toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Bewertungen der Gäste des Danubius Hotels Gellért

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 4182 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
5
Traveler- 21. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Spændende gammelt hotel, med virkeligt gode bade og vellnes faciliteter. Lidt slidt men pænt rent. God og venlig betjening.
4.8
Anonymous- 21. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: het personeel is erg vriendelijk, het gebouw prachtig en het zwembad geweldig. Bad: de kamers zijn klein.
4.8
Henk- 17. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 1. De ambiance; 2. de locatie; 3. het bad; 4. het ontbijt in de ontbijtzaal, maar dan zijn we weer terug bij 1. Bad: Natuurlijk kun je 'n beetje zeuren over sleetse plekken, hier en daar. Dan begrijp je het woord ambiance niet zo goed en kun je beter naar die chroom-marmeren hotels aan doverkant van de Donau.
4.6
Elena- 16. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: очень понравилось, что отель находится непосредственно на термальных источниках
4.6
Peter- 15. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Historiallinen ympäristö, hyvä sijainti, hyvä aamiainen Bad: Hieman rapistunut
5
Traveler- 12. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Close proximity to the Spa! :) Bad: Loved it all! Location Tip: The location was great- across the bridge from just about everything! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was a very nice size overlooking the Danube. When we entered the room, the maintenance staff were fixing something out on the balcony - they were very apologetic for being out there upon our arrival but quickly finished up and departed. Breakfast was included, and was very good. The omletes were delicious! We have twin 11 year olds, and they were also very welcomed wherever we went! Thank you, Danubius Gellert Staff!
5
НМ- 06. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Здание отеля нуждается в полной реконструкции, при этом сами номера чистые, постельное белье новое и удобное. Сотрудники отеля настроены доброжелательно и всегда готовы помочь, все владеют английским языком. В основном ресторане отменная кухня с, несопоставимо с европейскимии, московским, низкими ценами. Отель предлагает скидки на посещение терм для своих постояльцев, а также халаты, возможность записать на счет и расплатиться при выселении.
5
Caroline Kano- 02. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
This is a most beautiful hotel, with a very friendly atmosphere. The breakfast room is magnificent. The lower priced single rooms are simple and without a view, but are quite adequate. I enjoyed my stay very much.
5
Henriette- 01. Apr. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Mark and Wania M- 31. Mär. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is a beautiful and historic building constructed on a grand scale and the quality of the services reflects this. Breakfast is a feast that sets you up for the day and the standard of the breakfast and reception staff is excellent. We have only one serious reservation, which is the spa, entry to which is included in the price of the hotel. I have to assume that the spa, though part of the hotel building, is nevertheless not part of the hotel itself, since the service and instructions are very poor unless one is Hungarian and can speak Hungarian. Almost none of the signs is in English and the staff do not speak any but the most rudimentary English. In addition, we found several of the staff to be surly and even rude, all of which completely spoiled our visit. Indeed, the attitude of the spa staff was unlike anything that we encountered during the whole of our visit to Budapest, which we enjoyed hugely.
4.6
Tatiana- 28. Mär. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Доброжелательность персонала, спа, насыщенные и разнообразные завтраки в ресторане отеля, удобное местоположение, стиль и чистота номера Bad: Негатива не было
4.6
Anonymous- 23. Mär. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: lokacija, cena, arhitektura Bad: notranjost hotela in sob (pohištvo, ureditev) je zaostala za časom, a je še vedno korektna.
5
Michael- 11. Mär. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Selv om rommene antagelig ikke har vært oppgradert siden 70-tallet, innbyr de til en atmosfære av storhet og luksus. Frokostsalen bringer tankene tilbake til sositetslivet på 30-tallet. Jeg setter stor pris på at de beholder hotellet slik det opprinnelig var.
5
Traveler- 06. Mär. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastisk flott hotell! Betjeningen var veldig hyggelig. Nydelig frokost!
5
Anonymous- 04. Mär. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: servicen badet spa avdelning hotelletsläge
5
Traveler- 23. Feb. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Great value for money. Great to use the spa. Great breakfast. Very comfortable room. Great value gourmet dinner. Beware when tipping that they have already charged you 10% service charge on EVERYTHING!
