toggle menu

Služby

  • WiFi
  • Parkování
  • Bezbariérový hotel
  • Hotel přátelský ke zvířatům
  • Nekuřácký hotel
  • Restaurace
  • Wellness služby
  • Léčení
  • Konference

Reviews

Hodnocení hotelu
Celkový výsledek
4.8/5
Na základě 5236 hodnocení
Služby
4.8/5
Čistota
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Umístění/poloha hotelu
4.8/5
Personál
4.8/5
Poměr cena/výkon
4.8/5
Byli jste v našem hotelu spokojeni? Podělte se s námi o své zkušenosti!
5
marcelinho- 10. lis. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Qype
Wunderbare Remineszenz an die Grandeur des K.u.K-Reiches. Ans Schwimmbad legen und TOSCA (Band, Östereicher!) hören. Oder im Thermalbad einen alten Herren zum Wasserschach herausfordern. Service etc. nicht internationaler 5-Sterne Standard aber gerade deshalb eine Erfahrung für sich.
5
Vincent R- 07. lis. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
L'hotel semble un peu isolé, mais il suffit de traverser le pont pour etre dans le centre de la ville. Excellente situation. Ai apprecié l'acces libre aux Bains depuis l'hotel Le buffet petit dejeuner est copieux, et varié. La salle est parfois un peu surpeuplée, le week end
5
stephane F- 06. lis. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Soit c'est un peu un loto...on ne sait jamais quelle chambre on va avoir ( dans les premiers prix bien sûr!) ni quelle vue ...mais malgré les moquettes fatiguées, les rideaux un peu courts, les fauteuils d'un autre age...on aime bien ! Bienvenue dans un palace de l'air stalinienne...immense et endormi...mais avec un charme certain et un personnel d'une extreme gentillesse...gros point fort ! LES BAINS GELLERT ! Si vous testez la pagaille des bains Széchenyi ( bien que magnifiques!) vous verrez qu'il y a un sacré confort à descendre de sa chambre emmitouflé dans son peignoir directement dans cet endroit magnifique que sont les bains Gellert ! Pas de doute nous y reviendrons!
5
Sultana- 29. říj. 2010
  • Pár
  • Source: Zoover
Een beetje in de sfeer van 'vergane glorie', maar wat een geweldig imposante plek om te verblijven. De kamers zijn eenvoudig maar compleet ingericht, uitstekende bedden. Een prima ontbijtbuffet. Het inpandig bereikbare thermaalbaden complex is een ware belevenis. Een tweetal verdiepingsgangen van het hotel hebben rechtstreeks per lift verbinding. Een witharige nog wat communistisch aandoend dametje begeleidt je naar de entree van het badencentrum. Prachtige mozaieken, grote en kleine baden met uiteenlopende temperaturen. Een enorm golfslagbad in de buitenlucht met ligweide, jacuzzi's en noem maar op. Een kleine wandeling over de brug voor de deur van het hotel brengt je naar de markhallen aan de overzijde van de Donau, vandaaruit is het heel goed mogelijk te voet de stad te verkennen. Overigens: een etentje in restaurant Gundal is een absolute must. Een geweldige ervaring, mooi eten met bijbehorend wijnarrangement en dat alles onder opzwepend hongaars orkestje.
5
sven l- 09. říj. 2010
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Hotels.com
ett fantastiskt trevligt hotell. fint bemötande mycket trevlig personal. hämtade oss på flygplatsen med egna bilar. enorm frukost. underbara bad. hotellet 5+. rummen rena o fina men lite öst stuk på golven har redan bokat 3 rum till februari
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Anonymous- 28. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
Un hôtel de prestige avec ses bains à faire rêver ! Un regret peut-être : personne ne parle le français !
5
A traveler- 27. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Tout nous a plu, (à l'exception de la soirée "typique" recommandée par l'hôtel dans un restaurant de luxe avec bonnes nourriture et musique, mais totalement dépourvu d'âme). L'hôtel est un de ces palaces au charme suranné et aux détails esthétiques raffinés. Les bains sont extraordinaires et je les recommande vraiment chaleureusement, non seulement pour le plaisir de l'eau, mais aussi pour celui des yeux.
5
A Google User- 25. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Staff was very nice. The meal was perfect and overall, it was very cheap.
5
marshall- 22. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
We love the historic hotels of the world and the Gellert is certainly one of the classics. It was especially nice that it was not terriably expensive for such a grand place. I was there for the world triathlon championship so i had my bicycle in the room and it rained several of the race days. The staff was very helpful to me and all the athletes dealing with wet bikes in such a grand hotel. I used the hot baths every days after races.
5
marshall a- 22. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
We love the historic hotels of the world and the Gellert is certainly one of the classics. It was especially nice that it was not terriably expensive for such a grand place. I was there for the world triathlon championship so i had my bicycle in the room and it rained several of the race days. The staff was very helpful to me and all the athletes dealing with wet bikes in such a grand hotel. I used the hot baths every days after races.
5
Robert- 20. zář. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent trip, Hotel really good, with lots of character. Food excellent and breakfasts with lots of options although a little crowded when we were there. Spa attached is also a great experience and most of Budapest is easily reached by foot, bus, tram or metro..
4.5
Kazuyo K.- 30. srp. 2010
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Agoda
Good: 多様なスパプールを堪能した。 庭にある波のプールは非常に面白かったのですが、友人は波が強すぎて怖くて入れなかったそうです。波をもう少し調整して優しい波もあると良いのにと思いました。
4.5
Kazuyo K.- 30. srp. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: 多様なスパプールを堪能した。 庭にある波のプールは非常に面白かったのですが、友人は波が強すぎて怖くて入れなかったそうです。波をもう少し調整して優しい波もあると良いのにと思いました。 Sightseeing/Attractions Tip:
4.5
bremerseefahrer- 15. srp. 2010
  • Pár
  • Source: Zoover
Im schwefelhaltigen Thermalw. baden, daß mögen wir beide gerne, nicht umsonst sind wir in Budap. gelandet. Wenn schon, denn schon haben wir uns gedacht+haben uns im Gellert einquartiert. In dem alten, historischen Gemäuer haben wir allerdings die 4**** nicht gefunden. Alles war sehr renovierungsbedürftig, Matratzen durchgelegen, Frühstück wenig Auswahl- nur Sauer, Kaffee verbrannte Bohne, Service unfreundlich-Ober wollte nicht gestört werden-schade , zum Essen sind wir dann in andere Restaurants gegangen, da wurden wir freundlich bedient. Aber das Thermalw. war Spitze, das Hotelbad war antik+mit dem seltsamen Lendenschurz fühlte man sich ins türkische Mittelalter versetzt. Und das beruhigende Rauschen wirkte zusammen mit der feuchten Wärme sehr einschläfernd nach der türkischen Massage. Hinterher fühlte man sich wie neugeboren. Wir sind viel gelaufen+haben viel gebadet in Budap., haben viel Schönes gesehen, nach 3 Tagen fuhren wir in 12 Std. mit der Bahn nach Hause. Eine schöne Reise.
5
John- 13. srp. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Had a marvellous large room overlooking the river - one we had on a previous trip. This time we were celebrating a big birthday. Dinner on the Panorama terrace was excellent all round in terms of quality and quantity of food, service from attentive waiters, musical entertainment and general ambience. We know which Hotel to choose when we come back again.
5
John D- 13. srp. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Had a marvellous large room overlooking the river - one we had on a previous trip. This time we were celebrating a big birthday. Dinner on the Panorama terrace was excellent all round in terms of quality and quantity of food, service from attentive waiters, musical entertainment and general ambience. We know which Hotel to choose when we come back again.
5
Michaela- 06. srp. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The Danubius is a grand old hotel. Very large and spacious. Although some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, the majority of the hotel was very well decorated. We spent 3 nights here and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were more than helpful with any requests and advice. The bedrooms could have benefiited from having air conditioning but we couldnt fault anything else. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is at the end of the Green iron bridge and the tram stops right opposite. Take the tram back to the town and it stops right opposite the Market Hall- a huge station like building full of wonderful fresh foods and stalls. In here is also a tourist information centre, very helpful to ask directions of attractions. The breakfast at the Danubius was great. Plenty of choice and eat as much as you like. We would definitley return to this hotel. The thermal baths and and swimming pools were a pleasure too. It was extremely hot weather during our weekend stay and it was heavenly to get back to the hotel and cool off in the pools. Across the road at the side of the hotel was an intersting church in a cave. Worth a walk over to take a look inside and walk up Gellert Hill if you have the energy to the big Citadel statue that can be seen lit up at night. A lovely city!
5
Michaela- 06. srp. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Danubius is a grand old hotel. Very large and spacious. Although some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, the majority of the hotel was very well decorated. We spent 3 nights here and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were more than helpful with any requests and advice. The bedrooms could have benefiited from having air conditioning but we couldnt fault anything else. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is at the end of the Green iron bridge and the tram stops right opposite. Take the tram back to the town and it stops right opposite the Market Hall- a huge station like building full of wonderful fresh foods and stalls. In here is also a tourist information centre, very helpful to ask directions of attractions. The breakfast at the Danubius was great. Plenty of choice and eat as much as you like. We would definitley return to this hotel. The thermal baths and and swimming pools were a pleasure too. It was extremely hot weather during our weekend stay and it was heavenly to get back to the hotel and cool off in the pools. Across the road at the side of the hotel was an intersting church in a cave. Worth a walk over to take a look inside and walk up Gellert Hill if you have the energy to the big Citadel statue that can be seen lit up at night. A lovely city!
5
A Google User- 03. srp. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Staff was very nice. The meal was perfect and overall, it was very cheap.
5
A traveler- 28. čer. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel war einfach Klasse. Super Lage und sehr guter Service. Das Thermalbad ist auch super.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 20. čer. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotell Gellert er i mange reisehåndbøker over Budapest listet som en serverdighet. Dette skyldes nok at det har et av de beste badene i Budapest. Som gjest på hotellet har man fri tilgang på badeanlegget, som består av store svømmebasseng, stort utendørs bad og varme terma bad med mineralsk vann. I tillegg til selve badene er det tilbud om massasje og ulike spa tilbud. Muligheten til og benytte badeanlegget daglig og så mye man ønsket var en stor fordel med hotelloppholdet. Servicen på hotellet var utmerket, de ansatte var vennlige og imøtekommende. Lokaliseringen av hotellet rett ved Donau var svært bra. Det var en kort spasertur over broen så var man i Pest sentrum. Hvis man skulle si noe negativt om hotellet så må det være at det nok ikke er oppgradert på en del år og virker litt "slitt". Men på sett og vis har det sin sjarm. Det er også et minus at det ikke var air condition på rommet.
5
Christina W- 29. čer. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
At kunne traske i badekåbe fra sit værelse på Hotel Gellert til kurbadet Gellerts varme bade var simpelthen skønt! At kunne kombinerer storbyferie med kurbad i så smukke omgivelser var et hit! Hotel Gellert var som taget fra en film med sin udsigt til Donau, smukke indretning, dejlige morgenmad og venlige stemning. Super godt!
4.55
Anonymous- 16. čer. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: HRS
Good: Wunderschönes Haus, sehr freundliches Personal ! Bad: Deutlich Verfallsspuren im Badbereich.
4.65
Malcolm E.- 15. čer. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Location - Easy to get to and from the hotel by Public transport; Spa & Pools - fantastic and included in rate; Breakfast Buffet This is an old world hotel but the facilities are very good. I really had a fantastic stay and the hotel is on the Danube and is a great base - walk out the front and take the 49 or 47 Tram and in 10 mins you are in the centre of the city. Get a 3 or 4 day Transport pass from the gift shop which gives you 2 free city walking tours - hopefully you will get Anita as your guide. Shopping Tip: Take the 49 Tram over the river - get off at the first stop. If you cross road to the right you will be at the local markets. If you cross to the left you will be in a street that caters for tourists and further left gets you to the good restaurants on the river.
5
...- 04. čer. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Qype
I went to the Sziget festival in 2009. It was amazing, but very dirty. At the end we treated our selves to a day in the spa. It was amazing.
5
Niels J- 30. kvě. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fint hotel, med alle faciliteter i top stand. Den gratis adgang til det tilhørende spa-bad er en fin måde at start/slutte dagen på.
5
John & Carolyn- 17. kvě. 2010
  • Pár
  • Source: Orbitz
We walked to nearly everything--the hotel is right on the Danube River and there is a main bridge right in front of the hotel that crosses the river to the Buda side. The hote is massive--but easy to get around inside.
5
claudy V- 14. dub. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Voir mes indications ci-dessus
4.65
Anna H.- 09. dub. 2010
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Läge (nära marknad och kommunikationer), rejäla rum, fantastisk frukost, trevlig personal utan att vara servil, obegränsad tillgång till badet i huset. Atmosfären av gammal solid kvalitet. Atmosfären är fantastisk - det är ett hotell med känsla! Att gå i de breda trapporna, titta upp på gigantiska kristallkronor och jättelika tavlor gör tom promenaden till frukostmatsalen till en upplevelse! Frukosten - ja där saknades ingenting! Personalen var så tillmötesgående och glad. Och badet sedan - vi var överlyckliga! Vi ska abslout bo på Gellert nästa gång! Hotel Feature Tip: Bada bada bada! När du lämnar hotellet - använd spårvagn, buss och tunnelbana - köp kort för det antal dygn du behöver!
5
Lee- 03. dub. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This is a great hotel. A little old, but that adds to the charm in my opinion. Although not having complimentary wireless is a small minus, this is greatly outweighed by the complimentary access to the adjacent Turkish Baths.
5
Kerri- 26. bře. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel was fabulous from start to finish. The staff are incredibly helpful without being intrusive. The breakfast is excellent as is the Sunday brunch (great value and with free champagne!). The thermal pools in the baths at the hotel are fabulous. Remember to bring a swimsuit and flip flops. There is a dedicated lift in the hotel that saves you wandering through reception in your bathrobe (not that anybody would comment if you did!). Location was great for sightseeing and shopping, definitely check out the local central market at he other side of the bridge that looks like a train station (excellent souvenir shopping upstairs) Best thing about this hotel? The staff!
5
francescarita- 16. led. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Trivago
Siamo stati a Budapest due anni consecutivi, e l'anno scorso, in particolare, come ho già detto nell’opinione sulla gita sul Danubio, abbiamo scelto ben volentieri di ritornarci, non solo perché Budapest è bellissima ma siamo andati a conoscere la bimba che ho adottato a distanza! Lei è bellissima e conoscerla e stare un po’ con lei è stato magnifico, peccato però perché le ore a disposizione per le visite sono proprio volate via, con lei e con tutti i suoi Amichetti del villaggio. Siamo partiti da Cagliari in aereo, la Sardegna è lontana, ma con l’aereo il viaggio è molto meno stressante, abbiamo poi preso un taxi che ci ha portato direttamente all’Hotel da noi scelto per il soggiorno. In questa opinione vi voglio parlare, finalmente dell’Hotel dove abbiamo alloggiato entrambe le volte che siamo andati a Budapest. L’Hotel Danubius Gellert è maestoso e già il nome dice tutto, è posto vicinissimo al Danubio ed ha vista proprio sul grande e bel Danubio Blu! Ci tornerei volentieri anche quest’anno, non lo nego, e credo che ci tornerò davvero presto, magari allo stesso Hotel, la mia bimba ora ci scrive e ci aspetta a braccia aperte!
5
Brenda- 06. led. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This historic hotel is well located adjacent to a tram and bus line that provides ready access to downtown Pest on the opposite side of the Danube, and to the Castle Hill area. Staff is professional. Food is great in restaurant, which also has a great view. The historic spa is easily accessed from within the hotel, and is free for guests. The business center staff is friendly, speak fluent English and can provide tickets for trams and tourist information. Breakfast buffet is free and lavish. Negatives - no free wi-fi, no free access to computers in business centers (about 5 Euro for 30 minutes) and only available until 7 p.m..
5
A traveler- 06. led. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
This historic hotel is well located adjacent to a tram and bus line that provides ready access to downtown Pest on the opposite side of the Danube, and to the Castle Hill area. Staff is professional. Food is great in restaurant, which also has a great view. The historic spa is easily accessed from within the hotel, and is free for guests. The business center staff is friendly, speak fluent English and can provide tickets for trams and tourist information. Breakfast buffet is free and lavish. Negatives - no free wi-fi, no free access to computers in business centers (about 5 Euro for 30 minutes) and only available until 7 p.m..
5
Giuseppe d- 05. led. 2010
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Albergo ideale per una vacanza a Budapest all'insegna del relax preferibilmente durante il periodo invernale. Posizione invidiabile, terme assolutamente di rilievo, camere ampie e pulite quotidianamente. Personale di livello. Sarebbe meglio se il complesso venisse ristrutturato.
5
John- 30. lis. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
Excellant if dated hotel, but this adds to the ambience. Hotel reception were very professional and helpful and access to the spa a welcome bonus. Hotel is central to everything in Budapest. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.
5
John- 30. lis. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: HotelClub
Excellant if dated hotel, but this adds to the ambience. Hotel reception were very professional and helpful and access to the spa a welcome bonus. Hotel is central to everything in Budapest. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 24. lis. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
teichenberg- 03. říj. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Qype
Ein altes Hotel, mit viel Würde. Und das berühmte angeschlossene Termalbad. Perfekt.
5
Barkmann- 23. zář. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Trivago
Izuzetan hotel na obali Dunava ispod istoimenog brda Gelert. Odiše dahom minulih vremena koji mu daju naročiti šmek. Omiljneo stecisšte jugoslovenskih turista iz perioda zlatne epohe SFRJ. Sjajni termalni izvori daju neponovljiv osecaj Osečate se kao u romantičnoj priči iz doba Austrouagrske monarhije. Smešten na samoj obali Dunava sa budimske strane, idealan je za razgledanje starog dela grada, Beogradskog setalista sa peštanke strane, zgrade carinarnice , Vaci ulice, sinagoge, najveće u evropi, katedrale svetog Ištvana. Svakko iskrena preporuka!!!!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 21. zář. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi var kjempefornøyd med alt. Følte vi bodde kongelig på de to rommene vi hadde fått nå. Men litt vanskelig å finne frem til de forskjellige spa behandlingene og opplegget de hadde der. Men det var godt.
5
Tina American Hungarian- 19. zář. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
The Hotel Gellert was incredibly beautiful - the architecture amazing and the history astounding. Three of us stayed there during a family reunion in Budapest. I believe the Hotel gave in incredible insight into Hungarian life - the location could not have been better - in the heart of the city with street car availability outside the front door. Our room was beautiful - overlooking the Danube and the magnificent city at night. The food at the hotel epitomized Hungarian cuisine and was delectable. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any traveler going to Budapest, Hungary. Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel Church in the rocks was across the street from the Hotel and is definitely worth walking through.
5
Tina American Hungarian- 18. zář. 2009
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Orbitz
The Hotel Gellert was incredibly beautiful - the architecture amazing and the history astounding. Three of us stayed there during a family reunion in Budapest. I believe the Hotel gave in incredible insight into Hungarian life - the location could not have been better - in the heart of the city with street car availability outside the front door. Our room was beautiful - overlooking the Danube and the magnificent city at night. The food at the hotel epitomized Hungarian cuisine and was delectable. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any traveler going to Budapest, Hungary. Church in the rocks was across the street from the Hotel and is definitely worth walking through.
5
Anonymous- 16. zář. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
老舗の貫禄を感じるホテル。大改修が終われば日中も静かな環境が維持されるはず。地下鉄駅が目の前に出来る予定なので一層便利なロケーションになるだろう。スタッフもよく訓練されていた。
5
Andrew- 16. srp. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel in a fine 1930's style. Wonderful pool and spa, nice breakfast (didn't try the evening meals). This is a fine hotel with friendly, English speaking staff on the 24-hour front desk. The whole hotel looks fabulous, aith stained glass and wood everywhere. The standards of clenliness are also very good. It is well placed right on the Danube in Buda, close to the major sights on that side of the river, and the centre of Pest. If you can saty here at a good price, then do.
5
Phil- 09. srp. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel and our room were beautiful. We enjoyed our balcony and view of the Danube. Service was great as was the food in the restaurant. Having the baths attached was a real plus. The only drawback was not having air conditioning on some of the hottest days of summer (104 F). Still we enjoyed our stay.
5
Bruce- 25. čer. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Zoover
Stayed in Superior double: excellent. Good value, very nice room and fine view of river and bridge. Stayed in cheapest single before: slightly dingy, but good value for money as includes an excellent breakfast and use of the baths.
5
Serguei- 25. čer. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Zoover
It is probably worth to take a trip to Budapest just for the sake of the Hotel Gellert experience: the Old World / Belle Epoque grandeur, magnificent location and great service, not to forget free and convenient access to the excellent Baths - one of the best attractions the city has to offer. The Panorama restaurant comes highly recommended, too. On the negative side - their single rooms are in need of renovation and are arguably slightly worse value than the other options.
5
Peter- 12. kvě. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Orbitz
A very good hotel in the very center of Budapest. As a guest you can enjoy the SPA center and an excellent breakfast, while watching the Danube river.
5
Jean- 12. bře. 2009
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Great location. Centre of Pest just 5 minutes walk over the bridge. They are in the process of taking the underground right outside the hotel. The thermal pools were superb. Bathrobe supplied by the hotel so you could take lift direct to the pools.
5
John- 18. pro. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The Danubius Hotel Gellert is an excellent base to explore Budapest. Close to the Liberty Bridge this hotel is within walking distance to some of the best sites and shopping offered by this beautiful city. The Hotel Gellert as superb thermal baths and pool that are freely available to its guests. An experience that must not be missed. The hotel Bistro has an great menu and worth a visit.
5
barbc- 25. lis. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This is a charming hotel with very friendly people. I highly recommend it!
5
ショートトリッパー- 01. říj. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
繁華街とは川を挟んだ反対側ですが、地下鉄やトラムが発達しているので不便さは全くなし。一番安いシングルルームの利用でしたので客室の設備は最低限でしたが、何よりもホテルに併設されている温泉が無料で利用できる(一般利用だと有料)こと、また朝食のビュッフェも種類が豊富で味もよかったことからすると非常にお得なホテルでした。 帰国の日のフライトが午前7時半ごろだったのでフロントでシャトルバスの手配をお願いしたところ、モーニングコールの提案に加え、朝食のレストランがその時間はオープンしていないからということで朝食セットを無料で用意してくれました。 また温泉受付時間わずかに過ぎてしまったのにもかかわらず、ホテルから温泉へ行く直通のエレベーターを操作しているおばあさんが早く早くというようなことを現地の言葉で言って、無理に受け付けてくれました。(身振りからそういっていたと思います)。 古くからあるホテルですので、当然近代的な設備ではありませんが、ソフト面が最高でした。 日本人の宿泊客が少ないのが不思議なくらいお勧めしたいホテルでした。
5
Alison- 19. zář. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Had a fab girlie weekend with 3 friends. The baths are superb and the restaurant and bar staff are second to none. As four lone females we felt safe and valued. Zoltan in the restaurant was wonderful attentive without being smarmy. Ladies I would throughly recommend this hotel for a spa break. First class. Tremendously classy without being stuffy. Brakfast is to die for.
5
grant- 23. srp. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
staff helpful & nice
5
Robert- 10. srp. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The deal my wife and I made was that we would watch cars going round in circles for 3 days (the Hungarian F1 Grand Prix)if we stayed in a good hotel. So we booked the Gellert. The hotel is a fantastic building and it's good to see there is a refurbishment programme going on. Surprisingly even though we were almost next door to where the work was taking place, it didn't disturb us at all. What was an irritation was the ignorant peasant in the room next to us who played his music centre far too loud day and night. Dolly Parton & Robbie Williams at 3.00am does not make for relaxation, but one mention to the hotel reception staff soon put paid to that!!! The spa complex is fantastic. The location is excellent. When at the Grand Prix track I lost my wallet & credit cards, and the hptel were most helpful in dealing with the situation. The visit coincided with a wedding anniversary and our daughter sent us a congratulatory email. By the time we received it, it had transformed into a posh card and complentary bottle of fizz.
4.5
YJ & PS- 22. čer. 2008
  • Pár
  • Source: Zoover
dit hotel is een aanrader en in combinatie met een city trip absoluut een must. Heerlijk relaxen in het bad na een wandeling door het centrum. Hier voel je je echt een gast. kijk even naar de foto's en je weet alles.
5
Carole- 16. kvě. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This quirky hotel has excellent service, all English speaking and very helpful. Meet other guests in the corridors dressed in the complimentary dressing gown heading for the lift taking you straight to the spa. The lift ladies are great fun to have a pidgin English joke with.
4.5
ben_6- 13. kvě. 2008
  • Pár
  • Source: Zoover
If you go to Budapest for a holiday I can really recommend booking a room in the Gellert hotel. This hotel is locate din Buda and has an amazing view of the Danube. The hotel still feels like it must have done in 1900. An important feature in this hotel is the pool with waves which is just amazing. There are healing springs in the garden and in the hotel. You can use these baths for free if you are staying in the hotel and you can just walk to them in your robe. We had an amazing weekend here and thought Budapest was just amazing. If you are going to use taxis in Budapest I can recommend the City taxis. The drivers there don't mess around with their meters. I can also recommend booking your tickets online with Malev and to then book the Gellert hotel separately. This is much cheaper then booking a package in a travel agent. Malev charges the same price for all their seats unlike some airlines that charge astronomical prices for some of them. Also bear in mind that some airlines don't fly directly to Budapest and let Malev take over their flights but continue to charge high prices. This is what happened to us so beware!
4.5
Bernhard- 13. kvě. 2008
  • Pár
  • Source: Zoover
Als je naar Boedapest op vakantie gaat moet je beslist een kamer boeken in het hotel Gellert. Dit hotel ligt aan de Boeda zijde en heeft zicht op de Donau. Het hotel ademt nog de sfeer uit van de jaren 1900. Belangrijk is dat in dit hotel een prachtig zwembad met golfbad is. Zowel in als in de tuinen van dit hotel zijn geneeskrachtige baden. Voor hotelgasten vanuit je kamer -met badjas aan- zijn deze baden gratis te bezoeken. Voor ons was het een geweldig weekend naar dit mooie Boedapest. Als je gebruik maakt van een taxi in Boedapest neem dan city taxi . Deze taxichauffeurs knoeien niet met hun meter. Verder is het aan te raden om een los vliegticket per internet bij Malev te boeken en ook per internet hotel Gellert. Dit is een stuk goedkoper als een pakketreis bij een reisbureau te boeken. Malev heeft een prijs voor alle stoelen terwijl KLM toeslagen berekent zelfs tot in de H klasse. KLM zelf vliegt niet op Boedapest maar brengt dit onder bij Malev. Wij zijn hier helaas ingetrapt!
5
Pamela- 06. kvě. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The breakfast was excellent and the service friendly, I sat with a fantastic view through the window in the dining room of the Danube. The attached spa was a bonus. It took a bit of finding but I enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool area. The the sun was pouring down on me in the middle of Budapest I felt wonderful.
5
tomoko- 28. dub. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This is a superb hotel! Beautiful classical building,staff are very kind and friendly,breakfast buffet is so gorgeous, Spa is just amazing! You may not want to go out, no need sightseeing...?! The hotel is near to Central market, it's nice as well. You could find all souvenir there, they are even cheaper than city central. I strongly recommend this hotel, I definitely will be back there!
5
Olga- 19. dub. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
I thought the Gellert was the second best hotel in Budapest, but when in Hungary we went to check "the best hotel" we originally wanted to stay at. The Gellert appears BY FAR BETTER!!
5
Dawn- 17. dub. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
What can I say - it really was beyond our wildest dreams - our room had a balcony and overlooked the River Danube. This was possibly because I booked the holiday last year. The olde-worlde charm of the staff was wonderful, and very helpful they were, too. The Art Deco interior was very attractive and the visit to the Spa was only spoilt by the fact that the major part of this and the swimming pool were being refurbished. Certainly we were in another era.
5
Urlauber2008- 03. dub. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Trivago
Wohl schönstes Hotel in Budapest direkt am Gellertberg.
5
Traveler- 03. dub. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
wunderschoenes Hotel, toller Service, erstklassiges Fruehstuecksbuffet!!!
5
Duncan- 23. bře. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel could not have been better situated with several tram and bus routes just at the front door, and it took less than 10 minutes to walk to the Central Market or onto Vaci Utca. The hotel itself was simply great, like living in another age. Palatial is the best word to describe it. The baths were unforgetable as well
5
Traveler- 12. bře. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Hôtel charmant, larges couloirs, chambre avec vue sur le Danube très bien située. Accès direct à la piscine interne de sources chaudes. Perconnel sympathique et nombreux parlant anglais (pas français). Proche du centre ville par le pont de la liberté juste devant l'hôtel.
5
Anonymous- 06. bře. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Travelocity
Fantastic and charming hotel at the heart of Budapest where I spent a week with my housband. Our room was a surprisingly big one with balcony, bathroom was a bit old fashioned but spotless. We heard a lot about Hungary?s world famous baths and now I understand why people says that ?Budapest is the city of baths?. The Gell?rt bath was impressive we enyojed it very much.
5
Traveler- 04. bře. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
ein wunderschönes hotel super netter emfang restaurant super wir kommen auf jedemfall wieder
5
Sally- 26. úno. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This is a lovely hotel. Right next to the river Danube and walking distance to all main attractions in Budapest. This hotel has an old fashioned charm about it which is lacking in alot of modern hotels today. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. My room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was really nice with a wide choice of food to suit everyones tastes. The hotel spa is a lovely way to start and end your day. I would stay in this hotel again if visiting Budapest in the future.
5
Rob1- 24. úno. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
I have stayed at the Gellert 3 times now and although the decor in the rooms is really quite dated even that has a retro appeal and is more than made up for by the glorious spa facilities, fabulous breakfast buffet in a grand Art Nouveau dining room and faultless service from friendly staff. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else because you get a really memorable ambiance at the Gellert that you wouldn't get in more contemporary hotels elsewhere.
5
Ben- 21. úno. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Perfect
5
Jana- 20. úno. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
We had a great stay. The best on the hotel was the bath in the hot springs. The staff spoke perfect english and were very helpful. We would come back again.
5
Ruth- 19. úno. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Make sure to take your bathing suit as this hotel has a spa in the basement which is free to guests. The service at the hotel was wonderfully friendly and efficient. This hotel is a part of the Budapest history and is pointed out on tours around Budapest.
5
Maggie- 07. úno. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel room decor was a little 'tired' but the staff were attentive, helpful and very pleasant and friendly. Excellent breakfast buffet and good meals in Brassiere and their 'all you can eat' Sunday brunch was extremely well priced. Bar prices a little high but service very good. If I go back to Budapest I don't think I would stay anywhere else as it is so convenient for everything - tram stops, market, Castle District and shopping and we were made very welcome.
5
Jackie- 26. led. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
We felt that this hotel was really good value and lived up to everything we had read about it. Some reviews have mentioned the need for refurbishment of the rooms - ours was fantastic - it's not a boutique hotel but we felt it offered far more charm than some of the more modern souless places you might find your self for a similar price.
5
Mandy- 22. led. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel might not appeal to everyone as its time worn patina does not match all tastes but I loved it . The room was spacious especially for a single room, there was a vast choice for a buffet breakfast and you could really fill yourself up. The real treat though was going down to the thermal baths every morning for a swim and soak in such exotic surroundings. If I'd have been to budapest before i would have defintiely spent more time in the baths than exploring the city. Its centrally situated for both the Buda and Pest sides of the city - I walked everywhere from the hotel. Unfortunately as I timed my trip in January there was much renovation work going on in the hotel and vicinity so I would love to go back at a different time to appreciate the outside baths and terraces too. This hotel isn't for those wanting modern surroundings but those that want to go back in time.....
5
martin- 04. led. 2008
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Accomodations are comfortable.
5
Jim- 17. pro. 2007
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
wonderful hotel, staff very friendly, good place to stay to see the sights
5
Simon- 16. lis. 2007
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Stayed there with a few friends after a business trip in hungary and its an amazing, romantic hotel. Going to return after xmas with my wife i was so impressed. The restaurant is very reasonable, great food and top service
5
Phil- 02. lis. 2007
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The Hotel Gellert was brilliant - very helpful staff, great breakfast, good restaurant and the spa and swimming pool free to hotel guests was something else! Very handily placed to go across the Danube into Pest and close to the path up Gellert Hill for the best views over Budapest. We would not have wanted to stay in any of the other hotels in Budapest - definitely the best one we saw by a long way.
5
Neena- 31. srp. 2007
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The Gellert looks stunning and has a past which dates back to approx. 1918. The lobby and reception area are grand but welcoming. The sweeping staircases and stained glass invite you into a bygone era. The quality of the food in the main restaurant is fantastic but will cost you more than most places in Budapest and is akin to UK prices. Though vegetarian choice is limited, what is available is guaranteed to be delicious. I've stayed at this hotel for about 4 nights each year for the last 5 years. I love staying here because combined with the spa, it gives me a fantastic city break. The hotel improves each year for example, the variety of food and drink available in the coffee house has significantly improved. The staff are not naturally 'smiley' people but their English continues to improve (though my Hungarian doesn't) and they are very helpful. My only gripe is that the rooms are in urgent need of redecoration; they are very basic and this will put people off who are expecting luxury at 4 star but being given comfort only.
5
Polly- 11. kvě. 2007
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good location, courteous staff, good rooms and views
4.5
R. Grossmann- 22. úno. 2007
  • Skupina přátel
  • Source: Zoover
Es handelt sich hier um eines der traditionsreichsten Häuser Budapests. Es wurde 1918 in Pseudo-Jugendstil erbaut und diese Stil wird bis heute gepflegt. Die Zimmer sind mit nachgemachten Stilmöbeln ausgestattet und haben dennoch jeglichen modernen Komfort (Radio, TV, Minibar, Safe, WC, Dusche/Bad). Die Benutzung des berühmten Gellert-Bades ist kostenlos für Hotel-Gäste und zwar die Aussen- wie die Innenanlage, beide mit Heiss- und Kaltbecken, draussen sogar mit Wellenbad. Dank hervorragend isolierten Fenstern merkt man im Innern nicht, dass man sich in der Mitte einer Millionen-Metropole befindet und die Aussicht auf die Donau ist fantastisch. Dank Bus und Tram direkt vor dem Gellert-Brunnen ist man innerhalb weniger Minuten im Zentrum der Sehenswürdigkeiten. Div. Sight-Seeing-Angebote kann man direkt am Empfang buchen.
4.6
Anonymous- 09. pro. 2006
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: HRS
Good: klassisch,altmodisch,richig K+K doch sehr professionell.Ich bat gegen Aufpreis um ein besseres Zimmer.wurde sofort erledgt.Auch bei meinem frühen Ausschecken 05.45 h war am Empfang ein komplettes Team vorhanden. Bad: die sanitäre Einrichtung ist nicht mehr ganz zeitgemäss.
