toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.7/5
Based on 38 reviews
Services
4.7/5
Cleaniness
4.6/5
Comfort
4.5/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.35
Caroline H.- 20 Dec. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: spa, view of danube, price/value for money We were very impressed by our stay at Danubis Gellert Hotel this week. The hotel was wonderful and the views from our rooms over the Danube were amazing. We will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends and relatives.
4.15
Noel V.- 12 Sep. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: The staff ,the hot pools,the location Very pleasant
4.15
Anonymous- 06 Jul. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast. Ambiance. Baths. Position.
4.8
Ludmila Puzanova- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Good day! I liked everything, only not change bathrobes every day. Only on request. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends. Ludmila
4.3
Michael Lundquist- 19 Jun. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
We hade a Great stay and want to come back again. What We was missing was air- condition and maybe free wi-fi in the room
4.9
Venere Guest- 29 May. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Venere
We had a very pleasant stay at the Danubius. The staff was the best. They did everything they could to make our stay so perfect. I booked a facial at the spa and it was wonderful. My husband had free time to walk around and relax. Just perfect is about all I can say.
4.15
Marina- 26 Apr. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is wonderful, but the renovation is required.
4.8
Anonymous- 09 Mar. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Prachtig statig hotel Bad: Oude sjiek
4.6
Margaret- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Most helpful staff at the desk. Good breakfast with plenty of choice and delightful view across the Danube. Wonderful ancient spa baths easily accessible.Pleasant `old world feel` and interesting staircase with stained glass windows.Excellent location close to bridge across into Pest
4.5
Marina S.- 21 Feb. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: The spa, the atmosphere, the room
4.5
Natalia- 16 Nov. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Прекрасное расположение. Удобно добираться до всех самых интересных мест. После прогулок по городу отлично отдохнуть в термах. Приятное обслуживание. Номера требуют ремонта.
4.8
Marja- 26 Oct. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The building is great, and the location is perfect. We arrived late and yet it was possible to have dinner at a very nice surrounding. The wine which was offered by glass was excellent. Bad: Nothing really disturbed us. The facility is old and some renovation might be due, however, the feeling of the glory of the past should not be lost.
5
Vachez- 10 Oct. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The people were extremely friendly and helped us solve problems.All of them.
5
John- 02 Sep. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Art Nouveau design is suberb. Its location by the Liberty Bridge on the south bank of the Danube is great. Fairly close to everything, really. The thermal spa chambers, swimming pools and sun terrace of the Spa itself make it a self-contained piece of self indulgence and luxury for guests. We thought it was great value really. Bad: Charging for wi-fi.
4.7
Lundberg- 27 Jul. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Nice thermal bath. Smokers room!
4
J.Larsen- 10 Jul. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Need aircon in room. Better unsterstanding of English language in the breakfast restaurant.
5
Вячеслав Иванов- 23 Mar. 2021
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Tophotels.ru
Автор отзыва не дал развернутого описания об отдыхе в отеле. Я хочу более детально поделиться своими впечатлениями об отдыхе в отеле.
5
юлия- 10 Nov. 2019
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Tophotels.ru
Отдыхали в отеле в первых числах ноября. Отелю 100 лет. Это величественное здание с вековой историей. Очень рады, что мы остановились именно здесь. Номер у нас был хороший. Светлые обои, новенькая сантехника и шкафы. Приятный запах чистоты по всему зданию. Единственное, чего нам не хватало - это чайника в номере. Да и подушки очень мелкие. Термы - просто супер! Очень классно! Завтраки выше всяких похвал. Вернемся с удовольствием! Если для кого - то важен"евроремонт", то вам не сюда. Здесь творится история и если вы хотите стать ее частичкой, то пожалуйста.
4.6
Christine- 04 May. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
hôtel magnifique témoin du passé, la vue sur le Danube, l'accès direct aux splendides bains Gellert, le personnel accueillant et le petit déjeuner très copieux.
4.6
Attila- 08 Apr. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Les Bains La Vue
5
Jan- 11 Mar. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Det ingick entre till Gellert-badet, hotellet har egen ingång till badet så man kunde byta om på rummet och gå direkt dit. Badet som i sig var en trevlig upplevelse. Frukosten var bra.
5
Radka- 24 Feb. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: úžasné místo, personál, prostředí, skvělá strava, výborná návaznost na skvělý relax v připojených lázních. Perfektní místo pro odpočinek a dobití energie. Samá superlativa. Moc chválím.
