newsletter loyalty program
"Towering over the city"
Hotel Budapest****
Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor 47., 1026 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-4200, E-mail: budapest.reservation@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Hotel Budapest - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 52 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 15 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.6 /5
Based on 7 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.4/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.5/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 16 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.6/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Solo traveller
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 159 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Group of friends
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 22 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.9/5

Total
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 271 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.8/5
  • Cleaniness4.8/5
  • Comfort4.8/5
  • Location4.8/5
  • Staff4.8/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 52
  • Family with younger children 15
  • Family with older children 7
  • Mature couple 16
  • Solo traveller 159
  • Group of friends 22
  • Total 271

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3 Next
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
07 Feb. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

shaneCouple


Relaxing Hotel with very good Transport Links

2016-02-07T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
26 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

JoannaGroup of friends


Good: Good location, close to the bus, very easy to get to centrum, beautifull view from the window, excellent, very helpfull staff, very good value for the money

2015-11-26T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
26 Oct. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Xavier MiterSolo traveller


If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Good hotel for that value. Rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition. Heating was the only one problem. It was cold in my room. It blowed cold from the radiator. There is a wifi all over the hotel. Password is: danubius40

2015-10-26T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
27 Jul. 2015
Source: Expedia   

JSMSolo traveller


Good: Comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Castle district and restaurants abound within easy reach. The hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is in the perfect place from which to explore Budapest. We always stay in this hotel due to its comfort, situation and friendly staff. The hotel is great for public transport and has a metro within 5 minutes of it. The castle district is within walking distance and the town centre is 10-15 minutes away by the excellent public transport system.

2015-07-27T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.8 /5
26 Jul. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

CatherineSolo traveller


Good: Staff was great. View from the room was superb. At breakfast kitchen staff was quick to clean tables and everything went smoothly.Food was good traditional Hungarian favorites.. Staff speaks English well.

2015-07-26T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.6 /5
24 Jul. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

GyulaSolo traveller


Good: Panoráma

2015-07-24T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.6 /5
10 Apr. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

FionaCouple


Good: The staff are extremely professional and helpful. The views of the castle area and Parliament are beautiful. The location is great for us as we like to go up into the Buda hills via the cog wheel railway or chairlift as well as being near transport links into Pest side of river.

2015-04-10T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.95 /5
31 Dec. 2014
Source: Venere   

Venere GuestSolo traveller


I would highlight the view from the hotel room it was so wonderful and the staff was also helpful and kind.I was satisfied with everything.

2014-12-31T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
30 Dec. 2014
Source: Hotels.com   

GyulaFamily with younger children


I almost always stay at this hotel when in Budapest. It is not downtown but everything is easily accessible from here and the view the top floor offer of the city is unparalleled. The staff is friendly and helpful

2014-12-30T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
22 Dec. 2014
Source: Venere   

A TravelerSolo traveller


I would highlight the view from the hotel room it was so wonderful and the staff was also helpful and kind.I was satisfied with everything.

2014-12-22T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
08 Dec. 2014
Source: Google+ Local   

Igor JankovićSolo traveller


Good hotel for that value. Rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition. Heating was the only one problem. It was cold in my room. It blowed cold from the radiator. There is a wifi all over the hotel.

2014-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.7 /5
30 Nov. 2014
  

ScotsMature couple

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 4/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Had a wonderful first visit to Budapest, much enhanced by the extremely helpful reception staff and the manager in particular. Rooms very clean and comfortable and proximity to public transport excellent. Would like to return in the future.

2014-11-30T10:56:17+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.4 /5
24 Nov. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

IvanSolo traveller


Good: view, big windows that one can open, quite, clean, wifi free everywhere, very helpful and good staff including cleaning ladies:)

2014-11-24T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.15 /5
27 Oct. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

SeyedSolo traveller


Good: Personell was polite and professional. The service was good and fast. Comfortable beds and the bathroom were clean.

2014-10-27T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
13 Oct. 2014
Source: Hotels.com   

A travelerSolo traveller


wonderful view from the top floor

2014-10-13T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

3.75 /5
18 Sep. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


The hotel is well connect to the city center by local transport. Internet is free available at the rooms. The quality/price ratio is ok. The buffet in the morning is very rich.

