toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 4182 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
5
Mark P- 15. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location spa Excellent food Clean comfy room Excellent Airport transfer Bad: None to mention Location Tip: Very close to city centre if on foot across Liberty bridge right in front of hotel Hotel overlooks danube and transport is excellent Beutifull Art deco interior with modern touches Hard working staff pleasent and proffesional Gorgeous food served both morning and night Exquisite cakes all washed down with local beer Impressive spa regardless of the weather Spotless clean bedroom Beutifull city well worth Visiting I think better than Prague and Hotel although not central very close and transport system outstanding
5
Mark- 15. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beutifull Art deco interior with modern touches Hard working staff pleasent and proffesional Gorgeous food served both morning and night Exquisite cakes all washed down with local beer Impressive spa regardless of the weather Spotless clean bedroom Beutifull city well worth Visiting I think better than Prague and Hotel although not central very close and transport system outstanding
4.3
Kevin Donaghy- 12. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location and access to the spa was wonderful.
5
Aine from Ireland- 12. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
I thought everything was magical in this hotel, superb location ,welcoming staff helpful at all times, simple old fashioned room, breakfast to keep you going all day, but the real luxury of The Gellert for me was being down in the baths within half -hour of arrival and getting a wonderful Thai massage on the way back. I can't wait to go back and bring my family.
4.8
Monica Murphy- 11. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in your hotel. See my report on bookings.com and I will do the same on Trip Advisor. Your staff, particularly the gentleman in the Torley Bar, were charming and helpful. I loved my room and am very glad I asked to upgrade to a double with a view. I know that the hotel needs investment in these hard times, but even if investment was possible, please don't modernise it too much. It is lovely the way it is. Just one small thing that would help is a little line map of the Spa! With all the ups and downs and round abouts, I kept getting lost! Maybe its an age thing! The way to the outside pool was difficult to find. But otherwise, I loved it. Thank you for a lovely few days away from the hustle and bustle of the wine trade and a big family. I hope to return as soon as I can. With Aer Lingus flying directly to Budapest these days it is easy. The little unfilled star under "cleanliness" is only because when I bent down to the floor to pick something up, the edges of the carpet in the bedroom needed someone to go round with the small head of a vaccuum cleaner as they were very dusty. Not a big problem but no harm to tell you I noticed it.
4
pleasant spa & relax stay- 11. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
very good spa & relax facilities and excellent breakfast, the lack of hair dryer in the bathroom was the only negative point
5
Monica- 10. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It may be faded glory, but the staff make every effort to make your stay memorable at this architectural gem during difficult economic times for Hungary, like the rest of Europe. Huge, but what would be worthwhile investment is needed to bring this hotel up to current expectations for some people, but for others, like me, who love living in history, this might ruin the experience of going back in time to a more gentle and gracious world. For a solo traveller it works well. Safe and easy walk to city centre but it is well worth paying for a double as single with view onto river and Gellert Hill. Singles tend to be small and no view. The famous baths are an experience not to be missed. The labyrynth of corridors and stairs are a challenge but fun- go with the flow. Don't forget flip flops as sauna floor is baking. Ii loved the outdoor pool with wave machine. For older people hang on to the bar as it is strong. As my 17th trip abroad this year, 15 for work, I had a ball in Budapest, relishing "time out" but needed more than 3 days. If you have a chance, try to stay at the Gelllert and save an irreplaceable Art Nouveaui gem for posterity. Bad: Breakfast, which is copious, ends at ten on the dot. But room service is available if needed or there is a terrace cum coffee shop with delectable cakes should you miss out.If you dine at main terrace restaurant in the evening, be prepared to tip the musicians, who add to the atmosphere.
4.6
Giancarlo- 05. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Resta sempre il riferimento per l'autentica tradizione asburgica. Bad: Purtroppo le carovane di turisti di basso profilo ogni tanto arrivano anche qui.
5
heinzri- 31. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Qype
http://www.qype.com/place/2347308-Danubius-Gellert-Thermalbad-Budapest
5
a Hotels.com guest- 30. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Anonymous- 29. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amabilité et compétence du personnel, les thermes et la piscine, le buffet du petit-déjeuner, la situation géographique et la proximité des transports en commun. Bad: Wi-Fi payant sauf dans le lobby, lenteur du service au petit-déjeuner buffet.
4.8
Anonymous- 28. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: トラムの停留所からすぐなので、どこへ行くにも便利でした。 ホテル内では、部屋で水着に着替えてバスローブを羽織って プール、温泉へ行けます。 ビュッフェ朝食も種類が多く、とてもおいしかったです。 今回は1泊しかしませんでしたが、また行けたらもう少し長く 泊まりたいです。
4.5
HectorCachero- 28. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Trivago
Estuve alojado en el Gellert tres noches, lo descubría gracias al libro Mil lugares que visitar antes de morir, y no decepciona. Excepcionalmente agradable la señora que dirige el ascensor desde el hotel al balneario. Habitaciones con moviliario antigüo, quizá se espera algo mas de un cuatro estrellas, pero las instalaciones de aguas termales y su piscina interior le salvan. Buen desayuno buffet con gran variedad de frutas y repostería. Buena limpieza y una recepción más que útil. Recomendable para cualquier turista que visite la ciudad.
5
Anonymous- 27. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Historic hotel in a very good location. Friendly staff and a world class breakfast. Money-saving tip: Not Applicable If you need transport to the airport, ask for a shuttle bus for 2500 Ft (approx $10)
5
Vandaele- 27. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Historic hotel in a very good location. Friendly staff and a world class breakfast. If you need transport to the airport, ask for a shuttle bus for 2500 Ft (approx $10)
5
Mikkel- 26. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Here You feel the spirit of the beginning of the 20th century. The Pool and spa is worldfamous, the hotel may need som repair and renewals here end there, but who cares with that atmosphere of history and elegance. It is a must-come-back hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 20. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastiskt läge samt atmosfär. Historisk och genuin känsla. Mycket kunnig och bra personal på spa avdelning (fotvård och massage). Mycket hjälpsamma och trevlig personal inom hoteldel (reception). Mycket bra kvalité på frukostbuffé. Bad: Rummen behöver renoveras börjar bli lite slitna. Lite dåligt att man infört bara 1 besök fritt per dag på Spaavdelningen sedan måste man betala. Så var det inte förut.
4.8
Franco- 14. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Il fatto che sia un'opera Liberty, I bagni termali, architettonicamente tra I piu' belli, la posizione dello Hotel, la altissima professionalita' del personale alla reception Bad: La aria di decadenza che comunque si respira, la mancata decisione di restauro della facciata
5
Ros- 06. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Great breakfast buffet. Direct connection with thermal bath. Location Tip: Walking distance from city centre. Well connected by public transport. Nice and comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast buffet. Biggest advantage is the direct connection with the thermal bath. Thermal bath is a very special location. The Gellert Hotel is the most convenient way to combine a city trip with wellness.
5
A traveler- 06. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice and comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast buffet. Biggest advantage is the direct connection with the thermal bath. Thermal bath is a very special location. The Gellert Hotel is the most convenient way to combine a city trip with wellness.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 05. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
För oss passade det utmärkt med att bo här rummen var rena men gamla som resten av hotellet maten och frukosten var utmärkt samt det fria inträdet till badanläggningen var perfekt ,det låg också centralt till vi hade utsikt över Doanue.
5
Traveler S- 05. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: s.o. Bad: s.o Location Tip: Am Donauufer und doch zentral gegenüber der Markthallen, die äußerst sehenswert sind und am Eingang der Fußgängerzone För oss passade det utmärkt med att bo här rummen var rena men gamla som resten av hotellet maten och frukosten var utmärkt samt det fria inträdet till badanläggningen var perfekt ,det låg också centralt till vi hade utsikt över Doanue.
5
John B- 12. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: the spa is amazing - huge and with vareid pools, steam and sauna - the massages were excellent Location Tip: get a room with a river view, and you can see the whole of Pest across the bridge - superb both in the day and at night. Slightly faded grandeur, but this is a wonderful hotel - our room was a river view room and was very comfortable, with balcony. Breakfast buffets are extremely varied, and the spa is just super.
4.6
Irina- 12. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast, friendly staff, the spa. "Old-school hotel" atmosphere, something authentic. Bad: The Primas of the restaurant's capella is not a virtuose. Others are really professionals while that young man looks like he has saved someone's life and that's why he's leading now ;) If you like to listen to the music - just compare with another gypsy bands and you will feel the difference.
