newsletter loyalty program
"The spa island of Budapest"
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget****Superior
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget**** Superior
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-4700, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 496 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 195 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 181 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 427 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 164 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1506 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 496
  • Family with younger children 195
  • Family with older children 0
  • Mature couple 181
  • Solo traveller 427
  • Group of friends 164
  • Total 1506

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 16 Next
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Service was second to none

2017-02-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
18 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

HeatherCouple


Good: Warm and comfy with super helpful staff Bad: It was further from the city centre than we realised. Not their fault though

2017-02-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: Everything was awesome :)

2017-02-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
12 Feb. 2017
Source: Agoda   

StefanCouple


Excellent spa, great breakfast and facilities.

2017-02-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
31 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

DanielleGroup of friends


Good: Ok one of the most expensive hotels on our trip around Budapest but that's not surprising as it's the only hotel on the island. However it's still great value for money and a little bit of a treat mid break. Food was great , all you can eat Buffett for breakfast and dinner , or a menu of chefs specials to choose from if you want to. Margaret island is very pretty although a lot was closed on our visit as it was at the end of Jan it's still worth a visit

2017-01-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

BoštjanFamily with younger children


Good: Room, spa with many facilities, all stuff I met knows to talk in English Bad: I wish breakfast would not be so expensive - that's why I didn't choose it

2017-01-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
27 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

DesislavaSolo traveller


Good: Personalized welcome message on the tv screen. The furniture is beautiful.

2017-01-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
23 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

CharlotteCouple


Good: The staff were incredibly friendly and able to help with every question we had! They even booked us our taxi to the airport for us as we weren't confident doing it ourselves. The spa was lovely and the pools were the best place to be after a day of walking and sight seeing. I'd stay here again for sure!

2017-01-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
18 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

TalSolo traveller


Good: Всё

2017-01-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

C G EllisonSolo traveller


Perfect venue for a conference, they really know how to do it. Good location on the island between Buda and Pest with walking between if you like a hood stroll. Good transport links with regular buses or the hotel will help you book a cab. My only criticism is the food. I don't eat meat and the choice is very limited if you don't. By day three I had tried everything and then onwards I had salads which was not very satisfying. Our delegates also said the good was not great but not bad enough to complain! If you are staying a couple of days and do eat meat you will have a good time.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

JelenaCouple


Good: The amenities are amazing and makes for a quality stay. The staff was knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful. Amenities were accessible, comfortable and bourgeois. The location was very serene and peaceful away from the bustle of the city, but only a 10 minutes drive away.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

Olesya GanichevaSolo traveller


Perfect for wellness refreshment. There is a running track 5 km on the island, you can find many secluded places in nature, suitable for yoga and meditation. The hotel has a good gym, spa and a delicious breakfast.

2017-01-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
01 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

JulianCouple


Good: The comfort and charm of the hotel and lovely staff. The live music in evening in the restaurant. The beautiful quiet location on the island. The spa. Bad: Just be aware it can take at least half an hour to get to anywhere in the centre of town from here when using public transport - but the tranquility makes up for it!

2017-01-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
30 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Markus45Couple


Good: - the location of the Hotel is perfect - people are friendly - Budapest is a famous city Bad: - nothing to be better

2016-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
29 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

loupeznicekGroup of friends


Good: Hotel Grand is connected with a thermal/spa/pool center by an underground tunnel, so there is no need to dress and undress when you go to the pool and back to hotel, we wore bathrobe all the time. Basic toiletries available in the room, powerful internet coverage everywhere, free breakfasts (coffee and croissant), quite sleep, quick elevators. Warm and helpful reception, organize a late departure on my request. Many thanks. Bad: Sauna (men's) needs some kind of renovation. The hotel surrounding is under heavy reconstruction works, dig outs everywhere, muddy paths especially when rain or snow.

2016-12-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DennyCouple


Good: Das Frühstückbufett war total lecker.Super Spa-Angebote,Super Hotel.

2016-12-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
24 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IvetaSolo traveller


Good: Very nice and quiet place, very nice spa, free Wi-Fi.

