toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 3722 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.7/5
Location
4.9/5
Staff
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
5
Gábor Simkó- 10 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great!
4.5
Roberta- 02 Oct. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We had two connecting rooms with 2 teenagers, which was very comfortable. The rooms are old, but were well equipped and clean. The halfboard was great, good selection of delicous food! The view is beautiful from the balcony. Great value for money.
5
Peter- 27 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nagyon jó!!!
5
Serghei- 17 Sep. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles
4.5
John- 25 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful location, clean,great facilities.Amazing views. Good choice of food. Bad: The gardener cutting the grass or leaf blowing at 6.30am.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Your kind review makes us delighted. It is great to see that the wonderful location of our hotel, our great facilities, as well as our varied food were to your liking. Thank you for choosing us for your stay this time. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Janet Barber- 06 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
This hotel is the best for value.Beautiful location with private beach,food plentiful,the staff very friendly and helpful,and exceptional in cleanliness This is why we continually return.Good job Annabella 👍

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Let us say thank you for taking some minutes of your precious time to write a review about our lovely Danubius Hotel Annabella. It filled us with so much happiness that you found the location amazing, and liked the friendliness of our staff. We hope that you had a truly relaxing time there, and that you could refill yourself with energy there. We will wait you with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Csaba Varadi- 01 Aug. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Somewhat retro feeling, but overall very good stay.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your kind review. We are glad that overall, you were satisfied with our hotel. Hopefully, you didn’t encounter any problem during your stay. We are grateful for your visit; it was a pleasure to host you! Kind regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Bela- 20 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location, nice space in building, nice pool Bad: breakfast area is a bit outdated, menu were regular, but less variety for vega or sugar reduced meals

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Your kind review makes us really glad. Thank you for highlighting the great location of our hotel, and our pleasant pool. We really appreciate that this time, you decided to visit us. Hopefully, you had an enjoyable stay. It would be great if you could return soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Erika- 15 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect hotel for the whole family, own beach, fine breakfast and dinner, swimming pool, clean rooms, balcony, really lovely for few days holiday with kids and grandparents :) Koszonjuk!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, To begin with, we are really pleased to read your kind review. We appreciate that you highlighted our own beach, the tasty food we provide, as well as our pleasant swimming pool, among others. It makes us happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. Hopefully, you will return soon after this enjoyable experience! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
John- 04 Jul. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything is such good value .Clean,comfortable,good choice of food. Location amazing very friendly staff.Its why we keep returning. Bad: Fortunately nothing to do with the hotel but the incredible noise of deep base coming from across the lake from Balaton Sound vibrated our bedroom windows,and spoiled the calm,beautiful nature of Balatonfured.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Let us express our gratefulness for your very kind review. Thank you so much for highlighting the favorable value for money we provide, the excellent location of our hotel, as well as our friendly staff, among others. We are glad that in general, you had a pleasant stay. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Stefano- 18 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is amazing: half board with good quality typical Hungarian food included in the price, wonderful and big outdoor and indoor swimming with nice garden, sauna, access to private beach at Balaton lake which is just in front of the hotel, useful private parking, friendly and professional staff, the hotel is very central along the nice pedestrian street. The room was very clean and comfortable, with private balcony. This was a very famous and luxurious hotel in the socialist period and it looks like a museum. Highly recommend!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Firstly, let us express our gratefulness for sharing your kind review. It makes us really happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. We really appreciate that you visited us this time. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
James- 17 Jun. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: staff helpfulness, cleanliness of rooms

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your amazing review. We are grateful that you highlighted the cleanliness and the favorable location of our hotel, and our helpful staff. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with our hotel, we hope you didn’t have any inconvenience during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Purrfect77- 18 May. 2022
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The cleanliness, the pool inside and outside, the huge selection of traditional Hungarian food! Something new every day! The closeness of Lake Balaton and activities! Bad: Nothing I could mention!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, You cannot imagine how glad I am to know that we managed to exceed all your expectations during your recent stay here. I would like to thank you for mentioning our very good service and it is amazing that you loved our great location. We hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have an even more enjoyable time. Best regards, Hotel Annabella Management

