toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 4289 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Dr Hsueh-Han- 25 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel catered to my request. Friendly staff and excellent location.
4.5
Laszlo- 23 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff, classical style, excellent central location, clean rooms Bad: Rooms were outdated, renovation is needed.
4.5
Chris- 17 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good position Bad: It was perfect for me
4.5
Rashmika- 15 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location with easy access to buses and within walking distance of many sights. Very 1920s style hotel. Staff were very helpful with directions. Bad: Room was small and faced a wall. Made us wonder whether this was due to the price. Not worth complaining about for our short stay.
5
Jerry- 15 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: clean tidy and good staff, old fashioned hotel from a bygone era with plenty of charm. breakfast lovely and plenty of it, nice bar and very reasonably priced.
4.5
Marko- 08 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable beds, large room for location, great value for money. Bad: Parking that hotel recommended (4min walk) is twice the price compared to the parking at museum (5min walk). Also parking at museum is normal garage parkin, while recommendation from hotel is robotized platform lift parking that you have to wait when you pickup the car.
4.5
Steve- 08 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Charming central old hotel with art nouveau character. Spotlessly clean, very well placed for public transport and courteous helpful staff. Highly recommended. Bad: No adverse comments.
4.5
Kathryn- 08 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very central location Bad: wasn’t a bath in every room, had to ask to change
5
Teodora- 08 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, decoration, accomodation is perfect for exploaring the whole city, just next to metro station, next to Calvin square, National museum, 10 min wolk from hotel to Vaci street… nice and clean , good breakfast, very polite staf
5
Aneta- 07 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: closed to the city center Bad: missing coffee corner and a fridge
5
Marko Šarac- 07 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, room would benefit from renovation.
5
Yiyu- 06 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice staff, extremely convenient location, good price Bad: hair dryer is old and useless, if you have shirt hair is ok, but if you have long hair, you will cry🤣 The corners of the floor are full of dust, but the bathroom and toilet are clean, but the price (130€/2 nights)I am not going to complain!
5
Milena- 03 Jan. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: IT is really nice and good hotel in the city centre. You could walk to all attractions
5
Viktoria- 31 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, room , service Bad: Absolutely nothing!
5
Anna- 31 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, nice restaurant/café with a tasty menu including fish and vegetarian courses. Overall courteous and clean appearance. Budapest and Hotel Astoria treated us to a very merry Christmas!
4.5
Claudia- 27 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .
5
Marietta- 27 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Historical authentic hotel on an excellent location., just 10 min to the central shopping street. Super comfortable bed, cosy and warm room. The bus from the airport stops in front “of the door”. To the direction “Airport”, the stop is 700 m from the hotel. We had a festive Christmas lunch at the Astoria cafe, amazing food and experience.
5
Teja- 25 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything about this hotel is just great.
5
Saso Stoilov- 24 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location,good value for money and authentic experience of Budapest old hotels.
4.5
Anonymous- 17 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: building and lobby is so beautiful!
4.5
Les- 17 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A fantastic hotel in an excellent location, staff friendly and welcoming. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Dikla- 16 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff helped us in everything. They cleaned the room every day and it was located near to everything. We also had balcony to view the city which was a bonus for us Bad: Nothing
5
Stavros- 14 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was perfect as the breakfast too. I suggest using their restaurant!
4.5
Anonymous- 12 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: lokalita Bad: nic
5
Yana- 10 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is great and a walking distance from everything. The room was very big and comfortable, with great view. the 24 hour reception was great for a mid night check in and for very early check out. The staff arranged taxis upon request without any problems.
5
Octavian- 10 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing, great breakfast, great location Bad: Was to short :(
4.5
Alpkan- 09 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast, ambiance, location
5
Ohad- 09 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Greatest possible hotel, top location, great staff. Beautiful, big, clean rooms. Perfect!!!
5
Eric Reilly- 08 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great price, location, service, and shower pressure (important, right?!). This is an old European style hotel with beautiful ornate decor. Simple, but classy. No silly over the top fancy luxuries, but I personally don't travel to a city like Budapest to sit in a hotel. Perfect location. The hotel is walking distance from some of the best sights in the city, and it's also only a 5 minute walk from the 100 bus, which means getting to and from the airport is a breeze. All of the staff was extremely friendly and professional, often going above and beyond. I give it five stars and highly recommend it to any traveler looking for that charming, old European experience. Rooms: Small but comfortable. Nearby activities: Too many to list. Walkability: Walking distance from many of the greatest locations/sights in Budapest. Food & drinks: A restaurant is attached/adjacent to the hotel.
5
Eamonn- 06 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was central to our needs, the hotel had character and the rooms were excellent in terms of decor, facilities and comfort. The staff were most helpful. Food, drinks and service were well priced and of great quality. Bad: Nothing at all.
5
frank- 02 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect location for exploring city. 100E bus from airport stops in front. Metro just outside and 2 stops from rail station or short taxi. Walking distance to center and river. Tour bus stop across the street. Lobby and restaurant has old world elegance. Only negative is room furnishings could use upgrade. Otherwise, room and bath spacious for Europe. Definitely a good enjoyable place to stay. Everything close and area safe.
5
jessie badillo- 02 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is location is very good. Rooms are big but the reception and elevator need upgrade. Dining restaurant is classy.
5
Jackie- 30 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location Bad: There was no kettle in the room however that didn’t spoil it.
4.5
Jean-nicolas- 30 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location and good breakfast. Old fashioned building with charm. Large room for 2 with a large bathroom. Bad: Sound insulation not effective.
5
Martyn- 29 Nov. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Great accessible location. Ornate yet clean room, staff very amenable and helpful in assisting us getting around the city for a short break. We were assisted by a staff member not usually on the front desk, but boy was he knowledgable on the city sights and the easiest ways to explore the capital. I would definitely recommend this hotel and their staff who went over and beyond for us during our stay. The food in the hotels restaurant, both breakfast and dinner were the cherry on top or should I say the sour cherry on top as the Hungarians say.
5
Nazi- 29 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The reception staff is ideal ! thank you everyone. Bad: location perfect
5
Mert- 29 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location Bad: room was little bit cold
5
Kaileen- 26 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Being a main line underground stop was a prominent feature I was thankful for. It was always super easy to find. Accommodating and friendly staff willing to provide options for food, sights, and even laundry!
5
menashy- 25 Nov. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in an excellent location, right in the centre. Thehotel decor is lovely , the rooms are delightful and the staff very helpful and polite.
5
Kamal- 25 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location is amazing cleanliness is good staff is super friendly and helpful Bad: thin walls not sound proof

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center after your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our central location, the cleanliness and our helpful and friendly staff. This is indeed a fantastic feeling for us. We hope you had a great time and will choose us again in the future! Kind regards, Zsida László Front office manager

5
Niki Niki- 25 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, very comfortable bed, spacious room. Elegant style room. Helpful staff. Great breakfast

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about Danubius Hotel Astoria. We are thrilled to read that you were satisfied with everything and we managed to exceed all of your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the central location, the comfortable bed in the spacious room, the great breakfast and last but certainly not least our helpful staff! Your review is a great reassurrance for our whole team! We are very much looking forward welcoming you back again! Please share your wonderful review on tripadvisor too, we would be grateful for it: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d309857-Danubius_Hotel_Astoria_City_Center-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Kind regards, Zsida László Front office manager

5
Nikoletta- 24 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, centre,next to metro station. Spacious, elegant style room. Very comfortable bed, great breakfast. Staff very helpful and amazing Bad: Everything was great. No complains
5
Pamela- 24 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were kind. Lovely, traditional furnishings, large dining room, plentiful breakfast Bad: Polyester sheets and covers.
5
Monika- 22 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Minden
4.5
Richard- 18 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location is really awesome, right next to the metro and very close to the sights Bad: a shower would have been nice instead of a bathtub, but i guess thats personal preference

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with us. We are grateful for mentioning our excellent location. It means a lot to us that this time, you visited us. We wish you all the best! Kind regards, László Zsida, Front Office Manager

4.5
Konstantinos- 18 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, spacious room, average breakfast. Beautiful classic style cafe on ground floor. Bad: Same towels for three days, basic cleaning.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Your kind review makes us beyond delighted. We appreciate that you mentioned our excellent location, spacious rooms, as well as our beautiful café. Thank you for choosing our great hotel this time. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Kind regards, László Zsida, Front Office Manager

5
Jozef- 18 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: old world charm, the soul of BP

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your kind review. It is great to know that you were satisfied with our hotel. Hopefully, you didn’t encounter any problems during your stay. Thank you very much for visiting us. It would be great if you could return to us in the future! Kind regards, László Zsida, Front Office Manager

5
Perrra- 15 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was fantastic. Receptionists were very kind and helpfull. Room is wonderfull with a touch of old times when the guests were respected with decent room space. Bad: Everithing was great! Only the hand soap was'nt enough but we didnt even ask for more if we did maybe we would get it.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, I would like to say thank you for taking the time and effort in order to give this rating on our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is my pleasure to see that you were content with us. Also, thank you for mentioning that everything was fantastic. I truly look forward to welcoming you here again. Best regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager

4.5
Drsany- 15 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very nice hotel of an older date with comfortable rooms located near the center and helpful staff Bad: -

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, thank you very much for taking the effort to give this excellent rating on our amazing Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. I am more than glad to see that you were completely satisfied with what we can offer. Also, thank you for giving emphasis to our comfortable rooms, helpful staff and good location. Our doors will always be open for you, we cannot wait to welcome you here. Best regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager

5
Rustam- 15 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: an old design Bad: old furniture

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Let me express my gratitude for for choosing our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. Special thanks for your review. I am more than glad to see that you mostly liked it here. Also, thank you very much for your feedback since our aim is to improve in every possible way. We hope we can welcome you here again when you come back to Budapest. Best regards, Zsida László Front Office Manager

5
Anca- 14 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely location and hotel. Its interesting to learn the history of rhe hotel as well.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for choosing our Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center for your stay in Budapest! We are thankful that you took your time to give us feedback about your experiences! We are glad that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. Also, it makes us happy that you could learn about the history of our hotel. Once again thank you for your kind feedback! Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time! We hope that we can be your host again in the near future! Best wishes, Zsida László Front Office Management

5
Asaf- 11 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hotel, excellent service and staff

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, We are thankful for your excellent feedback about Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with everything! This is indeed a great reasurrance for the whole team! We are very much looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Zsida László Front office manager

4.5
Muhammad- 09 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, room size, facilities, neighborhood Bad: The sofa in the room had some stains.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, We are thankful that you took your time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center such a nice review. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with us! Thank you for highlighting how central our location is near to many attractions. Also, thank you for mentioning the comfort of our rooms. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced! We are thankful for our guests’ feedbacks, because we always want to improve! Overall, we hope you had a fantastic time and made many good memories! We look forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Zsida László Front Office Management

5
Nasrin- 08 Nov. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Very clean and walking distance to the best restaurant and city center.
5
Xifan- 03 Nov. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Nice location.
5
Anonymous- 03 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Top marks cannot fault the Danubius Hotel, staff very friendly, hotel very clean and breakfast good something for everyone. Location very good. We had a wonderful time on our four night mini honeymoon. We will definitely book to come back in the future to celebrate an anniversary. Bad: Nothing to comment all very good

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that in general, you were satisfied with our hotel. We are grateful for mentioning our friendly staff, favorable location, as well as our tasty breakfast. It means a lot to us that you chose our hotel for your stay. It was a pleasure to host you! Best regards, László Zsida, Front Office Manager

4.5
Janceva- 30 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Destination was great, near to bus station, exellent view, breakfast great

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location, indeed it is very central and we receive many positive comments about it. Thank you for highlighting the excellent view and the great breakfast! We hope that you will choose us again in the future! Kind regards, Zsida László Front office management

5
Michelle- 26 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel is very central and you can easily access all the surrounding places of interest. Great breakfast to start off your day.Room comfortable but quite basic super clean.Eat in the restaurant one evening and food was fantastic. Staff all lovely.Thank you for a great stay. Bad: The noise all the time night and day from the ongoing traffic.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for giving such a great rating to our hotel Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It fills me with endless happiness that we were able to meet your expectations. Also, thank you very much for mentioning our central location, great breakfast and lovely staff, just to name a few. Of course, it would also be a pleasure if you chose us in the future. Best regards: Zsida László Front Office Manager

5
Sandra- 25 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Walking distance to everything we wanted to see
5
Vatsal- 24 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location
5
Steve- 24 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we had a good time, good hotel and good staffs Bad: the location and the cleanliness of the hotel rooms

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Budapest! We are thankful that you took your time to give us feedback about your experiences! We are glad that you were satisfied with the staff’s work. Also, thank you for sharing how nice time you had here. It makes us happy that you were completely satisfied with us. It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you in the near future! Best wishes, Zsida László Front Office Management

5
Vladan Stefanovic- 23 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It is nice

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for rating Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center and giving us feedback about your stay! We really appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay in Budapest. Thank you for highlighting how nice our whole hotel is. It was our pleasure to have you here! All in all, we hope you had a pleasant time, and we hope to be your host again! Until then we wish you all the best! Please share your wonderful review on tripadvisor too, we would be grateful for it: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d309857-Danubius_Hotel_Astoria_City_Center-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Best wishes, Zsida László Front Office Management

4.5
Jeremy- 22 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: a step back in time hotel Bad: bar staff were incompetent and believe we were overcharged. charged 40 euros for a baileys, a vodka & tonic, a glass of wine and a small beer.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center based on your recent stay. We are glad to see that overall you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. However we are extremely sorry about the shortcomings you have encountered! We will definitely investigate what could have happened as we almost never receive such feedback! We hope that you will choose us again so we could provide you a better service! Kind regards, Zsida László Front office manager

5
Ameya- 22 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is just perfect. The Danube river is just at walking distance from the hotel. All good eateries and bars near by. Bad: NA

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review. We are pleased to know that this time, you were satisfied with our excellent hotel. It means a lot to us that you mentioned our perfect location. We are grateful for your visit. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, László Zsida, Front Office Manager

5
Louise- 21 Oct. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Danube Astoria Hotel was a hreat stay. Right in the activitiy centre of Budapest. Across the street of the hop on hop off bus. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were clean with a touch of classic. Nice hotel to stay in Budapest
5
Tomasz- 21 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, very friendly staff, amazing style of the hotel ("astoria" style), very good breakfast, good wifi. Bad: I think maybe some additional cosmetics in bathroom like bodylotion and conditioner will be more befitting to Astoria style, especially women will appreciate it ;-)
5
Wendy- 20 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, 1mins walk to Metro, 10mins walk to Elisabeth Bridge. 10mins walk to Vagy Vasarcsarnok. Very friendly staff team. Separated bath and toilet . Bad: The room was next to the main street, a bit noisy but it’s acceptable in the night time. The “ historical” carpet is beautiful but I won’t step on it without slippers.
5
Julia- 17 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was roughly a 7minute walk going to the city centre, the room is very eco-friendly and classy and the intercontinental breakfast was good! I'm very satisfied with the single room I had as a solo traveller. **read more about my experience in Hungary here: https://www.randompetite.com/2022/10/the-east-side-story-hungary.html
5
Frosineg- 11 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was excellent and very professional. The breakfast was delicious and there were a wide variety of choices. The bed was comfortable, and of course the interiors were amazing! Bad: The room was very clean, the only thing that was not perfect, that there was a bit of limescale in the sink.
4.5
Sindy- 10 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Todo
5
Yusaku- 09 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, spacious clean room and excellent restaurant. Bath and toilet are separated, so really convenience. I really enjoyed the stay with reasonable price. higly recommend. Bad: No room cafe.
4.5
David- 07 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superb location. Bad: The front doors entrance to the hotel is narrow, cumbersome, heavy to push when entering and exiting the hotel.
4.5
Anneka- 03 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location on the edge of Jewish quarter, close to ruins bars and the river. Great variety at breakfast. excellent wifi; we were able to stream films and mirror them to tv Bad: hotel is next to a main road, so you hear some noise from the street. on the first night a local bar was playing music loudly until the early hours which kept us awake. Perhaps a British thing, but would like a kettle in the room for tea making.
4.5
Anthony- 01 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location, great staff, easy to get to from the airport and back to the airport again. Bad: No problems.
5
Roxana- 01 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In the middle of the downtown Excelent Location Bad: I like it, I didn’t disliked
5
Miriam- 28 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the position was excellent. Easy to get to main attractions and transportation.
5
Anonymous- 28 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: amazing location, great interior
4.5
Angela- 27 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location Bad: no tea making facilities in room
5
ROBERT- 25 Sep. 2022
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Great location.
5
Eugene- 25 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was excellent. Close to everything in city center. Metro and local transportation very cheap to use. Restaurant food was excellent and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again. Bad: Evening restaurant staff could be a little more friendly, Or possibly brushing up on their english language skills would help. Most had communication problems. Maybe having a man or woman on staff that have English as a second language would change that up to a better level of service.
5
Thomas- 24 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Historic nature of hotel added to the whole Budapest experience
4.5
Roey- 24 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, right on the metro station. Close to all the main tourist attractions. Bad: The HVAC barely work, it was too hot in the room. The hot water in the shower is not constant, for one moment it is too hot and right after it is too cold. The soap dispenser does not work.
4.5
Lisa- 21 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: big room, comfortable bed, very clean. big bathroom. excellent shower. good location.
5
francy- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Great locations, old property but I guess Europe is like that.
5
Tim- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it is located in the city center around most attractions. I thought the staff was caring and knowledgeable.
4.5
Michelle- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, metro, bus, tram 1 minute away, however, at least in the interior rooms there is no sound (well no view, but total silence). The bus from airport stops in front of the hotel, nice option for night travels Excellent staff, friendly and nice. The rooms are ok in terms of price/quality. The breakfast room looks fabolous. The neibourhood seems safe. Bad: Breakfast could be more diversified, but in any case it covers all preferences in basic terms: cereals, vegetables, eggs, meat, fruit, coffee, etc
4.5
Haim- 20 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like the location and the staff. extremely the fact that on the first day we found out that there is a problem with the shower in our room and it was fixed very quickly Bad: nothing
5
Basil- 17 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice Hotel I am so happy and glad
5
Katalin- 16 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This was my second time in Astoria. I love it. Breakfast is unbelievable!! I'll be back!
5
Andrew- 15 Sep. 2022
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Expedia
Old place but it’s real hotel Great place
5
Heather- 15 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location excellent, hotel beautiful,very clean,staff very friendly and room was amazing and huge. Bad: Nothing....everything was perfect
4.5
Aaron- 14 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The small table and two chairs we had in our room were very useful for when we ate meals there. The bathroom was well equipped and modern. We really liked the combination of Old World European style in the lobby of the hotel with the modern and comfortable room. The location is near a major Metro hub and plenty of supermarkets, restaurants and a Starbucks.
5
Susan- 13 Sep. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely old hotel conveniently situated downtown and walking distance to popular districts. Close to train station and City Tour bus stops. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms overlook a busy main thoroughfare, making it noisy both in daytime and at night - bring earplugs!
5
Dilek- 12 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast and location were excellent. The staff was very friendly, especially I would like to thank to reception for their warm welcoming and effort to satisfy all the customers. Everything went very well. the location is really very nice just a few steps to Astoria metro station. I attanded a conference in Expo and it took me only 15 mins from the hotel to Expo everyday and I also stayed very close to all historic places. the refurbished rooms are better I recommend them to book. You find everything needed in the room. And the breakfast was great, to be honest the best that I have ever had in Europe. i recommend this hotel. Bad: The old rooms need to be refurbished. but the new ones are excellent.
5
Miriam- 11 Sep. 2022
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Enjoyed how central it was! Staff was helpful and courteous, even when it was clearly busy at the front desk.
5
Svetlana- 09 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Supeeer ranakky
5
Sourav- 07 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Awesome location. Food, tram, attractions are very near by. We got the best room after upgrade to 2 room suits. Mr. Receptionist was very gentle and very helpful to guide us about the city tour and shopping. It was fantastic stay at the hotel.
4.5
Oliver- 06 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was perfect, room was nice with a view, the breakfasts and bar in the hotel was also brilliant. Bad: n/a
4.5
Sheikh- 05 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good location. The property was clean and the staff behavior was good.
5
Bhawna Prasher- 02 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Centrally located hotel with excellent service, ambience, food and everything. We loved our stay at Danubius Hotel. Tram, Bus, eating joints, nightlife, shopping everything is easily accessible from this place. Highly recommended for tourists coming to Budapest.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your kind review. We appreciate that you highlighted our central location, excellent service, as well as the tasty food we offer. It makes us delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your visit. Hopefully, you will return to us soon! Best regards, László Zsida, Front Office Manager

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X