toggle menu

Služby

  • WiFi
  • Parkování
  • Bezbariérový hotel
  • Hotel přátelský ke zvířatům
  • Nekuřácký hotel
  • Restaurace
  • Wellness služby
  • Konference

Reviews

Hodnocení hotelu
Celkový výsledek
4.8/5
Na základě 5454 hodnocení
Služby
4.8/5
Čistota
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Umístění/poloha hotelu
4.8/5
Personál
4.8/5
Poměr cena/výkon
4.8/5
Byli jste v našem hotelu spokojeni? Podělte se s námi o své zkušenosti!
4.6
Leila- 14. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location and staf. Very good breakfast. Bad: Hotell needs a bit of face lift but it is in the midle of it. In July we missed air condicion.
4.6
Nico- 13. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Geweldig ontbijt en mooi schoon hotel. ook het eten in de verschillende restaurants uit de kunst. Top hotel, komen we zeker terug! Bad: een douche kop die iets hoger kan, deze is nog wel afgestemd op kleine mensen.
5
Jessica- 12. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely charm to the place
5
Isis- 11. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: De locatie is super. Prachtig zwembad.De mensen bij de receptie waren erg vriendelijk. Ontbijt super!!
4.6
Anne- 11. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Public areas are great. Room was comfortable with an amazing view over the Danube and Freedom Bridge. We got upgraded to a suite. Restaurant food mostly great and good service. Breakfast buffet had good choice available. Enjoyed visit to spa, which was included in the booking. Bad: The decor in room was dated and in need of refurbishment. My beef cheek was very tough but sent it back and ordered kebab instead which was delicious. Given complimentary dessert in apology.
5
Inga-Britt Olr- 11. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
Mycket bra trevlig personal & nära stan...
5
A B M- 11. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel architecture was absolutely amazing!!!! Stunning thermal baths and very helpful and friendly staff I imagine this is most definitely the nicest and most interesting hotel to stay in,in the whole of Budapest I would definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone!!
4.6
Tunde- 11. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nagyon jó elhelyezkedésű szálloda, Duna part. Ugyanakkor zavaró volt az akkor zajló útfelújítás. Bad: Nem tudnak oroszul, nehezen lehet orosz tájékoztatót, étlapot találni.
4.6
Tundochka- 11. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nagyon jó elhelyezkedésű szálloda, Duna part. Ugyanakkor zavaró volt az akkor zajló útfelújítás. Bad: Nem tudnak oroszul, nehezen lehet orosz tájékoztatót, étlapot találni.
4.8
Hilzzee- 10. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and access to the Spa
4.6
Petra- 10. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborná lokalita, lázně a jídlo. Bad: Pomalé wifi.
4.6
Tatjana- 09. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gutes Frühstück. Sehr nettes Personal. Freier Eintritt in die Therme. Bad: Frühstücksraum für die Größe des Hotel leider etwas klein.
4.6
Lorenzo- 09. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ottima colazione, affascinanti i bagni termali, splendida vista sul danubio, personale attento e preciso Bad: Hotel dall'indubbio fascino anche nel suo arredamento datato. Qualche "rinnovo" ormai necessario. Ospiti visti a colazione, purtroppo molto meno affascinanti della struttura... Forse non è il mio mondo quello degli alberghi di tono. Certamente non è di chi si presenta nel salone colazione a piedi scalzi o (s)vestito come fosse in spiaggia...
5
charlotta- 09. čer. 2016
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, old, grand and charming! Would stay there again!
5
Tero Eskelinen- 08. čer. 2016
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Aivan loistava hotelli jonka kyljessä upea kylpylä. Molemmissa aika näkyy mutta juuri minun makuuni. Ei ehkä perheen pienimmille. Suosittelen. Palaan takaisin samaan hotelliin kun suuntaan taas Unkariin. Palvelu erinomaista. Erittäin mielyttävä henkilökunta.
5
Bruna Morosi Jørgensen- 08. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Flot sted god betjening
5
Peter- 07. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we like the beautiful old building with traditional fittings and the friendly relaxed atmosphere, with easy access to the spa. Bad: The roadworks outside at the moment do make a lot of noise and dust.
5
Luis Fernando- 07. čer. 2016
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel muy confortable, muy limpio y el desayuno muy variado y de muy buen sabor
5
Elizabeth- 04. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La magia del lugar y la multiplicidad de terrazas del establecimiento
4.75
Pavlína- 04. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: snídaně vynikající,všeho dostatek
5
Ian- 03. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Not having decent air conditioning systems
5