4.5
Vladinko- 21 Nov. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really good meal. Cute and helpfull staff. Nice pool. Bad: Old style room and bathroom. Noise from other rooms.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you took to share this rating with us, after your recent visit to our lovely Hotel Annabella. We would like to express our gratefulness for highlighting our great meals as well as the cute and helpful staff, they really deserve the recognition. Also, we are happy that the pool of our hotel was to your liking. It is amazing that you had a nice stay with us, we hope you enriched by many nice memories. It would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest again in the future, hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

5
Franciska- 09 Oct. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Közel volt a part,a sétàny.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Kedves Vendégünk, Szeretnénk megköszönni a kedves visszajelzését! Örömmel olvastuk, hogy kellemes pihenésben volt része nálunk a Danubius Hotel Annabella hotelben, és hogy teljesen meg volt elégedve a szállodánkkal. Továbbá szeretnénk, ha tudná, hoyg mennyire boldogok lettünk látva, hogy a szálloda elhelyezkedése elnyerte a tetszésüket. Reméljük, hogy pozitív tapasztalatai visszavezényelik majd a jövőben! Üdvözlettel, Hotel Management

5
John- 30 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast great choice.Location fantastic.Swimming pools perfect. Staff very friendly Exceptionally clean. Bad: Outdoor bar area would be nicer on the opposite side of hotel for the warm evening sunshine.and not looking at the carpark.But still a nice area.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting our lovely Danubius Hotel Annabella and sharing your nice thoughts about it. We are thrilled that our great location and delicious breakfast and clean rooms were to your liking. Furthermore, we would like to say a big thanks for mentioning the perfect swimming pools as well as our attentive, friendly staff. We would be pleased to have you back again any time in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Renáta Schurrerova- 22 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
super!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Renáta Schurrerova, Thank you for rating our beloved hotel and writing us such a lovely feedback about your stay. It is nice to read that you valued our facilities this much. We do hope that your delightful experience will lead you back to us soon! Kindest Regards, Hotel Annabella Management

5
Dusan- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was very goof especially food and services

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, We cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that Annabella Hotel managed to live up to your expectations! We are super delighted that you totally loved our place, and it makes us absolutely grateful that you found our service just perfect as well. We will wait you with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Hotel Management

5
Erzsébet- 21 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Medencék

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Kedves Vendégünk! Mindenekelőtt szeretnénk megköszönni, hogy értékelte az Annabella Hotel-.t Maximális pontszáma rendkívül sokat jelent számunkra, és ösztönzőleg hat az egész csapatra. Fantasztikus érzés, hogy szállodánk medencéivel is meg volt elégedve. Reméljük, mihamarabb visszatér hozzánk. Üdvözlettel, Hotel Management

4.5
Anna- 16 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lovely, clean and high quality retro style. Bad: Would be nice to have more room comfort - Iron, vanity kit, hair conditioner, some grooming items.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad, that were satisfied with our food, cleanliness and our staff work. Also thank you for your constructive feedback, we noted it and will do our best to further improve. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Zita- 01 Aug. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Chef is great! I love eating there. Beach is so close to the hotel. Staff are brilliant. Great views from the balcony. Bad: I was very disappointed with seeing a lots of flies in the food, which after my complain to the manager It was solved very quickly. I was pleased with that. However for a Hotel like this It should have been solved without any complain. I've been going to this hotel whenever I travelled to Balatonfured, this was the first time I was unsatisfied. Hygiene should be the most important thing especially when catering a huge amount of people.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, First and foremost, allow me to say thank you for writing us a feedback about our lovely Danubius Hotel Annabella. We are beyond happy, that we could reach your expectations. Thanks a lot for comlipmenting our delicious meals and our brilliant and professional staff! Also, we would like to express our gratefulness for mentioning our very nice location and the great private beach. We truly appreciate that you brought these issue to our attention. Your opinion is important to us, we will use it to improve. Our team would be glad to accommodate you on a future occasion, should you decide to return to Budapest! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Russell- 31 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great Staff esp. at the bar and the reception, Fun at breakfast (like the stampede at the Serengeti, reminds me of my childhood), My room great to wake up with the Sun absolutely fabulous, Boros Speti (I think his name) entertainment - this man can start a party anywhere Bad: Parking, luck of the draw and as I was there early leave late return in evening it was a bit stressful knowing if there was a place also please sort out (if you can) the Giants Causeway (Northern Ireland) - the large flag stones in the centre of the middle parking area, its a minor point really just nearly took the bottom of the car off racing for a spot one night

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality and thank you very much for your amazing rates on Booking.com website. Let me thank you for highlighting our colleges works, they really appreciated it. However we are sorry for any inconvenience, your remarks have been noted and will be taken into consideration. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
John- 29 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great location,exceptional cleanliness,friendly staff,good food,great value,comfortable beds, Bad: There was nothing we didn't like.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality and thank you very much for your amazing rates on Booking.com website. We are glad, that you liked our great location, cleanliness and our comfortable rooms. I would like to thank you for highlighting our helpful and professional staff, they deserve the recognition. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

4.5
Kepecs- 18 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It gives what has been promised. Old hotel with very nice staff and beach. Bad: More hotel service on the beach.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality and thank you very much for your amazing rates on Booking.com website. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our colleagues work, services and the location. Also thank you for your constructive feedback, we noted it and will do our best to further improve. We would love to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
John- 05 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and dinner fantastic value.Location couldnt be better,beautiful location.Staff very friendly.Hotel exceptionally clean.Our bed and pillows the most comfortable ever.(I wanted to take them home!!!)Our favourite hotel. Bad: Nothing could be better.Everything first class.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. You cannot imagine how glad I am to know that we managed to exceed all your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our breakfast and dinner offers. I would like to thank you for mentioning our very good service and it is amazing that you loved our great location. Moreover it\'s a pleasure to know that you appreciated your comfortable room and our quality beds and pillows. We understand that an agreeable night rest is a top priority. We are glad, that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Melinda- 04 Jul. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast is very good, you can choose hot or cold beverages as well. Was excellent for me to have a plant based milk ( alpro) for breakfast. Location is the best, easy to reach Tagore and a private beach.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us regarding Hotel Annabella. It was our pleasure that you found our breakfast good and the plant based options excellent. Moreover, we are glad that you liked our location as well. We hope that you will visit us in the future! Best regards, Hotel Management

5
Daniel- 14 Jun. 2021
  • Group of friends
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is a little old - but totally comfortable, great pool, great food, and the best location close to everything! Definitely recommend!!
5
mihai mihai- 01 Apr. 2021
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
So good memories! There are a lot of things to do in the soroundings, many nice places to visit!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear mihai mihai, We appreciate every amazing thought you shared about Danubius Hotel Annabella. Primarily, we are thrilled to learn you were enriched by many lovely memories in our hotel. On the same note, to read that you were entirely content with the standards services pleases us as well. Also thank you for emphasizing the numerous wonderful places nearby our hotel, we are so glad you found these impressive. It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back, you are always waited with the warmest welcome in our hotel! Please leave a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you! https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g274884-d279437-Danubius_Hotel_Annabella-Balatonfured_Veszprem_County_Central_Transdanubia.html Warm regards, Danubius Hotel Annabella Management

4.5
Greg- 27 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location and bike hire

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Greg, It was so nice of you to take your valuable time to rate and share your straight and honest review about Danubius Hotel Annabella. It is nice to learn from your review that you were content with the great location of our hotel as well as with our nice services. Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers and I hope to have you back on another occasion! Kind regards, Danubius Hotel Annabella Management

