newsletter loyalty program
"City and spa"
Danubius Hotel Helia****
Danubius Hotel Helia****
Kárpát utca 62-64., 1133 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-5800, E-mail: helia.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Hotel Helia - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 589 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 192 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 22 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 130 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 562 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 215 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1710 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 589
  • Family with younger children 192
  • Family with older children 22
  • Mature couple 130
  • Solo traveller 562
  • Group of friends 215
  • Total 1710

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 18 Next
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
22 Mar. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

ZoltanCouple


What can I say? It was just grate

2017-03-22T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
21 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AdamSolo traveller


Good: The room was very comfortable, and clean. The wifi was fast. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool and sauna/steam room were nice and clean. The food was lovely, and good value. Bad: I can't think of anything that could be improved.

2017-03-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
21 Mar. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

akbarCouple


It was one of the most beautiful expriences that we had. everything was perfect in this Hotel. Breakfast, Staff, cleanliness, rooms view, connectivity to the town.

2017-03-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.75 /5
18 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Spa facilities

2017-03-18T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
07 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

SallySolo traveller


Good: They help me with all my questions on the train. I was alone in this hotel and they all were nice.

2017-03-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
06 Mar. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

TracyGroup of friends


Good: The spa facilities were great, everything was very clean - The rooms were lovely, beds very comfy and the croissants and coffee included in the price were delicious!

2017-03-06T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
04 Mar. 2017
Source: Facebook   

Diana BuddeSolo traveller


I enjoyed my stay very much! The hotel is comfortable and clean, the rooms are spacious. The indoor swimming pools are fantastic! Hotel guests can even use a steam bath and a sauna. Pool and sauna are included in the room price. I would book it again without any doubt.

2017-03-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
03 Mar. 2017
Source: Google   

Alexander RasmussenSolo traveller


Very nice rooms with good wiew over the river

2017-03-03T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
28 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

Annija-lvSolo traveller


Good: Amazing 2 floor gym with nice staff and good equipment. Wonderful breakfast with a big variety of food. Coffee and tee in the room. Bad: The location and they had no body lotion :)

2017-02-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
27 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

Anna Ciol - ItalpannelliSolo traveller


Good: Very nice and clean hotel. Excellent huge breakfast. Excellent services and beautiful spa which is free of charge for hotel guests. Bad: Not within a walkable distance to the city center.

2017-02-27T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
26 Feb. 2017
Source: Hotels.com   

JulianFamily with younger children


We chose the hotel because of its swimming pool which was excellent. Everything else about the hotel was great too - e.g. value for money, comfort, breakfast, staff etc. Maybe it was a little far out and the room was too hot at night be we'd stay there again.

2017-02-26T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
25 Feb. 2017
Source: Expedia   

Dave & JoCouple


Good: Everything We really cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff are all friendly & efficient. The room & all other areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. Beautiful Spa & the breakfast buffet was the best we have ever seen. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre, but sits on the bank of the Danube. There is a Metro station 5 minutes walk away with a great coffee shop on the corner. Trains run every 3 - 5 minutes & only take 10 minutes to reach the centre. Brilliant stay!

2017-02-25T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
20 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

GraziaCouple


Good: Breakfast and dinner excellent

2017-02-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
20 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

JanaCouple


Good: super friendly staff. very clean. great Wellness area and treatment, not crowded at all, very warm water in the pools, great steam bath. We could stay in the wellness area even after checkout as long as we wanted. Very big fitness area with lots of devices. Best breakfast ever (fruits, salad, freshly pressed juice bar, egg, sausage, cheese, sprouts, soy milk, several cereals, lots of bio, cake, ... ). During dinner time there is a piano guy playing. In our confirmation there was a note about construction work. It is outside of the Hotel. We didn't hear it (weekend). However, we got a free salt room treatment because of the construction site. Bad: the food a la carte sounds better than it is. it is not bad but a bit pricey and nothing special. the evening buffet is also kinda pricey if not included. The rooms are quite small but it is ok. We usually don't spend much time in the room during vacations. No fitness classes on sundays and few on saturdays.

