toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Hodnotenia hostí na hotel Danubius Hotel Gellert

Hodnotenia hostí na hotel Danubius Hotel Gellert

Zavolajte nám

Reviews

Hodnotenie hotela
Súhrnný výsledok
4.8/5
Na základe 5833 hodnotení
Služby
4.8/5
Čistota
4.8/5
Pohodlie
4.8/5
Poloha hotela
4.8/5
Personál
4.8/5
Pomer ceny ku službám
4.8/5
Cítili ste sa v našom hoteli dobre? Podeľte sa s nami o svoje skúsenosti!
4.7
Barbara Wiggins- 30. Jan. 2013
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    4
We had a great 4 days.....I loved Budapest and hotel...I liked the old fashionedness. I liked the reception staff and shop staff and spa staff...I thought they were exceptional, especially at reception and shop. They had great integrity and professionalism, and were very helpful. Breakfast fruit was ok , but I thought it was nothing special....Yogurt etc was excellent. I had a dessert at breakfast in a glass with raspberry topping on 2nd day and it had gone off...it was fizzy and wasnt meant to be. I loved the Spa....our dinner in Panorama was excellent on 1st evening for main course and service....but dessert (merangue) was not exciting and fresh. Everything else perfect. Doormen and taxi service great... View from room and getting what we requested great. I loved Budapest.
4.5
Colin Corbett- 30. Jan. 2013
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    3
  • Čistota
    4
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
Dear Sir or Madam - As a regular visitor to the Gellert, I love the friendly & helpful staff - its great to see the same faces year after year. A couple of points which would make a visit even better. A. Internet access is ridiculously expensive - quite a few travelers will be put off staying as so many (quite cheap) hotels provide this free. B. A huge plus about staying at the Gellert was that you could pop in to the Spa any time for free - One free visit just seems mean .... C. now that the Spa is "Mixed" all the time is very off putting, Noisier, Loved up couples kissing & just about having sex, The seats in the mens spa covered with plastic bags, water bottles, robes, sandwiches etc BRING BACK THE MEN ONLY DAYS PLEASE. Yours Colin Corbett
4.6
Penelope- 22. Jan. 2013
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The professionalism of the staff, the vicinity to the spa and benefits (first entry is free, the second for 50%, free use of bathrobe and locker), the breakfast, the view, the live piano music at the Espresso Bar. Bad: I liked everything but the bed was too soft for my taste.
5
Andrey- 22. Jan. 2013
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Я постоянный клиент, мне очень нравится гостиница. Bad: Нет бесплатного интернета в номерах.
5
Dave- 20. Jan. 2013
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was great, and our experience was smooth and comfortable!
5
Penelope4- 20. Jan. 2013
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: VirtualTourist
I can highly commend all the staff because they're the most professional hotel staff. My stay was so pleasant that I immediately booked my next stay (on-line) as soon I got home. Not only to avail of good prices but to make sure I get a room for the dates that I want. Unique Quality: The breakfast is great! The view and the attentive staff will make you want to stay longer in the restaurant but then you realize the spa is waiting. The hotel provides a bathrobe for you to use at the spa which you can enter without having to go out of the hotel. The spa is not owned by the hotel but you get free access and pay 50% for your next visit. It was a cold weekend in January but the heating works and the towels are clean. The live piano music from 6 to 8 pm in the Espresso Bar is to die for (I am still alive so you see I am just exaggerating). I like everything about the hotel. Including the location! Opinion of Price: about average Related to: Spa and Resort
5
Helen Rose- 11. Jan. 2013
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
Enjoyed the stay very much and the staff were very helpful when my purse was stolen on the metro. Some of the bathroom needs repair as door rotted and would not close at room 328
4.7
Valery- 10. Jan. 2013
  • Rodina so staršími deťmi
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
shower should be repaired
5
Anonymous- 08. Jan. 2013
  • Rodina so staršími deťmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ambiance vieille Europe & Personnel très agréable Bad: Rien, tout était bien.
4.6
Yulia- 07. Jan. 2013
  • Rodina s mladšími deťmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Великолепные спа внутри и снаружи отеля. Огромные завтраки вкусные и разнообразные. Близость замка 15 минут пешком Bad: Номера требуют реновации
4.6
Anonymous- 06. Jan. 2013
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotellet var mycket charmigt, trevligt bemötande med dörrvakt när man anlände! Bra frukost, brasseriet hade god mat. Till badet kunde man gå i barock och tofflorna. Utsikten man hade ifrån rummet ut över Donau var helt fantastisk. Nära till saluhallen på Pestsidan och spårvagn eller buss, om man inte orkar använda gåbenen till att promenera! Ett mycket bra hotell som vi kommer att bo på igen, om vi besöker Budapest igen! Bad: Heltäckningsmattorna på rummet skulle behövas bytas!
