toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.8/5
Aufgrund von 6019 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.8/5
Sauberkeit
4.8/5
Komfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Personal
4.8/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.8/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
4.8
Signe- 26. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great facitities, nice room, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, great place Bad: The wifi was fine, but the option of internet on the tv was so slow the we gave up before getti g to any homepage. Despised this we were change for the try :-( the room was very hot at night and there was no AC
5
Henrik- 26. Jul. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Stort och oerhört bra hotell på alla sätt. Hjälpsam och trevlig personal, tillgång till det mesta, therminalbad och spa i samma byggnad, två restauranger och två affärer i hotellet, frukostbuffé där det mesta fanns, personal som bär upp ens bagage, jättebra service. Perfekt läge precis vid Frihetsbron på Budasidan. Tunnelbanestation precis utanför. Minibar och möjlighet att få rum med rökning tillåten.Enda egentliga minuset att rummet kunde ha varit svalare och att städpersonalen tog bort de extra badlakanen man fick när de städade rummet (man behövde tre stycken då det var så varm i juli att man behövde duscha två gånger per dag samt en för therminalbadet).Lyxhotellkänsla, men ändå inte dyrt med svenska mått mätt.
5
Traveler- 26. Jul. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
ホテルと温泉がくっついており大変便利でした。また、一回目の入浴は無料で、二回目は半額ということでした。レストランの食事もとてもおいしかったです。
5
Scarlett- 26. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, lovely staff, relaxing spa facilities and nice eating areas.
4.6
Happy- 23. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super comfortable bed, the Gellert Spa just along the corridor and of course great views of the Danube Bad: Breakfast wasn't the best - a mad scramble for some tired eggs! Bedroom furniture also tired.
4.6
Jan- 23. Jul. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel, nice restaurants, very god breakfast. Nice termal bath Bad: Room need renovation and aircondition
5
Cheryl- 21. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A great place for vacation
4.8
Howard- 21. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location, grand old spacious Hotel with nice staff Bad: Very overworked staff in the Espresso room .we ordered cake and English Breakfast tea, the cake came, we finished and the tea was pink and tasted like Rebos Tea. It wasn't the staffs fault.
4.6
Chaoyuan- 21. Jul. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff, great bath.
5
Traveler- 20. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Kjempefint å bo her når man vil bruke Gellert bad.
4.6
Joanne- 20. Jul. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superb!!!.. Excellent food for breakfast and the room is classic . Really enjoyed the free pass for the gellert thermal bath for first use. Fast service... Excellent Bad: Nothing!!
5
Zsuzsi- 19. Jul. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really enjoyed the decor of the hotel, as if I had travelled back in time to the 1920s. It was absolutely wonderful. The service, the ambiance, the spa were truly an unforgettable experience. THANK YOU.
5
Marie- 19. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff were very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable.Hotel is in an ideal location.Close to bars and restaurants.
5
Andrew- 19. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast Clean rooms
4.8
Penny- 19. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel
5
Melanie- 18. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outside magnificance, indoor foyer and largeness of hotel Bad: no tea or coffee in room. No air conditioning. says was a 4 star, how come if these things ewere missing
4.8
Janos- 18. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food is awesome. There is plenty of delicious food to choose from. We've got a nice room with a fantastic view over the Danube. Our room had an air conditioner which was a bit noise, but this wasn't a major problem. Staff is very friendly and professional, we did check out about 12:30 instead of 12:00 and was no problem. The hotel is full of character and charm, it has a nice terrace to sit out and have dinner. The baths are amazing, you can choose from different pools with different temperature of water. In overall we did enjoy our stay and we would go back again. Bad: The only thing which could be unpleasant is the street noise, which is very difficult to avoid, because of the main road in front of the Hotel. It could be a future project for the Hotel to improve the soundproofing, without taking away from the original character of the Hotel. Also the city council could improve the tramline.
5
Harald Fredriksson- 17. Jul. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
I'll be back.
5
Jeremie- 16. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lès bains sont superbes, avec de très bons moments au bord du Danube. Le gelert était inaccessible pour moi il y a vingt ans! Bad: La fraîcheur de la chambre. Le bruit du tramway en ouvrant la fenêtre.
5
Shalo- 16. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La ubicacion y servicio
5
Monicka- 16. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Det trevliga och proffsiga bemötandet Bad: Inga dåliga erfarenheter alls
5
Bibi- 16. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super stilfuldt Bad: Hovedpuderne
4.6
Anonymous- 16. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le charme de l'ancien, l'accessibilité aux transports, la vue sur le Danube, l'accueil, le petit déjeuner Bad: la climatisation bruyante, la surface de la chambre et l'absence de bureau
5
Tibor- 15. Jul. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a great facility, well established, well cared for and very people friendly! No hesitation to utilize it in the future!! Bad: Just a suggestion...: It would be good to install a wooden floor (grated) in the hot sauna. The tiles are super hot and one could easily be affected (scalded) by it. Original saunas have wooden floors so one does not need to walk in there with foot-ware.
4.6
Peter- 15. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was good - hotel position, helpful staff, clean rooms and access to the wonderful spa baths. Breakfast is really good and the bar and restaurant were also of very high quality.
5
Helle- 15. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotellet levede fuldstændig op til vores forventninger, og mere til. Centralt beliggende, dejligt stort værelse med lille altan, personale, der stod på pinde for os. Og Gellert badet var en fornøjelse af være i.
4.8
Carl- 12. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget, spårvagnen utanför dörren och en välsmakande frukost, gratis bad i olika temperaturer, tillmötesgående personal Bad: Slitna rum, ej fungerande kylskåp och ingen luftkonditionering på rummet.
5
Toomas- 12. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: vee- ja sauna protseduurid. Ookeanilaine!
4.6
Fredrik- 11. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Charming hotel with bautiful spa. With an outside tempersture of 35 degrees, the air condition could have been better. Otherwise a perfect hotel when doing Budapest.
5
Thelma- 11. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Selection of food for breakfast very good. Spa Baths included in rates amazing experience !
4.8
Anonymous- 06. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Andrew Lloyd Webber room had a wonderful view and was a very pleasant room. Breakfast was delicious, too. Pools were great. Bad: It couldn't be helped, but the room was pretty warm. Okay, though.
4.8
Emanuele- 06. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La posizione ,la struttura piena di fascino,il collegamento diretto con le terme Bad: Quando sarà completamente ristrutturato diventerà straordinario.
5
Hilary- 05. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a charming hotel with excellent staff; the breakfast was superb and the facilities good. The public areas are really imposing and the hotel has a real sense of history.
4.7
mertvaya_soba4ka- 01. Jul. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Tophotels.ru
+ прекрасное расположение: рядом Рыбацкий бастион, гора Геллерт, станция метро (Szent Gellert) и трамвая. До торговой улицы Ваци 15 минут пешком. Отличный вид на Дунай и город. + историческое здание сохранилось практически в том же неизменном виде, что и десятки лет назад. Да, действительно, в номерах нет кондиционеров, но стоит напольный обогреватель/кондиционер. Сантехника не новая, но качественная и исправная. Просторная ванная комната с биде, халаты, мягкие полотенца. Кто-то жаловался на отсутствие сейфа, но у нас в номере он был. Единственный минус: слышимость с улицы. Когда проходит трамвай, аж пол трясется. Возможно, новые стеклопакеты бы решили проблему. + хороший завтрак в ресторане Panorama. Пакетированные соки, выпечка, яичница/омлет, мюсли, йогурты, нарезки сыра и ветчины, фруктовый салат - вполне приемлемо для городского отеля. + термальный комплекс, конечно, местами нуждается в ремонте, но в целом производит приятное впечатление. Всё работает, везде чисто. Особенно понравилась сауна и купель на открытом воздухе, а также бассейн с волнами. За 5200 HUF в день - вообще недорого, а учитывая, что гостям отеля дают 50% скидку, это дешевле, чем в других купальнях города. + отдельное спасибо сотрудникам на ресепшн и консьержу (с бородой :)) за гостеприимство и помощь в смене номера и его продлении до вечера Вообще, персонал оставил крайне приятное впечатление и сгладил все мелкие недочеты во время пребывания. Всячески рекомендую этот отель.
