toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Wendy- 28 Sep. 2017
Good: The spa was a great way to shake jetlag. The Brasserie was wonderful for dinner. Great selections and comfortable atmosphere. Awesome location, in the heart of Budapest! Bad: Rooms are dated yet comfortable.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 4384 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Perrine Meftali- 15 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Top
4.8
Neville- 12 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel reception staff were very friendly. Gave us three free room upgrades to suites with terraces overlooking the river Danube :) Had to catch an early flight back and the packed breakfast provided upon checking out was very much appreciated. Hotel location facing the Danube and the bridge to Pest was fantastic, especially with the M4 metro station and tram stops opposite the hotel. I totally recommend to travellers looking for hassle free public transport accessibility. Bad: Room interior would benefit from a renovation.
5
Ekaterina Kuchina- 11 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice thermal spa
5
Traveler- 10 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Loved this hotel. It may be a little out of date, but it’s well kept. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel has a great location and wonderful amenities. If I have the occasion, I will stay there again.
5
Mats Christoffersson- 10 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Suveränt
5
Alice Ciccone- 08 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful place
5
Mo Alavijeh- 07 Dec. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Pretty central historic hotel next to Liberty Bridge. Fantastic swimming pool facility.
5
Thomas Moore- 29 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Fantastic staff Clean Comfortable close enough to the centre but far enough away for peace and quiet Great breakfast And a classic building
4.8
Marcin- 26 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One of the most emblematic buildings in Budapest. A spectacular front of the hotel and the main entrance. Good location. Very good and diversified breakfast. Fast and stable wifi. Easy and comfortable access to the Gellert Baths (it is an absolute must see).
5
Morteza Parkook- 25 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We used their bath and it was fantastic with nice smell :)
5
Neena- 20 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Very nice hotel, with public transport to reach almost everywhere from just outside of the hotel. Being vegetarian we had good choice for breakfast. The staff were kind enough to even prepare potatoes without bacon on our request with a smile.
5
Sophy- 20 Nov. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
courteous staff excellent foods clean rooms location of hotel
5
Kamena- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful historical hotel in an amazing location with direct access via the hotel to the thermal baths. Bad: No tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms
5
Zoe- 19 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very easy to commute and amazing view from the hotel! Bad: N/A
5
Marilyn- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just fantastic and the thermal baths and massage were an added bonus Bad: Nothing it was amazing
5
Thomas Woolet- 18 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great mineral spa
5
akua manu- 17 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
4.6
Michael- 12 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location with wonderful views over the river. A comfortable grand hotel with a historical feel. Loved the room that felt very 1910's Bad: There was a wine festival on at the hotel over the weekend we stayed (9-11 November) which we found disruptive. Some restaurants were closed, the foyer was crowded at times and breakfast was in two different rooms and was not well managed. We will stay here again as we loved the hotel but would not stay during this festival.
4.6
Y- 11 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: location, the architecture of the building. the staffs are very friendly, Bad: the bedding, pillows are too flat, the size of the blanket is too small,
4.6
Olga- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast is very good, for all tastes Bad: The pilliw does not enough. I needed one more
4.6
Dm- 08 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is great. We had a room with a river view and it was lovely to sit on the balcony. The fact the hotel has the baths attached and you get a discounted rate as guests. The general feel of the building and its opulent style and artwork Bad: The rooms are slightly dated but it is a old building so should expect as such
5
Octavian Nistor Mateiciuc- 07 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful place . Simply love it ! We will return soon . The lady from the front desk is very kind and helpful, special thanks for her.
4.6
Maureen- 07 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and some of the staff members were really helpful Bad: Having to pay so much to access the spa. A staff member in restaurant quite dissmissive verging on rude. Poor access to an iron.
4.8
Anonymous- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely, comfortable bed. Well stocked bathroom. Staff very helpful. Great location Bad: No tea/coffee making facilities in the room
5
Rob- 06 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is perfect in old Buda opposite Liberty Bridge, near a tram stop and a short walk to many beautiful buildings and cosy little restaurants. The art deco furnishings and decor are perfect, and it oozes 1920’s charm. The building is attractive period architecture and the thermal baths and spa are just the icing on the cake. But what made it for us was the staff, I felt like a valued customer from the moment I approached the reception and was treated like that by everyone we met – a credit to the hotel and its ethos. Food, service and location second to none - Tökéletes, köszönöm Bad: Nothing, we loved this place - keep doing what you are doing. Don't ever change this will be an enduring memory of my favourite european capital city.
