toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
5
MARGARET THORNTON- 15 Jul. 2014
A friendly, comfortable, well-located hotel. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and the friendly people in the restaurant.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 1718 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Sue- 20 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Next door to Metro station. Great place for walking to everything or catching train. Older place with great character and charm. Staff very pleasant and helpful Bad: Didn't have enough time to really sit back and enjoy breakfast
5
Bob Gleeson- 18 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
A step back in time to a more elegant time. But still great service.
4.8
Anna- 18 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frühstück war super!
5
Tal- 15 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean of the room. Very nice staff Bad: Nothing to say
5
Morris- 14 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent old world harm with today's services. Staff very commodating and breakfast buffet great Bad: Nothing
5
Deirdre- 11 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very friendly and helpful, great breakfast selections. Beside the metro and near everything. Bad: Room was a little tired looking.
5
Mary- 10 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast,very helpful and professional staff,lovely building,comfortable room,room to side street was very quiet , very effective double glazing.Bae staff excellent. Bad: The only issue we had was to do with taxi transfer to airport.We asked the hotel to book us a taxi and gave them a card for the company we had used from the airport-Fotaxi. We were told by hotel staff that they were busy but they had booked us another taxi ,we asked how much this would cost and were told it would be 7,500 huf same as taxi we originally wanted to book.However once on the way we realised there was no meter in the taxi though in all other respects it looked like an official taxi.The driver, a young woman was friendly but detoured from the main route though the journey did not take any longer than on the way in.At the airport the driver asked for 12,000 huf which we refused to pay as this was not the price quoted but the smallest we had was a a 10,000 note which she took . Interestingly an elderly couple who left our hotel just before us did not have the same problem but the taxi driver who brought us from the airport warned us about this.It was a sour note to end the trip onand was disappointing in terms of the hotel as in all other respects they were excellent. My advice would be to only use Fotaxi who are very easy to deal with and give you a detailed receipt ,they have an app you can download .
5
Bill- 09 Jun. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Very good experience Bad: n/a Location Tip: It is at an intersection where tour busses, groceries, good restaurants, etc are just minutes away. This could not have been a more pleasant experience. The hotel is clean, convenient and attractive. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were comfortable. It is at an intersection where tour busses, groceries, good restaurants, etc are just minutes away.
5
Pablo- 06 Jun. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and very nice service. Well located and very good breakfast.
4.8
Deborah- 04 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, nice retro decor, good restaurant for dinner with fair pricing and excellent cuisine, polite staff, good bath amenities Bad: Bed mattress was as hard as a board and jiggled like a trampoline whenever my partner moved.
5
Traveler- 30 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was in a great location. It was close to everything and easy to get access to public transportation.
4.6
Robert- 27 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Position, value for money...
5
Traveler- 27 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel is in a great location and seems close to everything. The staff at the hotel are so friendly abd helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and the size was good. The breakfast was excellent and included in the room price. The hotel is right on the astoria underground stop. I would definitely stay here next time.
4.6
Sandra- 26 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very pretty, old world setting with modern conveniences. Bad: Front desk staff could use a few lessons in friendly customer service.
5
Roger- 20 May. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent location. Got upgrade to junior suite. Only negative point is street noise. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is very helpful.
4.6
Lindy- 19 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Came off a cruise ship and the room was ready early for us. Great location, room very big and loved the decor. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bad: Only thing the pillows were not comfortable, also since it is in the heart of Budapest it can be very noisy with traffic and sirens, but could walk every where.
5
Danilo Metzger- 19 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
My favorite hotel so far in Budapest. So comfortable beds that will make you sleep great. I will return again. Loved it!
4.6
Marcin- 19 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, beautiful interiors, good breakfast.
5
Traveler- 18 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Maintained a faded old fashioned charm. Bad: More pillows for each bedroom and maybe a swimming pool? Location Tip: Many restaurants available and nice ones down by the bridges. Also, very close to the Jewish quarter and worth doing the "walk". Short stay of 5 nights and served excellent breakfast. Very close to the metro and trams.
