toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
5
harry- 10 Sep. 2017
Excellent service and clean room and rate. Very helpful by personels. Wonderful room design and food is also great.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 2357 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
NIc- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Ideal for Astoria metro stop - underground and tram. Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent hotel position within the city. Meals within the hotel were very good. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
5
Amanda-jane- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was our second time staying at the Danubius Astoria Hotel and we loved it again! The location is ideal, within walking distance for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants etc. Very pleasant and helpful staff, lovely fresh and plentiful breakfast every morning. We were asked on arrival if we wanted to upgrade our room for only 10 euros a night extra (for both of us) which was well worth paying. We had a very spacious room on the 1st floor that looked onto the main road, but wasn't noisy because of very good double glazing and the room had really efficient aircon (28 degrees outside). We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Budapest and would highly recommend this Hotel.
5
Pat- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We were lucky enough to receive an Expedia VIP upgrade which gave us an extra large room plus 15% off the price of dinner for one meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was near the Hop on Hop off stop and also the 100E bus from the airport. The food in the restaurant was very good and they also had music on the weekend. The only negative might be the noisy, busy streets, but the windows did a good job of blocking the noise.
5
Anonymous- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the vintage style , everything was perfect
5
richard- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very old hotel with still a bit of elegance In the lobby and restaurant. Very attentive staff and the location is just perfect. The room was good size with older furniture comfortable bed and all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay. all in all it’s a throw back in time which is kind of fun!
5
Barrie- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel in an excellent location , exactly what I would expect out of a good four star hotel. Service and staff was very friendly and excellent.
5
Rafael Raimundo- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel in Budapest. the location is very good! Rafael.
5
maria- 06 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel is very central and near to all the facilities and important sites.
5
Stephen- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful, old fashioned hotel in the heart of Budapest and not far from the river. Here real customer service is still practiced. We arrived on two dirty, muddy bicycles and they were whisked away for secure storage in the porters garderobe without an eyebrow being raised. Lovely, air-conditioned room and comfortable bed with view over the city. Excellent food in the restaurant. A hop-on / hop-off tour bus stops just across the street. Bad: Nothing to dislike.
5
S- 31 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Old world charm, pleasant staff, right in center of city, next to Metro and other public transportation
5
Catherine- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location is perfect. Aircon, not a good as I would like...but that is me.
5
Filip Dolenc- 24 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Center of town, great place!
5
Tally Kossovsky- 22 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful hotel, great location, big beatiful rooms and great service.
5
Debbie Cook- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great water pressure, and awesome AC � Great people at Reception and the breakfast buffet is delicious ���
5
Anonymous- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Our favorite hotel on this trip. Very close to everything. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was incredible. Highly recommend.
5
Thomas- 15 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location near metro and pedestrian zone. Very quiet rooms and a friendly staff. ALDI just up the block for supplies. Best water pressure and hot water we hadn’t in Europe this trip.
5
JavierMartinez- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent Hotel , comfortable and clean and the breakfast great
5
Wayne- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4.6
Christiaan- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every Hungarian knows the name of the Astoria, one of the last hotels built during Budapest's turn-of-the-century days of glory. The hotel still breathes the air of aristocratic elegance - at least its exquisite coffee-house is a must-see for any visitor of Budapest wishing to look further than the ruin bars that most guide-books are so full with. The interior decoration of the hotel (and restaurant) is marvellously elegant, and transport the visitor a hundred years back in time (in a good way). The food served is traditional, but exceptionally well-thought out. Special commendations must go to the restaurant staff, who are extremely well-trained, perceptive to their guests' every gesture and keep a (nowadays rarely found) balance between friendliness and keeping a respectful distance. Rooms are large and comfortable. Bad: The only remark we have is that our (rather long) name was shortened in such a way, that precisely the part of it we prefer to use was cut off. This resulted in a rather awkward moment at the reception, tracing our booking. We suspect this was not the hotel's fault, however, but Booking.com's doing!
5
Craig- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location is ideal for exploring the city. Bad: The breakfast is very expensive at sixteen Euros (with a discount if booked in advance for multiple days). I chose to eat elsewhere for much less. Location Tip: At a main junction with a metro station & bus/tram stops outside. Just minutes away from the Jewish Quarter and walking distance from the Chain Bridge I spent four nights at the Astoria and enjoyed my stay. The location is excellent, I took the 100E airport bus which has a stop right outside the hotel (please note when returning to the airport you need to walk the short distance to Deak Ferenc ter for the 100E bus). There is also a metro stop outside the hotel meaning it's easy to reach all the main sights - although most are walkable. The public areas of the hotel are very grand and hint at what this 104 year old hotel must have been like in its heyday. I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor which was small but clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was welcome during very warm weather. The windows often very good sound proofing. I didn't have too much interaction with the staff but they were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here on my next visit to Budapest.
