newsletter loyalty program
"Romania's salty spa "
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata****
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata****
Trandafirilor 111, R-545 500 Sovata, Romania, Phone: +40-265-570-151 , E-mail: sovatahotel@szovata.ro
Our apologies. Your reservation has timed out.

Start new booking


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure that you are getting
the best publicly available hotel room rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of your booking time, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 Discount which can be used for Food & Beverage and extra services of the hotel during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata - Reviews

Individual hotel reviews

Couple
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 6 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services5.0/5
  • Cleaniness5.0/5
  • Comfort5.0/5
  • Location5.0/5
  • Staff5.0/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Family with younger children
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 3 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness5.0/5
  • Comfort5.0/5
  • Location5.0/5
  • Staff4.7/5
  • Value for money4.3/5

Family with older children
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 3 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.7/5
  • Cleaniness5.0/5
  • Comfort5.0/5
  • Location5.0/5
  • Staff5.0/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Mature couple
Total score
4.8 /5
Based on 1 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services5.0/5
  • Cleaniness4.0/5
  • Comfort5.0/5
  • Location5.0/5
  • Staff5.0/5
  • Value for money5.0/5

Solo traveller
Based on 0 reviews

    Details of reviews

Group of friends
Total score
5.0 /5
Based on 5 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services5.0/5
  • Cleaniness5.0/5
  • Comfort5.0/5
  • Location5.0/5
  • Staff5.0/5
  • Value for money4.8/5

Total
Total score
4.9 /5
Based on 18 reviews

    Details of reviews

  • Services4.9/5
  • Cleaniness4.9/5
  • Comfort5.0/5
  • Location5.0/5
  • Staff4.9/5
  • Value for money4.7/5

Filter reviews

  • Couple 6
  • Family with younger children 3
  • Family with older children 3
  • Mature couple 1
  • Solo traveller 0
  • Group of friends 5
  • Total 18

Individual hotel reviews

Filter by hotel
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
04 Dec. 2015
  

Monica TCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

It's second time in your hotel. It was great like usual. Thank you!

Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata
Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback, we shall be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again, best regard, Hotel Sovata - Management

2015-12-04T09:40:53+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.8 /5
16 Aug. 2015
  

Silvia MurahovskyGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Thank you for all!!! We will come more.

2015-08-16T06:21:23+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.8 /5
18 Apr. 2015
  

Andra FancialiFamily with younger children

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

We enjoyed our stay here, althout we suggest a children's room for play.

Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad to let you know that your suggestion has become reality, as we do have an animation room for children and in the peak season we are also offering free animation program, so we will be glad to welcome you back soon again. Best regards, Hotel Sovata - Management

2015-04-18T07:31:23+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
30 Mar. 2015
  

Dr. Botond Buda MDGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

We had an excellent stay at Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata**** as usual. Splendid location, pleasant climatic conditions, spacious double rooms with comfortable king size beds. Bathrooms are equipped with bathtub (sparsely found in Romanian hotels!). The two-level wellness & recreational section is marvellous, especially the pool filled with health-giving salt water of Lake Medve-tó (Lacul Ursu) is worth having a bath in it. Smörgåsbords-dining in the hotel's restaurant is rather expensive, considering the relatively poor choice of dishes: ordering à la carte seems to be more favourable.

2015-03-30T11:40:34+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
04 Dec. 2014
  

Arghiroiu OvidiuFamily with younger children

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Excellent ! I recommend strongly !

2014-12-04T14:43:12+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
03 Mar. 2012
  

Dollinger ViliamCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

We stayed a weekend and the Danubius and had a wonderful time. Very good food, friendly staff and very modern and elegant baths with all you need. Will come back again this year.

