newsletter loyalty program
"The spa island of Budapest"
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget****Superior
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget**** Superior
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-4700, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 443 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 180 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 181 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 392 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 152 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1391 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 443
  • Family with younger children 180
  • Family with older children 0
  • Mature couple 181
  • Solo traveller 392
  • Group of friends 152
  • Total 1391

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 14 Next
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
26 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: room lovely and clean Bad: bathroom a little out of date

2016-09-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
18 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OmidFamily with younger children


Good: Great room with a very comfortable room set up, good air-conditions and excellent Danub river views. Quality SPA facilities and professional staff. I give the hotel five star. Supported with great gym, medical assistance and relaxation facilities Bad: Pillows not good quality, blankets small, bathroom very tinny

2016-09-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
16 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MellanieGroup of friends


Good: A nice gesture to provide croissants and coffee for breakfast, Bad: Nothing to dislike

2016-09-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RichardCouple


Good: The food was good and there is a band in the evenings playing traditional music with violin 'serenades' at the tables. There is a very good open-air beer garden selling very nice food (pizzas excellent) at the other end of the island - a pleasant walk of about 1 mile. Bad: The location on the island was great but guests need to be aware that it is quite far into town. There are local buses but generally we had to use taxis for town and the airport. Note that the normal airport shuttle bus will not help as it goes to town. Book hotel shuttle requires 24 hrs notice (we were told too late).

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Sep. 2016
Source: Agoda   

VitalijaCouple


Perfect service, best place to live and to enjoy the city

2016-09-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ValentinaCouple


Good: Everything

2016-09-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PoppyGroup of friends


Good: The staff were exceptionally helpful during our stay (for 1 night) and even when we came back a week later and asked if they knew where we could book a taxi, the staff booked one for us! The room was very spacious and we had a lovely view from the balcony to Margit Island gardens below. The room should have been 300 euro per night but was discounted to 70 euros (plus free spa entrance), which meant we could afford to stay! Overall a brilliant experience, with great facilities and wonderful staff. Bad: Nothing!

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VasileiosCouple


Good: Very beautiful location (Margarita Island). Very good transportation (26 bus and M3 Arpad Hid) to the center. Very good facilities (Room, Restaurant, Pool, etc) Bad: There is nothing negative

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MohammedFamily with younger children


Good: Nice breakfast amazing location and friendly staff need a 15 min. drive to get to the city center the spa is great Bad: beds and sheat are uncomfy

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

mery_tsCouple


Good: I loved everything. :)

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ArnoldCouple


Good: The band that we surprised with our wish (vittorio monti csardas) that made the violin take off the tie :-) Greetings to the staff Bad: Refilling Coffee on the room in the morning (we allways slept to long) did not work, but the receiption cleared it out

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

ugur ustunelSolo traveller


I usually try to stay at this classic Budapest hotel where I find the staff to be friendly and the service is also quite good. SPA, thermal pools, gym and all the surroundings in the Margit Island makes this hotel our favorite in Budapest. highly recommended.

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeeSolo traveller


Good: Overall a super hotel Bad: Breakfast wasnt too great but average

2016-08-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
17 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AliciaCouple


Good: Spa, the surroundings, quite Bad: Parking fee

2016-08-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.75 /5
16 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CosminGroup of friends


Good: Classic allure of the hotel is great.Orchestra in the restaurant for dinner takes you in another times. The staff is very friendly and elegant.The hotel's pool, a spa in the middle of a great capital. I was inspired by choosing this hotel.

2016-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
13 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ValerieFamily with younger children


Good: Breakfasts excellent, dinner excellent, spa facilities excellent, island very relaxing Bad: Nothing

2016-08-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

pinkpantherSolo traveller


Good: Free access to the spa! This hotel is very nice with friendly staff. The restaurant is really good and serve tasty food (big portions).

