newsletter loyalty program
"A touch of excellence"
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget****Superior
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget**** Superior
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-4700, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 526 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 224 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 48 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 171 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 394 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1497 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 526
  • Family with younger children 224
  • Family with older children 48
  • Mature couple 171
  • Solo traveller 394
  • Group of friends 0
  • Total 1497

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 15 Next
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
01 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GarretCouple


Good: The facilities and setting were amazing. Loved the whole weekend there. Bad: The dismissive attitude of the staff and being told at 9.50 that the breakfast was finished at 10 and we were coming down too late to enter the dining room. We forced our way in and had a beautiful breakfast.

2016-12-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

jossSolo traveller


Superb hotel we upgraded to a new room which I would recommend as the facilities were amazing and such a comfy bed! Transport links into the city centre were easy enough, bus to metro then a few stops.

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SergeySolo traveller


Good: Practically everything. Great location on an island, very convenient for go running. Excellent spa and gym. Price was very reasonable. Surprisingly modern and stylish room décor. Nice breakfast with a focus on healthy options. Bad: It is really pity that spa and gym close at 9:30pm. This is certainly too early for business travellers (especially gym). Due to location be prepared to use taxi to and from the hotel. There are no restaurants and pubs/bars on the island except for those in the hotel (or at least I did not see any around). One would have to cross the river or take taxi to the center. Currently there are some roadworks on the island but it did not bother me at all.

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelCouple


Good: Budapest is beautiful!! Staying on st Margaret's island was perfect being right in between Buda and Pest! Wonderful hotel only ate in the restaurant the one night but was a wonderful meal and the drinks were excellent!!! The spa was so relaxing also! Bad: The spa smelt a little funky

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
15 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SorinCouple


Good: Excellent spa

2016-11-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Comfortable and relaxing . Plenty of facilities and not overcrowded

2016-11-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NagyAndreaCouple


Good: We got one from their refurbished rooms on the 3rd floor. It is beutiful and comfy. - Wiew is to die for -quiet and perfect for relaxing - roomservice is good - value for money

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

jasonSolo traveller


Good: Friendly environment and staff Bad: All good Location Tip: Very quiet and good public transport Very well presented hotel and rooms relaxed atmosphere.

2016-11-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KristijanCouple


Good: Amazing breakfast. I really liked the idea of separating the bathroom from the room by a hardened glass. Bad: Quite a lot of lift traffic and queuing in "rush hours" during breakfast.

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Sébastien BerneSolo traveller


Beautiful place for relaxing!!!

2016-10-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
25 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KeithSolo traveller


Good: The refurbished rooms are nice and the beds very comfy. The spa,being free is a nice extra, The staff are very helpful and I had no problems at all.A nice stay. Bad: No mention of the building works going on outside for the Hotel , the island and the Arpad bridge. This made public transport a little more difficult to use. The island then becomes a bit more off of the beaten track for any evening out.

2016-10-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OszlányiFamily with younger children


Good: spa kivalo

2016-10-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MassimoCouple


Good: Spa is great! Fitness is great! Location is great! Bad: Fresh juice at breakfast would have been better!

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
22 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OddrunGroup of friends


Good: Everything was great

2016-10-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
21 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DinnieFamily with younger children


Bad: The parh from the (temporary ) bus stop to the hotel must be mended and lit. People have already fallen there.

2016-10-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ColinGroup of friends


Good: the place Bad: not having coffee and croissants for breakfast

2016-10-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnnCouple


Good: The beds were very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped. The pool area and spa facilities were lovely although we did not try any treatments. Bad: The cafe in the hotel did not have a very large selection on offer for a snack.

2016-10-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Maja MajesticSolo traveller


Very friendly and nice staff. Excellent food.

2016-10-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NadaprapaiCouple


Good: The room is new and recently refurbished. Wifi is strong. Guest can freely use the thermal bath. The spa is large and proper. Hotel is located in the large park--very refreshing.

2016-10-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
01 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IkbalCouple


Good: In its category it is a very comfortable hotel. It has the 70's feel. Hotel is old but comfortable. We chosen a newly decorated room it was spacious and comfortable. Balcony was certainly a plus. Receptionists were very helpful. It was very nice that when I mentined I have a back problem they put special layer over the bed. Breakfast was nice. Wish they included smoked salmon for those don't eat cold meat. Room cleaning ladies had a little harsh manners and when we asked to change the robes they unnecessarily showed frustration and scold us but easily showing frustration when they don't understand what we are saying is something we saw a lot in Budapest. Overall the service they provided was also good. Also the thermal water was like heaven. Hotel is very close to city center yet it is like resort. Bad: Nothing important. It was very good overall.

