toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 3549 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Meghan- 11 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Rooms are spacious and very nice, staff is wonderful!
5
Traveler- 10 Jan. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Centrally located, good value, quiet.
5
Donna- 09 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, waiters, front desk, housekeepers. Very helpful, bed was very comfortable and bath was clean. Everything either in walking distance or a tram ride away, so convenient!! Bad: Hard to get a cab stop with luggage but walkthrough the door and metro buses and trans are right there
5
Alex Butnariu Tocu- 04 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Friendly staff. The rooms are clean . Nice view
4.5
Jennifer- 04 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great and convenient.
5
Brandon- 03 Jan. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
This historic hotel is centrally located by the Astoria metro station. The airport bus drops off out front. 24 hour reception. Despite being close to a main road, the rooms are relatively quiet. Rollaway beds available for an extra charge. Rooms are large for Europe.
5
Cristina- 30 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personal foarte amabil. Bad: A fost totul ok.
5
Ιωάννα- 30 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view, the location, the breakfast, and the extremely friendly and helpful staff
4.5
Valerii- 30 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Да
5
Brunilda- 28 Dec. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Is in a great location, good for any type of transportation. Service is great has good breakfast. Is clean a very nice place to stay
5
Ryan- 27 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and helpful staff
5
Boris- 25 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location center city room big clean brekfast well organized
5
Danijela- 21 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, very clean, great place to stay
4.5
Michaela- 20 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place was perfect right in the center, on the subway. The room was quiet, no noise from the street. Excellent breakfast. The possibility of arrival even in the late hours. Possibility to store a suitcase. Very nice classic hotel with a helpful and professional staff.
5
Karen- 19 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. The man that was on reception in the evenings was very friendly. Bad: Nothing comes to mind, it was a great stay.
5
Carla- 17 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Incredible location right in town, and great value! A lovely old, charming, vintage building with character-filled rooms. The wifi worked well and the bathrooms were new and very clean. I liked that there was a fridge in the room!
5
Stephen- 15 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Great location! Great staff. Can walk to all the sites easily!
5
Donna- 13 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rooms are spotless, comfortable bedding pillow and temperature. Breakfast was substantial. Service was excellent. I plan to stay there again when I return. The metro trams and buses are right outside the door. Bad: The area is redeveloping and graffiti is off putting, I see such progress in the cities renovation projects with the building from late 1800 early 1900. However with that said Budapest is the safest city I have ever visited. I was so comfortable there! Hmexcept breakfast, the famous restaurant was closed because of covid. After a day of sightseeing I would have liked just getting a meal at the cafe it is very understandable though.there is no onsite parking but you should take advantage of their public transportation which is safe timely and clean. Metro trams and buses are right outside the door!
5
donna- 12 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This is the oldest grand hotel in Budapest. The price was reasonable there is a garage for car parking nearby for 21 euros per day. Metro tram and buses right outside the hotel makes it so convenient. I so enjoyed my stay. Due to covid and lack of tourism, the cafe was only open for breakfast buffet, so no dinner options. Many choices neat by and a lovely bakery confectioner Augustz a block away to take out or dine in with great coffee. Another block toward Danube is the beautiful Parisi udvar with fantastic restaurant but fare will cost Abt 30$, for American an excellent price for this quality of food and service.
4.5
Asaf- 10 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is well maintained, well located and close to central locations Bad: Breakfast needs to be improved, not varied and limited. It is necessary to insist and make sure that the room is cleaned
5
sandra- 09 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay. The hotel is in a superb location - right next to the metro and buses and walking distance to the Danube and all the other attractions. Staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we had a query. Very near an Aldi Lidl and Tesco too so very handy for snacks or drinks. Sad the bar wasn't open but of course we understood why. The kettle problem worried me but I asked fir o e on arrival and they brought it to the room in under two minutes with mugs! So take your teabags. There's a fridge in the room too. Superb shower and comfy bed. The hotel is one of the oldest in Budapest and has bags of character and very modestly priced too. Loved it and highly recommend.
5
Shmuel- 07 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent service Bad: Nothing
5
Nir- 04 Dec. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
מלון נפלא מואד מומלץ. קרוב להכל
4.5
Olivier- 03 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Antique and classy atmosphere. Location was very good. They fulfilled all our requests. Very comfy. Rooms with connecting doors to the kids Bad: 4 out of 5 kinds of meat were pork, a bit more choice would be nice. I'd like to get more bread and pastries choices.
5
Traveler- 28 Nov. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. Great location! Beautiful!
5
Traveler- 28 Nov. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We loved the hotel!
4.5
Deniz- 27 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: superb location. bed was very comfortable too. good value. Bad: room could be a little cleaner. staff not very friendly.
4.5
Nira- 24 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location. Hotel is pretty good, there are things to improve, but it was ok. Coffee during breakfast was just perfect. Bad: .
5
Arno- 23 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles was too
5
Aleksandra- 23 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I think the biggest treasure of this place is personnel. Thank you so much for being such kind hosts. I asked for a kettle but I forgot to buy my tea and the receptionist brought me a kettle and found some tea although the kitchen was already closed! Thank you so much :) The bed was also wonderful, a comfy blanket, 2 different types of pillows, a softer one and a firmer one. I slept like a baby :) Tasty coffee during the breakfast) Bad: I couldn't find any hand soap in the bathroom) And the meals at the breakfast were a bit cold to my mind.
4.5
Major- 23 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Restaurant was closed due I think to covid rules other than that great place to stay very central historic hotel. Bad: Liked it, i couldnt faullt the place. value for money
5
Elnara- 23 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We came with our 4-years son, and we didn’t know that we will stay in number with 2 rooms. everything was great. very helpful receptionist. great staff in a restaurant. we wanted to take away banana for our son and we asked from the staff, and they told us, that we can take all we want for our kid. Bad: no
5
Traveler- 23 Nov. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a great location. Easy access to transportation and very walkable.
5
Bernd- 22 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location and nice interior. Cleanliness of the room was okay. Breakfast was not the best but also okay. I didn't like the taste of their coffee. Overall I still can recommend this.
5
Ross- 21 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
nice
5
Donsino09- 21 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and nice location
4.5
Samir- 21 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 😍 Bad: 🤔
5
Wayne- 19 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Location is excellent, it is within walking distance of most everything.The staff is fantastic ,especially Lazlo, who helped us with pcr tests and dinner reservations.
5
Josh- 15 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was an excellent hotel in the middle of all of the attractions of the city. The hotel itself was beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding.
5
Bar- 15 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is great and close to everything. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Good facilities and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people! Great experience
5
Traveler- 13 Nov. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Used the front desk for advise several times. They were always overly helpful!
5
Frank- 11 Nov. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Located near public transport, restaurants, and in secure area
5
Moshe Eliezer- 11 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Was an amazing stay. We got a spacious room, exactly as we requested. There was this super friendly person (with glasses) at the front desk. He's a pro, makes you feel at home super friendly an assest to the hotel. Everything was clean and quiet
5
Zaikova- 10 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: place and number
4.5
Nenad- 06 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location is the best. it is on a walking distance to many attractions. Bad: as the hotel is located on crossroads of 2 busy streets it is noisy. also, internet could be more reliable
5
Pio- 02 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is particularly beautiful, furnished with class, style and elements of a high standard. The staff are very polite and professional. We stayed in an apartment with one bedroom, a living room and 2 bathrooms, all very finely furnished and with attention to detail, with very comfortable beds and pillows. Although the hotel is located on a busy road, the rooms are very well soundproofed. The location is very central, in a few minutes on foot you can reach the center. The breakfast was also excellent, very filling with a wide choice. Perhaps compared to average hotels in Budapest it is relatively expensive, but it offers an excellent quality of service that is nowhere near comparable to lower-middle-range hotels. Absolutely recommended!
5
Eduard- 01 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Grest location. Hotel with atmosphere. Helpful, smiling and very nice staff. We felt very comfortable and safe. Thank you.
5
Amber- 27 Oct. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel was great for a short stay! Lovely view from the room, really comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Spacious room for good price. Staff was lovely and friendly. Good location in a central area and within walking distance of a lot of places.
5
Siddhartha- 23 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location. Right at the city Center. Good connectivity. Excellent breakfast.
5
‫שמואל- 21 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the locashen, the cindnes of the staf and the food
4.5
Dionysios- 21 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice room, cozy,always warm.Very kind and helpful staff.The most important is the location of the hotel.In 10 min by feet you are pretty much in all points of interest. Bad: The breakfast was every day the same.we would like some different choices, maybe day by day
4.5
Mosh- 16 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: אחלה תמורה לכסף. מיקום מצויין, לקחנו חדר רגיל והחדר שקיבלנו היה מרווח מאוד ביחס לבתי המלון שתמצאו בבירות אירופה (אפילו עם מרפסת קטנה). ארוחת הבוקר סטנדרטית - וזה בסדר גמור. Bad: It seems that COVID turned the hotel into a mood of “half power”. The restaurant is closed, no coffee available (only as part of breakfast), the lobby is too dark, and in general the atmosphere is pretty sleepy. I would recommend the management to do something with it. Thank you.
4.5
Ehsan- 14 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location, easy access to everything, multiple food options around the hotel( Turkish, subway, Pizza Hut, Chinese, McDonald’s etc) hop on hop off bus across the road . walking distance to a lot of attractions, including city centre . comfortable bed , nice staff. ironing room , you can leave your luggage at check out. Bad: nothing
5
George- 10 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One week in Astoria, Budapest. Bad: Nothing!
5
Traveler- 09 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very comfortable place to stay. Classic hotel cose to all the central attractions. Right on top of the Metro line and at the intersection of seven of the most major tram and bus lines.
5
frannie tuico- 06 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is in good location, near centrum and metro. Hotel staff especially in day time is very kind, helpful and approchabel most especially very flexible about our check in and luggage storage. The entire stay is fantastic. I will highly recommend this hotel.
4.5
Constantin- 04 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A retro hotel, i would say, for times when you want a specific atmosphere of the zero zone in which it is located. Close to any tourist attraction in the central area of Budapest. Friendly and attentive staff. Super!
5
Traveler- 28 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It's a beautiful hotel, in a great location, and the people at the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable. The only downside we had was our in room safe didn't work, and we had to pre-book housekeeping. That annoyed me, as staying at a hotel, housekeeping is literally half of the cost of the room rate. We were there 4 nights, and our room was in need of some housekeeping by the time we left.
4.5
Dafffyd- 27 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location in the city centre close to shops, restaurants, metro station,.. Bathroom was big and clean. Interior of the hotel looked old, it was really nice. Everything was clean and simple. Staff was really friendly. Bad: Bed was loud but still comfortable.
5
Sayam- 23 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottimo
5
Sattar Alshryda- 20 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very friendly staff.
4.5
Ilkka- 20 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel has a very good location, you can easily go everywhere with public transportation and most of the sights are also accessible by foot if you prefer to walk. Hotel has a very charming atmosphere and it is spotless. Staff was very helpful, and the room was very good sized and spotless. You have to understand that it is an old building and located very centrally, so (at least in lower floors) traffic noise might be of nuisance if you are a light sleeper.
4.5
Ivan- 18 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, very clean, value, breakfast. Bad: Furniture could be newer
5
Eduardo- 17 Sep. 2021
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Best location!
5
Igorfaktor- 17 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Everything is ok
5
Aaron Michael- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Wonderful stay. Cute, classic style hotel, great location, super comfortable bed, and the staff were the best: so kind and helpful. Will stay here my next time in Budapest.
4.5
Emilia- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location in the centre of the Budapest. Metro has name of the Hotel Astoria! It was very useful, when we travelled by bus or metro. Quiet room. Comfortable bed and separate toilet and bath - it was great! Breakfast was very good, but every day was the same menu. Perhaps they prepare what they know the best :) Perfect staff, smiled and competent. They were brilliant! They gave me scale to weightd my luggage :) There was no bottle water and coffee/tea maker in the room, but to be honest I didn't ask about it. Bad: Nothing to complain :) Maybe they should just think about bottle water and coffee/tea maker in every room. It is really useful when restaurant is close.
5
Giacomo- 16 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic position, huge and comfortable room, friendly staff.
5
Ravit Rivka- 15 Sep. 2021
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
No review
4.5
Nora- 12 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The atmosphere of the hotel is iconic, you make a journey in the early 20th century. Full Englich breakfast is available and delitious. The location is perfekt, best for city trips. Bad: Everything was perfect.
5
Charles L- 11 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
This was a fabulous, spacious, and comfortable room. I checked out of a different, substandard hotel, and checked into the Astoria. The room was spacious, two comfortable lounge chairs in addition to a desk chair. The room had two large and bright windows. The room had a refrigerator and was one block away from a hop on hop off bus stop, numerous cafes, and shops.
5
Adrian- 09 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable, clean, premium feel in every aspect, quality materials at every step, very comfortable sleeping. Will definitely stay again here! Bad: If you need an iron, it will be extra charge 2EUR.
4.5
Eniko- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast, with my favourite - yoghurt, coffee and croissant Bad: The TV was not working (not that I needed it really, bit I was expecting to listen to the morning news).
4.5
Iryna- 05 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is not very new and fresh, it was built in the beginning of 19th century and fully renovated in 80th. The style is rather pretentious, rooms are big, high ceilings, very clean, good sounds isolation. Breakfast was very tasty with enough choices. It is located in the center, 5 min walk to the river, 25 minutes to Fisherman castle, many restaurants nearby, supermarket on the corner, McDonalds in the same building Bad: Traffic outside is very intensive days and nights, not possible to sleep with open windows
5
Jessica- 01 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very welcoming; I got an upgrade from a single to a double room with a bigger bed 😊. As my flight was in the evening, they let me keep the room until that time without extra charge. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly! The location is perfect, with direct access to public transportation and in a walking distance to most attractions. Other good points were: cleanliness and good and varied breakfast. Bad: Nothing!
4.5
Irena- 29 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location rooms are very spacious
5
Roman Kovalchuk- 26 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good classic hotel.
5
Mary- 23 Aug. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel is grand old dame! Centrally located. Lovely interior.
5
Denny- 20 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and nice. Beware of taxi drivers. Ask the cost before you get in. They will over charge you if they can.
5
S- 19 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, room size and friendly staff. WiFi was free. Bed quality was great in all ways. Once again, the size of the room was big enough. My economy room had a table with a couple chairs, a suitcase deck and a proper size of closet. Really rare nowadays. Bad: Not enough western TV channels. I was missing my CNN nights at the hotel (and bigger screen would be also nice). I was skeptical about older looking furniture in the room, but when I looked again... it was a design.
5
Hemligjaga- 18 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Probably one of the best hotel i've stayed so far during a short trip. The location near every transport to go to all touristic places. The classicisme of the hotel and the decoration is remarkable, and the staff amazing. For it's price, I'll recommend it so far to everyone i know. Bad: N/A
5
Myria- 18 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent location, very friendly staff, comfortable room, I would stay again near by restaurants, supermarket, central bus station, metro value for money Bad: not enough soap, shampoo for the bathroom. We bought shower gel from supermarket
5
Traveler- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel with old charm; the breakfast room (as well as breakfast) is definitely to be recommended. Throughout our stay, the reception was more than helpful in planning trips, travel, etc, made our stay very pleasurable.
5
Pavel Thoř- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
very nice place, beautiful hotel, very good price, so affortable
5
Georgios- 13 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big room and very clean Breakfast was poor ... Bad: Breakfast
4.5
Aging- 11 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything is perfect Bad: but the size of room
5
Daniyar- 19 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, the room was fantastic. Thank you! Bad: Everything was ok
5
Traveler- 17 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Staying at the Astoria perfectly fit our needs. The room was nice and roomy. The staff was incredibly friendly and the lobby area was beautiful to look at. The staff gave amazing directions when we requested them and also assisted us in navigating a change we needed with our reservation. The location is central and besides wishing at least water was left in the mini fridges, the stay was perfect!
5
Traveler- 17 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Amazing location, take bus 100E from airport and it stop right in front of the hotel, next door has McDonald’s, we ate 3 days breakfast from there, also have Starbucks, pizza shop around. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Pleasant stay, definitely recommended.
5
Traveler- 16 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Rooms were big light and comfortable water was alway hot and a good pressure
5
HumairaYasin- 16 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
The location is so central and close to everything. Staff were wonderful and so courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. Just a lovely experience altogether
5
Jenny- 14 Mar. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
We had a great stay at this beautiful hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast selection was lovely- all 6 of us found plenty to eat!! My only, very small, wish would be that the evening Resturant menu could have been a bit broader - as there were 6 in our party we couldn’t find something for everyone so we didn’t use it. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from the Elizabeth bridge, with Hop on Hop Off stops just across the road which made it very easy to get to all the sites we wanted to see!
5
Kedar- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Outstanding stay. Room was comfortable; location of the hotel is simply astonishing! Right next to multiple public transport options. The only thing they lacked is: No cofee/tea maker in the room.
5
Traveler- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Historic building and really beautiful interior and rooms. Curtains were ineffective with building lights shining bright outside.
5
Stacie- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Very comfy Beds....a room with a view super breakfast
5
Costas- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were polite. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was varied, plentiful and delicious. Excellent location, very central. Bad: A Hungarian company was filming inside the hotel restaurant when we arrived. So our breakfast was served in a conference room for our first morning. The last two mornings we were in the official breakfast room and restaurant.
5
Steven- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we liked the feel of the place, it was like walking in to an Agatha Christie novel, the tube station was directly outside, as were the bus stops and tram stops, nice cafes close by for morning coffee.
5
Stephanie- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were lovely. Centrally located it was easy to find everywhere. Hop on bus just across the street. Loads of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
5
Traveler- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The location is very good, nice and clean building and rooms, the staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious
4.6
Nuno- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spacious, Clean and very well located Bad: In general didn’t find alone of friendly people all over Budapest ... in general it lacks service with a smile

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X