2016-08-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlexandraSolo traveller


Good: Kind reception at the hotel and got an absolutely nicely furnished room. The Spa area and the sun terrace in the hotel Health Spa Resort can be accessed via a passage (3 minutes walk). I really liked the view to the Danube though part of the view was taken by the rooftop. Japanese garden close to the hotel- Thank you! Bad: Missing the morning Nespresso, I would expect a coffee machine instead of the Nescafé provided

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
04 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ArnoudCouple


Good: Perfect location, architecture, unexpected private terrace with park view, large room. I read some comments here on the furniture, but I think it suits the hotels atmosphere. Did not use restaurant so no idea on that. Great Spa capapble staff, massage treatments highly recommended. Bad: carpet and wallpaper clean but could use renewal. Coul have longer openening times for the terrace

2016-08-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
03 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IvanaCouple


Good: The location and the park were incredibly beautiful and the nature around let us fully relax there for a sunny weekend. Bad: The room was clean and cozy but with an old socialistic vibe. The room could be a bit more spacious and modern.

2016-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GloriaSolo traveller


Good: The location on Margitsziget Island was perfect for relaxation, with easy access to the city center via the public transportation system. Great spa and a multitude of treatment services. The breakfast and dinner buffets were also very good. Musical entertainment was provided at dinner. All members of the staff were very friendly and pleasant.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BillCouple


Good: Croissants were very good and free with drinks if you didn't want the breakfast Bad: Prices in the restaurant.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Very friendly staff, location, great room. Bad: Water sink in bathroom, protection against flies on fruit at the buffet.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicholasSolo traveller


Good: The Spa is better than many of the Spas promoted to tourist. And the breakfast has everything you could want, I have never seen so much variety as this. I think that although this hotel is a little more expensive than some other the additional comforts are well worth this additional cost. Bad: Nothing.

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Alex StangskySolo traveller


a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Norbert TukoraSolo traveller


The building is in a very nice area.

2016-07-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GaryGroup of friends


Good: Excellent facilities. Very relaxing location just outside central Budapest city centre

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnnaGroup of friends


Good: Very spacious rooms, great park surrounding the hotel

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
24 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeraldineCouple


Good: Very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable beds.

2016-07-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
21 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Szilveszter SomogyiSolo traveller


ok!

2016-07-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
15 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Masoud LakSolo traveller


Very Fantastic Area in between of Danube and Calm

2016-07-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WithFamily with younger children


Good: Nice place to visit with family. Service was excellent and the place had old world feeling. The spa area in the nearby hotel was very nice and our kids loved it. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit Budapest.

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
08 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargaretGroup of friends


Good: Friendly and comfortable. Close to public transport. Loved the Island. Bad: All good

2016-07-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JulieFamily with younger children


Good: Great spa facilities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to explore Budapest from.

2016-07-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GayleGroup of friends


Good: The location was convenient for sightseeing, the ambience of the hotel was charming, the rooms were adequate, and the access to the hot baths fantastic!

2016-06-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Tamás SzoporiSolo traveller


Great place to be

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenGroup of friends


Good: Stay here every year in June - wonderful

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
23 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

biribiCouple


Good: Fantastic location away from the bustle of city life in beautiful gardens and parkland. The spa was great and we visited daily. The reception staffing were helpful. Great value for our trip. Bad: The server at the terrace restaurant at lunchtime was slow and grumpy. The bedding on our double (king) bed was two single quilts

2016-06-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
19 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EdithSolo traveller


Good: Wonderful old-time hotel with medical and thermal bath facilities in the middle of a beautiful island-park, yet only few minutes away from all the sites to see. Amazing variety of choices at the breakfast buffet. Bad: I hope when the hotel has the money they will restore it even more to its old glory days.

2016-06-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BennyGroup of friends


Good: We liked the silence the bath. Bad: The breakfast was fine -. if I missed something it would be handmade omelets. by choice.

2016-06-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
02 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OlgaSolo traveller


Good: I like design, architecture of hotel itself, friendly and supportive staff, nice food. Excellent spa facilities and services and personnel. Nice location of the hotel in green and quite area with view to Danube. You have impression that you stay a little bit outside city however city center is 10 min by Taxi. Bad: n/a

2016-06-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
24 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SarahGroup of friends


Good: Despite being a very old building the hotel is still 'grand'. Nicely decorated, large rooms with high ceilings and big windows overlooking the beautiful Margaret Island gardens. I stayed there with a friend (she is 33, I am 40, both in good health) as we wanted a city break but liked the idea of staying in a more tranquil area. Margaret Island is stunning and it was a fantastic base for us. The use of the spa, included in the price, made it an absolute bargain too. The reason I mention our ages is that transport on the island is not great. It is accessed by bridges at the top and bottom. Anyone unable to walk 2-3km (to the main transport links on the southern bridge) would need to use taxis. These aren't overly expensive but obviously it adds to the cost of the stay. Bad: Couldn't find fault!

2016-05-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
22 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Marie-franceCouple


Good: The breakfast buffet was complete. The service was beyond reproach. The assistance from front office was paramount. Dinner and violins are a bonus. The location in the middle of greenery on the tranquil island is outstanding. Let's come back. Bad: The buffet meals were a bit dry except for the excellent soups on offer.

2016-05-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
18 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IstvanFamily with younger children


Good: Beautiful environment, close to nature, good wellness facility, large balcony, minibar/ fridge and tea-making facility in room, Bad: A little "patina" here and there. Breakfast should last longer than 10,00; at least on weekends and holidays (they start collecting the food sharp at 10 o'clock without warning).

2016-05-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarkusCouple


Good: Very nice hotel. It's a bit older but well maintained Very nice location on margaret island in the heart of budapest. Its quiet but the city can still be reached easily by bus, cab, or taking a walk through the nice park on the island. The adjacent spa is a nice bonus and free of charge, making the hotel excellent value for money Bad: Some of the facilities within the rooms (hairdryer) could be updated

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
08 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TarangCouple


Good: The staff was very cooperative, the hotel facilities excellent and the location superb.

2016-05-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
07 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZoltánSolo traveller


Good: This is a very good hotel in the city center and quiet I can offer for everyone

2016-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
06 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WilliamCouple


Good: Location Bad: Very Heavy door

2016-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
02 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EkaterinaFamily with younger children


Good: Great staff. We are very apprecite for welcoming and good service from Reception Managers ( Team on duty 20 and 30.04) and Souvenir Shop Staff. Great spacious rooms with authentic old vintage furniture. Bad: All was perfect!

2016-05-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
30 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BelaCouple


Good: Good food. Comfortable bed. Lovely room with balcony. Bad: Fewer trees around hotel would give a better view of the park.

2016-04-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
28 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Location & SPA Bad: Old look & feel of the property

2016-04-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
27 Apr. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


The hotel is situated on Margret Island in the middle of the Danube River which flows through the center of Budapest. This insulates the hotel from the hustle and bustle of the city. The island itself is quiet and beautiful, and provides a great place to use as a base to see all the points of interests in Budapest. The hotel staff is helpful and very friendly. If there is any problem with your room they rush to solve any problem that occurs. You also have use of the Thermal pools and spa, which is also very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Budapest.

2016-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
19 Apr. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Jan KubalikSolo traveller


It's old, romantic hotel. Any time I arrive, I have a feeling like I'm entering the hotel from The Grand Hotel Budapest movie. Everything is old, even the rooms, but somehow nice. It's peaceful place on the island in the middle of Danube river. There is great 5km long running track, thermal pool and... nature around. If you like modern, pulsing hotel, then don't come. If you like old atmosphere, or place which laid back and offers you rest, then this is the best place to come.

2016-04-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlenaSolo traveller


Good: Ochota personálu.

2016-04-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
11 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DarinaCouple


Good: The location was beautiful, the food was excellent and the use of the spa next door was an added bonus Bad: extra pillows!

2016-04-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
11 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

chavalleeSolo traveller


Good: An amazing oasis in the city centre. Trees in bloom, birds singing... Spring magic all around. I definitely will come here again.

2016-04-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
07 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DmitryFamily with younger children


Good: Although a bit old, the hotel is very nice decorated. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel features thermal spa-complex, which is very good and provides great service. I liked the location very much - the park on the island is beautiful and a very good place to run or ride a bike (you can even rent a velo-rickshaw there). Food was great also. Bad: Nothing really.