4.5
Łukasz- 11 Oct. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and dinner were amazing — we had half board included in the room fee. The room itself was clean with a nice view on Balaton and the staff was helpful. We especially liked outdoor and indoor swimming pools and the location of the hotel. Bad: Our bathroom was very old by the look of it — not like the one on the pictures. But, it was clean and everything was working fine.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Allow us to say thank you for writing down your honest thoughts and impressions about Annabella Hotel. Thank you for noting the beautiful view from the hotel. It means a lot to us. Furthermore, we are proud that you were content with the cleanliness. Moreover, it made us glad that you also complimented the rich breakfast we offer to our visitors, our chefs would be surely really happy to read your kind and appreciative words. You are waited with the warmest welcome all the time. Kind regards, Hotel Annabella Management

4.5
Mikołaj- 21 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: True icon Bad: Lots but not worth mentioning

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused to you. I hope that despite your mixed feelings, and inconveniences you had an enjoyable stay. Best regards, Hotel Annabella Management

5
Davron- 14 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We liked your hotel very much. Location, hospitality, all facilities including swimming pools and the beach, food in the restaurant was excellent. One small comment: pillows in the rooms was very small for me :) In general it was excellent!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, We would like to express my gratefulness to you for being so generous to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are more than happy that you had a wonderful stay in our lovely hotel and you appreciated the location as well as the hospitality of our hotel. Further on, we were delighted to read that you considered our restaurant excellent. It was amazing to read your lovely review about us, we truly hope you had a fascinated time with us and you gained many wonderful memories. Considering everything, it would be really nice to host you again in our hotel, we will always wait you with warm welcome. Warm regards, Danubius Hotel Annabella Management

5
Tomáš Pustai- 02 Sep. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Thank you for a pleasant stay in your nice hotel. The staff was helpful, the food excellent, the rooms clean, although a bit retro (I like retro!) - simply a good value for money. The only thing I could point out was the weak sound insulation and such a detail as the TV - if there is already a TV in the room, it should take into account programs that are intelligible to clients from the surrounding countries. :)

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed the ambience and the hospitality, Thank you very much for your amazing rates. We are more than happy, that you were satisfied with our colleagues\' work, and with our varied food offers. Also thank you for highlighting our cleanliness. Also thank you for your constructive feedback, we noted it and will do our best to further improve. We hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have an even more enjoyable time. Best regards, Hotel Annabella Management

5
John- 29 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything was wonderful.All staff extreamly friendly and helpful as always.The pool area lady worked very hard with a smile and very helpful. Bad: The pool man during the week with a moustache ,he was not at the pool much.Very unfriendly and unhelpful spoiled the atmosphere around the pool.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear John, thank you for choosing our hotel, and sharing your experience. It’s a pleasure to read your kind comments, our staff is highly thankful for them, as we always work for the perfect comfort of our guests. It’s also delighting to see that you gained full of positive memories here. We truly hope that we can welcome you soon again. Best wishes, Management

5
Silvia- 16 Jul. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was OK.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Silvia, thank you for choosing us and publishing your opinion about our hotel. It’s nice to read that you gained full of positive memories during your stay and you were satisfied with our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Best wishes, Management

4.5
Anonymous- 17 Jun. 2020
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Perfect location, lovely staff and delicious meals. Bad: Bathroom is a bit outdated, but it was fine.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest, thank you for your reservation and for taking time to share your experiences. It’s a pleasure to read your satisfied opinion about our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. Best wishes, Management

