toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1558 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.6
Guru Peter- 01 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good impression of an efficient large hotel in good location with all the facilities.
5
Erzsébet- 14 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wide range of fruits, vegetables, salads for breakfast. Perfect location in the heart of Budapest. Frendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Bad: Ironer and water heater were missing.
5
Pete- 14 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We stayed for two weeks. The food was delicious and the service was friendly. We will probably return again.
4.6
Marianne- 03 Jan. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was perfect. I only the bed could be softer :)
4.8
- 31 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very quiet and relaxing hotel with kind people. very comfortable rooms. The live piano play in the evening was so great during our stay during christmas. Old interior design style but very atmospheric.
4.8
Ferenc- 29 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location, easy access to metro and public transport, gym & swimming pool on site, morning coffee and tea. The room was very clean and cosy. Bad: The cleaning staff can be a bit loud in the mornings.
5
- 05 Dec. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Timmie,all Bar and restaurant staff were friendly and attentive.The receptionists were also patient and helpful, especially Istvan.I spent 15 happy days in the homeland look forward to returning sometime.
5
Haydn- 29 Nov. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed here a few times and have always found the hotel to be good and the staff pleasant and helpful
4.6
Peter- 06 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is convenient with good transport system around. Polite friendly service, pleasant place to stay in Budapest. Excellent value hotel.
4.6
Peter- 28 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall a very pleasant hotel for a Budapest visit, very good value for all its good points. Bad: The first room on the third floor we were offered was used by smokers, ( smoking area is also on that level), we are non smokers, but we were offered an other room .
5
Regular- 25 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good hotel great quite location Bad: Heating system was not straight forward
5
Donald Hall- 19 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
DON HALL and SOUTH BEACH MEDIA like Danubis Hotel Flamemco
5
Howard- 13 Oct. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location but that was more to do with the hotel's proximity to where we were visiting. (Family) Bad: A little dated, that's all.
4.6
Anonymous- 29 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool and gym and massage.
5
Cathy Williams Eiler- 28 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I loved my stay. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious & clean. Good value.
4.8
Anonymous- 06 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everybody helpful, very helpfull
4.6
Debora- 04 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing breakfast, With Lot of choice. The nearest tram station is about 100meters far.
5
Luca- 25 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outstanding Staff, and so very helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Bad: Not much sunlight in the room, small windows.
5
Jorge- 20 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
I twas really nice. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was fine, the room was very comfortable and the cleanliness was great. The hotel staff was very helpful.
5
Peter- 30 Jul. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pleasant experience all round, good transport to centre of town, close to relaxing park, good restaurant, will go again.
5
Nikolaos- 29 Jul. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was exellent: location, easily getting around the tovn, breakfast and facilities. Bad: Nothing.
5
Faye- 15 Jul. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was modern and clean. The staff were extremely helpful.
4.8
Ferenc- 25 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Location - the cleanliness and friendly staff. We will certainly stay here again. Bad: We paid our bill, in full. the afternoon prior to checkout....so that we would have a easy departure in the morning. We did not charge anything to the room after this point. However, in handing the card keys to your reception in the morning we were told that we have another 15.000 ft to pay! We were a bit startled by this. Why could not the account have been up to date when we thought we were paying it in full? Our room was fully booked and paid to June 23rd. So we left one day earlier - we did not expect credit for this. But, surely you should have had a speedier method to get the account fully finalized for us when we paid it on the afternoon of June 2lst. We were somewhat embarrassed and irritated by this....as we were on our way to the airport. Other than this unpleasant incident our stay was great- just get your bar to turn in those charges quicker or the desk to process them faster!
4.8
Ramon- 11 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The whole atmosphere was friendly, nothing too much bother. Smiles all round, even to lending us towels to take with us to a swimming pool in a different location. I should mention that the Hotel 's own excellent swimming pool, gym and spa were included in the price, with it's own secluded access lift. Bad: The free coffee and croissant bar were available every morning until 10am but the beds were so comfortable, that a slightly later time, say 10.30, or 11am would have suited us better. The consistently high temperatures necessitated constant use of the air conditioner, which , in our room was not quite sufficient to cope with the extreme heat. Our only criticism, in fact.
