toggle menu

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget **** Superior

Guests' reviews

Guests' reviews

Call us
BEST PRICE
GUARANTEE
Book now

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Agota- 28 Dec. 2017
Good: Excellrnt staff, very tasty food, lovely location,good spa facilities

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2453 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Nikola- 13 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The touch of luxury for the reasonable money. Staff was extremely helpful and willing to overachieve the requests. The connection with the great wellness was the extra bonus. Ongoing restoration of the one floor was managed to be completely non disturbing. Bad: Shape of the elevator was not as you would expect in this kind of hotel. The parking lighting could be better. Signage about the path to the wellness is little bit confusing! Extra blanket in room was without the sheet!
5
Levente Kiraly- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Oldies but Goldies
5
Arnaud- 07 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, quiet and close from centre.
5
vincenzo- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
great place, with style but when we took some photos in our room we caught orbs on film ? but we really enjoyed our stay there, classy .
4.6
Ulla- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the old hotel and the peace in the park. I like the evenings in the restaurant with the music. Bad: It was annoying to stand in line in front of the two coffee machines every morning. It would be nice to have coffee served at the tables or to have a small coffee pot at the table. It would be nice if the boat line, 12 did not stop already in September, from the hotel. October is such a nice month to visit Budapest.
4.6
Ian- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa facility excellent. Location beautiful and peaceful other than a bit out of centre so needed taxis. The history of the victorian palacial hotel. Bad: Lack of information on public transport
4.8
Maria- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Excellent hotel place a little outside the city center but well served by public transport and a beautiful walk. Big and cozy room, great spa and facilities. Perfect service
5
Joy_v- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had the best time, the spa was perfect. We also had a lovely dinner, with live music. And the breakfast was amazing, I believe this is our new favorite hotel in Budapest
5
Alexander- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very comfortable room and excellent spa facilities The refurbishment work being carried out did not disturb us in any way but the salt cave voucher was a very nice complimentary gift. We will be back Thankyou
5
Elaine1- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was comfortable and warm. The service was good and the staff are very polite. Would recommend this hotel. Bad: More choice for vegetarians.
4.6
Miklos- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very kind and helpful staff, fast and polite service, great live music at dinner, the spa. Bad: Food at breakfast was at a bit uneven quality.
4.8
Martin- 31 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: I did not get a response on my question raised over Booking.com form, even after I urged it over phone.
5
Gabriella- 31 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable, beautiful location,spacious rooms, quiet, Bad: Nothing I didn't like.
4.8
Florin- 28 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clasical retro austro-hungarian hotel, just renovating , but overall is well managed and the staff and servicies are four stars level . The rooms are very large and the bed is kingsize and comfortable, the bathroom is oldstyle but functioning, clean and large. The restaurant offer allday food of high standard quisine and is affordable as price. There is a spa center in the next hotel with an underground tunell comunication. The location is superbe on the Margaret Island, in fact a large natural park on the Danube ! Bad: Renovating working process is on the ground and first floor , but work schedule is running till 18:00
5
Keliang- 28 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, reception, restaurant, decoration
5
Petr Svoboda- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super ubytování, welnes
5
Magdalena- 21 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful hotel, the name Grand fully matches the features of the place. Wondeful and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, great spa facilities. The reception smelled amazingly when you enter the hotel! I would love to come back there! Thank you!
5
Artur Czerwiński- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent place to stay in Budapest. Located on an island, surrounded by parks and many attractions, peaceful and quiet at the same time. Prices are reasonable, no problem with parking, which is included in the price of your room. Rooms are air-conditioned with pretty big balconies.
4.6
Valentin- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
 · It is a green island in the middle of the city. Quite easy to get to the main attractions. The place is the best possible for active people, since there are available good conditions for your running, swimming, cycling or just strolling activities in a great natural setting.
4.6
Valentin- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is a green island in the middle of the city. Quite easy to get to the main attractions. The place is the best possible for active people, since there are available good conditions for your running, swimming, cycling or just strolling activities in a great natural setting.
4.6
Nasser- 12 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely location in the Margitsziget ,it is the best place to relax in Budapest .
5
CHUANG-YU- 07 Oct. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good hotel and nice place. Staffs are very nice, and rooms are clean. Recommend to stay here.
4.8
Hani- 03 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is perfect on an island well connected to city center. Hotel has free spa access. Danube river view. Good breakfast. Clean and very responsive to client s demands. Recommended.
4.6
Pamela- 03 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location, clean and comfortable rooms, courteous and helpful reception staff. Bad: The restaurant was a disappointment. Only a buffet available unless you were prepared to ear after 9 pm. Virtually impossible to get the staff's attention if you wanted to order a drink. Coffee machine at breakfast a complete nightmare.
5
Sarah Anne Sz- 01 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel. Beautiful old decor. Nice staff and room service was fast. Wish we had more time to stay at this hotel and make use of the features. We only had one nvihy here. Would stay again.
4.8
Roman- 01 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old but still very nice hotel, clean rooms, pleasant personel, very good breakfast.
5
Miri- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I came for recreation, and the Hotel Danubius rendered a beautiful room with view to the Danube(which was very important to me). It was very clean and very comfortable. I opened the windows "half mast" and when it was too hot . I just used the air conditioning. The staff was very helpful in all aspects, starting of how to get around optimally in this beautiful city. The Hotel is situated inParadise... I just realised this upon starting to walk about the island. T he trees, of which I am a great fan of just blew my mind!!!And I know Budapest, as i was sent to work by Elbit to work there... I the future , I'll only stady at this hotel on Margit sziget. And I didn't even mention the SPA yet. This stay for me was the ultimate healing holiday! Bad: NOTHING!!!!
4.6
Jozsef- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is fabulous. The building is beautiful and the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Bad: The staff could be nicer.
5
magdolna szarnyasi- 21 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful very clean good food friendly service.
4.6
John- 20 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great calming luxury rooms. Spa amenities are fantastic. Buffets are great. Bad: Location on Margaret island is magical but far from the action of the city. No other place to eat nearby.
5
Jenny Taggart- 15 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything you need from a hotel
5
Danny- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Relaxing spa
4.8
Oleg- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good number. Corresponds to its price. The room was all that was needed. Very polite and friendly staff. Bad: Sometimes, if the windows were opened, a lot of small gnats flew into the room. They did not bathe, but it was not very pleasant. I would recommend putting the mesh on the windows. But this is not critical in fact.
5
László- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its like a dream. Clean, nice, big rooms, super spa, beautiful view to the Danube and the Margaret Island. The hotel has a lot of facilites: you can go in a corridor underground to the Danubius Hotels spa which has steam cabin, sauna, thermal pool and other pools. We ordered from the room service: the food was delicious. It has a fitness room also. The stuff is helpful they let us use the spa after we checked out. Bad: Everything is perfect here.
5
Gordon- 06 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Great peaceful surroundings with easy transport links to central Pest Location Tip: Good area for walks located on an island which is bigger than you might think in the middle of the Danube. Plenty of bikes etc, to hire. Best location in Budapest did not have breakfast in the Hotel though I believe it was a Buffet Style. The evening meals are highly recommended either a la cart or buffet. Room fine for single occupancy may be a little cramped for a couple if this was a double room. All facilities in place towels soap etc. room cleaned every day. Bath robes and flip flops provided should you wish to use the facilities of the Spa hotel just a few minutes across the road.
4.6
Laura- 03 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was comfy, the room super clean and just the point that u are on the island is the ultimate place to stay in Budapest for relax
5
Julie- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location and style Bad: More pillows in the room (one flat one isn't good). Tea and coffee replacements in your room ( better to take your own) All Committed staff Location Tip: The city is over a mile away but Budapest has plenty to see and do for people of all ages. This hotel is opulent and vintage, keeping true to its era but also keeping with the time. It has an impressive foyer and efficient staff who mostly are keen to help make your stay more pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable, other than the limited pillows and limited tea and coffee provided (I would take your own). There are robes and slippers provided in the robe for you to wear when you access the spa in the sister hotel (reached by an underground corridor). The sister hotel holds a thermal spa which you have access to which is of good quality, providing a swimming pool, thermal pools, sauna and 2 steam rooms. To make the hotel truly perfect would require commitment from all staff, so when you ask for a glass of water before you leave to the airport, being told to go to the hotel next door whilst the reception staff continue the conversation between themselves does not help. Other than this all the other staff were very good and helpful The hotel is situated on Margaret Island, slap-bang in the middle of the Danube river, dividing Buda and Pest. To get off the Island into the main city is a mile walk as the island is 1.5 miles long and 0.5 wide, but it s a beautiful walk through parkland. The Island hosts a petting zoo, ancient ruins, plenty of bars and eating places as well as so much more. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider staying on my next visit to Budapest.
5
Josef Pjentak- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: VÝBORNÁ
5
Coby Bleeker- 01 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel.
5
Andreea- 01 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very great amplasament! The building is greatfuul! Bad: Nothing !
5
Hari- 27 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! Reception experience was first amazing one since we arrived in Budapest (this is our 3rd hotel in the city during our stay). They speak English, they told us everything we needed to know and our room was ready earlier than expected. Our room was amazing, river view. Beautiful classical wooden decor, AC working, towels and robes all in the room. I think there were some issues with fridges but it did not bother us that much. SPA - first class with pool, sauna and thermal baths!! Amazing, affordable treatments and very helpful SPA staff. Another point, surroundings. Margaret's Island is amazing, green and full of flowers. With this hotel there it is amazing place to relax. Bad: We were not allowed to sit in a restaurant to have tea only (no food) even though the restaurant was empty.
5
Dora Szabo- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
food is amazing and very friendly staff
4.6
Altaf Habib- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The island was very beautiful and hotel in the river island was extra ordinary.
5
Vicki Smith- 24 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel, but the wrong end of the island to be a good base for sightseeing.
4.6
Yıldız- 21 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great nearby the river where you can have a fantastic view of the city and the river. The staff was very helpful. The atmosphere was quiete good in the hotel. I really liked every single detail !
4.6
Ko- 21 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the staffs are very nice and helpful. a bus no.26 takes you to transits stations,so it is convenient. Bad: facilities are old.
5
Nawale Nutu- 21 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location, staff is very nice. Different type of pools!
5
Helen- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very helpful and polite staff (including housekeeping and pool staff), spa and good access - bus stop outside for access to the city
5
Tadhg O Mahony- 19 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel on Margaret Island.
5
Nejka- 15 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing place, delicious breakfast and spacious rooms!
5
Anna Laskowska- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
We enjoyed a lot the SPA and the outdoor swimming pool, the room wadls fresh well equiped and modern with a big balcony and a nice view on the river.
5
Hybschmann- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very beautiful hotel - in a "classic" design. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Facilities were very excellent and the thermal baths and spa far exceeded expectations. The breakfast and food at the restaurant was excellent - the buffet was of very high quality and can be highly recommended.
4.8
Claudia-monica- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was super comfy and the terrace quite big and nice. Bad: The terrace was not very clean.
5
Dorina- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice building and great location. Nice bathroom and kind stuff. We spend a great time there. Bad: Everything ok
4.6
kunkt- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Great place on the green island in the almost center of Budapest - 15 minuts on bus to the city center - Great spa-complex with swinning pools, thermal spa, massage and etc. And its free. - Air condition in the room - Good breakfest. - Calm and silent, Grear for the rest. Bad: - Little bit olf furniture, but this is as style of hotel. It is old hotel.
5
David- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel, quiet and relaxing yet only a short bus ride from the city. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable plus you have the added bonus of using the health spa with its heated pools, sauna's and steam rooms. Bad: We didn't like the high cost for eating at the hotel or the layout of the restaurant with tables of 6 or more sharing so we didn't use this.
4.6
Anonymous- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful location in a park in the middle of the city! Bad: No. Complaints, pricing very reasonable for location & facilities.
5
Ildiko- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The most beautiful location one can imagine on the Danube. Very nice people and exceptional service. The Spa is beautiful and extra clean. An excellent place to relax and unwind. Food is plenty and extraordinary. 6 stars😊😊😊😊😆
4.6
Anonymous- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great - but only if you wanna enjoy nature. Not too practical if you wanna discover Budapest for the first time. Outside swimming pool is super cool! Breakfast is good enough (ask for your omelette;-)) Bad: Bathroom amenities do not exist. No shampoo, no conditioner, no body lotion.
