toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2411 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Saurabh- 14 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to Metro. Super awesome breakfast. Sumptuous and tasty. Bad: uncomfortable beds. Towel was not properly cleaned. Sign posts needed once getting out from Metro as the hotel entrance is not very obvious
5
Eva Efstathiou- 08 Dec. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent accommodation facilities.
4.5
Qamar- 24 Nov. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location
5
Sarabosing- 29 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to main train station. short walks to nightlife and landmarks
5
George- 27 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice large hotel room clean everything was fine will be staying again in three days before my return to UK Bad: Everything was fine
5
Chris- 19 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location
4.5
Inja- 13 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great, right next to metro station, even if you prefer to walk to the city, it is not so far (it took us about 25 min on foot to the river). Room was clean. Personnel was helpful and kind. Bad: The noise from the traffic gets pretty loud. Our window was facing Rakoczi street.
5
Adarsh- 11 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms are clean.. Breakfast was excellent 5 mins walkable distance only to Kaleti Train Station
5
Grahame- 10 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very close to the Railway station and buses right outside Bad: nothing
5
Antoniu- 07 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent staff, considerate of the guests' needs, very clean rooms
5
Szilvia Csorba- 04 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
4.5
Michael- 29 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: interesting place…older design, older fixtures, but all well maintained. Our room was unique…. with two toilets. No decorations or anything, but comfortable enough and clean. The location and price was its main selling points for us and did not disappoint. Bad: The rooms could definitely be updated a bit…
5
Kokas- 27 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very helpfull Bad: Nothing no problems i use this hotel again it was good.
5
Valeriya- 25 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is excellent 4*. Friendly and helpful staff speaks English perfectly. Check in and check out in 2 minutes. No problem with payment. All is clear. The rooms and the entire hotel are very clean. Excellent location in easy reach of central areas. Great breakfast (food never runs out and there are no queues. Everything was varied, delicious and fresh). The restaurant staff are very fast and friendly. Room was very spacious (separate bedroom area, there were two toilets in the room), comfortable and clean. There is a safe, a kettle with tea set. The plumbing is old but works great. In my opinion the hotel is very well looked after. Very comfortable beds, pillows and snow-white bed linen. WI-FI work very well. Everything corresponded to the photos on the Booking. Convenient underground parking (14 euros per day) in the same building. Great option - you could cancel your booking before the day of arrival. Bad: We returned from the theater around midnight. There was no security at the entrance, and drunken people were running along the corridor. Then at 3 am they were screaming and banging on doors. The hotel needs to tighten its control over order and security.
5
Sergheı- 21 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Preis-Leistung Verhältnis Perfekt! Bad: ----
5
Cristina- 18 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is very friendly Very good food for room service Clean
5
Amy- 18 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stunning hotel, very central (close to airport by taxi) and the room was very clean. Gorgeous view from the room. Perfect for one night stay but would definitely stay longer next time. Friendly and helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable. Bad: Not a fan of the shower being a part of the bath but that's a personal preference. Bathroom floor got quite wet after using the shower. Not very helpful when trying to get transport to the airport - shuttle bus was advertised on hotel website but wasn't able to book it at reception desk.
5
Hector- 18 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was so close to Keleti station Bad: the elevators can be confusing getting the elevator for staff only
4.5
Williams-turk- 17 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very friendly. Bad: Building was a tad bit older than expected.
4.5
Rogozkina- 16 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location Bad: No air conditioner
5
楊儒- 16 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It is very nice Hotel and good service The receptionists are so nice and friendly , Anett lady English is good and professional , she explained things so well and friendly with patient, I got the very nice room and really satisfied the location ~ you can reach main train station and restaurants very easy 1. It is old style a bit old generation style but quite Cozy ~ 2. I love bathtub 3 location is good 4. Price is very reasonable 5.super big Lobby
5
Mário- 15 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely professional staff, well equipped and clean room.
4.5
Oluwabukola- 14 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location and the breakfast Bad: the front glass door had so much hand prints and nobody cleaned it, it was quit disturbing
5
Mara- 12 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, awesome hotel!
5
Magdalena- 11 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In the centre.
4.5
Umesh- 11 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was perfect. Breakfast includes almost everything you need to start your day. Bad: Entertainment system in room. Internet was bit slow
5
Grahame- 10 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: clean and close to station Bad: nothing
4.5
Milan- 06 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff doesn’t speak English. only one person at reception desk. Really bad. clean 8/10 location close to metro red number 2. garage small but for good driver easy to park. 15 euros per night.
4.6
Karthikeyan- 04 Sep. 2022
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
It is a great hotel at great location.
4.5
Kim- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Exceptionally helpful and attentive staff.
5
Miodrag- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful hotel with amazing views, and great stuff. Room is spacious and simply like 5 start hotel

