toggle menu
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
5
Kamuran Koçyiğit Özer- 17 Nov. 2023
It’s a very comfortable hotel in the city center

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 5263 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Geeta- 01 Mar. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very well located in the city- easy access to everything. Room good size and clean Bad: Nothing other than maybe a bottle of water in the room on arrival.
5
klil- 01 Mar. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, restaurant Bad: Stiff mattress
5
Jessica Annakin- 29 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location is excellent with the airport bus dropping you pretty much at the door. Staff were all great and were helpful. We requested a late checkout and it wasn't a problem. The hotel is classical beautiful and the restaurant is very good with reasonable prices. Beds were very comfortable which I normally struggle with in hotels. Rooms were lovely in the upgraded part but were a little noisy with being so central. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to everyone
5
Echelle- 28 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel is situated perfectly for a visit to Budapest. There are numerous transportation options right outside the hotel including the metro line, the city bus line and the hop on/off stop. There are also a lot of food options in the same area.
5
Maria de las Nieves- 27 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great! Location is excellent and staff is very nice :) Bad: The bathroom smelled a bit musty
5
Sarah- 27 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was amazing. Short walk to pretty much everywhere, hotel is on the crossroads to various tour bus companies. We stayed in one of the newer rooms & it was beautiful. Comfy beds, everything you’d need, fridge. Bathroom was nice & cool to shower & dress without it getting steamed up. Bad: Absolutely nothing to dislike. I have pretty high standards for hotels due to previous hotel employment & the rules of hotels I usually pick. Just make sure you bag yourself a new style room
5
Jennifer- 26 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Very spacious rooms. Lovely and warm and a very comfy bed. Bad: Nothing.
4.5
JONATHAN- 26 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location great, buffet breakfast substantial, room quiet large and very comfortable
4.5
Megan- 26 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was in a great location which was a short walk to most of the attractions. Rooms were spacious and very clean with a lovely bathroom. Only a twenty minute taxi journey from the airport Bad: Only thing I could fault is the rooms got very hot on an evening and the air con didn’t seem to come through
4.5
Geoffrey- 25 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very helpful and a good location to explore the city
5
Ernest- 25 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Location Bad: Nothing to report.
5
Faye Williams- 24 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel. Beautiful building and decor. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The bed was incredibly comfy!! Loved our view and mini balcony. Breakfast was good. Hot food wasn't brilliant but enjoyed the rest. Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Haven't got a bad word to say about the place. Perfect location for exploring budapest, especially with the use of the Bolt app recommended by reception.
4.5
Dror- 24 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best location, good breakfast and a friendly and helpful staff. The place is very clean and the room is comfy ans specious. Bad: Our room faced the main street which meant that there was little noise/sirens entering the room.
4.5
James- 24 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was well located for the Metro and walking to the main tourist sites. The food was decent relative to the usual local food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bad: All fine really.
5
edward- 22 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good
4.5
Giurdanella- 21 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and location Bad: In general a a good service
4.5
Omer E- 19 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect Bad: It would be great that if the hotel room has more hotel equipments ( water, kettle, tea, coffee, slippers etc. )
4.5
Sandeep- 18 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing property with excellent location. Very well connected to metro , tram, and bus stops. Highly recommended.
5
Sesili- 17 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The reception guy Bad: I liked everything
5
Michael Milligan- 16 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. The metro station is literally outside and it is close to many of the attractions. You also have a McDonald’s and supermarkets very close so everything you need is there. The room was clean and attended to daily, some of the decor is dated but we felt it added to the charm…the breakfast was very good value and the staff were quick to clean your table and prepare food of you ordered from the ‘extras’ menu. If you are expecting 4* luxury then maybe this is not for you but for the price, the location and access to amenities, services and attractions is amazing. I would stay here again.
