toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Отзывы наших постояльцев о Данубиус Геллерт Отеле

Отзывы наших постояльцев о Данубиус Геллерт Отеле

Позвоните нам

Reviews

Оценка отеля
Итоговый результат
4.8/5
На основе 5682 полученных оценок
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Вы хорошо провели время в нашем отеле? Поделитесь с нами своим опытом!
5
Constanze- 13. Сен. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Bad, der Tanzabend incl. Buffet.
4.8
Henk- 09. Сен. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 1. De locatie en de ambiance van het hotel. 2. Het voortreffelijke ontbijtbuffet in de fraaie ontbijtzaal.3. De vrije toegang tot het fameuze binnen- en buitenbad. Dat laatste was een uitkomst tijdens de kleine hittegolf in het eerste weekend van september 2011. Bad: Objectief bekeken zijn de kamers wat aan de kleine kant en een tikkeltje ouderwets. "Gedateerd" is het juiste woord. Maar dat ben ik met m'n 73 jaar ook.
4.6
Anonymous- 05. Сен. 2011
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Itt sommige commentaren waren we met 10 personen heel tevreden over het hotel- ligging aan de donau perfect- heel vriendelijke ontvangst voor alles wat dan ook-stijlvol jugendstill hotel- spafaciliteiten volledig vrij -
4.8
Anonymous- 25. Авг. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 夜遅くに到着しましたが、親切に対応して頂きました。 スパも宿泊者は、無料で非常にお勧めです。
4.8
Lisa- 24. Авг. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa was run efficiently and I really appreciated the woman and Men's section being separate . The Bistro run well. Breakfasts very good and excellent staff. I work in tourism and come in direct contact with thousands of potential clients for this hotel. I shall return. Bad: Hotel needs s fitness centre or gymnasium
5
Juan- 21. Авг. 2011
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Que se trata de un edificio en el que han conservado su caracter arquitectonico y que tiene los mejores baños reconocidos mundialmente
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Авг. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.8
Mikhail- 14. Авг. 2011
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: историческое место.отличные виды. спа Bad: кто такой максимильян шелл
4.6
Kathleen- 11. Авг. 2011
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The art nouveau architecture and decor along with the thermal baths make a stay in this hotel unique and very memorable. It is located next to the Danube with great views of the city and Gellert Hill - especially at night. As it is a very quirky, older turn-of-the-century hotel, potential guests need to take this into consideration before booking. It appears that the rooms are being updated - our room was spacious and comfy with an unobstructed view of historic Gellert Hill. Bad: The bathroom was overdue for renovation. It was a bit noisy in the evening hours while tourists were hiking the trails around Gellert Hill.
5
A Google User- 03. Авг. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing hotel! I would love to go there again!
5
A Google User- 03. Авг. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
great place!
5
A Google User- 03. Авг. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
csodállatos
5
Albert- 21. Июл. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the baths, the architecture, the details and the location. I've been to the Gellert several times over a 40 year period and always, always look forward to going back.
5
Dennis H- 20. Июл. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
...det er absolut i særklasse.......
5
Patrick- 20. Июл. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: En été ce sont les bains à l'extérieur (dans l'enceinte de l'hôtel) qui sont un complément formidable du séjour.
5
A traveler- 20. Июл. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
...det er absolut i særklasse.......
4.8
Robert- 18. Июл. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful and efficient. Bad: On my third night there I came in quite late and noticed several black beetles running about the floor which was quite alarming. The same thing happened on the next night . I killed several of them with my shoe heel.
5
Anonymous- 18. Июл. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vista sobre o Danubio...
4.85
Dorothy H.- 17. Июн. 2011
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Good: We loved being able to wander in our towelling robes to the spa. I can see why it is world reknowned. Our room was lovely, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Very helpful. My husband Paul Henke is including Budapest in his next book and we wanted to know about the Hotel gellert during the war. One of the deputy managers spent some time with us and explained the background and gave us some real insider information. The staff in both the hotel and spa were very helpful. We also found the location excellent and we sat on our balcony and watched the Danube flow by. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have good shoes on and be prepared to walk as attractions are close by. However the tram which stops outside the hotel is very regular and very cheap and trams go to most parts of the city.
5
Jacques M- 17. Июн. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Au pied d'un parc escarpé, sur la berge du Danube et à proximité immédiate du centre ville directement accessible à pied ou par un réseau maillé de tramways. Ideal pour la découverte de Budapest et de ses charmes
5
Antonio S- 10. Июн. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
old hotel, no air conditioning, a bit old... yet the thermal station makes you forget any inconvenience you wake up 6AM, put on your bathrobe, walk in the sauna, swim in the liberty swimming pool and after relax in hot thermal waters... a 20 minute nap on the couch and then you can start the day after having visited paradise. what a pity that they close early (8pm, last entrance 7pm)
5
Andreas K- 03. Июн. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
AAA +++, so macht Hotel Spaß ! Danke !
5
A traveler- 20. Май. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wer alte Hotels liebt ist hier richtig, die dazugehörigen Thermen sind renovierungsbedürftig aber trotzdem sehr schön es waren für uns drei wunderbare erholsame Tage Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut Zimmer gross, etwas verwohnt, aber total gemütlich mit Blick auf die Donau
5
Jan T- 07. Май. 2011
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hvis en ser bort i fra rommenes forfatning er dette et fantastisk hotell. Servicen på hotellet er upåklagelig og gjennomført god. Frokosten er også veldig bra. Grunnen til at veldig mange velger Gellert er de berømte badene og spa-avdelingen. Man tar på seg badekåpen på rommet og rusler rett ned til bade og spaavdelingen som er helt fantastisk Beliggenheten til hotellet er også helt grei. Hotellet ligger på Buda siden rett ved Frihetsbroen som er et vakkert skue i nattemørket. På den andre siden av broen havner man rett i hjertet av Pest.. Gangveien opp til den kjente Gellerthøyden starter på " trappen" av hotellet. Fantastisk utsikt. Anbefaler dette hotellet hvis er mest opptatt av rommets standar når man velger hotell. Hvor mye oppholder man seg egentlig på hotellrommet når man har en så fantastisk by på utsiden?
5
A traveler- 07. Май. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hvis en ser bort i fra rommenes forfatning er dette et fantastisk hotell. Servicen på hotellet er upåklagelig og gjennomført god. Frokosten er også veldig bra. Grunnen til at veldig mange velger Gellert er de berømte badene og spa-avdelingen. Man tar på seg badekåpen på rommet og rusler rett ned til bade og spaavdelingen som er helt fantastisk Beliggenheten til hotellet er også helt grei. Hotellet ligger på Buda siden rett ved Frihetsbroen som er et vakkert skue i nattemørket. På den andre siden av broen havner man rett i hjertet av Pest.. Gangveien opp til den kjente Gellerthøyden starter på " trappen" av hotellet. Fantastisk utsikt. Anbefaler dette hotellet hvis er mest opptatt av rommets standar når man velger hotell. Hvor mye oppholder man seg egentlig på hotellrommet når man har en så fantastisk by på utsiden?
5
Frank Ki- 26. Апр. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Gellert er et spa-hotell der badeavdelingen benyttes av mange fler enn hotellets gjester. Bygningen er litt sliten, men renoveres planmessig. Stor forbedring i løpet av siste 5 år - særlig badeanlegget. Service er prima, rommene holder godt mål og renhold er upåklagelig. Storslagen frokost. Hotellet er en opplevelse i seg selv og ligger med kort avstand til de fleste severdighetene i sentrum. Kjøp trikk/metro/bussbillett for 3 eller 7 dager og opplev velfungerende kollektivtrafikk. Et hotell jeg trygt vil anbefale og benytte igjen selv.
5
Sarah R.- 23. Апр. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: The hotel is situated right by the river and if you don't like walking has a tram stop right outside that connects with the metro. Booked an economy room, which was basic, but very clean and did the job. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the service superb. Can't fault the guest access to the thermal spa, went in everyday. Restaurant Tip: Walk over the bridge and in the square opposite the great market is a place called Anna's Cafe, great food and lovely to sit and watch the world go by.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 09. Апр. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Joël F- 31. Мар. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nous avons séjournés dans cet hôtel classe, un peu viellot à première vue, mais qui nous laisse sûrement pas indifférent. Le service hôtelier est impeccable, la propreté de l'hôtel et des chambres également, le buffet du matin est copieux et les gourmands en sont ravis, le spa est sublime et bénéfique pour la santé mais aussi très facile d'accès au 1er étage, c'était un break de 5 jours vraiment très agréable, je vous le recommande absolument ! !
5
Thomas T- 26. Мар. 2011
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Ett mycket trevligt hotell med ett underbart tempererat bad, 36grader alt. 38 grader, ångbastu, bastu, massage. Bra sängkomfort och bra frukost. Åker gärna tillbaka.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 23. Мар. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Man kan altid bo på 5-stjernet hoteller, og de ligner gerne hinanden over hele verden, men Gellert finder man kun et sted. Hotellets standard er som man kan forvente, men det er det hele værd - at opleve et så traditionelt hotel. Vi fik behandlinger i spa´et og selv de var typisk ungarnske. Bus og sporvogn kører lige udenfor døren til både borgområdet og Pest-siden. Alt i alt en god oplevelse på et gammelt hotel, vi ønskede at opleve lidt Ungarn, og kom både til at se fortid og nutid.
5
roger- 21. Мар. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent hotel with the typical opulence of the early wealthy 20th century. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. If you are over 65 you can travel on buses & trams free if you have your UK freedom pass. Budapest is beautiful classic and classy. The only prob we had was that my wife's jewellery was stolen from our suitcase after we had checked in to the flight. It had to happen there as our cases only took 30 mins to arrive at Gatwick !!!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 14. Мар. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Trond F- 09. Мар. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Oppholdet ved dette hotellet som varte i 4 dager svarte absolutt til forventningene. Vi brukte hotellet som base for en opplevelsestur i Budapest. Spa-avdelingen var gammel og ærverdig med flere bad for avslapning. Dette brukte vi ca 2 timer daglig, herlig! Svært vennlig personale med et høyt servicenivå. Veldig hyggelig atmosfære i alle hotellets fasiliteter.
5
Signe Maria C- 23. Фев. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi havde en dejlig uge på hotel Gellert. Vores forventninger blev til fulde indfriet og vores 3 børn (5, 9 og 12 år) nød adgangen til Gellert-badet. Det er helt sikkert ikke sidste gang vi har boet på dette hotel! Jeg har set at andre har kommenteret på manglende vedligeholdelse på hotellet. Det eneste jeg bemærkede var badeværelser af ældre dato...men alt fungerede og bidrager et gammelt badeværelse ikke bare til følelsen af at træde tilbage i historien?
5
Pam- 14. Фев. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This was the third time I have stayed there in the last six months. The single rooms are very outdated but clean. The brakfast is the same everyday but they will cook some things especially for you if you wish to have a change. The staff are all very polite and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as the SPA is one of the best around. It is very central and there is a tram stop outside the hotel so no need for a taxi. It is very cheap to travel via public transport worth getting a tickect for the length of your stay it only costs around £3.50 per day. There is no free wireless connection at the hotel but Wiera tells you where all the free places are and Burger King over the bridge (one stop on the tram) is a place for free WIFI.
5
Pam M- 14. Фев. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This was the third time I have stayed there in the last six months. The single rooms are very outdated but clean. The brakfast is the same everyday but they will cook some things especially for you if you wish to have a change. The staff are all very polite and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as the SPA is one of the best around. It is very central and there is a tram stop outside the hotel so no need for a taxi. It is very cheap to travel via public transport worth getting a tickect for the length of your stay it only costs around £3.50 per day. There is no free wireless connection at the hotel but Wiera tells you where all the free places are and Burger King over the bridge (one stop on the tram) is a place for free WIFI.
5
Brian N- 04. Фев. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Til andre rejsende til Budapest. Hotel Gellert, var en fornøjelse fra start til slut. Vores værelse var stort og med udsigt over Donau, der manglede intet. Personalet var altid smilende, venlige og meget hjælpsomme. Servicen fra receptionen var i en klasse for sig selv. Hele atmosfæren i dette hotel bygget i starten af 1900 tallet var unik. Adgang til SPA- afdelingen var indeholdt i prisen, den var med svimmingpool, varme og kolde bade, sauna og dampbad. SPA-afdelingen var bare vidunderlig!! Vi savner allerede Hotel Gellert, og kommer helt sikkert tilbage igen. Vh 3 Jyder.
4.65
Anonymous- 04. Фев. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Spa
5
A traveler- 10. Янв. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Cortesia e professionalità sia alla reception che negli altri servizi (bar, colazione,ecc).Aree comuni dallo stile liberty molto suggestive. Colazione sontuosa. Comodità per l'accesso alla zona termale. Unico appunto : il bistrot ha prezzi un pò elevati in rapporto alla qualità.
5
mark- 05. Янв. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
certainly stay at gellert again,great price for a taste of old europe at its best.The complimentary acess to spas and other facilities made stay that much more pleasurable in december.
5
A traveler- 05. Янв. 2011
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
certainly stay at gellert again,great price for a taste of old europe at its best.The complimentary acess to spas and other facilities made stay that much more pleasurable in december.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 04. Янв. 2011
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.5
Yasuyuki A.- 22. Дек. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: フロント・スーベニアショップ・レストラン等のサービスがいいホテルです。 朝食は種類が豊富です。特にパンはクロワッサンのほか、菓子パンが多品種あります。レストランのボーイは大変親切でした。又、スーベニアショップではブタペストカードは、乗車券類も販売しており大変便利です。 Hotel Feature Tip: ブタペストには温泉があります。日本では健康センターといったところです。ホテル付属のガウンを着用すれば無料で入れます。温度は36度38度の大きな風呂です。海水パンツを持参することをお勧めします。また隣には温水プールがあります。
5
Ninni D- 09. Дек. 2010
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Jättemysigt hotell, rummen stora och rena dock inte så gammaldags atmosfär som i resten av hotellbyggnaden. Men läget är perfekt, det är rent o fräscht. Bra service och fantastiskt att ha tillgång till badet. Hotellet ger mycket god valuta för pengarna och vi ska bo där även nästa gång!
5
patrick b- 17. Ноя. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Un hôtel au charme suranné, très bien situé, d'un excellent rapport qualité/prix. Un hôtel de prestige pour un prix très correct avec de bonnes prestations et un service de qualité. Le petit déjeuner à volonté est copieux et varié et l'accès gratuit aux thermes à tout moment de la journée est vraiment appréciable.
5
marcelinho- 10. Ноя. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Qype
Wunderbare Remineszenz an die Grandeur des K.u.K-Reiches. Ans Schwimmbad legen und TOSCA (Band, Östereicher!) hören. Oder im Thermalbad einen alten Herren zum Wasserschach herausfordern. Service etc. nicht internationaler 5-Sterne Standard aber gerade deshalb eine Erfahrung für sich.
5
Vincent R- 07. Ноя. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
L'hotel semble un peu isolé, mais il suffit de traverser le pont pour etre dans le centre de la ville. Excellente situation. Ai apprecié l'acces libre aux Bains depuis l'hotel Le buffet petit dejeuner est copieux, et varié. La salle est parfois un peu surpeuplée, le week end
5
stephane F- 06. Ноя. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Soit c'est un peu un loto...on ne sait jamais quelle chambre on va avoir ( dans les premiers prix bien sûr!) ni quelle vue ...mais malgré les moquettes fatiguées, les rideaux un peu courts, les fauteuils d'un autre age...on aime bien ! Bienvenue dans un palace de l'air stalinienne...immense et endormi...mais avec un charme certain et un personnel d'une extreme gentillesse...gros point fort ! LES BAINS GELLERT ! Si vous testez la pagaille des bains Széchenyi ( bien que magnifiques!) vous verrez qu'il y a un sacré confort à descendre de sa chambre emmitouflé dans son peignoir directement dans cet endroit magnifique que sont les bains Gellert ! Pas de doute nous y reviendrons!
5
Sultana- 29. Окт. 2010
  • Couple
  • Source: Zoover
Een beetje in de sfeer van 'vergane glorie', maar wat een geweldig imposante plek om te verblijven. De kamers zijn eenvoudig maar compleet ingericht, uitstekende bedden. Een prima ontbijtbuffet. Het inpandig bereikbare thermaalbaden complex is een ware belevenis. Een tweetal verdiepingsgangen van het hotel hebben rechtstreeks per lift verbinding. Een witharige nog wat communistisch aandoend dametje begeleidt je naar de entree van het badencentrum. Prachtige mozaieken, grote en kleine baden met uiteenlopende temperaturen. Een enorm golfslagbad in de buitenlucht met ligweide, jacuzzi's en noem maar op. Een kleine wandeling over de brug voor de deur van het hotel brengt je naar de markhallen aan de overzijde van de Donau, vandaaruit is het heel goed mogelijk te voet de stad te verkennen. Overigens: een etentje in restaurant Gundal is een absolute must. Een geweldige ervaring, mooi eten met bijbehorend wijnarrangement en dat alles onder opzwepend hongaars orkestje.
5
sven l- 09. Окт. 2010
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
ett fantastiskt trevligt hotell. fint bemötande mycket trevlig personal. hämtade oss på flygplatsen med egna bilar. enorm frukost. underbara bad. hotellet 5+. rummen rena o fina men lite öst stuk på golven har redan bokat 3 rum till februari
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Anonymous- 28. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Un hôtel de prestige avec ses bains à faire rêver ! Un regret peut-être : personne ne parle le français !
5
A traveler- 27. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Tout nous a plu, (à l'exception de la soirée "typique" recommandée par l'hôtel dans un restaurant de luxe avec bonnes nourriture et musique, mais totalement dépourvu d'âme). L'hôtel est un de ces palaces au charme suranné et aux détails esthétiques raffinés. Les bains sont extraordinaires et je les recommande vraiment chaleureusement, non seulement pour le plaisir de l'eau, mais aussi pour celui des yeux.
5
A Google User- 25. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Staff was very nice. The meal was perfect and overall, it was very cheap.
5
marshall- 22. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We love the historic hotels of the world and the Gellert is certainly one of the classics. It was especially nice that it was not terriably expensive for such a grand place. I was there for the world triathlon championship so i had my bicycle in the room and it rained several of the race days. The staff was very helpful to me and all the athletes dealing with wet bikes in such a grand hotel. I used the hot baths every days after races.
5
marshall a- 22. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
We love the historic hotels of the world and the Gellert is certainly one of the classics. It was especially nice that it was not terriably expensive for such a grand place. I was there for the world triathlon championship so i had my bicycle in the room and it rained several of the race days. The staff was very helpful to me and all the athletes dealing with wet bikes in such a grand hotel. I used the hot baths every days after races.
5
Robert- 20. Сен. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent trip, Hotel really good, with lots of character. Food excellent and breakfasts with lots of options although a little crowded when we were there. Spa attached is also a great experience and most of Budapest is easily reached by foot, bus, tram or metro..
4.5
Kazuyo K.- 30. Авг. 2010
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Agoda
Good: 多様なスパプールを堪能した。 庭にある波のプールは非常に面白かったのですが、友人は波が強すぎて怖くて入れなかったそうです。波をもう少し調整して優しい波もあると良いのにと思いました。
4.5
Kazuyo K.- 30. Авг. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: 多様なスパプールを堪能した。 庭にある波のプールは非常に面白かったのですが、友人は波が強すぎて怖くて入れなかったそうです。波をもう少し調整して優しい波もあると良いのにと思いました。 Sightseeing/Attractions Tip:
4.5
bremerseefahrer- 15. Авг. 2010
  • Couple
  • Source: Zoover
Im schwefelhaltigen Thermalw. baden, daß mögen wir beide gerne, nicht umsonst sind wir in Budap. gelandet. Wenn schon, denn schon haben wir uns gedacht+haben uns im Gellert einquartiert. In dem alten, historischen Gemäuer haben wir allerdings die 4**** nicht gefunden. Alles war sehr renovierungsbedürftig, Matratzen durchgelegen, Frühstück wenig Auswahl- nur Sauer, Kaffee verbrannte Bohne, Service unfreundlich-Ober wollte nicht gestört werden-schade , zum Essen sind wir dann in andere Restaurants gegangen, da wurden wir freundlich bedient. Aber das Thermalw. war Spitze, das Hotelbad war antik+mit dem seltsamen Lendenschurz fühlte man sich ins türkische Mittelalter versetzt. Und das beruhigende Rauschen wirkte zusammen mit der feuchten Wärme sehr einschläfernd nach der türkischen Massage. Hinterher fühlte man sich wie neugeboren. Wir sind viel gelaufen+haben viel gebadet in Budap., haben viel Schönes gesehen, nach 3 Tagen fuhren wir in 12 Std. mit der Bahn nach Hause. Eine schöne Reise.
5
John- 13. Авг. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Had a marvellous large room overlooking the river - one we had on a previous trip. This time we were celebrating a big birthday. Dinner on the Panorama terrace was excellent all round in terms of quality and quantity of food, service from attentive waiters, musical entertainment and general ambience. We know which Hotel to choose when we come back again.
5
John D- 13. Авг. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Had a marvellous large room overlooking the river - one we had on a previous trip. This time we were celebrating a big birthday. Dinner on the Panorama terrace was excellent all round in terms of quality and quantity of food, service from attentive waiters, musical entertainment and general ambience. We know which Hotel to choose when we come back again.
5
Michaela- 06. Авг. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The Danubius is a grand old hotel. Very large and spacious. Although some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, the majority of the hotel was very well decorated. We spent 3 nights here and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were more than helpful with any requests and advice. The bedrooms could have benefiited from having air conditioning but we couldnt fault anything else. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is at the end of the Green iron bridge and the tram stops right opposite. Take the tram back to the town and it stops right opposite the Market Hall- a huge station like building full of wonderful fresh foods and stalls. In here is also a tourist information centre, very helpful to ask directions of attractions. The breakfast at the Danubius was great. Plenty of choice and eat as much as you like. We would definitley return to this hotel. The thermal baths and and swimming pools were a pleasure too. It was extremely hot weather during our weekend stay and it was heavenly to get back to the hotel and cool off in the pools. Across the road at the side of the hotel was an intersting church in a cave. Worth a walk over to take a look inside and walk up Gellert Hill if you have the energy to the big Citadel statue that can be seen lit up at night. A lovely city!
5
Michaela- 06. Авг. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Danubius is a grand old hotel. Very large and spacious. Although some parts of the hotel need refurbishing, the majority of the hotel was very well decorated. We spent 3 nights here and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff were more than helpful with any requests and advice. The bedrooms could have benefiited from having air conditioning but we couldnt fault anything else. The location of this hotel is perfect. It is at the end of the Green iron bridge and the tram stops right opposite. Take the tram back to the town and it stops right opposite the Market Hall- a huge station like building full of wonderful fresh foods and stalls. In here is also a tourist information centre, very helpful to ask directions of attractions. The breakfast at the Danubius was great. Plenty of choice and eat as much as you like. We would definitley return to this hotel. The thermal baths and and swimming pools were a pleasure too. It was extremely hot weather during our weekend stay and it was heavenly to get back to the hotel and cool off in the pools. Across the road at the side of the hotel was an intersting church in a cave. Worth a walk over to take a look inside and walk up Gellert Hill if you have the energy to the big Citadel statue that can be seen lit up at night. A lovely city!
5
A Google User- 03. Авг. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Staff was very nice. The meal was perfect and overall, it was very cheap.
5
A traveler- 28. Июл. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel war einfach Klasse. Super Lage und sehr guter Service. Das Thermalbad ist auch super.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 20. Июл. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotell Gellert er i mange reisehåndbøker over Budapest listet som en serverdighet. Dette skyldes nok at det har et av de beste badene i Budapest. Som gjest på hotellet har man fri tilgang på badeanlegget, som består av store svømmebasseng, stort utendørs bad og varme terma bad med mineralsk vann. I tillegg til selve badene er det tilbud om massasje og ulike spa tilbud. Muligheten til og benytte badeanlegget daglig og så mye man ønsket var en stor fordel med hotelloppholdet. Servicen på hotellet var utmerket, de ansatte var vennlige og imøtekommende. Lokaliseringen av hotellet rett ved Donau var svært bra. Det var en kort spasertur over broen så var man i Pest sentrum. Hvis man skulle si noe negativt om hotellet så må det være at det nok ikke er oppgradert på en del år og virker litt "slitt". Men på sett og vis har det sin sjarm. Det er også et minus at det ikke var air condition på rommet.
5
Christina W- 29. Июн. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
At kunne traske i badekåbe fra sit værelse på Hotel Gellert til kurbadet Gellerts varme bade var simpelthen skønt! At kunne kombinerer storbyferie med kurbad i så smukke omgivelser var et hit! Hotel Gellert var som taget fra en film med sin udsigt til Donau, smukke indretning, dejlige morgenmad og venlige stemning. Super godt!
4.55
Anonymous- 16. Июн. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Wunderschönes Haus, sehr freundliches Personal ! Bad: Deutlich Verfallsspuren im Badbereich.
4.65
Malcolm E.- 15. Июн. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Location - Easy to get to and from the hotel by Public transport; Spa & Pools - fantastic and included in rate; Breakfast Buffet This is an old world hotel but the facilities are very good. I really had a fantastic stay and the hotel is on the Danube and is a great base - walk out the front and take the 49 or 47 Tram and in 10 mins you are in the centre of the city. Get a 3 or 4 day Transport pass from the gift shop which gives you 2 free city walking tours - hopefully you will get Anita as your guide. Shopping Tip: Take the 49 Tram over the river - get off at the first stop. If you cross road to the right you will be at the local markets. If you cross to the left you will be in a street that caters for tourists and further left gets you to the good restaurants on the river.
5
...- 04. Июн. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Qype
I went to the Sziget festival in 2009. It was amazing, but very dirty. At the end we treated our selves to a day in the spa. It was amazing.
5
Niels J- 30. Май. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fint hotel, med alle faciliteter i top stand. Den gratis adgang til det tilhørende spa-bad er en fin måde at start/slutte dagen på.
5
John & Carolyn- 17. Май. 2010
  • Couple
  • Source: Orbitz
We walked to nearly everything--the hotel is right on the Danube River and there is a main bridge right in front of the hotel that crosses the river to the Buda side. The hote is massive--but easy to get around inside.
5
claudy V- 14. Апр. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Voir mes indications ci-dessus
4.65
Anna H.- 09. Апр. 2010
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Läge (nära marknad och kommunikationer), rejäla rum, fantastisk frukost, trevlig personal utan att vara servil, obegränsad tillgång till badet i huset. Atmosfären av gammal solid kvalitet. Atmosfären är fantastisk - det är ett hotell med känsla! Att gå i de breda trapporna, titta upp på gigantiska kristallkronor och jättelika tavlor gör tom promenaden till frukostmatsalen till en upplevelse! Frukosten - ja där saknades ingenting! Personalen var så tillmötesgående och glad. Och badet sedan - vi var överlyckliga! Vi ska abslout bo på Gellert nästa gång! Hotel Feature Tip: Bada bada bada! När du lämnar hotellet - använd spårvagn, buss och tunnelbana - köp kort för det antal dygn du behöver!
5
Lee- 03. Апр. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This is a great hotel. A little old, but that adds to the charm in my opinion. Although not having complimentary wireless is a small minus, this is greatly outweighed by the complimentary access to the adjacent Turkish Baths.
5
Kerri- 26. Мар. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel was fabulous from start to finish. The staff are incredibly helpful without being intrusive. The breakfast is excellent as is the Sunday brunch (great value and with free champagne!). The thermal pools in the baths at the hotel are fabulous. Remember to bring a swimsuit and flip flops. There is a dedicated lift in the hotel that saves you wandering through reception in your bathrobe (not that anybody would comment if you did!). Location was great for sightseeing and shopping, definitely check out the local central market at he other side of the bridge that looks like a train station (excellent souvenir shopping upstairs) Best thing about this hotel? The staff!
