toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 6026 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Cecilia- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
The architecture, location and spa facilities. The restaurants served excellent food.
5
Carmel- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
The baths, the location and the view from our window. The Hotel is right beside the market and the main shopping street, just across the bridge, also Castle Hill is within walking distance and the Citadel is next door. Breakfast was good.
4.8
Milos- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect in all ways. As an advantage, newly built metro line is just outside the hotel. Though it is written that the wifi is paid, during my stay the wifi was free (hope that they keep that policy :-)
4.4
Anonymous- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
The breakfasts are amazing, loads of choice and nicely presented. Plenty of seating. Fantastic thermal baths. I had a great room, very spacious with views of the hill and Danube with a balcony which really made a difference. Very historic hotel, not your modern, minimalist type.
4.6
Grigore- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Gellert is a historic icon in Budapest. There is art everywhere in the hotel; i have seen very few hotels where the guests regularly stroll the hallways to take pictures.
4.15
Edward- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Nothing
4.15
Alison- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
The decor, the hotel had a lovely feel. The view of the Danube from our room.
3.95
Vincent- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Access to the spa Breakfast Decor of public areas
4
A traveler- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Gellert was really a great experience. Yes it is old, it is in Hungary with the cool feeling of 1920 Budapest to it. The staff was lovely, the hotel is beautiful, but not in the modern way. The rooms are out of date, not fancy or modern, just rooms.
3.95
Kelly- 13 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
It was great to have the beauty spa and pools there. The rooms were comfortable. Laundry service was very quick.
4.4
Brenda- 13 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
We were upgraded to a suite. We had a view of the Danube from our room. Several restaurants in the hotel and best of all hot baths in the basement.
5
Steve- 13 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Helpful, attentive, friendly staff. The facility. Great breakfast. Thermal baths. Location convenient to city center.
5
Erik- 08 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
A classic hotel experience at a great location. Our room was completely renovated and redecorated, so our stay was very comfortable. Walking from your room into the baths is great. Abundant breakfast buffet.
4.15
Anonymous- 06 Jul. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast. Ambiance. Baths. Position.
5
C. Yore- 05 Jul. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was perfect. The location was excellent, within easy reach of the main shopping street and the market, the Citadel was next door and a nice walk to the Castle district. The view from the room was excellent. The baths lived up to expectations. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was nice and sufficient, but my only negative was that I asked for an omelette one morning and had to wait too long for it, when it came it was obvious that it had been cooked when asked for but the waiter forgot to bring it to my table in time and as a result it had gone flat and rubbery. I would recommend your hotel to my friends.
4.6
Kimmo- 30 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and shaggy old hotel. Good breakfast. Nice baths and pools on the backyard.
3.95
Tomislav- 27 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and friendly staff. Bad: First stay I was in a room that was a little out out date although the view was excellent. My next stay a week and a half later everything was great
4.5
Henri- 26 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Staff was very helpful and nice! Really good food in the bistro. I liked that entrance to the baths were included in price and that I could walk down in the bathrobe:) However, I really feel that the hotel need a "touch up" - great potential - especially some of the furniture doesn't mix will with the style.
4.2
trip in the past- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    3
great breakfast, friendly staff, very good location. Needs restauration. I would suggest a stay here
4.8
Ludmila Puzanova- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Good day! I liked everything, only not change bathrobes every day. Only on request. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Ludmila
4.5
Kovács Attila- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
It was a nice renewed room (Danube-side, 1st floor) but the terrace wasn't renewed and the floor of the terrace was terrible. The bathtube was old too. The airconditioner was an old mobile equipment with a big tube for the hot air across the terrace door. All of other services were OK.
5
Pavel- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: všechno
4
Pedro- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
ick and drag cursor) At $70 per night, this was a great deal. The hotel is well located, next to the river and to a tram station. Although the room was minimalist, more of a 3* hotel, the building and the buffet breakfast justify the 4*
4
Tom V- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
They did the best they could with what they have to work with. This is a very old historic building with old and historic furniture and services. The biggest complaint was no air conditioning. We were here in the summer and the room was HOT. Otherwise we would have given it a much higher rating.
5
Elaine- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.8
Ignacio- 22 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
The tradition of the hotel and its amazing spa. I highly recommend this hotel as it will be very different from usual modern hotels.
