toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
  • Wellness services

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.7/5
Based on 674 reviews
Services
4.7/5
Cleaniness
4.7/5
Comfort
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Staff
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Anonymous- 26 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Suite was very comfortable &a roomy. Bad: Don't know.
5
Traveler- 12 Apr. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
when ever i go to Budapest i try and stay at this hotel, its clean and sound proof, staff always friendly and helpfull ,
5
OmerEs- 30 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gentleman at the reception has upgraded our room to Superior and he was very kind..Room was very big, clean and comfortable..Luggage storage, Wi-Fi and other hotel facilities were very good, I suggest everyone to stay Hotel Hungaria City Center..
4.8
Ivan- 21 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Staff who handled every request promptly Bad: Nothing
5
Spartaco Mariotti- 19 Mar. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Hotel and very clean!
4.6
Oscar- 05 Mar. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All ok
4.8
Oscar- 07 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ALL O.K.
4.8
Michael- 04 Feb. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
the moment we arrived to the moment we got in the taxi to come home the staff were brilliant.
4.8
Mariann- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly and helpful staff and a nice comfortable room. We had a short but great stay and definitely will be back!
5
Donald- 22 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is not the first time I have stayed at this hotel... Need I say more 5*
5
Hiam- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was an amazing hotel with outstanding services and a great location near Keleti Palyaudvar Station from which you can get anywhere. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff were kind and helpful. On the last day we had to check out at 3:00 AM and they made breakfast packages for us which was really thoughtful. We loved every bit of our experience in this hotel. Bad: Everything was great.
4.8
Manuela- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big, comfortable bed, additional free of charge baby crib. Good location, easy to reach by car. Bus stop at hotel door, train station just a few steps away. Style- pure 70's :) You may enjoy traveling in time, but if you expect modern luxury- try something else. Bad: No lift from parking to lobby. Hotel needs refurbishment :)
5
Anonymous- 06 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is excellent kust by the Keleti railway station. Staff is very helpfull. Underground guarded parking is available too. Bad: -
4.8
Jesper- 04 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall pleased. Good value for money!
5
Jens Lachmann- 02 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Old fashioned - like a time travel or a movie!
4.8
Anonymous- 14 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Blizina metroa
5
Aron Lukacs- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel for a reasonable price near Keleti
4.8
Mojmir- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Strava
5
Bibiana- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was perfect for one person
4.6
Szabo- 04 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: + central location , 2 min away from metro station + underground parking garage + great value for money +big room All in all,i would recommend it for short stays for a city break. Bad: - extras are expensive(parking, breakfast)
5
Fabian- 21 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location clean buffet breakfast good place if you want to send couple of day
5
Traveler- 08 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
great place love it
5
Traveler- 05 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Enjoyed the clean and quiet room, good location, very friendly and very helpful staff
5
Helmut- 02 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super Hotel, super Lage. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal.
5
Susan Annable- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lots to see and do
5
Tamara- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff was excelent, and i also loved the view! Bad: everything was perfect!
5
Traveler- 29 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
It is really xlnt experience
5
Aleksandr Lastovetsky- 24 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I would like recommend this hotel due to its location, reasonable prices, clean and comfortable rooms, professional staff.
5
Traveler- 23 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Overall great stay. Extremely friendly staff. Clean rooms. Close to metro stop.
5
Michael- 17 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The excellent staff. The room was comfortable.
4.6
Visitorius- 15 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff and location. Bad: Need's renovation.
5
Sean- 02 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Short walk from the station. Co-op just around the corner, Aldi across the street and huge Arena Plaza shopping center a bit further the other way with everything from a Tesco to an IMAX cinema. Bad: It's not the Boscolo but if you can afford to stay there you'll never read this.
4.8
Bryan Shekleton- 30 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely hotel. Everything you want from a hotel
4.8
Fidan- 30 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, value for money
5
Ali- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location very close to the main station الموقع قريب جدا من محطة القطارات القادمه من فيينا
4.8
Svitlana- 28 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breakfast included, free wifi without hussle , awesome location - close to subway and rail station Bad: Would be nice to have laundry facilities in hotel. One day it was unexpected shower outside with very cool temperature +11 as for August. There was no option to get our stuff dryed in the hotel.
