toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1553 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Andjelija Tanasijevic- 21 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean and comfortable. Front desk service was kind and quick.
5
David L- 19 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Business trip, third this year and used repeatedly because I was happy first time
5
amol kulkarni- 08 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very good hotel. Good food.
5
Lynn- 08 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Internet failed several times. We were on the fifth floor. I'd write an email and try to send it and would have to re-connect to Wifi, every time. Frustrating.
5
Lynn- 24 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was helpful with booking our taxi to the airport. Bad: While using the Wifi from our room on 5th floor, the connection was repeatedly lost. I had to reconnect after every transmission.
5
Yarema Pokotskyi- 16 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel has everything that you might need of. It's a tour class so a lot of tour groups stay here. They have a huge lobby so they can accommodate big groups while checking in. There's also a pool underground. Breakfast are very well , you a big variety of food. Rooms are clean. Will come again.
4.8
Zita- 01 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely breakfast choice. Bad: The pillows were a bit lumpy.
5
Anita- 23 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location is perfect Bad: everything was OK
4.6
M- 17 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean Bad: Bathroom was torn out.
5
Anonymous- 09 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent range of food, trying to cater for everyone. Coffee was hot, wet and nice
5
Milijana Radonjic- 08 Oct. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Revinate Surveys
It was a school excursion,but only colleagues were there.We spent one night in Your hotel.The service was excellent.The rooms were clean.Furniture is not so modern but it is not the most important thing for me.I regret I didn't take my swimming costume so I couldn't swim and use the sauna . :( Rooms are light and a person has intimacy to rest and do the things on his own.The food was excellent.
5
Abhishek Chattopadhyay- 27 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel with all facilities. Dinner and lunch menu items need to be increased.
5
Martha Parker- 16 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Lovely casual hotel. Great breakfast, clean, nice rooms. Spacious lobby, accommodating bar. Elderly, pianist that provides a relaxed ambiance week nights. Perplexing linen situation for an American. Don't count on cuddling. Twin comforters on a king bed. � But I guess that's just the way it is. Who knew? �
4.8
Jerry- 07 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Room rates very good, rooms very clean and comfortable, location excellent for our party, breakfast outstanding, parking convenient Bad: No complaints
5
Joyce- 04 Sep. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
Enjoyed our stay, room was nice, clean and staff was very helpful.
4.6
Bianca- 03 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This place is like a resort from the 80's. So cool and almost stuck in time. Our room had character and although old, well maintained and comfy. Great gym, pool and business centre. Nice lobby. We were looked after my Mr Kiss and he was so friendly, kind and had a Aussie sense of going hour which made us feel at home. Near shops. Would stay again. Bad: Nothing
5
Judit- 02 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: N/A Bad: N/A
5
Angela- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pilates classes and the helpfullness of all staff. I am wheelchair user who has been travelling to Budapest, since 1985, to attend the Peto Institute. This was the second time that I stayed at the Hotel Flamenco. I definitely stay their again. Bad: Nothing
5
Gabriela- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is excellent
5
Anett- 15 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing area/location. Nice evening walks. The hotel has everything you need. I would just recommend it. Bad: Only thing I didnt like was the light in the room: only one in the hallway...
4.8
Viktor- 14 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Last-minute booking at exceptionally good price.
4.8
Marko Kraljik- 07 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel staff was great and helpful. Rooms were exactly like shown in photos, clean and comfortable and overall experience is excellent. Definitely great value for the price.
4.8
Janice- 05 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent breakfast plenty to choose from quiet clean and comfy rooms Bad: Not walking distance to the centre
5
Jan- 04 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The service, and facility was really great. Workers were really kind, and answered all of our questions. I really the gym, though limited, I had enough to work with. Also, the receptionist were all very kind. They will truly be missed. Bad: The only problem I had was the fridge at the time. It was not keeping everything in it cold. I had to ask the front desk on getting it fixed, and soon after was given a better fridge.
5
Raoul- 31 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like that we had a smoking room.
5
Josephin- 25 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had an excellent stay! I booked a Suite (room 222) as it was my husbands birthday present. The space was amazing and so was the comfort of our super king size bed. Our toddler son loved it too. The pool is fabulous and so was the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they all were lovely to our little boy. Breakfast offered lots of choice and wifi was good too. We dined on the first night in the restaurant and would recommend it. The hotel is approx. a 25-30min walk away from the Tourist attractions - the walk is lovely, so we didn't mind at all. Thanks for helping us to make nice memories! Bad: All was great!
5
Dmitry Makeev- 23 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
5
Avraham David Tzafran- 11 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Was excellent even in the short time we stayed at the hotel great staff excellent room great value for what we paid excellent dining room nice meal good pool waiting for next time to stay in your hotel Bad: איך אפשר שלא לאהוב מקום כזה
5
Balint- 04 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is the second time at this hotel and it is excellent. Staff are very helpful and friendly, location is perfect, and even has a lovely park where you can feed the ducks in front of it! Value for money is great & I would recommend it to everyone.
4.8
Peter- 01 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff. Nice property.
5
Kopite96- 28 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely place nice and relaxed in a perfect place Bad: nothing was lovely
5
Kopite96- 28 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything was great Bad: all was good
5
Selestine- 27 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was excellent. The double was just the right size for my wife and l. The aircondition in the room was excellent. The fitness facilities and the swimming pool were very good. Bad: When we arrived at the hotel in our taxi, the pottier at the entrance did not even bother to take our luggage. We had to carry them by ourselves. He probably did not expect that people from my coutry could also afford to book a stay in the hotel.
5
Jonas- 27 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for money at a central location Bad: The hotel itself is a little bit dated, but this is OK
5
anusha mital- 20 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location. Good rooms and service
5
Anita Singh- 19 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Nice experience. Stay was very comfortable and the staff was very cordial. Enjoyed the breakfast and stay.
5
Monika- 16 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Skvělý servis, top služby.
4.6
Lily- 14 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Abundance fresh fruit and types of breads at breakfast buffet. The swimming pool and sauna facilities. Very well connected for public transport. Next to lovely park with lake. Bad: The scrambled eggs.
5
Mateja Radkovic- 08 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect! Friendly staff, near refreshing park, close to all sights... :)
5
Anonymous- 07 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good food and professional services at the hotel restaurant.
5
Emil Grønning- 29 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location, nice friendly English-speaking staff. Decent breakfast.
5
Anna- 29 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are very helpful Breakfast buffet was my favorite - offered various delicious meals However, getting a seat during breakfast was a challenge as the hall was already full when i went inside. Bad: None
4.8
Manoushka- 29 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place is Nice the park the other side Where you can relax And eat en drink there are shops there around Where you can by Your things only when you go to the city you have to take a taxi Bad: Nothing
5
Shaheda Patel- 12 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I can not fault this hotel absolutely fantastic.
5
Audrey- 05 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bar and lounge area. Massage. Bad: Nil
4.6
Tobias- 02 May. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great price for a very good hotel. Nothing to complain about. It only takes a 5-10 minutes walk to get to the closest public transit stops. You're in the city center within around 10 minutes then.
5
Bogdan Ciric- 28 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Accommodation is great. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast was great. Bad: /
5
Bogdan Ciric- 27 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Bad: /
5
Waled- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It's great hotel
4.6
Benson- 05 Apr. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything buh pls your bed needs a cover cloth it's cold
4.8
Kálmán- 13 Mar. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tökéletes ár-érték arány.
5
Marija- 20 Feb. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great hotel.
5
Gabor Revesz- 10 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very friendly staff, excellent chef.
5
Pantelis Darzentas- 06 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The best hotel nice service
4.8
Boris- 02 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Free coffee and croissants every morning, small but nice fitness center with pool and sauna. Bad: Fitness center had too small business hours on holiday time.
5
Ines- 19 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was excellent, room was perfect with a wonderfull view of town. Breakfest was delicious, and I recomend this hotel to all of you :)
4.8
Atif- 13 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Helpful staff. Neat and Spacious rooms and comfortable beds Bad: Slightly far from the city centre
4.8
Mirea- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good quality for the price, real 4 stars look and feel Bad: SPA facilities need renovation
4.6
Paulina- 24 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice stay, big and comfortable room and variety of breakfast menu was amazing.
4.6
Anonymous- 02 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lot of accomadation (sauna, gym). Affordable bar + room rate if you book in advance (room for two for around 80€ a night) Bad: Not much, except the matresses were not the top-notch quality.
4.6
Yvonne- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the location, the facilities, staffs, every thing really. We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and we will surely recommend it. Bad: Need free water fountain for guests.
5
Traveler- 18 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
amazing nights
5
Florentin Palela- 16 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very nice hotel!
4.6
Finlay- 15 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The gym is a bonus. Breakfast is 9 euros but is worth it. Cleanliness of rooms was pretty good. Lovely park with running track close by. Tram 49 is simple to reach which takes you to city centre in 12 mins or so. Bad: Nothing. For the price per night, it's very decent.
5
Nicolas Duarte- 14 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great rooms in a nice area of Budapes with great breakfast. 30 min walk from the city center.
4.8
Indra- 08 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Like cleanness and behaviour
5
Rajeev- 08 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ambience, promptness of service, quality of food. Smiling faces of staff Bad: Nothing actually
4.6
Patrick- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location for public transport. 6 minute walk to trams, Metro and buses to get anywhere with transport pass. Overlooking nice park in quiet suburban area. Excellent buffet breakfast Bad: Room ready for refurbishment but was a good size and everything worked OK. Was as expected.
4.8
Rachel- 05 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were so friendly and attentive! Breakfast was great huge dining area and lots of choice of food to eat! Yummy tea and cold drinks, very comfy bed! The other hotels I have visited in other countries haven't been so welcoming as this hotel was and I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it to all: solo travellers, young couples and families. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to enjoy the facilities as we had wished but this was due to preferring to explore the city longer! Bad: Location was hard to get to as the tram lines were being worked on when we visited, and we didn't drive nor attempt to get the bus so we walked and after a long day of sightseeing it was a tiring walk from the city centre! However the tall blonde hair lady at reception was so friendly and wished me an early Happy Birthday for the next day!
5
Maureen Sweeney- 23 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Hotel was very nice and imposing from the outside, lobby was very nice. However rooms were very outdated and small. Staff was very friendly and good breakfast
4.6
Anonymous- 19 Sep. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: value for money Bad: nothing
5
József- 15 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was good, it was reachable in easy way. There was no any problem with the staff and the room. I wished a silent place before Sunday running and I got it. Bad: There was nothing to write about. I like this hotel and I had lucky to find it on the internet.
4.8
Brenda- 13 Sep. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, helpful staff, great breakfast Bad: Young guests from a sports team were really loud in the hallway
4.6
andreeaAnD- 31 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EN: Everything was ok. The breakfast was excellent and diversified. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. You could access the internet from every room. The hotel is near the underground and a bus stations, so you can get to the main spots very easy. RO: Totul a fost ok. Micul dejun a fost foarte diversificat. Personalul hotelului era foarte prietenos si gata sa te ajute. Camerele au fost foarte curate si confortabile. Puteai accesa internetul din fiecare camera. Hotelul este aproape de statiile de metrou, tramvai si autobuz, deci poti ajunge in locurile de vizitat foarte usor. Bad: EN: We struggled a little with the AC, but at last we figured it out how it works. :) This isn't exactly a bad thing, just saying... RO: Ne-am chinuit putin cu aerul conditionat, dar in final ne-am dat seama cum functioneaza. :) Nu e chiar o nemultumire...doar un avertisment :))
4.6
R'- 30 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds are incredibly comfortable. Would recommend staying here!
4.8
Ana-maria- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast! The location is also a plus, next to a beautiful small park and a few minutes to the subway station. Quite, clean and very polite.
4.6
Solomon- 25 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The internet connection was awesome. Bad: The range of programmes on the television.
5
Andrey Babenko- 24 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean rooms and tasty breakfast
4.8
Valerie- 16 Aug. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very close to the tram and close to the city center. Fairly easy to get around. Bad: There was no shower amenities. Also there was no recycling of any sort, so I don't think they can be called a "green" hotel quite yet.
4.8
Y1S5- 15 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean, quiet and good located with parking places and also lovely small lake near to city centre and tram stop at buda side Comfortable room sufficiently large Clean facilities and proper housekeeping service Pool and sauna are quite small but ok aswell The fitness room has everything you need to train Bad: Nothing
4.8
Corina- 14 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very clean, staff was excellent, our overall experience was great. Great value for money. Bad: Wifi signal was somewhat poor and if you really want to sleep longer in the morning we recommend mentioning to reception to give you a room not next to one with children.
5
Pankaj Maurya- 14 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
A nice hotel with enormous facilities to get availed. :)
4.8
Diana- 13 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great location
4.6
Jeremy Yen- 12 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The swimming pool is nice, also the room, I did nit expect it would be that large space in the room.
5
Michelle- 06 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The service. Made to feel welcome! And the food - they clearly take pride in the preparation and the presentation of the food. Bad: The pillows could be a bit thicker. They were too thin to be of use.
4.8
Callum- 04 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: What's not to like?! Spacious and clean room, clean and comfy double bed, flat screen TV, minibar, walk-in wardrobe, safe, spacious and clean bathroom with a bath... Couldn't ask for more for the price we paid and then there's all the hotel facilities too (the pool, the gym etc.) The food at the on-sight restaurant and breakfast was lovely. The staff were also very friendly and willing to help. Couldn't find a fault with this hotel, had a great experience, I would recommend it to anyone staying in Budapest. Bad: Nothing!
4.8
Robert- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent helpful staff with professional attitude. I had a feeling I am welcome there. Very good value for money. We stayed for one night. I can imagine coming here again for a longer period. I do recommend.
5
Kristina Sladovic- 25 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Nice 4* hotel with a great location
5
Sumiya- 21 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had to check out in the afternoon but we were late because we had to visit a hospital due to emergency. The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Bad: We liked everything :)
5
Jitka87- 12 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is very suitable for pets. The park outside is good for them :)
4.6
Balázs- 10 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent service, good location, wifi everywhere, comfortable bed, clean room. Bad: A bit crowded at breakfast, probably just a coincidence with a large group.
5
Nikolaos Zoidis- 10 Jul. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is really perfect. Stuff is perfect and also very clean all in hotel. They have perfect tactic and good managment Bad: little bit loud from center aircontition. when open the windows you can hear this loud from the garden is the general aircontition from hotel in the back side from hotel
5
Peter- 03 Jul. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Very frendly and helpfull staff ,fantastic breakfast bufet ... Etc Location Tip: Gelert Hill can see from hotel room ,35min walk distance from Budapest town ctr and about 10min by car ... Fantastic breakfast bufet , spa and swimming pool . Very good location to town center and turystic atractions , helpfull staff , highly recomended
4.6
Susan- 18 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The best, lobby I wish in a hotel
4.8
Nicola- 04 Jun. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The apartments are spacious and very well furnished and the owners are very kind. We really enjoyed there!
5
Инга Бордаш- 28 May. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google+ Local
We visited here with my daughter in April. The kitchen is top class. Very tasty cooked. Administration and staff thank you!
4.6
Yuanzhe- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: indoor Sauna, swimming pool and gym Bad: a little bit far away from city center but still acceptable
4.8
cckilic- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is very good. Very close the metro station
5
Aaran- 03 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Good location close to public transport. We just ensued Uber the entire weekend. Relatively close proximity to the sights. Hotel was a little dated but we felt safe and secure. Air conditioning didn't work to well but it was March so we just opened the window and it was all fine. Probably would t choose hotel during the summer for that reason other than that great hotel.
4.6
Peter- 01 Apr. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good impression of an efficient large hotel in good location with all the facilities.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Flamenco ****

Phone: +36-1-889-5600
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5600
Fax: +36 1 889 5651

Address: 3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5600

Address:
3-7. Tas vezér utca, 1113 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X