toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Sergiusz- 04 Feb. 2020

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 5675 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.5
Anthony- 26 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good value for money. Make sure you know what kind of room you are paying for. Bad: A bit of faded glory, but I like that very much!
4.5
Maria- 24 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff exceedingly pleasant and helpful. breakfast was fantastic. location is perfect for going places and seeing everything in the city. Even the view of the Danube and Pest from the front of the building is great. The thermal baths are just wonderful. Bad: I could have used an additional towel since I went to the baths. The bed sagged a bit and was uncomfortable.
4.5
Julian- 17 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent hotel , very good breakfast
5
Kirill- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Situation is perfect. Hotel is full of spirit of old times. Breakfast super. Spa is highly recommended.
5
Paula Päivinen- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
91209019 Very beautiful hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Nice dinner serving to the room also. We enjoyed the spa very much. We have been there twice and hope to come again some day.
5
Roger- 14 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were efficient and friendly the building is beautiful and the breakfast is fantastic catering for every dietary preference.
5
brendan- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel was situated in Central location with public transport close by.The hotel offers excellent value with buffet breakfast which had everything to start the day.
5
Marian- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location,, lovely all you could eat breakfasts,, friendly helpful staff Bad: Service charges and slow in bar, smell in corridor and toilet
5
Anonymous- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the baths, people at reception were very friendly, the service at the Brasserie and coffee shops was very good. Dinner at the brasserie was delicious. Location is great for all kinds of sightseeing but mostly the hotel is beautiful too. Bad: The bed was a little soft and the room was cold. Otherwise, everything was great.
4.5
Roman- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Термы
5
Vivian- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gellert is a wonderful historical place/hotel. I have been staying there for more than 25 years and I love it! Definitely go if you enjoy an authentic experience instead of standard hotels which you can find all over the world!
4.8
Tally- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Danubius is a grand old hotel with the luxury of days past. The staff went out of the way to be helpful, and the location of the hotel was excellent , being right on the Danube, and of course the views were wonderful. Public transport was at the front door. Bad: There was not one thing to dislike about this hotel
5
Paraskevas- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean quirky ,not in your face staff but there when you need them breakfast great kept us going all day Bad: All good
5
Deborah- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The building itself is stunning,the staff friendly and helpful,and the rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Both the all you can eat breakfast and the bar/resteraunt served fantastic food. All for an incredibly reasonable price.
5
Mary- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! Bad: Had a great room with balcony overlooking the River Danube.
5
margaret whyte- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very central located hotel, staff on reception very efficient and helpful, jolly nothing was a problem for them. Food in restaurant was nice, lovely spacious clean bedroom.Also nice cafe there. Also visited the baths which we enjoyed. Would definitely return to stay in this hotel
5
Luca- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottimo consigliatissimo
5
Kevin- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic breakfast
4.5
Reynardluke- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Starting with the service: When I arrived, I was given a room with the best view. The management was brilliant, and very professional. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The Room: Hmm, the room was good, and the space was decent. All the facilities promised were provided. Everything was clean inside, and the room service staff were helpful and quick. Hotel Gellert is situated at a very convenient location, and moving around is very easy. Plenty of options to eat around, and a convenient grocer right across the road for any extra needs. Not to forget, the Gellert Thermal Baths are very easy to access from the hotel and there are staff always there to assist you. Overall, very organised and professional. I found Danubius Hotel Gellert very comfortable and would definitely stay there again. Bad: Firstly, I was offered a free taxi service through booking.com which I tried booking and was later told that I had to pay for this. So I eventually moved on to using the public transport to the Hotel. I think there must have been some discrepancy between Booking.com and the hotel. The hotel clearly mentioned that they do not have any sort of transport to and from the airport, while booking.com mentions free transfers. Please verify this next time, as it could be a chaotic when moving with a large group of friends or colleagues. (Luckily I was alone) Then when I arrived the hotel blocked an amount of money which was more than the rate I had to pay, and they said this was a deposit. Which was not mentioned by Booking.com. I had no other choice, and I had to allow them to block this amount from my card. The heater in the room didn't function well at first, and a technician came swiftly to repair this. The bathrooms must be cleaner, they don't look very well maintained for a 4* hotel. Other than that, everything was good,
5
Lynn- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s very authentic and unique. I have stayed before and I always come back. Bad: The only one thing I would have liked was another pillow on my bed. The pillow was so soft I needed two. I should have asked for another but if there was one in the wardrobe it would have been to hand. This is not a complaint as everything else was perfect.
5
Anonymous- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Orbitz
Very nice and convenient place to stay, walking around easy, good transportation. Excellent thermal pools and breakfast .Room cleaning every day. This is the second time I stayed here, no disappointing. Would stay again.