2014-09-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.4 /5
24 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AngeloSolo traveller


Good: Staff, panorama,tranquillita'.

2014-08-24T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

3.95 /5
23 Aug. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


This visit was with my girlfriend, so I booked us one of the apartment/suites on the top floor and requested a room facing the Danube; it was an amazing view for much less than hotels on the river. The staff was excellent and very helpful to answer any questions.

2014-08-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
18 Aug. 2014
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


A big center at 10 minutes from the hotel! Beautiful view ! Little far from the center

2014-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
31 Jul. 2014
Source: Facebook   

Оксана КовалевскаяSolo traveller


Nice rooms

2014-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

3.55 /5
30 Jul. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

ThomasCouple


In the upper floors the view of Budapest is gorgeous.

2014-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
22 Jul. 2014
Source: Google+ Local   

Vlad BucurSolo traveller


Very good wifi, clean rooms and friendly service

2014-07-22T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
18 Jul. 2014
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Good: Good location. Bad: Please fix the air-conditioning. Location Tip: Central location -, easy to rich any place in Budapest. Air-conditioning is not working properly. Free WIFI is a big plus!

2014-07-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

3.3 /5
28 Jun. 2014
  

jan 14Mature couple

  • Services 3/5
  • Cleaniness 3/5
  • Comfort 3/5
  • Location 3/5
  • Staff 4/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Hotel Budapest is a pleasant hotel, good value for money, it is not expensive. The staff was very nice, friendly. Breakfast good, our room was quite in good shape. Location could have been closer the center. And the views were magnificent from upper floors.

2014-06-28T20:25:15+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
22 Jun. 2014
Source: Hotels.com   

PHJSolo traveller


Nice size room, great view close to all public transport

2014-06-22T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.15 /5
24 Apr. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: super personal

2014-04-24T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4 /5
15 Feb. 2014
Source: Hotels.com   

Solo travelerSolo traveller


It was reasonably okay. Warm and clean room for a very low price.

2014-02-15T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
03 Feb. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

KrishnaFamily with younger children


Good: The hotel services are exceptionally excellent, value of money is unbelievable and front office staffs are great and very helpful. I have stayed many hotels in europe and I must say this is the best hotel ever I stayed. Thank you very much for every one for making our stay comfortable.

2014-02-03T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
31 Jan. 2014
Source: Facebook   

Dejan JanjićSolo traveller


And a very nice atmosphere and friendly hotel. great food!

2014-01-31T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
17 Dec. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

JanaCouple


Good: The hotel Budapest is in very good location, not far away from the city center. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Our room was very clean, minibar was full, we had en excelent view, room was with the air condition and with the safe depozit. The bed was large and the mattress was very, very good and confortable..we feld like in heaven. Also the pillows was like the puff of the sweet dreams :-) We never slept so long and good, like in this hotel. The bathroom was clean, with the bathtube, toilet and the hair dryer.. (of course with the towels, soap and etc.. ) It was our second residence in the hotel Budapest, but for sure, not the last. We are looking forward to the next visit the hotel Budapest. Love you :-) byeee

2013-12-17T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
20 Jul. 2013
Source: Google+ Local   

Mary IliashukSolo traveller


Great place to stay!

2013-07-20T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.8 /5
15 May. 2013
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: Все

2013-05-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
15 May. 2013
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerSolo traveller


SUPER

2013-05-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
12 May. 2013
  

AlFamily with older children

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Have stayed here with family members while visiting Budapest most every Spring for nearly 15 years. It always feels like coming home. The staff remembers me and my family and take special steps to see that our needs are met. Conveniently close to the 59/61 villamos across the street which takes you to Szèll Kálmán Tér just down the street, where you can connect with bus, metro, and other villamos lines that will take you anywhere in Budapest. The food is excellent-make it a point to start your day with the lovely breakfast in the dining room. Wind down with a drink and a snack in the kàvèzó after a busy day touring.

2013-05-12T20:23:28+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
25 Mar. 2013
  

MOKEDDEM MohammedSolo traveller

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Good evening you two I want a reservation at May you thank you to you

2013-03-25T01:17:49+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.7 /5
15 Dec. 2012
  

William HartSolo traveller

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 4/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

The staff is wonderful, particularly the front desk clerks. They are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Budapest. Free, or reasonably priced, internet in all rooms would be a great addition.

