toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 4182 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
4.6
Gordon- 31. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa was very nice to go to and you had a choice of many different pools and the massage service after a nice soak in various pools. The hotel was built shortly 1912 and the great architecture of that time shows great workmanship with the stone still shows to this day. Period furniture is on every floor of the facility. The breakfast buffet is more than enough to fuel expeditions during the day. There are both North American, British and Oriental dishes available fresh fruit. Bad: The mattresses could use an upgrade they appear to be very old but surely need to be looked at. Most rooms have balconies but warning signs are posted on the doors. The grounds are very well landscaped and well maintained. A nice feature also is a little building outside the entrance where there is water bottle filling stations.
4.6
Margarita- 31. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and the food in restaurant. Bad: The Air conditioner didn’t work. That’s the thing I don’t like.
5
Оксана Кобылинская- 30. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
гарно і затишно,сервіс відповідає рівню+
4.8
Alexander- 30. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Очень хороший завтрак, кофе. Расположение в центре у моста Свободы, рядом метро, остановки трамваев. Вид на Дунай. Вход в купальни из отеля по спеццене. Официальная парковка сбоку от отеля, мы парковались прямо перед отелем, не совсем официально и немного дешевле. Bad: Цена проживания не маленькая. Вид на Дунай сопровождается некоторым шумом с оживленной площади.
5
Banour- 30. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the Hotel, Reception Staff & Spa facilities Bad: No thing
4.8
Gordon- 30. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast buffet had everything you would want in food and other things. It is a great way to fuel the body up for a day exploring Budapest Bad: The mattresses in the room could use an epgrade
5
Annie 80- 29. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Un viaggio nel tempo. Molto carino e curato nonostante sia datato. Ma è proprio questo è il suo fascino. Ottima e varia colazione. Accesso diretto ai bagni termali. Consigliatissimo
5
Elisabetta- 29. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: posizione, accoglienza, servizio
5
Ondrej Matyas- 28. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Beautiful hotel with open thermal spa. Around 20€ per entrance.
5
Miryam Chacon fabian- 28. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Espectacular hotel, servicio muy bueno, desayuno maravilloso situado frente al puente de la libertad, con unas vistas magníficas y ubicación extraordinaria. En su puerta a 100 metros, parada de tranvía, bus y metro. Totalmente recomendable.
5
peter- 27. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
great!!
4.6
Ivana- 26. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really big room with a beautiful view.we got free upgrade to better room with balcony and view to gellert hill.breakfast were great with lot of staf-fruit,vegetables,variety of ham,sausages,spreads,cheese,egs,....really nice hotel with a great style. Bad: Beds were soft and old with valley in the centre,xou needed to turn not to have head downhill. There can be some discount to gellert spa.
5
Paul Steele- 26. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Exceptional food, experience. Book the Panoramic Restaurant
4.6
Kirsten- 26. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Morgenmad er fantastisk - kæmpe udvalg! Beliggenheden er perfekt - i det stille Buda, men går man over broen er man straks i Pest og har storbyferie. Perfekt for os som familie med store teenagere! Der er fantastiske spisesteder i byen til en meget fordelagtig pris - inklusiv Michelin-restauranter! Bad: Aircondition er mangelfuld på hotellet, og kun hvis man upgraderer sig til Superior rooms. Almindelige værelser har ingen aircondition.
4.6
Lady_heather- 26. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, lovely staff, great value. Bad: Only issue is the plumbing - you have to double flush, but it's an old building, so perhaps not feasible.
5
Elaine Chang- 25. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
客人還是得部分負擔才能進浴場,很古老的建築,房間並不是很豪華,但是建築裡的內部裝潢很美。早餐採自助吧的方式,東西種類多口味也不錯。
5
Omar- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every thing liked
5
Martina- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: desayuno y ubicacion muy buenos Bad: la habitacion podria haber estado mejor diagramada , poco espacio
5
Hitomi- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is gorgeous both inside and outside with history. Access to the spa is good. Also you can walk or take the tram to the city center. Hotel staff is very very friendly which made my stay in Budapest memorable. Bad: The room didn’t have air conditioning so if you are staying there in the summer you may feel little hot.
5
Anonymous- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The architechture, the interior, the spa. In Gellért I’m always at home. Bad: There were no sour cherries for breakfast as there was earlier and also no strong paprika.
