toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.8/5
Aufgrund von 5946 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.8/5
Sauberkeit
4.8/5
Komfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Personal
4.8/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.8/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
4.8
Kate- 05. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff. Large rooms. Very good post booking communication. Great location next to the bus stop and metro but also possible to walk to interests.Excellent breakfast. An all round perfect stay. Bad: Nothing! Apart from Mojitos were too weak!!
5
Alicia- 04. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Hotel! Lovely room with view of the river. The Gellért baths are available at a discounted price if you stay in the hotel. The. Staff were polite and helpful and we ate in both the bistro and terrace restaurant . The meals were reasonably priced and food excellent. Would definitely not hesitate to stay again.
4.8
Olga- 04. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Вид из номера на Дунай восхитителен! Bad: Кондиционер на полу подтекал , покрытие мокрое у балкона
4.6
Timothy- 03. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beautiful facility and location. Great staff. Wonderful food. Bad: no air conditioning
5
emma gernez- 02. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
A must see hotel, majestuous, old fashioned, grand. Breakfast is excellent and best of all, it has access to the gellert baths. No air con in our room was the only down.
5
Sumbul Asad- 02. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Amazing location and great rooms with a view of Danube river
5
Neus Mormeneo Notari- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Perfecto
4.8
Dmitrii- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Атмосфера старинного отеля и завтрак Bad: Платные (14 евро) купальники и бассейн
5
Philippe- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la vue belle chambre petit déjeuner Bad: une fête bruyante à 2h30 du matin
4.5
Roansrule- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Despegar
I appreciate how helpful the front desk staff was. They were courteous, friendly and helpful in all instances. The breakfast served each morning was outstanding. The hotel has an interesting, unique character and it is a big plus that it is attached to the Gellert spa/baths. We would definitely come back.
5
Passport62001517542- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Despegar
Guest rooms, room service and hotel location are exceptional. Breakfast was included. My friend and I were surprised with rhe selection and variety for the breakfast. You rarely get to see this offering in other hotels. For sure will stay at the Gellert again in my next trip to Budapest!
4.8
Road25838324852- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Despegar
Large rooms with fabulous view of the Danube. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is okd but that adds to the character. Gelert bsths were a trest to have on site.Loved our stay, would certainly stay again.
4.8
shiellahq- 01. Jul. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
As the airport van drove toward the hotel, crossing the bridge, I asked my driver, "Is that my hotel?" He answers, "Yes." and I gasped, "Wow". I didn't expect it to be such a huge building. I fell in love with it right from the start; the room key holder at the reception desk was a very cool visual and set the stage for the rest of the hotel decor. The reception staff was very attentive and friendly. It was really hot and even though there was no air conditioning, a fan would have been appreciated since opening of the windows did not provide any real air circulation. Other than that, I was presently surprised that my reservation included the buffet breakfast. The hotel is ideally located and I would recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you for making my first stay in Budapest memorable!
5
Isabelle Orioli- 30. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
A voir très beau
4.5
Myan- 30. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 外は猛暑だったので、エアコンが有難かったです。プールも楽しみました。
4.8
Rhapsodie- 30. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'hôtel est tout à fait à la hauteur de de sa réputation; il aurait certes besoin d'un ravalement extérieur, mais à l'intérieur, il vaut mieux ne rien toucher ou très peu car on porterait atteinte au caractère historique des lieux. La vue sur le Danube et le pont de la Liberté est époustouflante; on ne se lasse pas de regarder les bateaux et les trams. Le jardin avec la piscine à vagues (seulement mise en fonction lorsqu'il n'y a pas trop de monde) a beaucoup de charme.
5
Michael- 29. Jun. 2019
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
LOVELY HOTEL AND FACILITIES
5
Traveler- 29. Jun. 2019
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Expedia
The location and old world elegance are hard to beat...Grand Budapest Hotel!
4.6
Zsolt- 28. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the location. I also love the convenience of the Gellert bath house. Bad: The room are need some major updates!!
