toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.6
Nasser- 12 Oct. 2018
Good: Lovely location in the Margitsziget ,it is the best place to relax in Budapest .

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2730 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Catherine- 15 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was in a perfect surrounding to enjoy the city
5
Domán Gázmár- 13 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good place leisure and business top.
5
Cekro Zlatan- 12 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
One of the rare hotels having a cold water pool next to the sauna.
4.8
Haim- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great music, great SPA, nice and large room Bad: should be a courtesy ride to Budapest center
4.6
Ava_1- 30 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa ammenities & sauna, comfy beddings, nice staff Bad: The smell of our bathroom
5
Victor Gurgel- 29 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing breakfast
5
Inessa Ford- 28 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great service, high clear rooms, the best locations with rhermal water service, recommended
4.6
Oliver- 26 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else was really lovely. The interior was beautiful. The spa area, hotel location and the attached restaurant were all favourites parts of our trip. Would highly recommend this hotel and be sure to have dinner when the band is playing. Lovely experience. Bad: The only criticism was that the double bed was made up of two large beds that kept slipping apart.
5
Simon- 23 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and fantastic staff.
5
Usher- 21 May. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel, nice people, nice island! we spent a nice day on the island. nice and calming!
5
Carol- 21 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Hotel was perfect. No complaints. The spa had 5/indoor pools all heated to different degrees. Spotless, beautiful. The food was authentic Hungarian as good as my grandmothers! Every nite a Hungarian gypsy band performed during the dinner hour...amazingly talented! The spa services were wonderful. The room was spacious & the window opened for fresh Danube air. Bad: The hotel could easily partner with the taxis for a reduced rate to the city center like many other hotels I’ve stayed at.
5
James- 18 May. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Location in the midst of a beautiful park. Spa fantastic. Staff friendly and helpful. Took very good care of me with a medical emergency. Very caring staff.
5
Inhuman Leo- 17 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, located on an island. The staff were very friendly the rooms were great. Overall I can't think of a bad thing to say 😊.
5
Leonid- 14 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic location! Very friendly staff. 4th time staying here, Bad: none
5
Lukas- 10 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great place to stay...really good location...almost everything in walking distance...Breakfast was really good...and in combination with spa it's definitely great choice for stay...Hope to stay here again in the future...
5
Sergei Kuznetsov- 10 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Historical luxury hotel with incredible spa
5
Rob McGonigle- 08 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Location is perfect, historic hotel, good service, breakfast buffet & bar. I watched Liverpool 4 Barcelona 0 there last night, amazing memories!
4.8
Olka2310- 06 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing place, very helpful staff, super comfy beds, neat & clean room. Nice wellness area with thermal pools. Tasty breakfast. Great restaurant! Bad: Parking fee for hotel guests.
4.6
Mihaela- 06 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All OK, very good location old but nice and cozy hotel. We stayed only one night and even if they were not able to offer late check-out they offered us the luggage room and access to the SPA facilities Bad: The staff should be more informed about local entertainment offers (Danube cruises a.e.) and really help quests instead of handing over generic brochures.
4.6
Cristian- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All about it. Location, the building , the fact that is on an island. Bad: Cocky staff.
5
Marko- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa center Bad: Too hot in the room
4.8
Andrey- 04 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Stela- 01 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location, the facilities, the staff, the spa were perfect. Bad: Food quality.
5
Stela Sasaran- 29 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice place, good condition and friendly staff!
5
Traveler- 28 Apr. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
lovely location on a beautiful island :) staff where always helpful and it was great to stay in
5
Radim Jambor- 28 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
4.8
Mr- 28 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
František Molnár- 26 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
4.8
Natalia- 25 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect - you get the spa resort in the middle of the city. Green park around, it is quiet and good for sleeping. Good pools, you can reach it by the corridor from the hotel. Rich breakfast. Everything is really good.
5
Rotem Shezaf- 24 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good spa and nice rooms with veiw
5
Traveler- 21 Apr. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
A beautiful hotel on a lovely island. It was perfect.
5
Brett- 18 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great. Perfectly situated on a quiet island in the middle of the Danube. Away from the noise but close to town anyway. Great for people who enjoy jogging. A 5 km jogging path around the picturesque island. Thermal baths and spa a bonus.
4.6
Lucy- 15 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the spa and the bed was very comfortable Bad: Window in the room was broken. Air conditioning didn't work. Not enough information on how to get to hotel from airport using public transport. We got the 100E but from there we didnt know what was quickest route from kelvin ter
5
Zuzana- 14 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was just perfect. I loved the hotel, the spa, the restaurant, the location of hotel on the isle away from the rush of the city, but still close enough to get there on foot. We were for 3 days and it was simply not enough! We will get back very very soon! :) Bad: Everything was wonderful.