5
Katarina- 04. Jan. 2013
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Otroligt vänlig och hjälpsam personal överallt. Fantastisk utsikt över Donau. Härligt SPA/Termalbad, men man ska dock undvika det under helger och kvällar, då det är för mycket folk. Bra läge nära spårvagn och man går endast gå över bron för att komma till gågatan. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell. Visst det är det viss del slitet, men otroligt pampigt och charmigt! Bor gärna där igen när jag ska till Budapest!
4.8
Vladimir- 04. Jan. 2013
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Het personeel erg hulpzalm zijn Bad: Oude meubel
4.8
Zamuels- 01. Jan. 2013
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: страна,как таковая!!! Будапешт-самый красивый город в мире
5
Gerd- 31. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Miljö, stämning, fantastiskt lågt pris!
4.8
Ekaterina- 27. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ничего не изменилось с новыми правилами, в купальни так просто и ходишь в халате из номера. Просто потом по двести рублей за посещения, следующие после первого, дополнительно включат в счет. В номере была большая ванная комната и красивый вид на Буду. Кровать очень удобная. Bad: Биде не работало, крышечка от крема как упала под кресло, так и пролежала там три дня (специально ее не трогала в экспериментальных целях), видимо, при уборке ковер не пылесосили.
4.6
Anonymous- 27. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Il Danubius Hotel Gellert è tra gli alberghi storici di Budapest, concepito come luogo di cure termali. Dunque, il suo vantaggio principale è quello di trovarsi all'interno delle terme omonime e di essere ubicato tra la collina Gellert e la via dello shopping (isola pedonale) Vaci Utca, praticamente in centro città. Lo staff è molto disponibile, parla soltanto inglese ma si prodiga per risolvere soluzioni e dispensare consigli utili. Noi abbiamo soggiornato in una camera superior con vista danubio, era molto signorile spaziosa e confortevole (unico fastidio I tram della via). Il giudizio complessivo è molto positivo. Bad: L'unico neo, se così vogliamo dire, è la struttura antica e non rinnovata. La nostra camera era ristrutturata, ma credo ce ne siano altre un pò fatiscenti.
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа много приятно прекарване,добро обслужване,хубава храна,приятна ,празнична коледна обстановка,изключително спа отделение. Топъл хотел,хубави стаи,топ разположение,хубава гладка,хубаво бельс и халати.Много стзивчиви на рецепцията-имахме проблем с резервацията,но те го разрещиха.В ресторанта храната беше наистина гурме,сервирането беше експедетивно.С удоволствие бих отседнала отново в хотел Гелерт. Travel tip: Не се притеснявайте да отсядате в този хотел
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа Хотелът е уникален.Той е една от забележителностите на Будапеща. Като се започне от настаняването-от вежливостта на портиерите и се премине към одновното достойнство на хотела-нереятния спа комплекс. Ние бяхме с куче-нямаше викакъв проблем от страна на перконала. Храната също беше хубава,стаите отговарят на цената,бельсто беше на ниво. Travel tip: Спокойно може да водите домашни любимци.
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа много приятно прекарване,добро обслужване,хубава храна,приятна ,празнична коледна обстановка,изключително спа отделение. Топъл хотел,хубави стаи,топ разположение,хубава гладка,хубаво бельс и халати.Много стзивчиви на рецепцията-имахме проблем с резервацията,но те го разрещиха.В ресторанта храната беше наистина гурме,сервирането беше експедетивно.С удоволствие бих отседнала отново в хотел Гелерт. Не се притеснявайте да отсядате в този хотел
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа Хотелът е уникален.Той е една от забележителностите на Будапеща. Като се започне от настаняването-от вежливостта на портиерите и се премине към одновното достойнство на хотела-нереятния спа комплекс. Ние бяхме с куче-нямаше викакъв проблем от страна на перконала. Храната също беше хубава,стаите отговарят на цената,бельсто беше на ниво. Спокойно може да водите домашни любимци.
4.8
Robert- 20. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Professionelt og elegant, diskret personale.