5
Renáta Pipová- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Vynikajúca poloha hotela. Skvelý výhľad...😃
4.8
Peter- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was excellent Air conditioner In the room is excellent, especially now in summer The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent experience:) and the breakfast is Delicious:) Bad: The handle of the bathroom door was not fixed properly, but it's not a big problem:) The bathtub was not cleaned properly. It was scaly.
5
Mikael- 24. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Härligt utsikt mot floden
4.8
Lidia- 23. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottima Bad: Il fatto che le terme non sono gratis per chi alloggia lì
5
Dave Kelly- 23. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Fantastic location
5
John- 23. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wide variety of breakfast options.
5
Jenny- 23. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location. Easy walking distance. Loved the furniture and history of the place. Staff very easy to talk to. Going and having a spa.
4.8
Ming- 23. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 我们非常喜欢 Bad: 没有空调,房间很热
5
Jitka- 22. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel je umístěn na překrásným místě v blízkosti památek. V lázeňské části se nám moc líbilo. Pestrá snídaně. Každý si našel co má rád a na co má právě chuť.
4.8
Daria- 22. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The building, the interior and the location are great. We had a room with a beautiful river view. Access to the thermal baths from the hotel was very convenient. We liked our stay very much.
5
Thérèse NTUMBA KALENGA- 21. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Bon pour la vue de Budapest
5
Ian- 21. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A perfect start to our 2 week vacation, spent 3 nights in this fabulous hotel which was perfectly located by the River Danube, a short walk across the Freedom Bridge took you into the heart of Budapest. We spent a morning in the Spa where the thermal baths are something to savour. Good food, Cold beer and a very relaxing atmosphere, what's not to like.
4.8
Terje- 21. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Utsikt,beliggenhet Bad: Ingenting spesielt
5
Maria- 21. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: mycket fin stad. området runt var fantastiskt. Frukosten var på topp engelsk frukost. Bad: Språkkunskaperna och engagemanget till spa avselningen.
5
manzoor elahi- 20. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Cool
4.6
Krispie90- 20. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Petit déjeuner extrêmement varié et copieux, dans un beau cadre, avec possibilité de le prendre sur la terrasse. Nous avons aimé la vue sur le Danube, la situation idéale dans Budapest, la desserte avec les transports en commun (très nombreux, rapides et peu chers - forfait de 7 jours), la possibilité d'aller directement dans l'établissement thermal, en peignoir, depuis la chambre, la bonneliterie et la grande taille de la chambre. Nous reviendrons!
5
Anne- 19. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastisk atmosfære, topp beliggenhet, spisestedene på hotellet, spa/bassengavdelingen
4.6
Kateřina- 19. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Gellért má velké kouzlo a v jeho případě se dá mluvit o skutečném duchu místa. Poloha uprostřed města je vynikající, stejně jako výhled. Lázně jsou výborné a krásné, k čemuž přispívá i to, že se můžete na pokoji převléknout do plavek a županu, sejít po schodech a jste v lázních. S pobytem jsme byli skutečně spokojeni, i díky velmi příjemnému personálu. Bad: Hotel už funguje přes 100 let, což je poněkud patrné na vybavení pokojů, ale vlastně nám to vzhledem k celkovému pocitu z hotelu až tak nevadilo:-)
4.6
Robert- 18. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Klassiskt gammalt Hotel som kanske sett sina bästa år men fortfarande håller. Nostalgi från en tidigare epok till ett överkomligt pris. Frukosten var även mycket bra.
5
Sándor Máté- 18. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Nosztalgia... Kár, hogy át fogják építeni.
5
Anonymous- 17. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mottagandet vid ankomst, trevlig personal. Fantastiskt spa. Underbar frukostbuffé. Bad: Det var varmt på rummet.
4.6
Mathias- 16. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Riklig och utmärkt ungersk frukostbuffé. Vänlig personal som direkt åtgärdade TV som inte fungerade. Rummets standard motsvarar snarare tre stjärnor men för det pris jag betalade i samband med sista minuten bokning väl värt priset. Bad: Skrivbord för dator saknades.
5
Susanna- 16. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frukosten var toppen, personalen var väldigt trevliga och hjälpsamma. Läget på hotellet var jättebra och härligt att man kunde gå till badet genom hotellet i sin badrock. Bad: Allt var bra!
5
Traveler- 15. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel and a perfect spot I will recommend to everybody
4.8
Nicholas- 15. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing historic hotel! Excellent, friendly and accommodating staff. Bad: Furnishings are a bit old but still comfortable.
