toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.7
ANONYMOUS- 11 Jul. 2014
Thank you, I was very well looked after.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1796 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Tatiana- 23 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice Budapest. We combined the treatment with active rest. On the island beautiful park. A good climate. Despite the heat of +35 C, we walked a lot. Bad: 1. The irritated staff at the Reception center In the Spa 2. the water was badly drained in the bathroom (shower) 3.very much Mosquitoes
5
Inna- 22 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice place,clear air,green park ,beautifull city!!!!! Bad: I do not know
5
Michael- 20 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa and the location in the island
4.6
Marius- 07 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall the experience was very nice. They have big rooms with very comfortable beds, a terrace with a nice view over the Danube. Also the SPA is perfect for the relaxation and if you want even more relaxation you should take a walk on the island. Bad: There are some constructions on the island and the access is somehow not very easy, nevertheless we were informed by the property about this, and I'm pretty sure when all the work is done everything will be fine.
4.8
Robert z Krakowa- 04 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location on an inland near the city centre (ferry every half hr) The island closed for cars with gardens, fofest, etc.
5
Traveler- 01 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is excellent. Mararet Island is dug up with swer and road repair. Traffic in and out is impssible. never got any warning from Expedia.
5
Josephine- 30 May. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
The pros are that by the end of my stay I felt well and trueley pampered. Breakfast was slightly different every day, the spa and wellness centre were great, the thermal pool was superb. The only con was the construction work going on, once the construction is done I'm sure it will look amazing.
5
Roksana- 30 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все Bad: Ремонт
4.6
Anonymous- 20 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent spa & wellness, perfect location
4.6
Ari- 16 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good facilities within the hotel. Nice location in terms of being in the island. A nice jogging track passing by. Bad: Long distance from the airport and difficult to move around due to the works which blocked the usual public transportation.
5
victoria- 16 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I really enjoyed staying here, the staff were very friendly and helpful all speak English, there were shops to buy any essentials, there were about 3 pools indoors, 1 outdoor, thermal spa facilities sauna and steam room as well as hyrotheraphy pools and jacuzzi. And lovely cafes in The hotel too. The views were beautiful and the it was easy to talk a walk through the amazing pals near the lakeside to the bridge that separates Buda and pest to see a wonderful panaramic view of both cities as the hotel was on the island in the middle.
5
Sal- 15 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Serenity
5
5441radu- 09 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul a fost ok!
5
Mojca- 03 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very nice, in a quiet ambient Superior rooms are great, nice and comfortably furnished Friendly staff
5
MariaCy- 03 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a renovated room on the 4th floor - great! Amazing view! Nice breakfast, with lots of healthy options. Spa facilities, including thermal springs. Free salt cave. Yes, there are works outside the hotel, but no problem for us. Free shuttle bus to the WestEnd Mall, just make sure you make a reservation the day before. Friendly, helpful professional staff everywhere. Nice location for resting on the island, but not far away from the town centre. Bad: I am sure when all the works are done, it will be better, but we had no problems even with the works.
4.6
Iceamirc- 02 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location!
5
kojo- 24 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I must say this hotel is really good , staff are really helpful, rooms are clean , hot water and comfortable beds. I also used the spa and the baths were fantastic. I would say those who do choose to stay here must be aware that it is an island and it is under construction, but I really appreciate the fact that the hotel provide hourly bus services from the hotel to the city centre. Although you can go to the city centre yourself because the bus stop is a 10 minute walk. However, I would advise you not to travel by public transport if you plan to come back after 11pm, use taxis which are really are about 2500-5000HUF (about the equivalent of £6-13) At the price that is offered I would really reccomend coming here as when island has been completed the prices will go up . For more information about Budapest follow please have a look at my travel blog which is : Ksedefia.wordpress.com
5
Colin- 20 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Most things Bad: but this time the central heating went wrong and the room got very hot also the development of the first floor and surrounding grounds are under construction and its very dusty also no bus to the hotel
5
Kornel- 11 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast huge & amazing. Location not downtown (ca 30min by bus/tram/subway to city centre) but amazing nature at the Margit Sziget - perfect for a refreshing holiday. Spa facilities are great, long opening times (until 9.30pm!), staff so kind I almost didn't believe it. Bad: Restaurant Széchenyi maybe a tiny bit overpriced- but maybe for Hungarian standards only. (€20 all you can eat dinner) - but open till 11pm that's great. Also, 10% service fee at the end of bill is a not-so-welcome surprise at the end of a nice meal (which was great by the way).