5
Sandrine- 21. Feb. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le cadre magnifique l accueil d une gentillesse incroyable Les bains somptueux certes la chambre aurait eu besoin d une renovation mais c etait propre et confortable. Bad: Rien
4.7
Kaufmann Insea- 15. Feb. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Mein Problem ist jedes Mal das Bistro des Hotels. Da ich alleine bin und wegen Zahnarztbesuch nach Budapest komme, sollte die Küche frischer sein. Ueber den Palatschinken mit Fleisch aus der Vorspeisen Menuekarte giesst die Küche dieselbe Mehlsauce wie über das Paprikahuhn, nur anders in der Farbe. Dann gibt es keinen Fruchtsalat, kein Sorbet oder Glacé - weder mittags noch abends als Dessert, sondern nur Schololaden-Palatschinken oder andere Mehlspeis. Das Hotel liebe ich sehr! Ich komme regelmässig seit 1995! Das Thermalbad ist unglaublich schön renoviert und mit dem neuen Eingang phantastisch. Es ist sehr hygienisch und gut organisiert - man fühlt sich wie im Hrem von Harun-al-Rashid! Danke für die Nachfrage. Insea Kaufmann
5
Ann H- 10. Feb. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Spa og bade-mulighetene. Location Tip: God og sentral plassering. Vi dro på venninnetur til Hotel Gellert for å bade og ta spa-behandlinger. Hotellet er gammelt og ærverdig, men godt vedlikeholdt og det var ikke negativt at hotellet er gammelt. Det bor historie i veggene! Termal-badene er fantastiske, og det var deilig å kunne gå fra rommet og rett i bassengene. På beauty-salongen tilbys alle behandlinger ønskelig; for hud, hår og muskler. Prisene er veldig rimelig men kvaliteten god. Hotellet ligger en 10-minutters trikketur fra shoppingsenter Allee, og går du over Frihetsbroen så har du barer, restauranter og butikker å velge imellom. Vi reiser definitivt tilbake!
5
Diana- 04. Feb. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the old world charm - hotel built in 1908; the location - looks out on to the Danube; the delicious food and most of all the fantastic spa. Bad: I liked it all.
4.85
Fleur F.- 03. Feb. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Location, Rooms, Services, Restaurant In the end my stay was until 2013/02/07 (today) and it was absolutely super. Breakfast was Buffet well spaced, nicly displayed and with perfect tableservice for everything else needed. All working within this Hotel - Lobby, Restaurant, Bar, Roomcleaning were super effective and super gentle and nice and friendly. I did really feel as home as I do within my family. Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The different bridges over the river Duna within the City connecting Buda and Pest are each wunderfully illuminated at night and each is different from the other. It is really worth it to take a look at in the evening from elevated ground - i.e. the 'Var' - and drink in the view and the display of the lights on the different bridges.
4.5
Colin Corbett- 30. Jan. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    3
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Dear Sir or Madam - As a regular visitor to the Gellert, I love the friendly & helpful staff - its great to see the same faces year after year. A couple of points which would make a visit even better. A. Internet access is ridiculously expensive - quite a few travelers will be put off staying as so many (quite cheap) hotels provide this free. B. A huge plus about staying at the Gellert was that you could pop in to the Spa any time for free - One free visit just seems mean .... C. now that the Spa is "Mixed" all the time is very off putting, Noisier, Loved up couples kissing & just about having sex, The seats in the mens spa covered with plastic bags, water bottles, robes, sandwiches etc BRING BACK THE MEN ONLY DAYS PLEASE. Yours Colin Corbett
4.6
Penelope- 22. Jan. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The professionalism of the staff, the vicinity to the spa and benefits (first entry is free, the second for 50%, free use of bathrobe and locker), the breakfast, the view, the live piano music at the Espresso Bar. Bad: I liked everything but the bed was too soft for my taste.
5
Dave- 20. Jan. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was great, and our experience was smooth and comfortable!
5
Penelope4- 20. Jan. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: VirtualTourist
I can highly commend all the staff because they're the most professional hotel staff. My stay was so pleasant that I immediately booked my next stay (on-line) as soon I got home. Not only to avail of good prices but to make sure I get a room for the dates that I want. Unique Quality: The breakfast is great! The view and the attentive staff will make you want to stay longer in the restaurant but then you realize the spa is waiting. The hotel provides a bathrobe for you to use at the spa which you can enter without having to go out of the hotel. The spa is not owned by the hotel but you get free access and pay 50% for your next visit. It was a cold weekend in January but the heating works and the towels are clean. The live piano music from 6 to 8 pm in the Espresso Bar is to die for (I am still alive so you see I am just exaggerating). I like everything about the hotel. Including the location! Opinion of Price: about average Related to: Spa and Resort
5
Katarina- 04. Jan. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Otroligt vänlig och hjälpsam personal överallt. Fantastisk utsikt över Donau. Härligt SPA/Termalbad, men man ska dock undvika det under helger och kvällar, då det är för mycket folk. Bra läge nära spårvagn och man går endast gå över bron för att komma till gågatan. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell. Visst det är det viss del slitet, men otroligt pampigt och charmigt! Bor gärna där igen när jag ska till Budapest!
