toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 6026 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Shelly- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, location, location! The breakfast was a wonderful buffet. No air conditioners does not it underclass, it makes it authentic and yet comfortable. Who likes to freeze anyway?! Bad: That I had ONLY 6 nights stay and not 14.
5
Kätlin Kalda- 12 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Indeed worth staying. Looks Amazing. Easy access on foot. Breakfast was truly *****. Room with a view to Gellert Mountain. Just Amazing!
5
TripTrekker- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: After reading some not so good reviews, I was a little hesitant in booking here, but let me say that it this hotel is marvellous and exceeded all expectations...the bed was great, the room was great - not modern but clean and well furnished in a bright classical style. The breakfast was to die for!!! And the setting and ambiance made one feel very opulent! Bad: There was nothing not to like - it would be silly not to stay here!
5
Marianne- 10 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I arrived hours earlier than check-in and they were kind enough to let me in my room. Yeah!
5
Traveler- 08 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Convent, and slightly old world dramatic building.
5
Christian Staal- 06 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great rooms. Good breakfast. Close to the Danube river, and the central "green bridge", and thus to inner city and important landmarks. Nice spa area (though not included in the room).
4.6
Jiri- 06 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is the old Budapest landmark. Breakfast was excellent and the Roman spa with the pool were the bonus. Hotel is a short walking distance from what one has to visit in Budapest and there are excellent restaurants near by. The hotel restaurant serves good and traditional Hungarian dishes. Bad: Perhaps the carpets in the corridors need replacement.
4.6
Barbara- 06 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stayed here 25 years ago. Now faded glory but still love it. Stayed in Andrew Lloyd Webber room which was large. Breakfast everything you could want and plenty of it. Next to a fantastic spa. Staff very helpful. Very clean In perfect position to walk over bridge for great restaurants. Tram stop outside hotel Bad: Quite noisy from road but view over river more than compensated. Air. Conditioning unit noisy. Carpet rucked up so a safety issue. Provided shampoo but not much else. No tea making facilities
4.6
Claudia- 05 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The BEST breakfast. Comfy bed and an amazing view! Bad: The hotel seems a little outdated and could use some fixings. Then again, if you liked Grand Hotel Budapest, you'll love it as it gives all the vibes! The dinner wasn't as great as the breakfast, tho.
4.8
Johann- 05 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast was good. You can stay at a once magnificent hotel at a budget price. I took some fantastic photos. Easy access to the spa and swimming pool. Staff was friendly and attentive. Bad: The room and bed was very basic but clean - budget style. There was no A/C in my room. With renovated rooms - it would cost much more though.
4.8
Ladislav- 01 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The spa at the hotel Bad: No more one free entrance to the spa for hotel guests. Now, the entrance is for half price, i.e. 10 EUR. Anyway, it is still feasible.
5
Erika Miklos- 28 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Sunday brunch is the best in town !
5
Ana- 24 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Old fashion grandeur in the perfect location.Relaxed atmosphere,fantastic breakfast. We will return. Bad: It did not affect us but the exterior facade needs attention to preserve its beauty.
5
Michael- 21 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
great pools outside and in; food good in Cafe, Brasserie and at Breakfast. Some bathroom things need updating
5
Lourdes Batista-Jakab- 21 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I loved it!
5
William- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
We paid a bit extra for a river view and were lucky enough to get a really nice room. Staff were very pleasant, breakfast was very good and although the immediate area is not wonderful the transport links right on the doorstep are so good it is easy to get to just about anywhere you might want to go in a flash.
5
Elaine- 17 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
A once in a lifetime hotel stay in an Art Nouveau building with fantastic stained glass windows and the most amazing spa attached. It's a brilliant location in Budapest with trams in all directions outside the door. Breakfast was superb with every choice from fish, meat and cheese to toast and cereal, we took ours the outdoor terrace. It was excellent value, even our economy room was large with two tub chairs, Perhaps the decor was a little tired but there was a special feel to the whole place.
5
Sheryl Guth- 14 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Gracious and elegant old hotel and hot springs mineral baths. You do not have to be a guest at the hotel to visit the spa.
4.8
Michael- 12 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A very impressive building right by the river and with easy direct access to the marvellous spa. Friendly staff and excellent food in the restaurant. Bad: Being given the very ordinary Japanese-owned Dreher beer when requesting the craft beer they advertise in the bar.
4.8
Alan- 11 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has a wonderful historic elegance and charm. The access to the spa facilities was a real benefit. The breakfast is excellent. The room had a beautiful view of the Danube River which was particularly lovely at night. The room was comfortable and well furnished. We loved staying here and would recommend it to others.
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Obviously the spa was top location-top views nice BUT in rooms where was not aircon so a bit sticky during night.. Bteakfast was a good one.. All in all what we expected.
5
ioannis symeonidis- 09 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Beautiful hotel with good service however a renovation of the rooms is required.
5
Monica- 08 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Its style and location
5
Sanjay Karki- 08 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
One of the best hotel in the town. Reception is quite outstanding and staffs are very supportive and helpful. Worth visiting & love their hospitality 😊
5
Traveler- 03 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good and convenient. Proximity to thermals bath was excellent. I will visit again.
5
Richard- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Fabulous hotel, great facilities, helpful staff, well located.an iconic Budapest experience. Will definitely stay there again when we're back in Budapest.
5
Elisabeth- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, balcony room and Spa
5
Anthony- 02 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Beautiful, atmospheric hotel with amazing baths and stunning views of the Danube Just a short walk (across the bridge) to all the restaurants you're ever likely to want! Air conditioning is an issue - certainly in our room. All you get is an indepentant unit with very little control of temperature/power etc - when it's 36 degrees you have to have it on and it's very loud. Breakfast is very varied - cooked, cold meats, cereal, yogurts and more. Air conditioning apart, would highly recommend.
5
Lauren Stevens- 30 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great Hotel!! We stayed at a window River view room and it was lovely! We also did a Thai traditional massage and the pools. The wave pool was worth it!
5
Paul- 29 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very help full and friendly staff, great views from rooms well worth a visit again.
4.8
GazBert- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, views and old world charm. Bad: Could do with the interior upgrades that they say are going to happen?
5
Esther- 27 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: i’d Like the most the view from my room The do’s is in the annex building with an unbelievable pool and more different pools With different degrees of water, the room was very spacious with lots of lightning, breakfast was fantastic and the restaurant we also liked the food very much!!! Bad: I wanted to change the room for a suite since upgrading wasn’t that expensive but had no luck Also,the rugs from the hallway they were all wrinkled and in the need of replacement
5
Dina- 24 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
John Ross- 23 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing hotel with incredible thermal baths! The location of the Gellert is directly across the street from the M4 metro line. A lovely buffet breakfast (both hot and cold) was included with my stay. I shall return again to the Gellert; and I highly recommended it to all first-time or returning visitors to lovely Budapest.
5
Judy- 22 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Check/in & check out were great - we didn’t use parking Bad: Same as above
5
Amber- 22 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Gellert has a sense of place like few other hotels-it has personality, authenticity, and style, and a welcoming, thoughtful staff. I read some lame reviews about the carpets being a little old or other really dull points. I really don't care- those soaring ceilings, broad corridors and doors that lock with a fat brass key belong to a world of style I'm happy to see still thriving. Our room was charming, spotless, extremely comfortable, and had a view to thrill- the Gellert Hill and the liberty bridge, punctuated by the sound of elegant trams passing by. The location is ideal. And the breakfast is without peer. Bad: There is nothing to not like.
5
dimmy32- 22 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A grand old hotel in beautiful Budapest. Great breakfast.
4.6
Pauline- 22 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel has a certain shabby glamour. Do look at the beautiful stained glass windows on the stairs. The location was really excellent, being situated by the Liberty Bridge on the Buda side but with easy access to the Pest side. Bad: The bedroom was very basic and I do hate shower curtains. There was quite a bit of white noise which I think came from the Spa, but it wasn't really bad enough to bother me.
