toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
5
SaiDawi- 26 Sep. 2017
Good: Close to everything, central to all, good area, good breakfast Location Tip: Close to everything, central to all, good area, good breakfast The hotel is very nice, looks historic, just like Budapest looks all historic. It's very close to everything, walking distance from lots of things, you can find lots of things around you. Staff were good, very nice and yummy breakfast

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 2193 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Cristian- 18 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was perfect. Interesting parking solution.
5
Anonymous- 17 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location and building. Reception staff were brilliant. Great restaurant. Lovely room with balcony Bad: Nothing
5
Jenny Prins- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Staff and room service. It's in a Good spot in the city, a lot to see close to it.
4.8
George Cramer- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, good restaurant, quiet and in the middle of the city.
5
Phillip- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was just perfect in every way Bad: The fact that my vacation came to an end.
5
marcia hurlow- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Charming hotel in the Belle Epoque style, built 1914. The architecture has been maintained while updating plumbing, elevators, WiFi, etc. Fabulous breakfast buffet in an elegant room, nice restaurant with live music. Friendly, helpful service.
5
Michael Hurtack- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Beautiful Hotel. Very nice, classy and spotless. Great breakfast friendly staff. Within walking distance and I love to walk. Thank the Gods and Buddhas for my new iPhone giving me directions. The rooms are very large with about 12ft ceilings. Great showers and comfortable bed, WiFi and shoe shine machines.
4.8
Akiva- 11 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best location M2, trams, coffee shop, restaurants, bars
5
William Kresse- 10 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful! Classic!
5
Jacqui- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was grand and breakfast staff very helpful and courteous. The small bed matress was very hard. There was no tea facilities in the room. Shower was very good. Breakfast great choice.
5
Traveler- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very comfortable room and friendly staff. In the middle of the town.
5
julian- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely old style hotel with impeccably good rooms. A good price, too.
4.8
Charles- 03 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Walking distance to most attractions. Good on-site restaurant.
5
Harikumar- 02 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world hotel, great location, good team! Bad: Patchy hot water in shower area.
4.6
Rogerio- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was excellent , location, in front of subway station Bad: Nothing
5
Ashok Kusalkar- 26 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very pleasant stay.spacious rooms.good corridors.lift available.polite staff.clean and tasty food.lots of fruits and vegetables in breakfast.
5
Robert- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
A great stay from start to finish. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. The hotel had atmosphere, charm and character - the cafe was really good. The fabric of the building might be in need of a little TLC but the location was perfect, though being in the city centre a bit noisy at night. Overall a great place to stay though.
5
Joanne- 22 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The decor was beautiful. Our room was very clean and very spacious. The staff in the entire building were so polite and friendly and helpful. I didn’t use my Hungarian words very often because everyone spoke English! The location of the hotel is right next to the metro, a 15 min walk down to the river with beautiful cafes, bars and restaurants on the way. We will definitely return to Budapest and to the same hotel. The breakfast was beautifully laid out and again staff very helpful and polite. We had dinner in hotel on our last night absolutely delicious. Make sure you visit Gellert baths and the New York Cafe stunning architecture. Just a note that at all the baths and spas they only take cards in restaurant! A very kind man offered to pay for our lunch on his card and we gave him the cash - life saver!
5
Laurie- 18 Apr. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
This centrally located hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff are very accommodating to any request for information, directions, items like fans! The rooms are quite large and have good amenities. A kettle for tea or coffee would be a welcome addition, though!
5
Chris- 17 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fabulous vintage hotel with old fashioned style and service. The food was excellent and varied . Only one downside, the hotel in desperate need of redecoration on the upper floors.
4.8
Mariela- 15 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is excellent, the location is so convenient particularly because I was travelling with my elderly mother and needed to be in a central location. Very close to all the tourist attractions like Vaci utca, the Great Synagogue and access to the hop on hop off bus across the road. Breakfast was great, the atmosphere was amazing, a grand hotel like in older times, great experience. The staff were very helpful at all times. Quick room service, impeccable. Bad: One day cleaning staff forgot to provide towels but was quickly fixed with a call to reception.
5
Rebecca- 14 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff and service were outstanding! It's a great central location and all of the places we wanted to visit was walkable from the hotel. The room looks a tiny bit dated but it is functional and very clean. Shower was good. I will say that due to the location, it becomes at night which didn't bother us but you may want to bear this in mind if you enjoy the peace and quiet.
5
Tim Hage- 10 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel in an ideal location. Good breakfast too. Found the bar staff a little off and unhelpful.
