toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.9/5
Based on 5492 reviews
Services
4.9/5
Cleaniness
4.9/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Christina Latsa- 28 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
5
Andreja Zadravec- 27 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
5
Nashwa Shawky- 26 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice location, very good experience with services, very delicious food!!
5
Youssef- 19 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: for me excellent Bad: actually nothing
4.5
Richard- 18 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: all inclusive and the perfect place for kids Bad: 7 th floor room with a town view
5
Georgi Dyulgerov- 10 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
5
Gábor Puporka- 10 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 5/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 Hotel highlights Party vibe More
4.5
Olga- 04 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location on the beach and plenty of food Bad: No kettle/micro in the room, the refrigerator did not work properly - a minus for a family with infant

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you very much for rewarding our hotel with such high scores. It is great to see that our good location, as well as the wide selection of food we provide were to your liking. We hope that despite the inconveniences you mentioned, you still had a great experience overall. Thank you for choosing us. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Sebastian Krebs- 01 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super room-service !

Danubius Hotel Marina
Lieber Gast, Zunächst einmal sind wir Ihnen dankbar für Ihr freundliches Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit unserem super Zimmerservice zufrieden waren. Wir hoffen, dass Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes keine Probleme hatten. Herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich dieses Mal für uns entschieden haben, es war uns ein Vergnügen, Sie zu beherbergen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Management

5
Varga Krisztina- 31 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice hotel, good location. Access to poolside and Lake Balaton. Perfect for summer holiday. Large variety of food. Highly recommended

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to compose a feedback about Danubius Hotel Marina. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time and left us with a positive experience. Thank you for highlighting the good location, the various and delicious dishes and of course the easy access to the poolside and the lake. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the future! Please share your supportive feedback on our Tripadvisor page too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274884-d280727-Danubius_Hotel_Marina-Balatonfured_Veszprem_County_Central_Transdanubia.html King regards, Hotel management

5
Tamás Solti- 28 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 4/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
5
Éva Tasnádi- 18 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Rooms: 4/5   |   Service: 5/5   |   Location: 5/5 More
5
József- 17 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Hotel is nice and clean, beach and kids pool area are great - beach with plenty of of shade (trees) and sunbeds. Kids love the place. Food was good, beer and wine are OK, but cocktails and spirits I do not recommend. Room was clean and nice, but they are wery small and have no terrace. Overall a nice experience and I definitely recommend.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in order to write this nice review about our wonderful Danubius Hotel Marina. Special thanks for the excellent rating and your feedback, as well. Our aim is to get better in every possible way. We look forward to hosting you here again. Please share your review on Tripadvisor too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274884-d280727-Danubius_Hotel_Marina-Balatonfured_Veszprem_County_Central_Transdanubia.html Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Kelemenová- 07 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Slaba wifi

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our great hotel. We are happy to see your high scores. Hopefully, you had a pleasant stay this time. It means a lot to us that you visited us. It would be great if you could return to us in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Katarina- 06 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great holiday at the Balaton lake! So many great things for the children- water slides, pool,sand and the lake, animation programms, food and drinks and of course the dragons!!!Very friendly and competent staff,great location, the rooms were comfortable and big enough.Highly recommended!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us beyond delighted. Thank you for mentioning our services we provide for children, the tasty food and drinks we offer, as well as our friendly staff, among others. It is great to know that you would recommend our hotel. We are really grateful for choosing us this time. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Frank- 02 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Choice, quality of the food, staff friendliness and efficiency. Bad: It was very noisy in the restaurant.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, First of all, let us express our gratitude for your kind review. We appreciate that you highlighted our quality food and the friendliness of our staff. It is great to know that overall, you were satisfied with us, and that you might return in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Michał- 23 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The place as a whole is great, maybe it doesn't look like it from the outside, but the interior is great and functional. Food was absolutely delicious, a lot of various dishes both local and international. The room was clean and cosy. The facilities were great, especially the ones for children. Private beach and lakeshore were an added bonus. Just an amazing place. You never feel the large number of people there and it is fantastic.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, We are incredibly happy to see your kind review. Thank you very much for highlighting our delicious and varied food, clean rooms, private beach, as well as the activities we provide for children. It really means a lot to us that you visited us this time. We hope that you will return soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Timea- 18 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: all inclusive serice ,location, lakeside , pool, entertainment

