toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Mario- 25 Aug. 2019

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1440 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Fritz Zounek- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A very good place for sleeping and breakfast. Near from a trampoint
5
Peter- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was luxurious and clean..the staff they are a first class...helpful and kind as well Bad: Everything was great
5
Tomas- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vyjimecna snidane Bad: Nic
4.8
James- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing food , comfy beds friendly staff Bad: Pool was cold :-(
5
Kinga- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Reggeli
5
Nikolaos- 20 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean room. Hotel is spacious, reception, waiting area.. Breakfast very good and nice swimming pool. Can swim Bad: -
5
Sean- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Smoke room was very smokey when we first went to our room. I suggest opening the window a little for fresh air for new guests.
5
Jordon- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds extra comfy Bad: Plug was to small for the plug hole in the shower and the shower head was to low down
5
Evgenii- 18 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
saadet Adıgüzel- 01 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Kind staff and clean rooms. Thanks 👏
4.5
Erik- 31 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location, clean an tidy. Short walk to Danube. Music in elevator. Nice view from 7th floor. Flat TV with many programs. Really delicious breakfast for 10 €. Accomodation is really worth that price per night.
5
Kay Ladewig- 29 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Hotel with good service, clean rooms and very friendly staff
5
Alex- 28 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel is in a nice quiet location yet close a the city transport system
4.5
Conor- 22 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was clean and everyone was nice Bad: the room temperature seemed to be set to high, the window had to be kept open all night
4.8
Tomáš- 17 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is very good to the center of town its 10 minutes by tram. Very nice hotel staff. The bed and room are comfortable. Generous breakfast with traditional Hungarian specialties: spicy sausages, smoked cheese, pork crackling, etc. Bad: The facility of the bathroom is a little bit oldish but fair enough.
5
Pamela- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, amenities, service Bad: It was great..
5
Farkas- 06 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Szupe volt
5
Siddharth- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Everything
5
Otto- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent
4.8
Jan- 23 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Goed ontbijt, Rook kamers did not have to go outside smoking
5
Bill- 22 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy connection and nice stay in Buda Bad: It was great
5
Pavel Pavlovsky- 20 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Located in nice place
5
raphael collins- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Had a great stay there, a huge plus was the deep tub
4.8
Miroslav- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location; cosy rooms
5
Mplavcak- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
4.8
Orestis- 15 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very rich breakfast. Bad: Safety box at the bottom of the closet which was hard to open.
4.6
Szabolcs- 13 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old school style but clean and has a good mood Bad: Walls are not sound proof
5
Paulo- 09 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I've loved everything about this hotel. Very quiet, a bit of a vintage look. In front of a nice city park and in a nice quiet neighbourhood. Impeccable service and not expensive for the 4* category. There is also a sauna and swimming pool facilities at your convenience from 7 am to 22 pm. Generous and very nice breakfast.
4.8
Jan- 05 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great Bad: A pity air conditioner did not work in the room
5
Anonymous- 05 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good place.
5
Adrian- 03 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot Bad: Tot ok
5
Ірина Лемик- 02 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice breakfast!!!
5
Rustice- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Both perfect, easy to find and generous breakfast Bad: Payment method
4.8
Oscar- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Todo perfecto
5
Traveler- 26 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Old age but very good. Big rooms easy access. Excellent breakfast.
5
Samer Hatrrom- 20 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really great place to accommodate. I love the location and the great service
5
Ahmad- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: No air conditioner Not good speaking English
5
Costel- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All good
5
Raymond Reynolds- 12 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent allrounder
5
Mr- 06 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was good, the food was lovely, the swimming pool was nice. Busy hotel but fine. Rooftop parking we had used, that was ok also.
5
Darren- 28 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great varied choice of breakfast, facilities and staff. Good location next to a very nice park with great play area for children. Tram and metro close by so easy connections around the city. Very pleasant area, relaxed and safe. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy walk to nearby citadel. Bad: All ok, no problems. Would have chosen a 1200 check out time not 1100, but wasn’t rushed when checked out at 1120.
5
Judith- 25 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hospitality and charming ambiance. High educated staff with lovely attitude. Perfect place for relaxing and get the best services, restaurant, bar, wellness-fitness.... nice and exceptionally clean rooms. Great advantage of that being in the city in a pleasant area.
5
Богдан Головченко- 24 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent, comfortable rooms & very friendly stuff! Nice place to stay
5
Wan Demeulemeester- 21 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, good price-quality!
4.8
Anonymous- 20 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to tramline, nice park across the street, nice restaurant for dinner, large breakfast buffet worth the price, appreciate the fridge in the room and the little touches . Bad: Would have preferred more places/outlets to charge devices.
4.8
Anonymous- 18 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean hotel with very decent rooms. We had everything we needed here and can really recommend it to others. Not hard at all to reach by public transport.
5
Anonymous- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were nice and helpful. Clean and good place for traveling family to stay.
4.8
Zsófia- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There was really good breakfast. The use of fitness facilities was free and it wasn't crowded. Bad: The location and the personal of the lobby restaurant wasn't totally perfect.
5
ScottWeaver14- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Despegar
If you're just an English tourist looking for a cheap and nice place to stay, this is the review to look at. First off it's very easy to get to the hotel. After getting off the 100E from the airport at Deak Ferenc Tér you can get the 47/49 tram straight from there to Moricz Zsigmond Korter and then it's a short walk down the road that the McDonald's is on. The hotel has a beautiful entrance and all the staff speak good English. The room was a decent size and had working Air con too. The safe in the room however was locked and when we went down the the reception to ask how we could get it unlocked they said there should be a signature and that was all they said, so we couldn't unlock the safe. Nice shower and plenty of towels provided. Swimming pool was quite chilly but it was 32°C outside when we went so quite refreshing. There's a cheap bar inside the lobby and the minibar isn't too bad either. We also included the breakfast and it was a pretty standard continental breakfast with your typical cereals, meats and pastries. Very easy to check out and it was explained when we got here that there was a city tax of 500 HUF so we didn't have a surprise bill at the end. All in all, as other reviews have said the hotel is a bit dated but its really no issue. Its still in a very convenient spot with loads of Trams and Metro within a short walk and served us very well for our 5 day stay. Even a cinema nearby too with a huge shopping mall. Definitely recommend it
4.8
sbalce717944- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Very professional staff. Amazing breakfast. The only problem was with some small fly which entered into room when we had opened the window. In the end, i have nothing wrong to say about the hotel. I recommend it.
4.5
Global06963446557- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
We had a very nice stay at Hotel Flamenco. The rooms are convenient and tidy. The staff accommodated our needs and requests. The only thing I found a bit weird is that you have to sign up to a newsletter to get free wifi access. I feel that for the price wifi should be freely accessible.
5
Julian Trejo Pascual- 30 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We quite enjoyed our stayed here, The hotel has a sense of timelessness and class throughout all the rooms. Reminiscing about my childhood vacations. The breakfast was very nice and not pricey at all (10 euros a pop ) the pool is a bit smaller than what we may wanted but we made due. Would deffo recommend
5
Phil Shepherd- 24 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel. Friendly staff and great service
5
Rania Putri- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place
4.6
Alfredo- 18 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: better breakfast
5
Essa- 13 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The appointment was clean and great location! And the lady that showed us the place was really nice and helpful. I highly recommend this apartment.
4.6
Carolyn- 11 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: dinner was very good! Bad: pool was a little odd
5
Suphany Sridaran- 08 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very Nice hotel, very good service. It is near to the central town, not so far by metro or tram station. You Can also walk to the central town
4.6
Anna- 07 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel has perfect lokation: you can find a park with a lake and few bus- tram stops nearby. The room is big and quiet. Bathroom is small but has everything you need. Bad: Hole on curtain, broken bed cover, old air conditioner.
4.8
Catherine- 06 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tout
5
Hamid- 05 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property was clean and comfortable. It was Centrally located. We enjoyed our stay. Bad: Can't think of anything.
4.8
Cestovatelka1- 04 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect staying, nice locality in the park, comfortable room, super swimming pool. Thank you also hotel for the compliance request. Bad: nothing wrong
4.6
Zsolt- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean Bad: No exchange of shampoo in the bath the second day. Housekeeping at 7.30....
4.5
Cruiser447587- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
We enjoyed our stay at the Danubius Hotel Flamenco in Budapest. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We had a superior room (executive) and we had a beautiful view of the park. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5
Jan S- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
We stayed three nights. The hotel has an excellent location close to the tram station and a little park. Nice restaurants nearby and the hotels own restaurant is also very good. The breakfast is excellent and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly.
4.6
Amulya- 31 May. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Good value for money
5
World- 26 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was ideal. It's opposite a park and central to the city. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options to choose from and the room was clean and comfortable, plus the staff were helpful. We went for a swim in the leisure centre also which was lovely and relaxing. Bad: I can't complain really. We both very much enjoyed our stay at the Danuibus Hotel Flamenco. It's a top class hotel and I'd definitely recommend it to others who are planning a trip to Budapest. It's great value for money, considering it's a four star hotel.
5
Laszlo- 19 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles Bad: xxxxxx
5
Robert Silverman- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The perfect hotel for traveling to Budapest, located close to the city on the Bud side of the Danube.
5
Péter P. Müller- 27 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Pleasant time, good location, careful service, nice atmosphere.
5
kevin leahy- 19 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed here for a few nights with a friend as part of a British Airways holiday package. It feels a little like a business hotel but is still very friendly. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The bar/restaurant seemed open all the time and was not as expensive as I expected. Having a coffee or glass of wine was quite reasonable. Our rooms were a good enough size with plenty of wardrobe space. The en-suites were fine although there was only soap - no shampoo. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. In the room the only negative I thought was the towels which were rather thin. The breakfast did not look great and was 11 euros so we didn't bother and ate out. The location is on the Buda side of Budapest which is the West side of the Danube. If you fly in, I would advise arranging transfer to the hotel. We tried public transport and it took hours and was not a good use of time. If you are okay walking you can walk from the hotel to most of the sights around Budapest. Otherwise the hotel is a 5 minute walk from transport links. We city break was £250 for 3 nights including flights on BA so I don't know what we paid for the hotel part but it felt fairly good value. Generally I would recommend this hotel. Also it has a pool and gym. We looked at it and it looked pretty nice but we never had time to use it.
5
Angelteufel- 14 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The price Bad: Nothing
4.6
Martin- 13 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, service, comfort. Bad: Nothing significant. I can
5
János Szigetvári- 09 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The building and the furnishing of the room was a bit "old-school", but all-in-all everything was fine. I got a fair and square deal for my money.
5
Traveler- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
The amenities and service at this hotel were first class. The hotel itself was older, but it was clean and well serviced. We enjoyed the workout room, sauna, and swimming pool. We did not try the restaurant. We left our bags with the porter before and after our stay. I would definitely recommend the Danubius Hotel Flamenco!
5
Pellaton Quentin- 26 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really great.
4.6
Abge91- 24 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was amazing, you could find stops of bus and tram really nearby. There is a souvenir shop inside the hotel that you can go last minute :) Staff was lovely. They tried to make things as easy and clear as possible. The minibar was really cheap! Bad: There wasn't a huge variety of breakfast. Saunas are separated by gender so it felt a little bit awkward to be in two different saunas. We had to pay for an entire day of parking for only 3 hours.. It didn't feel okay.
5
Laszlo- 24 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location Clean rooms Nice staff Excellent coffe in the corner bar Bad: My money was taken from my bank account up front two days before my booking (which is weird because i didn’t even check in yet, let alone leave, what if i don’t like my accomodation?) Parking fee not included in room price Breakfast a bit pricey
4.75
Susan- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: breakfast very good Bad: I would have liked coffee making facility in my room
4.8
Stephen- 19 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large hotel with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Bad: Could do with an update. Bar closes too early.
5
Traveler- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location, great value. Facilities were excellent, nice gym and swimming pool.
4.8
Anonymous- 11 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Dobry pomer cost/benefit Bad: Nic
5
Angeliki- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Excellent breakfast!! Pool facilities as well saouna is the best. Bad: I would appreciate if shower accessories would be in the room facilities.
4.8
Sandor- 19 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have found in the gym a vast of choice of machine . What I really didn't expected ……. The big surprise was the rowing machine . Also , I found the internet WI-FI downloading speed dangerously speedy . This is Hungary ……… Not like United Kingdom !!!!!!!!!! At this point least the country competitive at others . The breakfast serving was a strong four star service . Well done !!! Bad: The bathroom didn't bring my expectations , because I have found the old tap and shower from like the Gulyas socialism !!!! Furthermore , above the mirror this plastic frame was totally didn't cover the wall wilderness. And I could put my fingers between the plastic frame and the wall . It was fully visible what is behind the cover like cable etc ...….. This is unacceptable for any four star hotels like the Flamenco !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please , talk with any stylish designer to improve your bathroom as soon as possible !!!!!
5
Laszlo Fafula- 16 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really lovely, always enjoy their wellness, and the Hotel smells do good heat I still remember 😀
5
Felipe Martin Prieto- 01 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, Great Infrastructure. Staff could be better.
5
aydan2002@gmail.com Aydan- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great
4.8
Oleg- 11 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All is OK :)
5
Balázs Bánhegyi- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice.
5
Marinko Lažeta- 21 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Pavlin Tishev- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A bit communist look, but clean and tidy.
5
Marc- 11 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location near to a park and tram/train connections. Plenty of nearby restaurants and shops and a twenty minute walk to the Danube. Bad: Nothing
4.6
Aleksander- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It placed near main sightseeing. Conveniently use of public transport. Swimming pool and wellness center inside. Big room - 22 m2. Bad: Old equipment ( air conditioner), which I don't use due to comfortable weather in the beginning of November.
5
Hakan- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: konum
4.8
Marjun- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: A hound was barking every evening for a long period. That was anoying
4.8
J- 04 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: friendly staff
5
Catalin Jipa- 01 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel with good food. 10 min drive to city center
4.6
Viktor- 29 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best value for money around - I said that the hotel met my expectations, as I have been there previously and I know how good it is. Great bar/restaurant area with a nice terrace, gym, swimming pool...
4.8
Anonymous- 24 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: WIFI, Catering, služby
5
Diego Conde- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing buffet and really good cleaning service!😊
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X