4.6
Bertil- 17. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frukosten är alltid superb och personalen gör ett jättebra jobb i alla yrken med sin service.Vi har säkert bott på Gellert 6-7 ggr så vi har att jämföra med Rummen är bra och inte minst ursikt o lägen Bad: Att slitaget syns mer t.ex. på soffor,armstöd och heltäckningsmattan i rummet . Kaffet är svagt och ej tillräckligt varmt (är säkert behållaren) Varför inte lite värmeljus i skålarna i entren nu i vintermörkret inga dyra grejor och så klart synd att baden ändrats men så är det.Luktspray på toan??Lite småsaker
4.5
Agnes Rus Palfalvi- 14. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
Outstanding location. Professional, long term staff. 30 year + wonderful experience at this hotel. thank you.
4.2
Heifez- 14. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    3
  • Poloha hotela
    4
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    3
Matrazzen und Badeeinrichtung (Wasser tropft) nicht auf neueste Stand
4.5
Italia- 13. Dec. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    3
All was excellent but the bathroom was very shattered and the smell was not good. The staff was excellent ! Thank you very much !!!!
4
Rob F- 11. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    3
  • Čistota
    3
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    4
There should be free wifi throughout the entire hotel! Staff were great although my room was a little on the shabby side - I know there are better rooms in the hotel...
4.6
Lothar- 10. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: sehr guter Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption, fühlte mich wohl im ganzen Hotel ++ Man sollte vorher wissen dass dieses Hotel in die Jahre gekommen ist und es nicht mit den heutigen Luxushotels zu vergleichen ist! Wenn man "Old Fashioned " Hotels liebt ist man hier sehr gurt aufgehoben. Das Essen und das Ambiente ist in beiden Restaurants sehr gut wie auch der Service. Was die Einrichtung anbelangt .... siehe oben ! Wie lange hist man auf dem Zimmer ???? Das Bett in Ordnung, gut geschlafen, Minibar gut bestückt, Toilette separat, Platz genug, Bademantel für das Bad im Zimmer, Frühstück sehr umfangreich und große Auswahl, genügend Tische, guter Service. Komme bestimmt wieder +++++++ Bad: nichts wesentlich erwähnenswertes !!
5
Andrea- 08. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the hotel gellert is a grand old dame of european historical hotels, a rare find these days and absolutely wonderful - full of character and old world charme combined with spa facilities of a very special kind in the attached historical baths with their healing mineral waters. surprisingly it has survived the nazi and soviet occupation and post soviet economical turmoil and these days presents itself in the same old charme and perfect service as the classical grand hotel of the habsburg monarchy times. the service at reception is more than perfect, extremely skilled, understated and mulitlingual with great sense of humour and high attention to the guest's needs. always ready to assist with perfect knowledge of budapest and it's facilities. we had a wonderful room overlooking the danube and the green bridge, perfectly furnished in "biedermeier" style, with nice antiques and newly upholstered classical chairs and lamps in a warm green colour. beautiful and large classical bathroom suite. modest mini bar prices. the breakfast buffet was phantastic with a wide choice of various interesting things to choose from, hungarian and french champagne could be ordered for a small extra payment and the kitchen would make delicious omlettes to order. the breakfast room is elegant, sunny in the morning and overlooks the river. very kind and attentive service. we ordered a bouquet of flowers for the birthday, the lillies and roses delivered were of the highest quality. there is also a restaurant with gypsie music in the evening and a cafe with a selection of delicious cakes. we can highly recommend the bistro, where you can enjoy traditional and modern hungarian dishes and the best are the desserts, like chocolate cake with lavender icecream and maroni puree on cherrie compote - absolutely perfect. hungary is a desert lover's paradise. the historical baths are another top feature of the hotel. very uniqe indeed. Bad: the only thing we were a bit disappointed by was the salami selection on the breakfast buffet. only one salami of medium quality. hungary is famous for it's world class salamis and we had hoped to get a bit of an insight into what's on offer via the breakfast buffet. apart from the limited salami selection, though, the breakfast was absolutely perfect, a dream breakfast in beautiful surroundings. perfect for a romantic weekend. thanks to all the staff at the gellert. we will come back.
5
Traveler- 08. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The staff were helpful and professional. The building was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. Only warning is that the shower was a bit crowded (fairly standard for Europe).
