toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Bewertungen des Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

Bewertungen des Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

Rufen Sie uns an

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 246 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
4.5
jacklyn- 07. Aug. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Zoover
mooie en gezellige eetzaal en restaurant,een frigo en kluisje op de kamer is goed meegenomen, heel uitgebreid ontbijt, jammer dat het brood en de broodjes nooit vers waren, voor de rest prima,de ligging is super, we waren er 10 dagen en hebben alles te voet gedaan, we namen 2 dagen een bus waar je op verschillende plaatsen op en af kunt stappen, plus daarbij nog een boottocht en het kostte maar 20 euro, zeker de moeite waard, zeker niet gaan eten in de winkelstraat, (Vaci) en zeker niet bij een Italiaan, daar kostte een halve liter bier 1500 forint, ook de aardappelen of rijst zijn apart te betalen, op 10min van het hotel in de Kiralystraat heel goed buffet voor 13 euro, dranken inbegrepen, we kozen cava en kregen een hele fles voor ons twee, jammer dat we dat maar de voorlaatste dag hadden ontdekt
4.8
Arianna- 17. Jul. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Posizione strategica per raggiungere a piedi le principali attrazioni; colazione a buffet ricca e variegata; camere spaziose, comode e pulite.
4.6
Julie- 20. Jun. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Modern bathroom, bedroom had old world charm, and the location was excellent! Breakfast was delicious. Bad: Old world charm is not for everyone! This hotel was quaint and very European.
4.6
Yosef- 05. Jun. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מיקום מצוין, צוות יעיל ומאיר פנים, נתנו פתרון לכל בעיה. Bad: חדרים קצת מיושנים, חדר אמבטיה קטן.
5
Barry- 27. Mai. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
非常好的體驗
4.6
Eric- 15. Mai. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: emplacement central, personnel accueillant et efficace,petit dejeuner varié et suivi, restaurant de qualité, chambre spacieuse ( meme la standard) Bad: situé à un carrefour de 2 grands axes, impossible d'ouvrir les fenetres pour se reposer ou dormir.Meme fenetres fermées, le bruit de la rue persiste.
4.6
Filippo- 13. Mai. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fermata della Metro esattamente all'uscita dell'Hotel. Colazione molto buona in locale affascinante. Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo
5
Christopher- 11. Mai. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel! A word of caution: if you've never been, Budapest is a nightmare to navigate by car. Take advantage of their parking rebate by calling ahead and getting directions to their affiliated parking garage, which is approximately 4 blocks away. Parking was €15, which is pretty reasonable for the area.
5
Robin- 08. Mai. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved breakfast and the fact that an omelet of my choice could be provided. My room was extremely comfortable and quiet-the bed super comfortable. And the location was perfect for all our sight-seeing trips.
4.6
- 03. Mai. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 地理位置在ASTORIA地铁站旁边,离地铁特别近,大赞!离伊丽莎白桥一公里,离圣伊施特万神殿步行10分钟。 酒店超大,房间特别多。房间内比较宽敞。 非临街房非常安静。 Bad: 设施略显陈旧。特别是浴室的门有因水泡过,起皮的情况。 电梯特别小。
5
Sandra- 24. Apr. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Colazione a 360 gradi di tutto e di più ottimo camere pulite e super materassi x un buon sonno Bad: Non posso fare critiche se dovessi tornare a Budapest ci tornerei senz'altro
4.6
Anonymous- 24. Apr. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Szép, tágas, tiszta volt a fürdő, kényelmes volt az ágy és csendes volt a szoba, a személyzet kedves volt nagyon, szép, Igényesen berendezett volt a szobánk Bad: A recepción és a liftben furcsa csatorna szag volt Jó lenne a hajszárítóra kapcsolót szerelni, hosszú dús hajat nehéz úgy szárítani, hogy a gombot folyton nyomni kell
4.75
Ann- 23. Apr. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has classic charm. It is very classy. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable and the showers out if this world. Everything was very clean. Breakfast had a great variety and the croissants were so light, yummy. Staff very helpful. Bad: A minor point- we would have liked to make our tea at breakfast in a tea pot. I know, it's a British thing. And if that's all I can think to mention then it's hardly worth mentioning!
5
מנשה- 10. Apr. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מלון נדיב מאוד. הטיסה שלנו חזרה הייתה מוקדמת בבוקר והם אפילו הכינו לנו סנדוויצים ושתייה לקחת לדרך (מיוזמתם).