5
Frank- 06 Oct. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel's own swimming pool and easy access to the lake. Bad: Parking should be free for hotel guests.
5
Richard- 15 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: O Bad: o
4.8
Zoltán- 12 Sep. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: These were my first experience here: The staff was very flexible and friendly. We have extended our room reservation and it was very fast and simple. The room was clean and well equipped. The inner pool was clean and nice and the hotel beach orderly too. The kitchen was very diverse and plentiful. I can recommend it to everyone, and hope I can come back. Bad: Only the weather was hectic a little bit, but it was not hotel responsibility;)
4.8
Fiona- 22 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Hotel Annabella is a large resort style hotel with excellent multilingual reception staff, a good size outdoor pool as well as a smaller indoor pool and access to a private beach on the Balaton. Every room has a balcony and air conditioning and the room rate includes two meals. Breakfast had a wide enough variety on offer, although it was pretty much the same options every day. Again dinner has a good range of options, different every day we stayed and I was pleased to see a few more Hungarian style dishes on offer than previous years. Well made Hungarian cuisine is delicious and healthy and deserves to be better known elsewhere in Europe - it's not just goulash... The standard rooms are big enough, simply furnished without tea/ coffee making facilities but they do have a fridge and great air conditioning - both if which are very useful. The pool is great to cool off with plenty of shady spots as well as sun beds. The beach area also has a couple of cafes for lunch snacks or cocktails. Bad: The car park becomes extremely crowded at the height of the season but just about seems to fit everyone in somehow.
5
Anonymous- 21 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the value for money is pretty good especially considering the location which is very close to the port and the promenade with the bars. I liked the breakfast and the dinner with their wide selection and good quality of food. Based on our experience it has been improved in the last years. The staff was superfriendly and when we had some issues with the fridge a repairman certainly arrived to fix it, which is appreciated.
5
Jan Řezníček- 15 Aug. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Perfect location and service. Older hotel, but clean and partly renovated. Only disadvantage - too much cars and too little parking.
4.6
Josef- 29 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super Bad: ----
4.8
Anonim- 14 Jul. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: Retro :)
4.6
Gábor- 06 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wide choice of breakfast and dinner. Great size swimming pool. Private access to Balaton
4.6
Zhuangbo- 02 Jul. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: henhao
4.6
Karmen- 21 Jun. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very close to the beach Bad: Room was noisy because we stayed closed to parking area ..... walls are thin ...
4.65
Jai B- 01 Jun. 2019
  • Couple
  • Source: Despegar
This hotel was a birthday treat for my husband,it offered all we required i.e.;outdoor indoor pool private beach on the lake,perfect location.It did not fail to deliver,the half board included we could not fault,both breakfast and dinner were wonderful great choices great quality.The hotel was wonderfully clean,the staff were so friendly ( not always normal in Hungary)from the hotel cleaners to the car park attendants everyone happy and friendly.The outdoor pool a joy,especially at temperatures of 38degrees.We would definitely recommend this hotel,the bedrooms a little dated but clean and adequate.Otherwise could not find a fault.and certainly plan to return.Well done to the hotel manager,for running a successful hotel.Great.
4.6
Robert- 30 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Balatonfüred is absolutely wonderful place. This town looks really lovely, especially the Vitorlás tér bay , parks and avenues. There looks like in the tale! Annnabella Hotel is perfectly located, only 100 meters from Balaton Lake! Bad: The bath in my room was too high. It's difficult to come in for elderly people
4.6
Ashok- 23 Apr. 2019
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Lobby is stunningly big & nice. Room size is good . Bad: Bathrooms are too outdone with fittings ( Room No.211 I stayed ) rather a bit more uncomfortable than usual . Strongly suggest that they need total overhaul .
4.8
Robi- 16 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Super lokacija in super hrana
5
Alex Gavirlas- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Great hotel, very good conditions, a lot of food and beautiful sightings.
5
Milan- 12 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Všetko ok
5
Jozef- 07 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Dance music should be everynight at hotel, live music with natural folk.
5
Gabriel- 01 Sep. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Half-board: Food selection at dinner is very much reduced, unless you arrive within the first hour and a half.
4.6
Stefan- 27 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: excellent location, easy access, clean and organized. Bad: needs a modernization package, but for the money conscious traveler with kids - great.
5
Renata- 05 Aug. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Alles 😁
4.6
Illés- 12 Jul. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Törzshely.
5
Kvetoslava Michalikova- 24 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Very Very Good :)
4.7
Alexei- 19 Jun. 2018
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    5
Everything was good. The restaurant is excellent. Room was clean. The only one thing needs to be improved is people who are very loud in bar and halls after 23.00. And It’s good to prohibit smoking on the balconies.
4.7
E. Mommers- 18 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Although the interieur and exterior needs some patching up and redecorating, the hotel still has all one could or would need for an Holliday. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
5
Adrian- 16 Jun. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel is older but it is kept up nicely. The staff is always smiling and very helpful. The lake is great to relax and get refreshed.
5
Peter Ficzere- 09 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
From a hungarian guest.This hotel is good value for your money.It is idiot to put up unreasonable so highexpectation for rhis type of money.The management is ,I am sure,very much avare of the shortcomings here a there and it is ridiculouse all those complaines from peoples visibly looking for something to complain. The establishment is well positioned close to the lake and fitted with everything needed for holyday (in this price bracket)no problem with staff,cleaniness and specially with the food.I am sure the management is avare of when the time is there, upgrading will happening.All those whom unhappy with the service for this price welcome to find accomodation in other countries like Bulgaria or Romania. For me this hotel give me all what i have expected and for what i have paid for. And now I am going to have my tasty supper.
5
Bartek- 08 May. 2018
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Parents were delighted with stay at Annabelle Hotel.
4.8
Sandor- 07 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pretty much everything 😀 The meals were surprisingly good and included in the price. Great bonus! 👍 The personal friendly and polite Thank you very much Bad: Hard to find anything in this category
5
jackline mueni- 29 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
One of the most prestigious hotels in Balatonfüred. Nice view and very clean.
5
xxl-kolagen.sk- 20 Sep. 2017
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
excellent
4.8
Wojtek- 13 Sep. 2017
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Wszystko było Ok.
4.8
Wojtek- 13 Sep. 2017
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Wszystko było Ok.
4.8
Wojtek- 13 Sep. 2017
  • Mature couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Wszystko było Ok.
5
Pawel- 04 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Food staff swimming pool sauna
5
Ákos Balogh- 21 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything you'd expect from a 3 star hotel and more! Swimming pools, beach, beer garden, excellent service, marvellous food. Highly recommended!
4.6
Alexey- 20 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I had force major and it was needed to shift my dates day earlier. I've connected with property and receive positive answer in an hour! And without extra fee! Great staff! Location is awesome, they have pool and private beach. Breakfast and dinner are also rich! Bad: Rooms are old-fashioned. It is former soviet times hotel and there are some signs of it inside the rooms.
4.2
Elena Tsychkova- 14 Aug. 2017
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
Ganska OK restaurang för 3 stjäning hotell dock inte för vegetarianer. För lite val för de som inte äter kött. Bättre juicer på frukosten skulle också vara ett plus.
5
Richard- 14 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Just all round great. An authentic Hungarian resort hotel. Food was excellent. Bad: Nothing.
4.7
Radek- 10 Aug. 2017
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    4
  • Value for money
    4
If the price will be the same in the next year I will come again. The food on breakfast and dinner was excellence.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Annabella *** Superior hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.8
Hajnalka- 07 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Breakfast and diner Bad: No luggage room for guests.
5
Agnieszka Drążkiewicz- 03 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super
5
Vjaceslavs- 02 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: reach breakfast and dinner included in half pension, excellent in- and outdoor pools, very good private beach in 2 minutes walk

