toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.5
Victoria- 25 Sep. 2012
I had a complete SPA package for 3 weeks. Enjoyed everything this package had to offer: medical treatments; room; location of the spa; food - a bit heavier than in California but still very tasty. Of course small things surfaced here and there but everyone was trying to resolve any issue or help you with it: change times of treatments; or personnel that provided treatments. Overall, would like to come back!!!

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1591 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
M- 18 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EXCELLENT HOTEL STAFF VERY GOOD FACILITIES VERY GOOD.BIT OF A TREK TO TOWN BUT NICE UIET HOTEL RECOMMEND Bad: WALK TO CITY CENTRE.MUST BE GETTING OLD.
4.6
janazlata- 17 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wellness, Healing thermal water Bad: all was OK
4.8
Ivan- 16 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is located inside park zone, on the Danube island, which for us was excellent. Surrounding is quiet, view to Danube is all around. Really relaxing place, you can enjoy walking around, wonderful for rest and romantic stay. Anyhow, city center is close and can be easily reached. Live violins and piano at dinner time are priceless. Bad: Nothing
4.8
Andra- 13 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They gave us a family room, even we didn't ask, with the same price as a standard room, with free parking in front of the hotel. But around the hotel was an enormous construction site. Stiil, the island is so big that in the other side of it you didn't feel any noise or dust. Everything was great (polite and with very good English staff, big room, breakfast ok, good wi-fi, wonderful spa). With the bus 26 (you can buy tickets from the driver) you can rich Arpad hid metro station in 5 minutes. Bad: nothing
5
Marie- 06 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: comfy bed, great spa, nice area, very clean room, nice view
5
Paul- 04 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old World charm and plenty of space. Great Spa and Swimming facilities. Bad: Difficult to access due to road and building works occurring around the hotel.
5
stephen- 28 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A grand hotel in beautiful settings. Situated on Margitsziget Island in the middle of the Danube, the hotel is surrounded with beautiful gardens and ancient trees. The the thermal spring spa is first class and use of the swimming pool and thermal are complimentary for guests. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food is delicious in the restaurant. To get to Budapest's sites there is a regular bus or you can catch a boat or walk. Fabulous hotel.
5
Hannah Barrick- 28 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic Hotel! from the moment we arrived all staff were very welcoming and friendly, and patient with answering our questions. Very reasonable price for the great quality of rooms and service that is offered, all in a fantastic and beautiful location on Margaret Island. Myself and my partner also enjoyed listening to the wonderful live musicians they have playing in the restaurant at dinner... especially as my partner is a musician himself. lovely atmosphere! They also have a great spa hotel and other wellness facilities to help you feel even more relaxed during your stay. Would definitely go back and recommend to anybody booking a holiday in Budapest. Thank you!
5
Katharina- 28 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel can be HIGHLY recommended! Our purpose for the stay was just to relax for a weekend, and since the hotel is situated on an island there is no noises from the city traffic and there is a relaxing and calm atmosphere there, so you would not think you are in a large city at all! No problem with taxis to get somewhere into the city centre of Budapest. The island is also nice for those that like to exercise as it had a running track that was 5 km long and there were some nice parks there as well! The hotel itself was luxurious with very nice and clean rooms and also the service where great! I would definitely go there again!
4.6
Roxana- 27 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - delicious breakfast - courtesy of the staff - warm room (although a bit small) - bus to the city close to the hotel - great spa facilities Bad: - bathroom a bit outdated - bathroom door could not be closed properly
4.6
Bogdan- 27 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A romantic atmosphere in a quiet location from the heart of Budapest (Margitsziget). The hotel has a charming retro-look and furnishing. Excellent spa at the nearby hotel, free of charge for hotel's guests - easily reachable through an underground heated tunnel. The included breakfast buffet was great and plentiful. Bad: The rooms are needing a re-furnishing, the actual one being old and somehow used. However nothing was disturbing.
4.8
Márta- 24 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Long opening hours in the wellness department. Bad: Small things from socialist era, like light switches on the wall, phone in the room, hairdryer. But everything worked properly.
4.8
Gordon- 12 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is lovely! I came here with my boyfriend and liked it so much that we booked it for my parents for their 30th wedding Anniversary celebrations. Bad: The transport to the city is unreliable but it is a nice walk if you are lucky with the weather.
5
Traveler- 11 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything top class service with little to moan about. Staff could not have been more helpful
5
Kristian Dimitrov- 11 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, charming old style, amazing SPA and pools
4.6
James- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the feel of the place. And the spa was second to none. Bad: The room did get really hot at night. And it was a little difficult to get to the city centre.
5
Milà Esperanza- 02 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A beautiful hotel that will really give you the touch of Wes Anderson's Grand Budapest Hotel in the best possible way. Stuff is kind, everything is clean, spa center is great: with sauna, turkish bath, swimming pool and thermal pools. Not far from the center, but far enough to have quiet, green neighbourhood. Bad: Parking is 9€ a day, but I guess that is ok compared to prices of the parking in the city.
4.8
Cyril- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent position on an island; Large parking (outside/inside the building); Separate SPA centre with swimming pool and sauna; Large park outside the hotel territory; Large and clean rooms.
5
Irina- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really really really cool place - which gives you the felling of classic Budapest. The hotel has a spirit and a character, totally unique. Simply fabulous - The location is superb. It is a secluded beautiful island, in a 20 min walk to the center through the island - with ruins, gardens, monuments, and views... - Take your jogging shoes with you - there is a really cool jogging trail around the island - The insides are beyond the beautiful - The rooms are a bit dated, but that's the thing! - Food is good. Paprika soup off the menu in the main restaurant is yummy. Or you can walk 20 minutes (or Taxify 5 minutes for 3-4 euros) to a bunch of restaurants - The spa is all you need. We decided not go to any other bath, the one in the hotel was just enough - We definitely want to be back Bad: - We just dod not have enough of it :)
5
yvonne- 26 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We actually stayed in the spa hotel next door on the advice of hotel staff due to better wheelchair access. the hotels are linked and use each other's facilities. The restaurant was lovely. Spa facilities were great.
5
Yoan- 26 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa, the location and romania, the duck in the japanese garden Bad: the running constructions of the park
4.8
Vojin- 25 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We love this hotel. It was our second time in this hotel and we'll come again for sure. We simly feel good and relaxed here.
5
Anonymous- 20 Feb. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service was second to none
4.8
Heather- 18 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Warm and comfy with super helpful staff Bad: It was further from the city centre than we realised. Not their fault though
5
Robert- 15 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was awesome :)
4.6
Stefan- 12 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Excellent spa, great breakfast and facilities.
4.8
Danielle- 31 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok one of the most expensive hotels on our trip around Budapest but that's not surprising as it's the only hotel on the island. However it's still great value for money and a little bit of a treat mid break. Food was great , all you can eat Buffett for breakfast and dinner , or a menu of chefs specials to choose from if you want to. Margaret island is very pretty although a lot was closed on our visit as it was at the end of Jan it's still worth a visit
5
Boštjan- 30 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room, spa with many facilities, all stuff I met knows to talk in English Bad: I wish breakfast would not be so expensive - that's why I didn't choose it
4.8
Desislava- 27 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personalized welcome message on the tv screen. The furniture is beautiful.
5
Charlotte- 23 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were incredibly friendly and able to help with every question we had! They even booked us our taxi to the airport for us as we weren't confident doing it ourselves. The spa was lovely and the pools were the best place to be after a day of walking and sight seeing. I'd stay here again for sure!
5
Tal- 18 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Всё
5
C G Ellison- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect venue for a conference, they really know how to do it. Good location on the island between Buda and Pest with walking between if you like a hood stroll. Good transport links with regular buses or the hotel will help you book a cab. My only criticism is the food. I don't eat meat and the choice is very limited if you don't. By day three I had tried everything and then onwards I had salads which was not very satisfying. Our delegates also said the good was not great but not bad enough to complain! If you are staying a couple of days and do eat meat you will have a good time.
4.8
Jelena- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The amenities are amazing and makes for a quality stay. The staff was knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful. Amenities were accessible, comfortable and bourgeois. The location was very serene and peaceful away from the bustle of the city, but only a 10 minutes drive away.
5
Olesya Ganicheva- 10 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect for wellness refreshment. There is a running track 5 km on the island, you can find many secluded places in nature, suitable for yoga and meditation. The hotel has a good gym, spa and a delicious breakfast.
4.8
Julian- 01 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The comfort and charm of the hotel and lovely staff. The live music in evening in the restaurant. The beautiful quiet location on the island. The spa. Bad: Just be aware it can take at least half an hour to get to anywhere in the centre of town from here when using public transport - but the tranquility makes up for it!
4.8
Markus45- 30 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - the location of the Hotel is perfect - people are friendly - Budapest is a famous city Bad: - nothing to be better
4.8
loupeznicek- 29 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Grand is connected with a thermal/spa/pool center by an underground tunnel, so there is no need to dress and undress when you go to the pool and back to hotel, we wore bathrobe all the time. Basic toiletries available in the room, powerful internet coverage everywhere, free breakfasts (coffee and croissant), quite sleep, quick elevators. Warm and helpful reception, organize a late departure on my request. Many thanks. Bad: Sauna (men's) needs some kind of renovation. The hotel surrounding is under heavy reconstruction works, dig outs everywhere, muddy paths especially when rain or snow.
5
Denny- 27 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Frühstückbufett war total lecker.Super Spa-Angebote,Super Hotel.
4.6
Iveta- 24 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice and quiet place, very nice spa, free Wi-Fi.
5
Traveler- 20 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Bad: I think the food quality can be improved. I always stay here and eat at the restaurant as much as I can but I was never too impressed with the menu. I liked the new look of the rooms. Renovation was done without damaging the classic look of the rooms. my favorite is the 4 USB charging plugs on the walls, 2 on each side of the bed which is a good idea. Bathroom floor heating was also added on the new room which seems nice also. There was a broken door handle in the room which seems odd since the renovation seems to be done recently. Maybe better material should have been selected there. Overall experience is positive.
5
Richard- 18 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely location. Attentive staff. Value for money.
5
Anonymous- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic swimming pool and thermal pool. Views of the Danube river. Wonderful green island with Roman remains.
5
Traveler- 06 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This was an exceptional hotel, right up there with the best I have ever stayed in during 40 years of travelling. In fact it is up there with the Waldorf Astoria, Raffles (before modernisation) and the Imperial in Delhi (in the days when room service, laundry and shoe shining was the responsibility of someone sitting on a chair outside your room 24/7). Ok, maybe the rooms need a makeover (which in any case is in progress on the 3rd floor), but the Belle Epoque elegance of the public areas was glorious and the service was efficient, friendly and effective. Equally, the dining was of a very high standard, while being satisfactorily imaginative. I loved this hotel!!!
4.6
Maria- 04 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the room, the bathroom was clean. The friendly staff complied with our requirements even if there was a problem between booking system and their accomodation capacity so we have to change the hotel Danubius Grand with Danubius Spa & Health which was nearby. Danubius Spa & Health was excellent! Bad: Poor hotel signaling through orientation panels in the parking entrance and after you cross the bridge.
4.8
Zacharias- 23 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget is situated on an island in the middle of Budapest. A cosmopolitan old-fashion hotel which offers free spa services useful to you after your tours to various places of Budapest. There is a bus (nr 26) which takes you in 5 minutes, due to the standing traffic jam, to the nearest metro station and from there you are free to enjoy the many interesting sights of. Budapest. A real value for money option.
5
Michael Allen- 20 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: We liked the whole atmosphere. Bad: We think it was just fine. There are always things that can be improved but we were pleased with what we received and have no suggestions here. Location Tip: It's situated on Margaret Island a beautiful park on of the most beautiful and well maintained parks in Budapest. You will love this park. This hotel is a classic Hungarian style hotel. From the very first moment the staff were helpful, courteous, and professional. The hotel itself was clean, well thought out and had all the basic amenities available. The spa was everything we expected and was a very healthy addition to our stay. We had no problems with the cleanliness. We will probably return just for a spa day, we liked it that much. We had a 5 star evening meal in the restaurant where the service was everything one would expect at a 5 star restaurant. It had a very professional staff, an excellent meal and all at a reasonable price. At least one of your meals should be there choose the classic Hungarian selections and you most certainly will be pleased. The breakfast included with out room was everything one would expect and more. We were very pleased with this it had many more quality selections than one would normally expect. All in all your stay will be a quality stay at half the normal price found here in Budapest. We have stayed in many hotels here over the years and I can say this was the best deal in town for the money. We had only one issue for those who are traveling and sightseeing. The hotel is a bit remote on an Island in the center of the river Danube but if you like walking though a beautiful park or don't mind a taxi you will have no problem with getting into town. We actually preferred the clean air, no traffic, and low level of noise surrounding the hotel.
5
Mary- 17 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Grand heritage feel with a very relaxed peaceful vibe, perfect for writers and cultural and wellness travellers
5
Jovana- 16 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's a sad thing that the hotel that once was a gathering place of European aristocracy, nowdays has to deal with the silly complaints of the European (and American) middle class. Yes, it has its faults (which hotel doesn't) but they are really insignificant comparing everything it offers: excellent spa facilities, nice, warm and clean rooms in the old fashion style (which is completely according to the hotel building - hope it'll stay that way) and beutiful green surroundings of the Margit Island...what more can person want. And let's be honest, if it was so luxurious and without any faults like it was used to be in the last centuries, it wouldn't be affordable to many...and it would be a pity, wouldn't it? What is most important, everything, including rooms, is exactly as shown in the pictures. There is also a parking space in front of a hotel (for a fee), you can bring your dog (also for a fee) and last, but not least, personel was really nice and helpfull, as well as the cleaning stuff (spa reception stuff could be more friendly though). Anyways, we felt good and welcomed in the hotel and have spent a nice time in Budapest (again) and we can definitely recommend it. Just enjoy this hotel and respect its tradition.
5
Nadia- 11 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The access to the spa facilities Bad: The only access to the rest of the city was by taxi. Location Tip: An isolated location to relax and enjoy the spa. A great spacious room. The robes provided for guests to access the spa were a nice touch as was the kettle to have a fresh cup of tea in the room.
5
Traveler- 07 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was really nice for the price. High ceilings with chandeliers. They gave us free 45 minutes in their salt cave because of construction but we never heard it. Great view of the fall leaves turning on Margaret Island. To take a taxi from the airport to the hotel takes a little time and it about $37 including a $5 tip. Great spa! Better then going to the local thermal baths which are kinda gross.
4.6
Sergii- 03 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice spot thermal pools at a place great value for money Bad: furniture interior design
4.8
Nikolaos- 27 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A famous hotel at a beautiful place. Spa were excellent and free of charge. The room was good enouph and we could see the river through our window. Staf were very kind and breakfast good enouph also. One night we ate at the restaurant and we injoyed good live music and good food at a very good prize. Bad: The bus (No 29) which leads to the hotel stops early at night (22.00) so you have to walk from the road (about 20 minutes) or to take a taxi.
5
Anonymous- 25 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful location on beautiful island
4.8
Vasyl- 23 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Before going to Danubius Grand Hotel on my e-mail message came from the hotel manager for a bonus "For our guests booking a room for the above mentioned period we provide a 45 minutes salt cave treatment as a gift, to compensate any possible inconvenience cause by the Works ". The bonus we were not provided due to lack of medical records, and we were not able to try and evaluate this process.
5
Thomas- 20 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Andy- 11 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything! Bad: The spoiled Americans that keeps their air conditioners working overtime may be disappointed. Get a fan and get over it! Location Tip: It is an affordable taxi to the heart of Budapest. Recommend the Parliament tour and the synagogue tours. Take a guided tour for the explanations!!! Staying here is absolutely amazing. Located on an island in the middle of the Danube is just the teaser for this hotel. My best description to my friends is it was like stepping back into the 1930's to see how Hungarian aristocracy lived. The staff was excellent and assisted in anyway that they could, very professional personnel. If you are in Budapest and do not stay at this hotel you have missed a great opportunity! It was a wonderful experience, the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. If you get a room on the front side you are provided an awesome view of the Danube. In the event you choose to stay elsewhere in Budapest come for the evening dining, this is worth the visit alone. Excellent service, chef quality food and Hungarian music provided by live entertainers. Wonderful experience.
4.8
John- 11 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant location. Excellent restaurant with musical accompaniment to the meal. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Bad: Breakfasts somewhat overpriced for what they were.
4.8
Kari- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really nice location, for runners, 100 meter to tartan around island. Nice view from top floor rooms.
5
SP- 03 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The looks is great style, the staff really really great, nice and very friendly, loby, dining room and bar also comfortable and welcomming, Bad: Put a box of tissues in the bathroom. Location Tip: Long walks in the park, great running path around the island, pleasant spa. For all other things you have to get to one of the river banks. In the middle of the Danube there is an island that is basically a big park with 2 hotels close to each other. If you like quiet and thermal water spa, this is the place for you.
4.6
George- 02 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel and restaurant have an old-fashioned charm about them. The island is quiet and green. Bad: If you don't go by car, budget for taxi rides to the city center. It's a pleasant 20-30-minute walk to the island's South bridge, but it can get old.
4.6
Anonymous- 26 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: room lovely and clean Bad: bathroom a little out of date
4.8
Omid- 18 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room with a very comfortable room set up, good air-conditions and excellent Danub river views. Quality SPA facilities and professional staff. I give the hotel five star. Supported with great gym, medical assistance and relaxation facilities Bad: Pillows not good quality, blankets small, bathroom very tinny
4.6
Mellanie- 16 Sep. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A nice gesture to provide croissants and coffee for breakfast, Bad: Nothing to dislike
5
Richard- 15 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was good and there is a band in the evenings playing traditional music with violin 'serenades' at the tables. There is a very good open-air beer garden selling very nice food (pizzas excellent) at the other end of the island - a pleasant walk of about 1 mile. Bad: The location on the island was great but guests need to be aware that it is quite far into town. There are local buses but generally we had to use taxis for town and the airport. Note that the normal airport shuttle bus will not help as it goes to town. Book hotel shuttle requires 24 hrs notice (we were told too late).
5
Vitalija- 13 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Perfect service, best place to live and to enjoy the city
5
Julie- 12 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa was fantastic
5
Valentina- 05 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
Poppy- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were exceptionally helpful during our stay (for 1 night) and even when we came back a week later and asked if they knew where we could book a taxi, the staff booked one for us! The room was very spacious and we had a lovely view from the balcony to Margit Island gardens below. The room should have been 300 euro per night but was discounted to 70 euros (plus free spa entrance), which meant we could afford to stay! Overall a brilliant experience, with great facilities and wonderful staff. Bad: Nothing!
5
Vasileios- 03 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very beautiful location (Margarita Island). Very good transportation (26 bus and M3 Arpad Hid) to the center. Very good facilities (Room, Restaurant, Pool, etc) Bad: There is nothing negative
4.6
Mohammed- 30 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice breakfast amazing location and friendly staff need a 15 min. drive to get to the city center the spa is great Bad: beds and sheat are uncomfy
5
mery_ts- 30 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved everything. :)
5
Arnold- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The band that we surprised with our wish (vittorio monti csardas) that made the violin take off the tie :-) Greetings to the staff Bad: Refilling Coffee on the room in the morning (we allways slept to long) did not work, but the receiption cleared it out
5
ugur ustunel- 28 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I usually try to stay at this classic Budapest hotel where I find the staff to be friendly and the service is also quite good. SPA, thermal pools, gym and all the surroundings in the Margit Island makes this hotel our favorite in Budapest. highly recommended.
