toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Отзывы наших постояльцев о Данубиус Геллерт Отеле

Отзывы наших постояльцев о Данубиус Геллерт Отеле

Позвоните нам

Reviews

Оценка отеля
Итоговый результат
4.8/5
На основе 5688 полученных оценок
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Вы хорошо провели время в нашем отеле? Поделитесь с нами своим опытом!
4.8
Carina- 03. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super ontbijt, goede restaurants Bad: Wat meer uitleg over de faciliteiten
5
June- 02. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The concearge Tibor was amazing x
4.8
BillBoorman- 02. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Grand and opulent, a little dated but it added to the charm. The breakfast selection was huge, and the food in the bistro was fantastic ( recommend the goat ! ). Best of all was the spa- spent two days there and had a couples massage which was half the cost of the UK. Room 230 was like a small house - a room on two levels, two bathrooms and a balcony overlooking Gellert Hill and the Danube. Bad: Nothing !!
4.6
Jaqueline- 01. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: FABULOUS baths; like stepping back in time! Staff were very helpful & pleasant. Extra bonus to be able to check in REALLY early after we arrived from an exhausting flight – thank you! Will visit again for sure, probably in off season. Bad: Very busy - but it was mid-season.
4.8
Dagmar- 01. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The atmosphere of the hotel was just fantastic, and in addition to have the opportunity to use the thermal spas, massages (brilliant!) and just enjoy the old world charm was incredible. I would come back in the heart beat. The position of the hotel could not be better, well done Gellert!
5
Mari-ann- 01. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Allt var jättebra! Bad: Gillade allt
5
Αθανάσιος- 01. Авг. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic atmosphere. Great breakfast.
5
John R CARNELL- 28. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A wonderful, hot bath house, very clean. A very relaxing venue.
5
Sabine- 28. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Die Aussicht des Zimmers auf die Donau ist Fantastisch und das Gellert Bad ein Erlebnis . Der Service war ausgezeichnet .
4.8
Ralph- 28. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tolle Lage und prima Sicht auf die Donau
4.6
Andrea- 28. Июл. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Grand design with old world charm interior. Please do not renovate it! Leave it as it is! Convenient location - Easy to get around by public transport. Just walk or ride to the other side of the river and you find yourself in the heart of the city with the Central Market at the end of the bridge and Vaci Street. Convenient facilities - Just walk to the spa in your bathrobe. You don't have to leave the building for the most elegant spa experience. Beautiful stain glass and mosaic tiles. Some of the staff have been working there for over 20 years but still can crack a smile or a joke with you and help wherever they can. As it is a spa hotel we would recommend more healthy options for breakfast and better coffee. But what a way to have breakfast in the elegant breakfast room and/or on the terrace overlooking the Danube with the Liberty Bridge. No better place to start your stay in Budapest.
4.8
Chris- 27. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The art deco, felt like we were stepping back in time and that we were actually in hungary, loved it , beautiful city Bad: Just a little tired in ou room a lick of paint and new carpet and hey presto
5
Åse- 26. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hyggeleg betening. Fint at bading var gratis for hotellgjestane. koseleg å kunne sete ute og ta med kaffien frå kafeen. God beliggenheit. Lett å kome dit med metroen. Bad: alt ok for meg.
4.6
Lonneke- 26. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Een prachtig hotel met een lange historie. De kamers zijn wel wat gedateerd, maar dat heeft ook wel z'n charme. Alles is wel schoon en netjes. Je krijgt zeker waar voor je geld, aangezien er ontbijt en een bezoek aan de spa bij inbegrepen zit.
5
Anonymous- 26. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: smaczne śniadania, bardzo blisko stacji metra, darmowa pierwsza wizyta w spa, miły personel, polecam wszystkim udającym się na wypoczynek do Budapesztu
5
Quinton- 26. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The hotel and grounds are immaculate, the service prompt and courteous, the food was good, and close proximity to city center. Bad: It was unusually hot during my stay, so I missed air conditioning provided in the room. Location Tip: There were metro and tram stations directly outside the front door, which made getting around Budapest on public transportation easy. It's easy to see why this hotel is considered one of the best in Budapest. While my accommodations was considered economy, my room served me well. It was unusually hot during my stay, so I missed air conditioning. Regardless, the hotel and grounds are immaculate, the service prompt and courteous, the food was good, and perhaps my favorite part was the close proximity to city center. There were metro and tram stations directly outside the front door, which made getting around Budapest on public transportation easy. From what I've been told, I missed out when I did not experience the thermal spas; I'll come prepared on my next visit!
4.6
ENGUSMER- 23. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was above my expectations, Bristropub suggested within the same building as the Gellert Hotel was first class. Bad: Remeber to bring German plug adaptors although provided free of charge at the business center. No air conditioning, but an effecient and working fan was in the room so it was ok. Bathroom had no window and plumbing system was outdated, but everything operational.
5
Ole- 23. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Servicen var i top!
4.8
Dermot- 23. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very courteous and helpful particularly the staff of the business centre. The meals were very good and the cafe is excellent. The spa baths and outdoor pool Is an extra bonus. Bad: The decor of the bedroom is slightly dated and the wooden floor makes a creaky noise
5
FP4 Man- 23. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A grand old hotel on the bank of the Buda side of the Danube. Very close to major tram stop and metro station for easy access to the rest of the city. Guests get a free visit to the Spa and 50% discount thereafter.
5
Mantailex- 23. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Schönes hotel mit guter sicht, komme wieder.
4.8
EvitaF- 22. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, easy for public transport, great breakfast, very polite staff, one free entry at the Spa Bad: Room was extremely small, no air conditioning, it was like a sauna, very old furniture also, the bath was smelling
5
Attila Aranyos- 22. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Vieillot, certes mais c'est authentique ! Personnellement je l'adore et j’essaie d'y dormir chaque fois à Budapest. Rapport Q/P est très bien , et avec le métro 4, super bien situé . Seul regret : l'Access libre au bains est recuit à une seule entré
4.8
Caroline- 22. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A beautiful old world hotel with a great spa attached. The location was perfect with quick access to the trams. We loved the old world Del of this place. The balcony offered a terrific view of a beautiful city. Would gladly stay here again, but if you are after modern conveniences this is not your place. The food at the restaurant was also delicious. Bad: One -and only one- of the concierges was very rude when we needed help locating a lost item. Everyone else was great.
5
William gamer- 19. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Maravilhoso
5
Sheila Salerno- 19. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Ótimo hotel, staff nota 1000, as piscinas são divinas, muito bem localizado. Estou curtindo muito e voltarei em breve
4.75
Gill- 19. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view from the room day and night was fantastic. It's a hotel with a history and it's not difficult to imagine how it would have been in previous times. Great being so close to the baths. Easy to travel anywhere in the city from here but mostly we walked. Great bars on the other side of the river near the market. Cafes nearby. You can use hotel shower cap in the baths! Bad: Nothing.
5
John- 19. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a wonderful time at the Gellert hotel. The location is perfect, right on the river Danube overlooking the Freedom bridge in easy walking distance of central Budapest, the Chain bridge and the castle. As neither of us like using taxis we were pleased to find that the metro now has a station close to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facilities here really are excellent. It is a classic luxury hotel and we really liked the splendour of the decor throughout the hotel. The room was large, with a great balcony overlooking the river. The hotel is also linked to the famous Gellert spa swimming baths, with one free entry included in the room rate. Bad: We thought it might be nice to have some better furniture on the balcony to our room so we could sit out in the evening to watch the river.
5
Cetty Gorgone- 19. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hotel + terme: connubio perfetto
5
Claire- 18. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Staffs are excellent (and good looking in general, HAHA) Everything is perfect, especially the beautiful Hugarian-style SPA. I strongly recommend the restaurant. Not only the breakfast, it's open till 12:00pm. The dinner is delicious and not expensive. Wonder why Tripadvisor had no commend about the restaurant.
