toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 280 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Anonymous- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Orbitz
Very nice and convenient place to stay, walking around easy, good transportation. Excellent thermal pools and breakfast .Room cleaning every day. This is the second time I stayed here, no disappointing. Would stay again.
5
Jenny- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Wotif
We love old buildings and this one is a beautiful old building with so much character. Loved it. Breakfast was awesome and included in the price. Location was the best...walk into town across the lovely Green Bridge or take the number 7 bus, runs every 7/8 minutes. Access to the Gellert Spa Baths simple, and is a wonderful way to spend a couple of relaxing hours each day. Thoroughly recommend this grand old hotel
5
Alan- 28 Dec. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Staff are very friendly . We stay in the hotel for 4 nights.they offer us to get a better parking place to park in the front of the hotel.Excellant service and Breakfast are very GD n lots of variety and fresh. When we ask for currency exchange . They offer us to get a better rate @ outside instead of taking my money to exchange in their.very professional service.polite.very gd location .less than 30 mins to walk to DT mostly main area.
5
Laurence- 23 Sep. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful historic hotel. Generally very well kept up. Great breakfasts. Great views of Danube and Pest across river. Comfortable rooms with good service. Next to metro. Helpful pleasant staff. Adjacent to famous Gellért spa. Unfortunately they no longer give free spa entry to hotel guests, but we’ll worth a visit.
5
Voivod- 22 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
vintage and beautiful, good location and great view over the danube river! Breakfast was delicious, overall a great experience
5
Traveler- 05 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
The history and old charm of the hotel was what attracted my selection of stay. It will be a shame if they change any of that, however they need to improve the cooling system during the summer. They provided a portable a.c but it was not enough for the heat wave. Other than that, I would recommend a tourist desk. The staff did their best to help us but sometimes they were busy attending guests. I will stay again in the future and recommend this hotel. I would choose another time in the year.
5
PaulTarjan- 03 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Fabulous architectural gem, wold's greatest swimming pool facility. Hotel a bit antiquated, needs renovation. Wonderful helpful staff, from the manager to the maids. Breakfast is unsurpassed. Overall, a great experience to stay there
5
Traveler- 13 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Extremely good location. Very kind and helpful staff. I got a room on the mountain side, which was very hot (no air conditioner but have a fan), and loud on the weekend. But asked for another room with AC and got one, no problem. ( all room facing the Danube have air conditioner according to the staff at the front ) The breakfast buffet is excellent. The waiters could be a little more friendlier in the other hand. Little smile wouldn't hurt. The bath next door is beautiful, the wave pool is so much fun. But I found it a little bit expensive. (It is not free for the hotel guest )The people in the information were rude and didn't care about you. They should spend a little less time on they phone and more time actually doing they work and helping you. You could find very good food in the Gellert sörözô, everyone there worked hard and they are very nice. But check your bill before paying, they might include the tip already! I would definitely stay here again,!
4.5
Roansrule- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
I appreciate how helpful the front desk staff was. They were courteous, friendly and helpful in all instances. The breakfast served each morning was outstanding. The hotel has an interesting, unique character and it is a big plus that it is attached to the Gellert spa/baths. We would definitely come back.
4.8
Road25838324852- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Large rooms with fabulous view of the Danube. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is okd but that adds to the character. Gelert bsths were a trest to have on site.Loved our stay, would certainly stay again.
5
Michael- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
LOVELY HOTEL AND FACILITIES
5
Roving49313318422- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Nice location rooms were nice,hotel staff helpful ,we had an issue (our fault) but they sorted it out to our satisfaction. Breakfast(included in price) had a good selection .Overall a very nice stay,should we go again to Budapest
5
Traveler- 20 Mar. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Outstanding location, excellent breakfast. Classy old hotel. Highly recommend.
5
Traveler- 23 Feb. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Very special building that fits with the other buildings of interest in Budapest. Great to be adjoined to the Thermal baths.
