toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Отзывы наших постояльцев о Данубиус Геллерт Отеле

Отзывы наших постояльцев о Данубиус Геллерт Отеле

Позвоните нам

Reviews

Оценка отеля
Итоговый результат
4.8/5
На основе 6136 полученных оценок
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Вы хорошо провели время в нашем отеле? Поделитесь с нами своим опытом!
5
Mørch- 01. Авг. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Jeg var gjest på Hotel Gellert for 10. ende gang. For meg er det bare et hotell i Budapest.........!! Bad: Hva skulle det være?
5
Rod K- 30. Июл. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Friendly helpfull staff and the facilities offered by the hotel , use of the fantastic swimming pool and spa.good buffet breakfast, clean and relaxing Bad: Very hot when visited 40 c ,could have been more comfortable with some air con in room. Location Tip: Excellent location 10 miniutes walking distance to city centre shops etc, great veiw of river day and night. Stayed just 3 days wished it could have been longer,went to the f1 gran prix ,night walk and river criuse and last day in the spa and swimming pool at the Gellert hotel great enjoyable weekend .
4.6
Diana- 30. Июл. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: SPA, outdoor swimming pools and breakfast. Good staff. Bad: Rooms are a bit old, need to fix terrasse
4.5
Adam D.- 28. Июл. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Historické termální lázně (1x zdarma), kvalitní snídaně, poloha nedaleko centra Hotel leží na okraji centrální oblasti města, hlavní památky nejsou vzdálené (např. k budově Parlamentu lze dojít za 30 min.). Návštěva lázní byla zajímavým zpestřením pobytu. Komplikací byly jen vysoké teploty, jelikož na pokojích bohužel není klimatizace. Vybavení pokojů je skromné, ale dostačující. Parkování na hlídaném parkovišti vedle hotelu stojí 12,5 EUR na noc. Doporučit lze obě hotelové restaurace.
5
Marta- 28. Июл. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Secesna architektura hotela, velmi dobre situovany, prijemny Bad: nemame namietky
4.5
Dorthe- 28. Июл. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Morgenmadbuffet Spa Rengøring på værelset Bad: Ingen aircondition Manglede havestole på terrassen på værelset - nr 427
4.5
Judy A.- 22. Июл. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Grand architecture, thermal spas, service I enjoyed my stay very much, the hotel is magnificent in terms of culture and history.
4.8
Christine- 22. Июл. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: sehr aufmerksames und zuvorkommendes Personal vom Empfang bis zur Abreise, Zimmer und Bett sehr sauber und bequem, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück in schönem Ambiente, direkter Zugang zum historischen Thermalbad, feines Café mit Pianomusik Bad: Ich hatte nichts zu bemängeln. Dass die Einrichtung der Zimmer recht spartanisch ist, wußte ich vorher, hat auch nicht gestört, da ansonsten günstiges Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
5
Traveler- 14. Июл. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Beautiful hotel, nice having the baths right there. Bad: air conditioning would have been a welcome addition Easy location, beautiful, unfortunate construction close by, otherwise I expect it would have been much quieter.
5
Joseph Caruana- 11. Июл. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We shall be coming again to the hotel at least 2 times more this summer we would only wish that our rooms air condition is capable of cooling the room as it was to hot last year
4.6
Eva- 05. Июл. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborné lázně jsou přímo součástí hotelu, jednu z jejich návštěv máte v ceně. Všem doporučuji, tolik relaxace najednou jsem si již dlouho neužila. Bad: Hotel nám sice přidělil jiný pokoj, ale vše ochotně vyřešili pokojem z vyšší cenové relace za stejnou cenu, jakou jsme měli sjednanou. Takže opět vlastně spíše chválím, než-li kárám :)
5
Traveler- 04. Июл. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Grandeur, staff and spa Bad: Some things are a little worn Location Tip: Location was great, easy to get everwhere Gorgeous hotel, the former grandeur is amazing. Although a bit worn around the edges now, the atmosphere is amazing, the staff are incredible and the history is all around you. The breakfast is one of the best selections I've experienced and the location is great. I've already booked my return trip! Would highly recommend!
5
Anthony- 04. Июл. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Attentive service. Good parking availability. Beautiful building, great spas. Good restaurants for meals. Near a beautiful bridge, and the Central Market Hall. Good breakfast.
4.8
Egil- 30. Июн. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: SPA-avdelingen var meget bra.
4.6
