toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 6026 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.6
Margaret- 04 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa Bad: The bedroom was very hot and we couldn't adjust the radiator.
5
Trottie- 04 Feb. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fabulous location and grand hotel style. Free access to the most amazing thermal spa within the hotel, and having an outdoor hot pool Bad: I didn't realise I had to bring flipflops to go into the spa and they were quite expensive to buy
5
bartus- 31 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Amazing location, good service, beautiful building
5
Jeff Twiggs- 30 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great hotel in a perfect location, the staff go the extra mile as for the hotel itself it's like being transported back in time with the decor in a nice way, the spa is an experience not to be missed
5
Traveler- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: everything Bad: none Location Tip: great quiet warm welcoming place. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5
Barbara- 29 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was fantastic, spa and massage a must do. Coffee shop with piano player wonderful :-) Bad: Bar closes at 12 which is inconvenient when you have just returned from main centre and fancy a nightcap. Bar staff could be more helpful.
5
Anonymous- 25 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Historic hotel, very quirky character. Free entry to spa is a must. Early check out meant we had to miss breakfast but concierge bought us a packed one to take with us Bad: Disappointed there was no restaurant open on the night of our stay
5
Colmon- 25 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
I was back again and I had the Danube view and it was very convenient for my wife and I, spa was superb as usual. We were continuing our long honeymoon.
4.8
Mitja- 23 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gellert is a historic charismatic hotel and should be evaluated as such. I am glad that a spirit of "old times" is still present, despite less and less ... but this is also due to changed structure of the hotel guests. People rarely visit the breakfast and the restaurants well dressed and this affect also the waiters...I was there for the first time in eighties, and I was not able to come further than to the groundfloor restaurant. All in all, I sincerely hope that the hotel Will NOT be refurbished, renewed and modernised soon....why not? Becouse I would probably not have enough money to afford it. Bad: behaviour of the guests; logistics during the breakfast.
5
Elionor- 23 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Agoda
Really good staff, facilities were great, charming old styled bathrooms, very cozy temperature, don't use the spa on ground floor because of noisy road but the one next spa which is tranquil.
5
Michael- 20 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A lovely, quirky hotel. Great location, friendly staff, breakfast good. Exterior and interior of the hotel are beautiful. Would recommend to both family and friends. Bad: Very little. The decor of the room was a little dated, but everything worked fine and certainly did not spoil our stay.
5
David- 19 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really enjoyed staying at Gellert Hotel, the location was easily accessible to everywhere I went. I had a great time in Budapest. Thank you to the friendly staff for welcoming me to Budapest for the first time. Bad: I was feeling frustrated with the wifi connection as there were times it kept disconnecting and found it hard to get it connected again and again. I don't know if the hotel's wifi is weak but it would be good to update and have better and stronger connection for those who will visit Gellert Hotel in the future.
4.6
Aisling- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was fantastic. The hotel itself was perfect for what we wanted. We booked a deluxe room and were not disappointed with room 418 - looking directly onto Liberty Bridge and the Danube. Breakfast (included) was perfect and set us up for the day. The adjoining spa facilities were the reason we booked this wonderful hotel and we were not disappointed. The entire stay at the Gellert was fantastic value for money and I would return in a heartbeat. Bad: The only negative comment would be regarding the bed. It was very low and incredibly soft (complete opposite to what I am used to) and the pillows way too soft too. I did become used to the bed, and a simple call to reception resulted in more pillows being sent to the room. A small complaint in what was otherwise the perfect weekend!
5
Brian- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The food was excellent and nicely presented. Bad: Would have helped if the hot water came out of the hot tap and the cold water came out of the cold tap.
4.8
Carl- 16 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: An absolutely AMAZING hotel in a fantastic location on the Buda side of Budapest. All hotel guests get 1 free entry to the beautiful Gellert Thermal Spa which is accessed via a special corridor / staircase. I used it twice while I was there, it's a great way to unwind! My room (which was a single room) looked and felt more like suite!!! Very comfortable. Breakfast was a huge lavish buffet with hot and cold items, and was very tasty. The coffee was amazing! Very happy with my stay there. :-D Bad: One of the two lifts was out of action which meant long wait times to get up to my room on the 4th floor.
5
Christina- 15 Jan. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff were really nice and helpful. Bad: No English television. Could only watch news channels...Boring.
4.6
Malcolm- 14 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Unchanging nature of the hotel. It has hardly changed at all since the 1980s. Complimentary spa entrance.
5
Tamas Szeidl- 14 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great food with a great varoety of craft beer.
4.6
Fiona- 12 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa is amazing, great location and very helpful staff Bad: Needs refurbished and only served dinner in bar, would have liked a sit down dinner, but overall very enjoyable and will be back
4.8
Luanne- 12 Jan. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast buffet was extensive and everything was very tasty. The thermal baths was the highlight of our stay. So relaxing. Enjoyed cocktails at the bar off lobby--bartender was friendly but not too personal. Bad: That we could stay longer.