2016-04-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JeanetteGroup of friends


Good: Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location - so calm and tranquil! Access to the spa and wellness centre a perfect plus!!Food was good all round! I would highly recommend this hotel and would most certainly consider going back!! Bad: Can not think of anything that we did not like :)

2016-04-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
05 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RostislavGroup of friends


Good: Large variety of spa and thermal facilities. Perfect location on the island: convenient for morning jogging exercises and walking. Strong wifi in the rooms. Breakfast buffet suggests nice variations. Bad: Referbishment works on the lower floors, but the hotel offers complimentary spa procedures or suggests to move to the near building of the hotel. However we stayed as the noise was not annoying and just during the day, when we usually went out.

2016-04-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MihalyCouple


Good: Location is perfect beautiful and calm. Hotel is clean, bed is comfortable. WiFi is fast enough even in the room. Staffs are very helpful and professionals. Bad: None

2016-04-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Guru MihalyCouple


Good: Location is perfect beautiful and calm. Hotel is clean, bed is comfortable. WiFi is fast enough even in the room. Staffs are very helpful and professionals. Bad: None

2016-04-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
30 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OskarCouple


Good: Hotel is situated in a quiet area at Margitsziget island. Nice surroundings. Easy to axcess city with bus nr 26. Very clean rooms and serviceminded staff. Excellent breakfast. Really nice SPA with free entrance for hotel guests. I liked the old style of hotel which cannot be found in Sweden. Old style but very well maintenanced. Very quite at hotell and relaxed atmosphere. Fast WIFI connection. I sleeped well without any disturbing noice. Comfortable bed. Reasonable prices at Spa threatments. It feels like the staff does all they can to help you. Bad: Last bus from City departs 22.03 in evening. No problem for me, but maybe if you like to stay out late.

2016-03-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
30 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Guru OskarCouple


Good: Hotel is situated in a quiet area at Margitsziget island. Nice surroundings. Easy to axcess city with bus nr 26. Very clean rooms and serviceminded staff. Excellent breakfast. Really nice SPA with free entrance for hotel guests. I liked the old style of hotel which cannot be found in Sweden. Old style but very well maintenanced. Very quite at hotell and relaxed atmosphere. Fast WIFI connection. I sleeped well without any disturbing noice. Comfortable bed. Reasonable prices at Spa threatments. It feels like the staff does all they can to help you. Bad: Last bus from City departs 22.03 in evening. No problem for me, but maybe if you like to stay out late.

2016-03-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Mihaly FoldesiSolo traveller


Great location, helpful and professionals staffs, good free wifi. Highly recommended

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TamasFamily with younger children


Good: We had a fantastic time again at The Grand Hotel. Big comfy rooms.Nice view to the Danube river. Very kind and helpful staff. Highlight of the hotel is the Spa.Best in Budapest. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO EVERBODY. Bad: Everything was perfect.

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
22 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SandorFamily with younger children


Good: Rooms are well equipped. Good location.

2016-03-22T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
14 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnCouple


Good: The rooms were clean, stylish and tidy. Loved the spa and the lovely value for money dinner with live music. Margaret island is beautiful.

2016-03-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Mar. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RSolo traveller


Good: AMAZING SHOWER! This hotel is connected to the spa underground but is also on the beautiful Margaret Island. Bad: The cleaning staff entered the room every morning while we were still sleeping!!! Make sure you have a DND sign on the door!!! Location Tip: Margaret Island is beautiful! A great running track, lots of green space and even a small zoo for injured animals. You can tell that this was a 5* hotel from a time where hotels were very grand and luxurious. It has somehow maintained that traditional look with lots of wainscotting, floral wallpaper and wood accents. It's a great hotel that gives you a real flavour of the city. The double room was quite spacious for two people to move around with suitcases and all. Bathroom was nice although I wouldn't recommend spending too much time on the toilet. The reception/front desk staff are very helpful. They all seem happy to help you explore the city and get the most out of your trip. It's a long walk to get off the island to a metro/subway station so we found it best to take the bus that comes every 15 minutes or so. Bus tickets are purchased in the hotel gift shop and each leg of the trip requires a new ticket. You can get tickets cheaper in bulk at the station.

