newsletter loyalty program
"Art-nouveau extravagance – the world’s most famous spa"
Danubius Hotel Gellért
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5500, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Gellért - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 628 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 178 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.6 /5
Based on 36 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.6/5
  • Comfort4.5/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.6/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 199 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.6/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1090 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 317 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 2448 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 628
  • Family with younger children 178
  • Family with older children 36
  • Mature couple 199
  • Solo traveller 1090
  • Group of friends 317
  • Total 2448

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 25 Next
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
27 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanCouple


Good: The hotel had a lot of period charm. Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms and the added bonus of the thermal baths. Bad: Nothing

2016-09-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GordonCouple


Good: Service, class, history and comfort. It was like living in a palace. Large rooms and hallways, beautiful staircases. Bad: Nothing at all. It was fantastic!

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Pam MooreSolo traveller


I love staying at the Gellert, from the time I enter the lobby I am greeted like a friend and the staff can will always be happy to help. The breakfast is really good lots of healthy choice as well as the treats. This time I was not able to chew my food as I got a bad ear infection so they made me a smoothie with the raw ingredients that were on offer. The emergecy Doctor was called out and he arrived quickly and was very thorough with his emamination and prescribed me the me ... dicines I needed, I stayed in room 206 it has been recorated with fantastic view of the river. It was good to see the sunrise every morning and enjoy the sun on the balcony. This hotel is very close to the shops and you can go to the Church in the hill next door if you are up to walking up the Gellert hill it's a good place to start, you can walk down the other side and end up either by the suspension bridge where you can see St Gellert and the water fall or by the Castle area. Gellert the best place to stay as its so convient to the metro line 4 and the trams are just by the hotel. I stay there around 3-5 times every year since 2011.

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StojanCouple


Good: Location. Cleanness. Bit dated furniture, but well maintained. Magnificent termal spa - two inside hot pools, one regular, one outside pool with waves (!); we were lucky with weather, so we used outside termal pool 36 celsius. Nice massage parlour, with tai massage, affordable 45eur per one hour. Very good breakfast, juice and coffee from machine, though. Room 221 on the 2nd floor facing Danube, real deal - do not take inside rooms, uncomparable. Pleasent and profesional staff. Hotel is like an old lady who needs a bit more make up before going out :). Very polite concierge, provided me with a parking spot infront of the hotel. Recomendation.

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anthony ProsserSolo traveller


Very good service good breakfast the hot spas were great easy access to both sides of river and public transport only downside was no big doonas just 2 single but overall tops recommend to everyone

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LiaSolo traveller


Good: a good atmosphere at the hotel. breakfast ,term tube, high sealing cleanest. Bad: more friendful stuff at the terms, not at hotel.

2016-09-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CorneliusCouple


Good: great location and thermak baths on site Bad: could be noisy with windows open.

2016-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LorantCouple


Good: Huge rooms with magnificent view. Historical building with spirit. The staff is amazing very helpfull. Bad: Nothing

2016-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TonyCouple


Good: The spa was wonderful 1st visit is free half price after that a great experience .good breakfast and we were very well looked after.

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


We had an excellent visit. Went to the spa multiple times. Reception desk was very helpful and polite.

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Keats349Group of friends


Good: Lovely old hotel, classic in ever way. The staff was extrodinary, the location perfect....on the Badda side of the green bridge. We walked to everything.

2016-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Stayed 4 amazing nights on a gem of a hotel with a beautiful view of Liberty Bridge and the Danube. A short walk to the centre and most amenities. Beautiful hotel and Spa.

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenCouple


Good: The gastropub was divine! The pools and thermal baths were total luxury. One of the most enjoyable stays ever in a hotel :-) Bad: Air conditioning unit very noisy.

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Sep. 2016
Source: Google   

Risto KujalaSolo traveller


Hesy good hotel but litle bit noicy of traffic. Very good breakfast and very polite staff.

2016-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StevenCouple


Good: The spa Staff helpful and knowledgeable Architecture Relaxed atmosphere (not stuffy) Bad: Needs coffee / tea facilities in the room

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Google   

Therese von HackwitzSolo traveller


Gellert is beautiful and romantic! We went there for a lunch and to have a look at the bathhouse, which was really beautiful.

