toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 4182 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
5
Christopher- 11. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Danubius Gellert is a fine place to stay, located just perfect if you want travel within Budapest to be simple. They give you an old key with a huge medallion attached. You have the option of leaving it with them for the day. I should recommend the restaurant attached - good food options. Also, hiking Gellert hill is next door, plus ease of access to public transportation across the street. The attendants are working hard and were of good help.
4.6
Paul- 09. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Les bains
5
Aronwen McKenzie- 08. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
We had a memorable stay at the beautiful Gellert. The hotel is slightly shabby but personally I hope it stays that way as too many changes could spoil it. The staff were exceptional and of course the lovely Art Deco spa was the icing on the cake. We fell in love with the Gellert and with Budapest.
5
Sebastian Coroiu- 08. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
It's magic ❤️ ❤️ ❤️
5
Lynne Gradwell Smith- 07. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
This is a beautiful Art Deco hotel with amazing views and incredible spa baths. Great value includes a delicious and amazing variety for breakfast. The Green line station is right out side and an easy walk to Pest and the famous food market. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4.6
Giuseppe- 05. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La possibilità di accedere ai servizi termali Bad: qualcosa nella colazione. il caffè
5
Larisa- 01. Jun. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The easy access to the Spa at the reduced price. Exceptionally fabulous breakfasts. With the Metro line being constructed – it is really simple to reach this hotel from the train station. Metro station and the grocery store located across the street. Bad: Not a thing.
4.6
Thomas- 31. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frokosten var variert og vellsmakede. Likte det todelte rommet, uten forstørende gatestøy. Det lille spisested i 1 et."Sörözö"med altid smilende betjening og ytmerket mat, likte jeg og anbefaler til alle.
4.6
Anonymous- 31. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was really good and had a lot of choice. The personnel is really nice. It's a beautiful hotel. Bad: The bed could have been more comfortable and the room was a bit small.
5
Angela Boyd- 30. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
Stayed here for my honeymoon & we both fell in love with this place. No bland, soulless chain hotel interior here your staying in history & it's wonderful. The Spa is amazing, great location within the city, staff are so helpful & friendly & the breakfast on offer is delicious. You are indeed thee Grand Hotel Budapest, please don't ever change!
5
Vincenzo Marino- 29. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Perfetto
5
ali- 27. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: It's old world charm. Great food. Excellent value . Central location . Bad: The ensuite bathrooms. A few pictures in the bedroom corridors perhaps to soften the appearance. Location Tip: Perfect location for sightseeing. Trams available just outside the hotel. take a trip on a river boat down the Danube Had a wonderful city break in this hotel right in the centre of Budapest. We had a room overlooking the Danube , Liberty bridge and the cave church. So much to see. A wonderfully charming hotel with excellent restaurants and bars. The ensuite bathrooms could do with a bit of updating and the bedroom corridors were austere to say the least. Staff were helpful and friendly .
4.6
David- 25. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Love the hotel. Buffett was great. Workers were excellent. My message is of the 1 of the best I ever had. Only thing I wood have to comment on is. The hotel is noisy. Loud music I the morning and can hear ppl walking in halls. But I wood definitely come back.
5
victor- 24. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: convenience as far as location and usage of the thermal pools. Bad: a good face-lift for the interior. Location Tip: all public transportation just a step from the main entrance. The food was excellent both at breakfast and the restaurants as well.
5
Margarete- 23. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just a great hotel.
5
Vbc- 20. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was my second visit to Hungary, and I stayed at the Gellert again. I particularly requested a river view room when I booked - the river is beautiful during the day and at night. My room was lovely and spacious. I did not have time to visit the spa during my stay this time, but the large bath tub and aromatic bath gel was a pretty good substitute. From my previous stay, I knew that the room service breakfast was excellent, and I certainly was not disappointed this time around. Bad: I appreciated the WiFi, although sometimes it seemed to be slow on my iPad.