Haibo- 03. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 早餐不错
4.6
Zoltánné- 02. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tökéletes ellátás, kényelem...
5
solbacka- 01. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Utseendet och alla fina utsmyckningar, kristall kronorna, poolområdet Bad: Luften och värmen på rummen, vi hade 247 och 251. Toaletterna på rummet behöver handfat och bättre ljus. Location Tip: Ligger bra till, bara gå över bron och man kommer direkt till saluhallen samt en lång gågata med shopping och resauranger, även hop on bus ligger där. Jätte fint hotell i gammal stil. Ligger nära till centrum. Rummen som vi bodde i hade ingen AC och det var oerhört varmt på rummen.Tyvärr så är badrummen slitna och tråkiga. Toaletten hade eget rum och dusch,handfat och bide eget rum. Fanns inget handfat vid toa så man kunde inte tvätta händerna på toan. Man fick ett gratis inträde till spa och pool, ville man bada fler gånger så var det halva priset på inträdet. Frukost buffen helt okej, fanns något för alla smaker. Rent och fräscht på hotellet och toaletter vid restauranger och bar. Dörrvakterna var super trevliga och vänliga.
4.8
Naďa- 30. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Snídaně výborné, pohodlné postele, skvělá poloha. Bad: Nefunkční klimatizace.
4.8
Elena- 26. čer. 2016
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Завтрак великолепный, оздоровительный комплекс прекрасный!
5
Lucy- 26. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Centrally locatated, spa access and nice breakfast. Bad: There was a lot of construction work outside the hotel, the noise seem to start about 4am which woke us up every day. The pillows needed more feathers in them, bath was a it narrow, Air conditioning would of been good.xx
5
Nicholas- 25. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel presence/location is stunning - easy walk across bridge into the city. Staff very professional and polite. Breakfast/restaurant first class. Memorable.
4.8
Jaana- 25. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Upea aamiainen (kannattaa kokeilla myös omelettia), mukava henkilökunta ja hyvä sijainti. Huone jokinäköalalla oli laadukas, ilmastointilaite oli toimiva. Kaikin puolin onnistunut valinta. Bad: Ratikkakiskoilla oli tietyömaa, mutta meteliä oli vain päivisin.
5
Carina Ekman Claesson- 22. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
Välordnat o bra på alla vis!
5
Lennart- 21. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
Utmärkt hotell. Gammalt anrikt hotell. Trevlig Spa Bad vid hotellet.
5
Örjan Augustsson- 21. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
Läget helt sagolikt,servicen och frukost super!
5
Judith- 20. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, magnificent view from our room. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends if travelling to Budapest
4.8
Magda- 19. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Uitgebreid ontbijt. Grote kamers, herinnerend aan grootmoeders tijd. Maar dat vonden wij zalig. Het dagelijks onderhoud van de kamers is OK. Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Wij sliepen op de eerste verdieping, SPA-reception dus in de buurt. Mooi uitzicht op Vrijheidsbrug, Donau, Balna aan de overkant. Bad: Verkeerslawaai bij open raam.
5
Vanessa- 18. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Incredible breakfast beautiful spa and views and food and and and Bad: The restaurant was shut one night but they didn't tell us there were other wonderful eating options ... We found them but it would have been good to be informed
4.8
Maria- 18. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La calidez de todas las personas que trabajan en el lugar. Para los que hablamos español Claudio una ayuda extra. Excelente ubicación e higiene. Muy buen desayuno. Volvería.
4.8
Mariana- 16. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelente el desayuno y la ubicacion.
5
Michał- 16. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bardzo atrakcyjna lokalizacja - po drugiej stronie rzeki niż ścisłe centrum, ale z bardzo dobrą komunikacją, świetną panoramą miasta. Zarówno turystycznie (oczywiście przy adekwatnym budżecie) jak i biznesowo miejsce godne polecenia. Budynek jest bardzo przestronny, pomieszczenia z wysokimi sufitami. Bad: Na pewno można coś poprawić, ale nie zdążyłem zauważyć mankamentów:)
4.8
Ágota- 13. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gyönyörű elhelyezkedés, nagyon kedves és előzékeny személyzet, szuper reggeli.
4.8
