newsletter loyalty program
"Step back in time!"
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center****
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center****
Kossuth Lajos utca 19-21, 1053 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-6000, E-mail: astoria.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 490 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 117 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 13 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 92 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 709 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 199 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Total
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 1620 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 490
  • Family with younger children 117
  • Family with older children 13
  • Mature couple 92
  • Solo traveller 709
  • Group of friends 199
  • Total 1620

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 17 Next
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
24 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

TaffynwGroup of friends


Good: Beautiful architecture within public areas. Helpful staff, all able to speak English and offer advice on places to visit.

2017-03-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
20 Mar. 2017
Source: Google   

Jari MikkonenSolo traveller


It was nice to spent a week in your excellent Hotel Astoria. We enjoyed to be your guests. Special thanks to mr. Attila helping us to get our passports that we forgot to safe locker room 108.

2017-03-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
19 Mar. 2017
Source: Expedia   

BobbiesSolo traveller


Very charming city. Hop on bus very handy for getting round and boat tour on some tickets Parliament tour very good and worthwhile. New York cafe fantastic building and interior but staff not very helpful Labyrinth near Buda castle also worth a visit . Overall fantastic break

2017-03-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
19 Mar. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

ChrisCouple


Excellent hotel, good value for money, well placed centrally for a tourism base, easy access to public transit network. Very comfortable room with all amenities catered for. Breakfast was exceptionally good and included in the price.

2017-03-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
19 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelSolo traveller


Good: The traditional decor and atmosphere , the helpful friendly staff, the service, the food, the beautiful dining room, the cheesecake! Bad: Didn't dislike anything but an improvement might be; A more obvious concierge service/staff to answer 'touristy/transport questions' for when reception is busy

2017-03-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
18 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ShanthiSolo traveller


Good: A very nice hotel located close to all the public transport. All the landmarks are within walking distance. The hotel building is very charming and excellent service. Loved everything about it.

2017-03-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
18 Mar. 2017
Source: Facebook   

Debra TaylorSolo traveller


Love this hotel. Beautiful place, helpful staff, easily acccesible. I fully intend to stay here next time I'm in Budapest!

2017-03-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
14 Mar. 2017
Source: Expedia   

Dave & WendyCouple


Good: A good feeling from the moment we arrived with the staff being so welcoming and helpful. Bad: The shuttle service between the airport. The recommended taxi service between the airport was more expensive than advised. Location Tip: Great location. Easy walk to many of the attractions or to the river for a stroll or take a boat cruise. The perfect place to stay in Budapest. The hotel is everything you need, situated in the city centre and within walking distance of many of the attractions and a metro station right next to the hotel. The hotel is lovely, good clean rooms, very helpful staff, and a good restaurant. A great breakfast is available with plenty to choose from including fried eggs and bacon on request at no extra charge.

2017-03-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
10 Mar. 2017
Source: Expedia   

Victoria and CaSolo traveller


Good: We like the central location, the overall cleanliness and great value for money. Bad: We couldn't say that there was any one thing which we did not like. Location Tip: The Hop on Hop Off bus was a great way to get your bearings, look to see what you wanted to visit, and it also included a River Danube short cruise. The hotel was in a great location within a short walking distance of bus stops, the underground and most major attractions. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Food in the restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. We found the staff helpful and polite. The Hop On and Hop Off bus was just across the road, and taxis outside the hotel. There were local supermarkets and individual shops close by, and we found the whole short break inexpensive and interesting.

2017-03-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
07 Mar. 2017
Source: Travelocity   

DouglasSolo traveller


Astoria met all my requirements central location, lavish decor, cleanliness, great breakfast bar! Will definitely book again if in the Budapest area, highly recommended!

2017-03-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
05 Mar. 2017
Source: Agoda   

RuthCouple


I would stay here again. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room comfortable, with a touch of classical luxury, the shower was hot and powerful,breakfast was great. We asked for a kettle and one was provided instantly. The hotel is literally at a metro stop and also the city tour buses stop outside. The Jewish district is right next to the hotel too where you can find cheaper restaurants and the retro ruinbars. It only took ten minutes to walk to the river at a leisurely pace..

2017-03-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
02 Mar. 2017
Source: Facebook   

Stewart HarrisSolo traveller


Superb hotel. Always enjoy staying here. Breakfast choice is excellent. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Staff are always available to help. The restaurant is well worth a visit in the evening. Haven't noticed any wifi issues but that's not high on my list of priorities when I'm on holiday. This is the 6th time I have stayed here. No doubt there will be a 7th.

2017-03-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
27 Feb. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

jamesCouple


Very nice comfortable hotel in a very central position.

2017-02-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
26 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: We enjoyed the selection of food for breakfast, the bar and restaurant. We ate twice in the restaurant and staff were very accommodating as we ate late one night. The tram, bus and metro stop directly outside the hotel. The hotel entrance and restaurant decor are beautiful. Bad: Toiletries and a bath mat were not replaced, but reception were able to supply these on request.

2017-02-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
25 Feb. 2017
Source: Agoda   

paulCouple


Lovely hotel, food good and staff generally friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the musicians who played every evening in the restaurant. They played well but made us and other customers very uncomfortable, invading our space and continuing to play until they received payment. Unfortunately we did decide to eat out on two occasions to avoid them The restaurant was otherwise excellent.

2017-02-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
25 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Got it as a present for my parents they loved it they said they would stay there again it was so central and a beautiful hotel staff and food were lovely

2017-02-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
21 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

KonstadinosSolo traveller


Good: The hotel offers everything you may need. Bad: The cleaning stuff is so noisy. I had to report that to the reception. If someone desides to stay in bed and relax, this may not be possible, as the cleaning stuff make so much noice, talking loudly outside the room with no respect of the costumers needs to be in a quite place.

2017-02-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
19 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

FionaSolo traveller


What a beautiful hotel - old-style glamour in beautiful Budapest. Welcoming and attentative staff from the start to the end of our visit. Excellent location for all major sights.

2017-02-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
18 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

PaulaCouple


Good: Great comfortable location for exploring the city but we did have a room upgrade so sure this helped with our impression of the hotel.

2017-02-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
17 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

SueGroup of friends


Good: The location is ideal for exploring all that Budapest has to offer. The staff are incredibly helpful and the service is fantastic. Free coffee & croissant in the morning is a nice touch. Beautiful, olde worlde building. Comfortable bed in a room with heating and air-con. Bad: Only minor, but the bedrooms are a little tired. Paint peeling in the bathroom and no lock on the bathroom door.

2017-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


great location in the middle of town. Lovely 1930 décor. we had a great time!

2017-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Great location and helpful staff! Easy to get to from the airport. Right next to a metro station!

2017-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 Feb. 2017
Source: Google   

Eli CubellunSolo traveller


very nice hotel

2017-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
16 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

KevinCouple


Good: This Hotel is Old School... It's steeped with History and preserved beautifully... The staff are charming, attentive, relaxed and nothing is too much trouble... and it's not false, they are genuinely lovely people. The room was so comfortable, and the plumbing works!! hot water all times of the day and night and pressure to fill a bath in no time. Breakfast is a feast. Self-service and takes a bit of navigation because of the vast array on offer. However, ask the staff. They're all linguists and can guide you in English and other languages too. The bar and restaurant are great for lunch and dinner too! Bad: We should have booked for more than three nights!!

2017-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
16 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

TomaCouple


Good: Hotel is located in great location. Everything is near by. Very happy with my choice. Bad: No complimentary tea and coffee in the room.

2017-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
13 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

SandraSolo traveller


Good: The character and cleanliness of the hotel,the politeness and friendliness of the staff and the location to all amenities Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Central location to all sites, a few minutes walk to the river, close to the Metro, shops and restaurants and bars. Hotel Astoria was a pleasant surprise, better than the reviews we had seen on line. Room was very clean, our bathroom appeared to have been refurbished, people who say hotel is dated do not appreciate period character. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast choice was varied and you could help yourself to what ever you wanted. Everything you could want in a hotel for a city break. Booked the hotel for 3 couples and we all said the same thing... lovely.

2017-02-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Feb. 2017
Source: Facebook   

Peter HaanschotenSolo traveller


nice classic hotel with dated decor but with character and very friendly staff. otherwise very lovely showers and fast internet breakfast is also excellent and very comprehensive! All in all superb.

2017-02-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
11 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

IvanytchSolo traveller


Good: Old style furniture and interiors are for me rather a plus, because everything is clean and properly maintained. Likewise - excellent and professional staff with old style discipline. Convenient location in the center of the city.

2017-02-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
02 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

IainSolo traveller


Good: A great hotel.Really good value for money.Great location.The breakfast is superb. Bad: Nothing

2017-02-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
31 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ADANIKSolo traveller


Good: Excellent location, close to any public transportation, Large warm and very clean room, renovated spacious bathroom . I was excited by the old decoration of the lobby and the restaurant. Professional stuff. Bad: Expensive breakfast, although you can choose to drink free coffee or tea in the morning (very thoughtful) . In my opinion a kettle in the room is a must. No view from my room but very quite. I didn't mind of the furniture which was a little bit old.

2017-01-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
30 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

PeterCouple


Good: Everything breakfast was ace and more than enough choice Bad: Nothing

2017-01-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
29 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MiroCouple


Good: Great Hotel in a center of the City. Wonderful, friendly stuff. Pleasant place to stay

2017-01-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
29 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

GerardCouple


Good: Very central, metro on doorstep, friendly and helpful staff, old style Art Deco building

2017-01-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
26 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


perfect location and amazing value for money. staff were very helpful and the rooms were exceptionally clean. slightly loud outside although it is in the city centre so wasn't surprising.

2017-01-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
26 Jan. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

AdilaFamily with younger children


Excellent location!!! Right above the main metro line. 2 stations away from Main train stations- Keleti. 10-15min walk to Chain Bridge . Would stay in the same hotel again! Recommending to all my friends who will visit Budapest!!

2017-01-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
25 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnnaGroup of friends


Good: Hotel is not new, but well maintained. The lobby and restaurant are impressive. The staff is very courteous and responded to all our request. A varied breakfast, including preparing eggs and hot drinks on demand, is tasting. The hotel's location is central, next to the metro station, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Next trip to Budapest I will order only this hotel Bad: ---

2017-01-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
24 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: The hotel is old but clean. Stuff is very very nice. Breadfast is great! Good location.

2017-01-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
24 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

Liam FitzgeraldSolo traveller


I was impressed with hotel . Old style grandeur with courteous and helpful staff. Right balance between friendliness and professionalism . Reception is first tourist office when you are in strange city and I didn't need to use official one . Proper bell boys to fetch ur luggage . This is like stepping into history . Rooms were fine , so clean , so noise . Try and ask for specific size bed . Two singles side bi side or double . Highly recommended

2017-01-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
20 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: location Not much to say - title says it all. For the price it is ideal and doubt you would find better.

2017-01-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
20 Jan. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Perfect location for a quick trip to Budapest. Very helpful staff at front desk. Great hotel for the price

2017-01-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

ZunairaSolo traveller


Wonderful hotel and very helpful staff. The breakfast was very lavish. The hotel is in a very good area with matro right next.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Great breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

2017-01-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
13 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MilenaSolo traveller


Good: Beautiful, atmospheric hotel with over 100 years of hisory, at a superb location. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very kind. The breakfast was exceptional! Bad: The shower handle holder was broken and was a bit difficult to shower. The central heating was too strong, it was extremely hot during the night.

2017-01-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
11 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

Saqib AliSolo traveller


Very good hotel with helpful staff and lavish free breakfast. The underground is right next to it and bus stop is a minute walk away. It's in a safe neighbourhood with excellent restaurants around.

2017-01-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
08 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

IggySolo traveller


Good: Old world atmosphere, central location Very central hotel walkable to many of the attractions and main shopping area in Budapest. Very comfortable spacious rooms with spotless bathroom and great shower. Breakfast was delicious with a large selection of hot and cold foods. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return.

2017-01-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
05 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

СюзънFamily with younger children


Good: -The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Vaci utca. -Friendly staff, cleanliness, very rich breakfast. -The rooms are big and very well heated. -Еxcellent coverage of wi fi throughout the hotel.

2017-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: Staff, location This is a fantastic hotel. Clean, helpful staff (helped us purchase the spa tickets ahead of time and gave us thorough instructions on using the tram and metro). Location close enough to the river to walk, but metro & tram right next to the hotel as well. Very nice breakfast. Highly recommend.

2017-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

RhianneSolo traveller


The rooms were perfect, not over the top exquisite hotel nor poorly presented. The mini balconies are a perfect addition to the European feel, and the staff are extremely welcoming and happy to help. My only problems were with how thin the walls are as while the hotel is quiet, any fidgeting around early morning was enough to stir me, and also how the bellhop lingered in my room waiting for a tip when I hadn't unpacked anywhere near enough to find money, and he had insisted on taking my bags. Thoroughly recommend though, lovely and warm to come back to in the evenings after a trip out, and also ideal for a night in with flawless internet connection in the rooms and a night in bed with a take away. Would consider if I returned to Budapest. :)

2017-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeorgesCouple


Good: Excellent beds and Wi-Fi, quiet room (we had a room facing the side street). Very good location in the centre of Pest. Lovely old-world atmosphere. We did not try the breakfast. Bad: The parking facility is a little far (200 m at least) and complicated to use. But that cannot be helped in this location. Also, we would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HenryCouple


Good: The meals were very good a good breakfast buffet a great city centre location all in all a great week

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
25 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

FrancesSolo traveller


Staff was really helpful since I arrived, I asked at the front desk for tourist information and they had everything I needed for may short stay. Probably would stay there again since is close to a metro station and in a very friendly area.

2016-12-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
21 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CaitlinSolo traveller


Good: In one word: perfect!

2016-12-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
14 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ScottCouple


Good: Excellent location! Comfortable and pleasant!

2016-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TimothyCouple


Good: The room was very comfortable and large. The bathroom very upto date and the shower excellent. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful. The restaurant is also very good. Bad: Very hot, but windows opened so the room could be cooled.

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
11 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VivyanCouple


Good: Perfect location, right next to a metro station & alongside a tram stop - so easily accessible - yet so quiet and old-style elegant.

2016-12-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
10 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PhyllisGroup of friends


Good: Location Location Location. Facilities and ambience are lovely. A real feeling of Budapest. The breakfast was excellent with everything you could want. We neede some additional towels in our room and a tea kettle and these needs were taken care of within 5 minutes! Beds are comfortable . Pillows and blankets excellent. And the room is a very large size. We had a beautiful view and with the triple thick Windows we heard absolutely no noise even though we faced the street. Great value for your money. Enjoy!! Bad: Actually, no complaints.

2016-12-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
10 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

PhilincheshireSolo traveller


1tiny complaint, no tea or coffee in room, otherwise brilliant hotel.

2016-12-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
09 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

chrisSolo traveller


Good: It's decor staff rooms and service.breakfast great. Bad: No Location Tip: Central to all visitor attractions with underground and hop on offbus immediately by hotel. Staff attentive courteous and efficient. Hotel well placed for visiting Budapest. Super food oldie worlds quality service. Would look forward to returning for stay.

2016-12-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
07 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: The location is great, right above the Astoria metro station and across the street from a tram and a Hop On- Hop off bus station. We liked the warm and cozy atmosphere, the classic interiors, the spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, and the delicious breakfast buffet. Bad: The staff at the reception were kind of grumpy...

2016-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
07 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Friendly staff, great location

2016-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RazielaCouple


Good: Excellent location , sympathetic staff, very good breakfast, nice and comfortable room Will certainly return Bad: None

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
01 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


The great rooms and location were topped by the polite and deficated staff

2016-12-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SimonCouple


Good: good selection and choice for buffet hot/cold breakfast. If you wish you can order fresh cooked omelette fried egg and freshly prepared coffee which was really great. Service for this was usually very quick and efficient unless it was a particularly busy time which was understandable. No tea/coffee making facilities in room but this was provided when we asked at reception which was really good to have

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

ShlomoSolo traveller


Good: The atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was rich Very good hotel at a central location. Comfortable and clean rooms, very calm atmosphere, a rich buffet and a pleasant and polite staff.

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
24 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


If you want a review please ask somebody else as I do not write anything. I find this requirement totally superfluous and am only writing something to annoy.

2016-11-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
21 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

Alan & JennySolo traveller


Spacious, comfortable room, clean towels every day, good bathroom. Fantastic breakfast selection of good quality. Very helpful and polite staff who were there when you needed them. We chose a hotel which was centrally located, wonderfully convenient for transport (right next to the Astoria metro) Tip for over-65's: all public transport is free for European citizens! We found a country, which after its tragic recent past, is enjoying its regeneration as a member of the EU.

2016-11-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
19 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

PaulSolo traveller


Good: It was exactly what it said it was and exuded a certain old world charm Bad: Nothing Location Tip: City centre close to transport and within walking distance of many things Very friendly staff , comfortable pleasant room , great breakfast

2016-11-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
18 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

DarylSolo traveller


Good: Location, price, food Bad: Beds could be comfier Location Tip: Danube river, Xmas market, Parliament, Margaret island, royal palace, The Astoria is in a great location for a lot of the main things we wanted to do on our holiday. The Christmas market is Vorosky square was very close by. It's a 5 minute walk to the Danube river, leading to some of the most spectacular sights we've ever seen. Breakfast was good, with free capucccinos on offer. Price was very reasonable and the staff were able to speak very well in English. Overall a great stay.

2016-11-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
14 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RonSolo traveller


Good: The closeness to the Metro. Excellent....................................................... Bad: The beds were a bit saggy. They could invest in some new mattresses.

2016-11-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
13 Nov. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Joost BrantjesSolo traveller


My favourite hotel in Budapest; best location, friendly staff and lots of history in this Grand Hotel that opened in 1914. Book it if you want a Grand Budapest Hotel experience.

2016-11-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
13 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AttilaSolo traveller


Good: rendben

2016-11-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RanSolo traveller


Nice old fashion hotel in the middle of the city center. location is great, just outside Astoria station. Walking distance and lots to see around

2016-11-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SanniCouple


Good: Fantastic central location. Great big breakfast. Beautiful restaurant and bar on the street level. Bad: Quite pricey

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
07 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

LiSolo traveller


Good: Position, efficiency of staff, elegant building Bad: The male staff should smile a little bit more. Location Tip: metro 3 is next door, you can easily travel to and from airport.In 10 minutes you can walk to many tourists attractions: Central market hall, Danube e The male receptionist on Friday morning 4/11(sorry I don't recall his name) went the extra mile to exceed my expectations. Room comfortable and large, clean, with all amenities. The restaurant is elegant, may be a bit more expensive than a café on the high street, but not too expensive. Metro station is next door. All staff is efficient, but they should smile a little bit more. Overall excellent

2016-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
07 Nov. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Barbara TaylorSolo traveller


Beautiful vintage traditional hotel. Beautiful comfortable rooms cleaned daily. Lovely breakfast with buffet or order choices. Staff friendly and helpful.. explained transportation systems. Close to all attractions. Would recommend to others and definitely stay here again. Ps comfortable beds .. good nights sleep �

2016-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
05 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnCouple


Good: Lovely well kept hotel very clean. Good size bedroom,lovely bathroom. Comfortable beds and a nice warm room. Restaurant nice,lovely food,reasonable price. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Bad: Poor lighting in bedroom with no tea and coffee facilities. Street bins emptied every day at 6am.noisy,why not do this in the evenings? The bed was two singles together with single bedding and not a preferred double.

2016-11-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
05 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Brilliant

2016-11-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ElizabethCouple


Good: Staff helpful and efficient. Hotel very clean. Never had to wait long for a lift. Excellent selection for breakfast.

2016-11-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

DaveSolo traveller


Good: Traditional, central, friendly staff. Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Very central This is a fantastic traditional hotel in a very central location. It's not modern or boutique but if you want old world charm then ideal. You will recognise the marble features in the major attractions in Budapest. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast has something for everyone.

2016-11-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

HeartsformexicoSolo traveller


Centrally located to everywhere we wanted to go. It must be said that it matters what quality of room you have. We were upgraded to deluxe due to a problem. The difference was not only size and repair of room, but also elegance and comfort of bed and pillows. Climate control was difficult. Front desk staff fantastic. Thank you

2016-11-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
01 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

ReneeSolo traveller


Good: Staff were friendly and polite. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Good check in and check out times. Good times for breakfast. Good food. Nice bar with live music sometimes. Bad: No kettle in the room with sachets of coffee, sugar and tea. Location Tip: Very good location for sightseeing, shopping and night life.

2016-11-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Claudia Tejada FrancoSolo traveller


Great service and location. Laid back atmosphere..

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

PamSolo traveller


Location Tip: Walking distance of Danube and the Jewish quarter. Hop on and off buses stop nearby and metro station is just outside. Spacious room with lovely bathroom. Good breakfast buffet. Lots of character.

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
29 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

jjSolo traveller


Location Tip: Close to train and bus stops. Easy walk to the Basilica and other attractions Great price for the location. The room and fairly clean but they could use some updates bedding. There was a musty smell in the hallway of the hotel but the room was fine. Great breakfast that was included in the price with many options.

2016-10-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
27 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Evelyn ThumSolo traveller


Love this hotel lets you feel like you're stepping back in time .Centrally located and staff very helpful

2016-10-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
26 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarinGroup of friends


Bad: Allt bra!

2016-10-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlexanderCouple


Good: food was good, great location

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
23 Oct. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Nice room, close to central Barcelona.

2016-10-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
22 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Room was nice with big comfortable bed. Works being done next door unconnected to hotel which caused disturbance but staff were more than happy to move us and couldn't apologise enough. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect especially with hop on bus right outside. Hotel was very clean. Bad: Wifi rarely worked

2016-10-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
21 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Gavin WilliamsSolo traveller


Lovely historic hotel conveniently located close to the city centre. Clean and rooms serviced daily. Staff fantastically friendly & helpful. Wifi a little intermittent and no tea/coffee facilities in the room are the only minor downsides. Thoroughly recommended

2016-10-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarkCouple


Good: Classic European atmosphere, great room, great Breakfast buffet and great service

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Oct. 2016
Source: Google   

leona neyhartSolo traveller


Great location.Nice hotel

2016-10-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
11 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RobertSolo traveller


In the middle of Budapest it makes it very easy to walk to Hungary Castle, Parliament, down the Danube River and just throughout the city. The staff was very friendly always willing to help. Definitely made for a good holiday.

2016-10-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
09 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MalcolmCouple


Good: Very central but quiet. Good choice breakfast and nice room. Service was good. Bad: The dinner menu was rather limited and the way of charging for a glass as opposed to a bottle of wine meant was out of proportion.

2016-10-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


I stayed with my friend for 3 days, the location is perfect, the hotel is lovely, staff are very helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice for breakfast. We didn't eat in the restaurant but from what I heard the food is very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to people, if I go back to Budapest will certainly stay there again.

2016-10-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Oct. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Nice hotel in convenient location. Spacious room. Service is good too.

2016-10-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
02 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RaymondCouple


Good: Grand hotel in centrial location may be a little worn but is very clean and the sepurb decor makes you feel like it's 1920. Excellent staff and breakfast buffet. The decor extends to the beautiful dining room which offers good Hungarian food at a fair price while being entertained by a gypsy band. Bad: Hotel must be close to a hospital because of the frequent sirens heard on the street.

2016-10-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
01 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

semlebGroup of friends


Good: Расположение.

2016-10-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
29 Sep. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Loved the location of the hotel. Very easily accessible to the metro and trams service: The room was very spacious as there were 2 bathrooms - 1 for toilet and the other for toilet, bath & shower. Would stay here again!

2016-09-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
27 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChrisCouple


Good: Luxury olde-world comfort. Attentive service and English speaking staff. Good and varied buffet breakfast. Pay extra for deluxe room. Bad: Lots of traffic noise, but we expected this. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

2016-09-27T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 17 Next
Kossuth Lajos utca 19-21, 1053 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 6000, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 6091, E-mail: astoria.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'38" E 19°3'35"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center