toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1282 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Hanh- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A little bit old but I think it's about the style. Front of Metro No4. Value for money.. impressed by the historical story
5
Danilo- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location It was very clean
5
Dan Gheorghe- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great venue , positioned conveniently to downtown proximity nice and supportive personnel !
4.8
Tomas- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful and approachable, clean room with a reasonable size, good location
5
Leonard- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Delighted to have a fridge and kettle in the room.
5
Luca Butnariu- 30 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good breakfast ,clean room , annoying parking
5
Breid Peoples- 29 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent stay, superb dinner for vegetarian. All staff were wonderful and a special thank you to Reception
4.6
Kamenko- 20 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff of Hungaria Hotel was genuinely kind and helpful. The hotel itself echoes long history resembling the glorious imperial years, as well as nostalgic communist times. The nearby metro station provides an easy access to all parts of the great city of Budapest.
5
Didadii- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was mistaken by the reviews about the staff or old facilities. The staff we met were superb - with a sense of humor, polite, smiling and willing to help. We arrived at 9 a.m., left the luggage, went to city and returned back to check-in - no problems at all. The room was extra clean. The breakfast was great, too. The furniture seems to be brand new. I was also mistaken about that in the reviews - it's a 4* hotel and has a wooden classic furniture. Look at the tables in the lobby - they are beautiful!
4.6
Anonymous- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are wonderful and helpful Bad: The place has a quite distance from the city centre but if you know how to take public transports, it will be easier.
5
Pauline- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: From walking in to leaving .everything was excellent.all staff was helpful .nothing was a problem. Bad: Not a thing wrong
4.6
Ambaberig- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very luxurious rooms. The chair was very comfortable after a long day of walking around and exploring Budapest. Bad: Too much chlorine in the water.
5
Regexp- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Noise from vents
4.6
Frano- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast really good. Big reception area. Staff fluent in other languages. Bad: Not all rooms have street view. It was not so easy to get by car to the hotel garage in direction from Danube, but it it not due to hotel, it is because Budapest roads are organised that way.
5
Shimshon- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good
5
Jacqueline Ormston- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love it close to everything excellent breakfast (something for everyone) couldn't ask for more
5
Terry Brown- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
In the heart of vibrant Budapest with good rail links around the city.
5
Traveler- 04 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel and location, helpful staff, were very helpful even after checking out
4.6
Sweet- 03 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, near bus stop, train station, nice stuff, great breakfast with lot of choices, great quality/value, keep bagages, clean and spacious room! Bad: the hall of reception is a bit crowded but it doesn't bother
5
Daniel- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds must be the best in Budapest! They were extremely comfortable. I paid for a double room but I was upgraded without extra cost to a suite with a bedroom and another room with a sofa, some additional furniture and a TV-set. The rooms were divided by a curtain. The suite was furnished and tastefully decorated in a little old style, but nevertheless it was very comfortable and pleasant. There was a bathroom with a bath tub and there were TV-channels in different languages. The suite was very silent because it was facing the garden, and you could not hear any noise from the street outside. Bad: Everything was in accordance with my expectations.
5
dice Alex- 01 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location of the hotel is great and the rooms are clean. The parking could be cheaper, it's 15 euros / night!
4.6
David- 28 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good choice of food for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bad: Only negative was the location which was a twenty minute walk from the centre and thirty minutes from the river.
4.6
Birdi- 27 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good
4.6
Ger- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant varied breakfast provided for just €10 per person per day. Great location Staff very helpful. See my full review on Tripadvisor- Rebelcitygirl Bad: Noise from traffic could interfere with sleep. It is an old hotel in the busy city centre. I would advise bringing earplugs and requesting a room on floor 7 or 8.
4.6
Sk- 23 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spacious, clean room. Hotel at good location. Bad: €9 breakfast charge in a city where you buy coffee and pastries for €3 is unreasonable
5
Allyna 22- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the hotel is near to the city centre and just in front of the Railway Station. you can get anywhere in short time. Is a very large hotel, the staff is nice, also is very clean. The breakfast is good and various. if you want a good hotel in the city centre this is the best place.
4.6
Adriana- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is awesome, you have everything you need around the hotel and the city center is not far away. It's very close to the train station. Bad: They should change the shower curtain because it smells.
5
Joseph Khoja- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful place... I enjoyed it a lot
5
Gianpaolo- 18 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
4.6
Ioana- 16 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean room with great bed and nice bathroom
4.8
Kentaro- 13 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Parking space is just downstairs of the hotel and very safe.Staff works properly.Well maintained.A lot of restraunts and supermarket around here.Train statiom is really close. Bad: Almost nothing.The hotel in itself looks old,but really well maintained.For me no problem.
4.8
Soňa- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice room fine service good location, near the center and Keleti train station, metro silent room Bad: no balcony
5
Aurora- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was great, clean, with confortable furniture. Rich breakfast.
5
Zetong- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s super nice room and price is so reasonable
5
Wenwen- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location
4.8
Branislav- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: V hotely sa dlho čaká na check-in
5
Lesley- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location for us as on a main bus route, although being on a main road expect some traffic noise. We were upgraded to a junior suite which had a separate lounge area and overlooked an inner courtyard. No views but very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Be aware that there is only fruit teas (2 bags) and coffee with creamers provided and they are not replenished but nip over the road to Aldi to stock up on milk etc. Shower in bath runs off the taps but water pressure good and plenty of hot water so no real problem. Soap and shower gels provided in bathroom. Towels are changed every other day but bed made up each day. Good air-conditioning. Very clean and the staff are helpful. PS if flying from Budapest allow a full 2 hours to check in as can be very busy. Also if 65 or over all transport is free if from the EU including 100E airport shuttle bus.
4.6
Ion- 08 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very central location quiet and clean
5
Pavle Zimbakov- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I find a perfect offer on Booking and I spend a great time there with my son.
5
Rafael- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, it is clean and very comfortable. I had a great experience.
5
Maria- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the rooms are big
4.8
Georgi- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The setting of the room and the overall look of the hotel. Bad: Bathroom shower and parking facilities.
4.8
Le- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: LOCATION Bad: STAFF WOULD TRY TO SMILE!
5
Mikael- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Extremely professional check in Proper rooms Bad: Nothing
4.8
Dragan- 04 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great service, great location.
4.8
Sylwia Anna- 02 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfectly fine.
5
VL Project- 01 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent rooms, with WiFi, very kind staff, great boufet and very clean. Little bit noisy cause in the centre...
4.75
Kathy- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lots of space. Bad: I missed not having bacon with the breakfast.
4.6
Rosslyn- 30 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good breakfast, very good staff, helped with print boarding pass
4.6
Eileen- 29 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i found that the reception staff could have been a little more helpful. When my luggage went astray I left a message with the reception staff stating that my luggage would be here the next day. When it did not arrive I asked for assistance to ring the airport. After a few heavy words I found one reception staff who was able to assist and finally my suitcase arrived the next day. The advertisement that said that the friendly staff are there to help was not the case. Bad: The porters I found extremely unhelpful and sour faced. If they do not like their job don’t do i especially with older females.
4.8
Roberto- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: On June 12 I stayed at the Gellert Hotel which is part of the Dinubus hotels, well I was more comfortable here at the Hungaria City Center Hotel, both of then are great hotels but I felt more comfortable here and I will recommend this property Bad: everything was good in my opinion
5
Anonymous- 24 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable bed, kind staff.
4.8
Galit- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: near everything Bad: floor 4-5 hard to handle suitcases
4.6
Fedor- 23 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good network hotel. It is located 2 km from the city center. Near there are bus stops, metro, railway station. Fast Wi-Fi, good bathroom. Everything was ok
5
Ahmed- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the best location .it has excellent location specially who travel by train.i have not rent ataxi within two days stayed in the hotel. Bad: na
4.6
Magnus- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice st
4.6
Diane- 19 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast and excellent value for a single room. Bad: All fine.
4.8
Pardis Palizban- 19 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything and close to center♥️ Bad: 😍♥️nothing
5
Pavle- 18 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like the room and the location of the property. It is too close to Center of the city just 3 stops with any bus in any minute that stays infront of the hotel. Bad: Everything is OK.
4.6
Deni.- 17 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spacious room, very clean. Good breakfast. Touristic buses station in front of the hotel. Bad: i recommend a smaller price for parking.
5
Dimba Tim- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The location isn’t great but you got a stop near the hotel by a “hop on hop off” tour bus service which is great and can get you to anywhere. Also got a big shopping center a walking distance. The breakfast is nice. The rooms are good and clean. A great hotel to stay at.
5
Kristina Sladović- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, nice rooms, excellent buffet breakfast ... all recommendations
5
Jas- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My flight to Budapest has been delayed and I informed this immediately to this hotel. They said "Booking.com said you to pay this cancelled stay". I understood. But they argued about this later, and finally, I did not have to pay for the night. I felt quite good! Nagyon Jo!
4.6
Man- 14 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is friendly. The hotel is very close the train station and at walking distance of the major attractions. Bad: They charge €10 for the breakfast.
5
Asila- 13 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Friendly staff.
5
Chetan Nirmalkar- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Strategic location of Hotel is awsum.. 👌
5
Petar- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel and top service!
5
Stewart Crawford- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The Bell Captain was so kind to me and my friends and the housekeeping team were spot on. Such a fine hotel 10/10 would bang again
4.8
Marina- 09 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tudo bom.
4.6
Sergey- 06 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel. The best breakfast I ever saw!! Good location. Bad: ))) Very big, I was hard to find room))
5
Donna McIsaac- 02 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A great place I stayed in Budapest
4.6
Hing- 29 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and the interior. I got a good view from hotel room. Bad: Breakfast. Choice is limited.
5
Nanette Morrison- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very good. Thank you
5
Joe McCarten- 27 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, friendly hotel in a good location. Great value for money!
5
Natasha Shortt- 25 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location. Lovely superior double with balcony. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Recommended.
4.8
Kushagra- 23 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very large and comfortable. Mini bar and study table was there. And vert comfortable beds. Location was awesome.
4.6
AdrianB8- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the big rooms Bad: I mostly liked it
4.6
Muzamal Azam- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was really nice, the location was great Bad: The tub was too little, there were no vanity sets/shampoo or other utilities that usually get provided at other 4 star hotel
5
Amit Kishore- 16 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice stay and helpful hotel staff
4.6
Snehas- 13 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel seems to be famous for its extra large buffet breakfast spread which is actually enormous and also has plenty of options for vegetarian travellers. Rooms were good size and location was excellent. Keleti pályaudvar metro and bus stations were just across the road, which made it extremely convenient to travel anywhere. Malls and plenty of shops are present nearby. Bad: Nothing to dislike ; probably only the old fashioned bathroom might not appeal to all.
5
Zacharias Nilsen- 12 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice rooms with good aircondition. Verry helpful staff.
4.8
Jesse- 11 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy to access public transportation and many car park space nearby
5
Albert- 10 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A hotel, of 450 plus rooms, from our (2)two night stay, functioned competently and facilitated our needs. Our room,which included a bath was very comfortable and our dealings with hotel staff meet with co-operation and pleasantness. Bad: It meet our total needs for the (2)two nights of our stay. Location excellent close to all forms of the excellent public transport system of BudapestWe would not hesitate to recommend it to others looking for a hotel in Budapest.
5
Claire- 05 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean spacious room Bad: Bread at breakfast. No rolls or croissants
4.6
Donna- 05 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: I was comfyhad a very good
5
Sergiu Postica- 05 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel
5
kchilly- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great room. Location is excellent, close to the metro lines. Comfortable bed. Good parking possibility. Helpful staff in the parking. Bad: The room maybe a bit noisy for not good sleepers.
5
Bruce- 24 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
An excellent hotel reasonably priced. Friendly helpful staff. The restaurant excells in terms of food and service. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Visitors should not be deterred by the slightly run down condition of the area for it is perfectly safe. Its location in terms of convenient public transportation and the hotel itself outweigh any negatives. Would recommend it to anyone.
5
Anonymous- 19 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, exactly what we needed. Room was clean and quiet which we also appreciated. Bad: It is a big hotel and there are only 3-4 employees at the reception. They are overwhelemed and can't manage everything.
4.8
Dhan- 17 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location value for money
5
Alan- 16 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice clean friendly and close to city centre
5
Nesoni- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A really nice place to be at! Bad: Nothing to complain about!
4.6
Dentobost- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is perfect, easy to access by public transportation. Staffs are professional. The room is very good. Bad: There is no soundproof. There is noisy from outside even my room is on 7th floor. Air-condition doesn't work well. The water doesn't flow very well in my bathroom
5
Аркадий- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good street view from room. Comfortable room. Bad: Breakfast was not so extended. Was small choice of desserts
4.6
Aleksandar Blazhev- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is ok, the breakfast was great :) Bad: The should have kettle for making tea/coffee since there is no minibar but an empty fridge :)
4.6
Anonymous- 08 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location: comfortable to get to the train station and city centre. Friendly staff. Quiet
5
WI-FI d.o.o.- 08 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very cozy, moderate prices and confortable place to have for exploring city of Budda and Pest. Aprox. 30 km from Airport, by BigBud point to point shuttle or by taxi. Regular bus lines also available in big numbers from and to main train and bus station. Nice and polite staff all the times. Old school fasioned bell boys and recepcionists at service. All of them very fluent with english. Was welcomed by guy named Atilla who organized staying all inclusive in a couple of shakes. Overall remark is 10 out of 10. Mithat / WI-FI d.o.o.
4.6
Marjana- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is on very good location, 4 stops by bus from center. Room was comfortable and pleasant. Beds comfortable and terrace has nice view to city. Reception and caffe bar stuff is very polite and helpful! Close to the shopping mall Arena, walking distance. Bad: Wardrobe stucked. Old towels. But in general, everything was Ok.
4.6
nikoleta_aq- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was really friendly and helpful. Big and cosy room, exactly like it seemed on the photos. Really close at the city centre and there was next to the hotel a bus station and also the metro station. Bad: The only negative in the room were the quilts. Although we had a big double bed, it had two small quilts on it. As a results we were cold at nights. Also the wifi signal was bad at our room.
4.8
Sandrena- 04 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was comfy, the room big and clean, the restaurant spacious, the breakfast was tasty and well-balanced. Nice staff and great location. Overall a good hotel and worth its money. Bad: There was a little noise coming from the crowded street, but it didn't bother us, because the beds were so comfy that we slept like children )) Overall cannot fault this hotel at any point. Bravo!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X