jenodea- 12. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the thermal pools next to the hotel and that we could access them from within the hotel. There was a reduction in the cost of the baths for hotel guests I liked the location. Very close to tourist bus stop, local trams and the gorgeous views over the Danube. As a solo traveller I found the area was clean green and I felt safe walking round at night or travelling on the tram which stopped directly in front of the hotel! I love the art nouveau period so was enchanted by all the retained features in the hotel and the original thermal pools Bad: The hotel did not provide body lotion. I had to pay for a pair of slippers as it's compulsory to wear something like this when accessing the pools! Remind your travellers to bring a bathing cap (also compulsory) and indoor plastic thongs. They did have shower caps but these were not replaced after use. They did provide dressing gowns!. These were only minor dislikes though. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful but I had to pay extra for orange juice and espresso coffee. Again this was a minor complaint
5
Renate- 12. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
The best about staying at this hotel was that we could easily enter the Gellert Thermal Bath, which I really can recommend. Secondly the staff was really friendly and helpful. And the food was excellent; both breakfast and the big Sunday brunch! I also liked the location; the hotel isn't in the middle of the touristy area, but at the same time Vaci Street and surroundings are only a short walk away. The only negative to mention would be the hotel room, that was no more than average. It should have been aircondition or at least a better airflow system in our room.
5
Christopher- 11. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Danubius Gellert is a fine place to stay, located just perfect if you want travel within Budapest to be simple. They give you an old key with a huge medallion attached. You have the option of leaving it with them for the day. I should recommend the restaurant attached - good food options. Also, hiking Gellert hill is next door, plus ease of access to public transportation across the street. The attendants are working hard and were of good help.
4.6
Anonymous- 10. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful historical spa complex is amazing. It is a truly authentic experience to stay here. Bad: Music in the restaurant didn't match the delicious food and historic setting.
4.6
Anonymous- 09. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lækker morgenmad og fantastisk restaurant med levende musik til maden. Bad: Virkede ikke til at der var kontrol med om folk badede inden de gik ind i spaområdet på Gellert
4.6
Paul- 09. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Les bains
5
Aronwen McKenzie- 08. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
We had a memorable stay at the beautiful Gellert. The hotel is slightly shabby but personally I hope it stays that way as too many changes could spoil it. The staff were exceptional and of course the lovely Art Deco spa was the icing on the cake. We fell in love with the Gellert and with Budapest.
5
Sebastian Coroiu- 08. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
It's magic ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
5
Lynne Gradwell Smith- 07. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
This is a beautiful Art Deco hotel with amazing views and incredible spa baths. Great value includes a delicious and amazing variety for breakfast. The Green line station is right out side and an easy walk to Pest and the famous food market. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5
Bo_Carstens- 07. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alt er perfekt og stemningsfuldt. Beliggenheden, bygningen, spa'en.
4.8
Björn- 07. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: att alla rum inte har A C. Dåligt isolerat från gnisslande spårvagnar från 05:15 på morgonen.
4.6
Jean-louis- 07. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: le charme retro,le petit dej.et les bains monumentaux.situation géographique idéale pour bien visiter Budapest tout en profitant des bains.souvenirs impérissables de cette belle ville. Bad: chambres a rafraichir.
4.6
Giovanni- 06. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La posizione: Ottima Bad: La gentilleza di parte dello staff.
5
Traveler- 06. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
歴史のある華やかな外観、美しいステンドグラス、親切なスタッフ、豪華な朝食、そして温泉。良い思い出を作ってくれたホテルです。部屋は古さが感じられましたがすみずみまで掃除が行き届き心地よく過ごせました。リバービューだったらもっと良かっただろうと後悔しています。このホテルを選んだ理由の一つは温泉があることでしたが、他の方々が書かれているように温度が低いです。私はバスローブを持ち込んでいたから良かったものの、夫は寒さで震えてました。でも異国の温泉体験もなかなか良いものです。 また、ロケーションが抜群に良いです。自由橋のたもとで地下鉄とトラムの駅が目の前。市内、王宮、ゲッレールトの丘にも簡単に行けます。歩いて観光、にも便利です。橋を渡ればすぐ中央市場ですし鎖橋も歩ける距離です。ゲッレールトの丘にトラムとバスで行って私たちは歩いてホテルに戻りました。 良いホテルを選んだと思っています。
4.6
Giuseppe- 05. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La possibilità di accedere ai servizi termali Bad: qualcosa nella colazione. il caffè
5
Martine- 02. čer. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la chambre spacieuse, le lit incroyablement moelleux, le style/architecture de l'hotel, la gentillesse du personnel, etc... Bad: le manque d'une climatisation car il a fait très chaud dans la chambre
4.8
