newsletter loyalty program
"Art-nouveau extravagance – the world’s most famous spa"
Danubius Hotel Gellért
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5500, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Gellért - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 718 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 206 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.6 /5
Based on 36 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.6/5
  • Comfort4.5/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.6/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 199 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.6/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1187 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 353 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 2699 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 718
  • Family with younger children 206
  • Family with older children 36
  • Mature couple 199
  • Solo traveller 1187
  • Group of friends 353
  • Total 2699

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 27 Next
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AislingCouple


Good: The location was fantastic. The hotel itself was perfect for what we wanted. We booked a deluxe room and were not disappointed with room 418 - looking directly onto Liberty Bridge and the Danube. Breakfast (included) was perfect and set us up for the day. The adjoining spa facilities were the reason we booked this wonderful hotel and we were not disappointed. The entire stay at the Gellert was fantastic value for money and I would return in a heartbeat. Bad: The only negative comment would be regarding the bed. It was very low and incredibly soft (complete opposite to what I am used to) and the pillows way too soft too. I did become used to the bed, and a simple call to reception resulted in more pillows being sent to the room. A small complaint in what was otherwise the perfect weekend!

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

BrianFamily with younger children


Good: The food was excellent and nicely presented. Bad: Would have helped if the hot water came out of the hot tap and the cold water came out of the cold tap.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
16 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

CarlSolo traveller


Good: An absolutely AMAZING hotel in a fantastic location on the Buda side of Budapest. All hotel guests get 1 free entry to the beautiful Gellert Thermal Spa which is accessed via a special corridor / staircase. I used it twice while I was there, it's a great way to unwind! My room (which was a single room) looked and felt more like suite!!! Very comfortable. Breakfast was a huge lavish buffet with hot and cold items, and was very tasty. The coffee was amazing! Very happy with my stay there. :-D Bad: One of the two lifts was out of action which meant long wait times to get up to my room on the 4th floor.

2017-01-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ChristinaFamily with younger children


Good: Staff were really nice and helpful. Bad: No English television. Could only watch news channels...Boring.

2017-01-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
14 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MalcolmSolo traveller


Good: Unchanging nature of the hotel. It has hardly changed at all since the 1980s. Complimentary spa entrance.

2017-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

Tamas SzeidlSolo traveller


Great food with a great varoety of craft beer.

2017-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
12 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

FionaCouple


Good: Spa is amazing, great location and very helpful staff Bad: Needs refurbished and only served dinner in bar, would have liked a sit down dinner, but overall very enjoyable and will be back

2017-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
12 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

LuanneGroup of friends


Good: Breakfast buffet was extensive and everything was very tasty. The thermal baths was the highlight of our stay. So relaxing. Enjoyed cocktails at the bar off lobby--bartender was friendly but not too personal. Bad: That we could stay longer.

2017-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

CorinneCouple


Good: Everything was good, breakfast was the best

2017-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
09 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

ElaineCouple


Bad: Went at a very cold time sometimes found the room a little cold

2017-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
08 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

SarahSolo traveller


Good: In particular, the breakfast and the room it was served in is fabulous. The whole place felt well looked after.

2017-01-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Jan. 2017
Source: Google   

Gerhart BrandtSolo traveller


Beste Therme

2017-01-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
04 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnjaCouple


Good: The green bathroom and the wonderfully well kept interior were wonderful. Also th peace in the hotel was super. Bad: It was difficult to navigate right in the spa. It was like a labyrinth.

2017-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
03 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: The hotel is beautiful and the atmosphere is truly old Hungarian! The breakfast was outstanding and the room quite large, mattress was good. Bad: Well, the rooms are all facing the street which cannot be helped. The noise from the trams, buses, and traffic starts at 4am so if you are a light sleeper, forget it. Not the fault of the hotel though cause when it was built there was not the congestion of course. Still worth a night since it is absolutely a gorgeous building!

2017-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

KealanCouple


Good: Great view out the window. Great to be able to walk from room to spa/thermal baths in bathrobe.

2017-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
02 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

EnikoCouple


Good: Excellent hotel, helpful staff without any problem fetching my gluten free bread. Good to see that this place didn't lost from its charm . Bad: The room was perfect, only it was a tiny bit too warm for us - after the windy Ireland :)

2017-01-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanneGroup of friends


Good: It was a gorgious room with a wonderful view!

2016-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AstridFamily with younger children


Good: Budapest and Gelert Hotel is paradise! Never mind to miss a thing, after you saw Gelert (therme) and the turkish ancient baths...