4.8
Vladimir- 04. Jan. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Het personeel erg hulpzalm zijn Bad: Oude meubel
5
Gerd- 31. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Miljö, stämning, fantastiskt lågt pris!
4.8
Ekaterina- 27. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ничего не изменилось с новыми правилами, в купальни так просто и ходишь в халате из номера. Просто потом по двести рублей за посещения, следующие после первого, дополнительно включат в счет. В номере была большая ванная комната и красивый вид на Буду. Кровать очень удобная. Bad: Биде не работало, крышечка от крема как упала под кресло, так и пролежала там три дня (специально ее не трогала в экспериментальных целях), видимо, при уборке ковер не пылесосили.
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа много приятно прекарване,добро обслужване,хубава храна,приятна ,празнична коледна обстановка,изключително спа отделение. Топъл хотел,хубави стаи,топ разположение,хубава гладка,хубаво бельс и халати.Много стзивчиви на рецепцията-имахме проблем с резервацията,но те го разрещиха.В ресторанта храната беше наистина гурме,сервирането беше експедетивно.С удоволствие бих отседнала отново в хотел Гелерт. Travel tip: Не се притеснявайте да отсядате в този хотел
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа Хотелът е уникален.Той е една от забележителностите на Будапеща. Като се започне от настаняването-от вежливостта на портиерите и се премине към одновното достойнство на хотела-нереятния спа комплекс. Ние бяхме с куче-нямаше викакъв проблем от страна на перконала. Храната също беше хубава,стаите отговарят на цената,бельсто беше на ниво. Travel tip: Спокойно може да водите домашни любимци.
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа много приятно прекарване,добро обслужване,хубава храна,приятна ,празнична коледна обстановка,изключително спа отделение. Топъл хотел,хубави стаи,топ разположение,хубава гладка,хубаво бельс и халати.Много стзивчиви на рецепцията-имахме проблем с резервацията,но те го разрещиха.В ресторанта храната беше наистина гурме,сервирането беше експедетивно.С удоволствие бих отседнала отново в хотел Гелерт. Не се притеснявайте да отсядате в този хотел
5
Silvia M.- 23. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: спа Хотелът е уникален.Той е една от забележителностите на Будапеща. Като се започне от настаняването-от вежливостта на портиерите и се премине към одновното достойнство на хотела-нереятния спа комплекс. Ние бяхме с куче-нямаше викакъв проблем от страна на перконала. Храната също беше хубава,стаите отговарят на цената,бельсто беше на ниво. Спокойно може да водите домашни любимци.
4
Rob F- 11. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    3
  • Sauberkeit
    3
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
There should be free wifi throughout the entire hotel! Staff were great although my room was a little on the shabby side - I know there are better rooms in the hotel...
4.6
Lothar- 10. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: sehr guter Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption, fühlte mich wohl im ganzen Hotel ++ Man sollte vorher wissen dass dieses Hotel in die Jahre gekommen ist und es nicht mit den heutigen Luxushotels zu vergleichen ist! Wenn man "Old Fashioned " Hotels liebt ist man hier sehr gurt aufgehoben. Das Essen und das Ambiente ist in beiden Restaurants sehr gut wie auch der Service. Was die Einrichtung anbelangt .... siehe oben ! Wie lange hist man auf dem Zimmer ???? Das Bett in Ordnung, gut geschlafen, Minibar gut bestückt, Toilette separat, Platz genug, Bademantel für das Bad im Zimmer, Frühstück sehr umfangreich und große Auswahl, genügend Tische, guter Service. Komme bestimmt wieder +++++++ Bad: nichts wesentlich erwähnenswertes !!
5
Traveler- 08. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The staff were helpful and professional. The building was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. Only warning is that the shower was a bit crowded (fairly standard for Europe).
