toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
4.8
Anonymous- 16 Apr. 2018

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 4500 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
David Reilly- 21 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel great staff would highly recommend
5
Eszter Katona- 21 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Was here for an indoor beer festival, so no opinion about the rooms (sorry) but the staff was entirely respectful with every guest for the whole night. Not to forget, the building itself is an architectural wonder.
4.8
Henry- 20 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location (near Metro, Tram and town) Size of room Onsite spa and pool facility Sunday beer festival, all you can eat lunch was very good Bad: Bathroom, towels and carpets are tired/worn
5
Rebeca Apel- 16 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely historic hotel and very good atmosphere. Breakfast at the hotel is very good.the rooms facing the river.
5
Jonathan- 10 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Friendly staff. Clean room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely thermal baths attached to hotel. Scenic location. Short walk to Metro.
5
Yohnny- 08 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing location (just in front of liberty bridge). Excellent service and wonderful staff. Also they have one of the best spa of the city and you get discount if you stay in the hotel.
5
Zuzana- 07 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Best location to know the city and markt hall. Very beautiful cakes, best spa resort, very clean hotel, Bad: nothink
4.6
Lady_heather- 06 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really enjoyed my stay (just booked to come back in July). Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Hotel perfectly situated for Castle and enough away from town centre to be quiet. The breakfast was excellent - both in choice and quality. Loved the food in the restaurant and cafe. Handy for a quick schlep across the bridge to wander around. Bad: The only minor quibbles I have would be that the outdoor areas and a couple of bars were closed but given it's winter it's understandable. The other point is the plumbing in the toilets require a double flush (my friends had the same issue) which is a little irritating and not very 'green'... I would imagine it's because it's such an old building but wonder if it is something which will be looked at (might not be viable cost-wise).
5
Ainars Dominiks- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel and nice view to Liberty bridge from some of the rooms. I was very lucky to have good upgrade to one of these rooms. Very close to Citadel hill and to liberty bridge. In the hotel premises there are spa what is worth to visit. Highly recommending to stay in this hotel and it is chain hotels.
5
András Szekfü- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I am a regular at Gellért Eszpresszó. Good coffee, good tea, pleasant music, international papers.
5
Martin Plavčak- 04 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel, oldish style breakfast huge selection and staff very professional
4.8
David- 02 Feb. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Atmosphere and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The building is amazing!! Bad: More pillows please, film channels on TV possibly?
5
Mario- 31 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!
5
Tessie- 30 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful art nouveau hotel. Great atmosphere, marvelous breakfast, perfectly fine for solo travelers. Easy entrance to the baths. Towels and bathing gown provided. My room had a magnificent view of the Sabadsdagbridge and the Gellért hill. Couldn’t have been better.
4.8
Adam- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa was phenomenal, very good quality steam bath. The breakfast truly exceptional, with special á la carte omlette available. The breakfast area has a view on the Danube, the Gellert Hill and also the Liberty Bridge, priceless. Loved every moment of it. Very friendly staff, they truly deserve the tips.
5
David Carter- 28 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Faded grandeur but with a great spa and good views. Had a room over the big archway which was huge with a mezzanine floor and an ornate stone balcony. A decent restaurant sometimes with a live show by a string ensemble who know how to entertain. Worth visiting just for the architecture.
5
Engin- 25 Jan. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Amazing hotel building , friendly staff , good breakfast , excellent spa , bathroom is quite old and needs refurbishing , room was spacy , clean and nice , excellent neighboorhood
4.6
Christophe- 25 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lit petit
5
Gildas Dubouetiez- 22 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
C’est beau
5
Athanasios- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice classic Hotel with marvelous thermal baths. We will Come again :)
4.6
Billy- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are excellent . Good breakfast choices. Good atmosphere. Lovely tea room. Brilliant restaurant. Good choice of treatments. Bad: Odd massages (2) and Breakfast was mayhem!
