newsletter loyalty program
"Art-nouveau extravagance – the world’s most famous spa"
Danubius Hotel Gellért
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5500, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Gellért - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 677 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 194 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.6 /5
Based on 36 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.6/5
  • Comfort4.5/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.6/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 199 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.6/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1139 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 339 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 2584 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 677
  • Family with younger children 194
  • Family with older children 36
  • Mature couple 199
  • Solo traveller 1139
  • Group of friends 339
  • Total 2584

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 26 Next
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinSolo traveller


Good: perfect Bad: nothing

2016-12-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BeritGroup of friends


Good: Beds were excellent.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AttilaSolo traveller


Good: Athmosphere Barhs Staff View Bad: Room deciration poor and old

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


All the comforts you need as well as the old fashioned glamour. Charming staff, amazing thermal baths, lovely rooms and a very generous breakfast bar. And the location is fab. We made a good choice and we'd definitely coma back.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

David PosnerSolo traveller


Great hotel with old fashion values, needs updating a little but would then loose its charm.

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlinaCouple


Good: It was a great hotel, situated in a great location by the Danube river! The building is a historical place, with an Art Nouveau style, exceptional! Our room was big and the view made all the money!!!! The bed was confortable and big. We enjoyed the breakfast with a very big variety! Bad: The SPA is great, different, in an old, but great style! Still, it has no jacuzzi and this is a minus...

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Alina FarcasSolo traveller


It is an exceptional hotel! I love historical buildings! The stuff is great, the food also! Yet, the Spa Could be better, although looks unique, there is no jacuzzi. I would love to come back here soon!

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanFamily with younger children


Good: I loved the breakfast, the bed, the room. It was my first time in Budapest and I am very happy that I had it in this hotel which made my stay even nicer.

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GrahamGroup of friends


Good: Everything the spa is out of this world Bad: There was nothing not to like

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TinaSolo traveller


Good: Location was wonderful, views from the dining room was fantastic enjoyed breakfast great choice .The afternoon teawith the pionoistwas relaxing after a day outside not forgetting the spa it was heaven thankyou Bad: I dont think it could be any better oh maybe tea coffee tray in room

2016-12-02T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MyrandaSolo traveller


The location was absolutely perfect. Right by the Danube river. The staff were very friendly as well. Overall would stay here again!

2016-12-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbroCouple


Good: Great location, beautiful hotel, nice staff, good service

2016-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeskeCouple


Good: Breakfast was nice in nice surroundings. Having a balcony was wonderful. Room nice and spacey Bad: I didn't know I could ask for cappuccino and "real" orange juice until the last day

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: Great classic hotel!

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
26 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Excellent "old timer" hot water spa ! :)

2016-11-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraGroup of friends


Good: Magnificent old Art Nouveau spa hotel overlooking the Danube. Comfortable room ,great breakfast and very welcoming friendly staff. Complementary access to fantastic spa a real treat Maybe in need of a bit of a facelift but full of atmosphere and a real sense of former grandeur.

2016-11-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AndreaSolo traveller


Good: everything

2016-11-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: I am an early riser and loved the thermal baths for swimming and water aerobics before breakfast.

2016-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinSolo traveller


Good: almost everything Bad: problems with water drain in bathrooms

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousFamily with younger children


Good: Hotel was welcoming with very helpful and friendly staff at front of house Bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious,Bathrobes in the rooms for the spa facilities Using the spa was enjoyable and the large swimming pool being cooler makes the dip in the thermal pools more relaxing, For the traveller that wants the historic feeling and character of a building with independent design and stained glass windows this hotel is a must visit, very central, transport to hotel can be by taxi or public metro and tram Enjoy the expierence Bad: some minor repairs but for such a historic building that is no complaint.,this is the charm of the building

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Agoda   

DitteGroup of friends


I had some great days at Gellért. It's a bit worn but not too much, and the staff is great.

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PatriciaCouple


Good: This vintage hotel is fabulous and the view from the room is beautiful : the Danube in front and the hill on the side. Public transport in front. The spa is also fabulous with different baths temperature from 27 to 40c. Staff very nice and helpful Bad: One of the swimming pool staff member called Attila was very rude to me because Ijust took a towel from the desk to simply sponge my hair. He said I was a thief. I replaced the towel immediately

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RuthGroup of friends


Good: The location, the view, the small bar off reception, and the Spa Bad: Everything looks a little worn but it didn't detract from the atmosphere or comfort

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
09 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindsayCouple


Good: Old fashioned hotel but very clean, staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. Spa facilities were very good.