2016-12-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Bad: I think the food quality can be improved. I always stay here and eat at the restaurant as much as I can but I was never too impressed with the menu. I liked the new look of the rooms. Renovation was done without damaging the classic look of the rooms. my favorite is the 4 USB charging plugs on the walls, 2 on each side of the bed which is a good idea. Bathroom floor heating was also added on the new room which seems nice also. There was a broken door handle in the room which seems odd since the renovation seems to be done recently. Maybe better material should have been selected there. Overall experience is positive.

2016-12-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RichardCouple


Good: Lovely location. Attentive staff. Value for money.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Fantastic swimming pool and thermal pool. Views of the Danube river. Wonderful green island with Roman remains.

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
06 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


This was an exceptional hotel, right up there with the best I have ever stayed in during 40 years of travelling. In fact it is up there with the Waldorf Astoria, Raffles (before modernisation) and the Imperial in Delhi (in the days when room service, laundry and shoe shining was the responsibility of someone sitting on a chair outside your room 24/7). Ok, maybe the rooms need a makeover (which in any case is in progress on the 3rd floor), but the Belle Epoque elegance of the public areas was glorious and the service was efficient, friendly and effective. Equally, the dining was of a very high standard, while being satisfactorily imaginative. I loved this hotel!!!

2016-12-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
04 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MariaCouple


Good: I liked the room, the bathroom was clean. The friendly staff complied with our requirements even if there was a problem between booking system and their accomodation capacity so we have to change the hotel Danubius Grand with Danubius Spa & Health which was nearby. Danubius Spa & Health was excellent! Bad: Poor hotel signaling through orientation panels in the parking entrance and after you cross the bridge.

2016-12-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
23 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZachariasCouple


Good: Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget is situated on an island in the middle of Budapest. A cosmopolitan old-fashion hotel which offers free spa services useful to you after your tours to various places of Budapest. There is a bus (nr 26) which takes you in 5 minutes, due to the standing traffic jam, to the nearest metro station and from there you are free to enjoy the many interesting sights of. Budapest. A real value for money option.

2016-11-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

Michael AllenSolo traveller


Good: We liked the whole atmosphere. Bad: We think it was just fine. There are always things that can be improved but we were pleased with what we received and have no suggestions here. Location Tip: It's situated on Margaret Island a beautiful park on of the most beautiful and well maintained parks in Budapest. You will love this park. This hotel is a classic Hungarian style hotel. From the very first moment the staff were helpful, courteous, and professional. The hotel itself was clean, well thought out and had all the basic amenities available. The spa was everything we expected and was a very healthy addition to our stay. We had no problems with the cleanliness. We will probably return just for a spa day, we liked it that much. We had a 5 star evening meal in the restaurant where the service was everything one would expect at a 5 star restaurant. It had a very professional staff, an excellent meal and all at a reasonable price. At least one of your meals should be there choose the classic Hungarian selections and you most certainly will be pleased. The breakfast included with out room was everything one would expect and more. We were very pleased with this it had many more quality selections than one would normally expect. All in all your stay will be a quality stay at half the normal price found here in Budapest. We have stayed in many hotels here over the years and I can say this was the best deal in town for the money. We had only one issue for those who are traveling and sightseeing. The hotel is a bit remote on an Island in the center of the river Danube but if you like walking though a beautiful park or don't mind a taxi you will have no problem with getting into town. We actually preferred the clean air, no traffic, and low level of noise surrounding the hotel.

2016-11-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
17 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarySolo traveller


Good: Grand heritage feel with a very relaxed peaceful vibe, perfect for writers and cultural and wellness travellers

2016-11-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
16 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JovanaCouple


Good: It's a sad thing that the hotel that once was a gathering place of European aristocracy, nowdays has to deal with the silly complaints of the European (and American) middle class. Yes, it has its faults (which hotel doesn't) but they are really insignificant comparing everything it offers: excellent spa facilities, nice, warm and clean rooms in the old fashion style (which is completely according to the hotel building - hope it'll stay that way) and beutiful green surroundings of the Margit Island...what more can person want. And let's be honest, if it was so luxurious and without any faults like it was used to be in the last centuries, it wouldn't be affordable to many...and it would be a pity, wouldn't it? What is most important, everything, including rooms, is exactly as shown in the pictures. There is also a parking space in front of a hotel (for a fee), you can bring your dog (also for a fee) and last, but not least, personel was really nice and helpfull, as well as the cleaning stuff (spa reception stuff could be more friendly though). Anyways, we felt good and welcomed in the hotel and have spent a nice time in Budapest (again) and we can definitely recommend it. Just enjoy this hotel and respect its tradition.