5
A traveler- 08. Dez. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
The staff were helpful and professional. The building was beautiful and the breakfast was very good. Only warning is that the shower was a bit crowded (fairly standard for Europe).
4.6
Carl- 25. Nov. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfekt beliggenhet og hotellet oser av gammel storhet. Har vært svært luksuriøst en gang I tiden og er nå preget av slitasje, men ikke verre enn at den gamle storheten sitter I hotell, spaanlegg og personale. Meget bra frokost. Bad: Bare det første besøket I spaanlegget var inkludert I hotellprisen. Senere kostet det om lag 50 kroner per gang. Da jeg var her for to år siden, var det fri adgang under hele oppholdet.
5
Vicki- 13. Nov. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The Gellert is rightly one of the best known hotels in Eastern Europe. It has a timeless (if slightly faded) grandeur and old world charm about it which I found absolutely irresistible. If you're looking for a bright, airy, modern hotel with crisp decor, you will hate The Gellert. On the other hand, if you're looking for unique and beautiful old world charm, you'll really enjoy it here. Breakfasts are superb, the rooms super comfortable and the spa is just out of this world. Trams run very regularly from outside the hotel into town, making the location fantastic for exploring the city. Very highly recommended!
5
Vicki- 13. Nov. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Gellert is rightly one of the best known hotels in Eastern Europe. It has a timeless (if slightly faded) grandeur and old world charm about it which I found absolutely irresistible. If you're looking for a bright, airy, modern hotel with crisp decor, you will hate The Gellert. On the other hand, if you're looking for unique and beautiful old world charm, you'll really enjoy it here. Breakfasts are superb, the rooms super comfortable and the spa is just out of this world. Trams run very regularly from outside the hotel into town, making the location fantastic for exploring the city. Very highly recommended!
5
Ziad- 09. Nov. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: HotelClub
This hotel is excellent by all means and is very good value for money. The thermal baths are amazing and can give you a relaxing time. The breakfast they offer is very rich with a lot of varieties. My only negative comment is on the size of the rom which is rather small.
5
Joseph- 07. Nov. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good room really high ceilings, staff very friendly and professional, breakfast buffet excellent, location right on the river only 5 min walk over the bridge to the city centre, also a tram stop at the front if the hotel. The spa is great too, one free entry as part of your hotel booking. Bad: Free wifi only in lobby, you can buy it for your room online.
5
Michael- 06. Nov. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location; spa and massage facilities and one free entry to Gellert baths for guests; historical site; close to public transport; easy walk to city centre, friendly, helpful staff.
4.7
Krister N- 28. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
I stayed there as a guest on a wedding. Great place and terrific arrangement for the wedding dinner and party. I choose a small room but it was quite ok.
5
Pam M- 22. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Thermal Spa Bad: No more free entry to the Baths Location Tip: The location is just perfect for all my needs. I have stayed at The Gellert on number of occasions and I just love it, the staff are really kind and helpful . The reception staff speak very good English and help the guests with any problems they may need any help with. The hotel has great breakfast to set you up for the day. The hotel is in an excellent location and is easy to get to all the attractions with ease, there are tram and bus stops near the hotel. It is next to the famous Gellert Baths and it is one of the best thermal bath in Budapest , the hotel guests get one free admission and 50% discount on the consecutive visits.
4.8
Magnus- 22. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Utmärkt läge, mycket bra frukost liksom en förnämlig service men, framför allt, tillgången till SPA-avdelningen till reducerat pris. Bad: Något slitet rum.
5
Pam- 22. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
I have stayed at The Gellert on number of occasions and I just love it, the staff are really kind and helpful . The reception staff speak very good English and help the guests with any problems they may need any help with. The hotel has great breakfast to set you up for the day. The hotel is in an excellent location and is easy to get to all the attractions with ease, there are tram and bus stops near the hotel. It is next to the famous Gellert Baths and it is one of the best thermal bath in Budapest , the hotel guests get one free admission and 50% discount on the consecutive visits.
4.8
Hans- 17. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Tråkigt att inte mer än en vistelse på "badet" ingick i bokningen.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Anledningen att vi valde Gellert var för badet. Nu hade badet bytt ägare och ingick inte helt för hotellgäster, gratis första besök och sedan halva priset. Lite snopet när det ingick när man bokade. Badet var fantastiskt, jättemysigt. Rummet kändes omodernt o sängarna var inte så bekväma. Peronalen var vänlig och allt var rent.Frukosten magnifik och på brunchen ingick ungersk champagne.
5
Sviatenko Liudmyla- 12. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
One of the oldest and the best spa in Budapest
4.5
Sureau- 11. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: l'atmosphère et la décoration personnel très serviable et efficace Bad: l'odeur un peu "renfermé" des chambres
4.6
Alexander- 10. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: как всегла порадовало чистота в номере,хорошая работа горничных и конечно рестораны отеля Bad: растроила работа реценшена-взяли деньги за посещение бассейна- оказывается его можно посещать только раз в сутки,конечно заранее рецепшен об этом не предупредил!
5
Kay F.- 06. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Friendly and helpful staff, fabulous room with a view of the Danube, access to art noveau spa facility a delight Joyous place to stay and relax, centrally located in the heart of Budapest Hotel Feature Tip: Must go to the spa and soak in the thermal pools of te fabulous Gellert spa
5
Traveler- 04. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
I really enjoyed my stay in this iconic building. The breakfasts were good, staff were helpful and the Gellert Baths were amazing. There's a free visit to the baths for everyone who stays at the hotel.
5
A traveler- 04. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay in this iconic building. The breakfasts were good, staff were helpful and the Gellert Baths were amazing. There's a free visit to the baths for everyone who stays at the hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 02. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was excellent near the river and a main bridge but away from the commercial crowded streets. Restaurants are a bridge crossing away. The hotel has a magnificent building and looks grand. The spa being part of the same complex is easily accessible from within the hotel and is also a very well maintained baths. The room was tidy and functional. WIFI is available at a fee. overall the price was very reasonable considering everything so I would stay there again. Bad: Wifi is expensive. Air conditioning is average.
4
Edward Marshall- 01. Okt. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
please can we have INDIVIDUAL coffee and TEA flasks for the breakfast service (it was cahos waiting to gte coffee cups refilled)
4.8
Barbro- 27. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bra läge. Nära till allt. Vacker utsikt särskilt kvällstid med alla ljus över broarna.
5
A Google User- 27. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
El estilo art nouveau / The Art Nouveau style.
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
szuper
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing spa, friendly staff, charming building! It's worth to stay there!
5
tony whiting- 24. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
I cannot find anything to say to improve your Hotel. My Sister and I had a lovely stay. Thank you. Tony whiting.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 20. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi boede på Hotellet i 5 dag, hvor vi oplevede Budapest. Hotellet er absolut anbefales værdig, selvom det fremstår af ældre dato, så emmer det af god service, god beliggenhed, dejlige store værelser (men igen ældre og lidt brugt). Stor og flot morgenmadsbufet. Badene som ikke er en del af selv hotellet, men i forlængelse heraf er et absolut must, men ikke specielt møntet på børn. Publikum er det midaldrende til ældre segment.
5
Par i 40'erne- 20. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location, elegance, architecture Bad: Room cleaning not thorough. Location Tip: Riverside, green, convenient for transport and central attractions. Vi boede på Hotellet i 5 dag, hvor vi oplevede Budapest. Hotellet er absolut anbefales værdig, selvom det fremstår af ældre dato, så emmer det af god service, god beliggenhed, dejlige store værelser (men igen ældre og lidt brugt). Stor og flot morgenmadsbufet. Badene som ikke er en del af selv hotellet, men i forlængelse heraf er et absolut must, men ikke specielt møntet på børn. Publikum er det midaldrende til ældre segment.
5
Traveler- 17. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location, elegance, architecture Bad: Room cleaning not thorough. Location Tip: Riverside, green, convenient for transport and central attractions. Grand old hotel, fabulous Art Nouveau building more than compensates for faded glory of furnishings. First class staff, exceptionally helpful front desk. Fabulous buffet breakfast spread in wonderful salon overlooking the Danube, although service was disappointing. Wonderful adjoining spa baths but such a shame that guests are no longer free to come and go, now they have to pay after the first free visit; effectively means you cannot take a short dip in a hotel pool, which facility would be expected of a 4* hotel. Have stayed here several times over 20 years and still love it.
5
A traveler- 17. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Grand old hotel, fabulous Art Nouveau building more than compensates for faded glory of furnishings. First class staff, exceptionally helpful front desk. Fabulous buffet breakfast spread in wonderful salon overlooking the Danube, although service was disappointing. Wonderful adjoining spa baths but such a shame that guests are no longer free to come and go, now they have to pay after the first free visit; effectively means you cannot take a short dip in a hotel pool, which facility would be expected of a 4* hotel. Have stayed here several times over 20 years and still love it.