2012-12-15T21:32:29+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
14 Dec. 2012
  

Frost, CharlesMature couple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

We love this hotel. The staff are always very helpful. This was our 6th stay in this hotel. We have recommended it to other visitors to your beautiful city. We will be back in 2013

2012-12-14T11:10:41+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.7 /5
13 Dec. 2012
  

Anelia ParvanovaFamily with younger children

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 3/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

I wishing to see you again in the New 2013.

2012-12-13T22:57:56+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
25 Sep. 2012
Source: Google+ Local   

A Google UserSolo traveller


the hotel is located on the buda side of the city, my room was pretty good and comfortable, foods were also ok, I recommend it

2012-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.7 /5
11 Sep. 2012
  

Susana WeyerFamily with younger children

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 4/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

We were relocating and the staff just made everything so much easier for us.

2012-09-11T09:08:06+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
19 Aug. 2012
  

Agata LiszewskaMature couple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

SUPER !!!

2012-08-19T10:53:59+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
18 Aug. 2012
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Super!

2012-08-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
16 Aug. 2012
  

Amanda PGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

absolutely wonderful hotel. very clean, great staff, and conveniently located next to a tram that quickly takes you to the subway. HIGHLY recommended for any group traveling! will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Budapest :)

2012-08-16T03:53:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
03 Aug. 2012
Source: Google+ Local   

A Google UserSolo traveller


the hotel is located on the buda side of the city, my room was pretty good and comfortable, foods were also ok, I recommend it

2012-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.3 /5
26 Jul. 2012
  

Samo BohakCouple

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 4/5
  • Comfort 4/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Was great. Especially the staff.

2012-07-26T18:02:40+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.8 /5
28 Jun. 2012
Source: Booking.com   

AliCouple


Good: Friendly and professional staff, good location, amazing panoramic view.

2012-06-28T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.6 /5
23 Jun. 2012
Source: Booking.com   

ViktorCouple


Good: Everything is ok. Wonderful view. Отель хороший, вежливый персонал, вид из окна на город великолепный, в отеле неплохой ресторан и бар. Bad: Air condition works bad. Far away from the center. В + 35 кондиционер не справлялся и находится в номере было невозможно, отель находится далеко от основных достопримечавтельностей, но рядом есть автобусная остановка и такси.

2012-06-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.6 /5
09 Jun. 2012
Source: Booking.com   

RobertCouple


Good: Hotel was excellent value for money. Loccation was great. We thought it was quirky. View was super. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly efficient staff. We will definitely be coming back!

2012-06-09T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
23 May. 2012
Source: Hotels.com   

a Hotels.com guestGroup of friends


This guest did not leave a comment.

2012-05-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
19 May. 2012
Source: Hotels.com   

a Hotels.com guestSolo traveller


Perfect 100 %. Thank you so much.

2012-05-19T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.8 /5
13 Mar. 2012
Source: Booking.com   

IvanaCouple


Good: Great hotel! Good conection with the centar... red metro line is very near. We really enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend this hotel.

2012-03-13T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
24 Jan. 2012
Source: Hotels.com   

Angel TSolo traveller


The hotel is very modern, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was very pleasant will definitely return.

2012-01-24T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
24 Jan. 2012
Source: Hotels.com   

A travelerSolo traveller


The hotel is very modern, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was very pleasant will definitely return.

2012-01-24T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.8 /5
03 Jan. 2012
Source: Booking.com   

MarcelaGroup of friends


Bad: The fact that the web site says that it's near the river, and it wasn'T. You had to take a bus from the metro station, the bus drivers closed the doors on us three times before we were able to get out...bizarre

2012-01-03T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
30 Nov. 2011
Source: Hotels.com   

a Hotels.com guestSolo traveller


This guest did not leave a comment.

2011-11-30T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

4.6 /5
18 Oct. 2011
Source: Booking.com   

UrmilaFamily with older children


Good: I have stayed at this hotel twice now, I decided to go back the 2 nd time as I was so impressed with my stay there. An ideal place to stay whether you want to shop or go sightseeing. The hotel staff are very welcoming, helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast is amazing, there is a good choice and the food is always excellent. The hotel has spectacular views from all sides and is only about a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and tram station or a two stop ride on the tram from just across the road. I would recommend this stylish hotel as the staff will do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay and it is value for money.

