toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Anett- 15 Aug. 2017
Good: Amazing area/location. Nice evening walks. The hotel has everything you need. I would just recommend it. Bad: Only thing I didnt like was the light in the room: only one in the hallway...

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1076 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.6
Johan- 18 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really liked the area, in the Buda area, less busy than Pest, and the hotel is right by a big park that is nice. Very big and clean rooms with all the facilities you need. There is also a gym, dentist, hairdresser at the hotel, and the bar is open until 00.00. Nice staff and the breakfast was really good. Will come back for sure. Bad: The staff missed to book my smart bus taxi back to the airport. I overheard another guest that they also had missed to book. They booked a normal taxi but that was 15 Euro more expensive. Other than that miss everything was fine.
5
Ashiq Mishel- 16 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Old fashioned but good.
5
Laszlo- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
5
Graham- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I personally liked everything. The facility was friendly and well positioned for the city. A very good choice from my perspective and I will stay there again on my next visit to Budapest. Bad: The beds were a little hard and the rooms could do with brightening up. Otherwise EVERYTHING was ok.
5
sanjog rathi- 09 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel
4.6
Róbert- 09 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has excellent location near a park with a lake and just few minutes from trams, nice cafes and river Danube. Overall, my experience was excellent. Bad: The pool was rather small for swimming.
5
Firas- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: hotel clean, staff very polite, room clean and good size, bathroom clean, location so good, parking car very easy, transportation very easy from the hotel to the city center, near the hotel nice garden with a lot of restaurant , also near a lot of coffeeshop ,supermarket , also there nice lack near the hotel , fitness .suna,swimming pool so comfortable ,stuff soooo polite there ,at morning also u can have free coffee or tea I am always use this hotel, until now more than 7 visit
4.6
Joanne- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good overall. Pleasant and helpful staff.
4.8
Sylwia- 26 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great.
4.8
Szabolcs- 25 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff was friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. It is in a good location, easy to reach any point of the city. We just stayed one night only but we really liked it!
5
Yash Paul Gupta- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Decent arrangements and reasonably priced.
5
Jana Hornáčková- 16 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel in Budapešť near to Donau
5
Zoltan Matias- 12 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice
5
Anonymous- 10 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked how connected everything was and the rooms were spacey. So that is great!
4.6
acorser- 10 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was perfect, ideal location, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast.
5
Nadia Koshel'- 09 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean rooms, there are rooms for people who smoke and who don't. Good breakfast, free wifi & free swimming pool and sauna. Close to interesting places
5
Liviu- 07 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was clean and nice. Bad: Nothing!
5
Saša Peić- 06 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Grear rooms for reasonable price. Hotel is situated on a great position, near metro and tram lines.
4.6
Roland- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There are smoking rooms, the bar is great, it was clean. Bad: We had to wait a lot at the reception.
5
Natasha- 31 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is very good. I liked very much the room and the staff was super nice! Very nice hotel in Budapest. I really recommend and I would repeat the experience if I come to Budapest again soon!
4.6
Muhammad- 27 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Facilities in the hotels were enormous. Bad: Reception didn't allow 30 minutes early check-in
5
Ruth- 26 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice room. Awesome breakfast. Good location. Nice, accomodating staff. Bad: The room keys didn't work on two different occasions so we had to go to reception to get them fixed (but this was easily done).
5
chizh132- 25 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice room and service!
5
Ann Nicholas- 07 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place to stay and public transport is fantastic and really cheap
5
AJE van Charldorp- 05 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good value for moneey
5
Ιωάννης Χαραλαμπάκης- 04 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, excellent breakfast, impeccable service, close to city centre!!!
5
Robert Purgert- 04 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Reasonable and convenient to public transport
4.6
Tanya- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was very comportable Bad: There was a locked door on the wall between our and the next room
4.8
Graham- 26 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice friendly hotel, all staff seems to be helpful. Bad: Could do with an update, slightly dated.
5
Anonymous- 22 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the location which was away from the main roads, the park was fab. Staff were professional and polite. Hotel was very clean. It was a delight to get back here a days sightseeing. Would book again with no hesitation. Bad: The choice of food was excellent for breakfast, however like most hotels they just can't do bacon and eggs probably! Lots of other things to choose from so don't let that put you off.
5
Derek- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice hotel had no problems staff were very friendly
4.6
Andraz- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location close to public transportation, rich and tasteful breakfast, friendly staff Bad: The bed was a bit too soft for our taste.
4.6
Deborah- 15 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms of good standard, quiet, and clean Bad: Breakfast was chaotic, not able to find a clean place setting
5
Gyongyi Bekes-Jones- 14 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing stay, hotel lovely, price good
4.8
Carol- 12 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beds were very comfy, my room was fine, lots of storage and seating. View was OK but otherside of building would have view of park & city which was fab. Would have liked a kettle in room but coffee at breakfast was very good, as were all the choices - varied and fresh daily. Used the pool and sauna - great facilities to have. All in all terrific value for money with very kind staff. Bad: I was not crazy about the windowless ballroom that the breakfast was served in. One morning, maybe because of a large group staying, we were moved to the little restaurant with lots of windows, with all the same food choices and it was really lovely. Was disappointed with the sales person in the gift shop. When I asked a question about some items she said very rudely that she was closed. She was only moving items around and missed a potential sale! Not many other restaurants around except the one in the park which we ate at one night.
5
Prasanna- 10 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Johanna- 18 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were very impressed with the room and also the staff were all helpful and friendly. Would recommend without hesitation. Bad: Can't really think of anything negative.
4.8
Graham- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Gulash in hotel. Very close to public transport. Great room with view and able to smoke.
5
Kelvin Limbrick- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, and good food. It is far from most sites, but it is close to the train.
4.6
Leslie- 05 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My room looked out on the apartment building I was born in in 1940 What a coincidence! Bad: The hotel charged my credit card two months before I arrived!!!!!
4.8
Marc- 27 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location next to quiet park with lake Bad: No complimentary toiletries? Soap dispenser only and not positioned well for bath/shower
4.5
Sandy- 16 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The personal was very helpful and the breakfast very rich and tasty! Would definitely recommend this hotel, 10 min walking to metro station and you can easily reach Pest :)
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, very nice lobby, definitely best value for money. I don't know about stars and other rating categories for hotels, but I would stay at this hotel again. Bad: Poor sound insulation, almost could hear neighbours talk, but that's the case with older buildings. Nothing to do with hotel...
5
Eszter19- 05 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I practically liked everything about this hotel. The helpful and friendly staff, the location, and its wellness centre. I even went for a sixty-minutes-long relaxing massage for a reasonable amount of money. Also, the hotel breakfast was delicious, with a high variety of warm and cold dishes. I warmly recommend this accommodation for anyone who wants to stay in a hotel on the Buda side in Budapest.
4.8
Familyy traveler- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We booked the room for family with 3 years old child, just a double bed. The hotel took care of our comfort and moved us to more comfortable room with extra bed for child. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The staffs were very friendly, very good facility. The breakfast could have been slightly better, however no complaint there. I would recommend the hotel to everyone and would book again for sure when in Budapest next time.
4.6
Roberto- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice pool and spa (sauna). Bad: Breakfast was not great
5
M Leon- 29 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place in beautiful city
5
Niki Dyas- 20 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great room and service, would recommend.
5
Philip Petrovski- 18 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel is nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has got lot of options. It is great for conferences and workshops as it has multiple conferences rooms. The hotel is a "green" hotel, meaning it doesnt have shampoo in the rooms. The location is great.
5
Filip Petrovski- 17 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel is nice and clean. The buffet breakfast has got lot of options. It is great for conferences and workshops as it has multiple conferences rooms. The hotel is a "green" hotel, meaning it doesnt have shampoo in the rooms. The location is great.
5
Brian- 16 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Good excellent, ambiance quiet and peacful Bad: The only slight criticism is the rooms are a little dated. Some of the bathroom tiles were cracked and the shower head a little temperamental.
4.6
Anuar- 13 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very comfort with reasonable price. Bad: - Far from the city centre. - No kettle provided.
4.8
Katerina- 12 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff was very nice, hotel 5 minute walk from the tram / metro station, wellness in the hotel was very small, but nice, separate saunas for women/men, always empty, small pool, but never overcrowded. Breakfast was amazing! Bad: one day staff at wellness was not very communicative. We had to go back twice because she did not offer us towels and lock for the locker :(
4.8
Bernadett- 02 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, nice staff, big hotel! Bad: Room was too warm & dry air, rooms are not very modern but the hotel is nice!
4.6
Karloveza- 26 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room was excellent. Bad: Breakfast could be better
5
Tolani Tolani- 24 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good ambiance. Staff are very professional. I will definitely stay at this hotel if I go back to Budapest.
5
Anonymous- 21 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was perfect.
5
Krisztian Kardos- 13 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, great service!
4.6
Ran- 10 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was big, good wifi,the sauna swimming pool and gym very good. location is also good although not wxactly the city center Bad: Bed matrasses ciuld be better. I had to ask for cleaning the windows which were very dirty on arrival, Also had to ask for new towels once, but received responce immidiatly
5
SanjaM- 10 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Space rooms, good food, friendly staff. Bad: I liked it, no remarks.
4.8
tsialkoutis- 03 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good Bad: all are wonderfull
5
Luta de braço Braço- 28 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Showee
5
Adam- 26 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, noce gym and the pool, big choince for breakfast, noce price
5
Kate R- 25 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location. Clean. Great receptionists.
5
Anita- 15 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, pool Bad: -
5
József Tóth- 10 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast. Very good location.
5
Renata Belas Slatina- 04 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very good
5
Beate- 30 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked that the place included swimming pool + gym .... Bad: The breakfast menus should kept warmer ...
5
Andjelija Tanasijevic- 21 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean and comfortable. Front desk service was kind and quick.
5
David L- 19 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Business trip, third this year and used repeatedly because I was happy first time
5
amol kulkarni- 08 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel. Good food.
5
Lynn- 08 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Internet failed several times. We were on the fifth floor. I'd write an email and try to send it and would have to re-connect to Wifi, every time. Frustrating.
5
Lynn- 24 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was helpful with booking our taxi to the airport. Bad: While using the Wifi from our room on 5th floor, the connection was repeatedly lost. I had to reconnect after every transmission.
5
Yarema Pokotskyi- 16 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel has everything that you might need of. It's a tour class so a lot of tour groups stay here. They have a huge lobby so they can accommodate big groups while checking in. There's also a pool underground. Breakfast are very well , you a big variety of food. Rooms are clean. Will come again.
4.8
Zita- 01 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely breakfast choice. Bad: The pillows were a bit lumpy.
5
Anita- 23 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location is perfect Bad: everything was OK
4.6
M- 17 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean Bad: Bathroom was torn out.
5
Anonymous- 09 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent range of food, trying to cater for everyone. Coffee was hot, wet and nice
5
Milijana Radonjic- 08 Oct. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
It was a school excursion,but only colleagues were there.We spent one night in Your hotel.The service was excellent.The rooms were clean.Furniture is not so modern but it is not the most important thing for me.I regret I didn't take my swimming costume so I couldn't swim and use the sauna . :( Rooms are light and a person has intimacy to rest and do the things on his own.The food was excellent.
5
Abhishek Chattopadhyay- 27 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel with all facilities. Dinner and lunch menu items need to be increased.
5
Martha Parker- 16 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Lovely casual hotel. Great breakfast, clean, nice rooms. Spacious lobby, accommodating bar. Elderly, pianist that provides a relaxed ambiance week nights. Perplexing linen situation for an American. Don't count on cuddling. Twin comforters on a king bed. � But I guess that's just the way it is. Who knew? �
4.8
Jerry- 07 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room rates very good, rooms very clean and comfortable, location excellent for our party, breakfast outstanding, parking convenient Bad: No complaints
5
Joyce- 04 Sep. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Enjoyed our stay, room was nice, clean and staff was very helpful.
4.6
Bianca- 03 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This place is like a resort from the 80's. So cool and almost stuck in time. Our room had character and although old, well maintained and comfy. Great gym, pool and business centre. Nice lobby. We were looked after my Mr Kiss and he was so friendly, kind and had a Aussie sense of going hour which made us feel at home. Near shops. Would stay again. Bad: Nothing
5
Judit- 02 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: N/A Bad: N/A
5
Angela- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pilates classes and the helpfullness of all staff. I am wheelchair user who has been travelling to Budapest, since 1985, to attend the Peto Institute. This was the second time that I stayed at the Hotel Flamenco. I definitely stay their again. Bad: Nothing
5
Gabriela- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is excellent
5
Anett- 15 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing area/location. Nice evening walks. The hotel has everything you need. I would just recommend it. Bad: Only thing I didnt like was the light in the room: only one in the hallway...
4.8
Viktor- 14 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Last-minute booking at exceptionally good price.
4.8
Marko Kraljik- 07 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel staff was great and helpful. Rooms were exactly like shown in photos, clean and comfortable and overall experience is excellent. Definitely great value for the price.
4.8
Janice- 05 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast plenty to choose from quiet clean and comfy rooms Bad: Not walking distance to the centre
5
Jan- 04 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The service, and facility was really great. Workers were really kind, and answered all of our questions. I really the gym, though limited, I had enough to work with. Also, the receptionist were all very kind. They will truly be missed. Bad: The only problem I had was the fridge at the time. It was not keeping everything in it cold. I had to ask the front desk on getting it fixed, and soon after was given a better fridge.
5
Raoul- 31 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like that we had a smoking room.
5
Josephin- 25 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had an excellent stay! I booked a Suite (room 222) as it was my husbands birthday present. The space was amazing and so was the comfort of our super king size bed. Our toddler son loved it too. The pool is fabulous and so was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they all were lovely to our little boy. Breakfast offered lots of choice and wifi was good too. We dined on the first night in the restaurant and would recommend it. The hotel is approx. a 25-30min walk away from the Tourist attractions - the walk is lovely, so we didn't mind at all. Thanks for helping us to make nice memories! Bad: All was great!
5
Dmitry Makeev- 23 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
5
Avraham David Tzafran- 11 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Was excellent even in the short time we stayed at the hotel great staff excellent room great value for what we paid excellent dining room nice meal good pool waiting for next time to stay in your hotel Bad: איך אפשר שלא לאהוב מקום כזה
5
Balint- 04 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is the second time at this hotel and it is excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly, location is perfect, and even has a lovely park where you can feed the ducks in front of it! Value for money is great & I would recommend it to everyone.
4.8
Peter- 01 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff. Nice property.
5
Kopite96- 28 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely place nice and relaxed in a perfect place Bad: nothing was lovely
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X