4.8
Martien- 11. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent kitchen providing easter brunch, perfect breakfast every day. Bad: The swimming pool is marvalous, massage is done professionally. Not crowded also,
5
a Hotels.com guest- 09. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi har hatt 6 flotte dager i Budapest. Hotellet er hyggelig og behjelpelilge med det meste - fra reservasjoner på restauranter til trikkebilletter og generell informasjon. Kan trygt anbefales.
5
A traveler- 09. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi har hatt 6 flotte dager i Budapest. Hotellet er hyggelig og behjelpelilge med det meste - fra reservasjoner på restauranter til trikkebilletter og generell informasjon. Kan trygt anbefales.
4.5
Gabriel- 07. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff; Spa, food.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 03. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
ホテルの建物や部屋の設備は古い。最新の設備が好きな人はがっかりするかもしれない。ただし、故障や不便なことはなく、快適に過ごせた。 朝食はビュッフェ形式で豪華で大満足。4泊したが惣菜&デザート全品目制覇は普通サイズの胃袋では無理。しかも毎日何品かおかずも変更される。 ホテル内のレストランも妥当な価格で、味も良かった。 なんといっても温泉は、建物がすばらしい。温泉の利用方法が分かりにくいという意見もあるようですが、詳しい手引き?説明書?(A41枚英文)を読めばそんなに困ることはない。 温泉は別組織が経営しているようですが、スタッフの対応とかで不満に思う点はなかった。 38度というと日本人には物足りないとか、ぬるすぎるという人もいるとは思いますが、数字以上に温かく感じた。温泉だからなのか、ゆっくり 使っていれば、風呂から上がってもいつまでもポカポカしていました。朝6時から開いているのも、観光前にひと風呂浴びられてちょうど良い。 プールの温度は26度くらいで、冬場はちょっとつらいかも。 8歳の子供と利用したので、子供も食事、温泉ともとても喜んでました。ちなみに子供の宿泊金額、朝食、温泉代はすべて無料でした。ファミリーでの利用だと満足度が高いと思われます。 値段的にはもっと安いところがたくさんあるので、若干高く感じるかもしれません。
5
A traveler- 03. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
ホテルの建物や部屋の設備は古い。最新の設備が好きな人はがっかりするかもしれない。ただし、故障や不便なことはなく、快適に過ごせた。 朝食はビュッフェ形式で豪華で大満足。4泊したが惣菜&デザート全品目制覇は普通サイズの胃袋では無理。しかも毎日何品かおかずも変更される。 ホテル内のレストランも妥当な価格で、味も良かった。 なんといっても温泉は、建物がすばらしい。温泉の利用方法が分かりにくいという意見もあるようですが、詳しい手引き?説明書?(A41枚英文)を読めばそんなに困ることはない。 温泉は別組織が経営しているようですが、スタッフの対応とかで不満に思う点はなかった。 38度というと日本人には物足りないとか、ぬるすぎるという人もいるとは思いますが、数字以上に温かく感じた。温泉だからなのか、ゆっくり 使っていれば、風呂から上がってもいつまでもポカポカしていました。朝6時から開いているのも、観光前にひと風呂浴びられてちょうど良い。 プールの温度は26度くらいで、冬場はちょっとつらいかも。 8歳の子供と利用したので、子供も食事、温泉ともとても喜んでました。ちなみに子供の宿泊金額、朝食、温泉代はすべて無料でした。ファミリーでの利用だと満足度が高いと思われます。 値段的にはもっと安いところがたくさんあるので、若干高く感じるかもしれません。
5
Traveler- 02. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Son style et sa situation Bad: La note de téléphone à la fin , infime , il est vrai, pour une réservation de navette Location Tip: Parfait Style rétro très plaisant qui fait voyager dans le temps. Deux grands avantages: la situation de l'hôtel, proche du Danube et pas très éloigné du centre avec accès facile au tramway; accès aux bains de l'hôtel Petit déjeuner assez varié et abondant.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 29. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Bästa läge, med helt underbara varma pooler ute och inne, olika behandlingar som var mycket prisvärda och sist men inte minst serverades en helt fantastiskt hotell frukost.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi booket hotellet mye pga SPA/varme kilden og forventet at hotellet hadde sett sine bedre dager.. Men, dette ble gjort til skamme! Hotellet var utrolig sjarmerende, flott og virkelig prisverdt. Delux suiter med utsikt til Donau er absolutt å anbefale. Vi bodde 3 på ene suiten, og 2 på den andre. Store deilige rom. Veranda og stort walking closet gir litt luksus følelse. Når man i tillegg kan ta på seg badekåpen og vandre over til SPA'et, sette seg ute i solen med et iskaldt glass hvit vin før man synker ned i den varme kilden føles livet ganske perfekt:-) I tillegg var både Restauranten og Brasseriet på hotellet supre når man ønsker å spise nydelig mat&ha kort vei hjem. Vi reiser tilbake om 4 måneder - og skal selvsagt bo på samme hotell!!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Frukosten var fantastisk och personalen var mycket hjälpsam och trevlig. skulle gärna bo här igen.