2017-02-20T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
19 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

NebojšaCouple


Good: Brekvast and servis as a hall Bad: Više šlepera in spa,you must buy one, instrumenti to renta organe one

2017-02-19T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
15 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

TerdicFamily with younger children


Good: Excelent breakfast, nice stuff.Smart tv in the room. Large parking area.

2017-02-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
09 Feb. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

JaromirSolo traveller


Good: Newly refurbished room, fast and reliable wifi, excellent breakfast, thermal spa Bad: Car parking requires paper tickets to be checked at reception with every exit and return and does not work with room cards

2017-02-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
08 Feb. 2017
Source: Facebook   

Gina JuffsSolo traveller


We had a lovely three days here at this hotel, the staff are friendly and the Spa is brilliant three different pools temperature, steam & sauna all very clean. Food is nice breakfast lots of cereals etc Looking forward to coming back next year ..please note if you are coming before the March 2017 the hotel is having work done so can be a bit noise but they give you Salt Cave treatnent for free because of the noise

2017-02-08T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
31 Jan. 2017
Source: Agoda   

SusanSolo traveller


Lovely spa, lovely staff, excellent breakfast! Quite far from the city centre but fine if you fancy an hour's walk along the Danube

2017-01-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
29 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

StuartCouple


Good: Location to places of interest Bad: TV channels movies ect

2017-01-29T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
23 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

형진Family with younger children


Good: It was really good experience. There were a swimming pool, spa, and beauty theraphy. The most important thing was that a restaurant of the hotel provided a good meal in their buffet so we loved eating several types of local foods. Bad: One thing was not satisfied with our family. The windy noise from outside was very strong even though we closed a window in the room. I noticed that problem to the hotel's satisfaction survey. I think the window will be repaired as quickly as they can.

2017-01-23T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
21 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

CristianSolo traveller


Good: Good value for the money I paid. Nice breakfast Full SPA

2017-01-21T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
15 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

LaurenceGroup of friends


Good: Good location,good facilities,very pleasant staff. Bad: No option for a small breakfast, all or nothing for the full price

2017-01-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
14 Jan. 2017
Source: Agoda   

StephenCouple


Very clean hotel with courteous staff on the outskirts of the city with good transport links via trams that stop outside close to hotel.Excellent spa facilities if like us you get stuck in the hotel because of cold wintry weather. Will use the hotel again when me and my wife go back to Budapest later this year.

2017-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
13 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

MatejGroup of friends


Bad: Coffee could have been better. Overall breakfast were good just coffee were teribble.

2017-01-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Jan. 2017
Source: Expedia   

InnaSolo traveller


I realy like this hotel. Nice rooms. very clean. Free internet. Very good SPA

2017-01-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
10 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

RazvanFamily with younger children


Good: We enjoyed staying at Danubius Helia and will be back soon. Friendly staff, they all speak English or German, extremely polite and professional, good spa, good location. The city center is rather easy to reach walking or by bus. (3 km)

2017-01-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
09 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

LudovitFamily with younger children


Good: Friendly & helpful staff at reception, room service, bar, pool`s and also dinning area. Would like to personally thank to the team, which was working on Saturday 01/07/2017, including the TAXI company which has given an exceptional service.

2017-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
07 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

GordonCouple


Good: Everything was ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Bad: nothing

2017-01-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
04 Jan. 2017
Source: Booking.com   

mamutidoCouple


Good: Very good hotel. Good location. Nearest metro station is in 5 minutes on foot (3 stations to city centre). Big supermarket is across the road. There is free coffee with 2 croissants from 7 to 10 am. Spa with thermal pools and saunas are free for guests. There are bathrobes, a kettle and minibar in the room.

2017-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Dec. 2016
Source: Expedia   

EvelynSolo traveller


Good: the spa after a day sightseeing. Bad: The food was never very hot. Covers on the buffet would solve the problem. some rooms should have walk in showers not over baths Location Tip: quite a way from important sights but good local transport which is free to over 65's Our group of 6 people are all around 80 years old and we found the hotel although beautifully modern still had some old world charm.

