toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 2083 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Lukáš- 26 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: perfect cleanness and room equipement and room service, great function of air-conditon Bad: Just marginality - some buttons in elevator do not work correctly, must be pushed repeadly to switch on
5
Jitu Rajgor- 15 May. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We stayed there for two nights in May 2019. Hotel is very good. Rooms are large and well equipped. Charges are very economical compared to other hotels. We were with 'Make My Trip' group from Delhi. We enjoyed our daily breakfast at their restaurant with lots of options freely available. I stayed at many good hotels around the globe but have never experienced such a good breakfast early in the morning, delicious and nutritious as well. Hotel staff are very helping in nature. Transport facility is wonderful. Best part staying here you will meet lots of travelers from the globe coming to Budapest as it's a famous place to stay. Tourist here are friendly and greet you smilingly. I met a Greek priest and his family who are very loving and friendly to us. Budapest is very beautiful city and we regret that we were with group hence couldn't stay for longer. Next time we will stay in this hotel at least for five days. I miss bodapest and this hotel very much. I wish this city and Hungary a safe time in this pandemic period.
5
Emma Brennan- 18 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful
5
Andrew J. Smith- 18 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent service in interesting times.
4.6
Leonardo- 16 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location with easy access to the City Center. Classy attention
5
Undine- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
5
Traveler- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
pleasant check in staff and clean room with a great view of the city
5
Winnie Dan Jumbo- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
My stay wasn’t bad! The hotel is close to everything I have already recommend the hotel to my friends If I go to Hungary again I will stay here
5
Stefan- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing staff and room. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Richard- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location Bad: Not much not to like
5
David Scanlon- 07 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Comfortable, good location, underground station, bus stop and hop on off tour bus stop all close to hotel
5
Simona- 07 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was very good! For a price point very clean and good rooms. HK service was excellent! People on front desk very nice and helpful!
5
Mikheil- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff was very helpful, room clean and good breakfast!
5
Kyosuke- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good breakfast and service Bad: no
4.5
Jose- 27 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: close to subway and train station. Well conserved. Nice staff. Room was well equipped. Bed, linens and pillows were very comfortable. Bad: Shower curtains were too long so it was very easy to have an accident when taking shower.
5
Melanie Freshwater- 25 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice, friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable and compact room stayed in.
4.5
Margarita- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large room with a spacious bed. Double wcvery Bad: Good location with nearby bus stop very convenient for the tour around the city. excellent and polite staff willing to help. delicious breakfast, every day offering a large variety of good quality food.
4.8
Jonathan- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect hotel for visiting the city. Right outside main station and close to metro etc. Check in staff very efficient and breakfast superb
5
Zdravko- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i asked for nice view, and i got it!
5
sone juhi- 17 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel. Lot of breakfast optns. Very close to Budapest station.
4.5
Mohammad- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fruit selection in breakfast Value for money
4.5
Zsolt- 16 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, breakfast Bad: Good services, great location
5
Stefano Benedetti- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I loved it! The hotel is in a very good location, the lady who checked me in was delightful and smiley. I was very impressed with the room cleanliness, it was literally spotless! Even the next day, a young man from housekeeping cleaned my room, and I was very happy with how he did it, he refilled the tea/coffee etc as well, which was nice. Haven't tried breakfast at the hotel, and to be honest, I think 12 euros is way too much for it, especially in a country like Hungary, I can get a full English breakfast in a 4-star hotel in London for the same price, but then it is London (London prices!) and it is a full breakfast too! I can easily go outside anywhere in Budapest and have a filling breakfast for a fraction of that amount. So if I were you, I would consider reducing the prices for breakfast, maybe 8 euros ? I stayed in a hotel in Marseille and they were charging 7 euros for a lovely breakfast selection. Up to you! But I still enjoyed my stay. Thank you.
4.5
Michael- 08 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place was buzzing with young kick boxers and karate athletes form several nations
5
Sara- 05 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very clean, beds were comfy and the view to the city was awesome. The staff was really nice and polite. Bad: Bit noisy because of the huge road front of the building but it can be handled.
5
Dalia- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location close to train station,and slots of popular places ,very clean and excellent service
4.5
Χαρούλα- 29 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was very clean,and perfect situation.
4.5
Jaime- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was nice! Easy to get to the airport from the hotel, which was a big plus. The bed was very comfortable and I appreciated the two separate comforters that were provided.
4.5
Radek- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast! Near by metro. Fast check in and check out. Older, but clean place with everything what we needed for reasonable price. Bad: Faucets in the rooms could be renovated.
5
Zoltan- 25 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko bolo super
5
Angeliki- 20 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really liked how clean it was and also the fact that it was very close to the railway.
5
Maria- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I got a free upgrade was a big room very clean and comfortable 👍
4.8
Pete- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although an older building it was quiet, in great repair, clean and staff helpful and professional. Bad: Nothing really.
