newsletter loyalty program
"City and spa"
Danubius Hotel Helia****
Danubius Hotel Helia****
Kárpát utca 62-64., 1133 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5800, E-mail: helia.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Helia - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 513 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 164 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 22 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 130 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 518 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 188 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Total
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 1535 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 513
  • Family with younger children 164
  • Family with older children 22
  • Mature couple 130
  • Solo traveller 518
  • Group of friends 188
  • Total 1535

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 16 Next
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RaduGroup of friends


Good: Room was as expected , clean, services was good , in general was pleasant Swimming pool is nice , and all SPA facilities Bad: Bathroom a little bit small, but otherwise clean

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BrAtK0Couple


Good: Pools. Metro station only 8 mins by walk. Good staff. Bad: Little bit overheated rooms even the AC has been off (AC has been in the heating mode only), impossible to open the window (only small one a bit). Missing any CZ or SK tv channel (Slovakia is neighborhood country).

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
14 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MilanCouple


Good: Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is excellent, but the juice is perfect. The heating is very good.

2016-11-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
13 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JoCouple


Good: The hotel was very nice, in particular the free spa facilities there! Bad: The location by the river was nice, but it was a bit far from the centre

2016-11-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Nov. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Stephane CaterSolo traveller


Super

2016-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

kadirSolo traveller


Location Tip: Restaurants , theatres , river cruise and restaurants and much more This hotel rates 4 star hotel. It is much much more better than some other 5star hotels I've been to. This hotel should be rated 5 star !

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VjthedjFamily with younger children


Good: I liked the thermal spa pool. Rooms were quiet. Staff were very helpful. Bad: Rooms were a bit warm so difficult to sleep at night. No Aircon as it was considered to be winter.

2016-11-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HassanSolo traveller


Good: Excellent Breakfast Bad: Paid parking not included

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MariaSolo traveller


Bad: My only improvement would be to have more cakes in the cafe. Location Tip: Both the lovely Margrit Island and downtown were easy to get to from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel for 5 days before we got on our river cruise ship. The view from our room of the very pretty Margrit Island and the Danube river were wonderful. We especially loved the four pools down in the spa area whose use is included in the room price. Spent two hours in them every day especially the jacuzzi and the 96 degree temperature pool. The room was well decorated. The bathroom was modern and sparking clean. The breakfast buffet is everything you would want at breakfast. We were very pleased with the hotel Danubius Helia.

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IrinaFamily with younger children


Good: Very nice hotel. Old but still clean neat and comfortable. Bad: A bit far from city centre.

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
19 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenCouple


Good: Nice spa facilities and treatments.. good value for money...location next to river is great...plenty of places to walk Bad: Rooms a bit dated but comfortable

2016-10-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Priceline   

Edmund KGroup of friends


Good: Spa facilities Bad: no

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
14 Oct. 2016
Source: Orbitz   

EvgenySolo traveller


Good: SPA Resort Bad: Nothing Arriving in Budapest we have always stayed at this hotel. At this time, the management greeted us with a welcome cocktail and put us in a lovely room overlooking the Danube River. We love this hotel! Many thanks! Orbitz.com provided free breakfast for Gold and Platinum members (we are Gold members), but the hotel has not confirmed this information.

2016-10-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
12 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LanceSolo traveller


Good: Staff were friendly and helpful, good facilities with pool, sauna and thermal pool. Clean. Bad: More comfortable seating in the bar area. Restaurant menu could had been wider / more diverse perhaps with daily specials to give something different every day.

2016-10-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
06 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NigelGroup of friends


Good: Great hotel will stay hear again

2016-10-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
05 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargaretSolo traveller


Good: Extremely comfortable and well-run hotel. I have often used this chain although not previously stayed at the Helia. I made use of their superb and very reasonably priced physiotherapy sessions on this business trip as I was unable to keep an appointment at home in the UK. Excellent staff support, great facilities and a very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Great favourites of my family! Bad: As someone who was recovering from knee surgery I was disappointed that couldn't make use of static exercise bikes at the weekend as these were up a spiral staircase on the first floor of the gym. There is a disabled lift but not enough staff around on a Sunday in the gym area to operate it (mainly concentrated understandably in the spa/pool area on a Sunday) and as such I wasn't able to use those particular pieces of equipment. Otherwise all was fine!