2016-11-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
08 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GreatSolo traveller


Good: The room was very clean and the hotel location is very near that of a metro station. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent with great pricing. Bad: The rooms are a bit dated but still functional. Carpets throughout the hall are stained, could use a change.

2016-11-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
07 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LindaCouple


Good: The location could not be better. The thermal baths were a huge treat, the facilities were comfortable and value for money. We had a superb time there and loved the coffee shop and Thai massage Bad: The décor needs refreshing but otherwise no other improvements

2016-11-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
05 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NiritFamily with younger children


Good: The room was dreamy Bad: Servise in breakfast no free table

2016-11-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichalisSolo traveller


Good: It is a historic hotel, with the allure of the past times. It is located in an excellent place, and it has a beautiful view. The personel is very friendly and effective. The breakfast is very rich and very good. The (connected) Thermal Bath is fantastic as well as the services (massage etc) they provide. I recommend Gellért Hotel to anybody who wishes to live in an (affordable) classy surrounding. Bad: The bed (mattress) should be more comfortable. The corridors and the public places should be decorated in accordance to the history of the hotel. The facade of the building needs a restoration. The Bistrot offers a small variety of food in high prices and a rather poor service. The hotel should offer a discount to all the services of the (connected) Thermal Bath.

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
03 Nov. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


Old-world hotel with reasonable price. In particular, it provides free entrance into its famous spar. Room was clean, but I should admit it is not luxury.

2016-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LenoCouple


Good: A very comfortable room with breath-taking views of the River Danube and classical buildings

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BasileCouple


Good: It was so chic Bad: The rooms were a little bit old

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
30 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Staff were so friendly and helpful. service was great. Room service was prompt. The spa was amazing

2016-10-30T02:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Maria OlssonSolo traveller


Excellent service, several bars/cafes/restaurants, superb breakfast and a lovely building. Close to the bath is a great advantage too.

2016-10-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
27 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StuartSolo traveller


Good: This is a magnificent building in the ideal place with really helpful staff. The views over the Danube at breakfast are great and the thermal bath (included with your stay) is great. Bad: Nothing.

2016-10-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KingaSolo traveller


Bad: The road to the pool.

2016-10-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
25 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarySolo traveller


Good: I love the historic and casual feel at this hotel! Bad: The cafe girls were overly worried about the 50% off being only for takeaway from 6 to 7 pm. It used to be for eat in as well. I would suggest it still be for eat in as it is a nice way to get guests to stay in for a casual salad or sandwich in the lovely cafe setting.

2016-10-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DeborahCouple


Good: Luxurious breakfast (note: too long a stay and you would gain pounds!). Access to Gellert Baths. Lovely room and view too Bad: N/A

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarinFamily with younger children


Good: EVERYTHING Bad: NOTHING

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
22 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnCouple


Good: Breakfast was exceptional, great variety available from hot cooked food to cakes and pastries.

2016-10-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
22 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnatolyCouple


Good: Интерьер

2016-10-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
21 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IldikoCouple


Good: excellent breakfest, comfortable bed Bad: bathroom somewhat dated

2016-10-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
21 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobinGroup of friends


Good: we liked the central situation of the hotel. the extra faclity of the spa was excellent and most enjoyable. Bad: nothing for us even the weather was tops.

2016-10-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AudreyFamily with younger children


Good: Good hotel perfect for our needs,like the fact that we can go to the baths with a dressing gown on no need to change at the baths. Staff excellent, breakfast good ,perfect location we will return Bad: Coffee at breakfast we used to get a pot of coffee, now in an urn not so good.

2016-10-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DenizGroup of friends


Good: Spa facilities and excellent breakfast. I had the most relaxing massage in my life of 75 years. Bad: Clean bathrobe every day, and towel slippers in the room.

2016-10-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Fruzsina KeresztesSolo traveller


The work of each individual at Gellért and their teamwork is the standard to which all others should strive to measure themselves when setting out to execute such a wonderful event as our wedding was! Thank you!

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

traveler FishSolo traveller


Good: Special note to the all Reception Staff: I would like to express my gratitude for all that you have done. I am most grateful for your support. Thank you for taking the time to help me, I really do appreciate it.

