toggle menu

Služby

  • WiFi
  • Parkování
  • Bezbariérový hotel
  • Hotel přátelský ke zvířatům
  • Nekuřácký hotel
  • Restaurace
  • Wellness služby
  • Léčení
  • Konference

Reviews

Hodnocení hotelu
Celkový výsledek
4.8/5
Na základě 5236 hodnocení
Služby
4.8/5
Čistota
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Umístění/poloha hotelu
4.8/5
Personál
4.8/5
Poměr cena/výkon
4.8/5
Byli jste v našem hotelu spokojeni? Podělte se s námi o své zkušenosti!
4.85
Greta C.- 24. srp. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Agoda
Good: SPA Restauranter Det har vært et fantastisk opphold. Meget god service, knall fin beligenhet og meget bra SPA avdeling Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Får mye info om byens historie på hopp av og på bussene, men vi sleit med å finne pir 2 for å ta sigtsing båten!
5
Mark- 20. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the Hotel Gellert and always stay in the hotel whenever work and pleasure takes me to Budapest. The staff are friendly and helpful (they always recognise me!), the architecture stunning, the food delicious - and the alterations to the spa an improvement.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fint. Eneste lille minus var at man skulle i foyer for at koble sig på gratis trådløst internet.
4.6
Armin- 15. srp. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'espace des bains est magnifique. Le personnel est très serviable et à l'écoute. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est magnifique et très varié. La vue depuis la chambre qui donne sur le Danube et sur la ville est superbe.
5
Traveler- 15. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Fint. Eneste lille minus var at man skulle i foyer for at koble sig på gratis trådløst internet.
4.7
fred hurvich- 14. srp. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Nice stay, loved the baths.
4.6
Fred- 14. srp. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa was a great treat.
4.2
Jürgen Geider- 13. srp. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    2
Sehr freundliches Personal, sehr hilfsbereit. Schade, dass der Eintritt für das Schwimmbad im Gellert nicht mehr kostenlos ist. Danke für die Bereitstellung eines Babybettes. Balkon sollte öfters gereinigt werden. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4.6
Kenneth- 11. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent value for money, great caring staff, superb facilities. Bad: Lack of air conditioning in room.
5
Anonymous- 09. srp. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Geweldig hotel op een prachtige locatie. Wij hadden een mooie grote kamer en een ruim balkon met uitzicht op de Donau. Het personeel was heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Iedere gast mocht de sauna en het zwembad 1 keer gratis gebruiken en daarna voor half geld. Badjassen en handdoeken werden naar behoefte ter beschikking gesteld.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 07. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Flott beliggenhet, ligger på Buda siden men helt inntil Donau så det er bare 2 min å gå over brua. Helt perfekt, viktig å utforske nabolaget da det er mange restauranter, cafeer, og butikker ( ligger en liten matbutikk like ved bl.annet.) Meget god service, ryddet rommet hver dag, bra badeanlegg ( gratis første gangen og etter det er det halvpris). Har du med barn må du bare dra til fornøyelses parken på Pest siden, ligger rett bak Helte plassen (Heros square) anbefaler taxi da det er et stykke (ca 6-7 min i taxi), men koster ikke mye med taxi. Der er det zoo, circus, tivoli, utleie av elektroniske biler, båter til å ro, museum, og en stor park med husker, trampoliner, bordtennis, og mye mer. Anbefaler å prøve å spise utenfor "hoved"gågatenten vaci utca, da det er mye rimligere og maten er exact den samme men uten "turist priser" ;o)
4.8
Susanne- 07. srp. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: vackert med fantastiskt service
4.8
Agnes- 07. srp. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prima ontbijtbuffet. Luxe slaapkamer met uitzicht op de Donau. Dit was fantastisch. Zeer vriendelijk en uiterst behulpzaam personeel. Fantastische ligging op één van de mooiste plekken van Budapest. Bad: Eigenlijk niets. Het was alleen erg heet toen wij in Budapest waren en we hadden gee airco op de kamer. Dat was jammer.
4.8
Terje og Øyvind- 05. srp. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Excellent stay! One exception: Some young boys serving breakfast, not quite up to standard.
5
Øyvind- 05. srp. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Et preg av luksus. Fantstiske omgivelser og interiør. Svært hyggelige resepsjonister.
4.2
Nina- 04. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
The swimming areas are so marvelous! Enjoyed them immensely. Love the colored glass windows in the stairs. Got to see them a lot, since my room was on the 4th floor, and I didn't use the elevator. Good, friendly service. Excellent breakfast!!! Great value for the money.
4.8
Marina- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Очень хороший отель и по месту расположения и по цене. Выбрала его из-за купален Геллерт. Единственный недостаток для лета - нет кондиционеров.
5
Converso Vidas en red- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Atención españoles : te cobran cien florines por un gorro para usar en la piscina central de burbujas, ahorratelo y llévate el de tu hotel que es idéntico. Si vas con pareja cuidado, porque en las piscinas de 36 y 38 grados asi como en las saunas hay separación de sexos y eso es un rollo porque son las piscinas más chulas.
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
szuper
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing spa, friendly staff, charming building! It's worth to stay there!
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
El estilo art nouveau / The Art Nouveau style.
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Ich mag das öffentliche Heilbad, die Architektur und die Lage des Hotels. Ich war schon mehrmals in den vergangenen Jahren im Gellert und freue mich immer wieder über den Rückkehr. Liked: Service, Value
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
PARINÁS, nívós, törtébelmi hely, pl. 1919 őszén -telén a Kormány és az Államfő tartózkodási helye volt. A pesti nívós szállodák és éttermeik közül magasan ez a legkiválóbb!!
5
Sven Rasmussen- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good hotel. Thanks
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Csodálatos a hely, gyönyörű. A szolgáltatások és a kiszolgálás is kiváló.A fürdés szép tiszta helyen van, egészségügyi szempontból is kifogástalan. Csak ajánlani tudom a világ minden táján élő embernek.
5
kinming fung- 03. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
magnificent 100 years old indoor swimming pool; wave-machine in outdoor pool; elegant dinner on patio: i just hope that the musicians don't solicit to sell their CDs;
5
a Hotels.com guest- 01. srp. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 31. čer. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
It's an old building with loads of charm. The staff is very serviceminded and help you with everything. The breakfast is more than you expect. Overall a great stay for a family.
5
Traveler- 31. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The location. Bad: Mentality of the reception staff Location Tip: Buda, by the foot of Gellert hill, on the bank of the Danube It's an old building with loads of charm. The staff is very serviceminded and help you with everything. The breakfast is more than you expect. Overall a great stay for a family.
4.5
Zoltan- 30. čer. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Perfect location. Breakfast is fantastic!
4.6
Margarita- 28. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Historisk oplevelse, flot arkitektur, meget venglie personel, unik spar Bad: air conditioning var ikke godt
4.7
Lundberg- 27. čer. 2012
  • Rodina se staršími dětmi
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Nice thermal bath. Smokers room!
4.2
Peter- 27. čer. 2012
  • Pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
very good breakfast!
5
A traveler- 25. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and great swimming pools in and outside.
4
Daphne and Penny Fordham- 24. čer. 2012
  • Pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    3
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
We had a great stay at the Hotel Gellert. The staff were very helpful, welcoming and polite, the breakfast generous, the location convenient and spa facilities well kept and with breathtakingly beautiful period features. Our only complaint was that the standard room we were staying in needed some refurbishment. The bathroom, although fully functioning, was very dated and there was no air conditioning which made sleeping at night uncomfortable.
4.7
Annick- 23. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Hotel with a lot of personality, that makes you feel that you are in Budapest, a wonderful city
5
Jörgen- 22. čer. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personalen talade bra engelska och var hjälpsamma. Hotellet är mycket fint och fräscht trots att det är gammalt, har dessutom ett bra läge i Budapest. Frukostbuffén är grymt bra, stort utbud, färskt och bra tillagat. Rummet var även fint. Det bästa var ändå spa och bad avdelningen med thermalbad, ångbastu, utomhuspool med vågmaskin m.m. Helt perfekt hotell enligt min mening.
4
Reinhold- 19. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    3
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Traditionshotel mit altem Charme
4.2
Daniel from France- 19. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    2
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    3
Single room too small without air conditioned, but other French customers said me they had air conditioned in their room. this is not normal that some customers benefit for this and not others. The lack of civility of some clients who plunge into the swimming pool or who swimming without a bathing cap while it is forbidden. They remain deaf to the warnings of staff. This lack of civility sickens me and is tiring. Anyway It's always a pleasure to enjoy swimming pools, various baths, sauna. A resort quality. The decor is nice. It is really good. A resort really of quality.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 18. čer. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
I love the place - it never changes. Very grand public areas, shabby chic rooms but clean and comfy, and super staff in all areas. I've been a guest at the Gellert on numerous occasions since the late 1970's, and have also stayed at many of the more modern Pest hotels. I always come "home" to the Gellert and hope to do so on many more occasions.
4.6
Cora- 18. čer. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prachtig oud hotel. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Je voelt je echt een prinses als je hier logeert. Dicht bij het uitgaansleven in Pest. Je hoeft alleen de brug maar over te steken. Bad: We hadden helaas een kamer aan de zijkant, dus geen uitzicht over de Donau. De kamer was oud, maar wel schoon.
5
Traveler- 18. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: nostalgischer Charme, großartiges Thermalbad Bad: keine Klimaanlage Location Tip: gut gelegen, aber laut I love the place - it never changes. Very grand public areas, shabby chic rooms but clean and comfy, and super staff in all areas. I've been a guest at the Gellert on numerous occasions since the late 1970's, and have also stayed at many of the more modern Pest hotels. I always come "home" to the Gellert and hope to do so on many more occasions.
5
James Nawrocki- 17. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
There are newer, and perhaps fancier places, but the Hotel Gellert is still the Grand Dame, and the only place where we stay when we visit Budapest.
4.8
Jeffrey- 17. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world cultural elegance. Wonderful views of river bridge and Pest. Walking distance of all central sites, but if foot-weary tram stop outside gets you anywhere. Astonishing breakfast choice. Amazingly cheap for this amount of luxury. Great value.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Supert hotell med god service, kort avstand til kvalitetsmassasje og nydelig bad.Rommet var riktignok utrolig varmt (hete-juli) og mangla aircondition. Men de ga meg vifte og da gikk det greit.
5
Zoltán- 13. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Det var kanonmysigt, nära till shopping. Nära till natur. Sevärdheter var bara runt hörnet.Donau var 50 m ifrån hotellet. Pool, spa allt man kan önska sig. Bad: Skulle varit bra med aircondition.
4.5
GW- 11. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Room with wonderful view to River. But with the very high temperature of last days, the lack of air conditioning forces to leave the windows open and have the noise of streetcars and buses all the night !
4
J.Larsen- 10. čer. 2012
  • Rodina se staršími dětmi
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Need aircon in room. Better unsterstanding of English language in the breakfast restaurant.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 08. čer. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi hadde en familieferie i fra lørdag til torsdag. Et erverdig hotell som oser av gammel storhetstid og sjarm. Hyggelig betjening, nydelig mat, vi testet ut alle restaurantene der. Vi var 2 voksne og 2 barn og fikk en kjempesuite på 70m2. Det var utrolig praktisk at spaanlegget var sammen med hotellet, ungene storkoste seg. De dagene vi var der var det over 40 grader, ulempen var da at det ikke var ordentlig kjøleanlegg. Dette er det eneste vi kan sette fingeren på. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake hvis anledningen byr seg.
5
Fam Bratlie- 08. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Super ontbijt Bad: Slaapkamer gedateerd zonder airco Location Tip: Top Vi hadde en familieferie i fra lørdag til torsdag. Et erverdig hotell som oser av gammel storhetstid og sjarm. Hyggelig betjening, nydelig mat, vi testet ut alle restaurantene der. Vi var 2 voksne og 2 barn og fikk en kjempesuite på 70m2. Det var utrolig praktisk at spaanlegget var sammen med hotellet, ungene storkoste seg. De dagene vi var der var det over 40 grader, ulempen var da at det ikke var ordentlig kjøleanlegg. Dette er det eneste vi kan sette fingeren på. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake hvis anledningen byr seg.
4.5
Barry Balof- 05. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Excellent value for the money. Charming hotel, exceptional baths. Attentive and helpful service. Location a bit noisy for a Saturday night (too hot to sleep with the window closed, too loud with it open). Will definitely stay here again!
4
John- 05. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    3
With temperarures reaching around 40 degrees, air conditioning or a fridge with complementary water in my room would have made my stay more comfortable. Everything else was fine - food, receptionists, cleaners, etc.
4
mike bridport- 05. čer. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
very good enjoyed spa "faded grandeur"
4.85
Mary W.- 05. čer. 2012
  • Pár
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Location, Baths/spa/pool, breakfast buffet nice location with tram and bus stop just out the door. wonderful breakfast buffet! very professional and helpful staff. amazing bath complex associated with the hotel, first time free, after that 50% off. however, no air conditioning and it was upper 90f/40c! very hot.
4
Soren Laursen- 02. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Great location and ambience. Nice breakfast. Too bad they changed the rules regarding free access to the Thermal Bath - I hope they reconsider as this is their prime feature.
4.5
ジェンツーぺんぎん- 01. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
運良く橋が見える部屋なら夜景はうっとり時間を忘れる美しさです。 室内の温泉施設はレトロさが日本人の郷愁を誘う情緒がたっぷり。 今まで知っている海外のビーチサイドのような温泉とは全く違うのです! 三泊四日で何とか味わえたかな?と言える位奥行きが深い(別途書き込む) 歴史的な建造物で美術館にいるかの様な味わいです。 古いが為にクーラーはモバイルクーラーと呼ばれる移動式で、 直径15cm位の蛇腹ホースで吸排気するタイプです。 音がうるさかったけど、付いてるだけマシらしい。 レストランでは桃の冷静スープが抜群で、しかもLサイズの水より安かった。
4
Bea- 29. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
We had a very pleasant stay and our double room 210 was very beautifull.
5
Gabriel Wyler- 29. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Minden egeszen kituno, de a szobam butorzata egy kicsit "szocialista" volt. Kulon elismeres a reggeliert, bar a pincerek a csevegesuket inkabb a konyhaban folytathatnak.
4.6
Anders- 26. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget är perfekt. Den gamla stilen med alla utsmyckningarna. Fritt tillträde till spat.
4.6
Linda- 21. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly & accommodating staff. Daily breakfast buffet had a wide selection of food...something for everyone. Bad: The weather had gotten up to 92 F & as there is no air conditioning in such an older hotel, my room was uncomfortably hot by nighttime. Perhaps I should have asked if a fan was available. With that said, I would not stay here again during the summer but definitely would the rest of the year.
5
Laurence- 18. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was great, in fact, gave me a room upgrade spontaneously which made my stay absolutely memorable. Was in an "old" room which I think is full of charm with old style furniture and bathroom, loved it. The facilities (spa, swimmingpool) are easy to access and very afordable. Great stay!
4.7
ALEXANDER DMITRIEV- 17. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
хотел забронировать отель через ваш сайт-не срабатывает оплата картой,пришлось бронировать через буконг.ком-там более простая система оплаты
4.6
Alexander- 17. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: все очень понравилось,очень красивый вид на будапешт-особенно ночью
5
Mark P- 15. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location spa Excellent food Clean comfy room Excellent Airport transfer Bad: None to mention Location Tip: Very close to city centre if on foot across Liberty bridge right in front of hotel Hotel overlooks danube and transport is excellent Beutifull Art deco interior with modern touches Hard working staff pleasent and proffesional Gorgeous food served both morning and night Exquisite cakes all washed down with local beer Impressive spa regardless of the weather Spotless clean bedroom Beutifull city well worth Visiting I think better than Prague and Hotel although not central very close and transport system outstanding
5
Mark- 15. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beutifull Art deco interior with modern touches Hard working staff pleasent and proffesional Gorgeous food served both morning and night Exquisite cakes all washed down with local beer Impressive spa regardless of the weather Spotless clean bedroom Beutifull city well worth Visiting I think better than Prague and Hotel although not central very close and transport system outstanding
4
D . M. Nolan- 14. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Very friendly front desk and reception staff. Great to have access to Spa.
4
Muller- 14. čer. 2012
  • Rodina se staršími dětmi
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    3
Da wir Hotels lieben, die nicht 0815 ausgestattet sind, fühlen wir uns im Hotel Gellert ausgesprochen wohl. Ein Hotel mit eigenem Charakter , mit sehr freundlicher Bedienung während des ganzen Aufenthaltes. Wir kommen wieder.
4.3
Kevin Donaghy- 12. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location and access to the spa was wonderful.
5
Aine from Ireland- 12. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
I thought everything was magical in this hotel, superb location ,welcoming staff helpful at all times, simple old fashioned room, breakfast to keep you going all day, but the real luxury of The Gellert for me was being down in the baths within half -hour of arrival and getting a wonderful Thai massage on the way back. I can't wait to go back and bring my family.
4.8
Monica Murphy- 11. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in your hotel. See my report on bookings.com and I will do the same on Trip Advisor. Your staff, particularly the gentleman in the Torley Bar, were charming and helpful. I loved my room and am very glad I asked to upgrade to a double with a view. I know that the hotel needs investment in these hard times, but even if investment was possible, please don't modernise it too much. It is lovely the way it is. Just one small thing that would help is a little line map of the Spa! With all the ups and downs and round abouts, I kept getting lost! Maybe its an age thing! The way to the outside pool was difficult to find. But otherwise, I loved it. Thank you for a lovely few days away from the hustle and bustle of the wine trade and a big family. I hope to return as soon as I can. With Aer Lingus flying directly to Budapest these days it is easy. The little unfilled star under "cleanliness" is only because when I bent down to the floor to pick something up, the edges of the carpet in the bedroom needed someone to go round with the small head of a vaccuum cleaner as they were very dusty. Not a big problem but no harm to tell you I noticed it.
4
pleasant spa & relax stay- 11. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
very good spa & relax facilities and excellent breakfast, the lack of hair dryer in the bathroom was the only negative point
4.6
Mr.- 11. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is historic and beautiful with a wonderful view of the Danube River. It is very old but that comes with history. We were in a refurbished room that was quite fine. The free wifi in the lobby is great and sitting in the comfortable lobby is an experience in itself so paying for room wifi was not necessary. The Gellert Baths are an experience themselves. We found them very very confusing. The corridors and locker rooms a a maze but not in a good way. Certainly it is something that one must experience but make sure you take at least 2 hours. It isn't your usual "go for a swim" place. The hotel is very well situated right across the bridge from the market. We walked and took trams everywhere. The front door staff were fabulous helpers.
5
Monica- 10. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It may be faded glory, but the staff make every effort to make your stay memorable at this architectural gem during difficult economic times for Hungary, like the rest of Europe. Huge, but what would be worthwhile investment is needed to bring this hotel up to current expectations for some people, but for others, like me, who love living in history, this might ruin the experience of going back in time to a more gentle and gracious world. For a solo traveller it works well. Safe and easy walk to city centre but it is well worth paying for a double as single with view onto river and Gellert Hill. Singles tend to be small and no view. The famous baths are an experience not to be missed. The labyrynth of corridors and stairs are a challenge but fun- go with the flow. Don't forget flip flops as sauna floor is baking. Ii loved the outdoor pool with wave machine. For older people hang on to the bar as it is strong. As my 17th trip abroad this year, 15 for work, I had a ball in Budapest, relishing "time out" but needed more than 3 days. If you have a chance, try to stay at the Gelllert and save an irreplaceable Art Nouveaui gem for posterity. Bad: Breakfast, which is copious, ends at ten on the dot. But room service is available if needed or there is a terrace cum coffee shop with delectable cakes should you miss out.If you dine at main terrace restaurant in the evening, be prepared to tip the musicians, who add to the atmosphere.
4.2
MG- 08. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    3
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Excellent séjour ! Les + : la facilité d'accès aux bains, le petit-déjeuner et l'accueil. Le - : pas de coffre dans la chambre.
5
PreyasManji - 07. čer. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Excellent hotel, great staff, worth the money....
5
Szecsödy Imre- 07. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
Mint mindeg igen jol ereztük magunkat - a szobat, reggelit, fürdöt
4.7
Jan- 07. čer. 2012
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    5
love its atmosphere and the style, the hotel is old and unrenovated but that is making it an amazing place with the spirit of the old era - definitely want to return there again fo a week with family, my 12 months old daughter enjoyed spa so much.
4.5
Antal Géza- 07. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    3
  • Čistota
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Umístění/poloha hotelu
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Poměr cena/výkon
    4
Für mich zwar kein Problem, ist das Bedienungspersonal im Frühstückbuffet nicht ausgebildet und ganz auf sich allein gelassen. Wahrscheinlich Lehrlinge. Ansonsten sowohl bei der Rezeption als den Putzfrauen ist alles völlig in Ordnung. Das Cafèpersonal verdient auch ein schönes Lob. Mit vorzüglicher Hochachtung. A.G.
4.6
Giancarlo- 05. čer. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Resta sempre il riferimento per l'autentica tradizione asburgica. Bad: Purtroppo le carovane di turisti di basso profilo ogni tanto arrivano anche qui.
5
Maggie- 03. čer. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Miljön, bra service
4.6
Claes- 31. kvě. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotellet kändes anrikt och fyllt av historia. Många saker signalerade lyx. Närheten till badet - som får högsta betyg - ett klart plus. Personalen ska ha ett stort plus för stor kunskap om kommunikationer och sevärdheter i Budapest. Bad: Sängen för mjuk i min smak. Toalett och dusch på rummet något trångt.
5
heinzri- 31. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Qype
http://www.qype.com/place/2347308-Danubius-Gellert-Thermalbad-Budapest
5
a Hotels.com guest- 30. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.6
Dario- 29. kvě. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La posizione è ottima. Obbligatorio prendere una camera con vista, così il Danubio vi fa compagnia e vi riempie gli occhi di giorno e di notte. Assolutamente il personale è disponibilissimo e molto molto garbato e gentile. L'atmosfera di un palazzo antico è spettacolare e le terme ti fanno ripiombare in una fastosa antica epoca Bad: Le camere sono un po' deludenti dal punto di vista del comfort e dell'arredamento. La nostra non aveva nemmeno l'aria condizionata ma un ventilatore...per fortuna che non ce n'era bisogno.
5
Anonymous- 29. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amabilité et compétence du personnel, les thermes et la piscine, le buffet du petit-déjeuner, la situation géographique et la proximité des transports en commun. Bad: Wi-Fi payant sauf dans le lobby, lenteur du service au petit-déjeuner buffet.
5
Anonymous- 29. kvě. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bästa storstadsresa vi någonsin gjort. Vi var fem vuxna i olika åldrar. Vårt hotell hade allt man kan önska och lite till. Det låg centralt på Buda sidan med frihetsbron precis utanför hotellet. De flesta sevärdheter var gångavstånd till, men vi rekommenderar att köpa kort till hop on hop off bussarna för endast 150 kr som kan användas i två dygn. Då får man se allt av Budapest, det finns även svenska som språk i bussarna. Båtturer ingår också. Hotellet hade de underbaraste svavelbaden, som man hade fri tillgång till som boende på Gellert hotell. Personalen mkt serviceminded, kunde tipsa om allt, taxi framkörd på fem minuter. Kanonvecka helt enkelt!
5
Jeremy- 28. kvě. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service excellent and staff very helpful . Being adjacent to the Gellert spa is a big advantage .
4.8
Anonymous- 28. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: トラムの停留所からすぐなので、どこへ行くにも便利でした。 ホテル内では、部屋で水着に着替えてバスローブを羽織って プール、温泉へ行けます。 ビュッフェ朝食も種類が多く、とてもおいしかったです。 今回は1泊しかしませんでしたが、また行けたらもう少し長く 泊まりたいです。
4.5
HectorCachero- 28. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Trivago
Estuve alojado en el Gellert tres noches, lo descubría gracias al libro Mil lugares que visitar antes de morir, y no decepciona. Excepcionalmente agradable la señora que dirige el ascensor desde el hotel al balneario. Habitaciones con moviliario antigüo, quizá se espera algo mas de un cuatro estrellas, pero las instalaciones de aguas termales y su piscina interior le salvan. Buen desayuno buffet con gran variedad de frutas y repostería. Buena limpieza y una recepción más que útil. Recomendable para cualquier turista que visite la ciudad.
5
Anonymous- 27. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
Historic hotel in a very good location. Friendly staff and a world class breakfast. Money-saving tip: Not Applicable If you need transport to the airport, ask for a shuttle bus for 2500 Ft (approx $10)
5
Vandaele- 27. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
Historic hotel in a very good location. Friendly staff and a world class breakfast. If you need transport to the airport, ask for a shuttle bus for 2500 Ft (approx $10)
5
Mikkel- 26. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Here You feel the spirit of the beginning of the 20th century. The Pool and spa is worldfamous, the hotel may need som repair and renewals here end there, but who cares with that atmosphere of history and elegance. It is a must-come-back hotel.
5
Elizabeth- 24. kvě. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Having access to the thermal baths was great and especially on arrival after a transatlantic flight. The breakfasts were just great as well as the food in the smaller pub restaurant; good quality-price ratio. The staff was always very helpful and polite. We were pleased that you were able to accommodate us with each a single room three days after our arrival because of sleeping problem as well as at a reasonable price extra. We hired Mr. Tomas three times. He is a very honest person, pleasant and knew the history of the city which was much appreciated. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at the hotel and would recommend it to family and friends anytime. Budapest is a beautiful city and I would return again.
4.6
Kirsti- 22. kvě. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sain hyvää palvelua järjestäessäni kuohuviinitarjoilun ja vuokratessani siihen erillisen tilan. Puitteet ovat hienot, samoin aamiastarjoilu oli herkullinen. Bad: Saimme tupakoivien huoneen, vaikka olin erikseen toivonut savutonta huonetta (absolutely non-smoking). Kahvi olisi voinut olla vahvempaa (myöskin eri maksusta tilattu), mutta makuasioista lienee turha kiistellä.
4.65
Marie H.- 22. kvě. 2012
  • Pár
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Les termes, la beauté des parties communes, l'amabilité des serveurs Très bon hôtel, clientèle et service très agréable, lit très confortable, chambre en retrait donnant sur le Mont Gellért et le Danube peu bruyante, termes à faire absolument, très bon restaurant le soir, petit déjeuner en libre service copieux et varié, toujours approvisionné, seuls bémols, pas de climatisation dans notre chambre, salle de bain vétuste, WC vraiment ancien, ménage à améliorer. Nous avons cependant passé un très bon séjour dans cet hôtel où le personnel est très accueillant et où les intérieurs partagés sont magnifiques, une visite en soi. L'hôtel est de plus près du centre ancien de Buda et moderne de Pest, du tram, et la vue est magnifique de l'hôtel Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Les termes du Gellért, le Riverride, bus qui fait un circuit de Pest et un circuit dans le Danube, les termes des joueurs d'échec, le café New York où les serveurs sont très aimables, le vieux Buda avec son bastion des pêcheurs, le marché couvert en face du Gellért, côté Pest
4.6
Bard- 20. kvě. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very stately, old world charm and history, fabulous location, very comfortable rooms, great views, nice staff The grand dining room with a fine Gypsy band was one of of the best we have ever visited and really worthy of such a fine hotel. Bad: Breakfaat was an unmitigated disaster. People fought for tables. No organization. The tables were not cleaned and the staff was overwhelmed by guests who became increasingly frustrated by the disorganization and the lack of service and cleanliness. It was a wonder that fist fights did not erupt. People who may otherwise have been nice and pleasant became "animals" in their behavior. Just plain awful.
4.6
Anonymous- 20. kvě. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastiskt läge samt atmosfär. Historisk och genuin känsla. Mycket kunnig och bra personal på spa avdelning (fotvård och massage). Mycket hjälpsamma och trevlig personal inom hoteldel (reception). Mycket bra kvalité på frukostbuffé. Bad: Rummen behöver renoveras börjar bli lite slitna. Lite dåligt att man infört bara 1 besök fritt per dag på Spaavdelningen sedan måste man betala. Så var det inte förut.
4.5
Joakim S.- 20. kvě. 2012
  • Pár
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Läget, atmosfären, tillgång till Gellert Spa, närheten till fina Gellertberget, härlig utsikt frång rum, trevlig personal Vi var väldigt nöjda med vår vistelse. Hotellet ligger i en fin del av Budapest, precis vid foten av Gellertberget där man kan promenera upp till toppen och titta på den fantastiska utsikten. Själva byggnaden är vacker med en lagom exklusiv, elegant atmosfär. Man har nära in till de centrala delarna av Budapest och det finns många restauranger och butiker i närheten. Att man har fritt tillträde till Gellert Spa är ju också väldigt lyxigt. Detta vet jag dock inte om det gällde alla typer av rum på hotellet (kan ju vara värt att kolla upp innan man bokar). Även hotellets café och restaurang tyckte vi höll bra klass.
4.8
Альбина- 17. kvě. 2012
  • Starší pár
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: старинное здание обеспечивает комфортные условия для проживания. обслуживающий персонал должным образом способствует хорошему отдыху и отличному настроению. завтрак составляют вкусные и очень разнообразные блюда. а плаванье в бассейне и халаты вообще не забываются. Bad: мелочь, конечно, но холодильник в номере включили только на второй день.
4.5
Anne- 16. kvě. 2012
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Dejligt ældre hotel, god betjening. En blanding mellem de gl. storebæltsfærger og en gl.Hollywoodfilm. Det ville ikke have virket underligt hvis Hercule Poirot var kommet ned i morgenmadsbuffeen:) Super beliggenhed midt i historiens vingesus! Thermalbadene var en stor oplevelse, hvor også de lokale havde deres gang.

Máte dotaz? Neváhejte nás kontaktovat:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Telefonická rezervace: +36 1 889 5501
Faxem: +36 1 889 5505

Adresa: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu Prohlédnout mapu

Telefonická rezervace

+36 1 889 5501

Adresa:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu

Email:
Napište nám

1 hotel vybrán! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

2 hotely vybrány! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

1 hotel vybrán! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X