2016-10-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeicaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was just perfect! Great place,great people, we spent a very pleasant and relaxing time and we'll certainly return!! The Salt Cave and the pool were the best things for relaxation! Bad: I didn't like the green insects that went inside the room through the window, when it was opened so I stoped opening the window..

2016-09-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RuslanCouple


Good: All good Bad: All good

2016-09-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: All : The buffet, the therms, the staff Bad: The (non) comfort of the bed

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
19 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarstenCouple


Good: Worth paying the extra to get the view over Donau Bad: Could hear the elevator going up and down constantly.

2016-09-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
17 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HelenCouple


Good: the Spa! Bad: No late food and it is not central so we could not find easily a place to eat around 23h

2016-09-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
16 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


We enjoyed every minute here. Parking rates for rental car are somewhat excessive.

2016-09-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Maria Hørring LøvkvistSolo traveller


Very nice place � helpful personal Fantastic breakfast � Would love to stay here but have to go home tomorrow ���

2016-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
06 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarjoleineCouple


Good: breakfastbuffet with large selection of fruit, vegetables and hot dishes. Nice swimming pool with hot mineral baths. well maintained. Nice roofterrace with more than enough beds Bad: nothing

2016-09-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anita TankSolo traveller


I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. � The staff were very welcoming, helpful, very nice, funny and I'm sure I'll be there again very soon. Thank you for everyone at the hotel. :) I also have to add when attending the restaurant for the evening meal it was wonderful with a guy playing the piano absolutely amazing. Thank you x

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlperFamily with younger children


Good: Perfect with family. Breakfast very good. Close city center but you need to use subway. Subway station 5 minutes by walking. (Safe area) Bad: Swimming pool especially in the morning for old people. When you try with your kids (7 and 4 years old) they are complaining too much. (We got warning from pool staff)

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
02 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StefanoCouple


Good: Everything Bad: Nothing

2016-09-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ValentinFamily with younger children


Good: absolutely every detail spot on.

2016-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RyszardFamily with younger children


Good: fanstastic location ,spa&swimming pool area , comfortable room , river view , close distance to metro and center of Budapest Bad: nothing

2016-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NadiiaSolo traveller


Good: I liked everything. Great staff. Great and comfortable rooms. Great location. Super breakfast. Even for vegetarians, vegans and raw foodists I saw first time in hotel such a great choice. It's super. Thermal water in swimming pool. I liked it very much. Thank you. I'll come again

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanetCouple


Good: Convenient location ten minutes from the underground and right by the river. Bad: Nothing

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarlosSolo traveller


Good: Very nice pool/gym area. Bicycle parking space.

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
23 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SaraGroup of friends


Good: superlative breakfast with everything you want inside. Beautiful thermal area with 3 swimming pool with 3 different degrees. nice room with nice view. Bad: maybe new forniture.

2016-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
21 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: The spa and fitness room are clean and great. Bad: There is no ATM in the hotel.

2016-08-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
20 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BeckyCouple


Good: large room with a beautiful view, good facilities, good location, staff were so helpful couldn't rate much better! would definitely stay again! Bad: door handles to the room could have been stronger but still felt safe, slightly dated decor but still a lovely room restraunt menu wasn't good at all, little option for food and only 1 veggie option so had to go out for food

2016-08-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
16 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

miepureCouple


Good: We were looking for a hotel while attending the Sziget Festival. We chose Danubius because it was really close to the metro station (10 min walk) that could be used to go to major transportation hubs (Nyugati railway station, Nepliget) and also downtown. It was also just a 30 min walk alongside the Danube to the H5 suburban train station that took us to the festival. The room had a great view of the Danube. We enjoyed the free coffee and the croissants in the mornings. Wi-Fi was stable and speedy. The spa facilities were well equipped and very clean. 24h reception, so it was no problem if we'd arrive at 10PM or 4AM. Bad: The staff was vey eager to help, but the English skills were not excellent.

2016-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
01 Aug. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Rakesh GopinathSolo traveller


Good hotel and well maintained. Early morning complementary breakfast is really good

2016-08-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Pavan V RaiSolo traveller


I had the best stay and the Breakfast spread is just amazing thank you for an awesome time

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

LynnCouple


I love Budapest. It has so much culture and history. So much to see. The people we found were friendly and helpful.

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IanGroup of friends


Good: The location was perfect bus stop across road for centre of town. Island a twenty minute walk away. Bad: Bar closed a little early

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TomasGroup of friends


Good: Parada,hotel 20min.od hungaroringu.

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
25 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChrisFamily with younger children


Good: The rooms were excellent. We had a separate toilet from the main bathroom and shower plus it even had a sauna installed. We had a balcony over looking the Danube with great views of the river and the city at night. Bad: At times only a trainee receptionist was on reception and she wasn't very helpful. Whilst Tea and coffee making facilities were in the room, they didn't include any milk. You had to go down stairs to the bar to request it.

2016-07-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
24 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

KarenFamily with younger children


Spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel.Our room was a high floor room as requested and it was nice and quiet. The room was clean and comfortable with a perfect temperature. Location was good, not in the centre but that's what we prefer, pleasant walk to get to the busier places. We used the pools which were fab. The hotel had a gym, hairdressers and beauty treatments available which all looked good but we didn't have time to try them as we were out most of the time. Only slight niggle was that when using the shower the water went everywhere so had a wet bathroom floor. Would definitely return to this hotel.

2016-07-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
22 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MariaSolo traveller


Good: Everything! Bad: Nothing!everything is perfect!all the staff is accomodating and hospitable...

2016-07-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
20 Jul. 2016
Source: Agoda   

MOSES B.Solo traveller


I will always come back

2016-07-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
13 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

irinabusilaCouple


Good: Everything was great. Bad: A little too far from central Budapest, but if you have a car that's not really a problem.

2016-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
13 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

irinabpCouple


Good: Everything was great. Bad: A little too far from central Budapest, but if you have a car that's not really a problem.

2016-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JeffreyGroup of friends


Good: The hotel was wonderfully accessible to places we wanted to visit. The pools were a bonus and we would definitely come back again.

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeeSolo traveller


Good: Staff very pleasant Bad: Small t v

2016-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
07 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarijaCouple


Good: Air-condition was not working properly and it was to warm in the room. Bad: Additional charge for parking - it should be included in the price for hotel guests!

2016-07-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
07 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MindaugasFamily with younger children


Good: Nice location, pool. Excelent breakfast.

2016-07-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
04 Jul. 2016
Source: Agoda   

JULES H.Solo traveller


That was the 4th time at the hotel and we brought some friends with us this time and they enjoyed there stay. Hotel tightly run but with a chilled atmosphere. ☺

2016-07-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DanFamily with younger children


Good: Camere mari, confortabile.

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeroySolo traveller


Good: Met interested people like myself Bad: The small t v need larger t v to watch sports

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
23 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AllisonSolo traveller


Good: Very polite , helpful, older staff......big bonus....nothing was too much trouble. River view was stunning, i was upgraded but on my next visit wont hesitate in booking a river view room, well worth the extra! Very comfy beds, beautiful rooms with everyrhing you need, i was on 5th floor and internet was excellent. Minibar also not overly priced. Used the lobby cafe daily, very pleasant and peaceful place, never very busy, spotlessly clean, lovely cakes and again good prices. Used the thermal spa pools daily around teatime and was very surprised to see only 2-3 people using them.....maybe i was just lucky! Used the salt cave too for 45 mins again i had the place to myself, very relaxing, definitely improved my asthma, woke up next day with no wheezing, coughing or sneezing, would love to use it regularly. Fantastic hotel, with excellent spa facilities, to get into town get reception to call you a cab , cost 1750huf roughly £5 , to come back i stopped by kempinsky hotel and asked bellboys to call me a cab, again going back same price! Dont pick one up in the street same journey they will charge you 4,500 huf one way! Bad: Cleaning staff trying to get in your room at 8am?? Or wanting to check minibar?? Very annoying when you are on holiday and do not need to be woken up so early, 3 days running i was disturbed at 8am......no need for it!