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
16 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeterSolo traveller


Bad: The food and plate was cold

2016-10-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Oct. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Ana Patrícia MonteiroSolo traveller


Charming, with elegant old style. The staff from the cafe is very friendly and the desserts just delicious!

2016-10-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JosephineCouple


Good: Breakfast excellent, ombiouance was good, central for our needs, overall a lovely hotel Bad: No coffee / tea making facilities in rooms,

2016-10-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RichardCouple


Good: Perfect location. Wonderful breakfast. Room had a view of the Liberty Bridge, and the staff were attentive to every request.

2016-10-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Oct. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


I like the Gellert Hotel very much. Its style is more traditional than ultra-modern hotels, but this reflects its distinguished history. It has a civilized atmosphere which should appeal to the more discerning visitor. Despite its vintage, it has all modern facilities. The location could not be better - a splendid base from which to explore Budapest. Despite being very central, it is quiet. All the staff are friendly, helpful and professional. I enjoyed my time with them, and I am very keen to return. I will certainly stay there again when I next visit Budapest. I fully recommend this excellent hotel.

2016-10-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

pamSolo traveller


Good: The historical feeling. Bad: I would like the surfaces to be dusted daily. Location Tip: Central to most things I walk everywhere but you can take the metro or tram. I loved staying at the Gellert hotel, warm wecome by the reception staff, no problem with check in. I was allocated a room overlooking the Danube River and I was able to see the river all lit up at night and the sunrise in the morning. The room has been recorated and has air conditioning mobile unit in it. The hotel is easy to get to on the public transport from the airport. There is metro and trams outside the hotel the public transport is very cheap in compassion to the UK. The hotel serves great breakfast, has a nice bar, coffee shop, evening dinner is served most evenings and there is a bistro too. If you want anything else to eat there are lots of other places to eat within a short distance. The main shops and the central market can be found over the bridge. There is a handy little shop across the road that is open till 10pm. You will find this hotel has on of the best SPA please allow yourself time to explore it. I am a frequent visitor at the Gellert and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, if you like interesting historical place to live, it's clean and they are working hard to recorate the rooms. Stayed September 2016, travelled solo and will be back in few weeks.

2016-09-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
27 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SusanCouple


Good: The hotel had a lot of period charm. Great breakfast. Very comfortable rooms and the added bonus of the thermal baths. Bad: Nothing

2016-09-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GordonCouple


Good: Service, class, history and comfort. It was like living in a palace. Large rooms and hallways, beautiful staircases. Bad: Nothing at all. It was fantastic!

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Pam MooreSolo traveller


I love staying at the Gellert, from the time I enter the lobby I am greeted like a friend and the staff can will always be happy to help. The breakfast is really good lots of healthy choice as well as the treats. This time I was not able to chew my food as I got a bad ear infection so they made me a smoothie with the raw ingredients that were on offer. The emergecy Doctor was called out and he arrived quickly and was very thorough with his emamination and prescribed me the me ... dicines I needed, I stayed in room 206 it has been recorated with fantastic view of the river. It was good to see the sunrise every morning and enjoy the sun on the balcony. This hotel is very close to the shops and you can go to the Church in the hill next door if you are up to walking up the Gellert hill it's a good place to start, you can walk down the other side and end up either by the suspension bridge where you can see St Gellert and the water fall or by the Castle area. Gellert the best place to stay as its so convient to the metro line 4 and the trams are just by the hotel. I stay there around 3-5 times every year since 2011.

2016-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StojanCouple


Good: Location. Cleanness. Bit dated furniture, but well maintained. Magnificent termal spa - two inside hot pools, one regular, one outside pool with waves (!); we were lucky with weather, so we used outside termal pool 36 celsius. Nice massage parlour, with tai massage, affordable 45eur per one hour. Very good breakfast, juice and coffee from machine, though. Room 221 on the 2nd floor facing Danube, real deal - do not take inside rooms, uncomparable. Pleasent and profesional staff. Hotel is like an old lady who needs a bit more make up before going out :). Very polite concierge, provided me with a parking spot infront of the hotel. Recomendation.

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anthony ProsserSolo traveller


Very good service good breakfast the hot spas were great easy access to both sides of river and public transport only downside was no big doonas just 2 single but overall tops recommend to everyone

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LiaSolo traveller


Good: a good atmosphere at the hotel. breakfast ,term tube, high sealing cleanest. Bad: more friendful stuff at the terms, not at hotel.