2011-10-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

3.7 /5
03 Oct. 2011
  

PanFamily with older children

  • Services 2/5
  • Cleaniness 4/5
  • Comfort 4/5
  • Location 3/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

We have reserved a Suite on the top floor. Was really nice the view is splendid. It was really comfortable and clean.

2011-10-03T14:44:57+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
03 Oct. 2011
Source: Expedia   

vincent and ethnaSolo traveller


perfect ,the staff are very nice , the hotel is near the city , all reached by the tram that stops just outside

2011-10-03T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
23 Sep. 2011
Source: Booking.com   

NicholasMature couple


Good: Marvelled at the beautiful panaromic view of the Buda ountains from our suit as we enjoyed our leisurly and comfortable breakfast.

2011-09-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
20 Sep. 2011
Source: Hotels.com   

a Hotels.com guestFamily with younger children


This guest did not leave a comment.

2011-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
20 Sep. 2011
Source: Hotels.com   

A travelerSolo traveller


This guest did not leave a comment.

2011-09-20T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
15 Sep. 2011
Source: Hotels.com   

John SGroup of friends


Very good rate as we booked 6 months in advance, very close to the Szell Kalman ter metro station, tram stop right outside. Gave us 3 rooms adjacent to one another. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Booked various things like dinner reservations for us, provided lots of leaflets with activities to do in and around Budapest. Service at the restaurant very efficient, cleaning staff friendly, great views from the top floors - ask for a room facing the Danube! Only downsides were the noise level (lots of sirens going past at night kind of disruptive if you have the window open) and that the air conditioning (even though it did work) seemed very ineffective. Breakfast was overpriced but there are plenty of places close by to get breakfast. Dinner was much better value than breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

2011-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
15 Sep. 2011
Source: Hotels.com   

A travelerSolo traveller


Very good rate as we booked 6 months in advance, very close to the Szell Kalman ter metro station, tram stop right outside. Gave us 3 rooms adjacent to one another. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Booked various things like dinner reservations for us, provided lots of leaflets with activities to do in and around Budapest. Service at the restaurant very efficient, cleaning staff friendly, great views from the top floors - ask for a room facing the Danube! Only downsides were the noise level (lots of sirens going past at night kind of disruptive if you have the window open) and that the air conditioning (even though it did work) seemed very ineffective. Breakfast was overpriced but there are plenty of places close by to get breakfast. Dinner was much better value than breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

2011-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
24 Aug. 2011
Source: Expedia   

AlexandraSolo traveller


The hotel is in a highly desired neighborhood with the best transportation possibilities if you don't rent a car (and nobody needs to in Budapest, in my opinion!). Right front of the hotel is a tram station, a bus station and one stop over with either transportation is the big metro station too. Every 3 minutes you can catch either of them. The cog-wheel station is also at the front of the hotel, which can take tourists to the mountains to hike. The newest and biggest shopping complex, "Mammuth" is walking distance, or 1 stop with transportation. The air-condition doesn't work as efficiently as in the USA, the windows don't have screens on them, but these little things don't mean that you sacrifice anything, it only means that it is different than what you used to. For the location and easy access to transportations I would stay in this hotel on my next trip. And the hotel staff goes out of their way to please you. (Don't use the hotel telephone, it is very expensive!)

2011-08-24T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
03 Aug. 2011
Source: Google+ Local   

A Google UserSolo traveller


Hotel Budapest- good choice The Panorama of the hotel is amazing, the staff is helpful, rooms are clean. The hotel has a good location; you can get to the city center in 10 minutes by metro. Liked: Service, Value

2011-08-03T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
04 May. 2011
Source: Expedia   

MariaSolo traveller


On the whole, my Expedia package was fabulous! Great value for money! I've had flights w Lufthansa, Danubius Hotel and Danube mini-cruise booked and everything went great!

2011-05-04T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
18 Apr. 2011
Source: Expedia   

AnneSolo traveller


The hotel was good value for money and well situated. It was a 20 minute walk to the Danube but there was also a tram stop across the road to the hotel. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there and would gladly recommend this hotel to others.