2016-06-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
15 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Ilan BarkanSolo traveller


This was by far the best hotel I've stayed ever. Great rooms, the appartments are large in size and can accommodate large families. Well equipped.

2016-06-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
14 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

David HardySolo traveller


Good hotel which is well laid out. Comfortable and spotless but the food wasn't too great. Highlight is the thermal baths. They alone are worth choosing this hotel over others.

2016-06-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
13 Jun. 2016
Source: Agoda   

assem A.Solo traveller


Its really excellent but the price should be little less and the bathroom is not 4 stars bathroom the shampoo are not good needs improving

2016-06-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
07 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SnezanaCouple


Good: brekfest was fantasti, hot and fresh, bed exelent Bad: better explanation about posibillity of spa,, easy way to use all services

2016-06-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
26 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OlegCouple


Good: Large room. Minibar, safe, cattle with tea/coffee in room. Free pool with regular and thermal pools. Supermarket nearby. Easy to get to city center by metro or bus Bad: Not in city center

2016-05-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
22 May. 2016
Source: Priceline   

Verified Hotel GuestFamily with younger children


Good: Sauna in the room. Great view from the window. Pools. Bad: Not far from metro, but far from city center.

2016-05-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
21 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Esther_NosratiCouple


Good: very helpful and friendly staff, the breakfast selection were perfect . the location was excellent 5 minutes walk to historical sites and local shops were just minutes away. spa was amazing. can't expect anything more. Bad: I wished there was glutton free bread available , as there was all different kind bread but no any bread or pastry for glutton free people.

2016-05-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RudolfSolo traveller


Good: Thermal spa, organized, regular water gymnastic, nice river view Bad: Expensive breakfest

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
08 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RobertGroup of friends


Good: Nice quiet place also for relaxing after sightseeing around the city. Bad: They charge automatically tip on the bill in bar or restaurant which i think is rude. Maybe people are not happy with service or so. It's also not written anywhere that they charge it. It's new mode in many restaurants in Budapest. Pitty

2016-05-08T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
04 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JugoslavCouple


Good: SPA center and location.

2016-05-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
03 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RazvanCouple


Good: Very nice, clean, big room, friendly staff, deserves 4 stars Bad: A Little far from the city center

2016-05-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
01 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SandraCouple


Good: Available pool and thermal baths every night! Bad: A bit far from the city centre.

2016-05-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
30 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DebiGroup of friends


Good: excellent spa facilities, just what you need to relax at the end of a busy day sightseeing. staff are very friendly, fantastic views over the river from our bedroom and great variety of food at breakfast.

2016-04-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Apr. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

leessSolo traveller


very good! amazing view

2016-04-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
26 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SimoneSolo traveller


Good: S.p.A Bad: Niente

2016-04-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
13 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: The spa area was really nice! Breakfast was also very good with lots of healthy options to choose from. The hotel was very quiet so we slept very well. Bad: There was no air conditioning in the gym.

2016-04-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
04 Apr. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TeresaCouple


Good: Coffee and pastries were lovely and the staff always had a smile Bad: None

2016-04-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZsuzsannaCouple


Good: We liked the barmen Csaba who was very nice and friendly. Bad: The lack of iron and slippers in the room.

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
21 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PhilippeCouple


Good: Breakfast with Bio products Bad: Separate Man/women section for Sauna and Haman

2016-03-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
09 Mar. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Le Thi Van DungSolo traveller


Spa : very good

2016-03-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarianaGroup of friends


Good: totul a fost perfect!

2016-02-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
17 Feb. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


nice stay, good staff, good price, nice view, close to city

2016-02-17T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
16 Feb. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Simone Casarotto LupinSolo traveller


This hotel really amazing place with amazing stuff excellent spa andmassage too, great eating. Were here only weekend and relax take it easy...seem paradise.

2016-02-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
21 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChristianCouple


Good: A spécial dessert received for our birthdays! Bad: Nothing

2016-01-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
12 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: Great value for money, great spa and massages. Bad: Only one small remark : cleaning could start a little bit later then 8:30 especially in the weekend when there are still some guests sleeping ... because when starts on your floor, for sure you will wake up immediately.