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AliceSolo traveller


Good: spacious room with balcony and view on the pool, easy access to pool, very nice breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff, Bad: nothing

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CharlieCouple


Good: This is an hotel is old and it showed in certain areas but this only added to the character. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the location was ideal. Be sure to avail of the baths at the rear of the hotel; they're a great way to relax after a couple of days sight seeing.

2016-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
19 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdrianGroup of friends


Good: the bed was so comfy, staff were really helpful and was greatly situated would defo visit again Bad: the few cock roaches I see :(

2016-08-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DariuszGroup of friends


Good: Super

2016-08-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

SarahSolo traveller


Brilliant hotel, the staff were friendly, breakfast was good and overall a magnificent stay with a good location and excellent views. I requested before hand if we could have a room with a balcony so my Grandmother could have a nice view if she decided to retreat to the room early after a tiring day and we were given a large room with an amazing view as requested! Only thing missing was some tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

2016-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdrianCouple


Good: Treated amazingly! Bad: Absolutely nothing.

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenCouple


Good: Fabulous location – accommodating staff – fabulous spa and massage therapist – rooms are older and in need of service but all of the other things compensated for this – fabulous day Bad: Fabulous location – accommodating staff – fabulous spa and massage therapist – rooms are older and in need of service but all of the other things compensated for this – fabulous stay!

2016-08-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
13 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeorgeFamily with younger children


Good: The hotel had old charm and the stsff were very helpfull and respectfull. Not to mention a wonderfull spa. Bad: All well. No complaints.

2016-08-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdrianaCouple


Good: We loved everything. Location, staff, City, and of course food!

2016-08-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RosieCouple


Good: Service was fantastic, warm and welcoming, location brilliant, breakfast amazing, spa absolutely unbelievable - we loved all these things and only alert you to the negative comments because we feel that it would really be to your advantage to deal with these issues to make your destination even better than it already is. Our stay was a real restorative see you soon. Bad: The cockroaches. They were in the bedroom, the bathroom, the dining room and the public bathroom areas - sorry but we found them in all these places and heard other guests talking about this too - I know they're everywhere in the world but they were very visible here. Also the restaurant dinner was terrible - the venue is so fantastic that it could really be a gourmet destination but not with that food would never eat there again.

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraSolo traveller


Good: I was given an 8th floor single room with a little stone balcony with a lovely view of the river and Gellert Hill. (The balcony allowed me to smoke without 'infecting' the room or having to leave the premises.) The room was clean, well-appointed, sizeable though not luxurious - but I was exceptionally pleased by the amenities and service for the price paid. Public access interiors lovely. Access to the on-site Gellert baths/spa was a delicious extra that added a sense of pampering to my tour of E.Europe. Staff were unfailingly helpful - in English - and gave tips that saved me time and mistakes. Right at a metro stop and convenient tram lines. Highly recommended! Don't do the big dull downtown hotels when this is available!

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

LindaCouple


This hotel is a treasure. It is an old world experience in modern times. The setting was breathtaking. The hotel is on Margaret Island, which is an oasis in the middle of Budapest. We quickly learned to use public transportation to get to the other sites and restaurants of Budapest. The spa was fun. The nightly gypsy music in the restaurant downstairs wafted up through our open window adding greatly to our relaxing evening. Walk around the lush island, enjoy the other restaurant at the water tower, jog on the padded trail, rent a bike or pedal car, eat gelato, lay or play on the grassy areas, dip in the spa pool. We will return.

2016-08-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: to have the the famous spa almost for myself in the early morning! special atmosphere in the hotel - varied breakfast buffet Bad: a bit hot in the room, but a fan made it bearable

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

NeillCouple


Great hotel, don't expect modern it's classic with a lot of charm. Great choice for breakfast and the perfect location to explore the city.

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeterCouple


Good: Good atmosphere, with relaxed, polite efficient service, in a unique, beautiful building, and all that in beautiful, convenient location. Added to this, access to the historic spa makes it just a perfect stay. Bad: Service at breakfast peak times seams a bit chaotic. The roadworks across the road were a nuisance at the time of our stay.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PetraSolo traveller


Good: The wide selection offered at breakfast was great, with healthy options like eggs, fruits and veggies included. The outdoor pools are great when staying there in the summer, it can get really hot and humid in Budapest in July and August. Bad: There's no air conditioning, but the fans in the room can provide some cooling effect which makes it ok for the night.