5
Hédi Tóth- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
A fürdő isteni és gyönyörű.A terasz kellemes a kiszolgálás jó..
4.6
Auguluci94- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: il Gellert è un hotel storico che è riuscito a mantenere la giusta atmosfera vintage .La nostra stanza al 4 piano la nr 428 aveva una vista bellissima sia sulla collina geller sia sul danubio e il ponte della libertà. Molto spaziosa con un terrazzino dove affacciarsi e godere del magnifico panorama. Il bagno forse un pochino datato ma comunque fa parte dell'aspetto un pò retrò dell'hotel ,tutto molto pulito nonostante la moquette e cambio giornaliero degli asciugamani. Ci sono pure accappatoi per scendere alle Terme. Le terme sono raggiungibili direttamente dall'hotel con l'ascensore e sono davvero stupende anzi direi uniche nel loro genere. Si puo accedere con un piccolo contributo sui 15 euro a persona. Ma ne vale sicuro la pena. Una atmosfera unica: mosaici stupendi e vasche interne e esterne con acqua a varie temperature. la colazione viene servita in un bel salone sul Danubio anche qui deliziosamente retrò. La colazione ha ogni cosa dalla frutta al dolce al salato. Lo staff è gentile . A noi hanno fatto il check in prima delle 15 . Insomma penso che un week end a Budapest non sia completo se non si soggiorna qui . Ha la giusta atmosfera e le terme un sogno. Bad: nulla tutto perfetto
5
Klaudia- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nagyon kedves és segítőkész a személyzet, tiszták a szobsk, finomak az ételek, csodás kilátás a szobából. Mindenképp visszatérünk!!
4.6
Rena- 26. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 温泉やプールが楽しかった! 朝食も美味しい! Bad: 色々な利用料金の明細がチェックアウトの時にしかわからない。 スパやプールの利用料も毎日変わる。
5
Rolf Petter- 25. Jun. 2019
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
Stort spahotell, ganske slitt, men spor av gammel storhetstid, god frokost i storslagne omgivelser, med utsikt til Donau, svært god brunch på søndager til svært god pris
5
Silvia- 25. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the hotel is excellent, view towards to Danube river was amazing. We were very happy with the breakfast, good choice and cleanliness.
4.6
Gregory- 25. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is an older hotel with old world charm, no duct-ed air conditioning (at least in our room), but a portable air con unit, the fittings where old but added to the charm, the staff where really friendly and the breakfast was outstanding, the room was very large and the bed really good, it was a really nice hotel with lots of history and charm. Bad: Can't think of anything
4.6
Larysa- 24. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Отличное место для отдыха, есть массаж, сауна, прекрасные термы, разнообразный завтрак
5
Keith- 23. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast buffet had a very good choice We had a problem with one of the rooms (may have been our fault) but it was sorted out to our satisfaction They spoke our language the twin room was a good size Bad: hair dryer only had one setting,it was too hot
5
James- 23. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was exceĺent bar facilities were also excellent and great staff. Bad: I would have loved to have a kettle in the room as i love a cup of coffee
5
Susheel- 22. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: More variety for Vegetarian food. Bad: A little more spacious
5
Michele- 22. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Avere le terme e la SPA all’interno dell’Hotel è impagabile. La prima colazione è da pranzo di Natale. Bad: Avrei preferito come in altre circostanze avere nel prezzo anche l’entrata ai bagni termali a ogni ora.
5
Blanca- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Muy buen desayuno. Ubicación muy buena. El spa Gállert toda una experiencia. El mobiliario de acuerdo al concepto del hotel. Bad: Todo estuvo muy bien.
4.8
Tamara- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Замечательный вид. Прекрасные завтраки. Приветливый персонал. Приятно посещать термы прямо из номера.
4.6
Niklas- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and the whole lot. Superb staff. Great breakfast.