Lucy- 02. čer. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is incredible. Yes the interiors are very retro, there is a real 50's feel to the place, but this is surely part of the charm. If you want a characterless glass box hotel then this isn't for you I guess. Incredibly nice and helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Free use of the world famous Gellert spa was an unexpected bonus. Varied and very very tasty options in the breakfast buffet. Was a dream weekend. Would recommend to anyone. Bad: Nothing.
5
Larisa- 01. čer. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The easy access to the Spa at the reduced price. Exceptionally fabulous breakfasts. With the Metro line being constructed – it is really simple to reach this hotel from the train station. Metro station and the grocery store located across the street. Bad: Not a thing.
5
Graham- 31. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent few days at the hotel. Bad: N/A
4.8
Tina- 31. kvě. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vi var meget glade for alle de muligheder der var for wellness på stedet, det fungerede rigtig godt. Bad: Tip top service fra alle sider
4.6
Thomas- 31. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frokosten var variert og vellsmakede. Likte det todelte rommet, uten forstørende gatestøy. Det lille spisested i 1 et."Sörözö"med altid smilende betjening og ytmerket mat, likte jeg og anbefaler til alle.
4.6
Anonymous- 31. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was really good and had a lot of choice. The personnel is really nice. It's a beautiful hotel. Bad: The bed could have been more comfortable and the room was a bit small.
4.8
Dora- 31. kvě. 2016
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super freundliches Personal, direkter Zugang zum Gellért-Bad (kostenfrei).
5
Angela Boyd- 30. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Facebook
Stayed here for my honeymoon & we both fell in love with this place. No bland, soulless chain hotel interior here your staying in history & it's wonderful. The Spa is amazing, great location within the city, staff are so helpful & friendly & the breakfast on offer is delicious. You are indeed thee Grand Hotel Budapest, please don't ever change!
4.8
Heikki- 30. kvě. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vanhanajan, hieman - positiivisessa mielessä - kulahtanut Grand Hotel; kaupungin upein kylpylä samassa yhteydessä. Tilavan superior-huoneen parveke suoraan Tonavalle, tästä ei näköala parane! Henkilökunta verratonta ystävällisyydessään ja hyvin ammattitaitoista, kaikki sujui todella hienosti. Aamiaisbuffa ylittää valikoimallaan ja laadullaan keskitason selvästi. Julkiset liikenneyhteydet verrattomat (raitiovaunu- ja bussipysäkit sekä M4-asema hotellin edessä), taksipalvelu moitteeton. WiFi toimi loistavasti. Bad: Hieman tehokkaampi ilmastointilaite olisi ollut tarpeen kunnon hellesäällä, mutta onneksi vierailuni sattui viileähköön aikaan.
4.6
Olga- 29. kvě. 2016
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Начитавшись отзывов, готовились прям вот к чему-то совсем ужасному в плане состояния номера. Но нет, сказать, что отель произвел какое-то грустное впечатление нельзя. Вид из нашего номера был на Дунай и гору, и только за этот вид можно простить потрепанность мебели. Шум от трамваев, про который написано в отдельных отзывах, совсем не мешал. Завтраки шикарные. В номере чисто. Метро - практически у выхода из отеля, что также является большим плюсом Bad: Номер требует обновления.
5
Sue- 29. kvě. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything from hotel to location was great, would stay again if in Budapest Bad: Could of had tea coffee making facilities in room
5
Vincenzo Marino- 29. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Perfetto
4.6
Robert- 27. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The architecture of the hotel, its position on the Danube and the attached spa were excellent. Bad: The bathroom and toilet required an upgrade.
5
ali- 27. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: It's old world charm. Great food. Excellent value . Central location . Bad: The ensuite bathrooms. A few pictures in the bedroom corridors perhaps to soften the appearance. Location Tip: Perfect location for sightseeing. Trams available just outside the hotel. take a trip on a river boat down the Danube Had a wonderful city break in this hotel right in the centre of Budapest. We had a room overlooking the Danube , Liberty bridge and the cave church. So much to see. A wonderfully charming hotel with excellent restaurants and bars. The ensuite bathrooms could do with a bit of updating and the bedroom corridors were austere to say the least. Staff were helpful and friendly .
4.6
Robert- 27. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The architecture of the hotel, its position on the Danube and the attached spa were excellent. Bad: The bathroom and toilet required an upgrade.
4.6