3.75
Catherine- 20 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
We had a wonderful room with million dollar balcony view on the Danube. Has Olde Worlde charm, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Lovely old building with spa underneath. Fab location for this
3.75
Lucia- 20 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
The building preserves the beauty and grandeur of old times. The spa is gorgeous. Breakfast is excellent and most of the staff helpful. All in all, I had an enjoyable stay and would go back.
5
Bridget- 20 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tout!
4.3
Michael Lundquist- 19 Jun. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We hade a Great stay and want to come back again. What We was missing was air- condition and maybe free wi-fi in the room
4.7
Antanas- 18 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
The excellent hotel building with excellent thermal baths at perfect location. Only very noisy party on Saturday night lasting until 5 am spoiled an impression somehow
4.3
Marie- 18 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
This beautiful hotel made us travel in the past , in beautiful rooms , staircases, restaurant , terraces Nice room , large enough Very pleasant to have a direct access to the SPA , with the first free entrance very easy to have all our expenses directly charged on the room bill I had chosen a bedroom with river view . in fact , too much noise with the cable cars and the road/ The air conditioning system was not modern enough Ok for day refreshing but Impossible to fix it on a low mode to sleep Much noise when functioning and we had to stop it before sleeping We were lucky the weather was slightly less hot than the previous 2 days . I guess we would have had a bad sleep, having to choose between noisy conditioning system and suffocating heat in the bedroom
5
Bridget - 15 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A truly wonderful hotel, superbly situated for a holiday in Budapest.
5
Roger Raven- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A very good hotel in perfect location. Good sized rooms, spa facilities, friendly staff. Was disappointed not to get the room I requested, even though I had received email confirmation of same.
5
Patricia- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything about the hotel was excellent and the food was very enjoyable too. Didn't really want to leave and come home!! Thank you so much for making our stay at your hotel such a comfortable one.
4.6
Katherine- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Everything about the Gellert Hotel was like stepping back into the golden era of the true luxury hotels of yester-year! The wait staff in the main dinning room was superb delivering our meals in perfect unison. Not to mention the personal serenade by talented local musicians
4.4
Miltiades- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Friendly and helpful staff, warm Hungarian hospitality. The view over the Ferenc Joseph bridge and across the Danube. Superb towels and bath robes. Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean. Spacious room at the front. I look forward to staying here again.
4.15
David- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The baths were exceptional and the location is perfect. Old style hotel with character average rooms
5
Pamela- 04 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
It's like walking into a film set. One could almost imagine Inspector Poirot calling us altogether to name the culprit.
5
Lou Lou- 03 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: A hotel full of charm and character. The room was very spacious and the view of the Danube was marvellous. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. Bad: Nothing - I like the charm of this historic hotel.
4
lots of travel- 01 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent and very superb staff. All friendly and very helpful from the door man to the reservations desk to the lady for the hotel entrance to the Spa. Stayed the first night on fourth floor but asked for third floor the last two nights and all good.
4
A traveler- 01 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great place to stay with a long history, attached mineral bath house, and sumptuous breakfast.
5
Oleg- 30 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: все
4.9
Venere Guest- 29 May. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Venere
We had a very pleasant stay at the Danubius. The staff was the best. They did everything they could to make our stay so perfect. I booked a facial at the spa and it was wonderful. My husband had free time to walk around and relax. Just perfect is about all I can say.
5
A Traveler- 29 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Venere
We had a very pleasant stay at the Danubius. The staff was the best. They did everything they could to make our stay so perfect. I booked a facial at the spa and it was wonderful. My husband had free time to walk around and relax. Just perfect is about all I can say.
4.4
Lynda- 28 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Grand old hotel situated right on the Danube, a pleasant walk to many of Budapest's attractions. Room tariff includes one pass into the historic bath house. Staff were great, breakfast buffet was very good.
5
Vorinka Thibault- 27 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Nice old place.
4.4
Katherine- 25 May. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the old world charm of this hotel and of course the baths were beautiful and marvelously relaxing. There are warm thermal baths as well as a swimming pool with waves!
5
Sylvia- 23 May. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location with the spa entrance in the hotel, just over the Liberty bridge to Central Market and Vaci Street. Love the old world charm of the hotel. Staff were excellent.
5
Juston- 22 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel! Nice room, location and services, free thermal bath, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. Bad: None
4.8
Alexander- 17 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Obviously, the spa is the highlight, but I also find the refined old-world atmosphere and appearance of the GELLERT most attractive. You really feel that the place has a history and class,unlike most modern hotels. Bad: For me, there is nothing to dislike about the Gellert.
4
Hanne- 16 May. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The place is a little run-down, but the service are fantastic and the charm is heartwarming. But maybe the prices should have been adjusted down regarding the lower quality of rooms?Very nice with a little terrasse in our room, but the beds was not 100%.
4
Stephane- 14 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Peaceful location on the Buda side of the City but very central as Transports are very good, with a special mention to the lovely yellow trams!!
4.15
S- 12 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, food, staff, salt springs within the hotel
4
Traveler- 12 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The Spa and the Location. Great choice for breakfast. Bad: Rooms are a little old fashioned. Location Tip: Fab location on top of everything. We had a great time. Wonderful location, beautiful city;.
4
Linda- 09 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff nice. We didn't use the spa so can't comment on that Good location Bad: Rooms tired and basic Location Tip: Good location. Do visit the cave church right next door to the hotel and also the caves, complete with opera, underneath the Castle mound. Nice parks,
4
Traveler- 09 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The staff, the cleanliness Bad: My room carpet could have done with replacing. Location Tip: On the Danube, there are plenty of opportunities to explore the nearby Buda hills, or walk across the bridge to Pest and the Great Market Hall.
4.15
Polina- 08 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
truly liked the location and great design of the building - both inside and outside. I was looking forward to trying famous thermal baths and chose the hotel for Gellert Baths first of all. pleasure of thermal treats and spa, also amazing building and atomsphere made my vacation just excellent
4.8
Madalina- 06 May. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
The location is excelent, the food is great, staff very professional, the spa in nice
3.75
Mohamed- 04 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff,very helpful Bad: Nothing,everything was OK
5
Jyriville- 01 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
In this hotel you have everything you may need. Our room was a little threadbare, but we had a balcony with overview to Tonava. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was full and good. Services was full (spa, two different massage places and so on). Location of the hotel was perfect (beach on the Tonava, tram stop and metro station just beside of the hotel and we found a good Hungarian restaurant just beside of the hotel). If we shall come to Budapest again, our choice will be definitely hotel Gellert!!
4
Thymos- 01 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
This is a great traditional hotel with a feel of old Budapest fantastic location. Only downside is Internet is not free in the room and free tv is basic. Also the corridors need a refurbishment
4
A traveler- 01 May. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Loved the thermal baths and free entry to those, but my bathroom didn't have an attachment for the shower so I had to hold it.
5
Harald Fredriksson- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
See you around Christmas 2014!
4.3
Vili- 28 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Very professional and friendly staff, perfect position, nice athmosphere, good breakfast. Maybe needed some renovation, othervise good value for the money.
5
Pat Rosburg- 26 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I just recommended the hotel to my Granddaughter who is going to be in Budapest this summer because I had thought it was such a wonderful hotel and spa.
4.8
Christopher- 26 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The grandeur of the building, the spa, the location. Bad: Couldn't get free wifi to work.
4.15
Marina- 26 Apr. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is wonderful, but the renovation is required.
4.8
Mare- 25 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I liked this old hotel very much!
5
Melanie M- 25 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Classic and elegant beauty in great location. The spa service which one visit was included in the room rate was superb, but I went when it was not crowded. I could see in the afternoons that it filled up quickly.
4.4
Torsten- 23 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Direct passage to the thermal bath, beautiful building!!
4
Per- 23 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Nice staff, fantastic spa facilities, close to the city. Very good a la carte restaurant. Bad: The rooms should definitely be modernized, the cleaning could be better. The breakfast buffet could be improved, especially the quality of the bread.
4.8
Minnie- 22 Apr. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We loved Budapest and the hotel!! We knew the hotel is a bit old and would need a renovation, but we loved the location, the style of the hotel, our two-floor double standard room, the balcony with a faboulus view and so on!
4.8
Michael- 21 Apr. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is a piece of history. Do not expect a modern hotel. Yes, it is a bit run-down, but that adds to the charm. The breakfast is fantastic. On days that we had early morning tours, they offered a box breakfast to take away. Try to book a room with a view of the river.....it is an awesome sight at night.
5
deakin- 18 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent in all respects, except that breakfast needs better organisation. Breakfast accommodation, food, and buffet layout all good, but items of food, crockery, cutlery etc are frequently exhausted, Staff are helpful, but lack organisation in how to cope with large influxes of guests.
5
Suvorova Natalia- 18 Apr. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Большое спасибо за счастливый отдых!
4.4
Nancy- 16 Apr. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
This is a "Grand Old Lady" of a hotel and we loved it. The staff was very accommodating, the breakfast, the best we experienced in 6 weeks in Europe. Loved the mineral spa. We used all the facilities and found all staff members doing the most they could to serve.
5
Michelle- 16 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
The rooms were comfortable, staff were very helpful, spa was the best. Loved how big the hotel was and the balcony view of the river was special. Loved the breakfast lots of choices and privacy.
3.95
Anonymous- 16 Apr. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
The beautifull setting and the very kind, and serviceminded staff - Best of all: the fact that you could leave your room in a robe, and walk directly into the Gellert spa :)
4
thomas- 14 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
We loved the Hotel Gellert and thought it was a gem. We really enjoyed our stay there. The location is unbeatable, the breakfast buffet was amazing, and the absolute best thing is the free access to the baths from the hotel.
4.6
Andrei- 13 Apr. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free spa
4
Håkon Rovik- 11 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
A bit worn down, but looks grand. I liked the stay a lot, recommend the hotel for the SPA opportunities
4.6
Violeta- 11 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pogled bazen hrana
4.6
Aisling- 10 Apr. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the thermal spas,the central location of the hotel and the very accommodating staff.Also it was lovely to have a room with a view.
4
Håkon Rovik- 08 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
A bit worn down, but looks grand. I liked the stay a lot, recommend the hotel for the SPA opportunities
4.15
Anonymous- 06 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Patina
4.8
Anonymous- 04 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Access to the spa. Fantastic breakfast buffet.
4.15
Anonymous- 03 Apr. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is really good. The hotel staff were very helpfu. Bad: None
4.8
Anonymous- 03 Apr. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: RIEN
4
Tore- 28 Mar. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
slitte rom, men flott hotell
4.7
Eli- 26 Mar. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Great place, very good and pleasant service, good breakfast. Only negative part: Ventilation a little low, the air inside not excellent and somewhat "still and heavy". Also, the signs and directions in the Gellert Spa could be improved, and in English, in order to minimize confusion when entering the first time. Thank you.
5
Margaret- 20 Mar. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
excellent staff and service. From the moment you enter the front door ,you are greeted with a smile and excellent customer service.The hotel as usual booked fantastic seats for us at the Opera(Thanks) The fantastic breakfast buffet, excellent variety and quality.
4.6
Erwin- 17 Mar. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rich atmosphere of the beginning of the 20th century. Bad: You can bettter raise the prise and do the renovation in original style.
4.8
Robert Mérineau- 11 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Lack of free internet is a minus
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Mar. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prachtig statig hotel Bad: Oude sjiek
5
Neha- 08 Mar. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
excellent location for both walking around the city, and also good connections with trams and metro.Direct assess to Gellert spa is the absolute highlight of the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic. The decor is beautiful and elegant.
4
MJ- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    3
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
A grand old hotel with great location close to Budapest city centre and with a good spa with a large variety of treatments. Spacious rooms and good food . The only negative we experienced was less comfortable beds.
4.6
Elizabeth- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
The breakfast provides plenty of choice. It was lovely staying in such a distinctive building. Ideally situated next to the spa and with good transport links.
4.6
Margaret- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Most helpful staff at the desk. Good breakfast with plenty of choice and delightful view across the Danube. Wonderful ancient spa baths easily accessible.Pleasant `old world feel` and interesting staircase with stained glass windows.Excellent location close to bridge across into Pest
5
Margaret- 03 Mar. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: What's not to like. The friendly staff. The rooms with a view of the river (worth booking) The resturaunt. The coffee shop with the piano music in the afternoon. The small bar with excellent cocktails. The proximity to the Gellert Spa. The beauty treatments.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X