5
Elsa- 13. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Dobre miejsce jeśli chcesz skorzystac z łaźni
5
Vemsomhelst- 13. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Badet, läget Bad: Ingen luftkonditionering
4.6
Anne- 13. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super frokost, flotte fasiliteter i fellesarealene. Hyggelig betjening overalt. Herlig med mulighet for å gå rett fra rommet iført badetøy og morgenkåpe til masasje og termalbad. Bad: Vi fikk maur inn på rommet. Det kravlet på teppet rundt sengen. Jeg sto ved vinduet og så mot Donau og ble bitt 2 ganger. Ringte resepsjon og de sendte opp en renholder med støvesuger. Vi gikk til middag, kom tilbake og det var fortsatt maur rundt sengen. Der var sent på kvelden og vi fikk velge ny runde med støvsuger et annet rom. Vi valgte å pakke og bytte rom. Ingen kompensasjon dessverre Litt slitte rom, bad og møbler..
5
Michel Singer- 12. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Superbe hôtel de tradition à Budapest, les bains thermaux sont magnifiques !
4.8
Håkan- 12. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mycket bra frukost
5
Susana- 11. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La ubicación del hotel exelente, el personal muy atento, el baño grande completo con bañera, cambiaban las toallas todos los días, con ventana a la calle, la habitación con frigobar, caja de seguridad, vista al lago bellísimo!!! Y un desayuno de lujo!!!100%recomendable Bad: Nada para criticar
4.6
Kristina- 11. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa and the old world charm. Very beautiful. The staff were gracious and genuinely concerned for the patrons. Delightful. Bad: Not much. It’s old, so you have to see it for the lovely old lady that it is.
5
Traveler- 10. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
with its unbearable location, its beauty and the spa, still one of my all time favorite hotels
5
Sorin Stefan- 10. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel, pretty old. Very good breakfast
5
Eliška- 10. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: opakovane tam chodíme super všetko
4.6
Anonymous- 09. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: piscine, petit-déjuner Bad: les portes des chambre
4.6
Edgar- 08. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Je connais cet etablissement et je le frequente depuus de nombreuses annees. j aprecie cet établissement, le personnel est tres serviable et tres poli, le petit dejeuner est copieux, je recommande a 100%, il est idealement placé, au bord du danube, et a 300 metres du grand marché Bad: L erablissement est vieillot, mais c est ce qui fait son charme, largement compensé par le personnel, competent et aux petits soins. Tout dépend egalement des chambres qui nous sont attribuées, certaines sont mieux que d autres....
4.8
Marie- 07. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was very accessible to many attractions in Budapest. The setting, right on the banks of the Danube was beautiful. Breakfast was included in my hotel rate and was well worth it with multiple options and in a large room overlooking the river. My room had a small balcony that made my stay absolutely dreamy. Bad: The only negative comment is that one man at the check-in desk was a bit snooty and made me feel like he was doing a favor to help me. Wish I would have gotten his name, as ALL other staff, restaurant, housekeeping, etc., were helpful and pleasant. His demeanor would not prevent me from staying here again.
5
Augstenová- 07. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Moc se nám líbil pokoj, sice malinký...ale stačil. Člověk stejně pokoj využívá jen na přespání.
5
Vaggelis Vitoratos- 06. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Nice atmosphere, vintage style. It's worth to stay there for the hotel facilities , the neiborhood, and the vicinity of many interesting sites and metro station!
5
Petr Nováček- 06. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Great hotel. Wonderfull view from the top deck. Helpful and nice staff. Pleasant stay. Highly recomended.
5
Daniel Huba- 06. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Splnil jsem si sen z raného mládí a ubytoval jsem se tu.
5
Krisztián- 06. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fürdő Bad: Fürdő
5
Gabor- 06. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Vintage hotel in Downtown Budapest, the Buda side. Staff professional and friendly.
5
Mairi Smart- 05. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
This is not an Ibis or a Novotel. There is no air conditioning in the rooms (there is a fan) and the carpet and decor may be a little tired. But what you do get is wonderful turn-of-the-century charm and a throw-back to other times. The bed was comfortable and I had a lovely little iron balcony overlooking the rooftops. And being able to walk from my room down to the fabulous Gellért Spa in my robe made my stay all the more special. Thank you Hotel Gellért.
4.8
Kate- 05. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff. Large rooms. Very good post booking communication. Great location next to the bus stop and metro but also possible to walk to interests.Excellent breakfast. An all round perfect stay. Bad: Nothing! Apart from Mojitos were too weak!!
5
Alicia- 04. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Hotel! Lovely room with view of the river. The Gellért baths are available at a discounted price if you stay in the hotel. The. Staff were polite and helpful and we ate in both the bistro and terrace restaurant . The meals were reasonably priced and food excellent. Would definitely not hesitate to stay again.
4.8
Olga- 04. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Вид из номера на Дунай восхитителен! Bad: Кондиционер на полу подтекал , покрытие мокрое у балкона
4.6
Timothy- 03. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beautiful facility and location. Great staff. Wonderful food. Bad: no air conditioning
5
emma gernez- 02. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
A must see hotel, majestuous, old fashioned, grand. Breakfast is excellent and best of all, it has access to the gellert baths. No air con in our room was the only down.
5
Sumbul Asad- 02. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Amazing location and great rooms with a view of Danube river
5
Neus Mormeneo Notari- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Perfecto
4.8
Dmitrii- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Атмосфера старинного отеля и завтрак Bad: Платные (14 евро) купальники и бассейн
5
Philippe- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la vue belle chambre petit déjeuner Bad: une fête bruyante à 2h30 du matin
4.8
shiellahq- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
As the airport van drove toward the hotel, crossing the bridge, I asked my driver, "Is that my hotel?" He answers, "Yes." and I gasped, "Wow". I didn't expect it to be such a huge building. I fell in love with it right from the start; the room key holder at the reception desk was a very cool visual and set the stage for the rest of the hotel decor. The reception staff was very attentive and friendly. It was really hot and even though there was no air conditioning, a fan would have been appreciated since opening of the windows did not provide any real air circulation. Other than that, I was presently surprised that my reservation included the buffet breakfast. The hotel is ideally located and I would recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you for making my first stay in Budapest memorable!
5
Isabelle Orioli- 30. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
A voir très beau
4.5
Myan- 30. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 外は猛暑だったので、エアコンが有難かったです。プールも楽しみました。
4.8
Rhapsodie- 30. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'hôtel est tout à fait à la hauteur de de sa réputation; il aurait certes besoin d'un ravalement extérieur, mais à l'intérieur, il vaut mieux ne rien toucher ou très peu car on porterait atteinte au caractère historique des lieux. La vue sur le Danube et le pont de la Liberté est époustouflante; on ne se lasse pas de regarder les bateaux et les trams. Le jardin avec la piscine à vagues (seulement mise en fonction lorsqu'il n'y a pas trop de monde) a beaucoup de charme.
4.6
Zsolt- 28. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the location. I also love the convenience of the Gellert bath house. Bad: The room are need some major updates!!
5
Hédi Tóth- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
A fürdő isteni és gyönyörű.A terasz kellemes a kiszolgálás jó..
4.6
Auguluci94- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: il Gellert è un hotel storico che è riuscito a mantenere la giusta atmosfera vintage .La nostra stanza al 4 piano la nr 428 aveva una vista bellissima sia sulla collina geller sia sul danubio e il ponte della libertà. Molto spaziosa con un terrazzino dove affacciarsi e godere del magnifico panorama. Il bagno forse un pochino datato ma comunque fa parte dell'aspetto un pò retrò dell'hotel ,tutto molto pulito nonostante la moquette e cambio giornaliero degli asciugamani. Ci sono pure accappatoi per scendere alle Terme. Le terme sono raggiungibili direttamente dall'hotel con l'ascensore e sono davvero stupende anzi direi uniche nel loro genere. Si puo accedere con un piccolo contributo sui 15 euro a persona. Ma ne vale sicuro la pena. Una atmosfera unica: mosaici stupendi e vasche interne e esterne con acqua a varie temperature. la colazione viene servita in un bel salone sul Danubio anche qui deliziosamente retrò. La colazione ha ogni cosa dalla frutta al dolce al salato. Lo staff è gentile . A noi hanno fatto il check in prima delle 15 . Insomma penso che un week end a Budapest non sia completo se non si soggiorna qui . Ha la giusta atmosfera e le terme un sogno. Bad: nulla tutto perfetto
5
Klaudia- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nagyon kedves és segítőkész a személyzet, tiszták a szobsk, finomak az ételek, csodás kilátás a szobából. Mindenképp visszatérünk!!