2016-11-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
11 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

NadiaSolo traveller


Good: The access to the spa facilities Bad: The only access to the rest of the city was by taxi. Location Tip: An isolated location to relax and enjoy the spa. A great spacious room. The robes provided for guests to access the spa were a nice touch as was the kettle to have a fresh cup of tea in the room.

2016-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
07 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerGroup of friends


It was really nice for the price. High ceilings with chandeliers. They gave us free 45 minutes in their salt cave because of construction but we never heard it. Great view of the fall leaves turning on Margaret Island. To take a taxi from the airport to the hotel takes a little time and it about $37 including a $5 tip. Great spa! Better then going to the local thermal baths which are kinda gross.

2016-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SergiiSolo traveller


Good: nice spot thermal pools at a place great value for money Bad: furniture interior design

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
27 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NikolaosCouple


Good: A famous hotel at a beautiful place. Spa were excellent and free of charge. The room was good enouph and we could see the river through our window. Staf were very kind and breakfast good enouph also. One night we ate at the restaurant and we injoyed good live music and good food at a very good prize. Bad: The bus (No 29) which leads to the hotel stops early at night (22.00) so you have to walk from the road (about 20 minutes) or to take a taxi.

2016-10-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Wonderful location on beautiful island

2016-10-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
23 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VasylFamily with younger children


Bad: Before going to Danubius Grand Hotel on my e-mail message came from the hotel manager for a bonus "For our guests booking a room for the above mentioned period we provide a 45 minutes salt cave treatment as a gift, to compensate any possible inconvenience cause by the Works ". The bonus we were not provided due to lack of medical records, and we were not able to try and evaluate this process.

2016-10-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ThomasSolo traveller


Good: Everything Bad: Nothing

2016-10-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
11 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

AndySolo traveller


Good: Everything! Bad: The spoiled Americans that keeps their air conditioners working overtime may be disappointed. Get a fan and get over it! Location Tip: It is an affordable taxi to the heart of Budapest. Recommend the Parliament tour and the synagogue tours. Take a guided tour for the explanations!!! Staying here is absolutely amazing. Located on an island in the middle of the Danube is just the teaser for this hotel. My best description to my friends is it was like stepping back into the 1930's to see how Hungarian aristocracy lived. The staff was excellent and assisted in anyway that they could, very professional personnel. If you are in Budapest and do not stay at this hotel you have missed a great opportunity! It was a wonderful experience, the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. If you get a room on the front side you are provided an awesome view of the Danube. In the event you choose to stay elsewhere in Budapest come for the evening dining, this is worth the visit alone. Excellent service, chef quality food and Hungarian music provided by live entertainers. Wonderful experience.

2016-10-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
11 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnCouple


Good: Brilliant location. Excellent restaurant with musical accompaniment to the meal. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bad: Breakfasts somewhat overpriced for what they were.

2016-10-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
05 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KariGroup of friends


Good: Really nice location, for runners, 100 meter to tartan around island. Nice view from top floor rooms.

2016-10-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
03 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

SPSolo traveller


Good: The looks is great style, the staff really really great, nice and very friendly, loby, dining room and bar also comfortable and welcomming, Bad: Put a box of tissues in the bathroom. Location Tip: Long walks in the park, great running path around the island, pleasant spa. For all other things you have to get to one of the river banks. In the middle of the Danube there is an island that is basically a big park with 2 hotels close to each other. If you like quiet and thermal water spa, this is the place for you.

2016-10-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
02 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeorgeCouple


Good: The hotel and restaurant have an old-fashioned charm about them. The island is quiet and green. Bad: If you don't go by car, budget for taxi rides to the city center. It's a pleasant 20-30-minute walk to the island's South bridge, but it can get old.