5
Traveler- 19. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Very kind staff. They went out of their way to fix us an early morning snack since we had an early flight. The taxi was also there early for our pick up. The hotel is very quaint and located close to the market. Loved the Hungarian bath house.
5
Sue- 19. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The charm of the hotel inside and from outside. and the perfect location. Bad: The corridor carpets could do with an ugrade. Location Tip: Location was on Buda side of the Liberty Bridge. A stroll across that lovely bridge over the Danube, add we were right at the famous Central Market, Fantastic location on river, huge charm and ambience. Located at end of the lovely Liberty Bridge. THE best place to stay. Quirky old hotel, with one free access to their Thermal Baths. The entire Spa floor was marvellous, beautiful baths and swiming pools with wonderful arched ceilings. Hotel included big buffet breakfasts. The single rooms furnished with old style furniture, nice size room, quaint atmosphere. Staff all spoke perfect English, and were very helpful. We stayed in May when weather was perfect, cooler outside and in. However, our single rooms did not have AC, so I wonder what happens in the heat of the summer!
4.6
Dora- 17. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff and spa entry. Good location and good sized room. Bad: Was a bit cold at night could have done with an extra blanket.
5
Darren- 17. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, full of character.
4.8
Talvikki- 15. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The art noveau hotel was amazing. The hotel staff very polite and precise. My room was very beautiful and overall the hotel is what I would use also for vacation. The breakfast was perfect. Everything went very smoothly and nice. Bad: I had superior room with the view to Danube river, but unfortunately the first night I could sleep just few hours for the noise. It was found out that they had forgotten the airconditioning machine from my room. There was a hole on the wall. The next day when I complained in the morning of the noise and wanted to change the room, they had placed the machine and it hided the voices from trams and traffic.
5
Jean- 15. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything... Bad: Dinner menu was a bit pricey. Location Tip: Close to restaurants, cafes, gift shops, Central Market and Metro Beautiful, old world hotel. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were large, comfortable, pool/baths were excellent.
5
Fran- 14. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Budapest is a fabulous city. Our hotel was e celled value for money.
5
Mats- 11. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Underbar framförallt tillgången till badet
5
Patricia- 10. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
The perfect stay! I loved everything about the hotel - the staff were outstanding, the vibe was incredible, the food was delicious and the free access to the historic thermal baths was brilliant! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Budapest!!
4.6
Andrii- 09. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sometimes you can get an amazing offers for Gellert via booking and other hotel sites, if you're up for a spa break: this place is ideal, cause you get free entrance to bath (around 20 EUR tk worth), free parking in front of hotel (at least i wasn't charged) AND generous breakfasts served straight to your room, not to mention the prime location. Bad: Don't expect much of glam inside: rooms are very basic and rather small, interiors are dated but one can view it as new vintage, Gellert is a landmark, so the age and history should only be appreciated.
5
Pascale- 09. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hôtel au charme incomparable, situation excellente. Personnel accueillant et efficace. À privilégier bien sûr les chambres avec vue sur la colline et le Danube. Petit déjeuner varié, copieux, de qualité. Accès aux thermes très facile même s'il est dommage que l'entrée ne soit plus systématiquement gratuite pour les clients de l'hôtel (1ère fois gratuite puis demi-tarif). Stations de trams et métro juste en face de l'hôtel, idéal.
5
Alex Mv- 09. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
impresionante hotel, 18,50 € la entrada a los baños pero merece la pena solo por verlo.
5
Sergey- 06. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Bad: I think there is a big trouble in summer time. there is no air conditions in room Location Tip: Everything is close to the hotel, include public transport. Very beautiful hotel in perfect place. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, amazing bath.
5
Zsolt Zákányi- 06. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Csodálatos!
