toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 729 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Estelle- 18 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast location staff style of the hotel Bad: parking at 12 EUR
5
Eduard- 16 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best Breakfast of the entire trip in a very beautiful restaurant. Exit from the city underground parking directly to the reception. Bad: But 11 euros for Parking.
4.8
Anonymous- 06 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, breakfast. Bad: Wifi
5
Catherine- 29 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large room which was one of the best I've ever stayed in for ease of unpacking bag, good tea making facilities, great shower, fast lift, good muesli, juice. We loved it.
4.6
Elena- 13 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was OK. Very nice and friendly and helpful staff, great location. Very good breakfast. Very interesting historical building and beautiful design. Room a little bit small but OK for one night.
4.8
Mityo- 06 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was really kind and helpful. Bad: No air conditioning in the room.
5
Péter Katona- 03 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really good restaurant, comfortable room, elegant design.
4.8
Ines- 03 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location in the old town, very big garage with easy access, kind staff.
5
Rose- 19 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location great, breakfast very good. Classic designs, rooms had high ceiling and balcony. Bad: No problems
5
Agnes- 11 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location..location...Beautiful stylish building, friendly staff. Bad: New carpet will enhance the beauty of this hotel.
5
Sándor- 08 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, nice room Bad: expensive parking place
5
Benjamin- 03 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In the heart of Pecs, near all restaurants and bars, both with it, quite... Biggest wine shop close to entrance. Sauna free for guests. Bad: You hear alot from your neighborhood... My was quite, but if not you hear almost everything
4.6
Anonymous- 02 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was super, breakfast too, stuff too
5
bell packard- 25 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) unforgettable, unparalleled service
5
Mrs- 19 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The restaurant, the architecture, location close to everything.
5
N Lynda- 12 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) Fantastic hotel in downtown Pécs. Accurate and fast service, good food, inspiring environment.
4.8
Radisic- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old fashioned interior of the halls, reception, restaurant and ballroom. It brought us back 100 years ago. Pleasant and helpfull staff. Hotel is in the heart of the pedestrian zone, few steps away from the main square, caffees and restaurants. The greatest possible location. Bad: Furniture in the room is very old and damaged, room door is terrible, carpet is old and neglected. Park the car at the hotel's garage. We have parked the car 100m from the hotel on the street. Unfortunatelly, next morning we found that somebody broken into our car and few things stollen.
5
Csilla Dudás- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) The framework Fischer Personal Service GmbH we were in there with my colleague on a business trip. We were fully satisfied with the hotel, were well prepared and helpful. Personally, I liked the old-fashioned nature of the hotel and the staff were old-fashioned gentleman who still know how to deal with the guests. I can only recommend! Best regards Dudás Csilla, Fischer Personal Service GmbH
5
Gergely Bátai- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) We went there on March 16, Fischer Personal Service GmbH as colleagues on a business trip. We were pleased with everything, but most of the staff preparedness. Thank You! Fischer Personal Service GmbH Stuttgart
5
Szilvia Lukács- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) I felt very well! Nice clean room, delicious, abundant breakfast, courteous service! If that were not enough, I got a little surprise birthday to my room! :-) Really nice gesture, thank you very much!
4.8
Marko- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and breakfast
5
Ratsavone- 18 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our ambassador was very pleased with the services of the hotel staffs especially the waitors of the restaurant at the hotel. Moreover, the room that they were staying is perfect,they were serve in the suite room which is very beautiful and tidy. Bad: Nothing
4.8
tymy66- 18 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very friendly and helpful ( Thank you again Arnold! ) regarding every question and request we had. The location is good. if you want to keep yr can on a street parking (friday evening like we did) its not easy in teh center, but possible. Staff in the restaurast very helpful as well. Breakfast was rich and tasty.
5
Pamela- 17 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's a great location and I enjoyed the breakfast too. Especially the little pain au chocolats and the selection of different honey. Bad: I have no complaints. It was a lovely visit both times I have stayed here.
5
Traveler- 29 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Palatinus is a beautiful architectural landmark. Rooms are comfortable, clean and attractive, and the restaurant is very good, serving Hungarian specialties like goulash soup, veal stew with dumplings, cucumber salad and cherry strudel. The location of the hotel is perfect with pedestrian access to the historic city and museums. We would return!
5
Anonymous- 09 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is ideal. All the staff were very helpful. A wide selection of food for breakfast too. Bad: I should have booked a second night.
5
Mary- 06 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was very clean close to everything in city, breakfast was superb both food quality and variety and also the waiters were very friendly. Wi Fi worked great, for the price it was beyond my expectations, would recommend to anyone. Bad: nothing
5
Borisz- 03 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A garázsdíj!
5
Sol- 01 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Palatinus Hotel building is to die for!!!!!!
4.6
Aranzazu- 19 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful art nouveau building with old world charm, set in prime location. Very kind and helpful staff, very good breakfast in superb art nouveau dinning-room, and very comfortable accommodation. Very convenient on-site parking. Excellent choice for beautiful Pecs. I would go back without hesitation. Bad: I liked everything.
4.6
Martin- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was amazing as it is been in such an historic building Bad: It has elements of faded glory but then again if fully updated would cost a fortune
5
Rayne- 15 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was not as good as I expected, but the experience was excellent.
5
Ice- 11 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect!!! Location! Facility! Everything! Bad: NONE
5
gyborbely- 06 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The fantastic architecture of the building, the helpful staff Bad: everything was OK
4.5
Anonymous- 06 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful entrance and room was well maintained. Bad: No a/c in the room. A/C is extra.
5
Anonymous- 02 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, classic, stylish building, gigantic breakfast
5
Lena- 30 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very original and beautyful.
4.8
Alex C....- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: If you are planning to stay here I very much recommend a lower room with a balcony, all of the negative comments regarding this hotel appear to be about the higher rooms, the balcony rooms are very nice, the ability to sit out and enjoy the eventing really makes it. Bad: The chocolate croissants at breakfast could have knocked people out if thrown!
5
Jonathan- 01 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the reception, through to the dining room and to the car-park. The location is superb and easy to find, and the hotel itself is a monument worth going to see!
4.8
Tamas- 28 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outstanding staff, perfect location, beautiful building. Definitely want to go back again.
4.8
Zsolt- 15 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location. Kind and professional staff. Very good and wide range of breakfast. Beautiful and historic featured building - exterior, interior. Unfortunately there is no free room for my next visit Great value/price ratio. Bad: Nothing to mention
4.8
Yun- 09 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast
4.6
Paul- 21 May. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superior room on 1st floor with balcony was perfect. Comfortable beds and very clean. Breakfast good at weekend when busy but less choice, still adequate, other days. Amazing interiors on main parts.
5
Anna- 19 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic location in the middle of Pecs. The staff were helpful and breakfast was amazing. We were sorry to leave.
4.6
Ilona- 12 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
5
Antonín- 12 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff, great almost excellent gastronomie - really tasty food, perfect location. We were really impressed by our stay in this hotel.
4.6
- 26 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, very good location, in center of Pecs. Nice staff, good breakfast, room at 5th floor with spectacular view. Bad: Old furniture, old bathroom, old TV. Feeling of 80`s
4.6
- 01 Dec. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is friendly & location is very central, easy to reach all the sights.
5
Nick- 22 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice surroundings and location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Bad: None.
4.8
Peter- 17 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent central location in Pecs. Easy walking to all old town sites. Staff were very friendly, most helpful, and willing to assist. If you have a car there is a hotel carpark where you can leave you car for a small fee. Restaurant has a good dinner menu and serves a very good breakfast. This hotel has great character.
5
Elisabeth- 30 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Zentral gelegen
4.8
John- 06 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location - just a few meters down a quiet street, yet two minutes walk from the city's main square; easy walking distance to the historic sights, museums, galleries and restaurants. Helpful, knowledgeable staff. Expansive, delicious breakfast. Including six different types of honey for your tea or coffee! Bad: Hard to think of any shortcomings, really.
5
Vidmantas- 18 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exellent location in the middle of old town, impressive exterior and interior. Helpfull staff. Breakfast very good.
4.6
Lech- 09 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.6
Agnes- 05 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location, good breakfast, friendly staff
5
Kendyll- 31 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: helpful staff;very comfortable bed
4.6
Bobbi- 27 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were superb - friendly, helpful and thoroughly accommodating. Arnold and Dora were particularly helpful and so nice! Bad: Room was a bit small with little storage space for clothes.
5
Noel- 26 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Sensational location. Easy car parking. Beautiful olde world hotel. Delightful breakfast.
4.8
Agnese- 20 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lo stile dell'hotel
4.8
Lois- 13 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Front desk attendant needs to smile at each and every customer
4.6
Anne- 11 Aug. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A charming art-deco hotel with a long history in the very center of the town. I stayed in of the not yet renovated rooms in the top floor for incredible 40 Euro per night in August (a double room for single use). The furniture is a bit outdated, but everything is clean and comfortable. Great view above the roofs of the town. Fantastic breakfast in bead with no surcharge! Bad: The not yet renovated rooms are very cheap, but don´t have air condition. If you need that, you can pay 10 Euro more and change to a room with AC.
4.6
Cornelia- 13 Jul. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The friendly attitude of all the Hotel staff!!! The beautiful "Ball-Room" Central position. Bad: Seeing how much it deteriorated over the years! This national treasure should be looked after and restored to its formal glory and splendor. Would get more tourists for sure.
4.8
Silje- 07 Jul. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice breakfast served everyday. Bad: It was a wedding we were not informed about, but they turnef down the music at midnight so sleep was no problem.
5
Steve- 23 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Simply perfect.
5
Ronald- 21 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable stay. Lovely building. Perfect location. Upgraded for small fee received cakes and biscuits on arrival. Best breakfast in Hungary. Walk straight out into central area
5
Kou- 20 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff Services, especially by receptionists Bad: Nothing particular.
5
David- 26 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, comfort, value for money, excellent reception staff.
5
Pamela- 26 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: fascinating building; wonderful period decor Bad: courtyard resonance led to disturbed sleep when guest or passer-by made noise in early hours
4.6
Christine- 22 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Emplacement
5
Ivan- 20 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, hotel location, varied breakfast, parking at the hotel. Overall iimpression: I'll recommend the hotel to my friends. Bad: Everything i s OK, I have no objections.
4.6
Barbara- 19 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel im k.u.k. Stil, Lage, Ambiente, riesiges Frühstücksbuffet
5
Chris- 11 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful design and décor from a previous era providing a unique ambience Huge restaurant with tables to match Helpful and courteous staff Great to see the classic British car - Austin Healey - in the wine shop next door
5
Valeria- 04 May. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable hotel, super bed, friendly staff, lots of nice gestures
5
Clive- 30 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: amazing art nouveau building, very central. You could almost expect Hercule Poireau to appear. Car parking was in a secure location attached to the hotel
5
Gary- 10 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A beautiful historic hotel right in the centre of Pecs. Nice quiet room. Great nights sleep. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Great selection at the breakfast buffet. Bad: The room was a little cramped with one side of the double bed up against a wall.
4.8
Anonymous- 31 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location perfect in the city Good breakfast Very nice staff Dinner at the hotel good Very good price Booked one night but stayed three Bad: Nothing bad
4.8
Azra- 05 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: No faults
5
DAMIR- 20 Feb. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything was very nice!
5
Damir- 19 Jan. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect! Bad: Nothing!
4.8
Anonymous- 07 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old-fashioned but very nice 3* hotel in the heart of Pecs. Friendly staff. WiFi works perfectly in the room. Room comfort and clean. Definitely value for money. Bad: Breakfast could be a bit better.
5
Michael N.- 28 Dec. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Convenient Location, Very helpful staff, Breakfast was excellent It was a wonderful stay, everything was better than expected.
4.4
Anonymous- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
I liked the atmosphere of fin de siecle grandeur, the magnificent lobby, the friendly attitude of the young staff
5
Anonymous- 17 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is close to the main attractions, at the same time the hotel was quiet. There have really good views on the city. I recommend the hotel as good place to stay.
5
Brian- 17 Dec. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Visited Pecs for 3 days to make a change from the other 5 days spent in Bucharest. Pecs was quieter and colder. Not all museums were open. Public areas in hotel very impressive. Out standard room on the top floor was basic and compact. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast buffet.
3.75
Anonymous- 31 Oct. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is excellent located in the centre and has an underground parking space. Bad: The walls are very thin
4
seied rabi- 21 Oct. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was nice and i will do it again if i returned to pecs.
5
Kenneth L- 14 Oct. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
A wonderful old hotel built in 1915 but beautifully maintained. The location, amenities, and breakfast were outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend ths hotel highly to everyone who can get by without the plastic and glass sameness of modern cookie cutter hotels.
4.15
Gustaaf- 12 Oct. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: prachtige inkom hall goede parking
5
Robert- 31 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located right in the center of the pedestrian area. Many fine restaurants nearby. Classic style hotel very well maintained. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Wonderful, inexpensive laundry service
5
Kate- 31 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I always stay at the Palatinus when in Pécs, best in town.
4.4
Matthieu- 24 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was really friendly and willing to interact with customers. Breakfast served in the restaurant is plentiful and very good. Decoration also contributed to it.
5
Mariann- 20 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A perfectly located hotel with great charm! Staff was very friendly. We loved it throughly and will be back! Thank you!
4
Traveler- 15 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Nice breakfasts, great ambiance of faded grandeur, wonderful reception staff who prepared a packed breakfast for us on our early start. Bad: Upgrading the bedrooms. Location Tip: Great central location. The early Christian burials are fascinating.
4
A traveler- 14 Aug. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This hotel is in the middle of the city. Very nice. Old atmosphere like hotel Budabest movie.
5
Ivan- 13 Aug. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Everything was great! From truly helpful staff that speaks both English and German, and were able to get me headache painkillers in 4AM, to the general service in the hotel. Everybody was so pleasant and the hotel itself couldn't be on a better location. I truly recommend this hotel to anybody
5
A traveler- 31 Jul. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderfull hotell , very good service and very good location .
4.15
W.- 27 Jul. 2014
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lobby, room, breakfast Bad: Wish the concierge had more info about the current offerings of the museums.
4.6
Louis- 29 Jun. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: atmosphere restaurant
5
Vaemu- 28 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very palatial hotel.
3.95
Linda- 27 Jun. 2014
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The kindness and helpfulness of the personal. Bad: Complicated wifi connection
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Palatinus City Center ***

Phone: +36-72-889-400
Room reservation: +36 72 889 462
Fax: +36 72 889 462

Address: 5. Király utca, 7621  Pécs, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
pecs.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 72 889 462

Address:
5. Király utca, 7621  Pécs, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X