newsletter loyalty program
"A winning conference hotel"
Danubius Hotel Arena****
Danubius Hotel Arena****
Ifjúság útja 1-3., 1148 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5200, E-mail: arena.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Arena - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 133 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 76 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 20 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 148 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 67 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 462 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 133
  • Family with younger children 76
  • Family with older children 0
  • Mature couple 20
  • Solo traveller 148
  • Group of friends 67
  • Total 462

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 Next
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
26 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GaryGroup of friends


Good: Everything... Friendly, helpful staff... Clean...

2016-11-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
24 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DavidFamily with younger children


Good: Everything Bad: Nothing

2016-11-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
24 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MustafaFamily with younger children


Good: The staff and the value of money Bad: Nothing

2016-11-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
14 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MilanCouple


Good: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, the room was very clean. Great location near the tram and subway station.

2016-11-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
14 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JurajCouple


Bad: The room was a bit colder.

2016-11-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
16 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChristopherGroup of friends


Good: All the staff very helpful, even though the hotel was full due to the ITF Taekwondo World Cup, they were great. Bad: The sound from the road at times, on some nights, but to be expected as it has good road and metro links into the centre of Budapest.

2016-10-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
06 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OferefraimSolo traveller


Good: Great value for the money hotel - 1 minute from the metro station - 3 stops to the center Bad: three metro stops to the center

2016-10-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
04 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JemGroup of friends


Good: Staff were very helpful, especially David L at Reception and the gentlemen in the cafe Bad: We didn't get the balcony room we had booked and there could have been more coffee available in the room we were given

2016-10-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
02 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Marko_TopCouple


Good: This is great place if you visiting Budapest Arena. Metro is right beside hotel so you can easily get to the city center. Hotel is lively, and has good rich breakfast. Bad: Pillow was small, soft and very uncomfortable. Nothing else.

2016-10-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
28 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SheilaCouple


Good: Have stayed here before when visiting relatives. Convenient location without being too expensive. Friendly staff , good facilities. Good choice for breakfast. Bad: Not really a complaint but the bedspread was never put back on our bed when the bed was made up. We particularly enjoyed our daily game of "Hunt the bedspread" as it was never in the same place twice. Didn't mention this to staff as it would have spoiled our fun!

2016-09-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OctavianFamily with younger children


Good: Relaxed atmosphere, very good location for those attending to an event at the Papp Laszlo Arena. Convenient parking in the Arena's garage. Free WiFi Bad: The bar in the lobby has closed minutes before the displayed closing time. Adapting opening hours to the events at the Arena would make many people happy.

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LepardaCouple


Good: The location is fantastic, 20 m away from the subway. A mall is situated nearby if you want to grab something to eat. The room was big and the wifi was working properly. Would recommend this hotel to a friend. Bad: They have a very small parking. I was lucky to find an empty place when I arrived and because of that I didn't moved the car the hole stay. The non-smoking room smelled like someone just smoked there. The balcony was kind of ruined by time and weather. It's an old hotel, they should invest money in it but the value for money is great.

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CatalinaFamily with younger children


Good: The hotel was great, the swimming pool and the sauna were very nice! We have booked the parking next door, but the person at the reception helped us find a spot in their parking and even paid for the first hour parking in the other garage. But most important was the lady at the reception, who was amazing. We forgot the car lights on during the night and the battery of our car was dead in the morning. The extremely nice lady at the reception brought her own car and jumped started our car. It is rare this type of help from other people in our days! Thank you and it should be also the value of people that matters when choosing a hotel! Strongly recommend!

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MelissaCouple


Good: Breakfast was great! The room was clean and spacious

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
23 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SimonaFamily with younger children


Good: Air conditioned rooms, comfortable. Bad: Very basic breakfast: 2 small pastries and coffee

2016-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
23 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ScholarFamily with younger children


Good: I like the breakfast it was very good and the swimming bath was cool it was really enjoyable. 1 Bad: In the reception was to long waiting to check in.we waited more than 1hour.

2016-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
21 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TayoCouple


Good: A very nice hotel. We will go there again.

2016-08-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
20 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Tanveer KhanFamily with younger children


Good: Near metro station, quite, good breakfast. Bad: Long corridors was a bit boring to see.