5
אבי- 10. Apr. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מלון מעולה וארוחת בוקר מפנקת
5
Merja- 27. Mär. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Yövyimme tässä aivan metroaseman vieressä sijaitsevassa hotellissa kulttuurimatkallamme lähes viikon ajan. Kaikki muu toimi erinomaisesti (loistava aamiainen, täysin uusittu kylppäri, upeat yhteiset ravintolatilat, melko ystävällinen palvelu) vain huoneen ilmastointi olisi voinut olla huomattavasti tehokkaampi. Kesähelteellä saattaa olla melko tukalaa. Varasimme hiljaisen huoneen ja sen myös saimme.
4.8
Chiara- 23. Mär. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottima colazione continentale con vastissima scelta! Posizione centrale a Pest con metro rossa davanti l'albergo.
5
Gisele- 13. Mär. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La localisation de l'hôtel, la taille des chambres, la propreté, la qualité des parties communes et la décoration des halls et salles à manger et salons, la variété du petit déjeûné. Un excellent rapport qualité prix
4.8
Marion- 27. Feb. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly helpful staff Bad: Fire alarm went off and we were not sure what to do. Was obviously a test.
5
Brian- 23. Feb. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Location of hotel was excellent. Bathroom facilities worked well. Restaurant and Lobby recall an era of bygone grandeur. The wifi worked very well.
5
Shoshana- 16. Feb. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ארוחת בוקר עשירה, מיקום מצויין, 2 דקות מבית חב"ד, 5 דקות מהסופר הכשר ומהמסעדות הכשרות, קרוב לשוק העירוני, למרחצאות גלרט, לדנובה וגם למדרחוב ואצי אוצה הנהדר. צוות מקסים ונכון לעזור בכל שאלה. רצינו משקל למזוודות לפני שעזבנו והעלו אלינו משקל תוך דקה לחדר. היינו 3 זוגות ועזבנו לפני ארוחת הבוקר ומבלי שנבקש הכינו לנו שקיות עם כריך, שתיה ופרי. כשהגענו ביקשנו לרוקן את המיני בר כדי שנוכל לשים בו אוכל כשר ושלחו עובד תוך מספר דקות וכן ביקשנו קומקום חשמלי ותוך מספר דקות שלחו לנו קומקום וכוסות. ממליצים בחום משפחות מזרחי וכהן.
4.6
Yuri- 11. Feb. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location.Friendly and attentive staff.Hotel style and view from the room. Bad: Everything was great
5
Lajos- 02. Feb. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A fejpárnák kicsik!
4.8
Pierre- 24. Jan. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the hotel keeps a traditional service and appearance which have unfortunately disappeared in most capitals of the world. Keep the good work !
4.6
Polina- 24. Jan. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ארוחת בוקר טובה, מיקום מעולה, צוות נחמד ויעיל. Bad: חסרה מאוד פינת קפה/תה בחדר. החדר היה נורא חם ולא הייתה אפשרות לשלוט על הטמפרטורה.
4.8
Cesare49- 22. Jan. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Posizione dell'Hotel che già conoscevo. Gentilezza e competenza del personale, Atmosfera dell'hotel in generale. Ottimo il rapporto qualità prezzo. Bad: Nel bagno toglierei la vasca e metterei solo la doccia.
5
Fabian- 03. Jan. 2016
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Astoria. For a very reasonable price we stayed in central Pest, enjoying a great breakfast and nice bathroom facilities. One thing to mention is that the beds can be too hard for some.
5
Ronen- 13. Dez. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מלון במיקום מצוין. חדרים נקים ומסודרים. ארוחת בוקר מצוינת. שירות מעולה ע"י הקבלה מומלץ בחום
5
- 12. Dez. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is absolutely excellent and close to everything. The hotel and its rooms are really worth the price and I have nothing to complain about really. Amazing view from the balcony and great staff. Highly recommend this hotel!
4.6
Shelley- 11. Dez. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very pleasant and helpful staff. Old world charm!
4.6
- 09. Dez. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: personnel aimable près du centre de pest petit déjeuner très copieux hotel trè!s propre Bad: la vue sur l'immeuble d'en face
5
giovanni- 02. Dez. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Venere
non solo l'hotel era ottimo pure la Citta è stata una sorpresa in positivo.