2016-12-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
24 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ShuaiSolo traveller


Good: good location, friendly staff, comfortable stay especially with the spa Bad: none

2016-12-24T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
16 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MitjaSolo traveller


Good: wifi, sauna, cleanliness, parking, staff

2016-12-16T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
15 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SzabolcsCouple


Good: Very good location, close to metro and bus station. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Good food. Bad: Nothing really

2016-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
10 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichesFamily with younger children


Good: The croissants and the coffee in the morning, the pools! Bad: All was nice!

2016-12-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
07 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichelleCouple


Good: The hotel was perfect, just as the pictures shown. We requested a river view (cost slightly more) however we were upgraded at no extra cost. The breakfast buffet was excellent with the largest choice of food I've ever seen in any hotel. The spa facilities and pool were also excellent.. Bad: We should have stayed longer than 2 days!

2016-12-07T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RaduGroup of friends


Good: Room was as expected , clean, services was good , in general was pleasant Swimming pool is nice , and all SPA facilities Bad: Bathroom a little bit small, but otherwise clean

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
05 Dec. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarioCouple


Good: La SPA

2016-12-05T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
28 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BrAtK0Couple


Good: Pools. Metro station only 8 mins by walk. Good staff. Bad: Little bit overheated rooms even the AC has been off (AC has been in the heating mode only), impossible to open the window (only small one a bit). Missing any CZ or SK tv channel (Slovakia is neighborhood country).

2016-11-28T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
14 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MilanCouple


Good: Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is excellent, but the juice is perfect. The heating is very good.

2016-11-14T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
13 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JoCouple


Good: The hotel was very nice, in particular the free spa facilities there! Bad: The location by the river was nice, but it was a bit far from the centre

2016-11-13T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Nov. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Stephane CaterSolo traveller


Super

2016-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
10 Nov. 2016
Source: Expedia   

kadirSolo traveller


Location Tip: Restaurants , theatres , river cruise and restaurants and much more This hotel rates 4 star hotel. It is much much more better than some other 5star hotels I've been to. This hotel should be rated 5 star !

2016-11-10T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Nov. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VjthedjFamily with younger children


Good: I liked the thermal spa pool. Rooms were quiet. Staff were very helpful. Bad: Rooms were a bit warm so difficult to sleep at night. No Aircon as it was considered to be winter.

2016-11-01T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HassanSolo traveller


Good: Excellent Breakfast Bad: Paid parking not included

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
31 Oct. 2016
Source: Expedia   

MariaSolo traveller


Bad: My only improvement would be to have more cakes in the cafe. Location Tip: Both the lovely Margrit Island and downtown were easy to get to from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel for 5 days before we got on our river cruise ship. The view from our room of the very pretty Margrit Island and the Danube river were wonderful. We especially loved the four pools down in the spa area whose use is included in the room price. Spent two hours in them every day especially the jacuzzi and the 96 degree temperature pool. The room was well decorated. The bathroom was modern and sparking clean. The breakfast buffet is everything you would want at breakfast. We were very pleased with the hotel Danubius Helia.

2016-10-31T01:00:00+01:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
24 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IrinaFamily with younger children


Good: Very nice hotel. Old but still clean neat and comfortable. Bad: A bit far from city centre.

2016-10-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
19 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarenCouple


Good: Nice spa facilities and treatments.. good value for money...location next to river is great...plenty of places to walk Bad: Rooms a bit dated but comfortable

2016-10-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.5 /5
17 Oct. 2016
Source: Priceline   

Edmund KGroup of friends


Good: Spa facilities Bad: no

2016-10-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
14 Oct. 2016
Source: Orbitz   

EvgenySolo traveller


Good: SPA Resort Bad: Nothing Arriving in Budapest we have always stayed at this hotel. At this time, the management greeted us with a welcome cocktail and put us in a lovely room overlooking the Danube River. We love this hotel! Many thanks! Orbitz.com provided free breakfast for Gold and Platinum members (we are Gold members), but the hotel has not confirmed this information.

