple


Good: Location ,bath, sauna.

2015-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
14 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Spa is included to the price rate. Easy to get city center.

2015-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
14 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

BrunoFamily with younger children


Good: The river from the balcony Bad: The breakfast. The look overall

2015-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
07 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: spa center, large room, nature

2015-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Dec. 2015
Source: Facebook   

Mairead O'BrienSolo traveller


Celebrated our daughter's marriage here. The food was really good and the staff very friendly. Fabulous view over the Danube from our room. A great breakfast to suit all tastes.

2015-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AlexandraSolo traveller


Good: Room absolutely nice and comfortable, spa facilities with aroma and steam cabine, staff at reception, great location: park with Japanese garden just beside the hotel, view to the river Danube Bad: -

2015-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
10 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

EleftheriaSolo traveller


Good: I felt very welcome in the reception and the room was very beautiful Bad: It would be better if the pool was open until late

2015-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Nov. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

Bayindir HuseyinGroup of friends


Hotel is in very good conditions. All rooms are recently renovated. Staff was super friendly. The spa is super convenient. The lunch was great and the service was fantastic. And the price was really competitive. Highly recommended relaxation hotel!

2015-11-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
06 Nov. 2015
Source: Facebook   

Michael LinvilleSolo traveller


A great place to stay. The thermal water is amazing. The island is absolutely beautiful. I can't wait to return. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The VIP breakfast was excellent with a great view from the breakfast room to the river.

2015-11-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Oct. 2015
Source: Expedia   

amandakSolo traveller


Good: as above Bad: Room temperature and more teabags in the rooms - they seemed to be like gold-dust. Location Tip: Lovely location. The island is a leafy quiet haven, really pretty, but with easy access to the rest of Budapest. Loads to do in every direction. I love this place, second visit. For me its perfect. I love the location on the island in the centre of Budapest with great regular, reliable bus service off the island (number 26 every 15 minutes or so). The spa is lovely and good gym and classes, and it's really nice that you are provided with gowns to walk about the place. Rooms are good (a bit hot and couldn't seem to control air conditioning). If I go back to Budapest I'd stay here again.

2015-10-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

NedžadSolo traveller


Good: Everything was just great. Bad: No bad thing to say

2015-10-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SandorCouple


Good: Alles super....

2015-10-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
14 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

GailCouple


Good: being surrounded by mature trees and gardens in the middle of a city the size of Budapest was wonderful!!! Bad: Food, not quite up to the standards I expected in a health spa.

2015-10-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

KissCouple


Good: Best thermal hotel in Budapest,

2015-10-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Oct. 2015
Source: Expedia   

DeborahSolo traveller


Bad: restaurant wasn't always open due to conferences etc so had to go to coffee bar or sister hotel next door. Hospitality transport off island would be a Location Tip: It's a beautiful island. You can run all around it, hire golf carts cheaply to travel around and visit the beautiful music fountains playing each hour This hotel is of excellent standard. the rooms and beds are particularly good standard. I have never slept in such comfort! the thermal pools were a revelation. free to hotel guests including sauna and steam rooms and a swimming pool. there are four thermal pools with differing temperatures. From 32 -33 33-35 35-38 and 37-38*c. the swimming pool is 27-28 so go in there first. two steam rooms one normal and one menthol for blocked sinuses etc. The pools are renowned for their medicinal benefits. I don't know about that but as someone with Rheumatoid Arthritis I have never enjoyed so little discomfort in years. I used them everyday after realising they were so good and I was able to walk far better than usual. The one drawback is getting into town. you can catch the number 26 bus from outside the hotel but it is rough. Tickets from the hotel at 350 ft represent a 100 forint discount from those on bus. You need to go to the sister hotel next door to buy these. take the bus to the central station and take the M3 Metro another 350 ft cost to the town. Just two stops Deak Ter takes you to the centre. We did the hop on hop off bus 6000 ft for 48 hours. It includes two river cruises too for an hour each one by day and one by night both very enjoyable although similar. On board a mug of hot wine was 400 ft, a double baileys 600 ft so excellent value and quality! We had two of course. These buses are great for getting to all the tourist spots and run every 20 mins or so.

2015-10-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

LadislauGroup of friends


Good: Location , baths , close to city. Nature walks , scenery . Bad: Breakfast wasn't that great just ok .

2015-10-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Sep. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Fantastic spa, rooms redecorated recently location on Margitsziget is peaceful but away from town if you're looking

2015-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

PoojaSolo traveller


Good: Amazing Hotel with excellent view of river side with best comforts and all swimming and massage facilities Bad: everything

2015-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
22 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ColinCouple


Good: the staff were very friendly my wife had a wisdom tooth out and there was always ice to put on her swollen face, excellent place to go geocaching , Bad: we had to leave

2015-09-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
17 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

CliveCouple


Good: Location was excellent Facilities were excellent Bad: Breakfast staff were too quick to clear tables If you went for another coffee there was a good chance your unfinished breakfast was gone when you got back to your table

2015-09-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
11 Sep. 2015
Source: Agoda   

Adelheid M.Couple


Good: location, spa,overall atmosphere super

2015-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Ksenia_SudbinaCouple


Good: Great location, pleasant spa facilities included in the basic price

2015-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

BrigittaCouple


Good: The facilities (spa) is excellent. We are there several days a year and will come back again. Bad: The lunch menu card is extremely poor, they MUST improve it. A guest must get out of the spa and leave the island to get some proper food.

2015-08-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

FrankCouple


Good: Spa Location Views Bad: Nothing

2015-08-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
18 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

EmreSolo traveller


Good: It was my third time in this hotel. It's located onto the next island of Sziget Festival. Margit Island is a kind of paradise. Great nature, calmness, spa facilities. Good value for money.

2015-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
13 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SebastianCouple


Good: Spa facilities and outdoor swimming pool, comfortable rooms Bad: Very poor quality food which we ordered at the bar at the sun terrace. Caesar salad with dry uneatable chicken - not recommended!

2015-08-13T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 15 Next
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 4752, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 4988, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°31'57" E 19°3'11"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget