toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 19 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.7
Sergiu- 15 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Very lovely
5
Monica T- 04 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It's second time in your hotel. It was great like usual. Thank you!
4.8
Silvia Murahovsky- 16 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Thank you for all!!! We will come more.
4.8
Andra Fanciali- 18 Apr. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We enjoyed our stay here, althout we suggest a children's room for play.
5
Dr. Botond Buda MD- 30 Mar. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We had an excellent stay at Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata**** as usual. Splendid location, pleasant climatic conditions, spacious double rooms with comfortable king size beds. Bathrooms are equipped with bathtub (sparsely found in Romanian hotels!). The two-level wellness & recreational section is marvellous, especially the pool filled with health-giving salt water of Lake Medve-tó (Lacul Ursu) is worth having a bath in it. Smörgåsbords-dining in the hotel's restaurant is rather expensive, considering the relatively poor choice of dishes: ordering à la carte seems to be more favourable.
5
Arghiroiu Ovidiu- 04 Dec. 2014
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent ! I recommend strongly !
5
Dollinger Viliam- 03 Mar. 2012
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We stayed a weekend and the Danubius and had a wonderful time. Very good food, friendly staff and very modern and elegant baths with all you need. Will come back again this year.
4.5
Vladimir Trifan- 24 Feb. 2012
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
For many years our family has a rest and treatment in Sovata DHSR. We have seen how the hotel, as are the services that the hotel and the hotel offer medical base. New floor Centre Spa just a miracle. Keep up the good work! Recommend to all. Be sure to come back. Vladimir Trifan
5
ANONYMOUS- 28 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Kényelem, tisztaság, udvarias, magyarul beszélő személyzet. Legközelebb hosszabb időre megyünk. Köszönjük!
5
eyepiwtp- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Rattling nice pattern and good subject matter, hardly anything else we need D. eegcfddeaeaf
5
eyepiwtp- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I'm really enjoying the themedesign of your website. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem? ededkccdkefa
5
rterrwto- 19 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different internet address and thought I might check items out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Appear forward to checking out your web page again. cfdeebdbdccb
4.8
D.C- 07 Jun. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Great experience. Amazing places. I hope to have a similar experience this year as well.
5
zoli- 05 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Nagyon kellemesen éreztük magunkat, csak az volt a baj,hogy nem tudtunk a Medve tóban fürdeni a rossz esös időjárás miatt. A személyzet udvarias és előzékeny volt. A konyhájuk és kínálat kifogástalan
4.8
Irina- 01 Dec. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Personalul este politicos, indatoritor. Mancarea este buna. Avem urmatoarele observatii, totusi: 1. Temperatura apei din jacuzzi este foarte scazuta-aproximativ 28 grade Celsius. Nici nu apuci sa te bucuri de apa, ca trebuie sa iesi, ca ingheti! Este singurul spa intalnit de noi, in care temperatura apei este atat de scazuta (in Bucuresti , temperatura din jacuzzi din spa-urile consacrate are 36-38 de grade)! Aceeasi problema era si asta-primavara, cand am venit . 2. Dupa zilele de sfarsit de saptamana, in care e aglomeratie, este FOARTE necesara schimbarea apei bazinelor (optim in noaptea de duminica spre luni). Astazi, luni 1 decembrie 2014, mai ales apa bazinelor cu apa sarata era murdara si se cam racise (nu exista termometre vizibile in niciun bazin). In rest, serviciile sunt foarte bune, camerele destul de spatioase, paturile sunt confortabile. Vara e nevoie de aer conditionat, in camerele expuse prelungit la caldura soarelui.
4.7
marcivet- 19 Feb. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Kiváló a konyha, a szolgáltatásokhoz kötött kedvezmények a csak pihenni vágyóknak kevéssé megfelelő.
4.8
Radu-Florin- 19 Sep. 2013
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Dear all, I want to Thank you for all the best things which has been offered on our Honey Moon spend on Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata ! We will came back with pleasure. Best Regards ! Best Regards !
5
R- 25 Dec. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Servicii deosebite ...
5
R- 16 Dec. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Super servicii!

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata ****

Phone: +40-265-570-151
Room reservation: +40 265 570 151
Fax: +40 265 570 258

Address: 111 Trandafirilor , R-545 500 Sovata, Romania View map View map

E-mail:
sovatahotel@szovata.ro

Room reservation

+40 265 570 151

Address:
111 Trandafirilor , R-545 500 Sovata, Romania View map

Email:
Send mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X