toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Bewertungen des Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

Bewertungen des Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center

Rufen Sie uns an

Dienstleistung

  • WiFi
  • Volle Klimatisierung
  • Tierfreundliches Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Veranstaltungsräume
Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
4.5
Holger- 29. Sep. 2019
Good: Sehr schönes Hotel mit Flair, das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, spricht englich und teilweise sogar deutsch. Die Zimmer sind sauber, klimatisiert und stilvoll eingerichtet. Die Fenster sind schallisoliert, was auf Grund der Hotellage auch Sinn macht, aber dafür befindet man sich im Stadtzentrum. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig und gut, so daß für jeden etwas dabei ist. Bad: Wenn man etwas bemängeln möchte dann sind es die Kaffeeautomaten im Frühstücksraum an denen man sich morgens seinen Kaffee holt, hier kann es schon mal zu kurzen Wartezeiten kommen, das Ende der Kaffeezubereitung wird dann jeweils mit einem etwas lästigem Piepton quittiert.

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.9/5
Aufgrund von 3136 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.9/5
Sauberkeit
4.9/5
Komfort
4.9/5
Location
4.9/5
Personal
4.9/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.9/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
5
Seppe Van Beneden- 03. Aug. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
Very very friendly staff, Wonderfull interterior, perfect location. But really, my compliments to all staff members. Thank you so much for taking such good care of your guests.
4.8
Antonio Gentie- 31. Jul. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
Astoria Hotel is a great hotel, very professional and rich of atmospheres of other times. Being a journalist I will be happy to quote him even in my articles. All the best Antonio Gentile
5
Ruurd- 29. Jul. 2014
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prachtig hotel, hulpvaardig en vriendelijke bediening. Heerlijk restaurant. Bad: niets
5
MARGARET THORNTON- 15. Jul. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
A friendly, comfortable, well-located hotel. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and the friendly people in the restaurant.
4.5
Christine- 14. Jul. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
A lovely traditional hotel with wonderful staff.
5
Kristof Hillerman- 12. Jul. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
I had a pleasant stay at the Astoria, the room was nice and clean. Perhaps the TV should be updated.
5
Sue Selt- 11. Jul. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
had an amazing stay at this hotel, the position of the hotel was perfect for access to sights, cafes, bars, restaurants, shops and river. We booked a deluxe room with breakfast, the room was spacious and comfy with air con, traffic noise could be a problem at night if you had to sleep with the windows open, and there was plenty to choose from for breakfast which we had brought to our room at our chosen time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
5
Traveler- 01. Jul. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Ideal location at intersection of two main streets plus right at a metro stop. Four blocks from the Danube! Elegantly appointed rooms and attentive staff. Highly recommend.
4.6
Anonymous- 29. Jun. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: אינטרנט לא עבד!
4.7
Bernis(8 persons)- 16. Jun. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
We enjoyed our stay and we are really grateful for the wheelchair and the way you managed our transfer to the airport whith a taxi instead of the shuttle which was wrong on the sunday 8th june. Thank you very very much!
5
Traveler- 13. Jun. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Staying here is like stepping back to the 19th centuary old withdrawal charm an era long dusapoeared on other cities , hurry and experience this for yourselves for it will not last
4
ANONYMOUS- 11. Jun. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
Very good hotel. We had a nice stay there.
4.6
Akiva- 10. Jun. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff were fantastic, very polite and couldnt do enough to help we took upgraded twin room that was nice and great bed location just about ok - brilliant if you use the metro Bad: front rooms are noisy with view of main crossroads, back rooms are quite with view of opp building 10 meters away... having to pay for wifi
4.8
Matti- 10. Jun. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pidän Astorian historiallisesta ja arvokkaasta tunnelmasta. Henkilökunta on hotellin arvon mukaisesti palveluhenkistä ja ystävällistä.
5
Dave- 31. Mai. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location and wonderful big rooms. The famous cafe/restaurant was very grand. Bad: Wifi in room had to be paid for - and did not work! But hotel refunded and assured that they are to change their internet provider soon. Free wifi in public areas worked well.