2016-10-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CherylSolo traveller


Good: Loved the room...great big shower! Bad: The layout of the spa and pool is a little confusing. A fact sheet in the room would have been helpful.

2016-09-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
27 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargritCouple


Good: The beautiful location of the resort Bad: Some of the sidewalks could be repaired.

2016-09-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


We loved the hotel even though we really didn't use a lot of its facilities since we spent most of the time sightseeing. The room was very clean and beds were really comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly as well.

2016-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


This was the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.great faciĺites,great location, lovely room with balcony and very good service.

2016-09-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
12 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RajkulFamily with younger children


Good: Breakfast spread was delicious Spa facilities were in the building and delightful

2016-09-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Jules Yatte BedaSolo traveller


I am spending my 5th night in this hotel. Nothing to complain about. The coldness of the staff is offset by the quality of the service received.

2016-09-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
09 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CatherineCouple


Good: Lovely room and facilities and lovely peaceful location. The drinks (juices and coffee) at the bar by reception were also really nice Bad: There should be some drinks in the minibar that are complimentary.

2016-09-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
07 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TarekCouple


Good: trees fresh air

2016-09-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
06 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TomaszCouple


Good: Our room was after renovation, so it looked very nice, the indoors thermal pools were superb and much better than e.g. in Gellert. The breakfasts were included in price of our room, everything was delicious, especially sweets :) There were also no problems for storing our luggage after checking out (free of charge).

2016-09-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JuditCouple


Good: Lovely views nice pool

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindaFamily with younger children


Good: We only stayed two days at the hotel before moving into apartment for the rest of our stay in Budapest. The hotel staff were very friendly - room was very modern - excellent facilities . Bad: We only ate in the hotel restaurant once - food basic , the cafe was good value for snacks - limited to choice - you have two other places to eat in island or taxi into city.

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlishaGroup of friends


Good: The hotel is lovely, spa facilities and pools were brilliant, staff were friendly and helpful, they also let us check out a bit later at no extra cost as our flight home was late. The beds were very comfortable and rooms spacious. The hotel is on a small island with beautiful gardens and parks surrounding it. Bad: The breakfast buffet wasn't the best I've had (nothing like English breakfast) but it was ok with a lot to choose from.

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JuanCouple


Good: Good hotel, located in a beautiful place!! Great for relax and to do sports. Bad: A bit difficult to get to the city center

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IldikoFamily with younger children


Good: Best health Spa! Beautiful Margaret Island:) Freindly Staff!

2016-08-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
18 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: The recently refurbished rooms are very nice! Modern, stylish and comfortable. It's only 6 pounds to the town centre via taxi and the hotel is right by the river Danubius and surrounded by lovely gardens and greenery. Bad: The concierge wasn't very helpful whilst we were there at times although prior to our trip the staff was helpful and accommodating via email so it wasn't all bad.

2016-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: Big resort style hotel, with great spa facilities. The suites are obviously amazing. Location Tip: Very nice green island, where people were running around, big nice parks and great to walk around on a sunny day. Not too far from city center. We went to spend 4 days in Budapest for the Sziget music festival, which takes place very close to this hotel/island. I believe we had a free room upgarde, because to our surprise we received an amazing suite in the executive floor. The room was obviously gorgeous and huge, with even a jacuzzi in the bathroom. In addition, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa facilities are amazing (big pools, sauna, treatments, all you can dream of). The area is as well very charming, in a little green island in the middle of the river; the only drawback is that it is a bit far from the city center, but there is proper public transportation available. We had an amazing stay.

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
10 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JennyCouple


Good: Location and facilities Bad: Not having national teams for beach hand ball taking over the hotel!

2016-08-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RaresSolo traveller


Good: Staff professionalism, plenty of activities hold inside the hotel. Easy access to public transportation in order to go out and visit Budapest Bad: Exterior pool is open between 9:00 and 19:00 - should be extended during summer from 7:00 to 21:00 Location Tip: Great location, plenty of activities inside the hotel, on the island and in the town We spent an extended weekend in Budapest, looking both to relax and have a brake, but also for fine and interesting activities. And we found it, even better than expected.