2011-04-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
24 Mar. 2011
Source: Expedia   

SandorSolo traveller


Excellent hotel. Very Friendly staff and also very helpful. Would defiantly recommend to others. Only downside, very expensive Wi-FI. (Nearly £10 for a day pass)

2011-03-24T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
21 Jan. 2011
Source: Expedia   

HSolo traveller


Hotel staff excellent. Good public transport links

2011-01-21T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
20 Jan. 2011
Source: Hotels.com   

PSolo traveller


frendly, english speaking staff, very kind and helpful hotel is in good location, walking distance to underground, buses, trams. Stayed on the 13th floor with amazing wiew - loved it!room was comfortable and clean, adequate for the price, good value for money, would only recommend

2011-01-20T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
13 Sep. 2010
Source: Expedia   

JoseSolo traveller


I recommend this hotel if you are travelling for vacation as I did. First of all, the hotel service is excellent, the staff is very helpful and kind. We arrived to Budapest bus station at 1 am and called them for help. They very diligently sent us a recommended cab which charged less than 8 pounds to take us to the hotel. Location is also good. The tram station is across the street and takes you to Moszka Ter station in 5 minutes, where you can either take the bus 16 to the castle and the Parliament, or the tube with connections to the main touristic attractions and also the main train station. In general the hotel is good and the price is fantastic.

2010-09-13T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.5 /5
09 Sep. 2010
Source: Zoover   

LucianCouple


I don't think it deserves its 4 stars. The view from the upper floors is amazing, but the rooms are quite simple. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

2010-09-09T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

4.5 /5
06 Sep. 2010
Source: Agoda   

Rosmarie G.Solo traveller


Good: cosy room, beautiful view (7th floor), great breakfast buffet The Hotel Budapest built in the sixties was really nice and I felt home. Friendly staff, Tramstation in front of the hotel, quiete and parc for jogging opposite the hotel. WLAN possible against paying!! nice breakfastroom with freshly brewed coffee and big choice of warm and cold dishes. If I come again, I would stay also at the Hotel Budapest, even if it is away from centre (30 minutes fast walking down to the Danau. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ... well, you should take a bustour and a boattour and of course going to a very famous bath.

2010-09-06T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
12 Aug. 2010
Source: Hotels.com   

a Hotels.com guestGroup of friends


This guest did not leave a comment.

2010-08-12T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
22 Jun. 2010
Source: Expedia   

TomSolo traveller


Hotel was clean and comfortable - staff were especially helpful and pleasant - there are excellent views from the rooms - the hotel is a round tower a 5-10 minute walk from Moskva Square bus and metro station - price was excellent for 6 nights with late checkout at 2pm with management approval - good coffee in coffee bar - restaurant is reasonably good quality but there are lots of cheaper excellent eating places just as good closeby and a full range in Budapest - breakfast was a buffet that was always busy so I didnt bother - I would stay there again and wouldnt bother looking elsewhere subject to prices.

2010-06-22T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
22 Jun. 2010
Source: Hotels.com   

A travelerSolo traveller


Hotel was clean and comfortable - staff were especially helpful and pleasant - there are excellent views from the rooms - the hotel is a round tower a 5-10 minute walk from Moskva Square bus and metro station - price was excellent for 6 nights with late checkout at 2pm with management approval - good coffee in coffee bar - restaurant is reasonably good quality but there are lots of cheaper excellent eating places just as good closeby and a full range in Budapest - breakfast was a buffet that was always busy so I didnt bother - I would stay there again and wouldnt bother looking elsewhere subject to prices.

2010-06-22T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
31 May. 2010
Source: Hotels.com   

Robert YFamily with younger children


We have chosen to stay here on several occasions because it is very good value for money. The hotel is conveniently located on a tram route and within walking distance of the metro; the surrounding views of the Buda hills are stunning; the bedrooms are a good size, well resourced and spacious; access to both a restaurant and a cafe is a bonus; the breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choice; and the staff provide a prompt, friendly and efficient service. So it is very much to be recommended.

