newsletter loyalty program
"A huge welcome in the heart of Budapest"
Hotel Hungaria City Center****
Hotel Hungaria City Center****
Rákóczi út 90, 1074 Budapest, Hungary, Phone: +36-1-889-4400, E-mail: hungaria.booking@danubiushotels.com
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Hotel Hungaria City Center - reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 117 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Family with older children
Total score
4.6 /5
Based on 17 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.6/5
  • Cleaniness4.6/5
  • Comfort4.6/5
  • Location4.6/5
  • Staff4.6/5
  • Value for money4.6/5

Mature couple
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Solo traveller
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Group of friends
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Total
Total score
4.7 /5
Based on 577 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness4.7/5
  • Comfort4.7/5
  • Location4.7/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 117
  • Family with younger children 0
  • Family with older children 17
  • Mature couple 0
  • Solo traveller 0
  • Group of friends 0
  • Total 577

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 6 Next
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
24 Sep. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Aleksandr LastovetskySolo traveller


I would like recommend this hotel due to its location, reasonable prices, clean and comfortable rooms, professional staff.

2016-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
23 Sep. 2016
Source: Expedia   

TravelerSolo traveller


Overall great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Clean rooms. Close to metro stop.

2016-09-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
17 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelCouple


Good: The excellent staff. The room was comfortable.

2016-09-17T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
15 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

VisitoriusCouple


Good: Staff and location. Bad: Need's renovation.

2016-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
02 Sep. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SeanSolo traveller


Good: Short walk from the station. Co-op just around the corner, Aldi across the street and huge Arena Plaza shopping center a bit further the other way with everything from a Tesco to an IMAX cinema. Bad: It's not the Boscolo but if you can afford to stay there you'll never read this.

2016-09-02T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

Bryan ShekletonCouple


Good: Lovely hotel. Everything you want from a hotel

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
30 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

FidanGroup of friends


Good: Great service, value for money

2016-08-30T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
29 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AliSolo traveller


Good: the location very close to the main station الموقع قريب جدا من محطة القطارات القادمه من فيينا

2016-08-29T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
28 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SvitlanaFamily with younger children


Good: Very good breakfast included, free wifi without hussle , awesome location - close to subway and rail station Bad: Would be nice to have laundry facilities in hotel. One day it was unexpected shower outside with very cool temperature +11 as for August. There was no option to get our stuff dryed in the hotel.

2016-08-28T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
26 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

ManSolo traveller


Good: Location and price. It is comfortable and clean. Bad: The Place is a bit old.

2016-08-26T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
26 Aug. 2016
Source: Google   

mario yousrySolo traveller


Very nice hotel in the city centre of Budapest with a historical buildings

2016-08-26T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
25 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: very good location, just outside of the central station (Keleti Pályaudvar), also connected to the metro, quite convenient if you need take a train to cities nearby, e.g., Vienna. Supermarkets (Aldi and Coop) nearby. The room price is good as a company member of Danubius Hotels Group. Clean and nice staff, even help me print sth. for free. Didn't try the breakfast, as it is cheaper to eat outside. Highly recommend this Hotel, I'll come back if next time. Bad: No

2016-08-25T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
20 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

UjjwalFamily with younger children


Good: Great value for money. Bad: The entrance to the hotel needs cleaning. The lobby / reception area needs some sprucing up. The breakfast staff need to be more cortesy. They always seem to be in a great hurry to wind up the breakfast.

2016-08-20T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
12 Aug. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Mirko PerovšekSolo traveller


Cosy, great service, kind staff, perfect english, good food!

2016-08-12T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
11 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RenéSolo traveller


Good: Excellent hotel with amazing view

2016-08-11T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
09 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

_Tatin_Solo traveller


Good: - Stuff very helpful - we had some problems with shuttle bus that should come to pick us up to airport early morning - their duty manager tried to deal with the service provider; - Take-away breakfast was packed for us due to our very early check-out; - It is not in a middle of the city center, about 15 min walk, but was fine for us cause we had a one-night stop. Location is great for travelers who are going to travel further by train, as well a sightseeing bus stop is close to the hotel; - Clean room, non-smoking Bad: - windows are too thin so if your room looks out on the railway station, you should be ready to become a part of the city life - all the noises from the street - police, first aid etc. -will meet your ear; - elevator for the stuff better to be locked somehow for guests )))

2016-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
08 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AlanGroup of friends


Good: Very large hotel but conveniently located for us near Railway Station. Plenty of bars and restaurants around - located in the heart of Pest. Extensive buffet breakfast.

