newsletter loyalty program
"Art-nouveau extravagance – the world’s most famous spa"
Danubius Hotel Gellért
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5500, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Gellért - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 747 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 216 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.6 /5
Based on 36 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.6/5
  • Comfort4.5/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.6/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 199 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.6/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1232 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 362 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 2792 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 747
  • Family with younger children 216
  • Family with older children 36
  • Mature couple 199
  • Solo traveller 1232
  • Group of friends 362
  • Total 2792

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 28 Next
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

SueCouple


Good: This hotel exceeded our expectations, it looked so grand from the outside occupying a super location overlooking the Danube. Some of the rooms and furnishings are a little dated and tired, however this adds to a feeling of faded grandeur with hints of a luxurious bygone age. It also offers excellent value for money. We have a smooth and friendly check-in and although early were able to go to our room. Our room was a basic one with windows overlooking the interior, so no spectacular views for us. Having said that it had everything we needed - toiletries, bathrobes, mini bar, hairdryer and very efficient central heating (which was needed as it was so so cold outside). The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was served in very elegant rooms overlooking the Danube and the choice was faultless with plenty of everything for all tastes. We also enjoyed coffee and cakes in the coffee lounge, again what a fabulous choice. All staff in the hotel were welcoming and helpful especially the breakfast waiting staff. Our only complaint was building noise which woke us early on two mornings. However when we brought it to the attention of the hotel management it was dealt with immediately and several other rooms were offered. We also used the amazing spa/baths facilities - oh wow again, such a grand building and although it is open to the general public it wasn't too overcrowded. It is such a fabulous experience and such an asset to the hotel. All in all an excellent stay at a fabulously grand looking hotel in an excellent location (in fact during our time in Budapest we didn't see a better looking hotel).

2017-02-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ElisangelaSolo traveller


Good: The one day SPA offer and the breakfast. Also the location close to the city center. Bad: No water fountain available.

2017-02-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

StevenGroup of friends


Good: A lovely traditional hotel. Very good price for a 4 star. Room was comfortable. Breakfast as great, everything from full English to continental. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. The baths were wonderful, which a visit is included in your stay making it even more value for money. I would definitely stay here again! Bad: The hotel is very old & could do with a lick of paint in some places but overall a very nice place to stay.

2017-02-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

pamSolo traveller


Great welcome easy check in, I had requested a kettle for my room and it was there ready for me. As I am a frequent guest I feel it's my home. I love my breakfast at the Gellert Hotel. The Gellert SPA is next door but it's not run by the hotel. As a guest you get one visit complementary and the rest of the visits are half price. I love the fact you can pop in to the SPA in your dressing gown. The staff at the hotel are very tentative and happy to help.

2017-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Feb. 2017
Source: Google   

Péter PóthSolo traveller


The second Indoor beer festival was organised in the hotel. The staff was very kind, everything went really well. They also payed attention for little details.

2017-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
16 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

SimoneSolo traveller


Bad: Nothing more ! Can have more lift

2017-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Feb. 2017
Source: Google   

klewisdeSolo traveller


Beautiful old rooms with alot of charm. Don't be turned away by them being outdated, it definitely works for Gellert hotel. some rooms have a large balcony with chairs to give you an amazing view of the Danube. Staff were always lovely and helpful. I'd definitely recommend the breakfast if possible, the best breakfast I've ever had. So much choice and freshly cooked. Everything is replaced as soon as it runs out. Multiple coffee and juice machines so there's never any wait. Would recommend the spas too. It's in a great location with wonderful views

2017-02-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

Rach68Group of friends


Good: Lovely art nouveau wrought iron bannisters and radiator covers. Lovely art nouveau fonts on the lettering and room numbers. Stained glass windows are stunning. The spa is breathtaking - more stained glass and hand made tiles. Amazing breakfast buffet; best I have ever seen. Staff were faultless and nothing was too much trouble. Just outside a metro station which is handy and within walking distance of so much. Taxis, buses and metros are cheap and easy to use. Bad: Would have liked to choose from a wider menu in their restaurant after 10pm. Would have liked to use the outdoor pools in the spa year round.

