toggle menu

Reviews

Hotel rating
Overall score
4.8/5
Based on 1463 reviews
Services
4.8/5
Cleaniness
4.8/5
Comfort
4.8/5
Location
4.8/5
Staff
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Did you enjoy your stay with us? Tell us about your experience!
4.6
Radu Costin Tresti- 30 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Pleasent staff , very close to the Metro Station, Parking Bad: The area might become dangerous after 10:00 pm
5
Anonymous- 29 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Property was good, Clean, Comfort value for money Bad: NA
4.8
Cedric- 28 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was close to public transportation and the mall was within walking distance. The City Center was a cheap taxi ride away. The property was a good price and the customer service was outstanding. Bad: The water pressure in the shower was to powerful. There is no way to leave the AC on when you take your key card and leave the room. So I had to come to a warm room when gone for the day.
4.6
Giancarlo- 22 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The breakfast buffet is great. Bad: No soap gel in my bathroom, even after my room was done. has to call room service to get it.
5
Patricia- 19 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Metro
5
Ádám- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Bad: -
5
Karen- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Friendly staff and helpful with language (ordering taxis etc), and if I asked for extra tea coffee etc. Bad: Everything was great, except for one niggle, the only drawers were one bedside table and a shallow one on dressing table. No shelves either. The no for wardrobe was fine. Not much space if a couple staying longer than 3or4 nights.
5
Attila- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: . Bad: .
5
Sverrir Sverrisson- 14 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Good hotel, and good service ;)
5
Manjunatha- 06 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Outside view from room Bad: Charging for water as well
5
Anonymous- 05 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: the bed extra comfort.
4.8
zoleeloz- 04 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, well-equiped room Bad: Not enough parking spaces, a bit expensive
4.8
Rana- 02 May. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The massive bed, and the balcony Bad: The bar closing at 23 .00 - even for residents
4.6
Peter- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: For us it was perfectly located but it is out from the city centre. Breakfast was good and rooms are a good size and have been modernised since our last stay in 2013.
5
Rita- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The coffee shop / bar staff were excellent. Friendly, polite & very helpful. Knew exactly what we wanted when we approached the bar!!
5
Julie- 30 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Location for arena was perfect
4.6
Lea- 28 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Wonderful location, the metro station was a quick walk away. The rooms were simple and nice, very good for a quick stay! The bathroom was clean, you can make your own tea of coffee. The staff was very kind, and the breakfast was simple and nice! Would recommend it to anybody! Bad: Nothing really.
5
Stefan Slade- 27 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
I like a lot about this place.. especially the staff
4.8
zoleeloz- 26 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, nice quiet room, you get what you expect Bad: A bit expensive
4.6
Anonymous- 23 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: The stuff were not friendly to us, but not in a bad way. I think this is general thing in Budapest.
5
Amjad- 17 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Quiet , calm and easy to get there by Metro. Bad: * The Air condition doesn't work. * The bed are not comfortable and makes noises. * should change from day to day the breakfast.
5
Salvatore- 15 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Ottima struttura!!
4.6
Polina- 11 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel, good price. Great location near the Ference Stadium subway station. English-speaking staff. Clean room. Nothing special and nothing bad. I will recommend this hotel for friends.
5
Eduard- 10 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: - Sauna - breakfast - 10% discount because our room was a little different from the one we booked
5
Tommy- 09 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great breakfast, comfortable room, close to metro station and the Arena. Very helpful staff.
4.6
Elis121192- 06 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The room was spacious, everything was as described or even better! We had a Deluxe room and there was a balcony even if it wasn't specified,which was a nice surprise. The rooms were very clean, the housekeeping came everyday. It is located next to the Metro station and it's easy to reach by bus, so it's easy to go everywhere (in Budapest the public transportation works properly even at night!) We appreciated the reception 24/7, which was perfect for our late night check-in, the kettle so we could make coffee and tea (included in price) and the Sauna which excellent. The bed was big and comfy, if they hadn't told us they were 2 beds put together we would have never guessed! It's great value for the small price. Bad: The bathroom is very very small and has no window, but it was very clean. The area around the building didn't seem like a "good one". Nothing happened but sometimes I felt like I wasn't so safe, especially at night.
