toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Enikő- 30 Jul. 2019

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1423 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Danai_S- 08 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable beds and quite neighborhood There is a tram station next to the hotel It was really clean and they made up our beds everyday
4.6
Anonymous- 07 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet place, easily reachable, not far away from the center or baths, good services, reasonable prices. Bad: The wi-fi connection was too bad in the room, working in the attic only.
5
Maria- 20 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was my second visit and I like everything in this hotel.
4.6
Ana- 01 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The most i like is very kind stuff
5
Jan- 01 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked the front desk staff, value for money, overall comfort, beds and free wi-fi. Bad: The soap container run out of soap, yet it was not replenished. I had to open the window, as the room was too hot, though I tried every possible AC setting. Room Cleaning Service disturbed us regularly at 7:30 a.m., next time I will make sure "do not disturb sign" is always hanging on my front door.
5
Bence- 17 Feb. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and clean room, awsome bed, friendly staff an even though it is a very busy part of Budapest, no noise at all that would disturb a tired guest, eager to relax. Thank you very much!
5
Miodrag- 10 Feb. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind and helpful staff, pleasant sauna and swimming pool, fresh croissants and coffee, comfortable bed, beautiful view from the room... Bad: The wi-fi was bit slow and we had to log in every time we came again into the room.
4.6
Sergey- 26 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The local government fee does not included in booking.com price.
5
Traveler- 20 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff were friendly, the rooms were spotless and the restaurant and bar were delightful. I couldn't find fault with any part of the experience.
4.8
Maria- 15 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service is perfect! The staff is extremly friendly, helps you with any problem immediately. Good location, Gellert bathes, central market about 20-25 min. by foot. Everything is clean and in a good condition. Swimming pool, sauna, gym are free and very nice. Coffe/tea with croissants in the morning even if you don't pay for breakfast. Quiet place to have a perfect sleep. Parking is free in the street - it's very important in Budapest!
5
Marek- 09 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4
Traveler- 05 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
My friend and I were at the hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed the stay. The hotel room is nice even though the decoration is not modern but it's clean and the view from hotel room is great.
3.55
Miroslav- 12 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Generally everything except Bad: The bathroom needs refurbishing
3.55
Andy- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything works ok at the Flamenco. Staff are helpful and speak English well. Breakfast is good. The "executive" lounge is currently being renovated and the "executive" breakfast as opposed to coach tour breakfast is held in the coffee area which is nicer in my opinion.
4.8
Gerald- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ALLES
4.6
Margareta- 26 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very nice and I´m satisfied with everything. Bad: It was too warm in some rooms and corridors! Even in the conference rooms. The airconditioning should be better when so many people are attenting meetings.
3.15
Richard- 24 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was good Breakfast was plentiful Audiovisual and conference staff were good Lobby bar and staff were friendly and relaxing Bad: Front desk was incredibly slow with very unfriendly staff Room was stuffy with heating too high
4.15
Anonymous- 22 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Choice at breakfast Good value dinner
3.55
Nicholas- 20 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good value. Great local restaurants and fabric shop Bad: Hot stuffy rooms and no bathroom extractor fan. Liquid soap ran out during last shower
4
Marin M.- 10 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: friendly staff, value for money, nice gym
4.6
Robert- 07 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and service were the attributes that stood out for the hotel.
5
Gerald- 02 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everybody was very nice
4.15
Anonymous- 17 Oct. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location with very good facilities, the hotel has a swiming pool & sauna including in room price. Breakfast is expensive, but in the morning you have a caffe and two croissant offered for free.
5
Duska- 15 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent service, pleasant surroundings and center is only short walk from the hotel. This hotel will be my choice every time I will come back in Budapest. Heart warming touch (when you're alone and away from home) is personalized message on the TV when you enter your room for the first time. Also didn't have any problem entering the room with the key card as I often had in some other hotels. Special compliments to the bell boy/gentleman who was always very helpful in all tasks he had done (ordering taxi, helping with luggage, giving directions and useful information...). Compliments and best wishes to the hotel management and all the employees. Keep up the excellent work. Thank You.
4
Traveler- 04 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: its position opposite park and the menu international but with Hungarian flavour and had BBC World tv channel. Bad: It had one solitary picture on bedroom wall - feel it could have had more, but all the basics were there in standard twin room.
4
Traveler- 01 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Nice position and pleasant public areas and good staff. The free wireless worked well and was quick. Bad: The bathrooms are a bit dated and televisions are rather old with poor range of channels to view
3
R- 28 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Over all it's Ok, the stuff need to smile more, some not all of them were rude unfortunately!!
5
Muhammad- 28 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy acess to tram, metro, bus and train station. Godd safe area to walk even latw at night. Close proximity to supermarket and varity of cafes and restaurants. Walking distance to the Danube river. Bad: Everthing was perfect.
3.75
Alexander- 24 Sep. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely hotel Reasonable value Nice pool and spa Bad: 20 minute cab to centre
3.95
Dafni- 23 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: they make up the beds daily, it's quiet Bad: long distane from center
4
Traveler- 20 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was nice, looks good but in 80's style. A little far from the city center.overall all for the price it was good.
4.8
Eva- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we enjoyed our staying in Hotel Flamenco thanks to its good location - close to the city center, but in a quiet location. Room was very comfortable, clean, staff helpful and friendly. We appreciated also the parking and free French breakfast. All this for a very good price.
3.35
Riccardo- 11 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I Have found a good offer for this hotel, I hope there will be many offers like that Bad: Wi-fi was not the best
5
Marc, Belgium- 10 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Very nice hotel! High quality services, rooms, food! Real fitness gym (TechnoGym), swimming pool and sauna can be used for free. Probably one of the best hotels in Budapest and surely very good value for money.
3.95
Yulia- 27 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good overall Bad: Bit outdated, slow service in restaurant (good food though), have to 'accept terms..' to connect to wifi few times a day, which is bit annoying
5
Edita- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Staff was very helpful when we had some questions. After sightseeing, we enjoyed gym, sauna and pool at hotel. We didnt have breakfast but still we got morning coffee and 2 croisants. There is wonderful park and playground near the hotel.
4.4
Zheng- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l like the location ,nearby a park, suitable baby and child family.
4.6
Gilberte- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and comfortable Close to public transportation Quiet area Big room with fridge Excellent wifi
5
Gordon- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Swimming pool and sauna are an advantage of this hotel. Location is good: not too far from the underground station.
4
Traveler- 16 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Hotel offers free sauna and use of the swimming pool. Rooms have fridges which are replenished daily. Staff were extremely helpful. Bad: It would be preferable if hot beverage facilities were availabe in each room. Although free drinks and crossiants are available each morning.
3.75
Dawn- 06 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
The reception staff were excellent, all staff very helpful and friendly. Entrance lobby and bar area very nice. Parking on site at a very reasonable price. Bad: Floors to rooms are a bit dated and could do with some redecoration. Bedrooms themselves could also do with modernisation.
4
Traveler- 05 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel, professional staff, good service. The hotel is situated in Buda, fairly close to the city sites.
4.4
Colin- 01 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had stayed here before, it being convenient for my dentist appointment. This hotel has the ambience of a good 4 star (UK equivalent or better). The staff are professional and friendly, the room clean and sizeable, and the breakfast good.
3.5
Moshe S.- 28 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: dinner ,stuff,internet
4.15
Akos- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel (clean, green, quiet environment but still close to the City Center) Bad: The corridors on the upper floors feels a bit depressing (long and dark), it could use a repaint and/or a new carpet
4.4
Anonymous- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
4.6
Anonymous- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean and next to tram and metro stations Bad: we book a room with breakfast but the "breakfast" was a coffee/te and 2 small croissants...
5
AVI M.- 12 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
An excellent location (on the Buda side), you can reach evrywhere from the hotel, by the excellent public transportation. The service of all the crew is in the highest quality. Free wIFi , free internet. In the front of the hotel a very big and beautiful park and lake. Indoor pool, small but sufficient. In a few minutes wallk you have a big center whit restaurants, shops, fast food and a big and magnificent Mall( "Allee"). Definitely a good value for money. I think the hotel deserving an haigher score in the hotels internet websites.
4.6
Monica- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location lovely park so close by and near to shops and public transport.
5
Eyal G.- 09 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Had a wonderfull time. Thank you.
4
Dorothy- 08 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
The rooms need some updating, TV, sofa, furniture.
3.75
Anonymous- 07 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: free WIFI for this price Bad: Old TV, the comfort of the bed could be improved! Very, very soft!
4
Adrian- 06 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: all requirments met Bad: There are not really enough check in or check out staff as I had to wait some time on both occasions for these. Could do with a better bar area Location Tip: Central but did not leave hotel
4.15
Anonymous- 04 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, possibility to use pool and sauna, live piano in the lobby
5
Pedersen John- 07 May. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
thank you for all and we will recomment to other about thes hotel
5
John Pedersen- 05 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Godt hotel med god behandling
4.8
A. Harrington- 01 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I had a very pleasant stay and cannot fault the hotel in any way.
3.8
Emma- 30 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
I had a pleasant stay, attending a Conference. I had issues with wifi connectivity at times, but that is my only complaint.
4.7
Dubravka šinko- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Very freindly and helpful staff. Good food.
4.4
Milan- 25 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free tea or coffee with hot milk and 2 croissants in the morning till 10 am , wifi ok - room 446, very clean bahroom. Very kind hotel staff, they allowed me early check in at 10 30 am Bad: dont like view from our room
4.4
Anonymous- 23 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast
4.8
Plamen- 08 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super
3
Bill- 26 Mar. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very dated hotel and facility
5
Whitehead- 25 Feb. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I like this hotel with its friendly staff. Would stay again when in Budapest. The room was very clean, and staff were very friendly. The gym and sauna is very clean. Location is a good walk to the centre of town , but there is plenty of transport available to get into the centre.
3.75
Anonymous- 20 Feb. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Free of charge WLAN now in the hotel rooms
4.45
Anonymous- 30 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Disponibilità del personale, uso wi-fi, davanti ad un parco.
4.15
Stefan- 30 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Front desk; food; free coffee and croissant in the morning
3.75
Anonymous- 26 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Accès aisé (parking) et personnel aimable. Confort ok.
3.95
Yuriy- 26 Sep. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The attentive personnel, view of park with a pond, near Gellert's swimming baths
4
Traudel- 12 Sep. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Das Pesonal war sehr gut.
4
Simon- 17 Aug. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
We stayed for a week in the beginning of August at this hotel. The pool and gym was really awesome. For the price we got great value with these two facilities as we used them almost every day. Personell and service was also great.
5
Juris- 13 Aug. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Professional and friendly staff!
4
F1 fan- 09 Aug. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
First impression when you enter the building is really positive. reception area not worse that in the highest standard hotels.
4.25
Ilir- 01 Aug. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HolidayCheck
The hotel is situated in the middle of small park, which makes the stay very convenient, taking into account that you are almost in the city centre. It is ideal for short business travelling and a city break.
4
Nico K- 01 Aug. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Uitstraling.
4.6
Ivona- 31 Jul. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
We had a wonderful stay at Danubius Flamenco while at a conference in Budapest. The room was spacious and clean and had everything one would expect from a hotel. Breakfast was included and was great. We could use the indoor pool and gym for free while staying at the hotel which was a nice bonus.
3.95
Michael- 29 Jul. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: its convenience to city centre and accessibility. Good transport links. efficiency of the reception staff.
4
A traveler- 21 Jul. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Surrounding neighbourhood looked at bit rough but the tram and bus service to the city was good! Ideal for a couple on a sightseeing trip of the city!
4.6
Xavier- 13 Jun. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Un hôtel calme, près de la nature. Il y a un super resto en face (THe Hemingway)
4
Adriana G- 12 Jun. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Mainly because of the Location, it's near by main attractions in Buda side.
3.75
Anonymous- 09 Jun. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free use of spa and fitness services. Also the free breakfast with coffee/tea and croissant. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4.15
Anonymous- 02 Jun. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Centro fitness, piscina e sauna
5
Paul- 24 May. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked that it's not in the busy centre but in a quiet area opposite a lovely park
3.75
Paweł- 07 May. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly speak english staff, good location
3.95
Anonymous- 29 Apr. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice Hotel...convenient to shops etc...Nice Room...Friendly staff... Nice pool, sauna, gym etc...Very accomodating with bag storage on departure... good security safe system.
4.4
Anonymous- 21 Apr. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is very helpful. Location is ideal, if you are travelling with young children, there is a park and a big playground across, though it is not a typical family hotel. Breakfast is rich.
4.7
Jasenka Mrzaj- 01 Apr. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
My stay at the hotel is always very comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for allowing me to use this opportunity to point out the excellent customer service during my last stay when your employee helped me with the windshield wiper problem (due to snow windshield wipers fell off and your very kind and helpful employee assisted in putting them back on). With best regards, Jasenka Mrzaj
3.65
Sheena W.- 27 Mar. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Great wheelchair accessible room. large lifts
4.8
Paul Pike- 26 Feb. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent Value
3.75
Tatjana- 12 Feb. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great, good location, value for money.Staff was very helpful and friendly.
4.4
Robert- 10 Feb. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was excelent
4.6
Slobodan- 05 Feb. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good public transport connection to all Budapest tourist sights. Everyting was just fine.
4.8
Petr- 19 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, great breakfast, room was clean and large enough.
4.6
Janos- 17 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good price, comfortable bed, fine breakfast. Cleanliness very good.
4
Kevin- 11 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Convenient location, large room
4
simona- 10 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: vicinanza centro
4
Kevin- 09 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
k and drag cursor) We stayed in this hotel for four nights over Christmas. Our stay was very pleasant and I would both recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay here again on our next trip to Budapest. It is conveniently located across the street from a very nice park
4
Traveler- 07 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly and efficient. Checking in and out was quick and easy as all the staff appear to speak English as well as other langauges. All the amenities are very good and the hotel is well sited for transport. Ideal for a short city break.
4
A traveler- 03 Jan. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Friendly and efficient. Checking in and out was quick and easy as all the staff appear to speak English as well as other langauges. All the amenities are very good and the hotel is well sited for transport. Ideal for a short city break.
5
Brits in France- 13 Oct. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We were made very welcome, and even given a surprise bottle of bubbly in the room as it happened to be my birthday! Indoor pool an added bonus, not very large but more than adequate for a lot of 10m. lengths if you picked you time. Free continental breakfast was quite sufficient for us; more could be purchased if required. We bought dinner which was excellent, but we had to queue for a while as the hotel was busy with a conference. Good nearby tram service into central Budapest. All in all and excellent 2 days at a very reasonable cost.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X