2016-03-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
27 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicholasCouple


Good: Breakfast fantastic, as are the wellness facilities

2016-02-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
25 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EmmaCouple


Good: Excellent value for money as you can make full use of the amazing spar for free throughout your stay. Lovely and quiet location really relaxing plenty of things to do around the island would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family will be visiting again soon!

2016-02-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
23 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraSolo traveller


Good: very nice hotel in "old style" with excellent surroundings, perfect for running and dogs because of the great park an no traffic, big room with nice furnitures Bad: price for the dog is too high

2016-02-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
18 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DimitrijeGroup of friends


Good: - hotel is really cool like from movie Shining, bed are confortable, rooms are big, spa is nice, suprisingly lot of young people, soroundings of the hotel are amazing for walking on a nice day. City is great Bad: -i am light sleeper so i could hear the airconditioning, breakfast is decent but nothing special.

2016-02-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
13 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GaborCouple


Good: Super location, splendid building, very good spa.

2016-02-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TetianaCouple


Good: Room view, thermal water Bad: None

2016-02-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
11 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndriyCouple


Good: A feeling of old good time of Hungarian empire with the view over Danube. Free access to the SPA facilities in the neighboring hotel + discount for SPA treatment. Located on a island, so you have peaceful and calm atmosphere. 15 mins walk to the nearest metro. Bad: Two medium blankets instead of one large one for double bed and not so good pillows.

2016-02-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
06 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanGroup of friends


Good: The whole setting is just pearfect , it's not to far from the main action of all the wounderful sights and beautiful buildings and when lit up on an evening a sight not to missed , very busy city lots to take in , shopping is a must if your looking for that special hand bag or something a little different , fun bars n sparkling night life , if your into health hotel gym, and spar pool is just amazing the beauty treatments and heat pool makes you feel brand new ! .its so relaxing , there is a running track along the side of the river Danube next to the hotel ,used by every loacal and holiday Pearson alike ,so much on offer in this wonderful hotel I can't think of one thing I would change the place is sparkling clean service is fantastick ,the food ,there is some thing for every one, the breakfast has everything and more well worth having and very reasonable on price ,our hotel room was very spacious with a wounderful view I will return in the summer my trip has been for dentistry of wich I can highly recommend. Bad: The price for drinks !! Spirits ,wine what ever your tipple pay attention you can soon rack up a large bill ! that's the only thing I would change if I could .i would make it so you want to stay in the hotel after dinner and relax round the bar .

2016-02-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
03 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZsoltCouple


Good: a wellnes

2016-02-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
26 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MartinCouple


Good: The thermal baths in the hotel Bad: When you arrive the rooms are a little dated. However, they grow on you!

2016-01-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
26 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LiisaCouple


Good: Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, good food, quiet location, nice spa, great running track Bad: Room was too hot for my taste.

2016-01-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WilfriedCouple


Good: The hotel just oozes old-time-charm and class. It would maybe not live up to the more worldly luxurious hotels in the center but then the price-quality ratio in Danubius is superb. Bad: The à la carte dishes at the restaurant are overpriced.

2016-01-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
23 Jan. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

VikiFamily with younger children


Great hotel! Suttable for any weather. Very kind workers

2016-01-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
20 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Mariia_KoraCouple


Good: Everything is just amazing. Love this place and will never change it for any other hotels. Hotel is unique and very welcoming, spa is just incredible and magnificent. Bad: Bad experience is impossible here :)

2016-01-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
12 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnnaCouple


Good: The lobby, the SPA, the staff, the location, the bed Bad: The room was very small.

2016-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NataliaCouple


Good: room, spa, brekfast

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Dec. 2015
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


This is a classic style hotel in the margit island between buda and pest. I usually stay here for many reasons. It is is near the city center and yet it is in the middle of the nature in the margit island where most cars are not allowed. Surroundings are beautiful. Staff tries to be helpful with everything and if you are in to having a gym and great SPA services during your stay in Budapest then you may be surprised with the hotel's offerings. If you are a jogger then you may also enjoy the outdoor jogging around the island which is about 5 km's Highly recommended!