4.8
Anonymous- 28. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: さすが高級ホテルという感じでとても快適だった。所々まで手か行き届いていてた。スパにも直接、何回でも行けたので、昼・夕・早朝と楽しめた。ホテルの- レストランでサービス料込みなのにチップを払ってしまったら、シャンパンをサービスしてくれた。 Bad: スパはセーチェニ温泉に比べると種類はそんなに多くはない(冬季のため屋外プールは1つだけ)。 部屋の洗面台の排水が悪かった。 パノラマレストランなのにあまり景色は良くなかった。
5
A traveler- 28. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi booket hotellet mye pga SPA/varme kilden og forventet at hotellet hadde sett sine bedre dager.. Men, dette ble gjort til skamme! Hotellet var utrolig sjarmerende, flott og virkelig prisverdt. Delux suiter med utsikt til Donau er absolutt å anbefale. Vi bodde 3 på ene suiten, og 2 på den andre. Store deilige rom. Veranda og stort walking closet gir litt luksus følelse. Når man i tillegg kan ta på seg badekåpen og vandre over til SPA'et, sette seg ute i solen med et iskaldt glass hvit vin før man synker ned i den varme kilden føles livet ganske perfekt:-) I tillegg var både Restauranten og Brasseriet på hotellet supre når man ønsker å spise nydelig mat&ha kort vei hjem. Vi reiser tilbake om 4 måneder - og skal selvsagt bo på samme hotell!!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 25. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Merveilleuse ancienne bâtisse jouxtée aux bains thermaux. Personnel très avenant et efficace. Buffet de déjeuner copieux et varié dans une décor fastueux. On se prend pour Sissi le temps d'un séjour. Chambres un peu vieillottes mais confortables. Magnifique vue sur le Danube. Proximité du pont de la Liberté et des trams.
5
A traveler- 25. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Merveilleuse ancienne bâtisse jouxtée aux bains thermaux. Personnel très avenant et efficace. Buffet de déjeuner copieux et varié dans une décor fastueux. On se prend pour Sissi le temps d'un séjour. Chambres un peu vieillottes mais confortables. Magnifique vue sur le Danube. Proximité du pont de la Liberté et des trams.
5
Nathalie- 25. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Merveilleuse ancienne bâtisse jouxtée aux bains thermaux. Personnel très avenant et efficace. Buffet de déjeuner copieux et varié dans une décor fastueux. On se prend pour Sissi le temps d'un séjour. Chambres un peu vieillottes mais confortables. Magnifique vue sur le Danube. Proximité du pont de la Liberté et des trams.
5
Vladimir- 15. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Очень приятный и вежливый,внимательный персонал.всем большая пятерка.всегда останавлиюсь в этом любимом отеле и ,надеюсь,всегда буду останавливаться именно здесь.особенная благодарность организаторам питания.браво.я очень всем доволен. Спасибо дирекции за умение организовать работу и содержание отеля в таком тонусе Bad: пожалуй совершенно не за что упрекнуть.все безупречно
5
a Hotels.com guest- 08. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
L'hotel est bien et bien situé. Les chambres ne sont pas modernes du tout mais grandes et propres. Personnel très acceuillant. Les thermes ne sont pas aussi beau que sur la photo (la piscine à l'extérieur n'était pas en route en début mars) mais nous avons fait faire des massages géniales et pas chèrs.