2012-03-03T16:59:33+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.5 /5
24 Feb. 2012
  

Vladimir TrifanFamily with younger children

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 4/5
  • Value for money 4/5

For many years our family has a rest and treatment in Sovata DHSR. We have seen how the hotel, as are the services that the hotel and the hotel offer medical base. New floor Centre Spa just a miracle. Keep up the good work! Recommend to all. Be sure to come back. Vladimir Trifan

2012-02-24T15:09:21+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
28 Sep. 2016
  

ANONYMOUSCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Kényelem, tisztaság, udvarias, magyarul beszélő személyzet. Legközelebb hosszabb időre megyünk. Köszönjük!

2016-09-28T20:04:59+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
20 Aug. 2016
  

eyepiwtpGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Rattling nice pattern and good subject matter, hardly anything else we need D. eegcfddeaeaf

2016-08-20T07:16:33+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
20 Aug. 2016
  

eyepiwtpGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

I'm really enjoying the themedesign of your website. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem? ededkccdkefa

2016-08-20T07:16:28+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
19 Aug. 2016
  

rterrwtoGroup of friends

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again. cfdeebdbdccb

2016-08-19T01:04:22+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.8 /5
07 Jun. 2016
  

D.CCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Great experience. Amazing places. I hope to have a similar experience this year as well.

2016-06-07T11:51:09+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
05 Aug. 2015
  

zoliCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Nagyon kellemesen éreztük magunkat, csak az volt a baj,hogy nem tudtunk a Medve tóban fürdeni a rossz esös időjárás miatt. A személyzet udvarias és előzékeny volt. A konyhájuk és kínálat kifogástalan

2015-08-05T20:14:26+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.8 /5
01 Dec. 2014
  

IrinaMature couple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 4/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Personalul este politicos, indatoritor. Mancarea este buna. Avem urmatoarele observatii, totusi: 1. Temperatura apei din jacuzzi este foarte scazuta-aproximativ 28 grade Celsius. Nici nu apuci sa te bucuri de apa, ca trebuie sa iesi, ca ingheti! Este singurul spa intalnit de noi, in care temperatura apei este atat de scazuta (in Bucuresti , temperatura din jacuzzi din spa-urile consacrate are 36-38 de grade)! Aceeasi problema era si asta-primavara, cand am venit . 2. Dupa zilele de sfarsit de saptamana, in care e aglomeratie, este FOARTE necesara schimbarea apei bazinelor (optim in noaptea de duminica spre luni). Astazi, luni 1 decembrie 2014, mai ales apa bazinelor cu apa sarata era murdara si se cam racise (nu exista termometre vizibile in niciun bazin). In rest, serviciile sunt foarte bune, camerele destul de spatioase, paturile sunt confortabile. Vara e nevoie de aer conditionat, in camerele expuse prelungit la caldura soarelui.

2014-12-01T20:00:27+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.7 /5
19 Feb. 2014
  

marcivetFamily with older children

  • Services 4/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Kiváló a konyha, a szolgáltatásokhoz kötött kedvezmények a csak pihenni vágyóknak kevéssé megfelelő.

2014-02-19T18:38:50+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

4.8 /5
19 Sep. 2013
  

Radu-FlorinCouple

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 4/5

Dear all, I want to Thank you for all the best things which has been offered on our Honey Moon spend on Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata ! We will came back with pleasure. Best Regards ! Best Regards !

2013-09-19T18:19:15+02:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
25 Dec. 2011
  

RFamily with older children

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Servicii deosebite ...

2011-12-25T09:16:43+01:00
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata

5 /5
16 Dec. 2011
  

RFamily with older children

  • Services 5/5
  • Cleaniness 5/5
  • Comfort 5/5
  • Location 5/5
  • Staff 5/5
  • Value for money 5/5

Super servicii!

2011-12-16T14:31:55+01:00
Trandafirilor 111, R-545 500 Sovata, Romania Phone: +40-265-570-151
Reservation phone: +40 265 570 151, Reservation fax: +40 265 570 258, E-mail: sovatahotel@szovata.ro
Danubius Health Spa Danubius Premier Fitness Danubius Healthy Choice Danubius Quality Conference TÜV
Danubius Hotels Group
Facebook Google+ Youtube Twitter Flickr Instagram
Last
visited
item
 
X Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata