toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1558 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Martin- 15 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast amazing, staff kind
5
ΜΑΡΙΑ ΛΕΟΝΤΙΤΣΗ- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super hotel with very good breakfast
5
Gianni- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tutto
5
zebralex thex- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel!
5
Vomkar Ramakrishna- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Place to stay
5
UK Jimbo- 29 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great customer service and convenient location near tram stops.
4.5
Malgorzata- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast very good, large choice of food, something for everyone. Location very good for me as I came to Budapest for the dental treatment, my dentist was 10 min away walking. Apart from that there is a walking distance to the river as well. Bad: Internet on my tablet did not work too well in my room, The reception advised that there is a week connection in this matter..
5
Leonid Skigin- 23 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel, especially for business. Like it and come back again
5
Miran- 23 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice service. Bad: -
5
Eleftherios- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast has too many varieties of food, drink and fruits, perfect! Close to the heart of the city. Close to the transports
5
Νίκος Νέστωρας- 20 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel in a good location next to a trolley station. Room was clean and the service was exceptional. Also the price was fair.
5
Tamás- 30 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ok
4.6
Viktor- 29 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, close to our offices, a bit dated facilities but clean hotel, kind staff. Bad: The whole building is a bit dated but still modern.
5
Ian- 24 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Went out of their way to help us at every chance possible. Facilities were excellent. Hotel and room was extremely clean and the food was delicious.
5
Cátia Sofia Fernandes Ferreira- 22 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel. Comfortable bed, a lot of breakfast choices. If you have any intolerance (lactose, gluten...) there is options for you. Would stay here more time if I could
5
Mag- 18 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vere good hotel according to 4*. Breakfast, Spa, luxury design - the all were on highest level. Bad: Probabably parking for our cars. The parking on the roof of restaurant (?) is not the best solution. The best places have buses.
5
Sandor- 13 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I was returning bird to the Hotel as many time I did . So the breakfast was absolutely 5 star a vast of choice of foods as usual . The room service was also speedy and accurate !!! The Hotel has got excellent location to the city center and all recreations and historical sites. Also , I have to mentions that this period of time I found at this area the best and most affordable 4 star Hotel with many facilities. Bad: Nothing at all .........
5
Nady- 13 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel! Breakfast is excellent. We walk to the city center, quiet neighborhood
4.5
Barun- 07 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very big room, neat and clean, had all of the conveniences we could hope for, friendly staff, nice breakfast, Highly recommended. Could be slight expensive but definitely enjoy your stay.
5
Diana0201- 31 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The spa and fitness area met our expectations, although it felt a bit small for the imense size of the hotel. These facilities are included in the price. All the staff are very professional and nice. The breakfast was delicious, especially because they had a very large variety of foods. We payed a very low price, given all the discounts from booking.com. At the reception there was a price 3 times higher. So note that my review reflects the cost, as it was a bargain. Not sure if this review would be the same if we would have payed the full price. Bad: The furniture and appliances seem outdated. The TV had a problem, it would stop working from time to time. The WiFi was ridiculously bad.
4.5
Vladank- 31 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were with kids for a long weekend. It is a nica hotel with good ammenities. Food access to Buda castle and Pest downtown, both with 10 minutes taxi ride. Quite location with nice small park with a pond in front of the hotel. Breakfast was with good choice of food. There is a restaurant open till evening convenient for meal when one is tired to go out. Bad: It is not newly built hotel and it is visible. Some elements need to be refreshed.
5
Emilia- 30 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was comfortable and very relaxing everything was clean. We have enjoyed the pool and the perfect sauna. The staff was helpful and English speakers. Thank you! Bad: Nothing to mention.
5
Samira Aliyeva- 29 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I am already in hotel with my daither. very good personal, reception. Room are clean and warm. Very good pool and sauna. Personal also very helpfull. Nice to be here.
4.55
Striz M.- 19 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: HRS
Bad: My room 416 was realy close to elevators - enoying noise trought evening and early morning- need to isolate room door
5
Fritz Zounek- 08 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A very good place for sleeping and breakfast. Near from a trampoint
5
Peter- 03 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was luxurious and clean..the staff they are a first class...helpful and kind as well Bad: Everything was great
5
Tomas- 02 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Vyjimecna snidane Bad: Nic
4.8
James- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing food , comfy beds friendly staff Bad: Pool was cold :-(
5
Kinga- 01 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Reggeli
5
Nikolaos- 20 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean room. Hotel is spacious, reception, waiting area.. Breakfast very good and nice swimming pool. Can swim Bad: -
5
Sean- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Smoke room was very smokey when we first went to our room. I suggest opening the window a little for fresh air for new guests.
5
Jordon- 19 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds extra comfy Bad: Plug was to small for the plug hole in the shower and the shower head was to low down
5
Evgenii- 18 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Все
5
saadet Adıgüzel- 01 Nov. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Kind staff and clean rooms. Thanks 👏
4.5
Erik- 31 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice location, clean an tidy. Short walk to Danube. Music in elevator. Nice view from 7th floor. Flat TV with many programs. Really delicious breakfast for 10 €. Accomodation is really worth that price per night.
5
Kay Ladewig- 29 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice Hotel with good service, clean rooms and very friendly staff
5
Alex- 28 Oct. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Hotel is in a nice quiet location yet close a the city transport system
4.5
Conor- 22 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was clean and everyone was nice Bad: the room temperature seemed to be set to high, the window had to be kept open all night
4.8
Tomáš- 17 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location of the hotel is very good to the center of town its 10 minutes by tram. Very nice hotel staff. The bed and room are comfortable. Generous breakfast with traditional Hungarian specialties: spicy sausages, smoked cheese, pork crackling, etc. Bad: The facility of the bathroom is a little bit oldish but fair enough.
5
Pamela- 15 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, amenities, service Bad: It was great..
5
Farkas- 06 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Szupe volt
5
Siddharth- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Everything
5
Otto- 03 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent
4.8
Jan- 23 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Goed ontbijt, Rook kamers did not have to go outside smoking
5
Bill- 22 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Easy connection and nice stay in Buda Bad: It was great
5
Pavel Pavlovsky- 20 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Located in nice place
5
raphael collins- 18 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Had a great stay there, a huge plus was the deep tub
4.8
Miroslav- 17 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good location; cosy rooms
5
Mplavcak- 16 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
4.8
Orestis- 15 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very rich breakfast. Bad: Safety box at the bottom of the closet which was hard to open.
4.6
Szabolcs- 13 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old school style but clean and has a good mood Bad: Walls are not sound proof
5
Paulo- 09 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I've loved everything about this hotel. Very quiet, a bit of a vintage look. In front of a nice city park and in a nice quiet neighbourhood. Impeccable service and not expensive for the 4* category. There is also a sauna and swimming pool facilities at your convenience from 7 am to 22 pm. Generous and very nice breakfast.
4.8
Jan- 05 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was great Bad: A pity air conditioner did not work in the room
5
Anonymous- 05 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good place.
5
Adrian- 03 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot Bad: Tot ok
5
Ірина Лемик- 02 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice breakfast!!!
5
Rustice- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Both perfect, easy to find and generous breakfast Bad: Payment method
4.8
Oscar- 28 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Todo perfecto
5
Traveler- 26 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Old age but very good. Big rooms easy access. Excellent breakfast.
5
Samer Hatrrom- 20 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really great place to accommodate. I love the location and the great service
5
Ahmad- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: No air conditioner Not good speaking English
5
Costel- 18 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All good
5
Raymond Reynolds- 12 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent allrounder
5
Mr- 06 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was good, the food was lovely, the swimming pool was nice. Busy hotel but fine. Rooftop parking we had used, that was ok also.
5
Darren- 28 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great varied choice of breakfast, facilities and staff. Good location next to a very nice park with great play area for children. Tram and metro close by so easy connections around the city. Very pleasant area, relaxed and safe. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy walk to nearby citadel. Bad: All ok, no problems. Would have chosen a 1200 check out time not 1100, but wasn’t rushed when checked out at 1120.
5
Judith- 25 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hospitality and charming ambiance. High educated staff with lovely attitude. Perfect place for relaxing and get the best services, restaurant, bar, wellness-fitness.... nice and exceptionally clean rooms. Great advantage of that being in the city in a pleasant area.
5
Богдан Головченко- 24 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent, comfortable rooms & very friendly stuff! Nice place to stay
5
Wan Demeulemeester- 21 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent hotel, good price-quality!
4.8
Anonymous- 20 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to tramline, nice park across the street, nice restaurant for dinner, large breakfast buffet worth the price, appreciate the fridge in the room and the little touches . Bad: Would have preferred more places/outlets to charge devices.
4.8
Anonymous- 18 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean hotel with very decent rooms. We had everything we needed here and can really recommend it to others. Not hard at all to reach by public transport.
5
Anonymous- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were nice and helpful. Clean and good place for traveling family to stay.
4.8
Zsófia- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There was really good breakfast. The use of fitness facilities was free and it wasn't crowded. Bad: The location and the personal of the lobby restaurant wasn't totally perfect.
5
ScottWeaver14- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Despegar
If you're just an English tourist looking for a cheap and nice place to stay, this is the review to look at. First off it's very easy to get to the hotel. After getting off the 100E from the airport at Deak Ferenc Tér you can get the 47/49 tram straight from there to Moricz Zsigmond Korter and then it's a short walk down the road that the McDonald's is on. The hotel has a beautiful entrance and all the staff speak good English. The room was a decent size and had working Air con too. The safe in the room however was locked and when we went down the the reception to ask how we could get it unlocked they said there should be a signature and that was all they said, so we couldn't unlock the safe. Nice shower and plenty of towels provided. Swimming pool was quite chilly but it was 32°C outside when we went so quite refreshing. There's a cheap bar inside the lobby and the minibar isn't too bad either. We also included the breakfast and it was a pretty standard continental breakfast with your typical cereals, meats and pastries. Very easy to check out and it was explained when we got here that there was a city tax of 500 HUF so we didn't have a surprise bill at the end. All in all, as other reviews have said the hotel is a bit dated but its really no issue. Its still in a very convenient spot with loads of Trams and Metro within a short walk and served us very well for our 5 day stay. Even a cinema nearby too with a huge shopping mall. Definitely recommend it
4.8
sbalce717944- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Very professional staff. Amazing breakfast. The only problem was with some small fly which entered into room when we had opened the window. In the end, i have nothing wrong to say about the hotel. I recommend it.
4.5
Global06963446557- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
We had a very nice stay at Hotel Flamenco. The rooms are convenient and tidy. The staff accommodated our needs and requests. The only thing I found a bit weird is that you have to sign up to a newsletter to get free wifi access. I feel that for the price wifi should be freely accessible.
5
Julian Trejo Pascual- 30 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We quite enjoyed our stayed here, The hotel has a sense of timelessness and class throughout all the rooms. Reminiscing about my childhood vacations. The breakfast was very nice and not pricey at all (10 euros a pop ) the pool is a bit smaller than what we may wanted but we made due. Would deffo recommend
5
Phil Shepherd- 24 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel. Friendly staff and great service
5
Rania Putri- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place
4.6
Alfredo- 18 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: better breakfast
5
Essa- 13 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The appointment was clean and great location! And the lady that showed us the place was really nice and helpful. I highly recommend this apartment.
4.6
Carolyn- 11 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: dinner was very good! Bad: pool was a little odd
5
Suphany Sridaran- 08 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very Nice hotel, very good service. It is near to the central town, not so far by metro or tram station. You Can also walk to the central town
4.6
Anna- 07 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel has perfect lokation: you can find a park with a lake and few bus- tram stops nearby. The room is big and quiet. Bathroom is small but has everything you need. Bad: Hole on curtain, broken bed cover, old air conditioner.
4.8
Catherine- 06 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tout
5
Hamid- 05 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The property was clean and comfortable. It was Centrally located. We enjoyed our stay. Bad: Can't think of anything.
4.8
Cestovatelka1- 04 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect staying, nice locality in the park, comfortable room, super swimming pool. Thank you also hotel for the compliance request. Bad: nothing wrong
4.6
Zsolt- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean Bad: No exchange of shampoo in the bath the second day. Housekeeping at 7.30....
4.5
Cruiser447587- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
We enjoyed our stay at the Danubius Hotel Flamenco in Budapest. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We had a superior room (executive) and we had a beautiful view of the park. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5
Jan S- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
We stayed three nights. The hotel has an excellent location close to the tram station and a little park. Nice restaurants nearby and the hotels own restaurant is also very good. The breakfast is excellent and the beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly.
4.6
Amulya- 31 May. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Good value for money
5
World- 26 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was ideal. It's opposite a park and central to the city. The breakfast was delicious with lots of options to choose from and the room was clean and comfortable, plus the staff were helpful. We went for a swim in the leisure centre also which was lovely and relaxing. Bad: I can't complain really. We both very much enjoyed our stay at the Danuibus Hotel Flamenco. It's a top class hotel and I'd definitely recommend it to others who are planning a trip to Budapest. It's great value for money, considering it's a four star hotel.
5
Laszlo- 19 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles Bad: xxxxxx
5
Robert Silverman- 05 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The perfect hotel for traveling to Budapest, located close to the city on the Bud side of the Danube.
5
Péter P. Müller- 27 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Pleasant time, good location, careful service, nice atmosphere.
5
kevin leahy- 19 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stayed here for a few nights with a friend as part of a British Airways holiday package. It feels a little like a business hotel but is still very friendly. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The bar/restaurant seemed open all the time and was not as expensive as I expected. Having a coffee or glass of wine was quite reasonable. Our rooms were a good enough size with plenty of wardrobe space. The en-suites were fine although there was only soap - no shampoo. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. In the room the only negative I thought was the towels which were rather thin. The breakfast did not look great and was 11 euros so we didn't bother and ate out. The location is on the Buda side of Budapest which is the West side of the Danube. If you fly in, I would advise arranging transfer to the hotel. We tried public transport and it took hours and was not a good use of time. If you are okay walking you can walk from the hotel to most of the sights around Budapest. Otherwise the hotel is a 5 minute walk from transport links. We city break was £250 for 3 nights including flights on BA so I don't know what we paid for the hotel part but it felt fairly good value. Generally I would recommend this hotel. Also it has a pool and gym. We looked at it and it looked pretty nice but we never had time to use it.
5
Angelteufel- 14 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The price Bad: Nothing
4.6
Martin- 13 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, staff, service, comfort. Bad: Nothing significant. I can
5
János Szigetvári- 09 Mar. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The building and the furnishing of the room was a bit "old-school", but all-in-all everything was fine. I got a fair and square deal for my money.
5
Traveler- 04 Mar. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
The amenities and service at this hotel were first class. The hotel itself was older, but it was clean and well serviced. We enjoyed the workout room, sauna, and swimming pool. We did not try the restaurant. We left our bags with the porter before and after our stay. I would definitely recommend the Danubius Hotel Flamenco!
5
Pellaton Quentin- 26 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Really great.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X