Jennifer- 23. Июн. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Otroligt bra hotell med ett fantastiskt spa! ute och inne spa med varma och "kalla" avdelningar. Inomhus var thermalbaden mellan 36 och 40 grader. Lite svårt att hitta bara i dessa oändliga gångar och omklädningsrum som skiljer män och kvinnors avdelningar åt. Personalen var mycket trevlig allt från receptionen till städerskan. God frukost. Bad: Vi fick ett mycket stort rum för 4 personer varav 2 barn. Rummet var otroligt omodernt! Badrummet, toaletten och den heltäckande mattan var verkligen i behov av en uppfräschning!! Hade inte heller skadat med skönare sängar.
4.6
Esa- 22. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Arboka vanha miljöö Bad: Ilmastointi oli vain meluisa kone nurkassa
4.6
Susanne- 21. Июн. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Ambiente! Natürlich bedarf das Hotel einer Auffrischung, aber das geht beinahe vergessen. Bad: Für den Ausdruck von 4pdf-Seiten A4 (boarding passes) haben wir 600 Forint bezahlt! Im teuren Zürich kostet ein schwarz-weiss-Ausdruck 20 Rappen...
4.6
Isabelle- 20. Июн. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: fantastisch uitzicht op het terras, fijn om te ontbijten (wel zelf wat vragen of het kan) want de meesten eten binnen. Zalig badhuis, prima pedicure... Bad: geen airco op de kamer
4.7
Anonymous- 19. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Good: Der nostalgische Flair des Hotels und die schöne Lage. Mit Anschluss zum wunderschönen Gellert Bad. Wunderschön
5
Traveler- 05. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Les thermes � acc�s direct et la qualit� des massages. Le restaurant le soir avec musiciens. La proximit� des transports. Le confort des chambres. Bad: Il manque des r�ceptionnistes parlant fran�ais et espagnol. Les thermes pourraient fermer plus tard le soir. Location Tip: Quartier agr�able et bien fr�quent�, avec commerces de type superette, restaurants. Je ne parlais pas anglais mais personnel a �t� compr�hensif et � l'�coute. L'ameublement des chambres n'est pas moderne mais il est confortable et il y a la bonne temp�rature. Je me suis bien repos�e le soir et j'ai appr�ci� les services en tout genre mis � disposition des clients. L'avantage d'avoir les bus et tramways au pied de l'h�tel et le m�tro proche pour les d�placements aux endroits touristiques facilite les d�placements. Le restaurant avec terrasse et vue sur le Danube le soir est tr�s agr�able pour bien finir la journ�e et les plats sont de qualit� ainsi que le service.
5
Frank- 04. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything about the hotel , especially staff and the breakfast and nearness to city centre .I stayed there some years ago , and will stay again later this summer with my wife ,Thanks Bad: Nothing
4.6
Olga- 04. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Veldig bra service, veldig hyggelig personale. Fikk mye hjelp. Bad: Noe sliten spa avdeling.Gammeldags spa pedikur, bruker ikke steriliserte utstyr.
5
Ernani Teixeira- 04. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Fantastic Art Nouveau baths.
4.8
Anonymous- 03. Июн. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, gepflegte unaufdringliche Gastlichkeit Bad: Spa-Bereich nur einmal kostenlos, anschließend zwar nur halber Preis, gleichwohl sind das 9,00 €
4.8
Bálint- 31. Май. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A tágas terek A szép panoráma Elhelyezkedés
5
Traveler- 28. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The excellent view of the Danube Bad: The carpets are becoming a little marked Location Tip: Good location for getting around the trams stop outside (if over 65 the public transport is free in Budapest but must carry ID to prove age). A great hotel in all respects, but its past magnificence is becoming slightly faded. A wonderful building in the banks of the Danube. Get a room at the front and you can sit on the balcony all day watching people, bikes, trams, and of course boats pass by. So interesting if a little noisy at by night. The breakfasts are very good, with wide choice and good service. The rooms are large with high ceilings, ours had a chandelier! The adjoining spa is well worth the free visit which comes with your stay. The location is convenient for the river but a tram-ride away from the centre. The hop-on-hop-off Site-seeing buses from Big Bus Co stop outside the hotel and are good value. Pay for one day get second day free. Ticket also includes Night Tour and Boat Trip on Danube.
5
Pam M- 27. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Its staff are great. Bad: Needs to be updated. Location Tip: Its fantasic you can walk in to town with ease. I love this hotel its in perfect location for sight seeing and is attached to the best SPA. The staff are very friendly and always very willing to help you. I have stayed at The Gellert seven times in two years as a result of the staff being consistant with the service they provide. The breakfast is great the food is of good quality and lots of variety.
5
William- 26. Май. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were ever helpful and considerate in dealing with my son and me, especiallyu with respect to our sight-seeing wishes.. The hotel was very handy to superb restaurants and shopping facilities. Bad: The bathroom lighting was not as intense as I would like it to be, especially for shaving.
4.8
Rebecca- 26. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: sehr guter Service und freundliches Personal
5
Daniel- 26. Май. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Den genuina känslan.
4.6
Jean- 25. Май. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Les équipements de la chambre (211) étaient à la limite de l'usure : j'espère qu'il n'en est pas de même pour les autres chambres de l’hôtel. Est ce la contrepartie du "meilleur prix garanti" ?
5
Steinar- 24. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Historisk...arkitektur. Spa. Location Tip: Midt i blinken, gav oss nærhet til det vi skulle, uansett er kommunikasjonen velfungerende her. 4m under taket, stoooort rom. Bra beliggenhet ved den grønne broa (Liberty) med Vaci gågaten 5 min unna. Trikker rett ved, SPA.... Bra restaurant, barer og en super frokost!
5
David- 23. Май. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super location, great staff, superb spa, made it an excellent experience all round Bad: Only one free entry to Spa per guest per stay
4.8
Natalia- 23. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: хорошее месторасположение, дружелюбный и вежливый персонал, регулярно убирают номер.
5
Yulia- 23. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Отличное месторасположение, рядом парк. Купальни. В отель можно заехать с домашними животными
5
Zsuzsa- 19. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Beatiful location, easy access to tourist places. The Gellert bath onsite, very convinient. Location Tip: Go to the Great Market, downtown street Vaci offer lot of shopping, restaurant and coffe places. The National Museum is close by. Excellent service, great breakfast. The hotel staff very helpful, professional.
4.6
Anonymous- 19. Май. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 很古老能享受多瑙河美景的酒店,温泉设施很好,服务水平一流,洒店歺饮很美味,晚上还有迷人现場乐队表演。我们期待下次再能来此渡假。 Bad: 房间内设施有些陈旧,建议酒店做些更新设备。
4.8
Anonymous- 19. Май. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: atmosphère d'ancien palace très Mitteleuropa vue sur le Danube literie confortable qualité du service qualité des petits déjeuners amabilité du personnel bains Gellert
5
J-marc- 15. Май. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le petit-dej et les bains Bad: J'espere qu'il feront un ravalement de façade et moderniser les chambres
5
Preben- 14. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Morgenmaden Bad: Eneste minus i mine øjne var morgenmad først startede kl. 7 (kunne godt være kl.6 eller 6.30 hotellet hører prismæssigt til over middel hotel,men er det også.jeg rejste alene og boede på enkeltværelse men to rum til hhv.bag og toilet.Safeboks både på værelse eller i receptionen .Morgenmad var meget flot og der manglede intet.Personalet meget serciveorinteret.Hilste altid når man så dem.
4.8
Tone- 14. Май. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Jeg likte hotellet med sjel. Det gamle var tatt vare på. Svært god beliggenhet. sentralt, fasjonabelt Bad: Vegg til veggteppet på rommet
5
Karin- 09. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Historic hotel with a romantic, "Orient-Express-ish" atmosphere a, magnificent breakfast, (from my point of view;) the best brandy in the world in the bar. The staff is very nice, the location close to perfect, and of course the spa is something special. I would like to stay there again.
5
Traveler- 08. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
ドナウ川ビューのお部屋は広くて快適でしたが、古いホテルなのでエアコンが無いようでした。 暑い季節だと、どうかなと思いました。温泉もクラシックで良かったですし、朝食も最高でした。 ホテルの目の前からトラムに乗れるので非常に便利でした。
4.6
Jean-frédéric- 07. Май. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le personnel du Gellert absolument adorable, la situation remarquablement pratique de l'hôtel (cela fait trois fois que nous y allons !), la possibilité de garer sa voiture prise en charge par les portiers, la qualité du restaurant panoramique qui accepte en plus la Budapest Card et bien sûr les bains absolument géniaux (cadre comme détente). Bad: Deux gros regrets... La piscine à vague ne fonctionne plus - et c'était un réel plus - et surtout désormais les passages aux bains sont payants pour les clients de l'hôtel à l'exception du premier alors qu'avant ils étaient tous gratuits (si l'on séjourne plusieurs jours et si l'on veut profiter des eaux de Budapest, les faux frais augmentent vite et c'est regrettable).