2016-08-08T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
04 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

MonikaCouple


Good: Great value! Clean, comfortable, in a perfect location. It must have been a very luxurious hotel once and the staff do their best to keep up with these standards.

2016-08-04T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
04 Aug. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

CrayGroup of friends


This is a good choice if you want to live in Budapest. It is near to Keleti railway station so you could take the train conveniently. Its service is also very good. I ask for hot water kettle, then they provide it. The environment is good. I feel safe. But the washroom is not very good. When we take a shower, it will become pretty wet.

2016-08-04T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
02 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

RubenSolo traveller


Good: Clean and spacious with above average amenities. Bar with desert service was an excellent feature. Great breakfast Buffet!! Bad: Very busy hotel because of value and comfort provided. You will share these amenities with many people.

2016-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
01 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

AdinaGroup of friends


Good: Very close to the train station, clean and spacious room, nice staff, good and varied breakfast. Bad: Nothing to complain.

2016-08-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
01 Aug. 2016
Source: Expedia   

RobertSolo traveller


I liked the hotel. It had very interesting architecture. It was perfectly satisfactory for me.

2016-08-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
01 Aug. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GiovanniGroup of friends


Good: Eleganza e comfort

2016-08-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
31 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KimSolo traveller


Good: Did not have breakfast.

2016-07-31T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
30 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

John CSolo traveller


Great check in but the service at supper was good not great. This hotel was very busy with large groups. The reception was efficient and polite.

2016-07-30T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
29 Jul. 2016
Source: Facebook   

Thanyalak Mina PrannueSolo traveller


Very interesting i like very much.my next trip i will come back to visit Hungaria

2016-07-29T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
27 Jul. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Alex StangskySolo traveller


a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx

2016-07-27T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
20 Jul. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PetrCouple


Good: bohatá snídaně

2016-07-20T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
03 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

JoyceCouple


I very much enjoyed my visit to Budapest. My only complaint was that the web site for the hotel indicates that it has an airport bus but this is no longer the case. The buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. The dinner was a little on the expensive side. There were live musicians playing each night and the wait staff was very congenial. We took a cab from hotel to airport for about $25. Each time we needed to utilize cabs the bellman was prompt and courteous in securing our rides.

2016-07-03T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
03 Jul. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

ChartFamily with younger children


Very good service good take care

2016-07-03T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
28 Jun. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

travelerSolo traveller


Everything is good, nothing to be criticized

2016-06-28T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
02 Jun. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JasonSolo traveller


Good: Really close to the train station. Nice and helpful staff. Bad: Need to improve breakfast.

2016-06-02T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
31 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DanaGroup of friends


Good: Very nice hotel, nice room, bathroom with tube, very quiet for sleeping - we were in the 7th floor. Breakfast was excellent and very various - everyone has to find what he likes. Very helpfull staff. Very good coffee and cakes in hotel bar. I really reccomend this hotel. We were very satisfied, the price matches the quality of services. Plus we had very nice view from our room on the Elisabeth church. Bad: There was nothing to complain.

2016-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
31 May. 2016
Source: Orbitz   

DianeSolo traveller


Good: The history and great location. Bad: Nothing Location tip: Metro, train station, places to eat, etc. Walking distract to great places to eat. Metro station right there. Excellent

2016-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
20 May. 2016
Source: Hotels.com   

MichaelCouple


The service here was exceptional. Lots of character in this hotel. A1!

2016-05-20T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
14 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DennisCouple


Good: The staff was unbelievable.We lost a wallet and one fellow went above and beyond and called transport offices for us. Then, same fellow helped us with clothes left behind, very awesome. Bad: Breakfast staff a little aggressive and controlling.

2016-05-14T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
14 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

GregoryCouple


Good: Service was great!!! Bad: The lobby was a bit old looking.

2016-05-14T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
12 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JeffSolo traveller


Good: Nice staff, good location and close to public transport. Free Wi-Fi. Bad: Like all hotels in Budapest could be noisy if your near a main road as sirens carry a long way as the high buildings trap the sound.

2016-05-12T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
08 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

SoniaFamily with younger children


Good: Super breakfast, gentil staff, super location and luxury suites! Absolutely amazing

2016-05-08T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
06 May. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Василий ГончаренкоSolo traveller


Great location just next to the central train station.