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, It makes us really happy to know that you are already a returning guest. We appreciate that you highlighted our great all-inclusive service, the favorable location of our hotel, and our pleasant pool, among others. Thank you for your review and visit. We hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Marko- 08 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - location - available services: all inclusive option, beach accessories, beach bars, pools Bad: - the parking is for additional fee - rooms are small, but that’s not a big issue

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. It makes us really happy to see that you rewarded our efforts with such great scores. We appreciate that you highlighted the favorable location of our hotel, and the excellent services we offer. Thank you for visiting us this time. We can’t wait for your return! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Michal- 07 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This was our first time visiting Hungary and we were pleasantly surprised. Hotel from outside looks kind of old, however you can see that the owner was trying to invest and renew the hotel rooms and surroundings. Breakfast was very good all the time, for lunch you can take some fish etc. at the beach restaurant and dinner was also tasty. The top of this hotel, except the huge lake, is the kids aquapark. It's nicely done and our child had so much fun! We would come back. Bad: Maybe a little paint job now and then to refresh the building a bit.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, We are really grateful for your amazing review. Thank you for rewarding our efforts with such great scores. We appreciate that you emphasized our tasty food, and our great aquapark. It is great to see that you would return to us again. We can’t wait for your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Andras- 24 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really good value for the cost. Yes, the hotel might look a bit old, but it has been refurbished to meet the expectations, and mostly, everything is functional. There is big parking space, huge beach/garden area, all in all perfect for families with children. Bad: There was a leak at the shower (Room - Lido 09, just in case property management will read this too), but nothing really bad. I also recommend supervision at the children's playroom and the teke track.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratitude for your wonderful review. Thank you for mentioning the favorable value for money we provide, as well as our services for children. We hope that overall, you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate that you chose our hotel. It was a pleasure to host you! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Imrich- 20 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All in all we had a wonderful time. Plenty of excellent hungarian food. Recommended for families with kids. Nice kids area with entertainment. Kids swimmingpool/ play section. Supervised with lifeguards. Own private beach with access to the lake. Huge area where you can use readily avialable sunbeds. Food / bar close to the beach.Can it be better? Possible to rent sup, kayak, small electric cars. The hotel was busy as it gets, especially with some of the elevators being repaired - this can be irritating for some people.Working AC in the room. Polite, helpful and attentive staff. Bad: Nothing of importance.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Your wonderful review makes us beyond delighted. We are pleased to read that overall, you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for mentioning our services for children, the delicious food we provide, as well as our great private beach. We really appreciate your visit; we hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Vaupotits- 19 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles super

Danubius Hotel Marina
Lieber Gast, Zuerst einmal sind wir Ihnen unglaublich dankbar für Ihre wunderbare Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie unsere Bemühungen mit so guten Noten belohnt haben. Wir hoffen, dass Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes keine Probleme hatten. Wir wissen es zu schätzen, dass Sie uns dieses Mal besucht haben. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Hotel Management

5
Wilma- 11 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lage zum See, Promenade

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing Hotel Marina based on your recent visit. We are grateful to read that you were pleased with everything and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose us again in the future! King regards, Hotel management

5
Gergő- 10 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: minden Bad: lift

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk! Rendkívül hálásak vagyunk, amiért értékelte kiváló szállodánkat. Örömmel tölt el minket, hogy igyekezeteinket ilyen magas pontszámmal jutalmazta, és hogy meg volt elégedve velünk. Köszönjük, hogy nálunk szálltak meg. Reméljük, hogy hamarosan lesz alkalmunk még viszont látni Önöket! Üdvözlettel, Hotel Management

5
Simona Prokesova- 01 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Absolutly briliant

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad, that were satisfied with everything in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Hanlim- 18 Apr. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food Bad: be increased elevator

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Let us thank you your honest feedback, it helps a lot to improve and getting better in the future. First, thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your stay at Balaton. We are happy to read that you were content with the food we serve to our lovely guest. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and if you visited the city again, we are hopeful that you will give us a second chance in the next time. All the best, Hotel Management

4.5
Lizaflor- 09 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff in the Reception, Restaurant and Bar are well attentive and helpful. A good value of the price range, All inclusive lots off foods to choose from the buffet and drinks. Room are in good size and comfy, safe parking area. Thanks to the staff of Hotel Marina we had a good time even it’s only a Short stay , We will come back with our kids next time. Bad: A renovation in Wellness area in the future will be a good suggestion, but the Hotel and See side area are well maintained.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our lovely Danubius Hotel Marina as well as taking your valuable time to share your wonderful review with us. We are truly happy that you found our staff really attentive and helpful as well as the food we served tasty. Furthermore, it is amazing that you were satisfied with the spacious and comfy rooms and with the safe parking area. Once again, thank you for share your review about our hotel, we are looking forward very much to see you again. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Anonymous- 03 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good staff, nice food, good location, good for family trip. Bad: Nothing.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your impressions about your recent stay in Marina Hotel. It fills us with pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and that we could live up to your expectations in every aspect of your visit. We do hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Tibor- 02 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food all inclusive, wellness, close to the lake, schramli music… Bad: Thin walls, able to hear at least 5-6 different rooms, speach, toilet and shower.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for taking some minutes of your precious time to write a review about our lovely Marina Hotel. It makes us glad that you were absolutely satisfied with the provided service and food. We are so delighted to learn from you that you were very satisfied with the spa facilities, we hope you spent a lot of time there to enjoy the perfect relaxation. We hope that you will in fact return to our place. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
elinor herzman- 29 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great place for family, Most of the hotel is renovated don't forget to ask for a new room

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel! We hope you’ve had a great experience with us and we also hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Dalibor- 06 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všechno Bad: Nic

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, I extremely hope that you had a pleasant stay with us and we could meet all your expectations. We hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have an even more enjoyable time. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Agnes- 05 Sep. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Waterfront property with 5star Balaton beach experience. Never too crowded, very nice service. Bad: Cannot complain about anything.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality and thank you very much for your amazing rates on Booking.com website. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our services. We would love to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay. Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Richard- 08 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles war supper

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing such a nice feedback with us. We really appreciate it. It is delightful to read that our hotel could exceed all of your expectations and that you were entirely content with our kind and friendly staff. On behalf of the entire team, let us emphasize that we are grateful for your kind review. It would be our pleasure to be your host again in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Váradi Balázs- 06 Aug. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Árnyékos part

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk Nagyon köszönjük, hogy időt szánt visszajelzésére és maximális értékelést adott nekünk a nálunk töltött idő alapján. Nem is lehetnénk boldogabbak látva, hogy sikerült tökéletesen elnyerni az Önök tetszését. Külön köszönjük, hogy kiemelte a csodás privát strandunkat, ahol kellemes árnyékot biztosítunk. Szeretettel várjuk vissza a Danubius Hotel Bük szállodánkba! Üdvözlettel, Hotel Management

5
Timea- 28 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect alll inclusive service- also sodas , juices, coffee, wine and beer -non stop. Also other liquer nights. Live cncerts- beach bar with food. Great pools, privat beach area with trees and ducks ;). Lot of other activity ;) Bad: Only thing i didnt like was to leave.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, We cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that Marina Hotel managed to live up to your expectations! We are super delighted that you totally loved our place, and it makes us absolutely grateful that you found our service just perfect as well. Our team is always kind and helpful to our guests. You are waited with the warmest welcome. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Krisztián Hodop- 24 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Despite of the small rooms, it's a perfect place for families, it's a paradise for children.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Danubius Hotel Marina as well as taking the time to share your review with us. We are more than delighted to read that you have stayed in our lovely hotel and you found your stay fantastic here. Once again, thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we cannot wait to see you again! Please share a review on Tripadvisor too: https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274884-d280727-Danubius_Hotel_Marina-Balatonfured_Veszprem_County_Central_Transdanubia.html Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Kaleb- 19 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We loved it! A great resort for families with small children. Plenty to do. We didn't leave the resort the entire weekend!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are more than happy, that you had a pleasant stay with us and also your children could enjoyed it. We hope that you were satisfied with our location, foods and rooms. We would love to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay! Warm regards, Hotel Management

5
Andras Varga- 21 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good value for money

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Andras Varga, Nagyon szépen köszönjük, hogy a mi csodás Danubius Hotel Marina hotelunkat választották. Továbbá igazán hálásak vagyunk azért, hogy az idejét nem sajnálva értékelt bennünket. Köszönjük, hogy kiemelte a nagyszerű árainkat! Még egyszer köszönjük, reméljük, a jövőben ismét ránk esik majd a választásuk! Üdvözlettel, Danubius Hotel Marina Management

5
greyling Zsuzsa- 08 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Full,excellent service in all areas at the hotel. Pleasent staff. We definetly coming back. Highly recommend

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Greyling Zsuzsa, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are more than pleased that you had such a wonderful time here. We are also honoured that you mentioned our friendly staff, and for your recommendation too! We cannot wait to meet you again! Kind regards, Hotel Marina Management

5
Gergely Kollin- 07 Jun. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Well positioned, recently refreshed Hotel, where especially F&B outlet was excellent. Full board worth every Forint and chapeau to the Chef for very tasty and huge selection of choices. Thanks ever so much!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Gergely Kollin, We wholeheartedly appreciate your lovely review about Danubius Hotel Marina. First and foremost, we would like to express our sincere gratitude toward you for booking your accommodation in our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that our recently renovated hotel made a nice impression on you. On the same note, we are glad to see you emphasized the amazing kitchen too. Our main goal is to provide excellent standards for our guests, so we could not be happier to see our hard work had reflected on your stay. It would be an honor to host you someday again, you are always waited with the warmest welcome in our hotel. Please leave a review on TripAdvisor about us also. Thank you in advance! https://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReviewEdit-g274884-d280727-Danubius_Hotel_Marina-Balatonfured_Veszprem_County_Central_Transdanubia.html Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Anonymous- 09 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A nagy park.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk, Engedje meg, hogy megköszönjük maximálisan pozitív értékelését, nagyon örülünk, hogy csodásan telt a Danubius Hotel Marinában töltött vakációja. először is szeretnénk köszönetet mondani, amiért szállodánkra esett a választása, nagyszerű érzés azt látni, mennyire jól érezte magát itt. Külön köszönettel tartozunk, hogy kihangsúlyozta csodaszép parkunkat, nagyon örülünk, hogy elnyerte a tetszését. Nagy öröm számunkra, hogy remekül telt a nálunk töltött pihenés és boldogok vagyunk, hogy munkánkkal hozzá tudtunk járulni zavartalan kikapcsolódásához. Személyzetünk minden tagja nevében hálásak vagyunk az elismerésért, igazán jól esik. Reméljük, hamarosan viszontláthatjuk, szeretettel várjuk! Üdvözlettel, Danubius Hotel Marina Management

5
Steve Toth- 03 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice view to the lake Balaton. Room is comfy but small. Staff is very kind. Large variety of meals.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest, We would like to say thank you for taking a few minutes to share your opinion with us about Hotel Marina. It makes us really happy that you highlighted our lake near location and we truly hope overall you had a great time during your stay. It would be really nice to welcome you again in our hotel, you will be always waited with warm welcome. Kind Regards, Hotel Marina Management

5
Gabriella Bogdán- 30 Aug. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk! Köszönjük szépen, hogy értékelte a Marina Hotel-t. Csodálatos érzéssel tölti el egész csapatunkat, hogy szolgáltatásainkkal elégedett volt. Szeretettel visszavárjuk. Üdvözlettel, Hotel Marina Management