2016-10-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
12 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LanceSolo traveller


Good: Staff were friendly and helpful, good facilities with pool, sauna and thermal pool. Clean. Bad: More comfortable seating in the bar area. Restaurant menu could had been wider / more diverse perhaps with daily specials to give something different every day.

2016-10-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
06 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NigelGroup of friends


Good: Great hotel will stay hear again

2016-10-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
05 Oct. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MargaretSolo traveller


Good: Extremely comfortable and well-run hotel. I have often used this chain although not previously stayed at the Helia. I made use of their superb and very reasonably priced physiotherapy sessions on this business trip as I was unable to keep an appointment at home in the UK. Excellent staff support, great facilities and a very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Great favourites of my family! Bad: As someone who was recovering from knee surgery I was disappointed that couldn't make use of static exercise bikes at the weekend as these were up a spiral staircase on the first floor of the gym. There is a disabled lift but not enough staff around on a Sunday in the gym area to operate it (mainly concentrated understandably in the spa/pool area on a Sunday) and as such I wasn't able to use those particular pieces of equipment. Otherwise all was fine!

2016-10-05T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PeicaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was just perfect! Great place,great people, we spent a very pleasant and relaxing time and we'll certainly return!! The Salt Cave and the pool were the best things for relaxation! Bad: I didn't like the green insects that went inside the room through the window, when it was opened so I stoped opening the window..

2016-09-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RuslanCouple


Good: All good Bad: All good

2016-09-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: All : The buffet, the therms, the staff Bad: The (non) comfort of the bed

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
19 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarstenCouple


Good: Worth paying the extra to get the view over Donau Bad: Could hear the elevator going up and down constantly.

2016-09-19T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
17 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

HelenCouple


Good: the Spa! Bad: No late food and it is not central so we could not find easily a place to eat around 23h

2016-09-17T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
16 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


We enjoyed every minute here. Parking rates for rental car are somewhat excessive.

2016-09-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Maria Hørring LøvkvistSolo traveller


Very nice place � helpful personal Fantastic breakfast � Would love to stay here but have to go home tomorrow ���

2016-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
06 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarjoleineCouple


Good: breakfastbuffet with large selection of fruit, vegetables and hot dishes. Nice swimming pool with hot mineral baths. well maintained. Nice roofterrace with more than enough beds Bad: nothing

2016-09-06T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
04 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Anita TankSolo traveller


I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. � The staff were very welcoming, helpful, very nice, funny and I'm sure I'll be there again very soon. Thank you for everyone at the hotel. :) I also have to add when attending the restaurant for the evening meal it was wonderful with a guy playing the piano absolutely amazing. Thank you x

2016-09-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
03 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlperFamily with younger children


Good: Perfect with family. Breakfast very good. Close city center but you need to use subway. Subway station 5 minutes by walking. (Safe area) Bad: Swimming pool especially in the morning for old people. When you try with your kids (7 and 4 years old) they are complaining too much. (We got warning from pool staff)

2016-09-03T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
02 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

StefanoCouple


Good: Everything Bad: Nothing

2016-09-02T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ValentinFamily with younger children


Good: absolutely every detail spot on.

2016-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
01 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RyszardFamily with younger children


Good: fanstastic location ,spa&swimming pool area , comfortable room , river view , close distance to metro and center of Budapest Bad: nothing

2016-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NadiiaSolo traveller


Good: I liked everything. Great staff. Great and comfortable rooms. Great location. Super breakfast. Even for vegetarians, vegans and raw foodists I saw first time in hotel such a great choice. It's super. Thermal water in swimming pool. I liked it very much. Thank you. I'll come again

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JanetCouple


Good: Convenient location ten minutes from the underground and right by the river. Bad: Nothing

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
27 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

CarlosSolo traveller


Good: Very nice pool/gym area. Bicycle parking space.

2016-08-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
23 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SaraGroup of friends


Good: superlative breakfast with everything you want inside. Beautiful thermal area with 3 swimming pool with 3 different degrees. nice room with nice view. Bad: maybe new forniture.

