toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
4.6
Rushira- 21 Sep. 2017
Good: Very accommodating staff. Helpful at all instances. Excellent service. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Bad: Nothing that I could think of.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 2428 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Ali- 13 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely Art Deco hotel, right in the heart of the city, with easy access to everything you could possibly need in a weekend
5
Anonymous- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really comfortable large cosy room friendly staff with great attached restaurant with friendly waiters Bad: Just hope this classic hotel is not modernised thereby spoiling all its charm which we loved
4.8
Anonymous- 11 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They helped with any request we had. They brought us a kettle. They helped us with directions and imformation about visiting Budapest Bad: Very helpful.
4.8
Felicity- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Location. It is next to an entrance to the underground metro but we didn't need to use it as most tourist attractions are within walking distance. Good sized room and old world style. Clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and professional. Bad: Despite the double glazed windows you could still hear the traffic outside but that is to be expected as it is located on a busy street.
5
Felicity Fox- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I would definitely recommend this hotel! The location is very central. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance but it is also located next to a subway entrance if you aren't up to walking. The hotel is located in a beautiful old building and is classically decorated. I was happy with the room and facilities. There is a tv, minibar and we had a bathtub in the bathroom which is great after a long day of walking around the city! The Astoria cafe/restaurant next to the lobby looks very old-school classy and the staff are very professional so if you want to experience a hotel stay like a rich person in the old days (but at a reasonable price), this is the place!
5
Anatoliy Kriuchkovich- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Guy Segar- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Like stepping back in time. The hotel has original look of the period it was built in. Also has a dark past from when the Germans occupied Budapest.
5
Berni Guest-Weaver- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
My sister and I had a great vacation staying here!
5
Jaffa- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Well positioned would go back again. Staff very helpful booked our coach trip and minibud when required. Lovely young girl in jewellers in Astoria very helpful
5
Traveler- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
the best location for sure. 10 steps from Hotel door to subway station door, and 10 mins walk to the Danube.
5
simon martin- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
What a gem, staff could not do enough for you, good breakfast meal, hotel evening meal was ok and a reasonable price. Decor was amazing. Thick walls so could not hear the other guests, traffic a little noisy. Centrally placed to get around and right next to the metro. Would use again.
5
Joseph- 01 Nov. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location. Nice bar and restaurant.
5
OJ- 30 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great Experience , Ionic Buildling, Good city location and Breakfast was excellent.
5
J- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
I stayed 4 days at this hotel in October 2018. The room was very clean, large and comfortable. The central air conditioning did not work very well, but I was able to get air by opening the window, so it was not a problem. Since I was out mostly at night and sleeping in during the day, I could not use the room cleaning service - they stop around 3 pm or so it seems. The breakfast was excellent - about 20 different types of bread. Cereal, fruit, and a bunch of other things as well. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the centre of the city, on the Pest side. The bathroom was clean, lots of hot water and great pressure. I have absolutely no complaints about this hotel at all.
4.6
sian- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Agoda
this hotel has an excellent location for getting around budapest. public transport stops are just outside and the staff are very helpful and attentative. we ate in the hotel the first night and the food was very good value and extremely tasty. its also very beautiful inside having kept its original features and is spotlessly clean. dont book through agoda though as they over inflate the exchange rate and it is better value to book direct with the hotel. they speak a number of languages and will sort everything out for you
5
Diane- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breakfast served in a very nice and classy environment. Personnel very helpful and kind. A special mention for Andrea Nagy and Mr Steven from the restaurant area, for Mr Karoly, Steven and Tomas from the reception and Mr Attila jr at the taxi and luggage handling.The hotel has a perfect location just minutes from the subway and buses and trams desserving the main areas of the city within minutes. Walking distance from the Danube and Vaci Utca district, very close to the Jewish area. Bad: Offering a few more types of cheese would still improve the value of the breakfast.
5
Karin- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
This elegant and well-located hotel transports you back to the early 1900's, when it was built. The staff was very professional and saw to our every need. We were able to book bus tours and a dinner cruise directly in our hotel. The old-world charm of this hotel also extends to its restaurant, not only in its elegant decor but also in the attentiveness of the staff and the excellent menu. It is within easy walking distance to excellent shops, restaurants, historical buildings and the Danube River. I highly recommend a stay at the Astoria!
5
Ingrid- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good location and food. Manager especially helpful. Loved the older decor.
5
Henny Ford- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Brilliant hotel in excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5
Traveler- 14 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely traditional hotel lots of ornatate decor & features, breakfast was amazing so.much to choose from, definitely recommend this hotel.
5
Isaac Taylor- 14 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great breakfast
5
Georgina- 13 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A fascinating historical cultural building. Bad: Stayed in room 249 that room was in need of tlc the bathroom ceiling paint flaking the bathroom door and room skirting badly scuffed and the hall plus our room needed a more intense vacuuming I have a sensitive nose to dust. The hotel and its history is fascinating and I have well worth a visit.
5
Ashok Malhotra- 12 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice services Great location
5
Isaac Taylor- 10 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great service
5
Shkumbin- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is the best hotel location that you can get in Budapest! All stops goes through this hotel. Very good breakfast, service, etc.
4.6
Douglas- 06 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast great, staff great, old character great, and great location. Bad: No gym, room was far from lobby, showerhead was loose. Otherwise excellent stay.
5
John- 02 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel Astoria Dabubius is very nice. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Room is large, clean and nicely decorated. Bed comfortable. Location is excellent, near subway, and close to Vaci Street for shopping and dining. Ate in the hotel restaurant which is delicious! We Recommend this hotel.
5
Valerie- 28 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything. Bad: Can’t think of anything. Location Tip: The central location is perfect for both walking and public transport. We had the perfect holiday in Budapest and much of that was to do with staying at this hotel. It has a splendour about it combining real comfort, great food (we ate there on three evenings) and Is centrally located so easy access to everything either walking or by public transport. The staff were all so helpfully and friendly, and especially Andrea Nagy, who worked in the breakfast area, who was lovely. A fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel.
5
Henna-Maija Ihander- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location near everything. Old, charming place. Great breakfast.
5
Jammymore- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are very helpful. It is situated centrally and is very convenient for sightseeing by walking and also is next door to an underground station. Public transport is very easy to use.
5
NIc- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Ideal for Astoria metro stop - underground and tram. Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent hotel position within the city. Meals within the hotel were very good. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.
5
Amanda-jane- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was our second time staying at the Danubius Astoria Hotel and we loved it again! The location is ideal, within walking distance for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants etc. Very pleasant and helpful staff, lovely fresh and plentiful breakfast every morning. We were asked on arrival if we wanted to upgrade our room for only 10 euros a night extra (for both of us) which was well worth paying. We had a very spacious room on the 1st floor that looked onto the main road, but wasn't noisy because of very good double glazing and the room had really efficient aircon (28 degrees outside). We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Budapest and would highly recommend this Hotel.
5
Pat- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We were lucky enough to receive an Expedia VIP upgrade which gave us an extra large room plus 15% off the price of dinner for one meal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was near the Hop on Hop off stop and also the 100E bus from the airport. The food in the restaurant was very good and they also had music on the weekend. The only negative might be the noisy, busy streets, but the windows did a good job of blocking the noise.
5
Anonymous- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the vintage style , everything was perfect
5
richard- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very old hotel with still a bit of elegance In the lobby and restaurant. Very attentive staff and the location is just perfect. The room was good size with older furniture comfortable bed and all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay. all in all it’s a throw back in time which is kind of fun!
5
Barrie- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel in an excellent location , exactly what I would expect out of a good four star hotel. Service and staff was very friendly and excellent.
5
Rafael Raimundo- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel in Budapest. the location is very good! Rafael.
5
maria- 06 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel is very central and near to all the facilities and important sites.
5
Stephen- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful, old fashioned hotel in the heart of Budapest and not far from the river. Here real customer service is still practiced. We arrived on two dirty, muddy bicycles and they were whisked away for secure storage in the porters garderobe without an eyebrow being raised. Lovely, air-conditioned room and comfortable bed with view over the city. Excellent food in the restaurant. A hop-on / hop-off tour bus stops just across the street. Bad: Nothing to dislike.
5
S- 31 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Old world charm, pleasant staff, right in center of city, next to Metro and other public transportation
5
Catherine- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location is perfect. Aircon, not a good as I would like...but that is me.
5
Filip Dolenc- 24 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Center of town, great place!
5
Tally Kossovsky- 22 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful hotel, great location, big beatiful rooms and great service.
5
Debbie Cook- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great water pressure, and awesome AC � Great people at Reception and the breakfast buffet is delicious ���
5
Anonymous- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Our favorite hotel on this trip. Very close to everything. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was incredible. Highly recommend.
5
Thomas- 15 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location near metro and pedestrian zone. Very quiet rooms and a friendly staff. ALDI just up the block for supplies. Best water pressure and hot water we hadn’t in Europe this trip.
5
JavierMartinez- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent Hotel , comfortable and clean and the breakfast great
5
Wayne- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4.6
Christiaan- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Every Hungarian knows the name of the Astoria, one of the last hotels built during Budapest's turn-of-the-century days of glory. The hotel still breathes the air of aristocratic elegance - at least its exquisite coffee-house is a must-see for any visitor of Budapest wishing to look further than the ruin bars that most guide-books are so full with. The interior decoration of the hotel (and restaurant) is marvellously elegant, and transport the visitor a hundred years back in time (in a good way). The food served is traditional, but exceptionally well-thought out. Special commendations must go to the restaurant staff, who are extremely well-trained, perceptive to their guests' every gesture and keep a (nowadays rarely found) balance between friendliness and keeping a respectful distance. Rooms are large and comfortable. Bad: The only remark we have is that our (rather long) name was shortened in such a way, that precisely the part of it we prefer to use was cut off. This resulted in a rather awkward moment at the reception, tracing our booking. We suspect this was not the hotel's fault, however, but Booking.com's doing!
5
Craig- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location is ideal for exploring the city. Bad: The breakfast is very expensive at sixteen Euros (with a discount if booked in advance for multiple days). I chose to eat elsewhere for much less. Location Tip: At a main junction with a metro station & bus/tram stops outside. Just minutes away from the Jewish Quarter and walking distance from the Chain Bridge I spent four nights at the Astoria and enjoyed my stay. The location is excellent, I took the 100E airport bus which has a stop right outside the hotel (please note when returning to the airport you need to walk the short distance to Deak Ferenc ter for the 100E bus). There is also a metro stop outside the hotel meaning it's easy to reach all the main sights - although most are walkable. The public areas of the hotel are very grand and hint at what this 104 year old hotel must have been like in its heyday. I stayed in a single room on the 4th floor which was small but clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was welcome during very warm weather. The windows often very good sound proofing. I didn't have too much interaction with the staff but they were friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here on my next visit to Budapest.
5
Traveler- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel was centrally located and close to shops,restaurants ans places of interest. The room was spacious, clean, air conditioned with a small balcony.thestaff were very helpful and there were 3 lifts that worked well. The breakfast provided a variety of food and one could ask for coffee and eggs freshly cooked.
5
Anonymous- 11 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location and super bicycle storage Bad: I liked everything
5
Anonymous- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff Very clean rooms Very good airco system : it even stayed on when we weren’t in the room so the room was always fresh You can see and feel the splendor of this « Grand Hotel » The location is really perfect: only a few minutes away from the Elisabeth Bridge, really convenient to go to supper with a beautiful view on Buda Castle. There is also a metro just outside the hotel, very convenient ! Bad: The only thing you do have to be aware of, is that this is an old hotel. You will not notice it on comfort ( tv, airco, elevator,..) and the room looks a little antique but alright. Only the bathroom really looks old. Everything worked, and everything was ultra clean, but the look and feel of the bathroom just is weird. We did not matter because everything else was perfect, but it takes away the luxery feeling you would have otherwise in this hotel. However, for us it was a 10.
5
Carol- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I loved everything about this hotel. I really wanted to stay in a historic setting with some old world charm mixed with modern amenities. The location was amazing right next to the Astoria metro station. You’re right in the middle of shopping and sights. The staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful and had excellent soundproofing. The hotel has air conditioning which was a godsend in the height of summer. They also have a lofts hotel next door that would have been great for my twenty-something kids.
5
Muhammad- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Breakfast great, room has everything you want and spacious. Hotel has class and is in a great area close to everything and a discounted car park near by. Remember to show your car park ticket to the hotel reception.
4.6
Max- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was outstanding helpful, they managed to get a room for us ready, even though we arrived four (!) hours before the standard check in time. Very good was also their help to get tickets for the parliament in time. Location is perfect, walking distance to every destination, important for tourists. Bad: Bathroom equipment hasn't aged very well but is still appropriate regarding the price.
5
Eyad- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights, lovely stay and everything was just fine
5
Ian- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel close to shopping and transit - the Astoria metro station is literally outside its door which makes it easy to get around
4.8
Catherine- 03 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great central location. Charming rooms
5
Anonymous- 02 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
A Very helpful receptionist and a very helpful bell boy
5
Igor T.- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Interesting old hotel with unique rooms.
5
Anonymous- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was the nicest hotel experience that we have ever had. The concierge accommodated all of our needs. They helped us book all the places we wanted to go do and explained to us how to get there. They are extremely professional and considerate. The room was spacious and very comfortable The cleaning help kept the room meticulous. I would highly recommend for you dot enjoy this wonderful hotel experience as well.
5
Peter- 28 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Printing facility.
4.6
Beeriffic- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We prefer non-chain hotels, such as this gem. Located near a central trolly line and a spot where 4 tour busses converge, it's a great base of operations. Several nice restaurants, beer bars, and brewpubs within 1 mile. Also the area has under street crossing, which is a LOT safer.
5
Tony- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Classy older hotel with attentive staff Location Tip: Close to everything Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were great and so was staff. Meals were also good. Spclose to trams, trains and bus lines. HOHO bus also close by. Would stay again.
5
Luke- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly staff, great location and wonderful time. I would come back the next time to Budapest.
5
Laura- 21 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very friendly, and our room was comfortable.
5
Barb- 21 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The atmosphere the breakfast bar was very delicious and all of the staff was very helpful Bad: Nothing about the hotel but disappointing to see all of the garbage but that won't stop us from coming back.
5
razia y- 18 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel look amazing and the service is really great
4.8
Renata- 18 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tudo Bad: Nada
5
Andre- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location Good breakfast Comfortable rooms Bad: All good
5
Daxa- 14 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: location, nice area Bad: Bigger TV screens. Kettle in room to make tea/coffee Location Tip: Location great for exploring Budapest A city break to Budapest made even more enjoyable with our stay at this hotel. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean. Great choice at breakfast for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. The location was superb. There was a choice of public transport on the door step, bus, tram or underground. Good transport link to the airport. Very close to key tourist spots, the river Danube was only a short walk away. Good WiFi
5
George- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice hotel. close to downtown. room was quiet despite the hotel being on a busy street. hotel was clean, room was large (we had 2 twin beds). hotel was close to a bridge leading to the buda side of the city (walkable distance) and a stop of the hop-on / off buses was located on the other side of the street (very convenient). Amazing hotel for the price. I'd stay there again.
5
Traveler- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very welcoming staff and Central to everything
4.6
Anonymous- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old style hotel original room not suitable upgraded at smal cost per night Bad: Original room old tired
5
Naum- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
May be it is a time to replace furniture, because it is very old. Generally, hotel is very good, good breakfast, very friendly hotel staff. Thanks
5
Chris- 03 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We had a wonderful stay. It was convenient to many of the local sites. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
5
Ben- 03 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Really enjoyed our trip to Budapest, and the hotel certainly played its part in that. The staff are very professional and helpful, the hotel restaurant was super and reasonably priced too, and the general decor was really good. Only downside was some wear and tear to the bathroom and the kingsize bed had two single covers which was a little odd. Otherwise great though
5
jim- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Traditional atmosphere with modern convenience and excellent location. Bad: Air conditioning could be strengthened Very positive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5
hila- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Central location close to everything, excellent service, all very courteous, clean and spacious hotel perfect
5
cauley- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Close to main city center. Nice staff. Decent ammentities Bad: Make breakfast available to all who stay at the hotel, not for an extra price. Location Tip: Right near the Danube. Easy metro access. Close to st Stephens basilica and walkable to the chain bridge. Also late night food options are also nearby Really beautiful hotel and great service. Everyone who worked there was really nice! The hotel is close to downtown so it's an easy walk to restaurants and shops. However, We had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and it wasn't even that loud, even at night! I would recommend the hotel.
4.8
Haim- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, the breakfast, the location. Bad: No option for coffy in the room. Television very small, generally I wouldn't mind that but, we're in Mondial season and it was kind of an issue.
5
Ray- 23 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great classical hotel - reminds me of a petit Waldorf Astoria. perfectly situated near all. Monuments, Danube, Hungarian EYE, Parliment, attractions, Jewish Quarters all are comfortable walking distance or tram ride. Hotel staff was excellent proving us with easy check in. The Manager Lazlo was great he accommodated our request for early check In and we also got an upgrade because we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The bar staff was great - allowed plus to experiment with our own concoction. One comment, the beds we slightly firm. Otherwise great stay. Would definitely recommend.
5
AKW- 20 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good location
5
Kent- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Astoria hotel is right in the middles of the city and very convenient to metro, tram, and bus. Great location in Budapest. Restaurant is top notch. The hotel has been tastefully updated and is very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and I recommend it to other travelers.
5
Klaudia Erenyi Svensson- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A childhood' s dream coming true.
5
Traveler- 15 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Convenient location, helpful staff
5
Amiya- 04 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All scenery, buildings etc Bad: Our bus toor in Budapest was very nice.
4.8
Morgan- 03 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Incredibly spacious. Good value. Excellent location. Bad: On a busy intersection but sound proofing is very good.
5
Steven Stimson- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great friendly place.
5
Shelley- 01 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is like stepping thru time to a more elegant era.
5
Traveler- 30 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Enjoyed the hotel but lacked coffee/tea making facilities
5
Anonymous- 29 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful building with interesting decor and history
5
Sam Mungo- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great old hotel. Spacious room, well appointed. Old European charm. Aldi down the block, subway right outside. No complaints!
5
susana- 23 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location. Helpful friendly service
5
Luis- 23 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, good location and excellent customer service.
4.8
Cristian- 18 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was perfect. Interesting parking solution.
5
Anonymous- 17 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location and building. Reception staff were brilliant. Great restaurant. Lovely room with balcony Bad: Nothing
5
Jenny Prins- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Staff and room service. It's in a Good spot in the city, a lot to see close to it.
4.8
George Cramer- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, good restaurant, quiet and in the middle of the city.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X