toggle menu

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Bewertungen des Best Western Hotel Hungaria

Bewertungen des Best Western Hotel Hungaria

Rufen Sie uns an

Dienstleistung

  • WiFi
  • Parkplatz
  • Volle Klimatisierung
  • Tierfreundliches Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Veranstaltungsräume
Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.8/5
5
Josef- 11. Jul. 2019
Good: Schönes zentral gelegenes Hotel am Bahnhof Keleti. Wir waren das 3. Mal da, hatten Silvester 18/19 kein Zimmer mehr bekommen, sonst wäre es schon das 4. Mal. Frühstück hervorragend. Zimmer unsere Erwartungen übertroffen ! Hotel war für uns eine Wohlfühloase. Immer wieder ! Bad: Deutsche Sprache am Empfang Leider muß man im Frühstück Saal (Frühstück hervorragend) zusehen wie Menschen verschwenderisch und gierig sind und dann die Hälfte vom Essen liegen lassen. Da tut einem das Herz weh.

Bewertungen

Bewertung des Hotels
Ergebnis insgesamt
4.8/5
Aufgrund von 1579 Bewertungen
Dienstleistungen
4.8/5
Sauberkeit
4.8/5
Komfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Personal
4.8/5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4.8/5
Hatten Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns? Lassen Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen wissen!
3.5
mmm- 19. Okt. 2011
  • Familie mit älteren Kindern
  • Dienstleistungen
    4
  • Sauberkeit
    4
  • Komfort
    3
  • Location
    3
  • Personal
    4
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    3
We loved the Fiaker Restaurant and the Happy hours!
5
a Hotels.com guest- 19. Okt. 2011
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Toppen
5
A traveler- 19. Okt. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Toppen
5
Víctor- 29. Sep. 2011
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Las instalaciones son muy buenas y cinfortables. La atención del personal exquisita. El buffet del desayuno completo.
5
Manoel Vieira- 27. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Despegar
Lo mejor: Excelente ubicación, a 100 metros de la estación principal de trenes, donde se toma el metro a la ciudad por todas partes, no hay problema. El servicio en el hotel era genial, el personal muy atento y en los invitados. Lo peor: Junto al hot el dispone de un paso subterráneo para cruzar la avenida, que es ocupado por los residentes sin hogar. No es a la baja para el hotel en sí, sino que es un lugar que hay que evitar debido al hedor.
5
Manoel Frederico- 27. Sep. 2011
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Despegar
Lo mejor: Localização excelente, a 100 mt da estação de trem principal, onde se pega metro para todo lado da cidade, sem nenhum problema. O atendimento no hotel foi ótimo, com pessoal muito atencioso e ligado nos hospedes. Lo peor: Ao lado do hotel tem uma passagem subterranea, para atravessar a avenida, que está ocupada por moradores "sem casa". Não é ponto negativo do hotel, propriamente dito, mas é um local para se evitar, devido ao mau cheiro.
5
A Google User- 25. Sep. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Хороший отель, вкусно кормят, бесплатный интернет!
4.6
Anonymous- 22. Sep. 2011
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was very close to the main train station, though when heading to the hotel, veer to the right rather than the left of the huge construction project (less dangerous due to busy traffic and no sidewalks on the left margin of the project). The hotel is approximately straight ahead when leaving the front of the train station- approximately 400 meters. They allowed us to store our luggage before check in and after check out.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 28. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
trés bon hotel proche de la gare Keletti, ce qui est un plus quand on fait un tour de plusieur capitale en train. Un grand hotel qui très agréable.
5
A traveler- 28. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
trés bon hotel proche de la gare Keletti, ce qui est un plus quand on fait un tour de plusieur capitale en train. Un grand hotel qui très agréable.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 23. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Jb T- 18. Aug. 2011
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vraiment bien proche de tout et facile d accès Rapport qualité prix excellent
5
A traveler- 18. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vraiment bien proche de tout et facile d accès Rapport qualité prix excellent
4.6
Anonymous- 17. Aug. 2011
  • Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liempieza y comodidad de las habitaciones y los servicios adionales. Bad: La localización en la ciudad. La zona no es bonita.
5
Joe- 16. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
We were a little apprehensive about booking the hotel after reading some of the reviews, but went ahead anyway because of the low cost. Overall, our stay was excellent. The hotel staff were very friendly and gave us some great tips on local restaurants, parks, sights, etc. This was contrary to many of the reviews I read (perhaps they have some extensive customer service training lately). Regardless, we had no issues with the staff, our room, hot water, everything was perfect. A couple of other pluses--the breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from and one of the hop on/off tourist buses stops directly in front of the hotel. The only drawback was location--it wasn't within walking distance of any of the major sights, but the tourist bus took care of that. We probably won't be going back to Budapest, but if we did we would stay there again. I give it two thumbs up and would recommend it to anybody.
5
A traveler- 16. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
We were a little apprehensive about booking the hotel after reading some of the reviews, but went ahead anyway because of the low cost. Overall, our stay was excellent. The hotel staff were very friendly and gave us some great tips on local restaurants, parks, sights, etc. This was contrary to many of the reviews I read (perhaps they have some extensive customer service training lately). Regardless, we had no issues with the staff, our room, hot water, everything was perfect. A couple of other pluses--the breakfast was excellent with so much to choose from and one of the hop on/off tourist buses stops directly in front of the hotel. The only drawback was location--it wasn't within walking distance of any of the major sights, but the tourist bus took care of that. We probably won't be going back to Budapest, but if we did we would stay there again. I give it two thumbs up and would recommend it to anybody.
5
A Google User- 03. Aug. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Google+ Local
Хороший отель, вкусно кормят, бесплатный интернет!
4.6
Thomas- 01. Aug. 2011
  • Älteres Paar
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpful, and the location is right next to the train station, and a short walk to the river and the main city. There is parking availible onsite. Bad: Alittle road noise but not bad.
4.8
Jimmy- 22. Jul. 2011
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The friendly hotel staff
5
sergpro- 27. Jun. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
This hotel is a typical best western. Checkin was quick and painless, checkout also. Stayed for two nights. Comfy beds and well equipped rooms for the price we paid. Not central but then again, where exactly is the centre of Budapest?!?!?
5
sergpro p- 27. Jun. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This hotel is a typical best western. Checkin was quick and painless, checkout also. Stayed for two nights. Comfy beds and well equipped rooms for the price we paid. Not central but then again, where exactly is the centre of Budapest?!?!?
5
Anonymous- 11. Feb. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
由於是在淡季入住,價格時在超划算,酒店設備有點老舊,但服務非常親切,很窩心,地點也很方便.
5
wztjeff- 11. Feb. 2011
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Mafengwo
由於是在淡季入住,價格時在超划算,酒店設備有點老舊,但服務非常親切,很窩心,地點也很方便.
5
Dale- 27. Okt. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
This was an excellent Hotel
5
Dale W- 27. Okt. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This was an excellent Hotel
5
Torbjörn L- 16. Okt. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Trivsamt hotell med perfekt läge vid centralstationen och lagom gångavstånd till shoppingcentrum och Donau. Trevliga rum med vad man kan begära av bekvämligheter
5
Torbjörn- 16. Okt. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Trivsamt hotell med perfekt läge vid centralstationen och lagom gångavstånd till shoppingcentrum och Donau. Trevliga rum med vad man kan begära av bekvämligheter
5
A traveler- 14. Okt. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
gut gelegen, zu Fuss in ca 25 Min. in der Fussgängerzone, oder 4 Busstationen, oder 2-3 Metrostationen. Für ein 4* Hotel war es ein toller Preis. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich, Wellness konnten wir leider nicht nutzen, da unser Aufenthalt zu kurz war. Wir werden dieses Hotel bei unserem nächsten Budapest Aufenthalt wieder wählen .
5
a Hotels.com guest- 31. Jul. 2010
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 13. Jul. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Birgitte HE- 13. Jul. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Vi har boet på Hotel Hungaria flere gange tidligere og vil også fremover benytte dette hotel, som ligger centralt placeret og er et rigtig dejligt hotel. Personalet er yderst hjælpsomme, og vi har aldrig været ude for, at noget ikke er klappet eller der har været noget i vejen, tværtimod har vi fået en yderst kompetent service.
5
Anonymous- 14. Jun. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
Bien situe, tres pres la Gare "Budapest Keleti". Tres propre. Internet sans fil graduit dans la chambre.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 14. Jun. 2010
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Tommy R- 06. Jun. 2010
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
Ett fint hotell med bra pris. Lagom gångavstånd till sevärdheter
5
Elf- 05. Apr. 2010
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Orbitz
A nicely situated hotel. Close to city transportation and tourisy areas.
5
a Hotels.com guest- 23. Okt. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great room for the money
5
ROBERT- 23. Okt. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Great room for the money
5
Kenny- 19. Okt. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
We stayed here for a week in October 2009. Loved Budapest. Hotel was excellent and staff very friendly. Used local transport. Budapest is so huge there is probably no 'ideal location' so the Best Western being on a well lit, main street, with handy bus stops right at the front door, the main railway station/Metro line across the road, a few local shops and cafes nearby, is about as ideal a location as you could want. Walking to/from the Hotel, is not a problem either, only 20 to 30 mins walk to pretty much anywhere. Very relaxed and safe, even late at night. We though it may be slightly scary, but definitely was not the case. Magyars are very friendly people. This is our second time using expedia to pre-pay an hotel, and just like the previous time in Prague it was all very easy. One very slight criticism would be that the hotel/expedia did not let us include breakfast in the booking. We had the Hotel's excellent buffet breakfast every morning, scrambled eggs, sausages, hams, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts, cereals, etc. and paid at the end. Suppose this did allow us the choice of eating out for breakfast, so not a problem. Room was clean and bedding, towels refreshed daily. There was a secure, digital safe in the wardrobe. We requested a front view room, and got it. Although plenty traffic each morning the 7th floor was pretty soundproof. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel (and expedia) to Budapest, where this is so much to do, a week just flies in.
5
David- 25. Jun. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Zoover
I would recommend it definitely. It was inexpensive, centrally located, clean, and the stff was very nice.
5
Linda- 25. Jun. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Zoover
This four star hotel is conveniently close to the central train station and easily accessable to anywhere with public transportation. Their breakfast is one of the best that I have seen in my travels in Europe. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This was the best hotel that I stayed in Eastern Europe. The only downside was something out of their control -- The constant Budapest street and Metro construction.
5
Kin- 20. Mai. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Orbitz
The location of the Hotel is near the Railway station but a little bit far from downtown. It has 2 computers in the lobby for guests to use free internet. The Gym and sauna facility are not free. The food in the restaurant is very good and the price is reasonable. The Hotel also provide Hotel Taxi to the Airport with the price of 5600 Huf for 4 persons. It took about 30 minutes from Hotel to the Airport by taxi.
5
Kin- 20. Mai. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: HotelClub
The location of the Hotel is near the Railway station but a little bit far from downtown. It has 2 computers in the lobby for guests to use free internet. The Gym and sauna facility are not free. The food in the restaurant is very good and the price is reasonable. The Hotel also provide Hotel Taxi to the Airport with the price of 5600 Huf for 4 persons. It took about 30 minutes from Hotel to the Airport by taxi.
5
IAIN- 06. Mai. 2009
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Good hotel for the price and very helpful front desk.
5
Richard- 12. Nov. 2008
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
very nice lobby.resturant was good.would have like to try the spa but did not get a chance.
5
AdamW- 07. Sep. 2008
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Yahoo Travel
I loved the located. 5 minute drive to Truman home and library. Very clean room. Lots of stores and places to eat nearby. Would definitely stay here again!!!
5
A Yahoo! Contributor- 07. Sep. 2008
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Yahoo Travel
The hotel staff was excellent!! They were very accodating, very friendly, very professional, and they didn't make us feel like strangers. Breakfast had Fresh Made Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Bagels, Danishes, Juices, fresh coffee, and I even saw how fresh the doughnuts were - they brought them in as we were sitting there! The rooms very clean, warm, and inviting. It was very convenient for us. Custard stand next door, convenient store next to that but still far enough away that we weren't bothered with passing cars or people. We were just a couple of miles from over 20 restaurants, and about 3 or so miles from the mall and shopping. All-in-All, this was a GREAT stay.
5
michel- 26. Jul. 2008
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