5
Zoran- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect Bad: Restaurant Patio should be opened
4.6
Anonymous- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wellness / pools and rooms are great. Bad: food offer at lunch and dinner, little variety and the quality of cuisine could be improved.
5
Anonymous- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect
5
Nikolaos- 12 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place , the politeness of people, and the smiling personnel
4.8
Maria- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We spent there 3 nights and we absolutely fell in love with the hotel. It was easy to reach by a car when we arrived. There were plenty of parking places just outside of the hotel or in the parking hall. Location is perfect on the lovely Margaret island. Service in the hotel is first class. Everything you ask is solved right away smoothly. Hotel itself is very clean and elegant, like Grand Hotel Budapest should be. Our room was a bit worn out and cleaners did not visit our room at all but maybe it was because of we had our small dog there inside. Anyhow it didn't bother us at all. Spa was lovely and it was nice to visit it on the morning before breakfast. Breakfast was plenty. We used also restaurant of the hotel few times and I have to say that I have never got so smooth and elegant service than there was in the evenings. Special thanks to especially charming gentleman (maybe Peter), you made our stay even more convenient! Bad: Water polo team of USA accommodated there at the same time and they hadn't any manners at all. Many hotel guests were astonished and disturbed of their behaviour, so seemed to be the staff of the restaurant. That has nothing to do with the hotel but the team of USA should be ashamed. Australian team at the same time were almost invisible.
5
Nitin Gokhale- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing placr
5
Ulla Munkerup- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We just love this hotel Bad: nothing
4.6
Shane- 04 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel made for a very pleasurable stay. Front of house staff were excellent and welcoming. The room itself was very clean, the bathroom was shining. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept on.
5
Sameh- 30 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good
4.6
Stephen- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was fine and clean. The staff were very friendly. The foyer very impressive. Location fantastic. SPA facilities were also very good. Overall very impressed and enjoyed our stay Bad: Although the room was fine the pillows were not very comfortable, and the curtains didn't quite meet which made closing them difficult. The sink had a little crack. And the extractor fan in the bathroom didn't work very well.
4.8
Yasmine- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything, the location is amazing, the service was excellent, the mattress was super comfy. Bad: the bathroom was a bit small. The meals in the restaurant are overpriced compared to the provided quality.
5
Albert- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great stay
4.8
Krasimira- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing location in the heart of Mardarit island. Peaceful , beautiful and with amazing restaurant with garden.
4.8
Andras- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is a heaven. Hotel is classic and old, but not ugly or uncomfortable at all. We stayed in a premium room with two double beds, which was spacious enough for us with two young kids even without extra bed. Kids even had plenty of space to put out their lego and play on the floor. Bathroom is a little small but newly renovated, so totally neat and have everything we needed, even bathtub. Waking up with the bird sound in the morning in this park surrounding was a really pleasant thing and the breakfast was really good too. you don't see the famous night view of the Danube river from here, but the hotel is worth every penny. Most of the Staff were really really nice too! We will definately come back here next time in Budapest. Bad: the rental car service the hotel introduced to us wa a little too pricy... but that surely isn't hotel's fault. I just want to advise other visiters, book your rental in advance and don't use them...
4.8
Sai- 24 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely Location, Sona and pool
5
Torben Erfort Nielsen- 22 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Recommend
5
Traveler- 20 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
absolutely loved my stay. Wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel was beautiful the island was absolutely immaculate. Can't say enough good things
5
Sweet Dream- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Thank you. Very nice stay for two days.
5
Dora- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is very clean and nice and nothing not to like there! Very good for children so many things to do on the island.
5
Sweet Dream- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Thank you. Very nice stay for two days.
4.8
Celia- 13 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We spent the last night of a 10 day road trip through Hungary at this hotel. It was wonderful to be on Margit Island so near to the Japanese Garden and with a lovely view of the Danube. The live Hungarian music during dinner was a treat. We also enjoyed all the facilities in the spa which was probably the most well kept of all of our Hungarian spa experiences. Bad: Can't really think of anything.
5
Edina Vig- 12 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Retro style nice hotel. 😍
5
Soma Bulg- 10 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else Bad: Breakfast
5
Michel Rodrigues- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful
5
Martin Lofgren- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great conference location with great access to the Spa area. Very helpful staff.
4.8
Stephen- 08 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. We upgraded our room to one overlooking the Danube. It was lovely. The lobby and dining areas are lovely. Bad: The exterior of the building looks shabby. The front entrance and gardens need some maintenance. The standard rooms are small and dingy. Get a room on 3rd floor.
5
Carlos- 07 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spent very little time due to work. Awesome location Bad: Thought breakfast was included in the price I paid but guess it was my mistake
5
Aideen- 06 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: From the moment my friend and I arrived on Margaret island we were gobsmacked at how stunning,peaceful and beautiful the place was.The Japanese gardens were beautiful and the grounds oh wow just breathtaking.When we seen the hotel wow was all we could say as it was so elegant, posh and beautiful.The staff were so friendly, kind, professional and helpful and always had a smile on their faces.Our room was out of this world ,classic; beautiful and so clean .We were given robes and slippers for the spa the cleaners so nicely put them on display on our beds when we went up to our rooms ,we even had a beautiful veranda which we would sit out on in the mornings and evenings.The cleaners did a fantastic job cleaning the rooms each day and adding fresh towels and robes to our room they even folded my pyjamas so neatly on my bed and put my books in order on my bedside table Thank you.Free tea and coffee in the room was great and each day were would get free soap in the bathroom and free shower gel the smell was so pure and sweet I loved it.The pools were so cool, the outdoor one was fantastic alongside the sun terrace and then inside all the other pools were so cool too a lot of them were warm which was really nice and relaxing, the jacuzzi aroma room and sauna were just amazing.The lifeguards were really kind, helpful and friendly and really concerned and caring for guests that used the pool both indoor and outdoor.I had a massage and it was the best massage I have ever had and for that price again great job.My therapist was so kind and friendly and nice and really did a great job in releasing all the tension from my busy stressful lifestyle.The massages, facials, baths, manicures and pedicures on offer were just incredible, if I had more time I would definitely get more done.The hotel even had a hairdresser and cosmetic surgery and laser eye surgery could this place get any better?
5
Ulla Munkerup- 04 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the park and tranquillity on the island and the ambience at the hotel. Bad: nothing
5
Mikhail Noskov- 03 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb. Will come back!
5
Elizabeth Deans- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I have stayed here over many years often when my children were small. There is so much to do in the park and access to the rest of Budapest is really easy. I love the hotel from its charm to the facilities and the rooms. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable.
4.6
Rudolf- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location Bad: Very good and enjoyable holiday
5
Barbara- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The restaurant provided a buffet of Hungarian treats each night and a band played quietly during supper. We ate there almost every night due to convenience and we loved it. Rooms were very large and beautiful. Bad: The door knobs in hotel gave trouble.
5
Tom Greenwood- 27 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Classic old school style
5
Geir Magne Einarsen- 24 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Stayed a week at this hotel. Great service :)
4.8
Neville- 21 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: wonderful hotel, great location on Margret Island, quite no traffic or city noise, we slept with the windows open. Dining is just superb, great meals/drinks at very reasonable prices and supported by a very good band of muscians makes for a great night.
4.6
Jozsef- 20 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We spent only one night there. It was all good. If you are planning a sightseeing or you have business in Budapest downtown, the central location of the premises is perfect!
5
Tracey- 20 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful location on the island. Bad: Just a little bit further away from city centre than we’d like but still beautiful
5
Angie- 17 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was as everything we hoped it would be . The hotel was set in a beautiful park with lots to do or simply sit. The facilities in the hotel were first class, the spa and pool were incredible The food was superb and the waiting staff were very accommodating . We enjoyed every moment of our stay there and wouldn't hesitate to go back.
5
Anonymous- 16 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa and wellness center
4.6
Jana- 16 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice place, good location, clean and stylish. Bad: I have not received any invoice neither on place or from booking.com.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget **** Superior

Phone: +36-1-889-4700
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4752
Fax: +36 1 889 4988

Address:  Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4752

Address:
 Budapest-Margitsziget, 1007 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X