5
Traveler- 04. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: 外観も含め、建物の雰囲気がとても良いです。スタッフの対応も良く、快適に滞在できました。 Bad: 朝食の内容が充実しているのは良いのですが、ビュッフェ会場が混んでおり、席を探すのが大変です。 Location Tip: 東駅から地下鉄一本でこれます。新しい路線のためか、構内や電車内も明るく綺麗です。また、トラムの停留所もホテルの目の前にあり、鎖橋まで一本で移動できるため、夜景も比較的安心して観に行くことができました。 建物自体はかなり古いようで、最近のビジネスホテルのような利便性はありませんが、ヨーロッパのホテルに泊まっている実感を得られました。部屋は古いですが清掃はきちんとされており、一番安いプランでしたが、部屋も一人には十分な広さでした。スタッフの対応や立地もとても良いです。
5
ST- 02. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
GWに1泊で利用。比較的良い方のプランにしたからか、希望は特にしなかったが、ドナウ川が一望出来る部屋にアサインされた。 部屋の配置を見た所、山しか見えなさそうな部屋もある感じだったので、見晴らし希望の人は高目のプランにしてリクエストするのが良いかも。 ホテルは新しく出来た地下鉄M4の目の前で、トラムの停留所も有るので、移動には困らない。 唯一の不満はシャンプーが無かった事。ひょっとしたら自分の見落としかも知れないが... バスローブのまま温泉にも行けるのが売りだと思うが、それを抜きにしても良いホテルだと思う。
4.8
Sylvia- 01. Mai. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel suited my tastes perfectly. It is an elegant art nouveau building and the staff reflected the courtesy of a more elegant age coupled with modern friendliness. The situation is also beautiful and convenient. The first free entry into the thermal baths which are conveniently within the building was a great plus for me. Bad: They could hand out the thermal bath's brochure with the other useful info as you sign in, since the place is a maze. Perhaps the worn carpets etc. and other features might not suit if you want a 'modern' hotel but for me it was ideal.
4.8
Anonymous- 28. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Un hermoso hotel con aguas termales dentro impresionante
4.8
Judith- 26. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very friendly.
5
Christian- 26. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very central and with a lot of old world charm. The spa is most impressive. The staff was very helpful. For the price paid it was an extraordinary experience!
5
Victoria- 24. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was unbelievable! Staff were wonderful. Favourite accomodation ever. Highly recemmrnd The breakfast was perfection
5
semihgul658- 24. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: kahvaltı mükemmeldi...
4.5
Ktybr- 20. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Tophotels.ru
Я провела в этом отеле только одну ночь, поскольку приезжала в командировку. Отель расположен почти в центре города, в одной минуте ходьбы от одной из главных достопримечательность Будапешта -горы Геллерт. С этой горы отправляются двухэтажные экскурсионные автобусы hop on-hop off, и с нее открывается прекрасный обзор на город. Отель очень большой, номера просторные, холлы огромные. Я останавливались в номере 322. Из него открывается потрясающий вид на мост через Дунай, а балкончик в номере позволяет наслаждаться видом с удобством. Правда уже вечером я обнаружила минус такого расположения номера : под окнами проходит дорога и трамвайные пути, шум трамваев и мотоциклов мешал заснуть. В отеле есть Спа, стоимость первого посещения включена в проживание. Время работы мне показалось не очень удобным: с 6.00 до 20.00. Я хотела погулять по городу, а вечером расслабиться в спа, но планы пришлось поменять, поскольку осмотр города закончился позднее 20 часов. Встала рано утром, и к открытию уже была там. Народу было немного, и они распределялись по зонам: длинный бассейн метров 20, сауна, хамам, 2 термальные ванны с температурой 38 градусов и одна просто ванна с температурой 36 градусов. Есть массажные кабинки, но ими я не пользовалась, и это оплачивается отдельно. Но остальное я попробовала все, в итоге меня понравились только термальные ванны. В бассейне было холодно, в сауне - 60 градусов, для меня это тоже не комфортная температура: вроде и жарко, но удовольствия не получаешь, как от 80-85 С. Хамам тоже холодный и мало пара, а вот в ваннах здорово! Правда к 7.30 народ уже начал подтягиваться. Кстати, с собой достаточно иметь только купальник. Шапочку дадут бесплатно, тапки можно купить за 800 форинтов, халат и полотенце есть в номере. Завтраки в отеле нельзя назвать роскошными, но вполне достойно голодными не останетесь. Около отеля всегда есть такси , я ездила 2 раза, в одном водитель не говорил по-английски, а в другом - только в путь! Для себя я решила обязательно вернуться в Будапешт на более долгий срок, и остановиться именно здесь!