4.6
David- 29. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Access to the baths Views and location Historical significance
4.8
Anthony- 29. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful.the spa was class Bad: Norhing
5
Ernesto- 29. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: las instalaciones del hotel son asombrosas si bien hay que admitir su antiguedad. Balcon terraza al Danubio salon desayunador como en palacio restaurant,spa,piletas termales y aire libre, frente al puente mas lindo y antiguo, es como vivir dentro de un palacio Bad: algunas alfombras tendrian que pensar en renovarlas, pero no es importante al lado de todo lo que ofrece el hotel con relacion al precio
5
Karel- 28. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kvalita ubytování,výborné snídaně, příjemný personál Bad: špatná informovanost klienta o lázních
5
Elena- 27. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Удачное расположение отеля - поэтому все в зоне пешей доступности. Хороший комфортный номер. Очень приятный персонал. Замечательные купальни и бассейн. Хорошие и вкусные завтраки. Мы останавливаемся в этом отеле уже второй раз. Довольны всем.
4.6
Vahit- 27. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personel çok ilgili, lokasyon mükemmel. Bad: İlk gün verilen tek kişilik oda dökülüyordu. Diğer günlerdeki daha iyiydi.
5
Lyussil- 26. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Красивая лестница, приветливый персонал, идеальная чистота, уборка номера и замена белья каждый день, прекрасные и разнообразные завтраки и, конечно, купальни
5
Christer- 25. Jun. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotell med mycket bra service. Personalen är trevlig, hjälpsamma och omtänksamma. Fulländad frukost, allt finns. Hotellet har närhet till allt t.ex. Spa.
4.6
Paul- 25. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff polite and efficient Spa is amazing. Breakfast overlooking the Danube is priceless Bad: It's a gift to appreciate the heritage feel of the hotel.
4.6
Marie- 24. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La communication direct avec les thermes est fort appréciable ils sont magnifiques
5
Goel Drory- 23. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good
5
Traveler- 23. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Group of 10, staying here for three nights ideal location with in easy walking distance to the town centre, the rooms are a little dated, the carpets are a little faded but for the price it is well worth it. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice selection. The staff were always happy to help. Would I book this hotel again? YES most definitely
5
Boteanu- 23. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: I loved the thermal baths, the swimming pool and mostly the beneficial treatment of magnetotherapy and reflexology from George. This man has an amazin Bad: I believe it will be nice for the staff who lives in the hotel to have free entrance to the thermal baths and the swimming pool. Location Tip: I loved the fact the hotel was not far from the high street and the beautiful market was nearby. I loved the fact that you could find so easily so man It was my first visit in Budapest last week and I have to say I have had an wonderful experience. i have always wanted to visit Budapest as my grandfather was Hungarian, so I was so happy for the opprtunity to get to know my roots a little bit. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and approachable. The view from my balcony was extraordinary and I have enjoyed taking quite a few lovely pictures of the Libery Bridge, the statue of liberty and the wonderful cross situated on the hill. I have enjoyed as well going up the hill where the statue of liberty was situated and I have to say I have wonderful photos taken from there...
4.6
Carol- 23. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The elegant lobby with the wood staircase showcasing art nouveau stain-glass windows featuring the history of Budapest and its patrons added much to the charm of this hotel. Staff were attentive and helpful. The grand breakfast buffet included an assortment of hot meat dishes, eggs, potatoes, cooked vegetables, salads, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, bread and pastries, juices, teas and coffees. My favorite was the cherries jubilee. The two-night price included one free entrance to the thermal baths and spa. My room was relaxing and quiet, overlooking glass roofs and trees. The dark wood furniture included a desk, small round table, a nightstand, full-size bed, closet, and TV console with a minibar. I requested a tea kettle before arriving and one was waiting for me in the room. Wi-fi in the room was good. The white ceramic tile bathroom was average size and clean. A robe was provided for the thermal bath and spa. I enjoyed swimming (a bathing cap is required) and soaking in the different thermal baths. One could also use the saunas and get a massage. Bad: The color of the wrist band determined what lockers one would use in the thermal bath, spa and wellness center. It was a maze of lockers located at different levels. It would have helped if a staff person would inform guests about the locker locations at the entrance. The staff were helpful with guests to find their lockers.