5
Traveler- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel was centrally located and close to shops,restaurants ans places of interest. The room was spacious, clean, air conditioned with a small balcony.thestaff were very helpful and there were 3 lifts that worked well. The breakfast provided a variety of food and one could ask for coffee and eggs freshly cooked.
5
Anonymous- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and super bicycle storage Bad: I liked everything
5
Anonymous- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff Very clean rooms Very good airco system : it even stayed on when we weren’t in the room so the room was always fresh You can see and feel the splendor of this « Grand Hotel » The location is really perfect: only a few minutes away from the Elisabeth Bridge, really convenient to go to supper with a beautiful view on Buda Castle. There is also a metro just outside the hotel, very convenient ! Bad: The only thing you do have to be aware of, is that this is an old hotel. You will not notice it on comfort ( tv, airco, elevator,..) and the room looks a little antique but alright. Only the bathroom really looks old. Everything worked, and everything was ultra clean, but the look and feel of the bathroom just is weird. We did not matter because everything else was perfect, but it takes away the luxery feeling you would have otherwise in this hotel. However, for us it was a 10.
5
Carol- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I loved everything about this hotel. I really wanted to stay in a historic setting with some old world charm mixed with modern amenities. The location was amazing right next to the Astoria metro station. You’re right in the middle of shopping and sights. The staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful and had excellent soundproofing. The hotel has air conditioning which was a godsend in the height of summer. They also have a lofts hotel next door that would have been great for my twenty-something kids.
5
Muhammad- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Breakfast great, room has everything you want and spacious. Hotel has class and is in a great area close to everything and a discounted car park near by. Remember to show your car park ticket to the hotel reception.
4.6
Max- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was outstanding helpful, they managed to get a room for us ready, even though we arrived four (!) hours before the standard check in time. Very good was also their help to get tickets for the parliament in time. Location is perfect, walking distance to every destination, important for tourists. Bad: Bathroom equipment hasn't aged very well but is still appropriate regarding the price.
5
Eyad- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights, lovely stay and everything was just fine
5
Ian- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel close to shopping and transit - the Astoria metro station is literally outside its door which makes it easy to get around
4.8
Catherine- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great central location. Charming rooms
5
Anonymous- 02 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
A Very helpful receptionist and a very helpful bell boy
5
Igor T.- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Interesting old hotel with unique rooms.
5
Anonymous- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was the nicest hotel experience that we have ever had. The concierge accommodated all of our needs. They helped us book all the places we wanted to go do and explained to us how to get there. They are extremely professional and considerate. The room was spacious and very comfortable The cleaning help kept the room meticulous. I would highly recommend for you dot enjoy this wonderful hotel experience as well.
5
Peter- 28 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Printing facility.
4.6
Beeriffic- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We prefer non-chain hotels, such as this gem. Located near a central trolly line and a spot where 4 tour busses converge, it's a great base of operations. Several nice restaurants, beer bars, and brewpubs within 1 mile. Also the area has under street crossing, which is a LOT safer.
5
Tony- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Classy older hotel with attentive staff Location Tip: Close to everything Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were great and so was staff. Meals were also good. Spclose to trams, trains and bus lines. HOHO bus also close by. Would stay again.
5
Luke- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly staff, great location and wonderful time. I would come back the next time to Budapest.
5
Laura- 21 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very friendly, and our room was comfortable.
5
Barb- 21 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The atmosphere the breakfast bar was very delicious and all of the staff was very helpful Bad: Nothing about the hotel but disappointing to see all of the garbage but that won't stop us from coming back.
5
razia y- 18 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel look amazing and the service is really great
4.8
Renata- 18 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tudo Bad: Nada
5
Andre- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location Good breakfast Comfortable rooms Bad: All good
5
Daxa- 14 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: location, nice area Bad: Bigger TV screens. Kettle in room to make tea/coffee Location Tip: Location great for exploring Budapest A city break to Budapest made even more enjoyable with our stay at this hotel. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean. Great choice at breakfast for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. The location was superb. There was a choice of public transport on the door step, bus, tram or underground. Good transport link to the airport. Very close to key tourist spots, the river Danube was only a short walk away. Good WiFi
5
George- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel. close to downtown. room was quiet despite the hotel being on a busy street. hotel was clean, room was large (we had 2 twin beds). hotel was close to a bridge leading to the buda side of the city (walkable distance) and a stop of the hop-on / off buses was located on the other side of the street (very convenient). Amazing hotel for the price. I'd stay there again.