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Alex StangskySolo traveller


a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnSolo traveller


Good: great history and location Bad: little bit dirty round the edges

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RaitisGroup of friends


Good: View from windows was amazing.

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelSolo traveller


Good: excellent staff.excellent breakfast Bad: no teafacilities in room

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelGroup of friends


Good: Great location, great staff, great spa. Coming back next year!!

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


No Air Conditioning nor room safe. Hotel staff very accomodating but hotel needs refreshing

2016-07-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
16 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

HUGHSolo traveller


Delightful stay at this icon. I got a very good price online and was looking forward rto staying at this famous historical hotel. The room, hoeever, smelled of sulphur. i figured this was from the mineral baths. The baths themselves hasd no smell. It seemed like the exhasut from the abths went straight into my room. No matter it was wonderful to stay at the Gellert and I will do it again!

2016-07-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HildeCouple


Good: Good location, beautifull old hotel

2016-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
14 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeilaGroup of friends


Good: Good location and staf. Very good breakfast. Bad: Hotell needs a bit of face lift but it is in the midle of it. In July we missed air condicion.

2016-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JessicaGroup of friends


Good: Lovely charm to the place

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
11 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnneCouple


Good: Public areas are great. Room was comfortable with an amazing view over the Danube and Freedom Bridge. We got upgraded to a suite. Restaurant food mostly great and good service. Breakfast buffet had good choice available. Enjoyed visit to spa, which was included in the booking. Bad: The decor in room was dated and in need of refurbishment. My beef cheek was very tough but sent it back and ordered kebab instead which was delicious. Given complimentary dessert in apology.

2016-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

A B MGroup of friends


The hotel architecture was absolutely amazing!!!! Stunning thermal baths and very helpful and friendly staff I imagine this is most definitely the nicest and most interesting hotel to stay in,in the whole of Budapest I would definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone!!

2016-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HilzzeeCouple


Good: Location and access to the Spa

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

charlottaFamily with younger children


Wonderful hotel, old, grand and charming! Would stay there again!

2016-07-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
07 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeterCouple


Good: we like the beautiful old building with traditional fittings and the friendly relaxed atmosphere, with easy access to the spa. Bad: The roadworks outside at the moment do make a lot of noise and dust.

2016-07-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IanSolo traveller


Bad: Not having decent air conditioning systems

2016-07-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LucyGroup of friends


Good: Centrally locatated, spa access and nice breakfast. Bad: There was a lot of construction work outside the hotel, the noise seem to start about 4am which woke us up every day. The pillows needed more feathers in them, bath was a it narrow, Air conditioning would of been good.xx

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NicholasCouple


Good: Hotel presence/location is stunning - easy walk across bridge into the city. Staff very professional and polite. Breakfast/restaurant first class. Memorable.

2016-06-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JudithCouple


Good: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, magnificent view from our room. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends if travelling to Budapest

2016-06-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VanessaGroup of friends


Good: Incredible breakfast beautiful spa and views and food and and and Bad: The restaurant was shut one night but they didn't tell us there were other wonderful eating options ... We found them but it would have been good to be informed

2016-06-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
12 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

jenodeaSolo traveller


Good: I loved the thermal pools next to the hotel and that we could access them from within the hotel. There was a reduction in the cost of the baths for hotel guests I liked the location. Very close to tourist bus stop, local trams and the gorgeous views over the Danube. As a solo traveller I found the area was clean green and I felt safe walking round at night or travelling on the tram which stopped directly in front of the hotel! I love the art nouveau period so was enchanted by all the retained features in the hotel and the original thermal pools Bad: The hotel did not provide body lotion. I had to pay for a pair of slippers as it's compulsory to wear something like this when accessing the pools! Remind your travellers to bring a bathing cap (also compulsory) and indoor plastic thongs. They did have shower caps but these were not replaced after use. They did provide dressing gowns!. These were only minor dislikes though. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful but I had to pay extra for orange juice and espresso coffee. Again this was a minor complaint

2016-06-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Jun. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

RenateGroup of friends


The best about staying at this hotel was that we could easily enter the Gellert Thermal Bath, which I really can recommend. Secondly the staff was really friendly and helpful. And the food was excellent; both breakfast and the big Sunday brunch! I also liked the location; the hotel isn't in the middle of the touristy area, but at the same time Vaci Street and surroundings are only a short walk away. The only negative to mention would be the hotel room, that was no more than average. It should have been aircondition or at least a better airflow system in our room.