2010-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
16 Oct. 2009
Source: Expedia   

vinceSolo traveller


easy access to city would stay here again

2009-10-16T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
25 Sep. 2009
Source: Expedia   

HectorSolo traveller


Very well located, few steps from the tram. To reach the parliament is just 20 min by tram, and the Fisherman's Bastion perrty much next door. The views from the upper levels are amazing. And all the staff were very friendly and professional. Highly recommended

2009-09-25T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
17 Jul. 2009
Source: Expedia   

SpencerSolo traveller


2nd time ive been here in 2 years which says something about this hotel for me. Staff are great and very friendly, Breakfast's are kind of standard, Rooms are good enough to sleep in, Get a decent vue (if you are on the right side of hte hotel)

2009-07-17T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
25 Jun. 2009
Source: Zoover   

FerencSolo traveller


Great views from the upper floors. Very curteous service. I would recommend it to others and hope to visit again.

2009-06-25T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
12 May. 2009
Source: Expedia   

DanielSolo traveller


The Danubius Hotel was very cheap, and it provided a good level of service and comfort for the price. It is a bit out of town, about 10 minutes walk from Moskva Square, but there is a tram stop right ouside. The only down side was that the air conditioning in the room didn't work, and on a warmer day it would have been quite uncomfortable. However, the rest of the room was quite comfortable, clean and in a good state of repair. An excellent view ov the city if you get the top couple of floors on the city side, make sure you ask.

2009-05-12T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
29 Mar. 2009
Source: Expedia   

GrahamSolo traveller


Hotel Danubius was clean and comfortable. Only downside is that there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Good breakfast buffet.

2009-03-29T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
01 Nov. 2008
Source: Expedia   

PaulSolo traveller


Nice hotel and well located. Courteous service. Good selection of food for breakfast. Easy walking distance to the nearest metro station (for travel to Pest). Pleasant park opposite with convenient access to the rack railway leading to the Buda Hills and the Children's Railway.

2008-11-01T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
08 Oct. 2008
Source: Expedia   

WilliamSolo traveller


Dear Sir/Madam, The previous review I sent was meant for the Eurohotel Prague. Sorry for the mistake. Here is my review of the Danubius Hotel. I recommend this hotel without reserve. It is a real 4 stars hotel, quiet, clean, confortable, friendly staff. The tram stop is right in front of the hotel, and it is within walking distance to Moskva Square where there is everything: Subway station, good restaurants, fast-food places, fruit market, banks, foreign exchange offices, Internet cafes, etc.

2008-10-08T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
13 Aug. 2008
Source: Expedia   

LauraSolo traveller


A very good 4 star option without the 4 star price tag. Hotel in a great location (5 minute walk or easy bus journey from nearest metro, then just a couple of stops into city centre). Welcoming and friendly staff, and room kept impressively clean. Breakfast lovely. I can only think of one negative - poor air conditioning - but opening the large windows was very effective! Just make sure you take ear plugs to block out traffic noise (yes, even when you're on the 10th floor). This really is a small point - I would definitely recommend this hotel. Ask for a good view - we got a fantastic panoramic view of the city.

2008-08-13T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
02 Jul. 2008
Source: Expedia   

PeterSolo traveller


On arrival the reception staff gave us the bad/ good news scenario that the hotel was full and 'unfortunatly' they had to put us into a penthouse apartment! Needless to say we were extremley satisfied. The bar is tiny which was more like a coffee shop with no real ambience and the restrurant was a bit bleak, we opted to get a bar meal instead and that was good value. The hotel is right on the tram and bus route just two stops to the subway. Staff helpful and accomodating Good breakfast, everything very clean, would definatly use this hotel when we return to Budapest.

2008-07-02T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
23 May. 2008
Source: Expedia   

QuintinSolo traveller


Very comfortable hotel with helpful, multilingual staff. Excellent position in Buda for easy city-wide travel by tram, bus or underground.

2008-05-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
22 May. 2008
Source: Expedia   

PonchSolo traveller


I stayed ar hotel budapest from May 05 to 12,2008 The concierge upon arrival promptly processed my prebooked accommodation with a specific floor and a smoking area. every thing was processed as per my requestmade through expedia(don't book direct to the hotel-price was really higher)staff is highly professional and seems like they are always happy to assist specially for firast time visitor. Buffet breakfast had more choices That's included with room rate. for Taxi service always book through the hotel.never book or flag taxi by yourself or you will be charged exorbitantly.