5
A traveler- 08. Mär. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
L'hotel est bien et bien situé. Les chambres ne sont pas modernes du tout mais grandes et propres. Personnel très acceuillant. Les thermes ne sont pas aussi beau que sur la photo (la piscine à l'extérieur n'était pas en route en début mars) mais nous avons fait faire des massages géniales et pas chèrs.
5
Cathie D- 29. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: architecture/decor/breakfast/spa baths Bad: nothing I liked it all Location Tip: great location on the Danube with a tram stop right outside I loved this hotel, it has character and an old world charm. The staff were lovely. The view from our balcony of the Danube and Pest was fabulous. I have added the photo to this review. The decor throughout the hotel is wonderful and the spa baths are fabulous. The rooms are a bit tired and dated but are huge and quiet and have everything you need. Fridge, tv, sofa, free safe,armchairs and lots and lots of wardrobe room. You can pay for films and they have a special deal which is worth paying. The breakfasts were excellent in a lovely big room with views of the Danube. An all you could eat buffet with so much choice I couldn't decide what to eat first. If you are looking for a boutique soul less hotel you won't like it, this is a hotel that has history and you really feel like you are in another time.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Un hôtel comme dans les comtes de fées, dans des décors faisant revivre les fastes d'antant. Thermes enchanteurs, service impeccable. On a tous adorés. Préférez la semaine, le WE les thermes sont envahi dès le vendredi soir pas les "city-tripeurs". Famille avec 2 enfants (8 et 13 ans)
5
A traveler- 28. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Un hôtel comme dans les comtes de fées, dans des décors faisant revivre les fastes d'antant. Thermes enchanteurs, service impeccable. On a tous adorés. Préférez la semaine, le WE les thermes sont envahi dès le vendredi soir pas les "city-tripeurs". Famille avec 2 enfants (8 et 13 ans)
5
Traveler S- 26. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: L'architecture et les bains Bad: Le restaurant Location Tip: Emplacement idéal et vue sur le danube ! Hôtel magnifique, hors de commun au charme indéniable et surrane. L'acces au terme est extra et offre un super séjour. Petit déjeuner très copieux et excellent ! Seul le restaurant le soir n'offre pas une cuisine très variante et raffinée.
4.6
Anonymous- 22. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hôtel très accueillant. Personnel au petits soins. On se sent à l'aise, malgré le côté chic de l'endroit. Les bains sont magnifiques. Et les prix promotionnels de Booking.com donne la possibilité de s'offrir de beaux séjours à prix attractifs. Je conseil ce lieux. Bad: Je trouve dommage que pour un hôtel 4 étoiles, la connection wi-fi et la tv par satellite ne soient pas compris dans le prix. Maintenant la plupart des hôtels, appartements, studios et autres locations, même à petits budgets, offrent ces prestations.
5
A traveler- 08. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Første gang vi besøgte Gellert blev vi begejstrede for personalets smil og gode service, og derfor valgte vi for 3.die gang dette sted, som udgangspunkt for en vennetur: Hotellet og kurbadets samarbejde gør det til noget særligt, og selv om hotellet er slidt af tidens tand, oplever man en dejlige afslapppet atmosfære, med et strejf af storhed og et personale der kan lide deres job og kender til god service. Belligende med den smukke udsigt til Donau og god offentlig transportmuligheder lige ved døren giver gode muligheder for at finde rundt i byen og nemt at komme hjem til dagens badetur, som må være et MUST for enhver livsnyder.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 21. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Stefano B- 08. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: La posizione rispetto al centro città, la comodità ai mezzi pubblici e le terme spettacolari. Bad: La stanza un po' piccola e datata Location Tip: Budapest merita una vacanza di almeno tre o quattro giorni Siamo stati quattro notti ospiti del Gellert, ci siamo fidati delle esperienze fatte da viaggiatori precedenti che hanno rispettato le nostre aspettative. L'albergo è molto imponente, sembra di fare un salto nel passato, è rimasto tutto com'era nei primi anni del secolo.Ci si aspetta di incontrare negli immensi corridoi, qualche statista di primo secolo..... Il personale è degno di un quattro stelle, gli ambienti sono maestosi e molto puliti. Se devo fare un appunto è per la stanza (240) un po piccola e con gli arredamenti che possono passare per essere in stile ma direi vecchi. Però a parte quello, una comodità inaudita l'accesso alle terme compreso nel prezzo e la colazione a buffet ricca e assortita. Sicuramente ci tornerei senza problemi. Per la cronaca, consiglio per arrivare al Gellert dall'aeroporto, conviene prendere il pulman di linea 200E che ti porta fino al capolinea della metropolitana, poi la metro n° 3 fino alla fermata Kelvin Ter e poi dieci miuti a piedi per attraversare il ponte. Con tre euro si è a destinazione benissimo. Occhio ai controlli sul pulman e metro, ce ne sono tantissimi.
