toggle menu

Reviews

Hodnocení hotelu
Celkový výsledek
4.8/5
Na základě 5682 hodnocení
Služby
4.8/5
Čistota
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Umístění/poloha hotelu
4.8/5
Personál
4.8/5
Poměr cena/výkon
4.8/5
Byli jste v našem hotelu spokojeni? Podělte se s námi o své zkušenosti!
5
Christian- 05. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Freundlicher uns zuvorkommender Service.
5
Hilary- 05. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a charming hotel with excellent staff; the breakfast was superb and the facilities good. The public areas are really imposing and the hotel has a real sense of history.
5
Traveler- 04. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Dieses Hotel hat sicher schon bessere Tage erlebt und eine Renovierung könnte diees Hotel um etliche Preisklassen erhöhen (wir waren froh das es nicht so war). Zentral, günstig und direkt an der Donau. Das Frühstück war fantastisch und Alles war bis zum Schluss reichlich vorhanden. Durch die günstigen Metro, Straßenbahn und Busverbindungen direkt vor der Tür konnten wir sowohl zu Fuß als auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln Budapest super bequem erkunden. Nicht ganz ersichtlich ist, das für das Gellert Bad nur für einen einmaligen Besuch kostenlos ist, danach mußten wir "vergünstigt" 9 Euro bezahlen. Der Besuch in diesem historischen Bad lohnt sich auf jeden Fall. Aber man sollte bedenken, das man nicht mal, kurz einfach so, vor oder nach Stadt in den Pool springen kann. Schade. Der Flair von nobel und alt ist auf jeden Fall sehenswert.
4.7
mertvaya_soba4ka- 01. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Tophotels.ru
+ прекрасное расположение: рядом Рыбацкий бастион, гора Геллерт, станция метро (Szent Gellert) и трамвая. До торговой улицы Ваци 15 минут пешком. Отличный вид на Дунай и город. + историческое здание сохранилось практически в том же неизменном виде, что и десятки лет назад. Да, действительно, в номерах нет кондиционеров, но стоит напольный обогреватель/кондиционер. Сантехника не новая, но качественная и исправная. Просторная ванная комната с биде, халаты, мягкие полотенца. Кто-то жаловался на отсутствие сейфа, но у нас в номере он был. Единственный минус: слышимость с улицы. Когда проходит трамвай, аж пол трясется. Возможно, новые стеклопакеты бы решили проблему. + хороший завтрак в ресторане Panorama. Пакетированные соки, выпечка, яичница/омлет, мюсли, йогурты, нарезки сыра и ветчины, фруктовый салат - вполне приемлемо для городского отеля. + термальный комплекс, конечно, местами нуждается в ремонте, но в целом производит приятное впечатление. Всё работает, везде чисто. Особенно понравилась сауна и купель на открытом воздухе, а также бассейн с волнами. За 5200 HUF в день - вообще недорого, а учитывая, что гостям отеля дают 50% скидку, это дешевле, чем в других купальнях города. + отдельное спасибо сотрудникам на ресепшн и консьержу (с бородой :)) за гостеприимство и помощь в смене номера и его продлении до вечера Вообще, персонал оставил крайне приятное впечатление и сгладил все мелкие недочеты во время пребывания. Всячески рекомендую этот отель.
4.6
David- 29. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Access to the baths Views and location Historical significance
4.8
Anthony- 29. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful.the spa was class Bad: Norhing
5
Ernesto- 29. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: las instalaciones del hotel son asombrosas si bien hay que admitir su antiguedad. Balcon terraza al Danubio salon desayunador como en palacio restaurant,spa,piletas termales y aire libre, frente al puente mas lindo y antiguo, es como vivir dentro de un palacio Bad: algunas alfombras tendrian que pensar en renovarlas, pero no es importante al lado de todo lo que ofrece el hotel con relacion al precio
5
Karel- 28. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kvalita ubytování,výborné snídaně, příjemný personál Bad: špatná informovanost klienta o lázních
5
Elena- 27. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Удачное расположение отеля - поэтому все в зоне пешей доступности. Хороший комфортный номер. Очень приятный персонал. Замечательные купальни и бассейн. Хорошие и вкусные завтраки. Мы останавливаемся в этом отеле уже второй раз. Довольны всем.
4.6
Vahit- 27. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personel çok ilgili, lokasyon mükemmel. Bad: İlk gün verilen tek kişilik oda dökülüyordu. Diğer günlerdeki daha iyiydi.
5
Lyussil- 26. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Красивая лестница, приветливый персонал, идеальная чистота, уборка номера и замена белья каждый день, прекрасные и разнообразные завтраки и, конечно, купальни
5
Christer- 25. čer. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotell med mycket bra service. Personalen är trevlig, hjälpsamma och omtänksamma. Fulländad frukost, allt finns. Hotellet har närhet till allt t.ex. Spa.
4.6
Paul- 25. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff polite and efficient Spa is amazing. Breakfast overlooking the Danube is priceless Bad: It's a gift to appreciate the heritage feel of the hotel.
4.6
Marie- 24. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La communication direct avec les thermes est fort appréciable ils sont magnifiques
5
Goel Drory- 23. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good
5
Traveler- 23. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
Group of 10, staying here for three nights ideal location with in easy walking distance to the town centre, the rooms are a little dated, the carpets are a little faded but for the price it is well worth it. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice selection. The staff were always happy to help. Would I book this hotel again? YES most definitely
5
Boteanu- 23. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: I loved the thermal baths, the swimming pool and mostly the beneficial treatment of magnetotherapy and reflexology from George. This man has an amazin Bad: I believe it will be nice for the staff who lives in the hotel to have free entrance to the thermal baths and the swimming pool. Location Tip: I loved the fact the hotel was not far from the high street and the beautiful market was nearby. I loved the fact that you could find so easily so man It was my first visit in Budapest last week and I have to say I have had an wonderful experience. i have always wanted to visit Budapest as my grandfather was Hungarian, so I was so happy for the opprtunity to get to know my roots a little bit. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and approachable. The view from my balcony was extraordinary and I have enjoyed taking quite a few lovely pictures of the Libery Bridge, the statue of liberty and the wonderful cross situated on the hill. I have enjoyed as well going up the hill where the statue of liberty was situated and I have to say I have wonderful photos taken from there...
4.6
Carol- 23. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The elegant lobby with the wood staircase showcasing art nouveau stain-glass windows featuring the history of Budapest and its patrons added much to the charm of this hotel. Staff were attentive and helpful. The grand breakfast buffet included an assortment of hot meat dishes, eggs, potatoes, cooked vegetables, salads, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, bread and pastries, juices, teas and coffees. My favorite was the cherries jubilee. The two-night price included one free entrance to the thermal baths and spa. My room was relaxing and quiet, overlooking glass roofs and trees. The dark wood furniture included a desk, small round table, a nightstand, full-size bed, closet, and TV console with a minibar. I requested a tea kettle before arriving and one was waiting for me in the room. Wi-fi in the room was good. The white ceramic tile bathroom was average size and clean. A robe was provided for the thermal bath and spa. I enjoyed swimming (a bathing cap is required) and soaking in the different thermal baths. One could also use the saunas and get a massage. Bad: The color of the wrist band determined what lockers one would use in the thermal bath, spa and wellness center. It was a maze of lockers located at different levels. It would have helped if a staff person would inform guests about the locker locations at the entrance. The staff were helpful with guests to find their lockers.
4.6
Anonymous- 22. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is just great if you consider the location, wonderful spa right on spot and the attention of the staff. May be the furniture could be renovated a bit, but in general it doesn't matter. And thanks again to the administration for taking care of the balcony and the river view exactly as per the booking request. Couldn't wish any better! Bad: Old furniture and bathroom
5
Wolfram- 22. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Ambiente ist großartig, der Ausblick ebenso. Entgegen alten Bewertungen gab es auch deutsche Fernsehprogramme. Sehr schön: Der im Preis enthaltene zeitlich nicht begrenzte Aufenthalt in der Therme mit 6 Innen- und zwei Außenbecken. Bad: Im Frühstücksraum gab es nicht ausreichend Plätze, so dass es zu Wartezeiten kam. Es sollte ein zweites Zimmer dafür eröffnet werden.
4.8
Ramon- 22. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Me ha gustado el Hotel que no está en el centro pero que esta cerca de todo. El metro en la puerta te lleva a donde quieras en pocos minutos. Budapest es una ciudad Maravillosa. Bad: No. Todo estuvo correcto
5
Sumin- 21. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 엄청고급지고 대접받는 느낌이에요 위치는 그 유명한다리 거기바로앞이라 뷰도 좋고 그냥 좋아요ㅠㅠ 조식도 짱 맛있음 최고최고 Bad: 진짜 없음 아 자전거 빌려주는데 내가 게을러서 늦게 가서 자전거가 없음ㅠㅠ 근데 조식먹으러갈때보니까 많았음
4.6
Denis- 21. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - La situation de l'hotel - le restaurant l- a proximité des transports et des points d'intérets de Budapest - la qualité et l'efficacité du service Bad: le calme
5
Gabriella- 20. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a superior room with stunning Danube view (don't choose this room if you cannot sleep from noise because the trams pass at front of the hotel). The staff was really helpful, professional. Nothing was trouble. The location of the hotel is fantastic. There was such a wide selection of choices at breakfast. We will definitely go back again. We felt that we had a privacy there. The WIFI was very good quality (some hotel has weak ones) Highly recommended. Bad: None
5
Eleonora- 18. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Traditional, historical place in the very heart of Budapest Bad: Nothing
5
Hilde- 18. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stil og eleganse. Profesjonell betjening. Ypperlig beliggenhet. Mange tilbud. Flott SPA-anlegg!
5
Jane- 18. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful. The room was of a high standard. Breakfast was really extensive with so many choices, including good quality 'English ' breakfast.
5
Frank- 18. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff. Bad: Didn't have a bad experience
4.6
Ibrahim- 16. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, 10-15min walk into the center, the spa was amazing you can spend hours using the 10+ different Pools. The reception & front of house porters cant do enough for you. if i went back to Budapest i would stay here again Bad: The breakfast i would rate 4/10 & the rooms don't have air con so can get very hot at night but i opened the windows which helped.. but overall this very nice hotel & staff very helpful
4.6
Audrey- 14. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The convenience of the location, amazing view of the Danube, the spa visits, single room rates Bad: Key locks instead of pass cards
4.5
Xue H.- 13. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: 食物,温泉,地点
4.6
Isabel- 13. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the Gellert - the Art Deco magnificence, the balcony with view of the Danube, the amazing Spa, the breakfast....I could go on. Sadly, when the refurbishment to deal with the noisy air con, plumbing, electrics, carpets etc happens, people like us will not be able to affor it again.
5
Norman- 12. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
Loved the location - catch the metro and trolleys right outside the door. That also means you need earplugs at night. we had a room with a french balcony that looked out at the river - beautiful day and night. parking was a bit confusing. The bell captain told us that we could park for about 35€ for our 3 nights but that we could park in front of the hotel for half that. There were cars lined up in the circular drive and we gave them 20€ and they parked it for us. Great service but felt like it was all under-the-table activity.
5
BR- 11. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, thermal baths, view of the Danube River from my room Bad: Smaller tables at breakfast as there were too many big tables with only one or two people. Location Tip: Great location, steps from the new line 4 subway station, steps from streetcars and buses, lots of attractions close by (Buda castle is the main one I stayed in room 305 from May 16 to 22, 2015. The room has a gorgeous view of the Danube river and one of the bridges, which is beautifully lit at night. The room was clean and nicely laid out and I love that I was able to request hypo-allergenic bed linens. This hotel is the only one I've ever stayed at in my life that has good lighting in the bathroom. I was actually able to do my make up in there. I was able to control the temperature in my room, which was nice, as it got hot on some days. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful and they speak English. The breakfast buffet was amazing! As a vegetarian, I'm always on the lookout for enough food options (especially protein) and the breakfast did not disappoint. There were so many choices: a variety of cheeses, yogurts, fresh fruits and veggies, pastries, eggs (different types), beans, lots of different meats (for the meat-eaters), etc., and of course, coffee, tea, juices. The best part of the hotel is the thermal baths. The pools are incredible and you can't stay at this hotel and not visit the baths. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, you MUST check out the baths. It's not world-famous for no reason!
5
Georgette- 11. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A 305os szobat. Kenyelmes agyat es az esti gyonyoru kivilagitott panoramat a Dunara.
5
Isabel- 10. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Art deco opulence; amazing spa on tap. When they do the upgrade that fixes the deafening air con, defective plumbing and electrics, it will be out of the price range of ordinary folks. Meanwhile...to be enjoyed.
5
Traveler- 10. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
One of the best hotel I have stayed in. Staff very polite
4.6
Beatrice- 09. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Danubius Hotel Gellért is a wonderful stylish old hotel with great charm including the Gellért spa next door. The Brasserie was very good value and the staff was most helpful & friendly, both via email before our trip (thank you Laszlo!) and during our stay. We had a great view over the river and the breakfast spread was extensive and tasty! The beds were firm and with extra pillows, we slept really well. The room had a high ceiling and was spacious including the french balcony with the great view. We will definitely come stay again! :-) Bad: The Panorama restaurant was closed during our whole stay, which was a shame as we had planned to eat our anniversary dinner there. We also couldn't fall asleep until quite late on Friday night due to the cover band playing a concert in the Panorama restaurant. The bathroom suite in our room was quite worn, but was functional.
5
Rosemarie- 08. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pools attached to the hotel Bad: None
4.6
Sean- 07. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They upgraded our room and treated us like kings Bad: Restaurants could have better hours
5
Traveler- 07. čer. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger väldigt centralt. Personal trevliga och hjälpsamma. Snabb service vid in/-ut checkning.
5
Anders- 06. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Klassiskt underbart hotell. Bad: Ungrarna har en del att jobba med när det gäller språket.
5
Heather- 06. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Danubius Hotel Gellert is a lovely traditional hotel. We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the side. We didn't have the best views but it was very comfortable. Some parts of the hotel are a little faded but we felt that it was very good value for money. The communal areas are well kept and splendid. The spa is fantastic. The only slight disappointment was that the breakfast was very average, but reflected catering for large numbers. Not 4*. However, this would not detract at all from our overall impression of the hotel and recommendation.
5
Jake- 05. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Gellert has a faded grandeur that might not be for everyone. My room had one twin bed and it felt outdaded. But just walking up to the entrance and going through the lobby, one can imagine when it was the fanciest hotel in town. The spa is definitely worth going to. Free for guests for one visit, 50% off for any subsequent visit. Two indoor pools and two outside pools (one of which has waves.) Outdoor pools are closed during winter months.
4.8
Aaaabz- 05. čer. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: building, old elegance, good breakfast, Brasserie - therme Bad: no welcome set in the bathroom,
5
Катя- 04. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Беше невероятно удоволствие. Закуската беше супер. А СПА термалните бани Гелерт бяха фантастични. Bad: Леко се разочаровахме от това, че не работеше ресторант Панорама.
4.8
Aaaabz- 04. čer. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la struttura , la colazione, la brasserie è ovviamente le terme; non è ristrutturato ed è quello il suo bello Bad: manca solo un bollitore in stanza e un welcome set in bagno
5
Mariette- 04. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: läget på hotellet var kanon gångavstånd till det mesta. lyxkänsla med spa poler. enormt bra frukost,
5
David- 02. čer. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was built before Comfort sadly gave way to "Luxury". It is still very comfortable. Service throughout was excellent.
5
Ursula- 02. čer. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: loved the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great room, view was outstanding, food was great, husband loves the spa, I did facial and healing massage plus a couple massage and it was reasonable in price. I am very picky and I would go back tomorrow
4.5
kiyo- 01. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
お昼前11時に到着しましたが、急いで部屋を用意してアーリーチェックインさせてくれました。シングルルームには広さが11�と15�の二種類ありますが、私が予約したのは15�のほうで、多少、設備の古さは感じましたが、広さは十分でゆっくり休めました。ヨーロッパのホテルのシングルは概して極狭なので、ほんの少しの値段の差なら、15�の部屋のほうが快適に過ごせるかなと思います。
5
Pepe y Blanca- 01. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Sí, mucho. Bad: Aire acondicionado. Caja de seguridad. Regaderas estilo americano o dispositivo práctico para el estilo europeo. Location Tip: Budapest sensacional. Vale la pena un mínimo de tres días. Muy elegante y muy serviciales. Nos llevaron el equipaje a la habitación. Sensacional los baños termales. Habitación amplia y nos la dieron aunque llegamos muy temprano. Falta aire acondicionado y caja de seguridad. El desayuno espectacular, además si sales temprano te preparan un box lunch gratis. Los restaurantes que se supone son buenos, estaban cerrados o fuera de servicio o no los encontramos. El turibus para casi enfrente.
4.5
直吉- 01. čer. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
ゲッレールド温泉と併設、それだけでたまりません! バスローブでスパエリアへ行けますし、疲れたら部屋で休めのは宿泊客ならでは。日帰り客がいない時間にゆっくり出来ます。 泉質は無味無臭ですが湯口に堆積物がビッシリ付いてるので、成分が濃いのでしょう。異国で疲れた体が癒されます。装飾がビックリするぐらい美しいです。 1回目だけが無料で、2回目からは半額の入場料(2,450Ft、日本円で約1,082円)が取られます。 ヨーロッパのホテルらしく、天井が高いです。ドナウ川に面していて景色がたのしめますが、トラムの停留所とカーブがあるせいか車輪の音が気になりました。
5
Hans- 31. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service en prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
4.8
Anonymous- 31. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Прекрасное расположение отеля. Отель выглядит как музей. Рядом с термальными источниками. Bad: Сантехника несвежая.
5
Hector- 31. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La ubicación es excelente Bad: La conexión a Internet se deshabilita al salir del hotel, es molesto reconectar cada vez
4.8
Catherine- 29. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La tranquillité et la décoration à la japonaise de l'hôtel ainsi que la cuisine traditionnelle avec des produits de qualité et surtout le personnel d'accueil qui est aux petits soins
5
Veronica- 29. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
excellent location, breakfast superb with many options, baths inside. Bedrooms needs renovations (carpets, bathroom).
4.6
David- 29. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very professional and helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the waiter was fantastic, making excellent recommendations for food and wine, which we greatly appreciated.
5
Jacques- 28. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Franchement c'était parfait, j'y retournerai sans hésiter. Merci.
4.6
Aleksandr- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: поменяли все! лежаки , поставили новые зонты от солнца, стойки для полотенец.. как всегда отличные завтраки
5
Anonymous- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Omgivningen Bad: Det är svårt att komma tillbaka till hotellet från SPA -delen. Långt att gå i alla korridorer.
5
Dave- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Brilliant value! Staff amazing, so friendly and helpful Fabulous food - fresh, tasty and plentiful Incredible breakfast choice Large clean comfy rooms and comfy beds This hotel is wonderful! Ignore the comments here about faded grandeur or tiredness - it's a grand old lady, what do you expect? It's lovely. It's part of the charm. If you want a bland anonymous "chain hotel" then stay elsewhere. Tram bus and metro stops right outside too, and situated right on the Danube. Perfect! (we had room 235, side room nice and quiet with views of Gellert Hill and the Danube)
4.6
Theodor- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very good location whit a very helpfully staf. Bad: Furniture need updating
4.8
Amin- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: how such a traditional hotel is kept in good shape.
5
Lenke- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bijzonder aardig personeel, fantastische ligging en prachtig hotel!
4.6
James- 26. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bruch and mineral baths were amazing. Bad: The street train, coming off the Liberty Bridge, wakes you up all night.
5
Per- 24. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget var fantastiskt bra med 100 meter till tunnelbanan samt spårvagnar. Promenad över bron så är du vid den berömda saluhallen. Wi-Fi fungerade utmärkt. Frukosten var en buffé där det fanns mycket att välja på. Tyst i rummet, väggarna är nog av det tjockare slaget. Missa inte badet i bottenvåningen där simbassängarna finns, helt fantastiskt! Bad: Hotellrummet skulle behöva fräschas upp med ommålning av väggarna!
5
Jennifer- 23. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths Bad: The room needed an update
5
Traveler- 20. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
Generally, a pleasant stay- especially if you like old fashioned hotels. And we do. The modernisation of the rooms is partially successful. Our room and bathroom were nicely furnished but too small and not in keeping with the hotel's star rating. The service in the thermal baths, a big attraction, is a bit 'mass produced' and not in keeping with a hotel which was once very grand. It's still grand, but not very.
5
mette- 19. kvě. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi fik et dobbeltværelse på 4. sal - som desværre lugtede fælt, da vi klagede og jokede med en suite ville være ok - så tog de os på ordet og vi fik en ældre suite - som havde 3 balkoner. Dog en ryger suite - men der lugtede kun på gangen. Super service og meget søde mennesker overalt.
4.8
Etienne- 18. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Les thermes, magnifiques ! Le style ''old Palace / Grand-Budapest-Hotel'' parfait pour se plonger dans l'ambiance de Budapest.
4.8
Tomáš- 18. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent hotel, clean, well organized. The spirit of past century. Bad: Just details in otherwise perfect environment - plastic taps and boxes in bathroom?
4.55
Anonymous- 18. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: HRS
Good: Atmosphäre und Wellness Bad: Zimmer sauber aber in die Jahre gekommen.
4.8
Claes- 17. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Något slitet men välskött och charmigt anrikt hotell. Mycket trevlig personal och ett perfekt läge. Kommer vi tillbaks till Budapest är detta ett givet val
4.6
Thomas- 17. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: herrlicher Blick auf Donau und Freiheitsbrücke Bad: Zuwenig Personal bzw. chaotische Organisation (?) beim Frühstück
5
Jenny- 16. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff. Architectural beauty. Location. Sense of history. Baths and swimming pools. Bad: Continuing decorating and upgrading of rooms; a bit more help with directions and information about the pools. Location Tip: Adjacent to the river on Buda side, close to metro and streetcar. Cross adjacent to Pest in 5 minutes. All tourist sites walkable over a 3 day stay. We enjoyed the excellent food, attentive service and a luxurious session in the amazing thermal baths. Street cars are noisy at night, but not the hotel's fault; after all the sight-seeing walking we were too tired to really notice. A great choice for a 4 night stay. The staff are evidently happy in their work as they had a good sense of humour- perhaps a sign of effective management? Rooms basic but comfortable, clean, soft bed and everything we needed for the short time we were in them!
4.6
Xiaopan- 15. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 皇室温泉,多瑫河景色
5
Viorel- 14. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Vineri 8 mai nu s-s putut dormi inainte de ora 23:30 din cauza unui "Party" organizat de hotel! Pacat de "zambetele" acumulate la alte capitole.
4.8
Hans- 14. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Goede kamer met comfortabel bed. Alles zag er schoon uit. Behulpzaam personeel. Tram en metro voor de deur. Bad: In de ontbijtzaal worden dingen niet altijd op tijd aangevuld. Soms is het zoeken naar een glas, koffiekopje of bestek.
4.8
Anders- 12. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Badet kanon vädret hade vi tur med
5
Monika- 12. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
If you've seen the film, "Grand Budapest Hotel," you'll swear the movie was filmed at the Gellert Hotel, which quirkily combines the grand elegance of the late 19th century hotels with the minimalist functionality/features illustrative of the communist years in 50's and 60's. I stayed in a single room with breakfast and bath access included in the price of $50 USD/night. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the food and service in both the brasserie and Panorama restaurant, which had reasonable prices relative to fancier hotels. The location of this hotel is excellent in terms of public transit access. Major bonus: all major sites are easily within walking distance (Citadel, Gellert Hill, Buda Castle, Matyas Church and Fisherman's Bastion, as well as Rudas and Rac baths). The view of the city at sunset on the Citadel overlook is well worth the walk up. This hotel also has terrific access to neighborhood stores including grocery, liquor, and drugstores, along with local restaurants and fast food (not McDonalds style, more like European street vendor style--very good quality and tasty, yet inexpensive food). I'm a budget traveler and found this hotel to be a classy experience and a great value, an ideal home base for exploring this beautiful city. Highly recommend. Looking forward to visiting again!
5
Olli- 12. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
Ihan mahtava sijainti sekä kävellen että julkisilla liikkumiseen. Portieeri kiva lisä. Hotellissa on todellinen historian havina on mukana ja myös tämä heijastuu erittäin hyvänä asiakaspalveluna. Kylpylä on huikea kokemus ja varsinkin näin kesällä ulkoallas on tosi kiva lisä. Hotelli tosin kaipaisi hieman pintaremonttia ja uusia mattoja, mutta meitä tämä ei haitannut - päinvastoin. Näkymä mitä huikein ylimmästä kerroksesta ja omalta parvekkeelta Tonavalle. Suosittelen!
5
Diane- 12. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked everything. Staff were very helpful and polite. Views from our room were outstanding.