2016-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Alex EllwoodSolo traveller


A great way to experience the thermal baths of Hungary!

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZdeněkCouple


Good: - very nice location close to the river and downtown - excellent breakfast Bad: - distant parking place

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Dec. 2016
Source: Google   

Геннадий ЕрмоваевSolo traveller


It is perfect place,

2016-12-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
23 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JoannaGroup of friends


Good: The view of the Danube, the close proximity to the spa, the location, BBC world tv - everything Bad: I was happy with everything

2016-12-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Paolo Roberto GizziSolo traveller


It's a luxury Hotel with its own Spa, we are still here but I'm sure I will not change my mind if I say that it's a great place to stay, friendly staff and gorgeous breakfast, well connected to the City center. Merry Christmas to everyone!

2016-12-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
21 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CsabaCouple


Good: Liked the thermal, it was awesome, also the breakfast! Bad: Room looked for a wall

2016-12-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Katerina IlyinaSolo traveller


The hotel has its own thermal springs on its territory and a great spa with a series of thermal pools. Besides, the hotel is very comfortably located, facing the Danube, just near the Citadel and not far from the center either by foot or by taxi or metro(which is just 1 minute from the entrance)

2016-12-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

echodianaGroup of friends


Good: bedroom large and comfy. Bad: breakfast could have luxury items - fewer but better.

2016-12-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
19 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndrejCouple


Good: Hotel's atmosphere, friendly staff, amazing river view and whoooole bath/spa area

2016-12-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MikeCouple


Good: Excellent hotel in excellent positionews in city. Great staff, room and facilities all for reasonable price. Great hotel. Bad: Nothing. It was brilliant.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Rachel AshleySolo traveller


The staff are just so lovely. They want to help you in any way they can. Breakfast is fantastic we are only ready for lunch about 2 or 3 after we've eaten this. Beautiful hotel luxurious and friendly. Much prefer it to the Four Seasons Fantastic hotel we will be back.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ElkeSolo traveller


Good: Proximity to spa and provision of robes, and subsidised prices. Being able to walk from room to baths in robes is so nice. Bad: Not enough fresh salad options for breakfast.

2016-12-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Fantastic hotel, old but beautiful and classic. The staff were so sweet and helpful! Loved the location and Gellert spa. The bus/metro is close to the hotel. Excellent breakfast!

2016-12-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

DrewSolo traveller


Prefect location. The place has restaurants and bars that are really good. The free breakfast is fantastic and makes up for any deficiencies in the rooms. It was below freezing outside and I was warm.

2016-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Nicola MernaghSolo traveller


It's a really beautiful hotel with stunning architecture. The location is perfect with easy access to major tourist attractions. I just loved the spa, especially the outdoor heated pool. One of my favourite activities was hiking up Gellert Hill across from the hotel The staff are so friendly and professional in the hotel. My only feedback is the bedroom i stayed in was v dated and oh my word the pillow is so uncomfortable. Overall it's fab and I would definitely stay here again. Well done team.

2016-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


When in Budapest I always stay at this hotel. Excellent value for money and staff at reception and brasserie/bar is very professional.

2016-12-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
13 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JamesCouple


Good: The hotel is a grand old building, with one of Budapest's best spas in the basement. It's a great place for those who like grandeur, and the service is impeccable - also the buffet breakfast is excellent. Bad: There was nothing to complain about - maybe they could have provided free slippers fro the spa rather than charging a couple of pounds for them, but that is such a tiny detail it's hardly worth mentioning.

2016-12-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicolaCouple


Good: Fantastic stay, loved the charaterful hotel, friendly staff and beautiful location. The spa pools were wonderful and the breakfast great. Will happily stay again and highly recommend. Thank you.

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeanneFamily with younger children


Good: It was amazing to have such easy access to the Gellert Baths. The Bistro was great (had 2 lovely meals there) the bar had a wonderful selection of cocktails and the high tea in Espresso was beautiful

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JiříCouple


Good: Ano snídaně byly výborné

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RafiSolo traveller


Good: The guys at the desk Bad: All's perfect

2016-12-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Dec. 2016
Source: Google   

Jaroslav BeranSolo traveller


Amazing thermal spa water body temperature several places to relax, a pool for swimming, outdoor area, sauna, steam bath, ect. Basic entry 20e per day

2016-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Dec. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


Yes, the Gellert has lost the grandeur that it once had but there is a faded charm that gives it genuine character. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is a real treat. Right in front of the hotel are a metro station and two trams (47 and 49) that go into the centre of the city. The hotel is splendidly situated, overlooking the Danube. And then there are the famous Baths!