2016-08-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
19 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HeleneSolo traveller


Good: i liked the fitness facility as well as the location of the hotel which is not central but right by the station. It allows to escape from the busy city while still being 10min from it. the staff is really helpful and the room was spacious. Bad: the wifi connection in my room was poor. I had to get closer to the corridor to have a fair connection.

2016-08-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
16 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JureGroup of friends


Good: Even though location seems a bit out of the center it has a super convenient metro station few steps from the hotel. Great price.

2016-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
16 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DeepakFamily with younger children


Good: Very good faculty. Delicious food :) Bad: Little bit of cleanliness

2016-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
11 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VisitorCouple


Good: Pool with sauna and hot coffee with small croissants included in the price Bad: One duvet was missing on arrival (1 AM) but was solved quickly.

2016-08-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RadeCouple


Good: Location Bad: Breakfast poor

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AtourCouple


Good: Hotel was I very good location Bad: Taxi drivers where chiting when they where ordered by hotel staff for example from hotel to airport the taxi fee where 6,300 huf but when you call taxi by your self but the fee was 8,500 to 9000 when the hotel staff call a taxi I don't liked this and is not good for the hotel

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
17 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


we had a great time in budapest. the hotel was very close to the metro so very easy to get in to town

2016-07-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlessandroCouple


Good: Top position, Staff super helpful

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnnaGroup of friends


Good: Nice room, comfortable. Clean bathrown, adequate room. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice.

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
22 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Ronald PayneSolo traveller


Excellent hotel very clean with a lovely swimming pool sauna and gymnasium

2016-06-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
18 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Brenda BoydSolo traveller


It was very clean. The restaurant was good with a large varity of breakfast items.

2016-06-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AthanasiosCouple


Good: Great stay in the hotel, very very good breakfast, staff very helpful, great swimming pool and sauna,very big double bed, spacious room, free parking outside the hotel Bad: nothing negative, only massage could be better.

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlexanderSolo traveller


Good: Location, staff Bad: the quality of Wi-Fi signal

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicolaeGroup of friends


Good: SPA, panorama, placement

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
04 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FilipSolo traveller


Good: Location right next to metro, with direct connection to city centre (4 or 5 stops). Clean room. Very decent breakfast. Gym. Bad: Nothing in particular.

2016-04-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
21 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GabrielaGroup of friends


Good: Very, very nice staff, very good room, clean and quiet. Very good beds. We had 2 big dogs, they were welcome in this hotel. Highly recommended!! We ate in a lobby bar, indonesian noodles were very delicious. Bad: We were absolutely satisfied.

2016-02-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
25 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OanaGroup of friends


Good: Great value for money! Perfect if you are going at an event at the Papp Laszlo Arena and you wanna spend the night. It`s 2 minutes away from the Arena.

2016-01-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
10 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: Great room, spacey and clean.

2016-01-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
09 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: friendly and professional staff at reception.very hands on and effective. clean rooms and great food at hotel's restaurant. good value for money Bad: from outside the hotel doesn't look that appealing :)

2015-12-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
15 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

DeanaGroup of friends


Good: Food very good. Staff very helpful. Great location near to the metro

2015-11-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
03 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

StephenGroup of friends


Good: It was a relaxing environment and very welcoming. The staff spoke good English. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

2015-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
03 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SimonFamily with younger children


Good: The staff were fantastic, really helpful and willing to go the extra mile.

2015-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
27 Oct. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

GintareSolo traveller


Good: Istvan in the cafe is a hospitality star. Bad: nothing really

2015-10-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
14 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Coffee and Croisant breakfast free, perfect alternativ if you don't have much time to have a good, full breakfast

2015-09-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
28 Aug. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

AlexSolo traveller


Everything was awesome, great service

2015-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
27 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

YoungCouple


Good: Good and professional staff. Room came with balcony. Very comfortable toilet and shower. Good view. Right near the metro station and 15 minute walk from Arena shopping center. Relatively cheap. Bad: Around 45-60 minute walk to the center of Budapest.

