toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 6026 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Nicola- 21 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has so much character. The staff are really friendly and always ready to help and the location was great. The breakfast was excellent and there were so many choices to suit anyone’s tastes. Bad: My shower leaked a little bit but it wasn’t so much of an issue as my bathroom had a plug hole on the floor. It was quite hot in my room at night due to a huge old school radiator and I couldn’t see any option to turn it down.
5
Anonymous- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Lovely hotel at a central location, public transportation is right outside. The guests get one free entry to the Gellert baths, that is a BIG plus!!! Also, the breakfast buffet is LAVISH!!!! Uncountable choices even for the vegans. Thanks Gellert, for such a beautiful stay in one of the best cities of the world 🙏!
5
Diana- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel very nice
5
Isabella- 19 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really love the Gellért Hotel...it is sooo beautiful and I was staying in a quite inexpensive room this time ..it was not up to date but totally what what you can expect for the price ...and it was clean and everthing was there ..the breakfast is amazing ...and the Thermal bath is great too.....it was my third stay at the hotel and I will stay there again.....
5
Gabriela- 17 Mar. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything was great. The only thing we had an issue with, it wasn't as much of an issue as let's say the thing we didn't care for, were the squeaky floors. It is an old peppery, gorgeous, very historical, so every step we took in the main area of the hotel room was followed by the sound of squeaky old wood under the carpet. I guess it's in entire place, because every time people above us walked, we could hear them. I'm not talking about ruining, just simple walk across the room. Just as if they were walking in our room. Insulation isn't great, so you have to keep your voice very low, unless you want people walking by hearing your entire conversation. We heard people talking upstairs as well as in the hallway, but those were the only things, bad insulation, that could MAYBE be improved, although not sure since it's such an old building. Besides that, hotel and the room were really comfortable and clean, water pressure was great and stuff was friendly. I took my mom there for 4 days for her birthday and we both loved it there very much and I wouldn't mind at all returning to this beautiful property. Location was great as well. Beautiful building.
5
Traveler- 16 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel - a bit further out from what appears to be the main part of Budapest but the hotel itself is lovely and right next to Gellért Hill so you’re sure to get nice views. Rooms are comfy and clean. I always like to have tea and coffee facilities so that’s my only comment. Other than that the staff have been friendly.
4.8
Liz- 16 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect for visiting Spa area. No need for lockers, it was so easy to walk from the room ready for the baths. Staff were exceptionally helpful, especially Peter on reception. Food was well priced and good choices. Great views from balcony. Bad: Bed linen not good quality
5
Kirillov George- 15 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This Hotel has its own spirit of history
5
Steven- 14 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel with fantastic spa. All very James Bondish. Ideal location(our room overlooked the Danube and the Citadella) and very friendly staff. Massive breakfast. In case you like your tea in the morning, a travel kettle is a good idea. Bad: N/A
5
Ryan- 14 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just look at pics of the hotel, you feel like you are in a Hollywood movie. Ultra professional staff makes you feel like you are a wealthy big shot for what you would pay for a 3 star hotel anywhere else in the world. But that is the way Hungarians are, welcoming and nice. The hotel and staff has that in spades. I am a private person and the hotel staff respect your desire to be left in peace. Bad: Zero
5
Maighread- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just love everything about this beautiful old hotel. The location, the wonderful staff, breakfast, the comfortable beds , the cocktails etc. etc. Excellent location to explore all Buda and Pest has to offer. Looking forward to my next visit.
4.8
zagget- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: lovely hotel. Yes it is old and somewhat worn..Men filled with atmosphere, sweet people and good service..the breakfast is good and tasty..the real good buy for the money..want to go back another time Bad: Som sagt lidt slidt. Men det er uden betydning
5
Aslıhan- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly service from all the team and breakfast is lovely!
5
Alessandro Balocco- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing accommodation with very friendly staff and awesome spa!
4.8
Karen- 11 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was fantastic, staff were kind and attentive and we loved the old fashioned style of the hotel Bad: We found that we could have used another pillow each although we didn’t request them so possibly they may be available
4.8
Roger- 10 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast excellent in a room with a view. Spa facilities very pleasant. Staff all very polite and helpful. Very good value overall.
5
Allan- 10 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This Hotel has old world charm, some parts may need updating but we think it adds to the charm, Menu needs looking at but breakfast very good. Would stay again. Bad: Bistro food.
5
AndyU 63- 09 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful hotel with old world character.
5
Girl36- 08 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful retro hotel in the heart of the city Bad: Could do with a refresh or refurb. Lot of wear around furniture and doors
4.6
Josephine- 06 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We enjoyed being able to stay in the hotel for dinner and to use the spa. The public rooms are warm and comfortable. The breakfast team is very efficient. The concierge team were friendly and helpful as were the door staff. The room was pleasingly spacious and we had a wonderful balcony with a view of the Danube. The trams to town stop right outside the door. Bad: The room was shabby with a mark along the wall where once there had been a headboard. This was a real shame as a relatively small expense of paper and paint would have improved it a lot. We were never warm in the room and although we got an extra heater and bedding, a couple of nights we had to sleep with clothes on to keep warm. It was a very cold week so maybe not usually such a problem.
4.8
Hannah- 05 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was comfortable and I slept wonderfully. The economy single room exceeded my expectations, there was plenty of room and had a small balcony. The breakfast was fab. Bad: Not so much about the hotel, but the baths were just okay. The others in Budapest were better.
4.8
Rasmus- 02 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, big bed, good breakfast, one free entrance to the baths. Bad: A little worn out, but still good.
4.8
Kamly Fares- 02 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and the staff Bad: The beds
5
Terry- 28 Feb. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Had a great stay at the hotel staff very friendly nothing was to much trouble
5
Chris Brown- 27 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Awesome place, friendly staff and the spa is something else.
4.8
Dominic- 25 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa was sensational, it was quiet and the staff were efficient and helpful. Bad: The bed could have been a little more comfortable.
4.8
Tsvetan- 24 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was superb.it was an experience will remember for a while. Location was amazing and the corner room we had was huge with renovated bathroom. Bad: The only think I would like to point out in negative way is the mattresses. The suspensions were making noises every time you move. And one recommendation:Would be much more pleasant for your guests if you sort out your signs which gides you to the SPA....it's anoing and confusing.
5
Anonymous- 24 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: I didn't manage to connect to the internet on my tablet.
5
Bulent Apak- 23 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very well situated, nice hotel. Breakfast, staff and hotel was very nice.
5
Samuel- 23 Feb. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fantastic historic hotel in a great area easily within walking distance of everything
4.8
Judith- 23 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great choice for breakfast - something for everyone. A swim before breakfast makes it even tastier! Bad: A decent cup of tea in the afternoon!
5
Rhiannon- 22 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was fantastic! Bad: Nothing
5
Caroline- 22 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was lovely very cosy Bad: The fact they had no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, also the safe is a bonus.
5
Shaz P Haymes- 21 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Happy birthday Hotel Gellert!! 100 years old this year. If you like oldie worldie traditional buildings, then this hotel is for you!! Those that moan that it needs updating, should go somewhere else. It DOESN'T need it! It is part of the charm. Staff were polite and professional and we certainly felt welcomed. The Spa and thermal baths are a MUST and first visit is free for patrons. Thank you to all for making our stay a memorable one. Blessings to you all ���
4.6
Martin- 20 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Classic hotel with great atmosphere. And the bath! Bad: Rooms, although clean and functional, are overdue for renovation.
4.8
Mitch- 17 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location, excellent breakfast, lovely old style Bad: wifi consistency, some erroneous timetable info at the desk
5
Eamonn- 17 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly helpful staff.Very clean and comfortable.very good food and excellent value for money. Excellent location. Bad: Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
4.6
Tal- 16 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Old room design
5
Simon- 15 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice big room, great to have access to the spa baths and amazing selection at breakfast, the architecture was stunning, staff helpful and friendly
5
Ian- 14 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hot tea Bad: the room plus no bath
5
Jørgen- 13 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is amazing and being so close to Donau River, the green bridge and the central market and to the hills around the hotel - makes it a perfect stay
5
Tamás Krisztián Barna- 13 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice staff, amazing interiors. The food is especially good.
5
Philip- 09 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast, large room, fantastic thermal pools and water based areas. Bad: Nothing
4.6
Anonymous- 07 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff really went the extra mile, they supplied an infant car seat for the journey to the airport and made up breakfast bags as we were checking out early to name just a few examples Bad: Would have loved tea/coffee facilities in the room
4.6
Lynell- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff looked after me very well and loved my little dog.
5
Marcel Jankura- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Spectacular historic hotel with an amazing view on Danube (of you're in the right room). Really good restaurant and rich breakfast. Spa entry included, very impressive. However, we were told to leave the pool for having a baby with us. He was wearing swimming diaper, but that was not accepted. In Overall we enjoyed our stay and will come again.
5
Christopher Collin- 05 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Beautiful place. Great Sunday brunch. Don’t miss the desserts.
4.5
Marlene- 03 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location, architecture and atmosphere
5
Olena- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staying within one facility with Gellert thermal baths is super comfortable, access is privileged. Great location. River view - see the photos:) Bad: Absence of a gym
5
Jana- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gellert is an enduring and beautiful analogue gem in the era of automated doors and check-ins. Even the key to the room is a key and not a card. Beautiful marbles line the floors, and the bathrooms sport unique glazed tiles. This is not your average sterile laminated hotel room.. Everything is so old-school and nice, without compromising on cleanliness and comfort. The staff are very caring: I had a wound on my foot and the receptionist Tamas gave me band-aid and disinfectant. Bad: A slight disappointment from my last visit is that they seem to be cutting costs and are not supplying free hotel slippers.. it's not that they are expensive now, it's just a nice gesture to have a complimentary pair in the room.
5
Julia- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Westher andersons hotel Budapest. If you like to step back in time this is for you. Great breakfast. Great value. I will be back.
5
John- 30 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This a stunning old hotel that offers great breakfasts and comfortable rooms; the staff are also very friendly and helpful. The adjoining Gellert baths are a must visit - fantastic experience. I'll be coming back to this hotel. Bad: Nothing. Was all good.
5
Yaroslav_Syd- 29 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good hotel, good location near the most interested historical places, amazing view from the window
5
Sophie- 29 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast offer was large but I would have appreciated to have fresh orange juice Bad: Nothing
5
Juliet- 27 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely hotel in a brilliant location,very friendly staff and the spa was a bonus.very close to the train station and to all the attractions Bad: Some of the hot food at breakfast was stone cold which was a shame as there was a huge selection
5
Jacqueline- 27 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast buffet included all sorts of lovely food, so plenty to choose from. Even some desserts from previous day were added for those who like that sort of thing. Plenty of places to eat and drink in hotel. The outdoor thermal pool was super at 6 am in the morning! Bad: Possibly the coffee at breakfast. I would have preferred freshly brewed coffee brought to the table in a pot rather than from the coffee machine.
5
Rudolf Steffes- 24 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Hotel Gellert is really nice.I went there two times now, and I hope one time more. I like This Art Nouveau Style, and most I like the Thermal bath. Unfortunately on my last visit the thermalbad was only one day free.
4.6
Alexandre- 24 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Style Bad: Vetuste
4.6
Michael- 22 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and Staff at the Front Desk were super friendly.
5
Stuart- 20 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location, great breakfast superb bars and coffee shop staff are awesome. A bit like the film the Vrand Budapest Hotel, you could be there. Fantastic historic building
4.6
Gebad13- 19 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was very complete, nice selection of items. I loved the pre-war decoration and the location of the hotel. I had a beautiful view from my room.
4.8
Stephen- 19 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and comfortable for an old hotel, staff top class and professional always ready to go the extra mile. Spa great and easy to use , top class adventure.
4.8
David- 19 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was amazing 10/10 Charm and historic Quirky
5
M Sansebastian- 19 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect location and beautiful atmosphere all over the building
5
David- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Starting from the staff and finishing in the Spa. Everything was perfect!!! Really nice hotel, a warm room, Breakfast....So far so good. If you take this hotel I really recommend to pay for Thai Massage Bad: Wifi connection it was a bit slow.
5
Mitja- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: service, hotel charm, breakfast and SPA, of course. Bad: bad habits and behaviour of some guests...
4.6
Ben- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great and it is really nice view. The employee was very kind and help us a lot. Bad: Nothing and hotel was old but also it is antique.
5
Anonymous- 14 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really nice, historical gem
5
Yulia Isaikina- 14 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful hotel, but inside nut luxury, if you expect it.
5
James- 12 Jan. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Love this hotel brilliant location big rooms what’s not to like?? Vegan Love a few doors down is a great place for a burger🍔🍟🌯🌮
5
Sarah- 11 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: View over the river was lovely. Staff were excellent. Buffet breakfast was superb.
4.8
Maureen- 10 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very nice & convenient place
5
Sonia- 09 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view of the Danube was beautiful, our room was spacious, very comfortable, clean, and very convenient to the Gellert baths,staff were very helpful,and quick to respond to requests,and their bistro restaurant had traditional fare on the menu-delicious. Location was perfect for walking to monuments and centre of town. Bad: The hotel had no social hub, to sit and have afternoon drink, and no multilingual newspapers at reception after he kiosk was closed
4.6
Sara- 08 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although the place is generally quite run down (hallways in particular) it actually added to the charm of the place. Front desk service was excellent. Very helpful and friendly. Bad: No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
4.6
Beatrice- 08 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: View from the room - both river and the hill
5
DEREK BARKER- 08 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful building with original décor. Staff are friendly and welcoming. There is a doorman ready to open the car door for you, transfer luggage and hold an umbrella in wet weather. Breakfast is a self service buffet with a wide selection to choose from.
5
Gregoria- 07 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything are near, and are a safe area.
5
Giovanni Librizzi- 07 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good
5
KH L- 07 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
outdated room but overall great. would like to stay again
5
Mate- 02 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff very friendly. Bad: I didn't had any issues.
5
Jayne- 01 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing character and good size room. We had the Andrew loyd Webber room. Would definitely recommend trying to book it. Having the spa and thermal baths attached made the stay even better Bad: Took a long time for breakfast food to be refilled
4.8
Clare- 31 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The foyer was lovely , huge christmas tree ...can tell it was very grand back in the day ... and considering the age and size it seems well maintained Bad: I don't think I could say one bad thing .. rooms were quite warm but was easilly sorted by cracking a window ... so not really a bad point at all
5
Gogs Gobh- 30 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good
4.6
Zoe- 27 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very good , in the hurt of the city , a palace Bad: The dont speak english and it is very difficult to understand themm and , the first night the py gave to us a room wich has very old furnitures and it is not with the view to the river , but we ask to change it and the other room it was marvelous and the most important is the spa
5
Donna- 27 Dec. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Gellert hotel, it had a special feeling of old and grandiose. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. My daughter did not so much care for the bath, we went on xmas day and they were quit crowded.
5
Christopher- 26 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The classical style. The professionalism. The beauty. The new metro.
5
דליה- 26 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 10
5
Traveler- 25 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location, beautiful views, great breakfast, metro is just across the street
4.5
Eric- 25 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is fantastic to go from your room to the thermal bath! No walk to a thermal, no changing clothes, no losing time, just straigth in the pool/hot tubes.... Suddenly an advantage. Hotel complex is also great, Belle Epoque style. Bad: Well, I was there for 1 week, I find that the hotel could give me some extra reduction. If you come for 1 night, you get a free thermal entrance. I booked 7 nights ... the same ...
5
Attila Bors- 25 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful place, suitable also for company Christmas parties. Delicious food. Polite staff.
4.8
Anonymous- 24 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, SPA is a must, absolutely in a good location Bad: Maybe the parking
4.6
Michael- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world charm was brilliant and lots of space in the rooms
4.8
Kristina- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff and bar staff were awesome. They made sure I understood anything I wasn’t familiar with. My room came with the best breakfast and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The night front desk gentlemen helped me with everything I could need, even explaining how to mail stuff. A great bonus was the complementary trip to the spa. Bad: The hallways might need a little TLC and some of the staff for the separate spa was rude and seemed harassed.
5
Mihaela- 20 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The only issue that I had, was that somebody stole EUR 100 from my room, I wrote long e-mail to the hotel about the case, but they didn't even answer me. But everything else was more than fine.
5
Yebin- 20 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 1) The location, it's just next to the Liberty Bridge and crossing the bring, you're already in the central market and the most famous pedestrian shopping street. 2) I stayed in a room with Danube view, the room is quite big and room view was amazing in the evening with all lights on the bridge. 3) Complimentary Gellert Thermal access is a plus 4) Breakfast in a big hall on the first floor, and the croissant and napolitana are quite delicious. 5) Hotel staff are very helpful and very guest-oriented. Bad: Nothing.
5
Krisztián- 19 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel breathes the elegant air of Hungarian aristocracy around 1900. The architecture is impressive, the location - although in Buda - is extremely central in Budapest with almost all attractions within walking distance, and the view is heavenly. The thermal baths are unique and palatial, included breakfast is varied and includes typical Hungarian food, well-prepared. Bad: The Brasserie (one of the restaurants on the premises), although in a beautiful classical room, was adapted with colourful paint and posters to look more modern. Don't forget, there's modern bars all over the world, but your classical appearance is your strength!
5
Robert- 18 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location and service Bad: Tighter windows litel bit nocie
5
Charlie- 15 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and great location. The thermal baths are superb. Bad: Not much to complain about except the prices in the hotel bar.
5
Anonymous- 15 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Love your hotel.....location, frieny feel of the hotel and staff. Love the spa also Bad: Need better coffee at breakfast time, lots of coffee brought to your table would be perfect!
4.8
Diana- 14 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our room at the very top floor had an incredible view of the Danube river, the city and the Church in the Cave all from a small balcony! The staff were incredibly helpful and the location is so convenient! Don't miss out on the Breakfast or a visit to the baths!!! Bad: Nothing!

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X