5
Engin- 25 Jan. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Amazing hotel building , friendly staff , good breakfast , excellent spa , bathroom is quite old and needs refurbishing , room was spacy , clean and nice , excellent neighboorhood
5
Traveler- 23 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
This is a historic hotel with incredible views and amazing spa and baths
5
Sophy- 20 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
courteous staff excellent foods clean rooms location of hotel
5
Jiangang- 05 Oct. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is vert elegant hotel, however, facility needs update. Staff very helpful. Location is very convenient and river view is excellent. breakfast is one of the best
5
Colin- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Love this hotel & location, its not new and flashy or in tip top condition but its got character, has a great breakfast room overlooking the Danube and good spar/outside facilities. My third stay and will go back.
5
Gabriela- 17 Mar. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything was great. The only thing we had an issue with, it wasn't as much of an issue as let's say the thing we didn't care for, were the squeaky floors. It is an old peppery, gorgeous, very historical, so every step we took in the main area of the hotel room was followed by the sound of squeaky old wood under the carpet. I guess it's in entire place, because every time people above us walked, we could hear them. I'm not talking about ruining, just simple walk across the room. Just as if they were walking in our room. Insulation isn't great, so you have to keep your voice very low, unless you want people walking by hearing your entire conversation. We heard people talking upstairs as well as in the hallway, but those were the only things, bad insulation, that could MAYBE be improved, although not sure since it's such an old building. Besides that, hotel and the room were really comfortable and clean, water pressure was great and stuff was friendly. I took my mom there for 4 days for her birthday and we both loved it there very much and I wouldn't mind at all returning to this beautiful property. Location was great as well. Beautiful building.
5
Donna- 27 Dec. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Gellert hotel, it had a special feeling of old and grandiose. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas. My daughter did not so much care for the bath, we went on xmas day and they were quit crowded.
5
Traveler- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was as good as I expected . The breakfast should have been more Hungarian origin, supply vise.
5
Suzanne HERZBERG- 15 Mar. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Nothing
4.8
Rebecca- 24 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
location and friendly staff
5
bartus- 31 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Amazing location, good service, beautiful building
5
Brian- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was excellent and nicely presented. Bad: Would have helped if the hot water came out of the hot tap and the cold water came out of the cold tap.
5
Christina- 15 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were really nice and helpful. Bad: No English television. Could only watch news channels...Boring.
5
Astrid- 30 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Budapest and Gelert Hotel is paradise! Never mind to miss a thing, after you saw Gelert (therme) and the turkish ancient baths...
4.6
Leanne- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was amazing to have such easy access to the Gellert Baths. The Bistro was great (had 2 lovely meals there) the bar had a wonderful selection of cocktails and the high tea in Espresso was beautiful
5
Jan- 02 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the breakfast, the bed, the room. It was my first time in Budapest and I am very happy that I had it in this hotel which made my stay even nicer.
4.8
Anonymous- 10 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was welcoming with very helpful and friendly staff at front of house Bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious,Bathrobes in the rooms for the spa facilities Using the spa was enjoyable and the large swimming pool being cooler makes the dip in the thermal pools more relaxing, For the traveller that wants the historic feeling and character of a building with independent design and stained glass windows this hotel is a must visit, very central, transport to hotel can be by taxi or public metro and tram Enjoy the expierence Bad: some minor repairs but for such a historic building that is no complaint.,this is the charm of the building
4.6
Nirit- 05 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was dreamy Bad: Servise in breakfast no free table
5
Traveler- 03 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Old-world hotel with reasonable price. In particular, it provides free entrance into its famous spar. Room was clean, but I should admit it is not luxury.
5
Carin- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EVERYTHING Bad: NOTHING
4.8
Audrey- 20 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good hotel perfect for our needs,like the fact that we can go to the baths with a dressing gown on no need to change at the baths. Staff excellent, breakfast good ,perfect location we will return Bad: Coffee at breakfast we used to get a pot of coffee, now in an urn not so good.
5
Traveler- 15 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We had an excellent visit. Went to the spa multiple times. Reception desk was very helpful and polite.
4.8
George- 13 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel had old charm and the stsff were very helpfull and respectfull. Not to mention a wonderfull spa. Bad: All well. No complaints.
5
charlotta- 09 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel, old, grand and charming! Would stay there again!
4.6
Gang- 25 Apr. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: huge room, nice river view especially in the evening. very convenient location, take street car along the river can go to all the major attractions, cross the river can find many good restaurants and shops. very good breakfast, good variety of food, always lots of people but well managed. Bad: the swimming pool is nice but a little run down, and the water is not so clean.
4.8
Elizabeth- 10 Apr. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location and spa Bad: tea and coffee facilities in room
5
Karin- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa was wonderfully. The breakfast is super. The city was perfect. It was cheap to eat and deal in the town. Bad: It was on old toilet and no handwash inthere and no ventilation.
5
Celeste- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is a beautiful histiric building. The staff was amazing. My family and i get welcomed the whole time we were there. Our room had a beautiful view of the Danube and the breakfast had anything you could want. I would highly recommend this hotel
4.8
Laila- 18 Feb. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Best breakfeast, great view and just next to the Gellert Hill, the metro/ bus and train is just outside the door. The spa and swimming pool was perfect on a rainy day. The room was comfortable and clean. Couldn't have asked for any more on this vacation and stay!! :) Bad: I've liked it all
4.6
Christodoulos- 19 Jan. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, great breakfast, and the room was clean and comfortable.
4.6
Jelena- 05 Jan. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was excellent. Good access to public transport. Great baths. Bad: The bathroom was very dated.
4.6
Uk- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fntastic location in wonderful city. Both the hotel and city are very good value for money. Restaurants in hotel are excellent. Bus and tram stops are right outside. All staff very helpful. Bad: Minor issues: A small amount of traffic noise in the rooms at the fromt of the hotel. Some rooms still to be renovated.
5
Kathleen V- 25 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Venere
loved every minute of it, only we could have done without the rain, but the baths and pool were a nice diversion. This hotel is exactly what we were looking for. It had charm, location, amenities, good food. Loved it all, no complaints..
4.8
Claudia- 15 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, nice comfortable bed, a breakfast for all tastes. The adjoining gallert spa was relaxing . I would definatly stay here again Bad: The rooms were tired and needed a deep clean . No tea or coffee making facilities in room
4.8
Nicholas- 28 Aug. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, ambiance, character, breakfast, beds Bad: It was extremely hot day and rooms are not air conditioned
4.6
Jan- 23 Jul. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel, nice restaurants, very god breakfast. Nice termal bath Bad: Room need renovation and aircondition
4.8
Aaaabz- 05 Jun. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: building, old elegance, good breakfast, Brasserie - therme Bad: no welcome set in the bathroom,
4.6
Juliet- 17 Apr. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The free spa entry! The breakfast! The helpful staff and location! Bad: Brown water coming out of the shower!
5
John- 07 Apr. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely old hotel, excellent staff and service. The thermal baths are wonderful and make the hotel unique. Bad: In common with so many hotels these days, the breakfast coffee was terrible. Surely the capsule espresso machines now available could solve this problem?
4.8
Jelena- 26 Mar. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the hotel's decor and the location. I like the spa near by and the amazing delicious breakfast. Staff were friendly and hospitable. Bad: Its sad that there were no investment in the upgrading rooms since 1974!
4.15
Anonymous- 28 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy to imagine that the hotel hasn't changed in 25 years. Good breakfast buffet. Wonderfully friendly and polite staff. Very handy for public transport. Bad: WiFi barely worked in our room.
4.85
Gregory M.- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: location, thermal bath, food We had a great stay at the Gellert, the staff is very helpfull, the hotel is marvelous if you dont mind Art Deco style. You get a diret acces to the gellert Bath for free the first time.
4.8
Steven- 27 Nov. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Great location - great views - great spa - spacious room - stylish - nice breakfast in great breakfast room - recommended Bad: Nothing. It is a great hotel at a great location.
4.4
Miroslav- 13 Oct. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Atmosfera hotela
4
A traveler- 26 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
lthough the rooms and bathrooms are very dated, the location and public spaces of Hotel Gellert are wonderful and full of history. A real plus to be able to use the private entrance into the famous thermal baths too. The hotel has a brasserie, panorama restaurant and tea room
5
marcia j- 21 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Overall we thought the hotel was great, our room was stuffy, so weopened the windows and then some ki d of bugs bit me on the faceand arms causing big welts and swoolen eye and ear
4.6
Mary- 18 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything about the Gillert Hotel is wonderful, we love location, food decoration old style but beautiful. Staff are very nice especially the younger staff.. Some of the older staff members while very polite cannot smile or be friendly. Its the old style Hungarian athmosphere coming through
4.15
Jason- 10 Sep. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Very Nice staff all of whom were very helpful and polite , incredible location, connection with Spa, overall a very unique experience in an incredible piece of history...beautiful Art Nouveau style...a landmark. The views, the size of room, the food, the convenience..all perfect.
4.8
Oxana- 29 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
really good location; great termal bath and a lot of opportunities for guests; very hospitable and helpful staff; nice breakfasts and dinner at termal area; there are a lot of places of interests nearby.
5
Sagitarius- 09 Aug. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We were very satisfied fantastic Buffet Breakfast and all staff including at the Reception very helpful . Great Room 315 I would ask to book again on my next visit
4
Alessandro- 25 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a excellent location and the spa is wonderful! The service was very good! The balcony could be more carefully kept, but it is not a big problem!! The staff is very helpful!!
5
Farag- 25 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
I stayed 2 nights on July 2014 with my wife and a 10 years child. The hotel is an architectural attractive building. The site is very good, just cross the bridge and you are in the central area with all shops and old market. The staff was very good and helpful.
4.8
J.- 23 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Location, facilities, beauty of Bpest and Gellert, great breakfast,
4.6
Elaine- 21 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
The charm of the old hotel..,,swimming for our grandchild
4.6
Grigore- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Gellert is a historic icon in Budapest. There is art everywhere in the hotel; i have seen very few hotels where the guests regularly stroll the hallways to take pictures.
5
Elaine- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.8
Minnie- 22 Apr. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We loved Budapest and the hotel!! We knew the hotel is a bit old and would need a renovation, but we loved the location, the style of the hotel, our two-floor double standard room, the balcony with a faboulus view and so on!
5
William- 26 May. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were ever helpful and considerate in dealing with my son and me, especiallyu with respect to our sight-seeing wishes.. The hotel was very handy to superb restaurants and shopping facilities. Bad: The bathroom lighting was not as intense as I would like it to be, especially for shaving.
4.5
JOE A- 29 Aug. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Our stay was great! But we did check reviews beforehand and were aware of what to expect: definitely due for a renovation. The room (double with river view) was comfortable and large. Luckily our room had air conditioning since it reach 42 celcius. Room was clean but it was apparent had not been updated for some time. Breakfast buffet was great! Access to the pools/spa was very convenient and fantastic! Service and brassiere (only spot we ate while there) were very good.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 31 Jul. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
It's an old building with loads of charm. The staff is very serviceminded and help you with everything. The breakfast is more than you expect. Overall a great stay for a family.
4.5
Zoltan- 30 Jul. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Perfect location. Breakfast is fantastic!
4.7
Jan- 07 Jun. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
love its atmosphere and the style, the hotel is old and unrenovated but that is making it an amazing place with the spirit of the old era - definitely want to return there again fo a week with family, my 12 months old daughter enjoyed spa so much.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 12 Nov. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 04 Jan. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Tina American Hungarian- 18 Sep. 2009
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Orbitz
The Hotel Gellert was incredibly beautiful - the architecture amazing and the history astounding. Three of us stayed there during a family reunion in Budapest. I believe the Hotel gave in incredible insight into Hungarian life - the location could not have been better - in the heart of the city with street car availability outside the front door. Our room was beautiful - overlooking the Danube and the magnificent city at night. The food at the hotel epitomized Hungarian cuisine and was delectable. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any traveler going to Budapest, Hungary. Church in the rocks was across the street from the Hotel and is definitely worth walking through.
5
A traveler-
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Fraser A-
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel is looking tired and some areas in the hotel would benefit from a bit TLC however it did not detract from a great stay. We had a room on the 4th floor with a view of Gellert hill and the Danube from the terrace where we could sit out on and enjoy the morning sun or an evening view of the city. The furnishings were probably as old as the hotel but that just added to the experience. The one criticism would be there was too much funishings for the size of the room which made it I bit cramped. The booking comes with breakfast included and what a breakfast it is. More than enough choice and it certainly is the start to the day that is required before embarking on the walk around the sights of the city. We visited the spa twice. The first time is included in the booking and subsequent visits are 50% of the regular price. It was busy on the Sunday but plenty of space on the Wednesday. We will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.
5
A traveler-
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Jörgen-
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
A traveler-
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
A traveler-
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Ferenc- 11 Oct. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Skall man bo på ett hotell i Budapest så är det Gellert som gäller. Ett hotell med anor och nära till allt.
5
Traveler- 03 Aug. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Lage super. Frühstück war lecker. Aber Badezimmer braucht Renovierung.
5
Souria- 22 Jul. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
un merveilleux séjour dans cette hôtel un peu vieillot mais un magnifique decor art deco les thermes direct avec son peignoir un tres bon biffet varié au petit déjeuner je recommande le personnel est tres sympathique
5
Christine- 03 Aug. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Wir waren aufgrund von COVID 19 in einem Ersatzhotel untergebracht. Dem Ensana Thermal Margaret Island. Dort trafen wir auf sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, auf ein sehr gepflegtes und geschmackvoll renoviertes Familienzimmer mit einem riesigen Sport und Spa Bereich inmitten einer grünen Oase. Das SPA Hotel würde ich sicher weiterempfehlen.
5
Traveler- 24 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel ! Just front of tram and river.
5
Michael- 22 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Härligt hotell!
5
Birgitte- 18 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Super beliggenhed, sødt og hjælpsomt personale, dejlig morgenmadsbuffet, værelserne lidt slidt men opgrader til højere standard. Badene er et must når man bor på Gellert.
5
Chang-Soo- 09 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
전통이 있어 고풍스럽고 시설이 모던하지는 않지만 나름 괜찮은시설의 호텔입니다. 트램정거장이 바로 앞에 있고 덩굴성더러 갤레르트 언덕이 가까이 있어 위치도 괜찮습니다. 다리만 건너면 바로 중앙사장이라서 걸어서도 시내까지 가기에 불편하지 않습니다. 조식과 밝은식당도 괜찮았습니다. 특히 이 호텔에 있는 온천에서 다양한 bath체험이 가능한 점이 장점이라고 생각합니다.
5
Traveler- 31 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
De glemte at gøre rent på 2 af vores 3 værelser den ene dag.
5
Margareth- 26 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Hotellet har en skøn beliggenhed med udsigt til Donau oog pest. Kort afstand til diverse seværdigheder. God service og fantastisk morgenbuffet..
5
GRACIE ET DIDIER- 08 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hôtel particulièrement bien situé au bord du Danube et de toutes les commodités
5
Rolf Petter- 25 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Stort spahotell, ganske slitt, men spor av gammel storhetstid, god frokost i storslagne omgivelser, med utsikt til Donau, svært god brunch på søndager til svært god pris
5
Linda- 24 Apr. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Dejlig oplevelse. Der var en god service og morgenmaden var fantastisk. Værelserne var rene omend lidt slidte med chamerende
5
Catarina- 10 Apr. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell med bra service. Historisk känsla, lite slitet, men rent. Vi hade rum med tjusig utsikt mot Donau. Kommer bo där igen.
5
Ulf- 26 Mar. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Trevligt lugnt bra bad
1 2 3

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X