4.6
Martin- 21. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location right on the banks of the river Danube is excellent. So is the breakfast buffet and the view on the river you can have while you are beginning the day. Another big plus are the classic baths (first visit free for hotel guests, every other visit is 50% of the regular entrance). I also liked the lobby. If you know what to expect this is still a fine old hotel coming from the grand days of travelling. Another plus: the connection to public transportation is very good. Bad: This is a classic hotel of the gilded age of the grand hotel - and it burnt out in the final days of the war and then was rebuilt and then renovated in the Seventies. Now it would be time to redo the bathrooms. Check out Grand Hotel Terminus in Bergen/Norway. That' s a hotel from the same age, which faced similar challenges as far as the small bathrooms were concerned. I have stayed there several times in various room rooms and always as a single traveller. I might suggest you send someone there to see how they solved the problem with old bathrooms in for rooms for solo travellers.
4.6
Stephanie- 20. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I think of this hotel as Faded Elegance. It had a wonderful lobby and reception, various bars and cafes and a gift shop, which gave the place a 5* feel. We had an enormous room with a fantastic view over the Danube. It was extremely convenient for public transport. And, of course, there was a direct connection to the famous Gellert Thermal Baths in exquisite Art-Nouveau style, It was excellent value for money. I had the best pedicure I have ever had in my life and it cost the equivalent of €6! The hotel restaurant cooked me a delicious Vegan meal at no notice! I should also mention that the washing and ironing facilities were excellent and priceworthy. Bad: Many of the facilities were old and faded. The bathroom was poor and the tiles were very worn. The basin was not cleaned every day. The room had lovely walnut furniture but some of it was thick with dust. Dirty glasses were left strewn around the room. I tried to speak to the "Hausdame" about the situation but she was never available. I only used the room-service once to order coffee and when it eventually came (40 minutes), it was stone cold!!! These defects are not acceptable in a hotel of its class. Nonetheless, it is a lovely hotel with much charm and I would stay there again any time.
5
Sanwar Agarwal- 19. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
One of best hotel.atópase Budspest
4.8
Hangwei- 18. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful breakfast and perfect location!close to everything! Bad: no
5
Miklós Komaság- 17. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Finom és bőséges volt a választék. Kifogástalan a kiszolgálás.
5
Tibor- 17. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Az épület a magyar szecessziós építészet egyik csúcsteljesítménye. És tényleg!
5
jose ignacio castresana- 16. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Con el encanto de la civilización decadente, de sus baños y de su ubicación sobre el Danubio
4.8
Anduril85- 16. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A szoba tisztasága felszereltsége, könnyen megközelíthető akár metróval vagy villamossal,
4.6
Albina- 15. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: У меня был шикарный вид из окна в первые за все мои путешествия!!!Номер просторный чистый....сумасшедшинка завтраки просто королевские! Bad: В туалете пахло мочей, не помешал бы косметический ремонт в ванной комнате!
5
Anonymous- 15. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Es un hotel maravilloso que conserva el glamour de los años 50 y 60. Además pude bailar el Danubio azul en el Danubio
4.6
Anna-bell- 13. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frukosten var alldeles utmärkt. Mycket fint att sitta ute på deras terrass och inta en frukost i solen Bad: Min önskan om dubbelsäng samt balkong ut mot Donau tillgodosågs inte....hade det blivit så hade resan varit perfekt =) Nu var den bra men inte super =)
4.8
Gyöngyvér- 12. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kitűnő közlekedés, elhelyezkedés szabadidős vagy vásárlás szempontjából. Kora reggeli indulás esetén csomagolt reggeli és kávé, péksütemény kínálata a hallban.
5
Traveler- 10. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Expedia
great spa, in the historic site. Easy access to public transport. Staff are nice.
5
David Garcia- 10. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
This is a review of the cafe, not the hotel. The green tea was served in a white porcelain tea pot. The Esterhazy cake was delicious, not too sweet.
4.6
Jean- 10. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superbe hôtel d'époque avec le style et le confort de l'époque. Proximité . Les termes extraordinaires.