5
BB- 11. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The spa facilities Bad: The rooms are a bit tired Location Tip: Opposite tram and metro stops, within walking distance of Pest, close by the Citadel, and a pleasant walk or short tram ride from Buda This is an immensely grand hotel with spectacular public areas and incredible spa facilities. It is well located for public transport, and many rooms have wonderful views. In the bedrooms themselves the grandeur is very faded indeed, but they are however functional and clean places to sleep, if quite tatty.
5
Christine- 11. kvě. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Schon der Empfang durch die livrierten freundlichen Herren am Hoteleingang ist eine Freude, ebenso die professionellen, immer freundlichen und zuvorkommenden Herren an der Rezeption, der Stil des Hauses gefällt uns, die immer wieder unterschiedlichen Zimmer als positive Überraschung, alles sehr sauber, das Frühstück im schönen Speisesaal sehr angenehm, das Abendessen sehr zu empfehlen, auch das schöne Café mit Klaviermusik. Das historische Gellértbad im Hause immer ein Erlebnis. Ausgezeichnete Lage.
5
Traveler- 10. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything was great, in parts it showed its age but that was part of the charm. Great location with friendly staff and the baths were amazing. Bad: Nothing. Location Tip: Everything is near by including the hop on hop off bus stop just outside hotel. Had a fantastic stay. In a weekend was able to do all the sights thanks to the hop on hop off bus, which included a night tour and a trip on the Danube. Went to the amazing baths in the hotel and had a relaxing stay with loads of fantastic photo opportunities.
5
David- 10. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Gorgeous interior and courteous staffs Bad: Drainage in my bathroom I had always wanted to stay at Gellert. However, I had not done so because it was a little further out. Now with the New Metro line 4, you can easily get to downtown Pest. Therefore it is now extremely convenient for me to go to Opera, Operetta, Theatre and fine restaurants while staying at the hotel. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. The thermal bath and swimming pools are perfect for relaxation. My package included free breakfasts and a complimentary visit to the bath and swimming pools. That alone is making everything worthwhile.
5
paul- 10. kvě. 2015
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful old world hotel,charming staff. a great location and transport hub .We were able to take trams metro and boats from just outside the door The spa is fantastic ,good breakfast ,also a lovely cofee house and bistro I will stay here next time
5
Stefania- 09. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Splendida vista della camera sul Danubio e collina. Terme incluse e spettacolari. Pulizia ottima e colazione per tutti i gusti. Staff disponibile.
4.6
Doreen- 09. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location perfect for a short stay, ideal for public transport and walking. Easy access to thermal pools. Room spacious, enjoyed the unique decor, wonderful view of river. Staff very helpful. Recommend the brasserie - fantastic range of beers and nice food. Would stay here again. Bad: It would be helpful just to have some information in the room about how to access the pools, i.e. change in room and take towel and bathrobe. An extra pillow each and another towel for the spa would be nice - but minor points.
4.8
Darren- 06. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths Bad: Was all good
5
Samuel- 06. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff, room and style of Hotel
4.8
semihgul658- 05. kvě. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kahvaltımükemmel...heryere yürüyüş Mesafesine
4.6
Eva- 05. kvě. 2015
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Den avslappnande och sköna atmosfären Bad: frukosten var så där
5
Michael- 03. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Die einmalige Lage kombiniert mit dem Charme eines alten Luxushotels lassen einen den Alltag vergessen. Bad: Nichts zu bemängeln.
5
Ingrid- 02. kvě. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le terme
4.6
Anonymous- 30. dub. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: L'orientation dans le SPA n'est pas toujours facile.
4.6
Anonymous- 30. dub. 2015
  • Pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: L'orientation dans le SPA n'est pas toujours facile.
4.6
Hans-werner- 30. dub. 2015
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Die hotelathmosphäre und den kurzen Gang zum thermalbad Bad: Der Teppichboden im zimmer War ziemlich verschlissen

Máte dotaz? Neváhejte nás kontaktovat:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Telefonická rezervace: +36 1 889 5501
Faxem: +36 1 889 5505

Adresa: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu Prohlédnout mapu

Telefonická rezervace

+36 1 889 5501

Adresa:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu

Email:
Napište nám

1 hotel vybrán! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

2 hotely vybrány! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

1 hotel vybrán! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X