2017-02-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

GregSolo traveller


The staff was exceptionally accommodating of our requests. Everything was clean and professional. Although it is dated, it is well kept and I prefer the honesty of its decor and facilities. It's an all in one place that I'd return to in a heartbeat.

2017-02-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
13 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

DanielaSolo traveller


Good: Everything was great!!

2017-02-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
13 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

Neli750Solo traveller


Good: Everything was great!!

2017-02-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

JurgenSolo traveller


Good: The wellness. The 40°C is magnificent.

2017-02-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

PhilippaSolo traveller


Good: The hotel is just fabulous, access to the baths are worth every penny and then some. The rooms are a bit dated but in the best possible way. I fell in love with this hotel and its wonderful staff and I will definitely be back. Bad: Not so many options to eat very close to the hotel.

2017-02-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
07 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

EceSolo traveller


Good: Konum, personel, ve kahvaltı muhteşem All of the personels was so kind Bad: Biraz eski bir bina

2017-02-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
07 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ChrisCouple


Good: Great location, friendly staff and amazing baths in situ

2017-02-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: I love Gellert for the little bit worn down charm of an old fin-de-siècle Jugend hotel combined with an excellent service. The café with the pianist playing makes a cosy atmosphere for an afternoon tea with all sweets you need and small talk with your friends. Stepping down in the morning to the Jugend style pool area and sit in the warm water basins, or swim in the pool, and then end with some massage is just a perfect start of a day! For me Gellert is the place to stay when in Budapest.

2017-02-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Feb. 2017
Source: Google   

A Google UserSolo traveller


Old school grand hotel atmosphere. Not the most modern, but ok. And there is a great spa linked to the hotel that you can visit for free when staying in the hotel.

2017-02-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
04 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MargaretSolo traveller


Good: The Spa Bad: The bedroom was very hot and we couldn't adjust the radiator.

2017-02-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
04 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

TrottieSolo traveller


Good: Fabulous location and grand hotel style. Free access to the most amazing thermal spa within the hotel, and having an outdoor hot pool Bad: I didn't realise I had to bring flipflops to go into the spa and they were quite expensive to buy

2017-02-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
31 Jan. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

bartusFamily with younger children


Amazing location, good service, beautiful building

2017-01-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Jan. 2017
Source: Facebook   

Jeff TwiggsSolo traveller


Great hotel in a perfect location, the staff go the extra mile as for the hotel itself it's like being transported back in time with the decor in a nice way, the spa is an experience not to be missed

2017-01-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: everything Bad: none Location Tip: great quiet warm welcoming place. Staff is friendly and helpful.

2017-01-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraGroup of friends


Good: Location was fantastic, spa and massage a must do. Coffee shop with piano player wonderful :-) Bad: Bar closes at 12 which is inconvenient when you have just returned from main centre and fancy a nightcap. Bar staff could be more helpful.

2017-01-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Great Historic hotel, very quirky character. Free entry to spa is a must. Early check out meant we had to miss breakfast but concierge bought us a packed one to take with us Bad: Disappointed there was no restaurant open on the night of our stay

2017-01-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Jan. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

ColmonCouple


I was back again and I had the Danube view and it was very convenient for my wife and I, spa was superb as usual. We were continuing our long honeymoon.

2017-01-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
23 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MitjaCouple


Good: Gellert is a historic charismatic hotel and should be evaluated as such. I am glad that a spirit of "old times" is still present, despite less and less ... but this is also due to changed structure of the hotel guests. People rarely visit the breakfast and the restaurants well dressed and this affect also the waiters...I was there for the first time in eighties, and I was not able to come further than to the groundfloor restaurant. All in all, I sincerely hope that the hotel Will NOT be refurbished, renewed and modernised soon....why not? Becouse I would probably not have enough money to afford it. Bad: behaviour of the guests; logistics during the breakfast.