5
Kristian- 17. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: An outstanding hotell, extremely friendly and helpfull staff, meals in the restaurants in absolute topplevel, rooms very very nice! A must in Budapest! Gellert bath also a must!
5
Huszár Gábor- 16. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Szuper hely, kellemes környezet! �
5
Day- 16. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: As soon as I got off the international train, I went to the Information in the station, where I bought the Budapest card. By a kind explanation, I could easily get on the subway M4 and got off at the right station (Szt Gellert ter) for the hotel. I could easily find the beautiful hotel. The hotel is located at one of the best place in Budapest, at the riverside of Danube. You can go anywhere in the city with frequent trams, in a combination the subway with the Budapest card. Both the stations are located in front of the hotel. The staff are well trained and the breakfast is fine with many choices. There is a grand floor only for dining.
4.8
Jihye- 15. Июл. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
신혼여행으로 간 부다페스트에서 주저없이 선택했고, 누구에게나 추천하고 싶은 호텔! 조식도 정말 훌륭하고 한국인들이 많이 없었던 것 같다. 역 바로 앞이기도 했고, 숙박기간동안 한번은 스파를 무료로 이용할 수 있는데... 진심 최고!!!!! 무조건 여기 머물것을 강추한다 물론 가구같은건 옛날 느낌이 나긴 했지만 너무 좋았던 곳이다
5
Jihye- 15. Июл. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
오래되어 보이는 가구는 호불호가 갈리겠지만 너무 좋았음!!!!
5
jindrich uhlik- 15. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Exklusive Atmosphere, wunderschoene Aussichten. Sehr angenehme Brasserie. Wunderbare, riesengrosse Gellert- Baeder. (Fuer Gast ist erster Eintritt frei). Angenehme Mitarbeitern. Man kann parken direct vor Haupteingang
5
Chris tibbitt- 14. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb location and great staff
4.6
Marion- 13. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is an hotel to visit for it's history and old-fashioned elegance albeit faded but the latter is not important. It is a wonderful step back in time and we would not have missed a stay there as it was all that it is advertised to be. We took advantage of the free baths and thermal spa and it was brilliant especially as the weather whilst we were there was 38C so such a blessing. The accommodation cost was very reasonable for such an overall experience. We had a meal in the Panorama Restaurant overlooking the Liberty Bridge and the Danube and listened to a Hungarian Gipsy Band which made the evening memorable. It is an experience not to be missed. Bad: Air-conditioning but realise that this is difficult to install in such an ancient building.
5
Viktória Gábor- 12. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Sehr schönes Hotel und toller Bad
5
Katharineq- 12. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Gellert spa and thermal baths! Hotel guests get one session free and others half price. They can give their room number to a first floor receptionist & then pad down in swimsuit and bathrobe to a series of geothermal baths, sauna, steam room & swimming pools, surrounded with gorgeous decorated tiles, columns, marble steps, spouting lion heads etc. The water buoys you up and feels soft on the skin. I joined a free aqua-aerobics class with some other old ladies, & felt perfectly welcome despite not knowing the language. The staff were warm, polite and efficient. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel has a rich and strange past, and I hope it's there for ever. Bad: No air conditioning, but a good fan in the room. Budapest is very hot in summer.
4.8
Mark- 11. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location for exploring Budapest. Very attentive staff the hotel was very clean. Don't expect a bling hotel as the Gellert is not but then not as expensive as some we looked at. Rooms could do with a re-furb but more than adequate for our stay, Tram stop directly outside . The trams are a great way to discover areas of the City and easy to understand and purchase tickets for. Nice walk across Liberty bridge ( fantastic at night ) into the old market place and the abundance of restaurants tucked just around the corner. River boat cruise is good seeing the historic side of the buildings . Great place to eat and drink and have a wonderful time. We will return soon !!
4.8
Patricia- 10. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The prestige of the hotel which was once a somptuous hotel for aristocracy. The thermal baths are fantastic.
5
Prateek Arora- 10. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location of the hotel is ideal being near to all the interesting places to visit.
4.8
Lesley- 08. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the thermal pools .Had a blast in the wave pool.Staff were so helpful and polite. I loved it all.
5
Andrea- 08. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Struttura di gran fascino in posizione leggermente decentrata ma comoda per tutti gli spostamenti. Colazione veramente ottima e varia.
5
hans holzschuh- 07. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Tolles Hotel mit viel Geschichte. Sehr freundliche Bedienung, recht plüschige Zimmer. Das Thermalbad ist ein Muss.
4.5
Richard- 06. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: meine Kinder haben mit Bedauern und Verwunderung festgestellt, daß das Internet kostenpflichtig ist.....für sie ein großer Minuspunkt. Für mich wäre ein - eventuell regengeschützter - gemütlich zum sitzen geeigneter Platz zum Rauchen (Pfeife, Zigarre...dauert 1/2 bis 1 Stunde) im Innnenhof ( ohne Konsumationszwang) wünschenswert... ...und für die kalte Jahreszeit "indoor"Rauchsalon ...Platz hat das Hotel ja wirklich genug...
4.8
Michaela- 04. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Zentrale Lage, direkte Lage an der Donau, super freundliches Personal, Zimmer war sehr sauber, reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet, würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
5
Simona Gabriela Sarmasan- 04. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very elegant hotel. Tte view is amaxing, tha food delicious, the spa excelent. I bit of fixing in tne washroom, I would say. It is clean for sure everything.
5
Debbie- 02. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were booked into the Richard Nixon room overlooking the Danube River. It could not have been more luxurious. The view was fabulous, beds comfortable, restaurant fabulous and the spa was heavenly. We booked a facial in the Salon, which was extraordinary. Hungarian-trained estheticians are amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4.6
Jozef- 01. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stijlvol hotel, zeer nette kamers vriendelijk personeel, uitgebreid ontbijt, goede ligging. Bad: Airco had beter gekund, geen koffie/thee voorzieningen op de kamer. Meerdere gratis thermen beurten waren welkom geweest.
4.8
Helen- 01. Июл. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa which is part of the hotel. The spa is a major tourist attraction in Budapest so great to have a free entry to it as a hotel guest Bad: When we were there it was hot and consequently the room was hot too! There is an air conditioning unit provided but, being an old hotel no built in air con. The unit is noisy so we turned it off to sleep but we were hot!
4.8
Genevieve- 30. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world atmosphere. Decor and furnishing makes you travel in time View of the Danube from the room stupendous Bad: Mobile air conditioning unit was inadequate for such a large room when it was 35 degrees outside. The room cannot be advertised as an air conditioned room! We suffer from heat exhaustion during the night
5
Emma- 30. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stylish hotel and friendly staff
5
Martin- 29. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is spot on for everything. Bad: Loved everything
5
Anonymous- 29. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A more spacious room than I thought I was getting and the amazing bath. Free access to the spa is also a positive and a glorious buffet breakfast. Bad: The fan in the room was good but other than that there was no way to control the temperature of the room
5
Izzie- 29. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room size, amazing view and access to the spa is a bonus. I have come to the Gellert nearly every year since I was little - it's the perfect place to stay in the centre of Budapest.
5
Twee- 29. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Het ontbijt is erg goed, mooi hotel en zeer vriendelijk personeel. Goede ligging van het hotel en tram station naast het hotel.
5
Maria Costa- 29. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Delightful stay with super service!
4.8
Frederick- 28. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good view from room. Plenty of breakfast options.Easy access to buses, trams.metro and an easy walk over bridge to Pest where there are some really good bars and restaurants. The one free entry to the Gellert Thermal Baths and swimming pool is a must do.The staff are all very helpful. Bad: The staff in the Expresso Bar were not as attentive as they could have been.
5
Luca- 28. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Un tuffo nell'eleganza del passato.
4.8
Kent- 27. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Det var lyxigt men kändes lite gammalt och sunkigt. Bad: Det var lite slitet.
5
Jayne Darkes- 26. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Didn't stay, just visited this Beautiful Olde World Hotel, for Brunch. Their famous Sunday Brunch (Banquette) is just the most FABULOUS experience and a must to include in your itinerary. Very affordable, even on the tightest budget! €25.00 pp, which includes ANY & ALL Drinks!
5
Beatris- 26. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: המיקום מעולה 5 דקות הליכה לרחוב Vacci Utca והשוק המקורה, תחבורה ציבורית שלוש דקות הליכה מהמלון, נוף יפייפה לנהר וגבעת המצודה, המבנה של המלון יפייפה כולל עיתורים מאבן נראה כמו ארמון. יש ברכת שחייה, סאונה, ברכות מינרלים בטמפ' שונות גם חיצוניות וגם פנימיות, כל איזור הספא יפייפה. חובבי אומנות וארכיטקטורה יהנו מיופי המלון. החדרים מרוהטים בסגנון מיושן בצד הטוב של המילה, נקי ומסודר, ארוחת בוקר טובה, יש הכל ואפשר להזמין חביתות לפי עדיפות אישית, נהננו מכל רגע. Bad: בחדר יש מזגן נייד מדי פעם הצינור קצת השתחרר והרעיש, בכל הפעמים נעננו ובאו לתקן (ליפפו עם איזולירבנד)ראינו בכמה חדרים את אותה בעיה כך שזה לא חדש להם. באמבטיה הריצפה קצת שחוקה, במרפסת הטייח מלא חורים. דברים שהפחיתו מהחוויה הכללית. מלון ברמה כזו צריך להיות מתוחזק יותר . כמה חבל ולמרות זאת אם יצא לנו נחזור לשם.
5
Els Lucas- 25. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Zo'n fijn hotel. Altijd weer lekker ontspannen
4.6
Mika- 25. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really loved that historic atmosfeary. People were very friendly Hotel has perfect place
4.6
Richard- 23. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old fashioned, elegant hotel with world famous spa facilities (for which residents get one free admission). Breakfast very good indeed. Bad: The cheaper rooms are a bit poky and tired, although the posher rooms look great.
4.6
Cecilia- 23. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Härligt väder, bra kommunikationer? Trevligt!
4.8
モノラー- 23. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 老舗ホテルなのに、この値段で泊まれて、 朝食・温泉が付いているなんて最高です。 朝食はホットミールもあり、すべて食べ切れませんでした。 なお、泊まった部屋はバスタブ付きでした。 Bad: クーラーはありませんが、扇風機はありました。 部屋はコリドー側だったので、外は見えません。(空は見えます。) 朝食のオレンジジュースが、マシン注ぎで味が薄かった。 温泉の利用には、下調べが必要です。(不明な点は尋ねるべし。)
4.6
Julie- 22. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beaucoup de charme et de cachet dans cet hôtel à l'ancienne. Accès direct aux bains Gellert.
4.6
Vasiliki- 22. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Πολύ καλό πρωινό. Το δωμάτιο ήταν άνετο.
4.8
Mieke- 20. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Het ontbijt was heerlijk. De kamers wat vergane glorie maar ook daar houden wij van. De ligging van het hotel is schitterend en voor 200% aan te bevelen. Onze citytrip werd ons nog aangenamer door de 'hotel shuttle' met een perfecte service tussen luchthaven en hotel. (40 euro h/t). Boedapest is een topper in onze niet onaanzienlijke lijst citytrips. Bad: eigenlijk niets tenzij misschien een futiliteit: een betere bewegwijzering in het Spa-center van het hotel.
4.6
Clive- 20. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, two enormous rooms-114 & 115 with terrific views. Our 21 year old daughter had one of the suites and being interconnected was great. Access to the spa pools. Bad: The bathrooms could do with a bit of improvement. Both had showers over the bath (that I never like but accept as a compromise) but they were fixed at about 5 foot-pretty useless for anyone taller than that. A bit frustrating after 5 nights! Also a hairdryer fixed in the bathroom that was last seen on the Ark I suspect.
5
valdo- 20. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: architacture spa. Bad: great as it is Location Tip: Near Danube river promenades other restaurants sightseeing its in centre Good location.Access to beautiful mineral Spa saves at least 10 euro.Great architecture.Experienced staff good English.Fantastic breakfast but as I mentioned 8:45 a.m cakes were missing.Would not care in other hotels but here they are usually excellent.Good individual approach to guests.I am allergic to perfume deo sprays /we use it for public toalets only anyways/ they listen to klients and did not spray so my room was enviromentally friendly.Great value for Money with Expedia discount.They deserve/Gellert/ all 5 Points I can`t see hotel can be any better than they are.
4.8
Isabelle- 19. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'accueil, personnel très professionnel Le petit déjeuner copieux, varié La chambre et cerise sur le gâteau les bains GELLERT La proximité du centre et toutes les visites peuvent être faites à pied Le métro et tram
5
Donna- 18. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is on the Buda side and very close to the Freedom Bridge which takes you to many restaurants and sites. We liked the Grand Market Hall where you can buy souvenirs and food. It is like a butcher shop also. Vaci Utca is across the bridge also with many local restaurants and vendors. This is our second time at hotel. Staff friendly and breakfast is a wonderful experience. Bad: Rooms are not air conditioned but not really a problem
4.6
Ricardo- 17. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, nice buffet for Breakfast, Friendly People... The Spa is unique Bad: Bed a little informal, A/C leaked a bit on to the rug,
5
Luc484- 17. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bon emplacement style rétro acces aux bains
5
Francesco Stellato- 16. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Sono rimasto affascinato da questo hotel, serietà ed eleganza, servizio eccellente, e poi le Terme un insieme di massimo relax Un luogo perfetto dove pernottare per vivere la magia di Budapest
5
Breanna- 16. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Delightful staff, the large room to rest during the busy business schedule, plenty of fruit to fill myself on as a vegan/vegetarian, access to the baths, incredible view of the Danube, perfect location to walk the city from Bad: nothing
5
Mária- 16. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bola som veľmi spokojná, príjemní personál, ochotní a ústretoví. Vonkajší bazén s vlnami bol úžasný. Užila som si to. Bad: Nemám čo povedať.
5
Roger Wallen- 15. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Classical old, grand style spa hotel. Love everything about it.
4.8
Anne- 14. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The service was really good, the breakfast absolutely superb and the spa such a delight !! Bad: My room was a bit far away, I had to walk a lot. But not a massive problem !!
5
Linda- 13. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service en hotelkamer Bad: Ontvangst
4.8
Masahiro- 13. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 朝食が最高! ゲレールト温泉に一回無料で入れたので、ハンガリーの温泉が体験できた Bad: 部屋にエアコンがなく、到着日の室内が暑かった
4.6
György- 12. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfekte Anbindung zu Gellértbad! Sehr nettes Personal! Sehr gutes ungarisches Frühstück! Absolut perfekte Erreichbarkeit! Bad: ...
5
Anonymous- 12. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was very good!
5
Carl- 12. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, restaurants, and close to public transportation. Bad: Hard to manage room temperature control.
4.8
Pavel- 12. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Snídaně vynikající a pestré. Velice příjemné je vše zkombinovat s termálními lázněmi, do kterých se dá jít přímo v županu z hotelu průchodem. Bad: Méně pohodlné postele
5
H- 11. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ontbijt was vorstelijk, kamer super de luxe. Bad: Niets.
5
Gausi- 11. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles super! Bad: nichts
5
Kenneth- 09. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Generally first class and the ability to use the attached thermal pool was an added bonus. We had to leave before 6am to catch a train but the hotel provided take away breakfasts without charge or prompting and ensured we had a taxi in readiness to take us to the train station. Bad: The location was excellent but, apart from the hotel restaurants, other decent restaurants are about a ten minute walk away.
5
Jorunn- 09. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Supert
5
Ray- 07. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Full of old world charm, a beautiful building & amazing location with views over the city and just a short walk over the wonderful Freedom Bridge to all the restaurants, bars & shops. Bad: Cannot fault the hotel in any way.
4.6
nielstrup- 07. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: lækre terasser med dejlig udsigt ..tæt centrum kun +++++++ herfra service minded personale ...rent og pænt overalt- super god p-plads til fornuftige penge idet hele taget meget lækkert sted
5
Flo- 05. Июн. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Le bâtiment et les bains Bad: Les conditions du petit déjeuner Bonne situation, à coté des arrêts de tram et métro et à 10 minutes à pieds d'un des quartiers les plus animés. Le bâtiment est magnifique avec il est vrai un petit coté désuet / vieillot sur certains points comme le mobilier mais au moins il a vraiment une âme qui va bien avec l'esprit de la ville. Les touristes le prennent même en photo! Ca change de l'aspect aseptisé des grandes chaines d'hôtels, il faut savoir ce que l'on veut... Les chambres coté fleuve disposent d'une vue superbe (surtout la nuit) qui compense le bruit lié à la situation près d'un carrefour fréquenté et au pied d'une colline qui réverbère les bruits. Les climatiseurs mobiles dont elles sont équipées sont eux aussi très bruyants. Les bains sont vraiment beaux et très grands; j'ai lu "partout" qu'ils n'étaient pas mixtes mais lors de la journée que nous y avons passé (un samedi), ils l'étaient et nous avons apprécié car il s'agissait d'un week-end "en amoureux". Je ne sais pas si c'est le cas en permanence. Il y a une fontaine d'eau thermale devant l'hôtel ce qui permet de remplir ses bouteilles pour partir en visite ou pour la nuit. Le personnel s'est montré agréable mais on n'en attend pas moins dans un hôtel de ce standing. Nous avons mangé à la brasserie et ce n'était pas inoubliable... Nous n'avons pas testé le restaurant. Le petit déjeuner est correct mais pas inoubliable non plus: vrai jus d'orange en supplément, plus de salé que de sucré, beaucoup de monde en même temps au même endroit.
4.6
Eva- 05. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mycket bra frukost! Trevlig personal! Bad: Varmt på rummet! Ingen AC! Saknade safety Box! Slut på toapapper och torra handdukar pga ingen städning!
4.6
Francesco- 04. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La struttura oltre che essere ottima e' perfettamente posizionata per la visita della citta' Bad: il bagno in camera e' leggermente datato, ma assolutamente confortevole.
4.8
Anette- 04. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A hotel with a great atmosphere! Honorable and somewhat worn, but clean! We had a double room superior with river-view, and it was definitely worth the money. Great view and nice balcony. The room was also nicely decorated, with very good beds. Large, spacious bathroom, which was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good, a lot different to choose from. We also got gluten free bread on request. The spa-facillities and bath are great. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are magnificent and fun! The receptionists are very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel is ideal. Metro stop and tram stop are right outside the entrance Bad: Overall, the indoor-climate in the room was good, but it would have been great with better air-conditioning.
5
Dér-Mányi Móni- 03. Июн. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Szép környezet, szép épület, kedves és segítőkész személyzet. Szeretem a Gellért hangulatát :)

У Вас появились вопросы? Обратитесь к нашему администратору:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Тел: +36-1-889-5500
Телефон резервирования: +36 1 889 5501
Факс: +36 1 889 5505

Адрес: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Будапешт, Венгрия Посмотреть карту Посмотреть карту

Телефон резервирования

+36 1 889 5501

Адрес:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Будапешт, Венгрия Посмотреть карту

Выбран 1 отель! Одновременно можно сравнить не более 3-х отелей.

Выбрано 2 отеля! Одновременно можно сравнить не более 3-х отелей.

Выбран 1 отель! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X