2016-10-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
26 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: room lovely and clean Bad: bathroom a little out of date

2016-09-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
18 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OmidFamily with younger children


Good: Great room with a very comfortable room set up, good air-conditions and excellent Danub river views. Quality SPA facilities and professional staff. I give the hotel five star. Supported with great gym, medical assistance and relaxation facilities Bad: Pillows not good quality, blankets small, bathroom very tinny

2016-09-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
16 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MellanieGroup of friends


Good: A nice gesture to provide croissants and coffee for breakfast, Bad: Nothing to dislike

2016-09-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RichardCouple


Good: The food was good and there is a band in the evenings playing traditional music with violin 'serenades' at the tables. There is a very good open-air beer garden selling very nice food (pizzas excellent) at the other end of the island - a pleasant walk of about 1 mile. Bad: The location on the island was great but guests need to be aware that it is quite far into town. There are local buses but generally we had to use taxis for town and the airport. Note that the normal airport shuttle bus will not help as it goes to town. Book hotel shuttle requires 24 hrs notice (we were told too late).

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Sep. 2016
Source: Agoda   

VitalijaCouple


Perfect service, best place to live and to enjoy the city

2016-09-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JulieCouple


Good: Spa was fantastic

2016-09-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ValentinaCouple


Good: Everything

2016-09-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PoppyGroup of friends


Good: The staff were exceptionally helpful during our stay (for 1 night) and even when we came back a week later and asked if they knew where we could book a taxi, the staff booked one for us! The room was very spacious and we had a lovely view from the balcony to Margit Island gardens below. The room should have been 300 euro per night but was discounted to 70 euros (plus free spa entrance), which meant we could afford to stay! Overall a brilliant experience, with great facilities and wonderful staff. Bad: Nothing!

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VasileiosCouple


Good: Very beautiful location (Margarita Island). Very good transportation (26 bus and M3 Arpad Hid) to the center. Very good facilities (Room, Restaurant, Pool, etc) Bad: There is nothing negative

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MohammedFamily with younger children


Good: Nice breakfast amazing location and friendly staff need a 15 min. drive to get to the city center the spa is great Bad: beds and sheat are uncomfy

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

mery_tsCouple


Good: I loved everything. :)

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ArnoldCouple


Good: The band that we surprised with our wish (vittorio monti csardas) that made the violin take off the tie :-) Greetings to the staff Bad: Refilling Coffee on the room in the morning (we allways slept to long) did not work, but the receiption cleared it out

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

ugur ustunelSolo traveller


I usually try to stay at this classic Budapest hotel where I find the staff to be friendly and the service is also quite good. SPA, thermal pools, gym and all the surroundings in the Margit Island makes this hotel our favorite in Budapest. highly recommended.

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeeSolo traveller


Good: Overall a super hotel Bad: Breakfast wasnt too great but average

2016-08-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
17 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AliciaCouple


Good: Spa, the surroundings, quite Bad: Parking fee

2016-08-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.75 /5
16 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CosminGroup of friends


Good: Classic allure of the hotel is great.Orchestra in the restaurant for dinner takes you in another times. The staff is very friendly and elegant.The hotel's pool, a spa in the middle of a great capital. I was inspired by choosing this hotel.

2016-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ValerieFamily with younger children


Good: Breakfasts excellent, dinner excellent, spa facilities excellent, island very relaxing Bad: Nothing

2016-08-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

pinkpantherSolo traveller


Good: Free access to the spa! This hotel is very nice with friendly staff. The restaurant is really good and serve tasty food (big portions).

2016-08-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlexandraSolo traveller


Good: Kind reception at the hotel and got an absolutely nicely furnished room. The Spa area and the sun terrace in the hotel Health Spa Resort can be accessed via a passage (3 minutes walk). I really liked the view to the Danube though part of the view was taken by the rooftop. Japanese garden close to the hotel- Thank you! Bad: Missing the morning Nespresso, I would expect a coffee machine instead of the Nescafé provided

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
04 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ArnoudCouple


Good: Perfect location, architecture, unexpected private terrace with park view, large room. I read some comments here on the furniture, but I think it suits the hotels atmosphere. Did not use restaurant so no idea on that. Great Spa capapble staff, massage treatments highly recommended. Bad: carpet and wallpaper clean but could use renewal. Coul have longer openening times for the terrace

2016-08-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
03 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IvanaCouple


Good: The location and the park were incredibly beautiful and the nature around let us fully relax there for a sunny weekend. Bad: The room was clean and cozy but with an old socialistic vibe. The room could be a bit more spacious and modern.