5
Man- 26 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and price. It is comfortable and clean. Bad: The Place is a bit old.
5
mario yousry- 26 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel in the city centre of Budapest with a historical buildings
5
Anonymous- 25 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good location, just outside of the central station (Keleti Pályaudvar), also connected to the metro, quite convenient if you need take a train to cities nearby, e.g., Vienna. Supermarkets (Aldi and Coop) nearby. The room price is good as a company member of Danubius Hotels Group. Clean and nice staff, even help me print sth. for free. Didn't try the breakfast, as it is cheaper to eat outside. Highly recommend this Hotel, I'll come back if next time. Bad: No
4.6
Ujjwal- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money. Bad: The entrance to the hotel needs cleaning. The lobby / reception area needs some sprucing up. The breakfast staff need to be more cortesy. They always seem to be in a great hurry to wind up the breakfast.
5
Mirko Perovšek- 12 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Cosy, great service, kind staff, perfect english, good food!
4.8
René- 11 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hotel with amazing view
4.8
_Tatin_- 09 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Stuff very helpful - we had some problems with shuttle bus that should come to pick us up to airport early morning - their duty manager tried to deal with the service provider; - Take-away breakfast was packed for us due to our very early check-out; - It is not in a middle of the city center, about 15 min walk, but was fine for us cause we had a one-night stop. Location is great for travelers who are going to travel further by train, as well a sightseeing bus stop is close to the hotel; - Clean room, non-smoking Bad: - windows are too thin so if your room looks out on the railway station, you should be ready to become a part of the city life - all the noises from the street - police, first aid etc. -will meet your ear; - elevator for the stuff better to be locked somehow for guests )))
4.6
Alan- 08 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very large hotel but conveniently located for us near Railway Station. Plenty of bars and restaurants around - located in the heart of Pest. Extensive buffet breakfast.
5
Monika- 04 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value! Clean, comfortable, in a perfect location. It must have been a very luxurious hotel once and the staff do their best to keep up with these standards.
5
Cray- 04 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is a good choice if you want to live in Budapest. It is near to Keleti railway station so you could take the train conveniently. Its service is also very good. I ask for hot water kettle, then they provide it. The environment is good. I feel safe. But the washroom is not very good. When we take a shower, it will become pretty wet.
4.8
Ruben- 02 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and spacious with above average amenities. Bar with desert service was an excellent feature. Great breakfast Buffet!! Bad: Very busy hotel because of value and comfort provided. You will share these amenities with many people.
5
Adina- 01 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the train station, clean and spacious room, nice staff, good and varied breakfast. Bad: Nothing to complain.
5
Robert- 01 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I liked the hotel. It had very interesting architecture. It was perfectly satisfactory for me.
4.6
Giovanni- 01 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Eleganza e comfort
4.6
Kim- 31 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Did not have breakfast.
5
John C- 30 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great check in but the service at supper was good not great. This hotel was very busy with large groups. The reception was efficient and polite.
5
Thanyalak Mina Prannue- 29 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very interesting i like very much.my next trip i will come back to visit Hungaria
5
Alex Stangsky- 27 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
a stay to remember , very welcome and very clean , had a great time , thx
4.8
Petr- 20 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: bohatá snídaně
5
Joyce- 03 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my visit to Budapest. My only complaint was that the web site for the hotel indicates that it has an airport bus but this is no longer the case. The buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent. The dinner was a little on the expensive side. There were live musicians playing each night and the wait staff was very congenial. We took a cab from hotel to airport for about $25. Each time we needed to utilize cabs the bellman was prompt and courteous in securing our rides.
5
Chart- 03 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very good service good take care
5
traveler- 28 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Everything is good, nothing to be criticized
4.6
Jason- 02 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really close to the train station. Nice and helpful staff. Bad: Need to improve breakfast.
5
Dana- 31 May. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel, nice room, bathroom with tube, very quiet for sleeping - we were in the 7th floor. Breakfast was excellent and very various - everyone has to find what he likes. Very helpfull staff. Very good coffee and cakes in hotel bar. I really reccomend this hotel. We were very satisfied, the price matches the quality of services. Plus we had very nice view from our room on the Elisabeth church. Bad: There was nothing to complain.
5
Diane- 31 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
Good: The history and great location. Bad: Nothing Location tip: Metro, train station, places to eat, etc. Walking distract to great places to eat. Metro station right there. Excellent
5
Michael- 20 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The service here was exceptional. Lots of character in this hotel. A1!
4.8
Dennis- 14 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was unbelievable.We lost a wallet and one fellow went above and beyond and called transport offices for us. Then, same fellow helped us with clothes left behind, very awesome. Bad: Breakfast staff a little aggressive and controlling.
4.6
Gregory- 14 May. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service was great!!! Bad: The lobby was a bit old looking.
4.8
Jeff- 12 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice staff, good location and close to public transport. Free Wi-Fi. Bad: Like all hotels in Budapest could be noisy if your near a main road as sirens carry a long way as the high buildings trap the sound.
5
Sonia- 08 May. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super breakfast, gentil staff, super location and luxury suites! Absolutely amazing
5
Василий Гончаренко- 06 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Great location just next to the central train station.
4.8
Brian- 01 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed, good shower, nice breakfast selection Bad: later / more flexible checkout time
5
Karen- 01 Apr. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location. Bad: Had to take tea bags as fruit teas and coffee was supplied. Location Tip: Good location, shops, places to eat and shopping mall close by. Tours buses stop very close by. Hotel room very clean, we have stayed here 4 times as I have dental work in Budapest. Good location, bus, and hop on hop off bus stops close to hotel. Shopping mall approx 10 min walk. The breakfast was ok, good variety, something for everyone.
4.8
David- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff
5
J. Be.- 29 Mar. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good for the price
5
Nashwan- 22 Mar. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice and location
5
Kenneth- 20 Mar. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The easy going efficiency of the hotel staff. The reception staff were excellent. The restaurant staff were very good, nothing was a problem for them. We liked the comfortable relaxing areas. The view from our room was really interesting. The bed was very comfortable. We asked for extra pillow and they arrived quickly. Bad: The city noise was a bit of a problem but that is capital city life. The noise was very well compensated for by the location and view from the room so this is not a complaint. We found that the two duvets were not large enough for us. Two singles duvets will not cover two people.
4.8
Paul- 07 Feb. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convince Bad: No coffee or tea
5
Nigel- 05 Feb. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were helpful
4.8
Joseph- 17 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had a lot of luggage and close proximity to train station saved me taxi.M subway right downstairs for easy access to tourist sites and restaurants.Room was large, nicely decorated and hotel had shops, bar and restaurant.
4.8
KeremE- 14 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, cleanliness, cozy spacious room. It is very very very close to everywhere. 1 stop to where lots of restaurants, bars etc. (700 m). There are so many supermarkets pubs etc around. Very close to several bus, tram and metro lines making travelling around the city very easy. Even infamous baths are 3-4 stops by bus. Although over the main street it is a bit quiet apart from the street noise. Bad: Reception area and shops scattered around really look like a flea market. I felt like like a had a time time travel back to 1970s. Furniture in the rooms look like dated from 1980's (So relatively newer than the reception area for sure), carpet in the room old and a bit worn out. Breakfast was not included and I did not care because eating decent food in the city is not a problem.
5
Karolina- 09 Jan. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect! Thank you very much. Anyway we will your gests in future . Sure!
5
Barış Gültekin- 08 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Good hotel
4.8
Douglas- 05 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff. Very clean (the cleaners seemed to manage to be in and out of my room unnoticed the moment I removed the do not disturb sign). Overall good stay. Bad: Slightly further from the busy city centre but great transport links to make up for it.
4.6
Pablo- 04 Jan. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great staff, close to metro and train station! Bad: Too much noise in the street, too many ambulances at night.
4.8
Anonymous- 15 Dec. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: poloha, personál ubytovanie
4.8
Chander- 21 Nov. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy location. Clean hotel Good brake fast Nice, helpful and English speaking staff.
4.6
Aperr- 11 Nov. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Relative spacious room with full size bathroom. Helpful service. Big hotel so very quite in each floor. Bad: 25 minute walk to Opera and the other main tourist attraction, so location is a little far-away; however, the metro station entrance is 50 meters away.
5
Traveler- 03 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The location is good to close to the railway and metro station. The room is big and clean. The front desk was very friendly. I canot find anything bad for this hotel for the price that we paid. I will definitely stay this hotel again.
5
Xavier Miter- 26 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
If any of you guys are looking for dirt cheap hotel deals I would check out HotelRaven. Com I saved a ton of money using that site. Very good hotel, clean rooms, friendly service. we liked the breakfast very much, and the professional staff at the reception gave us lots of useful information. Good location
5
John- 23 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Location is walking distance from the main train station with subway and buses all directions. Get a travel card for a day, two days or three and you can reach any of the sights in town. There is also a City Card for those lengths of time that give the travel and entry to museums. On the negative side few of staff were good in English, but there was a tourist information office in the train station that was great.
5
daine- 23 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great central location, The hotel staff helped us with tours. The dining room was very nice and the food was good.
5
Eva N.- 26 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Orbitz
The Best Western hotel in Budapest has the perfect location. Being an order hotel it's a little bit outdated but it makes up in charm friendliness of the stuff and cleanness of the roomsrooms. I have stayed for two weeks in September. The hotel employees go out of the way to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. This is the main reason why I am returning guest in this hotel.
4.6
Anonymous- 22 Sep. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, clean room, 3 min by foot away from Keleti railway station, free Wi-Fi Bad: One bed in the 3 person-room was just an extendible couch and not as comfortable as the beds
4.8
Viktoriia- 17 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, stuff is very professional, value for money.
5
Karen- 15 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Hotel is on the Hop On Hop Off bus route for all of the 4 different sightseeing bus companies. This is a very affordable way to see the city! Bad: Hotel caters to bus tours for the older generation - this created a slightly crowded lobby early in the morning - but there were no other ill effects. Location Tip: Great location - google all that surrounds the hotel :) The hotel staff were very helpful in assisting us with purchasing Hop On Hop Off bus tickets, directions, calling for a taxi and meeting all of our needs. Our room was comfortable with a mini fridge that was empty - allowing us to purchase soda, fruit, juice etc. - loved that instead of an over-priced stocked fridge! The bed was comfortable and linens soft. Our room was on the 4th floor on the inside courtyard - very quiet since it was not street side. Our room had a full bathroom with tub, toilet & sink and also a smaller with toilet & sink. Very nice to each have our own! The décor may be older - but I'm not moving in so drapery colors and pictures on the wall do not interest me - all was clean! We had a non-smoking room and it was exactly that - no unwanted smells at all! Burger King, McDonalds and KFC are just a couple blocks away - if you like that food venue. Several local restaurants are also close and served wonderful meals. We ate the wonderful buffet in the hotel's Beatrix Restaurant one evening and it was bountiful and delicious - also a good price :) Keep in mind that on Sundays shopping malls and stores are closed. Also stores close very early at noon or 1pm on Saturdays - so plan accordingly.
5
Therese- 14 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near Budapest Keleti Bad: Limited dining options nearby
5
Richard- 02 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Excellent food.
5
Oleksandr Lastovetsky- 01 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
Very good hotel. I have been staying last 11 years. No problem at all.
5
Victor- 26 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The Hotel was located just opposite the Keleti Railway Station. Best Western as always stands by its brand name. An excellent hotel with very spacious rooms. The breakfast was awesome with lot of options. Overall a very pleasant stay.
4.8
Ilhan- 21 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was good but a bit expensive.
4.6
Michael- 09 Aug. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location from the city center. Bad: None.
4.8
Mafalda- 06 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect.
5
Edita- 04 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hospitality, good view from our room, breakfast, quality bed,
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
hungaria.booking@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X