toggle menu

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Reviews of Danubius Hotel Gellert's guests

Call us

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.7/5
Based on 199 reviews
Services
4.7/5
Cleaniness
4.7/5
Comfort
4.6/5
Location
4.7/5
Staff
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.8
Sergey- 06 Aug. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It is nessasary to improve splite systems in the rooms!!!
5
Giuseppe Gozzer- 01 Aug. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
All perfect obly missing Queensice Bed this coul improof the Stay and Brakefast should be servd till 10:30 AM Staff & Kitchen & Attention Perfect nothing to Complain , will retourn again.
4.8
Vladimir Lvov- 30 Jul. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Perfect
5
C. Yore- 05 Jul. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was perfect. The location was excellent, within easy reach of the main shopping street and the market, the Citadel was next door and a nice walk to the Castle district. The view from the room was excellent. The baths lived up to expectations. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was nice and sufficient, but my only negative was that I asked for an omelette one morning and had to wait too long for it, when it came it was obvious that it had been cooked when asked for but the waiter forgot to bring it to my table in time and as a result it had gone flat and rubbery. I would recommend your hotel to my friends.
4.5
Kovács Attila- 25 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
It was a nice renewed room (Danube-side, 1st floor) but the terrace wasn't renewed and the floor of the terrace was terrible. The bathtube was old too. The airconditioner was an old mobile equipment with a big tube for the hot air across the terrace door. All of other services were OK.
3.75
Catherine- 20 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
We had a wonderful room with million dollar balcony view on the Danube. Has Olde Worlde charm, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Lovely old building with spa underneath. Fab location for this
4.7
Antanas- 18 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
The excellent hotel building with excellent thermal baths at perfect location. Only very noisy party on Saturday night lasting until 5 am spoiled an impression somehow
4.3
Marie- 18 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
This beautiful hotel made us travel in the past , in beautiful rooms , staircases, restaurant , terraces Nice room , large enough Very pleasant to have a direct access to the SPA , with the first free entrance very easy to have all our expenses directly charged on the room bill I had chosen a bedroom with river view . in fact , too much noise with the cable cars and the road/ The air conditioning system was not modern enough Ok for day refreshing but Impossible to fix it on a low mode to sleep Much noise when functioning and we had to stop it before sleeping We were lucky the weather was slightly less hot than the previous 2 days . I guess we would have had a bad sleep, having to choose between noisy conditioning system and suffocating heat in the bedroom
5
Roger Raven- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A very good hotel in perfect location. Good sized rooms, spa facilities, friendly staff. Was disappointed not to get the room I requested, even though I had received email confirmation of same.
5
Patricia- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything about the hotel was excellent and the food was very enjoyable too. Didn't really want to leave and come home!! Thank you so much for making our stay at your hotel such a comfortable one.
4.6
Katherine- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Everything about the Gellert Hotel was like stepping back into the golden era of the true luxury hotels of yester-year! The wait staff in the main dinning room was superb delivering our meals in perfect unison. Not to mention the personal serenade by talented local musicians
4.15
S- 12 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, food, staff, salt springs within the hotel
5
Jyriville- 01 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
In this hotel you have everything you may need. Our room was a little threadbare, but we had a balcony with overview to Tonava. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was full and good. Services was full (spa, two different massage places and so on). Location of the hotel was perfect (beach on the Tonava, tram stop and metro station just beside of the hotel and we found a good Hungarian restaurant just beside of the hotel). If we shall come to Budapest again, our choice will be definitely hotel Gellert!!
5
Harald Fredriksson- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
See you around Christmas 2014!
4.8
Christopher- 26 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The grandeur of the building, the spa, the location. Bad: Couldn't get free wifi to work.
4.8
Mare- 25 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I liked this old hotel very much!
5
deakin- 18 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent in all respects, except that breakfast needs better organisation. Breakfast accommodation, food, and buffet layout all good, but items of food, crockery, cutlery etc are frequently exhausted, Staff are helpful, but lack organisation in how to cope with large influxes of guests.
4.6
Violeta- 11 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pogled bazen hrana
4.8
Anonymous- 04 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Access to the spa. Fantastic breakfast buffet.
4.8
Robert Mérineau- 11 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Lack of free internet is a minus
4
MJ- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    3
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
A grand old hotel with great location close to Budapest city centre and with a good spa with a large variety of treatments. Spacious rooms and good food . The only negative we experienced was less comfortable beds.
4.6
Elizabeth- 05 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
The breakfast provides plenty of choice. It was lovely staying in such a distinctive building. Ideally situated next to the spa and with good transport links.
4.8
Gordon- 25 Feb. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
can't emphasise enough the very traditional service and art-deco atmosphere. An affordable room upgrade gives you a palace of a room overlooking the Danube. Good value food in the brasserie. Very handy for transport links and city centre which is just over the bridge.
5
Bernd- 25 Feb. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: war alles super
5
Anonymous- 09 Feb. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Wifi endast i receptionen
5
Anonymous- 24 Jan. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location for exporiong Budapest, location of spa, art exhibition in lobby
4.6
Ondrej- 23 Dec. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: nice and helpfull stuff, great spa, romantic location close to main places, easy access by car. Tasty breakfast. Bad: entry to the spa is limited to ONLY ONE per stay.
3.7
eläkelläispappa- 12 Dec. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    2
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    2
The room was not quite "deluxe". Seemed to be the 1918 period. Traffic noise were too much for me. Next time I will order the room the inner courtyard side. Room cleaning was good and staff was official friendly. Food in the hotel generally satisfactory, although expensive. The spa was absolutely fantastic
4.2
Tomas- 12 Dec. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    3
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
I will recommend my frieds to stay in this hotel
4.6
Mary- 03 Dec. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the staff were fabulous and the location was perfect...a bit away from the hustle and bustle and right beside the Gellert Hill which has the best views of the city. Bad: although it is an older hotel it could have been much cleaner...the stairs in particular
5
Anonymous- 01 Dec. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Convenient location to visit city by public transport. Facilities including access to swimming baths very good Excellent breakfasts Bad: Nothing adverse-all was as promised
4.8
Alex- 20 Nov. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location, food, extremely helpful staff
5
Christtopher & Elisabeth Davies- 17 Nov. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
An excellent hotel with a great tradition of hospitality. The staff are informal, yet respectful, so that we felt comfortable and relaxed. Food very good and service attentive, to ensure that the guest is satisfied. We will be back before long.
5
David- 11 Nov. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stylish elegent hotel within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to do & see. Loved the location. Bad: There was a little confusion for us when using the spa facilities & we could have done with more instruction from the staff. Also signage was a little confusing.
4.8
Mary- 28 Oct. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: View of the Danube; friendly, helpful staff; location for sightseeing; dining ,the spa Bad: I think the hotel decor could be uupdated--but just a little
5
Richard- 27 Sep. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A wonderful experience with the greatest view and charm and location. Bad: We both loved every minute...it was just like stepping back in time....but with modern amenities.
5
Joseph Caruana- 11 Jul. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We shall be coming again to the hotel at least 2 times more this summer we would only wish that our rooms air condition is capable of cooling the room as it was to hot last year
4.8
Eugeen- 23 Feb. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Gellert has lot sof character and soul. And their baths / spa is amazing.
4.8
Michael Vaughan-Rees - 20 Feb. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A wonderful hotel, with marvellous staff, where we would like to be able to stay more often. Only two negative points. Some things (upholstery, net curtains) could be cleaned more frequently; and we find the fairly constant background music in the public areas boring and intrusive. If it were traditional Hungarian music it wouldn't be so bad; but that constant bland easy listening stuff, on a loop so you keep hearing the same tunes time and time again ... I think I even recognised the tape from two years ago!
4.2
Zorica Byford- 13 Feb. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
I think that guests should not have to pay for the swimming pool - pscychologically it would be better to increase the cost of the room a little. Also I am disappointed that I was not able to photograph the swimming pool.
5
Helen Rose- 11 Jan. 2013
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Enjoyed the stay very much and the staff were very helpful when my purse was stolen on the metro. Some of the bathroom needs repair as door rotted and would not close at room 328
4.5
Agnes Rus Palfalvi- 14 Dec. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Outstanding location. Professional, long term staff. 30 year + wonderful experience at this hotel. thank you.
5
Andrea- 08 Dec. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the hotel gellert is a grand old dame of european historical hotels, a rare find these days and absolutely wonderful - full of character and old world charme combined with spa facilities of a very special kind in the attached historical baths with their healing mineral waters. surprisingly it has survived the nazi and soviet occupation and post soviet economical turmoil and these days presents itself in the same old charme and perfect service as the classical grand hotel of the habsburg monarchy times. the service at reception is more than perfect, extremely skilled, understated and mulitlingual with great sense of humour and high attention to the guest's needs. always ready to assist with perfect knowledge of budapest and it's facilities. we had a wonderful room overlooking the danube and the green bridge, perfectly furnished in "biedermeier" style, with nice antiques and newly upholstered classical chairs and lamps in a warm green colour. beautiful and large classical bathroom suite. modest mini bar prices. the breakfast buffet was phantastic with a wide choice of various interesting things to choose from, hungarian and french champagne could be ordered for a small extra payment and the kitchen would make delicious omlettes to order. the breakfast room is elegant, sunny in the morning and overlooks the river. very kind and attentive service. we ordered a bouquet of flowers for the birthday, the lillies and roses delivered were of the highest quality. there is also a restaurant with gypsie music in the evening and a cafe with a selection of delicious cakes. we can highly recommend the bistro, where you can enjoy traditional and modern hungarian dishes and the best are the desserts, like chocolate cake with lavender icecream and maroni puree on cherrie compote - absolutely perfect. hungary is a desert lover's paradise. the historical baths are another top feature of the hotel. very uniqe indeed. Bad: the only thing we were a bit disappointed by was the salami selection on the breakfast buffet. only one salami of medium quality. hungary is famous for it's world class salamis and we had hoped to get a bit of an insight into what's on offer via the breakfast buffet. apart from the limited salami selection, though, the breakfast was absolutely perfect, a dream breakfast in beautiful surroundings. perfect for a romantic weekend. thanks to all the staff at the gellert. we will come back.
5
Richard & Helen- 06 Dec. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Wonderful
5
S. Anstey- 28 Oct. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Excellent in every way, except wi fi in rooms would be nice addition. Perfect!
4.6
Reinhold- 08 Oct. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Although it is an ageing turn of the century splendor palace with it's Turkish Baths, it still has a lot of charm. The Panorama Restaurant was great as was the Gipsy Band with Berki Bela who played a special set for my oldest daughter's birthday. It was a nice end to a Roots Adventure in Eastern Europe.
4.75
Miriam- 06 Oct. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: הכל
5
Nicola- 27 Sep. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Hotel simply perfekt and great staff!! I am usual guest from years and i will never change it in bp for another one!! Hello and enjoy the gellert SPA!! Simply wondeful!!
5
Bryan- 30 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The location was ideal for exploring the city and the hotel staff were extremely helpful with advice and help with booking excursions/restaurants, etc. Bad: No complaints or suggested improvements.
4.7
fred hurvich- 14 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Nice stay, loved the baths.
4.6
Fred- 14 Aug. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa was a great treat.
4.7
Annick- 23 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Hotel with a lot of personality, that makes you feel that you are in Budapest, a wonderful city
5
James Nawrocki- 17 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
There are newer, and perhaps fancier places, but the Hotel Gellert is still the Grand Dame, and the only place where we stay when we visit Budapest.
4.5
GW- 11 Jul. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Room with wonderful view to River. But with the very high temperature of last days, the lack of air conditioning forces to leave the windows open and have the noise of streetcars and buses all the night !
4
Bea- 29 Jun. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
We had a very pleasant stay and our double room 210 was very beautifull.
4
D . M. Nolan- 14 Jun. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Very friendly front desk and reception staff. Great to have access to Spa.
4.6
Mr.- 11 Jun. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is historic and beautiful with a wonderful view of the Danube River. It is very old but that comes with history. We were in a refurbished room that was quite fine. The free wifi in the lobby is great and sitting in the comfortable lobby is an experience in itself so paying for room wifi was not necessary. The Gellert Baths are an experience themselves. We found them very very confusing. The corridors and locker rooms a a maze but not in a good way. Certainly it is something that one must experience but make sure you take at least 2 hours. It isn't your usual "go for a swim" place. The hotel is very well situated right across the bridge from the market. We walked and took trams everywhere. The front door staff were fabulous helpers.
5
Jeremy- 28 May. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Service excellent and staff very helpful . Being adjacent to the Gellert spa is a big advantage .
4.6
Bard- 20 May. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very stately, old world charm and history, fabulous location, very comfortable rooms, great views, nice staff The grand dining room with a fine Gypsy band was one of of the best we have ever visited and really worthy of such a fine hotel. Bad: Breakfaat was an unmitigated disaster. People fought for tables. No organization. The tables were not cleaned and the staff was overwhelmed by guests who became increasingly frustrated by the disorganization and the lack of service and cleanliness. It was a wonder that fist fights did not erupt. People who may otherwise have been nice and pleasant became "animals" in their behavior. Just plain awful.
5
Anne- 17 Apr. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful , traditional hotel and baths.
5
Marcel- 02 Apr. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff is very friendly and attentive The architectural environment is beautiful and full of yearning The general atmosphere is unique and very friendly Public transport is opposite the Hotel The spa facilities are open to residents free of charge We really enjoyed our stay. Bad: The general depressing ambiance of the "Brasserie", even with warmful musicians and the really poor quality of the cooking.
5
Ludmila- 08 Mar. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Spa
4.8
Michael- 26 Feb. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: old world charm easy access of Gellert thermal spa Bad: lack of free wi-fi choice of free cable channels is rather limited
5
David- 17 Feb. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really excellent service, very comfortable and great spa facilities and treatments.
5
Sergey- 10 Jan. 2012
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location, pefect thermal spa service, nice staff, rich breakfast, excellent large twin room in ancient style, no street noise. I will always stay there in the future, if available. One potential disadvantage for a hot summer is that there is no conditioning in the room where we stayed. I recommend this hotel to spend holidays time, at least for mature people who prefers comfort and nice thermal spa service.
5
Elaine- 31 Dec. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is one of the most memorable hotels I have had the pleasure to stay at. It is a tremendous value. It is a historic turn of the century building that has been well maintained. The accompanying breakfast buffet was an enormous gourmet feast. I would go back to Budapest just fro the opportunity to stay there.
5
Gunilla- 26 Dec. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We like everyting, great breakfast!
5
Alexandra- 30 Nov. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had a lovely stay with my husband. The room was very quiet which was nice. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
4.6
Graham- 27 Oct. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was made easy and welcoming - nothing as a problem
4.6
Anonymous- 27 Oct. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Busy well known hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Thermal baths and swimming pool available. Good location near the Danube.
4.8
Lisa- 24 Aug. 2011
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Spa was run efficiently and I really appreciated the woman and Men's section being separate . The Bistro run well. Breakfasts very good and excellent staff. I work in tourism and come in direct contact with thousands of potential clients for this hotel. I shall return. Bad: Hotel needs s fitness centre or gymnasium
5
Valerii- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Понравилось, что можно совмещать прекрасный отдых и лечебные процедуры. Замечательно расположена зона отдыха (зеленая травка, деревья,птички),сауна и бассейны на свежем воздухе.
4.6
Igor- 24 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel s termami kot celota. Bad: Hrup tramvaja, soba brez klime
4.15
Tamara- 20 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
В общем понравилось все,кроме мелочи, но которая немного расстроила - отсутствие приборов для приготовления чая или кофе в номере.Мы спускались в бар,но вечером это было бы уютней в номере.
4.6
Lene- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: De historiske smukke bygninger, stedets atmosfære og den fantastiske beliggenhed. Venligt personale. Super morgenmadsbuffet. Kommer gerne igen.
4.4
Anonymous- 15 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Wir wurden als Fahrradreisende super freundlich empfangen, die Fahrräder sofort in Empfang genommen und gut erreichbar verstaut. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend, die Lage unbeschreiblich schön, das Haus eindrucksvoll, die Gäste ganz bunt gemischt, das Frühstückbuffet reichhaltig.
5
Béres Sándorné- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Figyelmes fogadtatás, rugalmas intézkedés. Mindenre odafigyelő szállodai személyzet ill. alkalmazott a vendég érdekében. Ár érték arány kiváló. Köszönjük. Máskor is szeretnénk vendégeik lenni.
4.8
Ruggero- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: colazione, terme, staff
4.8
Anonymous- 10 Jun. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Localização, Vista do quarto, Piscinas termais subterrâneas, restaurante Bad: Serviço do café da manhã
4.6
Julieta- 31 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: O atendimento ótimo,localização excelente, as instalações são boas. O café da manhã é excelente. Bad: Não tinha ar condicionada no nosso quarto e foi colocado dois ventiladores,mas mesmo assim continuava muito quente. Então nos colocaram num outro quarto que era ótimo. Então,no fim tudo funcionou bem.
5
Karolin- 26 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Läget, och den fantasti8skt serviceinroktade och vänliga personalen! Läget toppen och atmosfären fantastisk- tack för senast och jag kommer gärna åter!
5
Emil- 22 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Понравилось буквально всё. Что не отремонтирован "по-современному", расположение удачное, достаточно знать маршрут трёх трамваев и можно побывать всюду. Гора Геллерт удивительное место и совсем под боком. На ресепшене есть русскоговорящие. Всегда можно спросить совета. Персонал дружелюбен.
4.6
Carlo- 08 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La posizione, le terme, lo charme dell'hotel.
4.15
Mónica- 02 May. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: El desayuno súper y frente al Danubio!!! Y los baños turcos en el mismo hotel! Fue una experiencia maravillosa. Está muy bien ubicado y es uno de esos grandes hoteles de lujo de otro tiempo, tal vez un poco venido a menos, pero igualmente recomendable.
4.15
Steen- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Et dejligt, gammelt og lidt slidt hotel, med en fremragende beliggenhed og betagende udsigt. Nem adgang til sporvogn og bus. Meget venlig betjening og reception. Fin gratis wifi i hallen. Herligt gammelt bad med varme spabade. Vi følte hensat 100 år tilabge i tiden.
4.6
Anonymous- 29 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Jättefin frukostbuffé, trevlig liten bar, nära frihetsbron till Pestsidan, nära till saluhallen, nära till Gellertparken och en vandring till bergets topp och vidare till slottet om man vill ha en härlig promenad.
4.15
Anonymous- 28 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Prachtig hotel, ondanks dat het binnen verouderd is, heeft het veel charme. Een monument op zich Het personeel is ontzettend vriendelijk. Ontbijtbuffet zeer uitgebreid en verzorgd.
5
Marinus- 24 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: zeer ruim ontbijt; mogelijkheden tot massage, zwembaden ed.
4.4
Michael- 09 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: mycket bra frukost!
5
Anette- 03 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Sjovt og spændende at bo på et så gammelt, historisk og stort hotel. Fantastisk morgenmadsbuffet. Super venligt personale. Det var en oplevelse og vi kommer gerne igen.
4.6
Christian- 02 Apr. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Direkter Zugang zum Bad. Freier WLAN in den öffentlichen Bereichen.
3.35
Cornelia- 29 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Die Lage vom Hotel ist sehr schön und dass man einmal pro Aufenthalt Eintritt ins Thermalbad hat ist super. Das Personal an der Rezeption ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3.95
Magali- 29 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La proximité et l'accessibilité des sites d'intérêt (arrêt de tram à 50m de la porte de l'hôtel); le balcon et la vue sur le Danube et Pest; le petit-déjeuner, très copieux et varié; l'accès direct aux bains Gellért;
3.35
Hendricus- 28 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ligging, t.o.v. OV en centrum; zwembad; brasserie; ontbijt. Personeel voorkomend en vriendelijk.
3.75
Krzysztof- 27 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lokalizacja,uprzejmy personel i wspaniałe baseny termalne w dobrym odnowionym stanie.
4.4
Frederic- 27 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: la situation géographique la vue depuis la chambre 121 à recommander l 'accès aux thermes le personnel de l’accueil le petit déjeuner
4.8
Marie- 27 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: La situation, le cadre de l'hôtel magnifique, la compétence et la gentillesse du personnel. Accueil et service parfait et..le petit déjeuner somptueux. L'accès au SPA qui communique avec l'hôtel
2.5
Diana- 26 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: מלון מבחוץ . ארוחת בוקר עזרה מצוות עובדים בחוץ ולא בקבלה . מרחצאות
4.6
Nicanor- 26 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Una muy buena atención por parte de el personal. La ubicación es inmejorable. Espectacular arquitectura de las instalaciones. Ańejo, pero cuidado y con solera. El desayuno perfecto y completo. El balneario y el acceso desde el Hotel. Lo recomiendo totalmente.
4.6
Rogert- 25 Mar. 2014
  • Mature couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: servicen, läget, frukostbuffén, spa-n Bad: allt är lite slitet (ingår kanske i charmen). Menyurvalet i brasseriet var lite klent.
1 2

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Gellért

Phone: +36-1-889-5500
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5501
Fax: +36 1 889 5505

Address: 2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5501

Address:
2 Szent Gellért tér, 1114 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X