2015-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
16 Aug. 2015
Source: Facebook   

Maarten 'Troll' WeltenSolo traveller


I loved my stay there . It was very nice . The food and the service. The only thing I did not like where the way to soft pillows! But other then that I really enjoyed it ! I would really go again!!

2015-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
09 Aug. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Julia Magnusson BjörkSolo traveller


nice, clean hotel with modern interior rooms and a good service! Considering the price we paid for our stay it couldn't been better. The fitness and spa center was super nice with good supply of gym machines, sauna, a small pool and nice showers. For breakfast only croissants and coffe/the was included in Our booking, otherwise the buffet for 9 euros was really nice with good healthy options as well as less healthy. ;) The hotel is right by the subway station "puskas ference stadion" which is great, 10 mins to city with subway. For cab to airport we paid ~ 8000 Huf!

2015-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
06 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

KateřinaGroup of friends


Good: Location was a bit weird, we didn't really like that part of Budapest much, but apart from that, everything was great! The hotel was really close to the Puskas Ferenc Stadion metro station, which was great, as it took us only about 10 minutes to get to the centre of the city. The hotel looks absolutely terrible from the outside, but is very well decorated and furnished from the inside, so I can't really complain about that. They really give you coffee and croissant as promised, and it is enough for breakfast, so you don't have to buy anything. Members of the staff speak very good English and they are fluent in other languages too! Bad: The location, the hotel from the outside, they should really at least try to repair the facade.

2015-08-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
04 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

KovácsCouple


Good: Flexible staff New decoration at the swimming pool

2015-08-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
20 Jul. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Krzysztof AdamiakSolo traveller


Super

2015-07-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
20 Jul. 2015
Source: Facebook   

Michaela KølbækSolo traveller


Thanks for a very nice and best week in my life. Danubius Hotel Arena is the best hotel ever. "If i could give you one thing in life i would give you the ability to see yourself through my eyes, and only then will you see how speciel you are too me" - To the best and most beautiful hotel ever❤️

2015-07-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
14 Jul. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MartinCouple


Good: Great gym, breakfast, staff and sauna/pool

2015-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
08 Jul. 2015
Source: Expedia   

PaulSolo traveller


Good: We liked it very much. Location Tip: Wonderful location. easy to reach. Wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoy the stay at the hotel.

2015-07-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
01 May. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Eldin BajramovicSolo traveller


Fantastic room and service

2015-05-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
31 Mar. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

LászlóCouple


Good: Professional staff, good value for a low price, wellness opportunity, close to Papp László Arena :-)

2015-03-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
22 Mar. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SandraCouple


Good: The food in the restaurant was delicious. I also had a great foot massage!

2015-03-22T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
16 Mar. 2015
Source: Ctrip   

1380623****Solo traveller


good hotel

2015-03-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
16 Mar. 2015
Source: Ctrip   

1380623****Solo traveller


good hotel, the reciption are very nice service and call taxi so on . the room are very good condition and breakfas are very good as well

2015-03-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.5 /5
15 Mar. 2015
Source: Agoda   

Lorand D.Solo traveller


Good: Location It was eventless and that was a good thing.

2015-03-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.65 /5
15 Feb. 2015
Source: Agoda   

Brankica L.Solo traveller


Good: Kindness (especially reception and gym), extra activities, cleanliness Everything ok, as excepted for 4* hotel.

2015-02-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
10 Feb. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SylviaGroup of friends


Good: Stayed whilst visiting to watch the Fed Cup. A 2/3 minute walk to the tennis arena or the metro for Budapest Centre. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed the bar meals in the evening.

2015-02-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
09 Feb. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Room was clean and comfortable. Service and food were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to metro station and only few stops to town centre.

2015-02-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
25 Jan. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

IgorSolo traveller


Good: Very good location (metro station is right next to the hotel), nice and clean room, very polite and professional staff. Good hotel for a reasonable. I would recommend to everyone. Bad: Free Wifi was very slow and sometime it did not even work.