hotel de qualité, mais le personnel n'est pas très souriant. C'est un défaut que l'on retrouve partout à Budapest
5
alyend- 16. Mai. 2008
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Trivago
In questo hotel ho trascorso la mia bellissima gita dell'ultimo anno delle scuole superiori. E' veramente fantastico, dotato di ogni comfort immaginabile e in una posizione geografica molto comoda.
5
Ann- 30. Apr. 2008
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Expedia
Considering how much we paid, the hotel was good value. Well staffed, friendly and helpful. Busy with all nationalities which made the bar in the evening an interesting place for a late-night drink. Amazing variety of breakfast choices! Once the nearby Metro work is finished the surroundings will be better but it wasn't too much of a problem. Good transport connections nearby.
4.5
bart en anneke- 13. Aug. 2006
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Zoover
in dit hotel verbleven van 9 tm 12 augustus 2006. Goed hotel met prima service en inderdaad zeer vriendelijk personeel die altijd voor je klaar staan inclusief de schoonmaakploeg voor de kamers!!! Kamers schoon, sanitair mag een renovatie ondergaan maar voldoet uitstekend. Ontbijt zeer ruime keuze: van complete pastagerechten met alles erop en eraan tot een eenvoudig broodje met kaas. De ligging tov het centrum vond ik minder: Budapest is tot 2010 bezig met het vernieuwen van de metrostations en het wegennet. Hierdoor was het niet mogelijk de metro(rode lijn 2) te nemen met halte voor het hotel. De stad Budapest heeft echter wel gezorgd voor vervangend busvervoer, echter men dient zeer goed op te letten welke bus te nemen en welke richting deze op gaat. (Zelfs inwoners van Boedapest zijn dezer dagen het spoor bijster betreffende het openbaar vervoer) Tip: bij aankomst op het vliegveld neem airportbus 200 (kaartje 215 ft) die je rijdt naar het begin van metro lijn 3, centrum!
4.5
pierre- 26. Jan. 2006
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Zoover
ben er een paar jaar geleden geweest.EEn opmerking die iedereen die naar hongarije gaat moet weten,als je ergens iets gaat drinken of eten moet je bij afrekening een fooi van 15 procent bijtellen dat is daar gebruikrlijk,doe je dat niet moet de dienster dat van haar loon betalen.Veel toeristen zijn hiervan niet op de hoogte en doen dat niet,dan wordt de dienster natuurlijk iets onvriendelijker.
5
Nico- 17. Dez. 2004
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Zoover
Net terug van Boedapest. Ik logeerde in dit geweldige hotel.Het is het grootste hotel van Boedapest. Ik kan het iedereen aanbevelen.Ruime kamers , ontbijt is zeer goed voor ieder wat wils.Je kunt er ook avond eten en dat is ook goed.Er is ook een bierstube en weinstube waar je s'avonds lekker kunt drinken.Service ook goed als je aangeeft dat je een taxi naar de luchthaven wilt dan reserveren ze je die voor jou.(taxi is niet duur)zodra je af reist staat hij klaar , ligging ook , je loopt binnen 3 minuten naar de Metro(lijn2)Keleti Pú.En dan binnen 5 minuten in het centrum.Al met al voor iedereen een aanrader die een goed hotel wilt met alles erop en eraan voor weinig geld.
5
jiajia_-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Mafengwo
离火车站很近非常便于坐火车
5
D Wood-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: LateRooms
I was very lucky to find this spot, Just what I needed, is about 10 meters from Keleti the M2 underground station, super convenient to get around. Staff are very friendly, had a lovely stay
5
A traveler-
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
The staff was very accomadating and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for vistors.
5
A traveler-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good staff. Nice location just opposite of the bus stop. Easy to search. Staff was amazing that helped us to contact the airport staff about our suitcase. As it didn arrive on time. Anyway they r good!!! N super nice !!!! This price with nice room nice breakfast little corner included. can't complain anymore
5
Magda-
  • Paar
  • Source: HolidayCheck
przyjemny hotel w centrum miasta, blisko stacji metra która łączy lotnisko z miastem, czyste i schludne pokoje z dużą łazienka, dobre śniadania, w okolicy dużo restauracji, bardzo pomocny personel, adekwatna cena do jakości
4.75
Tomasz-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Check in bezproblemowy, miła obsługa, szybkie wymeldowanie. Hotel położony bardzo blisko stacji metra na dworcu kolejowym Keleti, dużym minusem był brak bezpłatnego parkingu dla Klientów hotelu. Hotel czysty i schludny, chociaż widać, że nie pierwszej nowości, widok z okna był na wewnętrzny dziedziniec - nic specjalnego. Gdybym płacił normalną cenę za nocleg byłym rozczarowany, ale dzięki promocji cena została zredykowana więc było warto
5
김민수-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
가격대비 분위기라든지 시설은 나름 괜찮았음 조식도 나쁘지 않음
5
A traveler-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Shishman-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
as most hotels in hungaria which are budget are considered mid range this hotel is very clean and comfortable compared to 2* hotels with a fraction of the price.
5
A traveler-
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
Keurig hotel. Alle vormen van OV op loopafstand. Verkeersgeluiden zijn 's nachts redelijk buiten te sluiten.
5
klj&a-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: VirtualTourist
This is Budapest's largest hotel with 499 rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Right on the main street of Rakoczi Street. A little loud, but it didn't bother us. We rarely spent anytime at the hotel, just used it for sleeping. If you want a hotel with a pool, luxury meals this is not for you. If you need a hotel for comfortable sleeping and centrally located, this is a great spot. Opinion of Price: about average
5
erapple-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: VirtualTourist
My wife and I stayed four nights as part of a tour. We found everything first class. The breakfast was exceptional, with always plenty of space, despite the size of the Hotel. The air conditioning enabled us to keep the bedroom at a cool European level at night and ensured a good night's sleep. One morning there was an airlock in the hot water system. The housekeeping supervisor was in the room in less than two minutes and the plumbers in less than ten; an impressive level of service. We found the frequent bus service outside the door and the Metro station five minutes away gave us ready access to all of Budapest. would recommend this Hotel heartily to all except those who enjoy austentation. Opinion of Price: N/A
5
martinezgabriel-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: VirtualTourist
This was an excellent hotel with a very nice restaraunt. The room prices given at the desk were high (120Euro fora double), but I was able to book the same room from an internet cafe down the street for 60Euro at www.hrs.de. This site is highly reccomended and gives excellent rates for hotels. The hotel's restaraunt had excellent food, friendly service, and very low prices. I cannot reccomend it highly enough. Unique Quality: Largest hotel in the region. Opinion of Price: N/A
5
A traveler-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
Rudy-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Convenient to Budapest main train station. Bad neighborhood. Lots of hotel guests traveling in tour bus groups. Breakfast was a hassle. Very poor coffee service. Lines and lines at all counters. Should make some effort to time phase guests for breakfast.
5
A traveler-
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.83
Enrico-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: HolidayCheck
ottimo hotel pulito e raffinato, il personale è molto cortese. L'hotel è situato nella zona centrale della città, a pochi minuti dal centro storico e nella vicinanza della metro. Ottimo servizio di ristorazione e fantastico centro benessere
5
A traveler-
  • Familie mit kleinen Kindern
  • Source: Hotels.com
God service, god pris og kort avstand til det meste av severdigheter og handelsmuligheter.
5
Eva S-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
Mycket fint och trevligt hotell mitt i händelsernas centrum på Rakoczi utca (vägen) som sträcker sig ända upp till Donaus broar. Gång avstånd ca 40 minuter. En promenad värd att göra. Vi byte upp oss till mini svit och köpte till frukost för 8€ dag/person. STOR frukostbuffé med båda varmt och kallt. Och även ett efterättsbord för den som fortfande är hungrig. I Budapest finns mycket att uppleva. Hotellet bokade in oss på Szechényi badet och ordnade taxi. Helt underbar upplevelse att sitta i 38 gradigt vatten utomhus och +9 grader i luften. Budapest är ett underbart resmål. Och man får valuta för pengarna.
5
A traveler-
  • Gruppe von Freunden
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
5
A traveler-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Hotels.com
This guest did not leave a comment.
4.58
Nina-
  • Paar
  • Source: HolidayCheck
The staff was very nice and helpful. There were many languages spoken (English, German, Spanish ... ). The room was big enough, unfortunately, there was no balcony available. Safe was also in the room. There is a stocked refrigerator and 4 German TV channels (ZDF, RTL, SAT1, KIKA). The room was clean, the towels were changed on request. The breakfast buffet is eclectic (fruit, cheese, meat, various pastries and bread, sweets, teas ... ) and tasted great. We were once in the hotel's restaurant "Fiaker" food. Highly RECOMMENDED. The food was amazing delicious. Public transport is in close proximity to the hotel (train, underground). Buses stay stood directly in front of the hotel. There is a small grocery store opposite the hotel, the open 24 hours a day. Many restaurants are located in the immediate vicinity (shopping etc. ). This hotel for a short definitely recommend!
4.5
Steffi & Jens-
  • Paar
  • Source: HolidayCheck
The hotel is a good base for city breaks to Budapest. Not right in the center, but conveniently - a few minute walk to the metro and the bus to center stops right in front of the hotel. A smaller shop right at the next corner, a huge shopping center is about a 15 minute walk away. Almost all of the staff members spoke German, once at the reception, we absolutely obliging and professional manner. We were lucky enough to have booked instead of the standard room a "bridal suite" (quotation front desk)get, which is why we then also a huge, in both the bedroom and living room had teilbares non-smoking rooms, that was absolutely clean and with 2 televisions (German television). The decor is best when "Gelsenkirchener Baroque style that describes and therefore seemed old-fashioned. We had a room facing the street, which was especially if you like an open window at night, gets very noisy (lots of police and ambulance siren). The (mostly continental breakfast was varied and plentiful. The hotel is frequented by larger groups, which can mean that the front desk at certain times of large crowds be besieged. Unfortunately are once again German public in the evening full hotel bar (welcome drink) what was very unpleasant, the the still friendly service personnel gratis as Serfs and on most unfriendly way - love fellow citizens are so not! The on-site restaurant is of food and service very highly recommended and as a guest you get discount.
4.58
Conrad-
  • Paar
  • Source: HolidayCheck
The hotel is close to a metro station. Only 3 lines in Budapest as it is really close and very efficient and cheap different points of the city are within easy reach. The restaurant (Fiaker) also provides original Landeskost on high level.
4.5
Doris-
  • Paar
  • Source: HolidayCheck
Hotel: 499 Rooms on 8 floors, 70 's style, but very clean. Everything was very clean and spacious. We got a very cheap hot deal which was a double room with breakfast included. Location: 5 Minutes walk from the Ostbahnhof Keleti pu. And the metro station. In the area many restaurants, stores, and plenty of fast-food-huge (who likes it). Service: The check-in was very smooth and fast, they got our room ready at 10 :30 o'clock move (as we arrived by train and's simply tried), which was great. Very friendly staff who speak English and sometimes also German. Food: We stayed at the Fiaker-restaurant in the evening, the supervision was obliging and friendly, the (Hungarian) food was very good and reasonable prices. Breakfast in the restaurant Beatrix, which is actually very large, for the number of beds but large is necessary. also a big buffet, with huge selection of hot and cold food, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Room: We had room number 748 - is to be recommended as they seem to consist of two rooms (we extracted from the everywhere on the door was also one of the two largest in this floor): bedroom separated from the living area relevant, 2 bathrooms, plenty of storage space, in freestanding closets and in iconic tribute to old built-in cupboards. View to the inner courtyard, was good, because in front of the hotel to the subway stop is being built. Our windows were so close that there was absolutely no noise disturbance. Also from the corridor wasn't hear anything from the other. The cleanliness was alright, the (double)bed wide with comfortable (fixed) mattresses. Advice: We only 2 tips: with forints pay the stated Europreise are everywhere, the conversion factor is but to say the very inconvenient. Please note, the exchange rate at the train station's the worst, in the city (hairdressers there's really everywhere) were the courses very advantageous for us. With many shops and restaurants, it was a service charge in the height of about 10 - 15 % from the Gesamtrechnungspreis in addition ALL NIGHTS will be charged. This seems a "Budapest-specialty' be everywhere, but it is also very correct and detailed in the menus.
5
D-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Skoosh
I would recommend it definitely. It was inexpensive, centrally located, clean, and the stff was very nice.
5
Linda-
  • Alleinreisende
  • Source: Skoosh
This four star hotel is conveniently close to the central train station and easily accessable to anywhere with public transportation. Their breakfast is one of the best that I have seen in my travels in Europe. Staff is friendly and accommodating. This was the best hotel that I stayed in Eastern Europe. The only downside was something out of their control -- The constant Budapest street and Metro construction.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Sie haben noch Fragen? Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Telefon: +36-1-889-4400
Reservierung: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Adresse: Rákóczi út 90, 1074 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen Plan ansehen

Reservierung

+36 1 889 4400

Adresse:
Rákóczi út 90, 1074 Budapest, Ungarn Plan ansehen

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

2 Hotels wurden ausgewählt! Max. 3 Hotels können verglichen werden

1 Hotel wurde ausgewählt! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X