4.6
Anonymous- 19. Nov. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean, good location, helpful staff.
5
Israel- 17. Nov. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: המלון מס' 1 בבודפשט . אין ספק. ממוקם 5 דק' הליכה מהרובע היהודי.2 ד' הליכה מחנות טסקו. יושב מעל תחנת מטרו. 10 דק' הליכה מהמדרחוב ומהשוק הגדול. צוות נחמד ואדיב. העיצוב של המלון מדהים. נקי. היה פשוט כיף גדול להיות שם !
5
Åse Grytan- 23. Okt. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotellet var fint og god beliggenhet. Kort vei til det meste. Irriterende var det at vi bestilte med frokost på hotels.com men måtte betale ekstra på hotellet.
5
Jerry- 02. Okt. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Our party of nine stayed in the hotel and enjoyed it very much. This will definitely be our choice again. The location is great! The hotel staff was very helpful. We especially enjoyed the restaurant and the beautiful music.
5
James- 21. Sep. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent food rooms and service. The best value for dinner and drinks. Beautiful dining room. Large and comfortable rooms and bathroom
5
Marina- 07. Sep. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La centralità della struttura è un punto di forza per tutti gli spostamenti cittadini: nei tre giorni di vacanza non abbiamo mai usato i mezzi pubblici. Senz'altro da consigliare.
5
Maria- 06. Sep. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and staff Bad: NA
5
Traveler- 27. Aug. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent all around. Staff were friendly and helpful, even when we asked about a last-minute upgrade to our room (which they gave us at no charge). Great location in a good neighborhood, excellent value for a comfortable room. I'd stay here again for sure if visiting Budapest again.
5
Emma- 26. Aug. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel! The room was very spacious and clean. The subway stop was right next to the hotel which can take you anywhere you want. Super close to restaurants and tourist attractions! Overall, perfect hotel!
4.6
Nicolas- 17. Aug. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent emplacement pour visiter la ville, chambre propre et confortable.
5
Terry- 02. Aug. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
So good: location, ambience, food, friendly, helpful, way affordable. 2nd time and will return. In particular Tomas at the reception desk. Thank you hotels.com.
5
Bent- 30. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lige i centrum, let adgang til alt, metro lige uden for døren. Lækker morgen buffet, og et utroligt høfligt personale. Er på vej dertil igen.
5
Chun Kit- 26. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice and clean hotel. The restaurant was good. Superior location!
4.8
David- 25. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is just perfect !!! The stuff was friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended for short visiting of Budapest. Bad: - The room interior is rather old. - The view from the room was to other building in front( just in 5 meters). - the pillow was extremely slim and not comfortable.
4.8
Rossella- 18. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La disponibilita dello staff.
5
Per- 06. Jul. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket gatljud
5
Maria- 10. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: O Danubius Astoria tem uma excelente localização, quartos grandes com decoração clássica, ótimo atendimento. Adoramos o hotel!
5
Maryse- 05. Jun. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel, bien situé, proche de nombreux points d'intérêt et bien desservi par les transports en commun. Le jour de notre arrivée, la chambre n'étant pas tout à fait prête vers 15h00, nous avons été invitées à prendre un rafraîchissement au salon de thé de l'hôtel, lui aussi très beau. Le personnel est serviable et compétent. La chambre et les espaces communs sont bien entretenus. La literie est confortable. Nous n'avons pas pris le buffet de petit déjeuner, mais nous avions la possibilité de prendre café ou thé et croissant "à discrétion" le matin avant de partir visiter cette belle ville. Nous choisirons à nouveau le Danubius Astoria pour notre prochaine visite à Budapest.
5
Anonymous- 24. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: de bediening
4.6
Anonymous- 12. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: צוות מקסים ועוזר בכל ענין מיקום נח אווירה נעימה. מלון בסגנון רוח התקופה של העיר עתיק ומיוחד. חדר נקי נח ומאובזר מצוין. Bad: הייתה בעיה קטנה עם זרם מים החמים במקלחת חוץ מזה הכל היה מצוין.
5
jørn ole- 04. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Herligt hotel med en ekstrem god beliggenhed og fantastisk atmosfære, dog noget støj fra gaden
5
Régine- 02. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
C'est dans un cadre superbe que le personnel a répondu à toutes nos attente:location de vélo,billet pour un spectacle de danse,renseignements divers.....
