toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
5
Traveler- 08 Sep. 2019
Nice vintage hotel from 100 years ago, with excellent location. As others have said, the furniture in the room is not modern but is comfortable and adequate. Very high ceilings. Metro 2 station is right outside the hotel making transit to any pet of the city easy.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 3012 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Traveler- 13 Nov. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
It was ideally positioned within the City. The rooms were lovely and the staff were so helpful and welcoming.
5
Traveler- 12 Nov. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Perfect location. Beautiful décor. Food was great.
5
Traveler- 10 Nov. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
going back in time, excellent facilities although slightly aged, nothing we didn’t really like. Very pleasant and well placed for the metro and central position. would certainly stay again
4.8
Robert- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location (right next to subway), old charm, afternoon tea without the glitz of other hotels, ever helpful staff Bad: Peeling paint in the room needs a bit of TLC
4.5
David- 07 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is excellent! Easily accessible by bus from and to the Airport. All attractions are close by and within walking distance. There was plentiful choice at Breakfast. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant making our stay most enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel! Bad: Rooms were a little dated but this probably shows in the price of the rooms, which are very reasonable.
5
Siim- 05 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, competitive price, nice breakfast, old charm hotel. Restaurant service and meal exceed our expectations. Rooms are not ultra luxury, but clean and well maintained. The whole hotel has style and atmosphere from the old days in the good way.
5
Chunyi- 05 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfy bed, large airy room. Bad: I understand this is an old property with its old fashioned characteristics, but the carpet and sofa are so stained and dusty looking that we do worry if they are clean...the bed itself and bathroom are all really clean.
5
Cherryl- 05 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel
5
idan Boguslavski- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing staff,always willing to help and always friendly The rooms and dinning area were beautiful
5
Wendy Hardy- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This was a lovely hotel, the service was brilliant and the food was great.
5
Donald- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a wonderful hotel to experience in Budapest. The location is in the main part of the downtown area, close to the Danube River, shops, public transportation, and many historical sites in the city. The staff was great, the restaurant a classic (weekends there was a 5 piece ensemble to entertain the guests!), and just an overall magical experience. You will enjoy the Danubius Astoria Hotel City Center!!
5
Rand- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was my mother’s birthday so they upgraded our room, it was a very nice gesture. The location is perfect and very well connected. The breakfast is really good with a lot of choices. The interior of the hotel is cozy and it feels like we are back in time. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5
Traveler- 03 Nov. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Great location, very conveniently located to all transports. Breakfast is great with many delicious varieties. The restaurant sevices for lunch and dinner are excellent especially the stuffed cabbages. The hotel is old but very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay for 4 nights.
5
Pascale Marin- 03 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A very good hotel in a central location with the typical old charm of Budapest. Breakfast has ample choice and staff is incredibly helpful. Special thanks to M.Tamas Vajda at reception who sorted an extra ticket for the National Music Hall as I mistakenly only purchased one. He really went the extra mile to provide us with this extra ticket and we were so grateful he took the time & energy to make some phone calls and save the day. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for an authentic experience of Budapest :-)
5
Júlia Knoll- 03 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Best location
5
Adrian- 01 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is in the historic city centre, great for sightseeing. Comfy bed, huge room, quiet, you couldn’t hear the city centre traffic, refurbished modern bathroom and a great breakfast.
4.8
Marcella- 30 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We love the location. Staff ere very pleasant and helpful. Bad: The room as very hot and e didn’t realise the heater was turned on fully until the cleaner discovered It the second morning Also the rims Ned’s some ouch ups with th painting.
5
James- 30 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast. Uniformly excellent staff. A delightful experience.
5
Traveler- 29 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was built in 1914 and has retained its charm
5
Carol- 29 Oct. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
The air conditioner was not very cold..
4.8
Marta- 28 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Parkolàsi lehetösèg hiànya.
5
Jeanette- 27 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s near with all the tourist attractions Bad: None
5
Stefan Pelimon- 26 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful old hotel. Very well situated next to the metro station with the same name. Breakfast is quite expensive, so we went to the fast food round the corner. For the rooms it is good price for value. Don't know if there are parking premises.
5
Traveler- 24 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
We had a room facing the traffic which was extremely noisy, but luckily the windows were able to prevent some of the noise and allowed us to sleep. The hotel is beautiful and the breakfast food was devious.
5
Anna- 23 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was fantastic the hotel was lovely and comfortable staff were very friendly.
4.5
Michael- 22 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breakfast
5
anna walsh- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fabulous Hotel. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Very central to all amenities. Highly recommend.