5
A traveler- 08. Dec. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
The staff were helpful and professional. The building was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. Only warning is that the shower was a bit crowded (fairly standard for Europe).
5
Richard & Helen- 06. Dec. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
Wonderful
5
Rossano- 06. Dec. 2012
  • Dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: lo charme dell'hotel; la disponibilità di usufruire del complesso termele; la cortesia del personale; la pulizia della camera
4.6
Anonymous- 27. Nov. 2012
  • Dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Velmi příjemný a ochotný personál, bohatá snídaně. Určitě bych tento hotel doporučila. Bad: Co se týče lázní v hotelu, tak prostředí je úžasné, ale pozor, sauna a teplé bazény jsou oddělené pro muže a pro ženy zvlášť.
4.6
Thomas- 26. Nov. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa was great Bad: Staff could have been better with directions
4.6
Carl- 25. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfekt beliggenhet og hotellet oser av gammel storhet. Har vært svært luksuriøst en gang I tiden og er nå preget av slitasje, men ikke verre enn at den gamle storheten sitter I hotell, spaanlegg og personale. Meget bra frokost. Bad: Bare det første besøket I spaanlegget var inkludert I hotellprisen. Senere kostet det om lag 50 kroner per gang. Da jeg var her for to år siden, var det fri adgang under hele oppholdet.
4.2
sylvia mitsche- 20. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    4
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    4
ich fand die Nutzung der Badeanlagen etwas schwierig, da zur Zeit meines Aufenthalt ein Weinverkostungsfest stattfand-auch war der Zugang eher labyrinthartig
5
Kohnosuke- 18. Nov. 2012
  • Rodina so staršími deťmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: スパが併設されているのがよい。老舗のホテルらしく、サービスも行き届いている感じ。
5
Anonymous- 18. Nov. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Skönt rum med utsikt, högt till tak, underbara sängar, underbar personal, bra läge nära till spårvagnarna, god mat. Bad: Finns inget att anmärka på!
5
Anatoly- 17. Nov. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ностальгия по 60-с годам может полностью быть утолена в этих больших номерах. Очень удобно, что можно в любое время спуститься в термы. Красивый вид на Дунай и Пешт, осенние пейзажи с горы! Очень добро желательный персонал: главное четко объяснять что Вы хотите. Купание в ясный ноябрьский день в бассейне на улице - воспоминания чудесные. Завтраки хорошие, бесплатный сейф, интернет на рецепшен. Bad: Понравилось все
5
Vicki- 13. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
The Gellert is rightly one of the best known hotels in Eastern Europe. It has a timeless (if slightly faded) grandeur and old world charm about it which I found absolutely irresistible. If you're looking for a bright, airy, modern hotel with crisp decor, you will hate The Gellert. On the other hand, if you're looking for unique and beautiful old world charm, you'll really enjoy it here. Breakfasts are superb, the rooms super comfortable and the spa is just out of this world. Trams run very regularly from outside the hotel into town, making the location fantastic for exploring the city. Very highly recommended!
5
Vicki- 13. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Gellert is rightly one of the best known hotels in Eastern Europe. It has a timeless (if slightly faded) grandeur and old world charm about it which I found absolutely irresistible. If you're looking for a bright, airy, modern hotel with crisp decor, you will hate The Gellert. On the other hand, if you're looking for unique and beautiful old world charm, you'll really enjoy it here. Breakfasts are superb, the rooms super comfortable and the spa is just out of this world. Trams run very regularly from outside the hotel into town, making the location fantastic for exploring the city. Very highly recommended!
4.6
Anonymous- 13. Nov. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Den vackra byggnaden. Det gamla fina badet. Läget och personalens bemötande Bad: Fick ett rum som rökning var tillåtet på
5
Ziad- 09. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: HotelClub
This hotel is excellent by all means and is very good value for money. The thermal baths are amazing and can give you a relaxing time. The breakfast they offer is very rich with a lot of varieties. My only negative comment is on the size of the rom which is rather small.
5
Joseph- 07. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good room really high ceilings, staff very friendly and professional, breakfast buffet excellent, location right on the river only 5 min walk over the bridge to the city centre, also a tram stop at the front if the hotel. The spa is great too, one free entry as part of your hotel booking. Bad: Free wifi only in lobby, you can buy it for your room online.
4.75
Christoph- 06. Nov. 2012
  • Dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Gellert is ein Schritt in eine andere Zeit. Bezaubernde Details, fantastische Empfangshalle mit Rezeption aus der Wilhelminischen Zeit. Personal sehr aufgeschlossen, hilfsbereit und liest einem fast alle Wuensche von den Augen ab. Der Gedanke das der Gast Koenig ist stimmt im Hotel noch. Ein reichhaltiges Fruehstuecksbuffet und natuerlich werden Extra Wuenschen nachgekommen. Eine Bar, Ein Bar/Bistro and ein Restaurant sowie Zimmerservice ist perfekt. Speisen mit Stil inklusiven wunderbaren Aussichten ist schwer zu schlagen. Nur schade das die Aussenanlagen schon geschlossen waren (ok, es ist November) Die Wellnessanlagen sind schon einen Besuch wert. Relaxen und die Welt vergessen ist sehr einfach. Und wenn der Ruecken spannt einfach ein bisschen verwoehnen lassen, die Gattin wird es danken. Soviel zum Guten, aber da ist ja noch.... Bad: Wie schon erwaehnt das Hotel bietet dem Gast ein Schritt in die Vergangenheit.... Neben all den schoenen Angenehmlichkeiten gibt es natuerlich einige negative Aspekte. Allem voran die veraltete Einrichtung der Zimmer hat zwar einen gewissen Charme, sollte aber zuegig auf den heutigen Erwartungsstand gebracht werden. Wenn Sie akribisch nach kleinen defekten suchen oder aber ein bisschen Staub Sie aus der Ruhe bringt dann doch bitte ein klinisch reines Hotel waehlen. Das Hotel ist sauber aber durch die Einrichtung kann es einen Beigeschmack hinterlassen, vor allem wenn man gerne viel Zeit im Zimmer verbringen moechte. Aber als Fazit ...Man muss das Gellert erlebt haben und ich werde wieder hinfahren und die Zeitreise geniessen.
5
Delfina- 06. Nov. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: todo. Excelente servicio, recepción magnífica, restaurantes de primera clase con precios buenísimos, musica tanto en el restaurante como en el salón de thé, habitaciones confortables, amplias, buenos colchones, limpieza magnífica, buffet de desayuno estupendo con mucha variedad y en un comedor de lujo, todo muy limpio. Este hotel tiene mucha solera, es estupendo, con unas instalaciones muy buenas, grandes espacios y el servicio excelente, la atención y el seguimiento. Todo excelente
5
Michael- 06. Nov. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location; spa and massage facilities and one free entry to Gellert baths for guests; historical site; close to public transport; easy walk to city centre, friendly, helpful staff.
4.8
Mike Ertl- 05. Nov. 2012
  • Dvojica
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
This is a big hotel in the nicest way, the wide corridors and grand stairways are a delight to get about. The staff are cheerful and helpful, fabulous location by the attractive Hammersmith-like bridge leading to town. We ate once at the hotel (as the choice of restaurants was so good in town) in the Panorama on live music day after our free spa which was fun, if only the singers could have been without microphones as they were way too loud, but they stopped after 6 songs and the Hungarian folk music with could be enjoyed acoustically. The rooms are spacious, 4m ceilings with tall French windows, decor clean but dated with artex and boxed in areas of the room reducing what could have been even more wonderfully open and large feeling, but don't let that put you off though. Incredibly comfortable pillows!
5
Remi S.- 02. Nov. 2012
  • Rodina so staršími deťmi
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Histoire, thermes et confort Un vrai plaisir, dans une ville sublime, on y retournera.
4.6
Gabriella- 31. Okt. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Den anrika atmosfären. Närheten till allt! Såväl stad som Spa och bad.Fin utsikt mot Donau. Bekvämt att gå i morgonrock till badet!
5
Andrew- 29. Okt. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent sized room and wonderful view from the balcony. Large variety of quality food at breakfast. Adjoining bath stunning visually and a pleasure to use. Bad: The hotel has not been updated for a while, for me this adds to its charm but those who prefer a more up to date look may not like this.
5
S. Anstey- 28. Okt. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
Excellent in every way, except wi fi in rooms would be nice addition. Perfect!
4.7
Krister N- 28. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    4
I stayed there as a guest on a wedding. Great place and terrific arrangement for the wedding dinner and party. I choose a small room but it was quite ok.