5
Chef Jaime- 18 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The environment, the friendly staff, the location, the service, overall we will recommended to our family and friends. A beautiful building from 1914 Bad: Keep the good work. Location Tip: We went to the market , we use the trolley line 49 to go , we use line 2 Astoria subway and we moved all over Budapest , great gyros closed by We really like the friendly staff, I am an executive chef from a international company and customer service is in my priorities, they work hard to make sure that everybody enjoyed their time in Budapest. Great location, closely to main subway line and bus lines, we use public transportation and was very easy to move around
5
Traveler- 16 May. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Travelocity
Everything was up to our expectations - and then some more. Would choose same hotel again happily.
5
Myriam- 13 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Walking distance to everything! Hotel has old world charm but rooms are modern & clean!
5
Sarah- 12 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large, spacious rooms: high ceilings everywhere. Impressive breakfast buffet and stylish coffee shop/bar for those in-between refreshments
5
Linda- 08 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent accommodation, clean, spacious, excellent room service, location was very handy for everything. Would highly recommend
5
Reba- 06 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very helpful and friendly! Restaurant was beautiful and food was delicious. Bad: I had a complaint about the taxi to the airport, and the hotel made it right again. Very impressive!
5
John- 02 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The grand hotel feel. Staff. Access to public transportation and central location Bad: Buffet breakfast is very nice with adequate staff but could use a few " professional waiters" Location Tip: Great location that is near to everything with easy access via the public transportation - Metro, bus and trams- so all attractions are easy to get to Very lovely hotel in the center of the city.. Helpful staff Nice breakfast and very easy access to public transportation
5
Patricia Nachman- 30 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very central location next to subway station and across the road from the Hop on, hop off bus stop. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff on reception who were always happy to help. Buffet breakfast was super with plenty choice. Room lovely and freshly decorated. Would stay there again.
5
shiv- 28 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Our party of four were upgraded to suites which were very spacious with plenty if sunlight It was very convenient to have Tea coffee making facilities in the room
5
Tracey Anne Davies- 26 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Super hotel, central to all we want....great reception staff, could not do enough for you. Fab breakfast too! The whole city is just a fantastic abundance of mega friendly locals and the most amazing architecture....well worth the visit. Looking forward to spending our 32nd wedding anniversary tomorrow in such an awesome place.
5
Traveler- 24 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Loved this hotel, it is clean, perfectly located. Staff is helpful and friendly. View from the top rooms is really nice. We had coffee and tea service in our room. They have a beautiful café next door. the building is a landmark.
5
Brian- 24 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Walking distance to the river - take a cruise. Walking distance to the hot spas. Great hotel and we had a great stay. The hotel is a clean, cosy, homely place in a beautiful ornate building, centrally located at the Astoria metro stop and near the river, with easy access to metro, tram and bus transport. We had a lovely spacious room, well serviced, and the easiest safe ever to use. The customer service is outstanding. The staff are friendly and very efficient – the manager Mr. László Zsida made us very welcome, and the other desk staff were very helpful. They gave us advice on tourist activities, and booked the spa, river cruise and bus ride for us. On the last day, we were scheduled to be collected by a bus for the airport but they never showed up. Mr. Attila and the other staff were very helpful – they rang the company, when they wouldn't come they organised a taxi for us, told the taxi driver we needed a receipt and helped us on how to proceed from there. Marvellous hotel, we thoroughly recommend it.
5
Denise Williams- 23 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Historic hotel in the City Centre, Classic styling with super friendly and helpful staff and a fast and efficient concierge service as there is no parking onsite and we had to park on the super busy road out the front. This was made easy with the speedy service provided in grabbing our bags and getting them inside. The front desk spoke English so made communication easy and the facilities inside the hotel were of a high standard. The rooms are clean and spacious although stil ... l retain the historical look and feel with rugs on the floor (which I hate as they move but that’s my personal preference). The shower was good with plenty of warm water and the Wi-Fi and air con spot on, must say although our window opened onto the busy street below we did not hear any road noise. With everything so close we did not eat at the hotel as an easy walk and you were surrounded by up market shops and restaurants, even walking home one night alone I felt safe which was great in such a busy city. We did experience with afternoon teas while staying and they were yummy with great service once again. If you want a hotel in the city centre within walking distance you cannot go past this one.
5
Danilo Metzger- 20 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Really good hotel! Friendly staff, great location and wonderfull rooms. I'd stay here everytime I visit budapest.
5
Chris Wright- 18 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Old world charm in the bustle of a vibrant modern city... the staff have the right blend of formal and friendly... the public areas could be the set of a period drama with polished wood, marble and glass. Located within a minute's walk of the Astoria metro station, in sight of the Elizabeth bridge and a few minutes walk from Vaci Street shopping... food is good, location is great.... would I stay here again? In a heartbeat.
5
M- 12 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Loved the hotel. You can walk to everything easily and there are lots of great restaurants and cafes nearby. The rooms were very quiet and we loved the old Hungarian style of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
5
Luz Beaty- 12 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Excellent service, great location, awesome breakfast and the staff is so fantastic. Truly enjoyed the experience. Thank you so very much.
4.6
Anonymous- 11 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast buffet plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. Location perfect for getting around to see sights on foot or bus and to eat out in evening. Bad: Dinner menu choice a bit limited and food average and did not taste quite as good as it looked on the plate. But residents get 10% off the restaurant down the road which had a wider selection and great cocktails
4.6
Anonymous- 09 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
4.8
Kathryn- 06 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Plenty of choice for breakfast, staff friendly - spoke English, rooms clean and towels replenished regularly. Bad: No bar at night. Or if there was we weren't aware.
5
Bicram- 04 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect! They gave us everything we wanted and the staff were great Bad: The only gripe was their Wifi would not easily connect to android phones and was intermittent
5
Azita- 04 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very good , beautiful hotel. Very good foods especially breakfast.
5
Janice- 29 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, lovely decor, very friendly staff, clean and tidy. In a good area, reasonably near all the main attractions. Relaxed bar atmosphere and serenaded by a band a couple of times, highly recommend.
5
Erhan- 27 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Very friendly and asissting staff . Perfect position just in the centre of the city
5
Kádár Tímea- 26 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The cafe is so chic and breakfast is great.
4.6
Taffynw- 24 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful architecture within public areas. Helpful staff, all able to speak English and offer advice on places to visit.
5
Jari Mikkonen- 20 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It was nice to spent a week in your excellent Hotel Astoria. We enjoyed to be your guests. Special thanks to mr. Attila helping us to get our passports that we forgot to safe locker room 108.
5
Bobbies- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very charming city. Hop on bus very handy for getting round and boat tour on some tickets Parliament tour very good and worthwhile. New York cafe fantastic building and interior but staff not very helpful Labyrinth near Buda castle also worth a visit . Overall fantastic break
5
Chris- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, good value for money, well placed centrally for a tourism base, easy access to public transit network. Very comfortable room with all amenities catered for. Breakfast was exceptionally good and included in the price.
5
Michael- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The traditional decor and atmosphere , the helpful friendly staff, the service, the food, the beautiful dining room, the cheesecake! Bad: Didn't dislike anything but an improvement might be; A more obvious concierge service/staff to answer 'touristy/transport questions' for when reception is busy
5
Shanthi- 18 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very nice hotel located close to all the public transport. All the landmarks are within walking distance. The hotel building is very charming and excellent service. Loved everything about it.
5
Debra Taylor- 18 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Love this hotel. Beautiful place, helpful staff, easily acccesible. I fully intend to stay here next time I'm in Budapest!
5
Dave & Wendy- 14 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Good: A good feeling from the moment we arrived with the staff being so welcoming and helpful. Bad: The shuttle service between the airport. The recommended taxi service between the airport was more expensive than advised. Location Tip: Great location. Easy walk to many of the attractions or to the river for a stroll or take a boat cruise. The perfect place to stay in Budapest. The hotel is everything you need, situated in the city centre and within walking distance of many of the attractions and a metro station right next to the hotel. The hotel is lovely, good clean rooms, very helpful staff, and a good restaurant. A great breakfast is available with plenty to choose from including fried eggs and bacon on request at no extra charge.
5
Victoria and Ca- 10 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: We like the central location, the overall cleanliness and great value for money. Bad: We couldn't say that there was any one thing which we did not like. Location Tip: The Hop on Hop Off bus was a great way to get your bearings, look to see what you wanted to visit, and it also included a River Danube short cruise. The hotel was in a great location within a short walking distance of bus stops, the underground and most major attractions. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Food in the restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. We found the staff helpful and polite. The Hop On and Hop Off bus was just across the road, and taxis outside the hotel. There were local supermarkets and individual shops close by, and we found the whole short break inexpensive and interesting.
5
Douglas- 07 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Travelocity
Astoria met all my requirements central location, lavish decor, cleanliness, great breakfast bar! Will definitely book again if in the Budapest area, highly recommended!
5
Ruth- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
I would stay here again. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the room comfortable, with a touch of classical luxury, the shower was hot and powerful,breakfast was great. We asked for a kettle and one was provided instantly. The hotel is literally at a metro stop and also the city tour buses stop outside. The Jewish district is right next to the hotel too where you can find cheaper restaurants and the retro ruinbars. It only took ten minutes to walk to the river at a leisurely pace..
5
Stewart Harris- 02 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Superb hotel. Always enjoy staying here. Breakfast choice is excellent. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Staff are always available to help. The restaurant is well worth a visit in the evening. Haven't noticed any wifi issues but that's not high on my list of priorities when I'm on holiday. This is the 6th time I have stayed here. No doubt there will be a 7th.
5
james- 27 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice comfortable hotel in a very central position.
4.8
Anonymous- 26 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We enjoyed the selection of food for breakfast, the bar and restaurant. We ate twice in the restaurant and staff were very accommodating as we ate late one night. The tram, bus and metro stop directly outside the hotel. The hotel entrance and restaurant decor are beautiful. Bad: Toiletries and a bath mat were not replaced, but reception were able to supply these on request.
4.6
paul- 25 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Lovely hotel, food good and staff generally friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the musicians who played every evening in the restaurant. They played well but made us and other customers very uncomfortable, invading our space and continuing to play until they received payment. Unfortunately we did decide to eat out on two occasions to avoid them The restaurant was otherwise excellent.
5
Traveler- 25 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Got it as a present for my parents they loved it they said they would stay there again it was so central and a beautiful hotel staff and food were lovely
4.6
paul- 25 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Lovely hotel, food good and staff generally friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the musicians who played every evening in the restaurant. They played well but made us and other customers very uncomfortable, invading our space and continuing to play until they received payment. Unfortunately we did decide to eat out on two occasions to avoid them The restaurant was otherwise excellent.
4.8
Konstadinos- 21 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel offers everything you may need. Bad: The cleaning stuff is so noisy. I had to report that to the reception. If someone desides to stay in bed and relax, this may not be possible, as the cleaning stuff make so much noice, talking loudly outside the room with no respect of the costumers needs to be in a quite place.
5
Fiona- 19 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
What a beautiful hotel - old-style glamour in beautiful Budapest. Welcoming and attentative staff from the start to the end of our visit. Excellent location for all major sights.
5
Paula- 18 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great comfortable location for exploring the city but we did have a room upgrade so sure this helped with our impression of the hotel.
4.6
Sue- 17 Feb. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is ideal for exploring all that Budapest has to offer. The staff are incredibly helpful and the service is fantastic. Free coffee & croissant in the morning is a nice touch. Beautiful, olde worlde building. Comfortable bed in a room with heating and air-con. Bad: Only minor, but the bedrooms are a little tired. Paint peeling in the bathroom and no lock on the bathroom door.
5
Traveler- 17 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
great location in the middle of town. Lovely 1930 décor. we had a great time!
5
Traveler- 17 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location and helpful staff! Easy to get to from the airport. Right next to a metro station!
5
Eli Cubellun- 17 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
very nice hotel
5
Kevin- 16 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This Hotel is Old School... It's steeped with History and preserved beautifully... The staff are charming, attentive, relaxed and nothing is too much trouble... and it's not false, they are genuinely lovely people. The room was so comfortable, and the plumbing works!! hot water all times of the day and night and pressure to fill a bath in no time. Breakfast is a feast. Self-service and takes a bit of navigation because of the vast array on offer. However, ask the staff. They're all linguists and can guide you in English and other languages too. The bar and restaurant are great for lunch and dinner too! Bad: We should have booked for more than three nights!!
5
Toma- 16 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is located in great location. Everything is near by. Very happy with my choice. Bad: No complimentary tea and coffee in the room.
5
Sandra- 13 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: The character and cleanliness of the hotel,the politeness and friendliness of the staff and the location to all amenities Bad: Nothing Location Tip: Central location to all sites, a few minutes walk to the river, close to the Metro, shops and restaurants and bars. Hotel Astoria was a pleasant surprise, better than the reviews we had seen on line. Room was very clean, our bathroom appeared to have been refurbished, people who say hotel is dated do not appreciate period character. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast choice was varied and you could help yourself to what ever you wanted. Everything you could want in a hotel for a city break. Booked the hotel for 3 couples and we all said the same thing... lovely.
5
Peter Haanschoten- 12 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
nice classic hotel with dated decor but with character and very friendly staff. otherwise very lovely showers and fast internet breakfast is also excellent and very comprehensive! All in all superb.
4.6
Ivanytch- 11 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old style furniture and interiors are for me rather a plus, because everything is clean and properly maintained. Likewise - excellent and professional staff with old style discipline. Convenient location in the center of the city.
5
Iain- 02 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A great hotel.Really good value for money.Great location.The breakfast is superb. Bad: Nothing
4.6
ADANIK- 31 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, close to any public transportation, Large warm and very clean room, renovated spacious bathroom . I was excited by the old decoration of the lobby and the restaurant. Professional stuff. Bad: Expensive breakfast, although you can choose to drink free coffee or tea in the morning (very thoughtful) . In my opinion a kettle in the room is a must. No view from my room but very quite. I didn't mind of the furniture which was a little bit old.
5
Peter- 30 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything breakfast was ace and more than enough choice Bad: Nothing
4.8
Miro- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Hotel in a center of the City. Wonderful, friendly stuff. Pleasant place to stay
5
Gerard- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very central, metro on doorstep, friendly and helpful staff, old style Art Deco building
5
Traveler- 26 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
perfect location and amazing value for money. staff were very helpful and the rooms were exceptionally clean. slightly loud outside although it is in the city centre so wasn't surprising.
5
Adila- 26 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent location!!! Right above the main metro line. 2 stations away from Main train stations- Keleti. 10-15min walk to Chain Bridge . Would stay in the same hotel again! Recommending to all my friends who will visit Budapest!!
5
Anna- 25 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is not new, but well maintained. The lobby and restaurant are impressive. The staff is very courteous and responded to all our request. A varied breakfast, including preparing eggs and hot drinks on demand, is tasting. The hotel's location is central, next to the metro station, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Next trip to Budapest I will order only this hotel Bad: ---
4.6
Anonymous- 24 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is old but clean. Stuff is very very nice. Breadfast is great! Good location.
5
Liam Fitzgerald- 24 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I was impressed with hotel . Old style grandeur with courteous and helpful staff. Right balance between friendliness and professionalism . Reception is first tourist office when you are in strange city and I didn't need to use official one . Proper bell boys to fetch ur luggage . This is like stepping into history . Rooms were fine , so clean , so noise . Try and ask for specific size bed . Two singles side bi side or double . Highly recommended
5
Traveler- 20 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: location Not much to say - title says it all. For the price it is ideal and doubt you would find better.
5
Traveler- 20 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Perfect location for a quick trip to Budapest. Very helpful staff at front desk. Great hotel for the price
5
Zunaira- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel and very helpful staff. The breakfast was very lavish. The hotel is in a very good area with matro right next.
5
Anonymous- 15 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
4.6
Milena- 13 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful, atmospheric hotel with over 100 years of hisory, at a superb location. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very kind. The breakfast was exceptional! Bad: The shower handle holder was broken and was a bit difficult to shower. The central heating was too strong, it was extremely hot during the night.
5
Saqib Ali- 11 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel with helpful staff and lavish free breakfast. The underground is right next to it and bus stop is a minute walk away. It's in a safe neighbourhood with excellent restaurants around.
5
Iggy- 08 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Old world atmosphere, central location Very central hotel walkable to many of the attractions and main shopping area in Budapest. Very comfortable spacious rooms with spotless bathroom and great shower. Breakfast was delicious with a large selection of hot and cold foods. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely return.
5
Сюзън- 05 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Vaci utca. -Friendly staff, cleanliness, very rich breakfast. -The rooms are big and very well heated. -Еxcellent coverage of wi fi throughout the hotel.
5
Traveler- 03 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Staff, location This is a fantastic hotel. Clean, helpful staff (helped us purchase the spa tickets ahead of time and gave us thorough instructions on using the tram and metro). Location close enough to the river to walk, but metro & tram right next to the hotel as well. Very nice breakfast. Highly recommend.
5
Rhianne- 03 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The rooms were perfect, not over the top exquisite hotel nor poorly presented. The mini balconies are a perfect addition to the European feel, and the staff are extremely welcoming and happy to help. My only problems were with how thin the walls are as while the hotel is quiet, any fidgeting around early morning was enough to stir me, and also how the bellhop lingered in my room waiting for a tip when I hadn't unpacked anywhere near enough to find money, and he had insisted on taking my bags. Thoroughly recommend though, lovely and warm to come back to in the evenings after a trip out, and also ideal for a night in with flawless internet connection in the rooms and a night in bed with a take away. Would consider if I returned to Budapest. :)
4.6
Georges- 28 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent beds and Wi-Fi, quiet room (we had a room facing the side street). Very good location in the centre of Pest. Lovely old-world atmosphere. We did not try the breakfast. Bad: The parking facility is a little far (200 m at least) and complicated to use. But that cannot be helped in this location. Also, we would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
4.6
Henry- 28 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The meals were very good a good breakfast buffet a great city centre location all in all a great week
5
Frances- 25 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Staff was really helpful since I arrived, I asked at the front desk for tourist information and they had everything I needed for may short stay. Probably would stay there again since is close to a metro station and in a very friendly area.
4.8
Caitlin- 21 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In one word: perfect!
5
Scott- 14 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location! Comfortable and pleasant!
5
Timothy- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very comfortable and large. The bathroom very upto date and the shower excellent. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful. The restaurant is also very good. Bad: Very hot, but windows opened so the room could be cooled.
4.8
Vivyan- 11 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, right next to a metro station & alongside a tram stop - so easily accessible - yet so quiet and old-style elegant.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
astoria.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail


DANUBIUS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

When you book directly with Danubius Hotels Group, you can be sure you're getting
the best available rates. If you find a lower public rate anywhere else within 24 hours of booking, we will match the rate plus give you a EUR 30 discount which can be used for food & beverages and extra hotel services during your stay,

subject to our Terms & Conditions.

You can submit your claim by filling out our online form. Claims must be submitted at least 48 hours before the standard check-in time at the applicable hotel.


terms & conditions claim form FAQ

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X