4.8
Anonymous- 19 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central. Clean. Great staff just so good Bad: The hair dryer was very poor
5
Traveler- 18 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location - and that counts - near city Centre /Danube as well as jewish quarter , great restaurants- cafes and bistros easy for local transport - right on doorstep. Excellent hotel- , elegant olde world style- ok not as modern or spruced up as your average modern chain , but oozing in character and history. Would definitely stay again . Buffet Breakfast was good but coffee wasn’t brilliant However -Excellent all round -
5
Carol- 18 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A warm welcome and everything you could want for a perfect stay in Budapest
5
Traveler- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Overall the staff are very pleasant. Not mad about the main day man on reception, but the rest very obliging. Downstairs areas beautifully furnished in about thirties style and gorgeous restaurant with very pleasant staff. Corridors in upstairs areas could do with an update - yellow walls and red carpet - ugh! Rooms very comfortable.
4.6
Sarina- 13 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely clean well managed hotel with professional and friendly staff Bad: Scrambled eggs are not good
5
Traveler- 13 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great location. We were very early arriving so they held our luggage until our room was ready. Short walk to river, restaurants and shopping. Even received a room upgrade.
5
Traveler- 11 Oct. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent position for transport. Spotlessly clean. Pleasant and courteous staff.
5
Wanda- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Buffet breakfast was excellent. Hotel has old world charm. Hotel staff were very courteous and very helpful. Very generously packed us breakfast to go when we left before restaurant hours on an excursion (without asking!). We booked a room with twin beds and were given a family suite with 2 bedrooms (again without requesting it). Central location. Right on a metro station for visitors who want to use the metro. Restaurants nearby and not far to walk to Vaci St for shopping or restaurants.
5
Jennifer- 09 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Very helpful staff. EXCELLENT location. Great room, great shower, nice breakfast. This is a LOVELY hotel
5
Kati Mcconnell- 09 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel has old world charm the entrance hall is beautiful with marble decor,its like stepping back to the 20s,The staff are very helpful and cant do enough for you.The room we had was large comfortable and spotless, could not fault it.The dining room is something else,I would recommend googling it to see the style.The hotel is central for public transport or walking, there's lots nearby to explore, I for one will certainly be returning
5
kati Mcconnell- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel is amazing,from the moment you check in you will be amazed at the beautiful decor,its like stepping back in time.The staff were very professional and really make you welcome and can't do enough for you,The room was big and spotless the huge bed was so comfortable you had a great night's sleep.I honestly couldn't fault this hotel and am planning on returning next year as it is very central and interesting places just a short walk away
5
Yu Wei- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Good location to most of the tourist spots, especially it is right across the street of airport bus 100E. Front desk and housekeeping have had been very helpful. Will definitely choose here for my next trip.
5
Jennider- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great central location. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet has a large variety of options.
5
Mark- 06 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Service at reception and the dining room was very good. Very helpful, polite, and efficient. Hotel was clean and dining room and reception decor from the 1910s has been well maintained, felt like you were in that time period.
5
Susan- 06 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a large & quiet room. The hotel location is very good, just a few minutes walk to the river and the metro & bus stops are outside the hotel. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night as we arrived quite late and enjoyed a lovely meal. There is also a good choice of restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. There was an extensive selection of food on the breakfast buffet. Bad: Can't think of anything negative to say - we were there for four nights and thought it was good for a city break.
5
Eric- 05 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Like:location and excellent breakfast. Not like: no coffee maker or kettle provided
5
Michael- 05 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable, pleasant staff, nicely decorated rooms. Bad: The cold weather had just started & there wasn’t much heating.
5
Traveler- 02 Oct. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful historic hotel in the center of Budapest. Great staff and restaurant. Perfect location for exploring the old city and the waterfront of Budapest.
5
Maria- 02 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything else (apart from the cleaness of the inside pool). Bad: Pool and spa dirty with pieces of dypers in the water. No place to undress yourself like in the other spas.
5
John- 30 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central
5
Anonymous- 29 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The location
5
Anonymous- 29 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Front desk evening staff extremely helpful! Good location and large room.
5
Traveler- 28 Sep. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Amazing service at this gorgeous hotel! We were given an adjoining room on the top floor with amazing views. Breakfast was plentiful. Can’t fault the place!
5
Jean- 26 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was a very good assorted buffet The location was excellent with train stop right there. We could easil get around the city. Bad: would have liked a tea tray in our room
5
Traveler- 25 Sep. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
I loved how the hotel was traditionally Hungarian and olde worlde. I really felt I was in Hungary. The room was not over big for 2 of us but ok, we also had a lovely little balcony which was a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were also very close for getting about to see the sights. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5
Lorraine- 25 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: N/A
5
Bert- 21 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A hotel full of character with original decor a good experience
5
Richied- 21 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: If you do Budapest you want to do it in style, This hotel is in style. Charming, elegant, going back in time, but not old fashioned. We loved it. Good WiFi, great location, nice breakfast. Spacious high ceiling rooms.
5
Alon- 20 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and service Breakfast not bad. Bad: All good
5
Antonina- 19 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Astoria felt very luxurious and old- school, I liked that. The staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was extensive: plenty of choice, and buffet-style. The view from our room was across the street at another hotel (I think) but, it was a beautiful building, so I wasn't complaining. The hotel is very well located. It's on a big, main street, so, it's easy to navigate to and from, and it's right next to airport shuttle bus stops: very convenient. Bad: Breakfast was quite expensive.
4.6
Yuri- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location. classical deaign. Bad: none.
5
Mohammad- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location; friendly staff; great breakfast; room was very well organized and exceptionally clean. Bad: Shower door needs improvement to not leak.
4.6
John- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff and dinner excellent Bad: Air con did work but not effeciently
5
kumbulani sakatira- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Such a grand hotel centrally located with traditional excellent service😍
5
Mark Hochberg- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Room was quiet clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. It’s in a great location for walking places. Highly recommend.
5
Mary- 14 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rooms are large with air-conditioning the bathroom was exceptionally large there’s a restaurant and a bar a place to store your luggage if you had to leave and come back before your airplane left it was close to the city center close to the subway the metro could’ve asked for a better place to stay. Bad: We found nothing that we didn’t like about this hotel.
5
Aleš- 14 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were surprised by very professional staff, you can see here good old school, excellent breakfast !
5
Traveler- 12 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The history of the hotel and the location made it easy to get around
5
Traveler- 10 Sep. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
nice place.Located in a busy area near to metro stops. We had a nice,quiet room on the top floor. Large breakfast area,good choice of hot and cold items,fruit,juices etc.
4.5
Tsip- 09 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: LOVED the hotel being old and old world style!! Beautiful! Loved the location . Bad: The staff could have been a little bit friendlier and a little more outgoing and helpfull, but they were no worse than anyone anywhere else in Budapest so maybe Hungarian service givers just have to smile more and be more service oriented.
5
AllenB- 08 Sep. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Elegant old world hotel, with a fantastic location. The wife and I were able to walk every we wanted to go, and both the bus and metro lines were right outside for the far away places. Easy walk to most of the Ruin bars, Museums, as well as the Karavan food truck street.
5
Traveler- 08 Sep. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Nice vintage hotel from 100 years ago, with excellent location. As others have said, the furniture in the room is not modern but is comfortable and adequate. Very high ceilings. Metro 2 station is right outside the hotel making transit to any pet of the city easy.
5
Geiza- 07 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
People were very nice and helpful. The location was excellent.
5
Phyllis- 04 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location in Budapest. Metro, tram and bus lines are all an easy walk of maybe a minute! Considering the location (our room was on the street side) it was very quiet -- didn't hear anyone in the hallway or doors slamming. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of items and we found plenty to eat as vegetarians. Staff was attentive and pleasant.
4.8
Kaye- 03 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, very helpful and nice hotel staff, clean and affordable. Bad: Nothing.
5
M- 01 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremelly clean. Very good location. Courteous staff. Bad: Sta
5
Matthew- 01 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel with an extremely professional staff. Located on a metro stop so I went everywhere on public transport. Loved it. Lovely breakfast also.
5
Traveler- 01 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great, property. Location!!!!! Nice shower pressure. Friendly staff. In need of gentle renovation.
5
Traveler- 30 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I was great that we were able to check in early. After 15 hours flight we were able to relax. Thank you
5
Traveler- 29 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
I like everything Break this is very good room Is clean and big
4.6
Rick- 29 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Danubius Astoria hotel is conveniently located across the road from the 100E bus stop from the airport. So if you arrive by air simply get on the 100E bus and in half an hour you will be outside the hotel. It is that easy! The hotel is also right next to a metro station (Astoria) and a more useful metro station is a 4 minute walk away (Deak Ferenc Ter). Just be warned: Blue line M3 metro is not running at present (August/September 2019) and is replaced by buses. So don't use the 200E bus plus M3 metro route from the airport. Now back to the hotel. Reception and concierge staff were helpful, friendly and spoke excellent English. Our room had good air conditioning, a bathroom with a bath and shower, a comfortable bed (but uncomfortable pillows) a small desk, good wardrobe and drawer space, a reasonable sized TV, a mini bar, hairdryer, and enough space. No Tea of coffee making facilities - and not particularly modern - but perfectly OK. We paid £75/night for bed only through Booking.com We liked the hotel - particularly for its location about ten minutes walk from the Danube and the Elizabeth bridge. We also found several coffee shops right next door which provided a croissant and coffee breakfast at very reasonable prices. In short a great hotel for a city break - and I'd go again! Bad: Our room had uncomfortable pillows. No Tea of coffee making facilities - and not particularly modern - but perfectly OK. The hotel breakfast was quoted as £14, or 13 euro. Maybe it was great - but I don't need to spend £28 each day for the two of us to have breakfast. We saved a lot of money by eating at the PrimaPek coffee shop virtually next door.
5
Anonymous- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was perfect. I was there for a Tango festival 3 minute walking. Great city and hotel in the central heart.
5
סיגל אבנר- 27 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, good stuff, clean and good location
5
HP- 26 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Location is great, breakfast was amazing! 100% recommended.
5
Traveler- 26 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great rooms, staff very professional and exceptional restaurant with wonderful Hungarian cuisine.
4.8
Andrew- 26 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great atmosphere, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant. A great location to explore Budapest.
5
Frank- 26 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is very old and has maintained the 1920s look throughout that does not make it less comfortable dinner in the restaurant is a treat and feel as if you are back in 1920 metro is right at the front door making it very easy to get around Bad: The only downside where the pillows old and lumpy I mentioned this to the front desk and I was informed all pillows and blankets would be replaced next week
5
Judith- 25 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in a very good location for visitors. It is next door to the Astoria metro station and is conveniently situated to walk to a lot of places to visit, such as the Synagogue. The staff were all very helpful and speak English, and we would like to mention Andrea Nagy particularly. She works in the restaurant and was very friendly with a great sense of humour. She was also very hardworking. We also found the lifts very speedy, which was good as our room was on the fourth floor! The hotel is very clean and our room had a very nice bathroom. A Hungarian friend joined us for dinner one day and we had a very nice meal together in the restaurant. They also serve a particularly good breakfast, and afternoon tea is not bad either ! Bad: liked pretty much everything.
5
Bruce- 25 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient to transit and hop on hop off buses. Old hotel charm with attentive staff Bad: Parking a bit of a challenge to navigate to garages nearby but still close by
4.8
Nicola- 25 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central location, on airport shuttle bus route. Established hotel , comfortable , well appointed dining areas and a good breakfast buffet. Perfect for a one night stay in Budapest Bad: Was a perfect stop over for us. Not too expensive , helpful staff at reception. Met our needs so no complaints
5
Traveler- 24 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
A classic hotel with staff to match they do not make them like this anymore!
5
Alexandr- 24 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent service, nice interiors, good location. We liked breakfast.
5
SusanGregory- 23 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff were friendly, variety of breakfast buffet, the hotel is so central to everything, shops, takeaway’s, restaurants, buses and tube just outside, and the duty manager was a diamond so helpful, I’d definitely recommend it, and would book it again no doubt about it.
5
Anonymous- 23 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything about the hotel was excellent from the breakfast to the staff to the location etc. First class Bad: Nothing to dislike
5
Traveler- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was good had a lot of history as it was over 1 hundred years old staff were friendly and helpful the only thing missing was shower gel wasn't provided I had to go and perchase from local supermarket.
5
Traveler- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Location was perfect. Metro, tram and buses are RIGHT at the front door - literally! Staff, especially Tamas and Atilla, were very helpful. We appreciated their advice.
5
Traveler- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Everything about the hotel was perfect! Excellent location too!
5
Dawn- 17 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Property is in a great location, Metro outside the door, and another entrance about 5-10 mins walk away. Within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do, Ruin bars only 10mins walk away, some fab restaurants around too. Breakfast at the hotel was good, plenty of choice for everyone. We had a great stay here 👌🏻 Bathroom was lovely and light, clean and my biggest like was that there was a magnified mirror to do my make up, big plus for me 👌🏻 Very quiet, the window shuts out all the noise from the busy streets below and the air con was lovely! A fab room on the top floor, lift always available. Convenience of a locked luggage room to store our cases on the last day....would defo stay again if we come back! Bad: N/A
5
Paul- 14 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great hotel , great location. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5
Traveler- 12 Aug. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The breakfast buffet was expensive. We found great little restaurants close by.
4.8
Goran- 11 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to city center
5
Navid- 10 Aug. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
That was a fantastic hotel , in city center with excellent condition
5
Zeev Arieli- 08 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, near City center and metro is just down the stairs. Staff was really friendly and even more: very helpful, and we had many questions to ask. Room was have and clean. The only drawback was the noise in our first floor room that came from the street below.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X