2008-05-22T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
13 Mar. 2008
Source: Expedia   

SpencerSolo traveller


Lovely hotel to stay at. Pleasure to be there!. The staff are really nice and helpful too. Would stay there again without doubt

2008-03-13T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
28 Feb. 2008
Source: Expedia   

TomSolo traveller


When picking hotels i am cautious of price and quality. And this hotel exceeded expectations on both. When i booked the hotel it was on offer, so the rooms were a bargain, so when i booked i was dubious of the quality! From when i walked into the hotel to when i left the service by all hotel staff was fantastic. The staff were friendly and approachable and dealt with all queries and questions in an appropriate manner. The staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. The rooms and facilities in the hotel are clean and tidy and kept at fantastic standards. The hotel isnt completely in the centre of Budapest however with the trams and buses going past the hotel it was easy to reach and extremely cheap. If you dont want to use public transport then it doesnt cost much to get to and from the town centre to the hotel in a taxi. This hotel has got to be one of the best in the capital. Dont even bother looking at other hotels, this one will go beyond meeting expectations. I spent hours looking for hotels, but you wont need to as this one will be the best choice.

2008-02-28T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
20 Feb. 2008
Source: Expedia   

BetsySolo traveller


the hotel staff was GREAT!!! they were very helpful with setting up tours, giving us directions, tips the works... it's right right across the street from the bus and train stop and down the street is the main bus/train station so i thought it was great. the food was also very good. if you want to party, you should get a hotel closer to the city.

2008-02-20T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
04 Feb. 2008
Source: Expedia   

LenkaSolo traveller


As this was our honeymoon, we will go back on our 5 year anniversary! We had a lovely time, it's not far from the center and shops.

2008-02-04T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
03 Feb. 2008
Source: Expedia   

beverlySolo traveller


hotel staff were extremely helpful rooms were as displayed on expedia .Resteraunt food was lovely.Transport system within easy access.

2008-02-03T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
31 Jan. 2008
Source: Expedia   

zsuzsaSolo traveller


hotel staff is very friendley Breakfeast is excellent and plenty of it very near to Moszka ter where from You can travel to any place in Budapest Clean lovely hotel

2008-01-31T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
30 Jan. 2008
Source: Expedia   

martinSolo traveller


very nice hotel with some good views of the Buda side of the city and staff very helpful and informative.

2008-01-30T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
08 Dec. 2007
Source: Expedia   

RaySolo traveller


Had a Great Stay staff friendly and helpful, Great food, Great service, Great Hotel.

2007-12-08T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
05 Nov. 2007
Source: Expedia   

steveSolo traveller


for the price, this was an excellent choice of hotel. Reasonably well situated, with great views and full of friendly, well-mannered staff.

2007-11-05T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
19 Sep. 2007
Source: Expedia   

C.K.Solo traveller


great location. Close to transit. Beautiful view and a terrace to enjoy the view while having a very good breakfast. Hotel staff speak very good English. Parking is expensive 11 Euro but very safe.

2007-09-19T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Budapest

5 /5
29 Jul. 2007
Source: Expedia   

JadziaSolo traveller


My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate our 30 Wedding Anniversay. The hotel is situated on the Buda side which was peaceful and green. Just outside the hotel was a tram and bus stop which took us to Moskow Sq - and from there you can go just about everywhere. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - shame the air con could not keep us with the 40 deg heat we had outside! We bought tickets for the hop-on hop off bus which was very wise as we were able to see all the sights in such a short space of time. Not everyone speaks English, seems their second language is German. When landing at the airpot go to Zona taxi kiosk - very safe and your won't be ripped off. The transport in Budapest is spot on - buy your tickets at the kiosk first (or at the hotel). A good place to visit is the large market - lots of hungarian goods. There is also Margaret Island which is an oasis in a city. I would definitely go back.

2007-07-29T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3 Next
Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor 47., 1026 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-4200
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 4280, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 4203, E-mail: budapest.reservation@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°30'36" E 19°0'46.1"
Danubius Quality Conference
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Hotel Budapest