5
Bruce- 27. Mai. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent room with comfortable bed. Very helpful and enthusiastic staff. If you are an Aussie seek out Thomas. Cocktail bar and restaurant with excellent menu. Generous buffet breakfast. Central location with easy access to buses & trams. Short walk to the "must see" New York Cafe! Bad: Limited city street view.
5
Kristof Damokos- 21. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
A legszebb belvárosi szálloda.
5
Jean and Simon- 21. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The Danubius Astoria is a charming hotel with an old fashioned elegance. The staff were impeccable, lovely bathroom and very comfortable beds. Rather noisy at the front, but ear plugs do the trick. We didn't bother with the breakfast. You get coffee or tea and a mini croissant gratis anyway,.and there are such cheap and lovely places to eat. The breakfast smelt and looked rather plastic and not at all worth the price. A great holiday and a great hotel
4.6
Niamh- 20. Mai. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and room excellent. Extremwly clean spacious and comfortable. Staff in general very friendly and professional. The room was good value for money. Bad: The food including breakfast was outrageously overpriced so we didn't stay in the hotel for it, it meant we missed out a bit on the atmosphere of staying in such a lovely place. There was one Porter who was noticably cooler and less friendly than the other staff. We were dreading having to meet him in the doorway by the time we were leaving. At times noise from the street was an issue but that's the price to pay for the fantastic location.
5
Hillam Usain- 19. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Nagyszerűen éreztük magunkat!
5
Ott Marton- 16. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Another tasty dinner in the Astoria Restaurant. Paprika chicken and home made gnocchi. DDD
4.6
Anonymous- 15. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable surroundings. I would recommend this hotel.
5
Ott Marton- 12. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
No beer for the hotel guests during the wedding!!! Loved the senora for the rooms.
5
Maxine Secskas- 11. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
The service was great and location perfect!
5
sko losko- 05. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Coffee and cake in a 100 year-old place
5
Enni Johnstesic- 04. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Despite the terrible weather I had an excellent stay in this Hotel. Nice furniture, helpful staff, reasonable prices.
5
Jean- 04. Mai. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: personnel efficace, professionnel, disponible, à l'écoute; accueil chaleureux; confort de la chambre; cadre art déco; qualité du restaurant et buffet très varié et copieux au petit déjeuner (4 nuitées)
5
Bruntsch Ewa- 02. Mai. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Tréningen vettem részt, a cég most kivételesen az Astoriába foglalt szobát. Ketten laktunk a szobában, kényelmesen elfértünk, a szekrények elég nagyok voltak. A reggeli átlagos. A közlekedés kiváló, a metróval pillanatok alatt elérhető a pályaudvar, a belvárosban pedig gyalog eljuthattunk mindenhova.
5
Mario- 02. Mai. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottima posizione e struttura confortevole Bad: Non ho trovato aspetti negativi
5
A Traveler- 27. Apr. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Venere
Charming, older hotel in great location, right by the famous synagogue and the Jewish Quarter; all points easily accessible-walked everywhere. Reception staff (24 hour) very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in guiding you around the city and answering all questions. Was lovely having a bellman,too, + two elevators. Two beautiful eating areas to have "tea" and dine in. Only complaints: (1)the morning "breakfast" included in the room price was only a small croissant and very watered down coffee; otherwise, the hotel offered a very expensive buffet, and (2) free wifi only in the lobby and restaurant. Highly recommend Free Walking Tours while in Budapest.
5
Nis- 25. Apr. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: - Location - Really helpful staff Bad: -Cleanness - Bellboys behavior - Wifi in the rooms Location Tip: -Tesco - Astoria metro station - Bank - Good restaurants - Main street Pros: The reception staff are great, It was felt like we have tourist information on our demand. The location is perfect, on the spot of "Astoria" metro station. Cons: The room wasn't clean enough. The bellboys are bit annoying, They try to get tips for every help. The only way to get WIFI is in the lobby, There is no way to get it in the room
5
John Lucas- 15. Apr. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Excellent in every respect -- my only slight complaint might be that the pillows (foam rubber) could be better!