4.6
Tiwari- 10. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its just on Danube and being heritage property it feels great to stay here. Bad: Nothing much to say
5
Татьяна- 10. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Завтрак,расположение, швейцары, портье. Bad: Заказала эконом-номер. Не ожидала, что он настолько эконом. Ремонт не делали лет 50, а жаль. Когда была в Будапеште, думала, что больше не буду останавливаться в Геллерте, а теперь думаю, что буду. Только, наверно, надо выбрать номер стандарт.
5
Traveler- 09. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good hotel and spa, a true icon of Budapest. The rooms were spacious, and the breakfast was excellent
5
Liubov Ermyagina- 09. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Отличный отель. Все понравилось. Хотелось бы, чтобы купальни работали хотя бы до 21 часа. Но это уже не к отелю вопросы. Ресепшн говорит по-русски. Не перфектно, но понять можно. Бранч в воскресенье очень неплох. По принципу шведского стола. Кондитерская продает десерты после 18 часов с 50% скидкой на вынос.
4.6
Robert- 09. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large rooms, right next to Gellért Spa, close to Danube Bad: A bit tired, needs some modernisation
5
Richard- 07. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big and beautiful and close to all tourist activities I had no idea I could be booked in to such a lovely hotel Bad: Nothing
5
Jpz- 07. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'emplacement et l 'ambiance unique de cet établissement. Un très bon service.
5
jinwoo- 07. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Because metro and tram were right in front of the hotel, it was convenient, and kindness of employee was the best. The hot spring at the hotel, which was very good for breakfast, was also a beautiful facility. The trable guidebook states that guests can use it for free, but they reseive a discounted admission fee when they check out. Satisfied with all the services of the hotel.
5
Sergio Fabian Guevara- 06. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Hermoso lugar una lástima que los bancos tapen un poco las 4 estatuas del vestíbulo. Es como un lugar quedado en el tiempo. Un gran edificio del periodo Art Noveau de Hungría
5
P. L.- 06. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Balneario muy bonito lo de fuera por lo menos
5
Traveler- 05. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
J'ai tout aimé dans l'établissement... employés, service, petit déj etc... Léger bémol, les tapis de circulation dans les étages; fripés, usagés. Ce qui ne gâte en rien le reste.
5
Leonardo Mellone- 05. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Hermoso!
5
Елена Бахрех- 05. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Красота
5
Chanjo- 05. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 조식. 위치. 편안함 Bad: 방에 커피포트나 미니바가 있었으면 더 좋았을듯
4.8
Nadine- 05. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Emplacement idéal. Personnel attentif et très aimable -parlant un anglais parfait. Petit-déjeuner copieux et varié. Chambre spacieuse et calme, désuète mais charmante. Très bon salon de thé. Un séjour des plus agréables!! Bad: Rien!
5
Brian W- 04. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Wonderful people and tons of historic significance
5
Juhász Csilla- 04. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Imadom.30eve jarok ide.
5
Szobo Rozsika- 04. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Gyönyörű szálló ,kedves segítőkész személyzet,szobák gyönyörűek,kilátás nagyon jó
5
Никита Кирдин- 04. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Классический вековой отель. Завтрак бесподобен Обязательно вернусь.
4.8
L- 04. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel with amazing thermal baths just next to the city center. Many buses and trams stop in front of the main entrance. Great breakfast, nice staff.
5
Siban Semieoglu- 03. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Historic hotel with numerous natural hot water baths and pools
4.8
Rita- 03. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great
5
Traveler- 03. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
とても格式の高いホテルの割に値段が安かった。ただ、部屋の値段が安かったので、設備はそれなり。
4.6
Soňa- 03. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lokalita byla vynikající, měli jsme i pokoj s výhledem na Dunaj. Personál vstřícný a ochotný. Snídaně výborná. Celkově super. Bad: Častěji dát do pokoje toaletní papír.
4.6
Daric- 03. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location right next to the bridge in Budapest, the Spa Baths are connected and fantastic! The breakfast is the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Attached Restraunt is very good. Bad: Rooms are a bit dated and could use a refresh, but they are clean and comfortable.
