toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Frank3821- 17 Jan. 2020
Good: Comfort and location Bad: Fantastic value for money

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1982 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Zoltan- 25 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko bolo super
5
Angeliki- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really liked how clean it was and also the fact that it was very close to the railway.
5
Maria- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I got a free upgrade was a big room very clean and comfortable 👍
4.8
Pete- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although an older building it was quiet, in great repair, clean and staff helpful and professional. Bad: Nothing really.
5
Frank3821- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfort and location Bad: Fantastic value for money
5
srinivas dhanala- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Peaceful sleep
5
Charlie Alexander- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed here during dental treatment at kreative dental, excellent
4.5
Dianaar- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was incredible rich...the best I ever had. Bad: Small bathroom The view from the room
4.5
Olimpiu- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and price. Bad: Small bed in single room.
5
Corinne- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: most comfortable bed ever nice warm room lounge down stairs also comfortable very quiet no noise from neighbouring rooms . good insulation Reception very helpful if we needed any thing at all including directions.
4.8
Barbara- 10 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable, clean, good staff including many who spoke English. Bus & tram stops locally, as well as Keleti train station. Bad: The bar did not stock Tia Maria or Kaluha! But that flippant comment does not detract from overall pleasure.
4.6
Maria- 10 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: clean & comfy Bad: a little bit warm in the room would be perfect
4.5
Mohamad- 09 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was good, and the stuff was helpful👍🏻. In general is 4 out of 5 hotel. Bad: Very close to a busy street car sounds are very auditable in the room.
5
Anonymous- 08 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All Bad: It was beautiful.
4.5
Maria- 08 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Breakfast! The staff is so helpful and happy. Bad: The cleanliness is so and so. The location is not a very good neighborhood and special for the night. But its ok!
5
Gianluca- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
5
Alina Serban- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful experience! Good service, really nice staff.
4.5
Tasos- 31 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location, easy connection with all points of interest in the town via bus or metro (3-4 stops). Had all the amenities of a 4-star hotel. Good breakfast. There are supermarkets and 24h mini markets around. Hotel is on a main avenue, in a well lighted area. Bad: The room, especially the bathroom should have been cleaner. We had to wipe the surfaces ourselves.
4.8
Lina- 30 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Awesome location, great value for money. Helpful staff Bad: Our room was too hot. Eventually they turned down the heat. Wi-Fi was poor in the room..
4.6
Λευτέρης- 29 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was good enough, very friendly staff and clean rooms. Bad: The thing that I didn’t like was that the staff didn’t know exactly how to get to the airport night time without using the taxi company that they cooperate with. I expect that a hotel that is there for so many years and with experience staff to be more informed about transferring to airport.
4.5
Niandrei- 28 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big room and clean. Very friendly staff. Had all the basic accessories already provided. Parking available in the hotel's garage (for a fee). Bad: The checkout process was a little clumsy, you cannot leave the garage card to the reception desk when leaving your room's key. Had to backtrack to get the key from the desk to the garage person. There are no instructions given regarding this procedure.
5
Barrie Davies- 23 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place to stay and cheap.
5
Aleksandar Kostic- 19 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful, like from gangster movies
5
Andrew Williamson- 15 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic hotel, very central to the main train station. Friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. Had a great room for a very decent price.
5
claudio luiz- 13 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I love this place 😍
5
Glynp- 12 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Keleti Station and Metro 15 minutes to the Danube Great breakfasts Bad: Traffic noise.
5
Petr Ošťádal- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Jídlo super, ale chtělo by to vyměnit okna - utěsnit a odhlučnit.
5
אביעד אסייג- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel in few minutes from Central Very nice service
4.8
Steph_a- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect distance to reach the city centre. The bed was also really comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff were also helpful and nice. Keep it up! Thank you so much for hosting my parents. You made their holiday wonderful!
4.5
Marija- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind stuff and very clean hotel Bad: Poor view from room window
4.6
Anonymous- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, great food, comfortable bed, cosy and warm Bad: Poor housekeeping. Had to ask daily for change of towels, teabags,toilet roll, constant sirens outside
4.8
Ophir- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the hotel is fantastic. The service is very good , pleasent crew very good breakfest , very comfortable hotel.
5
John- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.5
Michael- 06 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bad: Not applicable.
4.6
From- 06 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfast could be improved. Too much continental stuff, pastry and brioches very scarce instead.
4.5
Lizete- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stayed 1 night passing through Budapest and chose this as it's right next to Keleti train station. Clean and decent sized room for a single traveller. Bathroom also quite big and included a hairdryer, which I greatly appreciated. Bad: Everything was great.
4.8
Michael- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room had every facility including a fridge and free safe and a very large comfortable bed,also quality of fittings were excellent.Breakfasts were also very good with plenty of choice. Bad: Unfortunately the room was pretty noisy at night with emergency vehicles passing nearly all night with sirens going at full sound.Would benefit a lot with better soundproofing.