2015-01-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
08 Jan. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Breakfast Professional service

2015-01-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
12 Dec. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: swimpool near Pap Laslo Arena good breakfest

2014-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
07 Dec. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

RoySolo traveller


Good: metro lines to the center are just few steps from the hotel so the center is actually 12 min from there. Wifi is everywhere free of charge. very clean rooms Bad: get yourself a long power supply cord for charging laptop/smartphones

2014-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4 /5
29 Nov. 2014
  

s. m.Solo traveller

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 3/5
  • Location 4/5
  • Staff 4/5
  • Value for money 3/5

Sauberes Hotel mit korrektem Personal. Essen muss man dort nicht und auch das Internet ist nur ein Aergernis.

2014-11-29T10:13:04+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
10 Nov. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

StefanoSolo traveller


Bad: Just a few parking lots in front of the hotels. It is ok to park in the garage and not expensive but you can pay only with forint, no cards. It would be preferable to pay at the check out and get the exit ticket.

2014-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
03 Oct. 2014
  

JohnGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

we arrived on Thursday 25th. September we had flown in from England as we had arrived long before your normal booking in time we were pleasantly surprised to be given our room straight away. we were part of a group from many parts of the world staying at your hotel for a racing pigeon convention will be sure to stay with you when we come back to Budapest

2014-10-03T13:16:18+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4 /5
19 Sep. 2014
  

Csaba BertalanMature couple

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 4/5
  • Comfort 4/5
  • Location 4/5
  • Staff 4/5
  • Value for money 4/5

The hotel was good and confortable. Thanks for croissant breakfast :) When We were here first, the price include the breakfast. We have been Healt Spa Resort Hévíz, we like Danubius hotels Thanks all

2014-09-19T11:03:48+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
31 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

MariaCouple


Good: The location of the hotel is advantagious to tourists who use public transport as it's so near to the metro.We also found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is very good.The sports facilities are excellent. Bad: The surroundings near the hotel need to be improved but perhaps this is not up to the hotel.

2014-08-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
27 Aug. 2014
  

Tomáš BerkaCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 4/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Everything was super and thanks for nice and comfortable stay.

2014-08-27T13:20:53+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
24 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

TomberkCouple


Good: Everything was super. Room, Breakfast, connection to city, Parking, price, sauna, swimming pool and fitness free of chargé.

2014-08-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
18 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

IlieSolo traveller


Good: The staff was very helpfull, the wifi internet conection was good, the breakfast. Bad: Too few parking spaces

2014-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
18 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

BartoszFamily with younger children


Good: close to metro station, large and nice room, Wi-Fi signal is now available also in rooms, Bad: nothing to complain

2014-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
15 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

VilmaSolo traveller


Good: Minden!

2014-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
09 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

PavelFamily with younger children


Good: Everything is perfect! I had stayed for the second time and the quality of room and personal is the same - excellent. Wi-Fi is working now everywhere. Super gum and pool. In the restaurant you can order not bed goulash soup and good pizza. Metro is next to hotel - 10-15 minutes to the center. Bad: Nothing.

2014-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
28 Jul. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

RobertoFamily with younger children


Good: Close to sport Arena and Fernc Puskas stadium what was a purpouse of the visit to Budapest Bad: All was OK, more the expected, nothing to complain

2014-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
23 Jul. 2014
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


" " Good location near metro, courteous staff, spacious clean room with free wi-fi , awesome gym with swimming pool, and price was only 60$ per night. "-" too little tea accessories (the only one tea bag) and toiletries (for 3 nights we had only 2 small bottles of shampoo). Also we had strange smell in the room (perhabs due to the old furniture).

2014-07-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
22 Jul. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

TuralCouple


Good: Everything was perfect

2014-07-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
11 Jul. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: locatie, servicii

2014-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
14 Jun. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

IonutCouple


Good: Staff was friendly and helpfull and was very close to Arena.

2014-06-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.3 /5
07 Jun. 2014
  

Sharon Group of friends

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 4/5
  • Staff 4/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Lovely hotel . Handy for the arena .

2014-06-07T10:38:44+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
02 Jun. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

CristinaGroup of friends


Good: We were in Budapest fir a concert at the Arena, the location was perfect, right next to the concert hall. The staff is really helpful, the facilities were great. Bad: I don't have minuses.

