toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
4.8
Herbert- 19 Mar. 2018

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 1352 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Pál Németh- 23 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Edina- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Minden. Bad: -
4.8
Nida- 29 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was wonderful
5
melinda Szajkoova- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely all inclusive spa hotel
5
Balázs Biró- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The food is good, the room isn't bad so it's good for relaxing and wellnessing
5
Anonymous- 29 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vse Bad: Nič
5
Valeriy Baburin- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect!!!!
4.8
Jason- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location with beautiful views over rolling Hungarian countryside. Brilliant facilities in the spa complex. Excellent food and attentive service at all times - particularly from the waiter with the handlebar moustache 🤗 Bad: Quite long waiting times for lifts at peak times
5
David Balik- 20 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
One of the best Spa-Hotels in Hungary
5
Jan Uchytil- 05 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We enjoyed the weekend stay, especially the thermal bath in sulphur hot water :-)
5
Traveler- 27 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Loved hotel!! Location incredible, few minute walk to thermal lake, rooms very clean and comfortable, staff amazing and helpful. The all-inclusive dinners are huge, delicious, and a lot of variety. Highly Highly recommend! Thank you Danubius!!
5
Monika Koskova- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great spa, delicious food, good home made wine to dinner and also nice room on the 7th floor.
4.8
Peter- 20 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa, F&B, friendly staff Bad: Swimming pool was closed for refurbishment, long wait for the lift
5
Milana- 04 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prostě super.
5
Vojtech- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Sprcha
5
mahmoud elgailani- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It was nice and clean hotel and very nice staff and, good restaurant a good food :)
5
Balazs- 15 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Been here before, all was fine. Bad: The juice machine and the coffee machine in the restaurant are both terrible. The juice is simply not good, the coffee is watery, bland and tasteless. Please replace them, they are both well below the level of quality of all the other services.
5
Dg- 11 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, great food, clean rooms, nice wellness and sauna. Thanks
4.8
valaki951- 29 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Elegáns, szép hely
4.8
Roland- 02 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thermal
5
Kata Neiger- 25 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Number 1
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Warm and welcoming a great place to relax Bad: Everything in one place
5
Ivan- 24 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great food all day in the program All Inclusive. Fantastic spa. Everything in house, great personal.
4.8
Jindřich- 10 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Parkovací místo nebylo v ceně ubytování
4.8
Steveni- 22 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent thermal baths
5
Majka Langmajerová- 08 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Beautiful, clean, professional service
5
veera khan- 01 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Tasty food, clean, friendly service
5
Viktor- 25 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was just Perfect
5
Nida Santiago Juni- 02 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It was so relaxing. I love the facilities in this hotel & the all inclusive food & drinks was amazing. I will come back again soon & i will recommend it to my friends.
5
Libuše- 11 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vše bylo super.
4.8
Madalina- 23 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very nice place near the parc and the lake, very nice view from the room, very good food.
4.8
Lajos- 18 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bolo super vratime sa...
5
Gabriele- 24 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food is great!!! Stuff is verry friendly! Bad: We miss a balcony
5
Balázs Németh-Kiss- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I visited the car wash in the garage, and was very satisfied with their service.
4.8
Peter- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Angebot ist sehr groß
4.6
Natela- 01 Feb. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
4.8
Miloslav- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Luxusní pobyt.
5
Ratko Zlikovatz- 22 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very clean,nice personal.... etc. pretty much all the best.Strongly recommending.
4.6
Mari- 03 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Cleanliness, nice new rooms, good meal, ladies that cleaned the rooms were very nice Bad: Not all foods were offered during the times of meals (for example dinner was 6-9,we came at 8,and there were just 2 possibilities of meat). Some stuff looked really not in the right mood (not the main people, rather the young - helping stuff)
5
Aneta- 30 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super welness a výborná restaurace :-)
4.6
Miroslav- 05 Apr. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good locations Very good system All included, Very good cuisine Very good system spa, quiet pools with sulfuric water, pool for children inside and outside Very good for relax!!! Thanks Bad: little knowledge of English among staff hard beds slow WIFI
5
Viola- 04 Apr. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The garden, the spa, the service in the restaurant, the food, very baby friendly place, professional staff everywhere, kind and smiley people, the pool.
5
Hansjürgen- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok
4.6
Frane- 27 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was great, as well as the spa. Bad: My room was a little outdated, but they did give us coupons for wellness, because they were renovating.
4.6
Alice- 22 Feb. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua has very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel offers very delicious food!!! Spa is clean and offer a great relax. Rooms are clean and newly renovated. We recomended even for younger people :-) !!! We had a pleasant time!
5
Ludovit- 01 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff was great. Food was delicious. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The services were very good.
5
Anonymous- 04 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I traveled from Leeds, England.After a long drive it was more than welcoming to find the Hotel room more than adequate, with my bathrobe and towel waiting. The staff were very helpful and the pools and facilities PERFECT. The food gave a perfect balance and the whole experience wonderful. I can highly recommend this hotel. Bad: the wifi would sometimes go of line which was a little frustrating...although I was there to bathe...!!
5
Eva- 26 Jul. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities are excellent for a relaxing holiday. The staff was very kind and helpful. Bad: The shower in the bathroom could be a bit more modern.
5
Tatiana Perekhodova- 02 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It was the perfect combination of relaxation and medical treatment. The hotel was at the highest level. The food was very tasty. Around the hotel is a wonderful nature. The lake is very close. Staff at the hotel were very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed. We dream to come back here again!
4.7
Pavla Belicova- 14 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Beautifull visit spa HEVIZ. Tank YouTube.
4.8
František- 09 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice Hotel,little bit old,but very clean...well equipped,good food,friendly staff...We will come again...
4.7
Vali- 28 Apr. 2015
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
If it's possible please to solve the problems with shower faucet in the room № 517, there is a very strong flow and is hard to fit it at a certain height.
5
Kinga- 18 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
The hotel was well situated for easily reaching the lake. The on-site wellness was very enjoyable. The masseurs were highly skilled, provided very relaxing massages. The food was very nice and freshly made each day, the catering staff were always friendly and the female chef has a good sence of humour. I definitely could recommend this hotel to everybody.
5
Zuzana- 09 Apr. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
just perfect as always, recommendable to all
5
Joanna- 19 Mar. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
All was perfect - second time we were at your hotel and we will definitely come back again. Special attention goes to food which was absolutely delicious! Thank you!
5
Gergely Grof- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Restaurant and services
4.6
Alexandr- 15 Sep. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: In the evening and early morning noisy from nearby roads
4.6
Jevgenijs- 03 Jul. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, Comfort, Location, Facilities, Staff, Value for money
4.5
Valentina Rotaru- 27 Aug. 2012
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
This was our sixth stay in your hotel and we enjoy every time the vacation spent there. Nevertheless, this year we think that in termes of food more weight was given to quantity than to quality compared to the past years. However, the hotel is one of our preffered destinations and we will come back for sure next year!
5
Zdenka Homolková,Vladimír Miler- 16 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
we are every year twise in this Hotel. For a lot of years. And this Hotel is stil for us stabil haven with friends.
3.8
Teymuraz- 25 Jul. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    3
  • Value for money
    3
The overall impression - good, nice pools, good and convinient area. Frankly, I am not a fan of all inclusive, so the food was ... And next time I will never ask the best availbale room - they gave me not the best available room, but the street side, where the cars and workers started making noise from 7 oclock, so we didnt have that good sleep, as we had for example in Buk. In the morning at the restaurant my kid had a spoiled "Kid Erfebee Milch" :( - we immediately told the receptionist about that, but no reaction from them, like nothing happened :( But anyway the overall impression one more time was good, nice pools, nice kid area, but next time I will take other Danubius hotel next 100 meters from this hotel.
4.8
Karel- 10 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Very nice place to stay for elderly people. A large choice of good food and beverages in "all inclusive" regime. We enjoyed our stay in the year 2011 as well as in 2012 very much and plan to come again.
4.8
Julia- 04 Mar. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Great hotel and services!
5
Jian- 22 Feb. 2012
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good place with spa in and out, the service is perfect,and the food also nice. I like it.
5
Anonim- 02 Mar. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: +
5
A Yahoo! Contributor- 22 Mar. 2005
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Yahoo Travel
I've spent a beautiful time in this hotel. I recommend you to try it. It has a health centre offering spa and wellness services. I loved the funbath.
5
A Yahoo! Contributor- 10 Jun. 2004
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Yahoo Travel
I've spent a beautiful time in this hotel. I recommend you to try it. It has a health centre offering spa and wellness services. I loved the funbath.
4.5
Marina-
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HolidayCheck
All-inclusive spa and wellness hotel in Heviz. 3 minutes from the famous thermal lake Heviz. Indoor and outdoor pools. Jacuzzi. A big choice of saunas. Thermal water in the indoor swimming pool. Good local Hungarian cuisine.
5
Drianna- 16 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Első wellness hétvégénkre választottuk ezt a szállodát a párommal, all-inclusive ellátással. Megvagyunk elégedve. A szoba gyönyörű (6 emelet), kényelmes ágy a személyzet kedves, figyelmes, az ételek választékosak, guszták és ízletesek. Élvezzük a pihenést. Mindenkinek csak ajánlani tudom.
5
Anonim- 13 Feb. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Kedves személyzet, bőséges és finom svédasztalos étkezés.
5
James Humphries- 12 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Awesome old school hotel.
5
Stefano- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personal offen und Massagen vor Ort buchbar zu vernünftigen Preisen. Man kann sogar am Abend die Getränke mitnehmen von Resturant in die Lobby. Angenehme Atmosphere und die 4 Saunen waren etwas klein aber gut.Evtl zu klein in der Hochseason
4.7
Anonim- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Ellátás
4.8
Anonim- 06 Feb. 2019
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: A kinti termál medence csodálatos. Finom ételek, kedves személyzet. Bad: Vega főétel nincs, de pozitív, hogy kérésre készítenek.
4.8
Zsolt- 05 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Az etelek sokasaga es minosege.
5
Janka Sebest- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Príjemná atmosféra mini personál
4.5
Czibula Zsolt- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Az étterem jó minőségben dolgozik Bad: Fizető parkoló?!? ...
5
Jaroslav- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: jedlo výborné, personál skvelý
5
Ferenc- 02 Feb. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Két féléves babával voltunk standard szobában, elfértünk. Nagyon szép baba ágynemű huzat várta a babákat. A baba és gyerekpancsoló rész felülmúlta várakozásainkat. 2 medence, csúszda, pelenkázó egyből mellette, csupa kényelem. Az allincl szolgáltatás felsőosztályú, a személyzet még annál is jobb. Annyira finom és ízletes volt minden, hogy szavakat se találok rá. :) A külső meleg medence a téli hidegben fenomenális.
5
Vendel Koós- 30 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Szuper.
4.6
Anonymous- 26 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Minden! A szálloda fekvése szerintem ideális, nincs is benn a zsúfolt belvárosban, de a tó gyalog is kényelmesen elérhető. Az ételek nagyon finomak voltak, a délutáni uzsonnát igénybe sem vettük (testsúly ügyeink miatt). Bad: A wellness részben a gőzkabinban a kőpad brutálisan hideg. Mint orvos mondom, vizes popsival ráülni, biztos hólyaghurut...Vacsoránál kéne valami kifejezetten diétás fogás, azok részére akik nem kívánják este megterhelni a gyomrukat.
5
Marika Nemes Mihályné- 26 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
.
5
Anonymous- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nagyon kedvesek és segítőkészek az ott dolgozok.A ételek nagyon finomak voltak.
5
Anonim- 19 Jan. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: 10/10 1 hetet töltöttünk el a szállodában, minden tökéletesen rendben volt. A személyzet nagyon kedves, segítőkész, az ételek finomak, és változatosak, a szauna és wellness részleg szintén kiváló, a szaunaszeánsz pedig remekül szervezett, és nagyon jó ötlet!
5
nicu feher- 16 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Merita sal vizitati eu am fost foarte multumit
5
Dejan Markovic- 15 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Sehr gute Hotel und essen :)
5
Anonim- 13 Jan. 2019
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Kedves segítő kész személyzet.
5
Bin erlkönig- 12 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wellness zu einem relativ günstigen Preis
5
Krisztina Dede- 08 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Szép ès jó szàlloda.
4.5
Anonim- 06 Jan. 2019
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Bad: 2 meggyes pitében 2 mag. A szomszéd szobából nagyon áthallatszott a horkolás.
5
eva szrubek- 02 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Csak úgy Happy New year
5
Eszter Edit Varga- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Igazi élmény itt lenni!
5
Pálné Huszár- 27 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Az utóbbi években többször vettük igénybe a szálloda vendégszeretetét . A személyzet nagyon figyelmes és kedves ! Kiemelném az étteremben dolgozó Szántó Erika és Tóth Tihamér szolgálatkészségét a vendégekhez! Az ételek választéka bőséges, és nagyon ízletes, valamint változatos . Ajánlani tudom ezt a szállodát !
4.7
Anonim- 27 Dec. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Udvarias személyzet. Bad: Sok külföldi vendég.
4.8
Anonim- 20 Dec. 2018
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Kiemelkedően segítőkész személyzet, nagyszerű konyha
5
Anonim- 20 Dec. 2018
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Jó ár érték arány. Finom ételek jó wellnes részleg.
4.95
Anonim- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Finom és sokféle ételkínálat. Kényelmes szoba.
4.65
Krasnyánszky Jánosné- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Tiszta, barátságos személyzet, kellemes a víz, szuper az esti zenés program. Jól éreztük magunkat!
5
Lubica Pilova- 16 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Odporúčam hotel.
5
Ewa- 12 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: To był drugi nasz pobyt w tym hotelu i na pewno nie ostatni. Jak za pierwszym razem, tak i teraz, po prostu świetnie. Pokoje, baseny, posiłki, obsługa - wszystko nas całkowicie zadowala. Okolica piękna, jezioro wspaniałe, hotel bardzo dobry - można tu wypocząć o każdej porze roku. Polecam. Bad: Mały minusik za zbyt chłodne potrawy, te które powinny być podawane na gorąco.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Health Spa Resort Aqua ****

Phone: +36-83-889-500
Room reservation: +36 83 889 555
Fax: +36 83 889 402

Address: 13-15. Kossuth Lajos utca, 8380 Hévíz, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 83 889 555

Address:
13-15. Kossuth Lajos utca, 8380 Hévíz, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X