5
Diane- 01. Mai. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
A great hotel with character and charm. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated right outside a metro station and the hop on/ hop off stop is across the street. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the river front and there is a good selection of restaurants nearby. Wifi works well and breakfast has a great selection on offer. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel!
5
Eva- 21. Apr. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi ble kjørt til Hotell Gellert m. frokost.Vi var fornøyd med det. Fin beliggenhet.Et minus var en radiator som ikke kunne skrus av, for varmt på rommet, ikke aircond. Små maur på teppet foran verandadør. Frokosten var kjempebra.Bytte av sengeklær og håndklær hver dag. Alt i alt et veldig spesielt hotell.Flott utsikt over Donau mer Libertybroen, og masse lys om kvelden.
5
Arild Henry- 21. Apr. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotellet var meget bra. Vi var 12 venner som koste oss.
5
Marianne- 16. Apr. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Flott hotell. Ligger sentralt, kort vei til gågata og Donau. Kan anbefales.
4.8
Marian- 07. Apr. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: De ligging is heel centraal, het personeel is heel erg vriendelijk en hulpvaardig. Ontbijt is veelzijdig, en je kan ook prima dineren. De entree, de ontbijtzaal en het restaurant geven je het idee dat je in een romantische film belandt bent. Bad: Het is moeilijk om iets negatiefs te verzinnen. Maar op onze kamer waren de stopcontacten op onhandige plekken om mobiele apparaten op te laden (je moest ze op de grond laten liggen).
4.5
Lidi- 16. Mär. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Zoover
Dit hotel is super gelegen, schoon, mooi, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Zeer goed ontbijt en fraaie kamer met best bed.
5
Jacopo- 11. Jan. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La disponibilità del personale per qualsiasi tipo di informazione; La musica classica live nella zona ristorante/bar durante il weekend; Il wifi perfettamente funzionante ovunque nella struttura; Massima centralità rispetto a tutte le attrazioni di Budapest. Bad: Niente in particolare, forse a volte riscaldamento difficilmente regolabile, ma bastava aprire un secondo la finestra.
4.8
Anonymous- 04. Jan. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ett fantastisk hotell med välbevarad charm i Jugendstil. Ett fantastiskt nyårsfirande arrangerades på hotellet.
5
Anonymous- 03. Jan. 2015
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: アストリア駅から出たら目の前、デアーク広場にも徒歩圏内で立地が良い。 お風呂とトイレの部屋が分かれており、なお且つ、バスタブとシャワーが別にある。 朝食はビュッフェ形式で品数が非常に多く、全種類食べきれない程。とても美味しく、見た目にも豪華。 スタッフの対応がとても良い。 値段もリーズナブルで言う事なし!!
4.8
Gloria- 17. Dez. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La posizione la discrezione
4.5
Eva- 08. Dez. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Zoover
Het hotel Astoria is in prachtige jaren 20 stijl, met ornamenten, houten vloeren, hoge plafonds, zware gordijnen. De service is vriendelijk, de kamers zijn oke. Schoon, sfeervol en op de 1e ook voorzien van klein balkon. Badkamer met bad. De ligging is prima, metrostation Astoria voor de deur, maar ook veel op loopafstand. Bijvoorbeeld de Donau en de Grote Markt op 10 wandelminuten en de hippe Joodse wijk op 5 minuten afstand. Vlakbij (om de hoek richting Grote Markt) erg leuk grand café Csenk. Druk maar altijd plek om te zitten. Je kijkt je ogen uit in het bizarre, creatieve interieur. Terug naar het hotel: ik zou hier zeker weer naar toe gaan. Betaalbaar, centraal gelegen en vriendelijke service. Prima ontbijtbuffet bovendien. Doen!
5
Christoffer- 07. Dez. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Bra på alle måter. Fint rom, god service og meget bra frokost
4
CWvM- 05. Dez. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Zoover
Hotel midden in het centrum van Boedapest, dus heel centraal gelegen. Metro en buslijnen op loopafstand. Hotel is in 1914 gebouwd, en heeft zodoende ook een chique uitstraling met veel marmer en goud etc.!
4
Anette- 02. Dez. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fint hotell med bra läge, gammaldags mycket vacker inredning som skapade en härlig ombonad atmosfär. Personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam. Synd att inte Wi-fi var gratis på rummet. Bra frukost.
5
Christopher- 01. Nov. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent in all ways. I paid slightly extra for a superior room which was well worth it.
4.6
Anonymous- 05. Okt. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Muy buena relación calidad/precio. Desayuno bastante completo. Bad: Nada.
4.5
Christine- 14. Jul. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
A lovely traditional hotel with wonderful staff.
4.6
Anonymous- 29. Jun. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: אינטרנט לא עבד!
4.7
Bernis(8 persons)- 16. Jun. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
We enjoyed our stay and we are really grateful for the wheelchair and the way you managed our transfer to the airport whith a taxi instead of the shuttle which was wrong on the sunday 8th june. Thank you very very much!
4.8
Matti- 10. Jun. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pidän Astorian historiallisesta ja arvokkaasta tunnelmasta. Henkilökunta on hotellin arvon mukaisesti palveluhenkistä ja ystävällistä.
5
Uzi- 28. Feb. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: היחס, האדיבות, האוכל, הסדר והנקיון, בקיצור - הכל
4.6
Miguel- 17. Dez. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Muy bien situado. Precio barato (Budapest no tiene euro y es más barato que España) Buena calidad Bad: En el hotel hay buenos recepcionistas pero no todos son muy amables...depende de con quien des.
5
Percy- 20. Nov. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful, old-world hotel. Both the Hall and rooms are beautifully decorated. Most staff speak fluent English, and, especially the older ones, fluent German (which generally is better understood in Budapest than English). Our room was well sized, with very comfortable beds, a spotless, immacculately clean carpet (fitted carpets can be off-putting in hotels, but not this one), very well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom was well sized and modern, an important bonus in an old hotel. Another plus is the excellent soundproofing of the double-glazed windows which completely shut out the heavy roadnoise. There is a large variety of TV stations, German, Italian, English and even Spanish, plus a few radio stations. If you are a classical music lover, you will soon be addicted to the Hungarian classical station which must be the best I have ever listened to. The location is very convenient as it is within easy walking distance to the centre of Pest (15 minutes walk to Andrássy ut and the opera), 20 minutes to Buda, with the Astoria metro station in front of the entrance, as well as a tram and bus stop. (The tram being my preferred mode of transport). It also has a beautiful café and restaurant which in it's old-world elegance is reminiscent of Viennese coffee houses. It even has an underground disco, the decor being an extraordinary mix of old world and 70's with plush velvet and strobe lighting, with a sleepy DJ/barman playing rap and House!! Great for a late night laugh, although it was closed most of the time! I did read some negative reviews of this hotel and am glad I ignored them, however I should mention that we stayed in one of the "superior" or "deluxe" rooms under the Special Winter offer, which made it very good value for money. I certainly would stay there again.
4.8
Anonymous- 26. Sep. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfekt läge.Spårvagn och Metro utanför. Serviceminded personal.Mycket bra ljudisolering med stängt fönster. Bad: Trafikbuller från gatan gjorde det omöjligt att sova med öppet fönster.
5
Anonymous- 24. Sep. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vriendelijke bediening. Comfortabel hotel.
5
Anonymous- 03. Sep. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Doskonała lokalizacja zarówno ze względu na możliwość korzystania ze środków komunikacji miejskiej (stacja metra Astoria) jak również spacery po mieście w celu obejrzenia najważniejszych obiektów.
4.8
Maria- 27. Aug. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Las habitaciones estaban reformadas. El trato con recepción eran serios pero muy amables. Hotel centrico al lado del metro.
5
chatched- 10. Jul. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Travelocity
convenient location; comfortable room; excellent service; very good restaurant
5
Sue- 28. Jun. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very helpful. We were able to purchase train and bus tickets and change money, at a good rate, at the desk. Very central, big rooms great service Bad: No tea or coffee making facilities
4.8
Yvan- 27. Jun. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'hôtel est parfaitement situé en centre-ville tout proche d'un arrêt de métro. Les chambres sont calmes et spacieuses. Les services sont tout à fait à la hauteur de ce que l'on peut attendre dans un hôtel de cette catégorie. Bad: Le petit déjeuner inclus dans l'offre se limitait à 1 petit croissant et du café. Pour le petit déjeuner buffet nous devions ajouter env. 15 euros par personne.
4.8
Angelina- 20. Jun. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very helpful staff, clean rooms
5
Melania- 14. Jun. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vriendelijk personeel Bad: Niets
5
Lilian- 06. Mai. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Localização excelente,ótima higiene,pessoal educado Bad: Péssimo café da manhã, só 1 croissant e cafe/leite/chá. O café "melhor" custa muito caro
4.8
Anonymous- 23. Apr. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Excellent location and restaurant. Availability of refreshments and croissant in morning included in price, as did not want a full breakfast Bad: Twin beds when double bed requested.
4.8
Patricia- 21. Apr. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The friendliness of the staff, the really comfortable bed, good shower and bath. The graciousness of the decor and ambience which was miles away from a chain type of hotel. Danubius Hotels have connections with a Spa. Hop on Hop off bus booked through hotel with no extras and nearby stop. Bad: Breakfast was a bit hit and miss some times as they ran out of items when the locusts pounced! However the staff were very happy to replenish and the pastries were delicious. The single supplement is unfair on people who through no choice of their own have to travel alone. Perhaps in a group booking a concession could be made especially in quiet times.
5
A traveler- 22. Mär. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect location, close to metro, train and bus.
4.8
Johannes- 02. Okt. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ideale ligging voor het verkennen van de stad. Klantvriendelijk en behulpzaam receptie personeel. Als groep hadden we geen ontbijt genomen maar er was wel de mogelijkheid om 's morgens gratis koffie/thee plus croissants te nuttigen. Bad: Het personeel (obers) aan de bars. Vond ze niet erg klantvriendelijk, er kon geen lach van af.
4.8
Niamh- 11. Sep. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was extremely central- we could walk most places and the metro was also right on the doorstep. It is an old traditional hotel with a lovely lobby and cafe, it has kept it's Hungarian traditional appeal but with all the conveniences of a modern hotel. The staff were also very helpful.
4.6
Alison- 06. Sep. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location for getting around
5
Annette- 05. Sep. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beliggenhed og personalets hjælpsomhed.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 29. Aug. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Väldigt prisvärt och centralt beläget hotell med stora rum och bekväma sängar. Vi fick checka in flera timmar tidigare utan problem och personalen var hjälpsam och trevlig. Vårt rum hade fönster mot en gränd så vi slapp den trafikerade gatan utanför och det var skönt att kunna öppna fönstrena (40 grader ute och ACn orkade knappt med). Bra städning, lite småsliten toalett men sett till helheten inget att anmärka på.
5
Anonymous- 08. Aug. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottima posizione adiacente all'entrata della metro. Staff cortese e professionale. L'Hotel è un vero 4*S. Bad: All'arrivo per problemi tecnici mai venuti fuori,volevano a tutti I costi spostarci in un altra struttura nel cuore di Buda , cosa per noi improponibile, con un pò di insistenza siamo riusciti ad avere la camera prenotata. I turisti nella strada sottostante sono un pò rumorosi, ma basta chiudere le finestre.
4.8
Claudio- 23. Jul. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Senz'altro un albergo elegante in pieno centro della città di Pest. Camere dotate di ogni confort e molto pulite. Bagni ampi e confortevoli. Ben collegato con tutti i mezzi anche se la maggior parte delle destinazioni del centro erano facilmente raggiungibili a piedi. Bad: Difficile trovare qualche cosa di negativo in un albergo di lusso ad un prezzo ragionevole. L'unica cosa che- personalmente- ho trovato strana che il primo giorno alla reception hanno passato la mia carta di credito il primo giorno come garanzia per eventuali servizi extra (frigo bar, canali tv bloccati, etc...) utilizzati durante il soggiorno. Quando i documenti di identità lasciati il primo giorno per le procedure di chek in potevano essere già sufficienti.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 14. Jul. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket bra och prisvärt hotell. Bra läge. Rekommenderas absolut!
4.6
Sara- 10. Jul. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Centralt läge. Bra pris och renliga hotellrum!
5
Rosanna- 30. Jun. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: L'ottima accoglienza la disponibilità la pazienza dimostrata nei nostri confronti
1 2 3

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Telefon: +36-1-889-6000
Reservierung: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Adresse: Kossuth Lajos u. 19-21., 1053 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 6061

Adresse:
Kossuth Lajos u. 19-21., 1053 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X