2016-05-06T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
01 May. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

BrianSolo traveller


Good: Comfortable bed, good shower, nice breakfast selection Bad: later / more flexible checkout time

2016-05-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
01 Apr. 2016
Source: Expedia   

KarenSolo traveller


Good: Location. Bad: Had to take tea bags as fruit teas and coffee was supplied. Location Tip: Good location, shops, places to eat and shopping mall close by. Tours buses stop very close by. Hotel room very clean, we have stayed here 4 times as I have dental work in Budapest. Good location, bus, and hop on hop off bus stops close to hotel. Shopping mall approx 10 min walk. The breakfast was ok, good variety, something for everyone.

2016-04-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DavidSolo traveller


Good: Very friendly staff

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
29 Mar. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

J. Be.Solo traveller


Very good for the price

2016-03-29T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
22 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NashwanFamily with younger children


Good: Very nice and location

2016-03-22T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
20 Mar. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KennethCouple


Good: The easy going efficiency of the hotel staff. The reception staff were excellent. The restaurant staff were very good, nothing was a problem for them. We liked the comfortable relaxing areas. The view from our room was really interesting. The bed was very comfortable. We asked for extra pillow and they arrived quickly. Bad: The city noise was a bit of a problem but that is capital city life. The noise was very well compensated for by the location and view from the room so this is not a complaint. We found that the two duvets were not large enough for us. Two singles duvets will not cover two people.

2016-03-20T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
07 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PaulSolo traveller


Good: Convince Bad: No coffee or tea

2016-02-07T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
05 Feb. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

NigelSolo traveller


Good: The staff were helpful

2016-02-05T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
17 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

JosephSolo traveller


Good: I had a lot of luggage and close proximity to train station saved me taxi.M subway right downstairs for easy access to tourist sites and restaurants.Room was large, nicely decorated and hotel had shops, bar and restaurant.

2016-01-17T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
14 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KeremECouple


Good: Location, cleanliness, cozy spacious room. It is very very very close to everywhere. 1 stop to where lots of restaurants, bars etc. (700 m). There are so many supermarkets pubs etc around. Very close to several bus, tram and metro lines making travelling around the city very easy. Even infamous baths are 3-4 stops by bus. Although over the main street it is a bit quiet apart from the street noise. Bad: Reception area and shops scattered around really look like a flea market. I felt like like a had a time time travel back to 1970s. Furniture in the rooms look like dated from 1980's (So relatively newer than the reception area for sure), carpet in the room old and a bit worn out. Breakfast was not included and I did not care because eating decent food in the city is not a problem.

2016-01-14T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
09 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

KarolinaFamily with younger children


Good: Everything was perfect! Thank you very much. Anyway we will your gests in future . Sure!

2016-01-09T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
08 Jan. 2016
Source: Google+ Local   

Barış GültekinSolo traveller


Good hotel

2016-01-08T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
05 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

DouglasSolo traveller


Good: Friendly staff. Very clean (the cleaners seemed to manage to be in and out of my room unnoticed the moment I removed the do not disturb sign). Overall good stay. Bad: Slightly further from the busy city centre but great transport links to make up for it.

2016-01-05T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
04 Jan. 2016
Source: Booking.com   

PabloCouple


Good: Great staff, close to metro and train station! Bad: Too much noise in the street, too many ambulances at night.

2016-01-04T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
15 Dec. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: poloha, personál ubytovanie

2015-12-15T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
21 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ChanderSolo traveller


Good: Easy location. Clean hotel Good brake fast Nice, helpful and English speaking staff.

2015-11-21T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
11 Nov. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AperrSolo traveller


Good: Relative spacious room with full size bathroom. Helpful service. Big hotel so very quite in each floor. Bad: 25 minute walk to Opera and the other main tourist attraction, so location is a little far-away; however, the metro station entrance is 50 meters away.

2015-11-11T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
03 Nov. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


The location is good to close to the railway and metro station. The room is big and clean. The front desk was very friendly. I canot find anything bad for this hotel for the price that we paid. I will definitely stay this hotel again.

2015-11-03T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
26 Oct. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Xavier MiterSolo traveller


If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Very good hotel, clean rooms, friendly service. we liked the breakfast very much, and the professional staff at the reception gave us lots of useful information. Good location

2015-10-26T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
23 Oct. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

JohnCouple


Location is walking distance from the main train station with subway and buses all directions. Get a travel card for a day, two days or three and you can reach any of the sights in town. There is also a City Card for those lengths of time that give the travel and entry to museums. On the negative side few of staff were good in English, but there was a tourist information office in the train station that was great.

2015-10-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
23 Oct. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

daineCouple


Great central location, The hotel staff helped us with tours. The dining room was very nice and the food was good.