2016-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GloriaSolo traveller


Good: The location on Margitsziget Island was perfect for relaxation, with easy access to the city center via the public transportation system. Great spa and a multitude of treatment services. The breakfast and dinner buffets were also very good. Musical entertainment was provided at dinner. All members of the staff were very friendly and pleasant.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BillCouple


Good: Croissants were very good and free with drinks if you didn't want the breakfast Bad: Prices in the restaurant.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Very friendly staff, location, great room. Bad: Water sink in bathroom, protection against flies on fruit at the buffet.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicholasSolo traveller


Good: The Spa is better than many of the Spas promoted to tourist. And the breakfast has everything you could want, I have never seen so much variety as this. I think that although this hotel is a little more expensive than some other the additional comforts are well worth this additional cost. Bad: Nothing.

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Alex StangskySolo traveller


a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Norbert TukoraSolo traveller


The building is in a very nice area.

2016-07-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GaryGroup of friends


Good: Excellent facilities. Very relaxing location just outside central Budapest city centre

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnnaGroup of friends


Good: Very spacious rooms, great park surrounding the hotel

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
24 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeraldineCouple


Good: Very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable beds.

2016-07-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Szilveszter SomogyiSolo traveller


ok!

2016-07-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Masoud LakSolo traveller


Very Fantastic Area in between of Danube and Calm

2016-07-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WithFamily with younger children


Good: Nice place to visit with family. Service was excellent and the place had old world feeling. The spa area in the nearby hotel was very nice and our kids loved it. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit Budapest.

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
08 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargaretGroup of friends


Good: Friendly and comfortable. Close to public transport. Loved the Island. Bad: All good

2016-07-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JulieFamily with younger children


Good: Great spa facilities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to explore Budapest from.

2016-07-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GayleGroup of friends


Good: The location was convenient for sightseeing, the ambience of the hotel was charming, the rooms were adequate, and the access to the hot baths fantastic!

2016-06-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Tamás SzoporiSolo traveller


Great place to be

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenGroup of friends


Good: Stay here every year in June - wonderful

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
23 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

biribiCouple


Good: Fantastic location away from the bustle of city life in beautiful gardens and parkland. The spa was great and we visited daily. The reception staffing were helpful. Great value for our trip. Bad: The server at the terrace restaurant at lunchtime was slow and grumpy. The bedding on our double (king) bed was two single quilts

2016-06-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
19 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EdithSolo traveller


Good: Wonderful old-time hotel with medical and thermal bath facilities in the middle of a beautiful island-park, yet only few minutes away from all the sites to see. Amazing variety of choices at the breakfast buffet. Bad: I hope when the hotel has the money they will restore it even more to its old glory days.

2016-06-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BennyGroup of friends


Good: We liked the silence the bath. Bad: The breakfast was fine -. if I missed something it would be handmade omelets. by choice.

2016-06-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
02 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OlgaSolo traveller


Good: I like design, architecture of hotel itself, friendly and supportive staff, nice food. Excellent spa facilities and services and personnel. Nice location of the hotel in green and quite area with view to Danube. You have impression that you stay a little bit outside city however city center is 10 min by Taxi. Bad: n/a

2016-06-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
24 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SarahGroup of friends


Good: Despite being a very old building the hotel is still 'grand'. Nicely decorated, large rooms with high ceilings and big windows overlooking the beautiful Margaret Island gardens. I stayed there with a friend (she is 33, I am 40, both in good health) as we wanted a city break but liked the idea of staying in a more tranquil area. Margaret Island is stunning and it was a fantastic base for us. The use of the spa, included in the price, made it an absolute bargain too. The reason I mention our ages is that transport on the island is not great. It is accessed by bridges at the top and bottom. Anyone unable to walk 2-3km (to the main transport links on the southern bridge) would need to use taxis. These aren't overly expensive but obviously it adds to the cost of the stay. Bad: Couldn't find fault!

2016-05-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
22 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Marie-franceCouple


Good: The breakfast buffet was complete. The service was beyond reproach. The assistance from front office was paramount. Dinner and violins are a bonus. The location in the middle of greenery on the tranquil island is outstanding. Let's come back. Bad: The buffet meals were a bit dry except for the excellent soups on offer.

2016-05-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
18 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IstvanFamily with younger children


Good: Beautiful environment, close to nature, good wellness facility, large balcony, minibar/ fridge and tea-making facility in room, Bad: A little "patina" here and there. Breakfast should last longer than 10,00; at least on weekends and holidays (they start collecting the food sharp at 10 o'clock without warning).