5
Jerry- 02. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent location - beside the Danube - with frequent trams and M4 service (which goes direct to Keleti station) right next to it.
4.8
Olga- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Приветливый персонал, отличное месторасположение, вкусные завтраки, общая атмосфера. Bad: В номере скрипели двери и полы.
4.5
Discover04764391592- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
The building of the Gellert hotel and spa is very old, beautiful of full of character. Also it is well located in Buda, near the Danube river. It claims to be a four star hotel. I stayed two nights at the hotel and overall I liked it very much. Also breakfast was really nice. There are two issues which the management need to address. There is no aircon in the hotel rooms, only one small fan per room is provided which doesn’t help much in summer. The second issue is the termal pools entry fees. Guests are required to pay €14 for each entry so they receive 30 per cent discount of the normal entry but I think it should be free for the hotel guests.
5
Relax18042092831- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Despegar
Good service and the facilities are excellent. The hotel location is also nice with good views to the Danubious, metro station very close and situation convinient for visiting most of the places in Budapest.
5
Roving49313318422- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Despegar
Nice location rooms were nice,hotel staff helpful ,we had an issue (our fault) but they sorted it out to our satisfaction. Breakfast(included in price) had a good selection .Overall a very nice stay,should we go again to Budapest
5
keith r w- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
Good hotel,twin town had a good amount of space,breakfast (included in the price)was a very good choice,tea coffee soft drinks or just water,good selection of different types of food. Our t.v had two English news channels ,there was also thermal baths.Hotel staff were helpful we had an issue(not their fault)but they sorted it for us.Good location for a walk along the river bank,plus there's a park right out side the hotel. I would use this hotel again ,we had no problems.
4.5
Inspire52271801450- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
This was my first time in Budapest. The Hotel has a charming character, the view was very nice, breakfast was very good, service is professional but still retains old days conservative smile. The spa was nice but access rules are unnecessarily complex. Urgent attention is needed to bring this lovely building back to it's glorious days
4.65
aguptanyc2018- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
The Danubius Hotel Gellert far exceeded all my expectations! Its stately beauty, combined with its old world charm transports you back to a by-gone era. The interiors have a breathtaking majesty with an aesthetic decor. The thermal Gellert Baths are conveniently connected by a passage directly from the hotel and are a wonderfully relaxing experience. The location of the hotel right along the Danube can't be beaten. Downtown Pest is a quick walk across the river on the beautiful Green Bridge. The historical background of the origins of the building are fascinating. And most importantly, the hotel staff is so helpful, polite and accommodating. It was a pleasure indeed to stay in this hotel!
5
zibaa- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Despegar
It’s a beautiful location lovely staff breathtaking view , hope someone restore to its formal glory , love the location the architecture ❤️rooms are beautiful, the staff are adorable and always happy to help
4.65
Kleopetra- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Despegar
We stayed for 4 nights in Gellert Hotel when visiting Budapest in March. The hotel is older but has definitely charm. The room we got was spacious and all was clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. Service we have received from front desk and maids was excellent. We have enjoyed spa every day of our stay. Some day it was overcrowded and therefore not so relaxing. People do not respect silence there. All in all, we had very nice stay in the Gellert hotel and I can highly recommend this place. Thank you.
4.65
Nina K- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
Danubius Hotel Gellert still has the historic ambience about it, though it is very up-to-date in terms of service and amenities it offers. The location could not be better - at the very heart of the city, yet away from the noise; direct access to the thermal bath and 30% discount is definitely a plus; breakfast buffet is superb; the staff is very friendly, polite, with a touch of class and a good sense of humour; wi-fi works perfectly, even in remote rooms. I would like to warn, though, that the place suits business travellers and couples/friends without kids far better than families with kids, so if you travel on your own or as a couple, I highly recommend the place, but if you travel with kids, Gellert may not be the best choice for you.