2015-10-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
26 Sep. 2015
Source: Orbitz   

Eva N.Solo traveller


The Best Western hotel in Budapest has the perfect location. Being an order hotel it's a little bit outdated but it makes up in charm friendliness of the stuff and cleanness of the roomsrooms. I have stayed for two weeks in September. The hotel employees go out of the way to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. This is the main reason why I am returning guest in this hotel.

2015-09-26T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
22 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Friendly staff, clean room, 3 min by foot away from Keleti railway station, free Wi-Fi Bad: One bed in the 3 person-room was just an extendible couch and not as comfortable as the beds

2015-09-22T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
17 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ViktoriiaSolo traveller


Good: Location, stuff is very professional, value for money.

2015-09-17T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
15 Sep. 2015
Source: Expedia   

KarenSolo traveller


Good: Hotel is on the Hop On Hop Off bus route for all of the 4 different sightseeing bus companies. This is a very affordable way to see the city! Bad: Hotel caters to bus tours for the older generation - this created a slightly crowded lobby early in the morning - but there were no other ill effects. Location Tip: Great location - google all that surrounds the hotel :) The hotel staff were very helpful in assisting us with purchasing Hop On Hop Off bus tickets, directions, calling for a taxi and meeting all of our needs. Our room was comfortable with a mini fridge that was empty - allowing us to purchase soda, fruit, juice etc. - loved that instead of an over-priced stocked fridge! The bed was comfortable and linens soft. Our room was on the 4th floor on the inside courtyard - very quiet since it was not street side. Our room had a full bathroom with tub, toilet & sink and also a smaller with toilet & sink. Very nice to each have our own! The décor may be older - but I'm not moving in so drapery colors and pictures on the wall do not interest me - all was clean! We had a non-smoking room and it was exactly that - no unwanted smells at all! Burger King, McDonalds and KFC are just a couple blocks away - if you like that food venue. Several local restaurants are also close and served wonderful meals. We ate the wonderful buffet in the hotel's Beatrix Restaurant one evening and it was bountiful and delicious - also a good price :) Keep in mind that on Sundays shopping malls and stores are closed. Also stores close very early at noon or 1pm on Saturdays - so plan accordingly.

2015-09-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
14 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ThereseFamily with younger children


Good: Near Budapest Keleti Bad: Limited dining options nearby

2015-09-14T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
02 Sep. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

RichardCouple


Good: Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Excellent food.

2015-09-02T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
01 Sep. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Oleksandr LastovetskySolo traveller


Very good hotel. I have been staying last 11 years. No problem at all.

2015-09-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
26 Aug. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

VictorCouple


The Hotel was located just opposite the Keleti Railway Station. Best Western as always stands by its brand name. An excellent hotel with very spacious rooms. The breakfast was awesome with lot of options. Overall a very pleasant stay.

2015-08-26T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
21 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

IlhanGroup of friends


Good: It was good but a bit expensive.

2015-08-21T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
09 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MichaelFamily with younger children


Good: Great location from the city center. Bad: None.

2015-08-09T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
06 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

MafaldaCouple


Good: Perfect.

2015-08-06T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
04 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

EditaCouple


Good: hospitality, good view from our room, breakfast, quality bed,

2015-08-04T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
02 Aug. 2015
Source: Orbitz   

Michael B.Couple


The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and made our stay a wonderful experience.I would definitely recommend this hotel which is within 300 m of Keleti station and shopping.

2015-08-02T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
01 Aug. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

JózsefCouple


Bad: nincs ilyen

2015-08-01T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
18 Jul. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

TravelerCouple


Good place to sleep. Driving throug the country.

2015-07-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
16 Jul. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

William SpandrewoSolo traveller


city in center hotel, breakfast number one, verry good !!

2015-07-16T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
13 Jul. 2015
Source: Expedia   

DrewSolo traveller


Good: Excellent location with a.c.! Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Metro station across the street. But you can walk to just about anywhere in Budapest from this location. Quick check in, staff phoned to confirm excursion reservations for us, everyone was courteous. Spacious lobby, full buffet breakfast plus a coffee bar.

2015-07-13T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
14 Jun. 2015
Source: Google+ Local   

Frantzeska KeramitSolo traveller


Very very good!!!

2015-06-14T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
09 Jun. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

ViktoriiaSolo traveller


Good: Great location close to the Train station, metro ( subway), nice shopping center 15 min walk from the hotel. Professional staff

2015-06-09T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
31 May. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

BernadetteSolo traveller


Good: Very convenient location for me (close to the train station). Bad: Breakfast starts too late - had to catch a train at 7AM and got nothing to eat.