5
Frank3821- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfort and location Bad: Fantastic value for money
5
srinivas dhanala- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Peaceful sleep
5
Charlie Alexander- 17 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed here during dental treatment at kreative dental, excellent
4.5
Dianaar- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was incredible rich...the best I ever had. Bad: Small bathroom The view from the room
4.5
Olimpiu- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and price. Bad: Small bed in single room.
5
Corinne- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: most comfortable bed ever nice warm room lounge down stairs also comfortable very quiet no noise from neighbouring rooms . good insulation Reception very helpful if we needed any thing at all including directions.
4.8
Barbara- 10 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable, clean, good staff including many who spoke English. Bus & tram stops locally, as well as Keleti train station. Bad: The bar did not stock Tia Maria or Kaluha! But that flippant comment does not detract from overall pleasure.
4.6
Maria- 10 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: clean & comfy Bad: a little bit warm in the room would be perfect
4.5
Mohamad- 09 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was good, and the stuff was helpful👍🏻. In general is 4 out of 5 hotel. Bad: Very close to a busy street car sounds are very auditable in the room.
5
Anonymous- 08 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All Bad: It was beautiful.
4.5
Maria- 08 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Breakfast! The staff is so helpful and happy. Bad: The cleanliness is so and so. The location is not a very good neighborhood and special for the night. But its ok!
5
Gianluca- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
5
Alina Serban- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful experience! Good service, really nice staff.
4.5
Tasos- 31 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location, easy connection with all points of interest in the town via bus or metro (3-4 stops). Had all the amenities of a 4-star hotel. Good breakfast. There are supermarkets and 24h mini markets around. Hotel is on a main avenue, in a well lighted area. Bad: The room, especially the bathroom should have been cleaner. We had to wipe the surfaces ourselves.
4.8
Lina- 30 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Awesome location, great value for money. Helpful staff Bad: Our room was too hot. Eventually they turned down the heat. Wi-Fi was poor in the room..
4.6
Λευτέρης- 29 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was good enough, very friendly staff and clean rooms. Bad: The thing that I didn’t like was that the staff didn’t know exactly how to get to the airport night time without using the taxi company that they cooperate with. I expect that a hotel that is there for so many years and with experience staff to be more informed about transferring to airport.
4.5
Niandrei- 28 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big room and clean. Very friendly staff. Had all the basic accessories already provided. Parking available in the hotel's garage (for a fee). Bad: The checkout process was a little clumsy, you cannot leave the garage card to the reception desk when leaving your room's key. Had to backtrack to get the key from the desk to the garage person. There are no instructions given regarding this procedure.
5
Barrie Davies- 23 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place to stay and cheap.
5
Aleksandar Kostic- 19 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful, like from gangster movies
5
Andrew Williamson- 15 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic hotel, very central to the main train station. Friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet. Had a great room for a very decent price.
5
claudio luiz- 13 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I love this place 😍
5
Glynp- 12 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Keleti Station and Metro 15 minutes to the Danube Great breakfasts Bad: Traffic noise.
5
Petr Ošťádal- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Jídlo super, ale chtělo by to vyměnit okna - utěsnit a odhlučnit.
5
אביעד אסייג- 09 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel in few minutes from Central Very nice service
4.8
Steph_a- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect distance to reach the city centre. The bed was also really comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff were also helpful and nice. Keep it up! Thank you so much for hosting my parents. You made their holiday wonderful!
4.5
Marija- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind stuff and very clean hotel Bad: Poor view from room window
4.6
Anonymous- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff, great food, comfortable bed, cosy and warm Bad: Poor housekeeping. Had to ask daily for change of towels, teabags,toilet roll, constant sirens outside
4.8
Ophir- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the hotel is fantastic. The service is very good , pleasent crew very good breakfest , very comfortable hotel.
5
John- 07 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4.5
Michael- 06 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bad: Not applicable.
4.6
From- 06 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Breakfast could be improved. Too much continental stuff, pastry and brioches very scarce instead.
4.5
Lizete- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stayed 1 night passing through Budapest and chose this as it's right next to Keleti train station. Clean and decent sized room for a single traveller. Bathroom also quite big and included a hairdryer, which I greatly appreciated. Bad: Everything was great.
4.8
Michael- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room had every facility including a fridge and free safe and a very large comfortable bed,also quality of fittings were excellent.Breakfasts were also very good with plenty of choice. Bad: Unfortunately the room was pretty noisy at night with emergency vehicles passing nearly all night with sirens going at full sound.Would benefit a lot with better soundproofing.
5
Владимир- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: ВСЕ !
5
Kathryn- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for money, cleanliness, efficient check in/out, comfy bed Bad: Shower pressure very high, caused shower head to move
5
Panagiotis- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The lady at the reception was very kind,efficient and polite.The room at 7th floor was perfect.Enough space,good wi fi,great view. Bad: Nothing
4.5
David- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, breakfast, room were excellent Bad: 2 sachets of coffee/tea were in our room on our arrival. They were not replaced gratis as in all other hotels we have stayed in over 20 years of travelling. Water was not available on our arrival at 00.45 to make coffee, reception told us that tap water in bathroom was drinkable, we were not happy with this. Changing of towels and cleaning of room was not regular, We had to ask for it on our second day.
4.6
Émer- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property was excellent value for money, it was clean, comfortable and the room was quite big which is useful for a long stay! The metro and bus are also within 2 minute walking distance to the hotel. Overall tho was an excellent hotel with accommodating staff. Would highly recommend!
4.5
Djurre- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very close to the train station Keleti and Metro station. Bad: Very crowded at breakfast
4.8
Regina- 30 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable room. Good location to metro Bad: Breakfast quality wasn’t as good as previously mentioned
5
Raffaele- 21 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All All is wonderfull Bad: Nothing
5
Hakan ANDI- 20 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect
4.8
Salajan- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice clean and comfortable room situated in a good area , with good wifi and a delicious breakfast Bad: The hotel has a rather small parking garage , and i lacked the nonreusable slippers
5
Daniela- 17 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was really quiet. I slept very well ! Quarto bem silencioso. Passei ótimas noites.
4.5
Anonymous- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great single room option - sufficiently large and quiet! great night's sleep Bad: hotel is a little tired and need general refurbishment
4.6
Rizwan- 15 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant location really close to everything
4.5
Paul- 13 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, nice quiet inner room with good beds and nice bathroom. No surprises. Bad: Parking at the hotel is a bit expensive but I needed a sure thing. The parking is indoors so in the winter or like today when raining, it was nice., Though getting from parking to hotel feels a little maze-like. On-street parking is around but not a for sure later in the evening as the hotel is near a busy train station. So overall not a big complaint.
4.5
Kristina- 13 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I recommend Hungaria Hotel for your staying. It is situated in good location also with good connections for public transport. Rooms are clean and we felt there very comfortable. Bad: I do not have anything negative to point out.
4.8
Abdul- 11 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Centrum Bad: Rummet
5
chasi k- 10 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nothing fancy But nice clean organized And great service Their restaurant in the lobby however is a different story .. I ordered a glass of water and it came with bugs inside... wired!
5
Traveler- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I was very happy with Hotel Hungaria. Very Clean. Suited all my needs for my short stay. Public Transport directly at the Door Entrance . Railway Station within 5minute walk. City sightseeing bus stops directly at the entrance. This makes your stay more welcome as you can get round the City from literally Home from Home. I was well impressed and would stay here again.
4.5
Eva- 09 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent location for travellers, 3 minutes walking from Keleti train station and metro stations. I had a simple room just to stay one night, but it was clean, had everything what I needed and was quiet. wide range of breakfast, everybody can find what he-she likes. Bad: nothing
5
Drew- 07 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Esther was very helpful,friendly,and professional. Bad: I can’t think of anything I didn’t like or that needs improving.
4.8
Andrii- 07 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in the very center. Small, but comfortable, cozy, clean room. Tasty hearty breakfast. Helpful staff. Bad: Internet outages.
4.8
Ar- 06 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location - easy 30-40 min walk to city centre and close to public transport if you don’t feel like walking. Staff were efficient and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. Bad: Nothing major, but decor is slightly dated (especially in bathroom) and could probably do with a refresh. However, all clean and comfortable.
4.5
Nora- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel Hungaria is perfectly situated for Keleti train station, I travelled alone and had a one night stay ahead of an early morning train connection. Single bedroom was lovely, 8th floor so had a view over the rooftops. Newly refurbished bathroom, crisp white sheets, not too big but for one night and one person it was perfect. Bad: Noise from the hallways was quite loud, as was the busy flyover. Surprisingly the soundproofing between rooms was great, couldn't hear a beep from the neighbours. Could try and do the same with the corridor!
4.8
Vladislav- 04 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very convenient if arriving or departing by train, Keleti station is right across the square and can be walked to.
4.6
Donna- 26 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast buffet.
4.6
Freddy1907- 26 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is situated near Train Station and metro station which connects you with all city. It is quite old hotel which makes you feel like in a movie set from 60s, 70s. Furniture is old but clean in order to complete your nostalgic atmosphere. Staff is helpful and very polite. The city center and nightlife is just 15 minutes away by walk. Bad: It was a little bit expensive comparing to standards of Budapest. The breakfast was not included in hotel price and it was also a bit expensive which made us eat outside. But I can say it was a good experience.
4.8
Michael- 25 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nicely located, close to all of the major sights, very clean and tidy, excellent value for money, would recommend for lone travellers looking for nice accommodation on a budget
5
Ahmed- 25 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean
5
Vahur- 23 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good breackfast, many bar and restaurant around, not to noisy, helpful staff. Bad: there was no sauna.
5
Gary- 21 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Check-in process, the room itself, great breakfast, and departure process including help getting a taxi.
4.8
Chalton- 21 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Legendary hotel with big and comfortable rooms. Staff very polite. I love it. Bad: Nothing
4.5
Alex- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Was very very slow checking in
5
Athanasios- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Your friendliness and service
5
Suada- 20 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X