toggle menu

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Full air-conditioning
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.7/5
5
Marc, Belgium- 10 Sep. 2014
Very nice hotel! High quality services, rooms, food! Real fitness gym (TechnoGym), swimming pool and sauna can be used for free. Probably one of the best hotels in Budapest and surely very good value for money.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.7/5
Based on 682 reviews
Services
4.7/5
Cleaniness
4.7/5
Comfort
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Staff
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Shaheda Patel- 12 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I can not fault this hotel absolutely fantastic.
5
Audrey- 05 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bar and lounge area. Massage. Bad: Nil
4.6
Tobias- 02 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great price for a very good hotel. Nothing to complain about. It only takes a 5-10 minutes walk to get to the closest public transit stops. You're in the city center within around 10 minutes then.
5
Bogdan Ciric- 28 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Accommodation is great. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast was great. Bad: /
5
Bogdan Ciric- 27 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Bad: /
5
Waled- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's great hotel
4.6
Benson- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything buh pls your bed needs a cover cloth it's cold
4.8
Kálmán- 13 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tökéletes ár-érték arány.
5
Marija- 20 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel.
5
Gabor Revesz- 10 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very friendly staff, excellent chef.
5
Pantelis Darzentas- 06 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The best hotel nice service
4.8
Boris- 02 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free coffee and croissants every morning, small but nice fitness center with pool and sauna. Bad: Fitness center had too small business hours on holiday time.
5
Ines- 19 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was excellent, room was perfect with a wonderfull view of town. Breakfest was delicious, and I recomend this hotel to all of you :)
4.8
Atif- 13 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Helpful staff. Neat and Spacious rooms and comfortable beds Bad: Slightly far from the city centre
4.8
Mirea- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good quality for the price, real 4 stars look and feel Bad: SPA facilities need renovation
4.6
Paulina- 24 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice stay, big and comfortable room and variety of breakfast menu was amazing.
4.6
Anonymous- 02 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lot of accomadation (sauna, gym). Affordable bar + room rate if you book in advance (room for two for around 80€ a night) Bad: Not much, except the matresses were not the top-notch quality.
4.6
Yvonne- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the location, the facilities, staffs, every thing really. We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and we will surely recommend it. Bad: Need free water fountain for guests.
5
Traveler- 18 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
amazing nights
5
Florentin Palela- 16 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very nice hotel!
4.6
Finlay- 15 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The gym is a bonus. Breakfast is 9 euros but is worth it. Cleanliness of rooms was pretty good. Lovely park with running track close by. Tram 49 is simple to reach which takes you to city centre in 12 mins or so. Bad: Nothing. For the price per night, it's very decent.
5
Nicolas Duarte- 14 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great rooms in a nice area of Budapes with great breakfast. 30 min walk from the city center.
4.8
Indra- 08 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Like cleanness and behaviour
5
Rajeev- 08 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ambience, promptness of service, quality of food. Smiling faces of staff Bad: Nothing actually
4.6
Patrick- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location for public transport. 6 minute walk to trams, Metro and buses to get anywhere with transport pass. Overlooking nice park in quiet suburban area. Excellent buffet breakfast Bad: Room ready for refurbishment but was a good size and everything worked OK. Was as expected.
4.8
Rachel- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were so friendly and attentive! Breakfast was great huge dining area and lots of choice of food to eat! Yummy tea and cold drinks, very comfy bed! The other hotels I have visited in other countries haven't been so welcoming as this hotel was and I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to all: solo travellers, young couples and families. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy the facilities as we had wished but this was due to preferring to explore the city longer! Bad: Location was hard to get to as the tram lines were being worked on when we visited, and we didn't drive nor attempt to get the bus so we walked and after a long day of sightseeing it was a tiring walk from the city centre! However the tall blonde hair lady at reception was so friendly and wished me an early Happy Birthday for the next day!
5
Maureen Sweeney- 23 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Hotel was very nice and imposing from the outside, lobby was very nice. However rooms were very outdated and small. Staff was very friendly and good breakfast
4.6
Anonymous- 19 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: value for money Bad: nothing
5
József- 15 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was good, it was reachable in easy way. There was no any problem with the staff and the room. I wished a silent place before Sunday running and I got it. Bad: There was nothing to write about. I like this hotel and I had lucky to find it on the internet.