2016-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
21 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: The spa and fitness room are clean and great. Bad: There is no ATM in the hotel.

2016-08-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
20 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BeckyCouple


Good: large room with a beautiful view, good facilities, good location, staff were so helpful couldn't rate much better! would definitely stay again! Bad: door handles to the room could have been stronger but still felt safe, slightly dated decor but still a lovely room restraunt menu wasn't good at all, little option for food and only 1 veggie option so had to go out for food

2016-08-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
16 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

miepureCouple


Good: We were looking for a hotel while attending the Sziget Festival. We chose Danubius because it was really close to the metro station (10 min walk) that could be used to go to major transportation hubs (Nyugati railway station, Nepliget) and also downtown. It was also just a 30 min walk alongside the Danube to the H5 suburban train station that took us to the festival. The room had a great view of the Danube. We enjoyed the free coffee and the croissants in the mornings. Wi-Fi was stable and speedy. The spa facilities were well equipped and very clean. 24h reception, so it was no problem if we'd arrive at 10PM or 4AM. Bad: The staff was vey eager to help, but the English skills were not excellent.

2016-08-16T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
01 Aug. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Rakesh GopinathSolo traveller


Good hotel and well maintained. Early morning complementary breakfast is really good

2016-08-01T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Pavan V RaiSolo traveller


I had the best stay and the Breakfast spread is just amazing thank you for an awesome time

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

LynnCouple


I love Budapest. It has so much culture and history. So much to see. The people we found were friendly and helpful.

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

IanGroup of friends


Good: The location was perfect bus stop across road for centre of town. Island a twenty minute walk away. Bad: Bar closed a little early

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
26 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

TomasGroup of friends


Good: Parada,hotel 20min.od hungaroringu.

2016-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
25 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ChrisFamily with younger children


Good: The rooms were excellent. We had a separate toilet from the main bathroom and shower plus it even had a sauna installed. We had a balcony over looking the Danube with great views of the river and the city at night. Bad: At times only a trainee receptionist was on reception and she wasn't very helpful. Whilst Tea and coffee making facilities were in the room, they didn't include any milk. You had to go down stairs to the bar to request it.

2016-07-25T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
24 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

KarenFamily with younger children


Spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel.Our room was a high floor room as requested and it was nice and quiet. The room was clean and comfortable with a perfect temperature. Location was good, not in the centre but that's what we prefer, pleasant walk to get to the busier places. We used the pools which were fab. The hotel had a gym, hairdressers and beauty treatments available which all looked good but we didn't have time to try them as we were out most of the time. Only slight niggle was that when using the shower the water went everywhere so had a wet bathroom floor. Would definitely return to this hotel.

2016-07-24T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
22 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MariaSolo traveller


Good: Everything! Bad: Nothing!everything is perfect!all the staff is accomodating and hospitable...

2016-07-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
20 Jul. 2016
Source: Agoda   

MOSES B.Solo traveller


I will always come back

2016-07-20T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
13 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

irinabusilaCouple


Good: Everything was great. Bad: A little too far from central Budapest, but if you have a car that's not really a problem.

2016-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
13 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

irinabpCouple


Good: Everything was great. Bad: A little too far from central Budapest, but if you have a car that's not really a problem.

2016-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
12 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JeffreyGroup of friends


Good: The hotel was wonderfully accessible to places we wanted to visit. The pools were a bonus and we would definitely come back again.

2016-07-12T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
11 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeeSolo traveller


Good: Staff very pleasant Bad: Small t v

2016-07-11T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
07 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MarijaCouple


Good: Air-condition was not working properly and it was to warm in the room. Bad: Additional charge for parking - it should be included in the price for hotel guests!

2016-07-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
07 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MindaugasFamily with younger children


Good: Nice location, pool. Excelent breakfast.

2016-07-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
04 Jul. 2016
Source: Agoda   

JULES H.Solo traveller


That was the 4th time at the hotel and we brought some friends with us this time and they enjoyed there stay. Hotel tightly run but with a chilled atmosphere. ☺

2016-07-04T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
27 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DanFamily with younger children


Good: Camere mari, confortabile.