2014-06-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
06 May. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

RadkoSolo traveller


Good: Exellent for visiting venues in the arena.nice'friendly and helpfull staff.exellent breakfast.close to metro and bus stops so u're in 5-10 min in the center

2014-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
27 Apr. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

NathalieSolo traveller


Good: staff were super friendly.; they even let me use the phone for free because my was broken.. everything was clean and very well kept.. excellent location for concert fun or exploring the city Bad: nothing was perfect

2014-04-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
16 Apr. 2014
  

MarkoCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Everything was great. Room was nice, clean, comfortable and looked even better than on web site. Great location, practicaly on metro line, close to city centre and Arena. I will certainly come again.

2014-04-16T21:57:42+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
02 Apr. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnthonyGroup of friends


Good: Proximity to the Arena Sports Complex which was the purpose of the visit: competing in the World Masters Indoor Track Athletics Championships

2014-04-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
04 Mar. 2014
Source: Expedia   

Nancy PSolo traveller


Good: Cleanliness, pleasant staff and comfortable accommodation. Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Near to the Metro 20minutes to town My friends were in the Gellert and although it had a real spa attached to it, mine had a pool and sports facilities, as well as all sorts of luxury massage and therapy services. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would certainly recommend it to anyone as a place to stay. The rooms were comfortable and very clean with enough space for 2. The Metro into Budapest was about a 5minute walk, very handy for travel into the city. Only a short distance is the largest out of town shopping and activity centre and the hotel is next to the football arena. The food was excellent and although I tried dinner in different places in town, I enjoyed my meal in the hotel the best.

2014-03-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4 /5
30 Jan. 2014
Source: Expedia   

おやゆび姫Solo traveller


Good: イベント会場が近い。 near to the event site. 地下鉄の駅が近い。 near to subway station. Bad: 宿泊者受け入れ前の設備の点検 Inspection of equipment for the guests before acceptance

2014-01-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
29 Dec. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

TuralCouple


Good: Very helpful staff. Significant improvements in provision of facilities since my last stay and room was also clean. Location is also good, underground is in 2 minutes from hotel and only 3-4 stop from hotel to city center.

2013-12-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
23 Dec. 2013
Source: Facebook   

Jozef AmbrózaiSolo traveller


I was satisfied...

2013-12-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.8 /5
11 Dec. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

DjordjeCouple


Good: Everything was great especially sauna, fittness and pool area. Also, the bed was king-size and we had a balcony. Nice touch was coffee and pastry free of charge in the morning :) Bad: Nothing

2013-12-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
29 Nov. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

DeniseSolo traveller


Good: Location. Great tram, bus and metro right on your doorstep.Good breakfast. Great gym. Bad: Can't think of anything to fault.

2013-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
10 Nov. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Perfect location for concerts in Sport Arena

2013-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.6 /5
07 Nov. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

IvoGroup of friends


Good: New, clean hotel with friendly staff. Good location behind the central station. Bad: No free Internet in the rooms.

2013-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
29 May. 2013
Source: Hotels.com   

AnatGroup of friends


I enjoyed my stay very much, nice and cosy. Very good service of the staff excellent breakfast. Room s a little bit small and no closet onl open shelfs.location is not a the centre of the city but the hotel is near the metro abuilding away.

2013-05-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
28 Mar. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

ArnonSolo traveller


Good: קטן, אינטימי, חדר כושר

2013-03-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

4.4 /5
20 Feb. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

JorgeFamily with older children


Good: Clean, Comfort, Location, Facilities, Staff, Value for money

2013-02-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

3.75 /5
15 Feb. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: The hotel was very nice and clean and the furniture seemed relatively new. Buffet for breakfast had a lot of choice and food was good (ok, juice was fake, but nevertheless). It's right next to metro2 station, so it's fast and easy to get to city center.

2013-02-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Arena

5 /5
26 Jan. 2013
Source: Agoda   

Amol K.Solo traveller


Good: Near to train and subway stations This is great place. I will always stay here whenever in Budapest. It has great ambience, nice food for breakfast and clean and neat rooms. Spa and fitness center is also a very good quality. Its the place to stay when at budapest.

2013-01-26T01:00:00+01:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 Next
Ifjúság útja 1-3., 1148 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5200, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5252, E-mail: arena.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°30'2" E 19°6'14"
Danubius Premier Fitness Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Arena