4.6
Rena- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 温泉やプールが楽しかった! 朝食も美味しい! Bad: 色々な利用料金の明細がチェックアウトの時にしかわからない。 スパやプールの利用料も毎日変わる。
5
Silvia- 25. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the hotel is excellent, view towards to Danube river was amazing. We were very happy with the breakfast, good choice and cleanliness.
4.6
Gregory- 25. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is an older hotel with old world charm, no duct-ed air conditioning (at least in our room), but a portable air con unit, the fittings where old but added to the charm, the staff where really friendly and the breakfast was outstanding, the room was very large and the bed really good, it was a really nice hotel with lots of history and charm. Bad: Can't think of anything
4.6
Larysa- 24. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Отличное место для отдыха, есть массаж, сауна, прекрасные термы, разнообразный завтрак
5
Keith- 23. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast buffet had a very good choice We had a problem with one of the rooms (may have been our fault) but it was sorted out to our satisfaction They spoke our language the twin room was a good size Bad: hair dryer only had one setting,it was too hot
5
James- 23. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was exceĺent bar facilities were also excellent and great staff. Bad: I would have loved to have a kettle in the room as i love a cup of coffee
5
Susheel- 22. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: More variety for Vegetarian food. Bad: A little more spacious
5
Michele- 22. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Avere le terme e la SPA all’interno dell’Hotel è impagabile. La prima colazione è da pranzo di Natale. Bad: Avrei preferito come in altre circostanze avere nel prezzo anche l’entrata ai bagni termali a ogni ora.
5
Blanca- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Muy buen desayuno. Ubicación muy buena. El spa Gállert toda una experiencia. El mobiliario de acuerdo al concepto del hotel. Bad: Todo estuvo muy bien.
4.8
Tamara- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Замечательный вид. Прекрасные завтраки. Приветливый персонал. Приятно посещать термы прямо из номера.
4.6
Niklas- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and the whole lot. Superb staff. Great breakfast.
4.6
Martin- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location right on the banks of the river Danube is excellent. So is the breakfast buffet and the view on the river you can have while you are beginning the day. Another big plus are the classic baths (first visit free for hotel guests, every other visit is 50% of the regular entrance). I also liked the lobby. If you know what to expect this is still a fine old hotel coming from the grand days of travelling. Another plus: the connection to public transportation is very good. Bad: This is a classic hotel of the gilded age of the grand hotel - and it burnt out in the final days of the war and then was rebuilt and then renovated in the Seventies. Now it would be time to redo the bathrooms. Check out Grand Hotel Terminus in Bergen/Norway. That' s a hotel from the same age, which faced similar challenges as far as the small bathrooms were concerned. I have stayed there several times in various room rooms and always as a single traveller. I might suggest you send someone there to see how they solved the problem with old bathrooms in for rooms for solo travellers.
4.6
Stephanie- 20. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I think of this hotel as Faded Elegance. It had a wonderful lobby and reception, various bars and cafes and a gift shop, which gave the place a 5* feel. We had an enormous room with a fantastic view over the Danube. It was extremely convenient for public transport. And, of course, there was a direct connection to the famous Gellert Thermal Baths in exquisite Art-Nouveau style, It was excellent value for money. I had the best pedicure I have ever had in my life and it cost the equivalent of €6! The hotel restaurant cooked me a delicious Vegan meal at no notice! I should also mention that the washing and ironing facilities were excellent and priceworthy. Bad: Many of the facilities were old and faded. The bathroom was poor and the tiles were very worn. The basin was not cleaned every day. The room had lovely walnut furniture but some of it was thick with dust. Dirty glasses were left strewn around the room. I tried to speak to the "Hausdame" about the situation but she was never available. I only used the room-service once to order coffee and when it eventually came (40 minutes), it was stone cold!!! These defects are not acceptable in a hotel of its class. Nonetheless, it is a lovely hotel with much charm and I would stay there again any time.
5
Sanwar Agarwal- 19. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
One of best hotel.atópase Budspest
4.8
Hangwei- 18. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful breakfast and perfect location!close to everything! Bad: no
5
Miklós Komaság- 17. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Finom és bőséges volt a választék. Kifogástalan a kiszolgálás.
5
Tibor- 17. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Az épület a magyar szecessziós építészet egyik csúcsteljesítménye. És tényleg!
5
jose ignacio castresana- 16. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Con el encanto de la civilización decadente, de sus baños y de su ubicación sobre el Danubio

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Reservierung: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Adresse: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 5501

Adresse:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X