5
francescarita- 16. Янв. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Trivago
Siamo stati a Budapest due anni consecutivi, e l'anno scorso, in particolare, come ho già detto nell’opinione sulla gita sul Danubio, abbiamo scelto ben volentieri di ritornarci, non solo perché Budapest è bellissima ma siamo andati a conoscere la bimba che ho adottato a distanza! Lei è bellissima e conoscerla e stare un po’ con lei è stato magnifico, peccato però perché le ore a disposizione per le visite sono proprio volate via, con lei e con tutti i suoi Amichetti del villaggio. Siamo partiti da Cagliari in aereo, la Sardegna è lontana, ma con l’aereo il viaggio è molto meno stressante, abbiamo poi preso un taxi che ci ha portato direttamente all’Hotel da noi scelto per il soggiorno. In questa opinione vi voglio parlare, finalmente dell’Hotel dove abbiamo alloggiato entrambe le volte che siamo andati a Budapest. L’Hotel Danubius Gellert è maestoso e già il nome dice tutto, è posto vicinissimo al Danubio ed ha vista proprio sul grande e bel Danubio Blu! Ci tornerei volentieri anche quest’anno, non lo nego, e credo che ci tornerò davvero presto, magari allo stesso Hotel, la mia bimba ora ci scrive e ci aspetta a braccia aperte!
5
Brenda- 06. Янв. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This historic hotel is well located adjacent to a tram and bus line that provides ready access to downtown Pest on the opposite side of the Danube, and to the Castle Hill area. Staff is professional. Food is great in restaurant, which also has a great view. The historic spa is easily accessed from within the hotel, and is free for guests. The business center staff is friendly, speak fluent English and can provide tickets for trams and tourist information. Breakfast buffet is free and lavish. Negatives - no free wi-fi, no free access to computers in business centers (about 5 Euro for 30 minutes) and only available until 7 p.m..
5
A traveler- 06. Янв. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This historic hotel is well located adjacent to a tram and bus line that provides ready access to downtown Pest on the opposite side of the Danube, and to the Castle Hill area. Staff is professional. Food is great in restaurant, which also has a great view. The historic spa is easily accessed from within the hotel, and is free for guests. The business center staff is friendly, speak fluent English and can provide tickets for trams and tourist information. Breakfast buffet is free and lavish. Negatives - no free wi-fi, no free access to computers in business centers (about 5 Euro for 30 minutes) and only available until 7 p.m..
5
Giuseppe d- 05. Янв. 2010
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Albergo ideale per una vacanza a Budapest all'insegna del relax preferibilmente durante il periodo invernale. Posizione invidiabile, terme assolutamente di rilievo, camere ampie e pulite quotidianamente. Personale di livello. Sarebbe meglio se il complesso venisse ristrutturato.
5
John- 30. Ноя. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Excellant if dated hotel, but this adds to the ambience. Hotel reception were very professional and helpful and access to the spa a welcome bonus. Hotel is central to everything in Budapest. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.
5
John- 30. Ноя. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HotelClub
Excellant if dated hotel, but this adds to the ambience. Hotel reception were very professional and helpful and access to the spa a welcome bonus. Hotel is central to everything in Budapest. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Budapest.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 24. Ноя. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
teichenberg- 03. Окт. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Qype
Ein altes Hotel, mit viel Würde. Und das berühmte angeschlossene Termalbad. Perfekt.
5
Barkmann- 23. Сен. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Trivago
Izuzetan hotel na obali Dunava ispod istoimenog brda Gelert. Odiše dahom minulih vremena koji mu daju naročiti šmek. Omiljneo stecisšte jugoslovenskih turista iz perioda zlatne epohe SFRJ. Sjajni termalni izvori daju neponovljiv osecaj Osečate se kao u romantičnoj priči iz doba Austrouagrske monarhije. Smešten na samoj obali Dunava sa budimske strane, idealan je za razgledanje starog dela grada, Beogradskog setalista sa peštanke strane, zgrade carinarnice , Vaci ulice, sinagoge, najveće u evropi, katedrale svetog Ištvana. Svakko iskrena preporuka!!!!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 21. Сен. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi var kjempefornøyd med alt. Følte vi bodde kongelig på de to rommene vi hadde fått nå. Men litt vanskelig å finne frem til de forskjellige spa behandlingene og opplegget de hadde der. Men det var godt.
5
Tina American Hungarian- 19. Сен. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
The Hotel Gellert was incredibly beautiful - the architecture amazing and the history astounding. Three of us stayed there during a family reunion in Budapest. I believe the Hotel gave in incredible insight into Hungarian life - the location could not have been better - in the heart of the city with street car availability outside the front door. Our room was beautiful - overlooking the Danube and the magnificent city at night. The food at the hotel epitomized Hungarian cuisine and was delectable. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any traveler going to Budapest, Hungary. Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel Church in the rocks was across the street from the Hotel and is definitely worth walking through.
5
Tina American Hungarian- 18. Сен. 2009
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Orbitz
The Hotel Gellert was incredibly beautiful - the architecture amazing and the history astounding. Three of us stayed there during a family reunion in Budapest. I believe the Hotel gave in incredible insight into Hungarian life - the location could not have been better - in the heart of the city with street car availability outside the front door. Our room was beautiful - overlooking the Danube and the magnificent city at night. The food at the hotel epitomized Hungarian cuisine and was delectable. I would highly recommend this Hotel to any traveler going to Budapest, Hungary. Church in the rocks was across the street from the Hotel and is definitely worth walking through.
5
Anonymous- 16. Сен. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
老舗の貫禄を感じるホテル。大改修が終われば日中も静かな環境が維持されるはず。地下鉄駅が目の前に出来る予定なので一層便利なロケーションになるだろう。スタッフもよく訓練されていた。
5
Andrew- 16. Авг. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel in a fine 1930's style. Wonderful pool and spa, nice breakfast (didn't try the evening meals). This is a fine hotel with friendly, English speaking staff on the 24-hour front desk. The whole hotel looks fabulous, aith stained glass and wood everywhere. The standards of clenliness are also very good. It is well placed right on the Danube in Buda, close to the major sights on that side of the river, and the centre of Pest. If you can saty here at a good price, then do.
5
Phil- 09. Авг. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel and our room were beautiful. We enjoyed our balcony and view of the Danube. Service was great as was the food in the restaurant. Having the baths attached was a real plus. The only drawback was not having air conditioning on some of the hottest days of summer (104 F). Still we enjoyed our stay.
5
Bruce- 25. Июн. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Zoover
Stayed in Superior double: excellent. Good value, very nice room and fine view of river and bridge. Stayed in cheapest single before: slightly dingy, but good value for money as includes an excellent breakfast and use of the baths.
5
Serguei- 25. Июн. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Zoover
It is probably worth to take a trip to Budapest just for the sake of the Hotel Gellert experience: the Old World / Belle Epoque grandeur, magnificent location and great service, not to forget free and convenient access to the excellent Baths - one of the best attractions the city has to offer. The Panorama restaurant comes highly recommended, too. On the negative side - their single rooms are in need of renovation and are arguably slightly worse value than the other options.
5
Peter- 12. Май. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
A very good hotel in the very center of Budapest. As a guest you can enjoy the SPA center and an excellent breakfast, while watching the Danube river.
5
Jean- 12. Мар. 2009
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location. Centre of Pest just 5 minutes walk over the bridge. They are in the process of taking the underground right outside the hotel. The thermal pools were superb. Bathrobe supplied by the hotel so you could take lift direct to the pools.
5
John- 18. Дек. 2008
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The Danubius Hotel Gellert is an excellent base to explore Budapest. Close to the Liberty Bridge this hotel is within walking distance to some of the best sites and shopping offered by this beautiful city. The Hotel Gellert as superb thermal baths and pool that are freely available to its guests. An experience that must not be missed. The hotel Bistro has an great menu and worth a visit.
5
barbc- 25. Ноя. 2008
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This is a charming hotel with very friendly people. I highly recommend it!
5
ショートトリッパー- 01. Окт. 2008
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
繁華街とは川を挟んだ反対側ですが、地下鉄やトラムが発達しているので不便さは全くなし。一番安いシングルルームの利用でしたので客室の設備は最低限でしたが、何よりもホテルに併設されている温泉が無料で利用できる(一般利用だと有料)こと、また朝食のビュッフェも種類が豊富で味もよかったことからすると非常にお得なホテルでした。 帰国の日のフライトが午前7時半ごろだったのでフロントでシャトルバスの手配をお願いしたところ、モーニングコールの提案に加え、朝食のレストランがその時間はオープンしていないからということで朝食セットを無料で用意してくれました。 また温泉受付時間わずかに過ぎてしまったのにもかかわらず、ホテルから温泉へ行く直通のエレベーターを操作しているおばあさんが早く早くというようなことを現地の言葉で言って、無理に受け付けてくれました。(身振りからそういっていたと思います)。 古くからあるホテルですので、当然近代的な設備ではありませんが、ソフト面が最高でした。 日本人の宿泊客が少ないのが不思議なくらいお勧めしたいホテルでした。

У Вас появились вопросы? Обратитесь к нашему администратору:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Тел: +36-1-889-5500
Телефон резервирования: +36 1 889 5501
Факс: +36 1 889 5505

Адрес: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Будапешт, Венгрия Посмотреть карту Посмотреть карту

Телефон резервирования

+36 1 889 5501

Адрес:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Будапешт, Венгрия Посмотреть карту

Выбран 1 отель! Одновременно можно сравнить не более 3-х отелей.

Выбрано 2 отеля! Одновременно можно сравнить не более 3-х отелей.

Выбран 1 отель! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X