2017-01-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Jan. 2017
Source: Agoda   

ElionorSolo traveller


Really good staff, facilities were great, charming old styled bathrooms, very cozy temperature, don't use the spa on ground floor because of noisy road but the one next spa which is tranquil.

2017-01-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelCouple


Good: A lovely, quirky hotel. Great location, friendly staff, breakfast good. Exterior and interior of the hotel are beautiful. Would recommend to both family and friends. Bad: Very little. The decor of the room was a little dated, but everything worked fine and certainly did not spoil our stay.

2017-01-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

DavidSolo traveller


Good: I really enjoyed staying at Gellert Hotel, the location was easily accessible to everywhere I went. I had a great time in Budapest. Thank you to the friendly staff for welcoming me to Budapest for the first time. Bad: I was feeling frustrated with the wifi connection as there were times it kept disconnecting and found it hard to get it connected again and again. I don't know if the hotel's wifi is weak but it would be good to update and have better and stronger connection for those who will visit Gellert Hotel in the future.

2017-01-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AislingCouple


Good: The location was fantastic. The hotel itself was perfect for what we wanted. We booked a deluxe room and were not disappointed with room 418 - looking directly onto Liberty Bridge and the Danube. Breakfast (included) was perfect and set us up for the day. The adjoining spa facilities were the reason we booked this wonderful hotel and we were not disappointed. The entire stay at the Gellert was fantastic value for money and I would return in a heartbeat. Bad: The only negative comment would be regarding the bed. It was very low and incredibly soft (complete opposite to what I am used to) and the pillows way too soft too. I did become used to the bed, and a simple call to reception resulted in more pillows being sent to the room. A small complaint in what was otherwise the perfect weekend!

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

BrianFamily with younger children


Good: The food was excellent and nicely presented. Bad: Would have helped if the hot water came out of the hot tap and the cold water came out of the cold tap.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

CarlSolo traveller


Good: An absolutely AMAZING hotel in a fantastic location on the Buda side of Budapest. All hotel guests get 1 free entry to the beautiful Gellert Thermal Spa which is accessed via a special corridor / staircase. I used it twice while I was there, it's a great way to unwind! My room (which was a single room) looked and felt more like suite!!! Very comfortable. Breakfast was a huge lavish buffet with hot and cold items, and was very tasty. The coffee was amazing! Very happy with my stay there. :-D Bad: One of the two lifts was out of action which meant long wait times to get up to my room on the 4th floor.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ChristinaFamily with younger children


Good: Staff were really nice and helpful. Bad: No English television. Could only watch news channels...Boring.

2017-01-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
14 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MalcolmSolo traveller


Good: Unchanging nature of the hotel. It has hardly changed at all since the 1980s. Complimentary spa entrance.

2017-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

Tamas SzeidlSolo traveller


Great food with a great varoety of craft beer.

2017-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
12 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

FionaCouple


Good: Spa is amazing, great location and very helpful staff Bad: Needs refurbished and only served dinner in bar, would have liked a sit down dinner, but overall very enjoyable and will be back

2017-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
12 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

LuanneGroup of friends


Good: Breakfast buffet was extensive and everything was very tasty. The thermal baths was the highlight of our stay. So relaxing. Enjoyed cocktails at the bar off lobby--bartender was friendly but not too personal. Bad: That we could stay longer.

2017-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

CorinneCouple


Good: Everything was good, breakfast was the best

2017-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
09 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ElaineCouple


Bad: Went at a very cold time sometimes found the room a little cold

2017-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
08 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

SarahSolo traveller


Good: In particular, the breakfast and the room it was served in is fabulous. The whole place felt well looked after.

2017-01-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

Gerhart BrandtSolo traveller


Beste Therme

2017-01-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
04 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnjaCouple


Good: The green bathroom and the wonderfully well kept interior were wonderful. Also th peace in the hotel was super. Bad: It was difficult to navigate right in the spa. It was like a labyrinth.