2016-09-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
20 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CorneliusCouple


Good: great location and thermak baths on site Bad: could be noisy with windows open.

2016-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
20 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LorantCouple


Good: Huge rooms with magnificent view. Historical building with spirit. The staff is amazing very helpfull. Bad: Nothing

2016-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TonyCouple


Good: The spa was wonderful 1st visit is free half price after that a great experience .good breakfast and we were very well looked after.

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerFamily with younger children


We had an excellent visit. Went to the spa multiple times. Reception desk was very helpful and polite.

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Keats349Group of friends


Good: Lovely old hotel, classic in ever way. The staff was extrodinary, the location perfect....on the Badda side of the green bridge. We walked to everything.

2016-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
08 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Location

2016-09-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
08 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DavidSolo traveller


Good: Very friendly and courteous staff. The value for the money was excellent. There is amazing artwork and stained and leaded glass throughout this hotel - amazing! Bad: Wanted to see all the exquisite stained and leaded glass throughout the hotel lit, but I understand the expense.

2016-09-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Stayed 4 amazing nights on a gem of a hotel with a beautiful view of Liberty Bridge and the Danube. A short walk to the centre and most amenities. Beautiful hotel and Spa.

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenCouple


Good: The gastropub was divine! The pools and thermal baths were total luxury. One of the most enjoyable stays ever in a hotel :-) Bad: Air conditioning unit very noisy.

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
01 Sep. 2016
Source: Google   

Risto KujalaSolo traveller


Hesy good hotel but litle bit noicy of traffic. Very good breakfast and very polite staff.

2016-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StevenCouple


Good: The spa Staff helpful and knowledgeable Architecture Relaxed atmosphere (not stuffy) Bad: Needs coffee / tea facilities in the room

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Google   

Therese von HackwitzSolo traveller


Gellert is beautiful and romantic! We went there for a lunch and to have a look at the bathhouse, which was really beautiful.

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AliceSolo traveller


Good: spacious room with balcony and view on the pool, easy access to pool, very nice breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff, Bad: nothing

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
23 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CharlieCouple


Good: This is an hotel is old and it showed in certain areas but this only added to the character. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was excellent and the location was ideal. Be sure to avail of the baths at the rear of the hotel; they're a great way to relax after a couple of days sight seeing.

2016-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
19 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdrianGroup of friends


Good: the bed was so comfy, staff were really helpful and was greatly situated would defo visit again Bad: the few cock roaches I see :(

2016-08-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
19 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DariuszGroup of friends


Good: Super

2016-08-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
18 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

SarahSolo traveller


Brilliant hotel, the staff were friendly, breakfast was good and overall a magnificent stay with a good location and excellent views. I requested before hand if we could have a room with a balcony so my Grandmother could have a nice view if she decided to retreat to the room early after a tiring day and we were given a large room with an amazing view as requested! Only thing missing was some tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

2016-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
15 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdrianCouple


Good: Treated amazingly! Bad: Absolutely nothing.

2016-08-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenCouple


Good: Fabulous location – accommodating staff – fabulous spa and massage therapist – rooms are older and in need of service but all of the other things compensated for this – fabulous day Bad: Fabulous location – accommodating staff – fabulous spa and massage therapist – rooms are older and in need of service but all of the other things compensated for this – fabulous stay!

2016-08-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
13 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GeorgeFamily with younger children


Good: The hotel had old charm and the stsff were very helpfull and respectfull. Not to mention a wonderfull spa. Bad: All well. No complaints.

2016-08-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
10 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdrianaCouple


Good: We loved everything. Location, staff, City, and of course food!

2016-08-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RosieCouple


Good: Service was fantastic, warm and welcoming, location brilliant, breakfast amazing, spa absolutely unbelievable - we loved all these things and only alert you to the negative comments because we feel that it would really be to your advantage to deal with these issues to make your destination even better than it already is. Our stay was a real restorative see you soon. Bad: The cockroaches. They were in the bedroom, the bathroom, the dining room and the public bathroom areas - sorry but we found them in all these places and heard other guests talking about this too - I know they're everywhere in the world but they were very visible here. Also the restaurant dinner was terrible - the venue is so fantastic that it could really be a gourmet destination but not with that food would never eat there again.