Jill and Clive- 27. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The architecture of the hotel, its position on the Danube and the attached spa were excellent. Bad: The bathroom and toilet required an upgrade.
4.6
Michael- 26. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Das Restaurant im Hotel hat eine sensationelle Küche und bietet Live-Musik. Die Therme ist direkt ans Hotel angeschlossen und der Eintritt für einen Tag ist im Hotelpreis inbegriffen.
4.8
Arpad- 26. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Frühstücksbuffet war Erstklassig ! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und Professionell. Bad: Leider keine Klimaanlage!
4.8
Arpad- 26. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Frühstücksbuffet war Erstklassig ! Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und Professionell. Bad: Leider keine Klimaanlage!
4.6
Michael- 26. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfreich. Das Restaurant im Hotel hat eine sensationelle Küche und bietet Live-Musik. Die Therme ist direkt ans Hotel angeschlossen und der Eintritt für einen Tag ist im Hotelpreis inbegriffen.
4.6
David- 25. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Love the hotel. Buffett was great. Workers were excellent. My message is of the 1 of the best I ever had. Only thing I wood have to comment on is. The hotel is noisy. Loud music I the morning and can hear ppl walking in halls. But I wood definitely come back.
4.6
Michael- 25. kvě. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel could no have been better Bad: The room could have done with some air conditioning.
5
victor- 24. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: convenience as far as location and usage of the thermal pools. Bad: a good face-lift for the interior. Location Tip: all public transportation just a step from the main entrance. The food was excellent both at breakfast and the restaurants as well.
5
Margarete- 23. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just a great hotel.
5
Vbc- 20. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was my second visit to Hungary, and I stayed at the Gellert again. I particularly requested a river view room when I booked - the river is beautiful during the day and at night. My room was lovely and spacious. I did not have time to visit the spa during my stay this time, but the large bath tub and aromatic bath gel was a pretty good substitute. From my previous stay, I knew that the room service breakfast was excellent, and I certainly was not disappointed this time around. Bad: I appreciated the WiFi, although sometimes it seemed to be slow on my iPad.
4.8
Anonymous- 19. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ontbijt was heerlijk. De thermen een goede toevoeging aan het verblijf. Personeel was zeer vriendelijk en wilden je altijd helpen! De kamers waren iets verouderd maar dat is de charme van dit hotel. Maar wat opviel was dat de kamer wel zeer schoon was en daar gaat t uiteindelijk om.
5
Traveler- 19. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Very kind staff. They went out of their way to fix us an early morning snack since we had an early flight. The taxi was also there early for our pick up. The hotel is very quaint and located close to the market. Loved the Hungarian bath house.
4.6
Anonymous- 19. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Micul dejun, baile termale. Bad: Nu mi-a placut un singur lucru cand mergi la piscina si eventual uiti ceva in camera nu mai poti intra trebuie sa platesti din nou. Acest lucru nu e tocmai benefic pentru cei care sunt cazati in hotel. Trebuie sa reganditi acest lucru pentru a avantaja clienti nu pentru ai face sa plateasca doua intrari intr-o singura zi.
5
Sue- 19. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The charm of the hotel inside and from outside. and the perfect location. Bad: The corridor carpets could do with an ugrade. Location Tip: Location was on Buda side of the Liberty Bridge. A stroll across that lovely bridge over the Danube, add we were right at the famous Central Market, Fantastic location on river, huge charm and ambience. Located at end of the lovely Liberty Bridge. THE best place to stay. Quirky old hotel, with one free access to their Thermal Baths. The entire Spa floor was marvellous, beautiful baths and swiming pools with wonderful arched ceilings. Hotel included big buffet breakfasts. The single rooms furnished with old style furniture, nice size room, quaint atmosphere. Staff all spoke perfect English, and were very helpful. We stayed in May when weather was perfect, cooler outside and in. However, our single rooms did not have AC, so I wonder what happens in the heat of the summer!
4.6
Dora- 17. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff and spa entry. Good location and good sized room. Bad: Was a bit cold at night could have done with an extra blanket.
5
James- 17. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the old school feel. Service was top notch. Staff very friendly and efficient. River views were lovely. Bad: No in room tea and coffee facilities.