2016-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
07 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BranislavaSolo traveller


Good: Hotel is situated in a perfect place. If you want to feel the charm of past times and the perfect relaxation of the body and the soul there is a stunning spa in the hotel. Hotel staff where incredibly helpful and polite, special thanks to young gentleman from reception- Peter for his kindness and hospitality. Both, accommodation and breakfast exceeded my expectations. All of the above mentioned made my stay unforgettable, and me fortunate to chose this particular hotel for my mini holiday. Pity that it didn't lasted longer. Hope to come back again! Thanks to all you wonderful people from the Gellert "palace".

2016-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinSolo traveller


Good: perfect Bad: nothing

2016-12-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BeritGroup of friends


Good: Beds were excellent.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AttilaSolo traveller


Good: Athmosphere Barhs Staff View Bad: Room deciration poor and old

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


All the comforts you need as well as the old fashioned glamour. Charming staff, amazing thermal baths, lovely rooms and a very generous breakfast bar. And the location is fab. We made a good choice and we'd definitely coma back.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

David PosnerSolo traveller


Great hotel with old fashion values, needs updating a little but would then loose its charm.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlinaCouple


Good: It was a great hotel, situated in a great location by the Danube river! The building is a historical place, with an Art Nouveau style, exceptional! Our room was big and the view made all the money!!!! The bed was confortable and big. We enjoyed the breakfast with a very big variety! Bad: The SPA is great, different, in an old, but great style! Still, it has no jacuzzi and this is a minus...

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Alina FarcasSolo traveller


It is an exceptional hotel! I love historical buildings! The stuff is great, the food also! Yet, the Spa Could be better, although looks unique, there is no jacuzzi. I would love to come back here soon!

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanFamily with younger children


Good: I loved the breakfast, the bed, the room. It was my first time in Budapest and I am very happy that I had it in this hotel which made my stay even nicer.

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GrahamGroup of friends


Good: Everything the spa is out of this world Bad: There was nothing not to like

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TinaSolo traveller


Good: Location was wonderful, views from the dining room was fantastic enjoyed breakfast great choice .The afternoon teawith the pionoistwas relaxing after a day outside not forgetting the spa it was heaven thankyou Bad: I dont think it could be any better oh maybe tea coffee tray in room

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MyrandaSolo traveller


The location was absolutely perfect. Right by the Danube river. The staff were very friendly as well. Overall would stay here again!

2016-12-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbroCouple


Good: Great location, beautiful hotel, nice staff, good service

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeskeCouple


Good: Breakfast was nice in nice surroundings. Having a balcony was wonderful. Room nice and spacey Bad: I didn't know I could ask for cappuccino and "real" orange juice until the last day

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Great classic hotel!

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
26 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Excellent "old timer" hot water spa ! :)

2016-11-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraGroup of friends


Good: Magnificent old Art Nouveau spa hotel overlooking the Danube. Comfortable room ,great breakfast and very welcoming friendly staff. Complementary access to fantastic spa a real treat Maybe in need of a bit of a facelift but full of atmosphere and a real sense of former grandeur.

2016-11-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndreaSolo traveller


Good: everything

2016-11-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: I am an early riser and loved the thermal baths for swimming and water aerobics before breakfast.

2016-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinSolo traveller


Good: almost everything Bad: problems with water drain in bathrooms

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Hotel was welcoming with very helpful and friendly staff at front of house Bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious,Bathrobes in the rooms for the spa facilities Using the spa was enjoyable and the large swimming pool being cooler makes the dip in the thermal pools more relaxing, For the traveller that wants the historic feeling and character of a building with independent design and stained glass windows this hotel is a must visit, very central, transport to hotel can be by taxi or public metro and tram Enjoy the expierence Bad: some minor repairs but for such a historic building that is no complaint.,this is the charm of the building

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Agoda   

DitteGroup of friends


I had some great days at Gellért. It's a bit worn but not too much, and the staff is great.

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PatriciaCouple


Good: This vintage hotel is fabulous and the view from the room is beautiful : the Danube in front and the hill on the side. Public transport in front. The spa is also fabulous with different baths temperature from 27 to 40c. Staff very nice and helpful Bad: One of the swimming pool staff member called Attila was very rude to me because Ijust took a towel from the desk to simply sponge my hair. He said I was a thief. I replaced the towel immediately

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RuthGroup of friends


Good: The location, the view, the small bar off reception, and the Spa Bad: Everything looks a little worn but it didn't detract from the atmosphere or comfort

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindsayCouple


Good: Old fashioned hotel but very clean, staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. Spa facilities were very good.