2017-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
03 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: The hotel is beautiful and the atmosphere is truly old Hungarian! The breakfast was outstanding and the room quite large, mattress was good. Bad: Well, the rooms are all facing the street which cannot be helped. The noise from the trams, buses, and traffic starts at 4am so if you are a light sleeper, forget it. Not the fault of the hotel though cause when it was built there was not the congestion of course. Still worth a night since it is absolutely a gorgeous building!

2017-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

KealanCouple


Good: Great view out the window. Great to be able to walk from room to spa/thermal baths in bathrobe.

2017-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
02 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

EnikoCouple


Good: Excellent hotel, helpful staff without any problem fetching my gluten free bread. Good to see that this place didn't lost from its charm . Bad: The room was perfect, only it was a tiny bit too warm for us - after the windy Ireland :)

2017-01-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanneGroup of friends


Good: It was a gorgious room with a wonderful view!

2016-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AstridFamily with younger children


Good: Budapest and Gelert Hotel is paradise! Never mind to miss a thing, after you saw Gelert (therme) and the turkish ancient baths...

2016-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Alex EllwoodSolo traveller


A great way to experience the thermal baths of Hungary!

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZdeněkCouple


Good: - very nice location close to the river and downtown - excellent breakfast Bad: - distant parking place

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Dec. 2016
Source: Google   

Геннадий ЕрмоваевSolo traveller


It is perfect place,

2016-12-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
23 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JoannaGroup of friends


Good: The view of the Danube, the close proximity to the spa, the location, BBC world tv - everything Bad: I was happy with everything

2016-12-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Paolo Roberto GizziSolo traveller


It's a luxury Hotel with its own Spa, we are still here but I'm sure I will not change my mind if I say that it's a great place to stay, friendly staff and gorgeous breakfast, well connected to the City center. Merry Christmas to everyone!

2016-12-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
21 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CsabaCouple


Good: Liked the thermal, it was awesome, also the breakfast! Bad: Room looked for a wall

2016-12-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Katerina IlyinaSolo traveller


The hotel has its own thermal springs on its territory and a great spa with a series of thermal pools. Besides, the hotel is very comfortably located, facing the Danube, just near the Citadel and not far from the center either by foot or by taxi or metro(which is just 1 minute from the entrance)

2016-12-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

echodianaGroup of friends


Good: bedroom large and comfy. Bad: breakfast could have luxury items - fewer but better.

2016-12-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
19 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndrejCouple


Good: Hotel's atmosphere, friendly staff, amazing river view and whoooole bath/spa area

2016-12-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MikeCouple


Good: Excellent hotel in excellent positionews in city. Great staff, room and facilities all for reasonable price. Great hotel. Bad: Nothing. It was brilliant.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Rachel AshleySolo traveller


The staff are just so lovely. They want to help you in any way they can. Breakfast is fantastic we are only ready for lunch about 2 or 3 after we've eaten this. Beautiful hotel luxurious and friendly. Much prefer it to the Four Seasons Fantastic hotel we will be back.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ElkeSolo traveller


Good: Proximity to spa and provision of robes, and subsidised prices. Being able to walk from room to baths in robes is so nice. Bad: Not enough fresh salad options for breakfast.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Fantastic hotel, old but beautiful and classic. The staff were so sweet and helpful! Loved the location and Gellert spa. The bus/metro is close to the hotel. Excellent breakfast!

2016-12-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

DrewSolo traveller


Prefect location. The place has restaurants and bars that are really good. The free breakfast is fantastic and makes up for any deficiencies in the rooms. It was below freezing outside and I was warm.

2016-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Nicola MernaghSolo traveller


It's a really beautiful hotel with stunning architecture. The location is perfect with easy access to major tourist attractions. I just loved the spa, especially the outdoor heated pool. One of my favourite activities was hiking up Gellert Hill across from the hotel The staff are so friendly and professional in the hotel. My only feedback is the bedroom i stayed in was v dated and oh my word the pillow is so uncomfortable. Overall it's fab and I would definitely stay here again. Well done team.

2016-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


When in Budapest I always stay at this hotel. Excellent value for money and staff at reception and brasserie/bar is very professional.

2016-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
13 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JamesCouple


Good: The hotel is a grand old building, with one of Budapest's best spas in the basement. It's a great place for those who like grandeur, and the service is impeccable - also the buffet breakfast is excellent. Bad: There was nothing to complain about - maybe they could have provided free slippers fro the spa rather than charging a couple of pounds for them, but that is such a tiny detail it's hardly worth mentioning.

2016-12-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicolaCouple


Good: Fantastic stay, loved the charaterful hotel, friendly staff and beautiful location. The spa pools were wonderful and the breakfast great. Will happily stay again and highly recommend. Thank you.

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeanneFamily with younger children


Good: It was amazing to have such easy access to the Gellert Baths. The Bistro was great (had 2 lovely meals there) the bar had a wonderful selection of cocktails and the high tea in Espresso was beautiful

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JiříCouple


Good: Ano snídaně byly výborné

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RafiSolo traveller


Good: The guys at the desk Bad: All's perfect

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Dec. 2016
Source: Google   

Jaroslav BeranSolo traveller


Amazing thermal spa water body temperature several places to relax, a pool for swimming, outdoor area, sauna, steam bath, ect. Basic entry 20e per day

2016-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Yes, the Gellert has lost the grandeur that it once had but there is a faded charm that gives it genuine character. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is a real treat. Right in front of the hotel are a metro station and two trams (47 and 49) that go into the centre of the city. The hotel is splendidly situated, overlooking the Danube. And then there are the famous Baths!

2016-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
07 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BranislavaSolo traveller


Good: Hotel is situated in a perfect place. If you want to feel the charm of past times and the perfect relaxation of the body and the soul there is a stunning spa in the hotel. Hotel staff where incredibly helpful and polite, special thanks to young gentleman from reception- Peter for his kindness and hospitality. Both, accommodation and breakfast exceeded my expectations. All of the above mentioned made my stay unforgettable, and me fortunate to chose this particular hotel for my mini holiday. Pity that it didn't lasted longer. Hope to come back again! Thanks to all you wonderful people from the Gellert "palace".

2016-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinSolo traveller


Good: perfect Bad: nothing

2016-12-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BeritGroup of friends


Good: Beds were excellent.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AttilaSolo traveller


Good: Athmosphere Barhs Staff View Bad: Room deciration poor and old

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


All the comforts you need as well as the old fashioned glamour. Charming staff, amazing thermal baths, lovely rooms and a very generous breakfast bar. And the location is fab. We made a good choice and we'd definitely coma back.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

David PosnerSolo traveller


Great hotel with old fashion values, needs updating a little but would then loose its charm.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlinaCouple


Good: It was a great hotel, situated in a great location by the Danube river! The building is a historical place, with an Art Nouveau style, exceptional! Our room was big and the view made all the money!!!! The bed was confortable and big. We enjoyed the breakfast with a very big variety! Bad: The SPA is great, different, in an old, but great style! Still, it has no jacuzzi and this is a minus...

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Alina FarcasSolo traveller


It is an exceptional hotel! I love historical buildings! The stuff is great, the food also! Yet, the Spa Could be better, although looks unique, there is no jacuzzi. I would love to come back here soon!

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanFamily with younger children


Good: I loved the breakfast, the bed, the room. It was my first time in Budapest and I am very happy that I had it in this hotel which made my stay even nicer.