2016-06-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Jun. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

ChristopherSolo traveller


Danubius Gellert is a fine place to stay, located just perfect if you want travel within Budapest to be simple. They give you an old key with a huge medallion attached. You have the option of leaving it with them for the day. I should recommend the restaurant attached - good food options. Also, hiking Gellert hill is next door, plus ease of access to public transportation across the street. The attendants are working hard and were of good help.

2016-06-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
10 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Beautiful historical spa complex is amazing. It is a truly authentic experience to stay here. Bad: Music in the restaurant didn't match the delicious food and historic setting.

2016-06-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Aronwen McKenzieSolo traveller


We had a memorable stay at the beautiful Gellert. The hotel is slightly shabby but personally I hope it stays that way as too many changes could spoil it. The staff were exceptional and of course the lovely Art Deco spa was the icing on the cake. We fell in love with the Gellert and with Budapest.

2016-06-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Sebastian CoroiuSolo traveller


It's magic ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

2016-06-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
07 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Lynne Gradwell SmithSolo traveller


This is a beautiful Art Deco hotel with amazing views and incredible spa baths. Great value includes a delicious and amazing variety for breakfast. The Green line station is right out side and an easy walk to Pest and the famous food market. Staff very friendly and helpful.

2016-06-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
02 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LucyCouple


Good: This hotel is incredible. Yes the interiors are very retro, there is a real 50's feel to the place, but this is surely part of the charm. If you want a characterless glass box hotel then this isn't for you I guess. Incredibly nice and helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Free use of the world famous Gellert spa was an unexpected bonus. Varied and very very tasty options in the breakfast buffet. Was a dream weekend. Would recommend to anyone. Bad: Nothing.

2016-06-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LarisaSolo traveller


Good: The easy access to the Spa at the reduced price. Exceptionally fabulous breakfasts. With the Metro line being constructed – it is really simple to reach this hotel from the train station. Metro station and the grocery store located across the street. Bad: Not a thing.

2016-06-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
31 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GrahamCouple


Good: Excellent few days at the hotel. Bad: N/A

2016-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
31 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: The breakfast was really good and had a lot of choice. The personnel is really nice. It's a beautiful hotel. Bad: The bed could have been more comfortable and the room was a bit small.

2016-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 May. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Angela BoydSolo traveller


Stayed here for my honeymoon & we both fell in love with this place. No bland, soulless chain hotel interior here your staying in history & it's wonderful. The Spa is amazing, great location within the city, staff are so helpful & friendly & the breakfast on offer is delicious. You are indeed thee Grand Hotel Budapest, please don't ever change!

2016-05-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SueGroup of friends


Good: everything from hotel to location was great, would stay again if in Budapest Bad: Could of had tea coffee making facilities in room

2016-05-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: The architecture of the hotel, its position on the Danube and the attached spa were excellent. Bad: The bathroom and toilet required an upgrade.

2016-05-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
27 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

aliSolo traveller


Good: It's old world charm. Great food. Excellent value . Central location . Bad: The ensuite bathrooms. A few pictures in the bedroom corridors perhaps to soften the appearance. Location Tip: Perfect location for sightseeing. Trams available just outside the hotel. take a trip on a river boat down the Danube Had a wonderful city break in this hotel right in the centre of Budapest. We had a room overlooking the Danube , Liberty bridge and the cave church. So much to see. A wonderfully charming hotel with excellent restaurants and bars. The ensuite bathrooms could do with a bit of updating and the bedroom corridors were austere to say the least. Staff were helpful and friendly .

2016-05-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: The architecture of the hotel, its position on the Danube and the attached spa were excellent. Bad: The bathroom and toilet required an upgrade.