2016-05-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarkusCouple


Good: Very nice hotel. It's a bit older but well maintained Very nice location on margaret island in the heart of budapest. Its quiet but the city can still be reached easily by bus, cab, or taking a walk through the nice park on the island. The adjacent spa is a nice bonus and free of charge, making the hotel excellent value for money Bad: Some of the facilities within the rooms (hairdryer) could be updated

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
08 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TarangCouple


Good: The staff was very cooperative, the hotel facilities excellent and the location superb.

2016-05-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
07 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZoltánSolo traveller


Good: This is a very good hotel in the city center and quiet I can offer for everyone

2016-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
06 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WilliamCouple


Good: Location Bad: Very Heavy door

2016-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
02 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EkaterinaFamily with younger children


Good: Great staff. We are very apprecite for welcoming and good service from Reception Managers ( Team on duty 20 and 30.04) and Souvenir Shop Staff. Great spacious rooms with authentic old vintage furniture. Bad: All was perfect!

2016-05-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BelaCouple


Good: Good food. Comfortable bed. Lovely room with balcony. Bad: Fewer trees around hotel would give a better view of the park.

2016-04-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
28 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Location & SPA Bad: Old look & feel of the property

2016-04-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Apr. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


The hotel is situated on Margret Island in the middle of the Danube River which flows through the center of Budapest. This insulates the hotel from the hustle and bustle of the city. The island itself is quiet and beautiful, and provides a great place to use as a base to see all the points of interests in Budapest. The hotel staff is helpful and very friendly. If there is any problem with your room they rush to solve any problem that occurs. You also have use of the Thermal pools and spa, which is also very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Budapest.

2016-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
19 Apr. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Jan KubalikSolo traveller


It's old, romantic hotel. Any time I arrive, I have a feeling like I'm entering the hotel from The Grand Hotel Budapest movie. Everything is old, even the rooms, but somehow nice. It's peaceful place on the island in the middle of Danube river. There is great 5km long running track, thermal pool and... nature around. If you like modern, pulsing hotel, then don't come. If you like old atmosphere, or place which laid back and offers you rest, then this is the best place to come.

2016-04-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlenaSolo traveller


Good: Ochota personálu.

2016-04-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
11 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DarinaCouple


Good: The location was beautiful, the food was excellent and the use of the spa next door was an added bonus Bad: extra pillows!

2016-04-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
11 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

chavalleeSolo traveller


Good: An amazing oasis in the city centre. Trees in bloom, birds singing... Spring magic all around. I definitely will come here again.

2016-04-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
07 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DmitryFamily with younger children


Good: Although a bit old, the hotel is very nice decorated. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel features thermal spa-complex, which is very good and provides great service. I liked the location very much - the park on the island is beautiful and a very good place to run or ride a bike (you can even rent a velo-rickshaw there). Food was great also. Bad: Nothing really.

2016-04-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JeanetteGroup of friends


Good: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location - so calm and tranquil! Access to the spa and wellness centre a perfect plus!!Food was good all round! I would highly recommend this hotel and would most certainly consider going back!! Bad: Can not think of anything that we did not like :)

2016-04-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RostislavGroup of friends


Good: Large variety of spa and thermal facilities. Perfect location on the island: convenient for morning jogging exercises and walking. Strong wifi in the rooms. Breakfast buffet suggests nice variations. Bad: Referbishment works on the lower floors, but the hotel offers complimentary spa procedures or suggests to move to the near building of the hotel. However we stayed as the noise was not annoying and just during the day, when we usually went out.

2016-04-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MihalyCouple


Good: Location is perfect beautiful and calm. Hotel is clean, bed is comfortable. WiFi is fast enough even in the room. Staffs are very helpful and professionals. Bad: None

2016-04-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Guru MihalyCouple


Good: Location is perfect beautiful and calm. Hotel is clean, bed is comfortable. WiFi is fast enough even in the room. Staffs are very helpful and professionals. Bad: None

2016-04-03T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 16 Next
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 4752, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 4988, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°32'1" E 19°3'10"
Danubius Health Spa Danubius Premier Fitness Danubius Healthy Choice Emporium Wellness and Beauty Danubius Quality Conference TÜV
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget