newsletter loyalty program
"Step back in time!"
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center****
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center****
Kossuth Lajos utca 19-21, 1053 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-6000, E-mail: astoria.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 417 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 88 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 13 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 92 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 594 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 162 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Total
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 1366 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.9/5
  • Location4.9/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 417
  • Family with younger children 88
  • Family with older children 13
  • Mature couple 92
  • Solo traveller 594
  • Group of friends 162
  • Total 1366

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 14 Next
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SiviourCouple


Good: So handy to the metro and many eating places. Very helpful staff. Great bed and spacious room. Beautiful antique decor. Only 10minute walk to cruise ships. Bad: Could have been better pillows

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
16 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

FrancisSolo traveller


The hotel staff is their strength, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of everything and even has a train and tram station just outside its doors. Will definitely stay here again!

2016-09-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TerenceCouple


Good: A wonderful old world hotel right in the centre of Budapest, close to cafes and restaurants. Beautiful architecture - large gracious public rooms. Comfortable bedroom. Very competent and friendly staff. We cannot fault it and would recommend it to others. Bad: Nothing

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: Everything Location Tip: Very central location; all main things to see are within walking distance of the hotel Very helpful and friendly staff; lovely building. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Shower was superb - powerful Although no kettle etc in the room, coffee and mini croissants are included; in the restaurant between 0700 and 1000 Metro station just a few metres from the front door; although hotel is central enough to walk to all the main sites to see

2016-09-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
10 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Loubna StokesSolo traveller


a very good hotel in the perfect location.i really love it

2016-09-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanetCouple


Good: lovely bathroom and plenty of cupboard space in bedroom. Bad: bedroom quite dark lights not very bright

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Great spot to start your in-town sightseeing. Metro station is right outside the hotel.

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Agoda   

Sean F.Solo traveller


Great location and wonderful feel of the faded grandeur of the Austro-Hungarian Empire. Wonderful breakfast and also really recumbent the cafe for dinner a glorious setting. Really really liked this place.

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anthony Micallef DebonoSolo traveller


Perfect for any reason. Loved it. Perfect location. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff. Excellent cleanliness. Close to main attractions 's including the fact that the metro station is just out of the hotel. Can't recommend higher.

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Went there for a weekend, the place had everything I needed and I loved everything, including the location and breakfast. Just wonderful! Gorgeous interior!

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
26 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LynedochFamily with younger children


Good: Staff. Location. Tradition. Vfm.

2016-08-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
24 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

M.ABDELRAHMANSolo traveller


Very enjoyable stay, the staff of the astoria hotel gave us a real, warm and welcoming reception during our stay; that was a reflection of the real Hungarian hospitality. This experience gave us an excellent impression about this beatuful country.

2016-08-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


The hotel was centrally located close to major attractions like the synagogue and St Stevens basilica. The room was beautifully furnished, was clean and spacious. Would have been much better if there was free breakfast.

2016-08-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Close to major sites, at a subway stop. Staff was very accommodating, breakfast was excellent

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

MariuszFamily with younger children


Perfectly located hotel with nice rooms and service. Although it is located at busy street, it was very quiet inside.

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

HussainSolo traveller


I would definitely recommend this hotel

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RafeSolo traveller


Good: Location Friendly helpful staff Good quality old fashioned hotel Bad: Later bar opening Really enjoyed my stay here Would recommend to stay here

2016-08-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


This was as close to a "perfect" hotel as we have found, with "old-world" attentive knowledgeable service and atmosphere to make visiting Budapest extra special, but with everywhere freshly decorated (nothing "musty" about this 102-year-old hotel). Everything worked and was easy to use. Bed in deluxe room exceptionally comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of variety, and both the mid-afternoon snack and dinner (seafood) were tasty and well prepared, with a bonus of live traditional music with the dinner. A perfect conclusion to a trip in Eastern Europe, so highly recommended. You should find a reasonable rate if you look early enough.

2016-08-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
11 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RhianonCouple


Good: Staff will go out of their way to help you and make your stay a pleasure. Especially helpful with getting us to an early morning flight! It's a beautiful hotel and the decor will take you back in time. My partner and I were able to walk to all the attractions and explore so many streets comfortably from it's location. It definitely helped make our stay in Budapest a memorable one.

2016-08-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
10 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

annSolo traveller


Good: location Bad: no tea coffee facilities in the room free coffee till 10 am but you have to get dressed to get one would prefer to just sit with a coffee in my room Location Tip: the hop on hop off bus across the road good location close to all amenities very helpful staff centralised bit dated but would stay there again

2016-08-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TatianaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was ok! Thanks a lot for everything and especially for the upgrade!! Bad: Nothing

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

FrankGroup of friends


Great place to stay.

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
06 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

SheilaSolo traveller


Good: Everything! Bad: Nothing- keep it as is! Location Tip: Location is walking distance to cafe's, grocery store, historic sites, shopping, and the bus lines! Fabulous old European hotel close to EVERYTHING! Beautiful gleaming marble foyer greets you and the staff is gracious and friendly! Our room was as beautiful as the city itself! Close to the Hop-On-Hop-Off tourist bus line and the Danube River, this hotel is the perfect place to stay for a few days or a few weeks! The food was fabulous too and don't forget to get a whiskey or wine at the unique bar! I'm only staying here when I visit Budapest!

2016-08-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
06 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Very good location. Good facilities and comfortable.

2016-08-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

PeterCouple


Vintage feel with helpful staff. Stayed here for four nights and walked everywhere - from the castle across the river to Rudas and Szechny baths. Astoria metro station is very close as in the Central Market, parks, shops, etc. My wife prefers a more modern feel but even she enjoyed the classic vintage decor and style of the hotel. I can't stress how central the hotel is but the room was quiet. AC was helpful since it was so hot in July! Staff helped us coordinate with the baths and taxis whenever needed.

2016-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Marie-claire KabarSolo traveller


Super

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Peter ButlerSolo traveller


Vintage feel with helpful staff. Stayed here for four nights and walked everywhere - from the castle across the river to Rudas and Szechny baths. Astoria metro station is very close as in the Central Market, parks, shops, etc. My wife prefers a more modern feel but even she enjoyed the classic vintage decor and style of the hotel. I can't stress how central the hotel is but the room was quiet. AC was helpful since it was so hot in July!

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
27 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

DougSolo traveller


Good: Everything. Bad: Coffee and tea in rooms? Location Tip: Located in the center near the river. Great location. The hotel is nicely maintained and clean. Everything worked - and easily. The staff was very helpful. We had to leave before our pre-paid breakfast to depart home and they made us a bag breakfast. Did all they could to make our stay enjoyable.

2016-07-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
23 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Valeria BelochvostovSolo traveller


Beautiful hotel, in perfect location. The staff are very helpful. The location is very close to everything, and the metro is next to the hotel. In my opinion, this hotel is excellent because the location, the rooms and service.

2016-07-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
19 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZamiCouple


Good: Location. Breakfast. Bad: The room looks old and it was noisy during daytime.

2016-07-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
17 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarioCouple


Good: Enjoyed the little free croissant and coffee even when breakfast is not included. Bad: Although they are nice, the staff does not make you feel overly welcomed

2016-07-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Fabian BjørnsethSolo traveller


We had a great stay at the Danubius Hotel Astoria when celebrating New Year's Eve 2015. Tasty breakfast and spacious rooms, that had a vintage look but still felt fresh.

2016-07-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
14 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

KrystynaSolo traveller


I stayed at this hotel last year and fell in love with it. I love the 1920's and the staff was amazing. I had the breakfast buffet each morning and I was not disappointed. I will be back and will recommend to others.

2016-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
14 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Great hotel, good deal, wonderful location. The breakfast buffet is especially nice.

2016-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Phillip LawrenceSolo traveller


Good: Great central location for all things touristy! Special shout out to a local drinking spot called 'The Aquarium' - excellent for a chilled outdoor evening drink in the heart of the centrum

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

KathySolo traveller


Friendly, helpful and English speaking staff. Older well maintained hotel CV and a great atmosphere.

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
09 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanCouple


Good: A beautiful historic hotel in an excellent position. Large room made our stay very comfortable for 6 nights. Helpful staff, excellent choice at breakfast. Bad: Nothing not to like.

2016-07-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Norbert TukoraSolo traveller


It's in a good location.

2016-07-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

PeterSolo traveller


Nice, historical landmark hotel in the center of Budapest. I know this hotel for 50 years (from outside only) and this stay will remain in my memory that I visited the Astoria Hotel in Budapest.

2016-07-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Jul. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RosSolo traveller


A lovely timeless hotel in the heart of this beautiful city. Will definitely be back,.

2016-07-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
02 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Brian HenrySolo traveller


Lots of old world charm at this hotel! Excellent location, easily accessible to shops, restaurants, and transportation. Our room was comfortable and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

2016-07-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
30 Jun. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: The availability of free Wi-Fi and the use of a computer to go on the internet Bad: The layout of the buffet breakfast was a little chaotic A charming if a bit old fashioned hotel. The hotel is well situated to get about. The rooms are big and airy and quiet.

2016-06-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
28 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anil KhannaSolo traveller


Beautiful hotel, amazing service, great location.

2016-06-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Expedia   

BobSolo traveller


After an awful flight on which we arrived late and our luggage was lost we finally got to the hotel. In a snap of the fingers my mood changed from angry and agitated to happy. The hotel staff were excellent. The facility itself is elegant and the restaurant outstanding. We only stayed one night due to prior plans but I wish we had stayed longer. Will definitely stay here again next time in Budapest.

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Lovely helpful staff throughout. Room was clean, tidy and spacious. Good selection for breakfast - located next to Metro so easy to around the city although it was just a short walk to the city centre anyway.

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
24 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FromCouple


Good: The location, food, staff and accomodations were superior. This property offers excellent value.

2016-06-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
24 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Sarah PearsonSolo traveller


This really should be five stars ...really lovely old world charm

2016-06-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
23 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Ron DrewrySolo traveller


Love it. Friendly staff, well located and very clean. Don't need anything else.

2016-06-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
21 Jun. 2016
Source: Expedia   

Retired:)Solo traveller


Enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel. Staff efficiency and attention. Amazing Breakfast in dining room. Clean room. Metro at the door and walking distance to fun activities. Enjoy.

2016-06-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
20 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JulieGroup of friends


Good: Modern bathroom, bedroom had old world charm, and the location was excellent! Breakfast was delicious. Bad: Old world charm is not for everyone! This hotel was quaint and very European.

2016-06-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
20 Jun. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Very nice suite, large rooms, friendly stand helpful staff. Price ia reasonable. Would definitely recommend. (Stayed in a 2 room suite for 3 people)

2016-06-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
19 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BruceCouple


Good: The staff is exceptional. Always helpful with a smile. Really like the charming old world interior. Classy. Also, major transportation just steps away. Bad: Nothing

2016-06-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
19 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RCouple


Good: This hotel was ideally located for a first visit to Budapest. Subway at the hotel and almost all Pest sites are walkable ( for the fit) from this hotel. Hop on and off tourist buses plus city buses stop at this hotel for those who are not wanting to trek about. Super-clean hotel with lovely restaurant for breakfast buffet as good as any. Bad: We liked our room but wished they had a larger screen TV with more English-language channels, but otherwise, no concerns.

2016-06-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DavidCouple


Good: Comfy beds . Clean rooms. Amazing breakfasts. Bad: Nothing to fault!

2016-06-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
16 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Emilie ElisabethSolo traveller


I would stay here any time. Perfect location. Lovely old hotel. Excellent food. Very helpful staff.

2016-06-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
11 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: It's a wonderful hotel with soul, you can still feel the charm of 1920's in it. If you like the modern spirit of vibrant boutique or super luxurious expensive hotels, this one is not for you. But if you love art deco, beautiful interiors with style and soul, you will not be dissapointed. It was a pleasure to have breakfasts and evening drinks in a lovely restaurant downstairs. Really lovely place.

2016-06-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
11 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BirgittaCouple


Good: Everything Bad: Nothing

2016-06-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
09 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MartinCouple


Good: Great location and comfortable. Old style traditional hotel, perhaps a litlle bit 'faded' but charming. Excellent base for a few days in Pest. Would stay there again Bad: Nothing really

2016-06-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
08 Jun. 2016
Source: Expedia   

JennySolo traveller


Good: It was a very beautiful hotel and was very central. Location Tip: It was very central and next to the metro so it was very convenient to visit the tourist venues. We enjoyed our stay. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff, especially the barman/waiter were really kind and friendly. We also loved the beautiful traditional decor of the hotel.

2016-06-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
06 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JimCouple


Good: Excellent bathroom Quiet room, but............ Bad: Room smaller than implied in marketing. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. ........room overlooking inner courtyard was in fact looking out at a blank wall!

2016-06-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
05 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: great staff and restaurant is lovely Bad: Pillows were lumpy

2016-06-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
05 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KinneretCouple


Good: Very big rooms, nice and helpfull staff. had a great stay. Bad: The bed was too soft for my taste, but other than that nothing.

2016-06-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 Jun. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Lovely hotel,nothing too much trouble for the staff. Short walk down to the river.

2016-06-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
31 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TinaSolo traveller


Good: It was opulent and lavish. Gorgeous interior. Food amazing. Staff very helpful. Bad: We can't fault anything. Location Tip: Perfect location for the river, only 5 minutes walk. Shops and restaurants even closer. The trams, buses and trains were easy to use and great price The location of this hotel was perfect. The hotel was opulent and lavish. The hotel staff went the extra mile to be helpful and even came with us to the metro to help with getting a ticket. We couldn't fault this hotel and have already recommended it to friends and family. We would definitely return. Amazing place.

2016-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
22 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

EdCouple


Good: Location near metro and walking distance to Curry House. Bad: No complaints. Police use sirens too much.

2016-05-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
19 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

MatthewFamily with younger children


The hotel is in the prime central location of the city. The subway line is literally right outside the front doors which is so convenient. The hotel staff was very helpful and the breakfast was absolutely outstanding. The room was great overall as well as the bathrooms. My only dislikes was that the outside of the rooms smelled awful, but it never reached inside the rooms and that the shower window was lousy letting water onto the floor of the bathroom. I would definitely stay here again.

2016-05-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Great location, excellent service!

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
12 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

WilmaCouple


Good: The location was great. Would stay here again.. Bad: All good

2016-05-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndrewCouple


Good: Location and attentive staff without being intrusive Bad: Not much

2016-05-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
11 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

ChristopherGroup of friends


A beautiful hotel! A word of caution: if you've never been, Budapest is a nightmare to navigate by car. Take advantage of their parking rebate by calling ahead and getting directions to their affiliated parking garage, which is approximately 4 blocks away. Parking was €15, which is pretty reasonable for the area.

2016-05-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
08 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobinGroup of friends


Good: Loved breakfast and the fact that an omelet of my choice could be provided. My room was extremely comfortable and quiet-the bed super comfortable. And the location was perfect for all our sight-seeing trips.

2016-05-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
08 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ΔημητρησCouple


Good: Very helpful staff, great location, excellent breakfast.

2016-05-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
06 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

NealeCouple


Could not fault this hotel, it's ambience, restaurant, location, was really great.

2016-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
06 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

PeterSolo traveller


This would be my second stay within a period of 60 days. The staff members were very helpful and nice. The hotel is probably the best located hotel in Budapest as it is minutes away from the metro and bus terminals. It was great value for money.

2016-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
04 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

MarkCouple


Traditional, old world charm. Convenient location, close to the Danube, shopping and restaurants. Excellent breakfast, also afternoon cakes. Nice restaurant. Very clean, attentive staff. Will stay again.

2016-05-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
03 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AbdullahCouple


Good: Great location, staff very nice and helpful Bad: Nothing

2016-05-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
03 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DanielSolo traveller


Good: The Hotel. Full of old world charm. The food. Breakfast was excellent and varied. The staff were very attentive. Bad: Nothing, the whole experience was excellent.

2016-05-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
01 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KeithCouple


Good: Location was excellent, staff also and room very good. Bad: No tea and coffee available to make in the room.

2016-05-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
29 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BartoszCouple


Good: We loved the hotel! Great location, beautiful view, professional and helpful staff.

2016-04-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
28 Apr. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

ColleenFamily with younger children


Loved the old style renovation. Pictures for this historic hotel were very accurate. We got an upgraded room which was larger than normal. Loved the hotel history. It was about 2 blocks away from the actual tourist areas.

2016-04-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
26 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MirceaCouple


Good: Loved our stay at the hotel, very kind staff, great location and clean rooms. Right next to two subway stations and many restaurants and coffee shops. Highly recommend.

2016-04-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.75 /5
23 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnnGroup of friends


Good: The hotel has classic charm. It is very classy. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the showers out if this world. Everything was very clean. Breakfast had a great variety and the croissants were so light, yummy. Staff very helpful. Bad: A minor point- we would have liked to make our tea at breakfast in a tea pot. I know, it's a British thing. And if that's all I can think to mention then it's hardly worth mentioning!

2016-04-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.8 /5
20 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Convenient location, the staff are nice, bathroom & shower room brand new. Nice view. Bad: the blankets need to match the size of mattress. For a queen size bed they have two twin size blankets. We like to sleep together not apart & the blanket wasn't sufficient for the both of us to cuddle together so that wasn't convenient.

2016-04-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
16 Apr. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Nice hotel, conveniently located. The staff were helpful. Enjoyed the breakfasts.

2016-04-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Apr. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Bad: rooms would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities. Location Tip: Perfect location right in centre and about a 10 minute stroll to the danube. Right next to a metro station and sight seeing bus stop. A beautiful building with class and style. Stayed in a premium room with Juliet balcony positioned perfectly to watch all the hustle and bustle of the city streets down below. fantastic brekfast buffet with everything you could want in a beautiful dinning room, even had soya milk which was a nice surprise for me as I hate having to ask. Overall really nice stay. :) and would definitely return but would love to see hospitality trays in rooms as I do like a coffee first thing in a morning.

2016-04-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
15 Apr. 2016
Source: Travelocity   

LesterSolo traveller


Good: Unique old historical ambiance of a grand Astoria! Bad: AC operational for all rooms during spring. Location Tip: Easy walking distance to Budapest Opera house, old Jewish section of city, and other historical sites. Diagonally across the street to all HOHO. Accommodating hotel staff...unique historical ambiance and great breakfast buffet selection.

2016-04-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Apr. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

PatriciaFamily with younger children


Very enjoyable stay. Entering this hotel truly feels as though you were back in the early 1900's. Excellent food and service. We had a very early flight, and they had prepared us a bag lunch..........very thoughtful and greatly appreciated. If only the air conditioning had worked properly, it would have been a "10".

2016-04-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
09 Apr. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Astoria is a grand old hotel, where you feel like going back in time. We (my wife and I) had booked a standard room, but on arrival we were asked if we would like an upgrade (for 10 EURO extra per night). We agreed and had a very nice corner suite of two rooms. The rooms, an extra toilet and the renovated bathroom were spacious and clean (only small complaint was a slight bad smell in the bathroom when it had not been used for some hours) . The staff was helpful. The breakfast in the beautiful restaurant plentiful, including Hungarian specialities. Astoria is definitely a favorite and we shall return.

2016-04-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
06 Apr. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

SergeCouple


We loved Budapest, it is a beautiful city with many surprises. The hotel Astoria is in a great location close to everything including supermarkets. Easy to get around on foot and to come back to relax before hitting the streets again. We love to walk around the city. The room was very spacious with complimentary toiletries. Hotel staff are superb. I would definitely stay here again.

2016-04-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
01 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JoãoCouple


Good: Near the station; historic building; staff attendance

2016-04-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FabianoCouple


Good: head of operations was very kind and patient to explain touristic routes

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TommiSolo traveller


Good: Good breakfast, excellent location, wifi worked well Bad: Nothing really to complain about, the air conditioning could have been more quiet and efficient.

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.5 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FabianoCouple


Good: head of operations was very kind and patient to explain touristic routes

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.5 /5
27 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TommiSolo traveller


Good: Good breakfast, excellent location, wifi worked well Bad: Nothing really to complain about, the air conditioning could have been more quiet and efficient.

2016-03-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
24 Mar. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

RobynCouple


A very comfortable hotel with helpful staff and handy to everything. The restaurant was good and food tasty and not too expensive. We would recommend it as good value for travellers.

2016-03-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
18 Mar. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Great hotel, close to all main attractions. Walking distance from Basillica, main square and Danube. Rooms are spacious and staff are very helpful. Only moan would be they tea and coffee facilities would be helpful in the rooms but I couldn't fault the hotel other than this! Will return!

2016-03-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
12 Mar. 2016
Source: Expedia   

DebbieSolo traveller


The hotel is very central to everything in Budapest. It is next door to the Metro and many Trams are near by.

2016-03-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

4.6 /5
09 Mar. 2016
Source: Agoda   

Steven C.Couple


Very handy for the Astoria metro station..

2016-03-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
07 Mar. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

KateCouple


The hotel was awesome and the location was great. The only thing I would change is the restaurant - dinner was average and not a big selection. The highlight of the meal was their chocolate souffle - it was amazing.

2016-03-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

5 /5
05 Mar. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TomasSolo traveller


Great location, friendly staff, and overall nice Hotel. My family and I really enjoyed our two nights there.

2016-03-05T01:00:00+01:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 14 Next
Kossuth Lajos utca 19-21, 1053 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 6000, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 6091, E-mail: astoria.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'38" E 19°3'35"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center