toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Services

  • WiFi
  • Parking
  • Accessible hotel
  • Pet-friendly hotel
  • Non-smoking hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Wellness services
  • Medical services
  • Function rooms
Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
5
Yohnny- 08 Feb. 2019
Good: Amazing location (just in front of liberty bridge). Excellent service and wonderful staff. Also they have one of the best spa of the city and you get discount if you stay in the hotel.

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 4873 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Traveler- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Great hotel and a perfect spot I will recommend to everybody
4.8
Nicholas- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing historic hotel! Excellent, friendly and accommodating staff. Bad: Furnishings are a bit old but still comfortable.
5
Traveler- 13 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Expedia
Extremely good location. Very kind and helpful staff. I got a room on the mountain side, which was very hot (no air conditioner but have a fan), and loud on the weekend. But asked for another room with AC and got one, no problem. ( all room facing the Danube have air conditioner according to the staff at the front ) The breakfast buffet is excellent. The waiters could be a little more friendlier in the other hand. Little smile wouldn't hurt. The bath next door is beautiful, the wave pool is so much fun. But I found it a little bit expensive. (It is not free for the hotel guest )The people in the information were rude and didn't care about you. They should spend a little less time on they phone and more time actually doing they work and helping you. You could find very good food in the Gellert sörözô, everyone there worked hard and they are very nice. But check your bill before paying, they might include the tip already! I would definitely stay here again,!
4.6
Kristina- 11 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa and the old world charm. Very beautiful. The staff were gracious and genuinely concerned for the patrons. Delightful. Bad: Not much. It’s old, so you have to see it for the lovely old lady that it is.
5
Traveler- 10 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
with its unbearable location, its beauty and the spa, still one of my all time favorite hotels
5
Sorin Stefan- 10 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel, pretty old. Very good breakfast
5
Eliška- 10 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: opakovane tam chodíme super všetko
4.8
Marie- 07 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was very accessible to many attractions in Budapest. The setting, right on the banks of the Danube was beautiful. Breakfast was included in my hotel rate and was well worth it with multiple options and in a large room overlooking the river. My room had a small balcony that made my stay absolutely dreamy. Bad: The only negative comment is that one man at the check-in desk was a bit snooty and made me feel like he was doing a favor to help me. Wish I would have gotten his name, as ALL other staff, restaurant, housekeeping, etc., were helpful and pleasant. His demeanor would not prevent me from staying here again.
5
Vaggelis Vitoratos- 06 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice atmosphere, vintage style. It's worth to stay there for the hotel facilities , the neiborhood, and the vicinity of many interesting sites and metro station!
5
Petr Nováček- 06 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel. Wonderfull view from the top deck. Helpful and nice staff. Pleasant stay. Highly recomended.
5
Gabor- 06 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Vintage hotel in Downtown Budapest, the Buda side. Staff professional and friendly.
5
Acez- 05 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Nice place accessible clean staff are very accommodating. The only down side is the air condition is very noisy and the pillow are need replacing otherwise it’s perfect
5
Mairi Smart- 05 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is not an Ibis or a Novotel. There is no air conditioning in the rooms (there is a fan) and the carpet and decor may be a little tired. But what you do get is wonderful turn-of-the-century charm and a throw-back to other times. The bed was comfortable and I had a lovely little iron balcony overlooking the rooftops. And being able to walk from my room down to the fabulous Gellért Spa in my robe made my stay all the more special. Thank you Hotel Gellért.
4.8
Kate- 05 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very friendly staff. Large rooms. Very good post booking communication. Great location next to the bus stop and metro but also possible to walk to interests.Excellent breakfast. An all round perfect stay. Bad: Nothing! Apart from Mojitos were too weak!!
5
Alicia- 04 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Hotel! Lovely room with view of the river. The Gellért baths are available at a discounted price if you stay in the hotel. The. Staff were polite and helpful and we ate in both the bistro and terrace restaurant . The meals were reasonably priced and food excellent. Would definitely not hesitate to stay again.
4.6
Timothy- 03 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beautiful facility and location. Great staff. Wonderful food. Bad: no air conditioning
5
emma gernez- 02 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A must see hotel, majestuous, old fashioned, grand. Breakfast is excellent and best of all, it has access to the gellert baths. No air con in our room was the only down.
5
Sumbul Asad- 02 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing location and great rooms with a view of Danube river
5
Neus Mormeneo Notari- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfecto
4.5
Roansrule- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
I appreciate how helpful the front desk staff was. They were courteous, friendly and helpful in all instances. The breakfast served each morning was outstanding. The hotel has an interesting, unique character and it is a big plus that it is attached to the Gellert spa/baths. We would definitely come back.
5
Passport62001517542- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Despegar
Guest rooms, room service and hotel location are exceptional. Breakfast was included. My friend and I were surprised with rhe selection and variety for the breakfast. You rarely get to see this offering in other hotels. For sure will stay at the Gellert again in my next trip to Budapest!
4.8
Road25838324852- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Large rooms with fabulous view of the Danube. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is okd but that adds to the character. Gelert bsths were a trest to have on site.Loved our stay, would certainly stay again.
4.8
shiellahq- 01 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
As the airport van drove toward the hotel, crossing the bridge, I asked my driver, "Is that my hotel?" He answers, "Yes." and I gasped, "Wow". I didn't expect it to be such a huge building. I fell in love with it right from the start; the room key holder at the reception desk was a very cool visual and set the stage for the rest of the hotel decor. The reception staff was very attentive and friendly. It was really hot and even though there was no air conditioning, a fan would have been appreciated since opening of the windows did not provide any real air circulation. Other than that, I was presently surprised that my reservation included the buffet breakfast. The hotel is ideally located and I would recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you for making my first stay in Budapest memorable!
5
Michael- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
LOVELY HOTEL AND FACILITIES
5
Traveler- 29 Jun. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
The location and old world elegance are hard to beat...Grand Budapest Hotel!
4.6
Zsolt- 28 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the location. I also love the convenience of the Gellert bath house. Bad: The room are need some major updates!!
5
Silvia- 25 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location of the hotel is excellent, view towards to Danube river was amazing. We were very happy with the breakfast, good choice and cleanliness.
4.6
Gregory- 25 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is an older hotel with old world charm, no duct-ed air conditioning (at least in our room), but a portable air con unit, the fittings where old but added to the charm, the staff where really friendly and the breakfast was outstanding, the room was very large and the bed really good, it was a really nice hotel with lots of history and charm. Bad: Can't think of anything
5
Keith- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast buffet had a very good choice We had a problem with one of the rooms (may have been our fault) but it was sorted out to our satisfaction They spoke our language the twin room was a good size Bad: hair dryer only had one setting,it was too hot
5
James- 23 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was exceĺent bar facilities were also excellent and great staff. Bad: I would have loved to have a kettle in the room as i love a cup of coffee
5
Susheel- 22 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: More variety for Vegetarian food. Bad: A little more spacious
4.6
Niklas- 21 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and the whole lot. Superb staff. Great breakfast.
4.6
Martin- 21 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location right on the banks of the river Danube is excellent. So is the breakfast buffet and the view on the river you can have while you are beginning the day. Another big plus are the classic baths (first visit free for hotel guests, every other visit is 50% of the regular entrance). I also liked the lobby. If you know what to expect this is still a fine old hotel coming from the grand days of travelling. Another plus: the connection to public transportation is very good. Bad: This is a classic hotel of the gilded age of the grand hotel - and it burnt out in the final days of the war and then was rebuilt and then renovated in the Seventies. Now it would be time to redo the bathrooms. Check out Grand Hotel Terminus in Bergen/Norway. That' s a hotel from the same age, which faced similar challenges as far as the small bathrooms were concerned. I have stayed there several times in various room rooms and always as a single traveller. I might suggest you send someone there to see how they solved the problem with old bathrooms in for rooms for solo travellers.
4.6
Stephanie- 20 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I think of this hotel as Faded Elegance. It had a wonderful lobby and reception, various bars and cafes and a gift shop, which gave the place a 5* feel. We had an enormous room with a fantastic view over the Danube. It was extremely convenient for public transport. And, of course, there was a direct connection to the famous Gellert Thermal Baths in exquisite Art-Nouveau style, It was excellent value for money. I had the best pedicure I have ever had in my life and it cost the equivalent of €6! The hotel restaurant cooked me a delicious Vegan meal at no notice! I should also mention that the washing and ironing facilities were excellent and priceworthy. Bad: Many of the facilities were old and faded. The bathroom was poor and the tiles were very worn. The basin was not cleaned every day. The room had lovely walnut furniture but some of it was thick with dust. Dirty glasses were left strewn around the room. I tried to speak to the "Hausdame" about the situation but she was never available. I only used the room-service once to order coffee and when it eventually came (40 minutes), it was stone cold!!! These defects are not acceptable in a hotel of its class. Nonetheless, it is a lovely hotel with much charm and I would stay there again any time.
4.8
Hangwei- 18 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful breakfast and perfect location!close to everything! Bad: no
5
Traveler- 10 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
great spa, in the historic site. Easy access to public transport. Staff are nice.
5
David Garcia- 10 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is a review of the cafe, not the hotel. The green tea was served in a white porcelain tea pot. The Esterhazy cake was delicious, not too sweet.
4.6
Tiwari- 10 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its just on Danube and being heritage property it feels great to stay here. Bad: Nothing much to say
5
Traveler- 09 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good hotel and spa, a true icon of Budapest. The rooms were spacious, and the breakfast was excellent
4.6
Robert- 09 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Large rooms, right next to Gellért Spa, close to Danube Bad: A bit tired, needs some modernisation
5
Richard- 07 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Big and beautiful and close to all tourist activities I had no idea I could be booked in to such a lovely hotel Bad: Nothing
5
Leonardo Mellone- 05 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hermoso!
5
Brian W- 04 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful people and tons of historic significance
4.8
L- 04 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful hotel with amazing thermal baths just next to the city center. Many buses and trams stop in front of the main entrance. Great breakfast, nice staff.
5
Siban Semieoglu- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Historic hotel with numerous natural hot water baths and pools
4.8
Rita- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great
4.6
Daric- 03 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location right next to the bridge in Budapest, the Spa Baths are connected and fantastic! The breakfast is the best free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. Attached Restraunt is very good. Bad: Rooms are a bit dated and could use a refresh, but they are clean and comfortable.
5
Jerry- 02 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent location - beside the Danube - with frequent trams and M4 service (which goes direct to Keleti station) right next to it.
4.5
Discover04764391592- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
The building of the Gellert hotel and spa is very old, beautiful of full of character. Also it is well located in Buda, near the Danube river. It claims to be a four star hotel. I stayed two nights at the hotel and overall I liked it very much. Also breakfast was really nice. There are two issues which the management need to address. There is no aircon in the hotel rooms, only one small fan per room is provided which doesn’t help much in summer. The second issue is the termal pools entry fees. Guests are required to pay €14 for each entry so they receive 30 per cent discount of the normal entry but I think it should be free for the hotel guests.
5
Relax18042092831- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Despegar
Good service and the facilities are excellent. The hotel location is also nice with good views to the Danubious, metro station very close and situation convinient for visiting most of the places in Budapest.
5
Roving49313318422- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Despegar
Nice location rooms were nice,hotel staff helpful ,we had an issue (our fault) but they sorted it out to our satisfaction. Breakfast(included in price) had a good selection .Overall a very nice stay,should we go again to Budapest
5
keith r w- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Good hotel,twin town had a good amount of space,breakfast (included in the price)was a very good choice,tea coffee soft drinks or just water,good selection of different types of food. Our t.v had two English news channels ,there was also thermal baths.Hotel staff were helpful we had an issue(not their fault)but they sorted it for us.Good location for a walk along the river bank,plus there's a park right out side the hotel. I would use this hotel again ,we had no problems.
4.5
Inspire52271801450- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
This was my first time in Budapest. The Hotel has a charming character, the view was very nice, breakfast was very good, service is professional but still retains old days conservative smile. The spa was nice but access rules are unnecessarily complex. Urgent attention is needed to bring this lovely building back to it's glorious days
4.65
aguptanyc2018- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
The Danubius Hotel Gellert far exceeded all my expectations! Its stately beauty, combined with its old world charm transports you back to a by-gone era. The interiors have a breathtaking majesty with an aesthetic decor. The thermal Gellert Baths are conveniently connected by a passage directly from the hotel and are a wonderfully relaxing experience. The location of the hotel right along the Danube can't be beaten. Downtown Pest is a quick walk across the river on the beautiful Green Bridge. The historical background of the origins of the building are fascinating. And most importantly, the hotel staff is so helpful, polite and accommodating. It was a pleasure indeed to stay in this hotel!
5
zibaa- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Despegar
It’s a beautiful location lovely staff breathtaking view , hope someone restore to its formal glory , love the location the architecture ❤️rooms are beautiful, the staff are adorable and always happy to help
4.65
Kleopetra- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
We stayed for 4 nights in Gellert Hotel when visiting Budapest in March. The hotel is older but has definitely charm. The room we got was spacious and all was clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. Service we have received from front desk and maids was excellent. We have enjoyed spa every day of our stay. Some day it was overcrowded and therefore not so relaxing. People do not respect silence there. All in all, we had very nice stay in the Gellert hotel and I can highly recommend this place. Thank you.
4.65
Nina K- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Despegar
Danubius Hotel Gellert still has the historic ambience about it, though it is very up-to-date in terms of service and amenities it offers. The location could not be better - at the very heart of the city, yet away from the noise; direct access to the thermal bath and 30% discount is definitely a plus; breakfast buffet is superb; the staff is very friendly, polite, with a touch of class and a good sense of humour; wi-fi works perfectly, even in remote rooms. I would like to warn, though, that the place suits business travellers and couples/friends without kids far better than families with kids, so if you travel on your own or as a couple, I highly recommend the place, but if you travel with kids, Gellert may not be the best choice for you.
4.5
Ed S- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Stayed here a few days after river cruise. Picked this hotel for proximity to Gellert baths. Enjoyed the baths and the massage. Breakfast at the hotel was very good. Walk across the Green Bridge to Market was easy and short walk to Catholic church was nice.
5
Exploration644442- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
great hotel & staff. breakfast buffet was varied & delicious. room with view of Danube spacious, beds comfortable, & bath large & more than adequate. the spa - grande! food in Brasserie & Espresso (with piano in afternoons) good & convenient for tired sight-seers.
5
Timi729395- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
Great view from the room, the spa is excellent, clean and not crowded, good location, nice breakfast, excellent service and friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone! It's a very good value for your money.
4.65
Relax47652451398- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
A hotel I have stayed at before. The view of the river Danube is stunning and the hotel sits right next to world class thermal baths and swimming pools. The architecture is fascinating and the whole hotel/baths complex a major gem. Plus it is very central and within easy reach of the covered market and one or two exceptional restaurants. However, on this occasion I wish to give the plaudits to the hotel staff - from management downwards. My partner fell ill during our stay and the staff could not have been more understanding and helpful. Because of her illness (which struck on the day we were due to depart) we had to extend our stay and the hotel (which was full) made a room available for us. Fantastic hospitality and human understanding, I could not rate the quality of the staff highly enough. Wonderful to have that quality of staff in such a quality hotel. Six stars!
5
Olivier Martin- 31 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Legendary place!
5
Irene Duffy- 31 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great old Budapest hotel
4.6
Monica- 30 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Loved the baths but the main pool was closed the entire stay- the main reason I booked here. Location is great! Bad: It is an old facility and beds are not in best condition.
5
Nuria- 28 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love this hotel, not only because of the position in front of the Danubio but also because of the Gellert Baths, everytime I go to Budapest if I can I'm staying in this hotel. This time fortunately it was almost the only hotel available in Budapest and the rate was very very cheap! I asked for a double room with a view to the Danubio and the room was perfect! Number 406.
5
Julie- 27 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice old-school hotel, we had a room with City view on Dunaj River. Also breakfast was really various. The hotel is connected with spa Gellert - that makes the stay even more comfortable and relaxing.
5
Emanuele- 26 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent for everything! Highly recommended!
4.8
Maurice- 26 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All the history, breakfast v good, the Brassiere excellent, best food of the five day trip. Bad: Needs an update , but it all added to the atmosphere.
5
Fatima M- 25 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Luxury and top.
5
Jinki- 25 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything is good. Bad: nothing
4.6
Anonymous- 25 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location, the amenities, the food and the hospitality Bad: Hallway looks a bit dated
5
Neve- 24 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked it all and the hotel is in a great location. We enjoyed the city and then comeback to relax in the thermal baths, which was great Bad: The baths seem to be very busy
4.6
Matthew- 23 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location Bad: Room doors!
5
Keith Stanford- 17 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel
5
Victor- 15 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything Bad: nothing
4.8
Zuzana- 15 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, very friendly staff and perfect dinner at the hotel restaurant- the best duck I have ever had:)
5
Andrew- 15 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Superb location, and a wonderful sense of old-fashioned class. Very comfortable rooms with a fantastic view and lots of space. Access to the Gellert spa is a huge bonus. Bad: The only niggle was some dissatisfaction at breakfast on the third day, when the far room was closed, resulting in a sense of production line and squash, and overload/queue for the coffee machines, plus an absence of the large cups, which resulted in unnecessary spills. Also why on earth is it thought appropriate to have load pop music on during breakfast? Quite out of character with the hotel's ambience and strengths. But only a little niggle.
4.8
Susan- 15 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was incredibly helpful! The rooms were large, had great views and were comfortable with nice bathrooms. Bad: The lobby is very dated and the hallways seemed tired and over used. The signs ( for hotel guests only) on the couches in the lobby seemed tacky. Understandably there are issues with spa guests vs hotel- but they should embrace all guests.
4.8
Nebai- 14 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is great, very luxurious with a lot to offer. Great variety on the breakfast and everything delicious. It has also a good spa and thermals to relax after a long walk through the city. Bad: The toilet is kind of weird and exceeded. They could renovate it to become a little modern and usual for nowadays. The room itself is good though.
5
Traveler- 13 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
This was the most wonderful hotel I have ever stayed at. The baths were awesome as was the wave pool. Our room had balconies Sittang awesome view of the Danube. What else could you ask for? Excellent, Excellent
5
Gregory- 12 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent Breakfast and the location was really convenient with great public transport links just outside the Hotel. There are a few good cafes and restuarants close by, but the Hotel Restuarant was excellent. I thought the Staff were all very friendly and professional, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5
Elizabeth- 11 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything
5
Samuel Kaufman- 04 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great baths giant rooms. Bed was a bit off but overall amazing.
5
Traveler- 02 May. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
It’s majestic and regal just fabulous. The spa is great and reduced prices for guests. The room was large and the views fantastic. Breakfast is good too.
5
Traveler- 02 May. 2019
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Expedia
Liked it all. The carpets are a bit old and worn. The hotel is very nice though, and all the staff were ver helpful.
5
Helena- 02 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect breakfast, perfect accomodation, perfect service and perfect time in spa. Bad: Everything all right.
5
shilpa narayan- 01 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hotel with a character.
5
Kamil Kasal- 30 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect breakfasts. Spa enterance from hotel.
4.5
Mary- 30 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the location was excellent and the breakfast was excellent, staff very good also. Bad: the rooms could do with an uplift, booked in euro but billed in local currency, booked a return taxi to airport at reception, half way there told price, which was more expensive than the local taxi.
5
Tom- 30 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very welcoming staff for our anniversary visit. They gave us a beautiful room overlooking the river. Memorable stay.
5
Traveler- 28 Apr. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Expedia
Excellent personal contact. Nothing too much trouble.
5
Marta Gil-Delgado- 25 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Is a must go after a good walk around the city. It was a great experience, it really exceeded our expectations ❤️❤️
5
Jon Toliver Jervis- 22 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Stunning hotel. Great location. Great buffet breakfast. Beautiful indoor and outdoor spa. Close to metro and other transport or walk across beautiful River Danube bridge to bustling city centre.
5
Mette- 21 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super central beliggenhed Og god service
5
Kenneth Forssell- 20 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Classy. Stylish. Romantic.
4.8
Anonymous- 15 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location is wonderful. The hotel is very good. Bad: Hotel owners have to invest to return luxury to the hotel
5
Andrada Misca- 15 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Hotel :) with all necessary things in! They even have a dentist 😁 and the baths are great!
5
Ali- 11 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Nothing
5
Szilárd Levente Portik- 10 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We went for the sunday brunch. Absolutly worth it..nice, delicious food and pretty nice view to Danube and Budapest. Comparing to other all you can eat in same price range is the best. You can also walk out to the terrace and take some really nice pictures what you can’t take from elsewhere. Enjoy your time!
4.6
Yeah- 09 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: I know I booked single room, but the bed is pretty small.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X