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
08 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GreatSolo traveller


Good: The room was very clean and the hotel location is very near that of a metro station. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent with great pricing. Bad: The rooms are a bit dated but still functional. Carpets throughout the hall are stained, could use a change.

2016-11-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
07 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindaCouple


Good: The location could not be better. The thermal baths were a huge treat, the facilities were comfortable and value for money. We had a superb time there and loved the coffee shop and Thai massage Bad: The décor needs refreshing but otherwise no other improvements

2016-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
05 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NiritFamily with younger children


Good: The room was dreamy Bad: Servise in breakfast no free table

2016-11-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichalisSolo traveller


Good: It is a historic hotel, with the allure of the past times. It is located in an excellent place, and it has a beautiful view. The personel is very friendly and effective. The breakfast is very rich and very good. The (connected) Thermal Bath is fantastic as well as the services (massage etc) they provide. I recommend Gellért Hotel to anybody who wishes to live in an (affordable) classy surrounding. Bad: The bed (mattress) should be more comfortable. The corridors and the public places should be decorated in accordance to the history of the hotel. The facade of the building needs a restoration. The Bistrot offers a small variety of food in high prices and a rather poor service. The hotel should offer a discount to all the services of the (connected) Thermal Bath.

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Old-world hotel with reasonable price. In particular, it provides free entrance into its famous spar. Room was clean, but I should admit it is not luxury.

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LenoCouple


Good: A very comfortable room with breath-taking views of the River Danube and classical buildings

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BasileCouple


Good: It was so chic Bad: The rooms were a little bit old

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Staff were so friendly and helpful. service was great. Room service was prompt. The spa was amazing

2016-10-30T02:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Maria OlssonSolo traveller


Excellent service, several bars/cafes/restaurants, superb breakfast and a lovely building. Close to the bath is a great advantage too.

2016-10-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
27 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StuartSolo traveller


Good: This is a magnificent building in the ideal place with really helpful staff. The views over the Danube at breakfast are great and the thermal bath (included with your stay) is great. Bad: Nothing.

2016-10-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KingaSolo traveller


Bad: The road to the pool.

2016-10-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
25 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarySolo traveller


Good: I love the historic and casual feel at this hotel! Bad: The cafe girls were overly worried about the 50% off being only for takeaway from 6 to 7 pm. It used to be for eat in as well. I would suggest it still be for eat in as it is a nice way to get guests to stay in for a casual salad or sandwich in the lovely cafe setting.

2016-10-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DeborahCouple


Good: Luxurious breakfast (note: too long a stay and you would gain pounds!). Access to Gellert Baths. Lovely room and view too Bad: N/A

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinFamily with younger children


Good: EVERYTHING Bad: NOTHING

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
22 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnCouple


Good: Breakfast was exceptional, great variety available from hot cooked food to cakes and pastries.

2016-10-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
22 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnatolyCouple


Good: Интерьер

2016-10-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
21 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IldikoCouple


Good: excellent breakfest, comfortable bed Bad: bathroom somewhat dated

2016-10-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
21 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobinGroup of friends


Good: we liked the central situation of the hotel. the extra faclity of the spa was excellent and most enjoyable. Bad: nothing for us even the weather was tops.

2016-10-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AudreyFamily with younger children


Good: Good hotel perfect for our needs,like the fact that we can go to the baths with a dressing gown on no need to change at the baths. Staff excellent, breakfast good ,perfect location we will return Bad: Coffee at breakfast we used to get a pot of coffee, now in an urn not so good.

2016-10-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DenizGroup of friends


Good: Spa facilities and excellent breakfast. I had the most relaxing massage in my life of 75 years. Bad: Clean bathrobe every day, and towel slippers in the room.

2016-10-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Fruzsina KeresztesSolo traveller


The work of each individual at Gellért and their teamwork is the standard to which all others should strive to measure themselves when setting out to execute such a wonderful event as our wedding was! Thank you!

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

traveler FishSolo traveller


Good: Special note to the all Reception Staff: I would like to express my gratitude for all that you have done. I am most grateful for your support. Thank you for taking the time to help me, I really do appreciate it.