4.6
Michael- 04. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great value for the price--also, nice location right on the Danube river. metro was about a 10-min walk across the river.
4.6
Anonymous- 04. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 最初の部屋でお湯を沸かそうと思ったらブレーカーが落ちて停電しました。ホテルに伝えるとクリスマスホリデーでテクニシャンが来れないとの事。フロントでかけあったら、ドナウ河の見えるお部屋に変えてくれました。ラッキー!このホテルは古いので電気関係はちょっと危ないです。ワイファイも有料だったので5000円ほど必要でした。スパが気持ちよかったです。お薦め!
5
Traveler- 22. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Access included for the spa. A clean traditional hotel with excellent customer service.
5
Traveler- 13. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Spørg på hotellet. Så er det efter dine ønsker. Prøv mindst et thermalbad og en caffee i Budapest Vi elsker dette hotel. Fantastisk beliggenhed lige ved Donau og en af broerne, sporvogn, bus og Metro ( på den anden side af broen) Smilende, hjælpsomt, proffessionel personale. Skinnende hvidt nyrullet sengetøj hver dag, hvis du ikke stopper dem. Gode restauranter. Adgang til Gellert badet includeret ( norm. ca. kr. 100) Nogle behandlingsteder er ret grimme, men behandlerne er dygtige, meget dygtige. Valget er dit. Hotellet er i Art Nuveau, så smukt, at du bør gå på opdagelse, men en stor del af værelserne- især de billige, er meget slidte og fremstår brune og i dårlig stil. Sengene er gode og sengetøjet rullet og kridhvidt. For os, er det et mindre minus, i forhold til alt det vi får. PS. Hvis du er skræmt væk! Så er der plads til os. Ellers, bed dørmanden om en taxa og bed om et Gellert taxa visitkort. Lige meget, hvor du er, så ring/ få restauranten til at ringe til dem. Så skaffer de en taxa til dig. En taxa til fair pris. Ingen 3 eller 10 gange overpris. At køre efter taxameter er ikke nødvendigvis en god ide i Budapest. Taxametrene kører efter ???? regler.
5
Traveler- 13. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: ZOna intorno alla via Vaci Utca, centrale, maggior vita e migliori ristoranti Ottimo Hotel con antiche terme complete di ogni comfort incluse nel prezzo. Straordinaria organizzazione e gentilezza a cui non siamo più abituati. Ottimo ristarante con cena musicale e ottima la pasticceria della colazione. Assolutamente da consigliare.
5
A traveler- 13. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi elsker dette hotel. Fantastisk beliggenhed lige ved Donau og en af broerne, sporvogn, bus og Metro ( på den anden side af broen) Smilende, hjælpsomt, proffessionel personale. Skinnende hvidt nyrullet sengetøj hver dag, hvis du ikke stopper dem. Gode restauranter. Adgang til Gellert badet includeret ( norm. ca. kr. 100) Nogle behandlingsteder er ret grimme, men behandlerne er dygtige, meget dygtige. Valget er dit. Hotellet er i Art Nuveau, så smukt, at du bør gå på opdagelse, men en stor del af værelserne- især de billige, er meget slidte og fremstår brune og i dårlig stil. Sengene er gode og sengetøjet rullet og kridhvidt. For os, er det et mindre minus, i forhold til alt det vi får. PS. Hvis du er skræmt væk! Så er der plads til os. Ellers, bed dørmanden om en taxa og bed om et Gellert taxa visitkort. Lige meget, hvor du er, så ring/ få restauranten til at ringe til dem. Så skaffer de en taxa til dig. En taxa til fair pris. Ingen 3 eller 10 gange overpris. At køre efter taxameter er ikke nødvendigvis en god ide i Budapest. Taxametrene kører efter ???? regler.