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

jimbo74Couple


Good: Great location. Great spa facilities. Good value. Bad: Lift needed maintenance. From our bedroom we could hear it groaning!

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RóbertCouple


Good: Very nice renovated room with balcony, liked the pools and the sun terrace with the outside pool. Perfect location on the beautiful Margit island. Reception staff was outstanding. This hotel is one of bests if you are looking for relaxing stay with spa possibilities at the middle of Budapest. Bad: Breakfast was a bit too noisy (I think the hotel was full), the terrace of the restaurant could be organized better (only few tables and chairs were available outside while most of the people wanted to sit there in the nice weather) - but it is really a small thing. Took a lunch at the Grand Hotel's coffee terrace once which was OK but the prices were way too high - recommended to look around as there are better restaurants at Budapest on this price level.

2016-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IvanGroup of friends


Good: Location, hotel, staff, everything... Bad: Nothing to come to mind

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Veronika F.Group of friends


Good: Wonderful selection of warm and cold foods, good cofee, we enjoyed having breakfast in the terace, even when it was hot, the vegetation of the island the hotel is located on cooled the air and breeze coming from the water was refreshing. We had great time in Spa, the pools with thermal water were relaxing, as well as aroma therapy sauna and the traditional Finnish sauna with icy pool. Outside pool with sunny terace was perfect for sunny days. The staff was very professional and friendly. I hope we have a chance to come back again. Bad: -

2016-07-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MartinSolo traveller


Good: The location and spa facilities. The buffet breakfast is comprehensive Bad: Banning smoking on hotel balconies - we had to shut our window at times because of the cigarette smoke coming in. Location Tip: The hotel is situated on an island in the middle of the Danube. A regular bus service connects to the city. Several restaurants are a short walk away. We have stayed here previously and the refurbishment of the hotel makes it even better.

2016-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: The bed was heavenly and soooo comfy the shower was fantastic!!! The breakfast buffet was ok we did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the meals . Bad: The poolside bar was a bit annoying as there was not always someone in attendance sometimes I was so thirsty but found it quicker to go to the lift go to second floor and get s drink from my room that is the only fault

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

Gabor BenedekSolo traveller


Good: Location Bad: Room services. Location Tip: Good public transportation and restaurant nearby. It vas better then we expected. The hotel has exellent, gym and thermal bath pools.

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
08 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: Nice hotel, clean, friendly stuff, very good location, 10 min by car to the downtown. We will come again.

2016-07-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
06 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MicheleGroup of friends


Good: The Thai massage was wonderful.. the mineral baths amazing.. loved being on Margaret Island.. beautiful walking trails with lots to explore Bad: The "included" breakfast was very small.. we ended up paying for breakfast in the diningroom

2016-07-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanosCouple


Good: The hotel is situated in a very quiet zone but still near the city center. The pool was excellent and the bed is extra comfy. Very nice room with modern facilities. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Bad: They forget to put the bathrobes in our room.

2016-06-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: Really nice premium room Beautifully decorated

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RamuneCouple


Good: Very nice location in a green and quiet island, excellent facilities, the room was spacious and with balcony. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Monica KaelterSolo traveller


I go to this hotel twice a year the last 5 years The rooms are beautiful. It's located on a beautiful Island which is 10 minutes by bus from the city center. The food is tasty. The thermal pools are so relaxing! I love this hotel and I'm waiting to my next visit. Very recommended.

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ErikaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was just perfect. We loved the comfort, the facilities. You can choose healthy food at breakfast, good wifi, nice thermal pools, helpful stuff. The lovely beautiful island has a lot to offer for children and adults too. Pets are allowed in limited numbers, so they pay attention to everyones needs. Historical sights are close by. We will come back for sure! Bad: More variety of menu in the restaurant.

2016-06-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
21 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Все!!!)))

2016-06-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
14 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MaciejSolo traveller


Good: Great location - especially if you are into running.

2016-06-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PiotrSolo traveller


Good: All nice Bad: Internet. This was medival

2016-05-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
18 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IrinaFamily with younger children


Good: The location is perfect, the staff was very helpful. We got an excellent renovated room with super view to the garden. Spa centre have everything needed for a good treatment. The island is very well kept - a green oasis in the heart of Budapest. Bad: Spa center needs a touch of modern design to be superior.