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
16 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeterSolo traveller


Bad: The food and plate was cold

2016-10-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Ana Patrícia MonteiroSolo traveller


Charming, with elegant old style. The staff from the cafe is very friendly and the desserts just delicious!

2016-10-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JosephineCouple


Good: Breakfast excellent, ombiouance was good, central for our needs, overall a lovely hotel Bad: No coffee / tea making facilities in rooms,

2016-10-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RichardCouple


Good: Perfect location. Wonderful breakfast. Room had a view of the Liberty Bridge, and the staff were attentive to every request.

2016-10-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Oct. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


I like the Gellert Hotel very much. Its style is more traditional than ultra-modern hotels, but this reflects its distinguished history. It has a civilized atmosphere which should appeal to the more discerning visitor. Despite its vintage, it has all modern facilities. The location could not be better - a splendid base from which to explore Budapest. Despite being very central, it is quiet. All the staff are friendly, helpful and professional. I enjoyed my time with them, and I am very keen to return. I will certainly stay there again when I next visit Budapest. I fully recommend this excellent hotel.

2016-10-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

pamSolo traveller


Good: The historical feeling. Bad: I would like the surfaces to be dusted daily. Location Tip: Central to most things I walk everywhere but you can take the metro or tram. I loved staying at the Gellert hotel, warm wecome by the reception staff, no problem with check in. I was allocated a room overlooking the Danube River and I was able to see the river all lit up at night and the sunrise in the morning. The room has been recorated and has air conditioning mobile unit in it. The hotel is easy to get to on the public transport from the airport. There is metro and trams outside the hotel the public transport is very cheap in compassion to the UK. The hotel serves great breakfast, has a nice bar, coffee shop, evening dinner is served most evenings and there is a bistro too. If you want anything else to eat there are lots of other places to eat within a short distance. The main shops and the central market can be found over the bridge. There is a handy little shop across the road that is open till 10pm. You will find this hotel has on of the best SPA please allow yourself time to explore it. I am a frequent visitor at the Gellert and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, if you like interesting historical place to live, it's clean and they are working hard to recorate the rooms. Stayed September 2016, travelled solo and will be back in few weeks.

2016-09-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
27 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanCouple


Good: The hotel had a lot of period charm. Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms and the added bonus of the thermal baths. Bad: Nothing

2016-09-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GordonCouple


Good: Service, class, history and comfort. It was like living in a palace. Large rooms and hallways, beautiful staircases. Bad: Nothing at all. It was fantastic!

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Pam MooreSolo traveller


I love staying at the Gellert, from the time I enter the lobby I am greeted like a friend and the staff can will always be happy to help. The breakfast is really good lots of healthy choice as well as the treats. This time I was not able to chew my food as I got a bad ear infection so they made me a smoothie with the raw ingredients that were on offer. The emergecy Doctor was called out and he arrived quickly and was very thorough with his emamination and prescribed me the me ... dicines I needed, I stayed in room 206 it has been recorated with fantastic view of the river. It was good to see the sunrise every morning and enjoy the sun on the balcony. This hotel is very close to the shops and you can go to the Church in the hill next door if you are up to walking up the Gellert hill it's a good place to start, you can walk down the other side and end up either by the suspension bridge where you can see St Gellert and the water fall or by the Castle area. Gellert the best place to stay as its so convient to the metro line 4 and the trams are just by the hotel. I stay there around 3-5 times every year since 2011.

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StojanCouple


Good: Location. Cleanness. Bit dated furniture, but well maintained. Magnificent termal spa - two inside hot pools, one regular, one outside pool with waves (!); we were lucky with weather, so we used outside termal pool 36 celsius. Nice massage parlour, with tai massage, affordable 45eur per one hour. Very good breakfast, juice and coffee from machine, though. Room 221 on the 2nd floor facing Danube, real deal - do not take inside rooms, uncomparable. Pleasent and profesional staff. Hotel is like an old lady who needs a bit more make up before going out :). Very polite concierge, provided me with a parking spot infront of the hotel. Recomendation.

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anthony ProsserSolo traveller


Very good service good breakfast the hot spas were great easy access to both sides of river and public transport only downside was no big doonas just 2 single but overall tops recommend to everyone

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LiaSolo traveller


Good: a good atmosphere at the hotel. breakfast ,term tube, high sealing cleanest. Bad: more friendful stuff at the terms, not at hotel.

2016-09-23T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 27 Next
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5501, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5505, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'2" E 19°3'10"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Gellért