5
Pia- 19. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Läget och lokalerna. Fantastisk badanläggning Bad: Rummen skulle behöva uppdateras Location Tip: Läget är fantastiskt. Från spårvagnshållplatsen utanför hotellet - där man enkelt kan köpa biljetter i en automat - kan man nå hela Budapest. Stort härligt hotell. Fantastiska lokaler. Bra bad och spamöjligheter. Bra mat. Mycket bra service. Tyvärr känns hotellrummen inte lika storslagna...
5
Oleg- 19. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Мне было достаточно минимального комфорта, на то, что я получил, превысило мои потребности. Великолепный ассортимент завтраков. Сожалею, что не воспользовался известными на весь мир купальнями. Но, всё впереди. Большое спасибо.
5
Adrien Hubert- 19. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
One of the best spas
5
Rose- 17. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The location, the amenities, the staff, the wifi, the breakfast, the access to public transportation. Bad: The decor needs some updating - but not too much! Love the old charm. Location Tip: Perfect for visiting the Gellert Baths and Gellert Hill, across the bridge from Central Market Hall We stayed just two nights at this hotel on the Buda side, after spending our first four nights of our trip on the Pest side. The Gellert was wonderful and we were very happy with our choice. After spending time exploring the Pest side of the city with all the monuments and sights, we were looking for a relaxing couple of days. We took advantage of the free Gellert Baths entry on our first evening, and the half-off price the following day. The free breakfasts were excellent, the wifi speeds were good, and the tram stops immediately outside the hotel - making travel convenient. The staff were multi-lingual and very polite. It's an older hotel and does need some refurbishing, but we really liked the traditional feeling of the hotel overall.
4.6
Eleanor- 14. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was amazing. the staff extremely friendly and welcoming. the hotel faded grandeur. the spa is something else altogether. i will come back! Bad: the hotel is pretty faded, with v old wallpapers and carpets - but i didn't NOT like that! just to let people know incase they will be turned off by it! i also ordered a taxi via the hotel and it was over twice as expensive as hailing one. so get your taxis on the street.
5
Jill- 12. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic building, with the famous bath next door. The room was perfect for a single traveller( maybe a little bit too warm, but you could open the window) Great bed, great breakfast, and the dinner !!! Best of all - the staff, I have never met so service minded and genuine nice people - all of them! I will go back really soon.
4.8
Stephane- 11. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La terrasse avec une vue magnifique sur le Danube !
4.6
Kashiaras- 09. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just perfect place of hotel in heart of Budapest ! All Budapest in your view. Breakfast food was simply perfect. Food to everyone's taste. Bad: I was left one day without bathrobe because maid took it and did not left an other one after cleaning the room. And towels too :)
5
Khaitkhon- 07. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ostanavlivayus v Gellert hotel 2oy raz na 9 nochey.On horosh svoim mestopolozheniem,shikarnimi termalnimi basseynami i konechno vnimatelnim personalom.Otlichniy zavtrak i brunch po voskrsenyam.Poselili v tot je nomer , chto i v proshliy,no uje otremontirovanniy i s novoy mebelyu.Sovetuyu vsem kto hochet podlechitysa v termalnih basseynah! Bad: Vse normalno!
4.8
Sante- 02. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Posizione ottima Bad: Dalle terme mi aspettavo meglio
4.5
Galsys- 01. Apr. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
GWに1泊で一人旅で利用。シングルルームの予約だったが、ダブルルームにアップグレードされていた。 事前のお願いはバスタブ付きという点だけだったが、眺めも良い部屋にして貰えた。 ホテルの目の前にはトラムの停留所があり王宮方面やペスト方面にも行け、同じく目の前には地下鉄M4路線の駅があり、国際路線が発着するブダペスト東駅にも1本で行けるので、公共交通利用派にもお勧め。 付属の温泉が日中帯や夜間にどれだけ混むのか不明だが、自分が利用した朝7時前は超ガラガラだったので、ゆったりと温泉を利用したい人もお勧めだと思う。 唯一の不満点は、風呂場にシャンプーがなかった事。自分の部屋を担当した人が備え忘れたのかもしれないが。
5
Csaba Lőrincz- 28. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Az egyik legjobb fürdő Budapesten
4.85
Zbigniew K.- 23. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: HRS
Good: Pokój okazał się małym mieszkaniem (salon, sypialnia, osobne wc i łazienka, balkon), legendarne termy, fantastyczne, urozmaicone śniadanie, dobre połączenia tramwajowe.
4.6
Irina- 21. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Отель расположен в отличном месте, в красивом старинном здании. Вежливый и внимательный персонал. Завтраки с большим ассортиментом: соки, фрукты, сыры, колбасы, десерты. Возможность посещать купальни, первое посещение бесплатно, далее со скидкой 50%, халат в номере, Российский телеканал. Bad: В номере старая и очень скромная обстановка. Других замечаний нет.
5
Tomoki- 18. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: ほぼすべて。特に従業員が親切でよい。ビジネスセンターの女性は、他のホテルの名前だけのコンシェルジュよりもよほど有能で親切。 Bad: 温泉が一回しか使えなくなったのは非常に残念だが、この経済状態なのであきらめましょう。 排水が悪く、湯船の栓を抜くと下水があふれてしまうので、少しづつ流しました。もし改善できるならお願いします。 Location Tip: 地下鉄4号線が開通し、メインステーションの東駅にも乗り換えなしで行けるようになり、大変便利。 周囲にはレストラン、スーパー、24時間営業の店、銀行などもあり、どこに行くにも何をするにも便利。 排水が悪かったことを除けば、すばらしいホテルです。スタッフも親切、温泉は最高、交通の便もよく、朝食も充実、部屋も広く快適。さらに手ごろな値段と大変素晴らしいホテルです。どうして他の人が他のホテルに泊まるのかが理解できません。
5
Tamás Anders- 16. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Igazi értéke ez Budapestnek. Barátságos szálloda, de várjuk a felújítást.
4.8
Bernt- 15. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Storslagen frukost
5
Yuki- 15. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: ロケーションです。ドナウ川沿いで、ゲッルートの丘、自由橋の近く。しかもBudapestを代表するSPAも併設。最高の部類でしょう。 Location Tip: ドナウ川にかかるホテルの目の前の自由橋を渡ると、中央市場があり、そこでお土産や小腹がすいた時の食べ物を買うことができます。トラム1駅分ですが、歩いても10分かからない距離です。 操業99年という、期待通りクラシカルなホテルで、欧州に来たという実感を満喫しました。フロントの方々も聞き取りやすい英語で接してくれ、コミュニケーションに困ることはなかったです。併設のSPAは、ホテルとは別の会社が運営されていて、初回は無料ですが、2回目以降は正規料金の50%で利用可能とのこと。毎日SPAに行くことを考えておられる方は、ご注意を。朝食はビュフェスタイルで、種類も多く、今回は6泊しましたが、毎日食べても飽きませんでした。
5
Mall- 13. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Art Nouveau building, the baths, the staff, the treatments, everything!
4.6
Carmel- 13. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The style of decor and furnishings Breakfast was very good plenty of variety. Bad: Some staff very stiff and unfriendly
5
Kari- 02. Mär. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Sijainti hyvä, aamupala loistava ja henkilökunta ystävällistä. Location Tip: Ravintoloita, ruokakauppoja, kauppakeskuksia, kauppahalli ja pikaruokaloita hotellin lähellä. Meille kaikki tarpeellinen oli kävelymatkan päässä, mutta metro, bussi ja raitiovaunu kulkee hotellin edestä jos haluaa käydä pidemmällä reissulla.
4.6
Sam- 23. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were outstanding. From when my taxi pulled up outsite, I was greeted with a brilliant concierge who helped me carry my bags and was a pleasure to meet after a long flight. Reception staff were polite and courteous, and the hotel is oozing with charm. It really reminds me of 'the grand Budapest hotel'! Also the breakfast is great, loads of choice and a lovely busy atmosphere that brings a great start to the day. Bad: The room was very, very outdated. It is a bit like your grandmas spare room, but for some reason it is still fun to stay in. The fact that the building is beautiful with a incredible spa facilities and stained glassed windows makes up for the rooms.
4.8
Philippe- 22. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'emplacement au bord du danube et la vue , l'accès direct aux thermes,le petit dejeuner,le côte vintage vieux palace
5
Marie- 14. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: idéalement placé (proche du marché, de Vaci Utca, tramway devant l'hôtel), l'accès aux bains dès 6h du matin. Disponibilité et gentillesse du personnel (aussi bien à l'accueil qu'aux thermes). Petit déjeuner copieux, varié et avec vue sur le Danube !!!
5
Marija- 14. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Predivan spa centar, ljubazno osbolje Bad: Kafa uz doručak je loša
4.6
Gabor- 14. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Boseges reggeli valasztek, patinans epulet Bad: A butorozottsag lehetne modernebb (szekreny), valamint a furdoszoba szinten.
4.8
Aurelie- 13. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: le bel hotel art déco traditionnel, l'acces direct à l'authentique SPA thermal, la chambre avec vue, spacieuse, claire et calme bien que sur Danube+boulevard, la bonne literie, le superbe buffet du petit dej, l'excellente cuisine, les services, le prix attractif Bad: dommage qu'il n'y a pas une bouilloire dans la chambre
4.6
Ana- 13. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: O pequeno-almoço tinha uma vista fantástica, além de ser excelente e com produtos glúten free!
5
Ruth- 10. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Venere
Comfortable old style hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful position by the Danube with public transport access on the doorstep. Wonderful thermal pools. Occasional noise during the night (deliveries? bin collection?) might be a drawback in some rooms for a light sleeper.
4.6
Sylvain33- 09. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le meilleur rapport qualité prix pour une chambre avec ce petit déjeuner pantagruélique. N'hésitez pas à prendre des chambres "luxe", plus grande et souvent avec vue. Bad: L'insonorisation, l'immeuble est ancien.
4.6
Tatiana- 08. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Великолепное местоположение! Все в шаговой доступности. Преимущество - возможность воспользоваться купальней не выходя из отеля. Прекрасные завтраки! Bad: Качество уборки.
5
Alfred Sebestyén- 07. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
Szines oldal
4.6
karen22- 04. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l'accueil du personnel le style du bâtiment Bad: l'insonorisation des chambres le confort des lits
4.6
Oleg- 04. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Старые номера...
4.8
Sylvain- 02. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Situation idéale proche du centre et au calme Personnel professionnel et accueillant Petit déjeuner copieux et de qualité Cachet historique indéniable Les bains ! Bad: Chambre au mobilier un peu désuet mais cela participe au charme de l'établissement
4.5
Masahiro- 01. Feb. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
宿泊すればスパが1回無料になるホテル。宿泊日数ではなく、1回のみでそうです。 ペスト側から自由橋を渡って目の前にあるホテル。目の前にはトラムが走り、駅からも歩いて10分ほどで着く、立地の良いホテルではないでしょうか。ホテルの真横には、ゲッレールトの丘もあり、登ればブダペストを一望でき、観光面でも立地がいいと思いました。 ホテルについては、従業員の方もよく対応してくれました。 朝食も種類豊富で毎日利用しても飽きが来ないのでしょうか。 1泊しかしていませんが、朝食もスパもついてるので、長期滞在の時は利用したいホテルだと思いました。
5
Lotte Krarup- 31. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
Fantastisk tidslomme - Art Nouveau møder kommunistisk minimalisme i 2016. Man bevæger sig fra Downton Abbey og Titanic til cigarkasser, der kun mangler den røde stjerne. Selvom hotellet er lidt nedslidt, er der rent, og servicen er i top. Rent sengetøj dagligt, og rengøringspersonalet i flotte uniformer. Taxaen tilkaldes, og dørene åbnes af portieren. Ydermere har restauranten et forbløffende godt menukort, bl.a. med flere fremragende ungarnske vine. Spa området, med termisk ... e bade og svømmehal er smukt dekoreret med talrige glasmosaikker. Og så et stort udvalg af wellness tilbud. Altsammen til ekstremt små priser.. Så husk at lægge en skilling i drikkepenge.
5
Pam- 31. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: staff are very good and always acknowledge me. The buffet breakfast is very good with plenty of choice of good quality food. Bad: It would be good to have a safe in all the rooms or at least in mine 473 Kettle would be appreciated by many of the guests too. Location Tip: Thermal Spa is next door. Gellert hill and the church in the hill is on the left side of the hotel. The central market is just over the bridge. Easy to get to via public transport, the trams and the metro stops are just outside the hotel. I booked via Expedia and I was able to confirm my reservation online the day before I got there. Gellert Hotel is full of character it has original facade that is beautiful, the rooms are in good condition and many have been renovated recently. If you like Art Novue style this is the place to stay. The best Thermal Spa is attached to the Gellert and the first entry is free the rest are discounted at 50%
5
Alicia Moore- 30. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
Welcome to Budapest - Enjoy Life - Feel Free smile emoticon wink emoticon smile emoticon
4.5
E1024****- 28. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Ctrip
酒店位置好,出行便利,离景点近,房间钥匙上挂的铜牌很特别,但是比较重,出门把钥匙放在前台保管就行,很方便。酒店历史悠久,设施略显陈旧。服务员态度很棒。
4.5
E1024****- 28. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Ctrip
酒店位置好,出行离主要景点都不远,房间阳台出去多瑙河就在眼前,尤其看布达佩斯夜景特别漂亮。老牌酒店,设施及装修总是略陈旧,服务员服务态度很棒。入住客人可免费泡一次温泉,如果泡第二次8欧也比外来客人便宜。
5
Carlos_Gutierrez- 19. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Dedicated "Spa Reception" to the baths, very nice!
5
salvatore- 16. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Venere
HO SEMPRE SOGGIORNATO AL GELLERT PERCHE' LA RELAZIONE QUALITA'-PREZZO E' OTTIMA,E L'UBICAZIONE E' ECCELLENTE.TRA L'ALTRO SI RIESCE A RAGGIUNGERE L'HOTEL DALL'AEROPORTO CON I MEZZI PUBBLICI(LA FERMATA DELLA METRO E' ESATTAMENTE DI FRONTE L'INGRESSO). OTTIMA LA COLAZIONE E IL BRUNCH DOMENICALE.FANTASTICA LA POSSIBILITA' DI ACCEDERE AI BAGNI TERMALI.
5
- 10. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Не смотря на негативные отзывы о матрасах и подушках, именно мой матрац и подушка мне очень понравились. Мебель не новая, но в отличном состоянии. Расположение отеля прекрасно для прогулок как по Буде, так и по Пешту. Центр. Отличные термы. Отличные завтраки. Bad: При выезде в счет включили все сеансы посещения СПА, т.е. за "первый бесплатный раз" тоже взяли деньги. Не было времени выяснять этот пункт, т.к. спешила в аэропорт, поэтому оплатила по счету.
4.6
Anonymous- 08. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Прекрасный исторический отель в очень удобном и красивом месте. До пешеходной улицы Ваци пешком - 6 минут, до горы Геллерт пешком - 2 минуты. Прекрасная архитектура, красивый интерьер внутри. Строгие номера, похожие чем-то на номера "Метрополя". Удобные кровати. Заказывал номер с "видом во двор" - все равно вид очень красивый, на старинные постройки и горы. Первоклассный завтрак, еду постоянно подносили. Хорошие купальни, правда, народа там было ну очень много (новогодние праздники). Очень вежливый и приветливый персонал. В общем, от проживания в отеле остались самые теплые впечатления. Bad: Минусов очень мало. Немного потертостей - все-таки отель исторический. Если же все отремонтировать - уровнем будет "Метрополь", не иначе.
5
Hetman- 06. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: A free day at the Gellert Baths is a great introduction to an amazing tradition. You will feel refreshed and want more! Location Tip: You are minutes from anything in Buda or Pest, but you will enjoy the quiet and less people than if you stayed in a more crowded busy area. Right on new M4 metro line and numerous busses and trams;super easy to get around. Old world professionalism of the hotel staff doesn't exist at many modern hotels.
4.6
Johannes- 02. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great architecture, large, spacious rooms, enormous hallways: If you should happen to be claustrophobic, thats the place to feel super...)) very friendly staff)) ... the one and only GELLERT BATHS))) .. breakfast is sumptous and they make real real espresso macchiato for a very small extra fee...and then you only pay for the first..the second fresh made espresso macchiato at breakfast is free... Bad: I really need to think.....at the Brasserie Restaurant work a few younger people and lack a bit experience and such also service...
5
Szemerszki Bence- 01. Jan. 2016
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Meseszép! Csak ajanlani tudom mindenkinek! Kiváló hely!
4.8
Sven- 30. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Charming place, somewhat rundown, but in a lovely manner for those who don't need these everything new and shiny hotels. Bad: They should maybe change tablecloths at breakfast a little more often.
5
Ioannis- 17. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Το σπα -πισίνα όλα ειναι κοντά περνώντας την γέφυρα το μέτρο M3 για επιστροφή με την wiz air
5
- 13. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Localização, café de manhã e cama conforto!! Bad: Falta pendurar do chuveiro e tinha pouca água não é como jato!!
5
Sijie- 12. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best service!
4.6
- 03. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'espace grand. le petit dejeuner. Le Spa. La reception. La situation de l'hotel Bad: La decoration interieur pas a la hauteur de ce hotel. Les WC a fond plat a changer Il faur au moin 2 oreilles par personne
5
Traveler- 01. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The staff was so helpful and the suite was so large! Bad: The carpet in the rooms is older, but the beautiful silk wallpaper, balconies, and view make up for it. Location Tip: Szeged restaurant across the street, children's book/ toy store up the block, nice brew pub, beautiful thermal baths, indoor market across bridge We stayed here with our two young boys for five nights. The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The very kind and accommodating staff helped us make plans and reservations for meals and outings. They even found us a babysitter so my husband and I could enjoy the beautiful thermal baths alone. We had a beautiful view and breakfast was delicious and included many options. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Budapest!
5
The- 01. Dez. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa and the location, very close to everything, if you prefer to visit Castle, downtown, Danube bank, party district, this is the place to stay. Bad: It was clean and spacious, executive level overall. Only thing that I could mention is the bathroom, a bit oldish, but overall serves its purpose.
5
- 25. Nov. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: You get one free visit to the baths and half price then after. Bring your own flip flops and swimming cap as they are compulsory and it will save you having to buy them there. Bad: Nothing really. It was a very nice stay.
4.6
Michael- 23. Nov. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fab buildings if you like old buildings/architecture -steeped in history. Staff v. helpful
5
Vincenzo- 23. Nov. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La struttura,la posizione,la cordialità,le terme,la qualità/prezzo Bad: Niente
5
Ferenc László- 22. Nov. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Gyönyörű kívül/belül.
5
Győző Sariny- 21. Nov. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Jó hely ajánlom mindenkinek!
5
Tamás Keller- 19. Nov. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
A fürdő nagyon jó

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Reservierung: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Adresse: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 5501

Adresse:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X