5
Vadim Goncharov- 21 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Grand Hotel Budapest (both S.Zweig & movie) is inspired by Gellert's story. Also beautiful wolkarounds
5
Wynsum- 20 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All staff were welcoming helpful pleasant nothing too much trouble Bad: Nothing
5
Gerald- 20 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, central with river view. Close to all major sights and attractions. Bad: Nothing we had a great time.
4.6
Joe- 16 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful Fin de siecle feel and architecture, a lot of space, super friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, fantastic spa, metro right infront of the hotel, the beautiful liberty bridge and the danube atmosphere all there for you Bad: a lot of maintenance work going on at the time
5
Ivana- 16 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice location of hotel. Is bit older but still very nice! I recommend this hotel for your stay in Budapest
4.6
Anonymous- 15 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent staff and a great location. Great spa attaches to the hotel too. Bad: While the hotel was lovely my room looked a bit tired around the edges. Nothing that a refurbishment couldn't sort out though.
5
Traveler- 13 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
We had an excellent stay at the hotel, really helpful staff and great position for exploring the city
4.6
Nikolett- 12 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The building, the spa, the balcony view and breakfast, loved it all. Bad: The room’s bathroom is a bit outdated
4.8
Kate- 11 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastic breakfast Bad: My Brothers single room was horrible. With window open , the smell of the pool in room.
5
Nancy- 11 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
Lovely visit in an old fashioned hotel, convenient to public transportation and close to a bridge over the Danube.
5
Violeta- 11 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The architecture the atmosphere the location and the design that was maintained with the years. Bad: There was no such thing
5
Nikolett Leder-Pataki- 10 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Our stay was excellent. Lovely room with Danube view, fabulous breakfast and the best of all was the Spa of course. The building itself is mostly well kept, our room was old style but the furnitures were well kept too, it brings me to think about all the history of this majestic building.
5
Peter- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location overlooking the Danube and the staff were very friendly and welcoming .Close to entre of town and transport hubs . Bad: Nothing
4.6
Anonymous- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good breakfast Bad: the rooms should be refurbished (room doors and furniture look old)
5
Paul- 05 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: As the first 3 times i was there, everything was OK. Bad: Everything was fine.
5
Susan- 04 May. 2018
  • Couple
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel hotel is ideally situated for a short city break. It is clean and comfortable although some areas look a little tired and dated and would benefit from refurbishment. There was a good choice of food at breakfast which was nicely presented. All of the staff we came into contact with were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
4.6
Ubaldo- 01 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is located in a strategic position in the Buda side of the citty. One can easily walk toward the centrum or can take the metro or some of the trams whose stop is placed just outside the hotel. My room was large, the SPA was very good and the breakfast tasty.
5
Phil- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Nice old Hotel one hundred years old later this year Pest side of River by Green Bridge good trams routes and line four metro in front of hotel great out door pool and sun terrace plus inside hot pools and sauna great experience
4.8
Isaac Hunt- 28 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff are very helpful and friendly. Great restaurant with live music and nice view, much better quality food than the local restaurants we visited. Good selection for breakfast. Huge balcony and good view of the river and bridge from our room, no night time noise. Easy access to the Gellert pools, which were themselves were very crowded, loud and hectic - expect shouting children splashing around the thermal pools and no reinforcement of the requests for quiet behaviour, I would recommend earplugs - but this was not down to the hotel itself. Bad: For the superior room we were expecting to have the wooden floor and rug, but the room was nice anyway.
5
France- 26 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tout
5
Bill- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
As it happens, I badly injured my knee in the Great Market. Hotel manager Mikaly Vasoni got me to a doctor, filled and picked up my prescriptions, and kept checking in to see how I was doing. Fantastic. The complimentary breakfast has the most/best options I've ever seen. You're located right on the Danube, with easy access to the trams and metro. In house=spa/thermal pools... Glad I stayed here.
5
Colin- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Hotels.com
Love this hotel & location, its not new and flashy or in tip top condition but its got character, has a great breakfast room overlooking the Danube and good spar/outside facilities. My third stay and will go back.
5
Christian Friedli- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Friendly staff, a huge hotel with all different kind of rooms. Maybe some more power sockets in the rooms would be great but that is complaining at the highest level. They have their own thermal spa. Guests get a discount. The location is perfectly connected to public transport lines. It is further at the green bridge. Walking from Buda to Pest is easy that way.
5
L.R.B. Schomaker- 24 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Immediately felt at home.
4.6
peterlast1- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderfully our of fashion and historical hotel Bad: Very busy at breakfast
4.8
Elena- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was great, except the fact that there’s no aircondition and it was rather hot during the nights. Very good breakfasts, good and helpful staff, big room, easy way to spa from the room, wonderful balcony view.
5
Ramon- 22 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
It must have been a fabulous place in it's heyday. It still is, but the "old girl" is showing signs of her age - no one thing in particular, but just a general feeling. Don't get me wrong, I would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff are very friendly and the buffet breakfast is more like a buffet lunch - such a selection of food, both hot and cold. (That alone is tempting enough!)
4.6
Maryan- 20 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Thermal spa and available treatments
5
Corinne- 20 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location and the style. Bad: The room was too small.
5
Xing- 19 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location right next to tram and metro station Nice view from the room overview the river Nice and friendly staff Convenient indoor entrance to the Gellért Spa Continental Buffet breakfast
4.6
Elizabeth- 19 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Having the spa right there is wonderfully convenient. The breakfast room is also elegant with a great view of the Danube. The breakfast buffet is rich and varied. Finaly, the location is simply the best - it is convenient to everywhere.
5
Gerard Mac Allister- 18 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely hotel just like the movie but not pink the thermal baths are great and the breakfast was delicious and overall a superb experience
5
Colmon- 17 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Clean and neat, professional service and just perfect
5
Charles Netzler- 15 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place to relax, take in the sun and cool off.
4.8
Linda- 14 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The old style of building, massive room, excellent location love it. Great breakfast good staff Bad: Non
5
J- 14 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I love hotels with the splendor if the past. The entrance is something out of the 1920's. The staff is accommodating, cordial, and well-trained. One thing that impressed me is the food that is served in the "pub". Not at all "pub grub" but fine cuisine and great presentation. The hotel in itself is a landmark looking over the Danube but it is connected to the Geller Spa. That in itself is amazing with the architecture and stain glass windows. Going there is a memorable experience.
4.8
John- 13 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast is outstanding; location also excellent
4.8
Anonymous- 13 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great to be in 100 year old building with so much history such a nice setup. Bad: Politics of the current government is undermining democracy
5
Gary Rennie- 13 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
We had a huge suite with an excellent view of the Danube. The location was excellent with a tram stop and metro station just outside the hotel. Guests get one free entrance to the spa, which is well worth a visit. The decor is a little old fashioned and goes back to the Soviet era but it just added to the charm of the place.
5
Wu Ivy- 12 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Living in historical building, and luckily we had great view on the top and saw the river side!
5
Steve Fuller- 12 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb hotel, ideally situated! Great baths, tasty breakfast! Rooms a little dated, but for me, adds to the charm! Haven't had a bad experiences yet!
4.8
Anonymous- 11 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Beautiful building with thermal bath Bad: Rooms were very warm
5
Charlotte- 07 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Feels like you are stepping back in time and entering into a place with so much history. The Spa is just a short walk downstairs. Great amenities. Bad: There was only one pillow and it was very lumpy!! Odd as every thing else is so well thought out. Location Tip: Right next to Gellert Hill and the Spa with great transport links on quieter Buda. Closed Market is just a short walk over the bridge on Pest. This is my seventh visit to Budapest and the same to this wonderful hotel. There is no where else to stay in Budapest. Not only a great location, right next to Gellert Hill and the Spa, it also has amazing transport links to rival any other in the city. Always a warm welcome, a yummy breakfast with so much choice in the newly designed huge breakfast room on the Mezzanine overlooking the Danube. The world famous Gellert Spa is just next door and a short walk downstairs in your complementary white robe to experience the bliss of the baths, sauna, steam room and swimming pools - yes indoor and out. Bliss. This hotel is shabby chic and all the more wonderful for it. Too many design features to mention here. The rooms at the back overlook the forecourt and are quite functional and all have quirks that will not disappoint. The staff are informed, helpful and speak excellent English, so you will be well looked after during your visit. Will continue to return again and again. Always a lovely stay and sad to leave, but know I will return. Job well done.
4.8
CherylONGSGP- 07 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Returned to Gellert Hotel again! Great location and unbeatable bath. Complimentary first-time entry for hotel guests. Unbeatable location: Opposite central market and easy hop-on-hop-off locations!
5
marika marika- 07 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel grate weve , different tamprichar waters and pool.like it
5
Ff- 07 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot
4.8
Alex- 06 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast, spa and service. Bad: Bed, bathroom had a bad smell.
5
Richard- 05 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Marvelous location, great to experience the baths. Loved the neighborhood.
5
Jáger-Papp Margit- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Retro
5
Gillian Roffey- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Just gorgeous. Old world glamour and perfect location. Right on the Danube with tram stop and metro right outside. Lovely restaurant too.
5
Traveler- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
I had a great stay their. Only problem theirs was no mini bar in the room
5
Gill Roffey- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Just gorgeous. Old world glamour and a luxurious feel. The spa is a real bonus and the river view rooms are right on the Danube. Fantastic team and metro links from right outside.
4.8
Martin- 01 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Layout of the room and multiple electric sockets Bad: Lack of coffee making facility in the room Springs on mattress needs attention
5
Robert- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff were friendly as well as efficient. The breakfast options were varied as well as very tasty. The hotel building was an attraction in itself. Bad: Although the bathroom was clean and spacious, the towels and the toilet rolls were basic to the point of rough!
4.8
Gabriela- 31 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The bed was indeed comfy. I also liked the retro style and the fact that I had a real key for the room, not one of those cards that always malfunction. The food at the bistro was great. Besides, it was very cheap for a (totally deserved) 4 star hotel. Bad: The spa lacked a jacuzzi and the floor was very slippery. The water in the swimming pool was too cold for swimming. But at least it was free.
5
David Field- 30 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
A lovely building with an historic spa accessed from the side. It sits right on the Danube next to the Liberty Bridge.
5
Mikhail Lyubimov- 28 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Love this place to relax in hot pool during cold winter
5
Karen Groom- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Lovely place
5
Sheila- 24 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything. Room really spacy, plenty storage space, beds comfortable and lovely views towards the mountain and river. A wonderful experience at the Baths with our first entrance complimentary. We will certainly return to Budapest and definitely book this hotel next time. Bad: Nothing really
5
First- 23 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I chose an inexpensive room so it was small and didn’t have a view. But everything else was great. It was fun going to the spa. And the breakfast was really good. There was lots of variety, and they even seved fresh pastries and dessert at breakfast! Bad: The toilets were a little old looking and smelled. But it was only noticeable if the flusher didnt flush everything, which happened to me. The carpet in the first room I booked looked a bit worn and discolored, but it didnt bother me. The room I had during another night felt a little bigger, and carpet was fine.
4.6
Elaine- 22 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, fantastic breakfast & staff very helpful & friendly. Spa lovely & relaxing. Bad: Rooms a bit tired looking, net curtains quite dusty & bathroom could do with updating but clean.
4.6
Sarah- 22 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, breakfast great & staff very helpful & friendly Bad: Room bit tired & dated, net curtains quite dusty & bathrooms could do with updating although they were very clean.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X