4.6
Anonymous- 22. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is just great if you consider the location, wonderful spa right on spot and the attention of the staff. May be the furniture could be renovated a bit, but in general it doesn't matter. And thanks again to the administration for taking care of the balcony and the river view exactly as per the booking request. Couldn't wish any better! Bad: Old furniture and bathroom
4.8
Ramon- 22. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Me ha gustado el Hotel que no está en el centro pero que esta cerca de todo. El metro en la puerta te lleva a donde quieras en pocos minutos. Budapest es una ciudad Maravillosa. Bad: No. Todo estuvo correcto
5
Sumin- 21. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 엄청고급지고 대접받는 느낌이에요 위치는 그 유명한다리 거기바로앞이라 뷰도 좋고 그냥 좋아요ㅠㅠ 조식도 짱 맛있음 최고최고 Bad: 진짜 없음 아 자전거 빌려주는데 내가 게을러서 늦게 가서 자전거가 없음ㅠㅠ 근데 조식먹으러갈때보니까 많았음
4.6
Denis- 21. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - La situation de l'hotel - le restaurant l- a proximité des transports et des points d'intérets de Budapest - la qualité et l'efficacité du service Bad: le calme
5
Gabriella- 20. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a superior room with stunning Danube view (don't choose this room if you cannot sleep from noise because the trams pass at front of the hotel). The staff was really helpful, professional. Nothing was trouble. The location of the hotel is fantastic. There was such a wide selection of choices at breakfast. We will definitely go back again. We felt that we had a privacy there. The WIFI was very good quality (some hotel has weak ones) Highly recommended. Bad: None
5
Eleonora- 18. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Traditional, historical place in the very heart of Budapest Bad: Nothing
5
Hilde- 18. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stil og eleganse. Profesjonell betjening. Ypperlig beliggenhet. Mange tilbud. Flott SPA-anlegg!
5
Jane- 18. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful. The room was of a high standard. Breakfast was really extensive with so many choices, including good quality 'English ' breakfast.
5
Frank- 18. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful staff. Bad: Didn't have a bad experience
4.6
Ibrahim- 16. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, 10-15min walk into the center, the spa was amazing you can spend hours using the 10+ different Pools. The reception & front of house porters cant do enough for you. if i went back to Budapest i would stay here again Bad: The breakfast i would rate 4/10 & the rooms don't have air con so can get very hot at night but i opened the windows which helped.. but overall this very nice hotel & staff very helpful
4.6
Audrey- 14. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The convenience of the location, amazing view of the Danube, the spa visits, single room rates Bad: Key locks instead of pass cards
4.5
Xue H.- 13. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: 食物,温泉,地点
4.6
Isabel- 13. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the Gellert - the Art Deco magnificence, the balcony with view of the Danube, the amazing Spa, the breakfast....I could go on. Sadly, when the refurbishment to deal with the noisy air con, plumbing, electrics, carpets etc happens, people like us will not be able to affor it again.
5
Norman- 12. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Loved the location - catch the metro and trolleys right outside the door. That also means you need earplugs at night. we had a room with a french balcony that looked out at the river - beautiful day and night. parking was a bit confusing. The bell captain told us that we could park for about 35€ for our 3 nights but that we could park in front of the hotel for half that. There were cars lined up in the circular drive and we gave them 20€ and they parked it for us. Great service but felt like it was all under-the-table activity.
5
BR- 11. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location, cleanliness, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, thermal baths, view of the Danube River from my room Bad: Smaller tables at breakfast as there were too many big tables with only one or two people. Location Tip: Great location, steps from the new line 4 subway station, steps from streetcars and buses, lots of attractions close by (Buda castle is the main one I stayed in room 305 from May 16 to 22, 2015. The room has a gorgeous view of the Danube river and one of the bridges, which is beautifully lit at night. The room was clean and nicely laid out and I love that I was able to request hypo-allergenic bed linens. This hotel is the only one I've ever stayed at in my life that has good lighting in the bathroom. I was actually able to do my make up in there. I was able to control the temperature in my room, which was nice, as it got hot on some days. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful and they speak English. The breakfast buffet was amazing! As a vegetarian, I'm always on the lookout for enough food options (especially protein) and the breakfast did not disappoint. There were so many choices: a variety of cheeses, yogurts, fresh fruits and veggies, pastries, eggs (different types), beans, lots of different meats (for the meat-eaters), etc., and of course, coffee, tea, juices. The best part of the hotel is the thermal baths. The pools are incredible and you can't stay at this hotel and not visit the baths. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, you MUST check out the baths. It's not world-famous for no reason!
5
Georgette- 11. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A 305os szobat. Kenyelmes agyat es az esti gyonyoru kivilagitott panoramat a Dunara.
5
Isabel- 10. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Art deco opulence; amazing spa on tap. When they do the upgrade that fixes the deafening air con, defective plumbing and electrics, it will be out of the price range of ordinary folks. Meanwhile...to be enjoyed.