5
Violeta- 06 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: All was perfect: location - just one step from metro station, well equiped room with tee/coffe and kettle, ample room with balcon, comfort beds, toilet set in the bath-room. Perfect breakfest with wide range of meal. Niсe fitness zone with swimming pool with long working hours. It was so a pleasure to make refreshing in the pool after long walking over Budapest. The decoration of the hotel and rooms are very simple but you can have all what you need for comfort stay. Me and my partner like the hotel. I think it was optimal combination of price and service. Bad: Have no any complaint
4.8
Anna- 03 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Výborná snídaně a služby
4.8
Paulina- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: +metro station just next to the hotel , 3 stops to city center + buses and trams +clean & comfortable room and bathroom +ok swimming pool, but nothing special Bad: -a bit loudly, sounds from the corridor
5
Daniel W.- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Super hotel, clean and all is functional ok. Dogs are accept for small price.
5
Tereza- 02 Apr. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hned u metra Fitness zona
4.8
SHajnika- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: It was just a perfect stay. We will definitely be back. Bad: No jacuzzi 😢
4.6
Túri- 25 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: A nice parking place, friendly staff, good food and clean room.
5
PHANTOM Slayer- 14 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
An amazing place to live with perfect view and the receptionists are so friendly! I recommend you to live there!
4.8
Monika- 13 Mar. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: super bed, excellent staff, super breakfast Bad: no room for children, any toys
5
Jenny- 24 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Elegance of the staff, comfortable room. In front of the Arena, very important cause I've had to see a concert there. Just around the hotel, turning left towards the metro station ond going on, you may try Langos, a Hungarian food. Delicious and cheap. Bad: I thought breakfast was already included in my booking
5
Rozsa- 22 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: wide range of facilities, very good food, flexible and professional staff
5
Marg- 21 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: It fulfilled our needs. Every aspect of our stay was good and I would recommend it to my friends and would stay here again. Bad: No Location Tip: It was conveniently located as we were attending Hung expo and it was only a shirt distance away We enjoyed our recent stay in at the Danubius Arena Hotel in Budapest. Beds were comfortable, staff were very helpful. The standard of the food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choice. It was coveniently located and we were very happy with our stay at the hotel.
5
azzzido- 14 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good Bad: good
5
Les- 13 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: it is right next to the metro station there was a good choice for breakfast
5
Pat- 11 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: beds were very comfy Bad: breakfeast
4.8
Adi Ciurean u- 08 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff, kind and competent. Very close to Papp Sports Arena. Bad: The breakfast
5
Olman- 07 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and clean Bad: I find a small coachroach in a room after wakeup....that was scary because a room was clean...
5
Alejandro- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved all in this hotel Bad: Everything ok
4.8
Slavomír- 06 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Rychlost internetového pripojenia.
4.8
Tanya- 03 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good location, great price, great spa and beauty service. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff were very kind. Special thanks to Daniel the receptionist who helped us with a smile even at 3 o'clock in the morning when we needed him. Thank you.
4.8
Ágnes- 02 Feb. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: nincs ilyen
5
Gail- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel but this time our room had a balcony which was great and the view over the city was fabulous! Although there was a free car park advertised there were no spaces left so we had to park in the arena car park next door but it was only 1500fts for 24 hours so we were quite happy with this. Bad: Only 1 pillow each? 2 would be great!
5
Danut- 31 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everithing was OK, included Rod Stewart
5
Rafał- 29 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to the Aromash Show
5
Jafaruddin Lie- 28 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Good hotel around Budapest
5
Fanni- 20 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff was very helpful in terms of giving some tips of where to go to eat even in late times and were very friendly the whole time! The sauna and indoor pool came very handy as it is winter time!
4.6