5
Darren- 17. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, full of character.
4.8
Talvikki- 15. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The art noveau hotel was amazing. The hotel staff very polite and precise. My room was very beautiful and overall the hotel is what I would use also for vacation. The breakfast was perfect. Everything went very smoothly and nice. Bad: I had superior room with the view to Danube river, but unfortunately the first night I could sleep just few hours for the noise. It was found out that they had forgotten the airconditioning machine from my room. There was a hole on the wall. The next day when I complained in the morning of the noise and wanted to change the room, they had placed the machine and it hided the voices from trams and traffic.
5
John- 15. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All of it.Service food at breakfast and dinning areas first class good choice. Bad: A longer stay
5
Jean- 15. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything... Bad: Dinner menu was a bit pricey. Location Tip: Close to restaurants, cafes, gift shops, Central Market and Metro Beautiful, old world hotel. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were large, comfortable, pool/baths were excellent.
5
Fran- 14. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Budapest is a fabulous city. Our hotel was e celled value for money.
4.6
Jon P.- 14. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Agoda
This hotel is a classic. It needs a little TLC and maitenance and the front desk staff was a bit upity and not all that helpfull. Everyone else at the hotel was fantastic. The breakfast was escellent and overall, I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4.6
James- 12. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Bistro was excellent in quality and service as was the coffee shop and the Spa was spectacular. Bad: The bathroom was quite old and needed renewal, the room cleaning was adequate, but perfunctory.
5
Mats- 11. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Underbar framförallt tillgången till badet
4.8
Anonymous- 10. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The authenticity of the building (Art Deco), the vicinity to the city centre, the location at the foot of the Gellert Hill beside the Danube, the thermal baths, food Bad: There was nothing we disliked.
5
Patricia- 10. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
The perfect stay! I loved everything about the hotel - the staff were outstanding, the vibe was incredible, the food was delicious and the free access to the historic thermal baths was brilliant! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Budapest!!
5
Richard- 10. kvě. 2016
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast choices were excellent. Spa / pools were good Bad: Breakfast was a bit chaotic but with so many people in the dining room it was understandable. Not a major issue. You could eat on the terrace but it wasn't that obvious to begin with
4.6
Andrii- 09. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sometimes you can get an amazing offers for Gellert via booking and other hotel sites, if you're up for a spa break: this place is ideal, cause you get free entrance to bath (around 20 EUR tk worth), free parking in front of hotel (at least i wasn't charged) AND generous breakfasts served straight to your room, not to mention the prime location. Bad: Don't expect much of glam inside: rooms are very basic and rather small, interiors are dated but one can view it as new vintage, Gellert is a landmark, so the age and history should only be appreciated.
5
Pascale- 09. kvě. 2016
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hôtel au charme incomparable, situation excellente. Personnel accueillant et efficace. À privilégier bien sûr les chambres avec vue sur la colline et le Danube. Petit déjeuner varié, copieux, de qualité. Accès aux thermes très facile même s'il est dommage que l'entrée ne soit plus systématiquement gratuite pour les clients de l'hôtel (1ère fois gratuite puis demi-tarif). Stations de trams et métro juste en face de l'hôtel, idéal.
4.7
Gyula- 09. kvě. 2016
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A fürdő gyönyörű a reggeli bőséges! A szobából fantasztikus kilátás a Dunára és a Pesti oldalra.

Máte dotaz? Neváhejte nás kontaktovat:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Telefonická rezervace: +36 1 889 5501
Faxem: +36 1 889 5505

Adresa: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu Prohlédnout mapu

Telefonická rezervace

+36 1 889 5501

Adresa:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu

Email:
Napište nám

1 hotel vybrán! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

2 hotely vybrány! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

1 hotel vybrán! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X