5
Andrea Scarborough-Lunn- 09 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
We stayed here last week. Ideal location beside the river on the island. The rooms are lovely. Spa was just great, Had a massage, which was superb and staff were all friendly. ... My phone ran out of charge on the last day, my boarding passes were on there and I asked reception and they just plugged it in and charged it for me. I had dental treatment and even the lobby waiter asked to make sure I had no pain. Will stay again.
5
Gemma- 08 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Just got back from a very lovely 3 night stay. They currently have some building works going on in the grounds. But the hotel itself is lovely. Very clean and friendly.
5
Colin- 06 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: its a nice place to visit Bad: stopping free access to the spar 3 times a week for woman only its ridicules as men can stand by and look it doesn't make any sense
5
Colin- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love coming hear as all the staff are polite , very helpful as my partner had an implant and needed ice when you asked for ice it was no problem , will return Bad: I didn't like the way the hotel is now being sexist and discriminating between men and woman as now there are 3 times a week only woman can use the hot spa what about the men ????? please give them 3 times a week to use the spa with out woman being in there
4.8
Paul- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel pleasant spa facilities nice Bad: Just a little too far to walk to the centre of Budapest. Work being carried out on the outside of the building that was noisy and caused a lot of dust.
4.6
Hannelore- 28 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was perfect, big shower, lovely balcony, good bed. Breakfast was great and many choices. Bad: Nothing the hotel can do about, but when we were there (March 2017), the whole island was being "renovated", so lots of constructions and noise.
4.8
Kristóf- 25 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa facilities are amazing! Bad: The renovation of the island is extremely uncomfortable.
5
Daniela Mihaela Biliboc- 17 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Excelent spa resort !!!!!
4.8
Thom- 14 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Czystosc, komfort, centrum spa mega Bad: Slabe wifi
5
Christine- 11 Mar. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the thermal pools and the situation of the hotel on an island. Bad: The lack of a bus to take you off the island into the town centre
5
Kristian Dimitrov- 10 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
very good SPA with many pools, sauna, steam bath, aroma cabin, infrared sauna, salt cave, solarium
5
Nelly124- 06 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is helpful. They always solve your problems. They are always friendly and they make your stay comfortable. Facilities are great.
5
Andrea- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: New rooms has very comfortable beds!:)
4.6
Sergey- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Спа-комплекс
5
Nataliya- 25 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parents were so much excited staying in your hotel and like evrything very much! Bad: Separated beds in the room=((
4.6
Zoltan- 20 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Newly refurbished room and the spa /pool area Bad: The construction works around the building and the dirt...
5
Traveler- 13 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Interier Location Tip: Good! I was satisfaid.Excellent interier, good facilities!
5
Steven- 09 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Budapest is a beautiful place to visit, and the hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The location is peaceful . If there is a downside it is how far from the centre of Budapest, but we enjoyed walks along the island taking in the views to get to the sights of Budapest. Some work was going on around the hotel and the island but this didn't inconvenience us in any way and we were given a complimentary massage for our stay during these works. The staff were friendly and met all our requirements when asking about tours/travel etc.
5
Peter Collington- 04 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Have just left the hotel and I have to say, what a phenomenal stay we have had at DHSR. It has been an incredible experience and I would happily go again. Romantic walks along snowy Margaret Island, access to the wonder spa and thermal baths, incredibly friendly staff and room service and all in their off-peak season. Thank you Danubius Staff for giving me and my girlfriend a wonderful stay and welcoming us with open arms to your incredible city. *****
4.6
Olivia- 30 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was generally good, especially the spa facilities. Bad: I was under the impression that I would be staying in a room like the one in the picture however it was an older room that had not been renovated, it was not bad but was not what I wanted.
4.8
Nelly124- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All Bad: Nothing
4.6
Bogdan- 25 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent spa; Excellent breakfast. Parking with enough parking spaces. Our room was furnished recently and has a modern and clean room. Bad: Rooms are a bit pricey when compared with other similar hotels in Budapest. It would be great to have a free shuttle to the center of the city.
5
Anonymous- 23 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was excelent Bad: You could do something about parking paying...
5
Anonymous- 17 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great. Love this hotel.
4.6
andbag- 13 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was OK. Very quiet place. Free spa is an advantage. Good choise for the breakfast. Bad: Reservation of parking is not possible. There were no free parking lots outside and garage parking is expensive.
5
Andrey- 11 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really there is nothing I can complain about! Facility is a little bit old but well maintenance. We were in new part of the hotel which was completely renovated and conditions was like in 5 star hotel. Staff was very polite and always helpful. We go there because my son wanted to swim in hot pools but we tried other services from Spa center and everything was great. Really recommend this hotel!
5
Tamás Stöckl- 05 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place, good service. The price affordable, and the spa is really great!
5
Michael Derda- 29 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It's one of amazing hotels in Budapest. I recommend it to all people, men, women, kids, couples or families. You can spend a wonderful time in the thermal pools, saunas. Have a relax at the gym and take a walk around the island! In few words that's picturesque!!
4.6
Martin- 28 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet place on the island near Budapest centre, wellness, free coffee and croissant for breakfast. Nearby parking.
4.8
Anonymous- 22 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa and wellnes Bad: TV canals almost are without sport canals.
5
Will- 16 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Spent an amazing 4 nights at the Danubius and I couldn't have been more pleased. Beautiful views from my balcony , the saunas were perfect and the food and beer were reasonably priced. I can't wait to go back!
4.8
Dzintars- 15 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Super!!
4.8
Young- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was like a cloud, extremely comfortable with the pillows. The glass walls of the bathroom are incredibly beautiful and a very creative idea. The view was awesome at night. The wellness part is really good, perfect for relaxing. We enjoyed every moment.
4.6
Lorenzo- 11 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The High relaxing atmosphere in the termal bath,super international breakfast , the big size bed and the fitness room! Hotel situated on the Island,in a big Park....Green everywhere! Bad: 1/2 hour from the city center with pubblic trasport or taxi (there's a lot of traffic in the Morning)
5
Mohammed- 10 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: one of the best places to stay in BP if you are looking for peace of mind. the surrounding is amazing in Margit sziget, the rooms is clean & well serviced, the staff are nice . my second time there in a year and hopefully I can come again & again, Bad: need more renovation since its old Hotel. can be more modern
4.6
OguzKarabag- 09 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast is perfect Bad: A bit difficult to find, 'cos postcode on the website is different than the actual one.
5
Katalin- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was excellent. Worth to stay there. Thermal bath is super. Premium room and breakfast/dinner as well. Bad: Far from the centrum, but this can be considered as plus too.
4.8
Yoav- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: An excellent hotel. Equipped with many facilitie which are all at high standards. A quality spa services Bad: The stuff didn't let us to take our break-fast which was next to the departure time, as take away
4.6
glanham- 04 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The accommodation and spa are outstanding. Bad: Staff need to smile and work on their customer service, some came across moody - particularly the bar man.
4.6
Garret- 01 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities and setting were amazing. Loved the whole weekend there. Bad: The dismissive attitude of the staff and being told at 9.50 that the breakfast was finished at 10 and we were coming down too late to enter the dining room. We forced our way in and had a beautiful breakfast.
5
joss- 29 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Superb hotel we upgraded to a new room which I would recommend as the facilities were amazing and such a comfy bed! Transport links into the city centre were easy enough, bus to metro then a few stops.
5
Sergey- 29 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Practically everything. Great location on an island, very convenient for go running. Excellent spa and gym. Price was very reasonable. Surprisingly modern and stylish room décor. Nice breakfast with a focus on healthy options. Bad: It is really pity that spa and gym close at 9:30pm. This is certainly too early for business travellers (especially gym). Due to location be prepared to use taxi to and from the hotel. There are no restaurants and pubs/bars on the island except for those in the hotel (or at least I did not see any around). One would have to cross the river or take taxi to the center. Currently there are some roadworks on the island but it did not bother me at all.