4.5
Ed S- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Despegar
Stayed here a few days after river cruise. Picked this hotel for proximity to Gellert baths. Enjoyed the baths and the massage. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Walk across the Green Bridge to Market was easy and short walk to Catholic church was nice.
5
Exploration644442- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Despegar
great hotel & staff. breakfast buffet was varied & delicious. room with view of Danube spacious, beds comfortable, & bath large & more than adequate. the spa - grande! food in Brasserie & Espresso (with piano in afternoons) good & convenient for tired sight-seers.
5
Timi729395- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Despegar
Great view from the room, the spa is excellent, clean and not crowded, good location, nice breakfast, excellent service and friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone! It's a very good value for your money.
4.65
Relax47652451398- 01. Jun. 2019
  • Paar
  • Source: Despegar
A hotel I have stayed at before. The view of the river Danube is stunning and the hotel sits right next to world class thermal baths and swimming pools. The architecture is fascinating and the whole hotel/baths complex a major gem. Plus it is very central and within easy reach of the covered market and one or two exceptional restaurants. However, on this occasion I wish to give the plaudits to the hotel staff - from management downwards. My partner fell ill during our stay and the staff could not have been more understanding and helpful. Because of her illness (which struck on the day we were due to depart) we had to extend our stay and the hotel (which was full) made a room available for us. Fantastic hospitality and human understanding, I could not rate the quality of the staff highly enough. Wonderful to have that quality of staff in such a quality hotel. Six stars!
5
Olivier Martin- 31. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Legendary place!
5
Irene Duffy- 31. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Great old Budapest hotel
4.6
Christine- 31. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Petit déjeuner copieux et savoureux et diversifié, service efficace la salle à manger est fort belle
4.6
Monica- 30. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the baths but the main pool was closed the entire stay- the main reason I booked here. Location is great! Bad: It is an old facility and beds are not in best condition.
5
Renáta Farkas- 29. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Sajnos, nem szállóvendégként voltam ott. Ám amit láttam a hotelből, az fantasztikus volt. Biztosan csodaszépek a szobák is. Én egy konferencián vettem részt. A catering első osztályú volt, mindenki nagyon kedves, figyelmes volt. Látszik, nem ma kezdték a konferenciák megszervezését.
5
Jan Dohnal- 29. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Je tu super
4.8
Anonymous- 29. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 首先餐食:早餐特别适合中国人的胃,很多热的东西可以吃,另外,booking上的图片与实物完全符合,毫无差异。午餐也很好吃,极力推荐鸭肝饭,很美味。 其次,地理位置实在太棒,就在自由桥桥头,盖勒特山脚下,布达佩斯科学技术大学对面,距离公交站点,轮船码头都很近。 最后,服务也很棒:在酒店订HOP ON HOP OFF的旅游线路,服务员建议选择basic就可以;book去机场的巴士,态度也是很nice,临走那天还建议我在大厅里面坐着等,巴士到了叫我。 总体感受特别棒哦 Bad: 房间地板会吱呀吱呀响,窗帘看起来不是特别干净,被子是真的很小,对于小女生可能还可以,男生的话是真的显小,建议可以改善
5
Nuria- 28. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love this hotel, not only because of the position in front of the Danubio but also because of the Gellert Baths, everytime I go to Budapest if I can I'm staying in this hotel. This time fortunately it was almost the only hotel available in Budapest and the rate was very very cheap! I asked for a double room with a view to the Danubio and the room was perfect! Number 406.
5
Chari perez lopez- 27. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Impresionante
5
Julie- 27. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google
Nice old-school hotel, we had a room with City view on Dunaj River. Also breakfast was really various. The hotel is connected with spa Gellert - that makes the stay even more comfortable and relaxing.
4.6
ほさ- 27. Mai. 2019
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 部屋は古かったが、バルコニーからの景色はとても良く、更に有料ではあったが温泉はとても良く、朝食も種類豊富でおいしかった。 Bad: 部屋の古さが少し改善されればベストだと思う。

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Reservierung: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Adresse: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 5501

Adresse:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X