5
Traveler- 10. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
One of the best hotel I have stayed in. Staff very polite
4.6
Beatrice- 09. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Danubius Hotel Gellért is a wonderful stylish old hotel with great charm including the Gellért spa next door. The Brasserie was very good value and the staff was most helpful & friendly, both via email before our trip (thank you Laszlo!) and during our stay. We had a great view over the river and the breakfast spread was extensive and tasty! The beds were firm and with extra pillows, we slept really well. The room had a high ceiling and was spacious including the french balcony with the great view. We will definitely come stay again! :-) Bad: The Panorama restaurant was closed during our whole stay, which was a shame as we had planned to eat our anniversary dinner there. We also couldn't fall asleep until quite late on Friday night due to the cover band playing a concert in the Panorama restaurant. The bathroom suite in our room was quite worn, but was functional.
5
Rosemarie- 08. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pools attached to the hotel Bad: None
4.6
Sean- 07. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They upgraded our room and treated us like kings Bad: Restaurants could have better hours
5
Traveler- 07. Jun. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger väldigt centralt. Personal trevliga och hjälpsamma. Snabb service vid in/-ut checkning.
5
Anders- 06. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Klassiskt underbart hotell. Bad: Ungrarna har en del att jobba med när det gäller språket.
5
Heather- 06. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Danubius Hotel Gellert is a lovely traditional hotel. We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the side. We didn't have the best views but it was very comfortable. Some parts of the hotel are a little faded but we felt that it was very good value for money. The communal areas are well kept and splendid. The spa is fantastic. The only slight disappointment was that the breakfast was very average, but reflected catering for large numbers. Not 4*. However, this would not detract at all from our overall impression of the hotel and recommendation.
5
Jake- 05. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Gellert has a faded grandeur that might not be for everyone. My room had one twin bed and it felt outdaded. But just walking up to the entrance and going through the lobby, one can imagine when it was the fanciest hotel in town. The spa is definitely worth going to. Free for guests for one visit, 50% off for any subsequent visit. Two indoor pools and two outside pools (one of which has waves.) Outdoor pools are closed during winter months.
4.8
Aaaabz- 05. Jun. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: building, old elegance, good breakfast, Brasserie - therme Bad: no welcome set in the bathroom,
5
Катя- 04. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Беше невероятно удоволствие. Закуската беше супер. А СПА термалните бани Гелерт бяха фантастични. Bad: Леко се разочаровахме от това, че не работеше ресторант Панорама.
4.8
Aaaabz- 04. Jun. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la struttura , la colazione, la brasserie è ovviamente le terme; non è ristrutturato ed è quello il suo bello Bad: manca solo un bollitore in stanza e un welcome set in bagno
5
Mariette- 04. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: läget på hotellet var kanon gångavstånd till det mesta. lyxkänsla med spa poler. enormt bra frukost,
5
David- 02. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was built before Comfort sadly gave way to "Luxury". It is still very comfortable. Service throughout was excellent.
5
Ursula- 02. Jun. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: loved the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great room, view was outstanding, food was great, husband loves the spa, I did facial and healing massage plus a couple massage and it was reasonable in price. I am very picky and I would go back tomorrow
4.5
kiyo- 01. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
お昼前11時に到着しましたが、急いで部屋を用意してアーリーチェックインさせてくれました。シングルルームには広さが11�と15�の二種類ありますが、私が予約したのは15�のほうで、多少、設備の古さは感じましたが、広さは十分でゆっくり休めました。ヨーロッパのホテルのシングルは概して極狭なので、ほんの少しの値段の差なら、15�の部屋のほうが快適に過ごせるかなと思います。
5
Pepe y Blanca- 01. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Sí, mucho. Bad: Aire acondicionado. Caja de seguridad. Regaderas estilo americano o dispositivo práctico para el estilo europeo. Location Tip: Budapest sensacional. Vale la pena un mínimo de tres días. Muy elegante y muy serviciales. Nos llevaron el equipaje a la habitación. Sensacional los baños termales. Habitación amplia y nos la dieron aunque llegamos muy temprano. Falta aire acondicionado y caja de seguridad. El desayuno espectacular, además si sales temprano te preparan un box lunch gratis. Los restaurantes que se supone son buenos, estaban cerrados o fuera de servicio o no los encontramos. El turibus para casi enfrente.