5
Владимир- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ВСЕ !
5
Kathryn- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for money, cleanliness, efficient check in/out, comfy bed Bad: Shower pressure very high, caused shower head to move
5
Panagiotis- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The lady at the reception was very kind,efficient and polite.The room at 7th floor was perfect.Enough space,good wi fi,great view. Bad: Nothing
4.5
David- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, breakfast, room were excellent Bad: 2 sachets of coffee/tea were in our room on our arrival. They were not replaced gratis as in all other hotels we have stayed in over 20 years of travelling. Water was not available on our arrival at 00.45 to make coffee, reception told us that tap water in bathroom was drinkable, we were not happy with this. Changing of towels and cleaning of room was not regular, We had to ask for it on our second day.
4.6
Émer- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property was excellent value for money, it was clean, comfortable and the room was quite big which is useful for a long stay! The metro and bus are also within 2 minute walking distance to the hotel. Overall tho was an excellent hotel with accommodating staff. Would highly recommend!
4.5
Djurre- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very close to the train station Keleti and Metro station. Bad: Very crowded at breakfast
4.8
Regina- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room. Good location to metro Bad: Breakfast quality wasn’t as good as previously mentioned
5
Raffaele- 21 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All All is wonderfull Bad: Nothing
5
Hakan ANDI- 20 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect
4.8
Salajan- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice clean and comfortable room situated in a good area , with good wifi and a delicious breakfast Bad: The hotel has a rather small parking garage , and i lacked the nonreusable slippers
5
Daniela- 17 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was really quiet. I slept very well ! Quarto bem silencioso. Passei ótimas noites.
4.5
Anonymous- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great single room option - sufficiently large and quiet! great night's sleep Bad: hotel is a little tired and need general refurbishment
4.6
Rizwan- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant location really close to everything
4.5
Paul- 13 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, nice quiet inner room with good beds and nice bathroom. No surprises. Bad: Parking at the hotel is a bit expensive but I needed a sure thing. The parking is indoors so in the winter or like today when raining, it was nice., Though getting from parking to hotel feels a little maze-like. On-street parking is around but not a for sure later in the evening as the hotel is near a busy train station. So overall not a big complaint.
4.5
Kristina- 13 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I recommend Hungaria Hotel for your staying. It is situated in good location also with good connections for public transport. Rooms are clean and we felt there very comfortable. Bad: I do not have anything negative to point out.
4.8
Abdul- 11 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Centrum Bad: Rummet
5
chasi k- 10 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nothing fancy But nice clean organized And great service Their restaurant in the lobby however is a different story .. I ordered a glass of water and it came with bugs inside... wired!
5
Traveler- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I was very happy with Hotel Hungaria. Very Clean. Suited all my needs for my short stay. Public Transport directly at the Door Entrance . Railway Station within 5minute walk. City sightseeing bus stops directly at the entrance. This makes your stay more welcome as you can get round the City from literally Home from Home. I was well impressed and would stay here again.
4.5
Eva- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent location for travellers, 3 minutes walking from Keleti train station and metro stations. I had a simple room just to stay one night, but it was clean, had everything what I needed and was quiet. wide range of breakfast, everybody can find what he-she likes. Bad: nothing
5
Drew- 07 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Esther was very helpful,friendly,and professional. Bad: I can’t think of anything I didn’t like or that needs improving.
4.8
Andrii- 07 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in the very center. Small, but comfortable, cozy, clean room. Tasty hearty breakfast. Helpful staff. Bad: Internet outages.
4.8
Ar- 06 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location - easy 30-40 min walk to city centre and close to public transport if you don’t feel like walking. Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Bad: Nothing major, but decor is slightly dated (especially in bathroom) and could probably do with a refresh. However, all clean and comfortable.
4.5
Nora- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Hungaria is perfectly situated for Keleti train station, I travelled alone and had a one night stay ahead of an early morning train connection. Single bedroom was lovely, 8th floor so had a view over the rooftops. Newly refurbished bathroom, crisp white sheets, not too big but for one night and one person it was perfect. Bad: Noise from the hallways was quite loud, as was the busy flyover. Surprisingly the soundproofing between rooms was great, couldn't hear a beep from the neighbours. Could try and do the same with the corridor!
4.8
Vladislav- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very convenient if arriving or departing by train, Keleti station is right across the square and can be walked to.
4.6
Donna- 26 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast buffet.
4.6
Freddy1907- 26 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is situated near Train Station and metro station which connects you with all city. It is quite old hotel which makes you feel like in a movie set from 60s, 70s. Furniture is old but clean in order to complete your nostalgic atmosphere. Staff is helpful and very polite. The city center and nightlife is just 15 minutes away by walk. Bad: It was a little bit expensive comparing to standards of Budapest. The breakfast was not included in hotel price and it was also a bit expensive which made us eat outside. But I can say it was a good experience.
4.8
Michael- 25 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nicely located, close to all of the major sights, very clean and tidy, excellent value for money, would recommend for lone travellers looking for nice accommodation on a budget
5
Ahmed- 25 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean
5
Vahur- 23 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breackfast, many bar and restaurant around, not to noisy, helpful staff. Bad: there was no sauna.
5
Gary- 21 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Check-in process, the room itself, great breakfast, and departure process including help getting a taxi.
4.8
Chalton- 21 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Legendary hotel with big and comfortable rooms. Staff very polite. I love it. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Alex- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Was very very slow checking in
5
Athanasios- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Your friendliness and service
5
Suada- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
4.8
Sergey- 19 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Noise from street
5
Owain- 17 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was my second time staying at Hotel Hungaria. I have enjoyed my stay on both occasions. Hotel is very well designed. The rooms are very comfortable. Staff excellent, especially the Bell Captain. Would stay here again, highly recommended. Bad: No problems at all during either stay.
5
Vincenzo- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, close to train and metro. Very rich breakfast. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I will certainly return to this hotel next time I will be in Budapest! Bad: The internet wireless connection was sometimes slow. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but you can reach it in 15 minutes buy metro!
5
John Brock- 14 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really nice hotel, very efficient staff.
4.6
Johann- 14 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Frühstücksbuffet Super
5
Anonymous- 13 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and the value for waht you pay is really good Bad: Nothing
4.8
Hedy- 11 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Didnt have breakfast Bad: Noone
4.6
Stefania- 11 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comodity, location, staffa, quick check in Bad: The rooms max need a bit modernisation
4.6
Greg- 10 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The lady in the foyer cafe bar... Happy polite and ready to serve with a smile. An asset to keep... As I observed her make many visitors comfortable in a foreign country... Also the morning doorman is considerate and helpful.. Bad: The night doorman was arrogant and quite rude.. And when I spoke to him about he thought he could shout me down... It didn't work... And I simply told he was now becoming offensive at which point he walked away... But I still will come back as other staff made up for what he lacked... Smiles...
5
נאדר עמריה- 09 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good place very nice
5
walter- 09 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the service was outstanding. The location was convenient to the Metro.
5
Istvan- 08 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
very friendly and helpfull staff, room very clean, i was really happy with everything,
4.8
Sera- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and breakfast
4.5
Kuritár- 30 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .
4.6
Aileen- 29 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Double Room was very spacious and very clean. Bad: Checkin process was very slow even though we were only ones there.
5
Boris- 23 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to main attractions.
5
Louis- 20 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying at the Hungaria city center. The staff were welcoming and we asked for a quiet room and we were upgraded to a quiet family one which was nice. The location was great too, walking distance to the Keleti Railway station for our morning trip to Vienna. The hotel is dated but we still had a great stay. Louis
4.8
Alistair- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was excellent. Very Convenient for train station, Big Bus stop outside hotel. Bad: Although described as city centre, it's not really walking distance.
4.6
Csaba- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is very close to the train station, very accessible by bus and metro. The rooms were quiet and comfertable. Amazig breakfast, some of the most varied breakfasts we had at a hotel. They even had gluten free bread upon request. Professional staff and solved a request we had regarding the beds promptly.
5
David- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I wanted a clean comfortable room, beer was nice, reception staff very helpful. Tv had english channels
4.6
Marco- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel and services in comparison with price, the breakfast was excellent Bad: At third floor for 2 nights some costumer (I think young people) made a lot of noise...
5
Meghna- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is centrally located
5
Mateusz Herc- 11 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
very nice and friendly staff:) unfortunately a windows does not isolate enough good against noise from street. good location
5
Manali Mankad Vora- 11 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Awesome location, huge hotel, well maintained rooms and wide spread of good and wholesome breakfast. One of the best place to stay in Budapest.
5
Emese- 11 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superb hotel in terms of price-quality relations. Excellent and helpful staff and very comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. Loved it and will be back
4.8
Daniel- 09 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The rooms are quiet and they are comfortable. Value for money and very close to bus, shooping center, the main rail and metro station. Bad: I was alone so it wasn't a problem but if you are a couple beware that the bed covers (duvets) are very small and in fact too short for even mid sized males so you should ask for extra ones.
4.6
Antony- 09 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location near the Keleti Railway station for international trains and underground Room well sized and facilities clean and well sized Breakfast was buffet style with a vast choice of foods both hot and cold, with a number of coffee machines placed around the breakfast room. Though plates were on the small size, this would hopefully cut down on waste as you had to go back for seconds
4.8
Dana- 06 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything very professional, from cleaning to reception to breakfast. It might be very good for business trips too. Very close to metro station and railway station. Bad: For tourists who prefer walking, there is a slightly 20-30 mins walk to the city center. I was under impression it was a shorter walk. For all the other tourists, there are multiple options for transport.
5
Emily- 05 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was great! We were really happy we opted to include a breakfast at the hotel in our stay.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X