2016-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
12 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Everything was pretty great for the price. Good value. We traveled with the car, so location was not an issue, but still close enough to the center. Facilities were pretty good. Good food in the restaurant, spa decent. All in all, great experience. Will visit again! Bad: Staff could talk better English and be more forward with helping hand.

2016-01-12T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
09 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RekaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was great!

2016-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
05 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ÉvaCouple


Good: The hotel offers a lot of services and sport activities, so you can have an active holiday.

2016-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TereziaCouple


Good: Everything was perfect. Bad: no negatives :)

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
03 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ZdravkoCouple


Good: Location, very near to the town center and major site seeing objects. Hotel was clean and everything was well organized. Bad: SPA - gender separation for the steam bath and sauna.

2016-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
30 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Family with younger children


Good: Variety of offered service, rooms a good, location is short walk to the city center, excellent pools and spa. Bad: No bad experience.

2015-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

gabonyaCouple


Good: Liked the location, cleanliness, friendly staff and the facilities were excellent. thermal pool, etc. In quieter part of the city but close enough to everything.. Loved the view of the Danube and nice walking areas by the river. Transport is everywhere, Metro is 5 minutes walk, which will take you everywhere in minutes.. supermarket opposite of the hotel, great for snacks, water, etc.. Bad: The food in the restaurant was expensive and not the best, so we only ate there once, no vegetarian options on the menu, although staff were excellent and tried to accommodate us...

2015-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
08 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MilanCouple


Good: Very good breakfast and nice spa with saunas.

2015-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
08 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: Great large hotel with a good swimmingpool and spa area with long opening hours. Breakfast buffet was excellent! The staff was polite, nice and helpful and the rooms very clean. We really enjoyed our stay! Easy to get to the city center by trolly-bus or metro, and even from/to the airport by metro (same line). Bad: Expensive breakfast - but worth it! No slippers to go to the spa. Poor lightning for the signs to the rooms.

2015-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
06 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: the Spa was excellent and so the breakfast. Easy to get to the center

2015-12-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
03 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AlexCouple


Good: The staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were super clean and did not smell of anything. The piano singers in the lobby were amazing. Bad: The room that we have booked was not facing the Danube. Wish we knew and payed more for a better view.

2015-12-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

Couple


Good: Stunning views excellent staff

2015-12-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
29 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

TilmanCouple


Good: Nice room with view on Donau, good and cheap room service Bad: Spa area big, but nothing special

2015-11-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

TilmanCouple


Good: Nice room with view on Donau; Great Room Service (delicious food) for a low price; Comfortable bed; Bad: SPA Area is big, but nothing special

2015-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
28 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

DavidSolo traveller


Good: Staff were great room was to good slandered

2015-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

PavlosSolo traveller


Good: Room location Bad: Maids rude. Food is a lottery once its ok once not. Chicken sometimes was old and smelly so i had to tell them. Hotel is nice but needs serious staff upgrade to give to this hotel what it deserves. I dont know maybe its me but anyway. Smile a bit and be more hospitable thats why u r there.

2015-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
23 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

JiriSolo traveller


Good: silent place even in the heart of the city, size of room, view to Duna river, nice breakfast Bad: bathrobes included but missing slippers to go to the swimming pool

2015-11-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.85 /5
22 Nov. 2015
Source: Agoda   

Deborah W.Solo traveller


Good: staff, location, cleanliness, facilities Brilliant, great all around package, this is my second visit and I am coming again in February, it's a very relaxing place.

2015-11-22T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
21 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

GentianCouple


Good: Clean room and perfect indoor pools. Bad: Dinner

2015-11-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
15 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

GudrunSolo traveller


Good: The Spa department - wonderful! Nice room, very good breakfast Bad: The mattress of the bed was not so comfortable. The number sign outside the rooms was very difficult to read - poor lightning and no contrast. I have poor eyesight and had difficulty finding my room

2015-11-15T01:00:00+01:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 16 Next
Kárpát utca 62-64., 1133 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5823, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5801, E-mail: helia.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°31'32" E 19°3'21"
Danubius Health Spa Danubius Premier Fitness Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Helia