5
яловой валентин- 14 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing place
5
Fetoh AlHasawi- 05 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Helth&spa resort nice location
5
Stef- 02 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super hotel e staff
5
Suzanne Toth- 31 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Elegant design and excellent service
4.8
Saad_rkhan- 31 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very friendly. There was a lady, in particular, who was managing the breakfast time. She was extremely helpful and cooperative. Bad: The room was very warm most of the time despite the air conditioning being on. Also, the location was a bit inconvenient in the evenings as you cannot say it is located in the centre of the city (especially when you wish to have a quick bite out).
5
Dagmar- 30 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všechno Bad: Nic
5
Dawn Milton- 28 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb
5
Alberto Novo Alvarez- 23 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful vintage
5
Tatiana- 19 Mar. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent food and charming live folk music in the evening in the hotel restaurant. Wonderful spa. Beautiful area for walks around the hotel. Easy commute to the center of Budapest.
4.8
Valentin- 19 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super clean, great service, great ambiance. Bad: 1st floor doesn't offer the best view.
4.6
Mila- 18 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and facilities:) Bad: Bed not comfy, staff in the restaurant was not friendly
5
Jitka Cernohorska- 17 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel is amazing as well as the location. Colorful food buffet and the gypsy band is not so loud that you do not have to rise a voice and musicians are really good. We loved it here and hopefully come back.
5
Arnaud- 10 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Margaret Island is a lovely, resting, dog-friendly location. No problem to park your car. The hotel is excellent and we were in a freshly renovated room on the ground floor. Through a underground corridor, you can reach the spa (34°c and 39°c pools, 24° swimming pool, Jacuzzi, separated saunas for men and women). The value for money is excellent. A great experience. Bad: We ordered a face & head massage : friendly, just ok but not as good as expected
5
Attila Szucs- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great food at the restaurant with live piano music. We have loved it!
5
Jakub- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect hotel staff. Place is amazing for runners. Great gym and bath!!
5
Peter- 27 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing experience for amazing price. Thanks
5
Gábor- 27 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great stay as always. Extremely courtesous and attentive staff, amazing restaurant and food, and a fascinating building that reminde you of the glorious centuries. Amazing by all means
5
Ava- 24 Feb. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
An elegant, charming hotel with friendly service. The gym and the thermal baths are exquisite. The the food and the service at the hotel restaurant are outstanding.
4.8
Александр- 23 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was very good. Trees, the japanese garden. zoopark for children, running routs improved our life.
5
Michael- 22 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wellnessbereich Bad: Alles war prima
5
Mandy- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is on a beautiful island. Really lovely hotel. Staff are very professional. Breakfasts had a lot of variety. Room had a superb view of the Danube. Room was spacious and well-appointed. Real bonus was having the use of the private thermal baths located next to the hotel.
5
Robert Rajnak- 17 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Splendid hotel. Though the reception should be more polite & kind, it s a beautiful place & very good hotel. Room service is fine, food and drinks are really delicious. Rooms are comfy. Highly recommended if you wanna stay in the heart of the city, still in the middle of nature 😎😍😘
5
Reza Pahlefi- 13 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I think this hotel very old with all the vintage stucture.
4.6
Melody- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful and kind staff. Comfortable and relaxing facilities. Great breakfast!
5
Ligia- 10 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel it's so good we had to come back after only a few days away!
4.8
Lucian- 06 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice area, very nice SPA, cozy rooms Bad: a bit hard to get to it by car. You must go on the bridge Arpad Hid. The bridge Margit Hid is not ok
5
Magdalena Zakrzewska-Verdugo- 03 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really nice place with style. Relax and quietness in a big city. Nice staff, high standard, tasty breakfast. Lovely Park and spa around.
5
Lucian Alexa- 03 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms were ok even though there were two tiers of them (so watch carefully what you want to book). Exceptionaly spa facilities, great pool.
4.8
Pauline- 02 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the location, quiet, beautiful island. Really enjoyed using the pools, salt cave and steam baths. Restaurant was very good and there was traditional Hungarian live music played each night. Bad: Just a bit far out of town and limited evening meal opportunities to the (very good) hotel restaurant every evening.
4.6
Graham- 31 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very beautiful hotel. Luxurious rooms and lovely entrance lobby and sitting room/ restaurant Bad: Nothing.
4.8
Ulla- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: As always, we like the hotel very much. Bad: I do not like the concept of standing in line in front of a coffee machine for each cup of coffee. It is a pity bus no 26 stop running so early in the winter. And I do not like very small babies without nappies in the pools.
5
Denise- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All of it, the staff, the food, the spa was all fabulous. Bad: Nothing
5
Cristian Hofmann- 26 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love the all the services....
5
Michal Sloboda- 26 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful old hotel with great staff and restaurant.
5
Svend Nilsson- 23 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Super nice hotel, situated on a beautiful island. Friendly and accommodating staff. Can be highly recommended
5
Ines Citerbart- 07 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice, kind stuff, peacfuly and good food.
5
Maxim Ionut- 01 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A very nice hotel
5
Pavels Kovtuns- 31 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super hotel. Good location. Great rooms. Staff kind. I recomend it for everybody
5
Traveler- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Spa in the hotel was superb
5
POURAN GOLSHANI- 07 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I watched it from outside. Loved the historical architectural point of it.
