toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Bewertungen des Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

Bewertungen des Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

Rufen Sie uns an

Dienstleistung

  • WiFi
  • Volle Klimatisierung
  • Tierfreundliches Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Veranstaltungsräume
Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
5
Peter Molnar- 23. Jun. 2019
Den Hotel war ich nicht drinnen und bin ich schon Deutschland

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 3244 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
5
George- 18. Jun. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's right across the street from the Munchen Hauptbahnhof (train station) from which tours (Radiu tours) can be taken, and within walking distance to the Marienplatz main square. Clean room and helpful staff at reasonable price.
5
Anonymous- 18. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for money
5
Clelia- 18. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: I loved the artistic items which decorated it and being greeted at my taxi when I arrived from Liszt Ferenc Airport Bad: Some of the staff acted a little superior but not too bad . Location Tip: The hotel is right next to the metro station so it was easy to access the transport network. And the location is in the heart of the city . Excelente!!!
4.7
E Hector Jones- 17. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Perfectly located, very convenient. Staff very helpful. I would happily stay here again.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear E Hector Jones, Thank you for your kind review about your stay at our Danubius Hotel Astoria. We are happy that you were satisfied with the location and the staff during your stay. We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel in the future again. Best Regards, Dóra Homola Sales Representative

4.5
Marja-Liisa Husman- 14. Jun. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
On my last visit I was robbed in a buss and lost my mastercard etc. and when I told about it in the reception I got very helpful and polite service. Thanks for the staff at Hotel Astoria.

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Dear Ms. Husman, Thank you forchoosing our Danubius Hotel Astoria. Thank you for your kind opinion about our staff as we are always happy to help our guests in any case. We hope that you could get back your values. Best Regards, Dóra Homola