5
Szakác Miro- 14. Apr. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Személyesen én nagyon elégedett vagyok, ezért is (számtalan esetben) választottam az Önök szállodáját.
5
Andrew Young- 10. Apr. 2014
  • Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
An excellent and beautiful hotel in a superb location. Fantastic value, friendly and very helpful staff, close to all sights...would recommend this to everyone!!
5
Morena- 09. Apr. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מסעדה מצויינת ארוחת בוקר אפשר לבקש אומלט טעים החדרים הגדולים מפוארים ונעימים היינו פעמיים באותו סוג חדר סוויטה נהנינו מהשירות מקווים שיורידו מחירי ויפי בידרים Bad: אין
4.6
Young couple- 08. Apr. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מיקום מעולה!!! מלון רומנטי וחמוד. כל הבקשות שלנו מולאו.
5
Jacques- 03. Apr. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
Tout simplement magnifique cet hôtel. Notre séjour a été très agréable et très enrichissant. Nous conseillons fortement cet hôtel à tous.
4.8
joseph sale- 03. Apr. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    4
my wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Astoria and would have no hesitation in recommending it , staff were friendly , rooms great and cleaned every day, nice big bathroom and the hotel was centrally located, with a metro stop outside and a stop for the hop on /hop off bus opposite, if i have to make any comment and this is not a criticism , i would like to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room
4.8
Antony- 03. Apr. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A charming hotel from the elegant era of travel with staff who treated us as valued guests in their home and not just another pair of feet through their front door. Wonderful old fashioned personal service! Bad: No free WIFI in rooms
5
Holger- 01. Apr. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super Lage
5
Teresa- 31. Mär. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a Delux Double and it was like a mini suite. The bed was large and very comfortable. The staff could not do enough to help at reception. It was very central to everywhere and we would stay there again if visiting Budapest. Bad: The price of the breakfast at €15 per person it was very steep.
4.6
Olga- 30. Mär. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Очень понравилось. Отель старинный, расположен в центре города. Номера большие, в ванной комнате есть фен, туалетные принадлежности. Очень любезный и внимательный англоговорящий персонал. В фойе отеля утром кофе, днем лимонад бесплатно. Bad: Достаточно старая мебель и двери в номере. Шумный кондиционер.
5
Carlo C- 29. Mär. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: La cortesia del personale, l'arredamento, la quiete e la posizione. Bad: La camera non aveva in dotazione un bollitore per il thé, che a noi piace avere a disposizione. Location Tip: Posizione perfetta: l'entrata dell'hotel dà sull'ingresso della metropolitana. A due passi la Sinagoga, da non perdere Volevo offrire a mia moglie un soggiorno a Budapest e cercavo un ambiente centrale ma raccolto, che fosse rappresentativo dello stile della città senza essere artificiale. Temevo di chiedere troppo, invece esisteva!
5
twilight- 27. Mär. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Excellent hotel in a great city centre location, couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in this beautiful city!
5
Jacob- 27. Mär. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: De ouderwetse voorname uitstraling en de professionaliteit van het personeel. Het Danubius Astoria Hotel is fantastisch gelegen in het centrum van Boedapest, vlak tegenover een halte van de metro , zodat het een goede uitvalsbasis is voor elk deel van de stad. De inrichting van het hotel is sfeervol en klassiek, zodat je je in vroeger tijden waant: fraaie marmeren zuilen, beelden, kroonluchters. Onze kamer, in het achterste gedeelte van het hotel, was ruim en comfortabel en de geluiden van de rumoerige binnenstad waren er nauwelijks hoorbaar. De bedden waren uitstekend en zeer schoon. Het personeel was vriendelijk en voorkomend en wij kregen dagelijks ruimschoots schone handdoeken. Een voordeel van dit hotel is ook nog dat de prijzen van de kamers zeer voordelig zijn. Wij dineerden er drie keer en het eten was elke keer uitstekend. Een echte aanrader.
5
Charles- 25. Mär. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Budapest. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Bad: I would consider the breakfast price to be excessive.
4.6
Elena- 21. Mär. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: все
4.8
Svetlana- 20. Mär. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very good, rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money variant.
5
Øystein K- 20. Mär. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Klassisk, gedigent hotell med gode fasiliteter. Personalet var topp. Bad: Alt virket i topp stand. Mulig litt småting på rommet bør oppgraderes? Location Tip: Kort vei til alt. Hop on - hop off busser, restauranter, barer, severdigheter, parker, bygninger osv. Ligger meget sentralt med kort vei til det meste. Meget hyggelig, serviceinnstilt og kunnskapsrik personale. Meget god og innholdsrik frokost.
4.6
Young couple- 19. Mär. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, quietness Bad: Standard rooms have old furniture and don't live up to 4* standard. Breakfast way too expensive - 15 euro/pers.
5
Chantal- 16. Mär. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: gentillesse, jolie chambre, repas, ambiance,situation géographique Chantal René-Worms Paris
5
Ирина- 16. Mär. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Очень понравилось: отношение и професионализм персонала, расположение отеля, утный номер.
5
Valentina- 11. Mär. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Внимательный и отзывчивый персонал, отличный номера! Комфортно, уютно, превосходно!!!
5
mark f- 07. Mär. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Ideally located for a good look around the city all within walking distance if your feeling fit but fill up at breakfast and its easy. Staff very helpful pointing out places to see where to eat or booking things for you..rooms spotless all good
4.8
Claude- 01. Mär. 2014
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le charme de l'hôtel digne des années 1920. Personnel affable. Bonne situation de l'établissement.
5
Uzi- 28. Feb. 2014
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: היחס, האדיבות, האוכל, הסדר והנקיון, בקיצור - הכל
5
Anonymous- 21. Feb. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: צוות אדיב ומקסים. מיקום מעולה. מומלץ לבקש חדר שקט, למלון שתי חזיתות שפונות לרחוב ראשי וחזית אחת שקטה. כך אפשר להנות מהמיקום המרכזי והנוח וגם משקט בחדר. המלון בסגנון ישן ורומנטי, נראה מקסים. מומלץ מאד, אנחנו בטוח נחזור!
4.6
Anonymous- 12. Feb. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Posizione, struttura,camera e pulisci scarpe! Bad: Manca wi fi in camera
4.6
Christophe- 10. Jan. 2014
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: le cadre, l'emplacement, la discrétion, l'effiscience du personnel, et les petits déjeuners
5
Laila Houri- 09. Jan. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Facebook
Romantic
5
Traveler- 06. Jan. 2014
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: l' ambiente accogliente, l'arredamento dell'hotel, lo stile liberty del ristorante, ottimo materasso, camere ampie e pulite Bad: a volte nella hall si sente odore di acido solforico Location Tip: ottima per visitare Budapest a piedi, in metro, in tram
4.6
Anonymous- 22. Dez. 2013
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We very much appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The location is excellent. The building is beautiful and the hall & restaurant are very beautiful.
4.6
Miguel- 17. Dez. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Muy bien situado. Precio barato (Budapest no tiene euro y es más barato que España) Buena calidad Bad: En el hotel hay buenos recepcionistas pero no todos son muy amables...depende de con quien des.
4.6
Helen- 09. Dez. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I Liked everything about this hotel. Very central. Staff were excellent, particullary receiption staff. Room very spacious, and very clean. Bad: The cost of the breakfast. This was crazy.
5
John- 01. Dez. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our deluxe double room was excellent. The restaurant was really superb and the young trainee waitress who served us was five star! She was very professional and deserves our congratulations. We used to stay at the GELLERT hotel but will stay at the ASTORIA now as we are frequent visitors to Hungary having family who live there. Bad: Nothing, it was all good!
4.8
Olga- 27. Nov. 2013
  • Familie mit älteren Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Мне понравилось все ,от местонахождения до внимательного персонала.Чисто, аккуратно,эстетично. Я с удовольствием остановлюсь там в следующий раз. Bad: Такого нет
5
ロツキ S- 24. Nov. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: ホテルのスタッフは的確できちんとしている。特にフロントスタッフは愛想はないが親切。英語独語仏語は堪能。(そういえばフロントロビーのスタッフは男性ばかりでした。偶然かもしれませんが。) Bad: 特にありません。 Location Tip: ブダペストのウイーン方面からの入り口西駅(Keleti Palyaudvar)から地下鉄で二駅目アストリア駅(ホテルの名前が駅の名前)下車すぐ。繁華街バーツイウッツァにも近い。 比較的こじんまりしているが伝統的な雰囲気の立派なホテル。特にフロントロビーや食堂の室内装飾は美しくて見事。
5
ANONYMOUS- 22. Nov. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
We enjoyed our stay in the Astoria Hotel. We found it very centrally located and excellent value for money.
5
Helen Crotty- 20. Nov. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Dienstleistungen
    5
  • Sauberkeit
    5
  • Komfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Personal
    5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    5
This is an excellent hotel. Very well located, with big spacious rooms, Clean bathroom and bedroom, Fantastic Staff. The only down side, the breakfast is too expensive for what you get. Overall very happy with our stay
5
Percy- 20. Nov. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful, old-world hotel. Both the Hall and rooms are beautifully decorated. Most staff speak fluent English, and, especially the older ones, fluent German (which generally is better understood in Budapest than English). Our room was well sized, with very comfortable beds, a spotless, immacculately clean carpet (fitted carpets can be off-putting in hotels, but not this one), very well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom was well sized and modern, an important bonus in an old hotel. Another plus is the excellent soundproofing of the double-glazed windows which completely shut out the heavy roadnoise. There is a large variety of TV stations, German, Italian, English and even Spanish, plus a few radio stations. If you are a classical music lover, you will soon be addicted to the Hungarian classical station which must be the best I have ever listened to. The location is very convenient as it is within easy walking distance to the centre of Pest (15 minutes walk to Andrássy ut and the opera), 20 minutes to Buda, with the Astoria metro station in front of the entrance, as well as a tram and bus stop. (The tram being my preferred mode of transport). It also has a beautiful café and restaurant which in it's old-world elegance is reminiscent of Viennese coffee houses. It even has an underground disco, the decor being an extraordinary mix of old world and 70's with plush velvet and strobe lighting, with a sleepy DJ/barman playing rap and House!! Great for a late night laugh, although it was closed most of the time! I did read some negative reviews of this hotel and am glad I ignored them, however I should mention that we stayed in one of the "superior" or "deluxe" rooms under the Special Winter offer, which made it very good value for money. I certainly would stay there again.
4.6
Judith- 19. Nov. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service and good location Bad: No free wifi in room, no Cafee or warm water, first day no change of towels
5
Sirpa- 13. Nov. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location near Astoria Metro station, friendly staff (even some Finnish speaking!), clean and large rooms, sophisticated "old-world" athmosphere with comfortable interior. Free (good) coffee with croissant. Definitely would like to come again! Bad: The price of the buffet breakfast could have been a bit cheaper. Now we ate local "Langos" in the Market Hall and that was great too.
4.6
Anne-dorthe- 13. Nov. 2013
  • Familie mit älteren Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Et meget smukt hotel.Som at træde ind i det forrige århundrede. Ligger fint centralt. Rart personale. Gode værelser. Fin morgenmad
5
Elena- 08. Nov. 2013
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: отель с историей и традициями, приятная атмосфера.
4.8
Alexander- 08. Nov. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Местоположение, доброжелательность персонала, хорошая звукоизоляция, цена/качество Bad: Бесплатный интернет только в лобби
4.6
De- 07. Nov. 2013
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: En plein centre ville. L'idéal pour découvrir Budapest. Bad: Les pourboires sont assez attendus. C'est perturbant quand on n'a pas l'habitude.
4.83
Pierobon, Mario Gustavo- 03. Okt. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
Lo mejor: Muy buen hotel, muy recomendable. Lo peor: El servicio de wifi era gratis en el lobby pero muy caro en la habitación. Conclusión todos estábamos en el lobby....Un servicio mas accesible lo hubiera pagado. No se donde estaba el negocio.
5
Kuukkis- 26. Sep. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Erittäin hyvällä sijainnilla vanhaa arvokkuutta huokuva, mutta moderni hotelli. Voin suositella. Dining tip: Short walk from hotel Spinoza ja paistettu ankankoipi
4.8
Anonymous- 26. Sep. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfekt läge.Spårvagn och Metro utanför. Serviceminded personal.Mycket bra ljudisolering med stängt fönster. Bad: Trafikbuller från gatan gjorde det omöjligt att sova med öppet fönster.
5
Anonymous- 24. Sep. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vriendelijke bediening. Comfortabel hotel.
4.6
Sandra- 23. Sep. 2013
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -szálás -személyzet -tisztaság.. én minden-be meg vagyok elégedve a hotel-ba Bad: Csak egy valami gondom van a hotel-al, hog lassú az internet, de amúgy minden jó :)
5
Traveler- 22. Sep. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: La posizione in città e l'accoglienza del personale Ottimo punto di partenza per gli spostamenti con la linea della metropolitana praticamente all'uscita dell'hotel. Personale sempre cordiale e a disposizione, piccola colazione (caffè ,latte e cornetto) inclusa nel prezzo e più che sufficiente per cominciare la giornata. L'altra non inclusa nel prezzo, a buffet ed internazionale, ricca e varia. Le stanze confortevoli grande e pulite. intrattenimento musicale per gli ospiti. Ottimo soggiorno, da consigliare.
5
Anonymous- 20. Sep. 2013
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ci ritorneremo con piacere!
5
A Traveler- 09. Sep. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Venere
Central, charming and very good value. The inclusive breakfast was poor - a coffee and stale croissant, compared to the delicious buffet breakfast for an extra 14 euros. Staff all very nice and helpful.
5
fachie- 07. Sep. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Lovely traditional Hotel in a very central location. Magnificent Restaurant. Breakfast very plentiful and varied, included in price, in our case. Bedrooms, very comfortable, if decor a little "tired". Bathroom very clean and good supply of hot water for shower. TV needs to be up-dated!! Hotel staff were very well trained and efficient. Overall, a very good place to stay in the lovely city of Budapest.
5
Zoltán- 04. Sep. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Barátságos recepciós.
5
Traveler- 03. Sep. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Everything. Bad: NA Wonderful experience of staying at the Danubias. Perfectly located for the major sites with great transport links nearby. Hotel was in great condition and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!
5
Anonymous- 03. Sep. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Doskonała lokalizacja zarówno ze względu na możliwość korzystania ze środków komunikacji miejskiej (stacja metra Astoria) jak również spacery po mieście w celu obejrzenia najważniejszych obiektów.
4.8
Gabriel- 29. Aug. 2013
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good, centrally-located hotel. Many things can be done on foot. If needed, metro station is just in front the hotel door, while tram stations are a 5 minute walk from it. The hotel is nice and almost very-well equipped (see negative points). The restaurant is traditionally well-known in Budapest. Many nice restaurants near it (including the famous Central Café). Vaci Utca, the commercial street is just a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Bad: They do not make an iron available in the room, kind of cheap for a 4-star hotel. The toilet paper could be better...
5
Traveler- 29. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The hotel was clean and spacious. We were three thirty-something friends traveling and we were given a large room with a pull out sofa and a second toilet. The hotel was located at the Astoria metro stop and just off of several tram lines with easy access to both Buda and Pest. The price was very affordable and the staff were helpful with getting around on public transit and getting a cab to the airport. Internet was available in the lobby for free.
5
Jay Circus- 28. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Csodálatos!!! Imádom! Az egyik legjobb, ha nem a legjobb hotel Budapesten! <3
4.8
Maria- 27. Aug. 2013
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Las habitaciones estaban reformadas. El trato con recepción eran serios pero muy amables. Hotel centrico al lado del metro.
5
MG47- 25. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Great location in Pest. Walking distance to most Pest attractions. Good price.
5
Pekka Nakkilasta- 22. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Erinomaisen sijainnin lisäksi hotellissa oli erinomainen ilmastointi. Vilkkaiden katujen äänet eivät häirinneet, ainoastaan hälytysajoneuvojen äänet kuuluivat huoneeseen. Aamianen ei meillä kuulunut huoneen hintaan, mutta se haitannut, sillä lähistöltä löytyi hyviä aamiaispaikkoja erilaiseen "aamunälkään". Dining tip: Short walk from hotel Ruben nurkan takana, mahtava ruokapaikka ja isoon nälkään, vähän pitemmällä toiseen suuntaan Trofea Grill.
5
stella- 22. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good: la cortesia del personale e la comodità' della stanza. Location Tip: e' assolutamente strategico. si trova in un punto centrale, vicino alla fermata della metro , del tram, del centro pedonale, dei negozi . nonostante l'ora tarda in cui siamo arrivati ( era passata la mezzanotte) io, mio marito e mio figlio, abbiamo trovato personale cortese e disponibile ad attenderci che ci ha dato il benvenuto e ci ha accolto con il sorriso, dandoci tutte le informazioni possibili. la camera assegnataci era grande con un letto matrimoniale e un letto singolo per mio figlio, il bagno era spazioso con vasca e avevamo inoltre una bella veduta sui i tetti di budapest. la sala del ristorante era bellissima, estremamente raffinata, in stile con il fascino della citta'. quando siamo arrivati stavano rappresentando un' operetta : sembrava di essere ritornati indietro nel tempo.il giorno dopo, scesi per il nostro giro turistico, abbiamo trovato un impiegato dell'hotel che parlava italiano e ci ha dato molte informazioni su come muoverci e cosa vedere. oltre alle innegabili bellezze che abbiamo visitato in questa romantica citta', abbiamo trovato anche molta gente cortese e pronta ad aiutarci se ci vedevano in difficolta'. abbiamo anche ritrovato lo zaino che mio figlio aveva dimenticato su una sedia durante una sosta in un bar, il proprietario lo ha tenuto e nonostante siamo passati dopo diverse ore ci ha riconosciuti e ce lo ha restituito felice di esserci stato di aiuto.
5
A Traveler- 20. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Venere
Très bien et en centre ville mais bruyant car à l'intersection de 2 grandes artères
5
Traveler- 14. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
The staff at reception were very helpful and courteous.
4.8
Anonymous- 14. Aug. 2013
  • Familie mit älteren Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mooi centraal gelegen prachtig oud klassiek hotel. Gebouw met historie en mooie decoraties. Schone en mooie kamers met uitstekende voorzieningen zoals een heerlijk bed en stille airco. Het ontbijt was eveneens zeldzaam goed. Bad: De parkeerplaats ligt wat verder weg (wel op loopafstand). Is wel iets aparts!
5
Martin- 06. Aug. 2013
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel is full of old school character, in a great location and I would recommend to anyone wishing to explore Budapest.
4.8
Anonymous- 29. Jul. 2013
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מלון נהדר, מאד מרכזי. שודרגנו בחדר בעקבות ירח דבש. המחירים בו סבירים ביותר. הצוות ידידותי ויעיל. הייתי חוזרת לאותו המלון שוב. Bad: ארוחת הבוקר יקרה מאד, כך שויתרנו עליה. המלון מציע קפה וקרואסון מיניאטורי - קצת מבאס. מיזוג האויר היה מעט חלש. מעבר לזה - חוויה חיובית ביותר.

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center ****

Telefon: +36-1-889-6000
Reservierung: +36 1 889 6061
Fax: +36 1 889 6091

Adresse: Kossuth Lajos u. 19-21., 1053 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 6061

Adresse:
Kossuth Lajos u. 19-21., 1053 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X