3
Gabrielle- 13 Feb. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    2
  • Comfort
    2
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    3
  • Value for money
    3
Das Hotel samt Thermalbad ist wunderschön. Ein Jugendstil-Juwel! Die Lage ist einmalig. Das gesamte Hotel ist wie ein Museum - verblichene Eleganz vergangener Zeiten sind allgegenwärtig. Jedoch eine Sanierung ist dringend notwendig! Überall blättert der Verputz, die Teppiche sind fleckig und speziell in den Zimmern zum Teil kaputt. Die Sanitärgegenstände in den Zimmern sind uralt und gehören erneuert (zum Beispiel gelbliche Badewannen). Bei der Ankunft wurde uns ein Zimmer zugewiesen, in welchem sicher schon monatelang nicht mehr geputzt wurde. Die Badewanne und das Waschbecken hatten eine weisse Staubschicht. Nach Reklamation wurde uns ein anderes Zimmer gezeigt: Hier waren Ameisen und ein toter Käfer im Badezimmer! Das dritte Zimmer, welches uns gezeigt wurde, war ein Superior-Zimmer - da hätten wir aber einen Aufschlag zahlen müssen (in guten Hotels ist es üblich, bei Kundenreklamationen ein kostenloses Upgrade durchzuführen!). Das vierte Zimmer war dann akzeptabel - jedoch wie in allen Zimmern - eine Ausstattung, die nicht einem Vier-Sterne-Hotel entspricht). Die Lage, die Aussicht und das schöne Ambiente des Hotels waren jedoch sehr schön. Diese Hotel ist so schön - es muss dringend komplett renoviert werden, denn so wie es jetzt ist, verfällt es und das wäre sehr schade. Das Gellert-Bad ist traumhaft schön, jedoch darf man nicht genauer hingucken - kaputte Fliesen, desolate Duschen, Schimmel ..... Es ist auch nicht o.k., dass man als Gast des Hotels nur einen Gratiseintritt ins Bad bekommt - als Gast sollte man jederzeit auch das Bad benutzen dürfen. Ganz toll war das Frühstück! Da blieb kein Wunsch offen.
5
Sinisa- 20 Jan. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Osoblje jako korektno, ljubazno, posteno, odgovorno. Dorucak vrlo dobar. Doci cu rado ponovo.
4.6
Anonymous- 17 Jan. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The access to the Spa. We liked everything!
5
Piotr- 01 Jan. 2014
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Cudowna lokalizacja, historyczny budynek no i wyjątkowe kąpielisko termalne. Bad: Brak osoby sterującej ruchem gości przy śniadaniach, co przy zbyt małej ilości stolików powoduje bałagan.
5
Margareta- 07 Nov. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Fantastisk frukostbuffe Bad: Svårt att veta när man ska ge dricks
4.8
Anonymous- 05 Nov. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Impozantní hotel.Nádherné umístění.Překrásné lázně ,přímo součástí hotelu.Hotel poskytuje župany i koupací čepice,které jsou nutné jen v jednom vnitřním bazénu v lázních.Hotel má vlastní recepci,která slouží jen pro hotelové hosty a pro vstup do láznív 1.p.hotelu, což je velmi pohodlné.Vstup do lázní se platí až po ukončení pobytu v hlaví recepci hotelu.Ráno se v hotelu podávají výborné snídaně.Hotel doporučuji. Bad: Vybavení pokoju , nábytek a hlavně koupelna neodpovídají 4 hvězdičkám hotelu.Všude je čisto a všechny služby jsou perfektní.
5
Monika- 30 Oct. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Das Zimmer war großzügig und mit grandioser Aussicht, der Service sehr freundlich und absolut professionell
5
Hello Budapest- 04 Apr. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We enjoyed our stay and will come back.
4.8
Rebecca- 06 Mar. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Mycket bra!
4.7
Valery- 10 Jan. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
shower should be repaired
5
Anonymous- 08 Jan. 2013
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ambiance vieille Europe & Personnel très agréable Bad: Rien, tout était bien.
5
Kohnosuke- 18 Nov. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: スパが併設されているのがよい。老舗のホテルらしく、サービスも行き届いている感じ。
5
Remi S.- 02 Nov. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Agoda
Good: Histoire, thermes et confort Un vrai plaisir, dans une ville sublime, on y retournera.
4
Muller- 14 Jun. 2012
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    3
Da wir Hotels lieben, die nicht 0815 ausgestattet sind, fühlen wir uns im Hotel Gellert ausgesprochen wohl. Ein Hotel mit eigenem Charakter , mit sehr freundlicher Bedienung während des ganzen Aufenthaltes. Wir kommen wieder.
4.6
Sirkka- 01 Dec. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Palvelu oli ensiluokkaista. Alakerran ravintola Sörözö on huippuravintola, jonka hintataso on halpa. Näköala Tonavalle on hieno ja vapaa kylpylänkäyttöoikeus mainio asia. Hotellivieras voi siirtyä kätevästi kylpylään kylpytakissa suoraan omasta huoneestaan. Bad: Loistava kaunotar on vuosien saatossa rapistunut. Tarvittaisiin pientä huoltamista, hieman lukkojen rasvausta, tuolien saumojen liimausta, kylpyhuoneen kaakelien käsittelyä jne.
4.8
Anonymous- 25 Aug. 2011
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 夜遅くに到着しましたが、親切に対応して頂きました。 スパも宿泊者は、無料で非常にお勧めです。

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X