5
A Zagat User- 06. srp. 2006
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
fascinating place. the spa is a must be.
5
A Zagat User- 06. srp. 2006
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
the queen of traditional hotels in budapest. with a bath house like no other.
5
A Yahoo! Contributor- 09. říj. 2005
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Yahoo Travel
Simple nice place. Your's service is wery good. We nice relax in Your's place. The natural water springs of Bath are ideal for recreation and regeneration.
5
Karl- 31. čer. 2005
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. At one time, this hotel was 'the place to stay' in Budapest. I believe it still is. The buffet breakfast was delicious! I ate so much I was not hungry until 5pm each day. The real treat is the complimentary admission to the thermal baths. Guests access the Gellert Spa on a private elevator and the baths are amazing. I have never felt so rejuvenated! There is even a wave pool outside to enjoy during the summer. While this is not a 5 star hotel, my time here was extremely relaxing and I will return again & again.
5
A Yahoo! Contributor- 10. čer. 2005
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Yahoo Travel
I LOVED EVERY BIT, ESPECIALLY THE POOL! AND IT WAS ONLY 5 MIN DRIVE FROM WHEREVER YOU WANTED TO GO!
5
Robert of Sweden-
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Skoosh
Wounderful view, staff, breakfast and bath.
4.7
-
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotel.de
Good: Hotellet er helt fantastisk. Sæelig badeanlegget er enestående. Det var veldig mange folk der, men så var det kjempevarmt sommervær. Jeg er så veldig fornøyd med hotellet og vil gjerne komme tilbake så fort som bare mulig!! Bad: Veldig mye folk i badeanlegget som benyttes av andre folk enn bare hotellets gjester. Var skikkelig folksomt der, men der er ikke rart siden mitt opphold falt på en kjempevarmt sommerdag.
4.67
Vincenzo-
  • Pár
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Dopo un anno e mezzo siamo tornati in questo albergo per la IV volta. La precedente eravamo rimasti insoddisfatti per svariate ragioni che ci avevano fatto sentire tutta la decadenza di questa struttura. Attualmente ci sono stati miglioramenti che ce l'hanno fatto riapprezzare. Stanza al 3° p. con vista sul Danubio. Colazione sempre fornitissima ed abbondante. Bagni termali monumentali.
5
A traveler-
  • Rodina s malými dětmi
  • Source: Hotels.com
accueil chaleureux. Services parfaits - Petits déjeuners fabuleux - Propreté impeccable - Quartier très bien et très calme - tous moyens d'accès (métro/Bus/tramway) au centre ville sur Pest situé à 5 minutes, et au quartier du château à 10 mn sur Buda, juste face à l'hôtel- seule la déco des chambres est un peu fanée -
5
Rolf-
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
Ett flott hotell med serviceinnstilt personale. Dog noe skittent på bad (badekaret). Det ble ikke lagt inn dopapir når de så det beynte å bli tomt , måtte si fra om dette selv (kom fort på plass). Ellers tidlig støy om morgenen i korridoren av vogner /stativ de stilte opp. Siste morgenen kom de inn på rommet før en av oss var ferdig med morgen toilet .. Ellers tidlig inne på rommene. Godt fornøyd med alt ellers som hotellets beliggenhet med god gangavstand til byen og at sightseeing busser stoppet ved hotellet. Meget god service og blid betjening . Badet ble hyppig brukt ,ett pluss, likeså med spa, Massage og restaurant ble benyttet. Veldig godt fornøyd med oppholdet. God utsikt mot Donau og mot Kjeglebrua og byen.
5
Johan-
  • Pár
  • Source: Hotels.com
Utmärkt hotell med "gamla världen" känsla. Vissa delar(balkonger och hotellets framsida) behöver kanske lite vidare puts och renovering, men annars är allting charmigt och elegant. Frukost buffen är mycket omfattande. Fantastiskt läge med ett flertal spårvagnar, bussar och T.bana utanför entreen.
5
BO YOUNG-
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
리셉션직원들이 모두 친절했으며 영어소통에 불편하지 않았고 싱글룸에 머물렀는데 방이 컸으며 겔레르트온천에 갈때 비치되어있는 가운을 이용할수있어 편리했고 스파 또한 매우 훌륭했습니다 지하철역계단을 올라오자마자 바로 호텔이 보일만큼 위치도 훌륭했으며 호텔앞에는 트램정류장도 있어 다뉴브강을 조망하며 달릴수있는 트램 19번도 이용하기 좋았습니다 다시 부다페스트에 가게되면 겔레르트호텔에 머무를 예정입니다 ^^
5
Wiktor-
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect location, service and breakfast :)

Máte dotaz? Neváhejte nás kontaktovat:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Telefonická rezervace: +36 1 889 5501
Faxem: +36 1 889 5505

Adresa: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu Prohlédnout mapu

Telefonická rezervace

+36 1 889 5501

Adresa:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Prohlédnout mapu

Email:
Napište nám

1 hotel vybrán! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

2 hotely vybrány! Nejednou je možné porovnat maximálně 3 hotely

1 hotel vybrán! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X