5
Pam M- 22. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Thermal Spa Bad: No more free entry to the Baths Location Tip: The location is just perfect for all my needs. I have stayed at The Gellert on number of occasions and I just love it, the staff are really kind and helpful . The reception staff speak very good English and help the guests with any problems they may need any help with. The hotel has great breakfast to set you up for the day. The hotel is in an excellent location and is easy to get to all the attractions with ease, there are tram and bus stops near the hotel. It is next to the famous Gellert Baths and it is one of the best thermal bath in Budapest , the hotel guests get one free admission and 50% discount on the consecutive visits.
4.8
Magnus- 22. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Utmärkt läge, mycket bra frukost liksom en förnämlig service men, framför allt, tillgången till SPA-avdelningen till reducerat pris. Bad: Något slitet rum.
5
Pam- 22. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
I have stayed at The Gellert on number of occasions and I just love it, the staff are really kind and helpful . The reception staff speak very good English and help the guests with any problems they may need any help with. The hotel has great breakfast to set you up for the day. The hotel is in an excellent location and is easy to get to all the attractions with ease, there are tram and bus stops near the hotel. It is next to the famous Gellert Baths and it is one of the best thermal bath in Budapest , the hotel guests get one free admission and 50% discount on the consecutive visits.
4.8
Hans- 17. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Tråkigt att inte mer än en vistelse på "badet" ingick i bokningen.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Anledningen att vi valde Gellert var för badet. Nu hade badet bytt ägare och ingick inte helt för hotellgäster, gratis första besök och sedan halva priset. Lite snopet när det ingick när man bokade. Badet var fantastiskt, jättemysigt. Rummet kändes omodernt o sängarna var inte så bekväma. Peronalen var vänlig och allt var rent.Frukosten magnifik och på brunchen ingick ungersk champagne.
5
Sviatenko Liudmyla- 12. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
One of the oldest and the best spa in Budapest
4.5
Sureau- 11. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l'atmosphère et la décoration personnel très serviable et efficace Bad: l'odeur un peu "renfermé" des chambres
4.6
Alexander- 10. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: как всегла порадовало чистота в номере,хорошая работа горничных и конечно рестораны отеля Bad: растроила работа реценшена-взяли деньги за посещение бассейна- оказывается его можно посещать только раз в сутки,конечно заранее рецепшен об этом не предупредил!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 10. Okt. 2012
  • Dvojica
  • Source: Hotels.com
Trevlig personal,Rent och snyggt, Dock så är hotellet slitet och behöver rustas upp. Mkt bra service, Perfekt läge med utsikt över Donau, Väldigt bra med ingång till Gellertbadet. Dock så borde man få fritt inträde hela vistelsen och inte bara första natten och 50 % under resten. Bra frukost. Det uppfyller för oss alla krav på bekvämlighet samt att det är mitt i city och nära till spårvagn.
5
Vachez- 10. Okt. 2012
  • Rodina so staršími deťmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The people were extremely friendly and helped us solve problems.All of them.
4.6
Reinhold- 08. Okt. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although it is an ageing turn of the century splendor palace with it's Turkish Baths, it still has a lot of charm. The Panorama Restaurant was great as was the Gipsy Band with Berki Bela who played a special set for my oldest daughter's birthday. It was a nice end to a Roots Adventure in Eastern Europe.
4.8
Maryvonne- 07. Okt. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Les bains thermaux sont fabuleux. La décoration Art Nouveau des restaurants, de l'accueil, des escaliers, des salles accédant aux thermes sont magnifiques. Excellente situation à proximité du centre. Bad: Les chambres sont confortables mais les carrelages des sanitaires sont vieillots.
4.75
Miriam- 06. Okt. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: הכל
5
Kay F.- 06. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Friendly and helpful staff, fabulous room with a view of the Danube, access to art noveau spa facility a delight Joyous place to stay and relax, centrally located in the heart of Budapest Hotel Feature Tip: Must go to the spa and soak in the thermal pools of te fabulous Gellert spa
5
Anonymous- 05. Okt. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Gellert è un "piccolo" capolavoro. appena si arriva si ha la sensazione di ritornare indietro nel tempo, la recpetion e l'ingresso ti trasporta immediatamente ai primi del novecento.La stanza estremamente spaziosa e pulita. la colazione ricca e variegata ed il tocco speciale è dato dalla possibilità di accedere alle antiche terme che sono davvero un gioiello! lo consiglio vivamente, anche perchè si trova in un'ottima posizione!
5
Traveler- 04. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
I really enjoyed my stay in this iconic building. The breakfasts were good, staff were helpful and the Gellert Baths were amazing. There's a free visit to the baths for everyone who stays at the hotel.