2015-12-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
26 Dec. 2015
Source: Venere   

sueFamily with younger children


The hotel has a great location and the spa facilities are excellent. The staff are helpful and the food has definitely improved compared to previous visits. The cost of rooms was very good value for money and hotel is in a lovely location away from the city centre but within easy distance by bus or taxi

2015-12-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
16 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

RomanCouple


Good: Very nice island in Budapest! Nature is brilliant. Staff is very fiendly and professional. Very good sugestions for restaurants and sigtseeng. Nice SPA. Bad: Exchange rate from euro to forints at the desk. Too expensive restaurant in Hotel

2015-12-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
16 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

WorlderGroup of friends


Good: все круто! отличный вариант для релакса. Bad: в номере немного прохладно...

2015-12-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
14 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

KateřinaCouple


Good: We had a comfortable room, very pleasant and clean, we appreciated bathtube in the bathroom, personnel was also very kind to us. Great stay in there. Bad: Location a bit far from the city centre.

2015-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

CatalinCouple


Good: Totul a fost perfect!

2015-12-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

KrisztinaCouple


Good: location, hotel, facilities, staff friendly Bad: breakfast was a bit expensive

2015-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
29 Nov. 2015
Source: Expedia   

kimSolo traveller


Good: Spa facilities and grandness similar to budapest grand hotel in the film! Excellent location between Buda and Pest. Bad: Toiletries in bathroom and size of bathroom to room wasn't equal in standard room. Location Tip: Lovely park location with Danube on bith sides yet see till easy to walk into city of Budapest. We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel, it was a lovely peaceful setting with views over the Danube. The thermal baths were excellent for a relax after exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good with lots of choice at breakfast, we tried the buffet dinner one eveningwbich was superb. The only slight criticism was the bathroom was very small and the toiletries were disappointing.

2015-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
28 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

TetianaCouple


Good: Great Thermal pool, hotels building itself! Going to stay here again and again Bad: In Need of renovation, particularly- rooms!

2015-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
18 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

VladimirSolo traveller


Good: Great Location on Island in the Middle of the city. Bad: Interior design could use little facelift.

2015-11-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
10 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ShoshanaGroup of friends


Good: The ambience, the preserved décor & feeling of end of 19th century. Our room (173?) was beautiful, with a two sided view. Bad: The food at dinner could be tastier.

2015-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.6 /5
15 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ClaudeSolo traveller


Good: Wellness Bad: Cleaning service starts at 6h15 in the morning....!!!! Very noisy!!!

2015-10-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
11 Oct. 2015
Source: Expedia   

JuliaSolo traveller


Good: The Spa. The buffet dinner was good value Location Tip: There is much to explore on the island, but the frequent bus service to Buda and Pest make the town very accessible A comfortable, spacious room in a lovely old hotel. The spa facilities made the experience very memorable, and the location on Margaret Island was very special

2015-10-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.8 /5
09 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SarahCouple


Good: The spa facilities were wonderful, you can just walk down to them in a robe from your room. The location on Margit island is beautiful - the Japanese garden next to the hotel is particularly lovely. Bad: The hotel itself is somewhat dated, but that's the charm of the place

2015-10-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

5 /5
08 Oct. 2015
Source: Priceline   

PaulCouple


Good: Definitely the Spa Bad: The room needed to be updated. It was clean and large enough but definitely needed an update. The hotel is located on Margit Island so if you do not want to eat your meals there it is a bit inconvenient. There is a bus that will take you to the bridge where you can connect with the public transportation. The island is lovely, great for running, walking or just taking a stroll after dinner. The staff was very helpful. The spa was great so if you want to relax for a few days this is the place. We only ate in the dining room 2x, once for dinner and once for lunch. We did not take the breakfast in the dining room which is an extra charge but you can get coffee and croissant for no extra charge. The food was good. If you want old world charm this is the place for you.

2015-10-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

4.5 /5
04 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

JanSolo traveller


Good: Hotel's location is great, I also like atmosfere. Rooms are comfortable, beds too.

2015-10-04T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 14 Next
Budapest-Margitsziget , 1007 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 4752, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 4988, E-mail: msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°32'1" E 19°3'10"
Danubius Health Spa Danubius Premier Fitness Danubius Healthy Choice Emporium Wellness and Beauty Danubius Quality Conference TÜV
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget