toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 5951 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Elena- 18 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: view style stuff
5
Wicek Bogusz- 17 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super.
5
Agoritsa- 15 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect!!!
5
bill gamias- 13 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect...
4.5
Gabor- 12 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nicely kept up historic hotel with direct access to fantastic spa, view to the Danube and proximity to the city
5
Andrius- 07 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent location. Hop on hope off bus stop right in front of hotel Good and rich breakfast Bad: Smell of old time most comfortable hotel. Could be irritating for younger quests. This is not fashion hotel or modern one.
4.5
Ruth- 05 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved the old elegant building with the art nouveau decor. We enjoyed the beautiful old spa. The location was great. Bad: The ATM machine took 20% above what it changed for us!
4.5
Mircea- 04 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: totul a fost excelent
5
Ionel- 04 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Last century’s flair.
5
Arlen- 02 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
X
5
Sonja- 31 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: --- Bad: ---
5
Marius Soporan- 26 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I really enjoyed our stay here, position is amazing, the building and the spa. The breakfast just we needed. Thanks to the staff (all of them).
5
Ioana- 24 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing architecture of the city and hotel itself made me feel like i traveled back in time.
5
David- 23 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Classic Features , good location Bad: Nothing
5
Lawrence- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the breakfast is delicious so I enjoyed it very much. The room is very cozy and I am able to relax in such comfort, plus the bed is very cozy so I am able to sleep in. The hotel itself is amazing, mainly because of the splendid architecture and it has a lot to offer.
5
Anonymous- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul
4.5
Oleksiy- 17 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Bathroom
5
Aleksandar- 15 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast, very friendly staff.
5
Joel Degenstein- 14 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Historic Hotel. Great location to river and castle hill. Having the Gellert Spa next door is a real bonus. We'd stay here again for sure. Good value for money. We stayed here one night before our Viking Romantic Danube Cruise started in Budapest in August of 2021.
4.5
Hairstore- 10 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: atmosphere :) Bad: Blowdryer was missing
5
Мария Мачуская- 10 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice hotel! Wonderful architecture. Comfortable placement. The best staff! We stayed at the hotel at the end of July. There were air conditioners in our room and the room of our friends. Big rooms. Comfortable beds. Lovely view! The hotel has a special spirit! Want to say "Thank you" to the receptionists, who helped us in any questions!
5
I- 09 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved it here! This hotel was built in the beginning of the 20 century. The hotel kept the style, the rooms are big, great for a waltzing. The view is wonderful. We will be back! Bad: There was some water falling in the balcony from the air conditioner from 2 stores above, and we couldn' enjoy a part of the balcony.
5
Krisztian Vujevic- 08 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect ✌🥂🥂🥂
4.5
Ayana- 07 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Splendid location, astonishingly beautiful views from the room, welcoming, helpful and very supportive hotel staff! Really appreciated all of the kind support I've received throughout my stay at this beautiful hotel on the blue Danube! :) Thank You!
5
Mihnea- 07 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful decorations, good breakfast, convenient access to spa area, superb view to the Danube.
5
Mihnea Lazăr- 07 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Wonderful place, great location, direct access to the spa, professional staff, reasonable prices.
4.5
Gianpaolo- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is in a very good position with direct access to the historical thermal bath. It still has an ancient charm from the cold war period, that is appreciable to who visited Budapest more than 30 years ago (as I did). Bad: Furnitures are quite old and the hotel is at half service during to the covid restrictions (very few customers). The property recently changed and I have been informed that the hotel will be deeply renovated starting from November 2021 (it will be closed for month). Looking forward to the great reopening!
5
Jean-michel- 04 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Chambre spacieuse et confortable. Hotel is superb and next to wonderful baths with outdoor and indoor swimming pool and thermal waters. Bad: peu d'isolation phonique de la chambre avec la salle de réunion juste à côté
5
David- 03 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The atmosphere
5
Kevin- 01 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place has a grandeur now gone w the wind. I imagined i was living in a time period w much more poise and decorum than we find today. Great breakfast. An additional coffee machine would help. Alternatively increase the "pour" size to eliminate having to go back to coffee machine. Bad: No a/c and it hit 96F. Cross breeze as corner room helped.
4.5
Ivana- 29 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great art noveau hotel with unique view and great spa. The hotel has great historical atmosphere. Breakfast was great with variety of fruits, cheese, spreads, sausages, warm breakfast, coffees and tea. Personal were very net and helpful. Room were nice and tidy. You get 10% discount for the spa. Bad: The great disadvantage is aircondition which is noisy and not very well function. Bed was not very comfortable because it was soft and old. But these things will get better after total reconstruction which will start in tree months. Parking is a little bit chalengous, because there are just 10 parking places in front of the hotel- if there are no free space you need to park in parkhouse or on the street which are 300m away. if you are parking on the street you need to pay with app which is only in hungarian or with many coins in total amount 3500huf per day.
5
David W- 28 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hundred year old Hotel is perfectly located to explore Budapest! The rooms are nice and comfortable. Ask for a River View room, the view is wonderful. Three of those have a large balcony, which is perfect for an evening drink and cigar. :) Note: As is common in traditional European hotels, these rooms are NOT air conditioned. They have copious windows and a fan. The river-view rooms get a lot of sun. While the shady side rooms, and the common areas were quite cool, even in July, The 2 days when the temp got up around 30c, it was a bit warm. The rest of the time it was fine. The world-famous Gellért Baths are located in the facility. The famous Hungarian "Statue of Freedom" and Freedom Bridge are literally across the street. Most of the must-see sights are within walking distance, or use the electric scooters that are always nearby (I prefer "Lime", as they are most prevalent.). Local Bus and Metro stops are also right next to the hotel, as well.
4.5
Schad- 25 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The restaurant outside Bad: No air conditioning
5
Alex Gö- 22 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Top
5
juan acevedo- 21 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel
5
Medeu Zheksenbaev- 21 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good 👍👍👍
5
George- 21 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very beautiful oldfashion hotel in an excelent location!
5
Crişan- 19 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: -
4.5
Johanna- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view is amazing❤️ Bad: Loud AC
4.5
Erika- 14 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: fantastic location, very good breakfast. My room was very spacious and clean. Bad: unfortunately the hotel restaurant was closed due to the covid regulation. The Brasserie local had good food but the service was slow. the taxi service arranged by the Hotel did overcharge me a bit too much.
5
Sonia- 14 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, classicism of the hotel, big areas reminding the old grand hotels, the view over Danube it's amazing. Not the first neither the last time we stay there. Bad: I loved everything.
5
Tekt Audio (Nemanja Stošić)- 13 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I wanted to see this hotel as a teenager, because I played a lot of the game ,,Hitman: Codename 47'', and dove into it. Finally, I went there in 2005 during excursion in Budapest, and saw the building. The name of the hotel in the game was named ,,Gallard'', but I found out the real name pretty easy back then. Wonderful hotel, not a big difference in live, which is great, so I was more than happy when saw it.
5
Pal Fredrick- 19 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Ole allegiance. Wonderful staff. 2 nice cafe/restaurant. Stayed 2015. Views of Duna river. Lot's of places to walk to. On a bus line, and staff will call for a cab, they speak English! Wonderful
5
Manoj Singh- 01 Apr. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Castle look, Vintage Hotel in Budapest, Breakfast is amazing, good thermal bath facility nearby. views and location of this is one of the best !!!
5
Johanna- 09 Nov. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view of the room (superior with river view) is amazing. Great stay in a hotel with bright history in its building.
5
Martin- 27 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The building is absolutely mind-blowing. Staying adjacent to the Gellert spa is a hedonistic bonus. Bad: The amenities & room equipment are surprisingly quite spartan. No mini bar. No wine glasses. But what really disappointed me what not being offered slippers in the room - which is especially strange given the single use ones cost literally nothing. And you are in a spa hotel. Where you are given a bathrobe, but no slippers? And you end up paying 5 eur for a pair at the spa reception.
5
Ákos- 26 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tökéletes !!!
5
Simon Aldan- 24 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice friendly staff, good breakfast. Retro style rooms. Complimentary one time pass to the famous baths/spa.
5
Anonymous- 25 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view was amazing. The staff was kind. Bad: No
5
Rod- 24 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic value, beautiful classic hotel, location perfect and of course the Gellert Baths. Staff was very accommodating. Bad: Rooms are a bit outdated but great layout and clean.
5
Aleksandra Le Bailly de La Falaise- 19 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This is a truly historic hotel, wonderful architecture, great service, rooms with nice views, easy access to the Gellert Thermal Baths. I have been here many times and I highly recommend it!
5
Tamas Hadnagy- 12 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Loved the building and the staff was really professional and welcoming. The bath is simply amazing. Definitely will return.
5
Adrienn- 06 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Amazing breakfast and very attentive and kind staff. The spa nearby is heavenly. Very good location. Bad: Provide instant coffee facilities in room and bedsheets could be 100% cotton.
5
Monika- 30 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I liked everything.
4.5
Sonia- 26 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Such a charming and grand hotel looking type. So easy to imagine the parties that took place there, the people having fun, fancily dressed. So classic, spacious areas, location is amazing the view to the Danube is wonderful, a dream, staff is very nice and kind. Breakfast is very diversified as well. Location could not be better. Bad: Duvet and pillows were not very comfortable. Needs some renovation (for example, bathroom).
5
Emlyn Stolting- 22 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Old hotel butnlovely sadly pools closed because of corona
5
davehannes- 22 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Absolutely lovely personnel: friendly, helpful, available... the rooms are nice and super clean. Very good location, awesome view, beautiful building!
4.5
Ari- 22 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was ok. Typical breakfast for this star rating. It ended a bit early, 10 AM. Hotel is a truly magnificent building, grand old style. I had a beautiful and spacious room view with fantastic view on the Danube. The staff was polite, especially in the reception. One man especially was super courteous and nice. They made me welcome in this place. I ate a good meal in the restaurant, especially Caesar salad was excellent. Bad: Wifi connection was broken constantly. It was sad too, that baths and restaurants were closed. Menu in one restaurant was short.
5
Carole- 21 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The friendly staff. They were happy, polite and extremely helpful. Health and safety was exceptional. The buffet breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. The location was perfect. Bad: Corona virus stopping us using the spa and pool 🙁
5
Vinod Sharma- 16 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing staff. Very helpful. Nice historical building. Decent location.
5
Silvia Ribeiro- 16 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel. All the team is super professional and friendly. One of the best hotel I visited.
5
rapidTools / Mike- 14 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Cool bath
5
Csaba Spalovszky- 09 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A beautiful, quality-oriented hotel with a famous spa.
5
Swetha Chauhan- 27 May. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Loved the place
5
Assiotis Michalis- 07 May. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect place
4.5
Anthony- 26 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good value for money. Make sure you know what kind of room you are paying for. Bad: A bit of faded glory, but I like that very much!
4.5
Maria- 24 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff exceedingly pleasant and helpful. breakfast was fantastic. location is perfect for going places and seeing everything in the city. Even the view of the Danube and Pest from the front of the building is great. The thermal baths are just wonderful. Bad: I could have used an additional towel since I went to the baths. The bed sagged a bit and was uncomfortable.
4.5
Julian- 17 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent hotel , very good breakfast
5
Kirill- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Situation is perfect. Hotel is full of spirit of old times. Breakfast super. Spa is highly recommended.
5
Paula Päivinen- 15 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
91209019 Very beautiful hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Nice dinner serving to the room also. We enjoyed the spa very much. We have been there twice and hope to come again some day.
5
Roger- 14 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were efficient and friendly the building is beautiful and the breakfast is fantastic catering for every dietary preference.
5
brendan- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Hotel was situated in Central location with public transport close by.The hotel offers excellent value with buffet breakfast which had everything to start the day.
5
Marian- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location,, lovely all you could eat breakfasts,, friendly helpful staff Bad: Service charges and slow in bar, smell in corridor and toilet
5
Anonymous- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the baths, people at reception were very friendly, the service at the Brasserie and coffee shops was very good. Dinner at the brasserie was delicious. Location is great for all kinds of sightseeing but mostly the hotel is beautiful too. Bad: The bed was a little soft and the room was cold. Otherwise, everything was great.
4.5
Roman- 13 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Термы
5
Vivian- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gellert is a wonderful historical place/hotel. I have been staying there for more than 25 years and I love it! Definitely go if you enjoy an authentic experience instead of standard hotels which you can find all over the world!
4.8
Tally- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Danubius is a grand old hotel with the luxury of days past. The staff went out of the way to be helpful, and the location of the hotel was excellent , being right on the Danube, and of course the views were wonderful. Public transport was at the front door. Bad: There was not one thing to dislike about this hotel
5
Paraskevas- 12 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Clean quirky ,not in your face staff but there when you need them breakfast great kept us going all day Bad: All good
5
Deborah- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The building itself is stunning,the staff friendly and helpful,and the rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Both the all you can eat breakfast and the bar/resteraunt served fantastic food. All for an incredibly reasonable price.
5
Mary- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything! Bad: Had a great room with balcony overlooking the River Danube.
5
margaret whyte- 11 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very central located hotel, staff on reception very efficient and helpful, jolly nothing was a problem for them. Food in restaurant was nice, lovely spacious clean bedroom.Also nice cafe there. Also visited the baths which we enjoyed. Would definitely return to stay in this hotel
5
Luca- 10 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottimo consigliatissimo
5
Kevin- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic breakfast
4.5
Reynardluke- 09 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Starting with the service: When I arrived, I was given a room with the best view. The management was brilliant, and very professional. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The Room: Hmm, the room was good, and the space was decent. All the facilities promised were provided. Everything was clean inside, and the room service staff were helpful and quick. Hotel Gellert is situated at a very convenient location, and moving around is very easy. Plenty of options to eat around, and a convenient grocer right across the road for any extra needs. Not to forget, the Gellert Thermal Baths are very easy to access from the hotel and there are staff always there to assist you. Overall, very organised and professional. I found Danubius Hotel Gellert very comfortable and would definitely stay there again. Bad: Firstly, I was offered a free taxi service through booking.com which I tried booking and was later told that I had to pay for this. So I eventually moved on to using the public transport to the Hotel. I think there must have been some discrepancy between Booking.com and the hotel. The hotel clearly mentioned that they do not have any sort of transport to and from the airport, while booking.com mentions free transfers. Please verify this next time, as it could be a chaotic when moving with a large group of friends or colleagues. (Luckily I was alone) Then when I arrived the hotel blocked an amount of money which was more than the rate I had to pay, and they said this was a deposit. Which was not mentioned by Booking.com. I had no other choice, and I had to allow them to block this amount from my card. The heater in the room didn't function well at first, and a technician came swiftly to repair this. The bathrooms must be cleaner, they don't look very well maintained for a 4* hotel. Other than that, everything was good,
5
Lynn- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It’s very authentic and unique. I have stayed before and I always come back. Bad: The only one thing I would have liked was another pillow on my bed. The pillow was so soft I needed two. I should have asked for another but if there was one in the wardrobe it would have been to hand. This is not a complaint as everything else was perfect.
5
Anonymous- 08 Mar. 2020
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Orbitz
Very nice and convenient place to stay, walking around easy, good transportation. Excellent thermal pools and breakfast .Room cleaning every day. This is the second time I stayed here, no disappointing. Would stay again.
4.5
Scortescu- 07 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Breakfast! Very good and nice location! Bad: We had two superior rooms. Last year we had also a superior room but, more spacious! When I asked why the rooms aren't similar with that we had last year, the reception guy told me that at requirements I asked the rooms only to be one near the other, I didn't asked to be the most spacious ones! I couldn't believe the hotel has two types of superior rooms regarding inner space? It seemed to me unfair as, we returned to this hotel each year, in the last three years!
5
DLH- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet, great location. The bed in the “standard single” room was rather small, and the European-style bedding (just a duvet-covered comforter) was inadequate. All-in-all I’d stay there again, but I’d get a bigger (bed) room.
4.5
Anonymous- 06 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The superb location. A fantastic breakfast spread. Bad: It was all good for me.
5
Ladislav- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was absolutely AWESOME!
5
Natasha- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Royal atmosphere, great location, friendly staff. Bad: Once, we came to a breakfast 10 minutes before closing time. First, staff didn't want to let us in. Next, when we were eating, they asked us to leave. It was terrible. Also, there were some insects in a room :(
5
Patsy- 05 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Atmospheric charming & courteous staff. View of Danube gret spa facilities & brasserie lovely food @ reasonable cost. Highly recommend. Bad: Liked everything
4.6
Erika- 04 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Serviceminded personal
5
Marianne Badrichani- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very helpful staff. Great location. Old fashioned in a very UNIQUE way. Please never modernise or you will loose your cachet.
5
Glenis- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa baths, breakfast, rooms, staff. Availability of public transport Bad: All good
4.5
Livni- 03 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: It would have been expected that hotel guest, who have paid for an entrance to the spa, be able to leave and come back again until closing. I would really like an option to use the thermal baths during the morning, and swim in the main swimming pool closer to closing time.
4.8
Gontzal- 02 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to city center and extraordinary facilities Bad: Room was a bit simple
4.6
Maria- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is situated just across the river from the Market Hall on the Buda side of the Danube. It is very quiet in a beautiful historic building away from the city centre but within easy reach of everything. There is a tram stop and a metro station right outside the hotel so it is very easy to get around. The hotel is very pleasant with a lovely coffee shop. I feel that it should be promoted more as it was very reasonable and served a lovely cup of tea. The breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing! Bad: The bed was not terribly comfortable and there were only two pillows which were very flat. But I did ask for more without any problem. However the staff were very obliging and very keen to look after us.
5
Suraj- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view from the room and the service by the staff were excellent !
5
Victor-emanuel- 01 Mar. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent rooms Great spa Perfect breakfast Nice staff! Recommend!! Bad: Liked everything!

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X