4.5
直吉- 01. Jun. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
ゲッレールド温泉と併設、それだけでたまりません! バスローブでスパエリアへ行けますし、疲れたら部屋で休めのは宿泊客ならでは。日帰り客がいない時間にゆっくり出来ます。 泉質は無味無臭ですが湯口に堆積物がビッシリ付いてるので、成分が濃いのでしょう。異国で疲れた体が癒されます。装飾がビックリするぐらい美しいです。 1回目だけが無料で、2回目からは半額の入場料(2,450Ft、日本円で約1,082円)が取られます。 ヨーロッパのホテルらしく、天井が高いです。ドナウ川に面していて景色がたのしめますが、トラムの停留所とカーブがあるせいか車輪の音が気になりました。
5
Hans- 31. Mai. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service en prijs/kwaliteit verhouding.
4.8
Anonymous- 31. Mai. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Прекрасное расположение отеля. Отель выглядит как музей. Рядом с термальными источниками. Bad: Сантехника несвежая.
5
Hector- 31. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La ubicación es excelente Bad: La conexión a Internet se deshabilita al salir del hotel, es molesto reconectar cada vez
4.8
Catherine- 29. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La tranquillité et la décoration à la japonaise de l'hôtel ainsi que la cuisine traditionnelle avec des produits de qualité et surtout le personnel d'accueil qui est aux petits soins
5
Veronica- 29. Mai. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
excellent location, breakfast superb with many options, baths inside. Bedrooms needs renovations (carpets, bathroom).
4.6
David- 29. Mai. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very professional and helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the waiter was fantastic, making excellent recommendations for food and wine, which we greatly appreciated.
5
Jacques- 28. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Franchement c'était parfait, j'y retournerai sans hésiter. Merci.
4.6
Aleksandr- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: поменяли все! лежаки , поставили новые зонты от солнца, стойки для полотенец.. как всегда отличные завтраки
5
Anonymous- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Omgivningen Bad: Det är svårt att komma tillbaka till hotellet från SPA -delen. Långt att gå i alla korridorer.
5
Dave- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Brilliant value! Staff amazing, so friendly and helpful Fabulous food - fresh, tasty and plentiful Incredible breakfast choice Large clean comfy rooms and comfy beds This hotel is wonderful! Ignore the comments here about faded grandeur or tiredness - it's a grand old lady, what do you expect? It's lovely. It's part of the charm. If you want a bland anonymous "chain hotel" then stay elsewhere. Tram bus and metro stops right outside too, and situated right on the Danube. Perfect! (we had room 235, side room nice and quiet with views of Gellert Hill and the Danube)
4.6
Theodor- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very good location whit a very helpfully staf. Bad: Furniture need updating
4.8
Amin- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: how such a traditional hotel is kept in good shape.
5
Lenke- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bijzonder aardig personeel, fantastische ligging en prachtig hotel!
4.6
James- 26. Mai. 2015
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bruch and mineral baths were amazing. Bad: The street train, coming off the Liberty Bridge, wakes you up all night.
5
Per- 24. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget var fantastiskt bra med 100 meter till tunnelbanan samt spårvagnar. Promenad över bron så är du vid den berömda saluhallen. Wi-Fi fungerade utmärkt. Frukosten var en buffé där det fanns mycket att välja på. Tyst i rummet, väggarna är nog av det tjockare slaget. Missa inte badet i bottenvåningen där simbassängarna finns, helt fantastiskt! Bad: Hotellrummet skulle behöva fräschas upp med ommålning av väggarna!
5
Jennifer- 23. Mai. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths Bad: The room needed an update
5
Traveler- 20. Mai. 2015
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Generally, a pleasant stay- especially if you like old fashioned hotels. And we do. The modernisation of the rooms is partially successful. Our room and bathroom were nicely furnished but too small and not in keeping with the hotel's star rating. The service in the thermal baths, a big attraction, is a bit 'mass produced' and not in keeping with a hotel which was once very grand. It's still grand, but not very.
5
mette- 19. Mai. 2015
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi fik et dobbeltværelse på 4. sal - som desværre lugtede fælt, da vi klagede og jokede med en suite ville være ok - så tog de os på ordet og vi fik en ældre suite - som havde 3 balkoner. Dog en ryger suite - men der lugtede kun på gangen. Super service og meget søde mennesker overalt.

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Reservierung: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Adresse: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 5501

Adresse:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X