5
Noel- 05 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The friedliness of the staff. The excellent breakfast. The excellent food and service in the brassereie.
5
Paula- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I was very happy with my choice. The view from our window was lovely, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was so good. I will return on my next visit!
5
Wild Thing London- 03 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The best. Simple.
5
Carin- 02 Nov. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: One of the best hotels in the world
5
Lizzie- 29 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Get location and access to the spa was 50% less for guest of the hotel. All the staff were very helpful and I felt safe travelling alone. Would highly recommend it.
4.8
Charles- 28 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Attached to a hot water spa. Bad: Nothing
5
Pam- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel with fantastic view of the Gellert hill. The room I was allocated was exactly where I wanted it to be. I have been three a great deal and I always feel at home, the staff give a warm welcome. Breakfast is very good, they now have omelet bar and a big selection of fresh fruit. The thermal baths are a great attraction and a must for anyone visiting Budapest. There is local transport by the hotel and it’s easy to travel on the tram and the metro from the Gellert Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Big thank you to all the hard working staff.
4.6
Mary- 27 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good dinner in panorama restaurant Lovely views of the Danube! Bad: Curtains in bedroom a bit grey ( dirty?) Coffee from machine st breakfast not good. Not much atmosphere I’m bar fir casual food... so I didn’t stay.
5
Murad Alim- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Old cozy historical no ac and no need at least at f1 weekend
4.8
Irena- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food was excellent, room was basic but very quiet. Bed was old and hard springs digging into my back. I put the blanket under the sheet to make it softer. Lovely building I felt like on a Puairot film set. Bad: Bed
5
Iveta- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: cleanness and the breakfast , nice helpful staff, spa Bad: -
5
Nancy- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel staff was excellent and accomodations were very comfortable. It is an older hotel but we liked the feel of the hotel and it felt a little like stepping back in time (and I mean that in a good way). We were on the 2nd floor and facing the river. The most amazing views of a beautiful city. The staff was very attentive and brought extra pillows and instant American coffee for us. We had to have a taxi pick-up at 3:30 am and they arranged and packed us a Breakfast to-go!!!!
4.8
Gabriela- 26 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the class and elegance, together with the friendliness of the staff. Amazing spa and pampering!
5
Andrew Whitehead- 25 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
The hotel's history has been preserved creating a charming yet grand place to stay full of character. Check in- warm friendly welcome from the doorman extended to front of house. I was two hours early and planned to leave my luggage and start exploring. The doorman suggested I check if my room was available rather than just dropping my bag. I did and it was. Speedy and efficient check in. Room- twin river view. What a view it offers! Large balcony and very spacious room. No tea making facilities. Food- buffet breakfast was a filling start to the day. The room service menu seemed to reflect the restaurant menu. Ordered both nights, good value for money and two tasty meals. 20 mins waiting time max each time. Spa- in the hotel room an explanatory note is left from the hotel detailing how to use the spa. Hotel guests receive an entry discount. It's important to note that the hotel and the spa may share a site but are separate companies. A Google search will answer all spa related questions. Staff- doorman, front of house, housekeeping, room service and breakfast restaurant staff all friendly and welcoming. Location- perfect for exploring Gellert Hill and Castle Hill on the same side of the river. On the other side, parliament, the city centre, the Jewish quarter, etc in walking distance. A return visit? Yes.
5
Weiting- 23 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly porter and staff Nice thermal bath Bad: no
4.6
Eileen- 23 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The room was not great and beds a bit hard
4.8
Erhan- 23 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location is perfect.
5
Angie- 22 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Location excellent with plenty of outdoor space. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Bad: We would like tea and coffee facilities available in the rooms. Location Tip: Central location, close to Liberty Bridge and thermal baths. Excellent location, with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds. Although we would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room, apart from that, it was a very enjoyable few days.
5
Jukka Karvonen- 20 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice people, good atmosphere.