4.6
Anonymous- 07. Май. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Hotellet trenger sårt oppussing
5
Annamaria T.- 06. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: locatio, staff, spa I highly recommend this amazing hotel that uniquely offers free entry to it's world famous bath. If you go to Budapest, don't miss it! Sensational.
5
Therese- 05. Май. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lyxigt ställe till bra pris. Blev väl bemötta redan när vi klev ur taxin. God mat och bra service.
4.8
Peter- 02. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hyvä sijainti, edullinen hinta, monipuolinen aamiainen, hieno ympäristö Bad: Hotelli kaipaa remonttia
4.8
Malika- 01. Май. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l'espace des lieux
5
Anonymous- 01. Май. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was really great...the stuff was kind and they all knew foreign language...perfect
5
Anonyme- 01. Май. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Un bel hôtel ancien, bâtiment splendide très bien situé: des lignes de tram qui montent vers la citadelle, ou vont en direction du centre. Personnel aimable et efficace. Un plus: les magnifiques bains auxquels on a un accès direct depuis l'hôtel (une entrée gratuite par séjour). Un moins: décor de la chambre (individuelle) plutôt vieillot, la moquette mériterait d'être changée...
5
Stevan R.- 28. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Hote the local Area, and the resturants This hotel was a magnificent structure very old with all of the cultural ambiance of Hungry.
4.6
Peter- 28. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world style of a 'Grand' hotel. Very full & generous breakfast buffet. One free visit to the Gellert Spa included in stay. Bathtub the size of a sarcophagus. Instant hot water. Bad: Bathroom needs to have an exhaust fan
5
Annamaria T.- 27. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: location, design, service It was the most memorable stay. We had a room on the first floor overlooking Gellert Hill. It's like hotels meant to be. Can't praise it enough. Food is good, service is excellent, you get a free entry to one of the most beautiful bath in the world and a fantastic breakfast.
4.8
Anonymous- 27. Апр. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lo stile del luogo e del servizio,che ricorda la classe dell'Impero Austro-ungarico
4.8
Jan- 26. Апр. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Baden, Frukosten, rummet och dess läge.atmosfären,klassiska designen. Närhet till mycket sevärt. Bad: Heltäckningsmattan i rummet. Tråkig meny i restaurangen som dessutom var stängd Söndag 21April då vi skulle äta middag och fira min 60 årsdag.
4.8
Stanton- 25. Апр. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel, very friendly helpful staff, ability to use the spa facilities free of charge once during the stay and at a 50% rebate for other times, walkable to central sights plus public transport outside the door. Bad: Nothing in particular.
4.5
Manfred- 25. Апр. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Die Lage und das angeschlossene Thermalbad Bad: So langsam merkt man, dass das altbekannte Gellert Hotel in die Jahre kommt. An der Fassade bröckelt es, die als renoviert angepriesenen Zimmer habe ich in diesem Zustand schon vor 2 Jahrzehnten bewohnt, so dass die Renovierung wohl etwas länger her ist. Schade, dass an diesem schönen alten Hotel nicht mal etwas getan wird.
5
Traveler- 21. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Spændende gammelt hotel, med virkeligt gode bade og vellnes faciliteter. Lidt slidt men pænt rent. God og venlig betjening.
4.8
Anonymous- 21. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: het personeel is erg vriendelijk, het gebouw prachtig en het zwembad geweldig. Bad: de kamers zijn klein.
4.8
Árpád- 21. Апр. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Je na veľmi výbornom mieste, veľmi sa nám páči zariadenie hotela, radi sa tam vraciame už 6 rokov.
4.8
Anonymous- 17. Апр. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Место- исторический центр города, берег Дуная. Завтраки - разнообразие, хорошая кухня. Приветливый персонал. Но самое главное прекрасный уникальный комплекс SPA, термальные источники. И ко всему этому приемлемая, бюджетная стоимость, правда есть варианты выбора.
4.8
Henk- 17. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 1. De ambiance; 2. de locatie; 3. het bad; 4. het ontbijt in de ontbijtzaal, maar dan zijn we weer terug bij 1. Bad: Natuurlijk kun je 'n beetje zeuren over sleetse plekken, hier en daar. Dan begrijp je het woord ambiance niet zo goed en kun je beter naar die chroom-marmeren hotels aan doverkant van de Donau.
4.6
Elena- 16. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: очень понравилось, что отель находится непосредственно на термальных источниках