2015-05-31T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
25 May. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

CarolineCouple


Good: Unfortunately we were in be ill for the four days we were here and we found the bed to be very comfortable and liked the nice deep bath with hot water. The staff extended our room time foc to enable us to catch our late train and this extra time to rest was much appreciated. Tea and coffee on request was also appreciated.

2015-05-25T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
23 May. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

SergeySolo traveller


Good: Breakfast is outstanding! Large room, helpful staff. Generally this is a very good hotel.

2015-05-23T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
17 May. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

ZoltanFamily with younger children


I enjoyed it. Room was clean, staff was 1st class. Food was good. Location for my needs was perfect. I would stay there again. It was a very busy place and yet all went well for me! I only have praise!

2015-05-17T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
12 May. 2015
Source: Hotels.com   

AndrewSolo traveller


Good service, everyone spoke fluent English, good quality all around for a good price.

2015-05-12T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.6 /5
07 May. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

XxxSolo traveller


Good: quiet, big and clean room

2015-05-07T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
09 Apr. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousCouple


Good: i love the retro decoration - this feels like wes anderson's grand hotel budapest!

2015-04-09T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.8 /5
05 Apr. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

IvanCouple


Good: The hotel is on 25 min walk from the scquere of heroes on one side and the Vaci street on the other. The staff is very kind and helpfull and provides you brochures with discounts for the interesting sightseens of the town. Although the hotel isn't very modern it has a certain sharm that complets the positive feeling of the Budapest. Rooms are very specious and clean and have all the necesities you might need. Great value for the money.

2015-04-05T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
03 Apr. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

YasushiSolo traveller


Good: Large and clean bed. Close to the railway station. Nice breakfast. Staffs are very friendly. Free coupon for hot spring. Bad: Crowded with young students with loud voices in the elevator and restaulant.

2015-04-03T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
10 Mar. 2015
Source: Orbitz   

Kiano M.Group of friends


It is located very conveniently to the main EY train station (in case you want to travel to the rest of the EU during your visit), staff are very friendly and courteous, it is located close to the metro and bus station, you can even walk once you get out of the hotel. The room I had was comfortable, the water pressure for the shower was not too powerful but not bad either, the room was clean, totally worth the $. I have plan to stay there again next time :-)

2015-03-10T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
21 Feb. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousSolo traveller


Good: The staff is extremely cooperative.. This was my 2nd visit at the property.

2015-02-21T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
02 Feb. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

LuisSolo traveller


Good: Location Bad: The Wi Fi was weak in my room.

2015-02-02T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
17 Jan. 2015
Source: Booking.com   

NadiaCouple


Good: Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful - especially those at reception. Bad: Absolutely nothing to fault.

2015-01-17T01:00:00+01:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
15 Oct. 2014
Source: Hotels.com   

Hugh SmithSolo traveller


Extremely happy with my three nights. The front desk staff were very very helpful and friendly. The doormen were absolute gentlemen and the food was lovely. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money

2014-10-15T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
24 Sep. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

MargaretCouple


Good: Very attentive staff, great buffet & breakfast. Very central location & easy access to public transport. Bad: Guests very noisy in hallway until midnight

2014-09-24T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
18 Sep. 2014
Source: Google+ Local   

Terry GriffithsSolo traveller


Very comfortable an friendly

2014-09-18T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

4.35 /5
11 Sep. 2014
Source: Agoda   

Susan Y.Solo traveller


Good: Excellent location, nice restaurant, touristy Walking distance from the main train station even with small luggage, which also subway station with two subway lines. One of the best best western hotel I have ever stayed .

2014-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

3.5 /5
11 Sep. 2014
Source: Priceline   

OmerSolo traveller


Good: Spacious rooms, staff were helpful, Bad: Breakfast menu is limited and expensive (about 20 USD). Special menu should be offered for different dieatary considerations including for Muslims Overall, it met my expactations. I did not experience a real problem.

2014-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

5 /5
11 Sep. 2014
Source: Google+ Local   

A Google UserSolo traveller


Very comfortable an friendly

2014-09-11T02:00:00+02:00
Hotel Hungaria City Center

3.75 /5
08 Sep. 2014
Source: Booking.com   

AnonymousGroup of friends


Good: Value for money, room , staff helpfulness.

2014-09-08T02:00:00+02:00
First 1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5 ... 6 Next
Rákóczi út 90, 1074 Budapest, Hungary Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Reservation phone: +36 1 889 4400, Reservation fax: +36 1 889 4411, E-mail: hungaria.booking@danubiushotels.com,
GPS Coordinates:N 47°29'58" E 19°4'44"
Danubius Quality Conference Green hotel
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Hotel Hungaria City Center