4.8
Emma Croner- 11. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
The only problem was the temperature in the room because of the lack of air conditioning
5
Sviatenko Liudmyla- 03. Sep. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
One of the oldest and the best spas in Budapest
5
Mark- 20. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the Hotel Gellert and always stay in the hotel whenever work and pleasure takes me to Budapest. The staff are friendly and helpful (they always recognise me!), the architecture stunning, the food delicious - and the alterations to the spa an improvement.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fint. Eneste lille minus var at man skulle i foyer for at koble sig på gratis trådløst internet.
5
Traveler- 15. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Fint. Eneste lille minus var at man skulle i foyer for at koble sig på gratis trådløst internet.
4.6
Kenneth- 11. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent value for money, great caring staff, superb facilities. Bad: Lack of air conditioning in room.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 07. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Flott beliggenhet, ligger på Buda siden men helt inntil Donau så det er bare 2 min å gå over brua. Helt perfekt, viktig å utforske nabolaget da det er mange restauranter, cafeer, og butikker ( ligger en liten matbutikk like ved bl.annet.) Meget god service, ryddet rommet hver dag, bra badeanlegg ( gratis første gangen og etter det er det halvpris). Har du med barn må du bare dra til fornøyelses parken på Pest siden, ligger rett bak Helte plassen (Heros square) anbefaler taxi da det er et stykke (ca 6-7 min i taxi), men koster ikke mye med taxi. Der er det zoo, circus, tivoli, utleie av elektroniske biler, båter til å ro, museum, og en stor park med husker, trampoliner, bordtennis, og mye mer. Anbefaler å prøve å spise utenfor "hoved"gågatenten vaci utca, da det er mye rimligere og maten er exact den samme men uten "turist priser" ;o)
4.2
Nina- 04. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
The swimming areas are so marvelous! Enjoyed them immensely. Love the colored glass windows in the stairs. Got to see them a lot, since my room was on the 4th floor, and I didn't use the elevator. Good, friendly service. Excellent breakfast!!! Great value for the money.
4.8
Marina- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Очень хороший отель и по месту расположения и по цене. Выбрала его из-за купален Геллерт. Единственный недостаток для лета - нет кондиционеров.
5
Converso Vidas en red- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Atención españoles : te cobran cien florines por un gorro para usar en la piscina central de burbujas, ahorratelo y llévate el de tu hotel que es idéntico. Si vas con pareja cuidado, porque en las piscinas de 36 y 38 grados asi como en las saunas hay separación de sexos y eso es un rollo porque son las piscinas más chulas.
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
szuper
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Amazing spa, friendly staff, charming building! It's worth to stay there!
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
El estilo art nouveau / The Art Nouveau style.
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
PARINÁS, nívós, törtébelmi hely, pl. 1919 őszén -telén a Kormány és az Államfő tartózkodási helye volt. A pesti nívós szállodák és éttermeik közül magasan ez a legkiválóbb!!
5
Sven Rasmussen- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good hotel. Thanks
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Csodálatos a hely, gyönyörű. A szolgáltatások és a kiszolgálás is kiváló.A fürdés szép tiszta helyen van, egészségügyi szempontból is kifogástalan. Csak ajánlani tudom a világ minden táján élő embernek.
5
kinming fung- 03. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
magnificent 100 years old indoor swimming pool; wave-machine in outdoor pool; elegant dinner on patio: i just hope that the musicians don't solicit to sell their CDs;
5
a Hotels.com guest- 01. Aug. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Traveler- 31. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The location. Bad: Mentality of the reception staff Location Tip: Buda, by the foot of Gellert hill, on the bank of the Danube It's an old building with loads of charm. The staff is very serviceminded and help you with everything. The breakfast is more than you expect. Overall a great stay for a family.
5
A traveler- 25. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and great swimming pools in and outside.
4.2
Daniel from France- 19. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    2
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3
Single room too small without air conditioned, but other French customers said me they had air conditioned in their room. this is not normal that some customers benefit for this and not others. The lack of civility of some clients who plunge into the swimming pool or who swimming without a bathing cap while it is forbidden. They remain deaf to the warnings of staff. This lack of civility sickens me and is tiring. Anyway It's always a pleasure to enjoy swimming pools, various baths, sauna. A resort quality. The decor is nice. It is really good. A resort really of quality.