5
Michael- 28 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Budapest is beautiful!! Staying on st Margaret's island was perfect being right in between Buda and Pest! Wonderful hotel only ate in the restaurant the one night but was a wonderful meal and the drinks were excellent!!! The spa was so relaxing also! Bad: The spa smelt a little funky
4.8
Sorin- 15 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent spa
5
Traveler- 15 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Comfortable and relaxing . Plenty of facilities and not overcrowded
5
NagyAndrea- 10 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We got one from their refurbished rooms on the 3rd floor. It is beutiful and comfy. - Wiew is to die for -quiet and perfect for relaxing - roomservice is good - value for money
5
jason- 08 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Friendly environment and staff Bad: All good Location Tip: Very quiet and good public transport Very well presented hotel and rooms relaxed atmosphere.
5
Kristijan- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing breakfast. I really liked the idea of separating the bathroom from the room by a hardened glass. Bad: Quite a lot of lift traffic and queuing in "rush hours" during breakfast.
5
Sébastien Berne- 25 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Beautiful place for relaxing!!!
4.6
Keith- 25 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The refurbished rooms are nice and the beds very comfy. The spa,being free is a nice extra, The staff are very helpful and I had no problems at all.A nice stay. Bad: No mention of the building works going on outside for the Hotel , the island and the Arpad bridge. This made public transport a little more difficult to use. The island then becomes a bit more off of the beaten track for any evening out.
5
Oszlányi- 25 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: spa kivalo
4.8
Massimo- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa is great! Fitness is great! Location is great! Bad: Fresh juice at breakfast would have been better!
4.8
Oddrun- 22 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great
4.6
Dinnie- 21 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The parh from the (temporary ) bus stop to the hotel must be mended and lit. People have already fallen there.
5
Colin- 13 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the place Bad: not having coffee and croissants for breakfast
5
Ann- 12 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds were very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped. The pool area and spa facilities were lovely although we did not try any treatments. Bad: The cafe in the hotel did not have a very large selection on offer for a snack.
5
Maja Majestic- 08 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very friendly and nice staff. Excellent food.
5
Nadaprapai- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room is new and recently refurbished. Wifi is strong. Guest can freely use the thermal bath. The spa is large and proper. Hotel is located in the large park--very refreshing.
4.6
Ikbal- 01 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In its category it is a very comfortable hotel. It has the 70's feel. Hotel is old but comfortable. We chosen a newly decorated room it was spacious and comfortable. Balcony was certainly a plus. Receptionists were very helpful. It was very nice that when I mentined I have a back problem they put special layer over the bed. Breakfast was nice. Wish they included smoked salmon for those don't eat cold meat. Room cleaning ladies had a little harsh manners and when we asked to change the robes they unnecessarily showed frustration and scold us but easily showing frustration when they don't understand what we are saying is something we saw a lot in Budapest. Overall the service they provided was also good. Also the thermal water was like heaven. Hotel is very close to city center yet it is like resort. Bad: Nothing important. It was very good overall.
5
Cheryl- 27 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the room...great big shower! Bad: The layout of the spa and pool is a little confusing. A fact sheet in the room would have been helpful.
4.6
Margrit- 27 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beautiful location of the resort Bad: Some of the sidewalks could be repaired.
5
Traveler- 20 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We loved the hotel even though we really didn't use a lot of its facilities since we spent most of the time sightseeing. The room was very clean and beds were really comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly as well.
5
Traveler- 13 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This was the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.great faciĺites,great location, lovely room with balcony and very good service.
4.6
Rajkul- 12 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast spread was delicious Spa facilities were in the building and delightful
5
Jules Yatte Beda- 10 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I am spending my 5th night in this hotel. Nothing to complain about. The coldness of the staff is offset by the quality of the service received.
4.8
Catherine- 09 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely room and facilities and lovely peaceful location. The drinks (juices and coffee) at the bar by reception were also really nice Bad: There should be some drinks in the minibar that are complimentary.
4.8
Tarek- 07 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: trees fresh air
5
Tomasz- 06 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our room was after renovation, so it looked very nice, the indoors thermal pools were superb and much better than e.g. in Gellert. The breakfasts were included in price of our room, everything was delicious, especially sweets :) There were also no problems for storing our luggage after checking out (free of charge).