4.6
Brid- 19 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I like oatmeal and it was beautifully cooked. I also loved the location of the restaurant, which was superb. And the thermal baths were a complete experience for me, excellent and evocative. Thank you. Bad: I would have liked fresh water to drink and perhaps a kettle in my room for refreshment.
4.6
Miroslav- 18 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good service!
4.6
Miriam- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The overall experience was extremely enjoyable. Beautiful breakfast room, great choice and staff extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. The hotel kindly took note of our request on booking which we greatly appreciated. The display outside the breakfast room setting out the history of the hotel and pictures were a great addition. The hotel was spotless. Location of hotel on banks of Danube is ideal for exploring Budapest. Bad: One suggestion is that the hotel invest in an additional crepe hotplate for making omelettes as they were a very popular choice🙂 Tea and coffee making facility in the bedroom would have been lovely and an additional pillow in the bedroom. Coffee machine for breakfast required you to select your coffee twice to get a proper cup, again this caused a lot of delays. An up-to-date machine would be a great addition to the hotel breakfast experience.
5
Maria- 17 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We all loved the old world charm of this grand old lady. The rooms were very clean and had a fabulous view of the Danube from our balcony. No tea and coffee facilities were supplied, they were brought to our room on request. The breakfast was amazing with more than enough to choose. We had made to order omelette along with lots of other tasty bites. It was my brothers 60th birthday so breakfast staff supplied a little cake! 🍰10/10 All the staff were more than welcoming and accommodating. A visit to the Spa and thermal baths is a must. The only dissapiontment was the early departure breakfast bag it did not live up to anticipation!! 2/10 We had been spoiled the day before.☹️ Bad: Takeaway breakfast bag
5
tonyzoltan- 16 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Can vouch for the Eszpresso and Spa. Although the Spa part seemed more appropriate for older generations, the Szechenyi Bath is way more vibrant for the youth :)
5
Adrian- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The balcony view of the Danube was marvellous, even better than we had expected. Soundproofing of windows over the street and the river very effective. Breakfast provided a wide range of good food. Reception staff particularly helpful.
5
Traveler- 15 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The location is great and the hotel is magnificent, although the rooms are dated.
5
Delton- 13 Oct. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast buffet an services. Spa, Cafe and restaurant are a must (I recommend them all on your final night so you can really enjoy the outstanding coordination amongst staff in these different departments of customer service) and I highly recommend paying a little extra for river view, which also features a Juliet balcony overlooking the Danube.
5
James- 13 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay in the Danubias. A lot of reviews on here are negative because of the old fashioned style of the hotel but I thought it was just very traditional. My room was very spacious with a nice view over the river. Breakfast was great & location was great too. The price of this hotel is fantastic for what you get. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels across Europe & had pay a lot more money. For what you get in the Danubius the price is fantastic. The staff are really helpful too.
5
hamish walker- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very interesting old hotel
5
Sharren- 11 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was great - variety and convenient.
5
Cathy Kaplun- 10 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful historic hotel...being able to access the spa from hotel was a bonus. Close to transport and touristy places within an easy walk to great eateries. You will nit be sorry you stayed especially if you have a balcony overlooking tge Danube.
5
Corridore- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Comfortable and a great breakfast! I enjoyed the water Bad: All was good - thank you Location Tip: walking distance to the food market and to Buda Castle. River cruises were less than 10 minutes away on the other side of the bridge. This historical hotel provided me with a great stay. Breakfast was plentiful, I had views of the river and the room was more than comfortable for my needs. For work I was only a short walk from the centre and there was a tram "hub" just outside. For the spas there was a convenient connection Well-recommended
4.6
Anonymous- 09 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The athmosphere and the location
4.6
Akke- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and breakfast! Bad: Distance to the room (walk)
4.6
Eszter- 08 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely art nouveau building in a fantastic location. Good breakfast spread in a spacious restaurant overlooking the Danube. Just a few minutes walk through the hotel one can get to the famous spa. Very helpful, courteaous reception. Also a friendly espresso and sorozo( bistro type)can be reached through the entrance foyer, just the right places to meet friends. Bad: The bedroom and bathroom were a bit dated but the view from the window more than compensated!! Mattress and pillows could have been more comfortable.
4.8
Timothy- 06 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, Great example of what Budapest is. The rooms was huge beautiful view and service Bad: It was great
5
Jiangang- 05 Oct. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
This is vert elegant hotel, however, facility needs update. Staff very helpful. Location is very convenient and river view is excellent. breakfast is one of the best
4.6
Colleen- 04 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff are great and I enjoyed visiting with the lady in the gift shop. She was very helpful. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful. The location is perfect. It is a huge facility with a spa and baths taking up a city block. There are beautiful stained glass windows in the grand staircase and other places. We only had drinks and snacks on the outdoor patio, we were treated very well - didn’t speak the language but got along fine. Bad: I was very disappointed in our room. It had a loft, with a twin bed and a davenport downstairs. Very hot when we were there. No A/C. But one fan downstairs. Big window did open up so that helped a great deal. The room areas, halls, etc., need a bit of TLC in my opinion but that might not be the thought of the manager.
5
Davy Jerončič- 03 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice food
5
Oksana Mazur- 01 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
old fashioned, but exactly what I expected form old historical hotel
4.6
Dirk- 01 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was great, as was the breakfast. The location of the hotel is ideal, and if you stay at a room in at the front, the view is stunning, especially at night. Bad: As can be expected from a building this old, floors are a bit squeaky, and doors are still opened and locked by key. Rather romantic instead of dissapointing. The Spa isn't free (there's a discount for hotel guests) and is less impressive than the pictures may suggest, but it's still nice !
5
Roy- 01 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and atmosphere. Wonderful fin de siecle structure and ornamentation. Thermal baths. Bad: Bathroom taps etc somewhat dated. Carpeting needs attention.
5
Anna- 01 Oct. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the old-world charm and elegance of this hotel. The breakfast is outstanding and the staff always friendly, courteous and helpful. I loved the Gellert spa that is easily accessed from the hotel. Bad: The reading lamp above my bed was not very strong.
4.8
Lisa- 29 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff room accommodations Bad: Restaurant staff one night never returned our change and literally walked out w it! We talked to manAger who gave our change back but a bad taste in our mouth that their staff would be there to rip people off! Sad
4.6
Anonymous- 26 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breaky. Discounted and easy access to the Gellert spa - great to be able to go to spa straight from hotel room with just dressing gown/towel. Nice location, but a bit far from the 'night club/party' scene Bad: Portal airconditioner in room very noisy. Dinner ok - expensive for what it was.
5
Michael- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We enjoyed our stay here very much indeed. Super value for money and a most enjoyable experience. Staff all competant and most courteous. Bad: Nothing
4.8
Eric- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: An overall wonderful experience. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room was comfortable and very quiet. The location is great--very close to public transportation, and easy walking distance to major sights.
5
Stephen- 25 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We especially liked the location & hotel character,older features & spa facilities.The staff were very friendly & helpful.Overall good value for money. Bad: We had a river/hill view room with 2 bathrooms! - the hotel are clearly keen to maintain many of its original features which we liked.The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice,Full english,continental,fruit,cereals,yogurt & range of fruit juices.We used the dining room and outside tables to enjoy the early morning sunshine.On our last day(saturday) the dining room was full and as it was very windy we were not able to sit outside.We therefore had to wait with others before tables became free.We feel the hotel should anticipate high numbers of diners and free up another room to avoid disappointment and possibly a poor review.
4.8
Anonymous- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice, old school atmosphere with polite and helpfull staff, in an unbeatable location. Direct connection to the bath is a strong plus.
5
Maria- 24 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: impressive place and would highly recommend it to our friends, Bad: service in your restaurant, slow and not too friendly.
5
Tanja Gurke- 23 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great historical place well preserved, worth seeing, important place for Budapest and ITS history
4.8
Barend- 22 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: No Aircon in the room, only a fan.
4.8
Eugene- 21 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were fantastic, Food and Thermal Baths out of this world Bad: the bed could have been more comfotable
5
Alicesmith99- 21 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location near metro and trams great view. Great breakfast and well priced Bad: The name "Danubius" doesn't appear on the hotel name on the fron of the building only Gallery. So it was very confusing. Also no built-in air conditioning
5
Hayley- 19 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was great. The spa is AMAZING. (It would be nice if you gave a hotel guest, 1 free pass into the spa.) The room was spacious and clean. Would recommend and stay again! Bad: My first room did not have internet connection but they were able to switch my room without a problem.
4.6
Peter- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Brilliant room with balcony and river view. Staying here is like going back in history - a great experience. The spa + pools in connection with the hotek added an extra dimension. Bad: The beds were a bit too soft for my taste...
5
Ági T- 16 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel, the spa is really beautiful. A bit busy tho but we had enough space for ourselves. The water in the big swimming pool was a bit cold for me, I couldn't make it in there. I was a bit disappointed that the spa was no longer free for the hotel guests. This is an old hotel with a lot of charm. We were comfortable and had a good time. The location was perfect the breakfast was very good and the staff are amazing.
5
Kenneth- 16 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Being from Canada we don't have many old historical buildings like you do for hotels, so we admired the history, the location, the friendly service, the pride in staff personality. Yes the property shows it's age and we understand the cost to maintain it so therefore we appreciate the price charged accordingly. And we were totally surprised with our huge room (suite) compared to what we expected. So thank you from Canada. We are back home yesterday and it is snowing in western Canada (yuk). Thank you for the service, the pools (baths), the food and great weather. We hope to come back. Ken and Kati Bad: please re-stretch the carpeting in the upper hallways.
5
Ann- 15 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was perfect. Staff very helpful room we had was large clean and had a balcony overlooking the city and the river lovely way to start your day sitting looking over at the beautifully city.
5
Gillian- 15 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: An amazing place to stay, the Hotel interior and spa are out of this world. It has an old world charm that is hard to not fall for. Breakfast was also superb. Very good value for money for what was offered
5
Anne- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Everyone (doorman, reception, concierge, people working in breakfast room was always during our stay of 5 days very friendly, room and bathroom was spacious and clean, had everything we needed. The bathroom style is bit outdated, but luxurious. Bed was big and comfortable, nice wooden furniture matching the style of the room. We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the wonderful view from the balkony esp. mornings and evenings. Location is great for metro, shops, restaurants nearby. The hotel café and bistro are great with excellent food and very friendly service and so was roomservice. Great value for money overall. We enjoyed our stay very much. Its the 4th time we stayed there.
5
Inga- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I always try to stay in this hotel when being in Budapest. Just like its slightly rundown vintage charm and of course the thermal spa is wonderful and the view on the danube river Bad: Like everything.
5
Kathryn- 14 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: What a beautiful hotel! We had a huge room overlooking the Danube, the furniture is.old but adds to the atmosphere - You can sense how grand it once was and fornthe money it is amazing value, it is by far the most luxurious hotel I have ever strayed in! The breakfast had everything you wanted and was delicious. The staff friendly and spoke English, and you got half price entry into the famius baths. It made our arat in budapest- we will be back and I highly recommend!
5
Lesley- 13 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful oldie worldie building with opulent stained glass windows through central stairs. Good room if a little small. Fourth floor and little balcony with good views. Breakfast was plentiful with much choice. Baths added treat.
5
mary- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Perfect location close to many sights. The spa is fabulous-best time is in the morning as it is not as crowded.
4.6
Graham- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: An experience and not to be missed. Easy and discounted access to the hot baths with their extraordinary decor
4.75
Olga- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Rooms are little bit old fashioned but comfortable, breakfast is very good, and hotel location is just great. Thermal baths could be reached without exiting hotel territory. I would recommend this hotel for sure and hope to be back.
5
furkan goncuoglu- 10 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing hotel. Historic. Comfortable. Great breakfast and meal. River side walks and super spa. Do not think too much. Just stay.
4.8
Sebastian- 09 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The beds were really comfy Bad: The view of the room was not impressive bit we got the budget choice
5
Paula- 08 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everythi g it was lovely
5
אלון טיש- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
good rooms great restaurants fantastic location
5
Traveler- 05 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
It was great and full of atmosphere. I would definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.
4.6
Tibor- 04 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Bathroom was very comfortable and there was a bidet also which you couldn't find so many hotel in Hungary. The sortiment at breakfast were enormous big with lot of fresh food. Very nice room Bad: The staff couldn't repair the café maker for minutes.
4.8
Raymond- 04 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: top hotel a kupele Bad: vsetko cool
5
Tracey- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a fantastic location!

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X