4.6
Owe- 04. Okt. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget. Badet Bad: Små rum i stort behov av renovering.
5
A traveler- 04. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay in this iconic building. The breakfasts were good, staff were helpful and the Gellert Baths were amazing. There's a free visit to the baths for everyone who stays at the hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 02. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was excellent near the river and a main bridge but away from the commercial crowded streets. Restaurants are a bridge crossing away. The hotel has a magnificent building and looks grand. The spa being part of the same complex is easily accessible from within the hotel and is also a very well maintained baths. The room was tidy and functional. WIFI is available at a fee. overall the price was very reasonable considering everything so I would stay there again. Bad: Wifi is expensive. Air conditioning is average.
4
Edward Marshall- 01. Okt. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    4
  • Čistota
    4
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    4
  • Personál
    4
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    4
please can we have INDIVIDUAL coffee and TEA flasks for the breakfast service (it was cahos waiting to gte coffee cups refilled)
5
a Hotels.com guest- 29. Sep. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Hotels.com
Meget fint ophold med mange muligheder lige i nærheden. Kunne godt have brugt 2 dage mere.
4.6
Anette- 29. Sep. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Utmärkt service, bra frukostbuffé, bra läge, fantastisk utsikt över floden Bad: Personalen på spa-avdelningen kunde mycket dålig engelska, dålig service och inte särskilt hjälpsamma när vi skulle be om värdeskåp
5
Nicola- 27. Sep. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
Hotel simply perfekt and great staff!! I am usual guest from years and i will never change it in bp for another one!! Hello and enjoy the gellert SPA!! Simply wondeful!!
4.8
Barbro- 27. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bra läge. Nära till allt. Vacker utsikt särskilt kvällstid med alla ljus över broarna.
5
A Google User- 27. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
El estilo art nouveau / The Art Nouveau style.
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
szuper
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing spa, friendly staff, charming building! It's worth to stay there!
5
tony whiting- 24. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
I cannot find anything to say to improve your Hotel. My Sister and I had a lovely stay. Thank you. Tony whiting.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 24. Sep. 2012
  • Dvojica
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotellet är gammalt och fin karaktär, men att känns som inte har blivit renoverat på många år. Läget är det inte något att klaga på nära till saluhallen och gågatan vaci utca. Finns en spårvagnsstation alldeles utan för entren. Badet är väldigt fint men jag personligen tycker att det är bättre att gå till Szechenyi Bath and Spa Budapest uppe i stadsparken. Gillar man nytt och modernt ska man inte välja detta hotellet.
4.8
Paola- 24. Sep. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la posizione sul Danubio,la vista sul ponte,le terme magnifiche,la colazione favolosa,l'edificio fascinosissimo. Bad: la camera era un po' piccola ma con un suo fascino demode'...
5
a Hotels.com guest- 20. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi boede på Hotellet i 5 dag, hvor vi oplevede Budapest. Hotellet er absolut anbefales værdig, selvom det fremstår af ældre dato, så emmer det af god service, god beliggenhed, dejlige store værelser (men igen ældre og lidt brugt). Stor og flot morgenmadsbufet. Badene som ikke er en del af selv hotellet, men i forlængelse heraf er et absolut must, men ikke specielt møntet på børn. Publikum er det midaldrende til ældre segment.
5
Par i 40'erne- 20. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location, elegance, architecture Bad: Room cleaning not thorough. Location Tip: Riverside, green, convenient for transport and central attractions. Vi boede på Hotellet i 5 dag, hvor vi oplevede Budapest. Hotellet er absolut anbefales værdig, selvom det fremstår af ældre dato, så emmer det af god service, god beliggenhed, dejlige store værelser (men igen ældre og lidt brugt). Stor og flot morgenmadsbufet. Badene som ikke er en del af selv hotellet, men i forlængelse heraf er et absolut must, men ikke specielt møntet på børn. Publikum er det midaldrende til ældre segment.
5
Traveler- 17. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location, elegance, architecture Bad: Room cleaning not thorough. Location Tip: Riverside, green, convenient for transport and central attractions. Grand old hotel, fabulous Art Nouveau building more than compensates for faded glory of furnishings. First class staff, exceptionally helpful front desk. Fabulous buffet breakfast spread in wonderful salon overlooking the Danube, although service was disappointing. Wonderful adjoining spa baths but such a shame that guests are no longer free to come and go, now they have to pay after the first free visit; effectively means you cannot take a short dip in a hotel pool, which facility would be expected of a 4* hotel. Have stayed here several times over 20 years and still love it.