5
Giacomo Bittini- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It was winter it was late when called the owner at midnight open and set the rooms for us, it was super nice!
5
yalcin kerim- 20 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good location. Perfect spa.
5
Phil Nicholas- 19 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Quirky hotel, the reception and cafe are definitely a 4/5* experience however behind the facade the rooms are quite shabby so not somewhere that fussy people will enjoy. Personally I really like the architecture and staff so it doesn't bother me, I'm here for the on site spa which is beyond compare with anywhere else. Slowly Budapest is changing which is all the better for the residents (who also seem a lot happier these days), I'd be a little sad if they changed the Gellert.
5
Jeremy- 12 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Great location, traditional hotel, and a fair price. The rooms probably need a refurb, the internet speed was excellent except for a couple of short blackouts, and everything else worked well. Breakfast was reasonable. Overall considering the price it was good value.
5
Jerson- 09 Jan. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Agoda
I requested a room facing the river and it was granted at no additional cost. Front desk personnel was very helpful.
5
Maxime Savoie-Chenard- 08 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Spend the new years eve there. The food was good and the event was well organized
5
Mojacar Estates- 03 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Location and fab spa
5
Margaret- 02 Jan. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Reception staff were friendly and helpful and cheerful. Fab room overlooking the Danube. Superb breakfast. Old-world charm with modern facilities.
5
Anastasios Sofianidis- 28 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice, we tried the coffee and also the cocktails in the evening. Really enjoyed it!!!
5
Johanna Nemess- 27 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location and a flare of the Austrian-Hungarian monarchy. Great variety at the buffet breakfast.
5
rohit dayama- 26 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We were looking for a relaxing, a bit indulgent stay in Budapest for a long weekend, and wanted to avoid the continental type hotels. It turned out that Gellert was a great choice in all respect. The charm of this old hotel - celebrating it's 150th year when we visited - is quite unique. It is located quite close to the attractions like the Market Hall, or the Castle Park district - but away from the crowds. You get discounted access to the Gellert Spa - which was an amazing experience, and it offers spa and massage facilities -something not to miss.. I also loved the breakfast - with plenty of options, and you can relax on the terrace restaurant drinking your coffee. The best part was the Sunday buffet - advance booking advised - offering a wide variety of food options, but also a traditional way to spend time with family in this part. There are some small compromises, the room look a bit smaller, and the beds too - but they were comfortable. We had a room overlooking the river, but did have some noise from the road. Nothing that can be easily ignored unless you are too fussy.
5
Nilza- 24 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great location! The service and the hotel was amazing
5
Traveler- 23 Dec. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
This is a historic hotel with incredible views and amazing spa and baths
5
Jacqueline Mcleish- 23 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great location, looking over the river and city. Next to the lookout and park. The spa is really fun and a good way to spend half a day. Good service and lots to choose from at Breakfast. They let us check into our room early and gave us an upgrade to a really big room. We will stay here next time we're in Budapest.
5
Jan Böhm- 22 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
5
Kim Place- 18 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Staff very pleasant especially the receptionists - they were very helpful. Rooms are dated but clean. Breakfast - plenty of choice. Fabulous building and spa.
5
Aku Nieminen- 18 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel and great staff!
5
Sergiy Odynets- 17 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Enjoy luxury style and nice location.
5
Perrine Meftali- 15 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Top
4.8
Neville- 12 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel reception staff were very friendly. Gave us three free room upgrades to suites with terraces overlooking the river Danube :) Had to catch an early flight back and the packed breakfast provided upon checking out was very much appreciated. Hotel location facing the Danube and the bridge to Pest was fantastic, especially with the M4 metro station and tram stops opposite the hotel. I totally recommend to travellers looking for hassle free public transport accessibility. Bad: Room interior would benefit from a renovation.
5
Ekaterina Kuchina- 11 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice thermal spa
5
Traveler- 10 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Loved this hotel. It may be a little out of date, but it’s well kept. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel has a great location and wonderful amenities. If I have the occasion, I will stay there again.
5
Mats Christoffersson- 10 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Suveränt
5
Alice Ciccone- 08 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful place
5
Mo Alavijeh- 07 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Pretty central historic hotel next to Liberty Bridge. Fantastic swimming pool facility.
5
Thomas Moore- 29 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic staff Clean Comfortable close enough to the centre but far enough away for peace and quiet Great breakfast And a classic building
4.8
Marcin- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One of the most emblematic buildings in Budapest. A spectacular front of the hotel and the main entrance. Good location. Very good and diversified breakfast. Fast and stable wifi. Easy and comfortable access to the Gellert Baths (it is an absolute must see).
5
Morteza Parkook- 25 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We used their bath and it was fantastic with nice smell :)
5
Neena- 20 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very nice hotel, with public transport to reach almost everywhere from just outside of the hotel. Being vegetarian we had good choice for breakfast. The staff were kind enough to even prepare potatoes without bacon on our request with a smile.
5
Sophy- 20 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
courteous staff excellent foods clean rooms location of hotel
5
Kamena- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful historical hotel in an amazing location with direct access via the hotel to the thermal baths. Bad: No tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms
5
Zoe- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very easy to commute and amazing view from the hotel! Bad: N/A
5
Marilyn- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just fantastic and the thermal baths and massage were an added bonus Bad: Nothing it was amazing
5
Thomas Woolet- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great mineral spa
5
akua manu- 17 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
4.6
Michael- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location with wonderful views over the river. A comfortable grand hotel with a historical feel. Loved the room that felt very 1910's Bad: There was a wine festival on at the hotel over the weekend we stayed (9-11 November) which we found disruptive. Some restaurants were closed, the foyer was crowded at times and breakfast was in two different rooms and was not well managed. We will stay here again as we loved the hotel but would not stay during this festival.
4.6
Y- 11 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, the architecture of the building. the staffs are very friendly, Bad: the bedding, pillows are too flat, the size of the blanket is too small,
4.6
Olga- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast is very good, for all tastes Bad: The pilliw does not enough. I needed one more
4.6
Dm- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great. We had a room with a river view and it was lovely to sit on the balcony. The fact the hotel has the baths attached and you get a discounted rate as guests. The general feel of the building and its opulent style and artwork Bad: The rooms are slightly dated but it is a old building so should expect as such
5
Octavian Nistor Mateiciuc- 07 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful place . Simply love it ! We will return soon . The lady from the front desk is very kind and helpful, special thanks for her.
4.6
Maureen- 07 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and some of the staff members were really helpful Bad: Having to pay so much to access the spa. A staff member in restaurant quite dissmissive verging on rude. Poor access to an iron.
4.8
Anonymous- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely, comfortable bed. Well stocked bathroom. Staff very helpful. Great location Bad: No tea/coffee making facilities in the room
5
Rob- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect in old Buda opposite Liberty Bridge, near a tram stop and a short walk to many beautiful buildings and cosy little restaurants. The art deco furnishings and decor are perfect, and it oozes 1920’s charm. The building is attractive period architecture and the thermal baths and spa are just the icing on the cake. But what made it for us was the staff, I felt like a valued customer from the moment I approached the reception and was treated like that by everyone we met – a credit to the hotel and its ethos. Food, service and location second to none - Tökéletes, köszönöm Bad: Nothing, we loved this place - keep doing what you are doing. Don't ever change this will be an enduring memory of my favourite european capital city.
5
Noel- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The friedliness of the staff. The excellent breakfast. The excellent food and service in the brassereie.
5
Paula- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I was very happy with my choice. The view from our window was lovely, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was so good. I will return on my next visit!
5
Wild Thing London- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The best. Simple.
5
Carin- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One of the best hotels in the world
5
Lizzie- 29 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Get location and access to the spa was 50% less for guest of the hotel. All the staff were very helpful and I felt safe travelling alone. Would highly recommend it.
4.8
Charles- 28 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Attached to a hot water spa. Bad: Nothing
5
Pam- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel with fantastic view of the Gellert hill. The room I was allocated was exactly where I wanted it to be. I have been three a great deal and I always feel at home, the staff give a warm welcome. Breakfast is very good, they now have omelet bar and a big selection of fresh fruit. The thermal baths are a great attraction and a must for anyone visiting Budapest. There is local transport by the hotel and it’s easy to travel on the tram and the metro from the Gellert Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Big thank you to all the hard working staff.
4.6
Mary- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good dinner in panorama restaurant Lovely views of the Danube! Bad: Curtains in bedroom a bit grey ( dirty?) Coffee from machine st breakfast not good. Not much atmosphere I’m bar fir casual food... so I didn’t stay.
5
Murad Alim- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Old cozy historical no ac and no need at least at f1 weekend
4.8
Irena- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food was excellent, room was basic but very quiet. Bed was old and hard springs digging into my back. I put the blanket under the sheet to make it softer. Lovely building I felt like on a Puairot film set. Bad: Bed
5
Iveta- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: cleanness and the breakfast , nice helpful staff, spa Bad: -
5
Nancy- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff was excellent and accomodations were very comfortable. It is an older hotel but we liked the feel of the hotel and it felt a little like stepping back in time (and I mean that in a good way). We were on the 2nd floor and facing the river. The most amazing views of a beautiful city. The staff was very attentive and brought extra pillows and instant American coffee for us. We had to have a taxi pick-up at 3:30 am and they arranged and packed us a Breakfast to-go!!!!
4.8
Gabriela- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the class and elegance, together with the friendliness of the staff. Amazing spa and pampering!
5
Andrew Whitehead- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel's history has been preserved creating a charming yet grand place to stay full of character. Check in- warm friendly welcome from the doorman extended to front of house. I was two hours early and planned to leave my luggage and start exploring. The doorman suggested I check if my room was available rather than just dropping my bag. I did and it was. Speedy and efficient check in. Room- twin river view. What a view it offers! Large balcony and very spacious room. No tea making facilities. Food- buffet breakfast was a filling start to the day. The room service menu seemed to reflect the restaurant menu. Ordered both nights, good value for money and two tasty meals. 20 mins waiting time max each time. Spa- in the hotel room an explanatory note is left from the hotel detailing how to use the spa. Hotel guests receive an entry discount. It's important to note that the hotel and the spa may share a site but are separate companies. A Google search will answer all spa related questions. Staff- doorman, front of house, housekeeping, room service and breakfast restaurant staff all friendly and welcoming. Location- perfect for exploring Gellert Hill and Castle Hill on the same side of the river. On the other side, parliament, the city centre, the Jewish quarter, etc in walking distance. A return visit? Yes.
5
Weiting- 23 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly porter and staff Nice thermal bath Bad: no
4.6
Eileen- 23 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The room was not great and beds a bit hard
4.8
Erhan- 23 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is perfect.
5
Angie- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location excellent with plenty of outdoor space. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Bad: We would like tea and coffee facilities available in the rooms. Location Tip: Central location, close to Liberty Bridge and thermal baths. Excellent location, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds. Although we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room, apart from that, it was a very enjoyable few days.
5
Jukka Karvonen- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice people, good atmosphere.
4.6
Brid- 19 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like oatmeal and it was beautifully cooked. I also loved the location of the restaurant, which was superb. And the thermal baths were a complete experience for me, excellent and evocative. Thank you. Bad: I would have liked fresh water to drink and perhaps a kettle in my room for refreshment.
4.6
Miroslav- 18 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good service!
4.6
Miriam- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The overall experience was extremely enjoyable. Beautiful breakfast room, great choice and staff extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. The hotel kindly took note of our request on booking which we greatly appreciated. The display outside the breakfast room setting out the history of the hotel and pictures were a great addition. The hotel was spotless. Location of hotel on banks of Danube is ideal for exploring Budapest. Bad: One suggestion is that the hotel invest in an additional crepe hotplate for making omelettes as they were a very popular choice🙂 Tea and coffee making facility in the bedroom would have been lovely and an additional pillow in the bedroom. Coffee machine for breakfast required you to select your coffee twice to get a proper cup, again this caused a lot of delays. An up-to-date machine would be a great addition to the hotel breakfast experience.
5
Maria- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We all loved the old world charm of this grand old lady. The rooms were very clean and had a fabulous view of the Danube from our balcony. No tea and coffee facilities were supplied, they were brought to our room on request. The breakfast was amazing with more than enough to choose. We had made to order omelette along with lots of other tasty bites. It was my brothers 60th birthday so breakfast staff supplied a little cake! 🍰10/10 All the staff were more than welcoming and accommodating. A visit to the Spa and thermal baths is a must. The only dissapiontment was the early departure breakfast bag it did not live up to anticipation!! 2/10 We had been spoiled the day before.☹️ Bad: Takeaway breakfast bag
5
tonyzoltan- 16 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Can vouch for the Eszpresso and Spa. Although the Spa part seemed more appropriate for older generations, the Szechenyi Bath is way more vibrant for the youth :)
5
Adrian- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The balcony view of the Danube was marvellous, even better than we had expected. Soundproofing of windows over the street and the river very effective. Breakfast provided a wide range of good food. Reception staff particularly helpful.
5
Traveler- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The location is great and the hotel is magnificent, although the rooms are dated.
5
Delton- 13 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast buffet an services. Spa, Cafe and restaurant are a must (I recommend them all on your final night so you can really enjoy the outstanding coordination amongst staff in these different departments of customer service) and I highly recommend paying a little extra for river view, which also features a Juliet balcony overlooking the Danube.
5
James- 13 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay in the Danubias. A lot of reviews on here are negative because of the old fashioned style of the hotel but I thought it was just very traditional. My room was very spacious with a nice view over the river. Breakfast was great & location was great too. The price of this hotel is fantastic for what you get. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels across Europe & had pay a lot more money. For what you get in the Danubius the price is fantastic. The staff are really helpful too.
5
hamish walker- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very interesting old hotel
5
Sharren- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was great - variety and convenient.
5
Cathy Kaplun- 10 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful historic hotel...being able to access the spa from hotel was a bonus. Close to transport and touristy places within an easy walk to great eateries. You will nit be sorry you stayed especially if you have a balcony overlooking tge Danube.
5
Corridore- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Comfortable and a great breakfast! I enjoyed the water Bad: All was good - thank you Location Tip: walking distance to the food market and to Buda Castle. River cruises were less than 10 minutes away on the other side of the bridge. This historical hotel provided me with a great stay. Breakfast was plentiful, I had views of the river and the room was more than comfortable for my needs. For work I was only a short walk from the centre and there was a tram "hub" just outside. For the spas there was a convenient connection Well-recommended
4.6
Anonymous- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The athmosphere and the location
4.6
Akke- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and breakfast! Bad: Distance to the room (walk)
4.6
Eszter- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely art nouveau building in a fantastic location. Good breakfast spread in a spacious restaurant overlooking the Danube. Just a few minutes walk through the hotel one can get to the famous spa. Very helpful, courteaous reception. Also a friendly espresso and sorozo( bistro type)can be reached through the entrance foyer, just the right places to meet friends. Bad: The bedroom and bathroom were a bit dated but the view from the window more than compensated!! Mattress and pillows could have been more comfortable.
4.8
Timothy- 06 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, Great example of what Budapest is. The rooms was huge beautiful view and service Bad: It was great

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X