5
A traveler- 13. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Ottimo Hotel con antiche terme complete di ogni comfort incluse nel prezzo. Straordinaria organizzazione e gentilezza a cui non siamo più abituati. Ottimo ristarante con cena musicale e ottima la pasticceria della colazione. Assolutamente da consigliare.
5
Traveler- 10. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Un hôtel agréable au service attentionné avec le plaisir de l'accès au bains et la proximité du centre de Budapest
5
A traveler- 10. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Un hôtel agréable au service attentionné avec le plaisir de l'accès au bains et la proximité du centre de Budapest
5
A traveler- 06. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Super Hotel mit Patina und Charme. Unbedingt einmal im Gellert Panorama Restaurant essen.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 01. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Nicola- 30. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hi!! Gellert hotel is sure the best hotel of Budapest as location, reputation and Spa! I recomend it to' all european visitors and to' my friends! The staff is excellent and the breakfast is simply perfekt!!! The rooms have a fantastic panorama on the duna and on the hill!!! I will go again soon!! Nicola from italy
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.5
Magdalena- 27. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le spa extra ,la situation , le petit dejeuner copieux
5
Traveler- 26. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is decadent, but beautifully so. The spa is truly amazing, our roomwas HUGE, staff was very helpful.
5
A traveler- 16. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Gellert er jo en gammel dame og der er mange vedligeholdelses udfordringer. Det opvejes dog fuldt ud af den gode beliggenhed, atmosfæren og ikke mindst en fantastisk service hele vejen igennem fra et dygtigt og smilende personale. Rigtig dejligt med morgenmadspakke når man skal afsted til lufthavnen klokken 5 om morgenen. PS. Og min ægtefælle elskede at være i kurbadene morgen og aften.
5
A traveler- 12. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Traveler- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: After Gellet baths cross the green bridge from Gellert hill towards the Marketplace, then take walking street across the road... then strall along Andrassi street towards park of Heroes, take back a yellow subway line cross Danube, walk up the hill towards the old bastion and walk back through the Chain Bridge to the big Cathedral... Take left towards the Parliament... A charming and relaxing city with friendly people - great walking with family and friends enjoying unusual mix of eras embodied in the architecture, street music, great dining, silent night streets... and, of course, unforgettable hot springs...
5
Traveler- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
trés bon séjour, hotel bien placé, bonnes prestations, accés aux bains trés agréable
5
Sergey Ma- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
A charming and relaxing city with friendly people - great walking with family and friends enjoying unusual mix of eras embodied in the architecture, street music, great dining, silent night streets... and, of course, unforgettable hot springs...
5
A traveler- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
trés bon séjour, hotel bien placé, bonnes prestations, accés aux bains trés agréable
5
Traveler- 07. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: The spa!!!!! Full of old world charm with fantastic views of river and the spa was outstanding.
5
A traveler- 07. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Full of old world charm with fantastic views of river and the spa was outstanding.
4.8
Yvonne-sylvia- 05. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff très compétent et serviable, accès aux bains
5
Traveler- 29. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Any guide will direct you to the usual places. I would just add to try the local (as well as main) market hall, and try the cafes there. If you want the same box rooms furnishings from your hotel, such that you cannot tell if you are in Bangkok or in Birmingham then this is not the Hotel for you. But if you are a true traveller wishing to have a disctinct and unique experience in each destination then this excellent Spa hotel is a must. There are some anchronisms but that all adds to the character. The staff are helpful, the decor beutiful, the spa expereince a joy. For me there is no where else to stay in Budapest.
5
Heidi K. E.- 25. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotell Gellert har rust og flasser av, men er likevel verdt hver krone. Mora mi, søstra mi og jeg syntes hotelloppholdet var en stor opplevelse - fra dørmannen åpnet drosjedøra for oss til de tre karene i resepsjonen vinket farvel 4 dager etterpå. Men rom med UTSIKT må du ha! Ellers kan kanskje rommet bli litt stusslig.
4.6
Ehud- 15. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Reception staff very helpful
5
a Hotels.com guest- 11. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Et rigtig dejligt hotel. Det eneste, vi manglede, var en sikkerhedsboks på værelset.
5
A traveler- 11. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Et rigtig dejligt hotel. Det eneste, vi manglede, var en sikkerhedsboks på værelset.