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for rewarding our efforts with such great sores. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our hotel this time. We are grateful for highlighting our amazing views, great stuff, as well as our spacious rooms. Hopefully, you didn’t have any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for your visit. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Svijany- 03 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Keleti station and metro. Big, clean hotel with good breakfast choice. 6 or 7 years since last stayed here but as good as I remember.
4.5
Cristina- 02 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very clean Bad: my room was on the side of the street and the noise of the cars and sirens of the ambulance and police car were very vey loud . The windows are not very good and you can hear the noise from the street.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your feedback about your stay at Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are pleased that you mentioned the cleanliness as it is very important to us. We work hard to provide a clean and relaxing environment. Please accept out apologies about the inconvenience caused. We certainly looking forward welcoming you back again in the future. King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Anonymous- 01 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was so well situated.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are thrilled that our location was convenient for you. Indeed, we are very well located and receive many positive comments about it. We hope you had a great time in Budapest and we are looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Stephen- 31 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great Bad: Could clearly and loudly hear people talking in the hallway from the hotel room.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us begin with saying thank you for taking the time and effort to give this amazing rating on our wonderful Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are more than glad to see that you were satisfied with what we can offer. Also, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Flavius- 30 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice cool room, friendly personel, good location next to the main international train station Bad: -

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for giving us this nice review on our wonderful Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. It is our pleasure to see that you were mainly satisfied with our service. Also, thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and good location. We look forward to welcoming you here again, our doors are always open for you. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Radu- 28 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great classic hotel, very spacious, great breakfast. Entre with extra door to the dorm, thus providing extra sound proofness. Bad: Garage was closed when we arrived (late) but there were free parking conditions in the backstreets.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to compose a feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are very grateful for your kind words, thank you for recommending us to others. Thank you for highlighting our best features, it is always a great feeling to know that we exceeded our guest’s expectations. We are really looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Mária- 27 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is very central, right by metro lines 2 and 4 and many imortant bus lines stop either right in front of the hotel or 2 minutes walk from it at the station. The room we booked (superior I think) was very spacious with the largest double bed I've ever seen. It must be 200 cm wide, as we have a 180 at home and it compares poorly. The mattress and the pillows were comfortable and the duvet appropriately light for the weather, but cosy. Light blocking curtains. So many hotels skip this and it really allowed us to rest late into the morning. We had an extra bed ready waiting for our daughter, even though we booked with short notice. There was a bathtub in the bathroom, something any family with a child appreciates. The staff was really friendly and helpful. They made everything go smooth and we felt at home. Bad: It is an old hotel and the decor is old fashioned and a bit faded. Not badly, just enough so you notice it in a 4* hotel. The breakfast was good, but not excellent. Again, only compared to other 4* establishements. We stayed for a week and the selection was mostly the same, repetative. Still a good breakfast, just lacking a little creativity. These are the few things they could improve, but even with that in mind the hotel was great value for money.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the effort to give this great rating and detailed review on our amazing Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. I am more than delighted to see that you were satisfied with what we can offer. At the same time, thank you very much for giving us feedback about the ways in which we can improve. Our doors will always be open for you. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
vuk rudan- 24 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place. Very kind people

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to write a review about Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. It is great that you chose our hotel for your stay. Thank you for mentioning our amazing staff, they do deserve the recogniton. We hope that you will return to us again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Anonymous- 23 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location Bad: noisy street

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for the excellent review you have given about Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the location, indeed we are very well located. Please accept our apologies about the inconvenience caused. We hope that overall you had a great time and will choose us again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Akshay- 23 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Only it’s near to centre . Easy to go centre Bad: Wifi doesn’t work properly and room itself was okay okay nothing does ok

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the effort to give this excellent rating on our amazing Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. Also, we are more than glad to see that you were satisfied with what we can offer. Our doors will always be open for you. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Romel- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to the city downtown Bad: the name is to small. and it is marge with other big hotel name

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our amazing Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are more than glad to see that you were content with what we can offer. Special thanks for your remarks, as well. Our doors are always open for you, we hope you will visit us in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Marina- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location is super nice, metro and bus to the city center very close. the staff were very nice and the breakfast was quite goodb Bad: it is a bit old but not in a bad way.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our amazing Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. It is our pleasure to see that you were satisfied with what we can offer. Special thanks for your excellent rating. We look forward to hosting you here again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Marius- 22 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast perfect, location OK. Bad: WI-FI does not work.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the effort to give this nice rating on our amazing Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. Special thanks for mentioning our wonderful breakfast and great location. Our doors will always be open for you. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Georgios- 21 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location!, All the necessary facilities, excellent for a short stay, Great view!, appeared to be clean, the reception was open all night. Bad: The furniture was kind of old but perfectly functioning. While the location is good it was difficult to find a parking spot. Nothing was available at the hotel's parking.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria feedback and rating. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel! Also, it makes us happy that you liked our facilities. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced! Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention! We always want to learn and to improve, so thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Overall, we still hope you had a pleasant stay and made many good memories! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Jozsef- 20 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like the location and the staff was nice. Bad: Still pay tv and some facility was odd.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for choosing our Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. Thank you very much for mentioning the location that you liked and our nice staff. We look forward to hosting you here again, you will always be welcomed warmly. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Denys- 19 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big bed with two blankets Comfortable pillows Flexible room cleaning It was very quiet in the room Bad: Window was hard to open

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, First of all, let me thank you for giving us this excellent rating for our amazin Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are more than glad that you were satisfied with what we can offer. Our doors will always be open for you. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Oude- 19 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it was clean, the employees were kind. breakfast was good and much variation. Bad: -

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria a review. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our staff! Also, thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel. Furthermore, we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. All in all, we hope you had a pleasant stay and made many good memories! We hope that you will give us another chance in the future, so we can show you how much we can improve! We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
dimitra papanikou- 16 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
An amazing hotel! The room was exactly as described and really comfortable! They cleaned the room every day! The staff is really kind and friendly! I will choose this hotel for sure when I visit again Budapest!!!

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in order to give us this detailed review on our amazing Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with our service and what we can offer. We look forward to hosting you here again. Please share your review on Tripadvisor too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274887-d276881-Danubius_Hotel_Hungaria_City_Center-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Seunghyun- 16 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kindness

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel while your visit to Budapest. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! We are so grateful to hear that you loved our lstaff and you found our our hotel comfortable. We are looking forward to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Arno Schotmans- 07 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Comfortable bed, very decent room, fantastic location. Excellent quality for money! I left too early to try the breakfast unfortunately.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, let us express our gratitude for sharing your review. We appreciate that you mentioned our comfortable beds, decent rooms, the fantastic location of our hotel, as well as the favorable value for money we provide. Thank you for your visit. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Paul- 04 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great, and with a wide selection

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria such a nice review. We are pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with our breakfast! Also, we are glad that you liked the variety that we provide! All in all, we hope you had a pleasant stay and made many good memories! We look forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Denise- 04 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast was good 😊 Bad: a bit far out of city

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria such a nice feedback and rating. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our delicious breakfast! Also, thank you for saying our hotel is nice. Overall, we hope you had a pleasant stay and made many good memories! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Jan- 03 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, near metro station Comfy bed Quick check-in and check-out Bad: The shower/bath was a little too narrow

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria a nice review. We are pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with our location near to many public transport options! It makes us happy that you were satisfied with the comfort of our beds. Overall, we hope you had a pleasant stay and made many good memories! We look forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Blaj Paul Daniel- 02 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Best in town!
5
Diana- 02 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, room, clean, staff super helpful. We will recommend the hotel and look forward to staying here again on our next visit. Bad: Other providers in the hotel don’t match the standard of the hotel. The lady in the gift shop didn’t speak any English and couldn’t use the card machine. She asked us to go out and draw cash so we can purchase things. The man on the taxi stand didn’t alert us that our taxi was waiting outside for over 30 minutes, even though there was almost nobody else there that evening. We almost missed our night boat ride. Finally, some long life milk in the fridge would have been great so we can actually drink tea and coffee, or some nice cappuccino sachets or hot chocolate.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and effort to write feedback about our Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are glad that you were satisfied with it and you highlighted the great location, the clean rooms as well as the super helpful and friendly staff of ours. Also, we are beyond happy to read that you would stay here again and recommend us to others. We hope that your time spent here was nice and our team would be happy to welcome you to our place again in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Genesis- 31 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bed is comfortable, location is good, near to Metro