5
A traveler- 17. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Grand old hotel, fabulous Art Nouveau building more than compensates for faded glory of furnishings. First class staff, exceptionally helpful front desk. Fabulous buffet breakfast spread in wonderful salon overlooking the Danube, although service was disappointing. Wonderful adjoining spa baths but such a shame that guests are no longer free to come and go, now they have to pay after the first free visit; effectively means you cannot take a short dip in a hotel pool, which facility would be expected of a 4* hotel. Have stayed here several times over 20 years and still love it.
4.8
Emma Croner- 11. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    5
The only problem was the temperature in the room because of the lack of air conditioning
4.6
Anonymous- 11. Sep. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vänlig och professionell personal. God mat och utmärkt service. Läget
4.7
Hathor- 06. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    5
  • Pohodlie
    5
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    3
Ich habe mich sehr wohl in Ihrem Haus gefühlt und würde jederzeit wieder buchen.
5
Sviatenko Liudmyla- 03. Sep. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Google+ Local
One of the oldest and the best spas in Budapest
5
John- 02. Sep. 2012
  • Rodina so staršími deťmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Art Nouveau design is suberb. Its location by the Liberty Bridge on the south bank of the Danube is great. Fairly close to everything, really. The thermal spa chambers, swimming pools and sun terrace of the Spa itself make it a self-contained piece of self indulgence and luxury for guests. We thought it was great value really. Bad: Charging for wi-fi.
4.5
Christina- 02. Sep. 2012
  • Rodina s mladšími deťmi
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Trevlig personal. Underbar spa/badanläggning. Bra läge. Lugnt men ändå centralt. Nära till kommunikationer. Flera restauranger att välja på. Prisvärt.
5
Bryan- 30. Aug. 2012
  • Staršia dvojica
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was ideal for exploring the city and the hotel staff were extremely helpful with advice and help with booking excursions/restaurants, etc. Bad: No complaints or suggested improvements.
4.5
JOE A- 29. Aug. 2012
  • Rodina s mladšími deťmi
  • Služby
    5
  • Čistota
    4
  • Pohodlie
    4
  • Poloha hotela
    5
  • Personál
    5
  • Pomer ceny ku službám
    4
Our stay was great! But we did check reviews beforehand and were aware of what to expect: definitely due for a renovation. The room (double with river view) was comfortable and large. Luckily our room had air conditioning since it reach 42 celcius. Room was clean but it was apparent had not been updated for some time. Breakfast buffet was great! Access to the pools/spa was very convenient and fantastic! Service and brassiere (only spot we ate while there) were very good.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 29. Aug. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fantastisk opphold, super service. Nydelig frokost, men svært varmt. Mangler aircondition, men hadde en vifte som sirkulerte luften. Kommer gjerne tilbke når det ikke er fullt så varmt.
4.85
Greta C.- 24. Aug. 2012
  • Skupina priateľov
  • Source: Agoda
Good: SPA Restauranter Det har vært et fantastisk opphold. Meget god service, knall fin beligenhet og meget bra SPA avdeling Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Får mye info om byens historie på hopp av og på bussene, men vi sleit med å finne pir 2 for å ta sigtsing båten!
5
Mark- 20. Aug. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the Hotel Gellert and always stay in the hotel whenever work and pleasure takes me to Budapest. The staff are friendly and helpful (they always recognise me!), the architecture stunning, the food delicious - and the alterations to the spa an improvement.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Aug. 2012
  • Jednotlivec
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fint. Eneste lille minus var at man skulle i foyer for at koble sig på gratis trådløst internet.

Máte otázku? Obráťte sa na nás s dôverou:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefón: +36-1-889-5500
Telefonická rezervácia: +36 1 889 5501
Faxom: +36 1 889 5505

Adresa: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Pozrieť mapu Pozrieť mapu

Telefón

+36-1-889-5500

Telefonická rezervácia

+36 1 889 5501

Adresa:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Maďarsko Pozrieť mapu

1 hotel je zvolený! Súčasne môžete porovnávať maximálne 3 hotely

2 hotel je zvolený! Súčasne môžete porovnávať maximálne 3 hotely

1 hotel je zvolený! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X