toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 826 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Anonymous- 21 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Csodás kilátás
5
Dr- 17 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else. Spectacular stay Bad: Once the housekeeping forgot to turn over our room
4.5
Nicola- 06 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, easy to get around, staff friendly and hotel lovely. Bad: Nothing
5
Dr- 24 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was very impressed. Excellent huge beds, air conditioning everywhere, fantastic breakfast, perfect privacy, amazing TV picture quality, fabolous terrace. Bad: The elevators are very slow, very limited TV channels
5
Aenab- 31 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property was clean and in a very nice location..
5
Karen- 14 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Enjoyable stay at a quality hotel with friendly professional staff and a lovely breakfast. Pleasant walks in Varosmajor nearby and further on towards Buda Castle.
5
Karen Richmond- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very enjoyable. Quality service and lovely breakfasts.
5
Karen- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfasts were excellent and the staff very helpful, courteous, and professional.
5
Damjan Damnjanovic- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Worst rooms I ever been for a buisness trip it looks like Stalin is still there, but the service and foodand level of cleenes are magnificent...they could be 7 star hotel with such service!!! All recomendations!
5
Зоряна Черевко- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I've been in a lot of hotels Budapest offers, but this is one of the best hotels I've ever been in. Seriously, here is everything a tourist need, comfortable bed, clear bathroom and substantial breakfast, luggage room, big and cozy hall. If you need a supermarket there are two nearby, if you arrive late there is a round o clock reception,
5
Balint Hamvas- 20 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I grew up not too far from this hotel. Back in the 80's, it looked like the coolest thing ever and for that reason, when the opportunity arose, I wanted to stay there and see what it is like. The only thing that I wasn't thrilled by was the interior of the room. It looks like it hasn't been touched since the 80's, except for the bathroom. That being said, everything is clean, just the age shows. However, to me at least, this gives this place its unique charm. It took me back in time and I really enjoyed it. Because the view is amazing - and my room was only on the fourth floor. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the price of the room was very competitive.
4.5
Giorgi- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Very nice, budget friendly hotel, polite staff, always ready to give help as possible. Great location, not expensive stay, recommended.
4.5
John- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast. Nice location & View. Bad: Rooms need renovation
4.6
Anonymous- 02 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The views were breathtaking. Every morning and niamhy getting to see the whole city was an amazing experience. We were on the 13th floor. It was a real treat. The staff were great. Beds large and comfortable. Great hotel and would stay again. Breakfast was lovely too. Bad: It was very warm in the room. Although it is super easy to get to city center it takes a little time. Public transport was just outside the hotel.
5
Besa- 22 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kindness,
5
György Szabó- 18 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
If you want experiance of the last century in good quality just do it here.
4.5
Aimo- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is excellent next to a bus and tram stop. Great views over the city as I got a room from the 8th floor. Bed was comfortable and the fridge was a nice addition to keep the beer cold. Early check-in after my morning flight was nice too. Bad: Absolutely no sound insulation - could hear everything from the corridor. One night a bunch of drunk people made noise for two hours and banged the doors and ran around. Too many foreign channels on tv, I would have preferred more Hungarian ones. The bathroom floor got completely wet every time I took a shower despite my efforts to adjust the shower curtain. The water pressure was amazing though!
5
Eszter- 06 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view and the location. Bad: -
5
Jozsef- 27 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location: 10-15 minutes walk/2 tram stops from Széll Kálmán metro station. Friendly staff: always helpful and friendly. Comfortable room: very clean, awesome bed, nice temperature, amazing view. Stayed here multiple times before, it never disappoints. Bad: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
5
Oleksandr- 20 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean rooms. Tasty and full breakfast. Beautiful view of the Parliament building from the window.
5
Toni- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the view from the hotel was fantastic. the staff was very courteous and cooperating. breakfast was good, spread was also good. Bad: The breakfast was the same for all the days, there could have been some changes. had to extend my stay for one day, couldn't extend it in the evening because the staff didn't know how to book the room! in the morning the twin rooms were gone and i had to take a 3 bed room and had to pay more!
4.5
Tanvi- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was at a convenient place with tram and bus stop nearby and market just few steps ahead not to forget the peaceful surroundings. Bad: no soap bars in the hotel and breakfast was quite expensive
5
Michael- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super
4.6
Bojan- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff. Bad: The restaurant couldn't handle the rush over breakfast. It was like eating at a train station. The hotel is obviously popular with large groups, so the elevators can take some time to get you to or from your storey.
5
John- 02 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast, very welcoming and helpful staff
5
Nupur- 17 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The service is perfect and breakfast included... good location... 1 hour further from the Airport by public transport and well managed..
5
Володимир Пришляк- 22 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The best hotel in Bubapest
5
Alex Koulev- 22 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent for the price, very easy to travel to city center from there. A but dated, but its cheap
5
Neil Ortega- 22 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice please, quiet and close to Mamut Mall
5
Dilipkumar Raval- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel. Staff is much friendly. Excellent location.
5
Nadja George Auvinen- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very wellcoming personal. Good breakfast. Near to city, bus and tram aposit to the entrén.
4.8
Eva- 15 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location amazing view from the suite.Big room.Big comfy bed.As I had my wedding nearby it was a great place to prepare.They were lovely and let me have early check in. Bad: Coffee was not good and very expensive.
4.5
Mario- 10 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view from the room was very good. It was very clean. The breakfast was good. Bad: The maid entered in the two rooms that we had in the morning (around 8:00) and after she saw that we are inside went out.
5
lazaros karaoulis- 06 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful view
5
Anna- 30 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel. Clean room, good location and great breakfast. Pleasant surprise was the extremely helpful and nice stuff
5
Alexander Dyachenko- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
clean, comfortable, interesting arrangement of rooms in a circle
4.8
Emanuel- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean room, I liked the bathtub, the view, the comfortable bed, the services, polite staff Bad: few tv channels; the old furniture..but I guess it’s the hotel’s design
5
Jan van der Wijst- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Alles is goed . Eten Is Heel Heel GOED. Service is goed.
4.6
Anonymous- 16 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff politeness, bar, view from the room, price Bad: some of the room facility too old, but expected for the price
5
Maria Dicheva- 15 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Not very modern hotel but the view from the room is just stunning if your room is on the high floor. The transport next to the hotel is ok to go to the city centre.
5
Serge Zavizion- 10 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
In general, quite a good hotel. Tasty breakfast.
5
Karen- 10 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet room with view. Breakfast was wonderful! Easy access to tram and subway. Bad: Downstairs coffee shop was not open at 10 am when my relatives arrived to have coffee with us 😟
5
Emma- 07 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Close to local buses and trams to get around city. Walking distance from local bars and restaurants.
5
Patryk- 05 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms are clean, staff is very helpful. Good location - about 10 minutes walk from subway. Breakfasts are awesome! Bad: It takes very long to catch an elevator in the morning (only 2 elevators for 15 floors)
5
Claire- 25 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet at night despite being not far from centre, helpful staff, comfy beds, loved it and would like to go back
5
Claire Goodman- 24 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, quiet at night, good food, loved it
4.8
Szilvia- 23 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff did above and beyond. Good bar. Beautiful view of Budapest from the room. Location was convenient and easy to reach by public transport. Highly recommending as very good value for money Bad: View from the room. Breakfast and staff.
5
Halia Sypko- 21 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good place
5
Sophie- 21 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great view. Super clean. Easy access. Tram stop across the road.
5
Bill Brandes- 07 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
12th floor southeast
5
Lori- 03 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Not cool enough in the rooms. The breakfast wasn't that good
5
Márton Répási- 26 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love it
5
John Doyle- 16 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Did a 4 night stay here, the staff was very helpful with telling us the best places to go and how to get there .
5
Marina Ivanchukova- 11 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Best
5
Fearless37828084368- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Rooms are very clean and we got everything like we want in e-mails (Dora from Danubius hotels group - BIG THANKS). Best value for the money! Excellent view from the room! The only bad thing is that two elevators are not enough for that kind of hotel....
5
andystapler- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Despegar
Great place for tourists. Great place for tourists. Pleasant and helpful staff. Delicious and hearty breakfasts. Thank you very much for your work and attention. I will definitely visit the hotel again when I am in the city
4.8
Navigate18266188094- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
We chose this hotel for our honeymoon in Budapest it's in a great location with a few bars within walking distance, its not too far away from the town centre and can quite easily get there by catching the number 5 bus which is right outside the hotel
5
Adi Crook- 29 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Our flight got delayed and they were very accommodating. We came in and they didn't know people were coming (our flight carrier's fault), so they allowed us to keep our bags secure until they got the confirmation. Once they did, we got in and enjoyed their rooms. I had no complaints about the room, it was perfect for the one night stay. The next morning, they had a breakfast package ready for all of the people who had the flight cancellation, which was great as well! Great customer service overall!
5
Shanoo Kundra- 18 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Less space in room but cosy
5
ritin yadav- 16 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing view from the hotel. Location is easily accessible. Reception staff lacked basic courtesy however that didn't trouble us much. The room bearer lady opens the door without knocking probably out of exuberance (happened on all three days)....otherwise no issues with the hotel
5
Cristina- 13 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind and professional staff, excellent location, fast check in, even at a late hour. Very satisfied with Hotel Budapest. Bad: Excellent services, nothing to complain about.
4.8
Jozsef- 08 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
4.6
Gaston- 04 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Bus and tram services to the center of the city was accross the street.
5
Srikanth Natarajan- 27 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel in Budapest. Good tram connectivity to the city centre. Good rooms
4.6
Katarzyna- 26 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like that it was clean and close to the bus. And also amazing view to Budapest Bad: There was nothing wrong with the room
5
Djordje Krajisnik- 13 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, close to centar..high recommended
4.6
Mairi79- 27 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is really friendly and I felt welcomed. Thank you!!! Bad: No such thing
5
Tschaa kaaa- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
beautiful
5
Bojan- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: David the recepcionist was very kind and helpfull
4.6
Vojtěch- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was nicely cleaned up, but the wash room was little bit dirty... Some hairs on the floor etc. The view from the apartment was excelent!! Travel from hotel to city center was quick.. Bad: The bed was very bad, i can't sleep every night, the pilow was too high ..