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BarbaraSolo traveller


Good: I was given an 8th floor single room with a little stone balcony with a lovely view of the river and Gellert Hill. (The balcony allowed me to smoke without 'infecting' the room or having to leave the premises.) The room was clean, well-appointed, sizeable though not luxurious - but I was exceptionally pleased by the amenities and service for the price paid. Public access interiors lovely. Access to the on-site Gellert baths/spa was a delicious extra that added a sense of pampering to my tour of E.Europe. Staff were unfailingly helpful - in English - and gave tips that saved me time and mistakes. Right at a metro stop and convenient tram lines. Highly recommended! Don't do the big dull downtown hotels when this is available!

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
06 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

LindaCouple


This hotel is a treasure. It is an old world experience in modern times. The setting was breathtaking. The hotel is on Margaret Island, which is an oasis in the middle of Budapest. We quickly learned to use public transportation to get to the other sites and restaurants of Budapest. The spa was fun. The nightly gypsy music in the restaurant downstairs wafted up through our open window adding greatly to our relaxing evening. Walk around the lush island, enjoy the other restaurant at the water tower, jog on the padded trail, rent a bike or pedal car, eat gelato, lay or play on the grassy areas, dip in the spa pool. We will return.

2016-08-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: to have the the famous spa almost for myself in the early morning! special atmosphere in the hotel - varied breakfast buffet Bad: a bit hot in the room, but a fan made it bearable

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

NeillCouple


Great hotel, don't expect modern it's classic with a lot of charm. Great choice for breakfast and the perfect location to explore the city.

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeterCouple


Good: Good atmosphere, with relaxed, polite efficient service, in a unique, beautiful building, and all that in beautiful, convenient location. Added to this, access to the historic spa makes it just a perfect stay. Bad: Service at breakfast peak times seams a bit chaotic. The roadworks across the road were a nuisance at the time of our stay.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PetraSolo traveller


Good: The wide selection offered at breakfast was great, with healthy options like eggs, fruits and veggies included. The outdoor pools are great when staying there in the summer, it can get really hot and humid in Budapest in July and August. Bad: There's no air conditioning, but the fans in the room can provide some cooling effect which makes it ok for the night.

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
28 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Alex StangskySolo traveller


a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx

2016-07-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JohnSolo traveller


Good: great history and location Bad: little bit dirty round the edges

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RaitisGroup of friends


Good: View from windows was amazing.

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelSolo traveller


Good: excellent staff.excellent breakfast Bad: no teafacilities in room

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelGroup of friends


Good: Great location, great staff, great spa. Coming back next year!!

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
25 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


No Air Conditioning nor room safe. Hotel staff very accomodating but hotel needs refreshing

2016-07-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
16 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

HUGHSolo traveller


Delightful stay at this icon. I got a very good price online and was looking forward rto staying at this famous historical hotel. The room, hoeever, smelled of sulphur. i figured this was from the mineral baths. The baths themselves hasd no smell. It seemed like the exhasut from the abths went straight into my room. No matter it was wonderful to stay at the Gellert and I will do it again!

2016-07-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
14 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HildeCouple


Good: Good location, beautifull old hotel

2016-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
14 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeilaGroup of friends


Good: Good location and staf. Very good breakfast. Bad: Hotell needs a bit of face lift but it is in the midle of it. In July we missed air condicion.

2016-07-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JessicaGroup of friends


Good: Lovely charm to the place

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.6 /5
11 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnneCouple


Good: Public areas are great. Room was comfortable with an amazing view over the Danube and Freedom Bridge. We got upgraded to a suite. Restaurant food mostly great and good service. Breakfast buffet had good choice available. Enjoyed visit to spa, which was included in the booking. Bad: The decor in room was dated and in need of refurbishment. My beef cheek was very tough but sent it back and ordered kebab instead which was delicious. Given complimentary dessert in apology.

2016-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
11 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

A B MGroup of friends


The hotel architecture was absolutely amazing!!!! Stunning thermal baths and very helpful and friendly staff I imagine this is most definitely the nicest and most interesting hotel to stay in,in the whole of Budapest I would definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone!!

2016-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

4.8 /5
10 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HilzzeeCouple


Good: Location and access to the Spa

2016-07-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Gellért

5 /5
09 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

charlottaFamily with younger children


Wonderful hotel, old, grand and charming! Would stay there again!

2016-07-09T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 26 Next
Szent Gellért tér 1., 1111 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5501, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5505, E-mail: gellert.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'2" E 19°3'10"
Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Gellért