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Annabella *** Superior hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

5
Dóra- 19 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: -
5
Imre- 14 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: comfortable & helpful staff Bad: Nothing I disliked
4.6
Zsolt- 04 Jun. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent location, good price/value ratio
5
TARIQ, ADNAN- 23 May. 2017
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Just awesome! Great value for money, friendly staff, great wifi, best location. I will want to come again!

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! Hope to see you soon!

5
Andreja Zavec- 08 May. 2017
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
It was perfect - thanks for everything.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! Thank you for the nice review! We are looking foward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Judit Faluhelyi Director of Sales

4.7
ANONYMOUS- 12 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Front Desk Staff were excellent, eager to help and advise and pleasant/easy to approach

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are happy to see that you were satisfied with our excellent staff. Hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Judit Faluhelyi Director of Sales

4.5
Robert Cumberland- 12 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    4
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Our only criticism which reflects the reduced score was the rather cool room temperature This however was corrected by provision very quickly of a portable heater by the reception staff
4.8
Ivan- 02 Oct. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Swimmingpool was great and clean Bad: Just one small point. We could read in the Lobby on a poster and also on BOOKING.COM !!! that Hungarian specialities will be served, unfortunatelly no one day this happenned. Palacinty Hortobagy were mentionned but nevere were served. Generally Hungarian Cusisine Specialities were not served in days 25th September - 1th October 2016.
4.8
Imre- 30 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Price, breakfast, beds were comfortable! Bad: No bar soap, no shampoo, could hear others people talking into the late night and some TV's all night. Coffee, tea and water should be available in lobby for a small fee or complimentary!
4.6
Zuzana- 07 Sep. 2016
  • Couple
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice swimming pool and privat beach.
4.7
José Enrique Ucedo- 29 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    4
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
I was staying at the hotel for 6 nights and it was a pleasant enough experience. Everything was quite alright. Maybe it would be possible to ask for a wider availability of toiletries. As it is now I find it poor and in stark contrast with other services at the hotel.
5
Julissa O'Connor- 23 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
One of the best places to spend the family holiday !!
5
Люба- 20 Aug. 2016
  • Couple
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
Очень классно
5
Elizabeth- 17 Aug. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent, but the wifi is only available in the main lobby, and this is not very convenient. I hope this can be improved soon as more and more people are needing wifi on the road.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! Thank you for your constructive advice, that we will consider during our future developments by any means. We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Annabella*** Superior hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.8
Krisztina- 12 Aug. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff extremely polite and helpful. Also big bonus the hotel's private beach , which was lovely! Location fantastic, good selection of food for a 3 Star hotel. Bad: The hotel and decor a bit dated , but other than that is was clean and comfy , we spent most of the day on the beach anyway.
5
Katarina Zvoncekova- 01 Aug. 2016
  • Family with older children
  • Services
    5
  • Cleaniness
    5
  • Comfort
    5
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    5
We were very satisfied with the whole stay and provided services. Thank you also for very professional and nice staff.
4.7
Anonim- 26 Jul. 2016
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: .
4.2
RoM- 21 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Services
    4
  • Cleaniness
    4
  • Comfort
    3
  • Location
    5
  • Staff
    5
  • Value for money
    4
Kind and professional staff, very good cuisine, friendly atmosphere. We can recommend to choose this hotel.

Danubius Hotel Annabella
Dear Guest! We are glad that you was so pleased with the Hotel Annabella *** Superior hotel services, so we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Adam Paradi operations manager

4.7
Anonim- 18 Jul. 2016
  • Family with older children
  • Source: Szallas.hu
Good: .
4.6
Gyorgy- 13 Jul. 2016
  • Family with younger children
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The croissants were really good. The beds are really hard - fine for those who sleep on their backs. Bad: The only floor where the rooms have air-conditioning is the 6th.
4.8
Klemen- 21 Jun. 2016
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I really liked the position of the hotel and the food. Hotel crew is good. Good value for that money.

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Annabella *** Superior

Phone: +36 87 889 431
Room reservation: +36 87 889 431
Fax: +36 87 889 435

Address: 25. Deák Ferenc utca, 8230 Balatonfüred, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 87 889 431

Address:
25. Deák Ferenc utca, 8230 Balatonfüred, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X