4.5
Scortescu- 07 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Breakfast! Very good and nice location! Bad: We had two superior rooms. Last year we had also a superior room but, more spacious! When I asked why the rooms aren't similar with that we had last year, the reception guy told me that at requirements I asked the rooms only to be one near the other, I didn't asked to be the most spacious ones! I couldn't believe the hotel has two types of superior rooms regarding inner space? It seemed to me unfair as, we returned to this hotel each year, in the last three years!
5
DLH- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet, great location. The bed in the “standard single” room was rather small, and the European-style bedding (just a duvet-covered comforter) was inadequate. All-in-all I’d stay there again, but I’d get a bigger (bed) room.
4.5
Anonymous- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The superb location. A fantastic breakfast spread. Bad: It was all good for me.
5
Ladislav- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was absolutely AWESOME!
5
Natasha- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Royal atmosphere, great location, friendly staff. Bad: Once, we came to a breakfast 10 minutes before closing time. First, staff didn't want to let us in. Next, when we were eating, they asked us to leave. It was terrible. Also, there were some insects in a room :(
5
Patsy- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Atmospheric charming & courteous staff. View of Danube gret spa facilities & brasserie lovely food @ reasonable cost. Highly recommend. Bad: Liked everything
4.6
Erika- 04 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Serviceminded personal
5
Marianne Badrichani- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very helpful staff. Great location. Old fashioned in a very UNIQUE way. Please never modernise or you will loose your cachet.
5
Glenis- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa baths, breakfast, rooms, staff. Availability of public transport Bad: All good
4.5
Livni- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: It would have been expected that hotel guest, who have paid for an entrance to the spa, be able to leave and come back again until closing. I would really like an option to use the thermal baths during the morning, and swim in the main swimming pool closer to closing time.
4.8
Gontzal- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to city center and extraordinary facilities Bad: Room was a bit simple
4.6
Maria- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is situated just across the river from the Market Hall on the Buda side of the Danube. It is very quiet in a beautiful historic building away from the city centre but within easy reach of everything. There is a tram stop and a metro station right outside the hotel so it is very easy to get around. The hotel is very pleasant with a lovely coffee shop. I feel that it should be promoted more as it was very reasonable and served a lovely cup of tea. The breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing! Bad: The bed was not terribly comfortable and there were only two pillows which were very flat. But I did ask for more without any problem. However the staff were very obliging and very keen to look after us.
5
Suraj- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view from the room and the service by the staff were excellent !
5
Victor-emanuel- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent rooms Great spa Perfect breakfast Nice staff! Recommend!! Bad: Liked everything!
4.5
Alsouthsea- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Gellert is an iconic Budapest hotel, a great encapsulation of bygone days, where service really counts. Other reviews have stated it looks a bit tired or remarked about some of the decor be a bit dated. This is unfair, but if you prefer an ultra modern hotel with 21st century facilities you may prefer elsewhere, but it will cost more. If you would like an authentic taste of a traditional East European hotel in an amazing building, with really great service from people who live in and know Budapest then the Gellert is well worth a stay, and is a place you will want to come back to when you have had enough of could be anywhere hotels. We are looking forward to our next visit.
5
Aniszia- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superb location, beautiful spa, slightly dated rooms but this was the beauty of the place. Great value for money. Can only recommend! Bad: The bedding.
5
Nikolina_vienna- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa and the location are perfect
4.8
Anthony- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was perfect, a short walk away from everything we could have ever wished to do with Budapest. Beautiful views from our balcony and amazing friendly staff.
5
Siyavash- 29 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Leveled our stay, friendly staff, beautiful food, and amazing value for money. Will come BACK!! Thank you =) Bad: Wanted to stay longer
5
Glenis Burgess- 28 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Just great
4.5
Dora- 28 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast
5
Irina- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The atmosphere and the surrounding is like going back in time. Good and solid. 10- 15 per cent discount to the Gellert Baths is a plus. Location is great. The staff is helpful. I may choose the same hotel for my nest visit to Budapest.
5
Thorsten- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: River view Spa Nearby everything Bad: All good
5
Kate Cooney- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel, great food and very reasonable prices
5
Yannis- 26 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is great, the breakfast amazing and the personnel very nice and pro. I love the retro aspect of the hotel and of course, the easy access to the Gellert spa.
5
Anonymous- 24 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mostly everything. The staff was very nice and efficient. Our flight arrived early in the morning and the hotel accommodated us. The room had a lovely view of the Liberty Bridge over the Danube. The walk iver the bridge is invigorating and the big Budapest market is on the other end. Don't miss that. We went to the baths twice and relaxed in the thermal pools. We ate in the hotel restaurant twice and enjoyed the fixings. Yes, it was a great location for our stay in Budapest. Bad: I couldn't get my pillow fluffed.
5
Yannis Cathelot- 23 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing location!
5
Francis- 23 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Thai massage was amazing!
5
Traveler- 22 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I wish that I had more time to stay in Budapest and this hotel. Friendly staff. Amazing hotel.
5
Ellie- 20 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, close to transport links. Great view from our room. Large room with high ceilings, quiet- no noise from neighbouring rooms. Fabulous breakfast, nice bar. Very helpful and friendly staff. Discount at Gellért baths for guests at hotel, baths were amazing.
4.5
Róbert- 20 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super Bad: Furdoshoba
4.5
A- 19 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the service in the restaurant was great. As it's within short walking distance to the centre, it's easy to get to lots of places.
5
Sandie- 19 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast buffet is excellent. The bar is a great place to meet people. Very comfortable rooms with views. The staff are all friendly and helpful Bad: I didn't enjoy the dinner at the restaurant
4.5
Irene- 18 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely staff Bad: Needs new beds
5
Nikola Dubljević- 14 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice place! Very antique.
5
Rhona- 11 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was lovely and spacious. The staff were happy and friendly. The rooms were dated but spotlessly clean and warm. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and the bar staff were lovely, The location of the hotel was great with tram and metro outside and the views over the river were amazing. Bad: Nothing
5
Traveler- 10 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beautiful building and decor. Friendly and welcoming staff who were super helpful. Loved the spa next door and the tea room. Bathroom was a bit dated. View from my window was lovely. Had a great stay.
5
Wagner Diniz de Oliveira- 09 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good attention. Good restaurant.
5
Chloe- 06 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were friendly and helpful from the start. When I got to my room my bed was not great so I asked about it Before I could even finish they had the staff re doing my bed can’t fault them At all. Everything I needed or had a problem with they sorted me out the door staff were pleasent everytime I came through the door. The location is perfect it near everything in walking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again. Bad: Could be cleaner in the rooms
4.6
Sandra- 06 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice & charming hotel to soak up the spirit of Budapest
4.5
Susan- 05 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were friendly. Location brilliant.
5
Erika- 04 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel, with amazing view located very close to city center. Bad: Nothing to say
5
Traveler- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel, excellent location. Best breakfast ever! I really loved my stay at this hotel. The staff was always very friendly and accomodating. The hotel has a very old style (I think it was built over 100 years ago) and they kept it that way. It makes you feel like going back in time. The wifi worked great througout my stay.
4.5
Katarzyna- 03 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing hotel, located next to baths and river. very comfortable and spacious room. Friendly staff always willing help and support guests. Fantastic breakfast! a lot of choice and no waiting time for food. Very well planned and organized. Definitely a choice if you travel alone, with partnet, family or friends. Totally recommended! Bad: Nothing. I know it is normal for hotels to host another events. there were a lot of people hanging out on 1st floor, who are not hotel guests. However nobody was bothering or making noise.
4.5
Anonymous- 02 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Le terme!
5
Adam Granicz- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A bit old fashioned and somewhat outdated, this hotel is still a must-see.
5
Balázs Ulbrich- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Elegant,....... Beautiful view....
5
Dilip Kumar Gelli- 01 Feb. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superrrr hotel with prime location and breakfast in too good with lots of variety pictures from hotel room
4.5
Kate- 31 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely old hotel. Old style glamour (art nouveau). Beautiful spa facilities. Good views and location excellent. Metro and public transport right outside. Good size comfy room. Huge choice for breakfast and loads of lovely fruit. Bad: Maybe needs a bit of a redec here and there, but NOT contemporary as that would spoil the era of the hotel. Keep it in it's period. The lifts down to the spa were out of commission which was a bit of a pain. But that was all. Be nice if they provided more vegan options for a cooked breakfast and a choice of plant milks.
5
Lorraine- 26 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great choice at breakfast Bad: Had to request extra pillows and kettle on room
5
Benjamin- 25 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: My favorite was the coffee shop and cakes. Excellent staff there but prices for a cappuccino and cake which were very good a bit expensive. Cappuccino and a cake around 1500 forint. Bad: Noise of some sort of boiler coming from somewhere may be the pool. But I managed to sleep no problem even last year. This year I was room 460.
5
Smrckovy ateliery Tlapka a.s.- 24 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice spa
4.5
Lukats- 23 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wery good breakfast, best lokation Budapest is one of the best city, super staff 👍 Bad: I do not know, old, or wintage?
4.5
Anonymous- 23 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were great. Breakfast good. Gastro pub good. Discount in thermal baths.
4.5
Richard- 22 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had a wonderful visit to Budapest and the Danubius Hotel Gellert was a key part in making it a great stay. The room was great and very comfortable. Morning breakfast was great and made every day enjoyable. We had the opportunity to enjoy the Gellert spa while there - a truly enjoyable experience. Bad: The only issue was the distance from the old town and St Stephens - but the hotel was so wonderful we didn't really mind the walk.
5
Karl-Kalev Allik- 21 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice spa and Conference Hotel with great price and quality level. Very kind and open minded personal..high language skills in English, Russian, German
5
duke tog- 21 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Loved this place great location
5
Stuart- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Grand old Hotel in a great spot, very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was amazing, everything you could possibly could want and the Hotel Restaurant was very good with a great menu and no more expensive than outside restaurants. Only a 5 minute walk across the Danube and you are in town. the central market is there as well which is an amazing place to go to. You can also go to the Thermal baths direct from the hotel at a reduced rate if you are a guest. We would highly recommend the Danubius Hotel to all. Bad: nothing could be better.
5
Traveler- 19 Jan. 2020
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Love this old hotel. Thermal baths are beautiful. I expected a better baths admission price as a guest at the Gellért.
4.5
Liam- 16 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast had lots of choice. Staff were very approachable and helpful. Room was adequate for our stay. Bad: Hotel was far too warm. We eventually had to sleep with the windows open in the middle of december to allow the room to be a reasonable temperature at night.
4.5
Franco- 13 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: very nice and qualificated personal.
4.8
Margaret- 12 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Style, location, views, size of room, breakfast Bad: No kettle, or tea-making facility in the room.
5
Gyongy Jelinek- 11 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I liked it so much. Very nice hotel and the staff also. They have a nice terminal bath but you need to pay for it. The breakfast is good. The location of the hotel is extremely good!!! Nice view on the Pest side and on the Duna ( Danube). Lots of stores and restaurants around.
4.5
Roger- 09 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Character, room, food, service, cleanliness. Great deals here. Wine selection superb and hungarian in the main. Good to find large bottles of zero alcohol. Bad: Duvets needed to be full-sized.
5
Andrey- 07 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: + breakfast was very good + hotel location + easy access to Gellert thermal bath Bad: - towel dryer (heater) in the bathroom had leakage so I had to close both valves. It is strange why a Hotel Manager cannot hire a good plumber to keep room equipment in good condition? - it was a little bit cold in the room when outside temperature was +3 °C, so I can imagine how cold it would be when it will be freezing outside?
5
Lisa Lahr- 07 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is an elegant old hotel with a storybook past. Try the bath and the spa. It will relax you. The restaurants are well run and offer a delicious and varied menu. My room is a single and just enough for me. Im coming back.
4.8
Iman- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in an excellent location. The view is perfect, and it is just in front of tram station. The reception is very helpful, yet aloof but I think that is the way the Hungarians are. Despite this they were very tentative to all requests. The spa is perfect and prices are reasonable as well I would decently go there again without even thinking of going to another hotel
5
Roger Crocker- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
3 hour brunch was amazing
5
Suganth Kumar- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Pleasant stay !
5
Jenny- 05 Jan. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Wotif
We love old buildings and this one is a beautiful old building with so much character. Loved it. Breakfast was awesome and included in the price. Location was the best...walk into town across the lovely Green Bridge or take the number 7 bus, runs every 7/8 minutes. Access to the Gellert Spa Baths simple, and is a wonderful way to spend a couple of relaxing hours each day. Thoroughly recommend this grand old hotel
5
Anonymous- 04 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything Bad: nothing
5
Valerica- 02 Jan. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: totul
4.5
Susan- 31 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic Breakfast and the view on the Danubio next to pubblico trasport. Highy recommend this hotel!
5
Ouled jilali Lahcen- 30 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Zsolt Barta- 30 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice clean and spacious room. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice of food to meet every taste. The only drawback was the over heated room otherwise a perfect night.
4.5
Wacclarke- 29 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Such nice people... Always helpful. Bad: The pillows..☹️
5
Alan- 28 Dec. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Staff are very friendly . We stay in the hotel for 4 nights.they offer us to get a better parking place to park in the front of the hotel.Excellant service and Breakfast are very GD n lots of variety and fresh. When we ask for currency exchange . They offer us to get a better rate @ outside instead of taking my money to exchange in their.very professional service.polite.very gd location .less than 30 mins to walk to DT mostly main area.
5
Florence- 27 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: great breakfast, except for the people like me who drinks liters of tea: you sould provide thermos flask filled with hot water, instead of the machine, which could be reserved for the coffee drinkers!
5
Alexa- 24 Dec. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Was a little bit cold in the room

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X