5
Lucy- 13 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was grand and charming and decor so traditional- my mum and I absolutely loved it. The view from the window of the room onto Budapest was special. The whole hotel was stunning; in typical Hungarian style, and was perfect to complement the history and culture in Budapest. The restaurant served delicious food and drink, also typically Hungarian. The breakfast was great with a variety of options. Staff were charming throughout. Bad: Nothing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5
Travis- 12 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Perfect location for walking in the inner city of Budapest. Rich history and the decor is time less.
4.5
Fajujonu- 11 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great , metro bus and tram outside, walking distance to most attractions, beautiful building and decor Bad: At a push a smart TV, for netflix and English stations
5
Petrus- 10 Feb. 2024
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful old building, well situated Breakfast was good value for money
5
Kieron- 09 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, friendly staff, great value and good choice of food for breakfast. Bad: Rooms could be a bit more modern.
5
Qadees Ahmed- 07 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great experience, Csaba at reception is very helpful and goes out of his way to help the guests.
4.5
mark- 06 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We traveled in January and the value was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful with good English. The station was close. The airport bus picked up and dropped off a few hundred meters from the hotel and is regular and cheap. You can reach the river by walking for 10 minutes. The hotel was classically styled and the standard room unexpectedly roomy and clean We were close to the lift but the room was sufficiently noise proofed that this wasn’t an issue at all for us. One demerit that no bottle water is provided in room (although tap water is reportedly sake to drink). Bad: No bottle water. Lobby machine didn’t have any either. Some might think the hotel is a little dated. Breakfast €12 per head put us off going for a light breakfast (which is our usual choice).
4.5
Najafi- 04 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good Bad: .
5
Najafi- 04 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good Bad: .
4.5
guljan- 03 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location and helpful stuff Bad: Carpet, it’s better don’t use it
5
Siriporn- 03 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely location the room was clean and comfortable
5
Mairead Roche- 02 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, central, lovely staff. Highly recommended.
5
Mairead- 02 Feb. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel, very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful and happy to go that extra mile. They allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. Very central. Beside metro and tram line. 10 min walk to centre.
5
Giannis Arm- 30 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic hotel near to the centre of the city!!! 5 stars from be , because you are the best
5
Emmanuel Roy- 30 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really nice hotel, good breakfast, nice rooms, a perfect place to visit Budapest
5
Julio- 28 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, nice tradicional style hotel, comfortable rooms, good restaurant. Beautiful historical building. Bad: The only missing item in this hotel was the lack of gym center. A simple room with couple of treadmills and bicycles would be perfect!
4.5
Anita- 28 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Strange smell in the passage way
5
Maria Mor1- 27 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and very warm room . Amazing building, right outside you can find the bus station that brings you directly from the airport. Metro lines right outside as well. Staff always polite and happy to help. Many restaurants and coffee shops at a close distance. I would recommend it without hesitation.
5
Georges- 26 Jan. 2024
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Everything perfect
5
David- 23 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Hotel might need a little update in colour and fixtures and fittings.
4.5
Lucia- 23 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Walking distance to most places in Budapest. It could be quite noisy but you are staying in the city so that’s expected. The room was a basic double bed room but that all you need. Decent size bathroom with lovely shower. Nice breakfast. If we go back to Budapest we would stay here again. Bad: Is not what we didn’t like but the suggestion would be to buy better toaster for breakfast as the current one is not that brilliant and it’s only toast from one side than you have to turn it around. Also the ,,warm,, food could be warmer but it’s a buffet.
4.5
Paul- 18 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect for a visit to Budapest. Public transport just at the corner of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent.
5
Tamara- 17 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was excellent, the hotel was close to all means of transport and to the city center and other landmarks. It was clean and tidy, the room was spacious and with a balcony and the staff was great. Bad: The breakfast was tasty but not very versatile and there weren't many options.
5
Tynnetta- 16 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It was amazing, the hotel! I would definitely stay again. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. If there were one thing I would suggest to make the hotel offerings better, it would be the restaurant buffet. I was about to pay the equivalent of 15 USD until I went in to take a look; it was primarily meat (like lunch meat), hard boiled eggs, bread and some fruit that looked old. The world is changing and people are caring more about what they eat to preserve their health. Please offer more vegan/vegetarian options. Otherwise, your hotel is excellent!
5
Elda- 14 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Central to everything. Everyone is very welcoming. Beautiful architecture especially the breakfast area.
4.5
Edward- 13 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, old style hotel, Bad: Facilities a little on the older side
5
CAROL- 13 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful olde world Hotel with character. Lots of charm Fabulous buffet breakfast with big selection Staff courteous and helpful Didn’t want to leave!
4.5
Paul- 11 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: WONDERFUL - ATMOSPHERIC - SENSE OF HISTORY. The SS were based here 1944-45. A very good price.
4.5
Dan- 10 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic and, above anything, original art nouveau/art deco flair! Excellent food and breakfast! Central position, close to all important vues. Bad: Some difficulty regarding parking.
5
Debanuj- 10 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wide and delicious breakfast buffet Great location Polite and very accommodating staff Bad: None
5
rangog- 09 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything ia perfect but LOCATION IS THE BEST ..... Good breakfast Good heating The most comfortable bed Bad: nothing , everything is fine
5
JY- 09 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
GREAT LOCATION and friendly staff too!!
5
Helen Llewellyn- 08 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hotel is in a very central location and is classy looking. Rooms are spacious with huge comfortable bed. Little fridge is a bonus. Bathroom has a hair dryer. Only small concern is that the shower is over the bath and it would be difficult to get in with mobility issues. Clean, friendly staff on reception and in restaurant. Plentiful buffet breakfast to set you up for the day. Right next to the metro, trams and bus. Airport bus stops about 400m down the road. Hotel is on a busy junction but the shutters in the room blocked out a lot of noise.
5
Carol Smart- 08 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic place - love it. The ambiance, style, character.
4.5
Marcia- 08 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Café da manhã Bad: Do carpete
5
Albert- 07 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location— we were able to walk or use Budapest’s very user friendly transit system everywhere (definitely take the 100E bus if you are coming from the airport… the hotel is just steps away!). We booked a superior room, which is on the modern side of the hotel. It was clean, had lots of convenient storage, a good shower and an in-room kettle with coffee and tea. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of choices. Highly recommend!
5
J Villanueva- 07 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location of this hotel was great! The distance from public transport was all within walking distance (10-20mins but as you're looking around and talking it felt like 5 mins). Check-in was smooth; we arrived about 3 hours early but as our rooms were ready we checked in/were allowed in our rooms there and then. Although we asked for extra bin liners (they were tiny) and they were more than happy to provide us with extra I'd probably say take your own larger ones if there are more than two of you sharing (I shared with my mother). They gave us extra towels, we even ran out of hand soap as it looked as though it wasn't topped up upon arrival but again everything we asked for was provided with a smile. The housekeeping staff were easy to talk to. We stayed in the newest part of the hotel so our view was of the city. Rooms were well lit (a lot of light options), spacious, clean, so many storage space, little fridge, the stand in shower was enormous (!!!!!), everything made our stay extremely comfortable! Breakfast was included and there were more than plenty to choose from. There's a gift shop behind the reception but it wasn't the tacky usual gifts, definitely worth having a look. Elevators were quick. My mate stayed in the oldest part and had a view of a wall 😆😆 I would definitely stay there again 👍🏽
5
Ping Ju- 07 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind reception people. Bad: There is no welcoming bottle water . (Compare with other hotel )
5
Péter Dániel- 06 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice
5
Charlene- 06 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location the metro just under the hotel and buses and tram around the corner Breakfast exceptional
5
Arnold- 06 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was excellent. Staff, waiters, rooms. Bad: They should not allow large dogs. I had to change my amazing room because the dog wasbarking like crazy non stop
5
Calvin- 05 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
My flight was super delayed but their staff responded to the app to stay at the front desk after midnight.. called me by my name as I walked in the door and offered a late checkout. Super charming old hotel right next to Astoria station in Pest.
5
anna- 05 Jan. 2024
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
lovely old building. good breakfast in lovely surroundings. staff really helpful. beds comfy and quiet at night.
5
Hakan Ozyarin- 04 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Location of the Hotel is perfect, close to the Bridges, even Buda Castle, Metro, Bus, Tram Stations only 50 meters away, Staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful, Breakfast more than good, Pastery so nice.
5
Catherine Hughes- 03 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fabulous architectural hotel in the heart of Budapest well worth a visit everything was fabulous definitely coming back again
4.5
natasa- 03 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great old fashion hotel. Very comfortable beds. Large bathroom with bathtub. The location is amazing. Bad: Bad parking situation for hotel guests. Parking garage is in the next street and very expensive.
5
Johnny Norway- 03 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location for exploring Budapest. The Astoria tube station is below the hotel, and comes very handy for travelling around the city. The breakfast is excellent with good selections of food. The Astoria Cafe is a classy place with good food and excellent coffee and pastries. We loved the 19th century style, and the Cafe staff is mostly men in their finest age, providing professionalism, craftsmanship and long experience. Opposite to "young cool hipsters" you find everywhere else. These fine men create a cozy and nice atmosphere, please keep them :)
5
Louise- 02 Jan. 2024
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rooms where lovely and spacious and so warm which was great at it was december and freezing cold outside
4.5
Katherine- 31 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very spacious, maybe a bit out-dated but I liked that about it, and we knew this before arriving. The location was amazing, right in the middle of everything but our room backed onto a quiet street! The staff were really lovely as well. Our favourite part was that you could enter the cafe without going out of the hotel, we didn’t have breakfast there but we really enjoyed having coffee and cake there a couple of times Bad: Some of the facilities needing updating (the tissue box kept falling off for example), but all the main ones e.g. the shower I really liked so the smaller things didn’t bother me. It was all pretty decent considering the price
5
Alejandro- 30 Dec. 2023
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic room and awesome view.
5
Petr- 28 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel ! Bad: Nothing.
5
Madhawa- 28 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location
4.5
Zhao- 28 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is at the centre of Budapest. Very easy to get around. Bad: The room was so hot which is a good complaint in the winter:)
5
Svitlana- 26 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frindly and helpful staff. They offered an early check in. White furniture looks like rariti. The quality of breakfast is good and it was delicious. Exeellent lication wish busy and lively streets all sights are near places of interest and simply beautiful locations. Bad: NOTHING!
4.5
Fiona- 22 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This hotel has old world charm in a central location. Staff running the restaurant were charming, beds comfortable, room cosy and a top noche breakfast - they'll even make you an omlette. Nothing to complain about here. Would recommend - definately value for money. Just like the Grand Hotel Budapest- but missing the bellboy. Bad: Nothing.
5
M- 21 Dec. 2023
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
This was a remarkable stay, a hotel laden in history. In the middle of Budapest, walking distance from Parliament, Buda Castle, christmas markets. While the hotel is aged, you cannot forget the rich history of its walls, has not been upgraded with cheap new furniture and instead holds its head high with its articulate and period flavor. Great restaurants and staff, inexpensive and sturdy….beautiful building…
5
Elizabeth Rooke- 19 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Felt very welcome, warm and kindly assisted
5
Kris- 19 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great, the staff were nice and the hotel itself is very pretty, lots of old style class. Bad: The road noise was constant but to be expected for the central location.
4.5
Christine- 16 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely, tradition hotel in the centre of town. Location was excellent - easy to get to everywhere on foot. Good sized rooms with comfortable beds and decent, well-priced food and drink in the attached restaurant.
5
Elizabeth- 15 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were always present to help and guide us - breakfast plentiful, rooms sound and felt safe and corridors were quiet. We could walk to most sights and if not the metro was a stone’s throw away. The stay was so good I would recommend it and the bonus was it is good value for money Bad: Not applicable
5
James- 12 Dec. 2023
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Elegant hotel in a great location. It has aged very well, and has a very nice restaurant.
4.5
Daniel- 11 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The atmosphere, building, staff and restaurant are all wonderful. Bad: The parking situation in the area is not ideal.
5
Neil- 08 Dec. 2023
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic ‘time capsule’ decor and features. We were in the refurbished rooms which were very smart. A manual on operating the shutters would be helpful for the uninitiated British visitor! Breakfast was plentiful and fresh but very busy at times. Metro line just outside, safe and easy to use to explore the wonderful sights of the city. Night Danube cruise a must.
4.5
Karl- 07 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room with balcony - fab! Watched many convoys of ministers going to parliament. Terrific for Christmas markets. Bad: Cooked buffet breakfast is stone cold, sharpen up on this! Also - why no tea and coffee facilities in the room? Seems very strange!
5
Elaine- 04 Dec. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything especially location Bad: Nothing. It’s an old hotel but it has its charm.
5
Jim Wallace- 30 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely old hotel in.an excellent location in central Pest, close to but not on.the Danube. Has aged very gracefully. Excellent restaurant, friend service, and an unique ambience.
4.5
Batty- 29 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: How close it was to everything. Plenty of eating places pubs. Christmas markets lots of choice. Bad: Nothing
5
Emma- 28 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely place to stay in Budapest. Very central. The saff are so lovely.
5
Krzysztof- 27 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is beautifully kept, clean, friendly staff. And most importantly, the location is great.
5
Roni_mehmeti- 27 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was good, the hotel gave us the feeling that we were in Budapest. Very good location near the metro station. Highly recommend!!
5
Romhy- 27 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect . The room was super clean and beautiful and the location is amazing. Bad: Nothing. Everything was right .
4.5
JOE- 26 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The daily breakfast buffet was delicious and had a great selection of various food to satisfy any person's appetite. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing directions to multiple locations and the ins and out of public transportation. We were advised that people 65 years and older had free access to public transportation, which we took advantage of. The hotel is centrally located in the hub of the city where a main intersection is located for all manner of transportation, bus, tram and metro - just outside the main entrance. Bad: The television, however, was very small screen, mainly because it was on the bedroom's opposite wall which was about maybe 12 feet away.
4.5
Maïwenn- 25 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Very old-fashioned-like hotel that makes you feel like you’re in old books, but it’s very clean and comfortable. We had a room on a side street but weren’t disturbed by the sound. Amazing setting.
5
Martin- 24 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel
5
Douglas Bennett- 24 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Exceptional location - near shops, restaurants and transport. The hotel is very well kept. Walls are a bit thin - I had a problem with the guest sleeping in the room next to mine who kept me awake with his horrific snoring. But I spoke to reception the next day and they were able to put me in a different room. Staff are nice and the hotel is very clean. Would recommend.
5
Martin Chapman- 23 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel, ideal location. Didn't try the food. Staff were very helpful and friendly
5
Melas- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was extremely helpful, resourceful and friendly, the room was spacious, while maintaining a comfortable temperature and had an amazing view. The cleaning staff would always leave the room tidy and clean, refreshing towels whenever necessary. Bad: On the second day of our 5 day stay the tissue box ran out and it didn't get refilled for the rest of our stay there.
5
Timea- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful, recalls the good old days of the early 1900s Location is also excellent
5
Abdul- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location the best
4.5
mangelilli- 21 Nov. 2023
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Personnel very polite and willing to help

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-6000
Room reservation: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Address: 19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 6061

Address:
19-21. Kossuth Lajos u., 1053 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X