Milan- 13 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Value for the money was good. Pool and sauna are ok. Gym perfect. Bad: There is no jacuzzi like on the photos,and sauna programs disturb your possibility to use it when you want.
4.8
Shailja- 08 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable stay excellent view
5
septimiu2005ro- 06 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Totul !
4.8
Iyad- 05 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: EVERY THING EXCLUDING ONE THING Bad: NOISE AT THE LATE EVENING HOURS AND NIGHT FROM OUTSIDE MY ROOM FROM THE HALL AND FROM THE OTHER ROOMS MY ROOM WAS AT THE 1st FLOOR.
4.6
Rauf- 05 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent team: reception and all other very lovely people! Location- just 1 minute to metro station. Bad: I requested double bed but provided with 2 single beds
5
Robert- 03 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very modern hotel. Great value for the money. Clean and very fiendly staff. Good work out facilities.
5
Rislei- 03 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Good location, subway right next door. Indoor pool and breakfast was very good.
5
Jiri- 01 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Close to Arena - if you attend a concert
5
Mladen- 01 Jan. 2018
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice place and nice staff. I love Keleti railway station and this part of Budapest. Your hotel is very very good. I realy enjoy. Thank You very much. Mladen Kučinić
5
Raafat- 14 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The Location was very Good, also the Hotel was clean and comfortable.
5
Vasiliki- 14 Dec. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very clean room. We had new towels every day. Bad: We had a small problem in the bathroom. They have to fix the faucet in the bathtub.
4.8
Anonymous- 20 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: -> gym -> quality of mattress -> possibility to open windows -> proximity to metro station and night bus stop. Hotel is not in the center but very easy to reach by public transport, both during day and during night. -> bathtub Bad: -> the double bed consisted of two beds, each having one mattresses (it would be nicer to have one large mattress instead) -> hotel bar closes at 23:00
5
Albert- 16 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very welcoming and helpful staff. Very good food and very good service at the hotel bar. Hotel easy to reach from the airport with the shuttle minibuses City center easy to reach by public transportation. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Bad: Not much to see in the area, unless you are a sports fan.
4.8
Bojan- 15 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Nice hotel with a great breakfast. Near the arena.
5
Stuart- 09 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I came over for the Queen and Adam Lambert Show at the Arena Bad: Some milk and additional tea bags for tea in the morning
4.8
Susan- 08 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Excellent room, lovely thickly padded pillows, wonderful selection of things for buffet breakfast and ideal for attending event at the Arena next to the hotel, as well as travelling into the city on the metro Bad: The bathroom complimentary basket being topped up as we used the contents. The tea / coffee tray was replenished daily but the bathroom never was
4.8
Alessandro- 08 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very kind staff, nice room, very close to the Sportarena and to the Metro. Bad: Old 4 stars hotel but good comparing with the reasonable price. A place to come back.
5
Rachel- 06 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The staff spoke very good English and could not have been more helpful
5
K- 01 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff was very good and room was very comfortable. Excellent location as just next to metro station, however far from city centre. Great value for money for such a big hotel. However, breakfast was very expensive. Bad: Wasn't able to lock the door, had problems with shower, unable to adjust AC properly.
5
Vivien- 01 Nov. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Great spa facility!
5
Milos- 31 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Hotel is excellent situated, less than 1 minute walk from metro station. Room is clean, breakfast was very good with a lot of different food to choose. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone, there is no mistake. :-)
4.6
Juho- 31 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The hotel is close to shopping center Arena. Room was clean, beds and pillows comfortable. Bad: You need to walk a bit to the closest tram stop. The room air at arrival had fug or strange odor, but opening the window helped.
4.6
Nicole- 28 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very good if you are visiting a performance at the papp laszlo arena. Right next to the underground. Easy to get around.nice breakfast Bad: Nothing
5
Prabir Sen- 02 Oct. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
Well connected. Near the Puskas Ⓜ and buses and trams. Arena Plaza is nearby
4.6
anambitu- 25 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: I loved the big and clean room and the location of the hotel. Not too central but close to everything you might need.
5
Darius- 17 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Tot
5