2016-05-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Jill and CliveCouple


Good: The architecture of the hotel, its position on the Danube and the attached spa were excellent. Bad: The bathroom and toilet required an upgrade.

2016-05-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
25 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DavidSolo traveller


Good: Love the hotel. Buffett was great. Workers were excellent. My message is of the 1 of the best I ever had. Only thing I wood have to comment on is. The hotel is noisy. Loud music I the morning and can hear ppl walking in halls. But I wood definitely come back.

2016-05-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
25 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelGroup of friends


Good: The breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel could no have been better Bad: The room could have done with some air conditioning.

2016-05-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

victorSolo traveller


Good: convenience as far as location and usage of the thermal pools. Bad: a good face-lift for the interior. Location Tip: all public transportation just a step from the main entrance. The food was excellent both at breakfast and the restaurants as well.

2016-05-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargareteSolo traveller


Good: Just a great hotel.

2016-05-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VbcSolo traveller


Good: This was my second visit to Hungary, and I stayed at the Gellert again. I particularly requested a river view room when I booked - the river is beautiful during the day and at night. My room was lovely and spacious. I did not have time to visit the spa during my stay this time, but the large bath tub and aromatic bath gel was a pretty good substitute. From my previous stay, I knew that the room service breakfast was excellent, and I certainly was not disappointed this time around. Bad: I appreciated the WiFi, although sometimes it seemed to be slow on my iPad.

2016-05-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Very kind staff. They went out of their way to fix us an early morning snack since we had an early flight. The taxi was also there early for our pick up. The hotel is very quaint and located close to the market. Loved the Hungarian bath house.

2016-05-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

SueSolo traveller


Good: The charm of the hotel inside and from outside. and the perfect location. Bad: The corridor carpets could do with an ugrade. Location Tip: Location was on Buda side of the Liberty Bridge. A stroll across that lovely bridge over the Danube, add we were right at the famous Central Market, Fantastic location on river, huge charm and ambience. Located at end of the lovely Liberty Bridge. THE best place to stay. Quirky old hotel, with one free access to their Thermal Baths. The entire Spa floor was marvellous, beautiful baths and swiming pools with wonderful arched ceilings. Hotel included big buffet breakfasts. The single rooms furnished with old style furniture, nice size room, quaint atmosphere. Staff all spoke perfect English, and were very helpful. We stayed in May when weather was perfect, cooler outside and in. However, our single rooms did not have AC, so I wonder what happens in the heat of the summer!

2016-05-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DoraSolo traveller


Good: Great staff and spa entry. Good location and good sized room. Bad: Was a bit cold at night could have done with an extra blanket.

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JamesCouple


Good: Loved the old school feel. Service was top notch. Staff very friendly and efficient. River views were lovely. Bad: No in room tea and coffee facilities.

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

DarrenSolo traveller


Excellent hotel, full of character.

2016-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
15 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TalvikkiSolo traveller


Good: The art noveau hotel was amazing. The hotel staff very polite and precise. My room was very beautiful and overall the hotel is what I would use also for vacation. The breakfast was perfect. Everything went very smoothly and nice. Bad: I had superior room with the view to Danube river, but unfortunately the first night I could sleep just few hours for the noise. It was found out that they had forgotten the airconditioning machine from my room. There was a hole on the wall. The next day when I complained in the morning of the noise and wanted to change the room, they had placed the machine and it hided the voices from trams and traffic.

2016-05-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnCouple


Good: All of it.Service food at breakfast and dinning areas first class good choice. Bad: A longer stay

2016-05-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

JeanSolo traveller


Good: Everything... Bad: Dinner menu was a bit pricey. Location Tip: Close to restaurants, cafes, gift shops, Central Market and Metro Beautiful, old world hotel. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were large, comfortable, pool/baths were excellent.

2016-05-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

FranSolo traveller


Budapest is a fabulous city. Our hotel was e celled value for money.

2016-05-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
14 May. 2016
Source: Agoda   

Jon P.Couple


This hotel is a classic. It needs a little TLC and maitenance and the front desk staff was a bit upity and not all that helpfull. Everyone else at the hotel was fantastic. The breakfast was escellent and overall, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

2016-05-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
12 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JamesCouple


Good: The bed was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Bistro was excellent in quality and service as was the coffee shop and the Spa was spectacular. Bad: The bathroom was quite old and needed renewal, the room cleaning was adequate, but perfunctory.

