toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.6
Wil- 07 Mar. 2017
Good: Excellent location for the tram and cog railway. Excellent value, we will stay here again Bad: It was all good

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 411 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
John Coates- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Classic post soviet hotel with fantastic views. Get a room high in the tower to appreciate the setting. Great food in the international style
5
Anonymous- 15 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They upgraded us to hotel flamenco . Staff v helpful and friendly . Would stay there again . And location excellent . Thank you hotel danubuis group .x
5
Dmyto Komarchuk- 04 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place
5
Roger thedodger- 23 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Quirky hotel not enough lifts but a good place to stay in Budapest. Would definitely go back there again.
5
Traveler- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly nice Atmosphere Enjoyd mystay for 4 nights Staff was Incredible
5
Ganbaatar- 08 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All
4.8
William- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had rooms of the 14th floor with fantastic views to the Parliament building and the Castle. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ample and the buffet was kept well stocked. Bad: Because of the design of the building, there are only 2 lifts. The hotel is used as a stop over by european coach trips and because we were on the 14th floor it was difficult getting a lift down to breakfast. This seems dependant on when the coach parties are going to depart. It was easier going for breakfast early, 7am ...
5
Zoltán- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for the money, exceeded my expectations
4.6
Sarahjj- 27 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent bus route to city centre. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. We had a fabulous view of Budapest.
4.8
Gaby- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was in Budapest Hotel for 2 night stay, the staff are so friendly, the hotel is located in great area, with an amazing view from the rooms. 2 mins away from the bus station and the trams. Bad: The one things that I didn’t appreciateted that the rooms needs to have more facilities for guests like water boiler, soap in the bathrooms, tissues...
5
Nikola Brzak- 15 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
My favorite place to stay in Budapest. The staff is always kind and helpful. The rooms are not that spacious but they’re cosy, and the bathroom is clean. If you want more space you can book one of the apartments on the top floor. There is a chance that you’ll have a beautiful view over the city and you’ll feel like you can hug the city. But not everything is so good. As it’s a big hotel, you’ll have to be very patient while waiting the elevator in the morning, which will often be too crowded and you’ll take the stairs, even if on the top floor.
5
Daniel- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
This was a fantastic hotel to stay in. With fascinating design and comfortable rooms with a view, it was nice for the time I was there. Conveniently located a short tram ride from the station. The staff were friendly and offered excellent recommendations.
5
Valentina Valy- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It was ok. A vintage style and a very quiet.
5
Madhu Tripathi- 24 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Loved it
5
dody hermawan- 02 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice room
4.8
Sandor- 05 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: You can't see similar view! I loved that! Bad: The WiFi from 8pm - 1am is just mad.
4.8
Robert- 29 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mr Katona was excellent at the booking in and during our stay. I would deafly stay at the hotel again as the location suited us very well. Hotel was very clean and tidy Bad: Could have tea/coffee making facilities in room
5
daniel libric- 27 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Old style and round but clean and cheap
5
Alex- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great, hotel is clean and staff was friendly
4.6
Anonymous- 23 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Non
5
Hsin-Yen- 02 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
It is just a really nice place to stay.
5
Elena- 30 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel. Staff is friendly, especially the receptionist Imre Molnar. We ve stayed in the the room on the 14 th floor and the view was absolutely fantastic! The hotel is not far rom the historical centre, easily accessed by tram, or just 30 min walk. Really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is highly recommended. Koszonom :) will definitely come back Bad: couldnt fault it
5
Adam- 25 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: panorama
5
les- 11 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good restaurants near by, nice walk to Margaret island, then to main town centre, hotel staff very helpful, nothing to much trouble, would stay again
5
Saed Sous- 12 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
very nice place and good view
5
Hristo Bojkov- 25 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect view from 13 floor
5
D. German- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean and cozy aparts, good free breakfast.
4.6
Wil- 07 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location for the tram and cog railway. Excellent value, we will stay here again Bad: It was all good
5
Gallii- 06 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Inexpensive but nice hotel.Breakfast is good and room is clean and big enough.
4.8
John- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was fresh and had a selection of local dishes. The view from the room was great. Bad: No swimming pool.
5
Gregor Finžgar- 01 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice view
4.6
Anonymous- 24 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is excellent, near to major traffic hub in Buda, wonderful views to the City and surrounding Buda hills from top floors. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Bad: Decor is somewhat dated. Has a distinctively 70s feel but kept tidy and clean.
5
Kristina Ernais-Eskorsa- 07 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice, clean and cosy hotel. Lovly personnel. Great food and drinks. Would stay there again.
4.6
George- 07 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we had an excellent time at your Hotel
5
Simon McLaughlin- 26 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great stay, staff excellent they really are from the bar to reception, the view from the rooms is amazing.
5
Tibor- 01 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Very conveniently located, Location Tip: You can get everywhere very fast, downtown, the hills, shopping, We have stayed here several times, and will return again.
5
Ionut- 31 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything it's ok
4.8
Alex C....- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the rooms are very unique and ours had an amazing view, the staff were lovely helping us out with directions and parking and very attentive. Would very much recommend getting a higher room as the views can be amazing Bad: Be prepared for lots of coaches on short stays, if you time it right its not a hassle. The nearest Metro is a ten minute walk ok for us but could be an issue for some
5
Kristina Sladovic- 18 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great value for money, huge rooms, good buffet breakfast ...
5
Sevgi Bütev Eriş- 24 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very Beautiful hotel****
5
Elizabeth- 31 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent service, food and clean room with view.
5
Anonymous- 15 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Great hotel, great location and good transportation availability.
5
shane- 07 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Relaxing Hotel with very good Transport Links
5
Joanna- 26 Nov. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, close to the bus, very easy to get to centrum, beautifull view from the window, excellent, very helpfull staff, very good value for the money
5
Xavier Miter- 26 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Good hotel for that value. Rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition. Heating was the only one problem. It was cold in my room. It blowed cold from the radiator. There is a wifi all over the hotel. Password is: danubius40
5
JSM- 27 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Castle district and restaurants abound within easy reach. The hotel staff are friendly and the hotel is in the perfect place from which to explore Budapest. We always stay in this hotel due to its comfort, situation and friendly staff. The hotel is great for public transport and has a metro within 5 minutes of it. The castle district is within walking distance and the town centre is 10-15 minutes away by the excellent public transport system.
4.8
Catherine- 26 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was great. View from the room was superb. At breakfast kitchen staff was quick to clean tables and everything went smoothly.Food was good traditional Hungarian favorites.. Staff speaks English well.
4.6
Gyula- 24 Jul. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Panoráma
4.6
Fiona- 10 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are extremely professional and helpful. The views of the castle area and Parliament are beautiful. The location is great for us as we like to go up into the Buda hills via the cog wheel railway or chairlift as well as being near transport links into Pest side of river.
4.95
Venere Guest- 31 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Venere
I would highlight the view from the hotel room it was so wonderful and the staff was also helpful and kind.I was satisfied with everything.
4
Gyula- 30 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
I almost always stay at this hotel when in Budapest. It is not downtown but everything is easily accessible from here and the view the top floor offer of the city is unparalleled. The staff is friendly and helpful
5
A Traveler- 22 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Venere
I would highlight the view from the hotel room it was so wonderful and the staff was also helpful and kind.I was satisfied with everything.
4
Igor Janković- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Good hotel for that value. Rooms and bathrooms are in very good condition. Heating was the only one problem. It was cold in my room. It blowed cold from the radiator. There is a wifi all over the hotel.
4.7
Scots- 30 Nov. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Had a wonderful first visit to Budapest, much enhanced by the extremely helpful reception staff and the manager in particular. Rooms very clean and comfortable and proximity to public transport excellent. Would like to return in the future.
4.4
Ivan- 24 Nov. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: view, big windows that one can open, quite, clean, wifi free everywhere, very helpful and good staff including cleaning ladies:)
4.15
Seyed- 27 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personell was polite and professional. The service was good and fast. Comfortable beds and the bathroom were clean.
4
A traveler- 13 Oct. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
wonderful view from the top floor
3.75
Anonymous- 18 Sep. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
The hotel is well connect to the city center by local transport. Internet is free available at the rooms. The quality/price ratio is ok. The buffet in the morning is very rich.
4.4
Angelo- 24 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff, panorama,tranquillita'.
3.95
Anonymous- 23 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
This visit was with my girlfriend, so I booked us one of the apartment/suites on the top floor and requested a room facing the Danube; it was an amazing view for much less than hotels on the river. The staff was excellent and very helpful to answer any questions.
4
Traveler- 18 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A big center at 10 minutes from the hotel! Beautiful view ! Little far from the center
5
Оксана Ковалевская- 31 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Nice rooms
3.55
Thomas- 30 Jul. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
In the upper floors the view of Budapest is gorgeous.
5
Vlad Bucur- 22 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good wifi, clean rooms and friendly service
4
Traveler- 18 Jul. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Good location. Bad: Please fix the air-conditioning. Location Tip: Central location -, easy to rich any place in Budapest. Air-conditioning is not working properly. Free WIFI is a big plus!
3.3
jan 14- 28 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    3
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Hotel Budapest is a pleasant hotel, good value for money, it is not expensive. The staff was very nice, friendly. Breakfast good, our room was quite in good shape. Location could have been closer the center. And the views were magnificent from upper floors.
4
PHJ- 22 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice size room, great view close to all public transport
4.15
Anonymous- 24 Apr. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super personal
4
Solo traveler- 15 Feb. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was reasonably okay. Warm and clean room for a very low price.
5
Krishna- 03 Feb. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel services are exceptionally excellent, value of money is unbelievable and front office staffs are great and very helpful. I have stayed many hotels in europe and I must say this is the best hotel ever I stayed. Thank you very much for every one for making our stay comfortable.
5
Dejan Janjić- 31 Jan. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
And a very nice atmosphere and friendly hotel. great food!
5
Jana- 17 Dec. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel Budapest is in very good location, not far away from the city center. The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. Our room was very clean, minibar was full, we had en excelent view, room was with the air condition and with the safe depozit. The bed was large and the mattress was very, very good and confortable..we feld like in heaven. Also the pillows was like the puff of the sweet dreams :-) We never slept so long and good, like in this hotel. The bathroom was clean, with the bathtube, toilet and the hair dryer.. (of course with the towels, soap and etc.. ) It was our second residence in the hotel Budapest, but for sure, not the last. We are looking forward to the next visit the hotel Budapest. Love you :-) byeee
5
Mary Iliashuk- 20 Jul. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Great place to stay!
4.8
Anonymous- 15 May. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
Traveler- 15 May. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
SUPER
5
Al- 12 May. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Have stayed here with family members while visiting Budapest most every Spring for nearly 15 years. It always feels like coming home. The staff remembers me and my family and take special steps to see that our needs are met. Conveniently close to the 59/61 villamos across the street which takes you to Szèll Kálmán Tér just down the street, where you can connect with bus, metro, and other villamos lines that will take you anywhere in Budapest. The food is excellent-make it a point to start your day with the lovely breakfast in the dining room. Wind down with a drink and a snack in the kàvèzó after a busy day touring.
5
MOKEDDEM Mohammed- 25 Mar. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Good evening you two I want a reservation at May you thank you to you
4.7
William Hart- 15 Dec. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
The staff is wonderful, particularly the front desk clerks. They are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Budapest. Free, or reasonably priced, internet in all rooms would be a great addition.
5
Frost, Charles- 14 Dec. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We love this hotel. The staff are always very helpful. This was our 6th stay in this hotel. We have recommended it to other visitors to your beautiful city. We will be back in 2013
4.7
Anelia Parvanova- 13 Dec. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I wishing to see you again in the New 2013.
5
A Google User- 25 Sep. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
the hotel is located on the buda side of the city, my room was pretty good and comfortable, foods were also ok, I recommend it
4.7
Susana Weyer- 11 Sep. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We were relocating and the staff just made everything so much easier for us.
5
Agata Liszewska- 19 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
SUPER !!!
5
Anonymous- 18 Aug. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super!
5
Amanda P- 16 Aug. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
absolutely wonderful hotel. very clean, great staff, and conveniently located next to a tram that quickly takes you to the subway. HIGHLY recommended for any group traveling! will definitely be staying there on my next visit to Budapest :)
5
A Google User- 03 Aug. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
the hotel is located on the buda side of the city, my room was pretty good and comfortable, foods were also ok, I recommend it
4.3
Samo Bohak- 26 Jul. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Was great. Especially the staff.
4.8
Ali- 28 Jun. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and professional staff, good location, amazing panoramic view.
4.6
Viktor- 23 Jun. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is ok. Wonderful view. Отель хороший, вежливый персонал, вид из окна на город великолепный, в отеле неплохой ресторан и бар. Bad: Air condition works bad. Far away from the center. В + 35 кондиционер не справлялся и находится в номере было невозможно, отель находится далеко от основных достопримечавтельностей, но рядом есть автобусная остановка и такси.
4.6
Robert- 09 Jun. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was excellent value for money. Loccation was great. We thought it was quirky. View was super. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly efficient staff. We will definitely be coming back!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 23 May. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 19 May. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect 100 %. Thank you so much.
4.8
Ivana- 13 Mar. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel! Good conection with the centar... red metro line is very near. We really enjoyed our stay here. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5
Angel T- 24 Jan. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was very pleasant will definitely return.
5
A traveler- 24 Jan. 2012
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is very modern, room was clean and very comfortable, staff was very pleasant will definitely return.
4.8
Marcela- 03 Jan. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The fact that the web site says that it's near the river, and it wasn'T. You had to take a bus from the metro station, the bus drivers closed the doors on us three times before we were able to get out...bizarre
5
a Hotels.com guest- 30 Nov. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.6
Urmila- 18 Oct. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed at this hotel twice now, I decided to go back the 2 nd time as I was so impressed with my stay there. An ideal place to stay whether you want to shop or go sightseeing. The hotel staff are very welcoming, helpful and polite. The buffet breakfast is amazing, there is a good choice and the food is always excellent. The hotel has spectacular views from all sides and is only about a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre and tram station or a two stop ride on the tram from just across the road. I would recommend this stylish hotel as the staff will do their best to make sure you enjoy your stay and it is value for money.
3.7
Pan- 03 Oct. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    2
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    3
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We have reserved a Suite on the top floor. Was really nice the view is splendid. It was really comfortable and clean.
5
vincent and ethna- 03 Oct. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
perfect ,the staff are very nice , the hotel is near the city , all reached by the tram that stops just outside
1 2 3 4 5

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Budapest ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4280
Fax: +36 1 889 4203

Address: 47. Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor , 1026 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4280

Address:
47. Szilágyi Erzsébet fasor , 1026 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X