4.8
Theodor- 06 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very comfortable room in a god location.Freindly staf. Bad: The breakfast is a bit expensive. The cleaning lady cleaned the room while I having a shower.
4.8
Gyorgy- 13 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: checkout at noon
4.6
Anonymous- 12 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, with good accessibility by public transportation. They gave us croissants and coffee even when we had no breakfast ordered. Smaller swimming pool and separate saunas were great!
5
Grizz Lee- 03 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The staff was very helpful. Not only the DESK but the staff cleaning the room and the doorman too.
5
Koutaiba A.- 01 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Clean /very good service/ I feel home This is really very nice holel/ but maybe in the hot summer the rooms will be very hot, because air condirion system is not working very well....
5
Danai_S- 08 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable beds and quite neighborhood There is a tram station next to the hotel It was really clean and they made up our beds everyday
4.6
Anonymous- 07 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet place, easily reachable, not far away from the center or baths, good services, reasonable prices. Bad: The wi-fi connection was too bad in the room, working in the attic only.
5
Maria- 20 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was my second visit and I like everything in this hotel.
4.6
Ana- 01 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The most i like is very kind stuff
5
Jan- 01 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked the front desk staff, value for money, overall comfort, beds and free wi-fi. Bad: The soap container run out of soap, yet it was not replenished. I had to open the window, as the room was too hot, though I tried every possible AC setting. Room Cleaning Service disturbed us regularly at 7:30 a.m., next time I will make sure "do not disturb sign" is always hanging on my front door.
5
Bence- 17 Feb. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and clean room, awsome bed, friendly staff an even though it is a very busy part of Budapest, no noise at all that would disturb a tired guest, eager to relax. Thank you very much!
5
Miodrag- 10 Feb. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind and helpful staff, pleasant sauna and swimming pool, fresh croissants and coffee, comfortable bed, beautiful view from the room... Bad: The wi-fi was bit slow and we had to log in every time we came again into the room.
4.6
Sergey- 26 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The local government fee does not included in booking.com price.
5
Traveler- 20 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff were friendly, the rooms were spotless and the restaurant and bar were delightful. I couldn't find fault with any part of the experience.
4.8
Maria- 15 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service is perfect! The staff is extremly friendly, helps you with any problem immediately. Good location, Gellert bathes, central market about 20-25 min. by foot. Everything is clean and in a good condition. Swimming pool, sauna, gym are free and very nice. Coffe/tea with croissants in the morning even if you don't pay for breakfast. Quiet place to have a perfect sleep. Parking is free in the street - it's very important in Budapest!
5
Marek- 09 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4
Traveler- 05 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
My friend and I were at the hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed the stay. The hotel room is nice even though the decoration is not modern but it's clean and the view from hotel room is great.
3.55
Miroslav- 12 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Generally everything except Bad: The bathroom needs refurbishing
3.55
Andy- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything works ok at the Flamenco. Staff are helpful and speak English well. Breakfast is good. The "executive" lounge is currently being renovated and the "executive" breakfast as opposed to coach tour breakfast is held in the coffee area which is nicer in my opinion.
4.8
Gerald- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ALLES
4.6
Margareta- 26 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very nice and I´m satisfied with everything. Bad: It was too warm in some rooms and corridors! Even in the conference rooms. The airconditioning should be better when so many people are attenting meetings.
3.15
Richard- 24 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was good Breakfast was plentiful Audiovisual and conference staff were good Lobby bar and staff were friendly and relaxing Bad: Front desk was incredibly slow with very unfriendly staff Room was stuffy with heating too high
4.15
Anonymous- 22 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Choice at breakfast Good value dinner
3.55
Nicholas- 20 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good value. Great local restaurants and fabric shop Bad: Hot stuffy rooms and no bathroom extractor fan. Liquid soap ran out during last shower
4
Marin M.- 10 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: friendly staff, value for money, nice gym
4.6
Robert- 07 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and service were the attributes that stood out for the hotel.
5
Gerald- 02 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everybody was very nice
4.15
Anonymous- 17 Oct. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location with very good facilities, the hotel has a swiming pool & sauna including in room price. Breakfast is expensive, but in the morning you have a caffe and two croissant offered for free.
5
Duska- 15 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent service, pleasant surroundings and center is only short walk from the hotel. This hotel will be my choice every time I will come back in Budapest. Heart warming touch (when you're alone and away from home) is personalized message on the TV when you enter your room for the first time. Also didn't have any problem entering the room with the key card as I often had in some other hotels. Special compliments to the bell boy/gentleman who was always very helpful in all tasks he had done (ordering taxi, helping with luggage, giving directions and useful information...). Compliments and best wishes to the hotel management and all the employees. Keep up the excellent work. Thank You.
4
Traveler- 04 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: its position opposite park and the menu international but with Hungarian flavour and had BBC World tv channel. Bad: It had one solitary picture on bedroom wall - feel it could have had more, but all the basics were there in standard twin room.
4
Traveler- 01 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Nice position and pleasant public areas and good staff. The free wireless worked well and was quick. Bad: The bathrooms are a bit dated and televisions are rather old with poor range of channels to view
3
R- 28 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Over all it's Ok, the stuff need to smile more, some not all of them were rude unfortunately!!
5
Muhammad- 28 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy acess to tram, metro, bus and train station. Godd safe area to walk even latw at night. Close proximity to supermarket and varity of cafes and restaurants. Walking distance to the Danube river. Bad: Everthing was perfect.
3.75
Alexander- 24 Sep. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely hotel Reasonable value Nice pool and spa Bad: 20 minute cab to centre
3.95
Dafni- 23 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: they make up the beds daily, it's quiet Bad: long distane from center
4
Traveler- 20 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was nice, looks good but in 80's style. A little far from the city center.overall all for the price it was good.
4.8
Eva- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we enjoyed our staying in Hotel Flamenco thanks to its good location - close to the city center, but in a quiet location. Room was very comfortable, clean, staff helpful and friendly. We appreciated also the parking and free French breakfast. All this for a very good price.
3.35
Riccardo- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I Have found a good offer for this hotel, I hope there will be many offers like that Bad: Wi-fi was not the best
5
Marc, Belgium- 10 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Very nice hotel! High quality services, rooms, food! Real fitness gym (TechnoGym), swimming pool and sauna can be used for free. Probably one of the best hotels in Budapest and surely very good value for money.
3.95
Yulia- 27 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good overall Bad: Bit outdated, slow service in restaurant (good food though), have to 'accept terms..' to connect to wifi few times a day, which is bit annoying
5
Edita- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Staff was very helpful when we had some questions. After sightseeing, we enjoyed gym, sauna and pool at hotel. We didnt have breakfast but still we got morning coffee and 2 croisants. There is wonderful park and playground near the hotel.
4.4
Zheng- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l like the location ,nearby a park, suitable baby and child family.
4.6
Gilberte- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and comfortable Close to public transportation Quiet area Big room with fridge Excellent wifi
5
Gordon- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Swimming pool and sauna are an advantage of this hotel. Location is good: not too far from the underground station.
4
Traveler- 16 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Hotel offers free sauna and use of the swimming pool. Rooms have fridges which are replenished daily. Staff were extremely helpful. Bad: It would be preferable if hot beverage facilities were availabe in each room. Although free drinks and crossiants are available each morning.
3.75
Dawn- 06 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
The reception staff were excellent, all staff very helpful and friendly. Entrance lobby and bar area very nice. Parking on site at a very reasonable price. Bad: Floors to rooms are a bit dated and could do with some redecoration. Bedrooms themselves could also do with modernisation.
4
Traveler- 05 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel, professional staff, good service. The hotel is situated in Buda, fairly close to the city sites.
4.4
Colin- 01 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had stayed here before, it being convenient for my dentist appointment. This hotel has the ambience of a good 4 star (UK equivalent or better). The staff are professional and friendly, the room clean and sizeable, and the breakfast good.
3.5
Moshe S.- 28 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: dinner ,stuff,internet
4.15
Akos- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel (clean, green, quiet environment but still close to the City Center) Bad: The corridors on the upper floors feels a bit depressing (long and dark), it could use a repaint and/or a new carpet
4.4
Anonymous- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
4.6
Anonymous- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean and next to tram and metro stations Bad: we book a room with breakfast but the "breakfast" was a coffee/te and 2 small croissants...
5
AVI M.- 12 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
An excellent location (on the Buda side), you can reach evrywhere from the hotel, by the excellent public transportation. The service of all the crew is in the highest quality. Free wIFi , free internet. In the front of the hotel a very big and beautiful park and lake. Indoor pool, small but sufficient. In a few minutes wallk you have a big center whit restaurants, shops, fast food and a big and magnificent Mall( "Allee"). Definitely a good value for money. I think the hotel deserving an haigher score in the hotels internet websites.
4.6
Monica- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location lovely park so close by and near to shops and public transport.
5
Eyal G.- 09 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Had a wonderfull time. Thank you.
4
Dorothy- 08 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
The rooms need some updating, TV, sofa, furniture.
3.75
Anonymous- 07 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: free WIFI for this price Bad: Old TV, the comfort of the bed could be improved! Very, very soft!
4
Adrian- 06 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: all requirments met Bad: There are not really enough check in or check out staff as I had to wait some time on both occasions for these. Could do with a better bar area Location Tip: Central but did not leave hotel
4.15
Anonymous- 04 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, possibility to use pool and sauna, live piano in the lobby
5
Pedersen John- 07 May. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
thank you for all and we will recomment to other about thes hotel
5
John Pedersen- 05 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Godt hotel med god behandling
4.8
A. Harrington- 01 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I had a very pleasant stay and cannot fault the hotel in any way.
3.8
Emma- 30 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
I had a pleasant stay, attending a Conference. I had issues with wifi connectivity at times, but that is my only complaint.
4.7
Dubravka šinko- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Very freindly and helpful staff. Good food.
4.4
Milan- 25 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free tea or coffee with hot milk and 2 croissants in the morning till 10 am , wifi ok - room 446, very clean bahroom. Very kind hotel staff, they allowed me early check in at 10 30 am Bad: dont like view from our room
4.4
Anonymous- 23 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast
4.8
Plamen- 08 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super
3
Bill- 26 Mar. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very dated hotel and facility
5
Whitehead- 25 Feb. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I like this hotel with its friendly staff. Would stay again when in Budapest. The room was very clean, and staff were very friendly. The gym and sauna is very clean. Location is a good walk to the centre of town , but there is plenty of transport available to get into the centre.
3.75
Anonymous- 20 Feb. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Free of charge WLAN now in the hotel rooms
4.45
Anonymous- 30 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Disponibilità del personale, uso wi-fi, davanti ad un parco.
4.15
Stefan- 30 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Front desk; food; free coffee and croissant in the morning
3.75
Anonymous- 26 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Accès aisé (parking) et personnel aimable. Confort ok.
3.95
Yuriy- 26 Sep. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The attentive personnel, view of park with a pond, near Gellert's swimming baths
4
Traudel- 12 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Das Pesonal war sehr gut.
4
Simon- 17 Aug. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
We stayed for a week in the beginning of August at this hotel. The pool and gym was really awesome. For the price we got great value with these two facilities as we used them almost every day. Personell and service was also great.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X