5
Traveler- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very welcoming staff and Central to everything
4.6
Anonymous- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old style hotel original room not suitable upgraded at smal cost per night Bad: Original room old tired
5
Naum- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
May be it is a time to replace furniture, because it is very old. Generally, hotel is very good, good breakfast, very friendly hotel staff. Thanks
5
Chris- 03 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We had a wonderful stay. It was convenient to many of the local sites. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
5
Ben- 03 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Really enjoyed our trip to Budapest, and the hotel certainly played its part in that. The staff are very professional and helpful, the hotel restaurant was super and reasonably priced too, and the general decor was really good. Only downside was some wear and tear to the bathroom and the kingsize bed had two single covers which was a little odd. Otherwise great though
5
jim- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Traditional atmosphere with modern convenience and excellent location. Bad: Air conditioning could be strengthened Very positive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5
hila- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Central location close to everything, excellent service, all very courteous, clean and spacious hotel perfect
5
cauley- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Close to main city center. Nice staff. Decent ammentities Bad: Make breakfast available to all who stay at the hotel, not for an extra price. Location Tip: Right near the Danube. Easy metro access. Close to st Stephens basilica and walkable to the chain bridge. Also late night food options are also nearby Really beautiful hotel and great service. Everyone who worked there was really nice! The hotel is close to downtown so it's an easy walk to restaurants and shops. However, We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and it wasn't even that loud, even at night! I would recommend the hotel.
4.8
Haim- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, the breakfast, the location. Bad: No option for coffy in the room. Television very small, generally I wouldn't mind that but, we're in Mondial season and it was kind of an issue.
5
Ray- 23 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great classical hotel - reminds me of a petit Waldorf Astoria. perfectly situated near all. Monuments, Danube, Hungarian EYE, Parliment, attractions, Jewish Quarters all are comfortable walking distance or tram ride. Hotel staff was excellent proving us with easy check in. The Manager Lazlo was great he accommodated our request for early check In and we also got an upgrade because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The bar staff was great - allowed plus to experiment with our own concoction. One comment, the beds we slightly firm. Otherwise great stay. Would definitely recommend.
5
AKW- 20 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good location
5
Kent- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Astoria hotel is right in the middles of the city and very convenient to metro, tram, and bus. Great location in Budapest. Restaurant is top notch. The hotel has been tastefully updated and is very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and I recommend it to other travelers.
5
Klaudia Erenyi Svensson- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A childhood' s dream coming true.
5
Traveler- 15 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Convenient location, helpful staff
5
Amiya- 04 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All scenery, buildings etc Bad: Our bus toor in Budapest was very nice.
4.8
Morgan- 03 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Incredibly spacious. Good value. Excellent location. Bad: On a busy intersection but sound proofing is very good.
5
Steven Stimson- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great friendly place.
5
Shelley- 01 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is like stepping thru time to a more elegant era.
5
Traveler- 30 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Enjoyed the hotel but lacked coffee/tea making facilities
5
Anonymous- 29 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful building with interesting decor and history
5
Sam Mungo- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great old hotel. Spacious room, well appointed. Old European charm. Aldi down the block, subway right outside. No complaints!
5
susana- 23 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location. Helpful friendly service
5
Luis- 23 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, good location and excellent customer service.
4.8
Cristian- 18 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was perfect. Interesting parking solution.
5
Anonymous- 17 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location and building. Reception staff were brilliant. Great restaurant. Lovely room with balcony Bad: Nothing
5
Jenny Prins- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Staff and room service. It's in a Good spot in the city, a lot to see close to it.
4.8
George Cramer- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, good restaurant, quiet and in the middle of the city.
5
Phillip- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was just perfect in every way Bad: The fact that my vacation came to an end.
5
marcia hurlow- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Charming hotel in the Belle Epoque style, built 1914. The architecture has been maintained while updating plumbing, elevators, WiFi, etc. Fabulous breakfast buffet in an elegant room, nice restaurant with live music. Friendly, helpful service.
5
Michael Hurtack- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Beautiful Hotel. Very nice, classy and spotless. Great breakfast friendly staff. Within walking distance and I love to walk. Thank the Gods and Buddhas for my new iPhone giving me directions. The rooms are very large with about 12ft ceilings. Great showers and comfortable bed, WiFi and shoe shine machines.
4.8
Akiva- 11 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best location M2, trams, coffee shop, restaurants, bars
5
William Kresse- 10 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful! Classic!
5
Jacqui- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was grand and breakfast staff very helpful and courteous. The small bed matress was very hard. There was no tea facilities in the room. Shower was very good. Breakfast great choice.
5
Traveler- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very comfortable room and friendly staff. In the middle of the town.
5
julian- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely old style hotel with impeccably good rooms. A good price, too.
4.8
Charles- 03 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location. Walking distance to most attractions. Good on-site restaurant.
5
Harikumar- 02 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world hotel, great location, good team! Bad: Patchy hot water in shower area.
4.6
Rogerio- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was excellent , location, in front of subway station Bad: Nothing
5
Ashok Kusalkar- 26 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very pleasant stay.spacious rooms.good corridors.lift available.polite staff.clean and tasty food.lots of fruits and vegetables in breakfast.
5
Robert- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
A great stay from start to finish. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the service was excellent. The hotel had atmosphere, charm and character - the cafe was really good. The fabric of the building might be in need of a little TLC but the location was perfect, though being in the city centre a bit noisy at night. Overall a great place to stay though.
5
Joanne- 22 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The decor was beautiful. Our room was very clean and very spacious. The staff in the entire building were so polite and friendly and helpful. I didn’t use my Hungarian words very often because everyone spoke English! The location of the hotel is right next to the metro, a 15 min walk down to the river with beautiful cafes, bars and restaurants on the way. We will definitely return to Budapest and to the same hotel. The breakfast was beautifully laid out and again staff very helpful and polite. We had dinner in hotel on our last night absolutely delicious. Make sure you visit Gellert baths and the New York Cafe stunning architecture. Just a note that at all the baths and spas they only take cards in restaurant! A very kind man offered to pay for our lunch on his card and we gave him the cash - life saver!
5
Laurie- 18 Apr. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
This centrally located hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff are very accommodating to any request for information, directions, items like fans! The rooms are quite large and have good amenities. A kettle for tea or coffee would be a welcome addition, though!
5
Chris- 17 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fabulous vintage hotel with old fashioned style and service. The food was excellent and varied . Only one downside, the hotel in desperate need of redecoration on the upper floors.
4.8
Mariela- 15 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is excellent, the location is so convenient particularly because I was travelling with my elderly mother and needed to be in a central location. Very close to all the tourist attractions like Vaci utca, the Great Synagogue and access to the hop on hop off bus across the road. Breakfast was great, the atmosphere was amazing, a grand hotel like in older times, great experience. The staff were very helpful at all times. Quick room service, impeccable. Bad: One day cleaning staff forgot to provide towels but was quickly fixed with a call to reception.
5
Rebecca- 14 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff and service were outstanding! It's a great central location and all of the places we wanted to visit was walkable from the hotel. The room looks a tiny bit dated but it is functional and very clean. Shower was good. I will say that due to the location, it becomes at night which didn't bother us but you may want to bear this in mind if you enjoy the peace and quiet.
5
Tim Hage- 10 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel in an ideal location. Good breakfast too. Found the bar staff a little off and unhelpful.
5
mor3311- 08 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a great time in Danubius Hotel Astoria. The crew was very kind and helping, and welcomed us very nicely each and every time. the room is always clean and tidy at the time. the breakfast is reach and tasty, the place is very clean and comfortable. we thank you a lot for the hospitility,
5
Peter Lind- 05 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great and beautiful hotel. Located perfectly for public transport. Restaurant and service is good.
5
Roni Bar-David- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
big rooms, friendly staff, rich breakfast, good location (near the metro and the national museum)
4.6
Charalambos- 01 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exceptional breakfast with a big variety of everything, cereal, cured meats eggs jams you name it! Excellent WiFi reception throughout the hotel at all times. The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we wanted. The location of the hotel is very good, since just outside of the hotel you can find the Astoria metro station which was extremely convenient Bad: The pillows could have been a bit better. It would be really convenient if you could adjust the heating in the room.
5
Iris Hsieh- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super location ! Beautiful place !
4.8
Chris- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and clean hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location and a great base to explore the city. The Ruin bars are all in safe walking distance from the hotel.
4.8
Moray- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Great location next to Metro, ideal for exploring the city. Decor in public rooms is lovely and old-fashioned. Staff are very helpful. Bad: The heating was difficult to control. The hotel was generally too hot.
5
Ange- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and informative staff. Lots of public transport right outside the hotel.
4.8
Judith- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was good
5
John- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Good location; helpful friendly staff; spacious and clean rooms. Bad: I wish the buffet breakfast had been included in the overall price. It was good but too expensive at 16.50 euros. Location Tip: Excellent location. within walking distance of many of the main attractions in the city. Close to public transport links. The Astoria Hotel was perfect for me. It was clean, comfortable and although in a busy part of the city, my room was very quiet. The location was perfect for exploring the city; just a 10 minute stroll to the Danube and the metro station was outside the front door. It is a traditional hotel with an interesting history. The restaurant is also traditional but not to my taste, so I did not use it. On the other hand the menus looked good as did the service.
5
Abeed- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel astoria is a famous historical hotel which is located 10 min from the river and close to all of the sites. The sightseeing bus tours alk stop across the street. Restaurants are located within 2 min walk
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X