toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Amanda P- 16 Aug. 2012
absolutely wonderful hotel. very clean, great staff, and conveniently located next to a tram that quickly takes you to the subway. HIGHLY recommended for any group traveling! will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Budapest :)

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 314 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
D. German- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean and cozy aparts, good free breakfast.
4.6
Wil- 07 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location for the tram and cog railway. Excellent value, we will stay here again Bad: It was all good
5
Gallii- 06 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Inexpensive but nice hotel.Breakfast is good and room is clean and big enough.
4.8
John- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was fresh and had a selection of local dishes. The view from the room was great. Bad: No swimming pool.
5
Gregor Finžgar- 01 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice view
4.6
Anonymous- 24 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is excellent, near to major traffic hub in Buda, wonderful views to the City and surrounding Buda hills from top floors. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Bad: Decor is somewhat dated. Has a distinctively 70s feel but kept tidy and clean.
5
Kristina Ernais-Eskorsa- 07 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice, clean and cosy hotel. Lovly personnel. Great food and drinks. Would stay there again.
4.6
George- 07 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we had an excellent time at your Hotel
5
Simon McLaughlin- 26 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great stay, staff excellent they really are from the bar to reception, the view from the rooms is amazing.
5
Tibor- 01 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Very conveniently located, Location Tip: You can get everywhere very fast, downtown, the hills, shopping, We have stayed here several times, and will return again.
5
Ionut- 31 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything it's ok
4.8
Alex C....- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the rooms are very unique and ours had an amazing view, the staff were lovely helping us out with directions and parking and very attentive. Would very much recommend getting a higher room as the views can be amazing Bad: Be prepared for lots of coaches on short stays, if you time it right its not a hassle. The nearest Metro is a ten minute walk ok for us but could be an issue for some
5
Kristina Sladovic- 18 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great value for money, huge rooms, good buffet breakfast ...
5
Sevgi Bütev Eriş- 24 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very Beautiful hotel****
5
Elizabeth- 31 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent service, food and clean room with view.
5
Anonymous- 15 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Great hotel, great location and good transportation availability.
5
shane- 07 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Relaxing Hotel with very good Transport Links
5
Joanna- 26 Nov. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, close to the bus, very easy to get to centrum, beautifull view from the window, excellent, very helpfull staff, very good value for the money
5
Xavier Miter- 26 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Good hotel for that value. Rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition. Heating was the only one problem. It was cold in my room. It blowed cold from the radiator. There is a wifi all over the hotel. Password is: danubius40
5
JSM- 27 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Castle district and restaurants abound within easy reach. The hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is in the perfect place from which to explore Budapest. We always stay in this hotel due to its comfort, situation and friendly staff. The hotel is great for public transport and has a metro within 5 minutes of it. The castle district is within walking distance and the town centre is 10-15 minutes away by the excellent public transport system.
4.8
Catherine- 26 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was great. View from the room was superb. At breakfast kitchen staff was quick to clean tables and everything went smoothly.Food was good traditional Hungarian favorites.. Staff speaks English well.
4.6
Gyula- 24 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Panoráma
4.6
Fiona- 10 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are extremely professional and helpful. The views of the castle area and Parliament are beautiful. The location is great for us as we like to go up into the Buda hills via the cog wheel railway or chairlift as well as being near transport links into Pest side of river.
4.95
Venere Guest- 31 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Venere
I would highlight the view from the hotel room it was so wonderful and the staff was also helpful and kind.I was satisfied with everything.
4
Gyula- 30 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
I almost always stay at this hotel when in Budapest. It is not downtown but everything is easily accessible from here and the view the top floor offer of the city is unparalleled. The staff is friendly and helpful
5
A Traveler- 22 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Venere
I would highlight the view from the hotel room it was so wonderful and the staff was also helpful and kind.I was satisfied with everything.
4
Igor Janković- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Good hotel for that value. Rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition. Heating was the only one problem. It was cold in my room. It blowed cold from the radiator. There is a wifi all over the hotel.
4.7
Scots- 30 Nov. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Had a wonderful first visit to Budapest, much enhanced by the extremely helpful reception staff and the manager in particular. Rooms very clean and comfortable and proximity to public transport excellent. Would like to return in the future.
4.4
Ivan- 24 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: view, big windows that one can open, quite, clean, wifi free everywhere, very helpful and good staff including cleaning ladies:)
4.15
Seyed- 27 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personell was polite and professional. The service was good and fast. Comfortable beds and the bathroom were clean.
4
A traveler- 13 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
wonderful view from the top floor
3.75
Anonymous- 18 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
The hotel is well connect to the city center by local transport. Internet is free available at the rooms. The quality/price ratio is ok. The buffet in the morning is very rich.
4.4
Angelo- 24 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff, panorama,tranquillita'.
3.95
Anonymous- 23 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
This visit was with my girlfriend, so I booked us one of the apartment/suites on the top floor and requested a room facing the Danube; it was an amazing view for much less than hotels on the river. The staff was excellent and very helpful to answer any questions.
4
Traveler- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A big center at 10 minutes from the hotel! Beautiful view ! Little far from the center
5
Оксана Ковалевская- 31 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Nice rooms
3.55
Thomas- 30 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
In the upper floors the view of Budapest is gorgeous.
5
Vlad Bucur- 22 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good wifi, clean rooms and friendly service
4
Traveler- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Good location. Bad: Please fix the air-conditioning. Location Tip: Central location -, easy to rich any place in Budapest. Air-conditioning is not working properly. Free WIFI is a big plus!
3.3
jan 14- 28 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    3
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Hotel Budapest is a pleasant hotel, good value for money, it is not expensive. The staff was very nice, friendly. Breakfast good, our room was quite in good shape. Location could have been closer the center. And the views were magnificent from upper floors.
4
PHJ- 22 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice size room, great view close to all public transport
4.15
Anonymous- 24 Apr. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super personal
4
Solo traveler- 15 Feb. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was reasonably okay. Warm and clean room for a very low price.
5
Krishna- 03 Feb. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel services are exceptionally excellent, value of money is unbelievable and front office staffs are great and very helpful. I have stayed many hotels in europe and I must say this is the best hotel ever I stayed. Thank you very much for every one for making our stay comfortable.
5
Dejan Janjić- 31 Jan. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
And a very nice atmosphere and friendly hotel. great food!
5
Jana- 17 Dec. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel Budapest is in very good location, not far away from the city center. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Our room was very clean, minibar was full, we had en excelent view, room was with the air condition and with the safe depozit. The bed was large and the mattress was very, very good and confortable..we feld like in heaven. Also the pillows was like the puff of the sweet dreams :-) We never slept so long and good, like in this hotel. The bathroom was clean, with the bathtube, toilet and the hair dryer.. (of course with the towels, soap and etc.. ) It was our second residence in the hotel Budapest, but for sure, not the last. We are looking forward to the next visit the hotel Budapest. Love you :-) byeee
5
Mary Iliashuk- 20 Jul. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Great place to stay!
4.8
Anonymous- 15 May. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Traveler- 15 May. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
SUPER
5
Al- 12 May. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Have stayed here with family members while visiting Budapest most every Spring for nearly 15 years. It always feels like coming home. The staff remembers me and my family and take special steps to see that our needs are met. Conveniently close to the 59/61 villamos across the street which takes you to Szèll Kálmán Tér just down the street, where you can connect with bus, metro, and other villamos lines that will take you anywhere in Budapest. The food is excellent-make it a point to start your day with the lovely breakfast in the dining room. Wind down with a drink and a snack in the kàvèzó after a busy day touring.
5
MOKEDDEM Mohammed- 25 Mar. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Good evening you two I want a reservation at May you thank you to you
4.7
William Hart- 15 Dec. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
The staff is wonderful, particularly the front desk clerks. They are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Budapest. Free, or reasonably priced, internet in all rooms would be a great addition.
5
Frost, Charles- 14 Dec. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We love this hotel. The staff are always very helpful. This was our 6th stay in this hotel. We have recommended it to other visitors to your beautiful city. We will be back in 2013
4.7
Anelia Parvanova- 13 Dec. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I wishing to see you again in the New 2013.
5
A Google User- 25 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
the hotel is located on the buda side of the city, my room was pretty good and comfortable, foods were also ok, I recommend it
4.7
Susana Weyer- 11 Sep. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We were relocating and the staff just made everything so much easier for us.
5
Agata Liszewska- 19 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
SUPER !!!
5
Anonymous- 18 Aug. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super!
5
Amanda P- 16 Aug. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
absolutely wonderful hotel. very clean, great staff, and conveniently located next to a tram that quickly takes you to the subway. HIGHLY recommended for any group traveling! will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Budapest :)
5
A Google User- 03 Aug. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
the hotel is located on the buda side of the city, my room was pretty good and comfortable, foods were also ok, I recommend it
4.3
Samo Bohak- 26 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Was great. Especially the staff.
4.8
Ali- 28 Jun. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and professional staff, good location, amazing panoramic view.
4.6
Viktor- 23 Jun. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is ok. Wonderful view. Отель хороший, вежливый персонал, вид из окна на город великолепный, в отеле неплохой ресторан и бар. Bad: Air condition works bad. Far away from the center. В + 35 кондиционер не справлялся и находится в номере было невозможно, отель находится далеко от основных достопримечавтельностей, но рядом есть автобусная остановка и такси.
4.6
Robert- 09 Jun. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was excellent value for money. Loccation was great. We thought it was quirky. View was super. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly efficient staff. We will definitely be coming back!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 23 May. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 19 May. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect 100 %. Thank you so much.
4.8
Ivana- 13 Mar. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel! Good conection with the centar... red metro line is very near. We really enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5
Angel T- 24 Jan. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was very pleasant will definitely return.
5
A traveler- 24 Jan. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was very pleasant will definitely return.
4.8
Marcela- 03 Jan. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The fact that the web site says that it's near the river, and it wasn'T. You had to take a bus from the metro station, the bus drivers closed the doors on us three times before we were able to get out...bizarre
5
a Hotels.com guest- 30 Nov. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.6
Urmila- 18 Oct. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed at this hotel twice now, I decided to go back the 2 nd time as I was so impressed with my stay there. An ideal place to stay whether you want to shop or go sightseeing. The hotel staff are very welcoming, helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast is amazing, there is a good choice and the food is always excellent. The hotel has spectacular views from all sides and is only about a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and tram station or a two stop ride on the tram from just across the road. I would recommend this stylish hotel as the staff will do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay and it is value for money.
3.7
Pan- 03 Oct. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    2
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We have reserved a Suite on the top floor. Was really nice the view is splendid. It was really comfortable and clean.
5
vincent and ethna- 03 Oct. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
perfect ,the staff are very nice , the hotel is near the city , all reached by the tram that stops just outside
5
Nicholas- 23 Sep. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Marvelled at the beautiful panaromic view of the Buda ountains from our suit as we enjoyed our leisurly and comfortable breakfast.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 20 Sep. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
A traveler- 20 Sep. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
John S- 15 Sep. 2011
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good rate as we booked 6 months in advance, very close to the Szell Kalman ter metro station, tram stop right outside. Gave us 3 rooms adjacent to one another. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Booked various things like dinner reservations for us, provided lots of leaflets with activities to do in and around Budapest. Service at the restaurant very efficient, cleaning staff friendly, great views from the top floors - ask for a room facing the Danube! Only downsides were the noise level (lots of sirens going past at night kind of disruptive if you have the window open) and that the air conditioning (even though it did work) seemed very ineffective. Breakfast was overpriced but there are plenty of places close by to get breakfast. Dinner was much better value than breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
5
A traveler- 15 Sep. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good rate as we booked 6 months in advance, very close to the Szell Kalman ter metro station, tram stop right outside. Gave us 3 rooms adjacent to one another. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Booked various things like dinner reservations for us, provided lots of leaflets with activities to do in and around Budapest. Service at the restaurant very efficient, cleaning staff friendly, great views from the top floors - ask for a room facing the Danube! Only downsides were the noise level (lots of sirens going past at night kind of disruptive if you have the window open) and that the air conditioning (even though it did work) seemed very ineffective. Breakfast was overpriced but there are plenty of places close by to get breakfast. Dinner was much better value than breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Would definitely stay again.
5
Alexandra- 24 Aug. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is in a highly desired neighborhood with the best transportation possibilities if you don't rent a car (and nobody needs to in Budapest, in my opinion!). Right front of the hotel is a tram station, a bus station and one stop over with either transportation is the big metro station too. Every 3 minutes you can catch either of them. The cog-wheel station is also at the front of the hotel, which can take tourists to the mountains to hike. The newest and biggest shopping complex, "Mammuth" is walking distance, or 1 stop with transportation. The air-condition doesn't work as efficiently as in the USA, the windows don't have screens on them, but these little things don't mean that you sacrifice anything, it only means that it is different than what you used to. For the location and easy access to transportations I would stay in this hotel on my next trip. And the hotel staff goes out of their way to please you. (Don't use the hotel telephone, it is very expensive!)
5
A Google User- 03 Aug. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Hotel Budapest- good choice The Panorama of the hotel is amazing, the staff is helpful, rooms are clean. The hotel has a good location; you can get to the city center in 10 minutes by metro. Liked: Service, Value
5
Maria- 04 May. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
On the whole, my Expedia package was fabulous! Great value for money! I've had flights w Lufthansa, Danubius Hotel and Danube mini-cruise booked and everything went great!
5
Anne- 18 Apr. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was good value for money and well situated. It was a 20 minute walk to the Danube but there was also a tram stop across the road to the hotel. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there and would gladly recommend this hotel to others.
5
Sandor- 24 Mar. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent hotel. Very Friendly staff and also very helpful. Would defiantly recommend to others. Only downside, very expensive Wi-FI. (Nearly £10 for a day pass)
5
H- 21 Jan. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel staff excellent. Good public transport links
5
P- 20 Jan. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
frendly, english speaking staff, very kind and helpful hotel is in good location, walking distance to underground, buses, trams. Stayed on the 13th floor with amazing wiew - loved it!room was comfortable and clean, adequate for the price, good value for money, would only recommend
5
Jose- 13 Sep. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I recommend this hotel if you are travelling for vacation as I did. First of all, the hotel service is excellent, the staff is very helpful and kind. We arrived to Budapest bus station at 1 am and called them for help. They very diligently sent us a recommended cab which charged less than 8 pounds to take us to the hotel. Location is also good. The tram station is across the street and takes you to Moszka Ter station in 5 minutes, where you can either take the bus 16 to the castle and the Parliament, or the tube with connections to the main touristic attractions and also the main train station. In general the hotel is good and the price is fantastic.
4.5
Lucian- 09 Sep. 2010
  • Couple
  • Source: Zoover
I don't think it deserves its 4 stars. The view from the upper floors is amazing, but the rooms are quite simple. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4.5
Rosmarie G.- 06 Sep. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: cosy room, beautiful view (7th floor), great breakfast buffet The Hotel Budapest built in the sixties was really nice and I felt home. Friendly staff, Tramstation in front of the hotel, quiete and parc for jogging opposite the hotel. WLAN possible against paying!! nice breakfastroom with freshly brewed coffee and big choice of warm and cold dishes. If I come again, I would stay also at the Hotel Budapest, even if it is away from centre (30 minutes fast walking down to the Danau. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ... well, you should take a bustour and a boattour and of course going to a very famous bath.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 12 Aug. 2010
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Tom- 22 Jun. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel was clean and comfortable - staff were especially helpful and pleasant - there are excellent views from the rooms - the hotel is a round tower a 5-10 minute walk from Moskva Square bus and metro station - price was excellent for 6 nights with late checkout at 2pm with management approval - good coffee in coffee bar - restaurant is reasonably good quality but there are lots of cheaper excellent eating places just as good closeby and a full range in Budapest - breakfast was a buffet that was always busy so I didnt bother - I would stay there again and wouldnt bother looking elsewhere subject to prices.
5
A traveler- 22 Jun. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable - staff were especially helpful and pleasant - there are excellent views from the rooms - the hotel is a round tower a 5-10 minute walk from Moskva Square bus and metro station - price was excellent for 6 nights with late checkout at 2pm with management approval - good coffee in coffee bar - restaurant is reasonably good quality but there are lots of cheaper excellent eating places just as good closeby and a full range in Budapest - breakfast was a buffet that was always busy so I didnt bother - I would stay there again and wouldnt bother looking elsewhere subject to prices.
5
Robert Y- 31 May. 2010
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We have chosen to stay here on several occasions because it is very good value for money. The hotel is conveniently located on a tram route and within walking distance of the metro; the surrounding views of the Buda hills are stunning; the bedrooms are a good size, well resourced and spacious; access to both a restaurant and a cafe is a bonus; the breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choice; and the staff provide a prompt, friendly and efficient service. So it is very much to be recommended.
5
vince- 16 Oct. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
easy access to city would stay here again
5
Hector- 25 Sep. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very well located, few steps from the tram. To reach the parliament is just 20 min by tram, and the Fisherman's Bastion perrty much next door. The views from the upper levels are amazing. And all the staff were very friendly and professional. Highly recommended
5
Spencer- 17 Jul. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
2nd time ive been here in 2 years which says something about this hotel for me. Staff are great and very friendly, Breakfast's are kind of standard, Rooms are good enough to sleep in, Get a decent vue (if you are on the right side of hte hotel)
5
Ferenc- 25 Jun. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Zoover
Great views from the upper floors. Very curteous service. I would recommend it to others and hope to visit again.
5
Daniel- 12 May. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The Danubius Hotel was very cheap, and it provided a good level of service and comfort for the price. It is a bit out of town, about 10 minutes walk from Moskva Square, but there is a tram stop right ouside. The only down side was that the air conditioning in the room didn't work, and on a warmer day it would have been quite uncomfortable. However, the rest of the room was quite comfortable, clean and in a good state of repair. An excellent view ov the city if you get the top couple of floors on the city side, make sure you ask.
5
Graham- 29 Mar. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel Danubius was clean and comfortable. Only downside is that there is no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Good breakfast buffet.
5
Paul- 01 Nov. 2008
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel and well located. Courteous service. Good selection of food for breakfast. Easy walking distance to the nearest metro station (for travel to Pest). Pleasant park opposite with convenient access to the rack railway leading to the Buda Hills and the Children's Railway.
1 2 3 4

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Budapest ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4280
Fax: +36 1 889 4203

Address: 47. Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor , 1026 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
budapest.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4280

Address:
47. Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor , 1026 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X