5
Traveler- 18. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: nostalgischer Charme, großartiges Thermalbad Bad: keine Klimaanlage Location Tip: gut gelegen, aber laut I love the place - it never changes. Very grand public areas, shabby chic rooms but clean and comfy, and super staff in all areas. I've been a guest at the Gellert on numerous occasions since the late 1970's, and have also stayed at many of the more modern Pest hotels. I always come "home" to the Gellert and hope to do so on many more occasions.
4.8
Jeffrey- 17. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world cultural elegance. Wonderful views of river bridge and Pest. Walking distance of all central sites, but if foot-weary tram stop outside gets you anywhere. Astonishing breakfast choice. Amazingly cheap for this amount of luxury. Great value.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 15. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Supert hotell med god service, kort avstand til kvalitetsmassasje og nydelig bad.Rommet var riktignok utrolig varmt (hete-juli) og mangla aircondition. Men de ga meg vifte og da gikk det greit.
5
Fam Bratlie- 08. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Super ontbijt Bad: Slaapkamer gedateerd zonder airco Location Tip: Top Vi hadde en familieferie i fra lørdag til torsdag. Et erverdig hotell som oser av gammel storhetstid og sjarm. Hyggelig betjening, nydelig mat, vi testet ut alle restaurantene der. Vi var 2 voksne og 2 barn og fikk en kjempesuite på 70m2. Det var utrolig praktisk at spaanlegget var sammen med hotellet, ungene storkoste seg. De dagene vi var der var det over 40 grader, ulempen var da at det ikke var ordentlig kjøleanlegg. Dette er det eneste vi kan sette fingeren på. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake hvis anledningen byr seg.
4.5
Barry Balof- 05. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Excellent value for the money. Charming hotel, exceptional baths. Attentive and helpful service. Location a bit noisy for a Saturday night (too hot to sleep with the window closed, too loud with it open). Will definitely stay here again!
4
John- 05. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3
With temperarures reaching around 40 degrees, air conditioning or a fridge with complementary water in my room would have made my stay more comfortable. Everything else was fine - food, receptionists, cleaners, etc.
4
Soren Laursen- 02. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
Great location and ambience. Nice breakfast. Too bad they changed the rules regarding free access to the Thermal Bath - I hope they reconsider as this is their prime feature.
4.5
ジェンツーぺんぎん- 01. Jul. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: 4TravelJapan
運良く橋が見える部屋なら夜景はうっとり時間を忘れる美しさです。 室内の温泉施設はレトロさが日本人の郷愁を誘う情緒がたっぷり。 今まで知っている海外のビーチサイドのような温泉とは全く違うのです! 三泊四日で何とか味わえたかな?と言える位奥行きが深い(別途書き込む) 歴史的な建造物で美術館にいるかの様な味わいです。 古いが為にクーラーはモバイルクーラーと呼ばれる移動式で、 直径15cm位の蛇腹ホースで吸排気するタイプです。 音がうるさかったけど、付いてるだけマシらしい。 レストランでは桃の冷静スープが抜群で、しかもLサイズの水より安かった。
5
Gabriel Wyler- 29. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Minden egeszen kituno, de a szobam butorzata egy kicsit "szocialista" volt. Kulon elismeres a reggeliert, bar a pincerek a csevegesuket inkabb a konyhaban folytathatnak.
4.6
Linda- 21. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly & accommodating staff. Daily breakfast buffet had a wide selection of food...something for everyone. Bad: The weather had gotten up to 92 F & as there is no air conditioning in such an older hotel, my room was uncomfortably hot by nighttime. Perhaps I should have asked if a fan was available. With that said, I would not stay here again during the summer but definitely would the rest of the year.
5
Laurence- 18. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was great, in fact, gave me a room upgrade spontaneously which made my stay absolutely memorable. Was in an "old" room which I think is full of charm with old style furniture and bathroom, loved it. The facilities (spa, swimmingpool) are easy to access and very afordable. Great stay!
4.7
ALEXANDER DMITRIEV- 17. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
хотел забронировать отель через ваш сайт-не срабатывает оплата картой,пришлось бронировать через буконг.ком-там более простая система оплаты
4.6
Alexander- 17. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: все очень понравилось,очень красивый вид на будапешт-особенно ночью

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Telefon: +36-1-889-5500
Reservierung: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Adresse: Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 5501

Adresse:
Szent Gellért tér 2, 1114 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X