4.8
Brenda- 13 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, helpful staff, great breakfast Bad: Young guests from a sports team were really loud in the hallway
4.6
andreeaAnD- 31 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EN: Everything was ok. The breakfast was excellent and diversified. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. You could access the internet from every room. The hotel is near the underground and a bus stations, so you can get to the main spots very easy. RO: Totul a fost ok. Micul dejun a fost foarte diversificat. Personalul hotelului era foarte prietenos si gata sa te ajute. Camerele au fost foarte curate si confortabile. Puteai accesa internetul din fiecare camera. Hotelul este aproape de statiile de metrou, tramvai si autobuz, deci poti ajunge in locurile de vizitat foarte usor. Bad: EN: We struggled a little with the AC, but at last we figured it out how it works. :) This isn't exactly a bad thing, just saying... RO: Ne-am chinuit putin cu aerul conditionat, dar in final ne-am dat seama cum functioneaza. :) Nu e chiar o nemultumire...doar un avertisment :))
4.6
R'- 30 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds are incredibly comfortable. Would recommend staying here!
4.8
Ana-maria- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast! The location is also a plus, next to a beautiful small park and a few minutes to the subway station. Quite, clean and very polite.
4.6
Solomon- 25 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The internet connection was awesome. Bad: The range of programmes on the television.
5
Andrey Babenko- 24 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean rooms and tasty breakfast
4.8
Valerie- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very close to the tram and close to the city center. Fairly easy to get around. Bad: There was no shower amenities. Also there was no recycling of any sort, so I don't think they can be called a "green" hotel quite yet.
4.8
Y1S5- 15 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, quiet and good located with parking places and also lovely small lake near to city centre and tram stop at buda side Comfortable room sufficiently large Clean facilities and proper housekeeping service Pool and sauna are quite small but ok aswell The fitness room has everything you need to train Bad: Nothing
4.8
Corina- 14 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very clean, staff was excellent, our overall experience was great. Great value for money. Bad: Wifi signal was somewhat poor and if you really want to sleep longer in the morning we recommend mentioning to reception to give you a room not next to one with children.
5
Pankaj Maurya- 14 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
A nice hotel with enormous facilities to get availed. :)
4.8
Diana- 13 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location
4.6
Jeremy Yen- 12 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The swimming pool is nice, also the room, I did nit expect it would be that large space in the room.
5
Michelle- 06 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The service. Made to feel welcome! And the food - they clearly take pride in the preparation and the presentation of the food. Bad: The pillows could be a bit thicker. They were too thin to be of use.
4.8
Callum- 04 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: What's not to like?! Spacious and clean room, clean and comfy double bed, flat screen TV, minibar, walk-in wardrobe, safe, spacious and clean bathroom with a bath... Couldn't ask for more for the price we paid and then there's all the hotel facilities too (the pool, the gym etc.) The food at the on-sight restaurant and breakfast was lovely. The staff were also very friendly and willing to help. Couldn't find a fault with this hotel, had a great experience, I would recommend it to anyone staying in Budapest. Bad: Nothing!
4.8
Robert- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent helpful staff with professional attitude. I had a feeling I am welcome there. Very good value for money. We stayed for one night. I can imagine coming here again for a longer period. I do recommend.
5
Kristina Sladovic- 25 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Nice 4* hotel with a great location
5
Sumiya- 21 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had to check out in the afternoon but we were late because we had to visit a hospital due to emergency. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Bad: We liked everything :)
5
Jitka87- 12 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is very suitable for pets. The park outside is good for them :)
4.6
Balázs- 10 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent service, good location, wifi everywhere, comfortable bed, clean room. Bad: A bit crowded at breakfast, probably just a coincidence with a large group.
5
Nikolaos Zoidis- 10 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is really perfect. Stuff is perfect and also very clean all in hotel. They have perfect tactic and good managment Bad: little bit loud from center aircontition. when open the windows you can hear this loud from the garden is the general aircontition from hotel in the back side from hotel
5
Peter- 03 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Very frendly and helpfull staff ,fantastic breakfast bufet ... Etc Location Tip: Gelert Hill can see from hotel room ,35min walk distance from Budapest town ctr and about 10min by car ... Fantastic breakfast bufet , spa and swimming pool . Very good location to town center and turystic atractions , helpfull staff , highly recomended
4.6
Susan- 18 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The best, lobby I wish in a hotel
4.8
Nicola- 04 Jun. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The apartments are spacious and very well furnished and the owners are very kind. We really enjoyed there!
5
Инга Бордаш- 28 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
We visited here with my daughter in April. The kitchen is top class. Very tasty cooked. Administration and staff thank you!
4.6
Yuanzhe- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: indoor Sauna, swimming pool and gym Bad: a little bit far away from city center but still acceptable
4.8
cckilic- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very good. Very close the metro station
5
Aaran- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good location close to public transport. We just ensued Uber the entire weekend. Relatively close proximity to the sights. Hotel was a little dated but we felt safe and secure. Air conditioning didn't work to well but it was March so we just opened the window and it was all fine. Probably would t choose hotel during the summer for that reason other than that great hotel.
4.6
Peter- 01 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good impression of an efficient large hotel in good location with all the facilities.
4.6
Guru Peter- 01 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good impression of an efficient large hotel in good location with all the facilities.
5
Erzsébet- 14 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wide range of fruits, vegetables, salads for breakfast. Perfect location in the heart of Budapest. Frendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Bad: Ironer and water heater were missing.
5
Pete- 14 Jan. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We stayed for two weeks. The food was delicious and the service was friendly. We will probably return again.
4.6
Marianne- 03 Jan. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was perfect. I only the bed could be softer :)
4.8
- 31 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very quiet and relaxing hotel with kind people. very comfortable rooms. The live piano play in the evening was so great during our stay during christmas. Old interior design style but very atmospheric.
4.8
Ferenc- 29 Dec. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice location, easy access to metro and public transport, gym & swimming pool on site, morning coffee and tea. The room was very clean and cosy. Bad: The cleaning staff can be a bit loud in the mornings.
5
- 05 Dec. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Timmie,all Bar and restaurant staff were friendly and attentive.The receptionists were also patient and helpful, especially Istvan.I spent 15 happy days in the homeland look forward to returning sometime.
5
Haydn- 29 Nov. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I have stayed here a few times and have always found the hotel to be good and the staff pleasant and helpful
4.6
Peter- 06 Nov. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is convenient with good transport system around. Polite friendly service, pleasant place to stay in Budapest. Excellent value hotel.
4.6
Peter- 28 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Overall a very pleasant hotel for a Budapest visit, very good value for all its good points. Bad: The first room on the third floor we were offered was used by smokers, ( smoking area is also on that level), we are non smokers, but we were offered an other room .
5
Regular- 25 Oct. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good hotel great quite location Bad: Heating system was not straight forward
5
Donald Hall- 19 Oct. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
DON HALL and SOUTH BEACH MEDIA like Danubis Hotel Flamemco
5
Howard- 13 Oct. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location but that was more to do with the hotel's proximity to where we were visiting. (Family) Bad: A little dated, that's all.
4.6
Anonymous- 29 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The pool and gym and massage.
5
Cathy Williams Eiler- 28 Sep. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I loved my stay. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious & clean. Good value.
4.8
Anonymous- 06 Sep. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everybody helpful, very helpfull
4.6
Debora- 04 Sep. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing breakfast, With Lot of choice. The nearest tram station is about 100meters far.
5
Luca- 25 Aug. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outstanding Staff, and so very helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable. Bad: Not much sunlight in the room, small windows.
5
Jorge- 20 Aug. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
I twas really nice. We stayed for 4 nights and everything was fine, the room was very comfortable and the cleanliness was great. The hotel staff was very helpful.
5
Peter- 30 Jul. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pleasant experience all round, good transport to centre of town, close to relaxing park, good restaurant, will go again.
5
Nikolaos- 29 Jul. 2015
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was exellent: location, easily getting around the tovn, breakfast and facilities. Bad: Nothing.
5
Faye- 15 Jul. 2015
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was modern and clean. The staff were extremely helpful.
4.8
Ferenc- 25 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Location - the cleanliness and friendly staff. We will certainly stay here again. Bad: We paid our bill, in full. the afternoon prior to checkout....so that we would have a easy departure in the morning. We did not charge anything to the room after this point. However, in handing the card keys to your reception in the morning we were told that we have another 15.000 ft to pay! We were a bit startled by this. Why could not the account have been up to date when we thought we were paying it in full? Our room was fully booked and paid to June 23rd. So we left one day earlier - we did not expect credit for this. But, surely you should have had a speedier method to get the account fully finalized for us when we paid it on the afternoon of June 2lst. We were somewhat embarrassed and irritated by this....as we were on our way to the airport. Other than this unpleasant incident our stay was great- just get your bar to turn in those charges quicker or the desk to process them faster!
4.8
Ramon- 11 Jun. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The whole atmosphere was friendly, nothing too much bother. Smiles all round, even to lending us towels to take with us to a swimming pool in a different location. I should mention that the Hotel 's own excellent swimming pool, gym and spa were included in the price, with it's own secluded access lift. Bad: The free coffee and croissant bar were available every morning until 10am but the beds were so comfortable, that a slightly later time, say 10.30, or 11am would have suited us better. The consistently high temperatures necessitated constant use of the air conditioner, which , in our room was not quite sufficient to cope with the extreme heat. Our only criticism, in fact.
4.8
Theodor- 06 Jun. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very comfortable room in a god location.Freindly staf. Bad: The breakfast is a bit expensive. The cleaning lady cleaned the room while I having a shower.
4.8
Gyorgy- 13 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: checkout at noon
4.6
Anonymous- 12 May. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, with good accessibility by public transportation. They gave us croissants and coffee even when we had no breakfast ordered. Smaller swimming pool and separate saunas were great!
5
Grizz Lee- 03 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The staff was very helpful. Not only the DESK but the staff cleaning the room and the doorman too.
5
Koutaiba A.- 01 May. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Clean /very good service/ I feel home This is really very nice holel/ but maybe in the hot summer the rooms will be very hot, because air condirion system is not working very well....
5
Danai_S- 08 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable beds and quite neighborhood There is a tram station next to the hotel It was really clean and they made up our beds everyday
4.6
Anonymous- 07 Apr. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet place, easily reachable, not far away from the center or baths, good services, reasonable prices. Bad: The wi-fi connection was too bad in the room, working in the attic only.
5
Maria- 20 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was my second visit and I like everything in this hotel.
4.6
Ana- 01 Mar. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The most i like is very kind stuff
5
Jan- 01 Mar. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked the front desk staff, value for money, overall comfort, beds and free wi-fi. Bad: The soap container run out of soap, yet it was not replenished. I had to open the window, as the room was too hot, though I tried every possible AC setting. Room Cleaning Service disturbed us regularly at 7:30 a.m., next time I will make sure "do not disturb sign" is always hanging on my front door.
5
Bence- 17 Feb. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice and clean room, awsome bed, friendly staff an even though it is a very busy part of Budapest, no noise at all that would disturb a tired guest, eager to relax. Thank you very much!
5
Miodrag- 10 Feb. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Kind and helpful staff, pleasant sauna and swimming pool, fresh croissants and coffee, comfortable bed, beautiful view from the room... Bad: The wi-fi was bit slow and we had to log in every time we came again into the room.
4.6
Sergey- 26 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The local government fee does not included in booking.com price.
5
Traveler- 20 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Everything about the hotel was amazing. The staff were friendly, the rooms were spotless and the restaurant and bar were delightful. I couldn't find fault with any part of the experience.
4.8
Maria- 15 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service is perfect! The staff is extremly friendly, helps you with any problem immediately. Good location, Gellert bathes, central market about 20-25 min. by foot. Everything is clean and in a good condition. Swimming pool, sauna, gym are free and very nice. Coffe/tea with croissants in the morning even if you don't pay for breakfast. Quiet place to have a perfect sleep. Parking is free in the street - it's very important in Budapest!
5
Marek- 09 Jan. 2015
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
4
Traveler- 05 Jan. 2015
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
My friend and I were at the hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed the stay. The hotel room is nice even though the decoration is not modern but it's clean and the view from hotel room is great.
3.55
Miroslav- 12 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Generally everything except Bad: The bathroom needs refurbishing
3.55
Andy- 08 Dec. 2014
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything works ok at the Flamenco. Staff are helpful and speak English well. Breakfast is good. The "executive" lounge is currently being renovated and the "executive" breakfast as opposed to coach tour breakfast is held in the coffee area which is nicer in my opinion.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

E-mail:
flamenco.reservation@danubiushotels.com

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X