2016-05-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GezimFamily with younger children


Good: Location (on a large green no-cars island). Large spa area. Comfortable rooms. Bad: None I can think that would be worth mentioning.

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
07 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Beautiful location, great spa, room very nice in renovated area, very good breakfast! Bad: Reception staff not very helpful, chew gum bored when talk with customer!

2016-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
07 May. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

jonathan carmichaelSolo traveller


If you are into jogging, health and fitness, then you'll love it.

2016-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
05 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MartinGroup of friends


Good: Everything it our 3rd time there we will be back next year

2016-05-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
02 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LiviuFamily with younger children


Good: Location and spa facilities Bad: the beds are too soft!

2016-05-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JazminFamily with younger children


Good: Herşeyı mükemel

2016-04-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
27 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChrisCouple


Bad: A few more smiles from the male check in staff

2016-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CharlesCouple


Good: salami, pogacsa, yogurt. Housekeeping. Spa Bad: this was our third stay Access to bus tickets at desk or shops would be welcome.

2016-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
23 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndreyFamily with younger children


Good: Spa

2016-04-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
30 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EnosFamily with younger children


Good: The meals were just a cut above most restaurants in town. The fact that Danubius Hotel is at a secluded island made me feel at home without any worries of city pressure and maybe thieves. Nice track to run around the whole island, fully equipped with cctv. Mini-zoo, indoor activities. Just about anything one thinks of is available. Bad: I found everything fine. No qualms

2016-03-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JozefFamily with younger children


Good: Margitsziget - very peaceful area, great for walking, cycling... Location of the hotel is very good, quiet, away from the busy city center, bus stop just opposite the hotel, parking is paid, but ok, playground for children near the hotel and another bigger one about 10 minutes by bike. The room - Junior suite with extra bed and our own baby cot was spacious, comfortable with a great view of the Danube river and city. Pools very good, quite busy in the evenings, but we enjoyed our time there. Water great for relaxing and having fun with little children. Breakfast at Executive Lounge very tasty, many choices - sausages, bacon, eggs, omelette, cheese, a variety of pastry, fruit and basic fresh vegetables. Staff at the reception friendly. Cleaning of the room every day - quick and not disturbing. I would recommend staying at this hotel. Bad: Few details - missing lampshade on the ceiling lamp in the room, not working liquid soap dispenser in the bathroom, toilet, but soap bar was provided. But those are really only details for people eager to find mistakes.

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargitGroup of friends


Good: Location and the extra comfort of the hotel

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CynthiaCouple


Good: Location was great with bus transport just opposite the hotel. Very peaceful area with excellent surroundings for walking, cycling etc. Spa was fantastic and very well equipped. Perfect for a relaxing holiday. Bad: Staff at reception not very helpful. Offers should be made at the reception desk and not on folded sheets of paper in the room, to hopefully go unnoticed. This is what happened in our case.

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RedinSolo traveller


Good: a small village in a small island close to the center of budapest Bad: difficulty to access to and from with a car

2016-03-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: The room was big and it had a view of the Danube river and of the city. The bathroom is also very large and clean. We really enjoyed the spa after a long day in the city. The parking is great, it was well-lit and supervised with video surveillance. Bad: There was no welcome cookie or chocolate in the room for our arrival, like there is in other hotels. But this is the only negative.

2016-03-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Mar. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Markus PaulovičSolo traveller


Very very good hotel and nice wellness

2016-03-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Feb. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Karina MarzecSolo traveller


Beautiful place!! Very delicious food, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool and big car park.

2016-02-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HavaCouple


Bad: The hotel was under renovation. The staff was very friendly offering us a room that was a bit far from the noise however, I wouldn't have booked it in first place if I knew about it

2016-02-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
24 Feb. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

IrinaCouple


Excellent. Excellent room. Excellent SPA and pool. Rich breakfast. Little noisy because of the renovation. Nothing i can't pass over.

2016-02-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
23 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndrásCouple


Good: The room is very nice and convenient. I love the location. Bad: Although the options for breakfast are abundant, the quality of food is rather mediocre. I would expect a better kind of cheese, orange juice and coffee.

2016-02-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
16 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LjiljanaGroup of friends


Good: Excellent spa center Bad: Very poor tv sports chanels.