5
mor3311- 08 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a great time in Danubius Hotel Astoria. The crew was very kind and helping, and welcomed us very nicely each and every time. the room is always clean and tidy at the time. the breakfast is reach and tasty, the place is very clean and comfortable. we thank you a lot for the hospitility,
5
Peter Lind- 05 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great and beautiful hotel. Located perfectly for public transport. Restaurant and service is good.
5
Roni Bar-David- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
big rooms, friendly staff, rich breakfast, good location (near the metro and the national museum)
4.6
Charalambos- 01 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exceptional breakfast with a big variety of everything, cereal, cured meats eggs jams you name it! Excellent WiFi reception throughout the hotel at all times. The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we wanted. The location of the hotel is very good, since just outside of the hotel you can find the Astoria metro station which was extremely convenient Bad: The pillows could have been a bit better. It would be really convenient if you could adjust the heating in the room.
5
Iris Hsieh- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super location ! Beautiful place !
4.8
Chris- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and clean hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location and a great base to explore the city. The Ruin bars are all in safe walking distance from the hotel.
4.8
Moray- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Great location next to Metro, ideal for exploring the city. Decor in public rooms is lovely and old-fashioned. Staff are very helpful. Bad: The heating was difficult to control. The hotel was generally too hot.
5
Ange- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and informative staff. Lots of public transport right outside the hotel.
4.8
Judith- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was good
5
John- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Good location; helpful friendly staff; spacious and clean rooms. Bad: I wish the buffet breakfast had been included in the overall price. It was good but too expensive at 16.50 euros. Location Tip: Excellent location. within walking distance of many of the main attractions in the city. Close to public transport links. The Astoria Hotel was perfect for me. It was clean, comfortable and although in a busy part of the city, my room was very quiet. The location was perfect for exploring the city; just a 10 minute stroll to the Danube and the metro station was outside the front door. It is a traditional hotel with an interesting history. The restaurant is also traditional but not to my taste, so I did not use it. On the other hand the menus looked good as did the service.
5
Abeed- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel astoria is a famous historical hotel which is located 10 min from the river and close to all of the sites. The sightseeing bus tours alk stop across the street. Restaurants are located within 2 min walk
4.8
Patricia- 28 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location.Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Bad: Noise from other guests in the corridor.
4.8
Anonymous- 27 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, incredible interior design
5
Jonathan- 27 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and history of the hotel were Fantastic
5
Traveler- 27 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
2nd time to the Astoria and just as good as the last experience
4.8
Dani- 23 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location can't be better. Everything within walking distance ,and if not- metro station is on the hotels' front door.Reception team were very helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable.Perfect breakfast. Bad: Coffee/tea cattle in the room would have make it even better...-:)
4.8
Ronen- 22 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very helpful Bad: Very good hotel good location all near staff very helpful
4.8
Denise- 22 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was excellent. The hotel reminded me of a period drama with chandeliers etc. it was lovely. Reception were very helpful. we requested tea making facilities in the room, and this request was granted. Bad: the menu was very restricted, especially for vegetarians, and unfortunately it did not vary from day to day, therefore we only used the restaurant once.
5
Ady Preston- 21 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel. Amazing breakfast.
5
Teresa- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, peaceful, lovely staff, Bad: Nothing
4.6
Bud- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hotel with a century old tradition and patina visible in every aspect: from the building and the furniture to the presonnel and the service Bad: Some details in the breakfast: better coffee and bread would be good (esp. the latter it is really pity considering the excellent bakery products you get at any baker or supermarket in Hungary)
5
Peter- 14 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The decor was baroque in style but modern in quality. The staff were extremely attentive without being intrusive Bad: Nothing
5
Ap- 13 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel decor, location, friendliness of staff were all outstanding. Front of house reception team and door staff were very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with a nicely stocked minibar at good prices. 11am checkout was a pleasant bonus. Bad: There was no usb speaker (this is a very minor gripe).
5
Thomas Stark- 13 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice historic hotel in the heart of Budapest. Small but updated and comfortable rooms.
4.5
Mary- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Some staff friendly. Great breakfast. Comfy beds. Bad: Some staff not v friendly.
5
Traveler- 11 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A very nice historic hotel that is well situated and central. The room we had was small, but it was comfortable, clean and neatly updated.
5
Jessie Szarkowski- 11 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location is great for walking or catching the trams. The staff is very polite.
5
Charles- 09 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very friendly and helpful staff..........quality of food. location Bad: there was nothing i did not like
5
Traveler- 05 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Staff was extremely helpful, professional and warm. Room service on time !! I will stay there again !! Thank you !!
5
Moshe- 03 Mar. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect location, great service, very good breakfast , big rooms, comfortable beds.
4.8
Jennifer- 03 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very tasteful and elegantly furnished to a high quality Bad: Nothing
5
Moran- 01 Mar. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
We stayed here for 4 nights on February 2018. The hotel is very close to all city attractions and has it’s own metro station (M2 line). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The decoration is old style which give the hotel a very nice look to whom who like it like us. I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next visit on Budapest.
5
Moshe- 28 Feb. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is in perfect location. Good breakfast, big rooms. Very friendly stuff.
5
Anonymous- 26 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: really good breakfast. Staff very pleasant and helpful. excellent location Bad: rooms very warm
5
Colin- 23 Feb. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Charming ambiance and polite staff. Breakfast at its best. Bad: Nothing. Keep it as it is. Location Tip: Close to all things. Great Hotel. Close to hop on hop busses, restaurants and sites. Some walking involved but well worth it.
4.6
Klara_13- 22 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All Bad: Phone sockets are missing
4.6
Anthony- 20 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A good location on the Pest side. Hotel had a lot of character. The bar/restaurant room was the best feature of the hotel. Bad: Room was quite basic. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.
4.6
Jason- 19 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big beds and you got your own blanket in the double bed which seems like a downside but it was actually nice! Lots of selection at breakfast. Very professional and courteous staff. Windows blocked noise from busy streets below. Elevators are very fast. Great old decor style. Bad: Room was very hot the first night and had to turn off all the heaters when we woke in middle of night. Concierge staff were a bit cranky. Hotel bar closed early (10:30'ish), we were used to getting drinks as late as you want in similar Irish hotels. Budapest in general is not as cheap as I imagined for eating out etc.
5
scone- 16 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Really enjoyed my afternoon coffee and cake,served in the Art Deco dining room.
5
Steve- 16 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: -location -staff -comfort Bad: -outdated decor Location Tip: Central location with excellent transport links perfect to explore the local area Great hotel in a great location, decor could do with a revamp but lovely staff and excellent transport links
4.8
Tommy- 16 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very eastern European art deco. Nice and ever so slightly worn just so it doesn’t look too Las Vegas. Perfect location for exploring both Buda and Pest. Breakfast was amazing. Staff had that lovely eastern european style. Perfect stay
4.6
Richard- 16 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stayed at a few Danubis Hotels, they are very good. Older style Hotel,but we like that, had atmosphere. Staff as usual were excellent in all areas ,very polite and efficient. Wifi good. Bad: Nothing except for the weather.
5
Sean Keogh- 15 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Gorgeous hotel, very central.
5
Tracey Ann Hart- 14 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Lovely hotel . Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location . Budapest is beautiful. Loved everything about it from the sites food drink vibe and the very friendly people .will definitely return .
5
o 0 Leanna 0 o- 14 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place
5
Richard- 12 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Local, cleanliness, old-world atmosphere, staff Bad: Just a tea tray in the room as above. Location Tip: Very centrally placed for most of the attractions. The excellent hop on-hop off bus system stops diagonally opposite and is also excellent. Everything about our stay was good - location, quality of the room, staff - you name it. If we have but one small comment to make in criticism it would be the lack of a kettle and tea/coffee making facility in the room which is pretty universal these days. It's nice to wake and have an early morning refreshment before showering etc before breakfast. Maybe the hotel could consider this because this is truly our only negative comment.
4.8
Themis- 10 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean room, helpful staff Bad: Was a bit old style for my taste. Especially didnt like the carpet on the floor of the room
5
Maureen- 09 Feb. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
This hotel was very central to everything. Grocery store near by as well as fast food options if you don’t feel like dining out. Hop on Hop off stop across the street. Rooms were older style and not as grand as the lobby but had everything we needed.
5
Elena- 09 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Прекрасен хотел, с чудесна локация и любезен персонал.
5
Jozsef Kiraly- 08 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Cozy little hotel
5
Traveler- 07 Feb. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Kind stuff nice buffet breakfast.
5
Robert- 04 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Size and cleanliness of the room Bad: Hair dryer intermittent fault which was reported but no better
4.8
Fiona- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Agoda
Beautiful hotel in the old style. In a great location with everything in walking distance and the metro station right outside. Staff were very helpful.
5
Anonymous- 25 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and very grand inside. It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was worth the money. Bad: Nothing. I have no complaints
4.8
David- 24 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has a very impressive art deco decor. The location is incredibly convenient for most tourist and night life activities. The hotel staff were particularly helpful in sourcing legitimate taxis be sure to ask them for help. Bad: I can always have a comfier bed.
5
Steve & Jane- 20 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful ornate hotel in it’s traditional style. All the furnishings and decor match it’s original early 1900’s detail. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Despite being on a busy crossroads, the room was quiet. You walk out of the door and you are straight onto the underpass for Astoria Metro station so you have easy and cheap (350huf/£1 per journey) to anywhere in the city, although everywhere is within walking distance really. We never opted for the buffet breakfast as not big breakfast eaters so opted for the restaurant menu and had bacon/mushroom omelette with coffee for just over £3. Hotel staff are really friendly, smartly dressed, helpful and polite. We had a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room and a nice bottle of fizz on ice waiting in the room when we arrived as it was our wedding anniversary. Can’t fault this hotel in anyway and close to the sites, many bars, restaurants, transport and supermarkets/shops. And a very reasonable price too.
5
Yix- 19 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and just beside the metro. Walking distance to city center / river too.
5
Carmel O'Connor- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great old-fashioned hotel. Staff brilliant. Very courteous and helpful. Central location.
5
Julie- 14 Jan. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful nostalgic hotel with great service and very good breakfast. Our only negatives were quite noisy with traffic and sirens throughout the night and we were on the 4th floor. Quality of bed linen could also be improved as were yellowing and there was only 1 flat pillow and a very small cushion pillow in the wardrobe, we asked for additional pillows and received them immediately. This did not spoil our stay and we would definitely return.
5
Raffaella Corsi- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very comfortable rooms. Very nice welcome. Really suggested.
5
Bogdan Ciric- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything in Danubius Hotels is great! Bad: /
5
Julie- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a beautiful hotel, kept as closely as possible to it's original style. Makes a change from corporate hotels which are all the same. Excellent location too. Bad: As we chose this hotel for it's style, it was exactly as we expected, and I wouldn't change a thing.
5
Anonymous- 25 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Reception, building, cafe, location Bad: Rooms facing the main street may need better windows for sound insulation
4.8
Jane- 22 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was very comfortable Breakfast buffet a good selection- especially nice that we could have eggs and coffee made on request. Loved the amazing decor and lots of interesting little details. Bad: The shower door was a bit leaky at the bottom so the bathroom floor-mat got very wet. Info about room service not very clearly displayed
5
Derek- 19 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All staff members very friendly and helpful. Great.
5
Maria- 17 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Loved our stay at the Astoria. Everything about it was top notch. Thanks to all members of staff who couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.
5
Denise- 13 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Overall very good Bad: Rooms to hot need to be able to turn air conditioning down or off Location Tip: Excellent location near to all major sites Very good sevice pleasant staff ideally situated for all major sites
5
Michael- 12 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location Bad: Breakfast was fine but could have been organised better. They kept running out of cups and cutlery Location Tip: Danube was only ten minutes easy walk as was the winter market. Metro stop right next door as was bus stops. Bus stop to airport close by Great location near metro stop and bus station. Close to danube and places to eat especially the Drum cafe. Staff can't do enough for you and room upgrade great value for money
5
angela- 11 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The staff are friendly especially at evening meal, very helpful in getting around the city. Bad: Just a few more smiles in the dining room at breakfast. Location Tip: Great location was able to walk to all I wanted, although there is a metro and bus stops right outside. Had a great time, staff were pleasant, room was tidied every day. The food was tasty and great value would differently stay there again.
4.8
james- 10 Dec. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff in this lovely old style hotel.
5
Ann- 07 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Could not have found a better location.....comfortable room.....delicious included breakfast buffet....friendly staff. Bad: Could think of nothing I would add.
5
Miss Karen- 06 Dec. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
It's a really beautiful hotel, and the location is perfect - right in the middle of everything, but yet not noisy. The reception staff and great, really helpful and friendly. The only slight niggle is that we found the pillows too small. Other than that, everything was perfect.
5
Mathew Gordon- 05 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful, fairly priced hotel. Fantastic room, happy and attentive staff. Great breakfast options.
5
Traveler- 03 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A THOWBACK HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION WITH EXCELLENT STAFF IN WONDERFUL CITY
5
Jim Wellman- 01 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel. Great stay. Rooms are great and staff is very friendly. Hot water in the hotel can get extremely hot. Hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to so many sights and restaurants. Subway is right outside and down the stairs. Only a short distance from the Danube River.
5
Graham- 30 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Well heated and excellent decor in public areas Bad: Nothing
5
Emily-Jayne Palmer- 29 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Lovey hotel. Lovely staff. Very accommodating. The only bad thing is there is a awful sewage egg smell in the downstairs reception. Would definitely stay again.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X