toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Jerzy- 27 Jun. 2019

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1581 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Sunnyaggarval- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like the Location is not bad, Room was quite and beautiful, Air conditioner was superb. Bad: Lobby Area was dirty
5
Kamilia- 09 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel stuff were welcoming and nice. they were very helpful and good listeners.
5
Andrew- 08 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Room was clean. Hotel location was excellent for transport links.
4.6
Anonymous- 03 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean comfortable room quiet with good aircon, and excellent breakfast.
5
T- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was good Bad: The hotel is old
5
Seaside07905869334- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Visiting Budapest? Stay in the Hotel Hungaria. You will not be disappointed!!! Good, clean and well appointed rooms, excellent service throughout the Hotel in both reception and dining areas, and excellent location with good access to Budapest life and attractions.
4.65
Quest54800258759- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room with air condition, good location, worth for the money, close to the metro station, city center (the heart of Budapest ) by walk is 10 minutes, it's quit place.
5
Happiness50813011670- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Everything was fine, thank you! It was really pleasant to come back to the hotel after a long day of browsing around the city. My room was properly tidied every day, the bed was of a good size & very comfortable, the bedding was clean & cosy. I loved the color of the floor covering in the halls , the peace & quietness of the hotel , the hospitality & help of the staff. My special gratitude for the nice, various & tasty food & service in the hotel restaurant! Just a small remind: try to fix the fridge in room 665:) It didn't work. Thank you really so much for my pleasant stay in Budapest! Will be happy to return & stay with you again!
5
swampduck22- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Clean and welcoming, the staff were polite and helpful, the room clean with tea and coffee making, TV, bath and shower, comfortable beds and best of all air conditioning, it was 36 degrees outside!!! Breakfast had lots of choice and the restaurant catered well for large numbers of guests, when the doors were open you could see and clean well ordered kitchen. Very close to a bus station, metro station and train station. A bus stop outside the hotel took you into the centre and the excellent public transport system took you wherever you wanted to go.
5
Mick Byrne- 30 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I found this place very clean friendly staff help on hand every step of the way tourist friendly
4.6
Rodney- 27 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and handy to train station and all public transport, great breakfast, friendly staff. Bad: Nothing, all good.
5
Anonymous- 27 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location + price and quality ratio
5
abhimanyu singhvi- 26 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel
5
Jenny- 26 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfortable accommodation. Bad: We weren’t fussed by the stairs.
5
Arnold- 26 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kedves houskeeping, gyors és ügyes pincérek. Bad: There is 3-4 people on the reception and usually nobody answer the phone.
4.6
Petra- 21 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Helpful staff who spoke excellent English. Quiet cool room. Bad: The luggage attendant was miserable and a bit rude and scary. Alao he disappeared when we needed him. Coffee was not so good and the machines were slow.
5
Vishal Dhanda- 13 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Centre of the town. Perfect location
5
Sergey Baboyan- 12 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Respectable hotel!
4.8
Steven- 12 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a very comfortable room which was situated away from the road so very quiet (719). Excellent bed with a lovely deep mattress. The buffet breakfast is exceptional, fantastic choice of hot and cold food. The reception staff very friendly and helpful. Bad: The breakfast restaurant staff need to SMILE 😀.
5
MSK K- 11 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Historic hotel
5
Traveler- 08 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This is a larger hotel than I normally stay in. Positive aspects:- easy to locate, excellent transportation links, very friendly and helpful staff,, very secure. In Budapest if you are 65+ then all the transport is free.
5
Tim Ivan- 07 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It is a nice hotel, right in the middle of Budapest, in the proximity of Keleti train station. It is also at approx. 800 meters to Arena Mall. Due to its vicinity to a metro entrance I can say that it is very well located. Nearby there are two interconnected metro stadion, that of the line RED and line GREEN, one connecting the city centre, and the other one connecting Buda side. About the rooms, there is not much to say. They look quite old fashioned, communist-like. The smell inside the hotel was ancient. Despite of that, the rooms are dark but not so noisy (if you are lucky not to have a room looking at the main street). The hotel is clean, towels in the bathroom were changed daily. In conclusion, it is worth staying in this hotel, both for the price and for the location!
4.8
Hsiang- 06 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is a nice man
4.8
Michael- 04 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Near public transportation.Good value for money paid Bad: no complaints
5
Sujata Adhyaru- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful place. Surrounded by Nature . Supermarket next door. Got good deals in KIK.
5
Pioneer64911776540- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
My stay in the hotel was very comfortable and pleasant. Service, cleanliness, value, location, sleep quality, rooms, bathroom, staff was excellent! I can recommend this hotel for everybody. Also breakfast was pretty nice.
5
NorthStar35710634066- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Will gladly return at first opportunity: perfect location for our onward travel plans, wonderful staff providing outstanding service; spacious, elegantly styled room with everything needed for a pleasant, comfortable stay. Fantastic base for exploring Budapest. Special thank you to all the staff who made our stay such a happy experience.
4.8
Getaway62000508276- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Nice hotel, comfortable and in nice location. The staff are pleasant and they speak English quite well :) The hotel has parking which is a plus. Breakfast had a large variety of choices. Staff at the reception are professional. Airco in the room works well.
4.5
Scenic32657309680- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Good stay at the hotel. Checkin time (15h) is so late. We had contacted before the hotel for an earlier checkin (which I had the right to since I had the genius advantage in booking) but the best the staff could do is 14h, which wasnt that appreciated from us since we had spent a night in the airport and were extremely tired.
4.5
Michael R- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
This was the only hotel on my itinerary that was not part of an American chain. The Hungaria was quite "European" in every sense. There was the "older" look in room furnishings - clearly another remodel will be needed soon to bring this up to competitive standards. The breakfast was pretty impressive. Wifi was so-so and weak at times. The biggest downside was the lack of air conditioning. It was advertised that AC was available. In fact, it simply was not on. The explanation that it simply was "not on" was lame.
4.65
Happiness51413365545- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Right where we needed to be for an International Directors meeting. Front desk staff world class, from loaning us an umbrella for our stay, mentioning tv remote not working & no light in desk top lamp they asked was I going out all fixed when I got back! Night before we left took them back umbrella and they ordered Taxi to take us to airport next day Fantastic Thank you
5
Ian C- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Just got back from this hotel with my wife and to be honest we had no fault with this hotel at all We stopped on the 6th floor and had no trouble with noise at night and the air conditioning was great it is on a busy road but we had the windows closed at night The staff throughout was superb the breakfast was great with a wide selection for everyone We thought the location was ok only a 10 minute walk from some great pubs (only £1.10 a pint) and you you can buy a red bus pass which stops outside the hotel We would definitely stop here again and would recommend the only down side was no kettle to make a brew so had to take a travel kettle Budapest is a lovely place to visit a must if you like city breaks
4.6
Jianping- 31 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff is nice and room is clean, location is good within walking distance to the major sightseeing places Bad: washroom is too small
5
Malik Ahmed- 27 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Truly professional
4.8
Ians78- 26 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Check-in experience was smooth and utterly professional. We were checked in by a lady with shoulder length blonde hair. Her English was of a high level. We could check in earlier than the highlighted check-in time. The room facilities were great, we in particularly loved the Natural toiletries that had great refreshing scent. The check-out was also smooth and trouble free with the tall male receptionist (who was in his forties) as well as the concierge who was also considerate and absolutely professional. We thank you for your hospitality!
5
Michael Koch- 24 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice and just a little bit a trip to the past
5
Lore- 23 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very elegant and majestic room, clean, spacious, wonderful, in the very city center. Bad: the room was a bit noisy, window would not close fully.
4.6
Philip- 21 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very helpful and friendly
5
Rareș- 20 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast has a lot of options!
5
Michael- 17 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A large professionally run hotel with friendly efficient staff in a great location
5
Muhammad Mahfuzur Rahman- 12 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel is situated in a nice location, at the crossroad of two major avenues. The hotel is housed at an old grand structure. The look gives a communistic pattern. The lobby is huge. The dining/ cafeteria/ restaurant is also huge. Comparatively, the rooms are not wide. The breakfast selection is wide. The restaurants are also good for Hungarian cuisine. The staffs are professional. The hop-in hop-off city bus tour has a station adjacent to the hotel.
4.8
Joe- 11 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The lady in the lobby bar was very friendly and she was very quick. Great range of food for breakfast and the buffet was very good value with a good selection of food.
4.6
Lenka- 09 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great buffet breakfast. Professional staff.
4.6
Jongsu- 06 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location and spacious room. We had a supermarket very close to us that we can bought water and so on very easily. The hotel itself was bigger than expected. Overall satifsied with all points. I recommend. Bad: Being much bigger than our expectaion, it was not obviously a cozy hotel.
4.8
Georg- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Al the time I am happy to be here. It is a very good stay in the city center and by all means OK. The Hotel is coming into the years, but this makes me feel home even more. Very competent and friendly staff. There are people form everywhere, but in this big Hotel there is place for all. Bad: Unfortunately I stayed only for one night. This is my only complaint.
4.6
Cmilja- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and rooms Bad: Late chacking about. 15.40
5
Alison- 30 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms were fine..very comfortable beds...pleasant stay , Bad: Nothing
5
Traveler- 29 Apr. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Everything was good. Didn’t spend much time in it.
5
Shalini- 28 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Right near the hop on hop off bus and a supermarket. Nice Turkish and Thai restaurants nearby.
5
Adie Kosongtiga- 20 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very spacious and many to eat during breakfast. Do aboid taking rooms at Level 5 as there are flight of stairs to ho up to level 5 from level 4.
5
MILE MILIC- 20 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Extra excellent staff and place
5
Alexey- 17 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location. Good price. Close to subway station (if you come from the airport) and railroad station (just 3 min walking distance if you come by train or plan to go somewhere else close by train).
5
Lucky Ahmad- 07 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very cheap but facilities like.5 star
5
Ameer Al-Bdairi- 03 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I really like it, and highly recommend it
5
Amer KARNOUB- 02 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Luxury hotel
5
Letizia- 31 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Niets
5
Lajos Szabó- 27 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very big and nice place
5
Anonymous- 25 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All
4.6
Martin- 21 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location staff plenary of eateries and pubs nearby the hotel was convenient to station and buses and metro Bad: Nothing
4.8
Michael- 17 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed here before. The hotel has the pomp and glory of an expensive hotel but it is not. The. Breakfast is brilliant and there were large Numbers of attractive students to brighten the decor.
5
Ruqaia- 17 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location
5
Eduardo Leyva- 11 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I love the concept of this hotel, is like back to 50’s, you can feel the elegant essences everywhere... really I felt like VIPerson in the past!! The treatment is excellent, the professionalism is shown in all employees... We arrived at 4am and our faces look like very tired and without to say nothing, the receptionist offered us to stay until 12 and when we left the hotel, the private parking guard was very helpful for us, he knew about us, incredible... everything was amazing, very thankful with this hotel and overall with the employees... coming back? for sure!!
5
Nikola Despotoski- 03 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hotel is close to every public transport, at most 7 min from Deak Ferenc, ~20 min to Nepliget Bus Station (FlixBus station).The room was really clean and tidy. It was overlooking busy street but I could only hear the blaring sirens. I didn't have any further contact with the staff except regular check-in and out, on those occasions staff were friendly and nice.
4.8
James- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the easy access to the nearby metro station for connection to the Number 100E airport bus , aslofor easy access to the town. Please note I was with my son ,in his middle 40s , for a few days away Bad: Nothing adverse to say
5
Bartosz- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very kindly Staff, good localisation, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.
4.8
Gary- 26 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The general cleanliness & breakfast
5
Iosif Konrad- 24 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Dave Woolridge- 24 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely historic city
5
Gary Wilson- 23 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed for one night only on business. Didn't do much but the room was clean warm and modern and everything worked. Would stay here again.
5
Traveler- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice spacious very comfortable hotel with pleasant obliging staff. Excellent value for money.
5
Marcella- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
A very short st easy walk from the train station. Very friendly and welcoming staff. They helped us with getting a shuttle to the airport. Great location and the Big Bus tour picks up right at the hotel..it’s stop #3. There’s an Aldis grocery store across the street and down a few yards. We would definitely stay here again.
5
Edgaras Buivys- 21 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The place looks nice and superb food , in the heart of the city too.
5
Andrej Petrinic- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very confrontable, clean and polite service.
5
Eerik Lehto- 15 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice and cozy "retro" hotel next to Budabest railway station. Very good value for money, clean and cozy rooms. Good lobby bar also. Very good service.
5
Traveler- 01 Dec. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Great location in the center, next to Metro Station.
5
Mohammad- 28 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Agoda
- very close to main train station - hop on hop off bus right in front of hotel - room size is ok. Has 2 toilet & bath tub - has sauna in hotel @ level 6. Open during evening. - fast check in - easy to find halal food
4.6
Steven- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean and close to things I wanted to do. Bad: All good
5
Hossam Fetiha- 24 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel mice staff
5
Stewart- 15 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I was able to leave my bag in the morning, since my room wasn't ready early.
5
Traveler- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
very friendly staff, clean comfortable room, everything near by the hotel, train, bus, tram , shops mall, can highly recommend this hotel
5
Attila- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked the serenity of the room, the bed was very comfortable. Bad: The water didn't go down in the bathroom sink, and when you turned on the shower, it created a backdraft, and blew the shower curtain in your face. Also, the bathtub was a little high, to climb in and out.
4.6
Gn45her- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very luxurious and the room was huge with not only a large double bed but couch and table area too Bad: Breakfast was very good but the staff questioned whether I had paid or not on their records even though I showed them my booking confirmation. I ended up getting charged extra! One of the desk staff was quite abrupt and it was not explained to me when I paid at check in that this was only to 'block' the amount on my card and so I had to go through the process again on check out
4.6
Ganna- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok
5
Cornelius- 18 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The restaurant was packed, must be the food, and the down side was the fact that one has to que for some time to get to make a coffee,I guess extra vending machine would helpful. Bad: Fresh Ing up the carpet would be bonus to the superb hotel.
4.8
Maria- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean and cozy place with its authentic atmosphere, nice personnel, good location. It’s not modern and it makes it even nicer creating the special environment Bad: It’s a bit noisy from the street due to traffic
4.8
Hanh- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A little bit old but I think it's about the style. Front of Metro No4. Value for money.. impressed by the historical story
5
Danilo- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location It was very clean
5
Dan Gheorghe- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great venue , positioned conveniently to downtown proximity nice and supportive personnel !
4.8
Tomas- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very helpful and approachable, clean room with a reasonable size, good location
5
Leonard- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Delighted to have a fridge and kettle in the room.
5
Luca Butnariu- 30 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good breakfast ,clean room , annoying parking
5
Breid Peoples- 29 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent stay, superb dinner for vegetarian. All staff were wonderful and a special thank you to Reception
4.6
Kamenko- 20 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff of Hungaria Hotel was genuinely kind and helpful. The hotel itself echoes long history resembling the glorious imperial years, as well as nostalgic communist times. The nearby metro station provides an easy access to all parts of the great city of Budapest.
5
Didadii- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was mistaken by the reviews about the staff or old facilities. The staff we met were superb - with a sense of humor, polite, smiling and willing to help. We arrived at 9 a.m., left the luggage, went to city and returned back to check-in - no problems at all. The room was extra clean. The breakfast was great, too. The furniture seems to be brand new. I was also mistaken about that in the reviews - it's a 4* hotel and has a wooden classic furniture. Look at the tables in the lobby - they are beautiful!
4.6
Anonymous- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are wonderful and helpful Bad: The place has a quite distance from the city centre but if you know how to take public transports, it will be easier.
5
Pauline- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: From walking in to leaving .everything was excellent.all staff was helpful .nothing was a problem. Bad: Not a thing wrong
4.6
Ambaberig- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very luxurious rooms. The chair was very comfortable after a long day of walking around and exploring Budapest. Bad: Too much chlorine in the water.
5
Regexp- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Noise from vents
4.6
Frano- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast really good. Big reception area. Staff fluent in other languages. Bad: Not all rooms have street view. It was not so easy to get by car to the hotel garage in direction from Danube, but it it not due to hotel, it is because Budapest roads are organised that way.
5
Shimshon- 11 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very good
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Hotel Hungaria City Center ****

Phone: +36-1-889-4400
Room reservation: +36 1 889 4400
Fax: +36 1 889 4411

Address: 90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 4400

Address:
90 Rákóczi út, 1074 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X