toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Stephen- 19 Feb. 2019
Good: Large hotel with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Bad: Could do with an update. Bar closes too early.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1209 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
kevin leahy- 19 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed here for a few nights with a friend as part of a British Airways holiday package. It feels a little like a business hotel but is still very friendly. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The bar/restaurant seemed open all the time and was not as expensive as I expected. Having a coffee or glass of wine was quite reasonable. Our rooms were a good enough size with plenty of wardrobe space. The en-suites were fine although there was only soap - no shampoo. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. In the room the only negative I thought was the towels which were rather thin. The breakfast did not look great and was 11 euros so we didn't bother and ate out. The location is on the Buda side of Budapest which is the West side of the Danube. If you fly in, I would advise arranging transfer to the hotel. We tried public transport and it took hours and was not a good use of time. If you are okay walking you can walk from the hotel to most of the sights around Budapest. Otherwise the hotel is a 5 minute walk from transport links. We city break was £250 for 3 nights including flights on BA so I don't know what we paid for the hotel part but it felt fairly good value. Generally I would recommend this hotel. Also it has a pool and gym. We looked at it and it looked pretty nice but we never had time to use it.
5
Angelteufel- 14 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The price Bad: Nothing
4.6
Martin- 13 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, service, comfort. Bad: Nothing significant. I can
5
János Szigetvári- 09 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The building and the furnishing of the room was a bit "old-school", but all-in-all everything was fine. I got a fair and square deal for my money.
5
Traveler- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
The amenities and service at this hotel were first class. The hotel itself was older, but it was clean and well serviced. We enjoyed the workout room, sauna, and swimming pool. We did not try the restaurant. We left our bags with the porter before and after our stay. I would definitely recommend the Danubius Hotel Flamenco!
5
Pellaton Quentin- 26 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really great.
4.6
Abge91- 24 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was amazing, you could find stops of bus and tram really nearby. There is a souvenir shop inside the hotel that you can go last minute :) Staff was lovely. They tried to make things as easy and clear as possible. The minibar was really cheap! Bad: There wasn't a huge variety of breakfast. Saunas are separated by gender so it felt a little bit awkward to be in two different saunas. We had to pay for an entire day of parking for only 3 hours.. It didn't feel okay.
5
Laszlo- 24 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location Clean rooms Nice staff Excellent coffe in the corner bar Bad: My money was taken from my bank account up front two days before my booking (which is weird because i didn’t even check in yet, let alone leave, what if i don’t like my accomodation?) Parking fee not included in room price Breakfast a bit pricey
4.75
Susan- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast very good Bad: I would have liked coffee making facility in my room
4.8
Stephen- 19 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large hotel with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Bad: Could do with an update. Bar closes too early.
5
Traveler- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location, great value. Facilities were excellent, nice gym and swimming pool.
4.8
Anonymous- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Dobry pomer cost/benefit Bad: Nic
5
Angeliki- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Excellent breakfast!! Pool facilities as well saouna is the best. Bad: I would appreciate if shower accessories would be in the room facilities.
4.8
Sandor- 19 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have found in the gym a vast of choice of machine . What I really didn't expected ……. The big surprise was the rowing machine . Also , I found the internet WI-FI downloading speed dangerously speedy . This is Hungary ……… Not like United Kingdom !!!!!!!!!! At this point least the country competitive at others . The breakfast serving was a strong four star service . Well done !!! Bad: The bathroom didn't bring my expectations , because I have found the old tap and shower from like the Gulyas socialism !!!! Furthermore , above the mirror this plastic frame was totally didn't cover the wall wilderness. And I could put my fingers between the plastic frame and the wall . It was fully visible what is behind the cover like cable etc ...….. This is unacceptable for any four star hotels like the Flamenco !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please , talk with any stylish designer to improve your bathroom as soon as possible !!!!!
5
Laszlo Fafula- 16 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really lovely, always enjoy their wellness, and the Hotel smells do good heat I still remember 😀
5
Felipe Martin Prieto- 01 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, Great Infrastructure. Staff could be better.
5
aydan2002@gmail.com Aydan- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great
4.8
Oleg- 11 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All is OK :)
5
Balázs Bánhegyi- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice.
5
Marinko Lažeta- 21 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Pavlin Tishev- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A bit communist look, but clean and tidy.
5
Marc- 11 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location near to a park and tram/train connections. Plenty of nearby restaurants and shops and a twenty minute walk to the Danube. Bad: Nothing
4.6
Aleksander- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It placed near main sightseeing. Conveniently use of public transport. Swimming pool and wellness center inside. Big room - 22 m2. Bad: Old equipment ( air conditioner), which I don't use due to comfortable weather in the beginning of November.
5
Hakan- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: konum
4.8
Marjun- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A hound was barking every evening for a long period. That was anoying
4.8
J- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly staff
5
Catalin Jipa- 01 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel with good food. 10 min drive to city center
4.6
Viktor- 29 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best value for money around - I said that the hotel met my expectations, as I have been there previously and I know how good it is. Great bar/restaurant area with a nice terrace, gym, swimming pool...
4.8
Anonymous- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: WIFI, Catering, služby
5
Diego Conde- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing buffet and really good cleaning service!😊
5
Tamás Vámi- 07 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place, also the area around the lake is great.
4.6
Gustavo- 04 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and comfort. Bad: Nothing.
5
Loretta- 04 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Would recommend restaurant...great food. Bad: parking could be free
5
Deta- 02 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great experience in the beautiful city of Budapest , accessible for trams etc hotel staff very helpful
5
Станислав Дебелый- 30 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good rooms and service. a lot of products for breakfast.
4.8
Zdeněk- 28 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a really good start of a day with a hotel breakfast. We havent been hungry till afternoon after that so we could easily walk around a town a see a little more places than we have expected. The hotel has a free underlevel swimming pool, so it was very relaxing to get there before the sleep and after long walking around the town. We recommend this place
5
Ruslan Ronskiy- 23 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel!
4.6
Johan- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really liked the area, in the Buda area, less busy than Pest, and the hotel is right by a big park that is nice. Very big and clean rooms with all the facilities you need. There is also a gym, dentist, hairdresser at the hotel, and the bar is open until 00.00. Nice staff and the breakfast was really good. Will come back for sure. Bad: The staff missed to book my smart bus taxi back to the airport. I overheard another guest that they also had missed to book. They booked a normal taxi but that was 15 Euro more expensive. Other than that miss everything was fine.
5
Ashiq Mishel- 16 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Old fashioned but good.
5
Laszlo- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
5
Graham- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I personally liked everything. The facility was friendly and well positioned for the city. A very good choice from my perspective and I will stay there again on my next visit to Budapest. Bad: The beds were a little hard and the rooms could do with brightening up. Otherwise EVERYTHING was ok.
5
sanjog rathi- 09 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel
4.6
Róbert- 09 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has excellent location near a park with a lake and just few minutes from trams, nice cafes and river Danube. Overall, my experience was excellent. Bad: The pool was rather small for swimming.
5
Firas- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hotel clean, staff very polite, room clean and good size, bathroom clean, location so good, parking car very easy, transportation very easy from the hotel to the city center, near the hotel nice garden with a lot of restaurant , also near a lot of coffeeshop ,supermarket , also there nice lack near the hotel , fitness .suna,swimming pool so comfortable ,stuff soooo polite there ,at morning also u can have free coffee or tea I am always use this hotel, until now more than 7 visit
4.6
Joanne- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good overall. Pleasant and helpful staff.
4.8
Sylwia- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great.
4.8
Szabolcs- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff was friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. It is in a good location, easy to reach any point of the city. We just stayed one night only but we really liked it!
5
Yash Paul Gupta- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Decent arrangements and reasonably priced.
5
Jana Hornáčková- 16 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel in Budapešť near to Donau
5
Zoltan Matias- 12 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice
5
Anonymous- 10 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked how connected everything was and the rooms were spacey. So that is great!
4.6
acorser- 10 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was perfect, ideal location, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.
5
Nadia Koshel'- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean rooms, there are rooms for people who smoke and who don't. Good breakfast, free wifi & free swimming pool and sauna. Close to interesting places
5
Liviu- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was clean and nice. Bad: Nothing!
5
Saša Peić- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Grear rooms for reasonable price. Hotel is situated on a great position, near metro and tram lines.
4.6
Roland- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There are smoking rooms, the bar is great, it was clean. Bad: We had to wait a lot at the reception.
5
Natasha- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is very good. I liked very much the room and the staff was super nice! Very nice hotel in Budapest. I really recommend and I would repeat the experience if I come to Budapest again soon!
4.6
Muhammad- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Facilities in the hotels were enormous. Bad: Reception didn't allow 30 minutes early check-in
5
Ruth- 26 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice room. Awesome breakfast. Good location. Nice, accomodating staff. Bad: The room keys didn't work on two different occasions so we had to go to reception to get them fixed (but this was easily done).
5
chizh132- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice room and service!
5
Ann Nicholas- 07 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place to stay and public transport is fantastic and really cheap
5
AJE van Charldorp- 05 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good value for moneey
5
Ιωάννης Χαραλαμπάκης- 04 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, excellent breakfast, impeccable service, close to city centre!!!
5
Robert Purgert- 04 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Reasonable and convenient to public transport
4.6
Tanya- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was very comportable Bad: There was a locked door on the wall between our and the next room
4.8
Graham- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice friendly hotel, all staff seems to be helpful. Bad: Could do with an update, slightly dated.
5
Anonymous- 22 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the location which was away from the main roads, the park was fab. Staff were professional and polite. Hotel was very clean. It was a delight to get back here a days sightseeing. Would book again with no hesitation. Bad: The choice of food was excellent for breakfast, however like most hotels they just can't do bacon and eggs probably! Lots of other things to choose from so don't let that put you off.
5
Derek- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel had no problems staff were very friendly
4.6
Andraz- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location close to public transportation, rich and tasteful breakfast, friendly staff Bad: The bed was a bit too soft for our taste.
4.6
Deborah- 15 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms of good standard, quiet, and clean Bad: Breakfast was chaotic, not able to find a clean place setting
5
Gyongyi Bekes-Jones- 14 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing stay, hotel lovely, price good
4.8
Carol- 12 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beds were very comfy, my room was fine, lots of storage and seating. View was OK but otherside of building would have view of park & city which was fab. Would have liked a kettle in room but coffee at breakfast was very good, as were all the choices - varied and fresh daily. Used the pool and sauna - great facilities to have. All in all terrific value for money with very kind staff. Bad: I was not crazy about the windowless ballroom that the breakfast was served in. One morning, maybe because of a large group staying, we were moved to the little restaurant with lots of windows, with all the same food choices and it was really lovely. Was disappointed with the sales person in the gift shop. When I asked a question about some items she said very rudely that she was closed. She was only moving items around and missed a potential sale! Not many other restaurants around except the one in the park which we ate at one night.
5
Prasanna- 10 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Johanna- 18 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were very impressed with the room and also the staff were all helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation. Bad: Can't really think of anything negative.
4.8
Graham- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Gulash in hotel. Very close to public transport. Great room with view and able to smoke.
5
Kelvin Limbrick- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and good food. It is far from most sites, but it is close to the train.
4.6
Leslie- 05 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My room looked out on the apartment building I was born in in 1940 What a coincidence! Bad: The hotel charged my credit card two months before I arrived!!!!!
4.8
Marc- 27 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location next to quiet park with lake Bad: No complimentary toiletries? Soap dispenser only and not positioned well for bath/shower
4.5
Sandy- 16 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The personal was very helpful and the breakfast very rich and tasty! Would definitely recommend this hotel, 10 min walking to metro station and you can easily reach Pest :)
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, very nice lobby, definitely best value for money. I don't know about stars and other rating categories for hotels, but I would stay at this hotel again. Bad: Poor sound insulation, almost could hear neighbours talk, but that's the case with older buildings. Nothing to do with hotel...
5
Eszter19- 05 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I practically liked everything about this hotel. The helpful and friendly staff, the location, and its wellness centre. I even went for a sixty-minutes-long relaxing massage for a reasonable amount of money. Also, the hotel breakfast was delicious, with a high variety of warm and cold dishes. I warmly recommend this accommodation for anyone who wants to stay in a hotel on the Buda side in Budapest.
4.8
Familyy traveler- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We booked the room for family with 3 years old child, just a double bed. The hotel took care of our comfort and moved us to more comfortable room with extra bed for child. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The staffs were very friendly, very good facility. The breakfast could have been slightly better, however no complaint there. I would recommend the hotel to everyone and would book again for sure when in Budapest next time.
4.6
Roberto- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice pool and spa (sauna). Bad: Breakfast was not great
5
M Leon- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place in beautiful city
5
Niki Dyas- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great room and service, would recommend.
5
Philip Petrovski- 18 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel is nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has got lot of options. It is great for conferences and workshops as it has multiple conferences rooms. The hotel is a "green" hotel, meaning it doesnt have shampoo in the rooms. The location is great.
5
Filip Petrovski- 17 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel is nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has got lot of options. It is great for conferences and workshops as it has multiple conferences rooms. The hotel is a "green" hotel, meaning it doesnt have shampoo in the rooms. The location is great.
5
Brian- 16 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Good excellent, ambiance quiet and peacful Bad: The only slight criticism is the rooms are a little dated. Some of the bathroom tiles were cracked and the shower head a little temperamental.
4.6
Anuar- 13 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfort with reasonable price. Bad: - Far from the city centre. - No kettle provided.
4.8
Katerina- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff was very nice, hotel 5 minute walk from the tram / metro station, wellness in the hotel was very small, but nice, separate saunas for women/men, always empty, small pool, but never overcrowded. Breakfast was amazing! Bad: one day staff at wellness was not very communicative. We had to go back twice because she did not offer us towels and lock for the locker :(
4.8
Bernadett- 02 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, nice staff, big hotel! Bad: Room was too warm & dry air, rooms are not very modern but the hotel is nice!
4.6
Karloveza- 26 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was excellent. Bad: Breakfast could be better
5
Tolani Tolani- 24 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good ambiance. Staff are very professional. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I go back to Budapest.
5
Anonymous- 21 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect.
5
Krisztian Kardos- 13 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, great service!
4.6
Ran- 10 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was big, good wifi,the sauna swimming pool and gym very good. location is also good although not wxactly the city center Bad: Bed matrasses ciuld be better. I had to ask for cleaning the windows which were very dirty on arrival, Also had to ask for new towels once, but received responce immidiatly
5
SanjaM- 10 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Space rooms, good food, friendly staff. Bad: I liked it, no remarks.
4.8
tsialkoutis- 03 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good Bad: all are wonderfull
5
Luta de braço Braço- 28 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Showee
5
Adam- 26 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, noce gym and the pool, big choince for breakfast, noce price
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X