5
Judit- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely views nice pool
4.8
Linda- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We only stayed two days at the hotel before moving into apartment for the rest of our stay in Budapest. The hotel staff were very friendly - room was very modern - excellent facilities . Bad: We only ate in the hotel restaurant once - food basic , the cafe was good value for snacks - limited to choice - you have two other places to eat in island or taxi into city.
5
Alisha- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is lovely, spa facilities and pools were brilliant, staff were friendly and helpful, they also let us check out a bit later at no extra cost as our flight home was late. The beds were very comfortable and rooms spacious. The hotel is on a small island with beautiful gardens and parks surrounding it. Bad: The breakfast buffet wasn't the best I've had (nothing like English breakfast) but it was ok with a lot to choose from.
5
Juan- 27 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good hotel, located in a beautiful place!! Great for relax and to do sports. Bad: A bit difficult to get to the city center
5
Ildiko- 25 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best health Spa! Beautiful Margaret Island:) Freindly Staff!
4.8
Anonymous- 18 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The recently refurbished rooms are very nice! Modern, stylish and comfortable. It's only 6 pounds to the town centre via taxi and the hotel is right by the river Danubius and surrounded by lovely gardens and greenery. Bad: The concierge wasn't very helpful whilst we were there at times although prior to our trip the staff was helpful and accommodating via email so it wasn't all bad.
5
Traveler- 15 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Big resort style hotel, with great spa facilities. The suites are obviously amazing. Location Tip: Very nice green island, where people were running around, big nice parks and great to walk around on a sunny day. Not too far from city center. We went to spend 4 days in Budapest for the Sziget music festival, which takes place very close to this hotel/island. I believe we had a free room upgarde, because to our surprise we received an amazing suite in the executive floor. The room was obviously gorgeous and huge, with even a jacuzzi in the bathroom. In addition, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa facilities are amazing (big pools, sauna, treatments, all you can dream of). The area is as well very charming, in a little green island in the middle of the river; the only drawback is that it is a bit far from the city center, but there is proper public transportation available. We had an amazing stay.
4.8
Jenny- 10 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and facilities Bad: Not having national teams for beach hand ball taking over the hotel!
5
Rares- 09 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff professionalism, plenty of activities hold inside the hotel. Easy access to public transportation in order to go out and visit Budapest Bad: Exterior pool is open between 9:00 and 19:00 - should be extended during summer from 7:00 to 21:00 Location Tip: Great location, plenty of activities inside the hotel, on the island and in the town We spent an extended weekend in Budapest, looking both to relax and have a brake, but also for fine and interesting activities. And we found it, even better than expected.
4.8
jimbo74- 08 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Great spa facilities. Good value. Bad: Lift needed maintenance. From our bedroom we could hear it groaning!
4.6
Róbert- 03 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice renovated room with balcony, liked the pools and the sun terrace with the outside pool. Perfect location on the beautiful Margit island. Reception staff was outstanding. This hotel is one of bests if you are looking for relaxing stay with spa possibilities at the middle of Budapest. Bad: Breakfast was a bit too noisy (I think the hotel was full), the terrace of the restaurant could be organized better (only few tables and chairs were available outside while most of the people wanted to sit there in the nice weather) - but it is really a small thing. Took a lunch at the Grand Hotel's coffee terrace once which was OK but the prices were way too high - recommended to look around as there are better restaurants at Budapest on this price level.
5
Ivan- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, hotel, staff, everything... Bad: Nothing to come to mind
5
Veronika F.- 21 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful selection of warm and cold foods, good cofee, we enjoyed having breakfast in the terace, even when it was hot, the vegetation of the island the hotel is located on cooled the air and breeze coming from the water was refreshing. We had great time in Spa, the pools with thermal water were relaxing, as well as aroma therapy sauna and the traditional Finnish sauna with icy pool. Outside pool with sunny terace was perfect for sunny days. The staff was very professional and friendly. I hope we have a chance to come back again. Bad: -
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget **** Superior

Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4752
Fax: +36 1 889 4988

Address:  Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4752

Address:
 Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure you're getting
the best available rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of booking, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 discount which can be used for food & beverages and extra hotel services during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X