4.6
Janaína- 15. Апр. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! It's my house in Budapest. I stayed twice and I really come back a thousand of times : - ) Bad: Nothing!
4.6
Peter- 15. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Historiallinen ympäristö, hyvä sijainti, hyvä aamiainen Bad: Hieman rapistunut
4.8
Anonymous- 14. Апр. 2013
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice spa and kind staff.! 事前にダブルルームを予約してましたが、チェックインのとき子供二人同伴では狭いだろうとのこと- ことで、無料で広い部屋にアップ・グレード。エキストラベッドも無料で2台追加。ドナウ・ビューで景色も最高でした。 温泉にはホテルから直接アクセス可能で湯冷めの心配なし。無料。 交通の便も、中心街へ向かうトラム(47号、49号)は頻繁にあり、王宮方面にも川沿いのトラムで簡単にアクセス可能。 スタッフも親切。
5
Traveler- 12. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Close proximity to the Spa! :) Bad: Loved it all! Location Tip: The location was great- across the bridge from just about everything! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was a very nice size overlooking the Danube. When we entered the room, the maintenance staff were fixing something out on the balcony - they were very apologetic for being out there upon our arrival but quickly finished up and departed. Breakfast was included, and was very good. The omletes were delicious! We have twin 11 year olds, and they were also very welcomed wherever we went! Thank you, Danubius Gellert Staff!
4.8
Anonymous- 08. Апр. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l'acceuil et l'insonorisation des chambres.
5
Anonymous- 05. Апр. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Badet och frukosten
5
Hello Budapest- 04. Апр. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
4.8
Anonymous- 04. Апр. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: posizione ed eleganza Bad: definizione non precisa dei costi
4.7
andrea berger- 03. Апр. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Cold coffee at breakfast, except this, it was a lovely stay.
5
Caroline Kano- 02. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
This is a most beautiful hotel, with a very friendly atmosphere. The breakfast room is magnificent. The lower priced single rooms are simple and without a view, but are quite adequate. I enjoyed my stay very much.
5
Henriette- 01. Апр. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Mark and Wania M- 31. Мар. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is a beautiful and historic building constructed on a grand scale and the quality of the services reflects this. Breakfast is a feast that sets you up for the day and the standard of the breakfast and reception staff is excellent. We have only one serious reservation, which is the spa, entry to which is included in the price of the hotel. I have to assume that the spa, though part of the hotel building, is nevertheless not part of the hotel itself, since the service and instructions are very poor unless one is Hungarian and can speak Hungarian. Almost none of the signs is in English and the staff do not speak any but the most rudimentary English. In addition, we found several of the staff to be surly and even rude, all of which completely spoiled our visit. Indeed, the attitude of the spa staff was unlike anything that we encountered during the whole of our visit to Budapest, which we enjoyed hugely.
5
A traveler- 31. Мар. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Ruyh- 28. Мар. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hyggelig personale. Fantastiske bad og det å kunne gå I badekåpe fra rommet direkte til badene. - Termalbad meget lett tilgjengelig. God frokost. Sentral beliggenhet, gangavstand til bl.A. Gågate og slottet/borgen. Bad: Et flott hotell, men begynt å bli noe slitt.
4.6
Tatiana- 28. Мар. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Доброжелательность персонала, спа, насыщенные и разнообразные завтраки в ресторане отеля, удобное местоположение, стиль и чистота номера Bad: Негатива не было
5
Anonymous- 28. Мар. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Klassisk lyx, en ynnest att få uppleva. Bad: Nada
4.8
Gustavo- 24. Мар. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its a very nice hotel, so friendly, very nice staff. Amazing location. Perfect!
4.6
Anonymous- 23. Мар. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: lokacija, cena, arhitektura Bad: notranjost hotela in sob (pohištvo, ureditev) je zaostala za časom, a je še vedno korektna.
5
Anonymous- 14. Мар. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Herlig service og kultur i veggene! Vi kommer stadig tilbake til dette herlige hotellet!
4.6
Torbjörn- 13. Мар. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: bra reception och service. Härlig balkong Fantastiskt lättillgängligt mixat spa centralt läge CYCKEL HYRA JÄTTEBRA! Bad: lite oerfaren frukostpersonal. valhänt service och avsaknad av källarmästare Inga utemöbler på balkong
5
Anonymous- 12. Мар. 2013
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: service, personal som gjorde allt för att man mår bra.
5
Piera- 11. Мар. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Abbiamo passato 4 bellissimi giorni ed abbiamo avuto una camera come richiesto superior con una meravigliosa vista sul danubio. Colazione abbondante e varia sia per il salato che per il dolce. Ottima la combinazione con le terme Gellert. Si scende direttamente in accappatoio dalla camera. Si respira un'aria dei tempi passati e l'albergo sicuramente piace a chi non pensa sole alle 4 stelle!! Bad: Nessun giudizio negativo. Ci ritorneremo sicuramente!!!
5
Michael- 11. Мар. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Selv om rommene antagelig ikke har vært oppgradert siden 70-tallet, innbyr de til en atmosfære av storhet og luksus. Frokostsalen bringer tankene tilbake til sositetslivet på 30-tallet. Jeg setter stor pris på at de beholder hotellet slik det opprinnelig var.
5
Traveler- 06. Мар. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastisk flott hotell! Betjeningen var veldig hyggelig. Nydelig frokost!
4.8
Rebecca- 06. Мар. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mycket bra!
5
Anonymous- 04. Мар. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: servicen badet spa avdelning hotelletsläge
5
Frederick- 02. Мар. 2013
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
In summary we were satisfied. We will definitely return.
5
Anonymous- 28. Фев. 2013
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Cadre superbe, rétro, petits déjeuners gargantuesque et excellents
5
Traveler- 23. Фев. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great value for money. Great to use the spa. Great breakfast. Very comfortable room. Great value gourmet dinner. Beware when tipping that they have already charged you 10% service charge on EVERYTHING!
4.8
Eugeen- 23. Фев. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gellert has lot sof character and soul. And their baths / spa is amazing.
5
Sandrine- 21. Фев. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le cadre magnifique l accueil d une gentillesse incroyable Les bains somptueux certes la chambre aurait eu besoin d une renovation mais c etait propre et confortable. Bad: Rien
4.8
Michael Vaughan-Rees - 20. Фев. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A wonderful hotel, with marvellous staff, where we would like to be able to stay more often. Only two negative points. Some things (upholstery, net curtains) could be cleaned more frequently; and we find the fairly constant background music in the public areas boring and intrusive. If it were traditional Hungarian music it wouldn't be so bad; but that constant bland easy listening stuff, on a loop so you keep hearing the same tunes time and time again ... I think I even recognised the tape from two years ago!
5
Christine- 19. Фев. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: tout et c'est la 3 ème fois que je m'y rends Bad: la mixité nouvelle du SPA!
4.7
Kaufmann Insea- 15. Фев. 2013
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Mein Problem ist jedes Mal das Bistro des Hotels. Da ich alleine bin und wegen Zahnarztbesuch nach Budapest komme, sollte die Küche frischer sein. Ueber den Palatschinken mit Fleisch aus der Vorspeisen Menuekarte giesst die Küche dieselbe Mehlsauce wie über das Paprikahuhn, nur anders in der Farbe. Dann gibt es keinen Fruchtsalat, kein Sorbet oder Glacé - weder mittags noch abends als Dessert, sondern nur Schololaden-Palatschinken oder andere Mehlspeis. Das Hotel liebe ich sehr! Ich komme regelmässig seit 1995! Das Thermalbad ist unglaublich schön renoviert und mit dem neuen Eingang phantastisch. Es ist sehr hygienisch und gut organisiert - man fühlt sich wie im Hrem von Harun-al-Rashid! Danke für die Nachfrage. Insea Kaufmann
4.6
Waldemar- 15. Фев. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super lokalizacja oraz znakomite spa.
4.2
Zorica Byford- 13. Фев. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
I think that guests should not have to pay for the swimming pool - pscychologically it would be better to increase the cost of the room a little. Also I am disappointed that I was not able to photograph the swimming pool.

У Вас появились вопросы? Обратитесь к нашему администратору:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Тел: +36-1-889-5500
Телефон резервирования: +36 1 889 5501
Факс: +36 1 889 5505

Адрес: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Будапешт, Венгрия Посмотреть карту Посмотреть карту

Телефон резервирования

+36 1 889 5501

Адрес:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Будапешт, Венгрия Посмотреть карту

Выбран 1 отель! Одновременно можно сравнить не более 3-х отелей.

Выбрано 2 отеля! Одновременно можно сравнить не более 3-х отелей.

Выбран 1 отель! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X