2016-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
16 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NoraSolo traveller


Good: I loved the rooms, the staff were lovely, reception staff were very pleasant and in particular the ladies in the Coffee shop. They were lovely. The goulash soup was divine. The food is a little more expensive then town but of excellent quality. I would highly recommend the hotel. I was there for a week and found the whole experience great. And the price was incredible. Spa was lovely and the pool although busy most of the time was great. If I was visiting Hungary again I would absolutely stay here. The blond lady in the coffee shop who seemed to be the Supervisor but whose name I didn't get, unfortunately, is a total asset to the hotel and deserves a special mention. Bad: The breakfast is quite expensive and perhaps a smaller option might be an idea. The television channels were awful.

2016-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Bad: Site had the option of a quiet room, but the room was next to an elevator that made noise all day, not overly disturbing thankfully

2016-02-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
05 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WilliamCouple


Good: Thermal pools quiet location Excelent rooms

2016-02-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RivkaGroup of friends


Good: location in margit island id graet we love the spa and the hotel

2016-02-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
21 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EduardGroup of friends


Good: Very pleasant spa,great breakfast Bad: Dinner and bed a little hard

2016-01-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
19 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BogdanCouple


Good: totul a fost ok

2016-01-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
18 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SergeyCouple


Good: Все

2016-01-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
17 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FilipaCouple


Good: The thermal Baths!! Super breakfast!!!

2016-01-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
14 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TatjanaCouple


Good: Wonderfull everything!

2016-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
12 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SavaCouple


Good: The spa near the center of city. Peaceful place, in nature environment. Easy to come with bus and with foot to come to the House of Parlament and to shop city area. The spa with pools, medical center and beauty zone. Bad: Such a hotel seeks for a amusement evenings. More events in hotel holes. Too loud air heating.

2016-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
06 Jan. 2016
Source: Expedia   

BeverlySolo traveller


Good: See above. Bad: It was a perfect 4 days. Location Tip: It was very cold for us in Hungary. So we did not venture out much. We did respect the 60 shoes which I don't think many know about. We enjoyed All The resort, spa, hotel, restaurant, was so well organized. We had a wonderful rest. We came with allergy issues...the doctor on staff put us on inhalants, magnetism, then we had a massage....by next day we felt better! Everyone was so helpful and worked with us on our appointments. Cheerful and helpful. We always wanted to go to a health spa, and this was top of the line....and we loved the mineral baths.....just overall wonderful!

2016-01-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Jan. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

AlexanderCouple


Excelent, cost effective hotel Public transportation very poor

2016-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
05 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

szlFamily with younger children


Good: alles

2016-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: The hotel has an excellent spa, with both swimming and thermal pools. It is situated in the green heart of Budapest, on Margit Island, only at 45 minutes walk from the city center. Excellent buffet breakfast, restaurant staff extremely polite.

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JindřichCouple


Good: vynikající Spa

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
29 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MohammedCouple


Good: its very suitable for people who want to be in the centre of the city & in the same time in quite and peaceful environment, the location of the hotel in the heart of Margit Island is a unique opportunity to relax while you are minutes away from the heart of the capital especially for people who rent car during their stay , i stayed in the renovated floor and it was modern & cosy.with the price i paid i think it was deserve every cent & i highly recommend it.

2015-12-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
22 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelCouple


Good: large and modern room (at the Premium rooms). very clean. very welcoming stuff. a very quiet location, although it takes a taxi and around 6-8 Euros to get into town. very good SPA utilities and the opening hours are very considerate and convenient. wonderful restaurant.

2015-12-22T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Dec. 2015
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Select one of the renovated rooms. The fitness and spa facility are fantastic. I also enjoyed running on the island. The hotel is located in an island, so if you prefer to stay in the city, this hotel is not for you. Otherwise go for it, you will not be disappointed, highly recommended.

2015-12-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
17 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ColinCouple


Good: location. value for your money , cleanliness Bad: going home

2015-12-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

StefanCouple


Good: Location ,bath, sauna.

2015-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
14 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Spa is included to the price rate. Easy to get city center.

2015-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.6 /5
14 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

BrunoFamily with younger children


Good: The river from the balcony Bad: The breakfast. The look overall

2015-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget

4.8 /5
07 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: spa center, large room, nature

2015-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 15 Next
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 4752, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 4988, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°31'57" E 19°3'11"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget