toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Ines- 03 Jun. 2017
Good: Great location in the old town, very big garage with easy access, kind staff.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1040 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Ian- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Well situated hotel in the centre of Pecs. Stayed there for 3 nights, while visiting the town. Staff were very welcoming, speaking English extremely well. We had a small double room, which was fine, but were upgraded for the final night to a larger one, as the hotel was fully booked for the smaller-room category. The larger room was, as you would expect, much more comfortable. Breakfast was served in the restaurant, and provided a good variety. The hotel's decor was very interesting, especially in the restaurant. Aircon in the rooms provided welcome cooling from the high temperatures outside!
5
Aleksandar Horvat- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice 3-star hotel in city centrr, good ambient, excrlent breakfast, specialy liked balconies on 1st floor. Recommended.
4.6
Maria- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.
4.8
Nolan- 06 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location. Staff very helpful. Bad: Because it was a little too central it was quite loud in the evening
5
Kaan Ozel- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice arthitecture and very classy atmosfer
4.6
Ian- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location
5
roeslein87- 25 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We have been going to this place for years and even had our wedding reception in the grand Art Nouveau ballroom. It never changes - it has a unique retro atmosphere that really feels like you are going back in time! This time we stayed in one of the smaller rooms on the fourth floor, near the beautiful roof terrace. Just don't expect the latest boutique hotel design and embrace the experience. I hope it never turns into one of those comfortable, but boring and impersonal hotels! Bad: The bathroom was a bit quaint, the bulky 90s style television was unnecessary, and most importantly - the breakfast badly needs better coffee!
5
Roy108- 24 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is amazing! You just have the feeling of the early 20.st century. Staff is super friendly, restaurant is elegant and the breakfast is copious. Best location, room was clean. I suggest everyone to try it when you are seeking a hotel in Pécs. Csodálatos hotel, mintha a a korai 20. században lennél. A személyzet nagyon kedves, az étterem elegáns, a reggeli bőséges. Ez a legjobb lokáció a városban. Ne hagyd ki ha Pécsett jársz. Bad: nem tudok ilyet mondani
4.8
András- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Absolutely splendid location, everything is a short walk away! The interior is also gorgeous, it's richly decorated like the photos of the Titanic. Quite the killing for the price, in my opinion. Be sure to check out the rooftop/terrace on the 4th floor if you visit. Bad: No AC in the topmost rooms.
4.8
Jacek- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, very clean, good breakfast buffet
4.8
Deborah- 11 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Impressive building, a pleasure to sit in the dining hall, perfect location, excellent breakfast. Bad: The daily cleaning wasn't very well-done
5
Nori29- 02 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and easy parking. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices.
5
Ian- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Courteous ,friendly staff who showed pride in their unique hotel. Bad: Restaurant menu could be reviewed to attract more customers as the surroundings are so special.
5
Eduard- 22 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is the best place in Pecs :-)
5
Fanny- 21 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent breakfast Bad: keeping luggage was not secure a piece of soap on the lavabo would be useful
4.6
Noemi- 21 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel building itself is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The economy room was quite good for a long stay (10 nights). We enjoyed the scenery from the room. The breakfast was fine and tasty. The location of the hotel is the best. I would always choose Palatinus to stay if I visit Pecs. Bad: The room was a bit small. We kept hitting our knees in the furniture.
5
Ofer- 17 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
very nice location. lobby is clean and nice looking. Hotel is a bit old.
4.6
Bloomy29- 15 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, ramps and elevator, 4 types of honey at the restaurant, helpful staff and great Art Deco architecture, amazing roof top and a small massage parlour and sauna. For payment they accepted Amex. Bad: The corridors could do with a refurb.
4.6
Jonothan- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Right in the centre of old town and not too far from main train station. Staff were friendly! Bad: Breakfast was OK. Room was quite small.
5
ivana ss- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic , like in Aghata Christie novels, expecting surprizes on each corner
4.8
Anonymous- 08 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The building is very attractive, the breakfast was good, and the price very reasonable. Bad: The temperature of the room was far too hot.
5
Duncan Stibbard Hawkes- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Cozy, well situated slightly faded charm. Clean, affordable and well run.
4.6
Anett- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kutyabarátok😃
5
András- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A Palatinusba már a stílusa miatt is érdemes betérni; a beltér egyszerűen gyönyörű. A szobákkal is meg voltam elégedve, de ami a legjobb az a hely: a szálloda Pécs központjában van. Pár szár méteren belül remek éttermek vannak, és az összes látnivaló (egy-két kivétellel) pár percre van gyalog! Even if you don't stay here, it's worth visiting this hotel just for the interior design - simply superb. The rooms are quite OK, but the absolute best is the location. You will be smack in the middle of the city, with a some really neat resturants and most sights in walking distance.
4.8
Panna- 19 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is right in the heart of the city.
4.8
Marta de Rivo- 16 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Hungarian art-deco historical building, wonderful artistic decoration from 1910 in the center of Pécs. Very spacy and clean everywhere. Bathroom with big bathtub, we enjoyed it. Fantastic service, kind and profesional staff. Delicious breakfast and food in a wonderful restaurant. We enjoyed our stay and will come back. Bad: We were satisfied with everything.
5
Csaba Mészáros- 11 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
One of the best hotels...
4.8
Aytul- 10 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location /breakfast&servis quality is fantastic Bad: Room decoration is a bit to
4.8
Gerald- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beautiful art noveau style, especially breakfast hall and reception area. good breakfast with a selection of several kinds of honey. small but nice bathroom (I was on the 3rd floor), seems to have been refurbished rather recently. there was a kettle, cups, tea & coffee in the room (even though I did not use it). perfect location in the city center, you can walk to most sites of interest. otherwise, it is only 5 minutes to the main bus station "Arkad". Bad: even though everything was perfectly functional, the room (3rd floor) is in need of some refurbishment (except bathroom).
4.6
László- 28 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: viz ihatatlan volt.
5
Raffaella- 22 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Palatinus is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in! The location is perfectly placed on Kiraly Utca. I came by train and easily walked the 20 minutes from the station, although the front desk offered to call a taxi for me. I had one issue with noisy neighbors who decided to blast music after midnight but I called the front desk to let them know and they immediately called the room. The music ceased. The bed was comfortable and the space was perfect for me traveling solo. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast spread and I enjoyed it :) I would definitely stay here again.
4.8
Sandor- 21 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Hotel is in excellent place and is cheap but still comfortable the staff is friendly and help full.
4.6
Manuel- 18 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old beautiful building in the center of the city. Very good value!
4.6
Gergely- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was extremly kind And proactive!
4.6
Anonymous- 05 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel has some rooms that are cheaper because they are in need of renovation, but offer excellent value. The hotel is right in the town centre. but in a pedestrianized zone If my room had been occupied by 2 people it would have been cramped as there was very little space between the beds and the cupboard area. I loved having the option of a bath. Tea and coffee-making facilities were available and the breakfast (included) was fine. Bad: Would have been good to be able to control the heating by some means other than opening the window.
5
Christopher- 27 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good selection for breakfast. Room spacious. parking availiable although 11euro/day Bad: Very close to high street. Maybe noisy in summer months.
4.6
Graham- 26 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We have often stayed here. Its location, parking and staff are superb. It is a classic hotel which has modern facilities but is restricted by its dimensions. So the rooms are not spacious but well equipped. The breakfast has a generous range of hot and cold fayre. The architecture and decor are amazing.
5
Ala Salem- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great
4.6
DzingisKan- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent employees, top location, nice decorated hotel.
5
traveler- 15 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was friendly and polite.The location was fantastic.The hotel was beautiful.We really enjoyed our stay in Palatinus hotel.
5
Zsolt- 29 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: center locaton Bad: in-house parking was 11 EUR, suprised every single corridor noise could be overheard. Bad isolation.
5
Christine- 28 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic old building. You feel like you travelling at the 19th century... Excellent location and a very pleasant staff. We had a nice room with an internal balcony, very typical... Large breakfast. We spent a nice time in this hotel.
4.8
Bani- 14 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location, right on the main square and the pedestrian street. Everything was close by - the sights, the restaurants, the mall, the train station Bad: Nothing
4.8
Kristina- 07 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very kind and professional staff, nice breakfast, good value for money.
4.6
Vjekoslav- 06 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The furniture is a bit old and squeeky.
5
Tiger- 25 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Central location. Great staff.
4.6
Anonymous- 23 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stand,breakfast,location Bad: Very pleasant
4.8
Kriszti- 18 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Check in super fast, reception staff is lovely. Top kudos to the night porter/receptionist who was working on reception on Saturday night. I got in very late (or very early) after a school reunion starving...as there was no food available that time the porter offered me his own sandwich which literally saved my life :))) thank you again, this is what I call going the extra mile Bad: Rooms could do with a bit of loving..I stayed in a economy room on the 5th floor which was a bit too warm, (no aircon) and decor pretty dated. However it was clean and you can not get a better location,
4.8
Lawrence- 18 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very lovely city with nice restaurants and mall shopping Bad: All very nice
4.8
Roman- 17 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The parking on the roof. The location, the lift next to the entrance. The staff, the rooms, the location. Bad: The wedding party was loud, but after midnight it was ok.
5
Irina- 16 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: LOCATION: The gorgeous, horseshoe-shaped Hotel Palatinus is ideally located on the main pedestrian street (Kiraly utca), steps away from the main historical square. Location is perfect, right in the historical heart of Pecs. All points of interest are within an easy walking distance. You could walk to the Bus station. Train station is a bit further south, reached either by 15 min downhill walk, bus ride from Arkad shopping center or an affordable taxi ride (less than 1,000 Ft, or $3-4). There are tons of good cafes and restaurants around. ROOMS: We were extremely lucky to get two connecting rooms for our party. Both were bright, spacious with a balcony facing walking street. Both rooms had an electric kettle, tea/coffee sets and small fridge. Ours even had a nice sitting area with coffee table and a sofa, ideal for enjoying tea (wine, vodka :) at the end of the long day. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, bathrooms modern and super clean. BREAKFAST: Breakfast buffet is served in the impressive, restored, circa 1915 restaurant. Food, as everywhere in Hungary(!), is delicious, settings beautiful, and plates are constantly replenished. STAFF: I would like to express our gratitude to the entire staff of Palatinus hotel, reception, restaurant and housekeeping. Reception guys (and ladies) were professional, welcoming and extremely helpful. I would especially like to thank Tamas, who assisted us with accomodations and was superb when we had to extend our stay because of Hurricane Harvey. Restaurant gentelmen worked extremely hard and diligently; and our room sparkled thanks to housekeeping. Our 3 day-long stay in Pecs was enhanced by the comfort of Palatinus hotel. Highly recommend. Bad: Everything was fine
4.6
Anonymous- 04 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic location on a pedestrian street near the center of town. We loved the art deco design of the exterior and the restaurant, although the bedrooms were simpler. The hotel has a range of rooms to choose from, and we enjoyed having a balcony (although it wasn't air conditioned). While small-ish, the bedroom and bathroom were comfortable and well designed to make good use of space and have everything we needed. Breakfast had a good selection and was something that helped motivate to get me out of bed every morning. Staff were helpful and professional. Bad: The rooms are getting a little tired, but we put this in the "old world character" category. No complaints!
5
Anonymous- 26 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: OK
4.6
Diána- 06 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The building was amazing, it is like a dream about the era of secession, and my son loved the mirror-elevator :) The breakfast was delicious with cocoa, coffee, fried eggs, cold cuts, fruit salad and even Hungarian "lecso" :) Bad: The parking place of the hotel is very expensive, but not so far away (approx. 100 m) there was a free-parking zone so we chose that instead of paying.
5
Farshad- 05 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: THis time the breakfast wasn't so good .. but the staff were friendly especially the reception guy's. And after my check out i was allowed to still enjoy the sauna for a while since i arrived toolate for the sauna the day before
4.8
Robert- 04 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was really nice as were the staff. Good breakfast great location everything went well and would stay again. Bad: Everything was good
4.8
Kristian- 03 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic and beautiful old hotel with an architecture that you have to experience and enjoy! We had 37 plus outside and the air-condition systems worked perfect! Very kind and helpful staff! The hotel succeeded in creating an stylish and still cosy and comfortable atmosphere. The location in the absolute center of town and in the main walking street cant be any better. Bad: Some of the carpets ......
4.6
Ioana CT- 02 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very beautifull old buiding, excelent staff, very good value for money, the localion is perfect right in the city centre
5
Martin- 31 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very beautiful hotel in Art Nouveau style located on the main street of Pécs.
4.8
Estelle- 18 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast location staff style of the hotel Bad: parking at 12 EUR
5
Eduard- 16 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best Breakfast of the entire trip in a very beautiful restaurant. Exit from the city underground parking directly to the reception. Bad: But 11 euros for Parking.
4.8
Anonymous- 06 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, breakfast. Bad: Wifi
5
Catherine- 29 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large room which was one of the best I've ever stayed in for ease of unpacking bag, good tea making facilities, great shower, fast lift, good muesli, juice. We loved it.
4.6
Elena- 13 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was OK. Very nice and friendly and helpful staff, great location. Very good breakfast. Very interesting historical building and beautiful design. Room a little bit small but OK for one night.
4.8
Mityo- 06 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was really kind and helpful. Bad: No air conditioning in the room.
5
Péter Katona- 03 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really good restaurant, comfortable room, elegant design.
4.8
Ines- 03 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location in the old town, very big garage with easy access, kind staff.
5
Rose- 19 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location great, breakfast very good. Classic designs, rooms had high ceiling and balcony. Bad: No problems
5
Agnes- 11 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location..location...Beautiful stylish building, friendly staff. Bad: New carpet will enhance the beauty of this hotel.
5
Sándor- 08 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, nice room Bad: expensive parking place
5
Benjamin- 03 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In the heart of Pecs, near all restaurants and bars, both with it, quite... Biggest wine shop close to entrance. Sauna free for guests. Bad: You hear alot from your neighborhood... My was quite, but if not you hear almost everything
4.6
Anonymous- 02 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was super, breakfast too, stuff too
5
bell packard- 25 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) unforgettable, unparalleled service
5
Mrs- 19 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The restaurant, the architecture, location close to everything.
5
N Lynda- 12 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) Fantastic hotel in downtown Pécs. Accurate and fast service, good food, inspiring environment.
4.8
Radisic- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old fashioned interior of the halls, reception, restaurant and ballroom. It brought us back 100 years ago. Pleasant and helpfull staff. Hotel is in the heart of the pedestrian zone, few steps away from the main square, caffees and restaurants. The greatest possible location. Bad: Furniture in the room is very old and damaged, room door is terrible, carpet is old and neglected. Park the car at the hotel's garage. We have parked the car 100m from the hotel on the street. Unfortunatelly, next morning we found that somebody broken into our car and few things stollen.
5
Csilla Dudás- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) The framework Fischer Personal Service GmbH we were in there with my colleague on a business trip. We were fully satisfied with the hotel, were well prepared and helpful. Personally, I liked the old-fashioned nature of the hotel and the staff were old-fashioned gentleman who still know how to deal with the guests. I can only recommend! Best regards Dudás Csilla, Fischer Personal Service GmbH
5
Gergely Bátai- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) We went there on March 16, Fischer Personal Service GmbH as colleagues on a business trip. We were pleased with everything, but most of the staff preparedness. Thank You! Fischer Personal Service GmbH Stuttgart
5
Szilvia Lukács- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
(Translated by Google) I felt very well! Nice clean room, delicious, abundant breakfast, courteous service! If that were not enough, I got a little surprise birthday to my room! :-) Really nice gesture, thank you very much!
4.8
Marko- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and breakfast
5
Ratsavone- 18 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our ambassador was very pleased with the services of the hotel staffs especially the waitors of the restaurant at the hotel. Moreover, the room that they were staying is perfect,they were serve in the suite room which is very beautiful and tidy. Bad: Nothing
4.8
tymy66- 18 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very friendly and helpful ( Thank you again Arnold! ) regarding every question and request we had. The location is good. if you want to keep yr can on a street parking (friday evening like we did) its not easy in teh center, but possible. Staff in the restaurast very helpful as well. Breakfast was rich and tasty.
5
Pamela- 17 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's a great location and I enjoyed the breakfast too. Especially the little pain au chocolats and the selection of different honey. Bad: I have no complaints. It was a lovely visit both times I have stayed here.
5
Traveler- 29 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Palatinus is a beautiful architectural landmark. Rooms are comfortable, clean and attractive, and the restaurant is very good, serving Hungarian specialties like goulash soup, veal stew with dumplings, cucumber salad and cherry strudel. The location of the hotel is perfect with pedestrian access to the historic city and museums. We would return!
5
Anonymous- 09 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is ideal. All the staff were very helpful. A wide selection of food for breakfast too. Bad: I should have booked a second night.
5
Mary- 06 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was very clean close to everything in city, breakfast was superb both food quality and variety and also the waiters were very friendly. Wi Fi worked great, for the price it was beyond my expectations, would recommend to anyone. Bad: nothing
5
Borisz- 03 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A garázsdíj!
5
Sol- 01 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Palatinus Hotel building is to die for!!!!!!
4.6
Aranzazu- 19 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful art nouveau building with old world charm, set in prime location. Very kind and helpful staff, very good breakfast in superb art nouveau dinning-room, and very comfortable accommodation. Very convenient on-site parking. Excellent choice for beautiful Pecs. I would go back without hesitation. Bad: I liked everything.
4.6
Martin- 04 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was amazing as it is been in such an historic building Bad: It has elements of faded glory but then again if fully updated would cost a fortune
5
Rayne- 15 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was not as good as I expected, but the experience was excellent.
5
Ice- 11 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect!!! Location! Facility! Everything! Bad: NONE
5
gyborbely- 06 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The fantastic architecture of the building, the helpful staff Bad: everything was OK
4.5
Anonymous- 06 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful entrance and room was well maintained. Bad: No a/c in the room. A/C is extra.
5
Anonymous- 02 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, classic, stylish building, gigantic breakfast
5
Lena- 30 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very original and beautyful.
4.8
Alex C....- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: If you are planning to stay here I very much recommend a lower room with a balcony, all of the negative comments regarding this hotel appear to be about the higher rooms, the balcony rooms are very nice, the ability to sit out and enjoy the eventing really makes it. Bad: The chocolate croissants at breakfast could have knocked people out if thrown!
5
Jonathan- 01 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the staff were very friendly and helpful, from the reception, through to the dining room and to the car-park. The location is superb and easy to find, and the hotel itself is a monument worth going to see!
4.8
Tamas- 28 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outstanding staff, perfect location, beautiful building. Definitely want to go back again.
4.8
Zsolt- 15 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location. Kind and professional staff. Very good and wide range of breakfast. Beautiful and historic featured building - exterior, interior. Unfortunately there is no free room for my next visit Great value/price ratio. Bad: Nothing to mention
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Palatinus City Center ***

Phone: +36-72-889-400
Room reservation: +36 72 889 462
Fax: +36 72 889 462

Address: 5. Király utca, 7621  Pécs, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 72 889 462

Address:
5. Király utca, 7621  Pécs, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X