2016-06-27T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
26 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

LeroySolo traveller


Good: Met interested people like myself Bad: The small t v need larger t v to watch sports

2016-06-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
23 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AllisonSolo traveller


Good: Very polite , helpful, older staff......big bonus....nothing was too much trouble. River view was stunning, i was upgraded but on my next visit wont hesitate in booking a river view room, well worth the extra! Very comfy beds, beautiful rooms with everyrhing you need, i was on 5th floor and internet was excellent. Minibar also not overly priced. Used the lobby cafe daily, very pleasant and peaceful place, never very busy, spotlessly clean, lovely cakes and again good prices. Used the thermal spa pools daily around teatime and was very surprised to see only 2-3 people using them.....maybe i was just lucky! Used the salt cave too for 45 mins again i had the place to myself, very relaxing, definitely improved my asthma, woke up next day with no wheezing, coughing or sneezing, would love to use it regularly. Fantastic hotel, with excellent spa facilities, to get into town get reception to call you a cab , cost 1750huf roughly £5 , to come back i stopped by kempinsky hotel and asked bellboys to call me a cab, again going back same price! Dont pick one up in the street same journey they will charge you 4,500 huf one way! Bad: Cleaning staff trying to get in your room at 8am?? Or wanting to check minibar?? Very annoying when you are on holiday and do not need to be woken up so early, 3 days running i was disturbed at 8am......no need for it!

2016-06-23T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
15 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Ilan BarkanSolo traveller


This was by far the best hotel I've stayed ever. Great rooms, the appartments are large in size and can accommodate large families. Well equipped.

2016-06-15T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
14 Jun. 2016
Source: Facebook   

David HardySolo traveller


Good hotel which is well laid out. Comfortable and spotless but the food wasn't too great. Highlight is the thermal baths. They alone are worth choosing this hotel over others.

2016-06-14T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
13 Jun. 2016
Source: Agoda   

assem A.Solo traveller


Its really excellent but the price should be little less and the bathroom is not 4 stars bathroom the shampoo are not good needs improving

2016-06-13T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
07 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SnezanaCouple


Good: brekfest was fantasti, hot and fresh, bed exelent Bad: better explanation about posibillity of spa,, easy way to use all services

2016-06-07T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.6 /5
26 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

OlegCouple


Good: Large room. Minibar, safe, cattle with tea/coffee in room. Free pool with regular and thermal pools. Supermarket nearby. Easy to get to city center by metro or bus Bad: Not in city center

2016-05-26T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
22 May. 2016
Source: Priceline   

Verified Hotel GuestFamily with younger children


Good: Sauna in the room. Great view from the window. Pools. Bad: Not far from metro, but far from city center.

2016-05-22T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

5 /5
21 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Esther_NosratiCouple


Good: very helpful and friendly staff, the breakfast selection were perfect . the location was excellent 5 minutes walk to historical sites and local shops were just minutes away. spa was amazing. can't expect anything more. Bad: I wished there was glutton free bread available , as there was all different kind bread but no any bread or pastry for glutton free people.

2016-05-21T02:00:00+02:00
Danubius Hotel Helia

4.8 /5
10 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RudolfSolo traveller


Good: Thermal spa, organized, regular water gymnastic, nice river view Bad: Expensive breakfest

2016-05-10T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 18 Next
Kárpát utca 62-64., 1133 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-5800
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 5823, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 5801, E-mail: helia.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°31'32" E 19°3'21"
Danubius Health Spa Danubius Premier Fitness Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference
Undergoing renewal and revitalization!

We are pleased to inform you that our hotel’s conference level and a part of the lobby are being refurbished. The renovation works will start on 5 January 2017, and are expected to last until 31 March 2017.

Any noisy work will be timed to take place between 09:00 and 17:30, to ensure that it doesn’t disturb your rest.

During the period indicated above we are offering our guests a complimentary salt cave treatment to compensate for any inconvenience that may be caused.

We appreciate your understanding.

The Hotel Management

Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Hotel Helia