5
Alan- 30 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, the food and the facilities Bad: It was wonderful!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Alan, thank you for your choosing Hotel Marina and taking time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to see that you were completely satisfied with both our staff, our facilities and our restaurant. We hope that you gained full of positive memories during your stay, and we can welcome you soon, as our returning guest. Best regards, Management

5
Tomáš- 05 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Stravovanie.
5
Shulamit- 02 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Polite staff nice private beach on lake Balaton warm swimming pool clean resort variety of food and beverages Bad: The lobby and dining room very crowded in the evenibg weak wifi
4.8
Katarina- 28 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Nothing
5
Boris- 10 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food was great and very diverse. Our room was pretty small (because we added small bed for 2 year old) but it had everything we needed. Bad: Nobody speaks English except workers on reception, but that is normal across entire Hungary so we expected that already.
5
Armin Löscher- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Excellent with kids
4.8
Magda- 19 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff members were super kind! Bad: Our room was very small. Lack of places in restaurant between 9-10 a.m.
5
Laura Aranyi- 03 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Medencék, csúszdák, All Inclusive ellátás
5
Jacek- 18 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super obsługa
4.8
Lenka- 16 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We were really satisfied, the staff were super kind and friendly, the hotel surroundings are huge, therefore it felt as if we had privacy all the time. Excellent for kids, food was good, the only thing I disliked was the bed :D we´ll return for sure ;)
5
Szima- 15 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A part Bad: Nincs ilyen
5
Edó Serfőző- 09 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very friendly and helpful receptionists!!!
5
Zoltán Horváth- 06 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Csaba Horváth- 26 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Nice travel , nice beach, nice food .
5
Ádám Kőhidi- 20 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I love this place
5
Włodzimierz- 19 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super obiekt :-)
5
Ferenc Banyai- 28 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Superb place. We loved it. We went there during the Ultrabalaton 2019, and we enjoyed our four day staying. If i just want to highlight one thing about the place, then it's the food. And the place is baby friendly, too. 😂
5
Traveler- 03 May. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
I couldn’t believe it was all inclusive for the price- food, alcohol, coffee anytime you want. Very delicious food- best scrambled eggs I have ever had. Right on the lake. I might have been the only American there which made it even more interesting. The staff was great. Lots of great biking and running in the area. Only $9-10 by train from Budapest
4.6
Ferenc- 23 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ideal for a holiday, good quality food in an all-inclusive service. Variety of sporting activities (indoor pool, sauna, 9-bin bowling, table tennis, volley etc). Nice Balaton beach exclusively for hotel guests. A nice place to stay a couple of days. Bad: It feels like you are in a nursing home care, as hotel is full of medium-low class German pensioners. Most of these people attack every place where food and drink are available. The bar area is very crowded and noisy in the evening hours, making the place like a low-class pub.
4.6
Evgenii- 17 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There is almost everything is awesome! Good stuff, delicious food, strong wifi in a beach also Bad: Later night music outside, ones it was till 1;30am
5
Sidónia- 02 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: všetko Bad: nebolo
4.6
PhongLe- 21 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect
5
Gábor Tabi- 20 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This place is a wonderful getaway with something to do in all kinds of weather. There's the beach of course, with an enormous park. You can rent a boat from the hotel's own jetty, play tennis, mini-golf or do some bowling without leaving the hotel. There.is also a good size swimming pool and a sauna. You can rent bikes to go to town, rooms are spacious and well equipped and the food is good. What's not to like? Even the coffe at breakfast was OK, which is rare. Well, perhaps they could get some new balls for the bowling alley as these are quite worn out, and some chalk and a "X" for the billiards table would be nice. Still, nothing major. I would recommend this place for a fammily trip as well as a workshop or small conference.
4.8
Anonim- 18 Aug. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Bad: Lift
5
Anita Marianna Kustánné Kővári- 17 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Tökéletes kisbabával is! Perfect with baby as well!
4.3
Barta Gabor- 14 Aug. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Nagyon kedves alkalmazottak, kulon koszonet Monikanak a recepcioban!!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk! Ennek mi őszintén nagyon örülünk :) és várjuk vissza mihamarább, Üdvözlettel, Parádi Ádám üzemeltetési vezető

5
Petr- 01 Aug. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Perfect location for family with small kids. Specious apartment, great food with all inclusive option. Great play ground in the hotel garden and pleasant shadow under the trees. My family and I would like to come back next year! Thank you for great holiday!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Petr! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Nikolett Csiger- 22 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Clean, lovely pools, good for small children, delicious food

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Nikolett Csiger! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.8
Zdenek- 16 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfektní stravování. Bad: Více míchaných nápojů v all inclusive
5
Katarina matijević- 15 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Katarina Matijevic! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Aneta Sarvasova- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
všetko bolo SUPER, perfektná strava celý deň a hlavne veľmi milý personál.. určite sa vrátime

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Aneta Sarvasova! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Marian Matejov- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Marian Matejov! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.6
Miroslav Lehotsky (Leho)- 11 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excelent food, great place for the children Bad: Smaller rooms and slow elevators.
4.7
Graham Baskerville- 16 Jun. 2018
  • Couple
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Thank you for a wonderful stay at this great value for money hotel. We really enjoyed breaking up our stay in Budapest by taking a two night break at Balatonfured. We had only done a day trip to the lake previously back in 2002 & we always said we'd return for a longer stay & also a chance to get to know this area a bit better. We were not disappointed & we are still hungry for more of Lake Balaton & we want to return for another stay soon. One suggestion I would make in terms of improvement is to provide details of local trips from the area & to assist with booking them. We were more than happy to remain in Balatonfured as our stay was only a brief one & we were very happy to relax & unwind around the hotel & in the local area. Hopefully, we will return when we will have longer in this lovely area & it would be nice to be able to book some trips to local towns & villages & places of attractive to tourists. Thank you, once again, for a most enjoyable stay.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Graham Baskerville! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.8
Graham- 16 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was great value for money & also easy to find as we decided to walk from the railway station & we had travelled by train from Budapest. Bad: More sauces in the restaurant would have been nice eg mayonnaise. Also, some information on local trips & excursions would have been very welcome as well. When we visit again we'd like to see more of the area around the lake & participate in some guided coach trips so having easy access to information would have been very helpful for us.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Graham! We are glad to see your positive opinion about the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Mhamed- 06 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great value for money

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Mhamed! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
boubsy sy- 03 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Its kind , its Clean .its Friendly, Its very Friendly place 😊

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Boubsy sy! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Khalil- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Great place

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Khail! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Marek- 20 May. 2018
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It was a great pleasure to stay in Marina hotel for a couple of days. Me and my family did not expect our stay to be as great as it was. We enjoyed everything: wonderful apartment, tasty food and drinks, facilities (pool, bowling as well as the beach). The staff was wonderful - all of them were very nice to us and helpful in every moment. We plan to get there next year and definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Marek! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Nelly- 18 May. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Fueron unas vacaciones increibles en familia, pudimos relajarnos, divertirnos, sobretodo mi pequeña hija que lo paso genial con los programas del Bubbles Club y con las amigables animadoras. Estoy muy contenta de haber elegido su hotel. Gracias!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Nelly! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Oleh- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Oleh! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Krzysztof- 08 May. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
100% recommend

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Krzysztof! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.8
Simona Ceausescu- 04 May. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
My location has exceeded my expectations. I'm just waiting to come back!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Kamila Łach- 03 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Amazing place, lovely beach, absolutely beautiful town, all in all I highly recommend � <3

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Nikola Brzak- 01 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Very nice place to stay in Balatonfured. The hotel has its own beach, with many facilities, there is a pool, sauna, massages. The best thing that it’s all inclusive, so everything is in the price expect the sauna, massages and the beach facilities. There is a beach restaurant with drinks, ice cream and food, which is all included in the price of the room. The room which I was in is not that big, but it’s cosy and modern. The view is very nice. It’s located 15-20 mins of walking from the city centre, where are all the cafes and restaurants. The check-out is pretty early, at 10am, and if you want to stay a bit longer even 30 mins, you have to pay 4000 huf.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Massoud- 28 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The the Hungarian food and salad were delicious.
5
Joanna Pozniak- 26 Aug. 2017
  • Group of friends
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Great food, lots of attractions.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.7
jaroslav- 17 Aug. 2017
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
In rooms on the ost side is not aircondition. In restaurant are overpriced drinks. The elevators have incufficient capacity. Bad all other is perfekt, we were very satisfied.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Guest! Thank you for your constructive advice, that we will consider during our future developments by any means. We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Zita Nagy-Szabo- 17 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Kamilla Szerletics- 31 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
In its 3-star category, It is a good place to go on holiday directly to the Lake Balaton. It has air-conditioned, small but renewed rooms, furthermore from the tenth floor It was a beautiful view to the Lake. There is a private beach what is really not crowded, It has its own sport equipment rent (I love SUP, and they have it too), playground and so on. In all inclusive service you can eat/drink at its own restaurant or at the beach bistro from various selection of food and drinks. After arriving the reception service was not so informative, I think a few talk about how It is going here, and If we could have eat our lunch before our rooms are ready, would be nice. But then the staff was nice.

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Szilvia! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
helena- 30 Jul. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Nagyon jol ereztuk magunkat!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk! Ennek mi őszintén nagyon örülünk :) és várjuk vissza mihamarább, Üdvözlettel, Parádi Ádám üzemeltetési vezető

5
Molnár András- 26 Jul. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A személyzet a szálloda minden részén nagyon kedves, mosolygós, mindenben maximálisan segítőkész. Külön kiemelném a recepción Szente Mónikát aki minden extra kérésünket maximális tudással teljesített. A strand éttermi és a szálloda éttermi személyzete is CSILLAGOS minősítést érdemel! KÖSZÖNJÜK a felejthetetlen élményeket!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk! Köszönjük a kedves szavakat, melyekkel kollégáink munkáját és a szálloda minőségét értékelte. Nagyon örülnénk, ha hamarosan újra ellátogatnának szállodánkba, üdvözlettel, Parádi Ádám üzemeltetési vezető

5
Molnár András- 26 Jul. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
A személyzet a szálloda minden részén nagyon kedves, mosolygós, mindenben maximálisan segítőkész. Külön kiemelném a recepción Szente Mónikát aki minden extra kérésünket maximális tudással teljesített. A strand éttermi és a szálloda éttermi személyzete is CSILLAGOS minősítést érdemel! KÖSZÖNJÜK a felejthetetlen élményeket!

Danubius Hotel Marina
Kedves Vendégünk! Köszönjük a kedves szavakat, melyekkel kollégáink munkáját és a szálloda minőségét értékelte. Nagyon örülnénk, ha hamarosan újra ellátogatnának szállodánkba, üdvözlettel, Parádi Ádám üzemeltetési vezető

5
Sylva Mösnerová- 24 Jul. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
great place, great all inclusive program. Very nice staff, excellent food all day, Cleane and renovated room with AC

Danubius Hotel Marina
Dear Sylva Mösnerová! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Marina *** all inclusive hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Gergely- 24 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice room, good food, reasonable price. Children friendly. Newly renovated rooms and common areas. Clean and well equipped beach. Good sortiment of soft drinks. Good wi-fi. Bad: Low quality spirits in the bar.
4.8
Károly- 23 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Hínáros strand.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Marina *** Superior

Phone: +36 87 889 531
Room reservation: +36 87 889 531
Fax: +36 87 889 535

Address: 26. Széchenyi utca, 8230 Balatonfüred, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 87 889 531

Address:
26. Széchenyi utca, 8230 Balatonfüred, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X