5
Lee- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall a super hotel Bad: Breakfast wasnt too great but average
4.6
Alicia- 17 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, the surroundings, quite Bad: Parking fee
4.75
Cosmin- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Classic allure of the hotel is great.Orchestra in the restaurant for dinner takes you in another times. The staff is very friendly and elegant.The hotel's pool, a spa in the middle of a great capital. I was inspired by choosing this hotel.
5
Valerie- 13 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfasts excellent, dinner excellent, spa facilities excellent, island very relaxing Bad: Nothing
5
pinkpanther- 12 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Free access to the spa! This hotel is very nice with friendly staff. The restaurant is really good and serve tasty food (big portions).
4.6
Alexandra- 08 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind reception at the hotel and got an absolutely nicely furnished room. The Spa area and the sun terrace in the hotel Health Spa Resort can be accessed via a passage (3 minutes walk). I really liked the view to the Danube though part of the view was taken by the rooftop. Japanese garden close to the hotel- Thank you! Bad: Missing the morning Nespresso, I would expect a coffee machine instead of the Nescafé provided
4.8
Arnoud- 04 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, architecture, unexpected private terrace with park view, large room. I read some comments here on the furniture, but I think it suits the hotels atmosphere. Did not use restaurant so no idea on that. Great Spa capapble staff, massage treatments highly recommended. Bad: carpet and wallpaper clean but could use renewal. Coul have longer openening times for the terrace
4.8
Ivana- 03 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and the park were incredibly beautiful and the nature around let us fully relax there for a sunny weekend. Bad: The room was clean and cozy but with an old socialistic vibe. The room could be a bit more spacious and modern.
5
Gloria- 31 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location on Margitsziget Island was perfect for relaxation, with easy access to the city center via the public transportation system. Great spa and a multitude of treatment services. The breakfast and dinner buffets were also very good. Musical entertainment was provided at dinner. All members of the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
4.6
Bill- 31 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Croissants were very good and free with drinks if you didn't want the breakfast Bad: Prices in the restaurant.
4.6
Anonymous- 31 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, location, great room. Bad: Water sink in bathroom, protection against flies on fruit at the buffet.
5
Nicholas- 30 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa is better than many of the Spas promoted to tourist. And the breakfast has everything you could want, I have never seen so much variety as this. I think that although this hotel is a little more expensive than some other the additional comforts are well worth this additional cost. Bad: Nothing.
5
Alex Stangsky- 28 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx
5
Norbert Tukora- 27 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
The building is in a very nice area.
4.8
Gary- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent facilities. Very relaxing location just outside central Budapest city centre
5
Anna- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very spacious rooms, great park surrounding the hotel
5
Geraldine- 24 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable beds.
5
Szilveszter Somogyi- 21 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
ok!
5
Masoud Lak- 15 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very Fantastic Area in between of Danube and Calm
4.6
With- 12 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice place to visit with family. Service was excellent and the place had old world feeling. The spa area in the nearby hotel was very nice and our kids loved it. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit Budapest.
4.6
Margaret- 08 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and comfortable. Close to public transport. Loved the Island. Bad: All good
5
Julie- 05 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great spa facilities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to explore Budapest from.
5
Gayle- 30 Jun. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was convenient for sightseeing, the ambience of the hotel was charming, the rooms were adequate, and the access to the hot baths fantastic!
5
Tamás Szopori- 27 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Great place to be
4.6
Karen- 26 Jun. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stay here every year in June - wonderful
4.6
biribi- 23 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic location away from the bustle of city life in beautiful gardens and parkland. The spa was great and we visited daily. The reception staffing were helpful. Great value for our trip. Bad: The server at the terrace restaurant at lunchtime was slow and grumpy. The bedding on our double (king) bed was two single quilts
4.8
Edith- 19 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful old-time hotel with medical and thermal bath facilities in the middle of a beautiful island-park, yet only few minutes away from all the sites to see. Amazing variety of choices at the breakfast buffet. Bad: I hope when the hotel has the money they will restore it even more to its old glory days.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget **** Superior

Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4752
Fax: +36 1 889 4988

Address:  Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
msz.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4752

Address:
 Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X