vikki- 13 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Expedia
Good: Lovely hotel ,nice room Bad: No Location Tip: Nearby the hotel is the metro station .not far from the hotel is a shopping centre called the arena .has places to eat and plenty of shops We stayed last year at the hotel was on a coach trip.went to two other places.this year myself and my husband decided we wanted to return to budapest again and that we would stay at the hotel again .lovely hotel .just had breakfast which is a great selection.eat out .where the hotel is situated there is the metro station which we used also there are trams ,buses and taxis to take you into the centre of budapest.near the hotel is a shopping centre the arena plenty of shops ,places to eat.
4.8
Maciej Bozik- 07 Sep. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: really near to underground Bad: the parking was additionally paid
5
Danilo Metzger- 27 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Facebook
I have been here a couple of times. The staff are helpfull and friendly. Great place to stay,close to the metro and has an indoor pool and gym. The breakfast is kind of expencive but I'm gluten and lactose intollerant so I buy mine at the supermarket and store in the fridge. The only minus (that is a plus)it is a bit far to the city centre,but quiet. Close to the Arkad Mall and Arena mall. I will book here again!
5
Darko Man- 26 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Everything was ok.
5
Darko Man- 25 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Everything Bad: Free parking space for car
4.6
Antony- 24 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: There was a well equipped Gym, a excellent Pool, & a powerful Sauna, all self contained & freely accessable for the guests. A very relaxed & informal atmosphere. A Metro station & a Bus Depot within 200 metres made it embarrassingly easy to get around after a bit of map study. The Hotel operation was well managed and very secure.
5
Jeffrey- 23 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: everything Bad: nothing
5
Krzysztof- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Choice for breakfast! Gorgeous food!
4.8
koukchris- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: good location 50m from metro station.very clean room. Bad: i didnt like the bed.
4.8
Olga- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Really nice hotel. Good value for money. Bad: The internet was terrible
4.8
SuperChou- 22 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Very nice breakfast buffet! Nice swimming pool & aqua gym class! Good location only 2 min walk to the metro station
5
Anonymous- 21 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: This place is the best value for money you will find in this area in Budapest The location is perfect close from less than 10 minutes from the city centre. You have close a mall, a nice local market, metro, bus and tramway station and the lovely Puskas Arena. Bad: Everything in this hotel was perfect
4.6
Doru Toma- 20 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfy beds, nice view of the city, very close to the metro, nice staff and functioning air con. Bad: No free parking for clients, so we had to park 100m from the hotel in a unsecured parking place.
4.8
Bernadette- 17 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Staff very helpful.Metro very close and so easy to get to town centre. Room spacious and clean - very good place to stay and great value for money Bad: Nothing comes to mind
5
Milli Hendrix- 16 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Definitely worth more than what I paid for
4.6
Addical- 13 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: The facilities, small swimming pool, clean rooms Bad: Location is far from center, but a metro station is near, 3 minutes walk.
4.8
Kostas- 12 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Comfortable and close to metro Bad: Had to ask for tea and coffee in our room
4.6
Burak- 09 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Bad: Pillows were too soft, almost like an illusion. Wifi was slow most of the time.
5
Klementina Vidjak- 07 Aug. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Google
Amazing service
4.8
Jimmy- 29 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: We booked three rooms very late and everything was sorted easily. Staff members were helpful and called us taxis on a daily basis, they were courteous and kind throughout our trip. Bad: Only negative was in one of our rooms the bathroom door wouldn't lock properly. But it was hardly a negative that impacted our stay!
4.8
Andrew- 28 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: Good Value all round. Bad: Dinner was rather limited in choice. Exterior of the hotel appeared rather drab. Traffic noise
5
Lucy- 23 Jul. 2017
  • Solo traveller
  • Source: Booking.com
Good: 好,good,gut!
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Still have questions? Get in touch:

Danubius Hotel Arena

Phone: +36-1-889-5200
Room reservation: +36 1 889 5200
Fax: +36 1 889 5252

Address: 1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map View map

Room reservation

+36 1 889 5200

Address:
1-3. Ifjúság útja, 1148 Budapest, Hungary View map

Email:
Send e-mail

One hotel selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

Two hotels selected! Up to 3 hotels can be compared

One hotel selected! One hotel seleted (3/1)

X