5
Rozália- 10. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfekt läge på Buda sidan, nära till allt.Personalen är service inriktade. Rent och fräscht, underbar frukostbüffé.Man får mycket för pengarna
5
Magnus- 08. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Utmärkt läge. Mycket bra frukost samt mycket god service och vänligt bemötande från personalen. Dessutom fritt tillträde direkt från hotellet till en fantastisk SPA-anläggning.
5
Sven Rasmussen- 08. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
I been here more times..
5
A Google User- 08. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Csodálatos a hely, gyönyörű. A szolgáltatások és a kiszolgálás is kiváló.A fürdés szép tiszta helyen van, egészségügyi szempontból is kifogástalan. Csak ajánlani tudom a világ minden táján élő embernek.
5
A Google User- 08. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
What do you love about Gellért Baths? Share a5yh ergeyhtg ip. Liked: Service
5
A Google User- 08. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing hotel! I would love to go there again!
4.5
keithforest- 01. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
確かに施設は古いです。温泉に行くリフトは動いていない、温泉のロッカーではトラブルばかり。部屋も古い。床だってギシギシいう。 だけれども、スタッフはみんな一生懸命働いてくれる。愛想がよい。ハウスキーパーだって、愛想がよい。 なんたって噂の温泉だもの! 街に出掛けるにしたってトラムを使えばどこにでも楽しく出掛けられる。鉄道の駅や空港との往復に知恵を絞らなかった嫌いはあるけれど、物価の安さについ気が緩む。 一回は泊まってみたかったから、とにかく満足!
4.6
Michal- 28. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths and swimming pools and the atmosphere Bad: I expected more from breakfast ( it was good but not extraordinary) and more of the pedicure recommended by the hotel, which was more in the style of the late people's democratic state than in the luxury style it was pretending to be.
5
A Google User- 27. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
PARINÁS, nívós, törtébelmi hely, pl. 1919 őszén -telén a Kormány és az Államfő tartózkodási helye volt. A pesti nívós szállodák és éttermeik közül magasan ez a legkiválóbb!!
5
Bianca- 26. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lugnet trots att det ligger mitt I smeten.
5
A traveler- 25. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
ホテルの前からすぐトラムに乗れるので、実際の立地よりも便利に感じました。 滞在中は毎日温泉を利用し、ひと泳ぎしてから観光に行きました。温泉とプールのデザインもすてきです。 部屋は普通ですが、温泉旅館だと思えば気になりません。 朝食はおいしかったし、選択肢がたくさんあります。 スタッフも皆親切で、きれいな英語を話します。 近代的なホテルもいいですが、どうせ滞在するならこういうホテルの方が楽しいと思います。
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
great place!
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
csodállatos
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Szuper a fürdő!
5
Emanuele B- 20. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Recensire il Gellert è un pò come parlare della Ferrari o di Maradona. Avrà qualche difettuccio, sarà vecchiotto, un pò da ristrutturare nell'aspetto esteriore ma CREDETEMI, Budapest è il Gellert e il Gellert è Budapest. Se volete capire Budapest, immergervi nella sua magia, venite qua e lasciate perdere tutto il resto. Lasciate perdere i voti e le statistiche, solo al gellert assaporate questa meravigliosa città. PS: non mi pagano, non malignate, è che adoro Budapest e l'ho girata tutta più volte.
5
Nicola- 18. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect and very kind the staff...the spa wonderful and the 100 Y.old palace overlooks in a fantastic way the duna river and the liberty bridge!!! Gellert is Budapest In my opinion and Budapest is gellert!!! Good travel!! Nicola
4.8
Henk- 09. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 1. De locatie en de ambiance van het hotel. 2. Het voortreffelijke ontbijtbuffet in de fraaie ontbijtzaal.3. De vrije toegang tot het fameuze binnen- en buitenbad. Dat laatste was een uitkomst tijdens de kleine hittegolf in het eerste weekend van september 2011. Bad: Objectief bekeken zijn de kamers wat aan de kleine kant en een tikkeltje ouderwets. "Gedateerd" is het juiste woord. Maar dat ben ik met m'n 73 jaar ook.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing hotel! I would love to go there again!
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
great place!
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
csodállatos

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Reservierung: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Adresse: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 5501

Adresse:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X