5
Jerry Gefner- 08 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean
4.6
Maria- 14 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was close to the place of my meeting. Pricewise it is also a great choice. Very tasty breakfast!
5
Захар Мироненко- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
2 nights in this hotel were good enough. Rooms are comfortable, free WiFi, tasty breakfasts with big variety of food.
5
Ali Amr- 16 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Reasonable prices. Beautiful location
5
Suzanne- 03 Sep. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Budapest isn’t in a very easy access area of Buda. Hotel staff was very helpful, spoke English for us, hotel was clean. The air conditioning didn’t work as well as we’d hoped and so the room was hot, but all in all a nice stay.
5
Linda- 01 Sep. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Brilliant
5
Főző Jani- 29 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful and classic
5
Alison Gilbert- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Loved it, great location, clean room, cant wait to return
4.8
Miklos- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly staff, nice rooms, good breakfast, parking for bus Bad: parking cost extra
5
Eva Ničová- 18 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
amazing room view, breakfast was nice!
5
Steve- 29 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good: Location. Bad: n/a Location Tip: visit family I have stayed there for two and half week. It is improved since last year.
5
Dinek- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Чудесни закуски! Прекрасно местоположение - близо до спирки на няколко превозни средства. Чудесен персонал, и много много чисто! Wonderful breakfast! Excellent location in town - close to convenient public transport. Excellent service, and the hotel is kept very clean! Bad: Could have the restaurant working in the evenings for clients.
4.6
Suresh- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staffs were just excellent.... Nonetheless, overall stay was good as I had stayed there from 13-16th July and then on 20th July for a night. Bad: The air conditioning was not very effective, as myself being from a hot terrain, could not adapt to the hotel AC. I believe the placement of the AC was in a awkward position, the vent was upwards too, strange and hence the circulation was limited. The shower was not adjustable, it was more like a hand shower than a stationary one which is flexible.
5
vazduh- 20 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice well situated Hotel with trams and buses nearby. Nice and professional staff. We have checked in at this Hotel on earlier visits to Budapest and it will be our first choice for coming visits. Bad: The air conditioning is far too noisy and not very efficient.
4.8
Andrey- 20 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, not far from Metro and city center. Very friendly personnel, nice breakfast, good Internet Bad: Everything was fine
5
Csanad Csanad- 17 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Retro
5
Traveler- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. The room was simple but much better than expected from previous reviews. The bathroom was clean; for a short stay perfect.
4.6
Warren- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: quite a pleaseant place to stay Bad: not much
4.75
Peter- 23 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Would like to see tea and coffee facilities in room. We arrived at one in the morning and would have loved a cuppa
5
John Coates- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Classic post soviet hotel with fantastic views. Get a room high in the tower to appreciate the setting. Great food in the international style
5
Anonymous- 15 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They upgraded us to hotel flamenco . Staff v helpful and friendly . Would stay there again . And location excellent . Thank you hotel danubuis group .x
5
Dmyto Komarchuk- 04 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place
5
Roger thedodger- 23 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Quirky hotel not enough lifts but a good place to stay in Budapest. Would definitely go back there again.
5
Traveler- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly nice Atmosphere Enjoyd mystay for 4 nights Staff was Incredible
5
Ganbaatar- 08 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All
4.8
William- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had rooms of the 14th floor with fantastic views to the Parliament building and the Castle. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ample and the buffet was kept well stocked. Bad: Because of the design of the building, there are only 2 lifts. The hotel is used as a stop over by european coach trips and because we were on the 14th floor it was difficult getting a lift down to breakfast. This seems dependant on when the coach parties are going to depart. It was easier going for breakfast early, 7am ...
5
Zoltán- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for the money, exceeded my expectations
4.6
Sarahjj- 27 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent bus route to city centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. We had a fabulous view of Budapest.
4.8
Gaby- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was in Budapest Hotel for 2 night stay, the staff are so friendly, the hotel is located in great area, with an amazing view from the rooms. 2 mins away from the bus station and the trams. Bad: The one things that I didn’t appreciateted that the rooms needs to have more facilities for guests like water boiler, soap in the bathrooms, tissues...
5
Nikola Brzak- 15 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
My favorite place to stay in Budapest. The staff is always kind and helpful. The rooms are not that spacious but they’re cosy, and the bathroom is clean. If you want more space you can book one of the apartments on the top floor. There is a chance that you’ll have a beautiful view over the city and you’ll feel like you can hug the city. But not everything is so good. As it’s a big hotel, you’ll have to be very patient while waiting the elevator in the morning, which will often be too crowded and you’ll take the stairs, even if on the top floor.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Budapest

Phone: +36-1-889-4200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4280
Fax: +36 1 889 4203

Address: 47. Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor , 1026 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4280

Address:
47. Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor , 1026 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X