5
David- 14. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: I loved the artistic items which decorated it and being greeted at my taxi when I arrived from Liszt Ferenc Airport Bad: Some of the staff acted a little superior but not too bad . Location Tip: The hotel is right next to the metro station so it was easy to access the transport network. And the location is in the heart of the city . More than satisfied-our room was nice and quiet and very tasteful-my wife said it was refined. Staff great-helped with bookings for taxis and theatre tickets and explained how to use the Budapest Card .
5
A traveler- 14. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
More than satisfied-our room was nice and quiet and very tasteful-my wife said it was refined. Staff great-helped with bookings for taxis and theatre tickets and explained how to use the Budapest Card .
5
Robert- 13. Jun. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prima prijs/kwaliteitsverhouding. We kregen kamer 602 De luxe. Geen last van verkeerslawaai. Hotel echt een aanrader. Relatief duur ontbijt; hoef je echter niet te nemen. Hotel Astoria is vanaf vliegveld zeer makkelijk te bereiken met bus e200 naar metro station Kubyany-Kispest. Vanaf hier met blauwemetrolijn 2 naar Ferenc Ter. Hier uitstappen en nog 400 mtr lopen naar Astoria. Voor 65-plussers is het openbaar vervoer gratis in heel Budapest. Je hoeft dus bij het vliegveld geen kaartje te kopen!!!.Je moet alleen je paspoort of rijbewijs tonen.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 11. Jun. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Muy buena
5
Nejolo- 11. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Muy buena
5
Traveler- 10. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastisk service!!! Helt imponert. Litt dyr hotellfrokost, så vi valgte dette bort. Var så billig ellers i byen at man lett kan tillate seg å spise ute, selv studenter. God, sentral beliggenhet, med en noe trafikert gate utenfor, men den var ikke sjenerende når man kom litt opp i etasjene.
5
wine4me2- 10. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: HotelClub
Perfect location... Good value... Will come back again...
4.8
Agnes- 09. Jun. 2012
  • Familie mit älteren Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had an excellent stay at Hotel Astoria, staff were extremely helpful and very polite. Thank you very much to all concerned for making our stay so pleasant.
5
Kostyantyn- 06. Jun. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Отличное месторасположение.Номера уютные, чистые.Просите номер с окнами в переулок или во двор, иначе будет шумновато.
5
Fabiano- 05. Jun. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The huge Deluxe Suite i've stayed is just amazing: it's on the top floor at the corner of this historical building, there are 4 big windows, 2 per side, walkable along a balcony with great view from the city, very spacious and the antique furniture are so cool! Another incredible thing is that the metro station Astoria exit it' right at the door of the hotel: it almost looks that it was made to connect the city to the hotel! So great and comfortable too. All the hotel staff speaks surprisingly a good italian. Bad: Internet connection wifi available for free just in the common areas. Should be provided for free in the rooms too.
4.6
Anonymous- 05. Jun. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really loved the location and the comfort. Great quality/price ratio. Bad: The staff were a little cut and dry, I noticed in particular when dealing with women but we found that to be the case in Budapest in general.
5
Rita & Jim H- 03. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: convenience to subway Bad: restaurant was formal and expensive, there was no coffee in the lobby in the morning very convenient location (right above a subway stop very near the center of town). very comfortable room. there was no leeway on late checkout time: you either had to pay or leave. the staff was business like and professional. We would go back.
4.75
Pia- 03. Jun. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget och trevlig personal från topp till städ personal Bad: heltäcknings mattan fick allergi besvär
5
A traveler- 03. Jun. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
very convenient location (right above a subway stop very near the center of town). very comfortable room. there was no leeway on late checkout time: you either had to pay or leave. the staff was business like and professional. We would go back.
5
Anonymous- 30. Mai. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Centrico, servicio, precio
4.8
Michele- 29. Mai. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Camere ampie e molto pulite, personale cortese e disponibile. Bad: Colazione non inclusa nonostante avessimo le camere deluxe. Inoltre il prezzo della colazione era eccessivo (15 €/persona)
4.5
Heikki- 27. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vastaanoton henkilökunta asiallista auttavaista. Bad: WIFI ei toiminut maksutta ja silloinkin vain aulassa. Viireisessä Mäkkärissä sen sijaan maksutta moitteetta.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 26. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Anonymous- 24. Mai. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Het is een mooi, klassiek, comfortabel hotel, prima ligging om in de stad iets te ondernemen. Evht een aanrader!
5
G. Turn- 24. Mai. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
We enjoyed a great stay. Staff was great, and they accepted our wish for privacy completely. No maids was barging into the room, after hanging the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door. Location is great, with only a few hundreds meters of walking distance to the River and busy streets. Hotel it self was quiet, and even thou we were so close to the city center, our room was "silent" from noise of traffic etc. We had a room, with no view, but since we only used it as a base, this was no problem.
4.6
Joseph- 21. Mai. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location!! Bad: Staff in restaurant can't speak English- terrible coffee!
4.75
Gian- 21. Mai. 2012
  • Familie mit älteren Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel confortevole, staff gentilissimo e premuroso ed almeno un addetto alla reception parla italiano. Colazione apprezzabile. Inoltre è centrale: adiacente alla metro ma volendo camminando 5 min si arriva alla piazza centrale dove si snodano M1-M2-M3 (Deàk Ferenc Tèr) e parte bus n.16 per Buda.
5
Anonymous- 21. Mai. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotellissa on todella hienot puitteet. Kaikki oli samanlaista kuin minkä vaikutelman sai varatessa. Sisustus mukailee 1900-luvun alun teemaa onnistuneesti. Aivan loistava aamupala hienossa salissa. Etäisyys keskustaan ja eri nähtävyyksiin lyhyt, ei tarvitse käyttää taksia.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 17. Mai. 2012
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.7
Anonymous- 17. Mai. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Heel mooi hotel, prachtige kamer en zeer centraal gelegen! Geweldig uitgebreid ontbijt !
5
a Hotels.com guest- 14. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The only negative was the alternate breakfast for those who did not want buffet. Limited person to one small croissant and one coffee.
5
Johny- 14. Mai. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Deluxkamer was prima.Ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid en lekker.Personeel was heel gedienstig en vriendelijk. Bad: De kamers aan de voorzijde waren luidruchtig door het drukke verkeer.
4.6
Gabriel- 12. Mai. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, confortable room Bad: Good breakfast but too expensive
5
Traveler- 10. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Great position, small rooms, beautifully foyer area, hotel parking is hard to find with the gps trying to send you up a closed road
5
Fabrizio- 10. Mai. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in a wonderful location, close to the town and straight in front of a metro station (Astoria). We have taken the last minute Booking.com offer so we have paid really nothing for a very good hotel which is clean, comfortable and nice. Bad: We asked for a non-smoking room but we have received a smoking-one however there was not smoke smell so that was ok.
5
Guido- 09. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Hôtel de standing, très bien situé dans Budapest. Surprise sur un site tout compris de trouver un hôtel de ce niveau (pour 3 pers. : 2 grandes chambres, 2 WC, super propre...)
5
A traveler- 09. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great position, small rooms, beautifully foyer area, hotel parking is hard to find with the gps trying to send you up a closed road
5
a Hotels.com guest- 04. Mai. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd! Strålende vær i tillegg!
4.6
Dusan- 04. Mai. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel na izuzetno dobroj lokaciji u centru. Blizina svih znamenitosti Budimpešte. Boravili smo u lux sobama i one su odlične. Preporuka svima koji žele hotel u centru i kojima ne smeta povremena buka ulice ali to je normalno ako želite da budete u strogom centru grada. Bad: Jedini nedostatak u hotelu je skup internet u sobama i skup doručak ukoliko vam nije uračunat u cenu.
5
Traveler- 04. Mai. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Veldig fornøyd! Strålende vær i tillegg!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 02. Mai. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi var 5 damer som lå der i 4 netter. Hotellet er i gammel ungarsk stil - veldig flott syntes vi. Frokosten var god og servicen god. Kan på det varmeste anbefale dette hotellet. Skal jeg tilbake til Budapest en annen gang bor jeg gjerne her. Beliggenheten er sentral. Få minutter å gå til gågate, og metro rett utafor døra.
4.8
Risto- 30. Apr. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hyvä aamupala, ystävällinen vastaanottohenkilökunta, siisti, sijainti keskellä Pestiä metroaseman vieressä.
5
Larisa- 24. Apr. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful hotel: very clean and seems to be recently renovated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food in a restaurant. Excellent location. Value for money indeed. Bad: Internet could be free ;)
5
Anonymous- 23. Apr. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a lovely old hotel that has been completely renovated to a high standard without spoiling its turn of the century attractions. It has many important connections with the complicated history of Budapest and Hungary. The hotel is close to many city cetntre attractions that can easily be reached on foot. The standard of the ciusine in the restaurant is excellent. Bad: Breakfast sometimes a bit busy.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 19. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.6
Douglas- 17. Apr. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very courteous & helpful staff
5
A traveler- 17. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
The location was perfect for a easter in Budapest. Walking distance to everything, buth also metro busses and tram outside the door. Friendly and helpfull staff. The restaurant was nice, service good, but the food was without taste.
5
Jackie- 12. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
We stayed for 4 days. We spent comfortably and relaxed at the hotel. The staffs responded our requests soon and appropriately. In addition, the hotel is next to Astoria station and city center. This is quite convenient for tourists. However, what the one disappointed point is we did not allow to use free Wi-Fi in the room. We could use it only public space such as at the lobby. Thank you all staffs.
5
A traveler- 12. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 days. We spent comfortably and relaxed at the hotel. The staffs responded our requests soon and appropriately. In addition, the hotel is next to Astoria station and city center. This is quite convenient for tourists. However, what the one disappointed point is we did not allow to use free Wi-Fi in the room. We could use it only public space such as at the lobby. Thank you all staffs.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 11. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
ik zou gewoon boeken. Het hotel ligt dicht bij de metro. Stijlvol hotel. Je zult er geen spijt van krijgen.
4.65
Verena R.- 11. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: ruhige Zimmer, angenehme Atmosphäre vorzügliches nachtessen, ruhige nacht in gutem bett, exzellentes frühstücksbuffet
4.65
Verena R.- 11. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: ruhige Zimmer, angenehme Atmosphäre vorzügliches nachtessen, ruhige nacht in gutem bett, exzellentes frühstücksbuffet Restaurant Tip:
5
a Hotels.com guest- 05. Apr. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.6
Tiina- 01. Apr. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotelli edustaa vanhan ajan glamouria. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Aamiainen monipuolinen. Keskeinen sijainti, kävelymatkan päässä kauppahalli, sillat, Vaci Utca jne. Hyvät yhteydet eri puolille Budapestiä julkisilla kulkuneuvoilla.
4.8
Frances- 28. Mär. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old world charm. Spacious room with 2 big windows helpful staff.
5
Mexican- 16. Mär. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Travelocity
Excellent Hotel everything was very good I would go bak any time
5
Gabriele- 10. Mär. 2012
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La posizione ,la disponibilita e gentilezza Bad: Tutto ok ...solo parlano pochissimo italiano
5
Cyril C- 27. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent situation. Gorgeous place. Staff where always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back to this hotel and I would warly recommend it to anyone.
5
A traveler- 27. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent situation. Gorgeous place. Staff where always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back to this hotel and I would warly recommend it to anyone.
4.8
Karina- 20. Feb. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was perfect! We stayed in room 410 and it was large clean and very comfortable. I didnt want to leave the kingsize bed! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will def be back! Bad: Although there was a mini bar in the room there was no tea coffee facilities in room which would have been nice!
5
Blanka S.- 08. Feb. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
I have absolutely no criticism of the Danubius Hotel Astoria. The hotel is very clean and aesthetically pleasant, the staff is kind and courteous as well as well-versed in English (great asset for any tourist). In addition, the downstairs restaurant - Mirror Restaurant - has an outstanding food and wine selection with appropriate pricing and romantic atmosphere. The location itself is very fine as well, a five to ten minute walk to the Danube River with spectacular bridge views. For anyone wanting to travel to Budapest, the only piece of advice to offer (probably self-evident) is to visit during Spring to late Autumn seasons. I came in February and froze half my face just walking along the river edge.
5
Helena F- 08. Feb. 2012
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Astoria är ett vackert hotell med fasad i secessionstil och interiör i nybarock. Erdös Gábor är Front office manager, han gav oss en fantastisk service, långt över förväntningarna. Bl.a trollade han fram Operabiljetter med perfekta platser. Hotellet andas en svunnen tidsepok och har klass och stil. Det är personligt, lagom stort och smakfullt inrett. Här känner du dig hemma och jag hade kunnat stanna länge. Matsalen och café delen är förtjusande och de serverar god mat. Astorias läge är perfekt, en meter till tunnelbanan och spårvagnar. Dett är mycket bekvämt när du skall på upptäcksfärd. Jag kommer helt säkert tillbaka och kommer alltid att bo på Astoria när jag besöker Budapest.
5
A traveler- 08. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
I have absolutely no criticism of the Danubius Hotel Astoria. The hotel is very clean and aesthetically pleasant, the staff is kind and courteous as well as well-versed in English (great asset for any tourist). In addition, the downstairs restaurant - Mirror Restaurant - has an outstanding food and wine selection with appropriate pricing and romantic atmosphere. The location itself is very fine as well, a five to ten minute walk to the Danube River with spectacular bridge views. For anyone wanting to travel to Budapest, the only piece of advice to offer (probably self-evident) is to visit during Spring to late Autumn seasons. I came in February and froze half my face just walking along the river edge.
5
A traveler- 08. Feb. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Astoria är ett vackert hotell med fasad i secessionstil och interiör i nybarock. Erdös Gábor är Front office manager, han gav oss en fantastisk service, långt över förväntningarna. Bl.a trollade han fram Operabiljetter med perfekta platser. Hotellet andas en svunnen tidsepok och har klass och stil. Det är personligt, lagom stort och smakfullt inrett. Här känner du dig hemma och jag hade kunnat stanna länge. Matsalen och café delen är förtjusande och de serverar god mat. Astorias läge är perfekt, en meter till tunnelbanan och spårvagnar. Dett är mycket bekvämt när du skall på upptäcksfärd. Jag kommer helt säkert tillbaka och kommer alltid att bo på Astoria när jag besöker Budapest.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 12. Jan. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger centralt och sevicen är god. Det enda jag har att klaga på att är det inte finns fri WiFi.
5
Traveler- 12. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Hotellet ligger centralt och sevicen är god. Det enda jag har att klaga på att är det inte finns fri WiFi.
5
Stephen- 11. Jan. 2012
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really nice stay here. The hotel has a genuine classical old-style feel to it and we were made to feel very welcome. We stayed 3 nights in a luxury double room for €170 which was excellent value. The only disappointment we had was the lack of a bath but being English i was too polite to go and ask if there was a room with a bath! There could have been so I really can't complain! Recommended.
5
Traveler- 10. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
L'hotel è molto elegante e pulito. Vicinissimo al centro e alla fermata della metropolitana. E' molto caldo e confortevole!
4.5
Fotios P.- 08. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Agoda
Good: location, atmosphere, spacious room a very nice hotel, at a very convenient location, easy to reach anything on foot, but also exactly at the metro station with the same name, a bit old fashion, charming for this reason, maybe not so charming for some for exactly the same reason, staff professional, if a bit distant. stayed there for more than a month in total, so i obvioysly like it, especially for the price!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 07. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Susanne2010- 01. Jan. 2012
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Excellent hotel with excellent service. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast!
4.5
Frisch- 22. Dez. 2011
  • Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    3
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
Die Stadt ist wunderschön und das Hotel in einer wunderbaren lage das man jederzeit von A nach B kommt. Was besseres hätte uns gar nicht passieren können, super Lage. Morgens am Frühstücksbuffet war ausreichend für alle was da auch wenn man als langschläfer zum Fühstück kam. ;) Wir kommen wieder, hatten sonnige (warme) anfang Nov. schöne 4 Tage für ein kurztrip übers WE war es genial. Also nur zum empfehlen !!

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Lieber Frisch! Es ist sehr nett von Ihnen, dass Sie die Zeit genommen haben um eine Bewertung über Danubius Hotel Astoria zu schreiben. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie Budapest wunderschön und die Lage unserer Hotels super gefunden haben. Ich hoffe Sie konnten viele Sehenswürdigkeiten anschauen. Unser Frühstücksbuffet ist wirklich ausreichend für alle, auch für die Langschläfer:). Vielen Dank für die Empfehlung, wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch, Ich hoffe es wird bald sein. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Orsolya Stiller Sales Repräsentative

5
Traveler- 16. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: Jewish quarter within 200 metres of the hotel. Buda walking tour more interesting than Pest tour. River cruise using hop on hop off boat great value Trams no 2 and 19 vice you good views of Budapest from either bank of the Danube Room 308 was spacious and comfortable with an interesting view of the junction, though keep the windows shut. Excellent breakfast and good evening menu. Food was exceptional. Try the goulash soup, the pike and the lamb. Great flavours and perfect with the merlot. Less than £20 per head for 3 courses with wine. Good service included. Ideal situation for public transport. Metro and trams outside the door. 1 stop from Deak ter- the centre for tourists with access to all tours and most transport. Budapest card good value for this location. Staff very friendly and good English speakers. Internet can be purchased from the room but sit in the lobby near the wall and get McDonald's wifi free. Would not hesitate to go back here again. Art Deco atmosphere with modern facilities. A very good hotel. if we visit Budapest again, we will go back without hesitation.
5
Neil W- 16. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Room 308 was spacious and comfortable with an interesting view of the junction, though keep the windows shut. Excellent breakfast and good evening menu. Food was exceptional. Try the goulash soup, the pike and the lamb. Great flavours and perfect with the merlot. Less than £20 per head for 3 courses with wine. Good service included. Ideal situation for public transport. Metro and trams outside the door. 1 stop from Deak ter- the centre for tourists with access to all tours and most transport. Budapest card good value for this location. Staff very friendly and good English speakers. Internet can be purchased from the room but sit in the lobby near the wall and get McDonald's wifi free. Would not hesitate to go back here again. Art Deco atmosphere with modern facilities. A very good hotel. if we visit Budapest again, we will go back without hesitation.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 09. Dez. 2011
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
A traveler- 09. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Helmuth W- 07. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with a very good service situated in the middle of Budapest. Fast internet connection and friendly staff.
4.8
Pamela- 07. Dez. 2011
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was great adjacent to metro station and most attractions within walking distance. A lovely old majestic hotel with sculptured ceilings and decor - very grand. Booked a de lux room but not available but the alternative was ok at the side of the hotel on a quiet road. They also provided a free breakfast for both of us each day of our stay as compensation which was great as the breakfast was excellent. Towels changed every day and toiletries replenished daily. Would return Bad: The bar cliosed at 11.00 would have liked a nightcap before going to bed but there were bars nearby.
5
A traveler- 07. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with a very good service situated in the middle of Budapest. Fast internet connection and friendly staff.
5
Maja E- 06. Dez. 2011
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell, centralt läge trendiga butiker och restauranger med förträfflig mat
4.6
Anonymous- 06. Dez. 2011
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Charming and a little bit old fashioned but luxurious place.
5
A traveler- 06. Dez. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell, centralt läge trendiga butiker och restauranger med förträfflig mat
5
Michal- 01. Dez. 2011
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel for such price. Rather 3 stars than declared 4 but still a very nice place.
4.8
Mary- 14. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was good . Although this is a very old hotel the room was nice & large very comfortable.and spotless clean with good showers etc. Location was excellent with a lot to see in just a few minutes walk.
5
rags- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Can't complain about anything. I had to go to the airport at 4am and they offered me coffee and packed my breakfast and gave it to me. That was impressive. Just for their improvement sake, the window curtain in my room was slightly torn and couldn't cover the entire glass window.
5
Traveler- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Location Tip: So much to recommend! The tour of the Parliament building, the old town in Buda, St Stephen's Basilica, and just taking a stroll along the Danube and over the bridges. We had a really pleasant 3-night stay at the Astoria. Staff were superb, the rooms were clean, warm and well furnished and the hotel location is excellent, an easy walk from the city centre and with both tram and underground stops on its doorstep. I'd definitely stay here again.
5
Junko- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is old fashion way, nicely decorated with good taste, situated walking distance to the Opera House and the St.Stephen's church. The double bed is so spacious and confortable. The restaurant is surprisingly good . The staffs are friendly and kind. We had really good time.
5
A traveler- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Can't complain about anything. I had to go to the airport at 4am and they offered me coffee and packed my breakfast and gave it to me. That was impressive. Just for their improvement sake, the window curtain in my room was slightly torn and couldn't cover the entire glass window.
5
A traveler- 09. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
We had a really pleasant 3-night stay at the Astoria. Staff were superb, the rooms were clean, warm and well furnished and the hotel location is excellent, an easy walk from the city centre and with both tram and underground stops on its doorstep. I'd definitely stay here again.
5
Traveler- 08. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Fantastic building, fantastic location just a short walk to the riverfront and the main sights. Loud music on Friday night kept us up until 3am though was the only downside, but was quiet on the other two nights!
5
Cai P- 08. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fantastic building, fantastic location just a short walk to the riverfront and the main sights. Loud music on Friday night kept us up until 3am though was the only downside, but was quiet on the other two nights!
5
Traveler- 01. Nov. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Le Danubius Astoria est un hotel historique de Budapest, idéalement situé au centre ville, si bien qu'il n'est facile de visiter nombre de lieux à pied à partir de ce point. Sinon, le métro est situé à 5m de la porte de l'hotel, ainsi que plusieurs lignes de bus et de trams.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 25. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lovely old hotel (opened in 1914),great staff, tram and metro just outside hotel, unfortunately so are six lanes of traffic.
5
A traveler- 25. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lovely old hotel (opened in 1914),great staff, tram and metro just outside hotel, unfortunately so are six lanes of traffic.
4.6
Anónimo- 19. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Atrapalo
Good: Hotel muy agradable.
5
Donna- 17. Okt. 2011
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is excellent...shopping and historic sites nearby. Staff very helpful,fluent in Engish,shuttle bus to airport for a reasonable cost. The historic past of the Hotel is a plus as well as the uniqueness of the decor. Bad: Smoking in the lobby and restaurant.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 16. Okt. 2011
  • Paar
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is at an amazing location. The front desk was always very helpful and everyone spoke English. They can plan your day for you and give you suggestions on where to go. Our shower-head was broken, when we let them know they fixed it immediately. Great service.
5
Paolo- 12. Okt. 2011
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ambiente discreto ,confortevole ed elegante.La camera delux molto soddisfacente.La posizione centrale è ottima vicinissima alla stazione della metro,ottima anche la colazione varia ad abbondante.Lo consiglierei e se dovessi tornare a Budapest ritornerei nello stesso hotel. Bad: Si sentiva leggermente il rumore del traffico,ma essendo in quella posizione era prevedibile.
4.6
Outi- 10. Okt. 2011
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Oikein hyvä ja siisti hotelli. Ruokasalissa upea vanhan ajan tyyli. Erinomainen aamiainen. Sijainti keskustassa aivan metroaseman vieressä. Henkilökunta kohteliasta ja avuliasta.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 05. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Отель с претензией на имперский лоск одной из бывших столиц Австро-Венгрии уютен,удобен и спокоен. И все достопримечательности Пешта доступны пешком.Находящаяся рядом станция метро приближает Буду и любую точку города

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Telefon: +36-1-889-6000
Reservierung: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Adresse: Kossuth Lajos u. 19-21., 1053 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 6061

Adresse:
Kossuth Lajos u. 19-21., 1053 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X