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to create a feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungária. We are glad that you found the bed comfortable and the location convenient for your stay. Both of these are important things while being away on holiday. We hope that you will choose us again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Bernadett- 29 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean throughout. Great location. Bad: Bit dated.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratefulness for your kind review. Thank you very much for emphasizing the cleanliness and the great location of our hotel. It means a lot to us that this time, you decided to visit us. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Петар- 25 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All Bad: No tv signal

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and composing a feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungária. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with everything and we have managed to exceed all of your expectations. It is always a pleasure to read such a review. Please accept our apologies about the inconvenience caused! We hope that you will choose us again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Minea- 21 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, right next to the train station. The staff was helpful and polite, room clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice and plenty to fill you up as well! Also used the massage service of the hotel for an excellent price.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for rating us and sharing your honest and valuable opinion regarding your stay at us. We are really happy that you chose Danubius Hotel Hungaria as your accommodation. We are truly grateful for mentioning our excellent location and the lovely and helpful staff members. Furthermore, thank you so much for your compliments on the cleanliness and on the delicious breakfast buffet too. We would like to say sorry for the experienced inconvenience. Our team hopes that we can greet you again one day in our hotel. Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Jabri- 19 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The premium rooms are perfect, the breakfast is amazing.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review about Danubius Hotel Hungária. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we have exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the delicious breakfast, we hope it was a great start to your day! We are looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Suursaar- 17 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really good location - just next to metro station to get to the city center. Good breakfast - lot of foods to choose.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share these nice thoughts with us after your most recent stay at Danubius Hotel Hungaria. It is amazing to read that you found our location excellent and our breakfast decent and delicious. It is always heart-globing to see visitors who leave us with a pleasing opinion, we work for these moments! You are waited with the warmest welcome all the time. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Emilia- 15 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved everything about this hotel. I will come back for sure! Very safe for a solo female traveller. I recommend it 10/10.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center such a nice feedback and rating. We are pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with us! Thank you for sharing that you liked everything here during your stay. We are thankful that you even highlighted how safe you felt here as a solo female traveler, it means a lot to us! Thank you so much for recommending us to others! Overall, we hope you had a wonderful time and made many good memories! We look forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Miruna-elena- 03 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and friendly staff Bad: -

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Thank you very much for giving Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center such a nice feedback and rating. We are pleased to read that you were completely satisfied with us! Thank you for highlighting our staff’s work and saying how kind they were. Also thank you for mentioning how satisfied you were with the cleanliness of the hotel; we are thankful for that. Overall, we hope you had a pleasant stay and made many good memories! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Richard- 30 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and spacious hotel, next to city center and railway station. Reasonably priced.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences gained while staying with us at Danubius Hotel Hungaria. First of all, we would like to express our thankfulness for choosing our hotel, we hope all in all you had a pleasant stay. I am so happy to read that you found our location advantageous as well as the property clean and spacious. Overall, thank you for taking the time to write feedback and we hope to be at your service again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management

4.5
Orkhan- 28 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about Danubius Hotel Hungária. We are thrilled that you were satisfied with everything and we have managed to exceed all of your expectations. We hope you had a relaxing stay and left us with only nice memories! We are looking forward welcoming you back again! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Mirat- 24 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is right with the location and everything was near by. The breakfast was awesome. The staff was really helping. Bad: The rooms were not able suppress the traffic noise.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our thankfulness to you for this kind review of Danubius Hotel Hungaria. It fills us with pure happiness that you were impressed by the amazing location of our wonderful hotel. Also, thanks a lot for highlighting our delicious breakfast buffet and our friendly and helpful staff members. It was a pleasure to host you, we hope that we will have the chance of greeting you again many more times in the future. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Grant Ancell- 19 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely room,lovely shower,comfortable bed, 4th time here, great place to stay

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let me thank you for being our guest in Danubius Hotel Hungaria! It fills us with joy to read your kind remarks! Such reviews make our day brighter and better! We really hope you had a wonderful time in Budapest! Our doors remain open for you and your family! Yours faithfully, Hotel Management

5
Sohail- 06 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location Bad: good staff and good location

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review about Danubius Hotel Hungária. It is amazing to read that our location was convenient for your stay. Indeed we receive many positive comments about it. We hope you had a pleasant stay and will return to us again! King regards, Hotel management

5
Dorin- 05 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, good beds and breakfast. Bad: The AC need much time to make cold.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and composing a feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungára. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfortable beds and the tasty breakfast. We hope these added to the quality of your stay. Please accept our apologies about the shortcoming you have encountered during your stay. Your highlight is important to us, we will investigate accordingly. We hope that you will choose us again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Amy- 03 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was great, right by the station, shops and some bars. The room was a very good size, the room was clean and adequate for what we needed. Bad: The air conditioning was not very good at all and we were often very hot over night. We opened the window but it’s quite a busy street so that let a lot of noise in.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing Danubius Hotel Hungária. We are happy to read that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for highlighting the good sized room and the cleanliness. Please accept our most sincere apologies about the inconvenience caused. We are looking forward welcoming you back again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

4.5
Tan- 21 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: They were welcoming and friendly at the reception. Location is perfect if you arrive with the train. My room was quiet and very clean. It was not like shown on the picture tho but i was very happy with it. Bad: The breakfast wasnt good.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing Danubius Hotel Hungária based on your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and decided to highlight the welcoming and friendy staff, the perfect location and the clean room of yours. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Ildikó- 18 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great, near Railway station, local public transport. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was also great. Lecsó was really fine…

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our Danubius Hotel Arena, and for taking your time to write a wonderful review. I hope you had an unforgettable time at our hotel. Also, it is nice to read that you found our location great as well as the beds comfy. Furthermore, thank you so much for highlighting the delicious breakfast offer, especially our lecsó! Once again, thank you for rating our hotel, I hope your travel plans bring you back to Budapest soon so we will have the opportunity to be your host again. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Marjana- 08 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Our holiday in this hotel was perfect! Receptionists and staff are polite, proffessional and frendly. We got superior room, so comfort and nice, very clean with beautiful view on Budapest. In front of hotel, at right side you can take a bus number 5 and 7 and after 4 stops you are in city center, next to Vaci street. We hope so that we will stay at this hotel soon for the third time and we reccomend it to all. 💖

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, First of all let us thank you for taking your time and composing a feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungária. We are thrilled to read that you had a pleasant time and we have managed to exceed all of your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the professional and friendly staff,the comfort and the cleanliness. Feedbacks like yours are great reassurrances to us. We are looking forward wlecoming you back again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Надія Осіян- 06 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We stayed for one night, but the impressions are pleasant. Friendly staff will help if you have any questions. The room is clean, spacious, one minus in the room was no bottled water. Everything else is fine

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for rating Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center and giving us a review about your experiences. We are really happy that you had a pleasant time here. Also, thank you for highlighting our friendly, helpful staff. Furthermore, thank you for giving details about our rooms, and how clean and comfortable they are. Overall, we hope you had a wonderful time here and collected many great memories. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Anna- 06 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was great with the exeptional view! Great location, quiet hotel, nice surroundings. Very helpful staff and tasty breakfast. Bad: everything was just perfect

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for choosing to stay at our Danubius Hotel Hungaria and for dedicating your precious time to write a feedback about us. Thank you so much for complimenting on the hotel itself and on the nice location as well. Once again, thank you for reviewing our lovely hotel, hopefully, we will have the chance of welcoming you again one day. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Yan_lena- 01 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was fine!

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us express our most sincere gratitude to you for rating and also for sharing your thoughts about our lovely Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. First and foremost, it fills us with pure happiness that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found everything fine. We genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are looking forward very much to hosting you again. Your Sincerely, Hotel Management

4.5
Ilona- 27 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, near to metro, bus stop, big room. Bad: breakfast every day the same and not fresh vegetables,

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay at Danubius Hotel Hungaria. It is amazing to read that you found the location of our property advantageous and your room spacious. Also, we are grateful to you for sharing your observation too. We would be so happy if we could welcome you again to our hotel, you will be always waited with a friendly welcome. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Olteanu- 25 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: We stayed over the weekend, and the only thing missing was that they did not change the towels and the bed sheets. (Assuming there is no cleaning staff on the weekends)

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your rates with us about Danubius Hotel Hungaria. It is so great that our hotel could meet your expectation. Furthermore, we are pleased to learn that all in all you had a nice stay at our property. Moreover, thank you so much for sharing your valuable opinion too, we can learn a lot from your kind words. We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Akosua- 23 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for money...close to city centre Bad: Window to the highway...

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, To begin with, we couldn’t be more thankful for your feedback. I am thrilled that you had a pleasant time at Danubius Hotel Hungaria. Thank you for highlighting the work and the great value for money that we provide. Furthermore, I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that we could provide an unique experience to you. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
chrisy DLove- 21 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Service is nice. Food is perfect with a great buffet. Room are cleaned and comfortable. Prices are affordable. People are welcomed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungária. It was amazing to read that you had a great experience and we have exceeded all your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the great buffet and the cleanliness. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Ekaterina- 21 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has a very convenient location. You can walk to the city center. You can take the subway or other transport. Even with the extra bed, the room was spacious enough. Bad: Big problems with parking. The hotel staff ignored my request for a week to reserve parking for our car, and then said that everything was taken. Well at least they advised paid parking near the hotel

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, As a beginning, we are more than grateful for your honest comment about your stay at Danubius Hotel Hungaria. We are beyond happy to see, that we could manage to live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for highlighting the convenient location as well as the spacious, comfy rooms. Also, thank you so much for telling us your honest observations, we can learn a lot from your supportive feedback. It would be a true pleasure to see you again in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Yogesh- 18 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super Helpful staff. Very near to Keleti Railway station. Hop on hop off busstop infront of hotel.. Stayed with family. Hotel provided separate bed for child. Bad: Noise from outside eventhough window closed..

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, To start with, we couldn’t be more thankful for sharing your thoughts with us. We are beyond happy to hear, how much you valued Hotel Hungaria City Center. Thank you for complimenting the professional staff and the room. We would be truly pleased to welcome you back again in the future! All the best, Hotel Management

5
James- 04 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Danubius Hotel offered an excellent stay while visiting Budapest. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the location near a city tram made visiting Budapest a wonderful experience. Bad: We had no complaints or issues with the hotel.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking your time with the composition of your feedback. It pleases us you had such a great time in Hotel Hungaria City Center and you had an excellent stay with us. Also, we would like to express our gratefulness for mentioning our friendly and attentive staff as well as the delicios breakfast what we offer to our lovely guests. Also, it was really nice to read that you were satisfied with your clean and comfortable room as well as with the location of the hotel. It was a pleasure to host you, we hope that you will return to us again in the future, we will always do our best to win your pleasure. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Evgeny Balandin- 01 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
People makes place. And here People are great. We stayet only for one night but it was enough to leave 5 start for nice attitude. Thank you.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, According to your rating I cannot be happier with the fact that you were satisfied with our services. I also appreciate your positive acknowledgement regarding our great staff. We would love to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Tunde- 25 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is great. We loved the room and the hotel. Bad: The bathroom wasn’t as clean as we expected. And a little bit worn out. The sealing around the bathtub and the tiles.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us start by thanking you for taking your precious time and giving us a feedback about your stay in Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. It makes us happy to read that you had a wonderful time here! Thank you so much for mentioning the amazing location of our hotel, also, thank you for saying how much you loved your room and the hotel itself. Although, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced! All in all, we hope your time here was pleasant and relaxing, and we hope that next time when your travel plans bring you back, then you will stay with us again! Once again thank you for this amazing rating and review! We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Tina Tiora- 13 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Kind, professional and attentive personal. Clean, comfortable and cozy rooms

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to write down your impressions about Danubius Hotel Hungaria. We are truly happy that overall you had a nice stay and you gained many beautiful memories during your stay in Budapest. Furthermore, it is fantastic to learn from your review that you found our staff friendly and helpful as well as the bedding extremely comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming your again in our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Stanislav Dvigatel- 12 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Thank you for your hospitality! after a long move you have become a real oasis. we see your sincere concern and desire to help. We will be glad to see you in Ukraine after the war! special thanks to the director of the hotel! We also want to thank the governments of Hungary and Budapest! Stanislav and company Спасибо вам за ваше гостеприимство! после долгого переезда вы превратились в настоящий оазис. мы видим вашу искреннюю заботу и желание помочь. Будем рады видеть Вас в Украине после войны! отдельное спасибо директору отеля! Мы также хотим поблагодарить правительства Венгрии и Будапешта! Станислав и компания

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and composing a feedback about Danubius Hotel Hungaria. We are really sorry about the circumstances that brought you to us, but we are glad that we could help you a bit. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in a much more peaceful situation. We wish you and your family the best! King regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Judit- 10 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast! Very very good,rich breakfast. Great options. The location is a major plus! Bad: The lack of parking, and having to park at the Franklin house for 25€/day The temperature in the room was very hot,like literarly had to open the window and slept with it open all night,but the weird part is that the radiator was cold, so i have no idea where was the hear coming from.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time and composing a feedback about Danubius Hotel Aréna. We cannot be happier to read your words regarding the breakfast. Indeed we receive many positive reviews about it. Thank you for highlighting the location, we hope it was convenient for you. We are very sorry about the shortcomings you experienced! We appreciate any kind of feedback as they help us to improve! We are looking forward welcoming you again! King regards, Hotel Management

5
vinay mupparaju- 05 Mar. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Best experience

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that Danubius Hotel Hungaria managed to live up to your expectations! We are super delighted that you totally loved our place, and it makes us absolutely grateful that you found our service just perfect as well. We will wait you with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Simon- 09 Feb. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location is excellent

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest! We are thankful that you took your precious time to give us a feedback about your stay in Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. We are more than happy to read how satisfied you were with us! Thank you for the supporting words about the quality of the hotel and thank you for mentioning the great location. We hope you had a nice and relaxing time here. We really appreciate your kindness. We do hope that you will stay with us next time when you are in the city. Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Viorel- 28 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The locațiune was awesome, straight beside the tunel to metro station Bad: There were no soap for hand wash

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to you for taking your precious time to write down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel. It brings me great pleasure to read that you loved everything in Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center. Let us thank you for highlighting our great location, beautiful view and your awesome staff too. We are looking forward very much to hosting you again, we sincerely hope that you will return to us as soon as possible. Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Philip- 06 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we go news that the hotel was closed, we were provided with options foe our stay. we chose Astoria since the location was superb, next to most famous landmarks, venues and clubs. We paid the price we were told for this hotel and even breakfast was included. The staff was very helpful, nice breakfast, comfortable rooms.

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Let me express my thankfulness to you for this informative and kind review about our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our hotel could meet your expectations, we are sorry for the change but we are really glad that your stay turned out just great. It was a pleasure to host you, we hope that we will have the chance of greeting you again many more times in the future. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

5
Gabor- 04 Jan. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good, just like to mention that we were in the Astoria becase they closed the "city centre".

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for being so kind to write a review Danubius Hotel Hungaria. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel during your trip and that you highlighted our great location. We hope your experience will make you want to return and our team will certainly make sure you have another enjoyable time as you just had! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Yassin- 29 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Top Bad: Nothing

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, As a beginning, we are thankful for sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to hear, how much you valued our lovely Danubius Hotel Hungaria. It makes us beyond happy that you were satisfied with everything during your stay. We are looking forward very much to seeing and hosting you again, we hope that your visit will be as soon as possible. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Barry- 28 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very quiet, staff were great, location good for rail station. Trip to Vienna got cancelled but Budapest was the winner as it is a fantastic city Bad: No problems

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our lovely Danubius Hotel Hungaria as well as for taking the time to share your wonderful rating with us and the online community. It is more than amazing that you found our property quiet, our staff very kind and attentive as well as the location of our hotel excellent. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Mrcostas- 18 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Danubius Hotel was closed down those days,but they offer me to stat at Hotel Astoria. Excellent experience Bad: All was perfect

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write a feedback about our Danubius Hotel Hungaria. We are glad that you shared the fact with us that you stayed in Danubius Hotel Astoria and you were satisfied with that too. We hope that you will come back in the future and have the chance to stay at our hotel too! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Petar- 01 Dec. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The apartment was very clean Bad: Nothing

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our lovely Danubius Hotel Hungaria as well as taking your valuable time to share your review with us. We are thrilled that you highlighted the cleanliness of our property. We would like to thank you once again for your time, hope we will see and host you soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Mark- 24 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great for a traveler and the staff is very helpful - Thank you!

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it. We are very happy that you had a great time while staying with us. Let us thank you for highlighting our nice location. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Djordje Vasilic- 19 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel in great location, 5-10 minutes of walk from the center of Budapest. Nice breakfast!

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center
Dear Guest, We would like to express our thankfulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write a feedback about our Danubius Hotel Hungaria. It is nice that you shared your compliments regarding our hotel and the location as well as the breakfast. We hope that you will come back in the future and you will have a wonderful time here! Kind regards, Hotel Management

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4405
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4405
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4405

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X