5
Corinne- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was good, breakfast was the best
4.8
Elaine- 09 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Went at a very cold time sometimes found the room a little cold
4.8
Sarah- 08 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: In particular, the breakfast and the room it was served in is fabulous. The whole place felt well looked after.
5
Gerhart Brandt- 06 Jan. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beste Therme
5
Anja- 04 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The green bathroom and the wonderfully well kept interior were wonderful. Also th peace in the hotel was super. Bad: It was difficult to navigate right in the spa. It was like a labyrinth.
4.6
Anonymous- 03 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is beautiful and the atmosphere is truly old Hungarian! The breakfast was outstanding and the room quite large, mattress was good. Bad: Well, the rooms are all facing the street which cannot be helped. The noise from the trams, buses, and traffic starts at 4am so if you are a light sleeper, forget it. Not the fault of the hotel though cause when it was built there was not the congestion of course. Still worth a night since it is absolutely a gorgeous building!
5
Kealan- 03 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great view out the window. Great to be able to walk from room to spa/thermal baths in bathrobe.
4.8
Eniko- 02 Jan. 2017
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hotel, helpful staff without any problem fetching my gluten free bread. Good to see that this place didn't lost from its charm . Bad: The room was perfect, only it was a tiny bit too warm for us - after the windy Ireland :)
5
Susanne- 30 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a gorgious room with a wonderful view!
5
Astrid- 30 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Budapest and Gelert Hotel is paradise! Never mind to miss a thing, after you saw Gelert (therme) and the turkish ancient baths...
5
Alex Ellwood- 28 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
A great way to experience the thermal baths of Hungary!
4.6
Zdeněk- 28 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - very nice location close to the river and downtown - excellent breakfast Bad: - distant parking place
5
Геннадий Ермоваев- 24 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
It is perfect place,
4.6
Joanna- 23 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The view of the Danube, the close proximity to the spa, the location, BBC world tv - everything Bad: I was happy with everything
5
Paolo Roberto Gizzi- 23 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It's a luxury Hotel with its own Spa, we are still here but I'm sure I will not change my mind if I say that it's a great place to stay, friendly staff and gorgeous breakfast, well connected to the City center. Merry Christmas to everyone!
4.8
Csaba- 21 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Liked the thermal, it was awesome, also the breakfast! Bad: Room looked for a wall
5
Katerina Ilyina- 20 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The hotel has its own thermal springs on its territory and a great spa with a series of thermal pools. Besides, the hotel is very comfortably located, facing the Danube, just near the Citadel and not far from the center either by foot or by taxi or metro(which is just 1 minute from the entrance)
4.8
echodiana- 20 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: bedroom large and comfy. Bad: breakfast could have luxury items - fewer but better.
4.8
Andrej- 19 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel's atmosphere, friendly staff, amazing river view and whoooole bath/spa area
5
Mike- 18 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent hotel in excellent positionews in city. Great staff, room and facilities all for reasonable price. Great hotel. Bad: Nothing. It was brilliant.
5
Rachel Ashley- 18 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The staff are just so lovely. They want to help you in any way they can. Breakfast is fantastic we are only ready for lunch about 2 or 3 after we've eaten this. Beautiful hotel luxurious and friendly. Much prefer it to the Four Seasons Fantastic hotel we will be back.
5
Elke- 18 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Proximity to spa and provision of robes, and subsidised prices. Being able to walk from room to baths in robes is so nice. Bad: Not enough fresh salad options for breakfast.
5
Traveler- 17 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, old but beautiful and classic. The staff were so sweet and helpful! Loved the location and Gellert spa. The bus/metro is close to the hotel. Excellent breakfast!
5
Drew- 15 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Prefect location. The place has restaurants and bars that are really good. The free breakfast is fantastic and makes up for any deficiencies in the rooms. It was below freezing outside and I was warm.
5
Nicola Mernagh- 15 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It's a really beautiful hotel with stunning architecture. The location is perfect with easy access to major tourist attractions. I just loved the spa, especially the outdoor heated pool. One of my favourite activities was hiking up Gellert Hill across from the hotel The staff are so friendly and professional in the hotel. My only feedback is the bedroom i stayed in was v dated and oh my word the pillow is so uncomfortable. Overall it's fab and I would definitely stay here again. Well done team.
5
Traveler- 14 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
When in Budapest I always stay at this hotel. Excellent value for money and staff at reception and brasserie/bar is very professional.
5
James- 13 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is a grand old building, with one of Budapest's best spas in the basement. It's a great place for those who like grandeur, and the service is impeccable - also the buffet breakfast is excellent. Bad: There was nothing to complain about - maybe they could have provided free slippers fro the spa rather than charging a couple of pounds for them, but that is such a tiny detail it's hardly worth mentioning.
5
Nicola- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic stay, loved the charaterful hotel, friendly staff and beautiful location. The spa pools were wonderful and the breakfast great. Will happily stay again and highly recommend. Thank you.
4.6
Leanne- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was amazing to have such easy access to the Gellert Baths. The Bistro was great (had 2 lovely meals there) the bar had a wonderful selection of cocktails and the high tea in Espresso was beautiful
4.8
Jiří- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ano snídaně byly výborné
5
Rafi- 12 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The guys at the desk Bad: All's perfect
5
Jaroslav Beran- 08 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing thermal spa water body temperature several places to relax, a pool for swimming, outdoor area, sauna, steam bath, ect. Basic entry 20e per day
5
Traveler- 08 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Yes, the Gellert has lost the grandeur that it once had but there is a faded charm that gives it genuine character. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast is a real treat. Right in front of the hotel are a metro station and two trams (47 and 49) that go into the centre of the city. The hotel is splendidly situated, overlooking the Danube. And then there are the famous Baths!
5
Branislava- 07 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is situated in a perfect place. If you want to feel the charm of past times and the perfect relaxation of the body and the soul there is a stunning spa in the hotel. Hotel staff where incredibly helpful and polite, special thanks to young gentleman from reception- Peter for his kindness and hospitality. Both, accommodation and breakfast exceeded my expectations. All of the above mentioned made my stay unforgettable, and me fortunate to chose this particular hotel for my mini holiday. Pity that it didn't lasted longer. Hope to come back again! Thanks to all you wonderful people from the Gellert "palace".
5
Carin- 06 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: perfect Bad: nothing
5
Berit- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beds were excellent.
4.8
Attila- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Athmosphere Barhs Staff View Bad: Room deciration poor and old
5
Traveler- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
All the comforts you need as well as the old fashioned glamour. Charming staff, amazing thermal baths, lovely rooms and a very generous breakfast bar. And the location is fab. We made a good choice and we'd definitely coma back.
5
David Posner- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Great hotel with old fashion values, needs updating a little but would then loose its charm.
4.8
Alina- 05 Dec. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was a great hotel, situated in a great location by the Danube river! The building is a historical place, with an Art Nouveau style, exceptional! Our room was big and the view made all the money!!!! The bed was confortable and big. We enjoyed the breakfast with a very big variety! Bad: The SPA is great, different, in an old, but great style! Still, it has no jacuzzi and this is a minus...
5
Alina Farcas- 02 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
It is an exceptional hotel! I love historical buildings! The stuff is great, the food also! Yet, the Spa Could be better, although looks unique, there is no jacuzzi. I would love to come back here soon!
5
Jan- 02 Dec. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the breakfast, the bed, the room. It was my first time in Budapest and I am very happy that I had it in this hotel which made my stay even nicer.
5
Graham- 02 Dec. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything the spa is out of this world Bad: There was nothing not to like
5
Tina- 02 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location was wonderful, views from the dining room was fantastic enjoyed breakfast great choice .The afternoon teawith the pionoistwas relaxing after a day outside not forgetting the spa it was heaven thankyou Bad: I dont think it could be any better oh maybe tea coffee tray in room
5
Myranda- 01 Dec. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
The location was absolutely perfect. Right by the Danube river. The staff were very friendly as well. Overall would stay here again!
5
Barbro- 29 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, beautiful hotel, nice staff, good service
5
Geske- 28 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was nice in nice surroundings. Having a balcony was wonderful. Room nice and spacey Bad: I didn't know I could ask for cappuccino and "real" orange juice until the last day
4.6
Anonymous- 28 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great classic hotel!
5
Traveler- 26 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Excellent "old timer" hot water spa ! :)
4.8
Barbara- 20 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Magnificent old Art Nouveau spa hotel overlooking the Danube. Comfortable room ,great breakfast and very welcoming friendly staff. Complementary access to fantastic spa a real treat Maybe in need of a bit of a facelift but full of atmosphere and a real sense of former grandeur.
5
Andrea- 12 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything
5
Anonymous- 11 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I am an early riser and loved the thermal baths for swimming and water aerobics before breakfast.
5
Carin- 10 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: almost everything Bad: problems with water drain in bathrooms
4.8
Anonymous- 10 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel was welcoming with very helpful and friendly staff at front of house Bedrooms were very comfortable and spacious,Bathrobes in the rooms for the spa facilities Using the spa was enjoyable and the large swimming pool being cooler makes the dip in the thermal pools more relaxing, For the traveller that wants the historic feeling and character of a building with independent design and stained glass windows this hotel is a must visit, very central, transport to hotel can be by taxi or public metro and tram Enjoy the expierence Bad: some minor repairs but for such a historic building that is no complaint.,this is the charm of the building
4.6
Ditte- 10 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Agoda
I had some great days at Gellért. It's a bit worn but not too much, and the staff is great.
5
Patricia- 09 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This vintage hotel is fabulous and the view from the room is beautiful : the Danube in front and the hill on the side. Public transport in front. The spa is also fabulous with different baths temperature from 27 to 40c. Staff very nice and helpful Bad: One of the swimming pool staff member called Attila was very rude to me because Ijust took a towel from the desk to simply sponge my hair. He said I was a thief. I replaced the towel immediately
4.6
Ruth- 09 Nov. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location, the view, the small bar off reception, and the Spa Bad: Everything looks a little worn but it didn't detract from the atmosphere or comfort
4.8
Lindsay- 09 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old fashioned hotel but very clean, staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. Spa facilities were very good.
4.6
Great- 08 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was very clean and the hotel location is very near that of a metro station. The restaurants in the hotel are excellent with great pricing. Bad: The rooms are a bit dated but still functional. Carpets throughout the hall are stained, could use a change.
4.6
Linda- 07 Nov. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location could not be better. The thermal baths were a huge treat, the facilities were comfortable and value for money. We had a superb time there and loved the coffee shop and Thai massage Bad: The décor needs refreshing but otherwise no other improvements
4.6
Nirit- 05 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was dreamy Bad: Servise in breakfast no free table
4.6
Michalis- 03 Nov. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It is a historic hotel, with the allure of the past times. It is located in an excellent place, and it has a beautiful view. The personel is very friendly and effective. The breakfast is very rich and very good. The (connected) Thermal Bath is fantastic as well as the services (massage etc) they provide. I recommend Gellért Hotel to anybody who wishes to live in an (affordable) classy surrounding. Bad: The bed (mattress) should be more comfortable. The corridors and the public places should be decorated in accordance to the history of the hotel. The facade of the building needs a restoration. The Bistrot offers a small variety of food in high prices and a rather poor service. The hotel should offer a discount to all the services of the (connected) Thermal Bath.
5
Traveler- 03 Nov. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Old-world hotel with reasonable price. In particular, it provides free entrance into its famous spar. Room was clean, but I should admit it is not luxury.
4.8
Leno- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very comfortable room with breath-taking views of the River Danube and classical buildings
4.8
Basile- 31 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was so chic Bad: The rooms were a little bit old
5
Traveler- 30 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Staff were so friendly and helpful. service was great. Room service was prompt. The spa was amazing
5
Maria Olsson- 29 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Excellent service, several bars/cafes/restaurants, superb breakfast and a lovely building. Close to the bath is a great advantage too.
5
Stuart- 27 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is a magnificent building in the ideal place with really helpful staff. The views over the Danube at breakfast are great and the thermal bath (included with your stay) is great. Bad: Nothing.
4.6
Kinga- 27 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The road to the pool.
4.8
Mary- 25 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I love the historic and casual feel at this hotel! Bad: The cafe girls were overly worried about the 50% off being only for takeaway from 6 to 7 pm. It used to be for eat in as well. I would suggest it still be for eat in as it is a nice way to get guests to stay in for a casual salad or sandwich in the lovely cafe setting.
5
Deborah- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Luxurious breakfast (note: too long a stay and you would gain pounds!). Access to Gellert Baths. Lovely room and view too Bad: N/A
5
Carin- 24 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EVERYTHING Bad: NOTHING
5
John- 22 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast was exceptional, great variety available from hot cooked food to cakes and pastries.
5
Anatoly- 22 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Интерьер
4.6
Ildiko- 21 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent breakfest, comfortable bed Bad: bathroom somewhat dated
5
Robin- 21 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: we liked the central situation of the hotel. the extra faclity of the spa was excellent and most enjoyable. Bad: nothing for us even the weather was tops.
4.8
Audrey- 20 Oct. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good hotel perfect for our needs,like the fact that we can go to the baths with a dressing gown on no need to change at the baths. Staff excellent, breakfast good ,perfect location we will return Bad: Coffee at breakfast we used to get a pot of coffee, now in an urn not so good.
5
Deniz- 20 Oct. 2016
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa facilities and excellent breakfast. I had the most relaxing massage in my life of 75 years. Bad: Clean bathrobe every day, and towel slippers in the room.
5
Fruzsina Keresztes- 17 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
The work of each individual at Gellért and their teamwork is the standard to which all others should strive to measure themselves when setting out to execute such a wonderful event as our wedding was! Thank you!
5
traveler Fish- 17 Oct. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Special note to the all Reception Staff: I would like to express my gratitude for all that you have done. I am most grateful for your support. Thank you for taking the time to help me, I really do appreciate it.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X