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GrahamGroup of friends


Good: Everything the spa is out of this world Bad: There was nothing not to like

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TinaSolo traveller


Good: Location was wonderful, views from the dining room was fantastic enjoyed breakfast great choice .The afternoon teawith the pionoistwas relaxing after a day outside not forgetting the spa it was heaven thankyou Bad: I dont think it could be any better oh maybe tea coffee tray in room

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MyrandaSolo traveller


The location was absolutely perfect. Right by the Danube river. The staff were very friendly as well. Overall would stay here again!

2016-12-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbroCouple


Good: Great location, beautiful hotel, nice staff, good service

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeskeCouple


Good: Breakfast was nice in nice surroundings. Having a balcony was wonderful. Room nice and spacey Bad: I didn't know I could ask for cappuccino and "real" orange juice until the last day

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Great classic hotel!

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
26 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Excellent "old timer" hot water spa ! :)

2016-11-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraGroup of friends


Good: Magnificent old Art Nouveau spa hotel overlooking the Danube. Comfortable room ,great breakfast and very welcoming friendly staff. Complementary access to fantastic spa a real treat Maybe in need of a bit of a facelift but full of atmosphere and a real sense of former grandeur.

2016-11-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndreaSolo traveller


Good: everything

2016-11-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: I am an early riser and loved the thermal baths for swimming and water aerobics before breakfast.

2016-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinSolo traveller


Good: almost everything Bad: problems with water drain in bathrooms

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Hotel was welcoming with very helpful and friendly staff at front of house Bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious,Bathrobes in the rooms for the spa facilities Using the spa was enjoyable and the large swimming pool being cooler makes the dip in the thermal pools more relaxing, For the traveller that wants the historic feeling and character of a building with independent design and stained glass windows this hotel is a must visit, very central, transport to hotel can be by taxi or public metro and tram Enjoy the expierence Bad: some minor repairs but for such a historic building that is no complaint.,this is the charm of the building

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Agoda   

DitteGroup of friends


I had some great days at Gellért. It's a bit worn but not too much, and the staff is great.

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PatriciaCouple


Good: This vintage hotel is fabulous and the view from the room is beautiful : the Danube in front and the hill on the side. Public transport in front. The spa is also fabulous with different baths temperature from 27 to 40c. Staff very nice and helpful Bad: One of the swimming pool staff member called Attila was very rude to me because Ijust took a towel from the desk to simply sponge my hair. He said I was a thief. I replaced the towel immediately

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RuthGroup of friends


Good: The location, the view, the small bar off reception, and the Spa Bad: Everything looks a little worn but it didn't detract from the atmosphere or comfort

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindsayCouple


Good: Old fashioned hotel but very clean, staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. Spa facilities were very good.

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
08 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GreatSolo traveller


Good: The room was very clean and the hotel location is very near that of a metro station. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent with great pricing. Bad: The rooms are a bit dated but still functional. Carpets throughout the hall are stained, could use a change.

2016-11-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
07 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindaCouple


Good: The location could not be better. The thermal baths were a huge treat, the facilities were comfortable and value for money. We had a superb time there and loved the coffee shop and Thai massage Bad: The décor needs refreshing but otherwise no other improvements

2016-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
05 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NiritFamily with younger children


Good: The room was dreamy Bad: Servise in breakfast no free table

2016-11-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichalisSolo traveller


Good: It is a historic hotel, with the allure of the past times. It is located in an excellent place, and it has a beautiful view. The personel is very friendly and effective. The breakfast is very rich and very good. The (connected) Thermal Bath is fantastic as well as the services (massage etc) they provide. I recommend Gellért Hotel to anybody who wishes to live in an (affordable) classy surrounding. Bad: The bed (mattress) should be more comfortable. The corridors and the public places should be decorated in accordance to the history of the hotel. The facade of the building needs a restoration. The Bistrot offers a small variety of food in high prices and a rather poor service. The hotel should offer a discount to all the services of the (connected) Thermal Bath.

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Old-world hotel with reasonable price. In particular, it provides free entrance into its famous spar. Room was clean, but I should admit it is not luxury.

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 28 Next
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5501, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5505, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'2" E 19°3'10"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Gellért