toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
5
Ange- 31 Mar. 2018
Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and informative staff. Lots of public transport right outside the hotel.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 2551 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Traveler- 18 Feb. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is in the best spot for seeing what Budapest has to offer. Everything is in walking distance and the hotel itself is lovely.
5
Andy Grace- 18 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Like a step back in time ...in a good way.
4.6
Naorin- 18 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved our room at Danubius Hotel Astoria. Our room came with view of the city and had a lot of room and toilet space. The hotel looked after little details such as toiletries, mini bar, shoe polish etc and was very clean. We were allowed to leave our luggage at their storage room on our last day, upon check out which was handy. The breakfast was great, with lots of choices and treats. Overall we loved our stay and would high recommend the hotel :)
5
Traveler- 17 Feb. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Staff very courteous, Room was clean and towels changed every day. Great location within walking distance of most sights. Ask for a rear room as the hotel is on a major crossroads but if you keep the window shut you can hear a lot of it. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and would book again.
5
Rusi- 14 Feb. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very comfort room and place is excellent
5
Rafael Raimundo Advogado- 12 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
one of the best hotels in Budapesr
4.6
Joseph- 12 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We stayed in the the standard twin room for five nights we could have upgraded for another fifty euro but the room we had was fine. The bed was really comfortable , the room was large nice and warm and in a quite part of the hotel as l had requested. There was a very good selection of food at breakfast both hot and cold. The hotel is old style but this adds to its charm. The hotel is in a good central location with bars and places to eat nearby and the metro is right outside. Everything was fine. Bad: As stated already the hotel was great, but Budapest was more expensive than l was led to believe . Watch out when using public transport especially the metro that you have the right ticket and that you have validated it in the machine before entering the platform area as there are inspectors all over the place ready to pounce like hawks . Sadly there are a lot of homeless people on the streets and in the metro stations and this can be off putting , but that seems to be the way in many countries in europe at the moment including my own. That said Budapest is a beautiful city and well worth a visit.
5
Igor Zeiger- 10 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, with awesome location and great service
5
Traveler- 10 Feb. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Wotif
The Hotel's city centre location was excellent, enabling us to choose to either walk, bus or metro to all parts of the city. The Hotel has a unique sense of history with a mix of restored and well maintained facilities, and the large room sizes gave it a feeling of grandeur. Their staff were excellent and accommodating.
5
Traveler- 09 Feb. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely stay. Great location. Beautiful spacious rooms.
5
Thelma Murray- 09 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful old style hotel. The staff are extremely nice, helpful and courteous, food is lovely, the best shower of any hotel we have been in... lovely high ceilings in bedroom. The decor is fabulous, room cleaned each day, very attentive to their clients, the breakfast buffet is fabulous. Its like walking onto the movie set of the Great Gatsby or Poirot ..
5
Brian Pontious- 09 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love it! Beautiful hotel with great maid service. No complaints so far!
5
Roy- 05 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic location, beautiful decor and very helpful staff. A pleasure to stay here and will be back. Bad: All good
4.6
Sylvester- 05 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location size of the room comfort period feature excellent food
5
Arie Kobrin- 23 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel. Very kind stuff. Center of the city.
5
Nathalie- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, wonderful breakfast Bad: No sparkling wine at breakfast😊
4.8
Hannah- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were absolutely incredible!! My friend and I are from Australia and were visiting as part of a short holiday and were incredibly aided by the helpful and obliging nature of every member of staff we came across. They recommended the best bus companies to travel with, provided us with salad dressing to our room at an unearthly hour after the restaurant had closed and MOST helpfully, got us a registered taxi who would take us to the airport at a fixed rate on short notice - they even shooed away a taxi driver who they knew would rip us off. This hotel’s historical charm was fittingly paired with the old-fashioned courtesy and charm of its staff. Would thouroughly recommend!!
5
Traveler- 16 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely relaxing hotel right in the center. Close to all amenities.
5
Oz- 16 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Excellent experience! Lovely customer service and very elegant hotel.
5
Craig- 15 Jan. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, brilliantly located for transport, fast food, coffee shops and supermarket all on the door step
5
Vinkos- 13 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked the hotel for how it is now,for its location and history and for what had to offer to us.
5
Traveler- 13 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Budapest! It was centrally located, and a short walk from many of the important attractions. The metro stop (if you need it) was literally right outside the front door. The hop on/hop off also stops right in front! Other things I liked: shower head was super strong and hot, beds were pretty comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't dine there, so I can't speak to that, but overall I would very much recommend and stay here again!!
5
Sharif Mograbi- 09 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Central location, clean with very friendly service
5
Fred- 03 Jan. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great location. Wonderful ambience. Nice restaurant.
5
Traveler- 01 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel was at good location but the facilities inside was very old.
5
Jana- 29 Dec. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Old fashioned place, very stylish, very clean. Great restaurant, nice location, very nice stuff.
5
Gábor Vincze- 26 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful Building!!
5
DansCentrum & Feestzaal Wijgers- 26 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Gorgeous and luxurious CityCentre Hotel in the most central possible touristic hotspot of Budapest.
5
Amy- 22 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great Hotel with Great Staff.
5
Traveler- 22 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in and very central to everything. The food was good too
5
Traveler- 21 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Wotif
Nice atmosphere that is in character with the city
5
Carles P. R.- 20 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful hotel when it's cold outside
5
Pat Moore- 19 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A really nice quiet hotel in easy walking distance of all the main sites. We've had a very nice time.
5
Aviv_shir 22102006- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing hotel!!! I really liked it and anyone who goes to visit nearby recommends the hotel💖💖💖
5
Traveler- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel with lots of character.. The only thing missing was blackout curtains as we had a street light across the road so there was always a yellow glow in the room.
5
Traveler- 16 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Classical, beautiful old-world hotel. Great staff and service. Perfect location.
5
frank- 16 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
We spent 5 nights and it was a great place to stay. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of food to choose. Service by all staff were very friendly and courteous at all times. Location was perfect
5
אלעד גולדשטיין- 15 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel in the city center.
5
Catherine Ielapi- 13 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Warm cosy old world charm central for everything if you want modern not for you but perfect for us really nice stay in Budapest
5
Traveler- 12 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel and location was good for getting around.
5
Judy- 09 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel! Location was outstanding. The breakfast amazing. Cleanliness was excellent. People complain about Eastern Europe but it is a cultural phenomenon. Walking through the city was easy and local transportation readily available. It is now one of my favorite cities. I can't wait to go back and will definitely stay here.
5
Traveler- 06 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel in the centre of Budapest city Very near river eating and drinking places
5
MARK- 06 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Old hotel but rooms have been refurbished to a top standard. Our room was probably the best room we have had for a short city break. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to a metro station and a tram stop. The staff were very helpful particularly when I requested a late checkout. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5
Robert- 06 Dec. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
A beautiful, historic hotel. The architecture and lobby are vintage yet rooms and baths have been updated. Staff is excellent. Couldn't be a better location for touring Budapest. The metro and bus stops are right outside the door.
5
Traveler- 04 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic trip, great hotel, great place. The hotel food was delicious, the place was interesting.
5
Mitr Friend- 04 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Today the hotel is a spectacular reminiscence of the past! What attracted me the most to the hotel, is that it is filled with several antiquities. Not just the carpets and chandeliers, but also several vases, sculptures, furniture, paintings, mirrors, copper brackets and so much more were initially bought to decorate the hotel in its hay times in the 1930s. Even if you stay elsewhere, you could just visit the restaurant for a meal. This is more baroque in style with golden detailing all over the ceiling. The best part is the mezzanine floor with a few tables in it.
5
Carmel- 03 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, great location, very helpful staff
5
Francesca- 02 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, warm room (very much appreciated after sightseeing in sub zero temperatures) comfy beds, good shower with plenty of hot water. Good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Fabulous decor in Reception, breakfast room and restaurant. Receptionists were friendly and helpful. All staff polite and service excellent. Great location, within walking distance of main tourist sights, hop on hop off bus stop just over the road. Bad: Room decor and furnishings tired and in need of refurbishment - but this is no way detracted from our enjoyment
5
Traveler- 02 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lovely traditional hotel excellent restaurant experience at dinner and breakfast. Room much too hot, shabby, not well cleaned. But bathroom fine, lots of hot water, good shower. No additional facilities like sauna or anything but well placed for the city and access to airport by bus link. Waiters were lovely. All staff very helpful.
5
Yechiela- 27 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Loved the location! loved the hotel! great vibe all around.
5
Susan- 25 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel. Luxury from a time gone by. It is like stepping back a 100 years. Modern ameneties though. Great breakfast with a vareity of food. Wonderful true to hungarian food. Sheer luxury. Would stay there again. Helpful and very accomodating staff
5
Sandra- 22 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
An amazing tradition hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful Decor of the old style. Fabulous location close to transport, shops and tourist attractions. Also close to Xmas markets. Easily accessible from airport through bus transfer system. Dropped and picked up from the hotel. Only gripe was lack of tea and coffee needs in room. Did bring us kettle and bits when requested but not really topped up. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay at this Hotel. Would stay again
4.8
Huseyin- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Astoria bus station is so close to the hotel. I arrived easily from airport by 100E bus. I reached many popular places by walking in a few minutes. Room was clean and warm. There hasn’t been any noise during my vacation time. Hotel staff is so friendly. they speaks English. I requested a kettle for my room. They provided for me. I would like to stay again if I have a chance to come to Budapest Bad: Breakfast could be more variety according to the room price. There was no any slippers in room. To drink water I had to buy water from Market.
5
Ben- 17 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Historic hotel, well located in the heart of Budapest. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms are quite modern despite the classic decor of the hotel lobby. I really enjoyed my stay here.
5
Peter Hill- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A lot of reviews have talked that this hotel is in need of a bit of refresh. In my opinion this is not true. The setting is wonderful, so close to the local amenities and easy to get to from the airport. The staff are very friendly, even when faced with my nonexistent Hungarian. The building is clean, tidy and full of character. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were great. Add in the fantastic Cafe Astoria next door and I really cannot recommend this hotel highly enough
5
Ali- 13 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely Art Deco hotel, right in the heart of the city, with easy access to everything you could possibly need in a weekend
5
Anonymous- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really comfortable large cosy room friendly staff with great attached restaurant with friendly waiters Bad: Just hope this classic hotel is not modernised thereby spoiling all its charm which we loved
4.8
Anonymous- 11 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They helped with any request we had. They brought us a kettle. They helped us with directions and imformation about visiting Budapest Bad: Very helpful.
4.8
Felicity- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Location. It is next to an entrance to the underground metro but we didn't need to use it as most tourist attractions are within walking distance. Good sized room and old world style. Clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and professional. Bad: Despite the double glazed windows you could still hear the traffic outside but that is to be expected as it is located on a busy street.
5
Felicity Fox- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I would definitely recommend this hotel! The location is very central. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance but it is also located next to a subway entrance if you aren't up to walking. The hotel is located in a beautiful old building and is classically decorated. I was happy with the room and facilities. There is a tv, minibar and we had a bathtub in the bathroom which is great after a long day of walking around the city! The Astoria cafe/restaurant next to the lobby looks very old-school classy and the staff are very professional so if you want to experience a hotel stay like a rich person in the old days (but at a reasonable price), this is the place!
5
Anatoliy Kriuchkovich- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Guy Segar- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Like stepping back in time. The hotel has original look of the period it was built in. Also has a dark past from when the Germans occupied Budapest.
5
Berni Guest-Weaver- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
My sister and I had a great vacation staying here!
5
Jaffa- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Well positioned would go back again. Staff very helpful booked our coach trip and minibud when required. Lovely young girl in jewellers in Astoria very helpful
5
Traveler- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
the best location for sure. 10 steps from Hotel door to subway station door, and 10 mins walk to the Danube.
5
simon martin- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
What a gem, staff could not do enough for you, good breakfast meal, hotel evening meal was ok and a reasonable price. Decor was amazing. Thick walls so could not hear the other guests, traffic a little noisy. Centrally placed to get around and right next to the metro. Would use again.
5
Joseph- 01 Nov. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location. Nice bar and restaurant.
5
OJ- 30 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great Experience , Ionic Buildling, Good city location and Breakfast was excellent.
5
J- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
I stayed 4 days at this hotel in October 2018. The room was very clean, large and comfortable. The central air conditioning did not work very well, but I was able to get air by opening the window, so it was not a problem. Since I was out mostly at night and sleeping in during the day, I could not use the room cleaning service - they stop around 3 pm or so it seems. The breakfast was excellent - about 20 different types of bread. Cereal, fruit, and a bunch of other things as well. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the centre of the city, on the Pest side. The bathroom was clean, lots of hot water and great pressure. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel at all.
4.6
sian- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Agoda
this hotel has an excellent location for getting around budapest. public transport stops are just outside and the staff are very helpful and attentative. we ate in the hotel the first night and the food was very good value and extremely tasty. its also very beautiful inside having kept its original features and is spotlessly clean. dont book through agoda though as they over inflate the exchange rate and it is better value to book direct with the hotel. they speak a number of languages and will sort everything out for you
5
Diane- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breakfast served in a very nice and classy environment. Personnel very helpful and kind. A special mention for Andrea Nagy and Mr Steven from the restaurant area, for Mr Karoly, Steven and Tomas from the reception and Mr Attila jr at the taxi and luggage handling.The hotel has a perfect location just minutes from the subway and buses and trams desserving the main areas of the city within minutes. Walking distance from the Danube and Vaci Utca district, very close to the Jewish area. Bad: Offering a few more types of cheese would still improve the value of the breakfast.
5
Karin- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
This elegant and well-located hotel transports you back to the early 1900's, when it was built. The staff was very professional and saw to our every need. We were able to book bus tours and a dinner cruise directly in our hotel. The old-world charm of this hotel also extends to its restaurant, not only in its elegant decor but also in the attentiveness of the staff and the excellent menu. It is within easy walking distance to excellent shops, restaurants, historical buildings and the Danube River. I highly recommend a stay at the Astoria!
5
Ingrid- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good location and food. Manager especially helpful. Loved the older decor.
5
Henny Ford- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Brilliant hotel in excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5
Traveler- 14 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely traditional hotel lots of ornatate decor & features, breakfast was amazing so.much to choose from, definitely recommend this hotel.
5
Isaac Taylor- 14 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great breakfast
5
Georgina- 13 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A fascinating historical cultural building. Bad: Stayed in room 249 that room was in need of tlc the bathroom ceiling paint flaking the bathroom door and room skirting badly scuffed and the hall plus our room needed a more intense vacuuming I have a sensitive nose to dust. The hotel and its history is fascinating and I have well worth a visit.
5
Ashok Malhotra- 12 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice services Great location
5
Isaac Taylor- 10 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great service
5
Shkumbin- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is the best hotel location that you can get in Budapest! All stops goes through this hotel. Very good breakfast, service, etc.
4.6
Douglas- 06 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast great, staff great, old character great, and great location. Bad: No gym, room was far from lobby, showerhead was loose. Otherwise excellent stay.
5
John- 02 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Astoria Dabubius is very nice. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room is large, clean and nicely decorated. Bed comfortable. Location is excellent, near subway, and close to Vaci Street for shopping and dining. Ate in the hotel restaurant which is delicious! We Recommend this hotel.
5
Valerie- 28 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything. Bad: Can’t think of anything. Location Tip: The central location is perfect for both walking and public transport. We had the perfect holiday in Budapest and much of that was to do with staying at this hotel. It has a splendour about it combining real comfort, great food (we ate there on three evenings) and Is centrally located so easy access to everything either walking or by public transport. The staff were all so helpfully and friendly, and especially Andrea Nagy, who worked in the breakfast area, who was lovely. A fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel.
5
Henna-Maija Ihander- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location near everything. Old, charming place. Great breakfast.
5
Jammymore- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful. It is situated centrally and is very convenient for sightseeing by walking and also is next door to an underground station. Public transport is very easy to use.
5
NIc- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Ideal for Astoria metro stop - underground and tram. Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent hotel position within the city. Meals within the hotel were very good. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
5
Amanda-jane- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was our second time staying at the Danubius Astoria Hotel and we loved it again! The location is ideal, within walking distance for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants etc. Very pleasant and helpful staff, lovely fresh and plentiful breakfast every morning. We were asked on arrival if we wanted to upgrade our room for only 10 euros a night extra (for both of us) which was well worth paying. We had a very spacious room on the 1st floor that looked onto the main road, but wasn't noisy because of very good double glazing and the room had really efficient aircon (28 degrees outside). We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Budapest and would highly recommend this Hotel.
5
Pat- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We were lucky enough to receive an Expedia VIP upgrade which gave us an extra large room plus 15% off the price of dinner for one meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was near the Hop on Hop off stop and also the 100E bus from the airport. The food in the restaurant was very good and they also had music on the weekend. The only negative might be the noisy, busy streets, but the windows did a good job of blocking the noise.
5
Anonymous- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the vintage style , everything was perfect
5
richard- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very old hotel with still a bit of elegance In the lobby and restaurant. Very attentive staff and the location is just perfect. The room was good size with older furniture comfortable bed and all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay. all in all it’s a throw back in time which is kind of fun!
5
Barrie- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel in an excellent location , exactly what I would expect out of a good four star hotel. Service and staff was very friendly and excellent.
5
Rafael Raimundo- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel in Budapest. the location is very good! Rafael.
5
maria- 06 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel is very central and near to all the facilities and important sites.
5
Stephen- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful, old fashioned hotel in the heart of Budapest and not far from the river. Here real customer service is still practiced. We arrived on two dirty, muddy bicycles and they were whisked away for secure storage in the porters garderobe without an eyebrow being raised. Lovely, air-conditioned room and comfortable bed with view over the city. Excellent food in the restaurant. A hop-on / hop-off tour bus stops just across the street. Bad: Nothing to dislike.
5
S- 31 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Old world charm, pleasant staff, right in center of city, next to Metro and other public transportation
5
Catherine- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location is perfect. Aircon, not a good as I would like...but that is me.
5
Filip Dolenc- 24 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Center of town, great place!
5
Tally Kossovsky- 22 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful hotel, great location, big beatiful rooms and great service.
5
Debbie Cook- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great water pressure, and awesome AC � Great people at Reception and the breakfast buffet is delicious ���
5
Anonymous- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Our favorite hotel on this trip. Very close to everything. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was incredible. Highly recommend.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X