toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 6026 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.6
Beatrice- 09 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Danubius Hotel Gellért is a wonderful stylish old hotel with great charm including the Gellért spa next door. The Brasserie was very good value and the staff was most helpful & friendly, both via email before our trip (thank you Laszlo!) and during our stay. We had a great view over the river and the breakfast spread was extensive and tasty! The beds were firm and with extra pillows, we slept really well. The room had a high ceiling and was spacious including the french balcony with the great view. We will definitely come stay again! :-) Bad: The Panorama restaurant was closed during our whole stay, which was a shame as we had planned to eat our anniversary dinner there. We also couldn't fall asleep until quite late on Friday night due to the cover band playing a concert in the Panorama restaurant. The bathroom suite in our room was quite worn, but was functional.
5
Rosemarie- 08 Jun. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pools attached to the hotel Bad: None
4.6
Sean- 07 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They upgraded our room and treated us like kings Bad: Restaurants could have better hours
5
Heather- 06 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Danubius Hotel Gellert is a lovely traditional hotel. We asked for a quiet room and were given one on the side. We didn't have the best views but it was very comfortable. Some parts of the hotel are a little faded but we felt that it was very good value for money. The communal areas are well kept and splendid. The spa is fantastic. The only slight disappointment was that the breakfast was very average, but reflected catering for large numbers. Not 4*. However, this would not detract at all from our overall impression of the hotel and recommendation.
5
Jake- 05 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Gellert has a faded grandeur that might not be for everyone. My room had one twin bed and it felt outdaded. But just walking up to the entrance and going through the lobby, one can imagine when it was the fanciest hotel in town. The spa is definitely worth going to. Free for guests for one visit, 50% off for any subsequent visit. Two indoor pools and two outside pools (one of which has waves.) Outdoor pools are closed during winter months.
4.8
Aaaabz- 05 Jun. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: building, old elegance, good breakfast, Brasserie - therme Bad: no welcome set in the bathroom,
5
David- 02 Jun. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was built before Comfort sadly gave way to "Luxury". It is still very comfortable. Service throughout was excellent.
5
Ursula- 02 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: loved the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, great room, view was outstanding, food was great, husband loves the spa, I did facial and healing massage plus a couple massage and it was reasonable in price. I am very picky and I would go back tomorrow
5
Veronica- 29 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
excellent location, breakfast superb with many options, baths inside. Bedrooms needs renovations (carpets, bathroom).
4.6
David- 29 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very professional and helpful. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the waiter was fantastic, making excellent recommendations for food and wine, which we greatly appreciated.
5
Dave- 26 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Brilliant value! Staff amazing, so friendly and helpful Fabulous food - fresh, tasty and plentiful Incredible breakfast choice Large clean comfy rooms and comfy beds This hotel is wonderful! Ignore the comments here about faded grandeur or tiredness - it's a grand old lady, what do you expect? It's lovely. It's part of the charm. If you want a bland anonymous "chain hotel" then stay elsewhere. Tram bus and metro stops right outside too, and situated right on the Danube. Perfect! (we had room 235, side room nice and quiet with views of Gellert Hill and the Danube)
4.6
Theodor- 26 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very good location whit a very helpfully staf. Bad: Furniture need updating
4.8
Amin- 26 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: how such a traditional hotel is kept in good shape.
4.6
James- 26 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bruch and mineral baths were amazing. Bad: The street train, coming off the Liberty Bridge, wakes you up all night.
5
Jennifer- 23 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths Bad: The room needed an update
5
Traveler- 20 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Generally, a pleasant stay- especially if you like old fashioned hotels. And we do. The modernisation of the rooms is partially successful. Our room and bathroom were nicely furnished but too small and not in keeping with the hotel's star rating. The service in the thermal baths, a big attraction, is a bit 'mass produced' and not in keeping with a hotel which was once very grand. It's still grand, but not very.
4.8
Tomáš- 18 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent hotel, clean, well organized. The spirit of past century. Bad: Just details in otherwise perfect environment - plastic taps and boxes in bathroom?
5
Jenny- 16 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff. Architectural beauty. Location. Sense of history. Baths and swimming pools. Bad: Continuing decorating and upgrading of rooms; a bit more help with directions and information about the pools. Location Tip: Adjacent to the river on Buda side, close to metro and streetcar. Cross adjacent to Pest in 5 minutes. All tourist sites walkable over a 3 day stay. We enjoyed the excellent food, attentive service and a luxurious session in the amazing thermal baths. Street cars are noisy at night, but not the hotel's fault; after all the sight-seeing walking we were too tired to really notice. A great choice for a 4 night stay. The staff are evidently happy in their work as they had a good sense of humour- perhaps a sign of effective management? Rooms basic but comfortable, clean, soft bed and everything we needed for the short time we were in them!
5
Monika- 12 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
If you've seen the film, "Grand Budapest Hotel," you'll swear the movie was filmed at the Gellert Hotel, which quirkily combines the grand elegance of the late 19th century hotels with the minimalist functionality/features illustrative of the communist years in 50's and 60's. I stayed in a single room with breakfast and bath access included in the price of $50 USD/night. The breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the food and service in both the brasserie and Panorama restaurant, which had reasonable prices relative to fancier hotels. The location of this hotel is excellent in terms of public transit access. Major bonus: all major sites are easily within walking distance (Citadel, Gellert Hill, Buda Castle, Matyas Church and Fisherman's Bastion, as well as Rudas and Rac baths). The view of the city at sunset on the Citadel overlook is well worth the walk up. This hotel also has terrific access to neighborhood stores including grocery, liquor, and drugstores, along with local restaurants and fast food (not McDonalds style, more like European street vendor style--very good quality and tasty, yet inexpensive food). I'm a budget traveler and found this hotel to be a classy experience and a great value, an ideal home base for exploring this beautiful city. Highly recommend. Looking forward to visiting again!
5
Diane- 12 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked everything. Staff were very helpful and polite. Views from our room were outstanding.
5
BB- 11 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The spa facilities Bad: The rooms are a bit tired Location Tip: Opposite tram and metro stops, within walking distance of Pest, close by the Citadel, and a pleasant walk or short tram ride from Buda This is an immensely grand hotel with spectacular public areas and incredible spa facilities. It is well located for public transport, and many rooms have wonderful views. In the bedrooms themselves the grandeur is very faded indeed, but they are however functional and clean places to sleep, if quite tatty.
5
Traveler- 10 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything was great, in parts it showed its age but that was part of the charm. Great location with friendly staff and the baths were amazing. Bad: Nothing. Location Tip: Everything is near by including the hop on hop off bus stop just outside hotel. Had a fantastic stay. In a weekend was able to do all the sights thanks to the hop on hop off bus, which included a night tour and a trip on the Danube. Went to the amazing baths in the hotel and had a relaxing stay with loads of fantastic photo opportunities.
5
David- 10 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Gorgeous interior and courteous staffs Bad: Drainage in my bathroom I had always wanted to stay at Gellert. However, I had not done so because it was a little further out. Now with the New Metro line 4, you can easily get to downtown Pest. Therefore it is now extremely convenient for me to go to Opera, Operetta, Theatre and fine restaurants while staying at the hotel. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. The thermal bath and swimming pools are perfect for relaxation. My package included free breakfasts and a complimentary visit to the bath and swimming pools. That alone is making everything worthwhile.
5
paul- 10 May. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful old world hotel,charming staff. a great location and transport hub .We were able to take trams metro and boats from just outside the door The spa is fantastic ,good breakfast ,also a lovely cofee house and bistro I will stay here next time
4.6
Doreen- 09 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location perfect for a short stay, ideal for public transport and walking. Easy access to thermal pools. Room spacious, enjoyed the unique decor, wonderful view of river. Staff very helpful. Recommend the brasserie - fantastic range of beers and nice food. Would stay here again. Bad: It would be helpful just to have some information in the room about how to access the pools, i.e. change in room and take towel and bathrobe. An extra pillow each and another towel for the spa would be nice - but minor points.
4.8
Darren- 06 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths Bad: Was all good
5
Samuel- 06 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff, room and style of Hotel
4.8
Luca- 28 Apr. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.6
Caroline- 26 Apr. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very helpful, beautiful rooms with high sealing and a lot of "old charm". Breakfast perfect with great variation! Wonderful historical spa in the hotel. Bad: A lot of noise from the traffic if you choose the rooms towards the river... The spa sections are not divided in male and female as the last time I was visiting the spa at Gellert. Disappointing.
5
David- 25 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great!! Lovely facility, very convenient, a piece of history Bad: Spa water could have been warmer
4.8
Kathryn- 21 Apr. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel, fab location, lovely staff, good food. Kept its 1900's vibe. I hope they don't change it. Book a superior room if you can, the views are amazing. Good opportunity to dress up if you'd like to, but lots of scruffy souls there too so no need to feel obliged. Bad: The receptionist at the Thai spa was really annoying. Interrupted my massage because she couldn't find my receipt, which was really silly, esp as it was at spa after all. Massage was good though.
5
Martin- 21 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very friendly and efficient. Bad: Absolutely nothing.
5
Charles- 19 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. The service arriving to leaving was excellent. The food was very good and the espresso bar and staff definitely worth a special mention. Without doubt would stay again.
4.6
Juliet- 17 Apr. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The free spa entry! The breakfast! The helpful staff and location! Bad: Brown water coming out of the shower!
5
Jenny- 16 Apr. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was such a great place to feel that touch of service which has been lost in so many places Bad: Nothing
5
Laureine- 15 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location the authenticity the spa the breakfast the warm welcome the great services
4.8
Wenhui- 14 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had the Richard Nixon room. Super large. Great view of the river with balcony Bad: The other single room we had is not such a good value.
5
Pascale- 12 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The authenticity the location the history the spa the service the breakfast just everything
5
Gary- 11 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel built and decorated in the Art Noveau/Seccessionist style. Comfortable room with plenty of space (superior room with river view). Great nights sleep and the best breakfast buffet I have had anywhere. Staff were courteous and helpful at all times. The complementary entrance to the thermal spa baths was greatly appreciated after a hard days sightseeing around downtown Budapest. Bad: With river view rooms, remember to lower the window shutters at night to help reduce the noise from passing trams.
5
Jordi- 09 Apr. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Perhaps some installations need some renewal or maintenance but then the price would be 3 times more expensive. So I'm more than happy to be able to enjoy a stay in a historical building, with access to one of the most beautiful spas in europe (first entry free, successive ones half price), nice personnel, breakfast buffet with a view on the Danube.
5
John- 07 Apr. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely old hotel, excellent staff and service. The thermal baths are wonderful and make the hotel unique. Bad: In common with so many hotels these days, the breakfast coffee was terrible. Surely the capsule espresso machines now available could solve this problem?
5
Anonymous- 07 Apr. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, facilities and client service.
5
John- 05 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff and breakfast were excellent. Also the use of the spa was an added treat. Bad: Nothing
4.8
Joana- 01 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We went to Budapest on March 2015 and stayed on Danubius Hotel Gellért and it was an excellent choice. It’s a very beautiful building, maintaining the elegant secessionism style and the localization is great, with a tram and metro stop just crossing the street. Also, the staff is extremely nice and helpful, and the cost-benefit relationship is a point in favor. The thermal baths are also quite beautiful and a great way to relax after a day visiting the innumerous attractions of Budapest. Definitely our choice when we return to Budapest. Bad: The only thing we regret is that the hotel’s Panorama restaurant was closed until March 31st, so we weren’t able to try it. We had one meal in the hotel’s Brasserie and it was quite nice.
5
Joana- 31 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff 100% good Bad: Nothing
5
Pascal- 28 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful room and hotel with view on the river Donau. Friendly staff. Breakfast. Bad: Ontging.
4.8
Amin- 26 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, good breakfast options, friendly staff, good value for money. overall, i would recommend this place. Bad: the inside of the rooms are dated and need a serious refurbishment. the wifi is slow.
4.8
Jelena- 26 Mar. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the hotel's decor and the location. I like the spa near by and the amazing delicious breakfast. Staff were friendly and hospitable. Bad: Its sad that there were no investment in the upgrading rooms since 1974!
4.6
James- 24 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic staff, couldn't be more helpful. Great value buffet breakfast. Bad: Room 218, a fabulous river view room was far too noisy, troubled by trams all night... We were kindly given a 3rd floor suite at the rear for the following nights.
4.8
Andrew- 24 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old style grandeur better than new and impersonal, good to have a balcony and great view over the Danube Bad: No vegetarian option in the otherwise good restaurant, would have been good if the outsid pool had been open
5
Vitaly- 23 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Good location near the center of the city - Friendly staff - Very rich breakfast - Comfortable room - One-time free aqua area visit, 50% discount for extra visits Bad: - WiFi was not good. On 1st and 2nd floor's lift halls the speed was well, but on 4th floor it could be much better. - The cleaning staff supplied me with shower gel bottles every morning, but somewhy didn't filled it in the tank. I had to fill it by myself.
5
Nicola A.- 19 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Position Spa kindness
4.6
Kevin- 19 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, architecture/decor, breakfast, thermal baths
5
Eddie- 19 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's like stepping back in time. the staff where great location excellent and the baths out of this world what a great time we had will be back
5
Margaret- 18 Mar. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: What's not to like. Perfect in so many ways. Ideal location,close to the Castle District public transport, shopping. Fabulous building undergoing tasteful improvements. Excellent staff and customer service . Excellent breakfast, wide selection and high quality. Wonderful coffee shop with relaxing piano music in the afternoon. Attached to the wonderful Spa . Bad: Never have enough time in this wonderful location.
5
Helen- 17 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel was comfortable and clean. We loved that a visit to the Gellert Spa was also included. We'll be back!
4.6
Nicholas- 15 Feb. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, massage, heart of downtown Budapest (Szent Gellert ter) with metro, busz, and trolley access! The vistas are amazing too.. Try some palinka!!!!! ;)
4.6
Hannah- 27 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The dated 70's decor of the room
4.5
Mikhail G.- 15 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: stuff, location, breakfast Good, come again
5
Oksana Stepanovna- 07 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Absolutely amazing hotel with the wonderful view and great location!!!
4.4
Anonymous- 29 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
The view was fantastic. Loved the baths Breakfast choice was great Architecture is wonderful Staff were very friendly and helpful Room service was very quick Rooms were cleaned really well Location was fantastic, Tram stop and metro station and bus stop just outside. Close to city
5
Khaitkhon- 28 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like evrything at the hotel.Some wrote that the furniture is old.But I dont make big problem of this.
4.6
Anonymous- 28 Dec. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thermal bath Location next to a metro station Friendly staff Great breakfast Good Wi-Fi connection
4.15
Anonymous- 28 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy to imagine that the hotel hasn't changed in 25 years. Good breakfast buffet. Wonderfully friendly and polite staff. Very handy for public transport. Bad: WiFi barely worked in our room.
4.4
Anonymous- 26 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff
4
Robert- 25 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Reports about the "tiredness" of the hotel are basically correct but fail to convey the great atmosphere, service, breakfast, location, thermal baths, etc. The view over the river was perfect. We were so impressed that we are trying to book again for next December
4.4
Evgeny- 25 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff, breakfast Bad: It should be two pillows with that size
5
Markus- 21 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, one of the best breakfast buffets, beautiful atmosphere, very friendly staff, wellness ara and thermal bath in the house
4.8
Anonymous- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the atmosphere, the helpful staff, the excellent breakfast an the whole ambiance of the pl;ace, hope they never completely modernise - go to the other hotel chsins if you want chrome and smoked glass, I prefer the mahogany and bevelled glass! Bad: Nothing at all that I can think of!
4.85
Gregory M.- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: location, thermal bath, food We had a great stay at the Gellert, the staff is very helpfull, the hotel is marvelous if you dont mind Art Deco style. You get a diret acces to the gellert Bath for free the first time.
4.35
Caroline H.- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: spa, view of danube, price/value for money We were very impressed by our stay at Danubis Gellert Hotel this week. The hotel was wonderful and the views from our rooms over the Danube were amazing. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends and relatives.
5
Traveler- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Great location next to a metro station and tram stop. Lovely views. Great breakfast. Amazing spa. Staff very helpful & friendly. Very reasonable price Bad: Nothing. Location Tip: The spa is attached to the hotel. All of Budapest's main attractions are easy to reach
4.6
Hady- 19 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
A magnificent building on the Danube that is a sight-seeing locaiton by itself right next to Gellert Hill and Buda attractions, and Pest can be easily reached across the bridge - Vaci utca and the Central Market are at a 10 minutes walking distance. Very nice breakfast Good prices Unique Spa
4.15
Ian- 19 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Character, staff
4
A traveler- 18 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good nice stay. Beautiful charming hotel and city, wonderful character to the hotel, clean room with old fixtures/fittings but does the job fine, would recommend.
4.8
Gokce- 17 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel with lovely staff. Perfect breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Spa was amazing!!! Bad: The only negative part was stuff in the rooms, they were old. You have to take a tram to get the city centre, it only takes five mins.
3.95
Andrew- 16 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good view of Danube Good value for money
5
Karl- 15 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the possibility to use the spa one for free
4.4
Vesna- 15 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breakfast. Nice time AT spa. Large room. Bad: Noise from the street,
5
Wolfgang- 15 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel with a nostalgic flair, comfortable rooms and good restaurant, extremely friendly and helpful staff - I had to leave one day earlier and could check out at 6 pm without any extra charge - this is very seldom
3.55
Sheila- 14 Dec. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked the location,the helpfull staff, the excellent wifi and the free entry to the Spa baths Bad: Didn't like the dodgy shower
4.4
Martin- 12 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful old art nouveau hotel in a great location for getting around the city of Budapest. Staff were nice and friendly, the room, which was spacious, had a great view overlooking the Danube. There is a thermal bath under the hotel and in the rear garden there is an outdoor pool and
4.8
Peter- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
From arrival to departure, the staff were helpful, courteous, and competent. The building is a gorgeous, belle epoque palace (almost 100 yrs old, but with all modern conveniences); the restaurants are excellent, the spa is unique, and the location is very convenient
4.15
Elisabeth- 04 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Atmosphere fabulous. Hope they don't update! Make use of the Thermal Baths - a unique experience. Breakfast excellent. Bad: Room was rather small
4.8
Ryszard- 03 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Building is fantastic!!!. Staff is very good, breakfasts are rich and good. There was 10 hot dishes!!!. In price of stay is included one visit in SPA with old beautiful swimming pool. Wi-Fi operated well.
3.55
Iraklis- 03 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
It was better even the breakfast this Time and i think that is something that worths..!
4.6
Andrea- 03 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the termal baths, the food, coffee shop and the breakfast. The Hotel Gellert is a historic place and I would stay there again. I loved the art deco style that needs to be preserved in the future. A very special place. Bad: The room I stayed at needs to be redecorated.
5
Marios- 01 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: City centre down on your feet, via public transportation! Perfect location!
4.25
Ray- 01 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Porters Reception Staff . Selection for breakfast excellent. Bad: Options on half board menue in dining room .
4.6
Mark- 29 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location fantastic. Thermal spa breakfast Art deco spacious room
4.6
Laszlo- 29 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
ood: I loved the art nouveau architecture with the 60/70's socialist renovations. Great old hotel atmosphere that few can come close to. Superb dinning room with generous breakfast.
3.5
Carlos S.- 28 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: staff, cleanliness, location I was given a very small room, luckily I was by myself.
4.8
Steven- 27 Nov. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Great location - great views - great spa - spacious room - stylish - nice breakfast in great breakfast room - recommended Bad: Nothing. It is a great hotel at a great location.
4.6
Karen- 26 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location, Friendly and very helpful staff, fine conditions for relaxation, acces to the spa, fantastic breakfast buffet - very relaxed mood in all parts of the hote. Bad: Traffic noise
5
Linda- 25 Nov. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Hotel was everything I was hoping for. The building was amazing, food, excellent view from our room (3rd floor) across the river unbelievable. Well placed for sight seeing. To be honest I didnt want to come home.
4.4
Catherine- 25 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
I liked the pool and that there was a chance to join in a water exercise for free. Breakfasts were brilliant. The hotel is marvellously situated for public transport.
3.95
Michael- 25 Nov. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Spa. Lovely traditional hotel. Very good food in the bistrot
5
Deborah- 25 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Had fabulous time at this "grand dame" of hotels. View of Danube, short walk in robe to terrific thermal baths, convenient location on Buda side - just steps from historic Gellert & Castle hills, market, & tram stop that made access to Pest side easy, excellent food
5
Traveler- 24 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Next to baths which I cannot describe - unique experience - a temple of hydrotherapy - not just a bath!! Bad: Tea & coffee facilities in room would have been nice - but a very minor point.
4.6
Kentaro- 24 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel fee included excellent traditional spa!! Bad: The hotel facility seems a bit old, but very classic and acceptable.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X