2016-05-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: The authenticity of the building (Art Deco), the vicinity to the city centre, the location at the foot of the Gellert Hill beside the Danube, the thermal baths, food Bad: There was nothing we disliked.

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

PatriciaSolo traveller


The perfect stay! I loved everything about the hotel - the staff were outstanding, the vibe was incredible, the food was delicious and the free access to the historic thermal baths was brilliant! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Budapest!!

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RichardGroup of friends


Good: Breakfast choices were excellent. Spa / pools were good Bad: Breakfast was a bit chaotic but with so many people in the dining room it was understandable. Not a major issue. You could eat on the terrace but it wasn't that obvious to begin with

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
09 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndriiSolo traveller


Good: Sometimes you can get an amazing offers for Gellert via booking and other hotel sites, if you're up for a spa break: this place is ideal, cause you get free entrance to bath (around 20 EUR tk worth), free parking in front of hotel (at least i wasn't charged) AND generous breakfasts served straight to your room, not to mention the prime location. Bad: Don't expect much of glam inside: rooms are very basic and rather small, interiors are dated but one can view it as new vintage, Gellert is a landmark, so the age and history should only be appreciated.

2016-05-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 May. 2016
Source: Expedia   

SergeySolo traveller


Bad: I think there is a big trouble in summer time. there is no air conditions in room Location Tip: Everything is close to the hotel, include public transport. Very beautiful hotel in perfect place. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, amazing bath.

2016-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NarinderGroup of friends


Good: Excellent breakfast - great choice of food and drinks.

2016-05-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusieGroup of friends


Good: The staff were lovely and the thermal baths were superb. Highly recommend the facials!

2016-05-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
01 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SylviaSolo traveller


Good: This hotel suited my tastes perfectly. It is an elegant art nouveau building and the staff reflected the courtesy of a more elegant age coupled with modern friendliness. The situation is also beautiful and convenient. The first free entry into the thermal baths which are conveniently within the building was a great plus for me. Bad: They could hand out the thermal bath's brochure with the other useful info as you sign in, since the place is a maze. Perhaps the worn carpets etc. and other features might not suit if you want a 'modern' hotel but for me it was ideal.

2016-05-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JudithSolo traveller


Good: Staff very friendly.

2016-04-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
26 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChristianSolo traveller


Good: very central and with a lot of old world charm. The spa is most impressive. The staff was very helpful. For the price paid it was an extraordinary experience!

2016-04-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
25 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GangFamily with younger children


Good: huge room, nice river view especially in the evening. very convenient location, take street car along the river can go to all the major attractions, cross the river can find many good restaurants and shops. very good breakfast, good variety of food, always lots of people but well managed. Bad: the swimming pool is nice but a little run down, and the water is not so clean.

2016-04-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VictoriaSolo traveller


Good: Location was unbelievable! Staff were wonderful. Favourite accomodation ever. Highly recemmrnd The breakfast was perfection

2016-04-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 Apr. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Adrien HubertSolo traveller


One of the best spas

2016-04-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Apr. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

christopherGroup of friends


A very pleasant experience.

2016-04-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Apr. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RoseSolo traveller


Good: The location, the amenities, the staff, the wifi, the breakfast, the access to public transportation. Bad: The decor needs some updating - but not too much! Love the old charm. Location Tip: Perfect for visiting the Gellert Baths and Gellert Hill, across the bridge from Central Market Hall We stayed just two nights at this hotel on the Buda side, after spending our first four nights of our trip on the Pest side. The Gellert was wonderful and we were very happy with our choice. After spending time exploring the Pest side of the city with all the monuments and sights, we were looking for a relaxing couple of days. We took advantage of the free Gellert Baths entry on our first evening, and the half-off price the following day. The free breakfasts were excellent, the wifi speeds were good, and the tram stops immediately outside the hotel - making travel convenient. The staff were multi-lingual and very polite. It's an older hotel and does need some refurbishing, but we really liked the traditional feeling of the hotel overall.

2016-04-17T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 25 Next
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5501, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5505, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'2" E 19°3'10"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Gellért