5
Ramona Clau- 02 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful location, Professional staff. The room was very clean. The food -very tasty. I absolutely recomand, you will not be disappointed.
5
Jiří Hladík- 30 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Probably the best spa hotel in Budapest comparing price and facilities. Breakfasts are best! In spa they have few pools with warm water, pool for swimming, steam room, aroma room and finish saunas.
5
Vali B.- 29 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place with fabulous views to either the Danube on one side or to the beautiful park on the other. It has an old aristocratic atmosphere with top level service. Because is located on Margit Island is quite close to the center, but also has a relaxed and quiet place in the middle of the river. Lovely!
4.6
Steven- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property and room were fantastic. Good half hour walk to the main bridge. There was a bus service but a beautiful walk through the park/island Bad: No bar open so had to ask a waiter. Maybe due to winter time but still fairly busy
5
Elvira- 25 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, so soft bed and good service! Spa was included in hotel rate, after sightseeing good chance to have a relax in spa. Spa service are also very very good!
5
Christine- 21 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We loved our stay it was nice to relax in the many heated pools on returning after sightseeing.The bar in the sister hotel was very good at night would definitely recommend this hotel
4.8
Svetlana- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We definetly enjoyed our stay - beautifil park around, spa and especially restaurant (both atmosphere and meals). Many thanks to Danubius for our perfect break! Bad: A bit special chambermaid service. But this did not make our stay worth.
5
Edward- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Space facilities superb
5
Nikola- 13 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The touch of luxury for the reasonable money. Staff was extremely helpful and willing to overachieve the requests. The connection with the great wellness was the extra bonus. Ongoing restoration of the one floor was managed to be completely non disturbing. Bad: Shape of the elevator was not as you would expect in this kind of hotel. The parking lighting could be better. Signage about the path to the wellness is little bit confusing! Extra blanket in room was without the sheet!
5
Levente Kiraly- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Oldies but Goldies
5
Arnaud- 07 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, quiet and close from centre.
5
vincenzo- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
great place, with style but when we took some photos in our room we caught orbs on film ? but we really enjoyed our stay there, classy .
4.6
Ulla- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the old hotel and the peace in the park. I like the evenings in the restaurant with the music. Bad: It was annoying to stand in line in front of the two coffee machines every morning. It would be nice to have coffee served at the tables or to have a small coffee pot at the table. It would be nice if the boat line, 12 did not stop already in September, from the hotel. October is such a nice month to visit Budapest.
4.6
Ian- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa facility excellent. Location beautiful and peaceful other than a bit out of centre so needed taxis. The history of the victorian palacial hotel. Bad: Lack of information on public transport
4.8
Maria- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Excellent hotel place a little outside the city center but well served by public transport and a beautiful walk. Big and cozy room, great spa and facilities. Perfect service
5
Joy_v- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had the best time, the spa was perfect. We also had a lovely dinner, with live music. And the breakfast was amazing, I believe this is our new favorite hotel in Budapest
5
Alexander- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very comfortable room and excellent spa facilities The refurbishment work being carried out did not disturb us in any way but the salt cave voucher was a very nice complimentary gift. We will be back Thankyou
5
Elaine1- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was comfortable and warm. The service was good and the staff are very polite. Would recommend this hotel. Bad: More choice for vegetarians.
4.6
Miklos- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very kind and helpful staff, fast and polite service, great live music at dinner, the spa. Bad: Food at breakfast was at a bit uneven quality.
4.8
Martin- 31 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: I did not get a response on my question raised over Booking.com form, even after I urged it over phone.
5
Gabriella- 31 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable, beautiful location,spacious rooms, quiet, Bad: Nothing I didn't like.
4.8
Florin- 28 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clasical retro austro-hungarian hotel, just renovating , but overall is well managed and the staff and servicies are four stars level . The rooms are very large and the bed is kingsize and comfortable, the bathroom is oldstyle but functioning, clean and large. The restaurant offer allday food of high standard quisine and is affordable as price. There is a spa center in the next hotel with an underground tunell comunication. The location is superbe on the Margaret Island, in fact a large natural park on the Danube ! Bad: Renovating working process is on the ground and first floor , but work schedule is running till 18:00
5
Keliang- 28 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, reception, restaurant, decoration
5
Petr Svoboda- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super ubytování, welnes
5
Magdalena- 21 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful hotel, the name Grand fully matches the features of the place. Wondeful and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, great spa facilities. The reception smelled amazingly when you enter the hotel! I would love to come back there! Thank you!
5
Artur Czerwiński- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent place to stay in Budapest. Located on an island, surrounded by parks and many attractions, peaceful and quiet at the same time. Prices are reasonable, no problem with parking, which is included in the price of your room. Rooms are air-conditioned with pretty big balconies.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget **** Superior

Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4752
Fax: +36 1 889 4988

Address:  Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4752

Address:
 Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X